Read ashford weaving stand for 32 inch rigid heddle reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all ashford weaving stand for 32 inch rigid heddle reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Stand for 32 inch Rigid Heddle []  2019-12-17 20:21

    This loom is a bueatiful piece of fu r niture and the easiest and best looking I have ever worked with.....Great Company

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Stand for 32 inch Rigid Heddle []  2019-12-17 20:21

    O am really enjoying my fresh loom. It is exactly what I wanted, it's well created and I've already created a attractive pillow and a set of 4 placemats. I would highly recommend this loom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Stand for 32 inch Rigid Heddle []  2019-12-17 20:21

    I am thrilled with this Rigid Heddle Loom stand. Although limited in what you can weave, it is still a amazing piece of work. Beautifully created and simple to assemble.

    0  


    Add your opinion on ashford weaving stand for 32 inch rigid heddle or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Stand for 32 inch Rigid Heddle []  2019-12-17 20:21

    My wife loves this thing. She has been weaving for months without the stand and I’m so glad I got her this. She is able to weave more easily from the couch. It’s fits the loom perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Stand for 32 inch Rigid Heddle []  2019-12-17 20:21

    Amazing addition to my 32” Ashford loom. Required for ease of use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Stand for 32 inch Rigid Heddle []  2019-12-17 20:21

    Nice quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Stand for 32 inch Rigid Heddle []  2019-12-17 20:21

    I bought this for my mom who weaves. She was able to place it together with ease and really loves it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Stand for 32 inch Rigid Heddle []  2019-12-17 20:21

    Love this loom. It's excellent in every way!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Stand for 32 inch Rigid Heddle []  2019-12-17 20:21

    I took a weaving class and the lady sitting next to me to obtain a stand for my loom. I would really like it. She was right. Makes weaving a lot more comfortable and much easier . I can see what I am doing a lot better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Stand for 32 inch Rigid Heddle []  2019-12-17 20:21

    Assembling the loom and stand was done by following the clearly written directions. Once assembled, i could easily follow the instructions on using the loom. The loom is well constructed and very comfortable and enjoyable to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    dank vapedank legal buds for sale []  2020-6-8 19:23

    Buy Mimosa online Buy strawberry shortcake Buy Cannabis flower Buy jungle boys buy Topanga Canyon online buy Girl Scout Cookies Buy orange cookies Buy kiva online Buy sundae driver strain buy kiva online buy kingpen online Buy Chocolate truffles buy bruce banner strain Buy Grenadine cookies canada Buy moon rocks weed where can i gorilla glue Buy Biscotti online buy ogkush purple kush online kush seeds for in united states of america Buy White runtz Buy pink runtz wholesale thc oil cartridge lemon haze for sale One hitter weed for sale brass knuckles cartridge for online la vapors wholesale dank legal buds for sale sour diesel weed online weed for online cheap best online weed store weed online shopping kingpen cartridges price buy ounce of weed online Buy cannabis online Gucci cart herban supply co edipure edibles harlequin oil dank bud for sale

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    viagra for sale []  2020-6-17 12:34
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy cialis professional view unanswered posts - for sale cialis uk 99 for sale - cialis online login how much the official of cialis in usa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    auto swiper for gamers []  2020-6-27 22:55

    I can only obtain it to perform a single action and it one time for every time I hit play tried looking it up barely found this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 32" []  2019-12-17 20:18

    This is the newest member of my small flock of Ashford Rigid heddle looms and I like everything about it, as usual. I love how solid it feels... like I will be able to weave on it every day for the rest of my life and still pass it on in amazing shape to my grandkids. I finished mine with woodburning and that makes it feel very specially my own. It is a joy to use and to create attractive things with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 32" []  2019-12-17 20:18

    I love my loom and now weave everyday. The instructions are very simple to understand as I am self taught using the booklet included.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 32" []  2019-12-17 20:18

    First of all, it's huge!!! I can create anything I would realistically wish to create on it already, but I also ordered the double heddle kit and an additional reed, for when the time comes when I'm ready to create huge blankets, etc. I am brand fresh to using looms, and I was able to obtain it warped and ready to go by following the Ashford video on youtube. Since I'm fresh to this, it did take me ALL morning to warp it, but I expect it will go faster now that I am familiar with the process. I think I can just follow the instruction book now, and warp it again quickly and easily. My first plain weave project was a large success, and I can't wait to begin working with pick up sticks, etc., to test fresh patterns and so on. I can't believe how simple it was to use having never used a rigid heddle before! Assembly was easy, and warping was not bad... and that is the bulk of the work. The actual weaving is so easy once the warping is done, and the end product was beautiful!!! I also bought the Weaver's Idea Book and it really amazes me what is possible on this loom, especially using pick up sticks and the double heddle kit. As a final note, I wish to add that I was really impressed with the quality of the product itself... the loom is obviously very well created and the instructions were very carefully written. It was not the usual hastily place together plastic piece of junk with directions that create no sense. All in all, worth every single penny and I am in love with my fresh hobby!!! :0) (Also, it's a amazing project for kids if you support with the warping process).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 32" []  2019-12-17 20:18

    Am a beginner at weaving, however, the Ashford rigid heddle loom is so simple to operate, even I am producing beautifully woven scarves for my grandchildren. Will be using my loom for years to come!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 32" []  2019-12-17 20:18

    The picture is of the begin of my first project still have a lot to learn but that's to be expected. Anyways, this is for reviewing the loom not me learning how to use it. I would have given it 5 stars but one reed in the heddle got damaged in shipment. I was able to kinda fix it and it's working out for me so far but either the heddle needs to be protected better for shipping or the delivery people needs to stop throwing things about. I guess I could have cried around, called them and had it replaced but frankly I didn't wish to wait another week or two before working my loom.I shopped for a amazing long while before investing. Watched a lot of hours of youtube and joined a Rigid Heddle Loom group on fb to ask dozens of questions and then decided rather than paying $100 or more for a various loom that, that would be better spent buying yarn and supplies.When you do your loom, I would suggest buying a stand to go with it to create things go easier for you. It's created so that you can set the back onto the edge of a table and the front lays in your lap. The stand allows you to obtain up at a moments message and not have to touch the loom. Loom and stand weights next to nothing and is simple to move around as needed.Once you obtain this loom you'll search that the wood comes unfinished with a little piece of sandpaper. What I did was touch the holes and drilled holes and any other rough spots (wasn't anything rough on mine) with the sandpaper and then waxed it using "Howard FW0016 Feed-N-Wax Wood Polish and Conditioner, Beeswax & Orange Oil" which they right here on Amazon, waited a few hours and then place it together.I am very satisfied with my loom and wish to obtain this review done so I can obtain back on it :)I hope this helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 32" []  2019-12-17 20:18

    LOVE IT. I had a small problem figuring out how to place the warp yarn through, but after I wrapped my head around that, it went great. Created the scarf and it looks fantastic. I would certainly recommend this to others. By the way, it was shipped so FAST even though I did not to have it shipped before Christmas it still arrived before Christmas. Now that is service!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 32" []  2019-12-17 20:18

    Love this Rigid Heddle Loom!! Very simple to use and came with everything I required to obtain started♡ I am enjoying it very much. One suggestion I would create is that if You are going to this 32 inch the stand also. A small difficult to use as a table Loom. But other than that it is Great!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 32" []  2019-12-17 20:18

    Great, well-made product! I am very satisfied with the overall piece but there were a few things to dock a star:1. The very stiff plastic pieces that connect your warp & cloth beams to the back and front beams.2. Flimsy cardboard pieces included to test and separate the warp threads as you wind it up. They don't do anything.3. You have to have a stand. There is no method anyone can use this beast without one. It is HUGE. Measure out what the dimensions are before you this. It takes up SO MUCH room.4. The assembly is fairly straight forward, but not all of the predrilled holes are huge enough to obtain the screws in without an incredibly strong electric drill. I don't have one so I got a few blisters instead... and a few screws are still poking out because they refuse to go in.5. The wood is unfinished. I knew this before buying, and it's very common amongst all loom manufacturers, but there isn't even an option to one with a finished exterior. I'm not interested in woodworking. I just wish to weave! (When I'm not knitting...)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 32" []  2019-12-17 20:18

    So I've been a knitter for about 8yrs and love knitting. But certain textile patterns are difficult to knit with ease, which is why I looked into weaving. I was initially intimidated by the of weaving looms compared to the stuff required for knitting. I did dozens of research on the size of looms and what you can create on various looms, ultimately leading me to obtain the 32" rigid heddle. I'm thrilled with this purchase! At first, I was very intimidated by the size as the 32" loom is much wider then it is long, but you quickly obtain used to it. I decided not to stain or finish the loom as I like the current look and am not too worried about damages to it. Being 6'1", I didn't the stand because I can still easily reach things, but I could see the size being an problem for people with shorter arms. Ashford has dozens of videos for this loom which helped me warp it as well as troubleshoot issues during the weaving. I've had it for a couple weeks now and have steadily gotten more ambitious with my projects and am excited for what's ahead. Once I obtain used to the initial parts, I'm going to a second heddle kit and other heddles. I highly recommend this to anyone interested in learning weaving and expects themselves to pursue a range of projects as am I.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 32" []  2019-12-17 20:18

    Comes with very simple to follow assembly instructions. If you follow them, even waxing your screws before you place it together anybody with primary household repair ability can place it together. Like if you can remove the screws on a light fixture in the ceiling to change a lightbulb then you have all the skills you need. Do not expect to assemble straight out of the box because you have to rub on a wood wax before then allow it set a few days depending on your humidity. And when I say rub I mean rub and rub and rub until it’s all buffed in. I bought some wood wax from Sherwin Williams but save yourself the time and Ashford’s wax when you the loom. Oh and it’s huge so plan on having a flat 24”x36” put to shop it at all times or the stand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Rigid Heddle Loom Stand 24 inch []  2019-12-17 20:21

    I am very happy with the stand. It was easy to assemble & fits really well. It makes my weaving so much easier to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Rigid Heddle Loom Stand 24 inch []  2019-12-17 20:21

    Amazing loom stand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Rigid Heddle Loom Stand 24 inch []  2019-12-17 20:21

    Works amazing for my loom. Very sturdy and I really like the side shelves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Rigid Heddle Loom Stand 24 inch []  2019-12-17 20:21

    Very simple to assemble! I love the trays on the side for holding the shuttle, pattern sticks, ruler, etc. and the adjustable foot rest. A amazing stand for the Ashford 24" Ridig Heddle Weaving Loom!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Rigid Heddle Loom Stand 24 inch []  2019-12-17 20:21

    After having it, I am not sure if I would another from the Ashford line. What i do like is the side pieces that keep the warping tool and spare bobbins.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Rigid Heddle Loom Stand 24 inch []  2019-12-17 20:21

    I use the loom stand for my loom. It took me over a hour to place it together! The largest issue was that the pieces weren't labeled! That alone would have saved me a 1/2 hr. The side pieces are what need labels. Otherwise I love it! I was leaning my loom on a table and it kept falling off, or I [email protected]#$%!&ing something with my shuttle, now I can sit in a begin zone with no obstructions!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Rigid Heddle Loom Stand 24 inch []  2019-12-17 20:21

    It was simple to assemble and very straight forward for ease of weaving. Sturdy, and I couldn’t be more satisfied with it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Rigid Heddle Loom Stand 24 inch []  2019-12-17 20:21

    I would give this unbelievable item 5 stars save for the fact that the instructions were a small lacking and none of the parts were labeled to match up with the instructions so that took a small bit of time, but once I got all that figured out it was a snap to place together, just required a screwdriver. And now my loom is all set up and I can obtain back to work, Thank you Ashford for making such a unbelievable product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Rigid Heddle Loom Stand 24 inch []  2019-12-17 20:21

    This stand is perfect. I was so frustrated trying to use this loom without one. It’s just too big. But the stand is so sturdy, the excellent height for me. I like the footrest. Actually I like everything about it. It was simple to assemble and the side trays are also handy. I’m very satisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Rigid Heddle Loom Stand 24 inch []  2019-12-17 20:21

    I love it SO much better than having to prop it up on other pieces (stacked) of furniture. It's just the right height and ready to work at any time. Thank You!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Rigid Heddle Stand 48" []  2020-1-30 18:41

    Simple to place together. A must for the loom. Looks GREAT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Rigid Heddle Stand 48" []  2020-1-30 18:41

    Simple to wax and install. Sturdy yet lightweight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Rigid Heddle Stand 48" []  2020-1-30 18:41

    Very nice loom stand. Simple to place together. Ease of move it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Rigid Heddle Loom Reed 32 inch 5dpi []  2020-1-14 18:40

    Love weaving, and now learning to double weave

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Rigid Heddle Loom Reed 32 inch 5dpi []  2020-1-14 18:40

    The reed arrived on time and was just the size I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 16" []  2019-12-17 20:21

    Method easier to use then I thought it would be. Lots of amazing YouTube videos to present how to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 16" []  2019-12-17 20:21

    Well-made loom that is simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 24" []  2019-12-17 20:37

    This is my first loom. I found it to be simple to assemble and I am having fun learning how to weave. This is a amazing method to stash bust my scrap yarns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ashford Book of Rigid Heddle Weaving []  2020-6-26 18:19

    This is such a amazing book. The pictures and illustrations are very clear and inspiring. I'm a total beginner and the book has shown me the dozens of projects that can be done on this easy and versatile loom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 16" []  2019-12-17 20:21

    Excellent size loom for making scarfs, table runners, put mats, dish towels, little bags. Fits amazing on a card table. Doesn't take up a lot of room.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 16" []  2019-12-17 20:21

    This comes with sandpaper and instructions to sand the rough and sharp areas! It also turns out that, according to the instructions but not the product description to prospective buyers, that the oil finish is not just a cosmetic option but it is needed to hold the wood functional. I began putting a high quality finish on the wood only to realize that it drank it in so unevenly and would require so much fussing and resanding that it just wasn't worth e instructions are more unclear than they need to be. The sequencing wasn't ideal, like tapping something into put AFTER the flush reverse surface already had something attached to create it unsafe to pound without extending the piece over supports. How about tip after the whole thing is place together to check to create sure the heddle holder was installed correctly (no more info than that, so you have to go back to the beginning of the instructions to search that step). Yes, you can figure it out, but the whole thing is presented with no regard for the customer experience and for building a reputation for repeat rhaps the worst is the design of the bolts that are needed to keep the loom and the warping peg stationary under high tension during warping. They are drilled at the wrong angle. The one on the loom faces the same direction that the loom is slipping instead of at right angles. The one on the warping peg allows it to swivel as tension grows during warping.I contacted the dealer and he simply didn't care beyond offering a return. He brushed off my tip to mention that the loom requires sanding and waxing before y years ago my wife had an Ashford spinning wheel. It wobbled and occasionally the bobbin would fly off and shoot across the room. I bought her a fresh one by Schacht and it has been in nearly constant use with no complaints for 20 years. Schacht makes rigid heddle looms. I should have bought one of theirs. Never again, Ashford.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 24" []  2019-12-17 20:37

    I love this loom! I did lightly sand it with the included sandpaper and waxed it before I place it together. Since then, I have waxed it again just because I wanted to add to the finish. The instructions were clear and simple to follow and the loom was no issue to assemble. It works just as advertised and I have already finished two scarves and have a third one on the loom. It sits easily between my lap and my coffee table, allowing me to weave in the living room. It is little enough to shop easily but huge enough to weave larger projects. Everything you need is included except for yarn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 24" []  2019-12-17 20:37

    Perfect quality ... Enjoyable experience!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ashford Book of Rigid Heddle Weaving []  2020-6-26 18:19

    Lovely book! Well written but small tricky at back to understand the patterns but that will come in time. I am a fresh Weaver. If you are starting rigid heddle loom weaving it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 16" []  2019-12-17 20:21

    It arrived quickly and was not difficult to place together. Spent more time waxing the loom than assembling it. Since its arrival I have created several stuff and thoroughly enjoyed it. Very relaxing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 24" []  2019-12-17 20:37

    I've have had my loom a small over a month now and done 4 projects so far. My dad place it together for me. I couldn't do it. Came with perfect step by step written and picture insructions. Took about 1+1/2 hrs to place together. I also got the stand which I highly recommend if you can swing the purchase. Makes all the difference when warping and weaving. This is a very nice, well created loom. Hold in mind it comes unfinished (stand too) so that's a job for to do when you obtain it. My dad refinished it for me before he place it together. It does take up some zone (I got the 24") so you need to plan for that too especially if you obtain the stand. I am very satisfied though with my and fresh found hobby.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 24" []  2019-12-17 20:37

    Love it! Simple to assemble in just an hour or so. Direction booklet simple to follow even if you 've never woven before. I created two projects in less than two weeks, working for only 20 mins a night. So quick and easy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ashford Book of Rigid Heddle Weaving []  2020-6-26 18:19

    Very Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 16" []  2019-12-17 20:21

    LOVE IT! I bought a 48" ashford loom and I'm not ready for it yet. But this one is excellent for my learning projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 16" []  2019-12-17 20:21

    Thought I'd wish something wider. This thing is perfect. So in love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 16" []  2019-12-17 20:21

    very nice small loom, i am a fiber artist, if it has fiber, i make with it, knitting, crochet, tatting, bobbin lace, embroidery, spinning, quilting, etc,,,, you obtain the general point, decided to test my hand at weaving, looked fun, fairly straight forward, studied several books on the topic, watched videos, talked to other weavers, and decided to obtain this loom. its a amazing small loom, dont obtain me wrong, it does exactly what a loom should do, the only reason i took off one star, the huge reason, the weaving size isnt 16" like description says, its barely 15", which when you take into acc take in and such in a project, i only obtain projects 13"-maybe if lucky 13.5". if that doesnt bother you, then this will be your go to project, in less then a month i hace woven 7 5 foot or longer scarfs, ranging in width from 10 inches to 13 inches.,that for me to knit would take me a month to knit do to the color work and lace panels,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 24" []  2019-12-17 20:37

    This was a birthday bonus and my wife loves it ! It does everything it’s supposed to do and she created her 1st scarf in about two hours! She’s reading two books as well and making other projects. I have to say when I look at the whole thing it probably didn’t cost him more than 20 bucks to create but I understand capitalism LOL. It’s worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 24" []  2019-12-17 20:37

    Unbelievable product! Such a pleasure to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 24" []  2019-12-17 20:37

    I'm very satisfied with the Ashford Loom, still learning but have fun itGood

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ashford Book of Rigid Heddle Weaving []  2020-6-26 18:19

    It's an ok book but I had to other books to teach myself to weave well. Ashford book has some ok projects but is less detailed than it should be for someone who just blew a few hundred on one of their looms and the book is uninspiring. I have found far better books to use for reference. Ashford makes amazing looms.....their books don't have half the quality of their products.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ashford Book of Rigid Heddle Weaving []  2020-6-26 18:19

    Liked all of the book. Amazing information, clear and simple to understand

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ashford Book of Rigid Heddle Weaving []  2020-6-26 18:19

    Learning fresh patterns is unbelievable and you can do it with is book. Satisfied weaving

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 16" []  2019-12-17 20:21

    This loom arrived nicely packaged and nothing was damaged. I sanded the parts lightly with 220 grit sandpaper and rubbed it down with danish oil just to protect the wood. Assembling the loom was as simple as can be- the instructions we clear and simple to follow. I've place it through it's paces an it works great. The 16" loom is excellent for scarves, throw pillows, kitchen towels etc. This size works well for me since I have limited zone for weaving.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 16" []  2019-12-17 20:21

    Love the loom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 24" []  2019-12-17 20:37

    There's a considerable learning curve for this loom, but if you're willing to learn slowly, you will have fun using it. Before you it, you should know that it comes unassembled, and beyond that, the manufacturer recommends that you apply a protective finish to the wooden parts before assembly. Though it's not difficult, it's an additional step that takes a while and is best done outdoors or in a workshop. The online videos about how to warp and otherwise use the loom provided by the manufacturer, Ashford, are absolutely terrible, as are most of the other instructional videos for rigid heddle looms available on Youtube. If you're a novice, as I am, you will have to learn by having an experienced person present you, or by reading books such as Davenport's Rigid Heddle Weaving, or following the Ashford instruction pamphlet very slowly. Weaving teachers seem to think that using these looms is a easy process, and they skip or rush through a lot of info that are very necessary. (For example, the Ashford videos on Youtube are very short, the instructor speaks rapidly and with a thick NZ accent, and you can hardly understand her because of a noisy melody soundtrack.)Otherwise, the loom seems well created and once you've got it operating, is simple to use. Warping it is the most difficult part, and you must have patience. It gets easier with practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Weaving Rigid Heddle Loom - 24" []  2019-12-17 20:37

    This loom is amazing quality and arrived on time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ashford Book of Rigid Heddle Weaving []  2020-6-26 18:19

    I have a ridged loom and this book helps with using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ashford Book of Rigid Heddle Weaving []  2020-6-26 18:19

    This is my favorite book for those starting rigid heddle weaving. The pictures and drawings are exceptionally clear, and there are a lot of interesting ideas for using your heddle loom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rigid Heddle Loom & Stand Combo (32) []  2019-12-17 20:21

    Love the product but if I would do it again. I would smaller one. It’s easier to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rigid Heddle Loom & Stand Combo (32) []  2019-12-17 20:21

    Love the loom but the stand doesn't fit properly after following the directions for putting it together. It's still workable but kind of an eyesore. The angle on the rear legs is off, which means the small side shelves slope downward toward the back and the back of the loom will not fit into its grooves. Kind of a pain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rigid Heddle Loom & Stand Combo (32) []  2019-12-17 20:21

    I am satisfied with this loom and stand. I waxed them before I place them together and will rewax after 1 month because it is very dry in my house in the winter. What I don't like is the method the reeds slip out in the upper position. I am trying various things to prevent this and still create it simple to change reed position. I have created several pillow covers, table runners, and shawls so far. The hardest part is warping the loom. The rest is easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rigid Heddle Loom & Stand Combo (32) []  2019-12-17 20:21

    Love this reduced size from a medieval loom!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rigid Heddle Loom & Stand Combo (32) []  2019-12-17 20:21

    Amazing quality, simple to assemble. Instructions for dressing loom are clear and simple to follow. 24” width allows for a dozens of projects. Amazing beginner loom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rigid Heddle Loom & Stand Combo (32) []  2019-12-17 20:21

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rigid Heddle Loom & Stand Combo (32) []  2019-12-17 20:21

    This loom created it simple for a beginner to obtain started and helps me produce products that look like I've been weaving for years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rigid Heddle Loom & Stand Combo (32) []  2019-12-17 20:21

    After making 3 scarves, the ratcheting mechanisms seem to be not working properly on the back. They were working, and now they aren't. I'm a small flustered. It makes rolling the warp onto the back really difficult and adjusting your work annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rigid Heddle Loom & Stand Combo (32) []  2019-12-17 20:21

    Exceptional quality and simple to assemble.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rigid Heddle Loom & Stand Combo (32) []  2019-12-17 20:21

    A amazing providing the loom and stand at once. Assembly is needed but it was easily accomplished.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Rigid Heddle Loom Reed 16 inch 10dpi []  2019-12-18 19:2

    This heddle is amazing for a first time weaver

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Rigid Heddle Loom Reed 16 inch 10dpi []  2019-12-18 19:2

    Amazing reeds

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Rigid Heddle Loom Reed 16 inch 12.5dpi []  2019-12-23 19:0

    This heddle handles fingering weight yarn for light woven fabric.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Rigid Heddle Loom Reed 16 inch 12.5dpi []  2019-12-23 19:0

    I love these heddlles. They are well created and latest forever. A small light sanding and some amazing bees wax prior to use is all you need. They are great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Rigid Heddle Loom Reed 24 inch 7.5dpi []  2020-7-6 18:20

    Well made.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Rigid Heddle Loom Reed 24 inch 7.5dpi []  2020-7-6 18:20

    Excellent for what I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Rigid Heddle Loom Reed 24 inch 7.5dpi []  2020-7-6 18:20

    Is what I expected and arrived ina timely manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Rigid Heddle Loom Reed 24 inch 7.5dpi []  2020-7-6 18:20

    Amazing quality heddle for thicker yarn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Rigid Heddle Loom Reed 24 inch 12.5dpi []  2019-12-24 18:55

    Heddles are perfect but the items( I bought all of the various sett heddles) were not addressed correctly despite the address being correct on my account. Had I not been tracking my package, it would have been returned. Luckily I did track it and was able to obtain it retrieved from the return bin before it was picked up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ashford Rigid Heddle Loom Reed 24 inch 12.5dpi []  2019-12-24 18:55

    Was a gift, my daughter loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kromski Harp Forte Rigid Heddle Loom - 32" []  2019-12-23 19:0

    After reviewing several books on Rigid Heddle Looms, I decided on this one, and I am glad I did. It is beautiful, well made, and simple to use. I read the reviews here on Amazon, and I will address a few problems based on my private experience. First, Syne Mitchell (author of Inventive Weaving) states she likes it but finds it too lightweight for the amount of tension she likes to use. I suspect she is confusing weight with hardness and stiffness. This loom is created of European Alder (Alnus Gutinosa). While it is lightweight and has properties that create it simple to shape, the Janka Hardness rating is 650 lb/square inch and the Elastic rupture modulus is 11,000 lb/square inch. I am 6ft 4inches, 200lbs and an athlete, and I still do not see myself flexing this frame, particularly with the metal brace and hinge mechanism. While a little detail, this metal piece is cleverly designed not only to work as a hinge, but also easily doubles the strength of the loom at the stress point. The "L" shape of this piece is also clever, as it not only makes it simple to use, but also adds help to prevent lateral stress issues. Second, mine came with metal pawls, so wearing out plastic ones is not an issue. The use of neodymium magnets (small, powerful, and not cheap) to hold the pawls out of the method when they are not in use is also a very clever engineering addition. The assembly instructions. Mine were now in color and seemed improved from what I previously read. That said, for people without any experience assembling things, there could be some challenges. Two things to close attention to that are not obvious. First, the forward beam and the forward hole on the right have a little "F" sticker on them. Pay attention to that. Second, the lateral beams (the harp curved pieces) have the "Kromski" logo on the outside and forward pieces. Finally, the opening for the heddle blocks face forward and the blocks just barely overlap the BACK of the metal brace where the closed hinge is. These orientation markers should create it simple to assemble e only complaint I have about assembly was the four outer covers for the beams. The pilot holes in the beams themselves were small, and screwing them in put was took some physical strength. Ironically, this should serve as a testimonial to the strength and hardness of the wood despite its light weight. If you are a smaller person, it may be useful to drill them about 50% wider. Do NOT create them too big, or the screw will not have any wood to bite into. If you are worried this is a huge project, it should take less than 5 mins from begin to finish. If you are a larger person like me, you will be able to screw them in, just use amazing technique and be careful not to strip the sum, I feel this was well spent. The loom is exceptionally well-engineered, and is attractive enough to be placed in any room proudly. Take your time and assemble it carefully. This is not just a loom, it is an heirloom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kromski Harp Forte Rigid Heddle Loom - 32" []  2019-12-23 19:0

    Love this loom. I got the loom, stand, warp helper and additional huddle and mounts. It is amazing to learn on and I know in time I will be weaving masterpieces.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kromski Harp Forte Rigid Heddle Loom - 32" []  2019-12-23 19:0

    Had a cheaper rigid heddle loom . Have a LeClesrc Compact loom which is in storage in another state. Will be bringing it to me soon. I got this one to stand in for it in the meantime. However, I like it a lot. Very nice. Simple to warp and use. I however changed the apron rods lashing on as I do not like the continuous loop system they use. I opted to use another method. Other than that it is a well created loom and the warping board or peg is simple enough to use. Amazing tension was easily achieved and it is weaving well and without any hassle. Amazing small loom for a amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kromski Harp Forte Rigid Heddle Loom - 32" []  2019-12-23 19:0

    Unbelievable loom. Pretty, sturdy and portable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kromski Harp Forte Rigid Heddle Loom - 32" []  2019-12-23 19:0

    I love this loom. It is beautifully created and very simple to assemble. I didn't the stand but soon discovered I required one for this huge size. I am totally hooked on weaving! This one came from "the Woolery" and they are unbelievable and have lots of videos to support you learn how to use your loom. The one thing I really liked about this loom is that it will fold up with your project on it to shop or take with you. Amazing product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kromski Harp Forte Rigid Heddle Loom - 32" []  2019-12-23 19:0

    It created my weaving dreams come true!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kromski Harp Forte Rigid Heddle Loom - 32" []  2019-12-23 19:0

    My first ever weaving loom. I decided to a kromski rigid heddle loom to learn weaving from scratch. And I don't regret my decision at all. Very simple to install. Instructions are clear and well illustrated. If you wish to have a better idea/knowledge about this loom and weaving, then watching YouTube videos of Kromski North America and Knitpicks will definitely support you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kromski Harp Forte Rigid Heddle Loom - 32" []  2019-12-23 19:0

    I like this loom a lot. It's my first loom and I've been able to actually create some usable things while I learn weaving. The indentations that keep the heddle in the up position are a small shallow but the heddle does stay in put when tension is on the warp.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kromski Harp Forte Rigid Heddle Loom - 32" []  2019-12-23 19:0

    Putting this together is not easy. Take your time and follow the directions EXACTLY. If you go out of or obtain impatient, you will mess it up. The back wheels on mine are not placed properly, so the locking mechanism does not fit in it right. I am not sure if it is because I cannot hand tighten it more to move it closer in, or what the problem is. Because of this, making sure my project is taunt is difficult and often it will fall and loosen on me. If you are knew to this, do not obtain the 32". Begin smaller, it will create learning (and putting it together) a lot at being said, I have created a couple projects on this. It is a learning curve, but can be very fun once you obtain the hang of it and practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kromski Harp Forte Rigid Heddle Loom - 32" []  2019-12-23 19:0

    Product is great...assembly instructions are terrible!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rigid Heddle Loom & Stand Combo (16) []  2020-7-12 18:18

    Love the product but if I would do it again. I would smaller one. It’s easier to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handwoven Home: Weaving Techniques, Tips, and Projects for the Rigid-Heddle Loom []  2020-2-9 19:15

    Liz Gipson is rapidly becoming a go-to expert on the rigid heddle loom. She is one of a fresh breed of weavers who are lifting this loom out of the realm of a child's toy into a serious and highly portable weaving loom that can make complex and marvellous fabrics that can be used in the home, just as those from a 4 or more shaft floor loom are. She is also a "wicked enabler" who can persuade us that we do not need a cumbersome treadle loom, but will have plenty of zone for yet another rigid heddle loom that takes up so small zone when not in use, but thats for you to explore when you take a look through this book and read the projects and explore the lovely versatile looms she is is more serious in content than a lot of of the other rigid heddle books around as it ratchets the standard of weaving on these looms up a notch or two. Upholstery has always been a mainstay of the 4 shaft loom, requiring specialist weaving yarns rather than the knitting yarns that most rigid heddlers begin off with, but that said, you will be happy with how easily you can transfer your knowledge to the more serious items of yardage rather than scarves, bags and shawls, with the odd jumper or jacket thrown in. She goes into the reasons why you would wish to use proper weaving yarns, rather than knitting yarns, and gives a run-down on what is on to the modern weaver, and what all the various sizes mean, because, of course, they differ according to what the yarn is created from. But it is simply explained so its not frightening or e book is laid out in chapters that cover the different rooms in the house from kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and lounge, and, after demonstrating quickly how to warp your loom Liz gets straight in with colour and weave, stripes and plaids, and which contains houndstooth, a rigid heddle stand-by which is amazingly effective, and later expands into Krokbragd and log cabin, as well as twills woven with a second rigid heddle attached to your loom. Luckily most loom-makers are abreast of this and your loom should be adaptable. Liz also shows how to do pick-up and inlay, and a few lacy designs, as well as using a few strategically placed rows of birds eye twill as an accent. Projects contain a couple of rugs, one using rags, an afghan or throw, pillows and cushions, as well as towels, cafe curtains, facial cloths and kitchen cloths, which will far outlast the shop bought ones and become a much in demand item from family and at will sort your holiday bonuses for the next 10 years or so!Liz also contains how to warp for doubleweave with your double heddle kit so you can obtain a double width plainweave cloth, and how to finish your cloth, on and off the loom, with beautiful fringe finishes where appropriate or is is the equivalent of the how to weave on a 4 shaft loom books, except you are not using four shafts, you are using a work-around on 2 rigid heddles to obtain the same result, and your woven fabric is joining the huge time. Liz is an experienced weaver with a lot of experience with Interweave and she carries on a tradition passed on by Betty Davenport to bring innovative and exciting weaving to everyone who does not have room for a huge floor loom. This book proves that tradition is in safe hands! Liz is currently involved in online weave-alongs using patterns and projects from this book, for those that have fun a class atmosphere, and cannot attend her workshops physically.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handwoven Home: Weaving Techniques, Tips, and Projects for the Rigid-Heddle Loom []  2020-2-9 19:15

    Another amazing book from Liz Gipson. This one builds on her previous book, Weaving Created Easy, providing instruction, projects, hand holding support and attractive stuff for the home, to weave on the rigid heddle ere's instruction on finishing, working with double heddles, doubleweave, primary and advanced know how to support improve one's weaving and plenty of discussion on chosing and using varied fibers, reading drafts, rst and foremost, is the selection of varied projects for home enhancement through weaving, not to mention fabulous gifting possibilites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rigid Heddle Loom & Stand Combo (16) []  2020-7-12 18:18

    This loom created it simple for a beginner to obtain started and helps me produce products that look like I've been weaving for years.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386