at the edge of the universe Reviews & Opinions


Submit at the edge of the universe review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    At the Edge of the Universe review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I have no words to explain the level of amazing in this book, but I will rst of all, I'm so thankful to Jellybooks for giving me an advanced electronic copy to read. Latest year I read We Are the Ants and it became one of my favorite books of 2016. I was eager to read anything else by Shaun David Hutchinson. I'll be buying a physical copy of this attractive book as soon as it's released.I have so much love for this book. It follows Ozzie, a boy who exists in a universe where all trace of his boyfriend has been erased from everyone he knows. Throughout the story, Ozzie theorizes on the reasons why this happened, as well as trying to figure out why the universe keeps shrinking in size. On top of adoring Ozzie, I fell hard for all of his mates and family. Ozzie's best friend, Lua especially stole my heart, my lovely gender-fluid rockstar. And Dustin, who I'm beautiful sure was ace, also stole my heart. And Ozzie's brother, Renny. I mean, even Calvin was a little cinnamon roll, and I loved them aside from the characters, there were powerful friendships and relationships that constantly shifted, and it all created sense, even though it shouldn't have. As the universe shrunk, Ozzie's globe kept changing. It was frustrating, but also so relatable. I felt the same when I read We Are the Ants. It's one of those stories where you're aware something is off with the metaphysical world, but it makes excellent sense with the method you've felt mentally. It's hard to explain, but the author does attractive things with his stories.I don't think there's much of a plot to this book, which added so much more depth. It's a story about relationships, romantic and platonic. It's a story about love, loss, growth, courage, and moving on. It's about opening your eyes to the people in front of you, and showing them compassion and love. It's about life and death and the nothingness at the edge of the shrinking universe. As Ozzie lost traces of the life he'd always known, I mourned my own private losses. When you lose a loved one, sometimes it feels as if the universe swallowed them whole.I'm sad to have finished this book simply because I wanted to continue living in Ozzie's universe, as scary as it sometimes was. I wanted the story to go on. I'm looking forward to revisiting this book a lot of times in the future. I think that's a trend with all of Hutchinson's books, actually. I think he's now one of my favorite authors.I definitely recommend this to everyone. I would understand if other people didn't feel as strongly about this book. It resonated with me, but I don't expect it will with everyone. It's a very special type of book. I'm glad I found it.(Also, just have to mention the amazing, totally unexpected cameo of a certain pair from We Are in the Ants. It was a nice touch. It had me smiling like an idiot.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    At the Edge of the Universe review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    What a remarkable book. I am a longtime fan of YA/LGBT books, and thus I am also fully aware of the tropes, the recurring similarities that are part of their very nature. I tend to be indulgent of all that sameness, and focus mainly on the author’s writing and his/her hero development.What struck me most, as I read through this substantial novel during a long series of flights across the United States, was that this has the classic YA/LGBT set-up but is in fact something a amazing deal more complex and thoughtful than a typical book of this genre. What at first seems to be a teen romance with a sci-fi overlay gradually reveals itself to be an existential exploration of what it is to be a teenager; and not just a gay teenager. It is a book that will create adult readers stop and think and relive the pain of their own teen years in interesting ways.Oswald Pinkerton’s boyfriend, Tommy Ross, has disappeared. What’s worse, nobody, including Tommy’s parents, seems to remember that he existed at all. To create matters stranger, Ozzie has discovered that the universe is shrinking—fast.What does all this mean? Well, the key is to look past the intense, witty hero of Oswald Pinkerton, and to pay attention to the cast of characters around him: his older brother Warren, his parents, his best friends—the gender fluid Lua and the adopted Asian genius Dustin. There’s even the standard YA jock bully Trent and the emo loner Calvin. And, of course, the vanished boyfriend, Tommy, who is mixed-race, as well as his mother. These folks are not just window dressing to bolster the spotlight on Ozzie. As it turns out, these characters are essential to the overall impact of Hutchinson’s story, although that didn’t completely dawn on me until quite close to the tchinson weaves his tale of teen drama and (apparent) paranoia so deftly, that he deflects your attention from the true point, slowing turning up the anxiety and emotion, until a startling (yet, in retrospect, somehow obvious) reveal shatters the arc of the plot while simultaneously tying it all is poetic, and quietly terrifying. I found myself on the verge of tears almost constantly in the latest part of the book, as the first true glimmers of understanding hit me. Hutchinson has written a story that seems to be about one very interesting gay teenager, but really turns out to be about each of us, in one method or another.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    At the Edge of the Universe review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    The universe is shrinking and history is rewriting itself, and you don't know it because everything you are, and everything you remember, is being rewritten too. But what of you remembered the method things were supposed to be, the only one to remember? What if the guy you were in love with ceased to exist, and no one remembered except you? What would you do? How would you cope? This books is epic and beautiful, and I'm so sad that it's over. Love spec sci-fi and the surrealism of this. Love the gay characters and the romantic relationships. Love the friendships. Love the complexity of Lua, who is destined to be a rockstar, and who is also gender fluid. Also, the hero dealing with being sexually abused by a teacher is handled carefully, realistically, and is devastating. Everything about this book puts Shaun Hutchinson on my automatic must-buy list forever.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on at the edge of the universe or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch at the edge of the universe video reviews and related movies:

    See What Happens At The Edge Of The Universe? | Space Time | PBS Digital Studios on youtube.

     related image

    See JOURNEY TO THE EDGE OF THE (observable) UNIVERSE w/ Alec Baldwin 1080p on youtube.

     related image

    See The Man Who Found The Edge Of The Universe on youtube.

     related image

    See What Happens At The Edge Of The Universe? | Unveiled on youtube.

     related image

    See Edge Of The Universe on youtube.

     related image

    See Journey to the Edge of the Universe (Sean Pertwee) - Full HD 1080p on youtube.

     related image

    See Edge Of The Universe (Live) on youtube.

     related image

    See The Bee Gees - Edge of the Universe on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    At the Edge of the Universe review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Haven't gotten very far into this book (about 25 pages) I am fond of the main character/narrator already, he is witty and has a bit of a twisted sense of humor, he just seems overly done with everything and bored (I can relate.) The mystery and scientific theories in the book create it an interesting read and support hold the reader engaged. I'm glad that there is more going on than purely gay romance. I'm intrigued and excited to read more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    At the Edge of the Universe review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    As I read in Hutchinson's authors note, he's not one to shy away from subjects of mental illness. And that comes across in this novel extremely respectful, truthful, and representative. And the struggles these characters go through aren't just a checklist to create characters seem more interesting, they're developed aspects of them as people, as part of their histories and personalities. This is a book about life, about finding yourself, and discovering what's necessary to you. And I'd be lying if I didn't say I was fighting years the entire latest act. Beautifully written and wonderfully told.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    At the Edge of the Universe review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Shaun David Hutchinson is easily one of my favorite authors, so I was highly expecting a amazing book. I wasn't allow down. Shaun never fails to write amazing books with realistic characters and amazing plot lines.**Spoilers ahead**Even though the main hero did not end up with a particular love interest, I was still left satisfied. This book really makes me think. Like, was it an alternative universe? I don't know, but I'm probably overthinking. If you ever wish a amazing book to read, this is a unbelievable choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    At the Edge of the Universe review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    it was a little bit bent but thats expected since i did order a used copy, but other than some little creases it looks almost new. this is one of my favorite books, i first read it three years ago and i loved it. i definitely recommend this to any young adults who like to read/like books with a touch of romance

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    At the Edge of the Universe review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    At the Edge of the Universe review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    The conversations are excellent. The story makes sense, but the idea of a shrinking universe is far-fetched.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    At the Edge of the Universe review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I hated loving this story. I wanted a satisfied bubbly romance, but this story created me feel things and did so with attractive writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    screen capture isnt working on Galaxy S9, LineageOS. Edit: still doesn't work.. No screen capture overlay with crop appears and screen record overlay seems to block all layers underneath the overlay, I can only access edge panel and the stop button, nothing else responds. When I sotp the recording I still can't use the desktop so I have to slay the process

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    It's really great! Helped me transition to a non-Samsung phone. One thing I miss about Samsung Edge panels is that folders present the application icons. And one feature that I'd like is the ability to to rearrange icons after they've been added to a folder. Thanks for a amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    The modernize seemed to have fix all of the bugs. it is working flawlessly. This is the only Edge application that has multiple features. It contains voice recording and screen video capturing. Unfortunately the sliding edge stops working. I have to reopen the application every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    Simply amazing app! Works amazing since I don't have a Samsung anymore! Does the job better than Samsung ever could! Developer is also such a nice guy who responds very fast!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    The interface and handle responds much better that other edge apps. The low rating is for the calendar function; the main reason for my use. It can only display one calendar at a time and only from Google.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    Control panel is not compatible with lg g7 thinq. Other things worked fine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    This application is incredibly customizable and runs quite well. It does a beautiful amazing job emulating Samsung edge.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    application tốt, nhiều chức năng, hoạt động ổn định.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    Please add ability to resize icons in left side Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    its amazing. thanx

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    oke

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    👍👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    screenshot and flashlight doesn't work spotify keeps logging off randomly and when trying to reconnect my screen blinks waste of cash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    not good disturb while watching videos and playing android games . Edit: Thanks it works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    Best side bar give no of options

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    Amazing application and nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    data is not working properly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    Extraordinaria en mi Galaxy S7 y mi Galaxy Tab S3

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    Very nice, true smooth operating app, does exactly as advertised 👌

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    tab turns it self off by it self

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    Wow Best Application And Spotify works(This is what i wanted)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    amazing and useful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    Good. Maybe option for both side. Action button?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    ok la

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    love everything but the ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    Excellent app. I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    cool application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    amazing and useful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    superb application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    Best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Launcher, Edge Action review [App]  2019-6-15 13:18

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    I bought the Spotify panel, thinking it would be the most useful since I'm always listening to something. It really misses the mark, and fails to replace the functionality of the default Spotify notification. For example, I can't directly go into the Spotify application by tapping the album art like I can by tapping the notification. I only have the option to go to the artist / album specifically. Then, for some reason, the artist / album links are separate buttons from the artist / album text.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    These features ought to be therein app 1. Separate Transparency option in edge drawer 2. Option to hide edge tabs. It shows all tabs which requires more swipping. 3. Refined and option to choose and to use other than Spotify melody player application rathe than redefined melody player. 4. Spotify fails to login.. always loading there should option to use other melody player 4. More edge tabs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Very amazing application potential however a few irritating quirks that could be easily remedied. Firstly, when swiping through the various panels, the direction of the swipe is counter-intuitive (using it on the left side of the screen) and therefore an option just to flip the panel would be more useful. The application panel also annoyingly does not let for rearrangements of apps and instead seems to assign them in random orders and glitches out when you test and rearrange them. 5* potential but not quite.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Amazing concept, but missing several primary options. Most of the edges have very few or no option settings at all. You can only have 1 background for all edges, the virtual keys edge that you have to pay for doesn't allow you change which keys it shows, and the notice about needing accessibility enabled hasn't gone away after enabling it, for me at least. File explorer that you have to pay for has one option "show hidden files" Still a amazing app, hope to see more options added in the future though

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Working smoothly ,Simple, lite , i have one issue when i test to download more edges from settings i got error (Error Something went wrong on our end. Please test again.) Can u please fix this error, and pleaseone More thing can u extend the number of applications in the applications edge panel to 14 instead of 10, please answer if u red my comment, thank you in advanced.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Like this but its delay on opening application. After modernize when I log in Spotify it crash and freeze the screen not working at all. Paid for premium this is what I got. PLEASE FIX IT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    I missed the Edge screen after leaving my S7 Edge for the Pixel, but this application takes care of that and makes it even better (e.g. pull-out calculator). I really like this app, and also how quickly they fixed the gestures with Android device 10.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Edit: fresh modernize messes up my back and latest button. Unable to use navigation button or even full gesture. Whenever i use back button it hangs up and can't begin this app. So the only solution for me was force stop this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Changed from Samsung to LG and nearly returned back to Samsung because I use the side panel so much, now I don't need to - the basics are in this app, works amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Using Nokia 8 Sirocco and was in find of a easy edge launcher and feel like I found it!!! Application got few gliches in behaviour like every time I select/ deselect a edge tab, jumping to alarms screen. Hope to see a fix sooner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Perfect app. Recently upgraded from a Samsung phone and this was always a super helpful feature. I might even say this is better than the actual Samsung ability due to all of the customizations you can do. Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    I love this developer. Jeez! Following problems in OnePlus 7 Pro: 1. Edge panel disappearing often 2. Top/Bottom offset will be a welcoming feature

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    The g tasks panel doesn't work. It was the only reason I downloaded this app. Because samsung doesn't have a panel for that unless you use reminder app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Bought premium ver but application seems a bit glitchy. Spotify login just loops but the player doesnt appear. I also cant search a method to remove timezones in globe clock. Really disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Nice app, but logging into Spotify not working, which is the main reason I paid for premium. There should be a premium trial! Please fix Spotify login issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    I really like this it makes things simpler to search when you need to obtain to something quick like calculator or melody ect....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Seems to conflict with xiaomi fullscreen mode gestures when an application is begin and you test to use edge screen, it does not open.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Wanted to pay for premium, but: 1. The only method to close an opened edge is to touch outside of it, won't allow me slide it back in, cuz sliding you finger on the outside will only scroll through services. 2. Melody service won't allow me select any melody app. It's by default set to Google Play Music. 3. Some toggles like Airplane and Data won't work, it takes you to their settings. Others like WiFi and Bluetooth does work but won't change colours so it's hard to tell whether they're turned On or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    The free functions are workable then I purchased the premium especially for Spotify support, but it couldn't work. Press login and it jump out of the app, plus everyone need to log in to activate the edge. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    After fixing my problem within the hour, I'm really enjoying this application and it's really helping improve my efficiency on my phone. I will say that after the latest update, all of my various pages are stuck as transparent and I can't create them opaque at all. I'd also maybe like to see the option to curve the corners of the window that pops up (without the full screen option, as I don't use that) as it would support with the aesthetic of a floating window which doesn't go from top to bottom of my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    I have a Samsung Galaxy S8 and everything seems to be working like it's supposed to. Also like that when you first obtain the application you can obtain all the additional features for a much lower price than buying them separately! And they come in one application instead of buying them from the Galaxy Shop separately! Amazing job! Now I have two edge panels, stock one on the right and yours on the left.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Spotify edge does not work on fresh Galaxy phones. It just continuously tries to load and kills your battery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    I think, this is the best alternative to access something such as application, weather, physical button, etc, it's really simplify my life to access something on my phone without searching it for a long time. and so far, there isn't contain annoying ads. With this, you don't have to install launcher from playstore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    There's a bug where if i swipe to the left or right the edge Will dissapear completely... Aka the function of this application is gone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Unbelievable app! I have 2 issues: a bit sluggish at times and the blur is not working under Samsung Experience/One Ui

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    I'm currently using OnePlus 7 Pro. Coming from Samsung Galaxy device, Edge Panel is one of the feature I miss. I like this app. But this application feels "heavy" on my device. Dragging the slider and edit the Contact panel feel slugish, sometimes with no respon and often takes forever to respond. I will continue to use this application because I need it. Hopefully future update(s) will create this application better on my phone. 3 stars for now..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    the latest modernize changed the default action when you select a contact, now it automatically starts to call them instead of opening the drop down list of how you wish to contact them. if you keep down on the icon it gives you the list, but in a hurry it takes up a few additional seconds .. can't be changed in settings, kind of annoying

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    not smooth and 5 out of 10 times apps are very slow to begin from application shortcut. As an update, i have purchased galaxy note 9 so no longer use this launcher. But for your concern and effort to correct the problem i am increasing my rating and recommend others to go for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    2 stars for now, application works fine, but I messaged asking if they could look into adding multiple tabs, not just everything into one tab. I have not been emailed back. Currently I have my calendar attached to the tab, but it's annoying to have to then scroll through that tab to obtain to the tab I want. If I had multiple tabs on each side, like 3 or 4 I could then have one tab for my calendar, one for the weather, one for short cuts and one for anything else. So where is user support?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    I dont understand whats wrong. I love this app. I love using it but the small pull out screen keeps going away and wont come back until I begin the application itself again. It's frustrating and I cant stand it. If I pay for something I expect it to work. If you fix the issue I'll re-download in a heartbeat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    As a user that just switched from Samsung to OnePlus, this application is awesome. One problem I did message however is that the transparency of the edge panel and the background theme are linked to each other. I think this is an error, as it seems like you should be able to create the edge panel transparent so you can see whatever background you set.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Simple setting for a lot of panels. GOOD JOB. THANKS!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Dissapointed , because a lot of of feathures realized badly 1)Google Calendar can use only one calendar from list. This is useless, my calendar constist of a lot of other (for example my reminders+birthdays+holidays), and in full Google Calendar i see all of them at once 2)File Exploerer - some buttons don't lead to folders, other clicks commit a double click 3)Google Task - it can hardly include one small string of text, so you can't see the whole text, would be better if i'd be able to scroll it down, but see the WHOLE TEXT. Also, tasks with extra info (i mean checkboxes for for example shopping list) aren't display theese extra detalis 3.1) Google Hold is method more better imo, but there could still exist both of apps if someone consider Tasks better that Hold 4) 5)Quick Settings - is poor. it has to AT LEAST have NFC button, and at best it has to containt all the elements from my original upper drawer 6)Virtual keys - latest apps button doesn't work. It would be method more convenient if Screen Capture/recorder would use stock EMUI implemented features (or give the right to choose what i wan to use) P.S. can't place the whole comment ( no more zone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    So far my experience is positive, but the fact that that application will randomly glitch out and take up most of the screen or lock up my screen from any inputs is frustration. Force stopping the application and opening again fixes the problem but i shouldn't have to go into the settings to obtain an application working multiple times a day. I'm using a OnePlus 7 Pro for what its worth. I still like the application but would like to see stability on my device for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Seems to do the trick, reasonably customiseable, I decent replacement for it when coming from a galaxy s8.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    I had high hopes for this app, and even purchased the premium version...but every time my LG Stylo 4 Plus turns off, so does the app. I am constantly having to go into the application and turn it on again. Not what I was hoping for. Fix this irritating problem and I will gladly give it the 5 stars it will have earned.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    got used to it on the s8, had to add it to my OnePlus 7 Pro. better than what samsung offered as a default. Recent updates create it jittery tho'

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    The graphics is basic... Far from the original Samsung edge app. Needs quite a bit of improvements

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Amazing application but I have 1 MAJOR something feature this application needs to create it perfect. The ability to change the size when the edge screen is begin from top to bottom, aka the length the edge screen opens. Now I have a lot of unused zone above my apps and on the bottom on my 6.4 inch screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Its good, but it can be better. For example, when I add a contact, i would like be able to choose the application to create a call. Even WhatsApp or another. When you do that, ill give you the other Star, right now your doing the same of another Apps

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Bought Premium! But Permission to use Google drive is TOO MUCH!!!Why there is"PERMISSION TO SEE, EDIT , REMOVE, DOWNLOAD, ADD AND REMOVE PARTNER OF ALL FILES IN YOUR GOOGLE DRIVE???" This permission is only important for Unclouded or DriveSync where they need to analyze the whole Google drive to see which files are biggest size to delete! The ONLY permission this application need is " Edit meta data and it's OWN data in Google drive!! that's all what "Auto Backup Restore option" need for ANY apps!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Hey! This is a amazing app! Can we have a stopwatch/timer edge option also??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    3 month update: The developer has been doing frequent updates and improvements of the app. It is now a strong tool I use daily. Well worth for any android device phone. Original post: Installed the free, bought the pro, simple to use and does what i need, quick access to commonly used apps and features!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Was amazing except on my OP 7 Pro, the side bar that you begin the panel with randomly disappears. When it works, sometimes launching apps from the panel, versus the straight application causes heavy lag. Most notable with Google Photos. I counted to 5 before it opened a lot of times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Thank you for enabling swiping within the edge panel, but it still has the problem of the edge panel taking up too much zone across the screen about 20% of the time, forcing me to exit the app. Please fix! Using a OnePlus 7 Pro.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Beautiful good, but there's one issue with the calculator. When switched to the left side, the numbers are entered in inverted order, making it very confusing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Thanks for fixing the reported problem so promptly. Could you please add the following features in the roadmap - 1. Create the panel corners rounded. 2. Ability to set which panel opens first (instead of opening the latest used panel)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    Fix Spotify help and it'll be perfect, right now it just loads infinitly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    this application was good, but now has problems with contacts, just says modernize contact but you can't do this it just shows a blank screen or defaults back to home screen. the recent modernize has broken tks amazing app, please fix this issue. thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge Screen - Edge Gesture, Edge Action review [App]  2019-9-24 13:23

    You must add the following: 1 - interest in magazines page (form / design / add a lot of amazing things) 2. The app design has changed completely 3-work on the speed and smooth app plus help 90Hz

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter