armistice Reviews & Opinions


Submit armistice review or read customer reviews:

17 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bells of Peace: WWI Armistice review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    It's about time someone did something in memory of others. Thank You!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bells of Peace: WWI Armistice review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    The application would never launch. It kept saying application not responding and would close. :-(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bells of Peace: WWI Armistice review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    Keeps stopping on my galaxy tab. No good.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on armistice or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch armistice video reviews and related movies:

    See Armistice (World War 1 Documentary) | Timeline on youtube.

     related image

    See Armistice 1918 on youtube.

     related image

    See The Armistice (11:00AM / 11th day / 11th month / 1918 ) on youtube.

     related image

    See Phoenix - Armistice on youtube.

     related image

    See Armistice - Mission Bells on youtube.

     related image

    See World War I Armistice Day Celebrations | History on youtube.

     related image

    See Armistice: The End Game of WW1 (First World War Documentary) | Timeline on youtube.

     related image

    See Armistice: The signature that ended World War I on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bells of Peace: WWI Armistice review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    The application is crashing. Such a shame, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bells of Peace: WWI Armistice review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    I can't send my request to obtain on

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bells of Peace: WWI Armistice review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    Amazing application that not only let's me obtain involved, but also keeps me plugged in after November.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bells of Peace: WWI Armistice review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    Love it, so a lot of nice tones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Hell Broke Loose: Experiences of Young People During the Armistice Day 1940 Blizzard review []  2020-1-16 7:7

    I ran across the title of this book when I was reading up on this storm. It gets on my nerves when people complain that winter storm forecasts aren't always entirely accurate, and I was making an argument for being lucky we have forecasting at all, suggesting they look up the MN Armistice Day blizzard to see what happens when you lack weather forecasting. People died, that's what happens.Fascinating and well-written stories from folks around MN and what they observed and experienced during the wonderful storm that is still talked about today. It's awesome the guts and will to survive that a lot of of those folks displayed. Unbelievable read, and a part of my collection now forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Hell Broke Loose: Experiences of Young People During the Armistice Day 1940 Blizzard review []  2020-1-16 7:7

    I imagine the Armistice Day Blizzard of 1940 is the items of legend in Minnesota and nearby regions, but living in the MidAtlantic, I never heard of it. Was intrigued and enjoyed this book. Fascinating to learn of such a storm that came up so fast, knocking temperatures from nearly 60° down to well below zero in a matter of hours. Couldn't support but compare this to a related temp-dropping blizzard that came through the Amazing Plains and on eastward in March, 1888 -- with even more devastating effect. As a collection of memoir essays, this anthology provides amazing insight from private survivors of the storm, and it's interesting to compare the various points of experience that stuck out in each person's memory. Like a lot of of this type of collections I've read, it would have benefited from the hand of a professional editor, but if you can overlook the occasional missing or misplaced punctuation and typos/misspellings, it's not too bad. Overall, an absorbing read and I'm glad I bought it. Adding to my permanent weather shelf!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Hell Broke Loose: Experiences of Young People During the Armistice Day 1940 Blizzard review []  2020-1-16 7:7

    One of my favorite books! I gave a copied to my 3 sisters and mom for Christmas. It is broken up into small, private stories so it moves along beautiful quick and you are able to place the book down and go back to it without forgetting what is going on. My grandpa was out in that storm duck hunting but created it home alright so that is what first interested me in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Hell Broke Loose: Experiences of Young People During the Armistice Day 1940 Blizzard review []  2020-1-16 7:7

    This is an amazing compilation of real stories. It makes you understand what people really went through in a very tough situation. A lot of easy tasks like getting home after work were life threatening.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Hell Broke Loose: Experiences of Young People During the Armistice Day 1940 Blizzard review []  2020-1-16 7:7

    This book is a compilation of first hand accounts from a lot of people who lived thru this one of a kind blizzard, and for anyone who enjoys looking in to the past for a glimpse at how life was, I highly recommend reading this one. Each story is just as special as the person who penned it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Hell Broke Loose: Experiences of Young People During the Armistice Day 1940 Blizzard review []  2020-1-16 7:7

    Amazing history book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Hell Broke Loose: Experiences of Young People During the Armistice Day 1940 Blizzard review []  2020-1-16 7:7

    Personally, I found this real acc of a horrible snow storm in Minnesota to be fascinating. It is a series of stories told by people who lived through this 1940 event, so some readers might search it too repetitive. Each person had a special perspective, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Hell Broke Loose: Experiences of Young People During the Armistice Day 1940 Blizzard review []  2020-1-16 7:7

    Story after story; told by the people who suffered through one of the most risky winter storms in American history. I read, essentially, two books a week...I could not place this one down. Well written and presented so you may read a fresh story every few minutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Hell Broke Loose: Experiences of Young People During the Armistice Day 1940 Blizzard review []  2020-1-16 7:7

    Loved the stories from all the little towns and how they each handled the storm

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Hell Broke Loose: Experiences of Young People During the Armistice Day 1940 Blizzard review []  2020-1-16 7:7

    lots of stories about experiences during the infamous Armistice day storm. Interesting.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter