ant Reviews & Opinions


Submit ant review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant War Simulator - Ant Survival Game review [App]  2018-8-18 13:0

    Needs various types of ants and the queen's should produce eggs that will hatch. Biggers maps and more meal roaming around. And a squad option would be nice. Other than some minor updates required this android game is absolutely amazing and extremely fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    It is a amazing android game except there is not enough in the android game like not enough types of ants and its too hard to obtain enough recourses and meal to obtain various ants but it is fun because at the begin of the android game (im a fresh player) you can obtain all the starter ants quickly and the enemys are simple so its amazing for starting players.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    Android game is beautiful good! Although some parts aren't realistic (like how workers don't defend the colony and go through enemies) but for the most part the android game is relaxing and enjoyable. The method wars work have you wondering if your ants are gonna create it through the day. However I hope that the siege system is worked on since it's a bit confusing for me. Edit: Added some suggestions and edited my grammar.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on ant or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch ant video reviews and related movies:

    See Ant on youtube.

     related image

    See Biggest Noob in MM2... (Roblox) on youtube.

     related image

    See LUCKY MURDER MYSTERY 2.. (Roblox) on youtube.

     related image

    See So I MADE A ROBLOX GAME.. It's called DETECTIVE (Roblox) on youtube.

     related image

    See Ant drinking liquid candy on youtube.

     related image

    See Bloodthirsty Ants Decapitate Queen | Empire Of The Desert Ants | BBC Earth on youtube.

     related image

    See Sneaking into an Ant haters HATE club... What I SEE WILL SHOCK YOU.. (Roblox) on youtube.

     related image

    See PLAYING MY OWN *ANT OBBY* on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    yes the ads are annoying, but the video test is satisfaction. yes every 2 mins getting the ads, but all you do is on the Android device phone is press backspace and you can still carry on playing the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    simple, but what sold me was how wholesome the developers are. I dont mind the ads because of it. thank you for the game! The controls are also very easy and the android game has a amazing support feature. Amazing (maybe it would be cool to implement competing ant hills?)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    I love ittttttttttttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!&!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    Amazing android game overall, but then I love bit android games and tactic games. Only one wish; could you create it so we could attack with only, say, 250 resources and food? For lower levels

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    Simple playing retro style game. The ads can be a small obtrusive at times.. Would be nice to see a breakdown of what each make batter does next to them when purchasing upgrades.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    hi, im extremely enjoying this application snd would love to purchase the pro version! the problem is i can't seem to purchase it by using my google play balance? if theres any method this can be ammended that would be amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    so far i like it however you cant see the ants clearly 😕it would be amazing if the grass was a lighter green that wat we can see the various ants also it would be cool for a divert attack feature for invading spiders as soldier ants tend to be far away

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    Ok im hooked im like oh 100 resources? sold! 500 for rate? Sold! this a grreat android game ill be sure to create a buzz about this. lol poor joke but still this is challenging old style and i just like it all and all but maybe add more land and um.. i guess a ant or two and bam alot more content 4/5 10 minute hooked! So glad im Top positive plus just add a are you sure menu i never knew how much importance those were till i lost 5678 ants i left this for a while but got it again. this is epic. 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    after playing the android game for a while, it's beautiful amazing just there is a limit and I reach it rather quickly, you can war opponent ant hills I haven't defeated that yet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    Amazing game. Ive been experiencing a few issues with this android game on my phone such as: battery life, frame rate drops, and it taking to long to begin up the game. These are reality expected because of the amount of things on screen. but if theres anyway of fixing would create this android game all the better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    I love then fact that they announce that an ad is coming, they seem to be hard working devs instead of the usual pop-up ad every 10 seconds type of people, that being said, I do search some weird things. the prices are quite high and meal is only used for producing ants, the miners take an absurd amount too...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    can you fix the time between attacks? I am getting attacked none stop to the point it's nearly impossible to obtain anywhere in the game. I would like to attack other hives but I am building soldier ants none stop to test and defend my hive. any method to fix this?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    Amazing Android game Best performance and I dont have to worry about lag I like all these ants like flying acid and miner and worker but what about a queen ant to sit at the anthill and increase workers and create random ants from time to time that would be great. anyways amazing android game I would reccomend it to people who like pixel android games that you can use to take away bordom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    Really amazing game, but there still are things I think need to be fixed. The fact you can be attacked by four spiders at once near the beginning of the android game is annoying but is a amazing challenge. I'm playing on normal and don't even dare play hard mode. Realy like the android game though, it's intresting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    so far this android game is decent, been playing for a couple hours. One little that I have noticed is the android game doesn't have pheromones which I'm beautiful sure all ant species use. I'm sure pheromones would create the android game more enjoyable. Hopefully if pheromones are added as a feature then they will have priority to bigger threats dependent on the opponent and distance towards the anthill and meal sources.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    Love the game. But I think the ad system doest work anymore. It shows "ad break" but it doesn't present any ads. I mean its fine if theres an ad. It's the least I could do to help you guys. And also the reward ad button doesn't work as well. It always says that theres no ad available.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    its quite entertaining. besides the black widows those are a nightmare when your anthill is little ._. but i really like it. if you could add a feature so the worker ants support defend the anthill that would be amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    would of gave it five stars but it should have a ant selecter like red ants black ants leaf cutter ants ext. and buffs to each factions like red ants all attack. black ants are cheap and plentiful but weak. leaf cutter ants can use leafs from trees for meal aswell as spawns that seems like a modernize pitch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    The unrewarding ad break is total bs. If you wish to spam me with ads give me a reward at least.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    Fairly easy and not too difficult to master the default mode. Ran into a huge in siege mode where all my ants will kamikaze the opponent ant hill for no apparent reason, though. I'm going to obtain around that by bringing a TON more food. It should be checked into, though. ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    its a amazing android game that just needs a small fine tuning but the largest issue is a constant bombardment of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    Some typos. Not user-friendly, though easy to obtain into. Opponents appear to consist of black widows and have insane amounts of health. Over all fun. Needs work. Concept is amazing regardless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    fairly simple game, alittle difficult, beautiful much a laid back tactic game. I have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    amazing app, will created and the ads aren't too annoying. i really like the pixel art. I'm also glad they actually give you a warning when as will come.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    beautiful good, took me two goes to obtain the hang of, so it's right up there in playability. I haven't gotten too far yet, but the additional resources is a nice gift :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    I've been searching on play shop for android games where I could play god. And this android game here is a interesting game. instead of humans it's ants and also I like how just all the art is just uh what do you call it pixels? yeah I think that's what it is and it's a nice style of art and I haven't really been playing that long only a few mins so I don't know what else there is yet but I can tell you that this is a interesting android game so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    Reminds me of the Sim Ant android game from my childhood. Definitely fun, want i could disable the ads somehow tho. Maybe watch a block of them in a row or something

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    I love these kind of ant android games because I love ants it is one of my favorite ant android games I have and asswell hold up the amazing work and yea one more thing please can you add to se under the nest that would be cool(:

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    Really amazing concept and it runs smoothly. Not simple where its boring, but it isn't impossible either. It's really easy and simple to play, nothing too complex. A really well balanced game. I highly recommend trying it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    it's a amazing android game but it's basically impossible to raid another nest, I spent 2 hours preparing and I'm on day 124 but I got destroyed nearly straight away when I attacked. I had 6000 meal too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    ad bait trash. as soon as the android game loads you obtain an ad before you can even play. never had so a lot of ads so quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    soo.. ive not played that much but i think this is a amazing android game already, a few issues with the android game i have is that its slow and in the begining u have no idea what to do but else it is absolutely amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    Overly aggressive advertising. But otherwise a amazing android game for ant lovers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    it's a very fun android game for what it is, I've only just started and there as already been multiple chellenges but they dont create it to hard to where you cant complete it, you should test this android game out for yourself

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    amazing for what it is, fun as a time killer, gets repetative after a while but, amazing android game mechanics and everything flows well with minor flaws. It's a amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    I think video test is on point. You have to be intelligent and think stragically to go forward but at the same time it is simple to learn. It is a amazing android game for both pros and begginrs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    this is one of the best android games ive played. its got an oldschool zoo tycoon feel, and the melody is fun and comfortable kinda like runescape from back in the day. the only thing is, we NEED MORE STUFF! create the various ants have various levels and various appearances or sizes and really expensive really hard to obtain ones that are really cool looking. theres so much more yoou could obtain out of this android game with some more features

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant Evolution - ant colony simulator strategy game review [App]  2019-8-22 13:47

    ads, so a lot of ads, it would have 5 stars if not for the full screen video ads every 60 seconds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant-Man and Wasp: Small World (Ant-Man and the Wasp) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    Hank Pym, the original Ant-Man and the current Wasp, and Eric O'Grady, the current Ant-Man, must squad up to recover a strong invention stolen by AIM. As a bonus, there are four of the original tales of the Ant-Man and the e main story is okay. The plot is good, the story flows nicely, and there is plenty of adventure. The issue is the two main characters. Henry "Hank" Pym is supposed to be grieving for Janet Van Dune, his former wife and the original Wasp. That is why he has taken on the mantle of the Wasp. He is also opening a center for abused women in her name (since he abused her as well). He is also trying to create up for the loss of his friend, Bill Foster. But, to me, he just came off as distant and cold.Hank is still better than Eric though. The current Ant-Man took on the role when he stole the equipment. The reason he wants to be Ant-Man is to support him seduce women or to spy on them in the shower. He drinks too much, lies, will betray anyone at the drop of a hate, hangs out with known criminals, and is not that bright. I did not see a single characteristic that created me like him or care what happened to him.When you don't care for the main characters, it makes it hard to care what happens in the for the backup stories, they had the issues that were so common to comics from that time. The villains were campy and tended to set up overly elaborate traps for the heroes. The heroes had inconsistencies, species relating to their powers. Ant-Man does not fly so he propels himself by a catapult cannon. But then you see him turning and even hovering in midair at times. Most of the time, their shrinking actually makes it harder to catch the poor guy. Janet is called Janice at times. Just little things, but still they distract from the story.If you are like me and was wanting to obtain caught up on Ant-Man before the movie, this is not the collection to read. Look for a collection with Scott Lang. That is the hero that is Ant-Man in the movie. But if you just wanted Ant-Man in general, especially some very early tales, this collection is okay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant-Man and Wasp: Small World (Ant-Man and the Wasp) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    I was honestly bored and just slogged through until the end. The stories are dated and haven't aged well. There are much better comics available for the cash - Saga, Revival, Outcast, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant-Man and Wasp: Small World (Ant-Man and the Wasp) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    Fun read but overall nothing all that special.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant-Man and Wasp: Small World (Ant-Man and the Wasp) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    Ant-Man & Wasp: Little Globe is a amazing squad up of the original Ant-Man, Hank Pym, who is now going by the code name Wasp, and Eric O'Grady. The two characters are very various and create for a lot of conflict and funny moments. Hank is a super genius more at home in a lab than with people. Yet he is motivated in this story by his past deep friendships with the late Bill Foster and Janet Van Dyne. Eric O'Grady is a sleazy guy with a lot of one liners on a sloooooow journey to becoming a hero. He originally stole the suit to become Ant-Man and wants Pym's e story is essentially a heist story where Pym and O'Grady attempt to obtain back the technology that was stolen from Pym's lab by AIM. There is a lot of action in the story with appearances by the Avengers and the Avengers e book also has 5 stories from the Tales to Astonish from the early 60's that deal with early Ant-Man stories (issues 44-48). The origin story for the Wasp is included along with stories featuring villains such as Egghead, Trago and Porcupine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant-Man and Wasp: Small World (Ant-Man and the Wasp) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    Hank Pym was always kind of a jerk, but in a Sheldon Cooper sort of way. The fresh Ant-Man is something of a rogue, a selfish brigand with a remarkable libido. This makes for some funny moments in an otherwise forgettable comic, but Ant-Man is so self-centered that he quickly becomes obnoxious. The plot is simple enough to follow, but lacks the verve of other Marvel titles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant-Man and Wasp: Small World (Ant-Man and the Wasp) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    This brings back a lot of memories about what created Marvel my comic book company, back in the day. Who says old folks can't do graphic novels? We like them too. It's amazing escapism and nostalgia too. Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant-Man and Wasp: Small World (Ant-Man and the Wasp) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    A lot of of you may message Robert Kirkman from the Walking Dead, but he crafts a really fun Ant-Man story here featuring Eric O'Grady. The price was awesome for the amount of story you obtain inside. Pick this one up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Astonishing Ant-Man Vol. 1: Everybody Loves Team-Ups (The Astonishing Ant-Man (2015-2016)) review [Book]  2018-7-8 18:0

    This is a amazing book, but there's a major caveat here: It's a sequel wearing a disguise, as opposed to an actual volume 1 of an All-New All-Different p, turns out that the previous series before Secret Battles that only got one book (Second Possibility Man) didn't obtain chop short by the temporary apocalypse after e book includes the prelude up to Secret Wars, so you beautiful much transition directly from the end of the latest book into the fresh universe seamlessly, and once it crosses that threshold it begins to hit a fresh stride, beginning to call up Scott's past, from his FF days to that offhand mention of Uber for Supervillains from the latest book, as Scott unknowingly gets wrapped up in a lot of behind the scenes scheming by multiple parties, ranging from supervillain rivalries to secretly filmed reality ally, if you read Second Possibility Man, you know what you're getting into and it's worth seeing this story continue, but if you haven't you're probably gonna be lost and the introductions aren't going to be as smooth, which is why this one gets docked a star.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Astonishing Ant-Man Vol. 1: Everybody Loves Team-Ups (The Astonishing Ant-Man (2015-2016)) review [Book]  2018-7-8 18:0

    Or at least the application used by super t Lang continues his struggle to hold his head above water. His security business needs clients. His love life is a mess. And his daughter hates him for being an absentee dad even though he needs to stay away to hold her ck Spencer does a amazing job of balancing the humor with writing powerful characters. His Ant-Man lives in an interesting position of being a C list superhero while also having lots of necessary mates to squad up with (it's simple to forget he was a member of the Avengers and the Unbelievable Four - twice!).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Astonishing Ant-Man Vol. 1: Everybody Loves Team-Ups (The Astonishing Ant-Man (2015-2016)) review [Book]  2018-7-8 18:0

    Only have it four stars as I feel they crammed so much into single problems and should've been stretched out more, but this was an amazing ring. The action is there, and the humor fits the mold of the story well, definitely gonna obtain Volume 2!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Astonishing Ant-Man Vol. 1: Everybody Loves Team-Ups (The Astonishing Ant-Man (2015-2016)) review [Book]  2018-7-8 18:0

    all amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Astonishing Ant-Man Vol. 1: Everybody Loves Team-Ups (The Astonishing Ant-Man (2015-2016)) review [Book]  2018-7-8 18:0

    I’ve recently enjoyed and been provoked by a lot of Nicholas Spencer’s writings especially in his Sam Wilson: & Steve Rogers: Captain America books. Having read those recently and enjoyed them so much reading “The Astonishing Ant-Man” felt like a second-rate redundancy, or a practice start. There are a lot of the same themes especially on business ethics that run through these books but whereas the tone was fairly serious (and deadly) in the Cap books Ant-Man’s light, off-putting and almost careless humor undercut some of these themes (as does the bright and vibrant but not crazy or overboard art style). Ant-Man is written intentionally with a fun thought in mind and I’m thinking that Spencer was the wrong author for this series. The humor shouldn’t be as forced, and it shouldn’t be as shallow, and it even should be clearer to serve the purpose and the style of this book. Scott Lang is the Ant-Man in this series, and he’s a loser. He kinda knows it, but you still can’t hold him down. But you can see and feel why he’s such a loser what with all his failed and estranged relationships, with his poor business sense, and just really not good choices all around. It also doesn’t support that a storyline is set up wherein Lang is employed (benefacted?) by a former Miss Patriot, now elderly prophetess, who has foreseen the end of all. At the end of an problem everyone blinks out of existence (“Thanos, is that you?....”) but the collection never comes back to what happened and it also has Lang talking from a jail cell and then jumping backward to previous moments but it never info how he got there. It actually frustrates me a small just thinking about it! So, nope. I didn’t end up liking this collection. Hope you like it more than I did. 2.75 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Astonishing Ant-Man Vol. 1: Everybody Loves Team-Ups (The Astonishing Ant-Man (2015-2016)) review [Book]  2018-7-8 18:0

    A sequel to Ant-Man: Second Possibility Man that came out before Secret Wars. There's a lot of potential here that is never realized. Fresh plotlines hold getting introduced and then are just left dangling. Each problem starts out with Scott being in jail again but the story never delved further into how he got there. Lang is such a sad sack and screw-up that it really wears on you, he's worse than Peter Parker. His reasonings for making his life even more complicated don't create sense. He's going to stay away from his daughter to protect her, but then shows up ant-sized to voyeuristically watch her anyway. So why not just tell her he is around, but he's staying ant-sized when around to protect her from super-villains. He's got a business that he pays zero attention to and two "ex" super-villain employees that don't do any work. They just do shady things in sub-plots. There's just no cohesion holding this series together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Astonishing Ant-Man Vol. 1: Everybody Loves Team-Ups (The Astonishing Ant-Man (2015-2016)) review [Book]  2018-7-8 18:0

    Scott Lang was a down-on-his-luck, divorced ex-con -- until he stole renowned scientist and super character Hank Pym's size-altering technology in the hopes of saving his daughter's life. Through that act of doing wrong for the right reasons, Scott inadvertently learned how to be a character himself. With Pym's blessing and his daughter Cassie at his side, Scott became... The Astonishing Ant-Man! But when a curveball upends Scott's life, will he continue to be a hero, or will he return to his former life of crime?COLLECTING: THE ASTONISHING ANT-MAN 1-4; ANT-MAN: LAST DAYS 1; ANT-MAN ANNUAL 1 i loved it plus thought man he really has it poor because he thinks that if he continues to stay by his familiy's side then he's putting them in dangerwhich is kind of real not that is his fault it's just what villains do like when augstine cross kidnapped cassie lang so he could steal her heart and give it to his father who is a creature who steals other peoples hearts so he can hold himself alive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Astonishing Ant-Man Vol. 1: Everybody Loves Team-Ups (The Astonishing Ant-Man (2015-2016)) review [Book]  2018-7-8 18:0

    Picking up after the pre Secret Battles Ant-Man book, Astonishing Ant-Man continues with the same magic, pitting a pathetic ex-con of a character versus d-list villains and firmly rooting Scott Lang in the everyman role of the fresh Marvel U. This book compiles a transitionary time for the Marvel U as a whole, with an annual, the End of Days one-shot, and then finally, what feels like most of a story arc. That small bit of choppiness might make some confusion, and it makes for a vaguely incoherent product, but Spencer is on his android game here, writing something funny, smart, and cutely pathetic. The characters are the soul meal of this book, all complicated and humorous. While the Hench story-line bleeds into the next volume, without resolving in these pages, we do obtain a satisfying beat in Scott's ongoing struggle to be a capable father while simultaneously being a superhero and little business owner. I love what the creative squad is doing here, and Ant-Man is a book well worth reading, I just hope that future installments are better place together compilations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Astonishing Ant-Man Vol. 1: Everybody Loves Team-Ups (The Astonishing Ant-Man (2015-2016)) review [Book]  2018-7-8 18:0

    I've never read or seen anything of Ant-Man so I went into this comic completely blind and I really enjoyed it. It was extremely funny and kept my interest. I'm not the largest fan of his lackluster character hero (which I believe was the point) and wasn't entirely invested in the storyline but I still enjoyed it. The characters are amazing and the funny dialogue makes me look forward to the next volume. Not the best, but still an enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Astonishing Ant-Man Vol. 1: Everybody Loves Team-Ups (The Astonishing Ant-Man (2015-2016)) review [Book]  2018-7-8 18:0

    While I did not know at first that Ant-Man Second Possibility Man should be read first, it did not stop me from enjoying this funny, heartwarming and action filled book. Scott Lang as Ant-Man is absolutely hilarious and also extremely relatable. From trying to run his own begin up security company, to gaining back his daughters respect and love, and trying to live up to the legacy of the Ant-Man name once respected but now seen as more of a joke by other heroes and villains, Scott is an daily man in a huge universe of heroes and villains and he just wants to create people satisfied and save the day. You feel poor for the guy but also relate to him and laugh along at some of the crazy situations he gets himself into. Read Second Possibility Man first and then dive directly into this book for a fun, action packed, heart warming amazing time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant-Man review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    I loved it it was so much fun and very funny, another marvel masterpiece

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant-Man review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    When one thinks of a typical super-hero actioner, they imagine the boisterous boundaries that are associated with such an explosive genre: eye-popping unique effects, outlandish and grand-standing villains, globe domination escapades, complex yet flashy super-heroes that seem unreal and unapologetic and a huge scale of wonderful escapism that is tellingly becoming of a comic book epic on the huge screen for the hungry eyes of the giddy moviegoer. Remember, all these described elements are not a poor thing when it comes to larger than life comic book/superhero fantasies. In fact, we almost insist that our volt-minded cars have some kinetic kick to its pulsating, pithy adventures. After all, there is certainly nothing wrong with that approach to the cinematic sensationalism of summertime popcorn pleasers and the costumed heroes that take us on that daring, rollicking ride of magical mayhem. However, director Peyton Reed’s ‘Ant-Man’ symbolizes a various texture and tone to the familiar action-packed globe of Marvel Comics’ outrageous universe both on the printed pages and in the dark film theaters. It does not necessarily use the overwrought or ultra-stimulating strategies to sell its percolating product as a super-charged heroic fable of mighty manipulators out to save the planet in the tradition of frantic favorites such as ‘The Avengers’ movie franchise for instance. Instead, ‘Ant-Man’ relies on its little and intimate take of quirkiness, introspection, a gentle doomsday notice of despair and a measurement of an awkward man that wears his bugged-out wardrobe with a sense of curiosity and conviction. In essence, ‘Ant-Man’ is a costumed caper that is high-spirited in its low-key excitement…something quite refreshing and revered in the wild and wacky globe of Marvel Comics’ representation of the super-studs and @#$%!& that invade our cinematic sensibilities in the hazy days of summer. ‘Ant-Man’ lead Paul Rudd, an affable actor that has shown different levels of competence in both comedies and dramas over the years, is the unlikely source to don an ant-oriented attire and allow his charm and cheekiness take over as the little bugged-eyed avenger of right and might. Rudd plays Scott Lang, a former troubled lawbreaker and gifted engineer whose demons come back to haunt him when he gets involved in the burglary shenanigans with his poor news buddies (T.I. and Michael Pena). The reason for Lang’s lure back to crime: a cockeyed but convenient method to victory over the affections of his estranged young daughter. Interestingly, another amazing analytical mind of mechanics and science in stand-offish Hank Pym (Oscar-winner Michael Douglas) is spotlighted as he too struggles to relate to his daughter as well in the beautiful Hope Van Dyne (Evangeline Lilly). Anyhow, Pym has a colourful backstory as it is revealed that he used to save the globe from hurt as the underrated crime-fighter Ant-Man. There was no glory or unique recognition for Pym’s heroics as the buggy super-hero but his devotion to his crime-stopping craft was realized nevertheless. As ANT-MAN Paul Rudd's Scott Lang has plans to stop the criminnal foolishness besides raiding a giant-sized picnic basket in Peyton Reed's modest costume caper. As ANT-MAN Paul Rudd’s Scott Lang has plans to stop the criminal foolishness besides raiding a giant-sized picnic basket in Peyton Reed’s modest costume caper. The conflicted father-daughter tandem of Pym and Hope eventually recruit the beleaguered Lang to climb into the exo-skeletal red-and-black suit and become the current Ant-Man to continue the mission of promoting goodness over evil. In this specific case, Lang’s Ant-Man is asked to foil the nefarious agenda of Pym’s former protege and associate Darren Cross (Corey Stoll) who threatens to expose the revolutionary shrinking technology to anyone sinister that offers him an insane and immediate price for such secretive scientific info that could jeopardize mankind in the long run. Of course, it goes without saying, that Cross has an ominous alter-ego in the vile Yellowjacket whose back-and-forth clashing with Lang’s Ant-Man leads to the calculating and corrosive chess android game of one skillful insidious insect trying to outwit and outmaneuver a conscientious one. Some may dismiss ‘Ant-Man’ as being too low-grade, cheesy and incidental in its confrontational canvas of saints vs sinners. Still, Reed’s handling of his Marvel-inspired ‘battle of the bugs’ is a winning formula in simplicity because it does not have to be rooted in a spectacular and showy landscape as the other successful bombastic blockbusters that come out of the frivolous factory of Hollywood. Essentially, ‘Ant-Man’ demonstrates the right kind of personality and prestige for its presentation as a scaled-down comic book actioner steeped in the personalized disillusionment of the characterizations and their assorted psyches. Sure, ‘Ant-Man’ will not allow anyone forget its famous competitor in the much glorified and iconic standing of another insect-fighting Marvel mastermind in ‘Spider-Ma’n anytime soon. Yet Scott Lang’s Ant-Man is just as angst-ridden, impish, awkward and devoted as Peter Parker’s resilient web-headed wonder Spidey. The drama unfolds so convincingly in ‘Ant-Man’ not so much because of the dire dilemma of comicbook goodness and badness but because of the examination of deteriorating relations between broken men and their families or more specifically between fathers and daughters. Both Rudd and Douglas are committed to their roles as the Ant-Men that saved the globe with ease past and show but could not say the same thing about rescuing the domestic responsibilities that eluded them under their own roofs. As Lang tries to search an opening for forgiveness toward his small girl and remarried ex-wife (Judy Greer), his current adviser Pym struggles to place the pieces together with a disgruntled Hope that blames her father for the neglect of her well-being as well as the death of her beloved late mother known as the Wasp, a super-heroine that shined in her own shadow of accomplishment. ‘Ant-Man’ is a soulfully weird, witty sliced-down spectacle of a comicbook movie that is rare in its skin to deliver the notice of a connection not just to stamping out the cartoonish crime and chaos that is routinely found in the playful playground of Marvel’s film machine of high-powered personalities armed with skillful brute and brilliance. It also has something called heart and hope as it tackles the alienation and isolation of fathers and their vulnerable daughters. It will take more than a large can of Raid to destroy the indomitable presence of ‘Ant-Man’ and what his hedonistic heroics, both physical and psychological, bring to the prized picnic table. Ant-Man (2015) Walt Disney Studios 1 hr. 57 mins. Starring: Paul Rudd, Michael Douglas, Evangeline Lilly, Crey Stall, Michael Pena, Hint “T.I.” Harris, Judy Greer, Bobby Cannavale, Wood Harris and Abby Ryder Fortson Directed by: Peyton Reed MPAA Rating: PG-13 Genre: Comic Book Fantasy, Super-heroes, Action and Adventure Critic’s Rating: *** stars (out of 4 stars)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant-Man review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    The Pocket Rocket. Given the production issues and its long gestation period, Ant-Man is arguably far better than it had right to be. Unsurprisingly with a Marvel Super Character film, the critical reactions have been mixed, but given it's not as gargantuan as most Marvel pics it proves to have a huge entertaining heart. A pic cunningly viewing the Marvel Universe from a various angle, whilst also not over egging the pudding. The effects work is impressive, the origin story narrative engrossing and with it carrying a lightness of touch, and there's a very enjoyable cast enthusiastically buying into the comic book frivolity. Sure, some of it's just plain daft, our hero's powers are hardly blunderbuss stuff, while the family melodramas bubbling away feel tired, but come the glorious finale, pandering to the kid in us all, it's another Marvel champion readying itself for further adventures of Ant-Man. 7.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant-Man review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    > Size doesn't matter if he's a superhero who committed to save the world. My confession is I never read 'Ant-man' comics and I never knew such kind of superhero even exist in Marvel till this film was announced. (But I know Danish movie 'Antboy'.) So I'm glad they brought cinematic ver of 'Ant-man' and I'm sure he'll return to the next 'Avengers' as they promoted strongly in this movie itself to know what would be the audience response. I don't know others, but I definitely welcome the idea. Another CGI magic, another Marvel's wonder. As long as they pick the right cast and squad with a amazing story, the sci-fi like this continues to rule the cinema world. It was a amazing squad work, that must be appreciated. As usual the top notch visuals as well the performances, even the sidekicks. But I was surprised to see when Paul Rudd was attached to this project. I believed it would be a comedy sci-fi packed with full of action, and I was wrong. It was a easy tale, a heist theme and of course it was fun to watch, but never was a comedy movie. A unbelievable beginning, especially for the first movie in the series. You know powerful foundation is the key to raise a building above. I know the sequels would only obtain better by progressing and it should be. Because in all the Marvel's superhero flicks, this one was the most family and young children friendly. That does not mean there were no violence, but from the title to the characters and presentation, all were so casual and can be understood by all. It was so amazing to see a legend like Michael Douglas to be a part in the modern movie. Now I am eager to see Evangeline Lily as Wasp-girl in the follow-up. It would be like Peter Pan and Tinker Bell, but in a sci-fi version. The extras were very interesting, I enjoyed them as well. If you're are yet to see the film, don't expect anything like Disney's 'Honey' trilogy, after all, if you have fun the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) then you would do same for it which is the twelfth to follow. 7.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ant-Man review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    I like Paul Rudd and was hoping this would be as funny as 'The Guardians of the Galaxy' but it wasn't. It looked amazing and the direction was solid but I think it suffered from the constant screenplay rewrites that the movie underwent by changing the screenwriters (Edgar Wright and Joe Cornish). I also felt it was a bit too long-winded and it was unbalanced. However, the main amazing feature in this movie was the unique effects. ★★★

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Digital Ant review [App]  2017-11-21 13:8

    Works but only if I let access to device's location. Not sure why this application needs the permissions it does. I've emailed the developer to ask.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Digital Ant review [App]  2017-11-21 13:8

    It does what it says. There is a MAJOR delay from toggling the application button to the door actually functioning...up to 15 second delay. Not sure what is the cause for the delay until I can search another application or device that can toggle my BlueAnt controller. For my purposes this works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Digital Ant review [App]  2017-11-21 13:8

    Amazing App. It's simple and works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Ant Tester allowed me to disable some Ant plugins and Ant SUB programs that are being used to eavesdrop on my phone. Thank you developers for a job well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Does exactly as is required. Tells you straight away whether your device supports ANT and the different components.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Amazing small app, that does exactly what is promised. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Does exactly what is supposed to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Does what it's supposed to do, and nothing more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    helps me hold track of my workout

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    It worked perfectly and helped me to download some files missing on my device!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    It's a amazing all for noobs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Works very well, contain links to download needed services, nice touch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    ดี อ่านง่าย

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Does what is is supposed to do

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Does what it says on the tin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Amazing application to try presence of inbuilt Ant sensors. Loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Very useful. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Does what it says. Amazing job devs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Thanks a lot , Dev !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Best part, it works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Amazing show!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Amazing aps

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    FANTASTIC!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Mere s4 me ANT usb, radio aur pluging installed hai .per kam nahi kar raha hai .pls help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Not helping at all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Does exactly what its name suggests.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Very Handy!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Only took a few seconds to allow me know amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    It does what it's supposed to do. Ease of use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Amazing tool to see the ant+ functionality

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Does exactly what's described. Amazing!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Tells all you need to create Ant+ work. Sometimes it still does not work, but it is usually hardware problem not this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    I could not obtain Strava to work with my he monitor and so was unsure if my phone had any capabilities. The application told me it did in seconds. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Was trying to obtain midi cable adaptor to function download it and took me to what i needed. Finally what i was looking for thank you very much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ANT Tester review [App]  2018-11-2 13:6

    Got a xiaomi mi a1 phone, installed this app, and quickly told me which drivers to install. Ant+ worked less than 1 minute later! Its value is infinite.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter