Read asesoría app habitat reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all asesoría app habitat reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    scratchers app [PayPal earning App]  2020-5-24 10:26
    [email protected]

    its true paying application .. which you can earn easily

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Asesoría App Habitat [App]  2019-11-8 13:13

    Muy buena app! Excelente el simulador y video personalizado

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Designed for Habitat: Collaborations with Habitat for Humanity []  2020-6-10 20:42

    Overall this book is a small dry and the author goes on quite a bit about the interpersonal struggles between the architects and the Habitat folks, but love all the website plans and illustrations as well as the whole concept.

    0  


    Add your opinion on asesoría app habitat or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Designed for Habitat: Collaborations with Habitat for Humanity []  2020-6-10 20:42

    As a long time Habitat Chester County (PA,) Habitat Philadelphia volunteer, and full-time general contractor, I highly recommend this book because it tells us how to build decent, affordable housing that does not have to be so primary that it's sembling a parcel of land to build on is a complicated and slow process sometimes. For Habitat, especially in huge cities, is is onerous; finding out who owns the land, what back taxes are unpaid, what city, county, or quasi-governmental agency approval is important further slows the building process down.Having architects involved greatly enhances the aesthetics, and with their professional registration stamps on plans, helps move the whole thing along more e Phase Two Stiles St. homes, featured in Chapter 9, which I helped build, clad in low maintenance fire-proof, fiber-cement siding, present how necessary it is to design a house that "fits" into a 100+ year-old neighborhood. The Project 1800 homes, in Chapter 7, are getting a fresh neighbor; we are infilling a row house as a "missing tooth" in a otherwise continuous block of houses.We all know that, by definition, there is no to be created in building Habitat houses, and that architects are business people too. Architects could simply decide to design only for the e fact that so a lot of firms now support Habitat shows us how generous the firms are, and more importantly, how amazing they are at designing houses on a "shoestring" budget that are elegant and beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Designed for Habitat: Collaborations with Habitat for Humanity []  2020-6-10 20:42

    I think Habitat EDs (executive directors) should read this and incorporate its thinking into their projects.Anyone thinking of designing for Habitat should read this and incorporate its ideas on both form and process into their work.I've been working with local Habitat groups for 20 years and found useful information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Habitat: The Field Guide to Decorating []  2020-1-17 23:21

    I have read countless books on decorating over the years. Habitat: The Field Tutorial to Decorating has become one of my all-time favorites. Lauren Liess has written a very thoughtful book filled with a concise tactic to use when decorating your home. She tutorials you step by step on the things to consider when designing a home that reflects who you are. Some other reviewers have complained that the images in the book are too bland or they all look too muted and the same. That is because this is Ms. Liess aesthetic. Part of HER style. But she shows you how to arrive at your own style in a very detailed and deliberate way. It does require you to read the content and apply those principles to your own is book is worth repeated readings. She has so much info that might be missed the first time around. Truly a unbelievable read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Habitat: The Field Guide to Decorating []  2020-1-17 23:21

    Never opened the book, probably never will. Purchased for styling purposes only. 5 stars from an aesthetic perspective! Posting picture so others in my shoes can see what the spine looks like :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Alternative Aquarium: A Robust Habitat []  2020-2-1 20:41

    I've read quite a few books on aquarium plants, and I thought this was very good, and very simple to understand. It puts info about growing aquarium plants in easy to understand words. It shows that you can raise plants in an aquarium without expensive CO2 systems. I like to hold things as natural as possible, and this spells out how I basicly hold my aquarims. Very true and down to earth, usable information. It's a amazing book. I love to have it in a paperback, easier to us as a reference that way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Alternative Aquarium: A Robust Habitat []  2020-2-1 20:41

    This book is a amazing source of info how the soil sand invertebrates plants and fish can affect the water ph hardness and control nitrates and ammonia

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Alternative Aquarium: A Robust Habitat []  2020-2-1 20:41

    Marvellous book, helping me to challenge everything I thought I knew about aquariums, and now I am building my fresh tank inspired by this information. This book is becoming my aquarium bible. I can't wait for this author's next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Alternative Aquarium: A Robust Habitat []  2020-2-1 20:41

    For a beginner or novice that wants to learn more about planted tanks and more stable aquariums, this book. It is a amazing reference and u will use it often, especially just starting out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Alternative Aquarium: A Robust Habitat []  2020-2-1 20:41

    This book was an simple read and whilst lacking some depth in locations the content provided reasonable intruction on setting up a natural tank

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Habitat: The Field Guide to Decorating []  2020-1-17 23:21

    This book is divided into three main sections:Fundamentals of design: Contains the primary elements. Examples contain architecture (which a lot of people aren't at liberty to change), finishes and hardware, floor plan, rugs, furniture, color, etc. This section provides some primary info in each area. It was a amazing read, but I don't see me referring back to it at any angibles of design: Aesthetic, style, mood, authenticity, juxtaposition, etc. While I think it is necessary to obtain a amazing understanding of your own private preferences, I didn't search the chapters on aesthetic, style or mood very helpful. She contains worksheets that I would not search helpful garding authenticity, my home was built about 18 years ago - I don't think wandering around the neighborhood is going to support me much, and I think that there are ways to introduce styles into a home that isn't particular to the era it was built. I also interpreted that the designer wants the rooms in a house to flow from one to another, allowing only some little difference in mood. However, one of the advantages of my home office, bedrooms, and bathrooms is they let a various expression. I have navy walls in my office that I wouldn't use elsewhere (in fact I wouldn't use much blue elsewhere aside from some little bits of blue and white porcelain in my living room). My bathrooms have bright colors that I also wouldn't use elsewhere. While our main floor of our house is light and airy, the family room level (down a half flight of stairs) would be very bland with the same color scheme due to the method natural light hits the e third section contains checklists for each room in the house, but much of the info is repetitive - art and accessories, lighting, etc. The number of chairs, tables, or sofas in a living room or family room are going to depend on how the family uses it and how huge the zone e author also shares heavily on her own design tastes. While I expect that a designers aesthetic will be evident in viewing their book, I felt like her private tasted and preferences were overstated and wondered how she would work with her customer - would the house reflect their preferences or her own? Examples:Recessed lighting looking like Swiss cheese in the ceiling and unflattering (our recessed lighting can is virtually the same color as our ceiling - they are barely noticeable. Placement and the use of dimmers can improve task lighting and also support make a mood in the room. They are just another level of lighting, much like lamps.Upper cabinets in a kitchen as not frequently needed and a love for begin shelving: Our kitchen is huge sized but there is no method that I wish to see my food, spices, and some of my everyday dishes visible on a everyday basis. Also, cats makes it largely impractical. She talks about the flow of the kitchen, but the summary of what she says is it really depends on what works best for you.Home offices related style as the rest of the house: My office is painted navy blue with art arranged salon-style on the walls. There is a lot of "activity" with art and accessories in my office. I absolutely love it, but would not wish the rest of my house to be the same way.Above are just a few examples of the authors powerful preferences. As I mentioned, I feel like with any design book you will see the designers style, but it just felt that this designers preferences are stated so strongly that they might override those of the customer (or someone reading the book might feel less comfortable doing something different).All in all, this designers style is quite a bit various than my own. The work is mostly monochromatic and most of the rooms have a very related feel to them. If you relate to this designers style, then this might be a amazing resource for you on how to achieve that style. However, I found very small to relate to and the checklists would not be something I would use either.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Habitat: The Field Guide to Decorating []  2020-1-17 23:21

    Lauren's book is thoughtful and fresh, and her tip is timeless. Also, the layout of the book is very pleasing--the images are scaled perfectly, the image to text ratio is great. Most of all, setting it apart from a lot of decorating books, the voice comes across as authentic, approachable, and consistent. From begin to [email protected]#$%!'s delightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Alternative Aquarium: A Robust Habitat []  2020-2-1 20:41

    There are far too a lot of errors to excuse as an oversight. Spelling, grammar and technical misstatements makes the author 's non-traditional contentions at best questionable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Alternative Aquarium: A Robust Habitat []  2020-2-1 20:41

    A wealth of knowledge at a amazing price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Habitat: The Field Guide to Decorating []  2020-1-17 23:21

    Generally speaking this is a amazing book, and the five-star reviews are fair. But is just not for me, and I suspect not for the vast majority of individuals. It seems amazing for interior designers or those who have lots of and zone to make their dream house. But, like, I'm a renter. What am I doing with a book that says the first step decorating your home might be knocking out a wall? I have dozens of student loans. What am I doing with a book that suggests buying a rug that can become an heirloom? Some of the more general tip about subjects such as juxtaposition, mood, and luxury (which isn't necessarily expensive, just something special, even if it's just some beautiful greenery from outside) were good, but I didn't see much about translating them to a smaller, restricted zone on a budget. The whole thing, from the language to the pictures, just feels unattainable to me, so much that I feel silly for owning the book.I have been following the author's blog for years, back when she first moved into her house that had the DaVinci frames in the entryway and when her clients were on a budget, and she did awesome things with those constraints, which is why I thought this book would be amazing for me. But since she has experienced more success (good for her!) her blog and tip has gotten less and less relevant to my lifestyle. I should have considered that before buying the book. I'm still a large fan of Lauren Liess though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Habitat: The Field Guide to Decorating []  2020-1-17 23:21

    I have never purchased a book on decorating or design before. Ever. And aside from the odd problem of True Simple, never even opened a design-oriented magazine. But I read a review about this in the WSJ and was immediately intrigued. This is not something to on Kindle - you will wish the physical object. I even search myself looking at the beautiful pictures before bed. Again - I am a total design neophyte. I've never enjoyed shopping for furniture or other stuff for the home. But I am really, really glad I came across this book. It has brought me a lot of enjoyment in a short amount of time. I am excited to check out the links to the author's favorite design web websites once I have perused the physical book a few more times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Alternative Aquarium: A Robust Habitat []  2020-2-1 20:41

    It's worth reading but as others have said, not very deep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Habitat: The Field Guide to Decorating []  2020-1-17 23:21

    Wonderfully written and attractive to hold. Reading it was like finding a treasure trove of design secrets and tips. Lauren's down to earth and private reflections were inspiring as well as practical and helpful. My favorite quote from the book is, "Most people in the globe do not have this luxury; a lot of have no homes at all. So have fun the process, and test not to want or worry it away."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Habitat: The Field Guide to Decorating []  2020-1-17 23:21

    Some design books are for coffee tables: lots of well staged & lit photos, but not much use for the "everyday" person pulling a home together. Not the case for the Lauren Liess & Habitat. She speaks in a quiet & humble voice, and is honest about the mistakes she created earlier with her own home. I could see her eye & taste develop through the book, i.e. over the years. What I liked best & most useful to me was the method she organized Habitat by room, elements, including measurements, "typical" standards, materials & best uses, and finally, the intangibles or "inspirationals". (This is NOT a Decorating For Dummies book! Or a step-by-step guide.) Well worth purchasing & adding to your collection. And the images are attractive & inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Habitat: The Field Guide to Decorating []  2020-1-17 23:21

    I've read this front to back 3 times and still can't obtain enough. Every time I read it, I pick up a fresh trick, a fresh bit of info that I didn't pick up on previously. I child you not, this book becomes more attractive each time I begin it. I use it as my design bible...Lauren Liess provides such a down to earth spirit that makes you both confident and eager to obtain to your own projects. Graphics are beyond gorgeous. This book will forever be my number one go to!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Habitat: The Field Guide to Decorating []  2020-1-17 23:21

    This is by far my favorite design book – and I own a fair share. It is a stunning visual feast. Fans of Lauren’s work will not be disappointed, as there are plenty of pictures, including some familiar locations but mainly fresh projects. All are perfectly styled and beautifully shot, with the long awaited dad’s lake house and cousin’s mountain retreat leading the way. The content is very well organized. It is a practical tutorial how to make your own special and awesome space. Lauren has place a lot of thought and effort into explaining how she approaches design process and how each element of design fits into the huge picture. She carefully walks you through the process of designing locations that work for you and your loved ones, not how to scene excellent rooms that just look amazing in pictures. All of the locations she designs are attractive but are also livable, comfortable and family friendly. This book, just like her blog, demonstrates that she is truly passionate about her work. Even if you are not a fan of her aesthetic, you will search the book to be a amazing design resource. I read it in one afternoon (it is a amazing read!) but I will be going back to it as a reference over and over as I start the process of redesigning my own home.I admire Lauren’s talent and applaud her willingness to share knowledge and experience in such depth with the rest of us. She could have simply thrown a bunch of styled images together and called it a day – as a lot of designers and decorators seem to do these days. Thank you Lauren!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Alternative Aquarium: A Robust Habitat []  2020-2-1 20:41

    Interesting and informative, though I haven't tried any of the techniques yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Alternative Aquarium: A Robust Habitat []  2020-2-1 20:41

    Very informative to someone looking to obtain into the hobby. I will definitely be using this book as a reference when the time comes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unf*ck Your Habitat: You're Better Than Your Mess [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    I love this book! While the info provided in the book might be info you have heard a lot of times before, the author puts it in a method that makes you realize you are not alone in your messiness! I feel like I can actually tackle cleaning, whereas before it seemed like this huge daunting task that would never end (although the author does like to point out real cleaning is a never ending task).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unf*ck Your Habitat: You're Better Than Your Mess [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    Best book on how to better clean your home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zilla Reptile Habitat Décor Basking Platform Ramp, Jumbo []  2020-1-16 20:46

    My turtle loves this he refuses to obtain off this basking platform, he stays on for hours! prior to buying this I had a plastic platform for my turtle and he would never obtain on and bask now he is in paradise!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zilla Reptile Habitat Décor Basking Platform Ramp, Jumbo []  2020-1-16 20:46

    I got this for my three red eared slider turtles so they can more easily exit their outdoor pond. The height and steps work amazing but the platform is quite narrow for my huge turtles. I ended up placing it next to a couple of rocks so they can shimmy up and it works fine but a couple of additional inches of width would work better. It is indeed quite green instead of the brown/grey shown in the photo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hermit Habitat Terrarium Substrates, 5-Pound, Marine Blue []  2020-1-16 20:47

    Amazing product. Hermit crabs seem happy. Remember to avoid getting it in drain, will clog pipes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hermit Habitat Terrarium Substrates, 5-Pound, Marine Blue []  2020-1-16 20:47

    Arrived timely amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Humane Gardener: Nurturing a Backyard Habitat for Wildlife []  2020-1-20 0:57

    Anyone that calls themselves a gardener, needs to read this book. It has changed my perspective on so much about my gardens, the plants I use and what I do with untouched spaces. The book is written in a clear and entertaining way, you learn a lot without feeling like you are being lectured. It brought a lot of 'aha' moments to me. So much so, that I've even allow the pokeweeds have a spot in the garden!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Humane Gardener: Nurturing a Backyard Habitat for Wildlife []  2020-1-20 0:57

    Wow, I was honestly blown away by the thought that went into this book. It was interesting and informative and had just enough images to reference. I read the entire book in just 1 day so it does a amazing job of keeping your attention with examples and stories. Have loaned this out to quite a few mates who are trying to modify their gardens for wildlife as well. Can’t recommend this book enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Humane Gardener: Nurturing a Backyard Habitat for Wildlife []  2020-1-20 0:57

    If you care that species are disappearing through the invasive nature of human activity, then do something about. Begin at home with your sterile lawn and transform it into a attractive diverse landscape of nourishing native plants. Support little monster live their life, eat, and raise their young. After all, they just wish those easy things just like us. This book opened my eyes to stewardship through gardening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unf*ck Your Habitat: You're Better Than Your Mess [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    I thought I had the gist of this from a Fb group but one conversation thread created me finally the book. I read it in one sitting, and it was worth getting and reading it. I'm planning to read it again in a couple of weeks to reinforce the more mental aspects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unf*ck Your Habitat: You're Better Than Your Mess [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    Been following UFYH on Tumblr for years, it really helps. The book is a distilled hard copy of much of that (only missing user suited before and after pics). Hoffman is very understanding of the people's homes obtain messy in the first place. I bought extra copies for other people in my life with related reasons to need help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zilla Reptile Habitat Décor Basking Platform Ramp, Jumbo []  2020-1-16 20:46

    My beardie loves it, it is his fresh basking go to spot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zilla Reptile Habitat Décor Basking Platform Ramp, Jumbo []  2020-1-16 20:46

    Despite being a size large, my three year old red earred slider hangs over the edges.But at least she uses it (she was afraid of the four other types I have tried).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hermit Habitat Terrarium Substrates, 5-Pound, Marine Blue []  2020-1-16 20:47

    crabby loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hermit Habitat Terrarium Substrates, 5-Pound, Marine Blue []  2020-1-16 20:47

    I like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Humane Gardener: Nurturing a Backyard Habitat for Wildlife []  2020-1-20 0:57

    This book is life changing. Beautifully written. Well examined thoughts, science-based facts, just plain light on this era of natural destruction for the sake of lawns and mega homes/buildings. But, with me, they are preaching to the choir :) however, it has given me fresh fuel to proceed with my quest for a kinder use of the land (any land)...and, of course, I learned a ton of fresh items along the way. My only beef with the book is that the quality of the images is less than good...they look like the kind one would search in a book printed in the 70s with very small definition and lack of real colors...but, to me, that is such a little thing in the huge scheme! The notice is the priceless part!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Humane Gardener: Nurturing a Backyard Habitat for Wildlife []  2020-1-20 0:57

    a amazing garden companion. has lots of amazing info for organic gardening. a amazing addition to your gardening library. love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant Adaptations: How We Live in Our Habitat []  2020-2-7 20:8

    Be aware that this author has two titles (Plant Adaptations: How Will We Survive? and Plant Adaptations: How We Live in Our Habitat) that are the same book in slightly various sizes. On the whole, the info is good. A minor error: cactus spines are called thorns, which they are not. Spines are modified leaves - what the cactus has. Thorns are modified stems - what a hawthorn has. Plant books are hard to find, and books on adaptations are useful, so there is a put for this in the classroom. Just don't both titles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unf*ck Your Habitat: You're Better Than Your Mess [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    I have something of a hobby of playing with housework and organizational systems.UFYH is one I am particularly fond of, as it addresses the idea that we do not all have the husband, 2.3 kids, picket fence and a dog.I especially like Hoffman's no-nonsense approach that is tinged with compassion for people who experience is is very much a "Beginner's Housekeeping" book, however, and for people who are very much overwhelmed. If your house is beautiful much okay without piles of junk, you're not going to see a dramatic difference in your home, as you're already up to a good, primary standard. You might still search a lot of of the concepts useful (I did!) and it's an enjoyable read. Hoffman's writing voice is wonderfully warm and is book is specifically for the many, a lot of people who struggle with keeping up home and chore organization. And for that, it is excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unf*ck Your Habitat: You're Better Than Your Mess [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    I wasn’t quite sure what to expect when I started UfYH. I’m someone who adores Marie Kondō’s The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up but finds it highly impractical for true life. The blurb (and, of course, title) for UfYH caught my eye, so I had to give it a try.Rachel Hoffman has a friendly, no-nonsense writing style that makes her relatable from the begin and is sure to set any reader at ease. What sets UfYH apart is that Ms. Hoffman recognizes that a huge majority of people who are cleaning and organizing their zone aren’t traditional homemakers. This book addresses a wide range of people, highlighting problems that arise for single people with full-time jobs, those with roommates, students in dorm rooms, people with mental illness or physical limitations, and so forth. I was impressed by the inclusiveness of this book first and foremost. Ms. Hoffman provides helpful hints for multiple situations and gives ideas on how to talk people should you require assistance. I have never before seen a cleaning/organizational book that addresses such a wide range of people who don’t live in the traditional homemaker model, and I really appreciated ossy magazine articles and idealized Pinterest home organization pins give the idea of a home that is just not attainable for most people. Ms. Hoffman’s 20/10 system (twenty mins of cleaning and then a ten min break) is modifiable for those who need it. Furthermore, her way of cleaning and organizing is one most people can adapt to their needs. In this book, there’s no shame in being overwhelmed and not knowing where to start. Ms. Hoffman’s hints and tricks hold you on-task and prevent you from getting worn out and giving up. All in all, I found UfYH to be an interesting, motivational, and – most importantly – practical book for a wide range of people interested in making their home a more liveable space.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unf*ck Your Habitat: You're Better Than Your Mess [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zilla Reptile Habitat Décor Basking Platform Ramp, Jumbo []  2020-1-16 20:46

    I purchased this reptile habitat/platform for our bearded dragon. When it came i noticed it was a small too little for our beardie. It is created of solid material and looks amazing and natural in the cage. When it gets dirty just wash with warm water and soap and disinfect. I would recommend this product but not if your beardie or reptile is large. Best for smaller reptiles I would think.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zilla Reptile Habitat Décor Basking Platform Ramp, Jumbo []  2020-1-16 20:46

    This was shorter than I realized. I bought this for my 8 month old bearded dragon and he is too tall to comfortably go inside the habitat. The description says huge and I was expecting a taller set up. The quality is fine and well made. It is a massive material that sits nicely in the tank.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hermit Habitat Terrarium Substrates, 5-Pound, Marine Blue []  2020-1-16 20:47

    Relatively clean and exactly as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hermit Habitat Terrarium Substrates, 5-Pound, Marine Blue []  2020-1-16 20:47

    The dye come off of the gravel. After rinsing it 3 times the color was still coming off. My crabs hated it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Humane Gardener: Nurturing a Backyard Habitat for Wildlife []  2020-1-20 0:57

    I highly recommend this beautifully written book that provides gardeners with a various method to view their outdoor spaces. Through profiles of gardeners from across the county, Lawson helps us to understand how we can transform our gardens into attractive locations that will attract and sustain flora and fauna. The profiles and anecdotes are accompanied by gorgeous photographs. I found the "Getting Started" section of the book to be particularly helpful in finding local resources.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Humane Gardener: Nurturing a Backyard Habitat for Wildlife []  2020-1-20 0:57

    Informational and inspirational, this is a attractive read about accepting and encouraging the life around us. Nice images and a very readable style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unf*ck Your Habitat: You're Better Than Your Mess [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    Really perfect book. I've followed the author's blog for years, but it is nice to have this information all in one simple to read volume. A lot of it is common sense, but things like the 20/10 method, and some of the other information is really helpful. (Well, so is the common sense stuff, and sometimes we need reminding!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zilla Reptile Habitat Décor Basking Platform Ramp, Jumbo []  2020-1-16 20:46

    It arrived broken, but I did research and saw that super glue was safe to use. I've had it for a while now and it stays together just fine with superglue for those of you who keep a broken one. My bearded dragon really enjoys it! Here, have a picture of him lazing around in front of it:

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hermit Habitat Terrarium Substrates, 5-Pound, Marine Blue []  2020-1-16 20:47

    It is certainly not the color shown. It is more of a royal blue. Much smaller peices tahn I thought thye would be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hermit Habitat Terrarium Substrates, 5-Pound, Marine Blue []  2020-1-16 20:47

    Shipped quick and as shown.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Humane Gardener: Nurturing a Backyard Habitat for Wildlife []  2020-1-20 0:57

    Part gardening how-to, part philosophy, and part spiritual guidance, this is the "next generation" gardening book that takes you to a fresh level of gardening fulfillment. The author combines the joys of gardening with the joys of treading lightly on this earth by co-inhabiting one's small zone of land with the numerous wild critters huge and little that call it their home, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unf*ck Your Habitat: You're Better Than Your Mess [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    The title caught my attention and the irreverent writing kept me reading. While nothing life changing in this helpful book, it does have a special motivating method to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unf*ck Your Habitat: You're Better Than Your Mess [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    Rachel's no nonsense, straight forward method of presenting things is a breath of new air! She has very easy simple to use methods to support anyone overcome clutter and poor house keeping habits. If you've ever faced overwhelm, when trying to clear away "stuff", her 20/10 way will be your salvation!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zilla Reptile Habitat Décor Basking Platform Ramp, Jumbo []  2020-1-16 20:46

    This item is not as it's depicted. It's only a few inches tall and the paint on it is just solid green and a lot of spots in between the steps were missing paint as though it was a rushed paint job. Also, on top of paying for shipping to return it seller charges a 20% restocking fee. Dont waste your time with this thing..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zilla Reptile Habitat Décor Basking Platform Ramp, Jumbo []  2020-1-16 20:46

    My RES loves it. It seems sturdy and was double boxed & padded for shipping. The dimensions stated in the description are correct, but the picture makes it look quite tall. My pond is only 7" deep and I had to set it on two of the Zilla corner troops to raise the platform section above the water level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zilla Reptile Habitat Décor Basking Platform Ramp, Jumbo []  2020-1-16 20:46

    I read a lot of the reviews and measured carefully, so I knew what I was getting. But, it would be nice to search a really large, taller platform. I have a 12-year-old red-eared slider...he can't search under or on top of this. However, by strategically placing his additional huge (also not huge enough) "floating" platform, I can make a stable zone for him to bask. It's very stable. The color has leeched out after a couple of months, but I don't really care.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hermit Habitat Terrarium Substrates, 5-Pound, Marine Blue []  2020-1-16 20:47

    I had an outdoor lighthouse that had broken, the light part. I got an idea to take an outdoor solar light to place on the top. Then it hit me, blue pebbles to act as the ocean. This was the excellent product. Four bags all around the lighthouse and I have a brilliant outdoor display that really pops as one walks up to the front door. The colors are exactly as shown, it has rained a lot and they have held quick as advertised. Amazing price, amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hermit Habitat Terrarium Substrates, 5-Pound, Marine Blue []  2020-1-16 20:47

    amazing would only use this in my tank from now on

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Humane Gardener: Nurturing a Backyard Habitat for Wildlife []  2020-1-20 0:57

    Amazing small book. Simple to read, the pictures support visualize what the author is describing and her premise is beautiful easy and straightforward. I want the local nurseries and huge box stores would take message and begin expanding their native flower and plant selections. Consumer Reports helps folks evaluate and compare what stuff are best for your home so you can create an educated purchase. This book goes a long method towards evaluating and comparing what's amazing for your local environment. Time's are a changing, grass and english ivy are so 80's...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Humane Gardener: Nurturing a Backyard Habitat for Wildlife []  2020-1-20 0:57

    Gets you to think about humane gardening and how you interact with nature & wildlife. Plenty of examples and real to life examples of gardeners and the ways they garden humanely. Plenty of info to give you incentive to change your ways humanely. It is for the wildlife!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plant Adaptations: How We Live in Our Habitat []  2020-2-7 20:8

    This book will be excellent for my first and second-grade science groups. Amazing photos, pictures, and content. I ordered this author's other book as well, which is geared towards third and fourth graders. This is excellent for differentiated reading levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    100 Plants to Feed the Bees: Provide a Healthy Habitat to Help Pollinators Thrive [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    It is hard to cover plants across the USA but this book manages to do so but identifying the plant as desirable for nectar and /or pollen, and by where the plant is from. In some cases we obtain info about acid or sweet soil likes/dislikes too. Also who besides bees use the plant and what they use it for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    100 Plants to Feed the Bees: Provide a Healthy Habitat to Help Pollinators Thrive [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    I really wanted to like this book and help this very amazing organization. I was disappointed that the content covered the entire U.S. and a lot of of the featured plants won't grow in my region. Unfortunately, not helpful to me. Their www service is actually much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had a Hammer: Stories of Building Homes and Hope with Habitat for Humanity []  2020-1-5 18:40

    A few years ago, one of my radio present guests was a representative from Habitat for Humanity . . . I was impressed by both what he had to say and the organization and now am even more so after reading IF I HAD A HAMMER (see also Section 11) by David is it seems the book was originally written for younger readers, I think it can be enjoyed by individuals of any age . . . what I found particularly interesting was the fact that Habitat for Humanity does much amazing for the entire world--and not just this addition, I was touched by the experiences of both the volunteers and those who had homes built--such as this one:* Sherwood and Marsha's experience illustrates a point that Danielle Weir makes about interacting with people in need. "Something I learned when I was young and have relearned in my nonprofit work is the importance of inviting the not good to a sense of dignity," Danielle says. "Habitat does that by inviting people to participate in the building of their own home. It'd certainly be easier to have professional builders do all the work and not obtain involved with homeowners and volunteers, but Habitat is about more than just the physical outcome. It's about the process, and part of that process is creating dignity in the lives of the partner families. Another part is having daily people come out to help. All of it is connected."I also liked how the author shared some of the background that led to the success of Habitat for Humanity:* Fuller's first move after the conference was to begin a headquarters for Habitat in the back room of his fresh law office in Americus. At the same time, he returned to one of the core principles that he had learned from Clarence Jordan: The "haves" and the "have-nots" of the globe are bound together. According to Jordan, the rich and the not good need each other. The not good need resources, such as money, in to improve their lives; and the rich need a connection to God and other people, which their can't buy. For this reason, Jordan saw the Fund for Humanity as an effective and dignified method to bring rich and not good together for the benefit of both. As Jordan once wrote, "What the not good need is not charity but capital, not caseworkers but coworkers. And what the rich need is a wise, honorable, and just method of divesting themselves of their overabundance."The book even got me thinking, particularly this tidbit from the foreword by Jimmy Carter:* We affluent Americans frequently fail to realize that these things are missing from the lives of a lot of people, not only around the globe but also here in our own country. When the fresh millennium began in 2000, I was asked to create a few speeches in various locations around the globe about the greatest challenge facing humanity. It didn't take me long to identify what that challenge was: the growing separation between rich and poor. Did you know that in the year 1900, the people who lived in the world's ten richest countries were, on average, about nine times richer than the people who lived in the world's ten poorest countries? That doesn't seem like a lot, but as time passed, the gap widened. By 1960, the world's richest people were thirty times wealthier than the world's poorest people, and today the world's richest people are more than seventy-five times more wealthy!Lastly, several images from around the globe added to my enjoyment of IF I HAD A HAMMER.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hentopia: Create a Hassle-Free Habitat for Happy Chickens; 21 Innovative Projects []  2020-1-22 20:45

    Amazing for diy hen keeping! I love how thorough the instructions are right down to the important tools and step by step illustrated instructions. Very helpful, practical and thorough!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hentopia: Create a Hassle-Free Habitat for Happy Chickens; 21 Innovative Projects []  2020-1-22 20:45

    My chickens love these treat. My rabbits even eat them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hentopia: Create a Hassle-Free Habitat for Happy Chickens; 21 Innovative Projects []  2020-1-22 20:45

    The subhead is "create a hassle-free habitat for satisfied chickens," and even reading the book is hassle-free. The author gives step-by-step instructions -- with photographs and illustrations -- on how to raise your own chickens while still being to travel, knowing your birds are safe and content in their fresh environment. Highly recommend for anyone even considering raising their own eggs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NaturesGoodGuys Praying Mantis (5) Egg Cases with Habitat Cup- 5 Egg Cases & 1,500 Live Ladybugs []  2020-1-23 5:4

    Amazing experience watching them hatch. I hope a few stay in our yard. Lots of them hatched it took approximately 2 weeks to hatch. They are so cute. They are natural bug assassins & very cool to watch! This reminds me of when I was a kid. I would attach the cocoons to a stick and close them in a jar with a lid & poke little air holes so they could breathe in the jar. Then just sit back, wait, & watch them hatch & set them free. They are so cute (for a bug). They definitely support with getting rid of pests the natural way. It's a amazing child experiment. Children love this stuff! I sure did as a kid. & even now! Think I'm going to more!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NaturesGoodGuys Praying Mantis (5) Egg Cases with Habitat Cup- 5 Egg Cases & 1,500 Live Ladybugs []  2020-1-23 5:4

    I have purchased Mantis egg cases three years in a row from Bug Sales and they have always worked great. Hard to tell when mantis hatch but when watering I will see them scurrying for cover. Has a bit of a mix up this year they did not ship out my lady bugs on first shipment but ore than created up for it by shipping a replacement shipment as soon as I contacted them. They even shipped me double the lady bugs to create up for the mix up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    100 Plants to Feed the Bees: Provide a Healthy Habitat to Help Pollinators Thrive [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    My master gardener bee keeper sister is ecstatic about this book as a gift. The layout is clear and concise full of attractive images and contains icons of which pollinators each plant attracts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    100 Plants to Feed the Bees: Provide a Healthy Habitat to Help Pollinators Thrive [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    A amazing reference for attracting bees and pollinators to your garden. I like the fact that it goes into detail for each plant what types of pollinators and bees are attracted to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had a Hammer: Stories of Building Homes and Hope with Habitat for Humanity []  2020-1-5 18:40

    What a nice book to inspire our young mission workers who headed off to Tennessee this summer to work on some homes for Habitat for Humanity! Simple to read vignettes and colourful images plus Jimmy Carter's inspirational words create it a unbelievable accompaniment to service projects of all types.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had a Hammer: Stories of Building Homes and Hope with Habitat for Humanity []  2020-1-5 18:40

    This book is a compelling, affectionate, and easy-to-read introduction to Habitat for Humanity, the US-grown international organization that should be an inspiration to everyone -- and should be known about by every kid and teen. The first chapter tells the interesting story of the creation of Habitat, from the early efforts of Millard and Linda Fuller and Clarence Jordan to the momentous involvement of Jimmy and Rosalynn Carter. Then chapters 2 through 6 describe the practical working of Habitat mainly through anecdotes featuring kids and teens: why some families need houses and how they are selected by Habitat (chapter 2); why Habitat houses are designed the method they are (for community integration) (chapter 3); why Habitat attracts the volunteers it does (chapter 4); how Habitat houses are built (chapter 5); the benefits of Habitat service for volunteers (chapter 6); how Habitat addresses even such primary needs as those for water and sanitation (chapter 7); and how the Habitat ethos of service might even support to heal social conflict within communities (chapter 8). Please give this stirring book -- to children, libraries, and schools -- to support make the next generation of Habitat volunteers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had a Hammer: Stories of Building Homes and Hope with Habitat for Humanity []  2020-1-5 18:40

    I'm a amazing believer in the work of Habitat for Humanity, have actually worked as a volunteer on one of their projects in Honduras, so bought this book for my 10-year-old granddaughter upon the recommendation of the Habitat folks themselves. It had been described as a book that would have interest for 9-12 year-olds, and would have "a story line that would be interesting to 10-year-olds." What I found, however, was mostly a rehashing of the kind of publicity writing that appears routinely in the literature that Habitat sends out every now and then, with a mostly adult-level vocabulary, and no noticeable story line, though I must admit I lost interest before reading the whole book. It's a amazing idea, but they will have to do better to hold the interest of any 10-year-old that I know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hentopia: Create a Hassle-Free Habitat for Happy Chickens; 21 Innovative Projects []  2020-1-22 20:45

    Finally, a down-to-earth chicken keeping and caring tutorial by someone who’s not a rich professional and cherishes their freedom and sleep. Most chicken tutorials I’ve read thus far require ways too much and time, it really makes the eggs too expensive to have fun as a hobby. This author, Frank Hyman, uses down-to-earth techniques, reuses materials and keeps it easy through all steps. He and his wife have fun traveling, sleeping in if they want, and enjoying their freedom. Their entire chicken coop design is built around those parameters. I loved the pictures of the process and the finished product; this made a clear and concise photo in my mind of how I plan to construct my next chicken anks for a simple, down-to-earth tutorial to enjoying raising chickens for meal and company.(I received an advance copy of this book from NetGalley in exchange for an unbiased review. Thank you to Story Publishing for making it available.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NaturesGoodGuys Praying Mantis (5) Egg Cases with Habitat Cup- 5 Egg Cases & 1,500 Live Ladybugs []  2020-1-23 5:4

    Buy these every year, even though we're finding our egg cases on our property finally. So a lot of neighbors use mosquito killing services, it's really place a beat down on bats and beneficial insects like mantis', lady bugs, wheel bugs, etc. Bummer :-[ Do your part and revitalize your property's ecosystem by introducing natural pest neutralizers, like these guys! Create amazing pets for children (and adults), too :-]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NaturesGoodGuys Praying Mantis (5) Egg Cases with Habitat Cup- 5 Egg Cases & 1,500 Live Ladybugs []  2020-1-23 5:4

    1500 lady bugs arrived on time in a nice small box with holes in it, my mailman delivered it to me early in the morning because he saw it was live insects which was very nice of him and he didnt wish the heat to slay any. All of them arrived alive with only very few being dead, at least 95% surviving the trip. 4 out of 5 of my praying mantis eggs also hatched within a month, the 5th should hatch any day now as well. I am very pleased, all of this for 20 dollars was a amazing deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    100 Plants to Feed the Bees: Provide a Healthy Habitat to Help Pollinators Thrive [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    A amazing book to nudge you into planting more beneficial plants for bees and other pollinators. Instead of just buying what looks nice at the store, research and shrubs, annuals, and perennials that provide nectar and pollen. We all like to eat so do your part and provide something for all the pollinators. Stop adding sterile plants as they do not benefit anyone...including you. Begin being proactive in thinking about the wildlife around you and it cannot be taken for granted that it will always be there without the environment to help and sustain. This books gives you detailed information and pictures to help plant buyers. Take it with you to the nursery and refer to. Plant more beneficial plants for beneficial pollinators and you will benefit too!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    100 Plants to Feed the Bees: Provide a Healthy Habitat to Help Pollinators Thrive [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    Perfect book released by the Xerces Society to support with pollinator plant choices throughout the growing season. The Society has lots of similar info available at their web site. Took well over a month to keep book from Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    100 Plants to Feed the Bees: Provide a Healthy Habitat to Help Pollinators Thrive [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    I have and use the Xerces Society "Attracting Native Pollinators" book, which I love; was looking for something a bit more primary for a "new to gardening for Bees" gardener and this book is just right. Gets right to the plants, which is what she required to know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hentopia: Create a Hassle-Free Habitat for Happy Chickens; 21 Innovative Projects []  2020-1-22 20:45

    It was a fun read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NaturesGoodGuys Praying Mantis (5) Egg Cases with Habitat Cup- 5 Egg Cases & 1,500 Live Ladybugs []  2020-1-23 5:4

    Mine just hatched. I know about praying mantises but for those of you who don't, the company sends instructions. They are amazing for children to observe. The company meal for them too. I never use pesticides on my plants. I think praying mantises are just as amazing or better than ladybugs. I started using praying mantises just a few years ago. I was sick and tired of those pesky mealybugs. I haven't had to with that issue or any other issue since I started using praying mantises. Funny, I brought my Gardenia in for the winter and didn't take them back outside when it got warm again. I had an eggsack on it and didn't know it. So, if you use praying mantises and have a green house, you'll probably have egg sacks. I will from this company again. I'll add some images but I had placed the egg sack in a various container but the one they send is fine for hatching them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NaturesGoodGuys Praying Mantis (5) Egg Cases with Habitat Cup- 5 Egg Cases & 1,500 Live Ladybugs []  2020-1-23 5:4

    I understand this is a family-run business, so I was satisfied to patronize them. That said, the was late, which probably worsened the possibility of survival, and indeed, out of all of the sacks, there were two little praying mantises, both of which hatched too early, and neither survived. Next time, I'll search some put local, as I've done in the past to increase their chances of survival. I love praying mantises and required them in my vegetable/herb garden, so this was truly disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had a Hammer: Stories of Building Homes and Hope with Habitat for Humanity []  2020-1-5 18:40

    Wanted to present students other options for livelihood. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had a Hammer: Stories of Building Homes and Hope with Habitat for Humanity []  2020-1-5 18:40

    It was a treat to read this compelling acc of Habitat for Humanity's work - very heartening to gain an modernize of all Habitat has accomplished since its founding in 1976, all the homes built, lives changed around the world by the spirit of volunteerism - "the hand up," vs "hand out" approach that is Habitat for Humanity. The numerous stories and photographs paint the picture well. The enthusiasm of the repeat volunteers, including Jimmy Carter, who penned the Foreword, is e book is well written and succinctly organized. I particularly enjoyed reading about Habitat's history; its tie to the doctrine of Koinonia Farm, an experimental Christian Community started in 1942 in Americus, Georgia, "to try the social theories of its principal founder, Clarence Jordan" that "nothing mattered more than...loving all people and caring for the poor."President Carter's notice that "the secret that so a lot of other Habitat volunteers have learned: (is) that you obtain much more out of the work than you place in" is strong indeed - and timely - and a unbelievable bonus to keep and to pass on to others!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had a Hammer: Stories of Building Homes and Hope with Habitat for Humanity []  2020-1-5 18:40

    As a devoted supporter of Habitat for Humanity and the writer David Rubel, I was very much looking forward to If I Had A Hammer--and neither disappointed. What an enjoyable and insightful read! Rubel not only artfully weaves the history of this magnificent organization together in an easy-to-follow way, but he also captures the spirit and joy of the program. It is an inspiring story, and one that kids and adults will appreciate. In these challenging economic times, If I Had a Hammer will remind you of all the potential out there if we share our talents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    100 Plants to Feed the Bees: Provide a Healthy Habitat to Help Pollinators Thrive [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    This book is packed full of useful and educational information. We love it, and its helped us learns some sew things we will be planting this year to benefit our bees.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hentopia: Create a Hassle-Free Habitat for Happy Chickens; 21 Innovative Projects []  2020-1-22 20:45

    Loved this well-written, practical book. Lots of clever hints! I’ve kept chickens for a decade and yet still learned much more from this affectionately written book. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hentopia: Create a Hassle-Free Habitat for Happy Chickens; 21 Innovative Projects []  2020-1-22 20:45

    This book is filled with valuable information. My daughter raises chickens and I gave the book to her. She said it was the most informative of any of the publications she had read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hentopia: Create a Hassle-Free Habitat for Happy Chickens; 21 Innovative Projects []  2020-1-22 20:45

    Hentopia: Make a Hassle-Free Habitat for Satisfied Chickens; 21 Innovative ProjectsWe, who hold backyard chickens, for a few years, feel as though we know it all, and are more than willing to share that knowledge with anyone who wants to know it, or doesn't wish to know it, as the case may is sometimes hard to think back to a time that I didn't have chickens, and had no idea where to begin. Hard to remember that when I first got my baby chicks, I kept them in my office with me, and when they were "coop ready" I moved them into the garage because I had not really thought through this whole "what-to-do-with-the-chickens" thing. I mean, yeah, I knew I had to obtain them a coop, and a yard, and all that, but whole point is that everyone who is curious about chicken keeping needs to have a amazing resource, and while the local feed shop is more than willing to you all bits you need for a chicken, they are not there every day to support you with the chickens. So a book like this one is such a amazing e author is very straightforward, has a amazing wit on him, and explains all the ins and out of making a safe put for your chickens to live and lay. From building a run, to setting up a amazing laying box, to what to do with all the chicken droppings. (Hint: compost).He even mentions why you would need a coop to start with, as though we had gotten this far into the book and though, oh the heck with it, they can live in the e pictures a very clear, the projects are discussed and each step is shown, along the way. There is even a section on what tools you would need to build each of the projects in the book, which rang from things as easy as an automatic feeder, to a nesting box add on to the coop.Highly, highly recommend this book to those who are just starting out, and perhaps to those who have had a coop and chickens for a while, for the next steps they wish to create in the process. Thanks to Netgalley for making this book available for an honest review. #Hentopia #NetGalley

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NaturesGoodGuys Praying Mantis (5) Egg Cases with Habitat Cup- 5 Egg Cases & 1,500 Live Ladybugs []  2020-1-23 5:4

    Still waiting for these small buggers to hatch but know it should be any day now. Be careful where you put them in your garden since birds ate nearly all of the small babies I hatched a month ago before they had a possibility to hide in the plants where I had placed them. The birds went crazy as if the babies were the best thing on the planet. One more caution; if hatched in a controlled container, watch carefully because once they hatch, they begin eating each other. Beautiful nasty sight but interesting and absolutely survival of the fittest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NaturesGoodGuys Praying Mantis (5) Egg Cases with Habitat Cup- 5 Egg Cases & 1,500 Live Ladybugs []  2020-1-23 5:4

    This is cool but BEWARE - the lady bugs are not the cute desirable RED type... You're going to obtain the (Asian) ORANGE types... technically they are in the lady bug family, yes... but I feel this is a bit of a bait and switch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Had a Hammer: Stories of Building Homes and Hope with Habitat for Humanity []  2020-1-5 18:40

    A lot of people have heard of Habitat for Humanity and might have even worked on one of their projects, but may not be familiar with its history and what actually goes on behind the scenes. The primary mission of this organization is to "rid the globe of substandard, or poverty housing" and improve the lives of individuals so "that they can not just survive but thrive in the world. In this book you will learn about people like Warren Fuller whose dream life turned into a nightmare because he was so obsessed with his business and making that he didn't message his marriage was falling apart.When Warren gave away all his and began anew he started seeing the needs of other people, including the need for decent housing. You'll learn about him and another man named Clarence Jordan who claimed that building homes for others was a "dignified method to bring rich and not good together for the benefit of both." Complexes such as the Mascot Flats building along with individual homes have enriched the lives of many. You'll meet the recipients of these homes like Debbie Kinder as they share their stories, you'll learn how a lot of hours of sweat equity are needed of the home owners, you'll learn how the houses are designed, how designs change with individual or cultural needs, you'll meet the volunteers, you'll learn about "blitz" building, and much more!For those who know a lot about Habitat for Humanity, this book may not have much to them. For others this text is an perfect introduction to this organization. It is a leisurely, interesting read and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I have worked on the construction of one house, but never really knew a amazing about Habitat and was very happy to be reintroduced to its principles. This book, designed with the young adult reader in mind, just might plant a few ideas in their minds. With "more than 1.1 billion people worldwide [living] in inadequate housing" there is a lot of work to be done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    100 Plants to Feed the Bees: Provide a Healthy Habitat to Help Pollinators Thrive [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    Already have a lot of of the plants in the books, but learned about a few fresh ones. That's a plus!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386