Read arabic flamenco dance and song reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all arabic flamenco dance and song reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    Pos. Doesn't work. Takes a ton of space. Don't waste your time. They were only interested in putting a lot of ads on it not making it function.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    Dirty application it's don't upload images

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    Does not work

    0  


    Add your opinion on arabic flamenco dance and song or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    Amazing editor but how to share please support me! Not sending any where!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    Does nothing....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    Tooo poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    Worst app. video can't save in memory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    Nice I loved it but costume is very expensive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    [email protected]#$%! apps nothing forward only melody anf his face

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    Couldn't add a image or take a image on my blackberry dtek60.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    huck this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    Junk....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    Just a wastage of time it's not working at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    I realy like it,so funny

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    It's very funny

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    Application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    Have fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    crazy glance sevilliana

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    One of the worst apps ever the dance you see in the sample is the same one for every character, I bought the $2.45 and guess what? Same dance just changing the hero and you cannot create group dance. Don't waste time and cash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    Doesn't work tried 10 times, why they [email protected]#$%!& making apps instead of engineers, uninstalled

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    It create you satisfied shared a lot of loved it thankyou

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    Doesn't WORK at ALL😡!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    Not amazing application Need improvement

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    i cant obtain a copy of the picture anymore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    We have to buy the costumes.Disgusting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    Just like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    Not working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    Basura

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    Still needs a lot of work, still can't save videos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    I CANNOT PUT MY FACE IN ALL IT DOES IS KEEP THAT MAN PICTURE AND DOES NOTHING

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    I hate it . when I just got it I pushed begin and the guys face just stayed there and it did nothing so I deleted it 😤😟

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    This totally waste of my time & internet it's not worth dump

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    It did not work at all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    Don't download this app. It's useless 😡😡😡😡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    Doesn't work at all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    I can't save videos!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    Funny

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    Freeze

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crazy Flamenco Dance FREE [App]  2017-12-17 21:11

    Froze

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flamenco []  2020-2-2 21:28

    Amazing recording and amazing flamenco-classical guitarist is THE PEPE ROMERO!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flamenco! []  2020-6-21 19:12

    Amazing song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flamenco! []  2020-6-21 19:12

    If you like flamenco guitar, or even if you're wondering if you do, Carlos Montoya is the one you want. He is the best. I'm thrilled to search his albums on CD's; I thought I'd lost them forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flamenco []  2020-2-2 21:28

    I was thrilled with the CD as I had heard it a lot of years ago and loved it! Over the years I kept buying flamenco CD's because I couldn't remember the artist's name. I had disappoitment after disappointment. Finally got lucky!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flamenco []  2020-2-2 21:28

    Love this cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flamenco []  2020-2-2 21:28

    As always, Pepe Romero's guitar work is blazing! hat sets this disc apart is the beauty of the total recording. Chano Lobato's voice is very expressive and the footwork of the dancers are one with the guitar. The rhythm rules! A must-have for flamenco enthusiasts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flamenco! []  2020-6-21 19:12

    This spelling Spanish musical genre has fascinated and even captivated generations and generations. The mystery, the enervating energetic flow, the visible sensuality, the suggesting figures and fascinating bewitch seem to nestle in your spirit once you have ntoya 's playing is filled of imagination and elegant phrasing, he plays flourish on the guitar with nuance and far to create fireworks with his instruments, he builds sonorities.Go for this album and obtain close to the globe of Carlos Montoya. You won't believe it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flamenco! []  2020-6-21 19:12

    Carlos Montoya (13 December 1903 - 3 March 1993) was a prominent Flamenco guitarist and a founder of the modern-day famous Flamenco style of los Montoya was born in Madrid, Spain, unto a gypsy family, on December 13, 1903. As the nephew of renowned flamenco guitarist Ramón Montoya he seemed to have been born to play Flamenco, but it was his uncle who would be his largest obstacle, as he refused to teach Carlos the tricks of the trade. He began studying the guitar with his mother and a neighboring barber, Pepe el Barbero, a.k.a. Pepe the Barber. By the time he was 14 years old he was accompanying dancers and singers in the cafes of Madrid, the 1920s and 1930s he performed extensively in Europe, North America, and Asia with the likes of La Teresina. The outbreak of Globe Battle II brought him to the United States where he began his most successful days as a musician, and frequently toured with the dancer La Argentina. Settling in Fresh York Town during Globe Battle II (circa 1941), he began touring on his own, bringing his fiery style to concert halls, universities, and orchestras. During this period he created a few recordings for several major and independent labels including RCA Victor, Everest and ntoya toured year round but always returned to his homeland, Spain, to spend the Christmas holidays with his ntoya's playing style was idiosyncratic. He once said, according to Brook Zern, "I do not play the method I do to please the public, though it certainly does, on five continents so far, and no other flamenco guitarist will ever fill the Houston Astrodome as I have. No, I play the method I do because to me, that is exactly the method the flamenco guitar should sound. It seems strange to me that the unknowing public should agree, while the true flamenco aficionados clearly do not...but that's the case."His style was not particularly appreciated by serious flamenco students, who considered it less brilliant than a lot of others, including that of Montoya's uncle Ramón. Carlos's own favorite flamenco guitarist, it was reported by Zern, was the obscure Currito de la Geroma. That he was unpopular among aficionados owes largely to the fact that Montoya learned in a non-traditional method and that he abandoned the compás which has evolved within flamenco over hundreds of years. A lot of of his works do not even hold excellent tempo, increasing and decreasing in speed almost whimsically. He was admired for the speed of his picados and undoubtedly found popularity on the international scene as a effect of this technically impressive pace. However, Montoya's playing is often criticized by flamenco traditionalists for having more flash than musical substance.He was known to play with a capo on the 3rd fret and on really loose strings. It is suspected he tuned down and then compensated with the capo to increase his ability to apply ntoya died in March 3, 1993 at the age of 89 of heart failure in the little Long Island, Fresh York city of Wainscott, Fresh York.His special style and successful career, despite all odds, have left a amazing legacy for modern day Flamenco. It is because of his pioneering work in famous Flamenco melody that have allowed other amazing modern groups such as the Gipsy Kings to take keep in all parts of the world. A few of his video recordings can still be found on YouTube.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flamenco []  2020-2-2 21:28

    The best flamenco recording ever made!FLAMENCO PURO!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flamenco []  2020-2-2 21:28

    I have to correct the previous reviewer, Pepe Romero was NOT 17 when he created this recording. Pepe has 2 CDs from his teen years entitled "Flamenco Fenomeno!" and "Flamenco" originally recorded in the late 60's which were guitar solos only. But this CD was recorded in the late 80's and features a singer and r enjoyment of this CD will depend greatly on how much experience you have with authentic flamenco melody and recordings. No question, Pepe Romero is gifted with awesome speed and accuracy and in terms of flamenco technique and feel, he lacks absolutely nothing. And those who are familiar with his history know the reason for this is no accident, for Pepe Romero started his career as a flamenco spet who only gradually shifted his focus to playing classical works over some ever, I'm told by a lot of flamenco "purists" that for all of Pepe's mastery of the instrument, he fails to express the true soul (duende) of flamenco... for I'm told flamenco nowadays has been reduced into a pile of superficial clichés thanks to mass commerm of this genre. This is not to say Pepe Romero here is just superficially playing, far from it. But they say once you listen to the past flamenco greats, thier sound is edgier, rougher and more geared towards raw feeling instead of producing excellent sounding notes. (By the way, what has frequently been said of Pepe Romero is that he plays "Classical melody as if it were flamenco, and flamenco melody as if it were classical").I'm not sure I agree with all that myself. I'm no flamenco expert and the performances here are simply awesome and I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flamenco []  2020-2-2 21:28

    A totally awesome Flamenco performance by Pepe Romero! If you are looking for a CD that will change your look on life and totally astound you with it's beauty and greatness, then this is the one! When listening, it is very hard to believe that Pepe Romero created this recording when he was 17. Listen to it in a dim, candle-lit room, and it will leave an experience that you will never forget...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flamenco! []  2020-6-21 19:12

    As a boy, I could NOT obtain enough of Montoya live appearances. This C.D. is flawed. The digital remastering is terrible. I wish to return for a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flamenco! []  2020-6-21 19:12

    Authentic Flamenco..not new-age semi Spanish smooth music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flamenco! []  2020-6-21 19:12

    What a unbelievable recording. Just great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flamenco! []  2020-6-21 19:12

    FlamencoThis is a unbelievable classical CD of Flamenco Music. If you like classical guitar, Spanish music, you will have fun this. It's vibrant & colorful, old-world unbelievable music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tango Song & Dance []  2020-1-23 2:57

    I have no idea where Ms. Mutter learned to "interpret" Brahms' essays in gypsy melody this way, but she should test to unlearn it as quickly as possible. There is so much odd and arbitrary fiddling around with tempo and articulation that any sense of ethnic authenticity - or simply natural music-making - is lost. I listened with some pleasure to the Previn work which begins this disc, assuming that her interpretation conforms to the wishes of the composer; but I had to stop listening halfway through the Brahms, the eccentricity of which would have had its composer shaking his head in bewilderment. You can be sure that Joachim never played like this and would have had some pertinent remarks about it! I hope Ms. Mutter, a magnificent violinist technically, will quit imposing her "original" interpretive interventions on melody which wants spontaneity and naturalness above all. The other works on this CD may be better-performed, but I'm not going to be the one to search out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tango Song & Dance []  2020-1-23 2:57

    It amazes me how the same recording can evoke such opposite reactions in various people. In sharp contrast to Edith Eisler's & Woodduck's commentaries, I search Anne-Sophie Mutter's interpretation of the Brahm's Hungarian Dances stunning, and her use of vibrato makes time stand still for me that is - I guess not for everyone, but all I can say is they missed the point because I know my reactions are authentically wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tango Song & Dance []  2020-1-23 2:57

    Attractive phrasing and I like her tempos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Just Dance Song! [App]  2019-12-28 13:49

    amazing application but the thing is that u need to modernize it and place color in it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Just Dance Song! [App]  2019-12-28 13:49

    I don't know most of the just dance songs. WHY CAN'T THIS GAME TEACH ME ALL THE SONGS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Just Dance Song! [App]  2019-12-28 13:49

    I hate this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Just Dance Song! [App]  2019-12-28 13:49

    Man.. I've been looking for these on youtube and there's an app?!?! So far it's great!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Just Dance Song! [App]  2019-12-28 13:49

    I love it😘👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Just Dance Song! [App]  2019-12-28 13:49

    THIS GAME IS NOT WORTH IT DON'T DOWNLOAD YOU WILL REGRET when i downloaded it looked fine but when i pressed Begin when were suppose to guess the song but how in the globe are suppose to of can't even here the song i place my speaker on full blast but all you here is total silence (total regrets for downloading this i should have listened to the others !!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Just Dance Song! [App]  2019-12-28 13:49

    it is amazing but i wish more songs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Just Dance Song! [App]  2019-12-28 13:49

    go to play just dance

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Just Dance Song! [App]  2019-12-28 13:49

    It is poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Just Dance Song! [App]  2019-12-28 13:49

    It was useless. It wouldn't't work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Just Dance Song! [App]  2019-12-28 13:49

    awsome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Just Dance Song! [App]  2019-12-28 13:49

    Who is popping and I love it Kkbye Nope. Jkdj Kelly heckd naw. . Sis Period sis 💯 😭 ........sisssss Bam what dang Dem songs tight

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Just Dance Song! [App]  2019-12-28 13:49

    😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠 this is how poor this android game is 😠

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Just Dance Song! [App]  2019-12-28 13:49

    It amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Just Dance Song! [App]  2019-12-28 13:49

    It's poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Just Dance Song! [App]  2019-12-28 13:49

    ANSWEr

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Just Dance Song! [App]  2019-12-28 13:49

    worst android game ever first when i doenloaded it it seemed fun it is not i uninstall it in a second i am telling you the truth don't install it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Just Dance Song! [App]  2019-12-28 13:49

    I like just dance

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Just Dance Song! [App]  2019-12-28 13:49

    Don't download this application it sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Just Dance Song! [App]  2019-12-28 13:49

    boring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Just Dance Song! [App]  2019-12-28 13:49

    It's method too hard 4 a 7 year old I'm 7.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Just Dance Song! [App]  2019-12-28 13:49

    Hate it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Just Dance Song! [App]  2019-12-28 13:49

    ITS THE WORTS GAME EVER DONT INSTALL IT !!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Just Dance Song! [App]  2019-12-28 13:49

    love just dance

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Just Dance Song! [App]  2019-12-28 13:49

    Application is so great. But I cant beat the high scores. Its so awfully high. And the pic on the Hands on mine. Its so wrong its supposed to be called pound the alarm. And pls modernize the application to just dance 2018

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Just Dance Song! [App]  2019-12-28 13:49

    Guessy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hossam Ramzy's Bellydance Work - Selected Music & Written Guide to Arabic Rhythm and Dance []  2020-1-18 23:7

    Unbelievable melody collection. Lots of various melody as well as some familiar music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hossam Ramzy's Bellydance Work - Selected Music & Written Guide to Arabic Rhythm and Dance []  2020-1-18 23:7

    YES!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hossam Ramzy's Bellydance Work - Selected Music & Written Guide to Arabic Rhythm and Dance []  2020-1-18 23:7

    Lots of useful melody and instruction here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hossam Ramzy's Bellydance Work - Selected Music & Written Guide to Arabic Rhythm and Dance []  2020-1-18 23:7

    I'm a belly dance instructor and i'am always looking for fresh melody for my students and for performing. I would recommend these cd's to belly dancers and musictions.l

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dance with Dragons: A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 5 []  2020-1-16 10:42

    This returns us to the main characters we saw small of in the previous book - Tyrion, Dani, Jon Snow - but meanwhile adds subplots not show in the TV series, or edited out for brevity. By the end the story lines are significantly different, although you can see where they might still converge with e previous book focused on Westeros’s center and southlands, this one on its north and the eastern continent of Essos. The free cities, those of Slaver’s Bay, and the companies of mercenaries are all in upheaval with Dani Targaryen’s freeing of slaves. We learn just how subtly the eunuch Varys has plotted for years. We see Westeros, devastated by years of civil war, as the forces in its north sort themselves out.Tyrion Lannister, a price on his head after murdering his father, heads east, aided by Varys, to offer his services to Dani Targaryen as he dreams of revenge versus sister Cersei. Before he falls into Jorah Mormont’s hands he first encounters the merchant Illyrio and then a little group transporting him east, from whom he learns much of Essos. He finally realizes who the group is: yet another Targaryen claimant to the Iron Throne, protected by a knight once close to Dani’s older brother, the late Prince Rhaegar.Dani, ensconced in Meereen, struggles to rule the fractious town she conquered despite acts of terror meant to destabilize it. Two of her growing dragons are chained up, but a third is loose somewhere and Dani bears the guilt of it having (allegedly) killed a itors angle for her hand. As her rule teeters, she vacillates over whether to create a loveless match benefitting her subjects, or to keep out for something better. She yearns for the Dothraki warlord Daario, off on a mission, but when he returns she realizes he’s not king material.A suitor from the Martells in Dorne — the family of Dani’s slain sister-in-law — secretly makes his method east to search and court her. Pro-slavery armies from other cities besiege Meereen. What all these suitors wish is the Iron Throne - and Dani’s three dragons, the nuclear weapons of the n, Lord Commander of the Night Watch at the Wall, coexists uneasily with Stannis Boratheon who bailed them out versus the wildlings. Stannis les versus Jon’s refusal to take his side, as the Night Watch must remain neutral in Westeros affairs. The watch is a shadow of its former self, its stores tapped to feed Boratheon’s troops and the defeated wildlings, its numbers decimated by war. Jon must rely on opponents and surrendered wildlings for manpower to guard versus the living dead they know are coming from the north. And a lot of of the Night Watch brothers resent his having allowed wildlings through the Wall, his efforts to create peace with them, and to rescue a huge group now starving and threatened by the undead eon Greyjoy finally emerges as Reek, the hideous Ramsay Bolton’s maimed and cowed prisoner. Bolton plans on marrying Arya Stark to seal his claim to Winterfell and the north, but has no idea his intended is an eon’s sister Asha, having failed to become Ironborn queen, holes up in a captured castle. Her uncle Euron, the fresh king, has married her off in absentia to a fat old lord, is likely coming after her, and Asha must plot her future. (While sporting with other lovers. She’s a pirate queen!) The TV present had her sailing east with Theon to aid Dani Targaryen, but here that’s done by Euron’s brother an, wandering in the north accompanied by Hodor, the Reed kids and his direwolf Summer, is now accompanied by a mysterious ranger, a wight somehow still human and devoted to protecting him. We learn what’s up with wargs, humans who can psychically inhabit animals’ bodies, and there’s much of this in the Starks’ relationships with their direwolves. Bran is openly one; Jon has warg tendencies which he hides but which others suspect, and his opponents taunt him with it. I have been impatient with Bran’s story line in the novels as well on TV, but after reading this, it and the whole warg thing create more is book, the latest released so far, ends far short of the story line on TV, and with plenty of snow as far south as King’s Landing. Winter is definitely here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dance with Dragons: A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 5 []  2020-1-16 10:42

