Read arduino and eforth reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all arduino and eforth reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming: Step-by-step guide to mastering arduino hardware and software (Arduino, Arduino projects, Arduino uno, Arduino starter kit, Arduino ide, Arduino yun, Arduino mega, Arduino nano) []  2019-12-23 20:26

    I am a engineer. I am starting to do more and more with Arduino. I required a reference book on Arduino. This is not a reference book. If you know nothing about programming computers, and are starting out with Arduino programming this might be for you. So far it has been a complete waste. It walks you through, step by step, on each lesson, progressing through a series of tasks, getting more and more advanced. But, no index, and the table of contents isn't worth the paper it's printed on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming: Step-by-step guide to mastering arduino hardware and software (Arduino, Arduino projects, Arduino uno, Arduino starter kit, Arduino ide, Arduino yun, Arduino mega, Arduino nano) []  2019-12-23 20:26

    This is a amazing reference for an Arduino novice. The value and use for others is very subjective. If you are considering a purchase, check the table of contents to confirm it will meet your needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming: Step-by-step guide to mastering arduino hardware and software (Arduino, Arduino projects, Arduino uno, Arduino starter kit, Arduino ide, Arduino yun, Arduino mega, Arduino nano) []  2019-12-23 20:26

    Good

    0  


    Add your opinion on arduino and eforth or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming: Step-by-step guide to mastering arduino hardware and software (Arduino, Arduino projects, Arduino uno, Arduino starter kit, Arduino ide, Arduino yun, Arduino mega, Arduino nano) []  2019-12-23 20:26

    Very amazing detailed descriptions and examples. Makes a novice like me wish to jump in nd obtain started d it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming: Step-by-step guide to mastering arduino hardware and software (Arduino, Arduino projects, Arduino uno, Arduino starter kit, Arduino ide, Arduino yun, Arduino mega, Arduino nano) []  2019-12-23 20:26

    Not very useful. Subjects are not covered deeply, and content is not very various from what you can search in the Arduino "getting started" guides. The text format was not polished, and some pictures even looked out of (at least in Kindle for Mac).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming: Step-by-step guide to mastering arduino hardware and software (Arduino, Arduino projects, Arduino uno, Arduino starter kit, Arduino ide, Arduino yun, Arduino mega, Arduino nano) []  2019-12-23 20:26

    This e-book was poorly written, with typos, confusing type settings, dropped thought trains, and incoherent e author should have asked a translator to proofread the book before publishing. That would have probably caught most of the e most I got from it was that the Arduino has potential. I got lost and frustrated trying to interpret what the author was trying to say.I didn't even finish the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming: Step-by-step guide to mastering arduino hardware and software (Arduino, Arduino projects, Arduino uno, Arduino starter kit, Arduino ide, Arduino yun, Arduino mega, Arduino nano) []  2019-12-23 20:26

    perfect book and really support me to begin. I can to solve my project. Direct, quick and clear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming: Step-by-step guide to mastering arduino hardware and software (Arduino, Arduino projects, Arduino uno, Arduino starter kit, Arduino ide, Arduino yun, Arduino mega, Arduino nano) []  2019-12-23 20:26

    I'm not sure who the "5-Star" raters are, family and mates I suppose. My gripes; misspellings, illustrations and figures do not match the instruction sets, not good grammar ... I suppose you obtain what you for at $2.99, but I would still not recommend this publication to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming: Step-by-step guide to mastering arduino hardware and software (Arduino, Arduino projects, Arduino uno, Arduino starter kit, Arduino ide, Arduino yun, Arduino mega, Arduino nano) []  2019-12-23 20:26

    A really amazing introductory tutorial on Arduino which covers beautiful much everything you need to know if you wish to familiarize yourself with its hardware & software. The only thing I didn't like was the poorly formatted table of contents, but that's not much of an problem because it didn't really interfere with the content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming: Step-by-step guide to mastering arduino hardware and software (Arduino, Arduino projects, Arduino uno, Arduino starter kit, Arduino ide, Arduino yun, Arduino mega, Arduino nano) []  2019-12-23 20:26

    I found this book to be a useful intro to the hardware and of the Arduino but the not good grammar, typographical and printing errors were very distracting. There has to be better books out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REMOTE CONTROL APPLICATION WITH ARDUINO AND NRF24L01 []  2019-12-24 20:9

    This pamphlet has one project with small functionality. Better projects can be found on the web for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTROLLER AREA NETWORK PROJECTS PROTOTYPING WITH ARDUINO AND RASPBERRY PI: PROTOTYPING WITH ARDUINO AND RASPBERRY PI []  2019-12-23 20:21

    some figures are not viewable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide to Learn and Understand Arduino Programming Effectively []  2019-12-24 19:55

    Perfect introduction to Keras for someone already somewhat well versed in classical Arduino. It sounded like a amazing idea to this book when I ordered my first arduino but it turned out to be a total waste of money. Amazing introductory book on the Arduino microcontroller and its family of devices. Clear illustrations and examples (worthy of the "Dummies" series), and amazing structure in its approach to explaining Arduino operations. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide to Learn and Understand Arduino Programming Effectively []  2019-12-24 19:55

    As a student I'm learning Arduino programming, this tutorial has created it simple for me to begin from very basics I and my mates are following these instructions to build our semester project and its helping us well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino for Musicians: A Complete Guide to Arduino and Teensy Microcontrollers []  2020-1-16 0:19

    Very clearly written with amazing examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino for Musicians: A Complete Guide to Arduino and Teensy Microcontrollers []  2020-1-16 0:19

    Bought this asite a bonus for my boyfriend, he LOVE this book. He's a melody producer and also an electrician, so it goes without saying, this was an perfect fit. This book has soooooooo much info and such a wide range of projects and guides to place together just about any equipment you'd need to run a studio.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide to Learn and Understand Arduino Programming Effectively []  2019-12-24 19:55

    I was hoping ultimate referred to how wonderfully complete this beginners tutorial is. I was hoping it would be an in depth reference for someone who required and wanted to learn at said, it is probably a amazing "pocket guide". It is such a little book (in content) that I feel if they did not use huge print it could have been called a "booklet". As it is, with huge print it is only 45 would be okay if the wasn't so high for what should only be a booklet or pocket reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide to Learn and Understand Arduino Programming Effectively []  2019-12-24 19:55

    Amazing book very clear not over the top if you have any programming experience this book will have your arduino doing flips in no time. This book will create a amazing general reference for arduino programming. Especially for a beginner. You obtain hands-on experience with writing programs and using the board.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino for Musicians: A Complete Guide to Arduino and Teensy Microcontrollers []  2020-1-16 0:19

    This book is okay. There are some amazing ideas and projects. However 50 percent is teaching you to program arduino. I am proficientIn C/C++. I felt letdown.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino for Musicians: A Complete Guide to Arduino and Teensy Microcontrollers []  2020-1-16 0:19

    It's exactly what I wanted!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino for Musicians: A Complete Guide to Arduino and Teensy Microcontrollers []  2020-1-16 0:20

    Amazing informative book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino for Musicians: A Complete Guide to Arduino and Teensy Microcontrollers []  2020-1-16 0:19

    On both the macro and micro level, this book shows what’s possible and how to create melody on an arduino. One more word needed for a review? That’s a dumb rule. I’ve said plenty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide to Learn and Understand Arduino Programming Effectively []  2019-12-24 19:55

    I was looking for the info about Arduino programming very long and my mate recommended me this guide. In this book I learned the fundamental programming skills I need to read and write my own Arduino sketches in no time. This book is really informative that it is able to provide me with all of the tools I need to achieve my programming goals whatever they may. This tutorial is well written and simple to understand. This book actually tried to respond my questions and I would say that I am entertained with all answers it gave. I liked this book very much and I'm glad to have such book in my library. I highly recommend this tutorial for those who are in need of such type of information. It is worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide to Learn and Understand Arduino Programming Effectively []  2019-12-24 19:55

    In this eBook you will learn the fundamental programming skills you will need to read and write your own Arduino sketches in no time. For this book when we talk about a program, we are speaking about the lines of code that obtain uploaded onto your Arduino microprocessor, and the instructions they provide to the chip. In programming languages, variables are like bookmarks keeping track of the necessary info in a book. There is a whole discussion to be had about various ways to name your variables and methods and classes in programming. Thanks for the Author. Prescribed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide to Learn and Understand Arduino Programming Effectively []  2019-12-24 19:55

    Extraordinary presentation with clear clarifications for the fresh amateur. The material covers the building hinders with models referenced from the precedents library that accompanies the Arduino IDE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Measurement Projects for Beginners: Arduino Programming basics and Get started guide []  2019-12-23 20:28

    They worked as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide to Learn and Understand Arduino Programming Effectively []  2019-12-24 19:55

    Amazing introduction with clear explanations for the fresh beginner. The material covers the building blocks with examples referenced from the examples library that comes with the Arduino IDE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino for Musicians: A Complete Guide to Arduino and Teensy Microcontrollers []  2020-1-16 0:19

    This book has a beautiful amazing overview for programming Arduino code for some melody applications. However, I had hoped for a more in depth analysis of MIDI, MIDI CC, Quantizing, and implementations of arduino for synthesis applications. This is more about making instruments.I'm also satisfied to learn about the concepts presented in this book, but the approach was a bit snoozy, and none of it was inspiring. I hope other people obtain more out of it than I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino for Musicians: A Complete Guide to Arduino and Teensy Microcontrollers []  2020-1-16 0:19

    Amazing resource of example sketches. Something for everyone, beginners and more advanced projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide to Learn and Understand Arduino Programming Effectively []  2019-12-24 19:55

    The book requires the reader to have the Arduino IDE begin and actively pull begin example files from the menu. Very small actual programming in the book, one or two pages. It gives tips like "for a complete list of functions go to Support -> Reference" and uses language like embrace self improvement. There is too small material in the book to ever use beyond the 10 mins I flipped through when it arrived. I'm moving on to the Jack Purdum book:

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide to Learn and Understand Arduino Programming Effectively []  2019-12-24 19:55

    A nice tutorial for the students to is book will allow you know about all the necessary information on Arduino. I was impressed by reading this book.I am satisfied that I found this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Measurement Projects for Beginners: Arduino Programming basics and Get started guide []  2019-12-23 20:28

    When they say beginners - they mean beginners. As a professional programmer who has dabbled in electronics, just not the Arduino platform, 85% of the content was beautiful obvious to me. I do like how it is organized with specific projects using specific sensors. Those sections alone are excellent. Final verdict - if you are fresh to electronics and programming and was to learn via the Arduino platform - excellent for you. If you are an experienced coder with primary electronics knowledge - you are better off just searching youTube for information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino for Musicians: A Complete Guide to Arduino and Teensy Microcontrollers []  2020-1-16 0:19

    Very amazing intro to Arduino for those who know a bit about melody theory. Also a amazing intro to taking your Arduino projects a bit further by soldering and putting everything into boxes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino for Musicians: A Complete Guide to Arduino and Teensy Microcontrollers []  2020-1-16 0:19

    My son loves this book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino programming for beginners: How to learn and understand Arduino hardware and software as well as the fundamental electronic concepts with this beginner’s ... guide. Getting started Arduino sketches []  2020-2-11 18:29

    I've recently got interested in Arduino platform, so I've purchased the hardware and got some manuals including this one to support me master using it faster. and so far it has been an exciting journey! I hold trying fresh small project every day, and this manual helped me so much in assembling and testing these first project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino programming for beginners: How to learn and understand Arduino hardware and software as well as the fundamental electronic concepts with this beginner’s ... guide. Getting started Arduino sketches []  2020-2-11 18:29

    This book is so informative. Has clear knowledge about Arduino programming for beginners. All of simple to understand. Really this book is so helpful. I would highly recommended to all for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino programming for beginners: How to learn and understand Arduino hardware and software as well as the fundamental electronic concepts with this beginner’s ... guide. Getting started Arduino sketches []  2020-2-11 18:29

    This book is a amazing intro and reference to Arduino programing. I've struggled through enough youTube videos and online notice boards to appreciate the slow, step by step method the authors walks you through the basics of the programing language. I was able to edit code in a few days after reading just the first few chapters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino programming for beginners: How to learn and understand Arduino hardware and software as well as the fundamental electronic concepts with this beginner’s ... guide. Getting started Arduino sketches []  2020-2-11 18:29

    This book is really awesome and useful book. I am impressed with the wealth of knowledge that the author imparts and found the writing very entertaining as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino programming for beginners: How to learn and understand Arduino hardware and software as well as the fundamental electronic concepts with this beginner’s ... guide. Getting started Arduino sketches []  2020-2-11 18:29

    I've taken a Programable Logic Controler class which works on RSL 5000 and not Audrino like coding and I've also done some Java through Khan Academy. Those experiences have helped me understand the contents of this book, but the Khan Academy Java programming helped me the most. Although, I think that almost anyone could pickup this book without any prior programming knowledge and comprehend the material fairly easily. Lots of pictures and examples to support you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino programming for beginners: How to learn and understand Arduino hardware and software as well as the fundamental electronic concepts with this beginner’s ... guide. Getting started Arduino sketches []  2020-2-11 18:29

    This book is so instructive. Has clear info about Arduino programming for tenderfoots. All of straightforward. Actually this book is so useful. I would energetically prescribed to just for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino programming for beginners: How to learn and understand Arduino hardware and software as well as the fundamental electronic concepts with this beginner’s ... guide. Getting started Arduino sketches []  2020-2-11 18:29

    The ultimate beginner's tutorial to learn Arduino; Hints and tricks to learn Arduino quickly and efficiently; Easy and effective tactics to learn Arduino Programming; Best Practices to learn and execute Arduino Programming; Advanced tactics to learn and execute Arduino Programming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino programming for beginners: How to learn and understand Arduino hardware and software as well as the fundamental electronic concepts with this beginner’s ... guide. Getting started Arduino sketches []  2020-2-11 18:29

    This book has been very helpful as I'm beginning to discover microcontrollers. I've taken a Programable Logic Controler class which works on RSL 5000 and not Audrino like coding and I've also done some Java through Khan Academy. Those experiences have helped me understand the contents of this book, but the Khan Academy Java programming helped me the most. Although, I think that almost anyone could pickup this book without any prior programming knowledge and comprehend the material fairly easily. Lots of pictures and examples to support you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino programming for beginners: How to learn and understand Arduino hardware and software as well as the fundamental electronic concepts with this beginner’s ... guide. Getting started Arduino sketches []  2020-2-11 18:29

    I really learning a lot from the program I've completed so far, and look forward to doing more of them as I can search the time and acquire the required parts. The book starts out with a primary overview of the hobby – explaining what the Arduino computer is and what primary tools and equipment that you need to obtain started. I found this helpful when working on my desk when my internet went down. I was able to hold tinkering and following the instructions without having to worry about reaching the publisher's website.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino programming for beginners: How to learn and understand Arduino hardware and software as well as the fundamental electronic concepts with this beginner’s ... guide. Getting started Arduino sketches []  2020-2-11 18:29

    Programming Arduino Next Steps, Second Edition was very valuable to me because it brought it all together. The book starts by reviewing just what an Arduino can do and how to maximize performance while minimizing power consumption.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Sketches: Tools and Techniques for Programming Wizardry []  2019-12-24 19:38

    I enjoyed the book, especially the perfect descriptions of a dozens of the different types of Arduino boards. Even though it starts with the very basics, the book goes on to discover deeper subjects including Arduino libraries and how to write them yourself. I have several Arduino introductory publications, and I rate this one among the best. However, I recommend that you do not rely on any one particular introductory Arduino book but rather sample a couple of the top rated ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Sketches: Tools and Techniques for Programming Wizardry []  2019-12-24 19:38

    In depth discussion on the Arduino Language, so that opens up a wider options for users to understand more about the language and enable users to make their own library

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Cookbook: Recipes to Begin, Expand, and Enhance Your Projects []  2019-12-23 20:25

    Not for kids! When this behemoth of a book arrived, I knew it wasn't going to be well received by my 10-year-old son. It's about the same size as a package of copier paper, and weighs about the same.What's that mean for you? TONS of info packed into 700 pages! I didn't realize it is a college textbook when I ordered it. Since my wife also gave me an Arduino, and I'm a college student, this is excellent for me, especially since I need to be able to mentor my son in this zone and will have to respond a lot of questions that I don't know. More importantly, he's going to wish to know how to take his primary circuits to more advanced levels, and this gives us what we need to do that without getting bogged down in so, the source code for the sketches (Arduino source code) is available for at the O'Reilly site. The URL is in the only want is for a section devoted to the Mega. Maybe the next version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Cookbook: Recipes to Begin, Expand, and Enhance Your Projects []  2019-12-23 20:25

    This is the first time that I have ever bought a book that did not leave me hanging. In the past, I have wasted so much and time on books that only left me with more questions and frustration. After only several days of owning this book, I have solved so a lot of Arduino and Xbee issues that were blocking me from any further progress on my a lot of projects. I HIGHLY recommend this book to anyone who loves Arduino! I ordered his next book which is not out yet, but I am sure that I will be just as satisfied and impressed as I am with this book. : )

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Interfacing LabVIEW and Arduino using LINX: Learn in a day []  2020-2-11 18:33

    Interfacing Labview and Arduino with LINX is a amazing supplement for the "Getting Started with LINX" instructions on the MakerHub web website and the add on LINX Labview examples e book has instructions for installing LINX and for creating a VI to read an analog signal. Only a description for each example, a block diagram and a Fritzing diagram are provided for the rest of the examples in the book. Some of the examples have a link to a You Tube tutorial. Other examples are:Control LED Brightness using PWMMeasure light intensity with an LDRRead Digital InputMeasure LoudnessControlling a Servo motorDC mop tor controlTemperature controllerControl an AC lightAcquire acceleration dataUltrasonic sensorOn the latest page of the book there is a link for obtaining a zip file that includes the Labvew VIs and Fritsing diagrams for all of the examples in the book. When saving the file I suggest using a PC KIndle Reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Cookbook: Recipes to Begin, Expand, and Enhance Your Projects []  2019-12-23 20:25

    This book was written for programming and Arduino beginners, and it seems to fit the bill.I say "seems" only because I'm a professional programmer, and so I don't know if the book really provides a sufficient primer for someone that has never in their life written a program. I only skimmed the first few chapters looking mostly for any functions, operators and libraries that were Arduino-specific.I am, however, a complete novice when it comes to Arduino hardware, and I only have a light background in electronics generally. In fact, I'd ordered this book at the same time that I'd ordered my first Arduino r me, the book was quite useful and met my expectations: As a so-called "cookbook", I really didn't expect much in the method of theory or depth. I was only looking for practical projects that would familiarize me with the Arduino and similar electronics.I had given the Arduino Cookbook a fast read while waiting on my Uno's delivery (sadly it was not ordered under my Amazon Prime account). A few days later I sat down with the Arduino itself, some electronics components (a breadboard, a multiline LCD, a couple of stepper motors, some buttons, switches, plus a lot of LEDs, resistors, capacitors and leads), and of course the Cookbook. I was able to obtain quite a few projects working in the first couple of l that being said, I do grant that my prior programming and general computer experience created the process a LOT is may not be the best book for people with absolutely zero programming and electronics knowledge. Then again, leaping into an intersection of those topics isn't going to be simple regardless of the book. To those people I recommend shopping around for a amazing beginner's tutorial to programming as well as a beginner's tutorial to electronics (in addition to this book). There's no need to spend like crazy: Buy used. The programming and electronics concepts as similar to the Arduino are older than me (in computer terms I'm ancient), and so even an older text can give you a solid all, I'd say that buying this book was well spent for me. If you're tight on money and low on knowledge, you might be better off with programming and electronics books for the general theory, and web-based Arduino examples for the practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Cookbook: Recipes to Begin, Expand, and Enhance Your Projects []  2019-12-23 20:25

    I found myself reading this cover to cover. I'm an electronic engineer and a C programmer but I think this book is pitched such that a novice will also be able to create sense of Arduino e appendix F could do with some expansion. The code examples are fine, though the style could be a small more consistent. Pin assignments for Arduino projects need to be planned carefully and the book tends to treat this matter in an ad-hoc way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Sketches: Tools and Techniques for Programming Wizardry []  2019-12-24 19:38

    This book provides examples on how to use the all the standard libraries included with the Arduino IDE. Extra examples are provided for non standard libraries like Multitasking and USB host with the Arduino Due and Bridge with the Arduino Yun. I hope the Author adds an online appendix on how to use USB host and the built in debugger with the Arduino e preferred audience for this book has a working C++ knowledge. Others who think C++ is Greek can use the examples provided but may have difficulties in understanding how the code e section on electronics has an obvious error. It concerns the direction of current and electron flow. The author sates electrons move from a zone of higher penitential energy to a zone of lower potential energy. It is just the opposite. electrons flow from lower to higher potential energy. Current flows from higher to lower potential energy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Sketches: Tools and Techniques for Programming Wizardry []  2019-12-24 19:38

    Truth in advertising: I've not yet read the entire book. I'm still in Chapter 3. But I wanted to obtain these comments out there so as to alert the author of some of the issues I'm seeing.I really like Langbridge's approach, and the method he describes and explains things in very easy terms, I found his explanation of the history of electronic experimenting from Ham Radio to kit building to computers, and arriving at Arduino makers to be very enlightening, and I learned a lot of things about the evolution of electronic hobbies that I hadn't heard or read anywhere else.Unfortunately, the book is tarnished by r starters, Langbridge shows us the ubiquitous Arduino sketch called Blink. It's the one that comes pre-loaded in every Arduino processor board, and it causes an on-board LED to blink at a rate of 0.5 Hz (i.e., on for 1 second, off for 1-second). But then the code he shows is _NOT_ the same sketch as the one pre-loaded. It has a various time delay, so will blink the LED at 2.5 Hz,To add to the confusion, Langbridge's code retains not only the sketch name, Blink, but the first two lines of the header, which describes the half-Hertz rate. Even worse, he says you can either key the sketch in (and obtain the 2,5Hz rate) or load it from File/Examples/01: Basics (and surely obtain the half-Hertz rate).Is this a fatal flaw? Not really. But it really jangles because it's the very first code example in the book. By mixing up two versions of the easy sketch, Langbridge took what should have been a slam-dunk, clear-as-glass example and allow confusion next beef is about the figures. I'm using the Kindle for PC app. Readers using a Kindle Fire or Paperwhite might see them differently, but on my PC, the figures are so little as to be almost so, Figures 3.5 and 3.6 have been at's all I have for now, but hey: I'm only in chapter 3. My impression so far is, a potentially amazing book by a well-spoken and articulate author, but perhaps rushed to print without enough time in the proof cycle. The resultant quality does not justify the relatively high price, compared to related books on related might wish to wait for the 2nd Edition.His code will blink the LED at a rate of 2.5Hz (0.2s on, 0.2s off). To create matters worse, the header comment block still says that the LED will blink at the 0.5Hz rate. To add to the confusion, Langbridge says that you can either type the sketch in (and thereby obtain a 2;5Hz blink rate (he says "between 2 and 3 seconds"), or load it from File/Examples/01: Basics, in which you will surely obtain the 0.5Hz version.Look, I think I understand what happened. Langbridge wanted his readers to do their own work, and practice changing the parameters to seeBut the code hi shows, which is also called Blink, is noUnfortunately,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Using Graphic Touch Screens and SD Cards with Arduino []  2019-12-24 19:49

    amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Interfacing LabVIEW and Arduino using LINX: Learn in a day []  2020-2-11 18:33

    Amazing lessons. It was simple to read and follow the instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Interfacing LabVIEW and Arduino using LINX: Learn in a day []  2020-2-11 18:33

    Interesting read. The book was informative. Of course I didn't learn it in a day. It will take at least three

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Sketches: Tools and Techniques for Programming Wizardry []  2019-12-24 19:38

    Want there would have been more detail on interrupt operation and 'Dispatcher' application. There is a lot of sample code to (which I like), but why not have a single ZIP file of the all sketches instead of requiring over a dozen separate downloads and unzipping?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Sketches: Tools and Techniques for Programming Wizardry []  2019-12-24 19:38

    Simple read. I required ideas to play with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Sketches: Tools and Techniques for Programming Wizardry []  2019-12-24 19:38

    Very amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Cookbook: Recipes to Begin, Expand, and Enhance Your Projects []  2019-12-23 20:25

    I bought the book as a newby to Arduino, but not a newby to programming languages or circuits because I wanted to discover a range of the practical applications of a user-friendly microcontroller. There is lots of web-related material on Arduino, some good, some not so amazing and some amazing but very poorly written. I was favorably impressed by the range of uses, the quality of explanation, and the quality of writing, which is simple to read and simple to understand. The author is also generous with references to extra materials for those who wish to discover subjects in greater depth.I constructed a number of the "recipes" in the "cookbook", and each worked as promised. I am totally satisfied with my purchase, and I definitely recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Building Smart Drones with ESP8266 and Arduino: Build exciting drones by leveraging the capabilities of Arduino and ESP8266 []  2019-12-24 19:38

    It is a amazing book, include much info but there is not the links to the frame and parts and there is not an email to contact to the autor, please can anyone provide me the línk to the items that there is in the book? (The parts of a drone)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Arduino: Tools and Techniques for Engineering Wizardry []  2019-12-23 20:24

    I preordered this book several months ago, which was supposed to come out in September, but the wait was worth it. I was looking for a book to learn Arduino, and this book was recommended to me by an engineer. Although I am far from finishing the book (at the time that I wrote this review) I will talk about it in the small time that I've had is book is simple to follow. It assumes that you have some or very small knowledge about electronics/programming, an example of that is when it explains how breadboards work, which is of course beautiful primary stuff. Nonetheless, this doesn't obtain boring at all for those who already have some experience as each chapter gets more challenging and encourages you to apply what you have learned on each exercise. And at the end of chapter 4, you will know how to create a light driven robot! (As a matter of fact, it's pictured on the cover of the book) As we progress throughout the book, the author introduces technical terms, baud rate or duty cycle for instance, however, he explains them in a very simple method in terms of the beginning of each chapter, there is a list of the parts that you need to complete each exercise as well as a short overview of what to expect further ahead. Likewise, the author advises you to check his www service to search additional resources and updates to the book. The latter is necessary since he explicitly states that there could be errors in the book that were missed. However, with time I guess they will be fixed in fresh printings. I personally haven't had any issues with the code so far. I have to mention that the color diagrams are definitely a large support since they are simple to follow and create the learning process more enjoyable.Overall this is a amazing book that I want I had when I was younger. I definitely will be buying more books that this author has ntents in the book:- PART I: Arduino Engineering Basics1 - Getting Started and Understanding the Arduino Landscape.2 - Digital Inputs, Outputs, and Pulse-Width Modulation.3 - Interfacing with Analog Sensors- PART II: Interfacing with Your Environment4 - Using Transistors and Driving DC Motors5 - Driving Stepper and Servo Motors6 - Making Sounds and Music7 - USB Serial Communication8 - Emulating USB Devices9 - Shift Registers- PART III: Communication Interfaces10 - The IC Bus11 - The SPI Bus and Third-Party Libraries12 - Interfacing with Liquid Crystal Displays.- PART IV: Digging Deeper and Combining Functions13 - Interrupts and Other Unique Functions14 - Data Logging with SD Cards.- PART V: Going Wireless15 - Wireless RF Communications16 - Bluetooth Connectivity17 - Wi-Fi and the CloudAppendix A: Deciphering Datasheets and Schematics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Cookbook: Recipes to Begin, Expand, and Enhance Your Projects []  2019-12-23 20:25

     I am familiar with the O'Reilly "Cookbook" concept since I had bought a several of them for other programming languages such as BASH & AWK. So I had fairly well defined expectations around what this book would provide. I was quite satisfied to explore this book met those expectations & more. I had bought a Mega 2560 Elegoo project kit along with this book & between the two, I was able to complete most of the chapter examples. The only other device needed, for me, was an Ethernet Shield. There is a chapter on wireless communications, which I will obtain back to @ a future date once I the bluetooth modules. All in all, I am very happy with how this book jump started my Arduino programming experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Cookbook: Recipes to Begin, Expand, and Enhance Your Projects []  2019-12-23 20:25

    Amazing book for beginners and experts alike. I'm a fairly experienced programmer, so the first few chapters to me were fairly boring, but I was still able to pick up a lot of small hints and tricks throughout the book. It's all laid out in a very intuitive manner and it builds on concepts very well. The projects are fun and can be accomplished by anyone without much other than a primary Arduino Uno Starter kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Cookbook: Recipes to Begin, Expand, and Enhance Your Projects []  2019-12-23 20:25

    Note: this the 2nd is should be your first book on the Arduino, and it might very well be your last.I searched high and low for the "best" book on Arduino, and after a few days in bookstores and online settled on this one. After reading the whole thing and highlighting it as I went, I'm sure glad I did. This book is amazing for getting started and for future reference. There's also a ton of other material online, and you'll search plenty of references to this book. The O'Reilly www service is amazing too. You can register your book there, obtain online access to the book with lifetime updates, and all the example code, which is a lot. The book is about half code, and the author does a very amazing job of presenting it and explaining it. He also covers the hardware considerations, which is necessary to avoid wiring mistakes that could hurt your Arduino. And he gives a ton of links to all the major sources of online Arduino info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Sketches: Tools and Techniques for Programming Wizardry []  2019-12-24 19:38

    Does a amazing job explaining what pre assembled sketches are available and how to create your own. The writing is clear. They aren't trying to anything, just info what is available and where to search components. Some dimensions for the arduino pin spacing etc. would be helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Using Graphic Touch Screens and SD Cards with Arduino []  2019-12-24 19:49

    Perfect knowledge by writer providing detail on how to perform the task and why the steps were taken.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Sketches: Tools and Techniques for Programming Wizardry []  2019-12-24 19:38

    This is a very convenient book on how to use the Arduino computer series to accomplish a range of 24 hardware projects and build two custom libraries to create your projects work. It has a very thorough introduction to electronic parts and circuit equations to determine what component values to choose to create your circuits work an experienced electrical engineer, most of the design processes are old hat to me, but I can confirm that they will will give you a proper introduction to transistor biasing and interfacing to the microprocessor e true value in this inexpensive book is the material on how to write the code to operate the hardware interface. In that, it excels. So, the book, learn how to be a hardware wizard, and save yourself about 2000 hours of frustration trying to do it all yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Sketches: Tools and Techniques for Programming Wizardry []  2019-12-24 19:38

    Perfect book. Properly structured. Providing sufficient insight to all info for Arduino as well as its capabilities.I've tried several other books that do not come closer to this one, just wasted my time and on them.I strongly recommend this book for those fresh to Arduino, as well as those with some experience

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Cookbook: Recipes to Begin, Expand, and Enhance Your Projects []  2019-12-23 20:25

    This book presents the broad landscape of what's possible with Arduino. It is one of the few Arduino books available that have been updated for Arduino 1.0. Content is organized as "recipes", and you can combine them to do all kinds of things. Knowing what is possible should support to stimulate your imagination. The book does not go deep into any one subject, choosing instead to give you enough to obtain started, and pointers on where to go for deeper ENCETwo kinds of skills are needed (or developed) to build projects that use Arduino. One is working with electronics - gathering components, assembling them, and connecting them to the Arduino. The other is easy programming in C. If you have these skills but no experience with Arduino and wish a fast start, this book will really meone with small or no experience in these locations may be able to figure it out from Chapter 1 in particular, and reading the rest carefully. Absolute beginners may search it easier to begin with an absolute beginners book. If you this book and search it is too deep, hold it, you can always obtain a simpler book, then come back when you're e book is not a complete introduction to programming or electronics. The author chose to go broad to introduce his audience to a wide range of possibilities, rather than go very deep on any of them, but there is enough information to create it work, and references to go ANGES FROM ARDUINO COOKBOOK FIRST EDITIONThe second edition has been updated to the Arduino 1.0 release. It is expanded to 724 pages, 62 more pages, and a few dollars less. Comparing the books side-by-side, the table of contents were nearly identical. The page numbers are different, owing to expanded text in the second edition, and a few fresh sections:Sending Messages Using Low-Cost TranceiversCommunicating with Bluetooth DevicesUpdating Third-Party Libraries for Arduino 1.0Uploading Sketches Using a ProgrammerReplacing the Arduino BootloaderReprogram the Uno to Emulate a Native USB Device...and an Appendix: Migrating to Arduino 1.0, which describes the changes you need to create to older code to work with Arduino 1.0.If you have the first edition, you may not need to obtain the second edition. You can the fresh source code from the publisher's Web site; you can google "Arduino Software Release Notes" for a list of changes, some of which will require minor changes to your code. The author says that a few newer hardware devices have replaced the ones described in the first edition, but less than one year passed between these two editions, so it would not be a lot. The change to Arduino 1.0 should not require changes to RUCTUREThe book has 18 chapters containing a total of 204 subjects or "Recipes" structured as a Problem, a Solution, Discussion, and See Also sections. Most issues are things people would really wish to do: pieces of a project. Solutions consist of C code and libraries, and electronic components. Discussion might be troubleshooting, variations, or more information. See Also provides references for more info - in the book, and URLs for Web-based info or e average "recipe" is 3.1 pages long; some are longer than NTENTChapter 1 discusses the development environment (which is supported for Windows, Mac, and Linux, but comes from Arduino) and very primary info about the board. In introduces easy programming and wiring by method of the common "blinking light" example. In 21 pages, the goal is to obtain something running quickly more than learning how it all o chapters explain a bit about C: types of variables and manipulations; mathematical operations for numeric grams must have input and/or output to be useful. Since this is what makes your solution come alive, this is the bulk of the book, and the most interesting apter 4 introduces serial communications - exchanging info with a computer which is connected to the Arduino via USB. This can be used for I/O to a connected computer, as well as debugging your program by sending status messages at different points in the apter 5 discusses digital and analog input and output at a very primary level - controlling output to pins, and reading input from the pins. This is the foundation for all I/O that follows.A strength of Arduino is the vast array of devices that work without a lot of additional circuitry. Chapter 6 discusses detecting light (or dark), movement, acceleration, vibration, distance, sound, temperature, location, direction, and interface to a computer mouse or a android game controller. Chapter 7 discusses visual output using LEDs alone or in a matrix, 7-segment displays, and apter 8 discusses producing movement, vibration, or controlling external devices with relays and solenoids. Chapter 9 shows you how to create sounds - as tones, melodies, playing recordings, controlling a MIDI synthesizer, and making a easy audio apter 10 presents uses of InfraRed devices (your home stereo, your camera, etc) as well as detecting and acting upon InfraRed signals from remotes you already have. Chapter 11 tells you how to use LCD displays available for Arduino to display text, or how to display text on the apter 12 with dates and times - create Arduino aware of passing time, or to work as an alarm apter 13 presents I2C and SPI, standards used for exchanging info between a dozens of digital devices. Learn to use a standard and you'll search it can be used with other devices. For example, if you wish to use a Wii Nunchuck controller to control your Arduino applications, you will need to learn about I2C. You can also use I2C to talk to external memory added to Arduino, obtain temperature for an external digital temperature measuring device, or display 4 numbers on 7-segment displays using only two apter 14 is about wireless communication. Chapter 15 discusses using an Ethernet shield to Internet-enable your Arduino apter 16 discusses the creation and use of code libraries. Chapter 17 dives deeper into the topic of prgramming, especially in handling memory. Chapter 18 is all about using the controller chip hardware in ways not (yet) supported by ne appendices give primary info on building with electronics, troubleshooting, digital and analog I/O pins, and hero sets. For those who have code written prior to the release of Arduino 1.0, an appendix is there to support you e source code can be downloaded from the publisher's Web site; the URL is on page xv.ELECTRONIC VERSIONYou should seriously consider the PDF ver of the book, because all of the a lot of links are live, and the PDF is on your computer as handy reference. You can always print pages as required for reference while building. O'Reilly currently has a amazing for upgrading to a fresh PDF MMARYThe book serves as an introduction to the broadest range of Arduino capabilities of any book I have seen. With a small experience, the book will obtain you going quickly by demonstrating a working example that may be enough for your purposes. For me, this book is indispensable for Arduino work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Cookbook: Recipes to Begin, Expand, and Enhance Your Projects []  2019-12-23 20:25

    This book is inarguably the most useful reference book in my Arduino library. Not only does it include hundreds of examples but hardware hookups that the will control. The examples are patterned after specific issues to be solved (thus a general format of problem-solution-discussion) but the issues are such that most are adaptable to one that you may have that is not exactely like their example. Also, enough detail is provided to understand their solutions such that you can not only adapt them but combine them to solve more complex hardware/software issues that you may be seeking to solve. One example of something like what I am trying to illustrate would be using the book's solution to controlling a RGB BlinkM module using I2C for some other I2C module project. Another example would be using their solution for a logic-level translator between a magnetometer and Arduino for something totally different. In my case, I interfaced a XBee radio with an Arduino using the book's general approach.Of the dozen or so Arduino reference books I own, this is the best closely followed by Purdum's "Beginning C for Arduino." I search myself grabbing one or the other more often than the rest combined. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Building Smart Drones with ESP8266 and Arduino: Build exciting drones by leveraging the capabilities of Arduino and ESP8266 []  2019-12-24 19:38

    well written and simple to understand

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Building Smart Drones with ESP8266 and Arduino: Build exciting drones by leveraging the capabilities of Arduino and ESP8266 []  2019-12-24 19:38

    Amazing book for DIY intelligent drones. The books provide a lot of info and tips that could perfectly fit with various projects, even if it focus in on method to create it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Building Smart Drones with ESP8266 and Arduino: Build exciting drones by leveraging the capabilities of Arduino and ESP8266 []  2019-12-24 19:38

    Book is a helpful guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Building Smart Drones with ESP8266 and Arduino: Build exciting drones by leveraging the capabilities of Arduino and ESP8266 []  2019-12-24 19:38

    Started reading this book and instead of word "unmanned" everywhere is used word "unnamed" which shows that author have not read it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Essentials []  2019-12-24 19:55

    Amazing read about the current Arduino boards out there .. Amazing reference for those who wish to learn about these cool boards and how to hook up hard devices and parts to them . Amazing put to kick begin using the Arduino boards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Tutorials [App]  2019-12-28 21:10

    Its really nice i obtain what i wish (in organised manner )

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Tutorials [App]  2019-12-28 21:10

    its awesome and very useful for all students

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Tutorials [App]  2019-12-28 21:10

    very usefull application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Tutorials [App]  2019-12-28 21:10

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Essentials []  2019-12-24 19:55

    Arduino is not a fresh child in the block, and a lot of things are written about it, but you can be sure that not everything written is useful. With this book Francis Perea will support you if you are fresh to microcontrolers or you just wish to have a nice reference around. The autor knows how to focus on the procedure and the key facts that you have to understand to hold you improving your skills about Arduino. He will tutorial you in a series of step-by-step assemblies using most common components and with a very well design path to Arduino Knowledge. Definitely a must read and a must have reference book about Arduino.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Tutorials [App]  2019-12-28 21:10

    nice app, very usefull for absolute beginners

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Tutorials [App]  2019-12-28 21:10

    very

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Tutorials [App]  2019-12-28 21:10

    useful application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Tutorials [App]  2019-12-28 21:10

    coooool :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Tutorials [App]  2019-12-28 21:10

    i learn all primary for arduino from this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Tutorials [App]  2019-12-28 21:10

    good...app...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Essentials []  2019-12-24 19:55

    For a long time I've been reading books as a beginner / advanced Arduino , especially to meet the training needs of people who are fresh , including very early levels . It is not simple to have a amazing tutorial to all the possibilities of Arduino while it simple to assimilate by readers. In this book I found all this and more. All kinds of examples that introduce from the simplest to the most complicated work , simple to digest and implement that cover all needs. A global ver of all well explained possibilities. I highly recommend it .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Tutorials [App]  2019-12-28 21:10

    this is best app for all branches like mechanical and mecatronics. they also select project from this app and use info given in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Tutorials [App]  2019-12-28 21:10

    very helpful application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Tutorials [App]  2019-12-28 21:10

    amazing job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Essentials []  2019-12-24 19:55

    Arduino is a fresh globe for me !! I came to this book through the experience of their well-known authors in the field and to learn from scratch. I have a globe of possibilities that can go through the clear examples of each and every one of its possibilities . I am getting interesting results in teaching with students in my class. It is a handy reference to complete and acquire a amazing knowledge of electronics and immediate implementation. Reading and recommended .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Tutorials [App]  2019-12-28 21:10

    amazing application to learn

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Tutorials [App]  2019-12-28 21:10

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Things Talk: Using Sensors, Networks, and Arduino to See, Hear, and Feel Your World []  2019-12-23 20:25

    Ever wondered what makes Elon Musk, Steve Jobs et al. Curiosity. How would you satisfy it? Tinker with things readily available or don't cost a science lab to buy. Work your method up. Test test is book is an amazing foray into making things talk - literally. Tutorials you through a dozens of work, items you can online or through local electronics stores, items like breadboards, microcontrollers. It's about networking objects, flowing data to parties of interest, serve true life little scale use cases through them.If you are a total novice to the globe of programming, microcontrollers, electronics - it's possible but requires investment of time and interest, if you are already into some of this, it will be an easier ramp up.I am waiting to gradually introduce my 10 year old to this wonderland. Amazing book, amazing illustrations, will be enjoyed for years to come on projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Things Talk: Using Sensors, Networks, and Arduino to See, Hear, and Feel Your World []  2019-12-23 20:25

    This is a book by Make, and in case you're unfamiliar with who or what that is - Create is a lot of things. They publish a magazine, publish books, place on events, have workshops, and a whole lot more. My introduction to them was years ago, when the magazine first came out. It was an interesting compilation of odd technological home-built projects and the people who built them. The publication is beautiful high quality, with color photographs and illustrations. I've got a shelve full of the first couple years of the magazines that I've purchased over the years. This fresh book is of the same high publication standard - glossy pages, color images, and well written ck in the day this would have been called a 'Cookbook', mainly because the projects detailed in it are presented sort of the same as recipes in a cookbook. You're given a list of ingredients (components) you need to complete a project and the step-by-step instructions on how they go O, this is not meant to be an introductory book, you probably need at least a minimum of knowledge and experience to successfully follow along with the instructions. BUT, I would imagine that you could attempt to do a lot of of these projects while also working through some more primary workbooks / tutorials. One of the things like especially like about this book is that the authors take time to explain not only what to do, but why you're doing it. Yeah, you could just complete one or more of these projects and have an interesting gadget or project - but, if you look at what you are doing with each of these projects as a learning experience and skill building exercises, they are then building blocks for the foundation to go on and build bigger and more complex things that talk to other st of the projects are built with some specific components, but if you have one or more of the intermediate Arduino / Raspberry pi learning kits with a lot of the sensor components you probably have what you need to do some of the projects. The other specialty can be found beautiful easily, the book even gives you the www service info for some of the suppliers that carry such things (you can probably search some of what you might need here on Amazon). There is some programming code that is associated with some projects, so you will need access to a computer. A primary set of tools for electronics work is also something that you will need. The book beautiful much info everything along those lines.I wholeheartedly recommend this book to anyone who wants to learn to build some interesting projects and learn a lot from doing that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Things Talk: Using Sensors, Networks, and Arduino to See, Hear, and Feel Your World []  2019-12-23 20:25

    MAKING THINGS TALK: USING SENSORS, NETWORKS, AND ARDUINO TO SEE, HEAR, AND FEEL YOUR WORLD is one of those books that create me want for unlimited hobby time. It has so a lot of projects that I’d like to try—from the Catcam to the physical object locators to the NFC two-factor authentication.But this is a book for the serious maker/inventor (not the casual electronics hobbyist), because the projects require a lot of work—understanding theory, gathering and connecting parts, planning, coding, testing, etc. If you have the time, everything you need to know to complete the projects is fully explained, and there are unbelievable step-by-step instructions (illustrated with photos, diagrams, and code examples).This is NOT a book about adding audio to things, or about the Internet of Things—it is a book about networking things. As the author explains in the Preface, this book is “for people who wish to create things talk to other things. Maybe you’re a science teacher who wants to present your students how to monitor weather conditions at several areas around your school district simultaneously, or a sculptor who wants to create a whole room of choreographed mechanical is book is a primer for people with small technical training and a lot of interest. This book is for people who wish to obtain projects done.”To use this book, you need some primary knowledge of electronics and programming microcontrollers, and access to the Internet. You will also need to parts (e.g., an Arduino breadboard), but the book contains suggestions for online sources of parts. Two books are recommended for background reading before you begin the projects: Physical Computing:Sensing and Controlling the Physical Globe With Computers, and Getting Started With Arduino.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Things Talk: Using Sensors, Networks, and Arduino to See, Hear, and Feel Your World []  2019-12-23 20:25

    Kind of misnamed (less about "making things talk" and much more about "using sensors, networks and arduino to see, hear, and feel your world", but I knew what I was getting from the description of the book.I'm a tech-savvy guy who's familiar with coding and small dedicated boards like the Raspberry Pi, and I've been meaning to obtain my feet wet with some lightweight Arduino projects. This absolutely fit the bill for what I was looking for.If you're the kind of person that likes to tinker and use home-grown tech solutions (I was able to piece together a custom temperature sensor that pings my phone when it drifts too far outside the acceptable range using what I learned from this book), you're going to be satisfied with it. Price is reasonable, instructions, descriptions, and examples are thorough enough without making you feel like a child (on the other hand, if you're buying this for a child it might be a bit above their level if they're still fresh to coding).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Things Talk: Using Sensors, Networks, and Arduino to See, Hear, and Feel Your World []  2019-12-23 20:25

    Finally a amazing book from Create magazine. Create magazine will struggle because they ave such a varying audience so it is hard to tailor to such a wide dozens of ideas and skill sets. We were long subscribers to Create magazine and often follow the blog, but finally gave up our subscription because it seems that the magazine had dreamt up ideas with no published solutions, or the solutions were super intense and needed thousands of dollars in materials and tools. My children already had their own ideas, and some tools, but required a put to is particular book actually has step by step instructions and contains coding samples for your arduino projects. It tells you what to and gives you the code. The books in the past have shown some examples of what you could do, but no step by step instructions. This is more of what I would have expected on this one. I am glad I tried it. We almost didn't from past experience!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Making Things Talk: Using Sensors, Networks, and Arduino to See, Hear, and Feel Your World []  2019-12-23 20:25

    Recently updated to a third edition, "Making Things Talk" is *not* about creating objects that create vocal sounds or music. This well-written and heavily illustrated how-to book is focused on making interactive devices that can connect and send data to--or keep data from--servers and transform data into useful actions or reactions. It shows how to use an inexpensive Arduino microcontroller and some senors and networks to "see, hear, and feel your world."Take, for example, the issue of leaving a cat at home alone all day while you are at work. A connected cat mat can send you an email each time your cat steps onto that mat. And the homemade, network-connected mat also can cause a image to be sent from your computer's camera, so you can see what the cat is doing. Other projects in the book contain a digital compass, an ultrasonic distance ranger, a toxic vapor sensor (with special alert), doing barcode recognition using a webcam, plus more. Importantly, the author, Tom Igoe, also devotes a lot of text and illustrations to explaining "the concepts that underlie networked objects," and he provides "recipes to illustrate each set of concepts. Each chapter includes instructions for building working projects that create use of the fresh ideas introduced in that chapter."The author does not have a cavalier attitude about "the network of things" and the constant collection of consumer data now becoming more pervasive. Indeed, "[T]he Internet has become a less innocent place....", he cautions. And he emphasizes that we need to know more about "who the custodians of [our] data are, what they are collecting, and what the terms of our relationship with those custodians include. Unfortunately, that level of transparency has not yet been realized in the devices and services we're enthusiastically inviting into our lives."Igoe also contends that it is "now important that anyone using the internet must have a primary understanding of the security tools that create it a safer put to conduct our activities." He adds: "I wish you to know how these devices [in "Making Things Talk" and beyond] convert your actions into data, how they transmit that data to servers, and where they send those readings. For that reason, I haven't used a lot of of the cloud-based data services for connected devices in this book. The internet and Worldwide Web are built on a number of begin and collaboratively derived standards like the Internet Protocol (IP) and the Hypertext Transport Protocol (HTTP), and there is value in knowing those standards before you begin using cloud-based services that rely on them."The projects in the book require a number of tools, devices and electronics parts. But none of them individually are expensive. You also will use "a number of various tools and programming languages," including Processing (based on Java), and JavaScript.If you wish to work with microcontroller electronics, digital sensors and networking devices, you can search plenty to like and plenty to learn from in "Making Things Talk, 3rd Edition."(My thanks to O'Reilly Media for sending an advance reading copy for review.)

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386