ats [email protected]/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=indianholidayer.org/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=gtublog.com/index.php?a=profile&u=sima98g109&dating sites money. something else worth noting about eharmony, which you can see in the graph above, is that more than 4. may 13, Reviews & Opinions


Submit ats [email protected]/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=indianholidayer.org/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=gtublog.com/index.php?a=profile&u=sima98g109&dating sites money. something else worth noting about eharmony, which you can see in the graph above, is that more than 4. may 13, review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This book was a bit of a "reintroduction" to PHP. I have used PHP in the distant past but have been using somewhat more recently. The explanations were carefully written and the code example(s) were well crafted. I would say that some primary knowledge of HTML is certainly needed and that one should know the basics of how a page is processed on a web server. Once you read this easy "Quick Begin Guide" you are well equipped to delve into PHP and its' extensive preprocessing capabilities. My sincere thanks to the authors!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I guess this was a satisfactory beginners tutorial but it didn't go much beyond that and the PHP code examples given in steps in the book differed from the completed code in the Appendix. I was a small disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    Nice book.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on ats [email protected]/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=indianholidayer.org/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=gtublog.com/index.php?a=profile&u=sima98g109&dating sites money. something else worth noting about eharmony, which you can see in the graph above, is that more than 4. may 13, or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch ats [email protected]/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=indianholidayer.org/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=gtublog.com/index.php?a=profile&u=sima98g109&dating sites money. something else worth noting about eharmony, which you can see in the graph above, is that more than 4. may 13, video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    It's too short.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    In today's society, it's hard for most people to imagine life without private computers and the Internet. Public access to the Internet may be responsible for more changes in the method we carry out our day-to-day lives than any other happening in history. Today, businesses without www services are rarities, as are people in the free globe that don't spend at least part of their day using the Internet for one purpose or another.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I was referred by a mate to check this book out for support with creating contact forms.Upon reading I realized I was getting so much more...Plenty of information on scripting/programming fundamentalswith plenty of code supplied. I really liked the copy and paste options. I will refer to this book often!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This is a very interesting book for Beginners who'd like to explore what-the-heck PHO is and how it might apply to you. I learned that it is all about Web development, esp. In the zone of blogs! Since I went in knowing absolutely nothing, not even what the acronym stands for, I am very impressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I have a CIS degree and PHP is a very sought after skill in my field. I literally had one course that taught PHP so I've been looking to brush up on this skill. I found this book to be easy to under and everything was very well explained. This is a really amazing tutorial for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I used to work with PHP and CSS a small bit with my WordPress pages but never got any formal training for it. This was a amazing refresher for the PHP syntax and some of the other things I forgot to do (like embedding PHP). This will definitely come in use as a handy reference tutorial when I need it as I jump back into PHP. Recommended for anybody wanting to obtain a fast grasp on PHP fundamentals!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This is a amazing tutorial to teach the newcomer how to write code for a web site. I am a complete novice but this topic has intrigued me for a while and after reading this book, I have a much better grasp of the subject. Well written with lots of content. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    amazing at what it does, i have high hopes for the future, i hooe they intigrate the hero sheets thiugh through chrome isnt much of a problem, current gaming li ation has amazing wireless connection but offline access would be [email protected]#$%

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    would love to rate it higher, but as previously mentioned no method to edit or make characters yet. Secondly not sure if special to me but all of the books that i do have bought i cannot download. It will flash the download bar for a split second then it disappears and just says downloading. If i leave it and come back to it in 5 mins, 10 mins, even an hour later it will either still say downloading. Or it will restart back to download.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Won't allow me buy anything, because I'm not in the US. What is this, 2005? This is their own IP, but they still limit sales by location. Terrible, not good business model. This is exactly why people pirate materials!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    As a beta, it functions as described. It's a digital reader, and a amazing tool to have on the go if, like me, you're a DM or player who wants to brush up on rules or campaign settings. It is NOT an app-version of the full website. Here's my reasons for an average star-rating: 1. Some of the in-text links are not formatted correctly, and lead nowhere. This appears to auto-report when it happens though. 2. This application has no option of deleting individual downloads to free storage space.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Halfway there! I am having an problem I've been reporting for about a month now. When I click a green link in the text to look at a monster/item/etc. the application crashes 9/10 times. fixing that is 4 stars. The fifth star would be Hero Sheets.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Would be 5 starts except there is no method to work with your characters in this app. A huge reason for this website is to manage your characters, yet you can't even see them with this app. I will just use the internet website from my phone rather than use this app. Amazing application for information, that you need to pay for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    I dn't knw wht's going on wth the dvlpmnt of ths app. A rcnt modernize brought the ablty to actlly read yr dwnlded books, and to nvgte within them. The current updte, though, has rvrted to utter uselessness. Prssng on the Primary Rules cvr img, for exmple, brings me to a page headed "Diseases". Thr's a sub-hdng for Sample Diseases, which prvdes 3 example diseases. Tht's the sum-total of evrythng accssble in the Primary Rules bk wthout usng the Find feature. Dec 21 update: no change, still broken.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    I can't view my characters which is the only reason I downloaded this app. Not to mention you have to physically download every single thing you view on the website instead of just being able to view it like you can in the site. What's the point of this app? It does literally nothing but take up space.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    I like this application and it's beautiful useful, but some of the monsters for looking up info on, like the Dracolich or the Young Red Shadow Dragon, makes the app crash. Not sure how a lot of other creatures this application does that crash result to but, I do hope this issue is fixed soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Major Functionality Missing. This application doesn't present your hero sheets or campaigns. It only shows you the content of the books you've purchased through the site.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Will not and is not able to download the primary rules, spent half the day attempting ... It keeps stopping, halting and cutting off it's own download. The internet connection is not the issue in this case. Plus I have most the hard cover books & have to pay basically full price, again for books i have to use with an app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    It would be nice if you could view the characters you made on their website, but i do appreciate having an easily indexed copy of the books I've purchased on my phone. It's amazing for fast reference to the books, but that's about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    will create 5 stars when I can use this application to shop my hero sheets. I'm on a note 9 and all I obtain is a library of books, doesnt support to have said library when I have to run your www service and discord and this application to manage my character. please do somethi g about this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Really like the accessibility of this , but there is NO method to view characters created. you have to use the Actual Www service base for that..so what's the reasoning behind this application ?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Most necessary feature not included. Hero builder and management are not accessible on the app. Defeating the purpose of mobility. Should consider two apps. One application for info tooltips and second for hero management.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Since a latest modernize it restarts my phone on login. Honor 7. Tried uninstalling and reinstalling, does not help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    this is beautiful bad. forcing download of content that should be available online. no hero access. what a waste of data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    POS. Cannot login, buffers for eternity. completely useless since I cannot access any of my hero or campaign information since it's locked behind a broken login screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Pricing is total garbage. I'll wait until I don't have to buy all the books I've already purchased again for full price so I can watch ads in the content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    I like the idea of it ,but a lot of the time it just doesn't load. I also don't like that I have to buy the core books. When I already own them just to use them in the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    would be a 4 or 5 if u could manage or even access your characters/campaigns. If I need a computer for my hero then I would just use begin the content on the computer as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Quite a few bugs on an incomplete app. I obtain where they're going, but they are quite a ways from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    stop the greed and allow us activate our hard copies of the books we purchased (not chesp might I add) on DnD beyond... thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    I do use the application as a reference for looking up spells and stuff on the fly. However it would be very neat if the www service and application were interlinked for hero creation and usage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Bookmarks don't always work, and like a lot of others have said: needs hero creator and hero sheet download. But unbelievable otherwise

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    solid method to obtain dnd content. I do hope that they bring in the hero sheets and maybe even a play environment like roll 20 and fantasy grounds. love the ease of use and cross referencing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Starts getting useful now. When hero management becomes available it's a definite 5/5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Worthless without access to your characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    No option to use physical books you own on this app, it does not work as a amazing source of info without digital purchases.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Can't even view your hero sheet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    it was amazing but one of the main features for me is the hero builder but it isnt there or i just cant search it so please add this in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    amazing app, but mabye you could add the hero creator in the application so I dont have to switch from the application to the www service constantly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    no hero sheet. what's the point?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    cant download the primary y wish to view my hero like I could on the previous ver of this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Uhh, where is the hero creator. Eee like where did it go. I thought I remember it being here, as the main purpose for the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    Not poor if you're looking to reference books. But you can't access your characters or campaigns from. It.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    cant purchase books from canada... cant work with charactor sheets either.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    doesn't let you to view D&D beyond hero sheets you created on the web

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    cant do anything because i live in canada, cant even buy the books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Beyond review [App]  2019-1-12 21:15

    everything qorks perfectly juat waiting in thr hero creater/viewer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Convert review [App]  2019-2-5 13:18

    does not convert to Schrute bucks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Tracker review [App]  2019-11-11 13:41

    This for all the gold Roush losses on his birthday every year

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Tracker review [App]  2019-11-11 13:41

    Easy and simple to use. Very helpful in playing D&D 🧙‍♂️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Tracker review [App]  2019-11-11 13:41

    Works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    FINALLY...I own all three hardcover volumes collecting the original run of "Nick Fury, Agent of SHIELD." What a treat!Of course, the series itself had a checkered career, starting with its extraordinary debut by Stan Lee and Jack Kirby and ending on its sorry cancellation about four years later. But how amazing is it to have the whole enchilada available in three gorgeous hardcover volumes?As mentioned in an earlier review, the stories collected into this third volume aren't all that stellar, in either the story or art departments. Besides a single remaining Steranko tale (and a classic it is!), the rest of the items here is a hodgepodge, but an interesting hodgepodge nonetheless for Marvel Comics and Nick Fury fans.And hooray -- there are BONUSES included:* The Avengers story that tied up loose ends from the final Fury book (and brought back Scorpio).* A ten-years-later reprint of a tale that added some necessary doodads to the Nick Fury mythos.* The covers from those problems beyond #15 that merely reprinted early stories from the STRANGE TALES a nice introduction to the book by Roy e quality of these SHIELD stories don't sing like those from the two years of Jim Steranko's run, but this is a fine collection anyway. Certainly worth it for completists.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    This is quite a book . In the sixies Nick Fury of SHIELD was made cuz of the " BOND " craze at the time . He began , sharing a book with DOCTOR STRANGE in STRANGE TALES , then got his own book title later. Though Steranko created Him popular , only just one or two of His are in this issue, He did do most of the cover art .Archie Goodwin , Roy Thomas and Stan Lee did the writing and an had a few various artists such as Herb Trimpe and Frank Springer. Now toward the end of the sixies the " secert agent items was on the method out , and it started to present also that since Fury didnt have any "super powers " or sidekicks . His books started to wane . This book is about the latest of the best stories of Nick Fury . As a child I owned four outta the nine featured here back in the sixies. So if you do collect Nick Fury , this book should be added to your collection . Like all my MARVEL MASTERWORKS , I usually look here for the best price , the selection is wide an have a lot of choices .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    SHIELD....sixties......Steranko...... Stan Lee.....superb!Join Marvels` ver of James Bond on a rocket ride of adventures from spooky to the zone race!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    Most Marvel Masterworks volumes are quite readable if not outstanding. This one is one of the rare exceptions. If you've read the Ant Man/Giant Man or the Human Torch volumes you have a fair basis for comparison. This ranks below e issue with this book is right there in black and white on the credits page - six various writers, six various pencilers, six various inkers. With few exceptions the stories in this volume have no sense of pacing, laughable plots, the most simplistic of characterization, and are a chore to read. This is not the fault of any particular creator (how could it be?) but a complete lack of any idea of where to take the book from editor Stan Lee on down. Sales created that choice for them; Nick Fury was to be a supporting hero henceforth.Did it have to be this way? The mid-60s "spy craze" was well over by then but comics have outlived the fads that spawned them before. Both Jack Kirby and Jim Steranko did very creditable work (especially artistically) on this feature as seen in the previous two Shield masterworks. I think the ultimate issue was the inevitable dilution of talent that ensued when Marvel launched a lot of fresh titles when their distribution issues were sorted a masterwork the book has all the amazing production values we've come to expect. The book is padded out with a lot of extras including the Nick Fury story from Marvel Spotlight #31 (December 1976). There is an unused cover and some collection and reprint covers as l in all for the completist only.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    Notable for Steranko's latest SHIELD story if not much else. Some fun extras but not Nick Fury at his best.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    As a child in the 1960s, finding and affording comics was difficult at r me, it was all about the artwork. Amazing artwork could compensate for a lack-luster story almost every time (except for Neal Adams' Skate Man, but that's another story altogether).I had heard about Steranko's legend as a teen, but the only Nick Fury comics I could search were #6, 7, and 11 with Steranko covers and interior art by Frank Springer. Much has been said about the uneven nature of the stories, but most were done-in-one problems (try finding that today), so I don't level the same harsh criticism as some other ong with #4's S.H.I.E.L.D. origin story, these four problems are a brilliant showcase of Frank Springer's work for Marvel in the 60s. Problems #8-10, not so much, but that has more to do with the coloring of those problems than anything else. Perhaps the art was not as imaginative as the Steranko problems (Steranko also wrote most of the stories he drew), but Springer was a more competant draftsman: There was a realistic quality to his work that rivaled Will Eisner's at times.I would later experience Steranko's work and was very impressed by it. But, for me Frank Springer's art stood out on Nick Fury. When I told Mr. Springer this at San Diego Comic Con one year, he was characteristically modest, praising Steranko's contributions instead, so much so that he was surprised that I wanted him to sign my comics. As an aside, a Nick Fury action figure was created that was packaged with a comic book reprint. It had the cover of #4, but the interior was that of Steranko's "Who is Scorpio?" from problem #1. This could have been a amazing intro to Springer's work on S.H.I.E.L.D. had the interior of that reprint matched the is Marvel Masterworks volume finally reprints the Springer stories so that readers who never read them can appreciate them for the first time.Let me offer an analogy of sorts: When it was released, the movie "On Her Majesty's Secret Service" was hated by James Bond fans. George Lazenby was no consolation to the withdrawal that fans felt over Sean Connery's departure. Upon later reflection, a lot of Bond fans have come to appreciate that movie as one of the franchise's better outings, Lazenby notwithstanding. So too is the case of Frank Springer following to the Barry (Windsor) Smith issue, he was still finding his way, stylistically, but for comics fans, his problem has historical e Herb Trimpe problems were always a disappointment, but he was also pencilling The Wonderful Hulk at the same time. When Jack Kirby was pencilling 4-6 comics per month during the early 1960s for Marvel, his quality was not 'up there' either.While not the best Marvel Masterwork of the series, it is not painful to read as the first volume of Ant Man/Giant Man was (but, even then, it shows Marvel in its 1960s infancy).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    Nick Fury is a neat character, made as a tough-as-nails WWII Sergent he was later promoted to Colonel Fury Agent of SHIELD, a cold battle super-spy.His 60s adventures are best remembered for a short but innovative run by master artist Jim Sterenko whose innovative layouts and art are still admired today. The issue is most of them were covered in Volume 2 of this series. Book 3 has just one Sterenko drawn story (Agent of SHIELD #5) and then several other stories by a host of writers and artists. Some of the artists such as veteran penciler Herb Trimpe and up-and-comer Barry Windsor-Smith do competent enough jobs and even test to continue Sterenko's innovations but there's nothing truly spectacular. Problem 11 stands out as a amazing one where the first few pages are drawn as psychodellic album cover e stories are even more lackluster, often feeling like retreads of older SHIELD tales or making small sense. In one problem Nick Fury has small problem taking a SHIELD 'self-orbiting attack craft' into space. The next problem he has to go begging to NASA for a lift into space. Oddly both stories are by the same writer. Later an interesting story where Fury is framed as a traitor is then dismissed as a mind android game to try his loyalty but the portrayal of what was true and what was not is not consistent within the e latest problem of Agent of SHIELD has Nick gunned down by Bullseye, the gaudiest sniper in history. With his own book canceled Nick's fate is revealed a few months later in an problem of the e book ends with an problem of Marvel Spotlight where Jim Starlin and Howard Chaykin explain just how a WWII vet can still be fit and healthy in 1976. It's not a poor story but Nick feels out of hero tip for the first book remains the same. If you're looking for the amazing items either pick up Nick Fury Agent of SHIELD vol 2, or hunt down the older paperbacks that reprint Sterenko's run. This book has some interesting moments but it not worth hunting down unless you have a real love for the character.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    This is the weakest book in the Masterwork collections of Nick Fury, Agent of SHIELD. Steranko did one story and then other writer/artists tried to emulate or "succeed", but they didn't have an idea of what created Nick and SHIELD great! Nick was brought about in a time of James Bond excitement and the early adventures were like comic versions of the best of 007. Then the creativity was gone and they tried to create the series latest longer than it should have. Overall, this is amazing for the Steranko story and the covers, but look elsewhere for excitement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Masterworks Vol. 3 (Nick Fury: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. (1968-1971)) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    The third volume with the history of SHIELD with Nick Fury arrived on time and in excellent condition. While I liked the earlier stories better, there are some classics in the later years that are worth getting the whole collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    G.U.I.D.E. - Differentiated Instruction for Christian Educators review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    Little book but very helpful in research for teaching and amazing clarity in writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    G.U.I.D.E. - Differentiated Instruction for Christian Educators review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    Amazing tutorial but I believe that the author could elaborate a small more to present the difference between Christian educators and secular education.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    G.U.I.D.E. - Differentiated Instruction for Christian Educators review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    G.U.I.D.E. - Differentiated Instruction for Christian Educators review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    All Christian educators should read through this book more than once. I do not regret purchasing this book and I am already preparing to read through it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    G.U.I.D.E. - Differentiated Instruction for Christian Educators review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    G.U.I.D.E. - Differentiated Instruction for Christian Educators review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    GREAT resource for Christian teachers! LOVE it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    G.U.I.D.E. - Differentiated Instruction for Christian Educators review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    Amazing book that I used for school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    G.U.I.D.E. - Differentiated Instruction for Christian Educators review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    Cash saved on amazing copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    G.U.I.D.E. - Differentiated Instruction for Christian Educators review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    Simple to read and applicable as well as spot on to our educational and spiritual obligation to the kids we teach.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    G.U.I.D.E. - Differentiated Instruction for Christian Educators review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    This book delivers exactly what Dr. Ackerman intends it to, which is biblical help that Christian teachers must differentiate in Christian school classrooms. It is not comprehensive biblically or pedagogically, and I'm glad it is not. Sometimes, one just needs the facts and quick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Edit: I do not like that I had to manually set the permissions (if this is an Android device issue it's the first time I have seen it) that out of the method I have​ been thinking of buying the physical android game and this application has convince me to do so. It's very well made, controls well, and bit on the hard side (that's not poor in my book) definitely recommend. Not launching Pixel XL (8.0) Not going to rate low yet, but please fix asap so I can scratch this itch xD

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    I love everything about it, except the top AI is a bit weak. An obvious simple tweak would be to create the AI gang up on you more. In a 3 player, I should probably obtain almost all the Mandatory Quests, instead it seems the war it out for 2nd place. The Chromecast suggestion in another review would be great. Still trying to search that assassin Board android game application that makes playing with TV and smartphone actually viable/enjoyable. An in application but report feature would be amazing too. Using review comments to say "AI was able to use a building destroyed by an intrigue card" isn't ideal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    All I see is a black screen when starting the application on my Pixel. I've already checked the app's permissions. Please fix this problem as I've paid for this app. To your response: I'm not sure why you're replying with the same canned notice as I've already stated changing the permissions did not work. All I obtain is an error to reinstall. It's a circle of failure that needs to be fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    I'm not getting any notifications when invites are sent for games. Email notifications work, but not phone notifications. I don't wish emails! My application preferences present that notifications are on and I have Android device notifications set to "on" in the android game itself. Any help?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Application will not intitiate and launch. Waste of 10$. Please problem a refund. Google pixel Xl Android device 8.0.0. Received email regarding complaints. IT help is no support regarding failed product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Really amazing game, but I think it should have the option to leave player interaction until after the end turn button is pressed. Getting a notification to begin application and then only getting to select a response to an Intrigue or Building resolution is a small annoying. Obviously this should be optional as not everyone would like this and it could affect how other turns are resolved. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Played the True estate intruige card and chose the building to eliminate...then x when i changed my mind... but build was still lost. Also the "when played/started add 2" the computer doesnt always place in the 2, nor present the 2 there . Else amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    10/20/17 - Online login broken. Application opens but pressing Green arrow to login freezes. Back to four star rating when fixed. (Google Pixel Android device 8). Well done and faithful implementation of the boardgame. Amazing AI strength, multiplayer is well supported. Visually is excellently rendered. You may wish to shut off the audio. The melody is repetitive though not too intrusive. There are some sound files that sound like placeholder files were left behind - instead of instrumental melody cues, there are what sound like the game's developers humming small tunes. Controls are probably better on tablets, very fiddly on phones. Overall a amazing buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Had to set permissions manually on Nexus phone, otherwise it was just black screen at start. Android game is really amazing anyway. Not dropping any stars because minor bug in permissions setup.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    I love it. Amazing implementation of physical board game. One suggestion : provide the ability for users to sort their online android games (awaiting their turn) by their time remaining rather than by round # and have the next android game button take you to the android game with the least amount of time remaining. I'm playing about 35 online android games simultaneously of various android game durations and I can't always play a turn in all of them when I begin the application so prioritising those with the least time remaining is necessary but I can't do it easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Edit: I purchased an in application expansion on my tablet, but it's not showing up on my phone. Please fix. Amazing adaptation of boardgame FINALLY on Android! Plays unbelievable on Galaxy Tab tablet, on phones the cards need a zoom option to read them better. Also, a Chromecast option for local group android games would be amazing so players waiting their turn could watch a huge screen like watching the boardgame.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Amazing port of the board game. The ambience is wonderful; between the melody and background effects. My only gripe is how hardware intensive it is. Would be a 4.9 if I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    This is a unbelievable digitization of one of my favorite board games. The controls are good, and I haven't noticed any bugs. My only true complaint is the sound, which is sub-par at best. Turn the sound off and place some tunes on and you're all set though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    I was introduced to this board android game a few months back. I was excited to see an android device version. Being a noob to the android game I am loving the ai difficulties. Thanks for the amazing game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Got a fresh phone and re downloaded this but its saying i didnt buy the expansions when i have done so already. Would rate higher if that was fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    This may be the best application implementation of any board android game I've seen. Very well done and amazing attention to details. Only UI problem is when playing the Intrigue card where you pick a Quest type then draw - you pick from colors and you have to know the correct color of the quest type you wish (I hold thinking commerce is black). Otherwise perfection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Android game launches into a black screen on Pixel XL. Nothing else happens

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Does not work on Pixel C running Oreo. Just hangs with a black screen upon launching

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    The android game loads only up to the Make Android game screen. Then when you click the green arrow it just sits there and won't load the actual game. Trash.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Edit... ages I pressed the buttons in the shop page and nothing happened. So why are there guides for the expansions, a shop with pictures of the expansions, and absolutely no method to buy or use the expansions? I test pushing the bars and they light up briefly and nothing happens.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Extremely accurate port from the board game, very satisfied with nearly all aspects. Manually granting application permissions on my Pixel C with Oreo took 10 seconds max and does not detract from the rating at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Kind of absurd that the android game has been out for a month and notifications are still not working on Oreo...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    It stopped working. When I test to begin the application, the screen goes blank.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Had to manually activate permission for it to work. The android game was fun, but a bit little to read. And some rules seem to be various from my understanding...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Just a black screen on my Pixel XL

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Would be 5 stars, but the time limit should ask the enemy if they would like to continue instead of instantly forfeiting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D&D Lords of Waterdeep review [App]  2017-11-20 13:0

    Android game is amazing however it will not load on the Pixel 2 XL. The workaround did fix the problem for me.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter