Read arcane dropout 3 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all arcane dropout 3 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Dropout 3 []  2020-1-21 23:50

    Tess and Harper are amazing characters and I love them both! This is not a linear storyline and has some ups and downs. Be prepared for some feels spicy-fun feels in this book followed by low blows. Amazing series... I will own them all!I'm a huge fan of E. Hughes now. I liked this series so much I went and looked for author's others and bought them. FYI the audio books for this series are also fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Dropout 3 []  2020-1-21 23:50

    This is the third installment of the story, and the basics are clear. Lee, a non;-!magical ghost whisperer,, enrolled at a magical academy in find of his long ster. He finds friendship and love , and passion with a ghost as well as a fellow student, and engages in adventures with a dozens of supernatural creatures. But something is not right here at the mystical academy in the frozen is chapter slowly reached the first drop as characters obtain to better know each other and develop their studies. Fresh characters are introduced. Then the first drop begins as secrets are shared and the first truly evil threat appears. By the end of the ride, which I reached in a fun afternoon, we are left stunned, and looking for more. Or at least to take the ride againThis chapter is darker than the first two, and the challenges more fierce, the dangers more immediate.But it is tempered by a firm and committed resolve between lee, his mates and some interesting companions.I heartily recommend this book. I have fun most of edmund hughes's work. It is adventurous, fun and sexual. I just hate that you have to wait for the next installment. At least, in his case, that never fails to happen. But hurry up, please, Edmund !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Dropout 3 []  2020-1-21 23:50

    I am doing this backwards, I was so involved in the reading I went through all 5 books quite quickly and now I am reviewing them while I wait on Number 6. A really amazing and fun read, I can't wait to read the next one. Fun, thrilling and adventurous, really fun read. It's one of these series like Summoner that I will go back and read over and over, so much fun!

    0  


    Add your opinion on arcane dropout 3 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Dropout 3 []  2020-1-21 23:50

    After the latest book ended so spectacularly I didnt expect to be feeling the method I am bow after reading this one. Everything was so well crafted. The mystery, the action, the comedy, the intimacy. All of it came together is a wondefully enjoyable fashion that create this book a must read. The ending was so sobering yet still filled with lines of hope. I sincerly cant wait to obtain into the next one just to see what how things turn out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Dropout 3 []  2020-1-21 23:50

    Read entire series back to back, loved the story hated the cliffhanger ending of book 3, will definitely obtain 4th book. Highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Dropout 3 []  2020-1-21 23:50

    This is an amazing series. Just love the buildups and the twists. My only issue with Hughes is that he doesn't tend to tie up his series nicely. Sometimes it feels as if he is keeping the door begin for future installments, but he's leaving it at a put he doesn't HAVE to obtain back to. This book ended on a heck of a cliffhanger and waiting a month for the follow up seems intolerable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Dropout 3 []  2020-1-21 23:50

    Could’ve been a lot better for the next bookIn this series I hope that the next one’s even better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Dropout 3 []  2020-1-21 23:50

    the bokk is grate and leve you with a true need to read the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Dropout 3 []  2020-1-21 23:50

    Some of the other reviewers complain about the book ending with a cliff hanger, shrug. I don't think it's much of a cliff hanger, heck you could just accept the ending as it is and that's what you got but you wish more so you are making it into a cliff issue is the training that create up the previous books is nonexistent in this one, oh sorry almost nonexistent.OK, this is going to seem weird but I am trying to stay out of Spoiler location here. - 1 star - The MC gees boy if you can take a shot take the shot. My question to you is; If you are at a pool party and have a plate of meal you are chomping on and some 8 year old child starts shooting are you going to finish your food or begin ducking and weaving? Yeah, flying bullets are quite a distraction and can break concentration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Dropout 3 []  2020-1-21 23:50

    More amazing hero development and a deeper look into the secrets of the university. Can't wait for the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Dropout []  2020-1-31 22:21

    interesting and newI have read book 2 and will nr.3

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Dropout []  2020-1-31 22:21

    Amazing fresh series ... Love the mysticism stream included the main hero power stats.. and love the ghost tessa and her pranks to hold from being bored ...I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Dropout []  2020-1-31 22:21

    I enjoyed the book, wasn't incredibly original or witty, nevertheless it was thoroughly entertaining. The book did a fine job of developing the globe as well as the characters, their motivations, personalities, ambitions etc. I found the conclusion a bit underwhelming though. The special nature of the MC, his navigation of the school, and his pursuit of his sister, is very intriguing. However, once I read the epilogue, it's as if the lifeblood of the series was drained from it. Instead of being shocking or rousing intrigue, it just seemed to crush my suspension of disbelief. The allure of the book is the mystery of what lurks in the darkness, the unknown quantity that the globe of villainy represents and the danger posed to mages and our MC as well. The epilogue burnt any semblance of mortal danger to ashes. I would have given this book 4 stars, but the epilogue spoiled the lethality of the series for me. God I wished I didn't read it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Dropout []  2020-1-31 22:21

    Mr. Hughes' recent series follows the (mis)adventures of Lee Amaranth as he investigates the mysterious disappearance of his sister, Zoe. Lee is a bit of a trickster, and his pranks with Tess provide a light-hearted foil to the portentous themes show in the plot. Additionally, the sometimes antagonistic relationship with Harper allows for much required growth and conflict. Moreover, Lee doesn't have all the answers: he's not hypercompetent. There's a amazing of struggle & toil, but it makes his growth and development all the roughout the book, we experience the full spectrum of emotions, from joviality to utmost solemnity and fear. Seeing Mr. Hughes' literary journey has been a pleasure, and he has only grown more competent and skillful with his weaving of words, plot threads, and hero drama. I have amazing expectations for his future works. The book is worth a read, and I think you'll have fun stly, there's creature girls- who doesn't like creature girls? I am hoping we'll see more of them (and in more prominent roles).For full disclosure, I received a copy of this book via Booksprout, and I'm leaving this review of my own volition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Dropout []  2020-1-31 22:21

    I am doing this backwards, I was so involved in the reading I went through all 5 books quite quickly and now I am reviewing them while I wait on Number 6. A really amazing and fun read, I can't wait to read the next one. Fun, thrilling and adventurous, really fun read. It's one of these series like Summoner that I will go back and read over and over, so much fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Dropout []  2020-1-31 22:21

    I read an early release of this book and wanted to obtain my thoughts on it as soon as possible. The story is well written with believable characters. Has some nice plot twists. I wish to read the next one in the e people in the book are well thought out and all have a believable personality. An engaging story with intelligent and whimsical humor.And lots of action and some intrigue as well. And some sexiness too. I can't wait for the next book to come out to see what happens next.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Dropout []  2020-1-31 22:21

    Not being be able to use magic created the Mc look pathetic at times. Able to absorb ghost but not really gaining nothing from besides nightmares and personality r someone who is supposed to be a detective of sorts for a few years, he fails at blending in and making friends. No true hand to hand training or besides a dagger to war back with created his intellgence kind of e only redeeming thing about him is that he is trying. The whole sister could have waited for a book two. It felt hollow through most of this chapter. His ability to walk around a magical school with small no problem was just.. Cringy. He created Harry Potter look like a saint with the amount rule-breaking and not knowing any rules. Considering he had time once he enrolled to search e erotic parts are good. The backdrop of the globe is so so.His ghost is just.. Just no. The amount dead or problem he should obtain because of her makes no sense. She pulls pranks knowing the teacher is keeping an eye on him... That is just stupid. The hero Kristoff is method to old to be acting like a12-year-oldd wuxia hero with no true depth to his person besides that of a bully.Did 12 chapters straight without a break waiting for it to create sense or obtain better.. It didnt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Dropout []  2020-1-31 22:21

    What can you do when your sister goes missing after enrolling in a college you aren't even supposed to know about? Well if you can talk to ghosts you pretend like you can do magic and break in. Another fun series from Brandon that I can't wait to obtain more of.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Dropout []  2020-1-31 22:21

    The magic system while somewhat nebulous... the MC must work harder to create the cut. You'll see why. The hero development is slow for the MC in this book, it really picks up. Tess, is a amazing character... Love her!I'm a fan of E. Hughes now. I liked this series so much I went and looked for author's others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Dropout []  2020-1-31 22:21

    I had read Edmund's previous series staring with Heartgem Homestead, and had enjoyed that erotic romp throughly so I was satisfied to see he was starting a fresh series that was going back into having the main hero in a magic rst off, I was glad to see that Edmund kept up his tradition of having characters while having talent were not super-powered and indeed could obtain damage and suffer. I've sometimes found other novels where the main hero is too strong and has everything laid out before them that it gets a bit boring to read a book where everything goes their way.I enjoyed the main character's flaws and as well the relationships he established with the rest of the hero cast. The number of intimate scenes did not go over the top and did not fall into the trap of just rote description that I have seen in other works. Erotic novels should be sexy and fun to read, not obtain to the point where steamy scenes turn into a hum-drum routine. While not as super descriptive as some authors would do, they are descriptive enough and sparse enough to hold things e overall plot was simple to follow and ended in a amazing place. Although as another reviewer had mentioned, the epilogue was a bit cliched in some ways, there is still room for much more development in the next work were some of the "Why?" questions are answered.Overall, a amazing begin to another series and I look forward to reading, or in this case listening as well.A little disclaimer: I had won the audiobook ver of this novel, but I am also a Kindle Unlimited subscriber, so I was also reading the book when I wasn't listening to the audiobook performance. (The audiobook is quite amazing as well, I would recommend a listen if you have fun audiobooks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Long Chain (Arcane Casebook Book 3) []  2020-1-28 0:18

    #3 in the series. (Attempted without spoilers) We see Alex grow and become more the character he's been hinted at becoming in earlier books. The author wraps up some relationships from prior novels, and deepens existing ones, and with a tip of the future, foreshadows huge things coming up for our Runewright detective. It kind of stands alone, as there is sufficient info in this book that reading the previous stories is not needed for enjoyment and understanding, but I would recommend doing so nonetheless, as it adds richness to the story the Dan Willis is telling. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Long Chain (Arcane Casebook Book 3) []  2020-1-28 0:18

    I'm devouring this series and can't wait for the next book! The writing is crisp, clean with vivid descriptions of the times and the environment. Perfect mysteries and I hold guessing as to what will happen fact, with the recent ending, I'm going back and reading from the beginning to see if the author dropped any clues!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Long Chain (Arcane Casebook Book 3) []  2020-1-28 0:18

    The Arcane Casebook series is a amazing read featuring the Runewright Detective Alex Lockerby and his sidekick/mentor Dr. Ignatius Bell. The series is well written, and thanks to the ending in a position to carry on for a while yet, as long as the detective can solve the mystery he was given at the end of the book. I hope anyone who enjoys an interesting take on magic and detective work tries the series out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Long Chain (Arcane Casebook Book 3) []  2020-1-28 0:18

    Another thrilling and fascinating novel in the adventures of Alex Lockerby, the Runewright Detective. The plotting is intricate without being confusing. The worldbuilding and characters continue to deepen and grow with each book, and the stakes hold rising. Dan Willis is a superb storyteller and entertainer. I look forward to reading more about this world. He can't write them quick enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Long Chain (Arcane Casebook Book 3) []  2020-1-28 0:18

    I just finished The Long Chain, book 3 of the Arcane Casebook Series by Dan Willis. This was excellent, cover to cover. A bit of the feel of hardboiled detective fiction a la Dashiell Hammet coupled with an intriguing magical system placed within the greater globe of alternate history. I read the first book because it caught my eye on amazon, then the second book because the series really captured my imagination. The end of the third book feels like we are entering a deeper storyline, with tips of an overall plot arc bewing. The storytelling keeps improving with every book, and I suspect some of my other favorites are going to have to seriously vie for my limited reading time!Mr. Willis, this was an absolute pleasure! Please continue writing, and I'll continue reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Long Chain (Arcane Casebook Book 3) []  2020-1-28 0:18

    I was extremely excited to read The Long Chain after reading the first two Arcane Casebook volumes. Alex Lockerby is a self deprecating detective reminiscent of Harry Dresden, but there is no danger of confusing the two. I particularly enjoyed The Long Chain, one because it answers several questions raised in the first two books and two because it has a amazing twist at the end I didn't see coming. I don't wish to write too much here, but you really need to read the Arcane Casebooks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Long Chain (Arcane Casebook Book 3) []  2020-1-28 0:18

    This was another amazing story with the oh so unbelievable Runewright Detective! With the aide of Iggy and the Ice Queen, Alex is able to save the town once again, but along the method a huge secret is revealed involving the Dr. Kellin and Jessica. and that ending... ugh, I just can't wait to see what happens next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Long Chain (Arcane Casebook Book 3) []  2020-1-28 0:18

    This is the third book featuring Personal Detective Alex Lockerby, in a alternative NYC where magic exists next to technology. There are several types of people with magical powers. Alex expresses his magic with Runes, or drawings that he burns to activate. You obtain a mystery, an interesting world, interesting characters, and action that doesn't obtain boring.I look forward to the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Long Chain (Arcane Casebook Book 3) []  2020-1-28 0:18

    I do have fun this series! Alex Lockerby is the Runewright Detective and he solves cases using his wits and his magic. The town of Fresh York is besieged by a dense fog that makes no sense in a meteorological or magic way. There's a missing grandfather, a missing alchemist, the FBI, and the U.S. Navy all in need of Alex's assistance as well as his city. Amazing storytelling, impeccable writing, unbelievable characterization. I was sad when I created it to the end of story, I so wanted it to go on!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Long Chain (Arcane Casebook Book 3) []  2020-1-28 0:18

    The author continues to deliver in this imaginative urban fantasy series. Readers should definitely begin with the first book but this one is an perfect third part of the ongoing story. The system of magic is innovative and interesting and it’s alternate ver of pre-World Battle II Fresh York is thought out and smart. His character is the opposite of a Mary Sue and the plot is perfectly and intricately constructed, as you’d wish a fantasy take on a hard boiled PI novel to be. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    College Dropout []  2020-1-18 23:48

    By producing hit songs for artists such as Twista, Alicia Keys, and most notably Jay-Z, Kanye West has established quite a buzz around himself. He has even enticed the people who jock G-Unit's boring melody to listen to this positive ro - The album starts off with a funny intro from Kanye's mate Deray who sounds very similiar to Bernie Mac.We Don't Care - The beat and the chorus are addictive. Kanye's topic matter on this track is uplifting for black people. This is the kind of items children should listen to instead of aduation Day - Another funny skitAll Falls Down - A amazing track featuring Syleena Johnson on the chorus. On this track Kanye talks about people who are self-conscious. I can feel Kanye on this song where he talks about how we blacks lots of clothes at high that we don't really need and that's one of the reasons why we end up broke so often.I'll Fly Away - PointlessSpaceship - Addictive track featuring GLC and Consequence. This is one of the songs on the album I can see myself still listening to 6 months from sus Walks - This track has some of Kanye's best topic matter on the whole album. Very few mcs are willing to rap about Jesus on a song and plus Kanye plans to create this track his 3rd single and version Allow Me Down - This is my 2nd favorite song on the entire album. The production is great. Jay-Z starts the track off with a fiery verse and then Kanye gets more introspective on his. This is quite possibly the best verse Kanye has ever wrote. J. Ivy delivers spoken word and then Jay-Z adds a freestyle to the end of the song as a for those who bought the REAL album and not the internet nerds who downloaded t 'Em High - This track features one of my favorite mcs Common. Kanye carries on a conversation with a girl through his verse and Kweli spits over the phone. Common's verse is the true gem here though. Newjacks should close attention to this out Plan - weak skitNew Workout Plan - This song was okay when I first heard it but now the beat annoys me a lot. Kanye has a amazing theme about goldiggers on this song but I search myself skipping this song ow Jams - A amazing single. You've all heard it by eathe in Breathe Out - This is the other weak song on the album. It would have been much better if Ludacris would have had a Spirit (skit) - zzzzSchool Spirit - This song is okay but nothing specialLil' Jimmy Skit - Kanye seems to have a lot of hatred for college. You'll see while listening to this o Words - Another of my favorite songs on the disc. Even though I heard this song over a year ago, it's still new to me and Mos Def's verse is pure fire. While Kanye's is decent and Freeway's is too short. Miri Ben Ari does a amazing job on the violins at the end of this track rough the Wire - We've all heard it now, amazing Business - Kanye talks about his family life. I'm feeling this st Call - This song has the best beat on the entire cd. Kanye spits 2 short verses and then proceeds to explain how he got his on Rocafella.Overall this is a beautiful amazing album. From some of the reviews I've read around here though it seems that you people throw around the word "classic" method too much. The reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is because of Kanye's flow. Kanye's lyrics are beautiful clever and he has amazing topic matter but the issue is the method he delivers it. Sometimes his rhymes come out corny and blunt. The other thing is that this album doesn't seem to have the longevity of a classic LP. I listened to it for about 3 weeks straight after I bought it but now I search myself hardly putting it in my stereo. It's a breath of new air to hip-hop as whole (only nerds constantly compare mainstream/underground). But it is by no means a classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    College Dropout []  2020-1-18 23:48

    Still as amazing as when i used to listen to this and smoke some ganja in HS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    College Dropout []  2020-1-18 23:48

    Bought it as a gift. He loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    College Dropout []  2020-1-18 23:48

    No one can deny that Kanye West is a brilliant artist. But the true question is where are the rest of the brilliant chocolate lyrical artists in mainstream music? For every Kanye West, there are thousands of genius artists who ARE working the grave shift, not making sh*t, wishing they could build themselves a spaceship out of poverty and into dignity and ople who have not followed hip-hop listen to this album and are amazed that a black artist can have tremendous intellectual, spiritual, and moral capital. This is news to mainstream America because brilliant artists are excluded from mainstream melody to create room for commodity promotion and market-researched ere is nothing inherently anti-establishment in hip-hop or rap, but it's NEWS when a couple songs obtain played in any genre that don't promote consumption, sex, drugs, and violence. It's NEWS when melody gets played that has informative anti-establishment angst and not destructive anti-human e success of this album is fine. But it raises the question of selection. It raises the question of why we have imporverished knowledge of impoverished genius. It raises the question of why danceable dissent is the exception and not the rule of media in democracy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    College Dropout []  2020-1-18 23:48

    Amazon please support me. A lot of songs are missing from what the description tells you and songs are out of place. A lot of amazing songs are missing and most, if not all the skits are not there. Their not hidden in the songs, there just not there. Which is funny because the vinyl has a lot of additional room that can easily fit them all. I don't know if I received a wrong vinyl or what? A lot of report just a horriblely pressed record that skips on every song, so I hope this isn't there fix. I feel cheated. Please support me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    College Dropout []  2020-1-18 23:48

    Lived this when it came out the clean ver allows me to introduce it to my kids

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    College Dropout []  2020-1-18 23:48

    I love this album all the method through. This is Kanye at his all around best! Had this years and years ago and it is gone. Had to have this again on CD, it’s just amazing ole Chicago hip hop!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    College Dropout []  2020-1-18 23:48

    This album is missing most if not all of the skits, including the intro. It just starts right off with "We don't care" but it does play the outro do that song.. idk I love this Kanye and this album but I feel like this might not be an official release.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    College Dropout []  2020-1-18 23:48

    This is a counterfeit as others have mentioned. It’s a super low budget knock off. Doesn’t have most of the vocal skits. Albums and packaging are poorly made. Do not buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    College Dropout []  2020-1-18 23:48

    Why are so a lot of rap albums so long? I mean, Kanye got his huge break as a producer when he did a few songs on The Blueprint. How did he look at that album, which has thirteen tracks consisting of fifteen three to five min songs, and decide that the formula could be improved with several tracks of generally weak comedy and undeveloped half-songs and a coda where he rambles about his early career for eight minutes? He mostly makes up for it with the music, but the filler drags it down from a potentially amazing album to merely a very amazing one. What Kanye lacks in pure technical prowess he makes up for with some awesome production, genuinely catchy hooks, the occasional stroke-of-genius line, and an ability to obtain a lot of amazing talent working together on a song. Not every guest appearance works out, but enough do to create it a beautiful fun and diverse ride ere are a few clunkers here and there, but most of the songs have at least a few amazing things going for them, and the album as a whole is just plain entertaining, not quite as much on the pure musical level of more dedicated emcees, but as an auditory experience. Even a track like "The Fresh Workout Plan" which has almost nothing going for it on paper manages to be mostly listenable thanks to the bells and whistles. A bit gimmicky maybe, but there are a lot of various ways to have fun music. The other singles are all consistently fun, with "Jesus Walks" being one of the few songs by any artist to consistently give me chills and "Through the Wire" being at the least an interesting experiment, and a successful one at that. Most of the songs that aren't singles could pass for such, and while it's my standard practice to have fun melody by listening to whole albums through, The College Dropout is definitely one of the most iPodable I've heard. The anti-education stance a lot of the lyrics take is frankly bewildering, but for the most part I'm sold on an artist I've been quietly admiring from afar for a few years now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The College Dropout [Vinyl] []  2020-1-17 2:13

    This is a counterfeit as others have mentioned. It’s a super low budget knock off. Doesn’t have most of the vocal skits. Albums and packaging are poorly made. Do not buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The College Dropout [Vinyl] []  2020-1-17 2:13

    Bought it as a gift. He loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DROPOUT by CollegeHumor [App]  2019-1-21 21:42

    Got the subscription service mainly because of Dimension 20 and Umm actually. was hoping the application would continue to play the video as a smaller screen but whenever i my begin application button the video stops. interesting user interface, i like it because its beautiful simple to discover the app without useless filler.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DROPOUT by CollegeHumor [App]  2019-1-21 21:42

    beautiful cool extension of CollegeHumor platform with some interesting and funny additional content. worth the subscription of 5 bucks a month (or whatever it is now.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DROPOUT by CollegeHumor [App]  2019-1-21 21:42

    i liked watching fantasy, but the day my subscription ended i cancelled it and i was still charged. My email said it will end 1/9/2019 and i cancelled it 1/9/2019

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DROPOUT by CollegeHumor [App]  2019-1-21 21:42

    It's nice to be able to stream this from my phone finally, but the execution sucks. If you stream it from a mobile device you will likely wish to switch to other apps, however when you do it pauses the second it is not on the screen and you need to pull down the notification bar and press play on it. Even worse if you desire to lock your phone by adding more steps. I don't understand why so a lot of apps don't have this problem, but this one does. It needs fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DROPOUT by CollegeHumor [App]  2019-1-21 21:42

    Oh baby, oh baby! The mobile browsers video players didn't let for subtitles anymore, super satisfied to have those now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DROPOUT by CollegeHumor [App]  2019-1-21 21:42

    wow. phenomenal. I rarely rate apps but this one is freaking awesome. The content to hilarious, original, and so on point. My private favorite shows are Dimension 20 and See Plum Run. If you're a fan of College Humour this will not disappoint. Love you guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DROPOUT by CollegeHumor [App]  2019-1-21 21:42

    Super convenient to have DROPOUT in a mobile-friendly format. Videos load quickly and are perfect quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DROPOUT by CollegeHumor [App]  2019-1-21 21:42

    Unbelievable content from the talented CollegeHumor group. It's worth the to see them work without the fresh YouTube censorship

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DROPOUT by CollegeHumor [App]  2019-1-21 21:42

    Love the content, but Chrome does a much better job streaming to my Chromecast. Easier to seek to time, and generally control playback on Chromecast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The College Dropout Scandal []  2020-1-24 19:13

    Kirp digs far beneath the surface of this vexing social problem, revealing not just the depths of the problem, the collateral hurt it inflicts, and the culpability of major players, but what can and is being done to combat it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The College Dropout Scandal []  2020-1-24 19:13

    Excellent for at-risk children to support them understand the risks of college if they don't have support (i.e. parental support/financial support) available. EVERYONE should read this book except children with excellent 4.0s who are basically guaranteed to graduate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The College Dropout Scandal []  2020-1-24 19:13

    The book, in short, is bad. The reason is because the author has missed understanding the cultural and social economic issues associated with universities. Too often the in vogue response to problems with education and student performance is to blame the teachers and the professors in an era when state and federal governments wish to reduce help for higher e book does not even attempt to address problems of gender, race, and multi-cultural groups. These dynamics, more than anything, influence a sense of student belonging. The 20% to 25% rate of assault on college campuses across the country illustrates the larger issues with American society and its impact on college is also applies to problems of race and racism students of color everyday experience on college campuses. American society is persistently violent. Students who leave home for the first time to seek out adulthood increasingly experience an independent life that comes face to face with American violence. A daunting experience for young e dropout scandal is not carried by professors and administrators alone but made by outdated policies enforced by state legislatures who are often more interested in protecting the political interests of their parties than what is ethical and in the best interest of the common American rp's scope of the issue is far too narrow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The College Dropout Scandal []  2020-1-24 19:13

    The national higher ed conversation all too often focuses on problems associated with cost - from rising tuition to the growing national student loan debt. But when we elevate these problems without also talking about our nation's college completion crisis, we're not only doing students, parents, and policymakers alike a amazing disservice, but we're only telling half the story. Kirp's "College Dropout Scandal" is a long overdue and critically necessary addition in the globe of higher ed publications. Kirp shines a light on the leaky pipeline in our nation's higher ed system - where less than half of students who begin college actually complete, and does so in an incredibly approachable and non-wonky way. READ IT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The College Dropout Scandal []  2020-1-24 19:13

    The College Dropout Scandal by David Kirp looks at the problem of students who are not completing college and what can be done about it. Following the examples of some of the largest names in College Retention like University of Georgia, Valencia College, and University of Central Florida he focuses in on what can be done to create students successful. From data mining, to nudges (just in time communication in the medium students want) to private advising relationships (the thing that makes the largest difference). Kirp addresses what has changed in the higher ed landscape as to why these are required form greater socioeconomic disparity in entering classes to varying education levels leaving high schools. Finding the method for students to succeed is what will save the colleges of the future. The experiments of the CUNY system and the UT system are well documented here and how the right mix of aid combined with advising can produce wildly successful students where only failure existed before. Finally, he addresses the personal schools in the form of Amherst who have the advising but don’t necessarily address how to support students from lower socioeconomic backgrounds fit into the blue blood WASP some other reviewers have noted this is not an expansive book. It glosses over the battle on budgets and the defunding of the Alaskan system and severe cuts legislatures are issuing as part of their battle on higher education. It also does not any attention to female students and the ways in which assault has impacted their college experience. That being said it is still a amazing primer and if you are fresh to the debate there is a lot of amazing info here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The College Dropout Scandal []  2020-1-24 19:13

    Conservatives often take aim at the “college for all” mindset, the idea that education policy should be geared toward getting as a lot of Americans into college as possible. The issue is, our colleges and universities aren’t particularly amazing at producing degrees, especially when statistics present that "34 million Americans over 25 have some college credits but no degree, meaning that a lot of have debt without the career options that a degree permits. Dropouts are twice as likely to be unemployed as graduates and four times as likely to default on their loans. Fewer than 60 percent of freshmen graduate in six years; the percentage is below 50 at public schools.."David Kirp promotes awareness of a critical, yet small discussed, higher education issue: the abysmally high number of students who drop out; and shows how effective tactics can move the needle on graduation rates. 94 percent of professors never keep training in how to teach, resulting in much-disregarding instruction for research or believing they teach well when they do not. Administrators of huge public universities often fail to adequately coordinate with the community colleges that provide a lot of of their undergraduates, and they ignore relevant data about which students are thriving and which are struggling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The College Dropout [Vinyl] []  2020-1-17 2:13

    Lived this when it came out the clean ver allows me to introduce it to my kids

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The College Dropout [Vinyl] []  2020-1-17 2:13

    I love this album all the method through. This is Kanye at his all around best! Had this years and years ago and it is gone. Had to have this again on CD, it’s just amazing ole Chicago hip hop!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DROPOUT by CollegeHumor [App]  2019-1-21 21:42

    i love dropout. I dont usually subscribe to content but it was 100 percent worth it. me and my husband spammed umm actually on our honey moon. he won

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DROPOUT by CollegeHumor [App]  2019-1-21 21:42

    Needs more Brennan content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DROPOUT by CollegeHumor [App]  2019-1-21 21:42

    The content is good, but that's seperate from the app. the interface is clunky, dragging content is floaty, casting is done per episode instead of putting the application in casting mode, closing the application pauses casting, the application doesn't track which episodes you've watched or allow you automatically play the next episode automatically while casting. I love the content, but this application feels like someone's high school coding project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DROPOUT by CollegeHumor [App]  2019-1-21 21:42

    I'm glad that there is now a mobile app, though I am kind of sad that it isn't available for my smartphone (running lollipop) but over all glad that it's there

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DROPOUT by CollegeHumor [App]  2019-1-21 21:42

    I think it would be amazing for it to have an actual find and maybe a follow buton? Not trying to create it youtube

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DROPOUT by CollegeHumor [App]  2019-1-21 21:42

    I love Dropout and wanted a convinient method to read the comics like this mobile application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DROPOUT by CollegeHumor [App]  2019-1-21 21:42

    Glad I could obtain the app. Y'all are hilarious, and I want I could join the show!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DROPOUT by CollegeHumor [App]  2019-1-21 21:42

    Too much problem and hassle to make a account. Everytime I test using fb to login it does nothing. It needs to create it easier to make an account.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DROPOUT by CollegeHumor [App]  2019-1-21 21:42

    Such amazing content on dropout. A large amount of dozens of shows and other media too. Application works amazing and looks amazing too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DROPOUT by CollegeHumor [App]  2019-1-21 21:42

    I love your shows. I wish to watch them, but here the thing. consistently the application crashes whenever I begin it. I'm just stuck at the title screen and the www service when I go there is clunky to navigate through. I'm going to hold trying but come on I for the subscription guys. I wish to watch your content. Just give me simple categories to search items and a working app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DROPOUT by CollegeHumor [App]  2019-1-21 21:42

    Finally. as much as I love college humor I hate using my phones clunky internet browser to veiw content

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DROPOUT by CollegeHumor [App]  2019-1-21 21:42

    The content, especially Dimension 20, is excellent. The UI was a small rough at first but they've improved it a lot. Now with smooth performance, amazing search, and simple video navigation, the content is simple to enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DROPOUT by CollegeHumor [App]  2019-1-21 21:42

    Dimension20 is worth the of entry on its own. This is a amazing service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The College Dropout Scandal []  2020-1-24 19:13

    Disappointed. Superficial treatment of a complex problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The College Dropout [Vinyl] []  2020-1-17 2:13

    Amazon please support me. A lot of songs are missing from what the description tells you and songs are out of place. A lot of amazing songs are missing and most, if not all the skits are not there. Their not hidden in the songs, there just not there. Which is funny because the vinyl has a lot of additional room that can easily fit them all. I don't know if I received a wrong vinyl or what? A lot of report just a horriblely pressed record that skips on every song, so I hope this isn't there fix. I feel cheated. Please support me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Sorcery [App]  2017-11-12 13:0

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Tracker [App]  2019-12-12 21:42

    Better named "Try back later". Three various devices never once provided deck info from my collection. Two CC wouldn't process to subscribe to premium. Moving on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Tracker [App]  2019-12-12 21:42

    You really need for fix the problem with Samsung S10 +. It's so poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Tracker [App]  2019-12-12 21:42

    Doesn't support with arena, doesn't support with heroes in arena, doesn't track packs, so so application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Tracker [App]  2019-12-12 21:42

    I love the tracker. I would however like a feature where you can copy and paste your decks that are stored in the tracker. Because i have several ive deleted but would like to use im the future. Maybe this feature does exist and i haven't seen it. It would be really helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Tracker [App]  2019-12-12 21:42

    It works, and does what it's supposed to. The issue being that it will begin running and capturing my screen in my the background, without my knowing. I obtain several notifications a day that Arcane Tracker is running without me starting it, and there seems to be no method to turn it off

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Tracker [App]  2019-12-12 21:42

    Doesn't track my wins, says 4-2 after 30+ android games played

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Tracker [App]  2019-12-12 21:42

    victory lose rates with each deck are random. I'll play a deck once and it will say I've played multiple android games so it can't be trusted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Tracker [App]  2019-12-12 21:42

    working fine until recent modernize where doesnt seem to be tracking anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Tracker [App]  2019-12-12 21:42

    Couldn't log in, kept asking me to sign in to blizzard but I did numerous times. No, I didn't sign into a various blizzard account, I only have one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Tracker [App]  2019-12-12 21:42

    Seriously considering deleting this application even though it does so much to create playing Hearthstone funner and more exciting. I'm only considering deleting because ever since HS Replay have been involved, arcane tracker will "open" it's self with seemingly no warning. I only message that it's begin because the small logo appears at the top of the screen, telling me it's watching my screen. Then I have to close the application so I can go about using my phone. Other than that, it's a unbelievable application.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Tracker [App]  2019-12-12 21:42

    okay app, works as intended, but for the sole purpose that it's a battery drainer, due to a very annoying bug on the Samsung Galaxy S9 phones where if you scroll to your application selection by scrolling up or down. if in their briefly the application opens on its own, and with the phone being vertical and the app not checking for padding in vertical mode because its technically within range... you cant see the application begin unless you turn your phone or check the notification bar. plz fix. will adjust rate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Tracker [App]  2019-12-12 21:42

    Works like a charm! One suggestion though, I am personally not comfortable with the application recording the screen to determine the rank. Could there be a method of manually inputing your rank? If you add this I'll bump up the rating to 5 stars :) All in all VERY amazing deck tracker for HS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Tracker [App]  2019-12-12 21:42

    Absolutely revolutionized my hearthstone experience on mobile. I cannot stress enough how useful this is, either on ladder or arena. doesn't intrude on the screen as is super simple to use, tracks deck statistics without any input needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Tracker [App]  2019-12-12 21:42

    Very amazing app, but missing some of the PC features . I was wondering if there's a plan/way to add arena helper or some of the other features from the PC version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Tracker [App]  2019-12-12 21:42

    the buttons for the deck checker does not present on my phone screen, I'm using oppo f1s. if possible let application user to adjust the screen zone as to where the buttons will appear

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Tracker [App]  2019-12-12 21:42

    Thank you "one person" for creating this application it makes playing hearthstone more enjoyable due to the fact that you don't have to second guess what you or your enemy played.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Tracker [App]  2019-12-12 21:42

    Used to be able to see stats on trackobot. Now that it only links to hsreplay I'm finding it much less useful. So sad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Tracker [App]  2019-12-12 21:42

    Previously worked great. Latest modernize stopped detecting my deck, and tracking the correct cards during games.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Tracker [App]  2019-12-12 21:42

    love the application so far but the victory ratio feature is completely busted. trying to place in victory rates of your decks before the application is IMPOSSIBLE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcane Tracker [App]  2019-12-12 21:42

    Isn't working on my samsung s8, it only tracks my opponents cards played and even then the cards information doesn't even present except for the card Ids

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carnival Arcane []  2020-1-23 3:34

    Excellent for our yearly Halloween event

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DROPOUT by CollegeHumor [App]  2019-1-21 21:42

    if you like college humor which you should then you will like this application basically the squad unedited unfiltered and as if they took comedy steroids then released everything on this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DROPOUT by CollegeHumor [App]  2019-1-21 21:42

    Amazing content. From Gorgug's Dad misadventures in Fantasy High to Nathan and Caldwell's expediated draw-shenanigans in Cartoon Hell to the contestants constantly interrupting Trapp in Um, Actually. Just amazing content. I have no reason to dissuade anyone from spending real, actual on this content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DROPOUT by CollegeHumor [App]  2019-1-21 21:42

    its really amazing and well worth the price. the only reason im not giving it 5 stars is because as of now it doesnt automatically go to the next video or let you to play next which wouldnt be that poor but when your watching their shorts that are only a min or two long its kind of frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DROPOUT by CollegeHumor [App]  2019-1-21 21:42

    If this application worked reliably I'd give the content 5 stars, but it doesn't work, I've tried casting to my Chromecast and it just sits there most of the time, somehow it's more buggy than the website. I love the content and CollegeHumor but I will cancel if I can't access the content reliably

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386