asvab practice test - marine, navy Reviews & Opinions


Submit asvab practice test - marine, navy review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Test Yourself! TOEIC Practice Reading Tests 1-3 (Test Yourself! TOEIC Practice Tests) review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    ordinary mock test, explanation re how to respond the questions are needd

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Test Yourself! TOEIC Practice Reading Tests 1-3 (Test Yourself! TOEIC Practice Tests) review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    Amazing practice book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Study Guide 2019-2020 Secrets: ASVAB Test Prep Book 2019 & 2020 and Practice Test Questions for the Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery Exam (Includes Step-by-Step Review Tutorial Videos) review []  2020-1-7 19:27

    I think I got finessed no cap... but I already got it so imma allow y’all know if this book is amazing or bad. Gimmie like 3 weeks

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on asvab practice test - marine, navy or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch asvab practice test - marine, navy video reviews and related movies:

    See How To Pass The ASVAB (tips & tricks) | practice test preview | Army, Air Force, Navy, Marines & CG on youtube.

     related image

    See Asvab practice test 1 air force army navy marines on youtube.

     related image

    See ASVAB Word Knowledge Practice Test (64 Questions with Fully Explained Answers) on youtube.

     related image

    See Asvab math knowledge help asvab practice test questions army navy air force tips and tricks 2014 on youtube.

     related image

    See Asvab practice test asvab practice test question 3 Army Navy Military For Dummies Study Guide Free on youtube.

     related image

    See |8 HACKS to PASS your ASVAB (Tips & Tricks)| Ep.4 on youtube.

     related image

    See Asvab arithmetic reasoning help asvab practice test Questions Army Navy Air Force Marines 2014 on youtube.

     related image

    See Major Tips to Pass the ASVAB| Vid Request on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Study Guide 2019-2020 Secrets: ASVAB Test Prep Book 2019 & 2020 and Practice Test Questions for the Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery Exam (Includes Step-by-Step Review Tutorial Videos) review []  2020-1-7 19:27

    Don't buy. Literally scared I wasted my cash and I try on Friday. Math issues are so easy, nothing similair to what was on the PICAT. FURTHERMORE, there are so a lot of discrepancies. Answers are off by a number, which causes you to second guess your ability to solve the problem. I'll modernize when I take the asvab in 5 days

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Study Guide 2019-2020 Secrets: ASVAB Test Prep Book 2019 & 2020 and Practice Test Questions for the Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery Exam (Includes Step-by-Step Review Tutorial Videos) review []  2020-1-7 19:27

    This book along with a few asvab prep apps on my phone helped me score high on the asvab to qualify for the job of my dreams including a list of other "special jobs". Totally worth it if you're in need of a certain score to meet a requirement for a qualification. Buy this book if you're struggling in certain acedemic locations (like I was, ex: MC,EI,MK) and are in need of a review, it did the trick, also create sure to download some asvab prep apps on IOS/Android to utilize the knowledge you've aqcuired and watching the youtube videos from the Mometrix channel in combination, to really have a thorough review of some of the questions you'll be encountering while taking the test. Obtain it, It's Worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Study Guide 2019-2020 Secrets: ASVAB Test Prep Book 2019 & 2020 and Practice Test Questions for the Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery Exam (Includes Step-by-Step Review Tutorial Videos) review []  2020-1-7 19:27

    Amazing product really simple to understand makes studying less stressful. Everyone going into the military should purchase this vab better obtain ready for me !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Study Guide 2019-2020 Secrets: ASVAB Test Prep Book 2019 & 2020 and Practice Test Questions for the Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery Exam (Includes Step-by-Step Review Tutorial Videos) review []  2020-1-7 19:27

    Hope this helps my son, then again he always loses his wallet so there's that. lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Study Guide 2019-2020 Secrets: ASVAB Test Prep Book 2019 & 2020 and Practice Test Questions for the Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery Exam (Includes Step-by-Step Review Tutorial Videos) review []  2020-1-7 19:27

    This book is very well written and the info is broken down to create sure you not only understand the respond but the concept behind the answers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Study Guide 2019-2020 Secrets: ASVAB Test Prep Book 2019 & 2020 and Practice Test Questions for the Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery Exam (Includes Step-by-Step Review Tutorial Videos) review []  2020-1-7 19:27

    As prior military, i search this study tutorial nicely done. The price was 😃$7-cant go wrong

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Study Guide 2019-2020 Secrets: ASVAB Test Prep Book 2019 & 2020 and Practice Test Questions for the Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery Exam (Includes Step-by-Step Review Tutorial Videos) review []  2020-1-7 19:27

    Everything I was looking for, I know I’m going to ace my ASVAB test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Study Guide 2019-2020 Secrets: ASVAB Test Prep Book 2019 & 2020 and Practice Test Questions for the Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery Exam (Includes Step-by-Step Review Tutorial Videos) review []  2020-1-7 19:27

    It’s been awesome so far, arithmetic reasoning and mathematical knowledge I haven’t used in years is easily explained and allowing me to recall times and periods where I learned the related material and making it true simple to catch back on where I left off years ago. Also the breakdown of suffixes and prefixes and meanings is beyond helpful in the word knowledge section, definitely a book I will recommend for future try takers and individuals pursuing on taking the ASVAB for years to come and as newer editions are created.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Study Guide 2019-2020 Secrets: ASVAB Test Prep Book 2019 & 2020 and Practice Test Questions for the Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery Exam (Includes Step-by-Step Review Tutorial Videos) review []  2020-1-7 19:27

    I am absolutely impressed with how amazing a book was packaged! No hurt to the study guide. I love how the table of contents has the major point in bold to catch the attention of the reader. Only thing I would suggest is maybe a bit more diagrams or pictures as I’m a visual learner. But overall love the product and will definitely be recommending it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's 5 NLN PAX-RN Practice Tests: 3 Reading Tests + 3 Writing Tests + 3 Mathematics Tests (Mcgraw Hill's 5 Nln Pax-rn Practice Tests) review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    Some misspellings and incorrect answers. I compared some questions to ones in my nursing textbook and related questions gave various answers. This was the case for about two questions though. Other than that I found it very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's 5 NLN PAX-RN Practice Tests: 3 Reading Tests + 3 Writing Tests + 3 Mathematics Tests (Mcgraw Hill's 5 Nln Pax-rn Practice Tests) review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    One error in the respond key is annoying, but so far I’ve found 4. Unacceptable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's 5 NLN PAX-RN Practice Tests: 3 Reading Tests + 3 Writing Tests + 3 Mathematics Tests (Mcgraw Hill's 5 Nln Pax-rn Practice Tests) review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    Still using seems like a amazing practice book for my nursing entrance exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's 5 NLN PAX-RN Practice Tests: 3 Reading Tests + 3 Writing Tests + 3 Mathematics Tests (Mcgraw Hill's 5 Nln Pax-rn Practice Tests) review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    Too a lot of mistakes on the respond key

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's 5 NLN PAX-RN Practice Tests: 3 Reading Tests + 3 Writing Tests + 3 Mathematics Tests (Mcgraw Hill's 5 Nln Pax-rn Practice Tests) review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    It's exactly what I required to support study for the NLN PAX exam. I recommend if you're planning to take the exam. It's full of a dozens of material.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's 5 NLN PAX-RN Practice Tests: 3 Reading Tests + 3 Writing Tests + 3 Mathematics Tests (Mcgraw Hill's 5 Nln Pax-rn Practice Tests) review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    Some of the pages are printed poor they created my head hurt

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's 5 NLN PAX-RN Practice Tests: 3 Reading Tests + 3 Writing Tests + 3 Mathematics Tests (Mcgraw Hill's 5 Nln Pax-rn Practice Tests) review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    Quick ship! I passed the test!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's 5 NLN PAX-RN Practice Tests: 3 Reading Tests + 3 Writing Tests + 3 Mathematics Tests (Mcgraw Hill's 5 Nln Pax-rn Practice Tests) review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    Helped my daughter somewhat. No explanations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's 5 NLN PAX-RN Practice Tests: 3 Reading Tests + 3 Writing Tests + 3 Mathematics Tests (Mcgraw Hill's 5 Nln Pax-rn Practice Tests) review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    Very helpful. Amazing prep. Perfect low price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's 5 NLN PAX-RN Practice Tests: 3 Reading Tests + 3 Writing Tests + 3 Mathematics Tests (Mcgraw Hill's 5 Nln Pax-rn Practice Tests) review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    Book is alright but has a lot of question that are not ask and will not be asked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cracking the GED Test with 2 Practice Tests, 2020 Edition: Strategies, Review, and Practice to Help Earn Your GED Test Credential (College Test Preparation) review []  2019-12-23 19:33

    So how did I pre order a brand fresh 2020 Princeton review GED book a ND seriously anticipate for it to arrive only to search out it mainly has items from 2018 ver 🤦 Seriously disappointed Whit how they are basically just changing the cover and not really adding any updated info in here!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cracking the GED Test with 2 Practice Tests, 2020 Edition: Strategies, Review, and Practice to Help Earn Your GED Test Credential (College Test Preparation) review []  2019-12-23 19:33

    Exactly what i needed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kaplan ASVAB Premier 2016 with 6 Practice Tests: Book + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    When I joined the United States Navy over 30 years ago, we didn't know much about the ASVAB and there certainly wasn't any resources to be had that would let someone an opportunity to study before taking the test. I did well on my ASVAB but the public school system was various back then, we were taught various and there wasn't so much technology and non-social communication going on. When I took the test, you just knew what was taught in school, took the try and whatever you scored you scored. Now a days, children have a possibility to prepare, so knowing my son's been wanting to join the military upon graduation, I bought him this book. Like all kids, they like the rewards without the effort but that wasn't going to happen here, I pushed my son and I pushed him hard, I explained to him, this is it, you obtain one possibility to take this try and depending how you score will determine what job you obtain in the military and how you set yourself up for the rest of your life. Again, I pushed my son hard, I created him take the online tests you have access to through this book, I created my son also rip out and carry around the flashcards in the back of the book and every time I would see him in the house or after school I would ask him questions and if he didn't know the respond I would send him back to his room to study some more. Back when I took the ASVAB in the 80's, I scored a 92 and I was offered any job I wanted in the military, so I place it back on my son and told him, you need to beat my score, you need to be better than me and you need to beat your father. This book is not a buy it and forget it book, this is a serious investment and will most definitely support in defining a child's future, push yourself or your children hard to study this book, it's all there. My son turned 17 and is now a senior in High School, he finally took his ASVAB for entry into the military and he scored a 96. He beat me and I couldn't be more proud of him, he even auto qualified for Nuclear Engineering.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kaplan ASVAB Premier 2016 with 6 Practice Tests: Book + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    This book helped me obtain a 77 on the CAT-ASVAB (AFQT). This is coming from a college student who is about to s: After you finish the practice test, Kaplan explains the answers well, even for someone who isn't very amazing at science or math. You relearn how to do simple math problems. You relearn primary science questions. It's high school material that makes you go, oh, of course! Duh! It also teaches you when to create an educated ns: My only con is having bought this book on Amazon Kindle. Navigating with the Kindle Reader on PC is a nightmare. I would rather much have the physical book, although I do like the convenience of having it online. This is more of an Amazon Kindle issue than it is with the Kaplan book. Overall, this is a must-have!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kaplan ASVAB Premier 2016 with 6 Practice Tests: Book + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    PROS: Teaches information on topics not only with root-memorization in mind but how to logically deduct answers on the ASVAB. Several flash cards in back of book already pre made. Extensive index of terms to support study up on. Online disc for further studying tools. Easy simple to follow instruction that is engaging the reader to interact. Several Practice tests both in the book as well as on the NS: Not all terms are on the included flash cards, you may still need to create extra flash cards.Overall I am happy with this purchase and I am almost done studying it as best as I can before taking my first test. I may come back and create another review once I obtain my scores back to see if it has improved. I truly believe this book is worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kaplan ASVAB Premier 2016 with 6 Practice Tests: Book + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    This book has too a lot of errors and mistakes:When I was doing two sections of the 10 diagnostic tests, I was frustrated mainly by how often the questions had missed critical numbers/words, misleading and/or making try takers unable to finish the questions and the whole test. It brought me tremendous anxiety when I kept experiencing failures to finish the questions. My anxiety was released once I had found that the issue is not on me but on the book after I checked with the solutions on the book, which clearly contains the missd information/word in those problematic try me examples (too a lot of to mention all):In the Arithmatic test, the question 3 shows the wrong number 3/4 that in the solution is 1 3/4; the question 10 missed a critical word "half" before the word "time"; the question 24 respond on the respond page does not match the the respond on the solution the Mathematical Knowledge test, the answers for question 2, 10, 22 do not match with the answers shown in the solution section; the question 9 missed info as y in two sections in one single diagnostic try has this book included so a lot of errors and mistakes. I wish no more frustration and unnecessary anxiety for preparing this test. I will not waste more time on reading this book which is filled with errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kaplan ASVAB Premier 2016 with 6 Practice Tests: Book + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    I am already in the service. My main focus, was the vocab, paragraph comprehension and math. I had a GT score of 104 and the magic number in the troops is 110. Now I did take a prep class before I was to retake the AFCT (which is basically the ASVAB), but I did use this book as well and got a lot of useful hints and support as well. The weekend before I was to retake my try again, I spent beautiful much all day studying with this book. I now have a 119 GT score. So it works if you apply yourself!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kaplan ASVAB Premier 2016 with 6 Practice Tests: Book + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    I purchased this ASVAB study book for my son who is about to turn 18. He realy wants to join the military and wants to score as high as he can on the ASVAB test. He said he realy loves the flash cards that come with it so he can study anytime he obtain a free moment. He also uses the program on the go with his smartphone. I am thinking that if anyone needs support with the test's, this is it. This will support and is very simple to understand. I want I had known about these try books when I joined the military.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kaplan ASVAB Premier 2016 with 6 Practice Tests: Book + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    I bought the Kaplan asvab premier 2016, because I joined the army. I took all the practices try after o finished reading and studying all the subjects. it helped a lot on improving my scores on the actual asvab. My GT score was a 132 so I was able to obtain the MOS I wanted. I would recommend this studting book anyone interested in joining the military or wanting to improve their scores. One thing I found really helpful were the flash cards. You are able to chop them out of the book and carry them around with you so you can study if you are in the vehicle ot at an appointment. I would recommend highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kaplan ASVAB Premier 2016 with 6 Practice Tests: Book + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    Decent book. The only issue is with the shape puzzles. The true try uses much more complex 3D puzzles but the book uses simpler 2D puzzles. Overall, it was amazing and I am glad I used it. I used it to brush up on some subjects I hadn't seen in a while and I scored 96 percentile.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kaplan ASVAB Premier 2016 with 6 Practice Tests: Book + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    This book is thorough in the topics you will be asked while taking the ASVAB, the practice tests support alot in knowing which topics you need to study up on more. They also have practice tests at the end of each topic to create sure you learned the topic before moving on to the next. I would recommend this to anyone preparing to take their ASVAB.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kaplan ASVAB Premier 2016 with 6 Practice Tests: Book + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    This book is just terrible. It gives you questions with answers but absolutely NO explanation of issues which renders the book useless. Stay away and save your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's ASVAB, 3rd Edition: Strategies + 4 Practice Tests (McGraw Hill's ASVAB) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    I really had only a vague idea as to what the ASVAB was going to be like. Though I knew what types of questions would be on certain sections of the ASVAB, I had no idea as a lot of questions on the try I haven't concerned myself with since I was 15 (I am now 23). To assure that I would keep a very high score I purchased this study tutorial with the hopes of Troops OCS (the higher the gt score the better) and found that not only did it cover all possible materials on the ASVAB, but it reinforces what it teaches by testing the reader 4 separate times, with full length tests, allowing the reader to improve each time. My AFQT percentile was 96, and I can honestly say that it is because I was over prepared due to how thoroughly McGraw Hills ASVAB study tutorial covered all possible materials. As long as the try taker begins studying at least 1 week in advance and puts forth a minimum of 4 hours per day, I can almost promise that the try taker will keep a amazing score by whatever standards they have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's ASVAB, 3rd Edition: Strategies + 4 Practice Tests (McGraw Hill's ASVAB) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    We got this book for my husband going into the AF, he got a 68 on a try ASVAB he took with an troops recruiter. His final score was a 79. This book did nothing to prepare him for the administrative portion of the test, which he scored in the mid-60s. Otherwise, he got low 90's and upper 80's. Search various study material for the technical part and you're set. Overall, we're satisfied with how this book prepared him

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's ASVAB, 3rd Edition: Strategies + 4 Practice Tests (McGraw Hill's ASVAB) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    This is a huge book for the price. I originially brought it for y wife becuase she was deciding on going to the NAVY but changed her mind,, Now the book sits and collect dust. Wich I could tell you how beneficial it is to someone actually taking the test

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's ASVAB, 3rd Edition: Strategies + 4 Practice Tests (McGraw Hill's ASVAB) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    My fiance went through the whole book and did all the practice tests. She ended up getting a 75 which was amazing enough for the coast guard. . The book was very thorough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's ASVAB, 3rd Edition: Strategies + 4 Practice Tests (McGraw Hill's ASVAB) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    I thought this was the book I was reviewing above. Dr. Janet Walls' book on the ASVAB is, in my opinion, the best of all the books on the ASVAB. She knows from experience what the military is looking for. She provides some very amazing background information. This is a must book for those in high school(or graduates)who are thinking about joining.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's ASVAB, 3rd Edition: Strategies + 4 Practice Tests (McGraw Hill's ASVAB) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    I purchased this book for a family mate that is considering joining the Navy. I am former military and I remember taking the ASVAB. I want I had this book when I took is years ago. This is an perfect resource and it will support you learn more in order to obtain a higher score on the ASVAB. Remember the higher the score, the better job selection. If you are thinking about joining the military I would highly recommend that you purchase the book and study the material prior to taking the test, Amazing luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's ASVAB, 3rd Edition: Strategies + 4 Practice Tests (McGraw Hill's ASVAB) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    Amazing read. Pair this with Kahn Academy online and Wikipedia and you'll ace the asvab for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's ASVAB, 3rd Edition: Strategies + 4 Practice Tests (McGraw Hill's ASVAB) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    Amazing tool for studying for the ASVAB. 3/4 of the info I encountered on the try and my score reflected the fact that I had a amazing study guide!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's ASVAB, 3rd Edition: Strategies + 4 Practice Tests (McGraw Hill's ASVAB) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    This book is a amazing buy. My husband recently raised his score dramatically-we were very surprised at the jump in score, and the unbelievable jobs that opened up for him!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    McGraw-Hill's ASVAB, 3rd Edition: Strategies + 4 Practice Tests (McGraw Hill's ASVAB) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    My grand daughter scored extremely high on the try as a effect of this book. It really helped prepare her for the test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 3 Level 9 Form 7 and 8: Practice Test 1: 3rd Grade Test Prep for the Cognitive Abilities Test review []  2020-1-20 21:18

    There were a couple of questions for which the answers were wrong. Overall it's amazing brain exercises for our 8 yo. She enjoyed the paper folding section the most. Too poor for a few mistakes. There maybe more but I have not gone through the entire book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 3 Level 9 Form 7 and 8: Practice Test 1: 3rd Grade Test Prep for the Cognitive Abilities Test review []  2020-1-20 21:18

    “The CoGAT 3 book is amazing for preparation for the CoGAT test. I love the setup of the book, the layout of the questions, and the zone to create notes or calculations in the side. I appreciate the respond keys at the back that can be recopied and used multiple times. It is amazing practice for the students and easiest for the teachers to grade. I think the level of questions is great. They require thinking but are not too hard for this grade level. Another thing I like is that they aren’t too confusing. Some books require the students to create connections that I don’t think they are prepared to do at that e reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. I [email protected]#$%! had more practice for each section. The students need more than 20 questions to master each section. I think at least two practice tests for each section would be the minimum. Otherwise, it’s just not enough preparation or practice for them prior to taking the actual CoGAT test. A lot of of these types of questions are special to “Intelligence tests” and more practice enables you to train your brain into thinking the method that is required for that section.Overall, a amazing book. I just want there was more of it. ”

