arduino robot drummer Reviews & Opinions


Submit arduino robot drummer review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming: Step-by-step guide to mastering arduino hardware and software (Arduino, Arduino projects, Arduino uno, Arduino starter kit, Arduino ide, Arduino yun, Arduino mega, Arduino nano) review []  2019-12-23 20:26

    I am a software engineer. I am starting to do more and more with Arduino. I required a reference book on Arduino. This is not a reference book. If you know nothing about programming computers, and are starting out with Arduino programming this might be for you. So far it has been a complete waste. It walks you through, step by step, on each lesson, progressing through a series of tasks, getting more and more advanced. But, no index, and the table of contents isn't worth the paper it's printed on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming: Step-by-step guide to mastering arduino hardware and software (Arduino, Arduino projects, Arduino uno, Arduino starter kit, Arduino ide, Arduino yun, Arduino mega, Arduino nano) review []  2019-12-23 20:26

    This e-book was poorly written, with typos, confusing type settings, dropped thought trains, and incoherent e author should have asked a translator to proofread the book before publishing. That would have probably caught most of the e most I got from it was that the Arduino has potential. I got lost and frustrated trying to interpret what the author was trying to say.I didn't even finish the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming: Step-by-step guide to mastering arduino hardware and software (Arduino, Arduino projects, Arduino uno, Arduino starter kit, Arduino ide, Arduino yun, Arduino mega, Arduino nano) review []  2019-12-23 20:26

    A really amazing introductory tutorial on Arduino which covers beautiful much everything you need to know if you wish to familiarize yourself with its hardware & software. The only thing I didn't like was the poorly formatted table of contents, but that's not much of an problem because it didn't really interfere with the content.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on arduino robot drummer or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming: Step-by-step guide to mastering arduino hardware and software (Arduino, Arduino projects, Arduino uno, Arduino starter kit, Arduino ide, Arduino yun, Arduino mega, Arduino nano) review []  2019-12-23 20:26

    I'm not sure who the "5-Star" raters are, family and mates I suppose. My gripes; misspellings, illustrations and figures do not match the instruction sets, not good grammar ... I suppose you obtain what you pay for at $2.99, but I would still not recommend this publication to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming: Step-by-step guide to mastering arduino hardware and software (Arduino, Arduino projects, Arduino uno, Arduino starter kit, Arduino ide, Arduino yun, Arduino mega, Arduino nano) review []  2019-12-23 20:26

    Very amazing detailed descriptions and examples. Makes a novice like me wish to jump in nd obtain started d it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming: Step-by-step guide to mastering arduino hardware and software (Arduino, Arduino projects, Arduino uno, Arduino starter kit, Arduino ide, Arduino yun, Arduino mega, Arduino nano) review []  2019-12-23 20:26

    This is a amazing reference for an Arduino novice. The value and use for others is very subjective. If you are considering a purchase, check the table of contents to confirm it will meet your needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming: Step-by-step guide to mastering arduino hardware and software (Arduino, Arduino projects, Arduino uno, Arduino starter kit, Arduino ide, Arduino yun, Arduino mega, Arduino nano) review []  2019-12-23 20:26

    Not very useful. Subjects are not covered deeply, and content is not very various from what you can search in the Arduino "getting started" guides. The text format was not polished, and some pictures even looked out of order (at least in Kindle for Mac).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming: Step-by-step guide to mastering arduino hardware and software (Arduino, Arduino projects, Arduino uno, Arduino starter kit, Arduino ide, Arduino yun, Arduino mega, Arduino nano) review []  2019-12-23 20:26

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming: Step-by-step guide to mastering arduino hardware and software (Arduino, Arduino projects, Arduino uno, Arduino starter kit, Arduino ide, Arduino yun, Arduino mega, Arduino nano) review []  2019-12-23 20:26

    perfect book and really support me to begin. I can to solve my project. Direct, quick and clear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming: Step-by-step guide to mastering arduino hardware and software (Arduino, Arduino projects, Arduino uno, Arduino starter kit, Arduino ide, Arduino yun, Arduino mega, Arduino nano) review []  2019-12-23 20:26

    I found this book to be a useful intro to the hardware and software of the Arduino but the not good grammar, typographical and printing errors were very distracting. There has to be better books out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Robot Joystick review [App]  2017-11-14 13:6

    Terbaik la encik

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Robot Joystick review [App]  2017-11-14 13:6

    Amazing application for controlling BT robots, and it offers so a lot of additional options. Very nice interface, and helpful vids on the youtube channel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Robot Bonanza review []  2020-1-10 18:51