    Ice and Fire Books 1 through 3 are brutal, powerful, and engaging if you can look beyond the cruelty and have fun the "game". Book 4 is brutal, ponderous and not very interesting. Book 5 is brutal, boring, circuitous, and disappointing, and includes nothing but cruelty. Martin has lost the game, dropped the reins, left the building.Having just slogged through "A Dance with Dragons", I am no longer interested in the fates of the characters -- those who remain -- and Mr. Martin's globe has become an endless, dreary hell of death, destruction and despair. I will not buy Books 6 through Infinity as I don't wish to read about unrelenting hatred, gratuitous violence, baby killing, blood sacrifice, grotesque animal abuse, face eating and/or excrement eating, body fluids, gore, small boys being thrown overboard because "their kind" shouldn't be allowed to live, and men whose only use for women is to "take" them forcibly as a prelude to killing them. Really, how a lot of kid rapes can an author cram into a series? Hey! I have fun scenes as much as the next person, but some of this dreadful items is kiddie seems that Mr. Martin continues to write not to advance the story lines established in Books 1-3, but to vividly describe each and every horrible method a woman, man, child, infant, or beast can be gruesomely damage and/or die. And, oh yeah, forget about dying and coming back to a satisfied afterlife! Indeed, every story development that could be considered even slightly uplifting was left hanging back in Book some reviews of the early Ice and Fire books, Martin was favorably compared to Tolkien -- undeniably, Martin can write a strong description. And, each author does have a double-barreled middle name! However, Tolkien developed an intricate, magical globe in which loyalty, compassion, honor and even--gasp!--love could endure. Martin's globe is so dark and his characters so despicable that nothing worthy can endure. Tolkien wrote about a quest, Martin writes about --what? -- who cares?Take the tip of a lot of reviewers -- save your grey matter and skip this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dance with Dragons: A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 5 []  2020-1-16 10:42