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 3 Level 9 Form 7 and 8: Practice Test 1: 3rd Grade Test Prep for the Cognitive Abilities Test review []  2020-1-20 21:18

    My 8-year-old says that after the first day of testing the first 1/3 of the try was exactly structured as the first 1/3 of this book(Sep 2019).I hope it helps you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 3 Level 9 Form 7 and 8: Practice Test 1: 3rd Grade Test Prep for the Cognitive Abilities Test review []  2020-1-20 21:18

    This workbook was a unbelievable resource for my son. All the instructions are clear and simple to understand. This workbook depicts the structure of the actual try itself which allows my son to be ready for the CogAT. The respond explanations are wonderful as my son can read how to solve the issue and apply it to future questions in the workbook. Overall, this workbook is well created to prepare kids for the CogAT try and as served my son well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 3 Level 9 Form 7 and 8: Practice Test 1: 3rd Grade Test Prep for the Cognitive Abilities Test review []  2020-1-20 21:18

    We bought this to prepare for the test. My 3rd grader loved practicing with these. A lot of the questions were on the actual try and she felt comfortable and prepared. I am so glad I ordered this practice book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 3 Level 9 Form 7 and 8: Practice Test 1: 3rd Grade Test Prep for the Cognitive Abilities Test review []  2020-1-20 21:18

    Amazing set of questions (would have liked it better if it has more practice questions for the price of the book otherwise it is good).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 3 Level 9 Form 7 and 8: Practice Test 1: 3rd Grade Test Prep for the Cognitive Abilities Test review []  2020-1-20 21:18

    I was wondering what kind of questions they are asking and this book give me a amazing idea.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 3 Level 9 Form 7 and 8: Practice Test 1: 3rd Grade Test Prep for the Cognitive Abilities Test review []  2020-1-20 21:18

    This is a little book. Not a lot of issues to solve. It a lot of not support much for CogAT/ GATE exams. For this price it is not at all worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 3 Level 9 Form 7 and 8: Practice Test 1: 3rd Grade Test Prep for the Cognitive Abilities Test review []  2020-1-20 21:18

    Didn’t really help

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Test for the CogAT Grade 3 Level 9 Form 7 and 8: Practice Test 1: 3rd Grade Test Prep for the Cognitive Abilities Test review []  2020-1-20 21:18

    Amazing quality book with perfect exercises

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep 2018-2019: 4 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    I Purchased this for my daughter who is preparing to join the Air Force. She wanted to achieve the best score she could on the ASVAB so that she could have her pick of career paths. The tutorial is simple to follow, well laid out, and she said Fun to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep 2018-2019: 4 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    The book overall it is somehow helpful but only with the easiest steps. The rest of the steps explained in the book are difficult to follow. For example: One of the questions asks the percentage of alcohol for a 25-ounces which is 20% and so on. The steps to search the alcohol are vague in terms of explaining how did we obtain to that fraction? The respond gives you a step which is part of another step that it is not covered in the book. For example using the same 25-ounces example: the respond is 5/75 x 100 and then jumps to 20/3 = 6 2/3 it does not explains how exactly to obtain to the 6 2/3 which is the final respond for that particular questions. Basically, it is cutting a lot of steps and it does not provide you info on how we got to one step. I only paid $8.00 for it I wouldn't pay more than $10 for this book. Most of the issues I had to searched online or in YouTube to search the correct amount of steps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep 2018-2019: 4 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    Amazing book, has a lot of tactics for passing asvab easily!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep 2018-2019: 4 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    Is a amazing book for preparing for ASVAB, too poor that it was ordered 1 week before son found out that he was accepted to the Naval officer program.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep 2018-2019: 4 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    As described , I am also in a online asvab class called Andy's asvab that has live classes to support me pass the asvab as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep 2018-2019: 4 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    Pre pack my paleo lunches for work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep 2018-2019: 4 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    This book significantly prepare for the ASVAB and helped me review some long lost knowledge to obtain a much higher score than I would have otherwise received!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep 2018-2019: 4 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    Simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep 2018-2019: 4 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    Given as a gift

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep 2018-2019: 4 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:52

    Daughter required to study.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep 2020-2021: 4 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2020-1-18 18:34

    I Purchased this for my daughter who is preparing to join the Air Force. She wanted to achieve the best score she could on the ASVAB so that she could have her pick of career paths. The tutorial is simple to follow, well laid out, and she said Fun to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep 2020-2021: 4 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2020-1-18 18:34

    The book overall it is somehow helpful but only with the easiest steps. The rest of the steps explained in the book are difficult to follow. For example: One of the questions asks the percentage of alcohol for a 25-ounces which is 20% and so on. The steps to search the alcohol are vague in terms of explaining how did we obtain to that fraction? The respond gives you a step which is part of another step that it is not covered in the book. For example using the same 25-ounces example: the respond is 5/75 x 100 and then jumps to 20/3 = 6 2/3 it does not explains how exactly to obtain to the 6 2/3 which is the final respond for that particular questions. Basically, it is cutting a lot of steps and it does not provide you info on how we got to one step. I only paid $8.00 for it I wouldn't pay more than $10 for this book. Most of the issues I had to searched online or in YouTube to search the correct amount of steps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep 2020-2021: 4 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2020-1-18 18:34

    Amazing book, has a lot of tactics for passing asvab easily!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep 2020-2021: 4 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2020-1-18 18:34

    Is a amazing book for preparing for ASVAB, too poor that it was ordered 1 week before son found out that he was accepted to the Naval officer program.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep 2020-2021: 4 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2020-1-18 18:34

    As described , I am also in a online asvab class called Andy's asvab that has live classes to support me pass the asvab as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep 2020-2021: 4 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2020-1-18 18:34

    Pre pack my paleo lunches for work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep 2020-2021: 4 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2020-1-18 18:34

    This book significantly prepare for the ASVAB and helped me review some long lost knowledge to obtain a much higher score than I would have otherwise received!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep 2020-2021: 4 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2020-1-18 18:34

    Simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep 2020-2021: 4 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2020-1-18 18:34

    Given as a gift

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep 2020-2021: 4 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2020-1-18 18:34

    Daughter required to study.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep Plus 2018-2019: 6 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online + Video (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-19 18:41

    If you've got to take the ASVAB, give yourself the best leg up possible. I had to take the ASVAB in order to join the Marine Corps, and with this book, I got a excellent score of 99 (I ship to boot camp in 27 days!). The diagnostic try in the beginning is very helpful to present you what you need to work on, and the individual chapters on each ASVAB section are extremely thoughtful and comprehensive. Definitely recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep Plus 2018-2019: 6 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online + Video (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-19 18:41

    Amazing resource for success. My daughter failed the try the first time and passed after using this book for a month! Definitely recommended for attaining the highest score possible, which affects which jobs you qualify for in the military!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep Plus 2018-2019: 6 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online + Video (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-19 18:41

    I'm retired military and worked at MEPS (military facility for taking ASVAB Test). Book is completely in-line with tests conducted by military facilities. Book is set-up well. Plenty of study material and practice tests. Perforated Flash Cards in back of book. Amazing for "Cramming" prior to taking ASVAB. On a separate note, never settle for the first ASVAB score. Study constantly until you get the score you need to qualify for a specific job. Amazing luckUpdate; Grandson scored a 48 AFQT on his first try without the book. I gave him the book and after 3 weeks, he scored 85 AFQT.Worth the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep Plus 2018-2019: 6 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online + Video (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-19 18:41

    This book was invaluable. Scored an 80 out of 99 on the practice try at the recruiting station, and expect higher when I take the actual exam since I’ll be getting more time to study. Perfect refresher if you’re a small ways away from high school (I finished undergrad in 2017), also amazing for learning fresh concepts if you’re not familiar with some of the forewarned: the issues here are harder than the actual exam, but that’s part of why the book prepares you so finitely a worthy buy. Commit to it and you’ll be fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep Plus 2018-2019: 6 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online + Video (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-19 18:41

    So I've received my book! It's much bigger than I expected. There is a whole section of flash cards that I was surprised with. So those should definitely be helpful. I need a amazing refresher since I havent touched base with much of the topics that they try in the ASVAB. Despite all the college classes I've had, I still need to refresh and study up. So we shall see how I do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep Plus 2018-2019: 6 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online + Video (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-19 18:41

    The first time my husband took the ASVAB (10 years ago) he didn’t qualify for unique operations. After studying with this book, and taking the exam, he qualified for EVERY position. While the questions are obviously not the same, it got his gears moving and really helped him succeed. I am very happy with the purchase of this book. Military, here we come!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep Plus 2018-2019: 6 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online + Video (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-19 18:41

    I am striving to become a coast guard rescue swimmer so there were sections I required to score very high on. This book gave a amazing overview and practice for me to succeed on those sections. Once I completed my respective sections I went back and studied all the sections to ensure a well rounded score. I finalized my studying by brushing up on my sections once more and took the test. I did Fact: I also took the LSAT using Kaplan and although the LSAT is a much various try Kaplan's online resources have proven very helpful if utilized.P.S. - If you are excited to do your job it makes studying so much easier. Just think of the amazing things you'll be doing. The book is a tool to fuel your excitement. GET AFTER IT!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep Plus 2018-2019: 6 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online + Video (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-19 18:41

    This book is method bigger than what I expected! It's about 2 inches thick which is fine. Only issue I found so far was with the premade notecards in the back of the book, there's about 50 pages of them and they're not simple to take out and I'd often end up tearing one in half trying to remove the page so I'm probably going to just write down the questions and answers on my own notecards.Other than the notecards seems like a amazing source to study from with loads of multiple choice questions with answers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep Plus 2018-2019: 6 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online + Video (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-19 18:41

    Bought this book one week before retaking the ASVAB and I increased my score by 14 point! (In just one week!) I went from a 64 to a !I had a short window to study, so I dedicated 3-4 hours a day for 6 days to studying. However if you have 2 or more weeks I highly recommend dedicating 2 hours a day. Take the day before the try off! Relax and refresh so that you are not overwhelmed on try day.I used YouTube on everything I did not understand! I'm a visual person so watching the process of the subject helps me tremendously. For example in electrical and auto I researched what the parts looked like and saw videos on how it all worked together. Just reading it makes difficult for me to visualize what its function is.If you have a hard time on the math I reccomend searching up children learning videos on whatever you don't understand (algebra, geometry, ect..) they go slow and present detailed steps. They recently changed the math portion to 45 questions! Something I didn't see much on this book was adding and subtracting polynomials. There will be a lot of those types of questions on the math portion. Obtain as familiar with them as possible. I could tell some people had never seen long polynomials issues and got stressed as soon as they saw them which impacted the rest of their try taking. Also, memorize geometry formulas like how to measure the area, diameters, ect of a with someone. I had a mate try me on the flash cards. There were several questions I didn't understand and he explained them to me in a various perspective making it easier to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep Plus 2018-2019: 6 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online + Video (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-19 18:41

    Surprisingly, this book turned out to be amazing. I’m currently enlisted in the Air Force reserve and about to re-enlist. Wanted to improve my scores to cross train into a various Job. My previous scores were: AFQT(42) M24, A55, G30 & E43. After taking all the hints and practices of this book, I was able to considerelly improve my scores to: AFQT (60) M41, A59, G62, E61. Highly recommended A+

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep Plus 2020-2021: 6 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online + Video (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:46

    If you've got to take the ASVAB, give yourself the best leg up possible. I had to take the ASVAB in order to join the Marine Corps, and with this book, I got a excellent score of 99 (I ship to boot camp in 27 days!). The diagnostic try in the beginning is very helpful to present you what you need to work on, and the individual chapters on each ASVAB section are extremely thoughtful and comprehensive. Definitely recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep Plus 2020-2021: 6 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online + Video (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:46

    Amazing resource for success. My daughter failed the try the first time and passed after using this book for a month! Definitely recommended for attaining the highest score possible, which affects which jobs you qualify for in the military!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep Plus 2020-2021: 6 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online + Video (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:46

    I'm retired military and worked at MEPS (military facility for taking ASVAB Test). Book is completely in-line with tests conducted by military facilities. Book is set-up well. Plenty of study material and practice tests. Perforated Flash Cards in back of book. Amazing for "Cramming" prior to taking ASVAB. On a separate note, never settle for the first ASVAB score. Study constantly until you get the score you need to qualify for a specific job. Amazing luckUpdate; Grandson scored a 48 AFQT on his first try without the book. I gave him the book and after 3 weeks, he scored 85 AFQT.Worth the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep Plus 2020-2021: 6 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online + Video (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:46

    This book was invaluable. Scored an 80 out of 99 on the practice try at the recruiting station, and expect higher when I take the actual exam since I’ll be getting more time to study. Perfect refresher if you’re a small ways away from high school (I finished undergrad in 2017), also amazing for learning fresh concepts if you’re not familiar with some of the forewarned: the issues here are harder than the actual exam, but that’s part of why the book prepares you so finitely a worthy buy. Commit to it and you’ll be fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep Plus 2020-2021: 6 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online + Video (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:46

    So I've received my book! It's much bigger than I expected. There is a whole section of flash cards that I was surprised with. So those should definitely be helpful. I need a amazing refresher since I havent touched base with much of the topics that they try in the ASVAB. Despite all the college classes I've had, I still need to refresh and study up. So we shall see how I do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep Plus 2020-2021: 6 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online + Video (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:46

    The first time my husband took the ASVAB (10 years ago) he didn’t qualify for unique operations. After studying with this book, and taking the exam, he qualified for EVERY position. While the questions are obviously not the same, it got his gears moving and really helped him succeed. I am very happy with the purchase of this book. Military, here we come!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep Plus 2020-2021: 6 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online + Video (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:46

    I am striving to become a coast guard rescue swimmer so there were sections I required to score very high on. This book gave a amazing overview and practice for me to succeed on those sections. Once I completed my respective sections I went back and studied all the sections to ensure a well rounded score. I finalized my studying by brushing up on my sections once more and took the test. I did Fact: I also took the LSAT using Kaplan and although the LSAT is a much various try Kaplan's online resources have proven very helpful if utilized.P.S. - If you are excited to do your job it makes studying so much easier. Just think of the amazing things you'll be doing. The book is a tool to fuel your excitement. GET AFTER IT!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep Plus 2020-2021: 6 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online + Video (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:46

    This book is method bigger than what I expected! It's about 2 inches thick which is fine. Only issue I found so far was with the premade notecards in the back of the book, there's about 50 pages of them and they're not simple to take out and I'd often end up tearing one in half trying to remove the page so I'm probably going to just write down the questions and answers on my own notecards.Other than the notecards seems like a amazing source to study from with loads of multiple choice questions with answers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep Plus 2020-2021: 6 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online + Video (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:46

    Bought this book one week before retaking the ASVAB and I increased my score by 14 point! (In just one week!) I went from a 64 to a !I had a short window to study, so I dedicated 3-4 hours a day for 6 days to studying. However if you have 2 or more weeks I highly recommend dedicating 2 hours a day. Take the day before the try off! Relax and refresh so that you are not overwhelmed on try day.I used YouTube on everything I did not understand! I'm a visual person so watching the process of the subject helps me tremendously. For example in electrical and auto I researched what the parts looked like and saw videos on how it all worked together. Just reading it makes difficult for me to visualize what its function is.If you have a hard time on the math I reccomend searching up children learning videos on whatever you don't understand (algebra, geometry, ect..) they go slow and present detailed steps. They recently changed the math portion to 45 questions! Something I didn't see much on this book was adding and subtracting polynomials. There will be a lot of those types of questions on the math portion. Obtain as familiar with them as possible. I could tell some people had never seen long polynomials issues and got stressed as soon as they saw them which impacted the rest of their try taking. Also, memorize geometry formulas like how to measure the area, diameters, ect of a with someone. I had a mate try me on the flash cards. There were several questions I didn't understand and he explained them to me in a various perspective making it easier to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Prep Plus 2020-2021: 6 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online + Video (Kaplan Test Prep) review []  2019-12-23 19:46

    Surprisingly, this book turned out to be amazing. I’m currently enlisted in the Air Force reserve and about to re-enlist. Wanted to improve my scores to cross train into a various Job. My previous scores were: AFQT(42) M24, A55, G30 & E43. After taking all the hints and practices of this book, I was able to considerelly improve my scores to: AFQT (60) M41, A59, G62, E61. Highly recommended A+

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Study Guide 2018-2019: Test Prep & Practice Test Questions for the Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery Exam review []  2019-12-18 20:54

    Well, it helped my son prep for the ASVAB after being out of school for 2 years and doing about zero academic work during that time. He did well, and qualified for the job he wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Study Guide 2018-2019: Test Prep & Practice Test Questions for the Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery Exam review []  2019-12-18 20:54

    So my fiancé is using this book to enlist in the Air Force and with him studying it he got a 85 on his practice try and is scheduled for the true one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Study Guide 2018-2019: Test Prep & Practice Test Questions for the Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery Exam review []  2019-12-18 20:54

    I loved the format of this study tutorial BUT once I got to the Auto section and was learning about vehicle maintenance, something didn't sound right to me. It claims that the mot common color for Transmission Fluid is PURPLE! Yes, purple! This is not a one time typo/mistake either. On the practice try and in the respond guide, it states MULTIPLE times that the fluid is purple.Even someone who knows very small about vehicles thought that didn't sound right so I googled it. "Red. Clean transmission fluid is a dark red, translucent color. Transmission fluid is actually dyed for identification purposes. Over time, the fluid will become darker, causing it to go from its original red to a dark, burnt color due to age and car use." - Pep Boys. This is the case with all other www services regarding transmission fluid. They dye it red and it is CLEAR, otherwise.I searched thoroughly to see if this maybe used to be the case and that the book had out-of-date info in it. That is not the case! Transmission fluid is not supposed to be, nor ever supposed to have been, purple! The fact that this book was teaching something so primary wrong, and so bizarrely wrong, was a beautiful poor sign.I only hope nothing else major was wrong leading up to that point, as this book had been my main source of studying for the ASVAB. I've sent this one back and am getting Asvab for Dummies...My guess is that all the people who are giving this book amazing reviews don't realize there is misinformation in it. DON'T GET THIS BOOK! It will teach you incorrectly and could hinder your ASVAB scores!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Study Guide 2018-2019: Test Prep & Practice Test Questions for the Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery Exam review []  2019-12-18 20:54

    I think this study tutorial is awesome. As I was looking into it, the practice questions really helped me realize what I knew and didn’t know, what I required more work on or less work on and the respond explanations really helped me understand it. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone studying for the asvab. It really helps!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Study Guide 2018-2019: Test Prep & Practice Test Questions for the Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery Exam review []  2019-12-18 20:54

    Information is helpful but this book has had 3 copyedit-style typos in the first topic (General Science) alone, including defining a type of rock and instead of "volcanic" it says 'unbold the "or"'. That's REALLY bad. I'm questioning the information because of the lack of attention paid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASVAB Study Guide 2018-2019: Test Prep & Practice Test Questions for the Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery Exam review []  2019-12-18 20:54

    This book provides a helpful baseline for what you need to know on the ASVAB. It covers a lot the material that will be on the test, and offers short and direct explanations of the material. Where this book falls apart is in the editing. Numerous typos throughout every section take away from the learning experience, but that isn’t even the worst part. On the practice tests, perhaps the most useful and necessary part of the book, the respond keys are not correct. They will have the correct solution to a problem, but the respond will be mislabelled. For example, it will say that C is the correct respond when the correct solution was under option A on the test. This is incredibly frustrating and requires the reader to check the answers one by one, often reworking the problem. There were also several answers that were on the whole incorrect. You can buy this book, but take practice tests elsewhere.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter