assessing essential skills of veterinary technology students Reviews & Opinions


Submit assessing essential skills of veterinary technology students review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mastering Essential Math Skills Problem Solving (Mastering Essential Math Skills): Mastering Essential Math Skills: 20 Minutes a Day to Success review []  2020-1-23 0:5

    Not only is this math a 20 min everyday activity it also provides an online support whenever needed. I search it useful for myself and my daughter to hold up with the work provided everyday and if required an online tutor whenever we feel like it's necessary. Overall, it's a excellent method to learn your math in a easy yet precise matter. Excellent indeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mastering Essential Math Skills Problem Solving (Mastering Essential Math Skills): Mastering Essential Math Skills: 20 Minutes a Day to Success review []  2020-1-23 0:5

    I do a lot of homeschooling, especially when the children are out of school, so I am constantly looking for fresh materials that will engage them and sustain their attention. This book does all of that and more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mastering Essential Math Skills Problem Solving (Mastering Essential Math Skills): Mastering Essential Math Skills: 20 Minutes a Day to Success review []  2020-1-23 0:5

    Mastering Essential Math Skills Issue solving, Grade 4 -6... Very amazing book my 4th Grader is very much interested in doing the problems. Simple to follow instructions and step by step practice to solve true globe problems.I recommend this product to all children to gain amazing practice in true globe issue solving.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on assessing essential skills of veterinary technology students or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch assessing essential skills of veterinary technology students video reviews and related movies:

    See Veterinary Technician Training: Lab Skills 1: Part 1 - Basic Blood Collection on youtube.

     related image

    See Basic Lab Skills Training on youtube.

     related image

    See skills assessment practical 1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Vetassess skill assessment Step 2 Technical Interview on youtube.

     related image

    See 7 Steps to Effective Wound Care Management on youtube.

     related image

    See A Career in Veterinary Nursing on youtube.

     related image

    See Certificate IV in Training and Assessment Packages, Qualifications and Units of Competency.mp4 on youtube.

     related image

    See 14. Develop your learners' reading skills (What Works) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mastering Essential Math Skills Problem Solving (Mastering Essential Math Skills): Mastering Essential Math Skills: 20 Minutes a Day to Success review []  2020-1-23 0:5

    so glad i bought these. building my skills at 40 to return to school

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mastering Essential Math Skills Problem Solving (Mastering Essential Math Skills): Mastering Essential Math Skills: 20 Minutes a Day to Success review []  2020-1-23 0:5

    At first I couldn't obtain the video going on the website. I called the number & R. Fisher called me back w\in a couple of hrs. He told me what to do & was very kind & helpful. The book is so simple to follow & a gentle learning increase in steps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mastering Essential Math Skills Problem Solving (Mastering Essential Math Skills): Mastering Essential Math Skills: 20 Minutes a Day to Success review []  2020-1-23 0:5

    My son was studying for 4th grade Math Olympics at his school and there was amazing mix of one step and two step issue solving and computation problems. I feel that this book prepared him well for that, and that was only the first part, we still have more pages to go but the book covers the span of 4-6th grade, so we will work more in it the summer to prepare him for 5th in the fall. It also has the respond key in the back which can be helpful to double check yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mastering Essential Math Skills Problem Solving (Mastering Essential Math Skills): Mastering Essential Math Skills: 20 Minutes a Day to Success review []  2020-1-23 0:5

    This had some mistakes in the respond keys /: but overall could to refresh as an adult going into the trades

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mastering Essential Math Skills Problem Solving (Mastering Essential Math Skills): Mastering Essential Math Skills: 20 Minutes a Day to Success review []  2020-1-23 0:5

    I didn't obtain to learn math amazing in the public school system> So therefore I always hated it. But at the age of 55 I decided to really obtain into it. This book makes it simple and dare I say fun. Plus it keeps the brain sharp! (I hope!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mastering Essential Math Skills Problem Solving (Mastering Essential Math Skills): Mastering Essential Math Skills: 20 Minutes a Day to Success review []  2020-1-23 0:5

    Love this book. I do summer school and this book is awesome. I like to hold my children prepared for school and math particullarly issue solving will support my kid in daily life, 20 mins a day they can do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mastering Essential Math Skills Problem Solving (Mastering Essential Math Skills): Mastering Essential Math Skills: 20 Minutes a Day to Success review []  2020-1-23 0:5

    These have drastically improved my student's abilities and skills when it comes to solving word problems. I use these in my tier II intervention program and they have been essential to our everyday routine. The everyday spiral review is just what these students need. Thank you for this amazing product, I look forward to purchasing more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Assessing, Preventing, and Overcoming Reading Difficulties (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2019-12-18 20:36

    There was a lot of info to digest in this book, as the author explained many, a lot of studies of reading. I thought his treatment of Orton-Gillingham methods for dyslexia was rather cavalier. In order to obtain his specifics for prevention/intervention, one needs to buy the follow-up book, Equipped for Reading Success. There is a link in this book to a couple of chapters of Equipped for Reading Success, and free access to his PAST screening test, so that's nice. If you wish the background on the research, this is a amazing book for that. If you wish the prevention/intervention plans, buy the other book, which also has a couple of chapters about his conclusion that advanced phonemic awareness is the key for a lot of kinds of struggling readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Assessing, Preventing, and Overcoming Reading Difficulties (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2019-12-18 20:36

    Awesome reference. Filled with useful tidbits. Both perfect as a indepth tutorial and as thorough reference guide. My go to guide, for reading differentiation. Updated on the lastest research into orthographic mapping. The book provides indepth overviews of the most effective reading pedagogy out there and the article resources are superb. The largest downside of the price is steeper than I would like, and all too often falls outside most teachers budget and the reason for my 1 star deduction.Wiley publishing could you please consider decreasing the cost of this book? Teacher salaries do not let for such extravagant prices and our kids could really stand to benefit from having more evidence based practice in there classrooms. I have donate 4 copies now to teachers who NEED HELP REACHING THIS NATIONS STUDENTS BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE❗️Please consider being a strong, sustainable piece of the solution. A lower price range would also mean local bookstores would be able to stock it.If Ms Trump is still looking for books to donate to schools, please test this one! Absolutely no racism just filled with practical, insightful, solid pedagogy. If you wish our nation's schools to improve consider donating a copy to a local K-8 school or your districts reading specialist. Even useful for personal er Wiley, maybe you can obtain the ball rolling by donating copies to the struggling school in your area. No doubt, you will be able to search the schools in the most need on either Amazing School or the School Digger website. If not, I would be satisfied to make a spreadsheet for you free of charge! Teaching students looking to pass the Praxis Reading Specialist exam look no further, here is the best reference book out kes a amazing bonus for student teachers, school/district leadership, reading specialist, and nearly anyone in the teaching field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Assessing, Preventing, and Overcoming Reading Difficulties (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2019-12-18 20:36

    I have worked as a school psychologist for almost two decades and this book completely changed the method I looked at my assessments and the info I provide to teachers and parents regarding their struggling readers. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Assessing, Preventing, and Overcoming Reading Difficulties (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2019-12-18 20:36

    This is the book to read if you wish to understand reading research without having to pour through thousands of research articles. Due to my job as a reading interventionist at a rural school, I am not familiar with all of the different tests reviewed in the book, but I expect that an educational psychologist likely has access to them and would benefit from the comparisons offered. While this is a research-heavy book, I found myself highlighting info that I could apply practically in the classroom by tweaking programs I'm already using in the classroom. I thoroughly enjoyed this book and am inspired to be a better teacher because of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Assessing, Preventing, and Overcoming Reading Difficulties (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2019-12-18 20:36

    This book completely changed my understanding of the reading process, and how words become instantly recognized "sight words." I had an AHA moment every few pages. Should be needed reading for every School Psychologist. I have read this book so a lot of times I could quote it in my sleep, and every time I learn something new. Dr Kilpatrick writes in a clear and straightforward manner which means his practical explanations are accessible to professional and layperson alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Assessing, Preventing, and Overcoming Reading Difficulties (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2019-12-18 20:36

    Wonderful, authoritative book on reading. It is very up to date, cites reputable research from entities not involved in selling curricular materials, and leads to an necessary understanding about how young kids should be taught literacy. We could minimize the number of kids who have reading issues ... we just need to rely on amazing evidence. We examine meal labels carefully before we purchase the product, why not pay the same attention to the instructional materials schools choose for K-2 students?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Assessing, Preventing, and Overcoming Reading Difficulties (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2019-12-18 20:36

    I am a Reading Specialist in an elementary school. Initially, I purchased this book to have in my office as a reference tutorial in the happening I had a student who was not responding to traditional intervention methods. So the book sat in my office for several months until one day I decided to go through it to search some tactic to support me deal with a boy in Grade 3 who was not responding to any of the methods I used to support him decode words. I turned to a chapter towards the end of the book which dealt with reading difficulties. However, the chapter kept referring to previous chapters dealing with a specific topic. So, I flipped back to the previous chapters and started reading. The long and short of this--I picked up the book and began reading it from the first chapter. It took me a while to obtain through it because it is VERY extensive and covers each chapter supporting it with LOTS of research. By the time I had completed the first chapter, I couldn't place it down. It is by far THE BEST book I have used in my work. In addition to giving help from the research, the author gives concrete examples used in classrooms with lots of suggested activities. The author covers the full spectrum of reading difficulties (word recognition, decoding, fluency, and reading comprehension) and suggests methods and tactics which can be used for each one. I would highly recommend this book to all reading professionals and those who work with struggling students. I have since searched for other books by this author and found them to be just as helpful. Don't hesitate to purchase this book. Well worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Assessing, Preventing, and Overcoming Reading Difficulties (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2019-12-18 20:36

    Outstanding Resource for Serious Reading Instructors, Tutors, Specialists, Coaches, etc. More resources are provided for free online at Wiley. I read it slowly and carefully. The info is based on current research. Results present how to improve students' reading skills and scores by 26+ points. This is a tremendous improvement!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Assessing, Preventing, and Overcoming Reading Difficulties (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2019-12-18 20:36

    So glad I bought this book to support me in my practice as a school psychologist. It has helped to respond questions about "why" some people struggle in reading and "how" to diagnose and intervene in order to obtain them reading. It does require effort on the readers part to understand the terminology/processes being discussed; however, the author does a amazing job of giving definitions/examples. I've already recommended this book to several of my colleagues!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Assessing, Preventing, and Overcoming Reading Difficulties (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2019-12-18 20:36

    David Kilpatrick is a leading authority in learning to read. This book is a amazing resource for any school psychologist or educator working with kids that have reading difficulties. It includes plenty of theory and research-based info as well as practical applications.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of KTEA-3 and WIAT-III Assessment (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    This book was actually really disappointing. It is not helpful in interpreting scores on the subtests or composites and does not even provide general descriptions of the subtests. It gives no more info than the Technical Manual. The book itself is poorly organized as I found myself thumbing through a 100 page chapter to search the one page that actually had useful info on it. If you're buying this book to learn about these tests and how to administer and score them, it might be useful, but again, you can just use the Technical Manual, otherwise, it's just not worth the money.*I bought this book specifically for the WIAT-III and have not looked in depth at the KTEA-3 chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of KTEA-3 and WIAT-III Assessment (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    👍🏽

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of KTEA-3 and WIAT-III Assessment (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    Beneficial to have

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of KTEA-3 and WIAT-III Assessment (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    Useful book to learn about and report on assessments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of KTEA-3 and WIAT-III Assessment (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    Arrived in time, very useful!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of KTEA-3 and WIAT-III Assessment (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    As another reviewer said, this book deserves five stars. Still a lot of may search it hard to love what is basically a medical textbook. I really liked the organization of this book. I found it simple to search what I needed. One of my favorite chapters was the one on strengths and weaknesses. I'm not a statistics hound but found the steps and how-to's simple to follow. Definitions galore always create me a satisfied camper. Interesting to me were the Caution and Don't Forget parts. They reiterated necessary things for each chapter. I wouldn't suggest this for home use but think it will search a home on a lot of a psychologist's shelf. Any one who counsels kids will search this useful, I'm sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of KTEA-3 and WIAT-III Assessment (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    Authors Kristina Breaux and Elizabeth Lichtenberger spare no empty zone in this "Essentials of KTEA-3 and WIAT Assessment." From cover to cover, this truly is an essential book for anyone who works with these tests. The goals, case studies, recommendations, tips, etc are presented in a beautiful well organized fashion. There are some tables that are a bit difficult to read for those of us will less than stellar eye sight but otherwise, it is a solid book for specialists in the education field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of KTEA-3 and WIAT-III Assessment (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    This is quite an authoritative text on the KTEA-3 and WIAT-III tests. I think it could be a small better organized for the reader who wishes to dip in and search nuggets of info rather than wade through the entire book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of KTEA-3 and WIAT-III Assessment (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    This tutorial thoroughly covers KTEA-3 and WIAT-III assessment tests. It covers the differences with the previous versions, how it compares to other assessment tests like the WISC-V, as well as use and interpreting these test. It is well written and simple to use as both a tutorial and reference. An interesting feature are the case studies, which let you to see the interpretation of results and how to draw valid conclusions and avoid d practitioner handbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Dentistry: Self-Assessment Color Review (Veterinary Self-Assessment Color Review Series) review []  2020-1-23 2:8

    This was very helpful for my vet tech studying for her exam. A invaluable resource. Quickly shipped and nice packaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Dentistry: Self-Assessment Color Review (Veterinary Self-Assessment Color Review Series) review []  2020-1-23 2:8

    I have his first SACR - these are amazing learning tools for my staff

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Veterinary Dentistry: Self-Assessment Color Review, Second Edition (Veterinary Self-Assessment Color Review Series) review []  2020-1-23 2:8

    Very helpful for revising

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Advanced Health Assessment of Women, Third Edition: Clinical Skills and Procedures (Advanced Health Assessment of Women: Clinical Skills and Pro) review []  2020-1-21 21:11

    it's a reference book - nothing to obtain excited about unless you really love studying

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Advanced Health Assessment of Women, Third Edition: Clinical Skills and Procedures (Advanced Health Assessment of Women: Clinical Skills and Pro) review []  2020-1-21 21:11

    Just as needed. Amazing purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Advanced Health Assessment of Women, Third Edition: Clinical Skills and Procedures (Advanced Health Assessment of Women: Clinical Skills and Pro) review []  2020-1-21 21:11

    Amazing Women's Health Book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Advanced Health Assessment of Women, Third Edition: Clinical Skills and Procedures (Advanced Health Assessment of Women: Clinical Skills and Pro) review []  2020-1-21 21:11

    looks good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Advanced Health Assessment of Women, Third Edition: Clinical Skills and Procedures (Advanced Health Assessment of Women: Clinical Skills and Pro) review []  2020-1-21 21:11

    Great, quick service. Book was exactly as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Advanced Health Assessment of Women, Third Edition: Clinical Skills and Procedures (Advanced Health Assessment of Women: Clinical Skills and Pro) review []  2020-1-21 21:11

    Amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Advanced Health Assessment of Women, Third Edition: Clinical Skills and Procedures (Advanced Health Assessment of Women: Clinical Skills and Pro) review []  2020-1-21 21:11

    Doesn't support for students FNP

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Advanced Health Assessment of Women, Third Edition: Clinical Skills and Procedures (Advanced Health Assessment of Women: Clinical Skills and Pro) review []  2020-1-21 21:11

    Item as described. Quick shipment. Very satisfied!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Learning Is Social and Emotional: Helping Students Develop Essential Skills for the Classroom and Beyond review []  2019-12-24 19:25

    Excellent for k-5 resource and beyond!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Learning Is Social and Emotional: Helping Students Develop Essential Skills for the Classroom and Beyond review []  2019-12-24 19:25

    Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Learning Is Social and Emotional: Helping Students Develop Essential Skills for the Classroom and Beyond review []  2019-12-24 19:25

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Learning Is Social and Emotional: Helping Students Develop Essential Skills for the Classroom and Beyond review []  2019-12-24 19:25

    Excellent, thoughtful ways to engage students in reflecting on choices and behaviors in various situations

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Learning Is Social and Emotional: Helping Students Develop Essential Skills for the Classroom and Beyond review []  2019-12-24 19:25

    Amazing information, broken down into understandable chunks of material. Actual information I can use in my classroom

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Learning Is Social and Emotional: Helping Students Develop Essential Skills for the Classroom and Beyond review []  2019-12-24 19:25

    Teachers, you have a long list of MUSTS to contain in instruction from your content area(s). In this book, Fisher, Frey and Smith share that their 5 part model for SEL learning does not need a separate slot in the everyday schedule. This learning CAN and SHOULD be a part of every day with just a bit of planning by school ese folks LIVE by SEL principles and talk about the benefits of beginning the day as staff who participate in everyday circles. Staff that talk to each other daily. Isn't that a part of what our students need? Everyday human contact with caring humans who actively consider social emotional instructional components every day.Pick up this book and search out how you can integrate SEL across the day!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Learning Is Social and Emotional: Helping Students Develop Essential Skills for the Classroom and Beyond review []  2019-12-24 19:25

    Doug Fisher, Nancy Frey and Dominique Smith have collaborated to make a book that will raise a crucial conversation. While there are a lot of books that discuss a wide range of instructional perspectives, there are few that emphasize how necessary it is that we recognize social emotional learning as central to this discussion. As the authors remind us, this is not an add-on to the curriculum. Rather, it is about shifting our thinking to understanding that "all learning is social emotional." I know this book will lead to engaging conversations that are sorely required in our schools – and that our students will ultimately reap those benefits.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blended Learning in Grades 4–12: Leveraging the Power of Technology to Create Student-Centered Classrooms (Corwin Teaching Essentials) review []  2019-12-23 19:37

    Although the book was written several years ago, the primary info is still accurate. I saw only a few places, regarding web tools, that could be updated. Caitlin does a amazing job sharing her pedagogically-sound advice, and any teacher desiring to better efforts to increase student motivation, engagement, and achievement will search a lot of ways to do so throughout this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blended Learning in Grades 4–12: Leveraging the Power of Technology to Create Student-Centered Classrooms (Corwin Teaching Essentials) review []  2019-12-23 19:37

    Amazing book with lots of information. I only purchased this book because it was needed otherwise it's one of those books that you should sit down at the bookstore, buy a cup of coffee and browse through. Amazing hints for teacher but nothing innovative. A lot of fundamentals and common sense info that any teacher can gather by doing a LITTLE research on their own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blended Learning in Grades 4–12: Leveraging the Power of Technology to Create Student-Centered Classrooms (Corwin Teaching Essentials) review []  2019-12-23 19:37

    Almost half of the book did not pertain me seeing as though I only teach science and math. Still a amazing read though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blended Learning in Grades 4–12: Leveraging the Power of Technology to Create Student-Centered Classrooms (Corwin Teaching Essentials) review []  2019-12-23 19:37

    Awesome book. I learned a ton about all of the amazing things out there for teachers to use to support students. Simple to read and full of practical ideas that I will test this year in my classroom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blended Learning in Grades 4–12: Leveraging the Power of Technology to Create Student-Centered Classrooms (Corwin Teaching Essentials) review []  2019-12-23 19:37

    Just as described and arrived quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blended Learning in Grades 4–12: Leveraging the Power of Technology to Create Student-Centered Classrooms (Corwin Teaching Essentials) review []  2019-12-23 19:37

    Just what needed, perfect book. Delivered on-time!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blended Learning in Grades 4–12: Leveraging the Power of Technology to Create Student-Centered Classrooms (Corwin Teaching Essentials) review []  2019-12-23 19:37

    This is the book I required to planout implementing blended learning in my classroom. Amazing resources and strategies. Everything else I read was theory this is practical applications. I plan to purchase Catlin's next book this fall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blended Learning in Grades 4–12: Leveraging the Power of Technology to Create Student-Centered Classrooms (Corwin Teaching Essentials) review []  2019-12-23 19:37

    Perfect resource for blended learning models. I was fortunate to hear Ms Tucker at an inservice keynote, her books reinforce everything she said and gave usable examples for stress free implementation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blended Learning in Grades 4–12: Leveraging the Power of Technology to Create Student-Centered Classrooms (Corwin Teaching Essentials) review []  2019-12-23 19:37

    Blended Learning in grades 4-12 was just what I wanted! I had been looking for a resource to share with my teachers that gives them a huge picture and suggestions on how to create a successful blended learning environment. The section review questions were great, as was the lesson ideas for common core curriculums.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blended Learning in Grades 4–12: Leveraging the Power of Technology to Create Student-Centered Classrooms (Corwin Teaching Essentials) review []  2019-12-23 19:37

    I'm using these books for training courses. Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Behavior:The Forgotten Curriculum: An RTI Approach for Nurturing Essential Life Skills (Transform Your Differentiated Instruction, Assessment, and Behavior-Management Strategies) review []  2019-12-23 19:39

    Principals and teachers will appreciate the clearly outlined process to model and teach behavioral skills described in this book. With his background and experience, Chris knows full well the importance of motivating and engaging students in learning; mastering pro-social behavioral skills is the key to success. This book provides evidence-based tactics to support students learn self-monitoring, self-control, self-discipline, self-advocacy, self-starting, self-regulation, self-talk, and self critique. Chris spells out the important elements of an RTI-based approach to teaching behavior and life skills. I want we had this book when I was a teacher and principal! I would definitely encourage school leadership squads to use it to tutorial their efforts to support students learn at high levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Behavior:The Forgotten Curriculum: An RTI Approach for Nurturing Essential Life Skills (Transform Your Differentiated Instruction, Assessment, and Behavior-Management Strategies) review []  2019-12-23 19:39

    A amazing book by Chris Weber! I absolutely agree that behavior is every bit as necessary (if not more important) than any single topic in school. This six step behavioral RTI process will support schools predict and prevent frustration rather than react. I love all of the worksheets and activities included. I can feel Chris Weber’s passion through his words and wish to continue to be a teacher with empathy to support students be successful not only in classrooms, but in life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Behavior:The Forgotten Curriculum: An RTI Approach for Nurturing Essential Life Skills (Transform Your Differentiated Instruction, Assessment, and Behavior-Management Strategies) review []  2019-12-23 19:39

    Chris Weber's knowledge on RTI shines once again in his fresh book "Behavior: The Forgotten Curriculum". Weber lays out the 6 steps of behavioral RTI in a method that all can understand. The book is also filled with worksheets/tools to support you really grasp the concepts he presents. Teachers and staff who read this will be ready to help student needs like never before! I recommend this to all teachers and admin!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Behavior:The Forgotten Curriculum: An RTI Approach for Nurturing Essential Life Skills (Transform Your Differentiated Instruction, Assessment, and Behavior-Management Strategies) review []  2019-12-23 19:39

    I have Chris Weber's book at hand on my teacher's desk. It is full of passion and wisdom as it tutorials all teachers in nurturing our students. Chris takes us step by step as we identify, model, and teach the behavioral skills that translate to true learning and engagement. His real-world approach also accounts for the particular challenges some students present. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamentals of Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-23 2:5

    needed text for vet tech pharmacology. as a bsn i search the presentation wordy and overly focused on the on the biochem and not enough on the physiological effects and side effects or even normal doses which is what will hold an animal from being overdosed. it also has this annyoing pattern of giving the description of the drugs first then naming them at the end which makes it difficult for someone who has never had exposure to remember them. the questions at the end of the chapter are frequently difficult and require a synthesis of knowledge not provided in the text. the cd that comes with it as a study aid is so primary it's not worth the time. i was really disappointed because i liked the terminology textbook. i ended up buying 2 other pharmacology /anesthesia textbooks which are better organized and not boring to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamentals of Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-23 2:5

    This book was my life saver in vet tech school and for the VTNE. It is organized in a method that has helped me tremendously, and method better written than most pharmacology books I had throughout college.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamentals of Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-23 2:5

    I had to obtain this for school so not much to really like about it but it's served its purpose in helping me learn the material taught in class. I like how there are a lot of pictures that support me better understand the concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamentals of Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-23 2:5

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamentals of Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-23 2:5

    Honestly, my instructor didn't even have us begin this "required" text, but it seems quality from what I've looked at. Amazing refrench once in practice maybe

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamentals of Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-23 2:5

    I like it enough. It's helping me learn material but sometimes I feel like I'm reading an anatomy book. The illustrations can be helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamentals of Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-23 2:5

    A amazing all-round book that is useful for any pre-vet student or vet tech. The straight-forward, but useful, system by system approach is useful and years later, I search myself still using this book as a reference and anatomy/physiology refresher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamentals of Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-23 2:5

    I am in vet tech school and this book is so helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamentals of Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-23 2:5

    Very well worded. I use it as an extra reading material since it is not very elaborate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamentals of Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-23 2:5

    Just what I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Restraint & Handling for Veterinary Technicians & Assistants (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-22 19:31

    Amazing Information

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Restraint & Handling for Veterinary Technicians & Assistants (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-22 19:31

    The techniques of restraint and handling in this book were very simply shown by simple to read steps and accompanying pictures. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone going into the veterinary field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Restraint & Handling for Veterinary Technicians & Assistants (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-22 19:31

    Amazing purchase. Was so satisfied to search it on amazon. Will begin looking here first.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Restraint & Handling for Veterinary Technicians & Assistants (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-22 19:31

    I liked it and remember lots of it. Covers everything that I could think of except taping little reptiles to a x-ray plate. I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Restraint & Handling for Veterinary Technicians & Assistants (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-22 19:31

    Amazing Product arrived earlier than I thought very Satisfied with quality

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Restraint & Handling for Veterinary Technicians & Assistants (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-22 19:31

    amazing pictures and instructions. very well written covers a wide dozens of animals in amazing detail for appropriate restraint. great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laboratory Manual for Comparative Veterinary Anatomy & Physiology (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-16 0:16

    I bought this book in hopes of supplementing the poorly illustrated manual we are already using. The photographs of the dissections in this manual are little and not good in quality as well. The pictures are too dark and little to decipher anything. To test to use this maual to teach is not possible. There is no method a student could use these pictures for reference to either learn from or to study from. If you are looking for a lab manual where you wish students to actually be able to SEE what they should be looking at, this is NOT it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laboratory Manual for Comparative Veterinary Anatomy & Physiology (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-16 0:16

    This is exactly the textbook needed for the class my daughter is taking. Her school under ordered the books needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laboratory Manual for Comparative Veterinary Anatomy & Physiology (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-16 0:16

    This book was needed for the vet tech program I was in. It had a number of helpful pictures and diagrams. I would definitely recommend using more than one book for A&P, but this was is a amazing one to have on hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laboratory Manual for Comparative Veterinary Anatomy & Physiology (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-16 0:16

    Color pictures could be brighter. They are hard to see without enlarging and going as bright as you can on your screen, in order to see the details.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laboratory Manual for Comparative Veterinary Anatomy & Physiology (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-16 0:16

    Not good condition the front and back cover are falling off

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laboratory Manual for Comparative Veterinary Anatomy & Physiology (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-16 0:16

    I bought a used book but it was in perfect condition. The book looked brand new! No pencil marks or any signs of e book looked brand new!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laboratory Manual for Comparative Veterinary Anatomy & Physiology (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-16 0:16

    I think this book is a Really detailed book with a lot of info and pictures. GREAT for pre-vet students!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laboratory Manual for Comparative Veterinary Anatomy & Physiology (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-16 0:16

    Book for school

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laboratory Manual for Comparative Veterinary Anatomy & Physiology (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-16 0:16

    The book was amazing however at Alfred State College I never used it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laboratory Manual for Comparative Veterinary Anatomy & Physiology (Veterinary Technology) review []  2020-1-16 0:16

    This manual has very not good illustrations and images that are hard to see and understand. Laboratory exercises are inconsise and confusing... As a student, I did not search this manual useful. Avoid using it if you can.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Specific Learning Disability Identification (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    A+

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of WJ IV Tests of Achievement (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-17 19:12

    This book is a nice overview of the WJ IV ACH test. It includes the same info as the examiner's manual, but in a more user-friendly way. There are parts that are more detailed than the examiner's manual, such as explaining certain scores and theories in more detail. I did search a few errors (the table that shows which calculation stuff are in each category is incorrect for Form A). If you are fresh to this assessment this would be a amazing manual. However, if you use the WISC cognitive assessment instead of the WJ COG this will be less useful as much of the info in this manual is about comparing the WJ ACH with the other WJ assessments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of WJ IV Tests of Achievement (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-17 19:12

    This was helpful when writing my interpretation of try results. Like the other books in this series, it provides a wealth of information. The only negative is the little print. It is very difficult for me to read even with my glasses on. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of WJ IV Tests of Achievement (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-17 19:12

    The Essentials book for the WJ-IV ACH try is very helpful and informative! As a grad school student, this book has helped me understand the try broken down by clusters and items. I've found that report writing is now easier since reading this book because the terminology for each try is explained in layman's terms and simple to interpret. I highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of WJ IV Tests of Achievement (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-17 19:12

    Purchased for someone else who states it is very helpful if you are using the try or hoping to become one who performs the test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of WJ IV Tests of Achievement (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-17 19:12

    Perhaps this rating is a effect of unfair expectations. I have been a psychologist for nearly 20 years, and I feel this book provides a relatively cursory understanding of the WJ-IV Achievement. Much of the presented info can be found in the examiner's manual, and the interpretive sections offer small in the method of fresh insight.I use both the Wechsler and the Woodcock-Johnson, practically interchangeably. For the WISC-IV (Wechsler for WJ, intelligence for achievement, apples and oranges, I know), I used both the WISV-IV Clinical Use and Interpretation and the Essentials of WISV-IV Assessment. I might search more value in this stuff when I explore a fair counterpart to the Essentials of WJ IV.I don't want to discourage others from this resource but, for me, it was too light on substance. If you have access to the Examiner's Manual, then this book offer just too small for the buck.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of WJ IV Tests of Achievement (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-17 19:12

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of WJ IV Tests of Achievement (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-17 19:12

    My college class

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of WJ IV Tests of Achievement (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-17 19:12

    Required book for my MA. The read is simple to understand and laid out really well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of WJ IV Tests of Achievement (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-17 19:12

    Glad to have purchased it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of WJ IV Tests of Achievement (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-17 19:12

    This product is a amazing reference for giving the WJ tests.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Classroom Assessment for Student Learning: Doing It Right - Using It Well (Assessment Training Institute, Inc.) review []  2020-1-11 18:28

    I came across this book while completing some education modules for my middle school where I teach . With all of the fresh demands for progress monitoring, The book will give such amazing insight to formative and summative assessments. Chappuis gives a globe of unbelievable ideas that are tried and true. Very reader friendly for first year teachers as well as veteran teachers. If you haven't read it, you will be greatly enriched by all that this book enfolds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Classroom Assessment for Student Learning: Doing It Right - Using It Well (Assessment Training Institute, Inc.) review []  2020-1-11 18:28

    This text is an extra text to a summer needed reading for my school. Its clarity of instruction and info supply helpful supplemental ideas to the text chosen by my school.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    burton toddler base layer set reviews dillon boys braided leather belt by thomas bates reviews french toast school uniform boys pull on pants reviews french toast boys eric uniform dress shoe reviews moceen kids fashion sneakers ultra lightweight knit breathable athletic running walking casual shoes for boys girls reviews hot chillys youth pepper skins bottom reviews burton toddler fleece base layer set reviews snow leopard family sim online reviews edwarddeema reviews mini hidden spy camera full hd 1080p cam magnetic waterproof 6 ir with audio night vision and motion detective security cameras for home car drone office reviews hereta spy camera glasses with video support up to 32gb tf card 1080p video camera glasses portable video recorder reviews spy camera usb charger hidden camera 1080p security cameras wall charger nanny cam plug cams adapter camera motion detection up to 128gb reviews hidden security cameras huomu mini spy cam 1080p hd wireless wifi remote view tiny home surveillance cameras indoor outdoor video recorder smart motion detection reviews deflected reviews goalie reviews security camera wifi wireless ip surveillance camera baby video monitor 1080p hd ptz indoor pan tilt dog cat pet remote cloud control audio nanny move motion nursery puppy home reviews born of defiance reviews travis ai two way instant digital voice translator 80 languages for learning travel shopping business by express reviews pulomi easy trans smart language translator device electronic pocket voice bluetooth 52 languages for learning travel shopping business fit for apple iphone android white reviews ectaco 900pro galaxy speech to speech pocket translator reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter