Read anvil chorus reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all anvil chorus reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    The birdsong in this application is quite wonderfull and that in itself is worth 3 stars. However the volume of the alarm application ingnores the alarm volume on my phone and uses the media volume instead. This makes it largely useless to me. Change this and its 5 stars all the method

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    The application did not adjust for daylight savings time! When everyone else Felk Back, I woke up early. This application is beautiful, but do not rely on it as your daily alarm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    love the idea of this application but the snooze problem still needs to be worked out, im seeing complaints about this going back a few months. i still use this as my basic alarm but the snooze feature needs to be remediated for 5 stars. thanks!

    0  


    Add your opinion on anvil chorus or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    Love this alarm EXCEPT after using it about a month ... It will freeze. When it's alarm will not turn off. One must delete program for it to stop

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    The interface is a work of art. Clock alarms work amazing for me. Maybe add morning dove?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    Love this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    It's not working. The application crashes as soon as I click on make alarm or on any bird image.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    I LOVE THIS ALARM!!! I've been using it for a long time. Upgrades are coming a small slower than I'd like. However I can say it has never crashed or been unreliable. I use it as a Work alarm. It would be even better if more birds were added. I'm also thinking a method to customize pause length between songs would be awsome. Overall, I highly recommend this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    I love the idea, the chorus setting, the alarm names but I think because it is media, I often can't hear it unless I remember to have media volume all the method up. It would be amazing if this would be tied into alarm volumes/settings as others have suggested. Also, it crashes whenever I test to go to the "birds" tab.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    Charming application! This app needs volume controls much like other alarm applications because if the media volume is turned down, the alarms are difficult to hear. So the app becomes, in result useless as an alarm application!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    Thank you developers, for considering my request and then enabling the bird sounds to join as a chorus, previously only sounded individually. Five stars for the team! If I had a suggestion it would be to hold the messages "chickadee is asking you to wake-up!".. because now that is gone and I miss it. Charming application that has info on each songbird available for the chorus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    Would give it 5 stars if it worked. An alarm that only goes off 50% of the time AND doesn't snooze is not a very useful alarm. Fix the application and I'll adjust my review accordingly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    Amazing app! Just one issue- on Android, my phone doesn't sleep when the application is on, both when the alarm rings and when I begin the application to set the alarm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    The volume of this should go with the Android's Alarm Volume not the Media Volume

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    A peaceful and attractive method to wake up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    I cannot fathom why you have to press a notification for the alarm to create sound. How is the alarm supposed to wake me up, if I have to be awake to create it go off!? Attractive UI however, it's so close to being a amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    I'm also having problems with the snooze feature. Another reviewer recommended trying this application out before using as your basic alarm and I strongly agree. It's a small buggy and I hope it gets worked out because I love everything else about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    Nice idea for an alarm, really needs gradually-increasing volume. This is a standard alarm feature these days and it's jarring to go back to an alarm application that doesn't contain it. Perfect bird songs though

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    Upon initial opening, 5 of the birds didn't have an audio due to a bug I assume, Swainson's thrush through the Baltimore Oriole. Restarted the application and they now work. Fingers crossed it doesn't continue. Otherwise an enjoyable and pleasantly educational app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    Really neat application for tring to wake up to more natural sounds than the alarm tones. Love that you can mix and match the bird calls!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    It doesn't work for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    Has 20 various eastern US birds, which is nice. Sound samples should be longer to obtain more if the song. Thanks, Carnegie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    Love it, a gentle method of waking......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    Yeah agree it should turn on alarm if phone is on silent. I prefer to place phone on silent when sleeping but the sound had to be manually turned on when the alarm came on. Please do fix this as it will be so unbelievable to wake up to nature after a restful sleep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    Edit: I still love it but can't depend on it. I have a regular alarm for back-up. One morning after I stopped the alarm, one bird kept chirping! I had to reboot! It was funny! But now it's not working at all. I'll uninstall/reinstall. No, the snooze doesn't work but that's ok for me. But it is so nice to wake up thinking the birds are tweeting outside my window. Very nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    It's nice. Art is beautiful and the bird calls are lovely. But the snooze doesn't work. I snooze the alarm and it never goes off audiably again. I would recommend checking that functionality before using it as a basic alarm and the developers really need to Fox that hug. Otherwise I like it a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    It would be amazing if it actually worked. The bird sounds are beautiful, but the alarm never goes off. I've tried it all morning and it hasn't worked yet. Such a bummer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    Amazing idea, but snooze doesnt work. Uh, if you're going to create me late to work, you can obtain two huge middle fingers from me thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    Despite other reviewers flagging this up over a month ago, the snooze function still doesn’t work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    I found it from an English reading test, uhh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    Application near-perfect but the snooze button does not work? Please fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    This is absurd- there's a silent notification you have to press before the alarm will go off. I want I had I known that before I used this to wake me up to obtain ready for my meeting today. Attractive sounds and aesthetically pleasing app, but a functional alarm it is not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    The snooze doesn't work, which is a true deal breaker for me. You hit the snooze button and it claims it will go off again in 10 mins but never does. I'm on a LG G6 in case that matters. I love the idea and the application is so pretty, and I wish to use it as my main alarm! 5 stars as soon as this bug is fixed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    The snooze doesn't work, which I think is essential in an alarm - I've tried both shaking and pressing the button, and it reads "snoozing until ..." but I never hear it again. Also, it gets so loud that it becomes more jarring than a pleasant method to wake up. I tried lowering both my alarm and media volumes to no effect. I do like the birds, though, so I hope the developer will fix these bugs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    I really love the artwork, and how this application looks when the alarm screen comes on. You can see which bird is singing. Very charming! I did have a issue right away. The alarm was starting to play. Then it appears I received a notification from another app. At the same time I got a notice that I popped over from WiFi to cellular for a moment. One of these happenings triggered the alarm to immediately shut off. If I was relying on this alarm to wake me up, I'd be really disappointed (or in trouble!) because it chop off so quickly. Just wanted to allow you know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    I'm really happy with the alarm, It's missing a few key features, but it lets you choose up to 5 birds per alarm, and gives you info about them. I want there was an alarm permission because then I could use it with my other apps. (One of my apps prevents Dawn Chorus from working properly). Will to 5 stars if they add the permission.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    Only works if phone is off the charger, notification volume is on high. The birds sound attractive and fade in slowly, which is nice but snooze doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    Snooze does not work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    Snooze doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dawn Chorus [App]  2019-6-10 13:37

    Lots of pop ups when each bird starts coming in, but they go away when you hit snooze or stop. I'm using this in addition to my regular alarm, this one first, then a harsh one to ensure I actually woke up. I really like the idea, but it needs to be tweaked a small more to resemble the built in clock application on most android device phones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anvil! The Story of Anvil []  2020-8-4 19:59

    Back when I was a child and Anvil was supposedly relevant, in the early to mid 80s, this band was the textbook definition of third (or even fourth) tier metal t that I remember them that much... I can recall somebody taping me some songs from Metal on Metal (their supposed masterpiece) around 1985 and always quick forwarding the cassette when they came up. They weren't really that bad, they just sounded lame, like some lesser talented Manowar with boring songs and no charisma. My best guess is that back in the day, some people outside Canada listened to them simply because they weren't that a lot of bands to choose from, and that their rapid slide into irrelevance was more a consequence of their lack of talent rather than management and record label e film makes a huge deal about how necessary they were in shaping the early sound of thrash metal, but really, I don't see how this band could've influenced Metallica, Anthrax or anyone for that matter. While Venom, Diamond Head, Motörhead, Raven and Exciter had a seminal role bridging the NWOBHM with early thrash, Anvil was just a standard radio metal band that couldn't write amazing , don't obtain me wrong. I do admire these guys, but not because of their musical legacy, and being a guy who quit his own band at 26 and melody altogether at 30 because juggling between two careers was too hard, I can't feel nothing but respect for this e Story of Anvil struck a chord on a lot of people because it's not really about an unsuccessful, over the hill massive metal band: it's a testimony to friendship, never giving up on your dreams and the power melody has on ck when I saw this film in 2010, I was so moved by it that I bought Metal on Metal and Forged in Fire. Sadly, both albums confirmed me, at 38, what I already knew at 12: this band's just not that good, or even mildly at said, this doentary manages to be both a fun ride and an wonderful study on human nature that any melody lover will doubtlessly enjoy... and will be Anvil's ultimate table DVD Extras:Aside from a rather uninteresting commentary track, there are three enlightening deleted scenes. The first one features additional footage of Lips working as a caterer, the second, the story of Lips' older brother's medical problems, and the third, short "where are they now" style interviews with two original members who left the band in 1989. It's quite simple to see why said scenes were left in the cutting room floor: had the first two been included, the film's tone would've turned up too depressing, and the third one, while informative, would've hindered the doentary's narrative pace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anvil! The Story of Anvil []  2020-8-4 19:59

    Come on, who has seen this and doesn't like it? It's not just a story about a pair of mates chasing the dream of rock n roll stardom, it's that story but with guys in their 50s whom never gave up on their dream. I really like seeing and hearing about stories like this that don't completely revolve around children trying to create it in the melody business - it's amazing to see older bands doing it too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anvil! The Story of Anvil []  2020-8-4 19:59

    Wow, what an inspirational story. Even my wife, who's definitely not into the hard rock and metal scene, liked this movie. Definitely a "never say die" attitude and testament that if you work hard enough at it and are persistent, you can accomplish just about anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Chorus Line [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    For what it is--a slice-of-life of a group of people, trying to create the big-time and at least be able to say that they were on Broadway--it's a fine work. I admit I haven't seen the scene play--which a lot of sources say is far superior to this filmic adaptation. I'm rather surprised that: a) Michael Douglas gets star status here, or is even involved. He doesn't dance here. The movie would have worked so much better if it showed his hero showing some dance moves and getting across to the dancers what he wanted. Both his hero would have connected better with the dancers, and he would have connected better with filmgoers; and b) that Lord Richard Attenborough got involved with this: It's definitely not his forte or cup of tea. Perhaps he wanted to expand his directorial palette, or that some of his influences were masters of the genre, such as Lubitsch or Minnelli. Personally, I want I knew, for he has done much better work in his career. Overall, not one of the better of contemporary (post-1970) musicals, but worth seeing once, if renting or seeing that it's coming on TV. Not a top purchase priority, unless you are a Douglas or Attenborough completest, and then prepare to be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anvil! The Story of Anvil []  2020-8-4 19:59

    The most touching and inspiring story of determination and dedication by PIONEERS of metal. They inspired the likes of Metallica and your other favorites. It took this film for them to FINALLY be recognized. You will rock, cry, believe, and see the value of friendship. And you WILL be a fan after watching this. I promise. Z

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anvil! The Story of Anvil []  2020-8-4 19:59

    Anvil: The Story of Anvil is certainly a must see for anyone who likes real life stories of hardship, disappointment, dreams and success. Plus some amazing music. Most doentaries tell a bunch of facts, and if you like the topic and they're okay to watch. But this film tells a story, with a beginning, middle and end. It touches all the emotions and just when you thought things couldn't obtain worse for the group Anvil, Sascha, the director, figures out a method to create you feel their pain, and then gives you the excellent ending. This is not a standard doentary, this is a movie, and a very amazing one. And one that actually accomplished something. Since the film was released, Anvil has finally seen their dreams come true. Because of the story, and the response to the movie, the group has gotten a record deal, and a US Tour is coming up in 2010, and they recently opened at Giants Stadium in NYC for AC/ for the DVD itself, I don't often take the time to watch films while listening to the commentary track. I wish to see the movie. But you'll wish to see this one again, and the 2nd time, DO listen to the commentary track with the band and the director. You obtain a whole fresh appreciation into what it took to create this movie.An Oscar winner? Well it certainly deserves consideration!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anvil! The Story of Anvil []  2020-8-4 19:59

    One of my favorite doentaries of all time. It is well made, well paced, interesting with a feel amazing ending. I give this DVD to all my mates and acquaintances that turn 40 or 50 for inspirations. The characters are real. I just went to a concert in March 2017. They are genuine, fun, hard rock, massive metal, odd, weird, old, and young at heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anvil! The Story of Anvil []  2020-8-4 19:59

    THE STORY OF ANVIL (film).The guys are likeable, the story too often familiar. You root for the underdog, and these guys got the faces of underdogs. One of my ongoing fascinations spinoffs from addictive record collecting (thank the Almighty for thrift !) is researching the fringe carnival barker 4th tier present business characters ("ex-rockers") who grind out a living raging versus evil rock melody in little churches, with slide shows, laying out folding tables full of fringe fundie Christian DVDs (er, VHS) eyeball punishing doentaries, and lots and lots of things that look like books, calling upon teenagers and their panicking parents to renounce the "rock lifestyle." Frankly, THE STORY OF ANVIL here and a 1987 movie about Los Angeles 3rd-rate "hair bands," THE DECLINE OF WESTERN CIVILIZATION, THE METAL YEARS, would be far, far more effective discouraging guitar slinger obtain rich wannabees than HELLS BELLS. Taking a close look at ...ANVIL, the Toronto band's 1982-84 experience seems very much like a Los Angeles massive metal defunct band, Odin, featured in THE DECLINE OF WESTERN CIVILIZATION, THE METAL st eye-opening moments in THE STORY OF ANVIL center around the minivan trunk marketing shots of Lips loading up boxes of vanity personal press THIS IS THIRTEEN albums (cardboard crates of maybe 1000-1500 CDs?), attempting to obtain the latest ditch record deal locally at EMI, and the end credits' followup stating that Anvil got paid off by the Czech bar owner for 100 Euros (about $130 bucks?) after the gig and yelling match being paid in ggested viewing: Hell's Bells: The Dangers of Rock n Roll - Original Classic Decline of Western Civilization Part II: Metal

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anvil! The Story of Anvil []  2020-8-4 19:59

    It's not every day that you watch a film about aging massive metal musicians who never quite created it and search inspriration. Anvil: The Story of Anvil is one of those occasions, a middle-aged metalhead, I was already familiar with their melody from the early 80s. Like the rest of the world, I was surprised to search that they never went away and were still recording albums, going on tours, with the dream that this would be the one that would hit the huge ing Lips and Robb talk about their 30 years together and their dream of being rock stas was amazing. How two people can have such perpetual optimism and hope is baffling. To hear Lips say that everything went wrong on a tour, but at least there was a tour for them to go wrong on... now that's refreshing and inspirational. In a time when people focus on the negatives all too much, he found ways to focus on the positive. And versus all odds, Anvil has finally created can't support but root for these guys when you're watching the movie. And if you really wish to enhance the experience, read the book, too. You won't believe what these guys have been through over the the next time you think you've got it tough and can't hold going, think about Lips and Robb. They are two awesome guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anvil! The Story of Anvil []  2020-8-4 19:59

    I love doentaries and people and stories about people and stories about people making doentaries. But this created me cringe, not in an, "I am amused by uncomfortable" way, but in an "I just can't do this" way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anvil! The Story of Anvil []  2020-8-4 19:59

    As a metal head and doentary fanatic, I was worried that this film would never live up to the "hype". I stand corrected. I was a teenager in the 80's and hung with a lot of of the metal bands of the day. I had the possibility to see Anvil, and loved the melody and the present they place on (which was later copied by a lot of of their contemporaries). I didn't hold up with them over the years, but in all fairness they were hardly a household for the film review...The direction of the film was superb. You obtain a true sense that the band members have a genuine love for both the melody and each other, despite the odds of crappy management and languishing in virtual obscurity for over 20 years working versus them. In Lips, I found myself amazed by his tenacity, -eyed optimism, and love for his melody and friends. The stage between he and Robb where he says he could "jump off a bridge, but that would be the simple method out" and Robb's subsequent answer created me tear e most pleasant suprise is that AC/DC, who were NOT in any of the promos for the film (hint..hint..Slash & Lemmy)actually took Anvil out on tour with them this summer. Its one thing to say "what a amazing band, what ever happened to them?" and another to place your cash where your mouth is and give them a gig!Whether you're a metal fan or not, this is a amazing film that just may renew some of your faith in the human race. I'd like Lips to know that I am trying to use a small of his optimism in my own life!!!Great luck to you guys!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soviet Red Army Chorus & Band []  2020-5-3 18:59

    Strong male chorus. Beyond compare.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soviet Red Army Chorus & Band []  2020-5-3 18:59

    BEST OF ALL THE RUSSIAN MILITARY CHORUSES AND THE SELECTIONS ARE PERFECT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soviet Red Army Chorus & Band []  2020-5-3 18:59

    I love it. Original recording created in U.K. in 1956. So sorry that Aleksandrov members killed in plane crash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soviet Red Army Chorus & Band []  2020-5-3 18:59

    This replaces my beloved record of years ago. We used to try the sound of "Hi -Fi" systems with these songs. It's still a thrill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Messiah, HWV 56: Chorus. "Hallelujah!" []  2020-9-3 20:29

    amazing version, quick download

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soviet Red Army Chorus & Band []  2020-5-3 18:59

    I first discovered this album as a LP in the late 1960s. Granted, the recording techniques then are not as sophisticated as they are now, but the quality of the voices on this CD is excellent, and the melody will send chills down your ere are subsequent albums of the "Red Army" (whom I've seen in person) -- while good, the original "Soviet" is still the best.If you love amazing soloists, outstanding choral work, and stirring music, you will appreciate this album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soviet Red Army Chorus & Band []  2020-5-3 18:59

    I played this CD for hours on end. The only problem I had was that the melody was very low I had to turn up the volume to hear all the instruments and singing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soviet Red Army Chorus & Band []  2020-5-3 18:59

    When the Soviet Troops Chorus & Band was recorded in the mid-1950s for this release (during an eight-week engagement at Empress Hall in London), it was a revelation for a lot of in the West who only knew of the troupe through word-of-mouth critical e 17 tracks - which clock 61:07 - benefit greatly from modern remastering technology, with the rousing "Tipperary" a true gem. The liner notes contain an essay, photographs and a synopsis of each e political implications of the Cold Battle certainly brought another dynamic to a lot of turntables, but the universal artistry is impressively timeless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soviet Red Army Chorus & Band []  2020-5-3 18:59

    The best recording of a superb chorus. It is based on a 50's tour, and one can only imagine the acclaim it received from its London audience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soviet Red Army Chorus & Band []  2020-5-3 18:59

    Loved this when it came out in the 50's, and was so happy to explore that it was still available. What exciting music!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soviet Red Army Chorus & Band []  2020-5-3 18:59

    The most stirring song and ballads from a formidable army. I wake up with it ready to defeat life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SE Jeweler's Anvil - 8753JA []  2020-7-5 18:6

    Oil coating wasn't anything problematic for me like others had, and it took a beating quite well.I want there was a better method to mount it, but I understand their reasons for the mounting hole on the bottom. If you wish to mount it (I don't know why you wouldn't?) I'd recommend making a little stepped platform under it to mount the initial screw to, and drill four holes in that to mount the thing. Because of the hole placement, the momentum will be easily dissipated if you drill a hole in the bottom of the table and place the screw underneath (not to mention it WILL obtain loose very quickly). If you instead use that hole to build another mount to then mount a screw downward per corner, you won't waste as much kinetic energy. Optimal construction would be stainless steel box with all corners welded, and filled with sand. The sand will support stabilize the anvil and the steel box will provide a VERY solid mount. It will also dissipate the force before it reaches the object you've mounted this to. Of course, this would cost probably about $5-10 so it's perfectly understandable if you don't wish to increase your little 1 pound anvil's cost by 33%.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SE Jeweler's Anvil - 8753JA []  2020-7-5 18:6

    Amazing small tool, like other reviewers sated it's teeny little but it does the job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SE Jeweler's Anvil - 8753JA []  2020-7-5 18:6

    Hey! When people say it's small, they mean its SMALL. Tiny, little, miniscule, diminutive, elfin, midget, undersized, pocket sized, Lilipution, pint sized, itty-bitty, puny, super compact, or WEE. It's smaller than a package of cigarettes.But, that said... It's an AWESOME small has one 3/8" mounting hole in its underside to bolt to the bench.I've used it a amazing deal.Just so you understand, it's came in an envelope, not a box.I like it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SE Jeweler's Anvil - 8753JA []  2020-7-5 18:6

    The packaging was not so good, I reinforced being it was a present. The item and shipping were perfect. My mother-in-law was happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SE Jeweler's Anvil - 8753JA []  2020-7-5 18:6

    LOL, I really need to stop ordering items by just looking at the photo. "Note to self, self, read description stupid". I gave this 5 stars and a favorable review because it's going to work for what I need it for. But really Amazon, this was beautiful sneaky. FUNNY AS HELL! but sneaky. I swear, if you would add THIS image to the description, you wouldn't sell as many. I have an wonderful urge to name this thing. Fluffy doesn't sound right. Anyone have any name suggestions?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SE Jeweler's Anvil - 8753JA []  2020-7-5 18:6

    This is a very reasonable price for the product. It is a solid anvil, excellent for little wire or very little bar hammering. I used it to flatten twisted strands of Nichrome 80 alloy, and while I noticed some slight surface marking, the steel is definitely steel smooth. And it comes drilled and tapped for a center mounted anchor bolt on the bottom, but I have bothered to figure out what size it is yet. It doesn't contain a bolt, though. But since the thickness of work benches can easily vary, it's probably better to buy your own arrived quickly, the steel was greased and wrapped in plastic to prevent rust, and the unmachined surfaces are finished in black paint.I recommend this for hobbyists.I used mine to flatten wire for coils for vaping. I had to ensure that I had removed all of the grease when I got it to avoid contaminating the wire, but this was the excellent tool for the job.I included a image to explain the extent of the surface marking I mentioned. It is purely superficial.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SE Jeweler's Anvil - 8753JA []  2020-7-5 18:6

    I place it on top of a book to dampen the sound of the impact when I strike my hammer versus it. It does a amazing job of transferring the energy of the peen up into the object I am working on. Can't beat the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SE Jeweler's Anvil - 8753JA []  2020-7-5 18:6

    As a jeweler, I can honestly say that this is better suited as a gag bonus than a jeweler's tool. Don't allow the size of the hammer on the main photo fool you. The hammer is little as e anvil is less than 2" high, barley over 1" wide, and just over 2" long. The rounded horn is smaller than a size 6 ring. When it arrived, it was laden with oil/grease. Does it rust without all this lubricant?This is not something I wish to discolor a piece of jewelry that I am working ease see my photos. They are very self explanatory. I search this to be virtually useless. You are more apt to hurt a piece of jewelry than to repair or mold one with this anvil.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SE Jeweler's Anvil - 8753JA []  2020-7-5 18:6

    AWESOME!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SE Jeweler's Anvil - 8753JA []  2020-7-5 18:6

    The anvil is amazing as a self-defense throwing object, or maybe as a weight to create pickles at home... But avoid using it for jewelry. The top is not only rough with deep grinding marks, it is also uneven - you are guaranteed to ruin your jewelry piece should you test hammering on the top of this ridiculous object. Please, avoid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Chorus Line (1975 Original Broadway Cast) []  2020-9-25 20:22

    A classic and important album needed for anyone who loves Broadway! Original cast recording captures the magic and mesmerizes the listener for these timeless favorite tunes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Bore Us, Get to the Chorus []  2020-1-18 22:49

    Amazing working order

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Bore Us, Get to the Chorus []  2020-1-18 22:49

    Roxette is one of the few very best bands of sweden, both in sweden, and they are huge worldwide. I like Atomic Swing and Kent- (also a amazing success in some parts of the world, mostly europe.)- more, and roxette will have a powerful position on fourth or fifth put for me, thats how it is for me. Marie Fredriksson and Per Gessle has had powerful careers before they started Roxette. I like the most of the items they have released. Marie F is singing very amazing on all the tracks, and Per Gessle is amazing on the guitar, and has a also a amazing voice to this band. Roxette has always released amazing albums, i like "Look Sharp", "Joyride" and "Crash Boom Bang" mostly. And this best of collection is almost like the swedish one. They have the best songs of them on this record, but i miss some huge favourites, like, Run to you, and Fireworks. And it is amazing songs about the things you can message in life, and it's easy but realistic lyrics, and the melody compares amazing to it. It's terrific poprock-music. Mostly pop, but not the soft weak pop. And entertaining videos. And i think this band is bigger then ABBA, cos Roxette has done a lot of more songs, both pop and rock, and better videos. And more instruments. And more ideas. But the latest record "have a nice day" is not so good, it's a boring and easy album, it's TO MUCH of the partydisco-music on this record, the albums before, is more like true roxette - records, they're much better. So this Best of Collection is a amazing begin to listen to this band. The live-videos is amazing to, (VHS). Buy this one, you will not regret it. Bye.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Chorus Line (1975 Original Broadway Cast) []  2020-9-25 20:22

    All fellow dancers know that this is THE musical of dance. I'll bet Nigel Lithgoe loves it too. I lost my first copy and couldn't wait to obtain a replacement. And when I got it, I listened to it constantly! I've backed off on that...a little.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Chorus Line (1975 Original Broadway Cast) []  2020-9-25 20:22

    Very Nice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Bore Us, Get to the Chorus []  2020-1-18 22:49

    Every other Roxette hits CD (do there have to be so many?) is missing one or more of the group's U.S. chart hits. This one appears to have them all, so it's the one I got.Hooks that ring in your head for hours. I can't listen to this on the method to work or I will be humming like a fool. Amazing pop melody from the late Eighties and early Nineties.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Bore Us, Get to the Chorus []  2020-1-18 22:49

    All of Roxette's #1 hits are on this album! It's a amazing mix and I even found myself likeing the ones I'd never heard. I listen to this all the time and thoroughly have fun it! Amazing buy for any Roxette fan whether huge or small!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tamboo! Les Baxter His Chorus and Orchestra []  2020-9-15 20:18

    How do you describe exotica melody in a modern context? Cliche? Lounge melody for suburbanites? A parody of itself? Truthfully, all of those assessments are fair, but in order to appreciate the exotica melody on Tamboo, you have to place yourself in the context of the mid-50's, when this album was made. At that point, exotica melody was actually quite conceptual, drawing influences from all over the world, designed to provide a soundtrack to an imaginary journey to locations far removed from the suburbs, with enough avant garde to perk the interest, but not enough to pose a threat. And yet, some of the most prolific exotica composers openly acknowledged that the ideas and influences that supposedly drove the melody was purely fictional in nature. Fictional, yes, but I must admit that Tamboo is some of the deepest mood melody I've had the pleasure of listening to. However, what started as musical statement of clean, non-threatening cultural voyeurism is now, in today's context, a glimpse into another storied culture: that of post-war America, in all of its prosperity, fear, intrepidity and denial. In that respect, instead of being the background melody of natives and far-off lands, it's the soundtrack of block parties, jell-o molds, and vehicles from Detroit.But back to Tamboo - the album itself is a pleasure to listen to. It requires a certain suspension of cultural awareness to overcome how exotica is presented in films and television, but once you give the album a amazing listen you'll see how effective it can be to set the mood, especially in a social context. If you place this record on at a social gathering, be ready for some eye rolls, but you can bet it'll set a mood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Chorus Line (1975 Original Broadway Cast) []  2020-9-25 20:22

    This is good, and I wanted the original cast, but I'm so accustomed to the film singers (even though the film was purely awful, it had its moments, and those were almost entirely sung), it was a small bit of a disappointment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Chorus Line (1975 Original Broadway Cast) []  2020-9-25 20:22

    Wanted to listen to the melody before I saw the play. It makes the present more enjoyable if you know the words. One is a amazing song!Linda Miller

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Bore Us, Get to the Chorus []  2020-1-18 22:49

    Kinda boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Bore Us, Get to the Chorus []  2020-1-18 22:49

    Roxette were making some cash from about 1988 to 1993. They are one of the most successful unknown bands ever. They have had 4 #1 American singles and 2 #2 singles. The first two songs are fresh recordings. Stars a a club like dance single. The rest of the album is brilliant in that it goes in like a timeline of hit singles starting with there first The Look. The Look was there first number 1 hits. Dressed For Success from The Look album reached #14. Listen to Your Heart also went straight to #1. Risky was there first #2 hit in America. Its my favorite from The Look album. It Must Have Been Love is one of the most recognizable hits in history. From the Beautiful Woman album, it marked Roxettes 3rd number 1 hit in America. Joyride, from the album of the same name, created history when it became there 4th number 1 single. Fading Like a Flower captures what Roxette are about. Power ballads that are so catchy you cant obtain them out of your head. Also a large hit reaching #2 on the charts. My favorite song from this album was only a hit in Europe. Its called Almost Unreal from the Mario Bros. movie. For some reason I feel confident that Roxette will recieve the recognition they deserve some day. Until then, buy this awesome, flawless greatest hits collection with ofcourse 3 fresh songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Bore Us, Get to the Chorus []  2020-1-18 22:49

    Roxette were/are one of the world's largest international pop groups. Although they're not really famous in the US, they're still large in Europe. But back in the late-80's and early-90's, Roxette were huge here in the US thanks to their #1 debut single "The Look" which is on here along with their other three unbelievable #1 hits "Joyride," "Listen To Your Heart," and from Beautiful Woman, "It Must Have Been Love." Two other US top 10 hits are included on here too which are "Dangerous" and the attractive power ballad "Fading Like A Flower." Equally amazing is the top 40 hit "Dressed For Success' *just test not to dance while listening to it.* There are also a few minor hits being "Church of Your Heart" and "Spending My Time." "I Want I Could Fly" and "Stars" are newer songs that weren't really hits in the US but were overseas and they are also amazing songs. This is definitely a amazing pop collection!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Chorus Line (1975 Original Broadway Cast) []  2020-9-25 20:22

    My ALL-TIME favorite !! Saw it with someone who will always be very special. As unique as the time we say the musical. Came away humming and singing the favorite melodys. Always brightens up a gloomy day remembering amazing times, amazing melody and a unbelievable girl!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Chorus Line (1975 Original Broadway Cast) []  2020-9-25 20:22

    Saw the original production in Fresh York! A very amazing show! The CD takes me right back to it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Chorus Line (1975 Original Broadway Cast) []  2020-9-25 20:22

    Amazing buy at a a amazing price, Started to provide amazing entertainment upon arrival.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Chorus Line (1975 Original Broadway Cast) []  2020-9-25 20:22

    amazing musical

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dawn Chorus: A Bone Season novella []  2020-7-11 18:38

    I don’t even know where to begin since I’m not much for reviewing lately but I can’t not scream to the roof tops how much I loved this novella. I cried. I laughed. I swooned. Especially the crying. I cried so much while reading this. Only Samantha Shannon’s writing and characters could ever hit me so potently. I didn’t realize how much I missed these two until now! I don’t wish to give anything away but damn this novella is an emotional roller coaster and I enjoyed every min of it. I especially loved the flashbacks of TBS. It’s been such a long wait for something fresh from this series and it was worth it. I’m so excited and maybe slightly nervous to see where The Mask Falling goes. Time to wait for 2021, please wake me up when it’s February.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Bore Us, Get to the Chorus []  2020-1-18 22:49

    This copy was another item I had ordered for my late, amazing mate Dan Dietrich of Quincy, Illinois. We both were amazing fans of Roxette.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Bore Us, Get to the Chorus []  2020-1-18 22:49

    (First of all, in case you don't know, the title of my review paraphrases the ending of the song "Joyride.") Which Swedish act has had more #1s in the U.S. than any other? No, it's not Abba or Ace of Base (both of whom only had one U.S. #1). It's the duo known as Roxette. And if you were listening to top 40 or adult-contemporary radio at all between 1989 and the first half of 1992, you've heard their music, though you may not know who Roxette is CD is the U.S. release of Roxette's greatest hits album, "Don't Bore Us, Obtain to the Chorus," which originally appeared in Europe in 1995. This track listing is various and seems to have been tailor-made for the U.S. market. All of Roxette's U.S. charting singles, from 1989's "The Look" to 1994's "Sleeping In My Car," are here, along with other non-hit tracks that are still definitely worth a r Gessle was once quoted as saying that he believed Roxette created melody related to what Abba would have done if Abba were still around in 1990. The comparison is simple to understand: both Roxette and Abba built their careers around catchy, hook-filled three-and-a-half-minute compositions. Despite the title of this album, Roxette were NEVER boring, even if their lyrics were sometimes (especially on "The Look" and "Joyride") borderline laughable. The songs and performances were just amazing enough to create you forget giggle-inducing couplets like "Now she's telling all the secrets/And the unbelievable balloons." They could handle both rock and ballads with ease, and they were absolutely unstoppable between 1989-91, with (in the U.S.) four #1 singles, two #2 hits and one other top 20 hit. Then in 1992, their popularity suddenly dropped off drastically as musical tastes changed and Nirvana and grunge-rock became all the rage, and Roxette's straightforward pop-rock was apparently no longer "hip." Their first U.S. single to miss the top 20 was "Spending My Time" (#32, 1992), and in chart terms, it was downhill from there. (The fact that "Almost Unreal" appeared on the soundtrack of the forgettable "Super Mario Bros." film in 1993 probably killed its chances for success as well - as it was, it barely dented the U.S. charts at #94 Pop and #45 Adult Contemporary.) But Roxette are still large in Europe to this day and are still churning out amazing music, even if America has all but forgotten them.Of the non-hit tracks on this album, my favorites are "Stars" (a delightful, catchy piece of club bait) and "Wish I Could Fly" (a ballad which sends chills up my spine and deserved to be a hit, but wasn't, despite receiving some airplay on Adult Contemporary stations).In short, Roxette was responsible for creating some of the catchiest, hookiest pop songs of the '80s and early '90s, and like I said, if you don't know the name of the band, you probably know at least one of the songs. Listening to this CD is an experience that can best be summed up in the title of their latest U.S. #1 hit: "Joyride."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Bore Us, Get to the Chorus []  2020-1-18 22:49

    Well,finally this CD was released in US. For those who are not familiar, Roxette is a very famous band everywhere, with milions of albums already xette is Marie Friedksson and Per Gessle, two very talented me years ago, they had a issue with their record label in US and their CDs were not released there. This compilation is a amazing possibility for those who do not own their previous brings two latest singles "I want I could fly" and "stars", besides their greatest songs, such as "dressed for success", "fading like a flower" and "joyrider". "It must have been love" is a amazing track, from "pretty woman" soundtrack. I also like "almost unreal", from Mario Bros soundtrack (believe me, it's good!) and "spending my time", a strong song, which became very famous here in Brazil a long ago.I really recommend Crash!Boom! Bang! album, as well as their live videos and previous singles/CDs. If you like pop music, you will surely like roxette.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dawn Chorus: A Bone Season novella []  2020-7-11 18:38

    I loved reading every second of this book, and a taste of what is to come. Paige is just trying to heal with Warden by her side!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Chorus Line (1975 Original Broadway Cast) []  2020-9-25 20:22

    Unbelievable soundtrack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skyclad (Fate's Anvil Book 1) []  2020-2-6 22:24

    Definitely a few plot twists on the “transported to another world” genre, but what created this gem stand out for me was the amazingly emotive imagery, most prominent during the class selection. The stage where a bard (of all classes!) created her choice, created me break down and cry a small in public.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skyclad (Fate's Anvil Book 1) []  2020-2-6 22:24

    The story stats as a amazing LitRPG/GameLit storym, where the MC falls into a fresh globe with android game mechanics. The MC development and Worldbuilding at the begin is Great, If the book ended at 60% i'd give it 5 stars. However as the story progresses, the writer seems to forget about android game mechanics... stats', build, etc, fades away and isn't mentioned anymore as the characters power level seems to be a effect of nebulas things such as will power and emotions as opposed to the hero stats as in the earlier part of the book.But amazing story, don't obtain me wrong, the MC is definitely someone you care about and wish to know how things turn out for her, but as for me, i got lost in the shift from litrpg to fantasy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skyclad (Fate's Anvil Book 1) []  2020-2-6 22:24

    When this book first popped up I read the blurb and passed it by. A small later I saw all the 5 star reviews and decided to give it a try. I am very glad I did, it is well worth the e concept is fairly standard isekai, the heroine (and others) from our globe obtain transported to another and have to learn how to live. One of the nice things about this story is the "bonus" given to these globe walkers is not horribly overbalanced (i.e. it gives them a moderate boost but doesn't create them massively overpowered or everything too easy). The other nice thing about this story is that while it relies heavily on LitRPG elements it doesn't immediately force the heroine into a permanent choice but allows her to grow into those choices organically, at least as far as the plot this case the heroine arrives with nothing but her loofah as she was transported while taking a bath and finds herself in one of the most inhospitable locations possible for a weak low level human. This leads her to taking actions and choices that create sense from her perspective and set the scene for fun and slightly titillating choices in her future as she accepts the choices she created yet pushes back versus the system that tries to constrain her based on those earlier unknowing decisions. Other reviewers have already mentioned the direction those choices lead her, assuming the title isn't enough to give it away, so I won't go into info but I liked how the hero was emotionally powerful enough to accept the path she ended up on without the story devolving into base humor or making stupid jokes about the situation (the time she finally meets other people was handled well).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skyclad (Fate's Anvil Book 1) []  2020-2-6 22:24

    One of the best stories I've read in the past year. There are plenty of reviews of the content so I'll place in my 2 cents on improvements the author will hopefully read. I didn't care for the large amount of POV's that obtain switched around. They were handled well in this story but when I see another POV all that means to me is less room in the story for the MC the Skyclad Sorcreress. I wish to see her in the all the OP'd ness that was generated. Bring down mountains, armies, shock the globe kind of stuff. Also wished there was a bit more about the skyclad part, more embarrassment ( from others not her) more people commenting on it create it a bigger part of the story since she created a large commitment for power perhaps in the sequal its can turn more heads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skyclad (Fate's Anvil Book 1) []  2020-2-6 22:24

    One of the most well written stories on Royal Road, Skyclad is an an epic fantasy about a waitress (Morgan) falling into a litRPG globe and trying to create it in one of the most risky wilderness locations on the e main and side characters are well written, and Morgan's choices leading to her perpetual nakedness and the consequences are well thought through. She gains power quickly, but there's always something meaner and hungrier in the Wild lands, and strong prey are the quickest method for anyone to of the best parts of the story is the globe building. I love how epic it is, and there seems to be a large globe with implied political/magical/economic complexities just around each corner. It feels true (for a given RPG magical globe ver of real). A lot of this is done from the viewpoints of the other Worldwalkers (others who fell through the cracks into Anfealt).Warning: there are a fair number of perspective shifts other than Morgan, so if you wish all her all the time, you may not like the amount of other viewpoints.Overall this is one of my favorite stories (both from RR and in general) and I cannot recommend it enough to anyone who likes litRPG and/or epic fantasy.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    chemistry simplified reviews ways to love your home more reviews mini pink hot glue gun with glue sticks reviews royhoo 10pcs wooden bent latch hook tool knitting tool needle hook with wood handle for crafts carpet reviews 658 womens boots buckle strap lace up platform shoe high heel waterproof military combat boots reviews 15 pieces wood carving engraving drill bit woodworking drill bit diy wood carving tools accessories for rotary tools reviews 300pcs 20mm natural wood beads unfinished round wooden loose beads wood spacer beads for craft making reviews 24 pieces mini wooden breakable heart hammers for chocolate reviews pale blue green english muffle wissmach stained glass sheet by sun and moon stained glass reviews the knife hit 2019 reviews babylisspro barberology fx7065 replacement trimmer blade reviews digital tone project kit 3 reviews decopatch decoupage printed paper fda755 reviews healifty 100pcs plastic clear tealight cups holders candle wax tins candle containers mold for candle making reviews dailymall 40x microwave kiln glass fusing paper ceramic fiber round papers 115mm dia reviews cocinaco 50pcs 8x8cm bullseye hot pot thinfire kiln paper for diy glass fusing reviews kevintib reviews duowei metal enamel rhinestone sewing machine brooch multicolor pin clothes decoration jewelry for women ladies girls reviews wholesale 925 sterling silver eye pins silver round 25mm 3 packs of 10 reviews 20 pcs bumble bee charms pendants rhinestone enamel craft embellishments crafting for diy handmade crafts reviews

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386