astral chronicles Reviews & Opinions


Submit astral chronicles review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • -1

    Is this review useful?

    Astral Chronicles review [App]  2019-6-11 13:28

    Actually really fun. I didn't expect that. I saw an ad and said why not, I was looking for a new android game anyways. I saw it just came out and now I'm loving it. Awesome story, love the characters. I hope this android game blows up and grows.

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    Astral Chronicles review [App]  2019-6-11 13:28

    I'm in love with this android game so far, the story is starting to obtain really good. Love the hero designs and just the characters in general. I cant wait to obtain further into the story, amazing android game 😊

    0  


  • -1

    Is this review useful?

    Astral Chronicles review [App]  2019-6-11 13:28

    Scam... dont play this game, I use 10 acc and the SSR guarantee from the gate that I got is already predetermined between 3 of the poor ssr and cannot obtain the other SSR hero... what a scam for people to top up in this game!!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on astral chronicles or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch astral chronicles video reviews and related movies:

    See Astral Chronicles: Should You Play It? First Impressions, Gameplay, Summons, and more! on youtube.

     related image

    See Astral Chronicles SSR Tier List - Who To Invest In! on youtube.

     related image

    See Astral Chronicles New Characters Skins & More Coming Soon! on youtube.

     related image

    See Astral Chronicles: How to level quickly on youtube.

     related image

    See Astral Chronicles - Everything you need to know to get started! on youtube.

     related image

    See Astral Chronicles: Almost Global Time/Who To Reroll For/My Plans on youtube.

     related image

    See Astral Chronicles: How to start strong Gear and Character summons on youtube.

     related image

    See Astral Chronicles Astral Pass - Is It Worth It!? on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Astral Chronicles review [App]  2019-6-11 13:28

    why i stuck at lobby "Tap To start" when i tap nothing happened why?? still stuck zzz fixx

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Astral Chronicles review [App]  2019-6-11 13:28

    nothing special, cant reroll easily, honestly kind of boring

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Astral Chronicles review [App]  2019-6-11 13:28

    Very laggy right now on the Nexus 5x.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Astral Chronicles review [App]  2019-6-11 13:28

    use this code to obtain bonuses : gjgjus

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Astral Chronicles review [App]  2019-6-11 13:28

    😡

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Astral Chronicles review [App]  2019-6-11 13:28

    the android game needs some serious debuging. after completing the first war versus that giant creature with a woman sticking out of its head the very next loading screen not only stops loading and freezes but stops google play services from running now either someone forgot to debug or intentionally place a virus in the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Astral Chronicles review [App]  2019-6-11 13:28

    Actually wish to give 5 star, but please improve the UI and adjust the screen because some of the interface went off the screen and i search it difficult to see and press the button that barely showed on the screen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Astral Chronicles review [App]  2019-6-11 13:28

    trash, dont trust all the advertisements. all lie, dont trust this scam garbage

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Astral Chronicles review [App]  2019-6-11 13:28

    gave 5* cez only 5 ppl rate this android game right now . . .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Astral Chronicles review [App]  2019-6-11 13:28

    It looks fun, but nothing seems to work barring movement, and even that's semi unresponsive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Astral Chronicles review [App]  2019-6-11 13:28

    Its not a poor small android game but theres nothing unique either to hold you interested.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World of Warcraft Chronicle Volume 2 (World of Warcraft: Chronicle) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    I preordered this immediately when it was announced. I loved he first one and this one was just ask good. The art is awesome and filling all those holes in WoW is very nice. Although I liked the first volume better because it had more fresh lore about the beginning of the universe, that's only because I've read almost all the books and a lot of the lore in this one is told in books. But don't fret. There is a ton of small things you'll wish to read into. And the art is beautiful. Really hope they hold doing this, but I gotta wait a whole year again. The torture!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World of Warcraft Chronicle Volume 2 (World of Warcraft: Chronicle) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    Lots of fun - if you liked Vol. 1, especially, it's worth continuing the "saga"!I want I'd read it before playing Warlords of Draenor... it might have created me care a lot more about all of that stuff. Much of the book is dedicated to the history of Draenor. Also covers the happenings of the "First and Second Wars" (Warcraft I and II), which was a amazing refresher. Reinvigorated my interest in the playing WoW. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World of Warcraft Chronicle Volume 2 (World of Warcraft: Chronicle) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    A well documented, if concise, history of the orcs and the first couple battles with the alliance. My only complaint is that, once again, goblins only received a couple sentences, when they could have elaborated more on how they created a deal with the orcs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World of Warcraft Chronicle Volume 2 (World of Warcraft: Chronicle) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    The quality of this book is great. Definitely worth purchasing a physical copy of. This contains so much lore leading up to the Dark Portal. The sections are short and concise. It feels like a factual reference for any lore fan. One of my favorite Warcraft books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World of Warcraft Chronicle Volume 2 (World of Warcraft: Chronicle) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    The chronicle books bring amazing insight not just into the game, but also the creation of story for video game. Plus, the ability to see that retcons aren't evil. They are methods to reinvent and reimagine a creative world. It's a strong tool to those that are building worlds of their own and amazing fun to r those who are just seeking lore from WoW and Warcraft. It's a amazing tool to grow your understanding of the android game globe and builds on the 1st chronicle beautifully.Worth the read for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World of Warcraft Chronicle Volume 2 (World of Warcraft: Chronicle) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    Read this all day, love it! Loved volume 1 too, so much lore and this is the official how items went down defacto book. stops at WC2

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World of Warcraft Chronicle Volume 2 (World of Warcraft: Chronicle) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    Awesome book and awesome quality. The images are unbelievable and the story is wonderful. My book did come with a ding in the front cover tho, which I was a bit disappointed with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World of Warcraft Chronicle Volume 2 (World of Warcraft: Chronicle) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    I love Globe of Warcraft lore. This book is the end-all-be-all for Warcraft lore. Everything will be settled in these books once and for all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World of Warcraft Chronicle Volume 2 (World of Warcraft: Chronicle) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    The first Chronicle had much more art than Vol.2 but Vol.2 has much more lore in it. Outstanding quality and a treasured collection to any warcraft fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World of Warcraft Chronicle Volume 2 (World of Warcraft: Chronicle) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    This is a must have for anyone who likes reading into Warcraft lore. I can't wait for volume 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: A Princess and an Ooze (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    A fun read.A Princess chooses a common slime to be her pet, and said pet becomes ory focus is on the pet slime named Jelly as it grows and learns about the globe around it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: A Princess and an Ooze (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    The bad: some typos and some odd switches from past to show e good: everything else. I've read a few creature stories; they usually end up evil (which I like) or amazing in an illogical method (which I don't like). This is the first creature pov I've read that has a believably amazing creature MC. I enjoyed the story and hope the series lasts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: A Princess and an Ooze (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    a special take on the fantasy genre. i did not think i was going to have fun the book but the novelty of seeing things through an individual creature (i.e. ooze), proved both fun and engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: A Princess and an Ooze (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    I think the next one will be even better and I'm looking forward to it, I did search it a bit more expensive then other books I read but a enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: A Princess and an Ooze (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    Although this book is rated for a teen audience, I have found it to keep my interest as an older adult.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: A Princess and an Ooze (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    Superbly written. I loved the perspective, timely explanations, adventures, and character/world building.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: A Princess and an Ooze (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    It was a various seeing the story from a monster's eyes,or whatever sensory organs he uses. But it was really amazing book enjoyed it immensely.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: A Princess and an Ooze (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    I really liked this book. if I could I would place 3.7 stars. Your grammer needs some work and you should test to create it a bit longer or just search some method to catch the eye of the reader. But these are just suggestions and helpful tips. Please hold writing I love to read your books and so hold up the amazing work!:D

