Read arena mens blended stripe maxlife brief swimsuit reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all arena mens blended stripe maxlife brief swimsuit reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARENA Blended Stripe Youth Brief - MaxLife []  2020-1-12 19:16

    Fit perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arena Boy's Seas Youth Xtra Life Lycra Brief Swimsuit, Navy, 26 []  2019-12-28 19:3

    My son dropped 10 seconds in the 50 and qualified for Olympic trials!!!! Amazing suit. A must buy, for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arena Girl's Madison Athletic Thick Strap Racer Back Onepiece Swimsuit []  2020-1-12 19:16

    Ups charge deliberately ordered. It too small.

    0  


    Add your opinion on arena mens blended stripe maxlife brief swimsuit or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arena Girl's Madison Athletic Thick Strap Racer Back Onepiece Swimsuit []  2020-1-12 19:16

    Fit's my girls perfectly for tournament and it matches there fresh caps. So hard to search this brand at a amazing cost, thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arena Girl's Madison Athletic Thick Strap Racer Back Onepiece Swimsuit []  2020-1-12 19:16

    Purchased for an 8 year old based on measurements; gave it to my 6 year old instead and it fits her great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arena Girl's Madison Athletic Thick Strap Racer Back Onepiece Swimsuit []  2020-1-12 19:16

    Fit amazing and we got it fast. Just in time for her first swim meet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arena Girl's Madison Athletic Thick Strap Racer Back Onepiece Swimsuit []  2020-1-12 19:16

    This is our squad suit. It is a poly suit so there isnt much stretch and it lasts a while. Our little 65lb 9 year old wears the 22 for meets. She likes her suits snug. She wears an aquablade 20 for final meets and a 22 in most suits for practice. She doesnt complain about the front being too low ad the butt is not baggy. I will mention the thin strap ver of this suit didnt not fit. It was too huge in the top half if the suit. This style fit much better.update, its too tight she doesn't like it. the neck is lower than she likes too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flow Accelerate Swim Briefs – Boys Brief Style Swimsuit Size 21 to 32 in Black, Navy, and Blue []  2019-12-28 19:3

    Amazing high quality for my 8 years old. It feels exactly like those expensive brands. Excellent fit and my son is very satisfied with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flow Accelerate Swim Briefs – Boys Brief Style Swimsuit Size 21 to 32 in Black, Navy, and Blue []  2019-12-28 19:3

    It’s good, just running a small small, you may need 1 size bigger

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flow Accelerate Swim Briefs – Boys Brief Style Swimsuit Size 21 to 32 in Black, Navy, and Blue []  2019-12-28 19:3

    Bought size the size that the chart said fit my son. Was too small. Bought the nexT size up and it was better. These run smaller than chart says so when ordering size up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flow Accelerate Swim Briefs – Boys Brief Style Swimsuit Size 21 to 32 in Black, Navy, and Blue []  2019-12-28 19:3

    I actually bought these for my son to be a wrestler for Halloween and his birthday party they are awesome but he also enjoys using them for swimming they fit perfectly I did a size up from what his waist had said and they worked out beautiful well especially since there is a strap to create them tighter if required in the waist

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flow Accelerate Swim Briefs – Boys Brief Style Swimsuit Size 21 to 32 in Black, Navy, and Blue []  2019-12-28 19:3

    My 6YO boy is very little but this suit, size 21, fit him very good. Worth buying!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flow Accelerate Swim Briefs – Boys Brief Style Swimsuit Size 21 to 32 in Black, Navy, and Blue []  2019-12-28 19:3

    Amazing swim suit. The fabric is thick and it has a draw string to let you to adjust the waist if needed. Amazing quality. I like the design in the fabric as well. Glad I purchased it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flow Accelerate Swim Briefs – Boys Brief Style Swimsuit Size 21 to 32 in Black, Navy, and Blue []  2019-12-28 19:3

    Method too little for size listed, and my son is not huge for his age...if you this, a size bigger than you think you need...we had to return ours.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flow Accelerate Swim Briefs – Boys Brief Style Swimsuit Size 21 to 32 in Black, Navy, and Blue []  2019-12-28 19:3

    Amazing suit. Works well for my son. Bought slightly bigger than his measurements and they fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flow Accelerate Swim Briefs – Boys Brief Style Swimsuit Size 21 to 32 in Black, Navy, and Blue []  2019-12-28 19:3

    Love the color, the material, and the fact it had a drawstring. Our issue was primarily the fit through the rear. My 5 year old is definitely skinny but this gaped at the butt so fiercely you could see all the method through. My son has sensory problems and he liked the fit but I couldn't in amazing conscience send him to swim lessons flashing the whole pool. The drawstring was also quite long and stuck out the top of the briefs but this might also be due to the skinny child thing. We loved them but they had to go back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flow Accelerate Swim Briefs – Boys Brief Style Swimsuit Size 21 to 32 in Black, Navy, and Blue []  2019-12-28 19:3

    My son prefers briefs for swimming. This suit is excellent, amazing material, sleek look, and real to fit. He says it created him feel quick in the water! We plan on buying again due to the amazing value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arena []  2020-2-2 8:54

    I just never got into this one. The begin pushed a very high stress plot thread with the main hero living in a near constant crisis. It really pushed me away from getting to know the character.And the rest of the story ran in the same vein. Too a lot of characters introduced for just a chapter or two. Too a lot of situations that didn't end with a true climax and then lull, but just were wiped away by the next major crisis to come the end I couldn't hold reading. The style of the writing was that much of a turn-off for me. Others might feel differently, but I couldn't obtain into this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arena []  2020-2-2 8:54

    This book was a fun read. If you are one of those people who love one liner's Die Hard style, then this will fit that nicely. Now granted, he's no John McClain, but he certainly is in the running for beings who are hard to kill. TBH, if Die Hard was a harem film mixed with Know your meme starring Ryan Reynolds as Havock, this would be something I would definitely go to the films to see.Ok, on with the book. The book starts off typical Spider-Man style. Joe Ave dude gets place into a situation beyond belief and has to figure out how to acclimate to his fresh abilities. Havock literally is a truck driver who has a boss that can be replaced by used toilet water and still be about as useful and ends up in a competition on the other side of the Galaxy to hold Earth from all being turned into indentured servants and succeeds in spades.With that said, none of the characters are super defined, you're not going to search Lord of the Rings depth of characters here, but there is enough told about them that it keeps you interested in them as well as the story. This is a heavily plot driven story, while certain characters are being developed, they individually aren't central to the plot. Yes there is a harem in this story. NO they aren't lamps, well not yet including arty. Art is probably one of the few characters besides Grizz that you actually see develop throughout the story and bond (some of it at the hip mind you.)With all the above said, the story is in fact action packed. If you're looking for something that is a nice fun simple to read, this is the book. If you're looking for a fueled harem story. I totally suggest that you skip this. As of typing this, I just purchased book two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arena []  2020-2-2 8:54

    This first book from Logan Jacobs is very good. I can't give him a full five stars because there are a number of things that could use improvement. But I will say the dialogue was funny and the writing better than most authors in the genre. I also have to mention that the president hero that is clearly a Trump parody is really well done and funny without being partisan/political or simply portraying him as some kind of one dimensional villian/moron. I say that from a right-leaning perspective. Well done overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arena []  2020-2-2 8:54

    Marc couldn't have been more average if he'd tried until the day the spaceship landed. Swept into zone to prevent the enslavement of the Earth, Marc is dumped into gladiatorial combat where every move might be his last. But sometimes freedom is just another word for nothing left to lose and he's all in for thriving in survival mode. Funny, funny book with sex, adventure and a amazing send-up of Trump.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arena []  2020-2-2 8:54

    I really enjoyed the first few chapters of this book but by the end of DAY ONE, the character has met the President of the United States, had the President's daughter hit on him, had another girl give him her number, became the winner of Earth, flown to another galaxy, gotten into a barfight, passed 2 tests in his character journey, and slept with a 3rd woman.On Day 2 he passes a 3rd test, learns 2 martial arts completely, and then becomes a gun savant. This is before lunch. Also he meets 2 more girls, who are both hot, 's just a small ridiculous. I mean I'm not even getting into why human martial arts won't work on aliens who have 8 arms, or why no matter how amazing a shot you are you can't victory a gunfight versus 50 people in an begin field, because why bother, but the character is an over powered creature by the end of the 2nd day, where is the author gonna go from here?If the protagonist was going to be dialed up to 11, they should have just had a wizard do it or whatever and obtain it out of the method early. Having the character struggle to beat tests that aren't any struggle at all while simultaneously maxing out on every task or training exercise they give him is boring, and not good storytelling. It's also not good storytelling to have all of his allies basically say "you're beautiful cool" or "i'm worried about you. be careful!" over and over to the exclusion of any other is guy is transported across the universe and doesn't ask a single question about what kind of trials he's facing, the background or interests of any person he meets, the rules of the android game he's playing, the rewards he might get, about why there are so a lot of "past champions" hanging around playing if there's only 1 champion every round, etc. It's just the author going "sure would be cool if this happened to me and everyone liked me" page after page after e gun range training stage is one of the worst examples of "i want i lived in a movie" type writing that i've ever seen. It's awful. I mean I could write 10 paragraphs on how dumb it is, but the author doesn't care.I really liked the begin and thought it was imaginative but based on this book I would not read anything else in this series. It's certainly possible that once the author gets the stroke story he wants to tell out of his system that the next installment will be much better, who knows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arena []  2020-2-2 8:54

    I've read a lot of LitRPG, fantasy and sci-fi, but I've always found gladiator stories hard to obtain thru, just not really my thing. But. Arena was the first that I throughly enjoyed and managed the whole rc is a truckie from smallville USA and his life is going nowhere,until he ends up chosen as Earth's Winner in the crucible of carnage, a universe spanning gladiator system that pits warrior up versus the horrors of galaxies and other world's is is book one in the series, spanning Marc's first week of fighting and training.I loved the humour, really enjoyed the characters, the MC was worthy of his own book, but what I really enjoyed the most, Leroy Jenkins notwithstanding... was the descriptions on every chapter. Right from chapter one Mr Jacobs scetched a canvas of color, lights, sound, movement, and thrills. I absolutely recommend this read. The are hastens elements but it doesn't drive the story.Looking forward to reading more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arena []  2020-2-2 8:54