    How, HOW is this book averaging 4 1/2 stars?? When did abject overwriting and lack of plot advancement warrant such a rating? Here were my thoughts going into this book (Spoilers):1. Surely Daenerys would finally at least BEGIN her journey to Westeros to claim the Iron Throne with her super Unsullied army. - Nope (But ANOTHER Targaryen, whom the reader has spent a whole 30 seconds with, is poised to war for the throne).2. Surely we'd see a good, dramatic trial for Cersei. - Not a chance.3. Surely Tyrion would do something, ANYTHING to obtain the story moving. - Negative.4. Surely the White Walkers would finally factor into the story. - No.5. Surely Stannis would wreak havoc in the North and at least somewhat avenge the annihilation of the Starks and be a true threat for claiming the throne. - Sorry.6. Surely Dorne would start to play a larger role in the Android game of Thrones. - Don't be silly.7. Surely Bran will start to play a part in all of this. - Not quite. He's a tree now. Or a crow. I'm not really can Martin write SO a lot of pages yet have so small happen? I mean, if you wish to know what a hero is eating to break their fast, or what color someone's surcoat or tokar is, or what color the bricks of a town are that day, or that words are wind, then this book will be riveting to you. And are we supposed to care more about Westeros or Essos? Becasue ADWD sure is Essos-centric. In fact, 99% of Martin's globe seems to be created up of it, with the people living there viewing Westeros as some insignificant backwater. Reading AGoT, I thought that part of the globe would just be a jumping-off point for Daenerys. But no, it now has become the virtual main setting of ASOIAF. Why did Martin create that decision? I wish to search out what happens in Westeros. Or do I? I'm not sure what the reader is supposed to be focused on because Martin is just all over the place. Toward the end of the book, Dany hallucinates and talks to Jorah Mormont who reiterates that he told her to go to Westeros because Meereen was not where she belonged. I felt as if Martin was mocking us because it's what every frickin' reader would have told her as well. So why did you create us read hundreds of pages about her fretting away in Meereen?! And, at the end, she seemingly ends ups in the same put she was in AGoT!There are also numerous characters whom I think Martin wants us to be invested in, but we just aren't because they're either not too interesting or they obtain lost in this morass of a book. I'm sure some readers do, but do most of us care at all about characters like Asha, Victarion, and Euron? Even Theon/Reek got old by the second half of the book. And honestly, are we supposed to care about what happens to the the billions of people in Meereen like the Brazen Beasts, Stormcrows, Sons of the Harpy, Hizdahr, etc.? Everyone in Meereen, save a couple, are beautiful much not good people and I couldn't care less what their ultimate fate is.And let's talk about Quentyn Martell. He and his journey to court Dany obtain no small page time, but the only purpose he serves is to free the dragons. That's it. Now that's fine, but there was no reason for Martin to spend the chapters he did on him if he was a easy plot stly, everything in this series is miserable and depressing; and this is coming from someone who LIKES dark books and movies. But, my goodness, nothing uplifting at all happens. It's just one gloomy happening after another and everyone is either angry, oppressed, or psychotic. Martin goes out of his method to ensure that absolutely nothing remotely pleasant happens. I understand there are books with such tones, but after nearly 5,000 pages of it, you obtain a bit worn down. I know a huge appeal of the series are the "gray" characterizations, and I agree, but does nearly everyone have to be a murderous sociopath with no regard for human life? This worked in the first three books because we weren't sure what characters we were going to root for or against. But now, we know who has a shred of decency or not and the incessant melancholy is is was the first book which I had to place down and read another book in between with before mustering up the motivation to finish. Usually, I'd just abandon a book I wasn't enjoying, but after reading 4,000 pages of the series I couldn't quit on it. Books 1-3 were fantastic. A Feast For Crows began the downslide but I figured it was merely setup. But ADWD was even worse than setup because NOTHING HAPPENS. I'm really torn over whether I'll read The Winds of Winter if and when it's released. I don't think I have it in me to read another novel like ADWD. I only started this series a few months ago, so I read all these books back-to-back (excluding the one I read three-quarters of the method through ADWD to hold my sanity), so I saw the decline of storytelling with this series happen in true time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dance with Dragons: A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 5 []  2020-1-16 10:42

    I did not obtain involved with the TV present when it first came out, although my entire family was obsessed with it. I like to read the book that movie/TV projects are based on before I see how characters are portrayed, as I like to see the characters and story in my own mind first. OMG...this author is amazing. The word painting is incredible, he is able to transport readers in to his world, and he leaves you desperately wanting more. I still have not seen one single episode, but I have seen far more of this globe than any viewer has. Amazing book. Now, that being said, I am livid that the story simply STOPS, leaving every single hero and situation hanging in limbo. There is no resolution for anyone or anything. Oh, please, Mr. Martin, finish this series before I am forced to contaminate my perceptions by finally watching the present (which I know does not follow the book exactly, and geez, how does your mind pictures compare to the commercial pictures?). Fortunately, or not, my daughters and I spend a lot of time discussing what they are seeing vs what I am reading, and I at least have some idea where my beloved Tyrion goes. And that is the only reason I gave this a 4 star instead of the 10 star it so deserves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dance with Dragons: A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 5 []  2020-1-16 10:42

    I enjoyed book 1, 2 and 3. Book 4 bogged down a bit so not my favorite. Book 5 is making me want that the story would end because it's time. I have almost finished it. The story as written is various in a lot of ways from the TV series. I don't mind that at all. Surprisingly, the author Martin did not have all the gratuitous as the TV series, but I guess that's what sells on TV. Over all I've enjoyed reading the books but as I said, I'm ready for it to end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dance with Dragons: A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 5 []  2020-1-16 10:42

    As a fan of the aSoIaF series, I have to say, I understand why the series has come under scrutiny post-Storm of Swords. After that book, which was the best in the series (well-plotted, quick moving, just overall awesome), a Feast for Crows was released, which showed a noticeable slowing down of things. I believe George RR Martin, while still being able to write beautifully and make whole characters, has lost his ability of pacing the story well. Ultimately, A Dance with Dragons, like aFfC, suffers the same problems, but this time even more so than its least in aFfC, things were kicking into high-gear in the latest 150 pages or so. A Dance with Dragons only became exciting to me in the latest chapter and the epilogue. The first three books were filled with exciting moments placed throughout the story--that's why they call them 'page-turners'. Getting through this book at times was a struggle. When I got to chapters that I knew would be boring (Barristan Selmy and Quentyn, for example), the only thing that got me through it was flipping ahead and seeing that a Reek or Arya chapter was soon to follow. Don't obtain me wrong, I like Barristan Selmy and Quentyn, but particularly with Dany's story in Meereen, barely ANYTHING happens in the book. It is paced so poorly that I really feel like half of her chapters could've been axed. Also, what is up with the ONE Jaime chapter in which, again, basically nothing happens? Martin ended aFfC with this large (and kind of lame) cliffhanger with Brienne...and when we finally see her again, we learn absolutely nothing. We're just left with another cliffhanger, this one just lamer than the ere are still occasional bright spots in aDwD, particularly with the Dreadfort/Stannis scenes in the North and Victarion Greyjoy. Theon has always been a compelling hero to me (I believe Bran will communicate through him through the weirwoods and the ravens), and Victarion's storyline is very well done. He seems like a menacing guy, and I can't wait to see how he ties into the main plot concerning , in summary, I hope George RR Martin has recognized the pacing issue his latest two novels have suffered from. Fans are still invested in this story and these characters, but please, obtain things moving! We read a nearly 1000 page book, and the happenings that actually happened that were interesting and of importance probably could've been condensed into 500 pages. In the end, aDwD builds up to two major wars that NEVER HAPPEN!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dance with Dragons: A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 5 []  2020-1-16 10:42

    So a lot of dead-end story lines. So a lot of dead-end characters. You could argue that this reflects the true globe accurately, but if stories reflected the true globe accurately they’d be too boring to finish. That’s where this one is going.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dance with Dragons: A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 5 []  2020-1-16 10:42

    So the endings for everyone are crazy. I guess this is when Jon Snow disappears for a while in the HBO show. Crazy all around for all the characters, story lines are progressing nicely. Can’t wait. I liked that more characters were in this book (although Jaime was only in here briefly) still a lot of various people were in this, again had problems keeping the lesser known ones straight. There is no method that the HBO present could give everyone air time. Too much. Can’t wait to read the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dance with Dragons: A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 5 []  2020-1-16 10:42

    As other reviewers have mentioned, It seems to me that book 4 and book 5 should have been combined into one much shorter entity. I found myself skimming several parts (especially the Reek/Theon parts) because they were so iterative and slow moving. The quantity of characters is so vast that one loses interest in some of them. The first book was awesome and the first 3 together were very, very enjoyable. I'm disappointed in the latest two and frustrated that we have what started out as a fascinating journey turn into "a maze of twisty passages, all alike" (for those of you who remember the old Adventure game). You have to read the book, if you've read all the others, but it definitely doesn't stand alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dance with Dragons: A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 5 []  2020-1-16 10:42

    I loved the first 3 books - so much that I was comparing him to Tolkien and CS Lewis. I slogged through the 4th book resolutely. As for the latest book... I have never ever felt so betrayed and allow down by an author.*******I guess this is somewhat of a spoiler********* it's like he totally gave up at the end with bland spray-on one dimensional ending and left tons of brilliant and spellbinding storylines and characters hanging with NOTHING. I am no literary expert but I feel like he broke every tacit agreement between story teller and reader. Other reviewers have done a amazing job with reviewing this book and the series. Martin is an wonderful writer and I hate to give him one star....but I was so stunned by the nonresolution of such necessary storylines. This is one case where the movie ver saved this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dabke National Dance of Lebanon Arabic Music Cd []  2020-12-17 21:49

    B, uninspired singing and music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversational Arabic Quick and Easy: Moroccan Arabic Dialect, Learn Arabic, Speak Arabic, Arabic Language []  2020-1-22 21:53

    The book does exactly what it says, makes learning primary Arabic simple and quick. For people who know the language, this may not be the best book for you but if have never spoken the language and you're planning a trip and wish to at least be able to communicate with the locals then reading this book a week before the trip and refreshing what you learn on the plane ride would definitely support you once you land.I don't plan on becoming fluent in Arabic but knowing enough to obtain by while I'm there is all I need. If I mispronounce something I don't really care as long as I'm understood.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386