    It's a small bit too poor that all the hype about this fine book clouds its true value-- as a amazing bridge between "toy" and "real" robotics. In order to attract (young scientists?) the promos promise that, without programming, you can make walking, talking, thinking robots from commonly found parts. I probably don't have to tell you to take that with a grain of salt. But I also don't wish you to be turned off by it either!The Arduino IS programmable, and this book DOES take you through some of the most up to date and latest applications from (now) several years of applications. You can see the Arduino here: Arduino UNO R3 board with DIP ATmega328P. Even more interestingly, check out the much newer Raspberry Pi here: Raspberry Pi Model B Revision 2.0 (512MB). The Pi is a fully featured "PC" that you can sync with Arduino to do a lot of more advanced robotics projects, including home automation. This book doesn't detail that level of programming but does give a lot of hints about the Arduino e third step up are "Robot Basic" type progams, and those are beyond the scope of this book. Toy robotics, like the very expensive LEGO Mindstorms NXT 2.0 (8547) are a amazing introduction to robotics for kids. Far beyond that are "real" robotics including reverse kinematics, robot vision, etc. that apply to everything from drones to bomb disposal bots, moon rovers, etc. as well as industrial robots. This book gives a amazing transition between the two by detailing a lot of "next level" aspects like motors and interfaces with the CPU, but not to the extent of losing non-math oriented vanced hobbyists will read this and initially think it is too basic, but remember, fresh capabilities like Arduino and Raspberry can take your robotics to a much higher level, DEPENDING on your willingness to obtain into the coding. A step beyond both Raspberry and Arduino is the Parallax Propeller (8 core multi board), which can interface with both Arduino and Raspberry. Info here: Propeller P8X32A Breakout.Would the info here work as a father/mother-son/daughter project guide? Absolutely yes. Can you really obtain by with NO programming? Well, what's the point of Arduino if you don't program, but to be fair, yes-- realizing you won't obtain much intelligence out of your project with that limitation. Even the most primary line following (not to mention finding power when you run low!) requires e book DOES cover these info and a lot of more, so there is a bit of a disconnect between the publisher's dumbing down description and the author's - book's actual value and advanced content. There is the "teachbot" the "tunebot" and the "telebot," at progressively deeper levels, and to give you an example of why this isn't a "toy" text, it does cover making your own circuit boards, robot vision, servos, remote control, and much more, tilting content well beyond the toy the end, the greatest value is the currency, in web reference resources, sources for parts, lists, and a lot of more aspects that present this author has not only a ton of "real world" Arduino/Robotics pairings, but also very latest experience at a very advanced level in Arduino (not surprising given his Bonanza background!). The ideal audience would be an Arduino buff just moving into robotics or vice versa. If you're already working with both, you might search the "intro to the Arduino platform" (etc.) too elementary, but making your own boards quite challenging, and would still appreciate the references and tips. For the price, the currency of the information is well worth your investment even if you're an old Arduino te on other gems: McGraw is excellent, but most of you know O'Reilly is quite tasty. If you wish to augment this fine fresh text with some really awesome 2011 connections, including LOTS of true code (not pseudocode) and MANY screen shots, check out: Make: Arduino Bots and Gadgets: Six Embedded Projects with Begin Source Hardware and Software (Learning by Discovery). Kimmo-Tero also is the author that describes the popular "mind controlled robot" in: Make a Mind-Controlled Arduino Robot: Use Your Brain as a Remote (Creating With Microcontrollers Eeg, Sensors, and Motors).Library Picks reviews only for the benefit of Amazon shoppers and has nothing to do with Amazon, the authors, manufacturers or publishers of the stuff we review. We always buy the stuff we review for the sake of objectivity, and although we find for gems, are not shy about trashing an item if it's a waste of time or cash for Amazon shoppers. If the reviewer identifies herself, her job or her field, it is only as a point of reference to support you gauge the background and any biases.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Robot Bonanza review []  2020-1-10 18:51

    I'm still reading this book and it is super fun, simple and useful to read it. The writing style is so simple to read that it feels like a mate is telling you all these things in a very simple way. I'm a software engineer with very small knowledge of electronics and arduino. This book is excellent for me.I even contacted the author to obtain the parts for building the robot in the book and he responded very quickly and with a very nice cannot go wrong with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Robot Bonanza review []  2020-1-10 18:51

    I wanted to be able to build amazing robots for under $200. This book enables me to use rigid/foamed pvc as my basic structural material, and then build amazing Arduino robots around that. I have all of Gordon's other books too - but this one is focused on the Arduino and that's exactly what I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Robot Bonanza review []  2020-1-10 18:51

    I've read a number of the Robot Bonanza editions, and this one definitely has some fresh material worth reading about the Arduino. There are some amazing Arduino robotics books out there but this is the best I've read. It also has some general robotics material at the beginning so even if you're fresh to hobby robotics you can obtain started.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Robot Bonanza review []  2020-1-10 18:51

    I use this book as the backbone of a middle school robotics program and I am teaching for the first time. It is a unbelievable resource and full of info I have been using since day 1. Not to mention, I have my own copy at home, I am learning alongside my students. So much fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Robot Bonanza review []  2020-1-10 18:51

    Very satisfied with purchase. Thank You!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Robot Bonanza review []  2020-1-10 18:51

    Delivered on time and as advertised. amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Robot Bonanza review []  2020-1-10 18:51

    The contents of the book its what i expected. The explanations

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Robot Bonanza review []  2020-1-10 18:51

    I love this book! It helped me a lot in understanding midi stuff. I'm going to build the tune not. Satisfied Arduinoing everyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Robot Bonanza review []  2020-1-10 18:51

    Fun to read and lots of small bits that create you go "hey why didnt i think of that"... amazing book and well recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino: Programming Arduino - Beginners Guide To Get Started With Internet Of Things (Arduino Programming Book, Arduino Programming for IOT Projects, Arduino Guide Book for Engineers, Arduino Board) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    This is a amazing book if you know nothing about Arduino.When I purchased this book I didn't know what Arduino really is.I didn't know if it's complicated or simple.I just knew this is something like a easy computer. That's all.But after reading the book I understood what it is. I saw it is easy in programming, in using.And this is the reason why I liked the book.But I can recommend to you to obtain this book only if you need some ideas, a review on Arduino and on programming will be able to create the first step, okay maybe a bit more, I think, but that's allAnd I wish to note to the author that we need much more examples. Much much more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino: Programming Arduino - Beginners Guide To Get Started With Internet Of Things (Arduino Programming Book, Arduino Programming for IOT Projects, Arduino Guide Book for Engineers, Arduino Board) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    This book is an perfect beginner's choice. Programming is challenging and an arduino is a amazing put to start. Lots of amazing info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino: Programming Arduino - Beginners Guide To Get Started With Internet Of Things (Arduino Programming Book, Arduino Programming for IOT Projects, Arduino Guide Book for Engineers, Arduino Board) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    My title beautiful much says it all. If you're a beginner, this book is not going to be much help. It is extremely limited. If you are interested in IoT, there is just an introduction and job prospects. No examples or projects offered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino: Programming Arduino - Beginners Guide To Get Started With Internet Of Things (Arduino Programming Book, Arduino Programming for IOT Projects, Arduino Guide Book for Engineers, Arduino Board) review []  2019-12-24 19:55

    not much informationn about iot projects

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Robotics (Technology in Action) review []  2019-12-23 20:25

    It was an interesting read. The three hobbyists go through the robotic designs that they created on the cheap using old scavenged parts. They did an awesome job simplifying concepts to the point anybody with a high school education can understand them. Most of the book is devoted not to the Arduino but to the mechanical engineering parts of making a robot on the cheap. Diverse subjects like cutting polystyrene and making homemade PCB's take up most of the book with the Arduino part mostly being a brief description of what the code does. I would recommend the book, but there are things that might annoy some people. It doesn't have much of an in-depth look at the Arudino itself. For their more complicated robots where non-library custom code is required you will see comments like "If you wish to understand this, you must read the Data Sheet of atmega168." These guys seem to own a hardware shop of tools and have a warehouse of parts lying around. The use of old scavenged parts is cool, but it does mean you shouldn't expect to be able to reproduce anything exactly like these guys did and expect acquiring parts/tools to be a challenge in and of itself. Also hold in mind that this is a hobbyist book and a lot of of the techniques discussed would fail most design for manufacturability and reliability criterion. It will give you ideas on going about making your own hobby robots on the cheap but don't expect your pooling solder connections to withstand the try of time or be simple to debug when things don't work the first time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Robotics (Technology in Action) review []  2019-12-23 20:25

    Although I'm a seasoned electronics hobbyist, it was quite helpful to go over primary electronic principles. Chapter 6, making your own PC boards is worth the price of the book alone. After nearly 30 years of trying various DIY techniques, it inspire me to test once again, and this time, Success!! (If your serious about DIY PC boards, go to [...] (outside link) for supplies and extra info). The bulk of the book takes you from easy motor control through video, remote control, and complex sensor feedback. If you wish to obtain started in robotics, obtain this book and an Arduino UNO board. That supplier shipped the board like in 2 days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Robotics (Technology in Action) review []  2019-12-23 20:25

    I purchased this book because I have no electrical engineering background, but wanted to build an Arduino robot. This walks you through the basics and tools you'll need, then suggests where you can buy parts.I won't go into detail, but if you're just starting out, this is a amazing book to start warned: This book is very detailed, and rather thick. It's filled with amazing pictures though, and very informative s:Easily worth twice the priceGreat PhotosFun ProjectCons:Would be nice if the pictures were color

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Robotics (Technology in Action) review []  2019-12-23 20:25

    I went through the inside of the book just to create sure it was printed in color. Amazon shows the book in color but when you order it all images in the book are in black and white, some of the photos difficult to see. The book also has dozens of little spelling errors and typos and in my opinion is very dated. If you're a beginner it's doubtful you're just going to pick up this book and build a robot. It has amazing info but for the beginner it's method too quick and for the experienced it's just a small boring, especially since you're looking at faded black and white images.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Robotics (Technology in Action) review []  2019-12-23 20:25

    This book is written in a superb style. My Top 3 chapters are "Auto Balancing Seg Bot", "Remote Control Lawn Mower" and "GPS Boat", These awesome projects and ideas can be worked on and user can grow and be a expert. You will begin getting ideas and creativity starts pouring after you read the Book. The Author teaches Self balancing Segbots using Accelerometers which you can further improve by Gyros or create Lawn mower controlled with Wii Motion Plus sensors. This book is for Intermediate to Advanced user level who has some experience with Arduino, Electronics, small bit of C and Comfortable with High voltage and safety.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Robotics (Technology in Action) review []  2019-12-23 20:25

    This book is awesome! It starts with the basics, leads you through soldering and circuit design, it then walks you through designing and printing your own circuit cards and etching them yourself! It covers a lot of common robotic themes and walks you step by step building several. It gives you a amazing foundation for building your own H-Bridge motor driver circuits and amazing ways to obtain the most out of just about any electronic motor you can find. It also gives you some amazing code examples for properly managing your micro-controller logic to obtain the most out of your creations!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Robotics (Technology in Action) review []  2019-12-23 20:25

    I would say this is a amazing book, but there are a lot of mistakes and missing details. "Complete" parts lists missing parts. Missing info on why a motor has 4 wires connected to the motor controller. Two of them are connected directly to +V and GND. How do they ever turn off?It could be a amazing book, but there needs to be some editing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Robotics (Technology in Action) review []  2019-12-23 20:25

    I am an Arduino enthusiast and this book fits into my collection very nicely. The author starts off with simple to understand projects and advances to more complex projects as the reader progresses through the book. I recommend this book for the hobbyist and the more advance ed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Robotics (Technology in Action) review []  2019-12-23 20:25

    This product was exactly what I was looking for. It teaches a step by step basis on electronics, programming, and construction to create even the most novice roboticists become one step closer to achieving their goals in the field. Teaches you how to build and program some beautiful neat bots while at the same time limits complexity. It is the excellent teaching utensil and is a must for the hands on experience in the field of robotics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Robotics (Technology in Action) review []  2019-12-23 20:25

    Okay, I am quite fresh to arduino, however i should've done more research to ensure it had some projects written for arduino uno. I am certain the code and pin configurations can be easily modified to work with an Uno by someone more experienced though. The book does include a wealth of valuable info on all aspects of robot building such as; making pcb's, H-bridge theory and construction, chassis construction, servo modification, sensor use and installation, code, etc. A lot of B/W images and schematics are included for designs. Full of useful info either way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I, Robot (The Robot Series) review []  2020-1-15 21:37

    Isaac Asimov was NOT a amazing writer--you won't see anyone praising his brilliant style, his hero arcs, or his thrilling action scenes. (90 percent of the action in his books is limited to a conversation between two people in a room.)What he had was amazing IDEAS, and this book represents a whole slew of them. Beginning with Robbie, the prototype of a Jetsons-style house robot hired to babysit, he traces the use and development of robots, to end with them guiding the world's these pages, Asimov postulated the Three Laws of Robotics, now needed reading for anyone working with robots or AI. Unlike most SF writers of his generation, he didn't see robots as mindless machines, but beings who can think and reason (and even feel emotion). The stories are told by Susan Calvin, a robopsychologist-- someone who specializes in robot minds-- a profession undreamt-of before this imov was a product of his time, and 1950s office slang, technology and prejudices often crop up (such as making a red-haired Irishman quick-tempered). He also failed to predict digitalization, resulting in several laughable references to vacuum tubes and the like. But after awhile, you discount these flaws and remember only his brilliant ideas about what's to W, the latest chapter, with its ideas about mathematically guiding human socioeconomics, is a unbelievable lead-in to Asimov's magnum opus, his Foundation series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I, Robot (The Robot Series) review []  2020-1-15 21:37

    A while ago, I got sick of binge watching mindless shows and decided to binge read some of the classics of science fiction. I had not read any Asimov before, and figured that I, Robot was a amazing starting point. This book is actually a collection of short stories that take put in a future which doesn’t seem all that remote these days. Robots, and more importantly, the “positronic brain”, have become the leading technologies. In the early stories in the book, robots and their brains are in their earlier stages of development and they evolve considerably throughout the book. What I like about these stories is the fact that the underlying stories and their nuances are solid and well developed, while the robots and futuristic technology are more of a setting. Central to these underlying stories are the Three Laws, which lead to a lot of special and interesting problems. While this probably isn’t Asimov’s greatest book, it is an perfect introduction to his overall style. This book is a amazing starting point, and it got me hooked. As a result, I wound up reading the Robots series, the Galactic Empire series, and the Foundation series. Give it a try. You may obtain hooked too. On another note, the film of the same name really doesn’t have much to do with the book. The film took bits and pieces and then built around them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I, Robot (The Robot Series) review []  2020-1-15 21:37

    I've slowly been reading all the classic sci-fi books and this is my most recent. It was fun to read Asimov's description of machine learning from the 40s/50s. To be clear - I am not a sci-fi nut, an engineer, or a robot fanatic; but the stories are just plain fun and simple to read even for an uneducated person like me. The stories progress through the development of robots as told to a journalist by an elderly roboticist/executive. I give large kudos to Asimov for making the roboticist a female. Granted, she's a psychologist rather than an engineer (math's hard for girls) but at least he created her a female and she ends up saving the day in a few of the stories. I'm giving it a 4 star rather than a 5 star because I got a small weary of all the scientists ("roboticists") being sarcastic and nasty to each other. I was left with the feeling that none of them really liked each other. Also - the writing is just OK. It is certainly no Dickens but fun to read no matter your age or gender. And as we head into a globe of more and more AI, this book definitely gives meal for thought.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I, Robot (The Robot Series) review []  2020-1-15 21:37

    I really enjoyed reading this. From the start, I was impressed because the book was written in 1950 but the main character, Susan Calvin was born in 1982. She graduated from Columbia in 2003. Essentially, what I'm getting at is that the majority of the novel takes put in years that are a reality to a lot of of us alive now. He may not have accurately predicted the future completely, but living in and seeing the differences is something that I e book really sets in put the laws of robotics and drills them into the reader's mind. It will create you think, however, because laws cannot be broken. Circumstances sometimes force the laws to be broken and that's when issues arise. The end of the novel (no spoilers, don't worry!) will really create you think about a lot of things, particularly the dynamic between human and machine and the dependence upon 's a relatively short book and will hold you entertained the entire time. It's got the feeling of classic science fiction and his writing style reminded me a small bit of Richard Matheson, which created me that much more interested. I would recommend this to anybody who saw the not good Will Smith film by the same name and wants it to be redeemed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I, Robot (The Robot Series) review []  2020-1-15 21:37

    This is one of his very early works. The style of writing is a @#$%!&ildish and raw and sometimes annoying (compared to Nemesis which is well written) but the stories are good. A must read book if you wish to do the entire series. This is where I started the series. Nemesis is my second. I have done a lot of research to come up with the most logical sequence of reading Asimov's chosen order is: I Robot, Nemesis, Caves of steel, Naked sun, Robots of Dawn, Robots and Empire, The stars like dust, The currents of space, Pebble in the sky, Foundation, Foundation and empire, Second foundation, Foundation's edge, Foundation and earth, Prelude to foundation, and Forward the e latest two prequels so they can be read ahead of the Foundations series to place things in order, but they take some of the mystery and suspense out of the series. If you don 't like guessing and imagining things as you read the stories, then read the prequels first. I'll read them last. After all, Asimov wrote them afterwards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I, Robot (The Robot Series) review []  2020-1-15 21:37

    I, Robot by Isaac Asimov is a series of short stories that introduces his conception of the evolution of robots organized around the three law of robotics that are embedded into the positronic brain that powers them. Beginning with non-speaking and evolving to robots gradually taking responsibility for much of humanity's tasks, the stories are similar by the robopsychologist being interviewed at the end of her career. With each tale, the robots become a bit more complex, are given more responsibility and things don't always work out as imov introduces his three laws of robotics that were made to ensure safety which appear foolproof. He also predicts fear and animosity from the general population. There's also a gradual exploration and exploitation of the solar system. This is a classic and must read in order to fully appreciate all his later robot themed novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I, Robot (The Robot Series) review []  2020-1-15 21:37

    The book is composed so that each chapter is a fresh short story. All connected by the theme that this is a future earth (with robots) and these stories are being told by Dr. Calvin who is being interviewed. This format doesn't distract from the actual stories so it's simple to read.Each short story was a demonstration of how robots were becoming integrated into the human community as well as all the paradoxes faced by the "Three Laws of Robotics."As for the book itself, it arrived one days after ordered. It came well packaged and undamaged.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I, Robot (The Robot Series) review []  2020-1-15 21:37

    This collection of short stories is not the same as the movie, which borrows a few hero names but doesn't contain any of these stories. These short stories, taken together, are one of the greatest contributions in science fiction history, from one of it's greatest masters. They were written in the 40s, before Asimov had written the "Foundation" stories, when he was in his 20s, and they helped to establish him as a top science fiction writer. They're dated; adventurers are men, mothers stay at home with the kids. And yet some of them contain one of the first powerful women in science fiction history, the unforgettable Susan e stories are very readable. Asimov was masterful even early in his career. I'm so glad to obtain a Kindle copy; I've worn out several copies of this book in my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I, Robot (The Robot Series) review []  2020-1-15 21:37

    There are so a lot of antiquated, quaint and just plain wrong info in this book that one easily become exasperated and fail to message that each section deals sequentially, logically and beautifully with the Laws of Robotics and their logical complications. So Asimov’s unbelievable work - in mid-century wording and far off the tag in demographics and syntax - actually is a brilliant philosophical discourse. The first time I read it, as a kid, of course I missed that completely. The dialogue did not then strike me as dated nor the use of ‘boy’ to refer to robots in one of the stories as horribly bigoted. Nonetheless I, Robot stands as a testimony to Isaac Asimov as a brilliant architect and observer of where we came from, where we are, and where we may be going.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I, Robot (The Robot Series) review []  2020-1-15 21:37

    I, Robot is, from begin to finish, a genuinely brilliant novel. More accurately, it is a series of nine short stories held together by the narrative construction of an interview. This is related to Ray Bradbury's Martian Chronicles, but in this case the story holds together as a novel a bit better. (That's not a knock on Bradbury whatsoever; it's just that that books feels more like a series of amazing short stories, while this holds up more as a unified whole.)I read this book in order to fill in an necessary gap in my reading the amazing science fiction novels, particularly of the 20th Century. I'd read Dune, Ender's Game, The Mars Trilogy by Kim Stanley Robinson, Starship Troopers, Stranger in a Strange Land, and Asimov's own Foundation books, among others, but I had somehow never gotten to this one. I'm so glad I finally tackled it, as it is thought-provoking, funny, insightful, and downright enjoyable. The three laws of robotics are a brilliant construction, but it's particularly cool that the stories all flow from the issues they cause: the contradictions, the nuances of meaning, the far-reaching consequences. In our age of intelligent phones and tablets, etc., I wouldn't say robots have taken over our true lives, but some concerns that I, Robot anticipates really seem more prescient than me classic novels seem dry these days, but those novels I mentioned earlier keep up incredibly well. I, Robot is absolutely deservedly in that group. It's an astonishing book, and I'd advise anyone who likes amazing writing to read it, whether you consider yourself a science fiction fan or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Ring Fighting-Superhero Robot VS Steel Robot review [App]  2019-4-15 13:14

    it's person android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robot Ring Fighting-Superhero Robot VS Real Robot review [App]  2019-4-17 13:14

    it's person android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robotics: Discover The Robotic Innovations Of The Future - An Introductory Guide to Robotics review []  2019-12-24 19:46

    Explore the globe of robotics? Obtain this edition now! Introduce you to primary design and control of robot system. Especially nowadays robots have become a amazing interest and amazing use. And this book will give you some interesting idea how to control robot. Super interesting book ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robotics: Discover The Robotic Innovations Of The Future - An Introductory Guide to Robotics review []  2019-12-24 19:46

    It's just an overview of the obvious. Don't waste your time , if you value it at all. I wouldn't recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robotics: Discover The Robotic Innovations Of The Future - An Introductory Guide to Robotics review []  2019-12-24 19:46

    Satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robotics: Discover The Robotic Innovations Of The Future - An Introductory Guide to Robotics review []  2019-12-24 19:46

    What a waste. Very short 56 page "book". Introduction to Robotics in the most easy terms. Your everyday newspaper has more info on robotics. Absolute waste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robotics: Discover The Robotic Innovations Of The Future - An Introductory Guide to Robotics review []  2019-12-24 19:46

    I have seen a video where there is life-saving surgeries being done with a support of a robot. These kind of innovations and technological developments are really miraculous and important. So I really wanted to have a background regarding the latest updates on robotics. I feel like this book is worth a try. It did not disappoint. I finally got a hang on the history of this technology and the advances and projects they are trying to come up with. Awe inspiring stuff. I hope that in the future there will be more materials like this to disseminate knowledge to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robotics: Discover The Robotic Innovations Of The Future - An Introductory Guide to Robotics review []  2019-12-24 19:46

    I can't believe just how much info Dr. Klein was able to lay out in this book. I have always wanted to obtain a grip on robotics and see if maybe it would be a amazing fit for me. However, I had no method of knowing without getting a amazing introduction. I previously thought robotics was too complicated for me to figure out. Now, I can see more clearly that I can do robotics. It was really about just getting this info under my belt. Now it is clear that I may be able to go into robotics and all thanks to this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robotics: Discover The Robotic Innovations Of The Future - An Introductory Guide to Robotics review []  2019-12-24 19:46

    Very amazing introductory book on the basics of robotics. Not a particularly long book but for 3 dollars well worth it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robotics: Discover The Robotic Innovations Of The Future - An Introductory Guide to Robotics review []  2019-12-24 19:46

    I really wish to learn robotic because I am amazed what I saw over the news that they present at the young age they can create robots. I searched for robotics tutorial and I saw this book. This book taught me amazing things about robots from history to its benefits. It is hard to create a robot but I can do it someday. I decided that I will study robotics from now on. I don’t understand some contents of this book because it lacks of explanations and examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robotics: Discover The Robotic Innovations Of The Future - An Introductory Guide to Robotics review []  2019-12-24 19:46

    Wikipedia is free. This paperback is about $10.00. Save yourself $10.00. It is a juvenile-level book about robotics without graphics or images.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course :Learn Arduino , Electronics, Robotics review [App]  2019-6-16 13:12

    The best application for Robo Learning. All the fundamental subjects cover up. Thanks for developing such an app. Hope it encourages us. But for advance learners I suggest for the pro version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course :Learn Arduino , Electronics, Robotics review [App]  2019-6-16 13:12

    Very useful application for robotics learners. Amazing job CRUX.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course :Learn Arduino , Electronics, Robotics review [App]  2019-6-16 13:12

    so far awesome..have to investigate more..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course :Learn Arduino , Electronics, Robotics review [App]  2019-6-16 13:12

    Till now the best application for getting professional knowledge on Robotics, IoT and similar stuffs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course :Learn Arduino , Electronics, Robotics review [App]  2019-6-16 13:12

    already bought its pro ver

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course :Learn Arduino , Electronics, Robotics review [App]  2019-6-16 13:12

    very useful apps for robotics lover...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course :Learn Arduino , Electronics, Robotics review [App]  2019-6-16 13:12

    good. need robo control

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course :Learn Arduino , Electronics, Robotics review [App]  2019-6-16 13:12

    Amazing Application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course :Learn Arduino , Electronics, Robotics review [App]  2019-6-16 13:12

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino for Beginners: Step-by-Step Guide to Arduino (Arduino Hardware & Software) review []  2019-12-23 20:25

    I am upset that I bought this book and wasted the time to read it. It is a short read, about 100 pages. I am an engineer with some background in programming and electronics. This is by far the worst beginner tutorial (or any book) I have ever read. The author seems to have done a decent job with the chapter titles and layout, but the content under each chapter wanders randomly and is mostly worthless, especially for a beginner. The worst are the photos for the code, circuits, and hardware. They look like they have been copied from a low resolution copier and hand pasted in to the text. The photos are unreadable since the copied text is so small. Some of the photos have handwritten labels in very sloppy handwriting.If someone gave this more than 2 stars they may have been a drinking buddy of the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino for Beginners: Step-by-Step Guide to Arduino (Arduino Hardware & Software) review []  2019-12-23 20:25

    This is basically a pdf from a foreign software company that someone printed, bound and tried to pass off as a book. Printing quality is laughable as is the grammar. As a result, its very difficult to get much usable information. Dont waste your time or cash on this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino for Beginners: Step-by-Step Guide to Arduino (Arduino Hardware & Software) review []  2019-12-23 20:25

    Arduino boards are used when it comes to building digital devices and other interactive objects that have the ability to control things in the physical globe around you and this book will teach you the best practices to learn and execute Arduino programming. The ultimate beginner's tutorial to learn Arduino; Hints and tricks to learn Arduino quickly and efficiently;Simple and effective tactics to learn Arduino Programming; Best Practices to learn and execute Arduino Programming; Advanced tactics to learn and execute Arduino Programming. The following chapters discuss what you need to understand Arduino and everything that has to go with it. I have already read the first and third books of this bundle but though i have found this bundle an interesting purchase. The author provided an ultimate step by step detail understanding of the Arduino board hardware and software as well as various hints and tricks with some strong [email protected]#$% tactics to bring out the best out place using the board. Thanks author for creating us a fresh book for all of us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino for Beginners: Step-by-Step Guide to Arduino (Arduino Hardware & Software) review []  2019-12-23 20:25

    Tried following topic discussion and it appeared to hop all over the put with detail needed to complete lesson missing. Created to 50% tag and gave up. Have to say this is the first time I have ever been critical of a book purchased with the objective of learning something.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino for Beginners: Step-by-Step Guide to Arduino (Arduino Hardware & Software) review []  2019-12-23 20:25

    Waste of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino for Beginners: Step-by-Step Guide to Arduino (Arduino Hardware & Software) review []  2019-12-23 20:25

    Arduino is an open-source platform that helps people to develop electronic projects. Nowadays, the level of popularity of Arduino has spread with a lot of people wanting to build something. The Arduino platform consists of a programmable board that has inputs and outputs to let your environmental project to function. If you wish to know how to build electronic components driven by a microcontroller, this book is right for you. I'm happy with this book. Prescribed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino for Beginners: Step-by-Step Guide to Arduino (Arduino Hardware & Software) review []  2019-12-23 20:25

    This book is little and the font is spaced huge and the font is huge. Not much info or few applications. Identifies parts and primary instruction code. You would be better off with a more in depth book which most give you the basics and has experiments to use all the components. Waste of money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino for Beginners: Step-by-Step Guide to Arduino (Arduino Hardware & Software) review []  2019-12-23 20:25

    It's like someone decided when they went to print the book to set the print settings to low quality, grayscale, 72DPI. It works, but you are better off signing up for Kindle Unlimited and finding books on there or look at other options. Google Arduino Coding and you will search www services with color photos showing you all of the projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino for Beginners: Step-by-Step Guide to Arduino (Arduino Hardware & Software) review []  2019-12-23 20:25

    This book is worthless, so poorly written it is a joke, nothing useful in it.I returned mine the day I received and skimmed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino for Beginners: Step-by-Step Guide to Arduino (Arduino Hardware & Software) review []  2019-12-23 20:25

    Having limited experience, it provided the basics that I learned quickly. It was a fast - up to speed tool for me. I believe much can be learned from this so, I hold it handy, as I move on to more difficult topics and the programming in anything, the work through the examples (and the given challenges) that you spend time with will determine the benefits that may be obtained. Nothing mind blowing there. Amazing luck and satisfied e 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Developmental Robotics: From Babies to Robots (Intelligent Robotics and Autonomous Agents series) review []  2020-1-24 19:35

    This is the best book, I have learned a lot, not only about how robots think, but how kids do things as well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course Pro:Learn Arduino,Electronics,Robotics review [App]  2019-9-22 13:10

    Very useful app for electronics, robotics and IoT learners. Plenty of electronics calculator, datasheets, pinouts all in one platform; several courses and tech news are also available. Such a amazing app for learners and professionals. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course Pro:Learn Arduino,Electronics,Robotics review [App]  2019-9-22 13:10

    It's awesome. Sir, u have done a amazing job by adding courses and other so usefull tools and datasheets . Thanks a lot. It is look like "All in one pack " 😇

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course Pro:Learn Arduino,Electronics,Robotics review [App]  2019-9-22 13:10

    Really helpful app. I appreciate the hard works done by the developers of this app. Very useful app for the students who have interest in robotics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course Pro:Learn Arduino,Electronics,Robotics review [App]  2019-9-22 13:10

    This app is just wow, very useful for beginners and also clearly described all the subject of Robo courses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course Pro:Learn Arduino,Electronics,Robotics review [App]  2019-9-22 13:10

    Amazing Robotics app. I can easily learn about IOT and Drone By using this App. Well Organized all Info consistently.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course Pro:Learn Arduino,Electronics,Robotics review [App]  2019-9-22 13:10

    very useful to both beginner and advance learner (robotics or electronics)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course Pro:Learn Arduino,Electronics,Robotics review [App]  2019-9-22 13:10

    may be this is the first application in play shop about robo courses. It's really helpful. amazing job CRUX

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course Pro:Learn Arduino,Electronics,Robotics review [App]  2019-9-22 13:10

    An awesome initiative! One can learn a lot about technology from these courses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course Pro:Learn Arduino,Electronics,Robotics review [App]  2019-9-22 13:10

    lnstalled application but not receiving anything in the tech news, or course sections. I have Wi-Fi so I have connection to the internet, and still no info recieved. I have just checked my application and I do have info there at this time. Thank you for your attention to my concern.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course Pro:Learn Arduino,Electronics,Robotics review [App]  2019-9-22 13:10

    its really a amazing application for robotics lover. i really satisfied to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course Pro:Learn Arduino,Electronics,Robotics review [App]  2019-9-22 13:10

    Perfect app. Realy apprecialble

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course Pro:Learn Arduino,Electronics,Robotics review [App]  2019-9-22 13:10

    Very helpful for those who didn't have any idea for robotics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course Pro:Learn Arduino,Electronics,Robotics review [App]  2019-9-22 13:10

    Went through the app. Can be a amazing asset to the robotics enthusiasts. Very amazing initiave. Kudos to CRUX!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course Pro:Learn Arduino,Electronics,Robotics review [App]  2019-9-22 13:10

    It helped me a lot. Very valuable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course Pro:Learn Arduino,Electronics,Robotics review [App]  2019-9-22 13:10

    This application is so much helpful for robotics enthusiasts. Amazing initiative from Crux. Want you all the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course Pro:Learn Arduino,Electronics,Robotics review [App]  2019-9-22 13:10

    Nice application to learn robotics and electronics...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course Pro:Learn Arduino,Electronics,Robotics review [App]  2019-9-22 13:10

    This application is very usefull..... specially tech lovers........ they provide few robotics project. there are few options like course, tech news, calculator, data sheet, pin out etc..... so you can download it and learn a lot of things from it! ❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course Pro:Learn Arduino,Electronics,Robotics review [App]  2019-9-22 13:10

    awesome. nice ui and course quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course Pro:Learn Arduino,Electronics,Robotics review [App]  2019-9-22 13:10

    Really amazing application for Robotics Learners ! !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course Pro:Learn Arduino,Electronics,Robotics review [App]  2019-9-22 13:10

    I think, It is an useful application for beginners...... Waiting for fresh updates....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course Pro:Learn Arduino,Electronics,Robotics review [App]  2019-9-22 13:10

    I love this app, thanks to crux for making of this kinda app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course Pro:Learn Arduino,Electronics,Robotics review [App]  2019-9-22 13:10

    very useful application for techy guys

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robo Course Pro:Learn Arduino,Electronics,Robotics review [App]  2019-9-22 13:10

    I can see its usefulless

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our free reviews finder online and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews of brands, TV Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, movies, music, gadgets or household items. Would you like to rate recently purchased item? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Submit short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386