    OK, how could I not read a book with an Amazon blurb come-on like this?====== Thank you, thank you, thank you all for coming. What a amazing looking group of people we have here today. As your President, I feel it's necessary to tell you all about this guy. He's a amazing guy. A true stand up guy. A true go-getter. His name is Marc Havak, and allow me tell you, this guy is going to be huge. See, when the aliens came down and told us they'd enslave all of the human race if we didn't send our bigliest fighter to participate in their arena death games, I laughed at them. It was really funny because they obviously didn't know who they were dealing with. Know what I mean? Then they said they would pick the greatest warrior, and they picked Marc Havak. He seemed like such an average guy, but he was a real blue American. He even worked as a truck driver! That's the kind of amazing guy we wish defending us from aliens.======In fact Marc Havak is a truck driver and a put-upon and mostly disgruntledone too. With the boss out of city his son is running dispatch and thereis no love lost there: Marc ends up working overtime on his birthday, andit looks like he will miss the Halloween party that would be, like, his firstdate in forever. Then the marines arrive.Bundled away to DC on Marine-1, Marc conferences with the President (and hishot and flirty daughter) and finds himself drafted to war in some sortof alien death match for the future of the Earth. Before he has adjustedto that news, he is on an alien ship, shot into the sun, thrust into somesort of alien zombie apocalypse and then dropped off at the arena 's not all bad. For tech help he has an alien AI downloaded into asuper-hot human body, and she was never programmed for jealousy. He hasa dead former winner as an AI mentor and trainer, he makes mates easilyand it turns out he's actually beautiful amazing at this arena is is a goofily engaging book that obviously doesn't take itself tooseriously. If you like humor, video android games and sex, it's got you 's not clear to me yet if there will be a meta plot where Marc takes onthe lords of the game, or what he will do if he is pitted versus othergood guys. The fact that I wonder is, I think, a amazing sign.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arena []  2020-2-2 8:54

    As much as I enjoyed the concept of gladiatorial combat in a zone setting, as well as the idea that the MC required to train for the victories that he worked for instead of having them handed to him, I do feel like this book is a slog to obtain e writing, while technically pushing forward the story, shoe horns in pop culture references that fall flat most of the time due to a sheer lack of flow in conversation. The author adds an unneeded amount of detail to locations that don't need detail at all to further the storyline, and I'm concerned about anyone who 'smirks' as much as the MC.While it's a refreshing change of pace to read about having gorgeous women 'eye grope' someone while in first person narrative, when it becomes every interaction with a female hero it loses meaning. The females in the universe must have low standards or I missed something in the MC DR; I'd encourage a second book so I know how the story continues, but I'd read the cliff notes to avoid the boob so, P.S. what happened to Sabrina the receptionist? Why'd we even meet her?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arena []  2020-2-2 8:54

    This is hands down the best novel of this month and to begin the year! The story begins innocently enough with the main hero explaining how he lived his life for the first 30 years of it. We explore a friendly and funny guy that should have it all but was handed a poor hand of cards. Then his fortune turn and he obtain to forcefully join the Arena by Alien that chose him to represent his planet and save humanity from slavery and strip mining mother Terra.When Marc and Artemis are dropped in the fire, he distinguishes himself and proves himself to be tough boned and steel willed individual. A hero; but not the sacrificing kind. The kind of guy that survive because he got things to war for. The love between him and Artemis his slow and ramp up at the end of the book to crystallize into a deep bond of trust and loyalty.What pleases me the most is how the action is described, it really vivid and quick paced. Marc know when to act first and think before doing something. He reminds me of that Action Man animation cartoon that I watched in my teens. He use the terrain and the stuff around him to search a solution to a problem, it is astounding. What makes me think he is a chop above the other main characters I’ve read so far in the harem genre is how helpful he is with the women and men he meets. By example he helps Artemis with her budding humanity and the hormonal cocktail of feelings bubbling inside her.I want the book was longer, I wanted to know more about the two other girls he met; Aurora and Nova (dang I love those names) and for the author to develop their characters more. This series is going in my favorite pile, can’t wait for is is a amazing debut for this series, I can't wait to read the next books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arena []  2020-2-2 8:54

    I have to say that I absolutely love the globe built within this story and how it makes one think about how it's possible life amongst the stars may not be quite as various as our own. Next to that is the hero development from the stoic and proud former winner Grizz to the innocently bubbly Artemis and so on. It will be a truly worthwhile journey to follow up on how this universe and these characters ever, for me personally, I just couldn't fall in love with the lovable MC. I wouldn't say that the reference droppings were too irritating, although maybe just a tab bit too frequent for my taste, yet I just couldn't believe he wouldn't of been freaking out a lot more than he actually did. He has more the mentality of an individual with a military background more so than an average American citizen who was a bit of a couch potato. Also, the President really rubbed me the wrong method on how just proudly arrogant he is in how amazing a man he is and how he's never wrong. I was more interested in his daughter and how much of a maneater she apparently is . Hell, for what small time they had, I was more invested in Nova and Aurora than Marc. While I still search Marc more lovable than the President, I do hope for a bit more refinement to his character. Especially since the contest is ultimately a deathmatch and any relationships created amongst champions will more than likely effect in tragedy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stripe Dashboard [App]  2018-3-24 21:10

    Love having an android device app. Still a small short on features, but that's okay for a fresh app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brief Cases []  2020-1-18 21:20

    Brief Cases by Jim Butcher is a collection of short stories in the very famous Dresden Files series, named for the central hero Harry Dresden, Chicago's only professional wizard -- or at least the only one with an ad in the phone book. I don't normally go in for short story collections, but occasionally with an established universe my completionist instincts will kick in. In this case I had already read Side Jobs (Dresden Files)Side Jobs, a related collection by the same author in the same universe.If you liked one, you'll probably like the other; perhaps even too much, because they share at least one story in common. Despite that there was enough fresh material to be interesting, including some time with the camera focused on the smaller characters. There's an adorable story featuring Harry's daughter and his dog Mouse at the zoo, with carefully layered viewpoints from everyone, including the dog. There are two Molly stories (one new), and one detailing Butters' first excursion as a polka loving medical examiner and [spoiler].If you're a fan of the universe already and you have fun short story collections, there's content to have fun here. My only caveat is that $15 (as of this posting, in the Kindle Edition) is a bit steep for a collection of short stories where not all the content is new, even when the total page count runs to 450 pages

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brief Cases []  2020-1-18 21:20

    I loved the book. At first, was really hoping all about Harry, but then was able to obtain into the spirit of what the Author intended. LOVED the latest story, and Jury Duty, though all were good. Though MY complaints are: 1st and foremost, NO ONE but Harry should have Bob. He was his and when he was found to be alive, ALL HIS things should be returned if they are true friends. Second, more Harry, and third, if Harry is the Winter Knight, then he should not obtain tired so fast and be much much more strong than you give him. LAST, LOVE him being a father, do more like with the latest story ... ok not a complaint, more a request. LOVE all the Dresden books! May he age slow, and live VERY LONG!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brief Cases []  2020-1-18 21:20

    Satisfied release day for Brief Cases, the first book in the Dresden Files to be released in what feels like eons. Brief Cases is just what I required to tide me over until Peace Talks, which should hopefully release next year. (I’m basing this off of what Butcher told the audience at his panel at Emerald Town ComiCon earlier this year.)I love that Butcher explores other characters lives and issues through his short stories, in ways that he can’t in the main books. Butters’ first mission is a excellent example of something that really wouldn’t fit into the main books but gives us a unbelievable look into Butters’ mind and fears and what motivates him. I search this kind of worldbuilding so fascinating.I was also delighted to see the three Bigfoot stories collected here as well. I adore Harry’s take on Bigfoot and really enjoyed them when I hunted them down lly’s stories always kind of break my heart, but “Cold Case” really takes the e star of Brief Cases is the final novelette, featuring Harry, Maggie and Mouse at the zoo. It’s a sweet story that gives us a layered view of a situation and reminds us that we’re all fighting our own wars at any given time, even in something so casual as a visit to the ief Cases is an absolute must-buy if you’re a fan of the Dresden ank you to Ace, Berkley Publishing Group and NetGalley for providing me with an eARC in exchange for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brief Cases []  2020-1-18 21:20

    Brief Cases was the excellent interlude to hold me sane while I wait impatiently for Peace Talks. There were a couple of surprising twists in these short stories that will create the book series more interesting, and we explore more depth to characters we think we know.I read every day and every genre, but rarely read a book twice. I have read each of the Dresden Files books multiple times, and will continue to because they're not just entertaining in a fun, gotta-finish-the-story kind of way; they're laugh-aloud funny, witty, and that I mean that yes, the characters are compelling, but also that the casts in the books have character, are developing it, or may be in some shade of gray less - or more - monstrous than you expect.I don't have an opinion on whether a first time Butcher reader would have fun these books. I think so, but have been reading the series too long to be able to place myself in the mind of a fresh reader. Current fans will love Brief w, the Codex Alera set is also great, though nothing can take the put of the Harry Dresden squad and the constant humor in the D. Files. I admit that I stil catch one-liners that I missed the first or third time I read one of his books. If you have fun irreverence and humorous references to other books and films you'll obtain a kick out of any of the Dresden Files. Sometimes I'm so wrapped up in a war stage that I'm reading too fast, then some horrific thing will happen and I'll guffaw inappropriately because my brain just caught up to a film reference created a page ago and sprang the humor on me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brief Cases []  2020-1-18 21:20

    I'm a HUGE Jim Butcher's fan. Both series I have read by him are in the top10 favorites of all times.I'm (and the majority of his fans) desperately waiting for Peace Talks but while we are waiting, Brief Cases is here!Brief Cases, just like Side Jobs, is a compilation of short stories in the Harry Dresden st of the short stories have Harry as the protagonist but we also obtain some of the other very well known players having their own. Molly has two, one before and one after becoming the Winter Lady. Waldo Butters facing his first quest as a knight, Gentleman Johnnie Marcone handling a sticky situation, and even Anastasia Luccio battling evil in the company of Wyatt Earp.Of course, my favorite was the latest one. It involves Harry, Maggie, and Mouse spending a day at the zoo. Why was it my favorite? Because we obtain the same tale told by each of them in their own perspective. Harry being a wizard and having so a lot of opponents is never going to create his parenting gfoot also has 3 short stories. Bigfoot asks Harry for support with his scion. The first one, when Irwin was a kid, then as a teenager and the latest one, as a young man in college. I enjoyed them all. I hope we obtain to see Bigfoot and Irwin showing up in any of the books to come and helping Harry when he needs it."Whenever you've got a choice, do good, kiddo. It isn't always fun or easy, but in the long run it makes your life better."Don't hesitate to grab Brief Cases if you are a lover of the Harry Dresden files. It's a must!I just have one question. When is Peace Talk coming out??? I NEED IT NOW!!!!4/5 FangsA complimentary copy was provided by Ace Books via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brief Cases []  2020-1-18 21:20

    The Dresden series is by far my favorite book series. I stumbled onto the Desden globe by accident when I picked up a book that had been left in a breakroom. Yup, instead of finding its owner I read it, bought the rest of the books in the series since it was book 11, and haven't looked back since. I haven't been able to obtain enough so obviously when a short story collection of Dresden similar stories (Brief Cases) came up in my find I pounced on it like an overly huge pet cat (wink). This collection was great. Not only do you obtain more Harry similar stories but also stories from supporting characters which was very interesting, particularly from his former apprentice Molly. The first story featuring Anastasia which included Wyatt Earp is hopefully the beginning of another much required series from Jim Butcher. This book should keep you down a bit while we wait (pretty please God) for another Dresden book. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brief Cases []  2020-1-18 21:20

    I can’t even start to tell you how much I’ve missed Harry Dresden. I picked up “Storm Front” in 2000 when it was first released and was immediately hooked. Over the course of 15 years and 15 books, I gradually fell in love not just with Harry but with every odd-ball member of his extended family – Karin Murphy, his Chicago Police Lieutenant mate – Bob, his skull bound “Spirit of Intellect” sidekick – Thomas, his White Court Half Brother Vampire – Molly Carpenter, his apprentice, aka Grasshopper or Palawan – Michael Carpenter, Molly’s father and a Knight of the Cross – Gentleman Johnny Marcone, the ruthless and oddly principled leader of the Chicago Underworld – Mouse, Harry’s dog – and Waldo Butters, the polka loving, computer gaming, closet-nerd Chicago Coroner who ultimately takes up Fidelacchius, which manifests for him as a Light Sabre, and enters into service as the newest and oddest of the three Knights of the Cross. I read a lot – I’ve read so a lot of amazing books and so a lot of good, extended series – and I can honestly say – with the possible exception of Steven Brust’s “Vlad Taltos” books – that no collection of stories and no collection of characters has brought me more joy than “The Dresden Files”. I even tried very hard to like the crushingly mediocre TV adaptation that was released a decade ago.Every fresh “Dresden Files” release is – for me – cause for celebration. I them the day they’re available and I read them the day they arrive. In addition to the humor they deliver, the extremely well constructed supernatural universe that exists side by side with our own mundane world, the quality of the mystery at the heart of every story – the books are about heroes – and not just super-charged practitioners of magic – but mundane, normal, human heroes like Karin and Butters who still search a method to face fear, confront evil, loyally serve and ultimately triumph. They’re also about both mates and family and the strength that comes those critical relationships. I see a fair number of posts by my fellow bloggers asking the question – what fictional globe would you choose to live in if you could. For me – there are only three – Harry Dresden’s Chicago, Vlad Taltos’ Adrilankha and – of course – Middle Earth. I can’t think of anything I’d rather do than be a member of Harry’s posse.Having said all that – I’d be lying if I didn’t admit to a bit of concern when this book was released. Butcher’s latest full length Dresden File novel – “Skin Game” – was released three years ago in 2015. I’ve been expecting the next installment for quite some time and was starting to wonder whether Butcher was getting tired of Harry or if he’d written himself into a corner and couldn’t write himself out. When “Brief Cases” – a short story collection – was announced, those worries started to intensify and while I went into the book with hope intact – I was also prepared to be disappointed.I really shouldn’t have worried. While this was a various experience, while the first story in the collection was a bit of a disappointment, while three of the stories had already been released in a short publication called “Working For Bigfoot” – I have to say I loved the book and I loved it for two reasons. First – it gave me some really enjoyable short pieces about several members of Harry’s squad – a amazing story about Johnny Marcone that helps you understand why we like him in spite of the life he leads, an interesting story about Molly that filled in some narrative holes between “Changes” and “Ghost Story”, a second very amazing story about Molly that shows her beginning to grow into her role as the fresh Winter Lady of the Unseelie Court and a very fun story about Butters and the first time he’s called to serve as a Knight of the Court. If you are – as I am – a real and devoted baseball fan – you won’t support but be able to love the story about the Cubs Globe Series Curse. Finally, it all came together beautifully in the end with Zoo Day – the story that shows Harry grappling for the first time with the challenges of parenthood. I went in wondering what I would find. I ended with a large smile on my face after reading a book that was all about family and how it sits at the center of all we final element of the book that I really enjoyed – Butcher prefaced every story with a brief prologue that allowed him to explain his love for the characters he’d developed, how they’d come to be and/or what he was attempting to do with his narrative. I’ve never taken the time to read anything from Butcher about his own writing and what was propelling him and I found these short prologues to be both entertaining and insightful – in a method that left me loving the stories and the characters that much more.I’m still anxiously awaiting his next Dresden novel but this was more than enough to tide me ank you Jim – for a amazing day and for making that flight much shorter than it otherwise would have been. 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swimsuit Model Photography []  2020-2-7 19:23

    This tutorial is somewhat dated in the swimsuit model shots. They look like they were taken in the 80s. However lighting principles for photography haven't changed and this makes this tutorial a amazing primer for anyone interested in swimsuit photography. For Raunchywear Swimwear and Lingerie this is our bread and butter. The tutorial gives a personalised acc of swimsuit and bikini photography best practice and I've found it invaluable to improve my photographic skill. Particularly the indoors and studio based shots where lighting is crucial.Well worth the read and a amazing reference for critiquing your photographic work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brief Cases []  2020-1-18 21:20

    Die-hard fans of Jim Butcher's _Dresden Files_ will undoubtedly have read these short-stories in earlier publications. They were all fresh to me, and I enjoyed the lot of them. And while all the short stories are good, there are a few that particularly resonated with me. But the high marks I give the anthology is more than the stories themselves - Butcher also shares a bit about his writing process and gives some context to each of the stories, pulling back the curtain as it were, to his work as a writer. For me, a fan of writing in general, this was pure r readers who have read the Dresden series, Butcher provides some context in terms of where in the story arc each short story fits chronologically (for example, "Bigfoot on Campus" takes put between _Turn Coat_ and _Changes_.) I liked this, as it not only "fleshes out" Harry Dresden, but it also provides some idea of what the hero is up to between larger events. Another aspect of the short stories that I got a kick out of was the opportunity he took to provide various narrative voices - Anastasia Luccio (in " A Fistful of Warlocks" and Waldo Butters in "Day One").Along these lines, my favorite by far was the latest story in the anthology, "Zoo Day" - Butcher gets to write the same story from the perspective of three various characters (Harry, Maggie and Mouse), each experiencing things differently. It also hit me right in the feels as the father of a daughter and mate to a huge dog. Its a amazing collection and (as with the rest of Butcher's writing), a lot of fun to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swimsuit Model Photography []  2020-2-7 19:23

    This is a amazing how-to book. Lots of perfect information. As a working photographer I found it to be very informative. Nice babes too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brief Cases []  2020-1-18 21:20

    Wow - amazing collection of Harry Dresden short stories - all of them really good. I’m so tired of collections of one amazing story, and the rest are ere is one fresh short story in the collection, and it knocks it out of the ballpark with a lot more info on Harry’s Daughter Maggie and Mouse. Jim Butcher has mentioned the idea of a juvenile book featuring Maggie and Mouse, and if this is a try - it passed - please write it!The other short stories have appeared in other short story collections. See comment above, usually the Dresden story was the highlight of the collection. And of course the collections were in hardcover!The stories have a wide range of characters. The Molly, Marcone, and Sasquatch stories are great. The forwards before each story add a lot of depth. The stories add to the main line and comic books arc. Dresden files are part of a 20 page planned series, and we are only on book 15, with the first chapter of the next book, Peace Talks, around. To be followed by a climatic trilogy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brief Cases []  2020-1-18 21:20

    Mr. Butcher is one of the current "Greats". All his books, all the time are worth more than we ever pay. Not usually a fan of short stories, and the Huge Foot tales I have read before. Nonetheless they and all the others were great. A number center around secondary characters, Molly, Butters, Maggie and Mouse. What a pleasure it was to obtain to know all of them better, tales told from their point of view. Makes them as real, as complicated and important, almost, as Harry. The latest story was the best, told from three perspectives. Think Roshomon, except not totally contradictory. Usually I prefer a book or short story centered on one character. However, I found myself completely engaged three various times with the same story. Things seen and event to each hero were not all seen or experienced by the others. Very necessary things, which created each viewpoint story interesting, original and unique, while still being the same story, sort of. Buy this book of short stories and you will be glad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theatre, Brief []  2020-1-16 6:9

    Fair (for a college textbook... 😜), fresh as described, delivered right on time...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swimsuit Model Photography []  2020-2-7 19:23

    This provides info on the swimsuit model biz with comments on locating models, hourly rates, release forms, image permits, equipment, creating images, lighting, locations, having a notebook, weather, travel, hair/make-up, props, and the potential of a business. Oh, and a significant amount of engaging photos. A bit dated data.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grandparenting the Blended Family []  2020-1-19 22:18

    Reading this book encouraged and inspired me to be a better grandparent and parent. It was simple to read and engaged my imagination . "I could do that but this way...", was a constant distraction while reading this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grandparenting the Blended Family []  2020-1-19 22:18

    This book really turned out to be just a bunch of submitted stories about how other grandparents create their grandchildren feel unique and loved regardless of biological, adopted, or step grandchildren. Most of the notice I got was how hesitant the grandchildren were when it came to having these fresh step grand parents in their life.Ultimately we were looking for a book that dealt more with how to work with the grandparents to ensure that they are treating all the kids the same no matter blood ties or not. I felt that aspect was really missing in this book. In addition, we got the audio book and the narrator was incredibly difficult to understand and had a true hard time listening to her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swimsuit Model Photography []  2020-2-7 19:23

    The photos in this book are B&W, no color, Models, bathing suits, palm trees and attractive beaches...all in B&W, you have got to be kidding. A huge waste of time and money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swimsuit Girl Skins [App]  2019-4-20 13:19

    because is cute and beautiful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swimsuit Girl Skins [App]  2019-4-20 13:19

    😎💘💘💘💗💗💗lav

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swimsuit Girl Skins [App]  2019-4-20 13:19

    horrible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stripe Payments, Stripe Payment Processing PayNow [App]  2018-5-2 13:8

    By far the easiet application to use with stripe, no fees, simple to and just begin using asap! Please don't change a thing!!! No tricks, no crashing, no lies... want they were all like this. Thank you simple pay!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stripe Payments, Stripe Payment Processing PayNow [App]  2018-5-2 13:8

    Very helpful and I will test to create payment's seeing that I'm stuck here in my house.

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    Stripe Payments, Payment for Stripe Billing PayNow [App]  2018-4-9 21:9

    Very helpful and I will test to create payment's seeing that I'm stuck here in my house.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stripe Payments, Stripe Payment Processing PayNow [App]  2018-5-2 13:8

    After using this application with over a weekend event, it worked seamlessly. It's the easiest to use of it's kind that I've found - and you can enter money payments to track all of your earnings. I had issues with the NFC function at first but restarting my phone fixed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stripe Payments, Stripe Payment Processing PayNow [App]  2018-5-2 13:8

    This company is fake still my consumers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stripe Payments, Stripe Payment Processing PayNow [App]  2018-5-2 13:8

    love this app. created my life so much easier.

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    Stripe Payments, Payment for Stripe Billing PayNow [App]  2018-4-9 21:9

    This company is fake still my consumers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stripe Payments, Stripe Payment Processing PayNow [App]  2018-5-2 13:8

    Amazing and efficient for collecting payments!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stripe Payments, Stripe Payment Processing PayNow [App]  2018-5-2 13:8

    Waste of my time. Useless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stripe Payments, Stripe Payment Processing PayNow [App]  2018-5-2 13:8

    Absolutely brilliant. I've been using different Stripe integrated payment apps over the latest couple of years. This one tops them all, by a LONG shot. It has amazing help for handling multiple Stripe accounts. Amazing help for wave / NFC based card reading. Basically, it does everything I could wish in a Stripe payment app. To top it off, it's free. Very satisfied to not have an extra 1% or more added to my transactions, which is common with these apps (especially the better ones). Although, I'd happily outright for the app, since it's an essential business tool. One feature I'd like to see: It supports all stripe currencies, yet in reality most people will work with just a few day-to-day. Would be amazing to be able to select my favourite currencies, and have them display at the top of the currency selector list. Perhaps too, the card image reader could be read the expiry date. It does a amazing job grabbing the card number.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stripe Payments, Stripe Payment Processing PayNow [App]  2018-5-2 13:8

    Amazing customer support- the bug I emailed them about was fixed within 24 hours

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    Stripe Payments, Payment for Stripe Billing PayNow [App]  2018-4-9 21:9

    Waste of my time. Useless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stripe Payments, Payment for Stripe Billing PayNow [App]  2018-4-9 21:9

    Amazing customer support- the bug I emailed them about was fixed within 24 hours

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saidi Kids Boys Swimsuit Upf50+ One-Piece Rash Guard Swimsuit []  2019-12-28 19:4

    Fits amazing on my huge toddler

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suitmate 115V Swimsuit Water Extractor []  2019-12-19 18:14

    We have two of these in a high traffic facility. The machine works well although it is a bit loud. They seem to latest about 2 years. We probably have replaced about 8 of these over time. Repair parts are relatively but often require drilling through rivets to install and then reassembly with a rivet tool. They a rebuilt unit replacement plan that was beautiful reasonable but recently the has gone up about 80%. You do save a few hundred off a fresh one and they cover the cost of return shipping the old unit. Other common issues are the drain is little and hard to clear if an item like a swim cap works its method out of the basket. I will say that our patrons love these and when one is down we hear about continually unit it's repaired.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TYR Boys’ Mantova Jammer Swimsuit []  2019-12-28 19:4

    My son loves these. They fit him well, he is very tall and thin. He swims in a beautiful cold pool. These are much thicker than most of his suits so he wears them a lot. Satisfied to spend on a quality product that my swimmer actually likes. Suits are always a roll of the dice. This one is a winner

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suitmate 115V Swimsuit Water Extractor []  2020-1-30 18:14

    The spinner works well but we had one go down in about three years. For the cost and light use (small rec center) I was a small surprised it broke. Because everything is sealed we had to mail the entire unit back to fix the issue (typically we do all maintenance ourselves) so purchasing a fresh one created more sense. Overall it is a amazing machine, but with the one go

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suitmate 115V Swimsuit Water Extractor []  2020-1-30 18:14

    We have one of these at my school gym (I can't actually afford one), and it's AMAZING!!! It really does obtain your swimsuit dry in 10 seconds!This one seems even newer and more improved with its 8 second just place your suit in (strap side down), keep the lid down for 8-10 seconds, and bam! Perfectly dry swimsuit that won't mold in your locker or closet!LOVE IT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suitmate 115V Swimsuit Water Extractor []  2020-1-30 18:14

    La fitness quit being and one of these for your clubs that have pools. I ran across another gym that had one of these hanging on the wall so I gave it a try. This thing is awesome! It does not take up much zone and I will dry your swim trunks or towels very quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saidi Kids Boys Swimsuit Upf50+ One-Piece Rash Guard Swimsuit []  2019-12-28 19:4

    This has held up to several washings (and even a few times on the dryer). It fits well and hasn't stretched out. My 4 year old is fairly short and round but this has not seemed to tight around or saggy in the legs - which is usually the issues with this type of suit for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saidi Kids Boys Swimsuit Upf50+ One-Piece Rash Guard Swimsuit []  2019-12-28 19:4

    Very cute. I would Harvey preferred if the zipper was in the front and longer so it would be easier to obtain my son in and out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saidi Kids Boys Swimsuit Upf50+ One-Piece Rash Guard Swimsuit []  2019-12-28 19:4

    Amazing material and it fits well, my son is slim and 4t works well for him

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saidi Kids Boys Swimsuit Upf50+ One-Piece Rash Guard Swimsuit []  2019-12-28 19:4

    I really like this suit! it fits the three-year-old perfectly and the cap is adorable. Amazing material, amazing quality. I've washed it multiple times already and it seems to be holding up really well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saidi Kids Boys Swimsuit Upf50+ One-Piece Rash Guard Swimsuit []  2019-12-28 19:4

    Amazing price. Okay suit. Ordered for my son who’s doing swim lessons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saidi Kids Boys Swimsuit Upf50+ One-Piece Rash Guard Swimsuit []  2019-12-28 19:4

    Me gusta

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suitmate 115V Swimsuit Water Extractor []  2020-1-30 18:14

    Our members love this thing, but they do breakdown to often. I actually have to hold a spare around so we don't have any down time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suitmate 115V Swimsuit Water Extractor []  2020-1-30 18:14

    This machine will extract most of the water from your suit, allowing it to air-dry very quickly. It does a amazing job of that. BUT...high centrifugal force will weaken fabric fibers and drastically shorten the life of your suit. Definitely don't use this machine for expensive performance racing suits. I roll my suits in a dry towel after rinsing in clear water, which extracts nearly as much water as an expensive extraction machine...with no fabric damage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suitmate 115V Swimsuit Water Extractor []  2019-12-19 18:14

    The noise this machine makes is stars would be too many.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suitmate 115V Swimsuit Water Extractor []  2019-12-19 18:14

    I have belonged to YMCA's for decades and they all have had this machine. And virtually all of them are broken more than they operate. They may be a amazing machine when new, but clearly maintenance is a major problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suitmate 115V Swimsuit Water Extractor []  2019-12-19 18:14

    Amazing Stuff

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suitmate 115V Swimsuit Water Extractor []  2019-12-19 18:14

    An perfect important product if you have your own pool. Very well made. Durable.I saved by buying it from the manufacturer. This is a must for pool owners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suitmate 115V Swimsuit Water Extractor []  2020-1-30 18:14

    The noise this machine makes is stars would be too many.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suitmate 115V Swimsuit Water Extractor []  2020-1-30 18:14

    An perfect important product if you have your own pool. Very well made. Durable.I saved by buying it from the manufacturer. This is a must for pool owners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charge - Stripe Card Payments [App]  2018-12-10 21:10

    Probably the best application to easily accept card payments

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayNow for Stripe [App]  2019-10-14 13:14

    holding on to my acc payouts for past 7 days i think its two weeks now it just gets getting postponed everytime i should have just waited for the shorter process of a PayPal here account. there customer stripe help is not responsive which is kinda scary when people have your $

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayNow for Stripe [App]  2019-10-14 13:14

    handles everything very well with small data use. much approve

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayNow for Stripe [App]  2019-10-14 13:14

    Amazing app, always works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayNow for Stripe [App]  2019-10-14 13:14

    I use this application for 2 years it's the best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayNow for Stripe [App]  2019-10-14 13:14

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayNow for Stripe [App]  2019-10-14 13:14

    Keeps crashing when I begin entering a customers details. Asks for my fingerprint and then deletes all the card details. Useless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayNow for Stripe [App]  2019-10-14 13:14

    It works well 4*. However there is no field for customer name, which makes it impossible to reconcile versus invoices. The description field is not sufficient for notes as it gets emailed to the customer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayNow for Stripe [App]  2019-10-14 13:14

    Brilliant. This links in with our for business and allows us to take card payments without needing efpos machine. Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayNow for Stripe [App]  2019-10-14 13:14

    Does the job fine and cheaper than PayPal perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayNow for Stripe [App]  2019-10-14 13:14

    Very prefect and quick response

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayNow for Stripe [App]  2019-10-14 13:14

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayNow for Stripe [App]  2019-10-14 13:14

    Absolutely Fantastic. I sent my EFTPOS terminal back to the bank as was getting charged 1.65% per transaction. With tap and with nfc is the best feature and for landscaping business its even faster and easier to use and Access than a proper verifone terminal and is such a time saver and am going to incorporate this in to my business in everyway i possibly can. Amazing work guys hold it up!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayNow for Stripe [App]  2019-10-14 13:14

    Like everything, all amazing things must come to an end. For PayNow this happened when they became greedy and decided to take a chop of the pie instead of just charging for the service that they provide. Now more then ever it's worth making the additional effort to log into stripe and take payments from the stripe dashboard. Oh well, it was amazing while it lasted. For now I have discontinued to use the application and removed from my device.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayNow for Stripe [App]  2019-10-14 13:14

    Horrible....hard to set up. Can't set up unless you own a web site. Waste of time !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayNow for Stripe [App]  2019-10-14 13:14

    Awsome! It was so simple to set up & my first try went true good. Looking forward to processing donations for our cause. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayNow for Stripe [App]  2019-10-14 13:14

    Fast and functional. Setup process needs to be clearer for linking to existing STRIPE accounts..it's method up the top right in little font, during setup. Most of the page is preoccupied with setting up as if a fresh STRIPE account. NOTE that card IMAGE SCANNER function DOES NOT RECOGNISE card numbers for cards with printed (non-embossed) numbers, such as Australia Post Load And Go Rechargeable VISA debit cards. Presumably this also afflicts disposable prepaid debit cards that also have printed/non-embossed numbers. (tested on two devices and multiple cards). LIVE versus TEST mode. Suggest also changing the background colour to emphasise a mode change. Worth an additional Star once that's sorted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayNow for Stripe [App]  2019-10-14 13:14

    Tried the app, the NFC/Paywave option button doesn't seem to do anything? No option to do an authorisation instead of a charge, which would be really handy. Fields for logging on to existing acc need to be checked (become hidden when keyboard pops up)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayNow for Stripe [App]  2019-10-14 13:14

    Only problems I see with it is there's an radio wave icon where the card number goes but I am unable to search any info on it. Also it would be nice if the application integrated with a card reader both swipe and chip just to provide more options.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386