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: A Princess and an Ooze (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    I really enjoyed this om a grammatical view, the only glaring mistakes I saw were regarding the past tense use of "had" for everything. There were no uses of "have" or "has".From a story line view, I loved this book. It was a steady, enjoyable read and I enjoyed the twist of having an Ooze been one of the main characters. I look forward to more from this author and from Jelly :).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: A Princess and an Ooze (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    Ever wonder what it was like to be a royal pet...Okay now that the silliness is out of the way, I really enjoyed this romp along the waking up of a fresh creature. Not perfect, the main hero is a small op, in most story sections.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: The Majesty of Magic (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    The book was amazing and had a decent pace. Hero progression was a small slow or fitful depending on your outlook. No major grammatical issues. The thing that lost a star for me was a few plot holes concerning Jelly's empathy powers. Ian tried to shore up the hole with an explanation that magic is confusing his senses but it was added more as an after thought than a true concern. Which considering Jelly's personality and his wish to protect the princess I know he would be more concerned with one of his senses being blocked than was shown.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: The Majesty of Magic (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    Again I am surprised at how much I enjoyed this book, its a fairly simple to read book for a much younger audience. I would recommend it to anyone who likes something a bit different. I would like to suggest something to the author though, please tag you book down by volume or something. Fresh readers may not know that this is the second book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: The Majesty of Magic (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    I found this book extremely well written, the lead characters are well developed, it kept my intrigue and the happenings flowed smoothly. As in the title, if I could have I would have given 4 1/2 stars. I felt the book enveloped Harry Potter meets Blizzard android games with it's own individual twist to it. I have yet to read the first book so I am looking forward to reading that one next as an addition to the hero background. The reason I didn't go for the 5 stars was that I felt some of the secondary characters required more developing especially the ones that are more involved at the end and well, ok, a magic school immediately makes a comparison to the Harry Potter series (not fair I suppose) but I felt some things, especially the teachers, were a bit too close for comfort. Spell check it too please. In saying that, still a unbelievable story in it's own right and I am looking forward to more books from this talented author, with a few tweeks I can see him maturing into the fresh C.S. Lewis.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: The Majesty of Magic (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    This is how you write a story, amazing opening, interesting but connected middle, satisfying ending...too a lot of stories have weak middles and cliff hangers instead of proper resolutions...though I am sad that the whole magic pet premise will be going away and we'll be likely saying goodbye to the princess I feel that this series overall has been stellar.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: The Majesty of Magic (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    I enjoyed every chapter. I've got to say this book has me excited to see just what trials and adventures await jelly in the future! How huge will he grow? Will he ever be able to command understand and interact with slides? He is a royal slime after all! 😃 hold up the awesome work and I'll hold an eye out for the next book!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: The Majesty of Magic (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    Not going to go into any detail or particulars... Overall it's not poor per se but it is extremely ok.Just the largest problems in this book are1 Too lighthearted of a story. This even makes any tension or what small seriousness there is seem like a joke2 Slime is now too human. The slime is the large heavy central pillar that supports everything... why [email protected]#$%!?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: The Majesty of Magic (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    This story of a creature becoming a sentient being is a very interesting entertaining story that I really enjoyed. Most of this book was at the mage school, while an disgruntled aunt of the princess tries to kidnap her. I did not have fun the cliffhanger ending, and I can't wait for the next installment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: The Majesty of Magic (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    Much better than the first book, more action, more magic, and a amazing plot-line, it seems like the true fun is about to begin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: The Majesty of Magic (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    I really like this series and can't wait for the next 's a special viewpoint and well written

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: The Majesty of Magic (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    Same issues as the first book. Really amazing story hidden inside mediocre writing. The constant incorrect use of sapient instead of sentient grated on my nerves. Numerous other spelling and incorrect verbiage problems and quite a bit of not good sentence d story, but writing needs improvement. That being said, I will still be reading the rest of this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game of Kings: Book One in the Legendary Lymond Chronicles (The Lymond Chronicles 1) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    I recently completed my reading of this six-volume set, which I found utterly engrossing from beginning to end. It was not always simple going, most especially the first volume, which appears to have been Dorothy Dunnett’s first venture into writing fiction. Adding to the initial difficulty was my own error of reading a downloaded ver of it, an error I then corrected by purchasing paperback editions of all six volumes. Why is that better?Starting with volume I, you definitely wish to be able to flip back to the opening pages, in which the a lot of characters, both historical and fictional, are listed with their full names and titles. Otherwise you may well believe you are reading about three various persons, when it is really only one, or vice-versa. There are also maps in the opening pages of each volume, to support locate where things in the story are event from time to time. A paperback edition is ideal for handling these things. Besides, the quality of the writing itself rates shelving these volumes in your favorite ttered here and there in our winding tale, you will also search occasional poetry, song lyrics, and sayings in Scottish, Latin and early French, which will be more easily understood in context if you also purchase a paperback ver of Elspeth Morrison’s "The Dorothy Dunnett Companion," where translations are likely to be found — as well as more detailed descriptions of the a lot of mid-16th-Century characters and happenings covered in this impressive Chronicle.Why place yourself through all this? Because, despite the above challenges plus a vocabulary that easily vies with that of Nabokov in complexity and obscurity, the late Dorothy Dunnett was a master story teller who keeps you, the reader, enthralled and constantly surprised at what happens next throughout quite an awesome tale of high adventure taking put in Scotland, England, France, the Levant, and Russia. The education comes extra!I gather that Dorothy Dunnett’s writings have gained an international following, and I believe it is well deserved. Furthermore, I’m so glad I finally got to reading these books that had been recommended to me by one of my best students a lot of years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game of Kings: Book One in the Legendary Lymond Chronicles (The Lymond Chronicles 1) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    I have waited a long time for a book to blow me away like The Android game of Kings (set in 1500s Scotland) has. The glamorous and risky protagonist, the Master of Lymond, is completely fascinating in his own right as an ambiguous and provocative character. He is extraordinarily witty, a polyglot -- speaks numerous languages, throwing them around liberally. I read some reviews as I got started and took to heart the tip about not getting too caught up in the "Wait, what just happened? Who just hurled that insult at Lymond?" Small by small the rising action gels, and much is revealed a the end. Dunnett's vocabulary gave me enormous pleasure; I obtain so tired of the same old pedestrian language of most novels. In the zone of 20 pages, I would look up at least ten words, and most of these had to be Googled because they are not in the common lexicon. I felt expanded and moved by the scholarship of her writing. There is, oddly, a lot of romance in the book but beautiful much zero sex. I found this story very refreshing and skillfully rendered. I just want I could give it six stars. On to the next book in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game of Kings: Book One in the Legendary Lymond Chronicles (The Lymond Chronicles 1) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    The Android game of Kings by Dorthy Dunnett “The Android game of Kings” kicks Dorthy Dunnett's six volume series, the Lymond Chronicles, into furious gear. Dunnett has made one of the enduring literary characters in her hero, Lymond of Crawford, the Master of Cutler. The Master, as his sixteenth century Scotts contemporaries call him, has the durability of Vin Diesel, the heroism of James Bond, the erudition of James Joyce, the graceful athleticism of Buckham and the looks of a teen heart throb. Does that seem like a lot to items into a single character? Dunnett makes it work. It works so well that the Lymond books have become and remain one of the most compelling and famous series in all of historical fiction. Lymond has the fortune of being the second son of a middling family of the Scotts nobility. Queen Mary is a four year old, the nation has opponents within and without. The English have no reluctance about re-uniting the two kingdoms by physical annexation, provided England can muster the powder and power to do the job. The ever fractious nobility of Scotland turns itself inside out in seeking for familial advantage, often at the disadvantage of the nation as a whole. Lymond, an outlaw with every man's hand versus him, including the two powerful hands of his elder brother, tries to stay alive, to support his country and to clear his name, fouled by the most heinous offalse charges. Dunnett writes a plot complicated enough for any mystery fan, populated with characters vividly drawn down into the third and forth tier of importance. A glove maker who occupies only a few pages has the depth and living breath of a genuine person just as much as one of the major characters who live on scores of pages. Plot has a amazing importance to the reader but plot cannot interest us in characters who we cannot understand or believe. Dunnett does both well enough to create her a lasting personage in literature. And she does it with a staggering density of writing. Nearly every sentence carries a massive freight of historical, cultural, linguistic and mythological allusion. We are not simply entertained, we are instructed. And we are enthralled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game of Kings: Book One in the Legendary Lymond Chronicles (The Lymond Chronicles 1) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    This book was written when every educated person could read Latin and French and another language or two as well. I gradually gave up trying to decipher the bits that weren't in English and to allow the obscure references to (I assume) Greek myths and Roman history just pass by. And, like Russian novels, everyone has three names, which I sometimes lost track of.Even without understanding everything it was a unbelievable adventure story with my favorite kind of hero: very, very smart, tricky, but also carrying a load of guilt. Handsome too! I'm looking forward to all the books to come in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game of Kings: Book One in the Legendary Lymond Chronicles (The Lymond Chronicles 1) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    It's difficult to review just The Android game of Kings, since this book is really an introduction to the whole six books in the Lymond series. But it is easy to say that these six books are my favourite fiction of all. They would be six of the ten books I might be allowed to take to a desert ere are reviewers of this book who say it is too difficult - that the language (including use of foreign languages) is too difficult; the plot is confusing; and the main hero (Lymond) and his actions are too hard to understand or like. I started this book when I was 13, and at that point I would partly have agreed with the negative reviews. I place it down, and didn't [email protected]#$%! until I was 17. And then I read all the rest in the series as well quite quickly ...I did look up some words in the dictionary. And all the references I could search in my mother's literature reference books. (This was before the age of the internet.) But not understanding some of the references and languages didn't really detract from my enjoyment of the books over all.And since then, I've done my university studies, and used the internet. The obscurities in the books, for me, simply meant that I had fresh things to explore through the books over the years as I re-read them. And this has added to the enjoyment. More than this, had it not been for these books, I may never have taken my historical interest back as far as the Renaissance. As it is, I did a PhD in Renaissance Italian history. I would also not have dipped into French poetry, allow alone Persian poetry, because I'd never have considered I might have fun them. But they have added a richness and enjoyment to my life that I have Dorothy Dunnett to thank for. This goes for all the references, music, poetry, quotes, etc that Dorothy Dunnett uses in her for the plot and Lymond himself, I realized part-way through The Android game of Kings that I wasn't meant yet to understand Lymond or what he was doing. As a reader, you explore the truth about him gradually, as most of the characters do. You can decide to trust him as Christian Stewart and his own mother do. Or you can be suspicious. But you won't know much of the truth until the end. And we are meant to search discovering that truth as huge an experience as the characters around him en, by the time you obtain to the fourth book in the series (Pawn in Frankincense), you realize that even Lymond himself doesn't really know the whole truth about himself. And that truth isn't revealed until the end of the sixth book (Checkmate). In all honesty, without giving spoilers, I think I can say that Lymond presents himself as esoteric, aloof and even on occasions objectionable for powerful reasons, in the method that most of us show a face to the globe that may not be our real self.But in spite of that, there is much in the hero that is attractive as well as intriguing. And I think that really sums up the nature of the books as well. My private favourite is Checkmate (the latest one), because it is so mature, rich and beautiful. You do need to read all the books for the latest one to create sense. But they are all great, and I have read them all numerous times.If you are concerned about understanding the references, there are companion volumes by Elspeth Morrison that explain a lot of them. And the internet is a boon. But it doesn't matter if you don't obtain them all. You can understand the books 's real they may not be an simple read the first time. But I so think they are worth it, and they have certainly given a lot to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game of Kings: Book One in the Legendary Lymond Chronicles (The Lymond Chronicles 1) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    The Lymond Chronicles, the series that begins with this book, has attracted an international following of which I have long been an enthusiastic member. Not for the lazy reader who wants an simple romantic romp, these complex and challenging works assume your intelligence, and try your willingness to engage your brain and to persevere through intricate plots and sub-plots, complicated relationships, and sometimes devastating reversals of fortune. The rewards, however, are abundant. The grand sweep of history, the interweaving of tragedy, comedy, and high romance, and a heart-stopping love story are only a few of the delights that await the persistent reader. I once heard Dunnett fans described as "the world's smartest book club." Who wouldn't wish to be included in that number?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game of Kings: Book One in the Legendary Lymond Chronicles (The Lymond Chronicles 1) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    This will challenge the reader to hold track of the unbelievable characters the author uses to relay the first part of Mary Queen of Scots' life, particularly "Lymond." Starts in 1542. I am a very slow reader (probably dyslexic but in my day that hadn't been coined), so her often very run-on sentences force me to back-track repeatedly. However, if the room is quiet the words fly by, so all of a sudden everything relates and makes sense. For an example, early on in the book the author will refer to the same person with four various names in the same paragraph.......... This quality is the only reason I didn't give it five stars. Otherwise amazing writing--I've just begun the second book and know that I will finish all of them!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game of Kings: Book One in the Legendary Lymond Chronicles (The Lymond Chronicles 1) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    Having originally read both historical series of Dorothy Dunnett's work years ago in print, I have repurchased on my Kindle to savor once again. And I do mean savor. The writing is mind-boggling intelligent, sensuously evocative and alluring, diabolically clever and witty, raucously fast-paced and violent--the list of superlatives could go on forever with no one word being inaccurate, or too dramatic, to describe the experience of reading this the first book of the Lymond Chronicles, The Android game of Kings, you are introduced to Francis Crawford of Lymond. After this delectable taste, I was convinced he is the most seductively fascinating, repulsive, intriguing anti-hero I've ever had the pleasure to meet in a book--and I have met thousands. Do you know what my only issue is with this whole series? It's the vague depression made knowing there is no possibility in hell of ever meeting such a choice man in the flesh. Not because he is a excellent hero, but because he is so endlessly, enticingly love affair with the piquant Master Lymond aside, these volumes cannot be classified romances as a genre. They are outstanding historical adventures filled with interesting, intertwined characters living their lives amidst the rollicking, bloody political maneuverings of their times. My ancestry is 100% Scots on my maternal side. I could be reading the lives my long dead relatives experienced.With every read, I'm instantly enamored all over again with this slice of a centuries old globe expertly carved out of time and brought leaping to life by an extraordinary author. Don't be dismayed or dissuaded from reading because her brilliant writing demands we use our brains in a method most modern writers do not come close to achieving. This series is a masterpiece and beyond worthy of your time. Do what I'm doing again; obtain cozy and lose yourself sipping and savoring all six books while worshipping every drop of ink falling from Ms. Dunnett's feather pen. Simply delicious.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game of Kings: Book One in the Legendary Lymond Chronicles (The Lymond Chronicles 1) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    HELP! Would some kind soul please refer me to an historical fiction author on a par with Dunnett? Since discovering the Lymond Chronicles and The House of Niccolo, Lady Dunnett has ruined me for all others. I am bereft but continue to keep out hope there is another like her r those who search it a bit difficult to engage at first, hang in there. Lymond is well worth the effort. The Lymond Chronicles bring the renaissance to virtual life for modern readers. A tour de force told with incomparable elegance, wit, intelligence, detail and sensibility. Elspeth Morrison's Dunnett Companion is well worth the purchase but don't allow the historical references (poetry, etc.) daunt you. I've read the Chronicles four times, with and without Morrison's unbelievable help. I truly envy those who have yet to explore Lymond and Dunnett for the first time.P.S. THE KINDLE VERSIONS OF ALL OF THE LYMOND CHRONICLES ARE FAR INFERIOR TO THE PHYSICAL BOOKS: MIS-SPELLINGS AND ALL MANNER OF TYPOS ABOUND TO THE SIGNIFICANT DETRIMENT OF ANY NEW READER'S UNDERSTANDING AND ENJOYMENT OF THIS MARVELOUS SERIES. PLAINLY, THE KINDLE VERSIONS HAVE NOT BEEN PROOFREAD. AMAZON, YOU CAN DO BETTER THAN THIS.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game of Kings: Book One in the Legendary Lymond Chronicles (The Lymond Chronicles 1) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    A rollicking amazing tale. For those who have fun a rousing swashbucking adventure with depth, that has a mesmerising leading hero then this book is more than worth a look lled with unbelievable characters, plenty of action and intrigue, this is an perfect begin to the series. Francis Crawford of Lymond is a multi faceted character. He's a scholar, poet, musician, womaniser......he's also a deadly enemy and a tortured ok me a small while to obtain into the story initially, but so very glad I persevered. A rich tale overflowing with atmosphere. My one regret.......I waited so long to enter the globe of Francis Crawford of Lymond.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: Wood, Stone and Bone (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 3) review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:1

    The writing is good, the story is great, and the characters overflow with personality. I've enjoyed Chronicles of a Royal Pet since I picked up the first book shortly after it was released and I continue to do so today with the release of the third book. I bought this book and read it in a single sitting and I don't regret my decision at all!The story has grown more complex with this book, taking Ian's past works and growing the globe he's writing alongside his characters. The MC of the series is growing from a being with a easy personality and singular goals to a fully developed individual with a powerful personality, feelings, wants, needs, and goals beyond just protecting his owner.I have only two (minor) complaints about the authors work with this book, it came too slowly, and it wasn't long enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Chronicles of [email protected]#$% review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    The film could be about anything and I would like it. It is Vin Diesel!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Martian Chronicles review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    This book has been extensively altered from the original and classic Martian Chronicles. All of the dates Bradbury used in the chapter headings have been changed, rendering the Cold War/Atomic Age context of the book meaningless. One of the most necessary chapters "Way in the Middle of the Air", which establishes the violence and hatred endemic in the American culture which invades Mars has been completely removed from the book. An additional, inferior chapter, "The Fire Balloons" which was never part of the original book, has been place in its place. Don't buy this re-hash, search an older ver and buy that.UPDATE: January, 2017I have allow this warning stand for 4 years, but it is no longer accurate. There are (apart from used books) three versions of The Martian Chronicles on this Amazon page: the Kindle, the hardcover and the trade paperback. I have looked at the table of contents of e Kindle ver is a censored ver with altered dates, Method in the Middle of the Air missing and The Fire Balloons added. Apparently this kindle ver is no longer available, I cannot verify that, but I hope it is e hardcover ver also is a censored ver with altered dates, Method in the Middle of the Air missing and The Fire Balloons e mass-market paperback, however, I am delighted to say is a better edition, with the original dates restored, and the original chapters that the 1958 version, and all subsequent versions up to 1998, had. Thank you, Simon and Shuster, for responding to reader outrage and restoring what never should have been altered. And thanks to the book-buying and reading public for demanding that a book widely touted by its sellers as "a classic" be, in fact, a the way, there is nothing wrong with Bradbury's story "The Fire Balloons", it's just not part of The Martian Chronicles, it's part of The Illustrated Man, look for it there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Martian Chronicles review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    I love The Martian Chronicles by Ray Bradbury. It's a Five Star book however due to censorship I give it a one star. It has amazing short stories and create your think about things, especially for the time period it was written. It's a fast and simple read. With that said, my problem with this ver is the publishers have censored it taking out one of the chapters due to racism, usage of the "N" word. I'm very much versus book censorship and would wish them to modernize it to leave the book to it's original intent or for the readers not obtain this version. Please look for the book in its intentional form.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Martian Chronicles review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    Read it originally in high school literature

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Martian Chronicles review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    Wow. This book is one awesome collection. I enjoyed all of the stories and how they were woven together. My favorites were the story with all of the Edgar Alan Poe references and the story about Walter who runs away from everybody and lives by himself in his own Martian town.I'm not a huge science fiction fan, but I could read this all day. Bradbury's writing is crisp and fun and very thought provoking. I could read ten books of Martian chronicles. If you're a Bradbury fan, you will love it. If not, I bet you'll still love is the most special and well written short story collection I've ever read. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Martian Chronicles review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    Ray Bradbury explains complex ideas about a post-earth civilization using language that is vivid and simple to follow. The Martian species itself shows parallels to humans but Bradbury brings mind blowing possibilities to the table that distinguish them. This was a favorite for me when I read it in middle school and still is after a second read latest week.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Martian Chronicles review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    Small more can be said about Bradbury's creative take on old topics than what the literary critics have already lauded him with, but still I search myself emphasizing this quality of his above all others--Is his work timely and introspective? Yes. Does it reek with bone-chilling authenticity? Right again. But when one writer mixes both of these qualities together with his own purely child-like imagination we have America's one-and-only modern master, Ray Bradbury. The Martian Chronicles will force you to reconsider man's self-declared Manifest Destiny to defeat the stars, and to wonder if perhaps the aliens are simply waiting for us construct our own untimely, yet ultimate, demise. Hopefully you'll be left with the same sobering conclusion: We are not alone, and we are most likely far from the most cunning species in the universe! Highly recommended for the open-minded reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Martian Chronicles review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    I had high hopes for this title but felt a small allow down. Some people obviously love it but I am not one of them. Part of me wanted to quit listening which is beautiful bad.......It should also be noted that disc #4 seemed to stop about half method through. Brand fresh and straight from the pack to the CD player. There were no scratches. Comparing the underside to the others revealed that it had been chop short during the writing process. I hope that mine was just a fluke for the sake of others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Martian Chronicles review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    A book of slow pace, reflection, contemplation about man's experiments in living and surviving on earth and mars. Awesome it was wrote near ww II. Metaphors layered upon metaphors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Martian Chronicles review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    Rereading, be sure it has been a while. Poignant book in these bazaar times. Read the classics, they are all good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Martian Chronicles review [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    Awesome book! Words cannot describe!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    This android game is solid. Hero designs and matching animations are great. Each character has a personality that shines when it comes to being special on the battlefield. I will recommend anyone to give this android game a test at the very least. Now for the devs. Everyone's hero illustrations match their 6* design but characters like Theo do not. Is there a reason for This? It kind of throws me off. Most the main cast is this way. Please fix it. Another question is how come on global release we didn't obtain voice actors like seven knights did? Will they be implemented later? Thanks for a great android game otherwise!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    There are definitely some quality of life changes that are possible (e.g. the option to go straight to inventory selling when full inventory, getting gold rather than cash "monsters" that take up inventory (I understand it's common to do that, but with a starting limit of only 100 slots your inventory will obtain full very fast) and probably a few others that I might list later.) The android game is fun though so far. I can only guess how difficult it'll be to obtain troops once I'm done story mode.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    Android game is amazing. You may think that the guide is long and boring, but truthfully it helps a ton. I would recommend saving up your diamonds so you can spend them for something awesome (huge happening where you can obtain character with a better chance) also, i would recommend saving anything that evolves your hero to the next level (required lots of them in the future, but you'll see) anyway in total the android game is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    I am enjoying this android game quite well so far. The English dialogue is well, it's not broken English like others I've played and it's turn based which I do enjoy. It's not simple getting rare summons which kind of sucks but doesn't stop me from giving a 5 begin review. I recommend this android game so far. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    A amazing game, but could use a few enhancements. The rates for an SSR character/monster is a bit of a downer, so an increase in chances would be appreciated. The slight lag in loading times is also a bit tedious. But, all in all, the music, graphics, and characters are all fairly lovely. One of the best android games I've played in a while

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    Better visual, better animation, better graphics is that what we need to this game... I remember the first time I played the Seven Knights, it's not that amazing graphics and animation but after years passed by, it went to a best of the best collection RPG. Hope it would be same like this. And hoping for the next android game you create NETMARBLE will be the rebirth of Evil Bane with better video test to obtain more amazing loot. Thanks a lot by the way. I'm your one of the player who always supports every android game you make. To those who hate the android game then play other android game don't thrash here. We need improvements not thrashes. Thanks!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    IM LOVING IT! turn based rpg's are my favorite, however very latest titles with turn based combat lacks a compelling story or just isn't as dynamic as knights chronicle. The android game is very generous with its currency, beautiful simple to obtain used to. I encourage all rpg fans to give this a go, I assure you, you will not be dissapointed with this title.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    Would love to give a proper review however I cannot even play the game. I'm on a galaxy s8. Downloaded it twice and each time once the extra content downloads I have no touch interface what so ever. It gets to the characters first dialog box and that's where it stops since I can't click next

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    5 stars for the back ground music. Looking forward for it going live. As far as it not being available to play yet think of it as a pre download like on consoles. Modernize Since I've been playing it non stop for 3 hours straight it is quite addicting. It has forced closed twice when removing a rune and collecting gold from the mine. Probably just minor bugs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    I played the android game for more than an hour and already addicted. I love how it's more complex and the characters are wayyy better than other ones in apps. Plus, who wouldn't love that it has Japanese voice actors? Whoever came up with this is a genius! The graphics, animations and voices are so awesome! I have no issues with this application on my phone, it runs smoothly!!! ⸜( ˆ࿀ˆ )⸝⚑⚐

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    I'm so glad , it finally came out! The game's graphic is really pretty, and I love the voice actors/actress. There are a few flaws, like the not-so exciting battle, but overall, I like it very much! Hold up the amazing work♡

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    Review from me 1. This android game is amazing and fun 2. Amazing Graphic and A lot of Mode video test But... This Loading Screen is so weird, im waiting to long for 1mode like adventure, unique dungeon & etc, please create faster than unnusual.. Overall its ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    support netmarble will change rating once this is fixed.. after I purchased a beginners pack i cant seem to tap anything besides the exit button.. my ign: jasper24 liked with my fb acc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    A bug repeatedly bugged me that I don't have enough zone yet I have 15+ GB free memory on my phone. Just close the application and test again, it'll work. Graphics run smoothly on my low spec phone. I love how characters look and designed, I just hope they're simple to get. Loading time in-between wars is kinda long, please chop it short.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    this android game is worth the download. it gives enough to play so im not forced to spend money. lots of characters and always things to do. after hours of gameplay there is still things to do. thanks! :D

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    Really poor rates in the gacha like what android game does 1% these days? And they mask it as 2% very clever. Combat is not too thrilling either sadly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    Begin android game > pop up about extra 100mb download appear > can't close the pop up. Tap close button and nothing happen.... How to play this android game if there is blocker defect like this?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    Netmarble yet again creates a joyful experience for a mobile gamer who enjoys turn-based rpg games. The characters are well-designed with attractive animations. EVERY hero playable has their own special ultimate animation short stage making it very enjoyable to watch. Autoplay. Arena. Guild. Clan Wars. City Hub. As well as a lot of quality of life features are within the android game to give this android game an edge on it's competitors. I definitely look forward to the growth of this android game and will be continuing to play and have fun my experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    The rates for pulling an SSR are a joke. I played the Japanese version, which was MUCH nicer. I can see the greed in this global port, so please do your wallet a favor and play the Japanese version. I have done 10 multi pulls, and not a single SSR. Don't believe the 4.8% chance. It's complete bull.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    Android game is fun and keeps you wanting more. It still requires work though. It crashes from time to time. Some heroes/monsters are not visible when looking into their details. Some parts of the campaign are also not visible as in during the story not fighting. Even with all that its a amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    This android game was and still is very huge in JP! Glad it's created enough funding to go global. This will be the best gacha mobile for awhile! We should be thankful that Netmarble has given us a amazing time assassin since there are so many other trash android games out. Thank you Netmarble. You just might have another one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    Everything is very nice look and simple to play! I am enjoying it a lot. Its just a bit laggy sometimes like things dont load properly. I will continue playing it is a amazing android game !! Cant wait for more updates!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    It's a amazing game. Only complaints are energy doesnt stack when you level. Also the huge provocative picture center if the screen is tacky. I would never play this android game where others could see and I imagine it'd place off some of your potential players.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    Can't download resources because i hold getting a insufficient memory warning when i have 20+ GB of free memory the application does not ask for storage permission even though it says it does on de application description and i can't give it permission either perhaps that's what causing the issue until this is fixed i can't give more stars sadly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    Hey Devs I really love this android game so far but, one thing that maybe you could change. The energy does not stacks when leveled up, maybe it'll be better if it's stacks. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    Really love this game. The graphics are good. I love how you create everyone has their own voice actors. It's a small bit glitchy every time a chop scene is showing up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    This android game is absolutely stunning! I do not review android games or rate because I find it to be a waste of time but this was necessary. Waiting so long for this to come out, I was not disappointed. I can't wait to see what else this android game has in shop for us. Thank you so much for developing such an amazing game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    Horrible drop rates, why bother playing this with low rarity characters? .386% possibility to obtain an SSR, and that's AFTER increased drop rates. Money grab obviously, I'm just as likely to play the true life lottery and actually obtain something worthwhile.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    I love this game. I only have a few complaints. My phone has a defective screen, that can be fixed with a blue light filter. If I have the filter on, I cannot click anything on the screen. This is a large issue for me, because I don't wish to completely ruin my screen playing this game. Also, all the video test itself is smooth, but all transitions are choppy as hell. not sure if it's my phone or the android game though... But it's a unbelievable game, and dozens of fun otherwise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    It's quite good, graphics are amazing, video test is very fun. Just hold updates regular and don't create it pay2win and you got yourself q really good game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    Can't play. Keeps saying I need more storage. I have 21 gb free on my phone and 29gb free on my sd card. If Dev is willing to fix, I'm willing to change my rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    Apparently there isn't enough room to download the extra data despite having 8gb of free storage in my phone. Doesn't matter, looked like a generic waste of time anyway. Shame.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    Throw away some of your stupidity.. They set time for the android game to be launch. Learn how the timezone works. GMT/UTC/PST/PDT etc. easy as 123 pls dont stay noob.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knights Chronicle review [App]  2018-6-14 21:0

    I am having so much fun with this game! I only ask to fix the slight lag in loading times and costumes? But other than that amazing.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter