Read arcadius garden lightweight steel hand cultivator and tiller hoe reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all arcadius garden lightweight steel hand cultivator and tiller hoe reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truly Garden Cultivator Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    This is a formidable tool. I got this to support break up massive soil for planting comfrey and sunchokes. This is exactly what I needed. Very powerful looking metal construction with very sound welds. Wooden handle created from a very hard wood. I expect it to latest me a decade or more of rough use. I plan to spray paint it yellow, like I do all my garden tools. This makes them latest longer in the elements, but more importantly, it makes it easier to find. If I lost this, I would definitely this one again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Urban Deco Twist Tiller Garden Claw Cultivator Manual Tiller Garden Claw,Manual Garden Tiller,Cultivate, Loosen, Aerate and Weed,Adjustable Height,Comfort Grip Handles,Carbon Steel 38”Long []  2020-2-9 19:55

    This works amazing in my garden and flower beds. I use it for planting and for removing tough weeds in my garden. It is very simple to use and requires small strength to use. It has very comfortable handle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Urban Deco Twist Tiller Garden Claw Cultivator Manual Tiller Garden Claw,Manual Garden Tiller,Cultivate, Loosen, Aerate and Weed,Adjustable Height,Comfort Grip Handles,Carbon Steel 38”Long []  2020-2-9 19:55

    It bent within mins of me using it

    0  


    Add your opinion on arcadius garden lightweight steel hand cultivator and tiller hoe or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Urban Deco Twist Tiller Garden Claw Cultivator Manual Tiller Garden Claw,Manual Garden Tiller,Cultivate, Loosen, Aerate and Weed,Adjustable Height,Comfort Grip Handles,Carbon Steel 38”Long []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I tried this after a massive rain .Use Correctly to Avoid ly worth the and time to use this tool!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirty Hand Tools | 103350 | 10-Inch 2-Cycle Mini Cultivator/Tiller | Folding Handlebar and Replaceable Tines []  2020-1-23 4:51

    It does not work right

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirty Hand Tools | 103350 | 10-Inch 2-Cycle Mini Cultivator/Tiller | Folding Handlebar and Replaceable Tines []  2020-1-23 4:51

    My husband loves it! It's amazing for tilling between plants in the garden. It has lots of power and works fabulously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirty Hand Tools | 103350 | 10-Inch 2-Cycle Mini Cultivator/Tiller | Folding Handlebar and Replaceable Tines []  2020-1-23 4:51

    Amazing small cultivator! 1st season and I am more than happy with its performance

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leonard 5-Tine Forged Refuse Hook, Cultivator, Hand Tiller []  2020-2-9 19:54

    One inch short in height by its specification. Otherwise I would like to give five starts. It’s still a solid tool though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leonard 5-Tine Forged Refuse Hook, Cultivator, Hand Tiller []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I use this for raking mulch off my pickup into my Gorilla Cart. A small tine massive but it does the job well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leonard 5-Tine Forged Refuse Hook, Cultivator, Hand Tiller []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Love, this works amazing turning mulch

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leonard 5-Tine Forged Refuse Hook, Cultivator, Hand Tiller []  2020-2-9 19:54

    it does what it needs e handle is just right for use and storage. Tough enough to remove trash from canal. Added a D-Handle. that makes the tool complete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leonard 5-Tine Forged Refuse Hook, Cultivator, Hand Tiller []  2020-2-9 19:54

    he really likes it. +++++ seller

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leonard 5-Tine Forged Refuse Hook, Cultivator, Hand Tiller []  2020-2-9 19:54

    amazing tool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leonard 5-Tine Forged Refuse Hook, Cultivator, Hand Tiller []  2020-2-9 19:54

    This is a well created tool for whatever it's meant for. I had doubts when I ordered it that it was huge enough for what I wanted to use if for and it wasn't. You see, I used to have a tool related to this that disappeared. It was like a huge pitchfork that had four or five prongs that bent in a smooth ninety degree curve. The prongs were at least eight inches to twelve inches long and the whole head was maybe ten inches wide. You could pry up huge clumps of soil in the garden or rough rake and drag stump mulch when grinding out a stump. I haven't been able to search a replacement for that tool and hoped that this might be it. It's not though, it's too small.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leonard 5-Tine Forged Refuse Hook, Cultivator, Hand Tiller []  2020-2-9 19:54

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leonard 5-Tine Forged Refuse Hook, Cultivator, Hand Tiller []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Bigger and better size than other cultivators. Wider would be better still, especially for moving dry materials from hay to weeds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leonard 5-Tine Forged Refuse Hook, Cultivator, Hand Tiller []  2020-2-9 19:54

    This thing is awesome. Works amazing on massive yard wast and tilling the ground. Probably getting 2 more for my dad and brother

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TACKLIFE Garden Tools Set, 3 Piece Stainless Steel Heavy Duty Gardening kit with Soft Rubberized Non-Slip Handle - Trowel, Hand Weeder and Cultivator - Garden Gifts for Men & Women GGT2A []  2020-1-18 2:19

    I'm not a professional gardener, but I must say that I’m quite impressed with the quality of this set. I was afraid that it may be thin and flimsy. But the whole set feels very durable and each tool is stamped with “Stainless Steel”. The metal is thick and powerful enough not to bend by hand or from a rock and all the welds are thick and strong. The handles are fairly comfortable and are created of a two molded materials. The orange parts are hard plastic and the black parts are rubberized for amazing grip. The ends of the handles have hook holes, so the tools can be hung for storage. These tools are well designed and are simple to work with. All the specs and measurements in the product description are accurate. The packaging was nice and I am considering of getting another set as a bonus when spring comes. I am satisfied I got this set versus others I also looked at.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TACKLIFE Garden Tools Set, 3 Piece Stainless Steel Heavy Duty Gardening kit with Soft Rubberized Non-Slip Handle - Trowel, Hand Weeder and Cultivator - Garden Gifts for Men & Women GGT2A []  2020-1-18 2:19

    This is my second time buying a Tacklife product and i am very happy with the quality of the product. My wife required some fresh garden tools so i decided to give these a test and she loves them. They are sturdy, created of amazing quality metal and feel like they will last.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TACKLIFE Garden Tools Set, 3 Piece Stainless Steel Heavy Duty Gardening kit with Soft Rubberized Non-Slip Handle - Trowel, Hand Weeder and Cultivator - Garden Gifts for Men & Women GGT2A []  2020-1-18 2:19

    I have found these tools to be very tough. I use them for work around tree roots when i need to repair water lines or work on power wire. Other tools i have used have bent after only a couple of uses. I have really worked these tools hard. Yes i know they are garden tools but they are the best things to use when you cant use larger tools to search and fix a issue near a tree.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TACKLIFE Garden Tools Set, 3 Piece Stainless Steel Heavy Duty Gardening kit with Soft Rubberized Non-Slip Handle - Trowel, Hand Weeder and Cultivator - Garden Gifts for Men & Women GGT2A []  2020-1-18 2:19

    Overall I'm very happy with this set of gardening e carry/organizer bag is a amazing size and seems quite sturdy and well place together. I like the bungee cord that helps hold the tools from flopping over. The Velcro closure at the top does work, but in a light-duty fastener way. A thicker Velcro strip for a stronger keep would be a nice l the tools have a nice heft/weight to them and feel amazing in my hand and are comfortable to keep with or without my gardening gloves on. The textured zone where the thumb goes helps provide a firm grip, as do the hard rubberized handles. I particularly like the textured surface on the pruner shears.I highly recommend this gardening set ... what a difference in quality and comfort compared to the cheap, thin, light-weight tools

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TACKLIFE Garden Tools Set, 3 Piece Stainless Steel Heavy Duty Gardening kit with Soft Rubberized Non-Slip Handle - Trowel, Hand Weeder and Cultivator - Garden Gifts for Men & Women GGT2A []  2020-1-18 2:19

    I got these for my man as he loves to garden. Our old ones were a various brand and were falling apart. These look and feel very solid. You can tell they’re created with quality materials. The metal is very hard and sturdy, and the handles feel like they’ll stay put, unlike the other brands I’ve tried.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TACKLIFE Garden Tools Set, 3 Piece Stainless Steel Heavy Duty Gardening kit with Soft Rubberized Non-Slip Handle - Trowel, Hand Weeder and Cultivator - Garden Gifts for Men & Women GGT2A []  2020-1-18 2:19

    After searching and comparing for individual tools and other sets, I created the decision that this 7-piece set is what I needed. Within a week of having this set delivered to me, I created the decision to fix up my garden that was overrun with weeds and required plants moved ere really was no problem I noticed while using most of the pieces in this set. The bag isn’t the largest, but it should be able to keep quite a decent amount of additional tools, gloves, etc. it doesn’t like to stand up on its own, but give it some objects to weight it down in the middle and there won’t be any problems. The trowel chop through thick weeds and half-inch thick roots with small to no issue. Turning dirt with the forked digger was also easy. I had no reason to use the weeding tool, but I’m sure others might actually search some use with e only reason for the 4-stars is because it probably won’t stand the try of time for the years to come. That being said, I wouldn’t choose any other set on the shop unless I was handling an absolutely heavy garden. I don’t need anything too fancy, and this turned out to be a amazing bargain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TACKLIFE Garden Tools Set, 3 Piece Stainless Steel Heavy Duty Gardening kit with Soft Rubberized Non-Slip Handle - Trowel, Hand Weeder and Cultivator - Garden Gifts for Men & Women GGT2A []  2020-1-18 2:19

    This 3 piece garden tool set is constructed of rustproof aluminum with rubberized grips. Of the three tools, I found the transplant trowel was the most useful. With its sleek, long design, it was amazing for weeding around peony plants where attention to newly forming buds was important and around roses to avoid ey have handy hook holes so you can hang them up in your gardening shed so they are available when needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TACKLIFE Garden Tools Set, 3 Piece Stainless Steel Heavy Duty Gardening kit with Soft Rubberized Non-Slip Handle - Trowel, Hand Weeder and Cultivator - Garden Gifts for Men & Women GGT2A []  2020-1-18 2:19

    These are perfect garden tools. Where the handle attaches to the tool is solid and not flimsy like some other tools we have tried. The handles are comfortable to keep and well builtThe two shovel type tools are sturdy and are marked with measurement designations. The pruners are solid and have a safety lock out built into them. We were able to chop lots of little to medium sized branches and outgrowths. If you are looking for some solid garden tools, look no further!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TACKLIFE Garden Tools Set, 3 Piece Stainless Steel Heavy Duty Gardening kit with Soft Rubberized Non-Slip Handle - Trowel, Hand Weeder and Cultivator - Garden Gifts for Men & Women GGT2A []  2020-1-18 2:19

    Considering the these tools are very well made. I was particularly impressed with the weeder with the semicircle to give leverage. The handles are really amazing and about the same thickness as Fiskars. The bag seems well constructed. The stainless steel tools are thinner than Fiskars the largest difference is the transplant trowel which is about 40% thinner than Fiskars, the soil trowel is about 50% thinner. The clippers are created with a cheaper spring. Both the weeder and the hand rake come with plastic safety end caps which is a huge plus.When you consider the of about $4 per piece (including the bag) I think that this would compare to Fiskars as 1/2 to 1/3 the price. If you need some additional tools or you only do light gardening this is a amazing r those of you who are looking to build a dream set here are my recommendations;1) Fiskars deluxe stand up weeder2) Nisaku NJP650 7.25" Blade Hori-Hori Stainless Steel Tomita Weeding Knife3) Wilcox All Pro 202S Trowel, 14", Stainless Steel4) Black & Decker Steel Fan Rake BD15375) Felco pruning shears F2 classic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TACKLIFE Garden Tools Set, 3 Piece Stainless Steel Heavy Duty Gardening kit with Soft Rubberized Non-Slip Handle - Trowel, Hand Weeder and Cultivator - Garden Gifts for Men & Women GGT2A []  2020-1-18 2:19

    This is a 3 piece set excellent for a any gardener. The pruning scissor is sharp. The other two, the trowel and shovel, were excellent to begin our little home garden. The trowel helped dig to break up soil and create planting easier. We were able to dig holes as deep as we needed. We were also able to easily shovel the dirt in to plant our seeds. It was a longer and we are finally able to begin our garden. These tools are sturdy and will latest a long time. They are also safe enough to be used by my children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VonHaus 12.5-Inch 7 Amp Front Tine Garden Electric Tiller Lawn Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    It is a light duty tiller. The one I received was a return. I imagine the original purchaser was expecting a full size massive duty roto-tiller. Not for this price. I tilled my side yard in about 1.5 hrs. I accomplished what I needed, to plant fresh grass this year. It's light and simple to use. If you need an industrial tiller, you need to an industrial tiller. However, if you just need to prepare an zone for a garden, or dethatch your yard for fresh grass, this will accomplish that.I gave this 3 stars because I don't trust the wheel bar. I feel it may bend and break at any time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VonHaus 12.5-Inch 7 Amp Front Tine Garden Electric Tiller Lawn Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    This thing is a small powerhouse...got a 10x20 garden tilled about 6 inches down out of regular yard in about 30 minutes..going to till a few more times to obtain it 12" deep before planting. I am not disappointed at all but rather happy in this tillers performance

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ604E-RM 16-inch 13.5 AMP Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator (Renewed) []  2020-5-3 19:14

    Came in a broken box, bolts flying around, wrong user manuel, and the tiller failed to operate. Seriously couldn't create this up!They for return shipping costs and I'm scheduled a full soon which I'm satisfied about. (RECEIVED FULL REFUND 2 weeks after thank you :)Honestly tho.. that proves how BAD their refurbishing department is.I turned around and bought the same tiller but new. (havent used it in dirt but it atleast works)just a waste of both my time and energy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ604E-RM 16-inch 13.5 AMP Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator (Renewed) []  2020-5-3 19:14

    It worked great. I even got it jammed up on a piece of wood that I didn't know was there and after I got it out I went right back to work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VonHaus 12.5-Inch 7 Amp Front Tine Garden Electric Tiller Lawn Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    Can't say enough about this small garden tiller. I have a huge "street garden" that had just become a weeding nightmare and I was at the point where an invasive ground cover and grass had just become too overwhelming for me and I was ready just to take the garden out. The fact it was on the road created its horrible state an embarrassment. I had killed all the vegetation, but the mat of dead ground cover was just too much. I can't use my husbands gas powered tiller because its just too big.I saw the video posted by another reviewer and was beautiful impressed with the power of this tiller. My husband who is Mr. Gas Power Only was extremely skeptical. He place it together for me, but did indicate the enclosed instructions were not good, but he said just follow the pictures and it goes together well.I started on the garden mess at 9:30am. The garden is about 14' x 10'. It took me a few mins to obtain used to the power as it only has 1 speed, but after that it went where I wanted it to go and will till to the depth of about 6". I had NO issue tilling through the garden weeds and ground mat. Didn't even hesitate. It got caught in some of the ivy (which the deer have decimated) and that was the only thing I had to stop and clear out. It hit the concrete stones a couple of times and jumped a bit but it didn't hurt the the time I finished at 12:00 noon, I had tilled the entire garden, smoothed it out, watered and was ready to replant. I had left a few of the previous plants in put and it tilled easily around them. As long as there was enough zone for the width of the tines to obtain through, it went easily between the existing plants. I've purchased fresh plants and plan to install them tomorrow and look forward to the road garden to look as attractive and weed as all our other gardens... all thanks to this small garden tiller.I wish to create it clear I had no contact with this company and this review is not in "payment" for any discounts of any kind. The pictures present the beginning, after the till and the completion...all in less that 3 hours. I'm 66 years old and had no issues controlling, carrying or using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VonHaus 12.5-Inch 7 Amp Front Tine Garden Electric Tiller Lawn Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    My soil is amazing but the weather hasn't allowed me in the garden for almost 2 weeks while i waited for it to dry after each frog choking rain after a drought that killed the grass and had our town conserving water. Crab grass got high and covered part of whats left of garden. Previouly used actual tiller 2 years in a row plus hand turn often too between crops. The one side i hand weeded and hand dug with shovel then created 2 passes. Got most of everything. The other side i only half heartedly hand weeded and used cultivator Its a cultivator not real tiller imo. Wrapped weeds around tine shank. Had to unplug and took more time removing. Should've used the tiller not this but wanted to see what it could do. See the super long crab grass i pulled in pic. Looks like i could bale it ied out front. 2 passes got my grass dethatched and started into the dirt that is mostly dry now. Will have to create at least 4 more passes with this to obtain deeper so i can pop in plants before winter and landscape or maybe one with the actual d for between tilling if you stay on top of weeds or lighter t a tiller for more power and save the headache of forking out for this if you think its a massive duty tiller. Just bite the bullet and invest in a strong machine ( or rent one!) if you need to break ground to create a garden or have clay soil.Might have to do it a couple years and and/or amend soil but in long run n you return these?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ604E-RM 16-inch 13.5 AMP Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator (Renewed) []  2020-5-3 19:14

    I had a gasoline powered little tiller years ago and liked it. This time I bought an electric model so it would be more likely to work after sitting in the shed for a couple years unused. An electric motor produces lots of torque at low rpm which is ideal for a tiller. There is very small noise and no exhaust smoke. Full power is available instantly instead of building up with high rpms. I bought mine refurbished and it looked almost fresh but more importantly it works perfectly for preparing fresh flower beds super quickly and easily. I couldn't be more happy with my $100 purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ604E-RM 16-inch 13.5 AMP Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator (Renewed) []  2020-5-3 19:14

    I’d skip this one. One of the welds on the blade failed. So there’s 3 blades instead of 4 that should work. I’d only used a handful of times before it failed too. I give 2 stars because I was still able to obtain my project done, but now I need to fix the problem myself and hope the motor will survive after all that as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VonHaus 12.5-Inch 7 Amp Front Tine Garden Electric Tiller Lawn Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    Bot 2/2018 - Used this tool for a tough job. Did a amazing job although the rear wheels do small to stabilize so you're getting a torso workout on larger projects. Ended up removing altogether after fastener failure. Light weight and little torque output means unit works more efficient pulling than working forward. Obviously this raises a safety question.5/2018 update: Motor or tine drive system - can't discern - has started making a loud noise and tiller has lost nearly half its torque - and it didn't have much to start. Looks like I'm outside the return window so it's a throw-away.6/2018 update: Was able to reach mfr (or US distributor - who knows) who created amazing on warranty and shipped a replacement unit. Very impressed with the speed and professionalism and hoping for longer life with replacement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VonHaus 12.5-Inch 7 Amp Front Tine Garden Electric Tiller Lawn Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    It is a amazing tiller for the price. Setup was simple, and it has beautiful amazing power for it's size. I have hard clay in my yard, and after wetting the clay a small bit, the tiller had no issues with it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ604E-RM 16-inch 13.5 AMP Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator (Renewed) []  2020-5-3 19:14

    Renewed? Clearly not. I got this tiller and immediately noticed it's missing the screws to assemble the handle (literally the only parts required for assembly). As I was packing up my return, I noticed the power cord that comes out of the handle is completely severed, picture attached!This "renewed" item was clearly not inspected or tested at all - it's obviously a return that was just packed up and sent right back out! What a waste of time and money. Now I gotta schlep this thing back to UPS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ604E-RM 16-inch 13.5 AMP Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator (Renewed) []  2020-5-3 19:14

    My tiller arrived today DOA. Large disappointment to say the least. Never worked even a second. Used appropriate sized 50 ft. extension cord even larger gauge than recomended. Blows every circuit I have plugged it in to. Large allow down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ604E-RM 16-inch 13.5 AMP Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator (Renewed) []  2020-5-3 19:14

    Exactly what I expected. Some reviews are over rated. I bought this tiller for maintaing my garden, not for initial tilling. I did take it out yesterday and created a couple of passes in my [email protected]#$%!& over wet saturated garden. This tiller really isn't amazing for this. It will do the job, but you will create a lot of passes. I have a huge rear tine1970s troybuilt for initial tilling, but it is too huge for making sharp corners and maintaining between the rows in my small garden once it is planted. This tiller is small, strong and simple to maneuver and excellent for this task which is what I bought it for. At the point you could not ask for more. The reason I give it only 4 stars is because other reviews create you think you can easily break new ground. You can do this, but not so easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ604E-RM 16-inch 13.5 AMP Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator (Renewed) []  2020-5-3 19:14

    Worked amazing until I got it in a bind for a millisecond. Then it worked for about two mins and the gears stripped out. Not very robust. Like at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VonHaus 12.5-Inch 7 Amp Front Tine Garden Electric Tiller Lawn Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    I bought this because I got tired of tilling by hand, and just wanted a little auto tiller that could obtain the job done faster. Since this is not gas powered, cheap, and relatively small, I had low expectations, I just wanted something that broke up the soil and was done with it.I was very wrong, this thing is a garden warhorse. It chewed through my extremely tough clay soil locations like it was a joke. I accidentally hit a chunk of cement my home builders left as a bonus for me in the soil, and it obliterated the cement rock like it was a piece of cotton candy. It used to take me all day to till my garden due to the hard soil in my zone (which no amount of soil additives seem to ever help), which total zone I estimate to be about a square 23 ft, this had the project done in 30 minutes.I now recommend this to every little gardener I know. To create it better, when I don't need this, the handles can easily be taken apart and stored in a very little space.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VonHaus 12.5-Inch 7 Amp Front Tine Garden Electric Tiller Lawn Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    I didn't know what to expect but was very happy that it was simple to place together and has a lot of power. My yard is created up of dense clay and it did a amazing job of breaking up the soil. Lots of power.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ604E-RM 16-inch 13.5 AMP Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator (Renewed) []  2020-5-3 19:14

    I've owned two gas powered tillers, so I purchased this tiller with low expectations. I was amazed at what a amazing machine this is! Just finished tilling for the 2nd time (getting the weeds out) and this machine has all the power you need and more. It tills deep and spits out rocks along the way. I will qualify that to say that I use it on already worked ground. I have not tried to bust unbroken ground, nor was that my intention in buying this tiller. It runs amazing and I cannot say enough amazing things about it! I would recommend buying the proper extension cords to run it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ604E-RM 16-inch 13.5 AMP Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator (Renewed) []  2020-5-3 19:14

    Haven't used it much, but this works amazing for our garden so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VonHaus 12.5-Inch 7 Amp Front Tine Garden Electric Tiller Lawn Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    I have always used little gasoline tillers but was frustrated that they were hard to begin or hoses rotting because of infrequent use. Decided to test the electric one by VonHaus because of price. I assembled and tried it out and was extremely impressed. Works great, in fact I don't message any difference in electric from gasoline as far as power and tilling. I would recommend.. Just used again this season, still completely satisfied, so impressed, I decided to write another review only to search out I never submitted the first one! Guess the tiller is better at tilling than I am at reviewing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VonHaus 12.5-Inch 7 Amp Front Tine Garden Electric Tiller Lawn Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    Simple to assemble. Easier to use! Amazing small tiller.If I had one complaint it is the clips to keep the cord pop off and are useless. Use zip ties instead!It worked great, and easily chop through the clay soil in my yard.Weeds do obtain tangled in the blades, so be sure to unplug it and clean out the blades occasionally, or the motor will obtain too hot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    I had my old gas Mantis for over 20 years of planting, digging and abusing! When it finally couldn't be repaired anymore, my husband talked me into another brand. Horrible experience; couldn't begin it without support and it was so massive I couldn't use it for more than 10 minutes. Quick forward: WHAT! a battery operated Mantis! Count me in! Simple to assemble, just push a button to start, and seems as though the battery lasts forever. I even used it to dig planting holes for blueberry bushes. Husband couldn't believe it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    Perfect and powerful. Battery lasts through most little projects. I hit hard compacted dirt in hole for plant. I dropped this tiller in the hole-it ate right through it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    This tiller works well on light digging and some medium-heavy digging. Love the battery operation - no cords, no carburetor issues, no starting issues, no odors, no need for gas in the garage. Unit is light weight and simple to move around on wheels. Battery life may only be 30-45 mins if you run it continuously, but I haven't had to do that so I use it for 15 mins or so, take out the battery, repeat the process a few days later, etc. When the battery gets low, I charge it. Does not take too long to is unit isn't as beefy as my previous gas-powered unit, so who knows how long it will latest (old unit lasted 15 years). However, at my age, this unit has been a nice change from the gas-powered problems of the past.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    This thing is amazing. Granted, this is my first experience with any tiller/cultivator, so I really have no basis for comparison. But having said that... I can say that this has already for itself on the first took about 5 mins to place together... and a 5 year old could do e battery comes with 1/2 charge right out of the box. Took about 40-45 mins to bring it to full charge from immediate use for this was to clear out an zone on the side of my house... which has proven difficult because the soil over there is rock hard and using standard hand tools was proving back is small guy chop through the whole zone in 10 mins on the level II setting. That ended up depleting half of the battery life according to the lights on the battery. (Not sure how long it would have lasted on level I)It honestly took my longer to rake out the weeds and rocks than it did to till this whole zone (approx 8' x 22')I do want the battery life was a small longer considering how long it takes to charge (estimated 90 mins from empty). But considering the work it does, I can see why the working life is so short. In that same light... I can't really see the need to a 2nd battery. At nearly $150... its not really justified considering you'll probably be done working whatever zone you're tilling within a single battery can obtain a small jumpy when working... probably because the thing only weighs just over 20 lbs. So, that adds to the maneuverability, but also adds to the occasional instability. Generally speaking though, this tiller is very simple to handle. I honestly can't wait to use this on another zone in the front yard.Just based on how well this worked, I want Mantis would come out with a whole suite of lawn/yard care equipment that used this battery pack. I would all of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    We've enjoyed the original gas Mantis for years, but I'm loving this lithium battery Mantis much more! Its tines are real tiller tines as opposed to glorified circular saw blades, so this small machine grabs more dirt and it walks forward like a full sized tiller. The gas Mantis works best when repeatedly lifted and pulled backward, which you can also do with this one, such as when breaking fresh ground. The gas Mantis is better for tight spots because of its smaller size, lighter weight and backward yanking action. But for maintaining a huge area, this battery Mantis is fantastic. For the final, deep tilling of my huge gardens before winter and the first tilling before spring, I use the PTO rototiller on my tractor, but for all my tilling throughout the summer, I no longer use my Troybilt Horse or Pony with all their headaches of gas, oil and pull starts. I now use this Mantis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    Belong to a garden club, but the rototillers they have are large, massive and difficult to maneuver - so I did my research and sprung for the Mantis. Very glad I did. Extremely simple to assemble, surprisingly powerful, (digs as deep as I need it to), and the battery lasts a long time. (The plot is 20x30 feet and it hasn't come close to quitting). An necessary feature is battery placement. It is extremely simple to remove and reinsert. It also charges surprisingly quickly. Terrific tool. Use is frequently. The growth rate of the plants compared to when a rototiller wasn't used is phenomenal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    Because I bought this fresh I didn't think to begin it until the weather settled. It does not work. I have missed the return window because, foolishly, I thought it would run being new. We were told by customer service that it could be taken to a service in Bozeman. ( I live in MT) They do not do any work on this tiller. So even the customer service has no idea what is going on. It will cost a lot to return it and I do not have the box either, since I was confident that I would hold it. I will call again tomorrow (June 10) and see what they will do. I'm also going to miss the garden season, tiller-wise, which doesn't do much for me either.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    Amazing small garden tiller. I have hard clay soil and it clawed through it with ease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    I was surprised how well this mantis tilled my little garden. I have a 25' x 22' zone and the mantis did as hood of s job ad my old gas powered little tiller. Only negative, the wheels are plastic. Will look to replace them Otherwise 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mantis 3558 Cordless Tiller/Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:4

    I love this tiller. I can handle it myself in my raised beds. I don't have to worry about not being able to begin it. As I obtain older every year, it gets harder for me to break up the hard soil in my garden. I want we would have bought one of these years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe 24V-TLR-LTE 24-Volt Amp Cordless Garden Tiller + Cultivator, Kit (w/2.0-Ah Battery + Quick Charger) []  2020-1-23 4:51

     I had two locations I wanted to clean up - one for veggies and the other for grass. Unfortunately I'm lazy. So I left all the weeds. The zone in the garden was overgrown, but had dirt. It took all of 5 minutes. I had to detangle the longer weeds and roots a few times. Which led to my first complaint - there's no reverse. On smaller tillers this can come in handy, especially because roots can tangle quickly. Just pulling up from the dirt and spinning only tightens them. Reverse would be so handy. But one design feature I really like - the pins that keep the blades in put pull off with zero effort, so removing tangles takes about 30 seconds. But they stay in put unless you remove them. The battery status lights read full after I was e second zone was hard dirt with a lot of weeds and roots, plus some smaller landscaping lava rocks that washed in. The edger got right versus the fence. When it hit concrete it bounced up. Little rocks were tossed back a few inches - nothing is thrown more than a foot or so, and that's usually dirt. I had to apply more pressure here. That's when I found the second thing I was not a fan of. The second handle. This can be adjusted for left or right grip. But even when as tight as possible it moves. There's no rubber or notches to grip - just smooth plastic on smooth Aluminum. I'll probably add some tape here to improve the grip.But again, it did a amazing job. It does not go as deep as a larger tiller. You obtain about 1" depth on a pass, but if you checkerboard back and forth you can go as deep as you wish on multiple passes. I'd do a few passes, rake, repeat. Took 20 mins to complete cleaning up and tilling this 5x10 foot ere's several images from both areas, plus a video of the larger section by the fence. When I was done, the battery was still over 50% is tool is light weight enough for anyone to use. The power to weight ratio is beautiful e unit did bind up a couple of times on exceptionally long roots, but that took seconds to take care off. It collapses for simple storage. I have it hanging in the shed. I also have a leaf blower from Sun Joe - it uses the same battery. So now I have two batteries for either tool.A solid four e final three photos: how it arrives - simply snaps together. A cap you need to remove first - that I initially missed. SizeComparison between little gas tiller and this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe 24V-TLR-LTE 24-Volt Amp Cordless Garden Tiller + Cultivator, Kit (w/2.0-Ah Battery + Quick Charger) []  2020-1-23 4:51

    I am ashamed to admit- I am a VERY active gardener; I even run a garden group for my neighborhood on Fb with over 150 members and host trades and garden parties for it, but I have never owned a power tiller. I totally did not think I required one...... People checking out power tillers online probably already know how beneficial they are - I did not. I have a very powerful partner, and we divide up chores, and one of his regular chores is "can you dig this hole for me please", and occasionally "can you dig a trench for me please" :) So that was actually the reason I wanted the tiller. I had been waiting several weeks for him to dig a row for some Fall planting.I'm not sure if my lack of experience with power tillers is impacting my rating - but I am so blown away by what it does, but I search it hard to search faults with the machine. If your digging holes at all - or having your partner dig holes for you.. You dont need to! This thing totally does it for S:>tills about 6 inches down - excellent depth for almost all bulbs/plants.>I was able to create it till deeper by moving the head of the tiller from side to side. You could dig as deep as you need for bulbs/plants that require 9 inches (or any other depth) if you concentrated on an area.> It's really fast. I would stand up and till an zone for 30 seconds and have a huge zone done/ready for planting. I was surprised. I felt like a gopher.. popping up to till for a moment, then popping back down to plant in huge areas.>It's super light. I picked it up to do raised beds and had to keep it up at times. Anyone can carry this around without any problems at all. We have a decent size yard and this never gets heavy.>The battery lasts about a half hour - One thing I noticed was that the battery stayed powerful for me the whole method through. I was expecting it to obtain weaker before it died, but it didn't. I got a hard shut down in the middle of tilling when it ran out of juice. I think thats a major benefit. I'd much rather it do that, rather than go weak before running out of juice.>Battery has a really simple to read indicator, to allow you know your about to run out.TERRAIN:>I wasn't using the machine around "rocks" per se, but we have a pond and our entire back yard has river rock (pebbles) strewn around randomly, extending out from the pond. I wasnt tilling where the pebbles are thick, and they are little pebbles - but the machine had no problems with pebbles here and there. It definitely encountered them, and it did okay. It might have problems if I tilled where there are more pebbles.>I tilled through mulch. It acts exactly the same as soil for me. I mean the tiller had no problems at all - same speed, same results. I was doing a long "row" so i could plant some bulbs and it took all of 2 minutes.OVERALL:It feels very strong to me. It's super quick too. I mean, the average person is going to be able to till anything they need in one battery round. I did all my setting up for Fall planting in one battery charge in both the front and back yards. This machine is a heavy time saver. Dont dig - just obtain this. I feel like I dont need to plan for an entire day in the garden to do planting now.>I am skeptical about weeding with it. The machine tills the soil VERY well. it rotates several layers of soil, very quickly, and it is 6 inches deep on the first pass - I have to do a small more research, but before doing the research, I worry it could cut up weeds, even at their root and spread spores quickly, just because of how strong it is and how well it rotates the soil and cuts things up. When I was tilling the raised beds - it was pulling weeds up by the root, but chopping them up too, and it's VERY quick - so it would be super simple to spread weeds if it does that. If I search out it doesn't do this - i will be using this thing EVERY weekend for weeds too because it can clear an entire bed of weeds. if you dont care about that, and just have an empty bit of land you need to hold clear - you could TOTALLY use this to clear weeds as well. I feel like I have been missing out huge time, not having this. Don't waste time waiting for people to support you - or waste your time digging things yourself - just obtain this. Your age wouldnt matter - it's light and simple to maneuver.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe 24V-TLR-LTE 24-Volt Amp Cordless Garden Tiller + Cultivator, Kit (w/2.0-Ah Battery + Quick Charger) []  2020-1-23 4:51

    I like this SUN JOE CORDLESS GARDEN TILLER/CULTIVATOR (24V-TLR-LTE; 24-Volt, 2.0-Amp; Green) a lot, even though (1) it doesn’t work for my garden; and (2) the strong lithium-ion battery requires additional care for safe use. The cordless tiller/cultivator is lightweight, compact, simple to assemble, simple to use, and quite adequate for tilling ordinary vegetable and flower beds or for breaking up ordinary garden ever, this small tiller/cultivator can’t handle the clay soil in my garden (which naturally includes small rocks left behind by Ice Age glaciers). The soil bakes hard in the summer, and the tiller/cultivator can only scratch away slowly at the surface. (The rocks don’t help.) Since the accompanying instructions say “do not use the tiller + cultivator in rain or in damp or wet locations” it seems inadvisable to first soften the clay soil with water before using the e lithium-ion battery is strong enough to run the tiller/cultivator effectively in any soil other than baked-hard clay. However, to be safe, the battery needs to be stored indoors at cool temperatures (ideally 59 degrees Fahrenheit, never above 104 degrees Fahrenheit). It should be stored fully charged (at least 40% charged), and it must be recharged every 6 months. The instructions specifically warn “never use or charge batteries if you suspect that it has been more than 12 months since the latest time they were e battery care requirements create this cordless tiller/cultivator a not good choice if you (like me) have only occasional need for a tiller/cultivator. A better choice would be one of Sun Joe’s corded tiller/cultivator models (e.g., Sun Joe TJ599E Aardvark 2.5-Amp Electric Garden Cultivator).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe 24V-TLR-LTE 24-Volt Amp Cordless Garden Tiller + Cultivator, Kit (w/2.0-Ah Battery + Quick Charger) []  2020-1-23 4:51

    I love it. Its more strong than I thought. It does such a amazing job in my raised bed. I have 0 complaints..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe 24V-TLR-LTE 24-Volt Amp Cordless Garden Tiller + Cultivator, Kit (w/2.0-Ah Battery + Quick Charger) []  2020-1-23 4:51

    You will be terribly disappointed if you this to break fresh ground, or to till a huge garden. Look at the dimensions of this tiller! It is little in stature. It is lightweight. It is narrow. It's tines will only penetrate 6 inches at is PERFECT for our needs: We've downsized from a few acres and a "farmette" setup and atmosphere and moved to a little golf course lot. We gave up our huge gardens, but could not give up our tomatoes, peppers and herbs altogether. We even found room for okra! But we do this all in little locations now, and need to fit all our tools into our garage.We now grow our herbs as our front yard landscaping, and grow our tomatoes along the fence in the back yard. All of it is in fairly narrow and long spaces--maybe two feet wide, and we have to be aware of our sprinkler system. We got this little tiller for locations where we've already removed the grass and enriched with bags of fresh soil. Got it to freshen the soil and prepare it for spring or fall plantings. That's about all this tiller will handle! Don't test to force it to do is lightweight, and it hangs easily on a wall. It can save your back, but it won't remove grass or most roots. It is not meant to prepare virgin soil to create a fresh garden plot. Battery seems to be efficient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe 24V-TLR-LTE 24-Volt Amp Cordless Garden Tiller + Cultivator, Kit (w/2.0-Ah Battery + Quick Charger) []  2020-1-23 4:51

     I didn’t have high expectations for a battery operated rototiller so I was honestly blown away when I turned it on. In my video I’m using this with one hand putting very small pressure on it while I filmed and it started turning super hard packed earth like it was nothing. With two hands I got this job done in literally minutes. I usually would always rather do something by hand then obtain out our gas powered rototiller so this is basically my fresh best mate now. Assembly was easy, I didnt need any instructions. It did obtain snagged on a half inch root, and it turned off, however it took another comparable sized root and chop through it fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe 24V-TLR-LTE 24-Volt Amp Cordless Garden Tiller + Cultivator, Kit (w/2.0-Ah Battery + Quick Charger) []  2020-1-23 4:51

    I was not expecting much from a battery-operated lightweight tiller. But once again SunJoe has created me a believer. Assembly was simple. Pop the handle pole and tiller pole together, adjust the telescoping handle pole to the desired length, adjust the secondary handle to a comfortable position, snap in the fully charged battery and it’s ready to go.I wanted this tiller/cultivator for light tilling of several raised bed plots in my yard. It easily and quickly churned up the top 3 inches, but below that the soil was damper than I thought it would be so it wouldn’t till any deeper. I’ll go back after the soil dries out more. Despite the wetness of the lower layer of soil I thought this little, simple to operate tiller did a amazing job. Cleanup is a breeze. Remove the cotter pin from each blade, pull the blades off, wipe them clean then place them back on.I was surprise that the fully charged battery only lasted 25 minutes. The manual says to stop once the battery indicator falls to only one bar. Fortunately, it only took about 50 mins to fully recharge.I also got a hand cramp from having to continually depress the On/Off switch while operating. The switch is strategically placed on the underside of the handle where one’s hand would naturally be but having to hold my finger on it sometimes created it uncomfortable and difficult to maneuver. (Luckily, once the blades begin rotating the Safety Lock no longer has to be pressed.)All in all, this is a very useful gardening tool for the backyard gardener. I will obtain quite a bit of use out of this tiller. However, I am only giving it 4 stars due to the short battery time per use and the little size of the On/Off switch. I would urge SunJoe to enlarge that switch so that it isn’t important to hold a finger on it at all times. Huge enough that I could move my hand a bit without the machine shutting off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe 24V-TLR-LTE 24-Volt Amp Cordless Garden Tiller + Cultivator, Kit (w/2.0-Ah Battery + Quick Charger) []  2020-1-23 4:51

     I have fibromyalgia and my spouse has psoriatic arthritis, which makes weeding and other lawn work practically impossible most of the time. This cordless garden tiller from Sun Joe helped me obliterate an entire flower bed’s worth of weeds that had grown throughout the entire spring and most of the summer. Even better, it did the job in less than 30 minutes.I’ve attached a video, along with a before and after shot to support everyone see just how amazing of a job this product does. There are, of course, a few things you need to know to obtain the best results.1. My weeds were really too tall/thick, but this tiller still chop them down. I did have to stop every few mins to remove tangled weeds from the blades, but that was still method better than weeding by hand.2. This unit is beautiful loud. I place on noise canceling headphones, and it helped, but I could still hear the tiller without any problems.3. You have to wear thick work/gardening gloves to protect your hands from the worst of the vibrations.4. If you overdo it, the tiller will shut itself off. It will also release some smoke from its vents if you allow it obtain too jammed ne of the points above are unusual for a product of this type. Basically, you have to respect its power and treat it right. And even if you do overdo it some like I did the first time, the tiller is still able to do amazing work.I recommend this to anyone who gardens or weeds, but it’s especially helpful for those of us with chronic pain/physical limitations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ603E-RM 16-Inch 12-Amp Electric Tiller and Cultivator(Renewed) []  2020-2-2 14:4

    Amazing deal

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe 24V-TLR-LTE 24-Volt Amp Cordless Garden Tiller + Cultivator, Kit (w/2.0-Ah Battery + Quick Charger) []  2020-1-23 4:51

    Generally speaking, I'm very much in favor of having all of the lawn tools that you expect to use frequently. I'm also a huge proponent of using electric tools whenever practically possible. I do have some mixed feelings on the Sun Joe 24V-TLR-LTE 24-Volt 2.0-Amp Cordless Garden Tiller + Cultivator.While I normally EGO devices, this tiller is my third Sun Joe device. The creates an attractively low barrier to entry, but there are a LOT of caveats. I think that this tiller is capable of taking grassy zone and converting it to a garden. It's also a decent tool for chewing up ground cover plants like ivy or light vines. However, if you're expecting to take this tiller down into the soil you will notice: 1.) this does not have the torque important to chop through even relatively light root networks (like from little shrubs), 2.) the blades do not cope well with rocks, 3.) the device has a REALLY NARROW operating width, and 4.) this seems to operate well in sandy loam soil, but it largely useless in clay-based point #1, you can create life easier (?) on the tiller if you break up the soil (and chop through roots) with a shovel head. That said, isn't the device supposed to be dong this for you?To point #2, I don't expect any tiller to break rocks, but the blade pitch is so narrow that issues with rocks are inevitable. Generally speaking, tiller blades either have a lower diametral pitch or blades that are alternately offset to hold from getting hung up on solid for #3, this is really just a product of this tiller being battery-powered (though I guess most of the issues really come back to that). Much like an electric pressure washer gives you a TINY usable zone for cleaning, you obtain a little usable swath for your tiller, too.#4 just illustrates that soil type goes a long method to determining if you will have a amazing experience with this productSo, the device seems to be decently engineered, fairly ergonomic, and feels surprisingly solid for the price. The downside is also the largest point... which is the use of battery power. Best case, I think this is the equivalent of about 1/8 hp - which is less than even the least capable gasoline tiller. While I think a 48V-60V tiller (providing 100% to 150% more power) would be enough for about anything I need to do, your needs may be met with the Sun Joe 24V-TLR-LTE, as is. Considering the limitation, though, I think it's worth looking at rental as an alternative to the price... I can rent a huge tiller/cultivator three times for the cost of this item. It wouldn't be around all of the time, but it would create fast work of my post-winter cleanup for three years. If that's what you need, I think the choice is obvious. However, if you need a light-duty garden maintenance tool, this will work well for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe 24V-TLR-LTE 24-Volt Amp Cordless Garden Tiller + Cultivator, Kit (w/2.0-Ah Battery + Quick Charger) []  2020-1-23 4:51

    This is my initial review for the Sun Joe 24V-TLR-LTE 24-Volt 2.0-Amp Cordless Garden Tiller + Cultivator, and I will continue updating it as I use it.I love this tiller plus cultivator. I redid my little flower bed recently using it and loved it. Very simple to assemble a couple of parts and pop in the battery."The battery was all ready charged" The handle is huge and comfortable and simple to keep on to. The blades are semi thick and seem very durable. They spin really quick. It doe's vibrate a lot , but that is to be expected. The handle is simple to adjust to my height. There is a safety switch right on top of the handle that is super simple to use. It is not very massive but it is very amazing s:Easy to assembleEasy to useAdjustable handleGreat qualityCons:NarrowNot for huge gardensonly penetrates less than 6 inchesOverall, amazing Tiller + Cultivator, best for little to medium gardens, not recommended for massive work. Definitely recommending to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Troy-Bilt 450 Series 18-Inch Tiller and Cultivator with 208cc Powermore Engine and Debris []  2020-5-3 19:14

    You can this tiller created by Cub Cadet with a Honda engine for half the price. This is a rip-off, it's the exact same tiller with red paint and a cheaper engine that is marked up for the name.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ603E-RM 16-Inch 12-Amp Electric Tiller and Cultivator(Renewed) []  2020-2-2 14:4

    I used this for a 1.5K SF back yard, which is NOT what its for, but the small trooper has worked very very well. Even for smaller locations though, this does take some strain to maneuver, especially in the wrists and palms. Still, a very nice alternative for an overpowered gas tiller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ603E-RM 16-Inch 12-Amp Electric Tiller and Cultivator(Renewed) []  2020-2-2 14:4

    Bought it for my husband (his request), and he LOVES it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ603E-RM 16-Inch 12-Amp Electric Tiller and Cultivator(Renewed) []  2020-2-2 14:4

    This product was incredible. It was simple to handle and tore up my yard in no time. I have clay soil and i had to do it about 4 times, but it worked like a champ...i love it...Backyard next

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ603E-RM 16-Inch 12-Amp Electric Tiller and Cultivator(Renewed) []  2020-2-2 14:4

    I was very happy when I started using this! It's lightweight, super simple to assemble, and really works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ603E-RM 16-Inch 12-Amp Electric Tiller and Cultivator(Renewed) []  2020-2-2 14:4

    Very satisfied did what I required it to do .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper Hand Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Love this tool...weeding, digging, removing lawn areas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper Hand Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Amazing tool for digging up weeds. I also use this tool for planting and digging little holes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper Hand Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I use when I'm walking around the desert digging for antique bottles. Very amazing tool!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper Hand Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:54

    forsmall jobs only

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ603E-RM 16-Inch 12-Amp Electric Tiller and Cultivator(Renewed) []  2020-2-2 14:4

    So a lot of amazing reviews I decided to give this a shot to replace a very old gas rst time out I was amazed at how well this thing ran. I was turning a spot where two trees had previously been. The zone had always been mulched and had a mound that required to be leveled to plant cond use was turning my vegetable garden I have four 10x10 plots. Two are raised beds and two required to be tilled. Both have been turned every year for 20 years. On the first of the 2 plots the tiller started making a grinding noise. I cleaned the tines thinking maybe something was caught.On the second plot it ground, clunked and tines quit turning. Box was very oily when I unpacked it so I'm guessing no lubricant in the gear box, but there's also no method to add ill within return period so we'll see how a replacement holds up.Otherwise I'm better off renting if only getting 2 uses for 100 + dollars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ603E-RM 16-Inch 12-Amp Electric Tiller and Cultivator(Renewed) []  2020-2-2 14:4

    Had no issue at all operating this machine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ603E-RM 16-Inch 12-Amp Electric Tiller and Cultivator(Renewed) []  2020-2-2 14:4

    This had no power whatsoever the product was created very cheaply did not penetrate the dirt at all I would not recommend this ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ603E-RM 16-Inch 12-Amp Electric Tiller and Cultivator(Renewed) []  2020-2-2 14:4

    Product worked unbelievable latest season for a15 by 15. Garden after harvest tilled soil again stored tiller in the garage .took it out this spring to work the soil, and it would not turn on. if I had to guess the switch is faulty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper Hand Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I bought one of these 2 years ago. One of the tines broke off this season so I bought another recently and am still using the old one anyway because it is so effective. Even though it's a lot of work it is a amazing upper body workout. A very important part of garden tool selection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper Hand Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Love the item but one of the teeth broke so I am returning it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper Hand Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:54

    blade end is not sharp - it is more blunt and takes more muscle to use it effectively.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper Hand Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Love this tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treadlite Broadfork 20" Wide - 5 Tine - Garden Hand Tiller - American Made []  2020-2-9 19:54

    This tool exceeded my e reason for not rating the tool five stars is the the wood handles are "creaking" which means the wood could be cracking. I have not found any cracks in the wood...yet. But I think the stress point is where the bolts are e broadfork does a amazing job. Simple on your back and the effort needed is far easier then using a pitch fork while at the same time being much faster.I developed a method to minimize the stress on the wood handles. I have the model with 14 inch is fairly massive to carry but not poor at all to use.I push the broadfork into the ground and rock it back and forth while pushing with my left foot. When the tines are in about halfway I pull back gently on the handles. I then push down the remainder of the length of the tine while rocking back and forth, and then pull back again on the not pushing all the method down and then pulling back,all in one try, there is less stress on the essentially it is a two step process instead of one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treadlite Broadfork 20" Wide - 5 Tine - Garden Hand Tiller - American Made []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I am very happy with this broadfork. It came well packaged in two cartons. The fork itself is very robust. The tangs are welded to the tube on both sides of the tang providing a very powerful union to the tube. The handles come with the required bolts to fasten them to the fork unit. I found the bolts to be an exact fit. This is necessary so there will no movement between the handles and the fork while digging. The upper portion of the handles are rounded for a comfortable fit in the hand. The handles have a very smooth finish of some type of varnish. The fork unit is not just painted from a spray can they have a attractive power-coat finish that should latest for a lot of years. i use this in narrow 18" wide beds. The 14" size is excellent for my application. Before buying I compared a lot of forks and found this one best for and durability.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treadlite Broadfork 20" Wide - 5 Tine - Garden Hand Tiller - American Made []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I love the functionality of this tool. I only recieved one nut and bolt for each wooden handle. May I have two more, please? The handles feel a small wobbly with only one bolt each. I am able to maximize my strength, necessary for a 60+ senior woman.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treadlite Broadfork 20" Wide - 5 Tine - Garden Hand Tiller - American Made []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I purchased this product for three reasons: to loosen up my existing garden for spring planting, to loosen up the dirt around my potato plants (for easier picking) and to pull up my corn stalk roots. For these applications the Treadlite broadfork worked wonderfully! I also expanded my garden in the spring and found the broadfork was a huge support in loosening up the soil (one note: all though the ash wood is the best wood to use (due to it's powerful density) care should be taken when digging in "new" dirt. If you should obtain under a amazing sized tree root you could break the handle) Also, because of how a broadfork is used (step on it, pull handles back,move it ahead 14", step on it, pull handles back...) I found I could easily do this all day without getting exhausted (like you do when you test to do all of the above with a shovel) I would definitely recommend this product for little to medium size gardens!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treadlite Broadfork 20" Wide - 5 Tine - Garden Hand Tiller - American Made []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I have tried to use huge commercial massive broad forks in the past without much luck, they were too huge and massive for me. I was searching for something that I would be able to handle for my little raised bed garden (roughly 8 X 6) and decided to go with the Treadlite brand. My next decision was 12 inch or 14 inch. As I am 5 foot 2 and in my early 60s and not a powerful person, I went for the 12 inch believing it would be easier for me to handle and it was. I used the broad fork today for the first time. I was so happy, it exceeded my expectations. My garden soil was simple to pull up and I did not strain myself or the broad fork. I saw so a lot of worms that would have been destroyed had I rototiled. A couple of spots there were some little rocks but I worked around them. Using the broad fork further helped with the weeding and when the soil was pulled up, I could obtain weed roots pulled out that I did not even see on the surface. This broad fork is powerful and I am satisfied I found it. Please use for intended purposes, it should not be used to pull-up hard rocks or first time hard ground turnover. This broad fork is a marvelous tool for my garden and I am satisfied to have found it. Broad fork arrived in 2 packages and you need to assemble by connecting fork to polls. The box and packaging are reusable and arrived with a nice note. I am so satisfied to have found this product as are the earth worms, thank you Treadlite!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treadlite Broadfork 20" Wide - 5 Tine - Garden Hand Tiller - American Made []  2020-2-9 19:54

    It's a bit early for gardening but this fork seems well created and works easily in the parts of the garden that have thawed. I have used this fork to loosen soil for transplanting my rhubarb. It also worked amazing for breaking up the compacted sheep manure in the barn. It appears to be worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treadlite Broadfork 20" Wide - 5 Tine - Garden Hand Tiller - American Made []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Extremely well created and tough. Amazing service. I would recommend to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treadlite Broadfork 20" Wide - 5 Tine - Garden Hand Tiller - American Made []  2020-2-9 19:54

    The customer service is wonderful. The shipper dropped the ball. The folks at Treadlite just picked up the ball and scored huge time. The are the kind of people that create this USA a amazing put to live. I would recommend this broad fork to anybody. I got the 20” model. I am on 30” beds. The 24” would have been a better choice for me. Order the metal poles because any wood pole you obtain they are going to break. I will be ordering the harvest fork for my potatoes. Order yours soon. It will be worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treadlite Broadfork 20" Wide - 5 Tine - Garden Hand Tiller - American Made []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I have been looking at broadforks for months, but the of this one caught my eye. Most are $160-180. This one @#$%!130 delivered. It is incredibly massive and well made. It has scythe shaped tines for greater strength, instead of what looks like rebar. This is hands down the best thing I have bought for the garden, with the next being the drip lines. I have very rocky soil and was trying to dig a fresh flower bed. This went down to the hilt with small effort, and created short work of this project. I can't say enough amazing things about this. My neighbor came over and saw me using it, now she wants one. Thanks for a amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treadlite Broadfork 20" Wide - 5 Tine - Garden Hand Tiller - American Made []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Breaks up that hard pan for amazing root growth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLACK+DECKER GC150 Corded Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    I assumed that the tines would rotate like a cake mixer, they don'@#$%!&[email protected] more of and agitation motion with is...meh, at best. It works okay for semi-soft dirt and pushing down. Hold your expectation for being able to move it through the dirt from side the side with any kind of ease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLACK+DECKER GC150 Corded Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    Built like a truck. I have been using the battery ver of this model for several years and other than the fact that the batteries didn't latest very long I loved it. The fact that this is the corded model fixes that situation and the tines are longer so it should do a much better job. I have not actually used it yet so if something comes up later I will revise this. I doubt if it will be necessary, however.Update:I got to use it today and have only one complaint, I want the times rotated a small faster. Other than that it does a amazing job. My yard consists mainly of what we lovingly call hardpan which can be almost as hard as concrete. It takes lots of downward force to break ground with this tiller and because of a poor experience I had with my battery operated ver of this same tiller where the lower handle broke after constant use, I won't use it. This means I have to bend over more to use the tiller and now I have a sore back. So maybe I would also ask that the lower handle be redesigned to create it stronger. Other than that the device did a amazing job and makes a tough job easier with amazing results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLACK+DECKER GC150 Corded Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    I've used this corded garden cultivator for a week now and there aren't enough gold stars or words of praise to describe the faultless method this cultivator has worked wonders for me. And, I'm 90 years old. Here on the coast of Southern California, the topsoil on my property is only about three or four inches deep, then it becomes rocky and clayey, making it very difficult to plant things. So, one cultivates the topsoil, adds bags of mulch, then I use this unbelievable cultivator to mix the milch with the topsoil to create a welcome put for plants.I purposely bought the corded type knowing that batteries eventually wear out, or take what's called a "set" which shortens the battery use before needing recharging. My long experience with battery and|or corded gardening tools suggest I recommend you go the additional mile and the corded type of tool. 10-star kudos to Black & Decker and Amazon for making this specific gardening tool available!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLACK+DECKER GC150 Corded Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    I am 79 years old. I used this cultivator to weed between my flowers and plants. It is wonderful! I have amazing soil and use it when the soil is damp on top. tt maneuvers easily and well between plants. It has helped me to hold my flower gardens looking very good! The harder/dryer your soil is, the more difficult it is to use. It has really been a amazing support to me!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386