Read armistice reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all armistice reviews below or publish your opinion.

17 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bells of Peace: WWI Armistice [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    The application is crashing. Such a shame, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bells of Peace: WWI Armistice [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    The application would never launch. It kept saying application not responding and would close. :-(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bells of Peace: WWI Armistice [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    Keeps stopping on my galaxy tab. No good.

    0  


    Add your opinion on armistice or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bells of Peace: WWI Armistice [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    It's about time someone did something in memory of others. Thank You!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bells of Peace: WWI Armistice [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    Love it, so a lot of nice tones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bells of Peace: WWI Armistice [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    I can't send my request to obtain on

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bells of Peace: WWI Armistice [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    Amazing application that not only let's me obtain involved, but also keeps me plugged in after November.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Hell Broke Loose: Experiences of Young People During the Armistice Day 1940 Blizzard []  2020-1-16 7:7

    One of my favorite books! I gave a copied to my 3 sisters and mom for Christmas. It is broken up into small, private stories so it moves along beautiful quick and you are able to place the book down and go back to it without forgetting what is going on. My grandpa was out in that storm duck hunting but created it home alright so that is what first interested me in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Hell Broke Loose: Experiences of Young People During the Armistice Day 1940 Blizzard []  2020-1-16 7:7

    lots of stories about experiences during the infamous Armistice day storm. Interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Hell Broke Loose: Experiences of Young People During the Armistice Day 1940 Blizzard []  2020-1-16 7:7

    This book is a compilation of first hand accounts from a lot of people who lived thru this one of a kind blizzard, and for anyone who enjoys looking in to the past for a glimpse at how life was, I highly recommend reading this one. Each story is just as special as the person who penned it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Hell Broke Loose: Experiences of Young People During the Armistice Day 1940 Blizzard []  2020-1-16 7:7

    Personally, I found this real acc of a horrible snow storm in Minnesota to be fascinating. It is a series of stories told by people who lived through this 1940 event, so some readers might search it too repetitive. Each person had a special perspective, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Hell Broke Loose: Experiences of Young People During the Armistice Day 1940 Blizzard []  2020-1-16 7:7

    This is an amazing compilation of real stories. It makes you understand what people really went through in a very tough situation. A lot of easy tasks like getting home after work were life threatening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Hell Broke Loose: Experiences of Young People During the Armistice Day 1940 Blizzard []  2020-1-16 7:7

    Amazing history book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Hell Broke Loose: Experiences of Young People During the Armistice Day 1940 Blizzard []  2020-1-16 7:7

    I ran across the title of this book when I was reading up on this storm. It gets on my nerves when people complain that winter storm forecasts aren't always entirely accurate, and I was making an argument for being lucky we have forecasting at all, suggesting they look up the MN Armistice Day blizzard to see what happens when you lack weather forecasting. People died, that's what happens.Fascinating and well-written stories from folks around MN and what they observed and experienced during the wonderful storm that is still talked about today. It's awesome the guts and will to survive that a lot of of those folks displayed. Unbelievable read, and a part of my collection now forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Hell Broke Loose: Experiences of Young People During the Armistice Day 1940 Blizzard []  2020-1-16 7:7

    Story after story; told by the people who suffered through one of the most risky winter storms in American history. I read, essentially, two books a week...I could not place this one down. Well written and presented so you may read a fresh story every few minutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Hell Broke Loose: Experiences of Young People During the Armistice Day 1940 Blizzard []  2020-1-16 7:7

    I imagine the Armistice Day Blizzard of 1940 is the items of legend in Minnesota and nearby regions, but living in the MidAtlantic, I never heard of it. Was intrigued and enjoyed this book. Fascinating to learn of such a storm that came up so fast, knocking temperatures from nearly 60° down to well below zero in a matter of hours. Couldn't support but compare this to a related temp-dropping blizzard that came through the Amazing Plains and on eastward in March, 1888 -- with even more devastating effect. As a collection of memoir essays, this anthology provides amazing insight from private survivors of the storm, and it's interesting to compare the various points of experience that stuck out in each person's memory. Like a lot of of this type of collections I've read, it would have benefited from the hand of a professional editor, but if you can overlook the occasional missing or misplaced punctuation and typos/misspellings, it's not too bad. Overall, an absorbing read and I'm glad I bought it. Adding to my permanent weather shelf!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All Hell Broke Loose: Experiences of Young People During the Armistice Day 1940 Blizzard []  2020-1-16 7:7

    Loved the stories from all the little towns and how they each handled the storm

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386