Read ats [email protected]/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=indianholidayer.org/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=gtublog.com/index.php?a=profile&u=sima98g109&dating sites money. something else worth noting about eharmony, which you can see in the graph above, is that more than 4. may 13, reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all ats [email protected]/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=indianholidayer.org/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=gtublog.com/index.php?a=profile&u=sima98g109&dating sites money. something else worth noting about eharmony, which you can see in the graph above, is that more than 4. may 13, reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Year of Less: How I Stopped Shopping, Gave Away My Belongings, and Discovered Life is Worth More Than Anything You Can Buy in a Store []  2020-1-10 18:0

    ... it was so much more!I've been following Cait's blog for several years, and was very excited to search out she had written a book. I thought this book would be about minimalism and being less of a consumer. And maybe some private finance-insights that might inspire fresh ideas for how I live my life.But ... wow. There is so much more here. Cait opens up, and shares private stories of her life, that I would never have guessed at, reading her blog. The pains, the heartbreaks, the longings, the desperate need to test not to feel any of this - and the method she has looked it all squarely in the face, and talked herself through all of it. How she has learned to cope and to feel, in a method that is healthy, and to begin herself back up to living her life on her terms: peaceful and fulfilled, and calm in her mind.I am genuinely impressed that she writes so freely about the mundane and the minutiae of an daily life - the good, the bad, the ugly - and then... she transcends all of roughout, there is this notice that we can all create our daily lives something special, something to be learned from, something to derive private knowledge and growth from.I will definitely re-read this book. I found it very inspiring!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Year of Less: How I Stopped Shopping, Gave Away My Belongings, and Discovered Life is Worth More Than Anything You Can Buy in a Store []  2020-1-10 18:0

    I REALLY wanted to like this book. To give you an idea of my head zone prior to reading: I'm in the mode of clearing out my possessions and transitioning into a life of less shopping and consuming; looking at this book's cover, I was like "YEP, reading this." Lately, I've really gotten into books like "The Life-Changing Magical of Tidying Up" and "Good-Bye Things". I didn't expect this to be a how-to (Ala Marie Kondo), but I did anticipate that it would really dive into this subject of minimalism with a young female writer's voice/experience. I got through a quarter of it and considered stopping. Then I gave it another shot; created it to the halfway tag and finally just abandoned ship. I wanted to connect with her and her "No Shopping For One Year" project, but it felt like she hardly touched on the topic. In the book, she frequently refers to the project, assuming that the reader has already read about her journey on the blog. (I have not read it.) This book also just meandered too much. I appreciated the honesty about her troubles with drinking and consuming, but the book felt safe and was full of unneeded and unrelated off-shoots about various friends, boyfriends, jobs and other topics. I'm glad it's classified as a memoir, but I felt like I kept waiting for her to dive in to the true meat of minimizing and her project (the why, how, feelings about it, etc.) but it never went there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Year of Less: How I Stopped Shopping, Gave Away My Belongings, and Discovered Life is Worth More Than Anything You Can Buy in a Store []  2020-1-10 18:0

    I have been a long-time follower of the easy living movement (anyone remember Elaine St. James?) and the newer version, now called minimalism. It's been twenty years that I have been reading material on this topic and have loved seeing the movement gaining ground and becoming more main stream. With that history, allow me just say that I loved this book.I won't bore you with all the info of my own journey other than to say my husband and I have reached the point in our lives where we are "right sized" for us. Housing, clothing, possessions, etc. are all close to ideal for us. We still struggle with keeping aware of what we are bringing into our home since most of the time the acquisition of things isn't really about the thing. That is where this book stands out and has a various slant that a lot of it Flanders isn't a blogger I have followed so I came to it without pre-conceived notions and no expectations other than it has been endorsed by some massive hitters in the minimalism arena. Here is why I loved it:* The raw honesty of the author. Each chapter begins with a blurb at the top stating Months Sober = __, Income Saved = __, Confidence in completing the project = __. What an perfect method of quickly communicating the status of the project and how she is doing emotionally !* My belief is that most over-spending, debt, and clutter have nothing to do with the things. We are all trying to create ourselves feel better in some method and use shopping as a pacifier. Ms. [email protected]#$%!s a home run on this as she talks about drinking and drugs in the same vein. When you no longer let yourself the emotional crutches of food, alcohol, spending (or any other addictive behavior), you are left with the raw feelings that are triggering these indulgences. They have to be addressed and worked through or the adaptive behaviors will again rear their ugly heads. As the author talks about drinking in particular, she nails it and is very honest about shopping serving the same function. Not too a lot of people do that out of academic circles.* This is truly a gem for people who are moving past the "how do I declutter?" and into "why did I on this junk in the first put and how do I not do it again?"The reason I would recommend a pass for some readers is that if you haven't followed her blog AND are fresh to minimalism, I think you won't obtain as much out of it as some other resources. It's not a how-to book or even a more general discussion on some of the behaviors that need to be changed. Begin primary and then work your method to this one if you aren't already a blog r me, it sparked my interest in her work and I plan on digging into her archives to follow her journey.

    0  


    Add your opinion on ats [email protected]/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=indianholidayer.org/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=gtublog.com/index.php?a=profile&u=sima98g109&dating sites money. something else worth noting about eharmony, which you can see in the graph above, is that more than 4. may 13, or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Year of Less: How I Stopped Shopping, Gave Away My Belongings, and Discovered Life Is Worth More Than Anything You Can Buy in a Store [Book]  2018-1-16 18:1

    Just read this book in one sitting. I thought it was really well written, entertaining and inspiring. Planning on doing my own shopping ban after carefully taking note of the necessary steps Ms. Flanders outlines at the end of the book. I liked the book so much I might read it again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Year of Less: How I Stopped Shopping, Gave Away My Belongings, and Discovered Life is Worth More Than Anything You Can Buy in a Store []  2020-1-10 18:0

    After laboriously skimming through all the private stories of alcoholism, binge eating, poor relationships, and more, I finally gave up halfway through. As I swiped to the end o the book I noticed the 10 points in the Epilogue and realized that was all I wanted and why I purchased the book. This book would be amazing for a 20 something still figuring herself out who appreciates lots of private history and how it relates to the author’s issues, but I realized I really just wanted the nuts and bolts of a year long shopping ban with a smidge of private story. This book was the opposite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Year of Less: How I Stopped Shopping, Gave Away My Belongings, and Discovered Life is Worth More Than Anything You Can Buy in a Store []  2020-1-10 18:0

    Although I am much older than Cait (54 to be exact) parts of her life were like reading from the pages of mine own. I'm not going to lie I originally thought this would be a amazing book for my 29 year old daughter but realized just a few pages in it was going to be a amazing book for myself as well. I started 'My Journey' this past October and am so satisfied I downloaded your book yesterday and found your blog! Thank you for sharing your story and giving us all hope ,even those of us who are a bit older.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Year of Less: How I Stopped Shopping, Gave Away My Belongings, and Discovered Life is Worth More Than Anything You Can Buy in a Store []  2020-1-10 18:0

    When Cait first started her year-long shopping ban I thought she was just a small bit crazy. How was a shopping ban REALLY going to support her make a meaningful life? To say I was skeptical is an understatement. But after getting my hands on her book (and reading it non-stop!) I FINALLY see why she’s always challenging herself and why the shopping ban was so necessary for her. This book isn't about minimalism or decluttering (although it will inspire you to pursue those goals!), it's about living with less, consuming less, and ultimately needing less. Because of Cait's honest private story, my husband and I decided to do our own shopping ban for the next 90 days. So far it’s been life-changing, and we aren’t stopping any time soon! This book should come with a disclaimer...beware: The Year of Less will change your life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Year of Less: How I Stopped Shopping, Gave Away My Belongings, and Discovered Life is Worth More Than Anything You Can Buy in a Store []  2020-1-10 18:0

    I thought the premise of this book sounded great, but I only created it about 1/4 (22%) of the method through and gave up. The book so far has been solely about her alcoholism. It's like I got the wrong book. I guess I can see the build up to addictive personality, but I was really interested in the minimalism, anti-consumerism, and frugality the title of the book implied. While I'm glad she has recovered from her addiction, I really have no interest in reading a book about an alcoholic constantly blacking out after nights out. If the set up was important, it surely could have been done quicker. Extremely disappointed and have no interest in slogging through to search out if the book gets any better.I'm annoyed at myself for not starting the book soon enough to obtain a from Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Year of Less: How I Stopped Shopping, Gave Away My Belongings, and Discovered Life Is Worth More Than Anything You Can Buy in a Store [Book]  2018-1-16 18:1

    I loved this book. I don’t read a ton of memoirs, but Cait’s telling of her story is remarkable in so a lot of ways. She’s vulnerable, humble, and honest about her struggles—yet, she still finds a method to create this book eminently practical in her telling of it it has a quote that I love toward the end of the book: “whenever you’re thinking of binging, it’s usually because some part of you or your life feels like it’s lacking—and nothing you drink, eat, or can fix it.”People will come to this book for a lot of reasons: to search out how to simplify their life; to live vicariously through someone who has minimized hers; or to search meaning beyond just buying more junk. No one will leave disappointed. With this book, the pages turn themselves. You’re going to love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Year of Less: How I Stopped Shopping, Gave Away My Belongings, and Discovered Life is Worth More Than Anything You Can Buy in a Store []  2020-1-10 18:0

    First I’ll observe that this book seems to be garnering praise from those already familiar with the author’s blog: I was not one of those ready-made fans. Despite (or maybe because of) my lack of priming, the irony of buying a book about the benefits of buying less was not lost on me, and yet I was hopeful that the content would create it a worthy purchase. e most minor flaws are editorial. In the introduction, the author suggests that what follows is the items and story from between the blog posts that tracked her "year of less" in live time. But as other reviewers have observed, the chronology is peculiarly hard to track—this in spite of the book's well-intentioned progressive monthly structure. There's also an odd tendency towards repetition across the duration of the book; single lines and entire anecdotes themselves appear over and over again, sometimes literally from one sentence to the next. At first I struggled to discern whether this was some misguided attempt at stylistic flair or an editorial lapse, then I struggled to care. By the end, I wasn’t even sure what I’d read: a memoir? A self-help book? A cautionary tale?Despite the failed translation from blog-to-book and the lack of editorial seriousness, this piece could have conveyed a powerful notice and offered direction, and I [email protected]#$%! had—not only to spare me from my own buyer's remorse, but as a contribution to a subject that I think warrants examination in our Amazon-access age. (Social researchers: obtain in here! There is much to learn in a study about this aspect of consumerism.) Alas, “The Year of Less” lacked substance, clarity, maturity, depth and the specificity that elicits real interest. Ultimately, like the author herself at the outset of her mission, I now have to dispose of a book I bought impulsively and didn't enjoy. Joke’s on me. Two stars for that lesson learned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Year of Less: How I Stopped Shopping, Gave Away My Belongings, and Discovered Life is Worth More Than Anything You Can Buy in a Store []  2020-1-10 18:0

    Just read this book in one sitting. I thought it was really well written, entertaining and inspiring. Planning on doing my own shopping ban after carefully taking note of the necessary steps Ms. Flanders outlines at the end of the book. I liked the book so much I might read it again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Year of Less: How I Stopped Shopping, Gave Away My Belongings, and Discovered Life is Worth More Than Anything You Can Buy in a Store []  2020-1-10 18:0

    This book dwells on the writer's private journey battling alcoholism, depression, drugs and sex. There is very small time focused on how to "spend less" or "stop shopping". The authors a few fast helpful tidbits at the very end, which was too late. If only the entire book had been devoted to helpful tidbits. I am sorry but I cannot recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Hoarders: How the American Upper Middle Class Is Leaving Everyone Else in the Dust, Why That Is a Problem, and What to Do About It [Book]  2018-1-2 18:0

    Interesting thesis on downward mobility (or lack thereof) in the USA. Arrived on time from seller

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Hoarders: How the American Upper Middle Class Is Leaving Everyone Else in the Dust, Why That Is a Problem, and What to Do About It [Book]  2018-1-2 18:0

    Straightforward and clear presentation of the impact of the upper-middle class on the rest of the country. Reeves self-awareness around his own class - and what he presumes of his readers, like me - prompted me to be more reflective and thoughtful about my own privilege as well as what actions I currently take (or tacitly endorse) that support maintain the status quo. I've also intellectually known that the myth of meritocracy exists but Reeves lays it out using clear data to strongly help the point. This book is essential reading for educators, policy folks, and anyone engaged in social justice or politics. It also cuts across liberal or conservative views and instead maintains objectivity linked to data. Read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Hoarders: How the American Upper Middle Class Is Leaving Everyone Else in the Dust, Why That Is a Problem, and What to Do About It [Book]  2018-1-2 18:0

    Read this book if you’re looking for an illustration of the Americans Society (At least economic and political aspects). Skip the author excuses. Some points are not effectively supported and are only mentioned

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Hoarders: How the American Upper Middle Class Is Leaving Everyone Else in the Dust, Why That Is a Problem, and What to Do About It [Book]  2018-1-2 18:0

    This book does outline a model plan to reconnect with the American dream. It is a noble plan; just difficult.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Hoarders: How the American Upper Middle Class Is Leaving Everyone Else in the Dust, Why That Is a Problem, and What to Do About It [Book]  2018-1-2 18:0

    Insightful, balanced, and provocative. A prescription for a more equitable society.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Hoarders: How the American Upper Middle Class Is Leaving Everyone Else in the Dust, Why That Is a Problem, and What to Do About It [Book]  2018-1-2 18:0

    I must say that what attracted me to this book was the amount of vitriol from people who clearly hadn't read it. That to me signals that Reeves must be onto something. He was right on the by assuming that the readers may be a part of the upper middle class, having just entered it myself not too long ago. However, I may have a slightly various perspective on my fresh found position in life.I'd like to first address a few of the naysayers and critics. Please read the book before you write reviews. The book isn't a flat out condemnation of the upper middle class (a group that Reeves also lumps himself into) but rather a study at how opportunity hoarding occurs, even when well intentioned, and other not-so-kind methods that are employed by this group when attempting to protect their wealth and increase the likelihood of their kids succeeding. In addition to that, Reeves' work history and education are impeccable as are those of his colleagues and the vast number of specialists that he cites. Some of the criticisms such as 'the charts are too simple' are complete rubbish. Have you thought that maybe this is simply the harsh reality that we live in? There is no debate that after the most latest crisis, all the fresh wealth has skyrocketed to the top. That's not a debate. That's a verifiable, testable, measurable fact. All the data and numbers are cited. Go look up the studies. And furthermore, it's hilarious to think that armchair intellectuals who are swimming in confirmation bias and anecdotal evidence feel as if they can discredit decades of research and predatory and exclusionary public policy by mentioning a few instances of '...well, I worked hard, why can't they?' and '...my father started his own business...' Please completely disregard the fact that upward mobility is harder than it's ever been. Student loan debt is crippling a huge portion of Americans. Starting wages are down. Inflation is speeding along at an alarming rate and occupational compensation has almost zero possibility of closing the gap. But sure, reference your boot straps again. You're really turning the tide on the eves rarely says any one factor is the definitive cause of the opportunity gap. Furthermore, he was born in another country, so his ability to be objective may be greater than someone who was born in America. That's a perspective that we shouldn't take for granted. What he does do is paint a haunting picture that is compounded by a number of situations that are perpetuated by the upper middle class.I'm an ethnic minority who now enjoys his life in the upper middle class, and while I don't wish to rely on anecdotal evidence myself, I witnessed firsthand almost everything he talks about in this book. I double majored in college and graduated with honors. I didn't know anyone (nor had my parents even heard of internships) so I had to visit employment agencies around town. Each one of them told me that I was only suitable for manual labor jobs. Not only did I know this not to be true, honestly, I was insulted. I applied for a corporate position that a mate had just landed and never heard anything back (his GPA at my same university with a related education was right below a 2.0, and yet it still didn't stop him from landing an perfect job), I mentioned my mate to the receptionist and she asked me to apply again. I got the job the next week. It turns out that she had a crush on him and knowing someone 'on the inside' was all that I needed. Double majoring, my honor's GPA, my bachelor's degree...it all meant nothing. I just required to know the right person. I've been at the company for close to 8 years now and have steadily moved up. This is a far cry from the manual labor job I was told I was suited for, soldering chips onto computer boards standing on my feet all day. My current job also employs opportunity hoarding by picking and choosing who receives advanced training and certifications, such as Lean Six Sigma, business analyst courses, firmware rollout try sessions, and project committees. Those in the know would simply send out the info to their mates first, and then everyone else after the sessions are 'full'. Internships were given to the kids of business acquaintances and their weekly 'reviews' consisted of reflecting upon mutually enjoyed vacation spots and talking about the attorneys they both knew and who had gotten out of the most ridiculous legal jam. At the end of the meeting, after the intern proves that they're of the same ilk, he or she would be given exemplary marks.I can't say that it's all poor because I do have fun quite a few benefits of where I'm at. My associates are aware of tax breaks that my parents never did, and no one ever told them about, that I have fun on a yearly basis. I have a job that has both maternity and paternity leave for up to three months that allows for that crucial bonding with a fresh child. I have ample vacation time that's exceptionally flexible that allows for me to attend PTA meetings, medical visits, sporting events, and other things for my children. That's something that lower income people aren't given. And it most definitely contributes to the gap between more affluent kids that will inevitably become a chasm by the time they're adults.I guess the moral of my review is that I had to obtain LUCKY to obtain where I'm at. My education was almost irrelevant. Statistically due to my socioeconomic upbringing and ethnicity, I shouldn't be anywhere near where I'm at. Discriminatory housing and hiring practices, schools with nowhere near enough resources, uneven policing, and a corrupt justice system establish a net that is often too much for a lot of to obtain through. Instead they succumb to its heinous intent. And then you add in the intentional opportunity hoarding of the upper middle class and you have a dismal situation at best. Of course, again, my acc is anecdotal and only private experience, even if it does help the picture that Reeves has painted. I am simply one acc and that shapes my view, of course it does, how could it not, but I'm not foolish enough to even start to attempt to reduce the validity of decades of work done by people far more smart than myself. That just doesn't create sense.A small private introspection isn't a poor thing. My current position comes with A LOT of perks. I'd simply be lying if I said it didn't. I know professors, attorneys, self created millionaires, business owners and a whole host of other people. They're a part of my network that I can rely on and call if I need support or advance. That's an advantage. I won't insult people's intelligence by saying that it's ease forgive me for making this mostly a short memoir, Reeves' book is perfect and is definitely an eye opener. And if you're looking for a method to give your children a leg up, this is beautiful much a step by step tutorial to doing so. However, a lot of his readers are upper middle class and they're already utilizing this information. It should be given to people from the lower class so that they have a possibility of improving their children's lives. Keeping this info to ourselves would also be another unfortunate form of opportunity hoarding.We live in a time of 'alternative facts', 'Pizzagate', and claims of 'fake news'...and too a lot of of these unsubstantiated cries are given far more than they would have been in a sane world. You can't discredit the facts because it doesn't gel with your globe view. You can't discount the info because you choose to believe that you succeeded all on your own. You probably didn't. And you shouldn't block others from succeeding just because you want to maintain a position you didn't rightfully earn. I got lucky. I shouldn't have had to obtain lucky. People who work hard deserve to have their efforts rewarded. Reeves is simply telling us to obtain out of their way. To stop intentionally impeding them. We'll be okay. And deep down, we all know that we will.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Hoarders: How the American Upper Middle Class Is Leaving Everyone Else in the Dust, Why That Is a Problem, and What to Do About It [Book]  2018-1-2 18:0

    This is an article stretched to a short book. That said, if you can place your biases aside, or your "upper middle class" resentments aside, there are some deep questions here. I have to admit, I had some resentments and biases when reading. However, here are some suggestions. Read a chapter a day but reflect on that chapter each day. Why did the chapter and the thesis bug me so. While I might have felt like I'm one person I can't do anything, just being aware of the problems is important. Now, Reeves use of quintiles is a stretch to create a point. His upper middle class is the top 20% (quintile). But, that is a huge stretch. At the 80%tile, a household is making $112,000 a year. That is a huge difference of possibilities compared to a familiy at the median $55,000. But, at the 90th percentile of $200,000, that's another huge increase in possibilities for your family compared to the 80th percentile. Then, check out the top 1 percent! And the top 5% seem to be the incomes that are growing while the rest of us are stagnating (more of less). So, you can't fault a bit of resentment. One latest item, although there are more in the book, the United States governments have been underinvesting in education i.e., human capital development, since Reagan was govenor of California. Emerging economies invest in infrastructure and human capital development. Now, there's a solution Reeves could build on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Hoarders: How the American Upper Middle Class Is Leaving Everyone Else in the Dust, Why That Is a Problem, and What to Do About It [Book]  2018-1-2 18:0

    Review of "Dream hoarders" by Paul F. Ross Reeves (2017) contributes the recent examination of the causes and repairs for income inequality from economists. Kuznets (1966) created an early contribution. Piketty's work (2014) stimulated the latest flood of extra work (Atkinson, 2015; Milanovic 2016; Scheidel, 2017; Temin, 2017) from economists, each working from a various database (of the kind typical for economists) and with a various view about the major causes for the waxing and waning of income inequality. Putnam (2015) reported the importance of family and community backgrounds in determining the course of individual careers and incomes, more sociology than economics in its database and its perspective. Reeves writes in a direct, understandable way. Reeves builds his story using economic data from the United States for the time period since the 1970s. Unlike Piketty and others, Reeves focuses on households earning incomes in the top twenty percent of the income distribution, not those in the top one percent or five percent. Reeves describes the method in which this top quintile preserves their advantages for their offspring and thus helps make an inherited class structure in the US. British born, Reeves admires "the American dream," the society in which anyone can obtain ahead based on hard work. Reeves sees the first twenty to twenty five years of life in America as guided by social and institutional practices which preserve the advantages of the advantaged for the advantaged. He then sees adult American work life as "meritocratic" and supporting the American dream. In the latest thought, that American adult work life is meritocratic, Reeves is seeing America through rose colourful glasses. Yes, America would like to think that those who perform well are those who are rewarded and rise to the biggest responsibilities. To some extent, it happens. But there are many, a lot of mistakes in the process. For the latest 50 to 100 years, psychological science has offered the means for making working life more meritocratic and, thereby, more productive. But organizations have steadfastly overlooked psychology's offerings. Those who decide who "gets ahead" prefer to create their decisions in their own way, uninfluenced by validated science. Reeves cites a wide array of sources, writes clearly, and – while overlooking the most necessary method for assuring the best possible operation of the American dream – remedies that are widely recommended by the other writers as well and are a part of the "solution," worth adopting, when it becomes society's intent to distribute rewards and responsibilities justly and llevue, Washington19 July 2017Copyright © 2017 by Paul F. Ross All rights ferencesAtkinson, A. B. Inequality: What can be done? (Harvard University Press, Cambridge MA, 2015)Kuznets, S. Modern economic growth (Yale University Press, Fresh Haven CT, 1966)Milanovic, B. Global inequality: A fresh approach for the age of globalization (Harvard UniversityPress, Cambridge MA, 2016)Piketty, T. Capital in the twenty-first century (The Belknap Press of Harvard UniversityPress, Cambridge MA, 2014)Putnam, R. D. Our kids: The American dream in crisis (Simon & Schuster, Fresh York NY, 2015)Reeves, R. V. Dream hoarders: How the American upper middle class is leaving everyone elsein the dust, why that is a problem, and what to do about it (The Brookings Institution,Washington D.C., 2017)Scheidel, W. The amazing leveler: Violence and the history of inequality from the stone age to the twenty-first century (Princeton University Press, Princeton NJ, 2017)Temin, P. The vanishing middle class: Prejudice and power in a dual economy 2017, MITPress, Cambridge MA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Hoarders: How the American Upper Middle Class Is Leaving Everyone Else in the Dust, Why That Is a Problem, and What to Do About It [Book]  2018-1-2 18:0

    This is an informative and compelling look at the growth of income inequality in the US, but it presents only part of the picture. To start with what's fresh and various in this book, it looks at income inequality in a various focus. Instead of zeroing on the one percent as so a lot of have done, Reeves focusses on the 19% -- those whose incomes come in between the 80th and the 99th percentile, a group that he describes as the upper middle class. The incomes of this group have grown much faster than incomes for the country as a whole (if less rapidly than the incomes of the 1%). Moreover, income gains have been bolstered and protected by other benefits, political and social in nature. The tax deduction for mortgage interest and the 529 college savings programs, for example, mostly benefit the upper middle class. The kids of the 19%, on average, attend far better schools than most American children, and are far likelier to attend and graduate from college. This is not accidental, Reeves argues. Upper middle class parents are fiercely focussed on getting their kids the best educations possible, by restrictive zoning and legacy admissions as well as by intensive home support. It's a compelling argument, and we -- most readers of this book are probably members of the upper middle class -- need to recognize that the deck is stacked in our favor.But it's also an incomplete argument. An perfect review of the book in "The Economist" points out the primary issue of focussing on the 19% rather than on the 1%, saying "Since around 2000 the incomes of the upper middle class, excluding the top 1%, have not grown by much, and the income premium earned by those with university degrees has plateaued." Over that period, the income of the 1% has soared: in fact, since 2009, the 1% has copped about 95% of ALL income gains. Politically, focussing on the barriers that the upper middle class has established to protect it's position is an admirable goal. But so is focussing on the heavy income gains that the upper class -- if we may so call the 1% -- has wrested from the system. All in all, this book is well worth reading, but remember that the 19% is only part of the problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Hoarders: How the American Upper Middle Class Is Leaving Everyone Else in the Dust, Why That Is a Problem, and What to Do About It [Book]  2018-1-2 18:0

    This book was very informative. Iliked it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Your Doctor May Not Tell You About Fibromyalgia: The Revolutionary Treatment That Can Reverse the Disease []  2019-12-17 21:23

    I've suffered with some fibromyalgia symptoms all my life, 54 now. I was involved in a very minor traffic incident 28 yrs ago (@ age 26) which caused full-blown symptoms, severe back pain, not good fatigue, etc. I just found out about the protocol in this book latest year. I've been following for a small over a year & it works. I am getting better. Nothing else helped me and/or gave me more/worse symptoms! Obtain this book (3rd edition has the most current information), read it, search an online help group that follows this protocol so they can support with any questions you may have, begin changing your life by following the protocol outlined in the book. There are people all around the globe getting better, even getting their lives back! I am so very thankful & now I'm looking forward to the future - not just existing. No more opioids! Doc moved, nobody wants to prescribe now. I had no choice. Withdrawals are awful!!! Narcotics are massive duty drugs with their own side effects. Thankfully, I'd been on the protocol about 7 months. About 3 weeks off of opioids, I had a few days in a row with greatly decreased pain. That's usually how it begins. You obtain some amazing hours, then days, then you're on your way.😀💜

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Your Doctor May Not Tell You About Fibromyalgia: The Revolutionary Treatment That Can Reverse the Disease []  2019-12-17 21:23

    seems to be hard for a lot of folks, including supposed smart/educated health specialists to understand that our healthiest method of living involves the natural plants that are given to us for meal and medicine. we learned long ago that info shared by folks who benefit from knowledge to regain their health is the best "supported scientific study" containing the truth. This Guaifenesin Protocol by Dr. St Amand does work and will reverse FMS and create you well. He tells you there is no "cure" but by following this protocol and using the harmless guaifenesin for life you can live a happy/healthy life. also some sceptics talk about "money". All proceeds from the books, etc. go to the laboratory of the Amazing Hope Hospital for research purposes. Dr. St Amand only earns his from seeing patients in person as all other Doctors and he is 88 yrs. old. Thanks Dr. St Amand and Claudia Merek

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Your Doctor May Not Tell You About Fibromyalgia: The Revolutionary Treatment That Can Reverse the Disease []  2019-12-17 21:23

    If you suffer from FMS, CFS or MPS please give this a true try. I have suffered chronic debilitating pain for 12years now, prior to this i was fit, powerful and active. After slowly sinking into the horrible symptoms of FMS and CFS i became almost disabled, i couldnt even continue with my job, my Dr told me that i would end up on Disability, it destroyed me emotionally i didnt know what to do other than take strong painkillers. After reading this book i thought "this cant possibly work" but... for me at least it...it is working! It is not my imagination! If you are also a sufferer please please give this a serious test it may just give you your life back...it is giving me mine back!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Your Doctor May Not Tell You About Fibromyalgia: The Revolutionary Treatment That Can Reverse the Disease []  2019-12-17 21:23

    This treatment literally saved my life. 26 months ago at age 51 I was nearing the end of my ability to tolerate any more pain. After decades of worsening, no doctors could search out why I was becoming riddles with inflammation, lumps, spurs and nerve issues. I had huge pads of hardened zone all over me, and even my breasts were like rocks and no one could explain this.... Pain in my face was excruciating and I could no longer wear my glasses due to trigeminal nerve pressure and pain and burning eyes kept me from seeing well. I could barely chew due to TMJ and my feet and hips damage too much to walk around. I could not sleep well and most of life's pleasures were now gone for me. Even a breeze on my face was intolerable and my bowels were a wreck. I was spending my days figuring out the best method to end my suffering, sadly. My husband knew I was not going to latest much longer and all medical avenues had been exhausted. I would not submit to my remaining "life" being one of opiates and more surgeries to remove calcifications after so a lot of already.I can tell you this treatment is not for the faint of heart as it does require actually getting worse for a time as the body finally extracts from all the cells the deposits that had been forming for a lifetime. I spent the first year of this treatment fairly incapacitated as all my deposits flared together, but I also had amazing hope as I knew something was happening. As of this writing, my facial pain is 90% resolved with just a small pressure remaining when we have storms, my arms and legs have shed loads of "weight", which was obviously deposited phosphates, and the thick pad on the back of my neck that had kept me from turning my head for years is gone and I now have full neck mobility. My stamina is remarkable now, compared to prior protocol, and I am certain that I am on a path to wellness at last. I am hopeful that I will be clear and well by the end of 2018. I now take NO prescription meds and only the daily, lifetime OTC guaifenesin required for this treatment. For those who claim this does not work, I say they did not follow the rules properly or simply wish to throw negativity as it conflicts with what they were taught elsewhere, or are trying to prove otherwise. Time to begin the mind! Why do some fail? A lot of folks begin this treatment misinformed about how serious the avoidance of salicylates is to success. A lot of do not chop back on sugars, which is important for some to achieve success, and a lot of are just sloppy with their salicylate exposure, only to later blame the protocol when they inevitably fail. There can be no trials for this treatment as it takes years for most to have success, and the participants would have to have their diets and salicylate exposures somehow monitored and contained....almost impossible without making a bio dome and locking participants in for a long time. For those waiting for studies, you are wasting your time, and valuable time it is. The sooner you can test this out, the sooner and faster you can begin getting well. I am continually perplexed by those who aim to shoot this treatment down without ever trying it (properly). There is so small to lose by giving it a test and a globe of joy to gain. I see so a lot of who treat this as a threat for some reason (I guess because it is a sea change to most medical "wisdom") when it is, in fact, an enormous opportunity. For anyone out there who really truly wants to obtain well, and is sick of getting worse, this is quite literally the only method out. Nothing else exists that reverses this disease and if you think you found something that is helping you, wait a while until the flare ups come again and you will see that you were merely in a period between flares and that you are not improving after all. Only this protocol addresses the fact that all cells in the body have potentially been infested, and it only makes sense it would take a long, tough street to extract such an illness that had permeated so much of the body. For me, this was a real miracle as would not be here today without it. I can feel the deposits being extracted daily...there is no doubt. I encourage all to read this book, visit the information and 17 years of patient archives at the author's website and place faith in your self. This disease is not your fault, but ignoring the only viable method to wellness is in your control only. Only the diligent and self-loving should apply, but you will never be sorry you did. It is your life and you have an opportunity to save it right now. You can also save the lives of your kids who may have inherited this from you. This treatment may not be quick, but it is and very safe. Blessings to all who came before me and will follow. We are real medical pioneers and heroes of faith and self-love and we are looking for more to join us on the street to a fresh life. I encourage all to at least see for themselves. If you have fortitude and everyday diligence, you can also overcome this insidious illness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Your Doctor May Not Tell You About Fibromyalgia: The Revolutionary Treatment That Can Reverse the Disease []  2019-12-17 21:23

    After a few years of worsening symptoms including neck and shoulder pain, chronic arm pain that impacted my everyday life, everyday headaches, IBS, nausea, heartburn, GERD, anxiety, panic attacks, syncope (passing out), hip pain, memory and concentration problems, fatigue and inability to sleep well, depression, apathy, bladder problems and more, I was lead to to this book. As I read it I knew I had finally found out what was wrong with me! All of these symptoms had a COMMON cause! After years dealing with physical therapy, testing by a cardiologist, appointments with a gastroenterologist, an MRI, multiple xrays, nerve conduction tests, a few very unhelpful appts with a rheumatologist, an ER visit, so a lot of painful massages, numerous chiropractic visits and beginning to think maybe it WAS all in my head, I found the respond to my prayers in the Guaifenesin Protocol! I am now closing in on the one year tag on the protocol and what a difference it has created in my life. I actually sleep now, I can create it through the day without napping, my anxiety and panic attacks are gone, my digestive problems are gone, my memory and concentration are vastly improved, my pain is lessening the longer I am on the protocol and I'm feeling well enough to apply for jobs to rejoin the work force. This is not an overnight, take a magic and feel better instantly thing. It takes time BUT IT WORKS! The Guaifenesin Protocol doesn't simply mask your symptoms with hard pharmaceuticals but actually addresses the ROOT CAUSE, and all with a simple, safe and over the counter medication that has no side effects or drug interactions. It may seem too amazing to be true, especially for those who have tried everything, but what works, WORKS! At the very least this book will support you to fully understand what is event in your body, the how and why, and you can decide for yourself if you think this is the path for you to take. I sincerely hope you do. I am beyond thankful for Dr. St. Amand and his 60+ years of dedicating himself to Fibromyalgia research and the development of this protocol which has given me hope back, and ultimately my life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Your Doctor May Not Tell You About Fibromyalgia: The Revolutionary Treatment That Can Reverse the Disease []  2019-12-17 21:23

    I have only read part and I am already amazed. I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia about 5 years ago, but spent a lot of years with the pain and unassistance from a lot of doctors. This has already opened my eyes to info that I have not been informed about or come across from the hours of research I have done on my own.I finally feel that I am not alone in this war and it is not something that is all in my head (after told from a lot of doctors and family). I am excited about how I can support finally support myself and hopefully begin to have a normal life again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Your Doctor May Not Tell You About Fibromyalgia: The Revolutionary Treatment That Can Reverse the Disease []  2019-12-17 21:23

    Very informative book for people with Fibromyalgia. I want I had this info 2 years ago. I have cleaned out all the "no-no" products from my everyday routine-including makeup; but I did search suitable makeup created by Elf at Target. They have a amazing dozens of colors and less expensive. There is a lot of info that validates people with Fibromyalgia and a lot of encouraging stories. Web-site mentioned in t he book is excellent, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Your Doctor May Not Tell You About Fibromyalgia: The Revolutionary Treatment That Can Reverse the Disease []  2019-12-17 21:23

    I spent more than 10 years trying everything under the sun to obtain well. I had been to at least 15 various doctors and tried countless therapies and remedies, some ridiculously expensive, some just ridiculous. I had a few things that helped to some degree, and I came to the conclusion that was the best I was ever going to get. Then someone shared this book on Facebook, and it offered something completely different, so I thought it couldn't damage to test it. I was especially intrigued that so a lot of patients on this protocol said the same thing - they got their life back. I am now a small over a year and half into the protocol, and I can finally say that I'm getting my life back. I have less pain, more energy, and less brain fog. I can work more, exercise more and even play more. I'm able to obtain out and have fun life again. My body maps present significant improvement from when I first started, and my hope is that by the end of this year, they will be clear. The protocol must be followed exactly. It's not easy, and I had a few relapses before I figured it out properly, but I promise you that it's worth it. When I initially started, I had fear around the part of getting worse before it gets better. However, I found that the "worse" part was never any worse than my poor days anyway. I feel very fortunate to be a patient of Dr. St. Amand. I am forever grateful to him, Claudia and Gloria, who works in his office. This is truly a life-changing solution. I hope more people who are struggling with fibro will search this and dive in. It works!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Your Doctor May Not Tell You About Fibromyalgia: The Revolutionary Treatment That Can Reverse the Disease []  2019-12-17 21:23

    This is a respond to a prayer, after 2 yrs on this protocol...Dr St Amand points out step by step..I rarely have pain, less stiffness and my mind is back thinking clearly....brillant

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Your Doctor May Not Tell You About Fibromyalgia: The Revolutionary Treatment That Can Reverse the Disease []  2019-12-17 21:23

    I really should ask my husband to write this review. I'll hold it succinct. My husband has been battling mysterious pain for 7 years. He has visited every specialist you can think of under our health insurance and has seen a lot of practitioners out of pocket (HHP, nutritionists, body therapist, acupuncturist, massage therapist, cupping, etc. etc.). He came about Dr. St Amand's protocol through YouTube videos and decided to test it. He was so happy to search out that not only is Dr. St Amand still alive, but he is actively practicing! We are so fortunate to live about 1.5 hours south of his office in Los Angeles and my husband has been a patient of his for the past 3 months. He's not out of the weeds yet, but he's seeing significant improvement. Dr. St Amand is a gem of a human and has more vitality at 93 than you could imagine. He does not charge exorbitant fees -- no one would do this at 93 years old for money. In my eyes, this proves his passion about the way is genuine and that alone should intrigue sufferers. The amazing news is that even if you cannot see Dr. St. Amand in person, you can obtain well with the rules listed in the book (and perhaps updates online). My husband's time with Dr. St Amand is generally spent mapping with some discussion of guai dosages. Everything else is in the book. Please, obtain well and share the results with others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rich Dad Poor Dad for Teens: The Secrets About Money - That You Don't Learn in School! []  2020-1-14 19:21

    I read the Rich Dad Not good Dad book a number of years ago. When I came across this book I was very excited that there was a book I could give to my niece and nephew. I purchased the book and read it over the weekend. I found it simple to read with concise digestible concepts that teenagers will understand. I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rich Dad Poor Dad for Teens: The Secrets About Money - That You Don't Learn in School! []  2020-1-14 19:21

    This Hardcover book is literally 2.5" BIG! It's a JOKE! I did not realize books were sold like this. Mini book is misleading. It should state the actual size!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rich Dad Poor Dad for Teens: The Secrets About Money - That You Don't Learn in School! []  2020-1-14 19:21

    This is a book that would greatly appeal to teenagers I believe. It's concise and to the point. My only reservation is that I've never been a fan of mini-books and how challenging they are to read. Kiyosaki's breakdown between how rich dads and not good dad's see wealth in a various (and mutually exclusive) fashion was illuminating. That he defines what is for and how we should see it instructed further. This should capture the imagination of most teens. The story of Robert's first job at the shop as a kid was inspirational. The comic book library that he and mate made should resonate with most children who could well apply the concept to renting video games. This portended how Kiyosaki, an average guy, was able to become a amazing and wealthy man. Practically all of us want we could be as successful as he is. The tip he provides is beautiful primary but very sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rich Dad Poor Dad for Teens: The Secrets about Money--That You Don't Learn in School! []  2020-1-19 20:50

    I read the Rich Dad Not good Dad book a number of years ago. When I came across this book I was very excited that there was a book I could give to my niece and nephew. I purchased the book and read it over the weekend. I found it simple to read with concise digestible concepts that teenagers will understand. I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rich Dad Poor Dad for Teens: The Secrets about Money--That You Don't Learn in School! []  2020-1-19 20:50

    This is a book that would greatly appeal to teenagers I believe. It's concise and to the point. My only reservation is that I've never been a fan of mini-books and how challenging they are to read. Kiyosaki's breakdown between how rich dads and not good dad's see wealth in a various (and mutually exclusive) fashion was illuminating. That he defines what is for and how we should see it instructed further. This should capture the imagination of most teens. The story of Robert's first job at the shop as a kid was inspirational. The comic book library that he and mate made should resonate with most children who could well apply the concept to renting video games. This portended how Kiyosaki, an average guy, was able to become a amazing and wealthy man. Practically all of us want we could be as successful as he is. The tip he provides is beautiful primary but very sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rich Dad Poor Dad for Teens: The Secrets About Money - That You Don't Learn in School! []  2020-1-14 19:21

    By miniature addition I was not expecting this book to be about 3.5 inches by 2.5 inches. This thing is SMALL. What else is small? The actual useable info. Lacking any genuine info outside what you could search for with a single web search. As an 18 year old, this book more fits a pre-teen type role.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rich Dad Poor Dad for Teens: The Secrets about Money--That You Don't Learn in School! []  2020-1-19 20:50

    Even if you just play the audiobook in the vehicle while your children pretend not to listen, it can't at's what I've been doing and then I'll turn it off and my 11-year old asked me to better explain Assets vs Liabilities as we got out of the e! He WAS listening!The "That You Don't Learn in School!" subtitle helped my children at least pretend to listen.I've always been a self-educator (sounds a bit like "self-medicator" but ... different--or is it?) and I'm usually pushing anything onto my children that I can.I believe that "regular education" doesn't necessarily prepare most of us for "real life." Items like marriage, parenting, and finance. Maybe it's not supposed to. Maybe it's supposed to be for rote learning, art history, and advanced calculus. I don't know. No, really, I don't know.I'm beautiful much a fan of anything that wants to teach me something as I think that I'll at least learn something. If there are 10 things and I learn 1, it's more than 0. See? A bit of math I just snuck in bert T. Kiyosaki is a legend when it comes to finance and " ... has held a top spot on the Fresh York Times bestsellers list for over six years - is an investor, entrepreneur, and educator whose perspectives on and investing fly in the face of conventional wisdom." (from his Amazon author page)In this book for teens, he does just that and especially covers those three topics: investing, entrepreneurship, and children didn't listen but they though I don't think my children took notes (OK, no, they didn't) or will actually knowingly, consciously implement any of Kiyasaki's very well-thought-through ideas and strategies, just hearing it is a huge ter listening one day in the vehicle (where I have a captive audience, tip hint), there was mention of a rental property one day and my youngest boy (12) kind of understood what the subject was. Thanks to Rich Dad, Not good Dad: Teens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rich Dad Poor Dad for Teens: The Secrets about Money--That You Don't Learn in School! []  2020-1-19 20:50

    I highly recommend the full-size book for older teens and adults Rich Dad Not good Dad: What the Rich Teach Their Children About Cash That the Not good and Middle Class Do Not! but this pocket-sized ver still gives a lot of amazing info for teens about money.I bought this for my niece as a show for her high school graduation because her parents aren't very educated about finances and I wish her to learn as much as she can about it, particularly being a female and all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rich Dad Poor Dad for Teens: The Secrets About Money - That You Don't Learn in School! []  2020-1-14 19:21

    Even if you just play the audiobook in the vehicle while your children pretend not to listen, it can't at's what I've been doing and then I'll turn it off and my 11-year old asked me to better explain Assets vs Liabilities as we got out of the e! He WAS listening!The "That You Don't Learn in School!" subtitle helped my children at least pretend to listen.I've always been a self-educator (sounds a bit like "self-medicator" but ... different--or is it?) and I'm usually pushing anything onto my children that I can.I believe that "regular education" doesn't necessarily prepare most of us for "real life." Items like marriage, parenting, and finance. Maybe it's not supposed to. Maybe it's supposed to be for rote learning, art history, and advanced calculus. I don't know. No, really, I don't know.I'm beautiful much a fan of anything that wants to teach me something as I think that I'll at least learn something. If there are 10 things and I learn 1, it's more than 0. See? A bit of math I just snuck in bert T. Kiyosaki is a legend when it comes to finance and " ... has held a top spot on the Fresh York Times bestsellers list for over six years - is an investor, entrepreneur, and educator whose perspectives on and investing fly in the face of conventional wisdom." (from his Amazon author page)In this book for teens, he does just that and especially covers those three topics: investing, entrepreneurship, and children didn't listen but they though I don't think my children took notes (OK, no, they didn't) or will actually knowingly, consciously implement any of Kiyasaki's very well-thought-through ideas and strategies, just hearing it is a huge ter listening one day in the vehicle (where I have a captive audience, tip hint), there was mention of a rental property one day and my youngest boy (12) kind of understood what the subject was. Thanks to Rich Dad, Not good Dad: Teens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rich Dad Poor Dad for Teens: The Secrets About Money - That You Don't Learn in School! []  2020-1-14 19:21

    I highly recommend the full-size book for older teens and adults Rich Dad Not good Dad: What the Rich Teach Their Children About Cash That the Not good and Middle Class Do Not! but this pocket-sized ver still gives a lot of amazing info for teens about money.I bought this for my niece as a show for her high school graduation because her parents aren't very educated about finances and I wish her to learn as much as she can about it, particularly being a female and all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rich Dad Poor Dad for Teens: The Secrets About Money - That You Don't Learn in School! []  2020-1-14 19:21

    Just as amazing as the original and honestly, I found myself going back and reading this after my son because it had exercises that I found so helpful! Certainly is written for younger minds, but still has info adults can learn from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rich Dad Poor Dad for Teens: The Secrets about Money--That You Don't Learn in School! []  2020-1-19 20:50

    This Hardcover book is literally 2.5" BIG! It's a JOKE! I did not realize books were sold like this. Mini book is misleading. It should state the actual size!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rich Dad Poor Dad for Teens: The Secrets about Money--That You Don't Learn in School! []  2020-1-19 20:50

    Just as amazing as the original and honestly, I found myself going back and reading this after my son because it had exercises that I found so helpful! Certainly is written for younger minds, but still has info adults can learn from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rich Dad Poor Dad for Teens: The Secrets About Money - That You Don't Learn in School! []  2020-1-14 19:21

    Wisdom from Rich Dad for Teens is an excerpt only. It is a hardback, on the e full text paperback ver is on the right. A lot of of these reviews indicate there is confusion between the products.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rich Dad Poor Dad for Teens: The Secrets About Money - That You Don't Learn in School! []  2020-1-14 19:21

    The adult book is amazing but this presentation designed for teens is amazing as it keeps their attention as they read and they can always read the full "adult" book later. The most necessary thing for children is to obtain them INTO something in the first place. I bought this for my grandson for Christmas and hope it changes his life as it did my older godson, who recommended the book to me in the first place! Children are NOT taught how to create work for them, and we are all caught up in working to create to our bills to survive, instead of working to earn to place to work to provide us with a amazing lifestyle. This book is revolutionary. EVERY teen should read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rich Dad Poor Dad for Teens: The Secrets about Money--That You Don't Learn in School! []  2020-1-19 20:50

    By miniature addition I was not expecting this book to be about 3.5 inches by 2.5 inches. This thing is SMALL. What else is small? The actual useable info. Lacking any genuine info outside what you could search for with a single web search. As an 18 year old, this book more fits a pre-teen type role.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rich Dad Poor Dad for Teens: The Secrets About Money - That You Don't Learn in School! []  2020-1-14 19:21

    The book is little lily the size of a post it 3x3

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rich Dad Poor Dad for Teens: The Secrets about Money--That You Don't Learn in School! []  2020-1-19 20:50

    Wisdom from Rich Dad for Teens is an excerpt only. It is a hardback, on the e full text paperback ver is on the right. A lot of of these reviews indicate there is confusion between the products.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rich Dad Poor Dad for Teens: The Secrets about Money--That You Don't Learn in School! []  2020-1-19 20:50

    The book is little lily the size of a post it 3x3

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rich Dad Poor Dad for Teens: The Secrets about Money--That You Don't Learn in School! []  2020-1-19 20:50

    The adult book is amazing but this presentation designed for teens is amazing as it keeps their attention as they read and they can always read the full "adult" book later. The most necessary thing for children is to obtain them INTO something in the first place. I bought this for my grandson for Christmas and hope it changes his life as it did my older godson, who recommended the book to me in the first place! Children are NOT taught how to create work for them, and we are all caught up in working to create to our bills to survive, instead of working to earn to place to work to provide us with a amazing lifestyle. This book is revolutionary. EVERY teen should read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living the Best Life You Can with the Money You Have: Create a Financial Plan That Works for You []  2019-12-19 18:37

    This book includes concise, essential tip for dealing with your money. I would have given it 5 stars, but the not good editing and proofreading is a constant irritation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living the Best Life You Can with the Money You Have: Create a Financial Plan That Works for You []  2019-12-19 18:37

    Disappointing. I expected this book to speak to the average person and actually amazing tips; instead, it's clearly aimed for higher income earners, as evidenced through the examples and the explanations of investment cars and tax matters that just don't apply to the average person. Frankly, I skipped over much of that in find of practical hints that would apply to the average wage earner. Not finding that, I went back and re-read and felt the same disappointment. In the end, it did not live up to its title. Sorry for the 2-star review, but that is my honest opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living the Best Life You Can with the Money You Have: Create a Financial Plan That Works for You []  2019-12-19 18:37

    What a amazing source of information! I was glued to each page - learning what I want I had known earlier in life, but didn't! (I was a liberal arts major.) The book clearly explains financial terms and principals which I never understood before. It explains how to make a current budget as well as a plan for long term financial health. Women, especially, need to read this and become finance-savy. I'm sending this to my newlywed niece and the younger members of my family...(although you're never too old to learn, right?) I highly recommend this very readable, informative book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living the Best Life You Can with the Money You Have: Create a Financial Plan That Works for You []  2019-12-19 18:37

    I thought, oh no, another dry overview of things that I should know. I was pleasantly surprised at this in-depth fresh perspective on running and managing my cash, my investments, and quite frankly, my life. I thought I was up to speed on these locations and have come away with learning much fresh valuable information.I love the goal setting that is suggested and using your preferences to have fun daily living, to the ank you for such a concise, practical, and energetic book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living the Best Life You Can with the Money You Have: Create a Financial Plan That Works for You []  2019-12-19 18:37

    This book is a tour de force and an awesome resource. The author’s intent is to give the reader the primary tools to know how works, how to hold track of and manage your stash, how to protect it from being taken from you, and where to place it to hold it safe and support it grow. The scope of her subject is incredibly broad. She covers every aspect of that I can imagine from a history of the Federal Reserve, to the fine points of IRS Form 1040, the distinctions between the Dow Jones, NASDAQ and other stock indexes, the practical applications of Modern Portfolio Theory, performance benchmarks for different categories of stock, what to expect from brokers and managers, differences among different retirement vehicles, and how to maximize the benefits of insurance and estate planning. She’s got you covered from every angle. This book is not for the faint of heart. Once you [email protected]#$%! you feel like you have earned a mini finance degree. But it also reads like a page turner. She breezes through each subject, defying gravity by lacing her discussion with pithy quotes and brief but illuminating case studies of her own clients, and by providing immensely useful arithmetic examples for every single point. She magically makes the complex simple. The prose is direct and accessible and the tone is personable – like she is your trusted advisor talking to you from the other side of her desk. At one point she asks the reader “Having fun yet?” Clearly she is. Her enthusiasm for her topic shines through and gives confidence that anyone can tackle the thing and thrive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living the Best Life You Can with the Money You Have: Create a Financial Plan That Works for You []  2019-12-19 18:37

    This book provides such necessary info in a clear, understandable and simple to digest way, and in a voice that sounds like you're getting tip from a amazing mate who just happens to be really smart. I was relieved to know I've done some things right, and grateful to learn where I have gaps so I can fill them before it's too late. As an entrepreneur, I really appreciated the focus on that and also the encouraging news that we will be OK with a small careful planning. And I am seriously considering investing in true estate now too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living the Best Life You Can with the Money You Have: Create a Financial Plan That Works for You []  2019-12-19 18:37

    The author promises a concise, practical read with tangible and actionable tip and she delivers! This is a straight-forward simple read that walks you through the basics of financial management and ultimately helps you make a plan so you can live the life you want. I think it’s a must read at any age, but a true bonus for people starting out. If I knew these things in my 20s or 30s I could have started making better choices earlier. This educational tutorial on financial management and planning really sets one up for financial success. Thank you for a great, simple to read book that provides a clear financial roadmap!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living the Best Life You Can with the Money You Have: Create a Financial Plan That Works for You []  2019-12-19 18:37

    Where have you been Robin Gordon while I countless dollars to wealth management advisers (thieves), spent years doing "reverse budgets" (spending my and, only then, seeing what it cost me to live), and creating premature wrinkles on my face worrying about money! Ms. Gordon really knows how to break-down private management in easily digestible chunks filled with true life stories and anecdotes that quickly and sharply illustrate her points. This book should be needed reading for all high school students and definitely a amazing literary prelude to young people contemplating building a family. If you only read one book on private finance this should be it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living the Best Life You Can with the Money You Have: Create a Financial Plan That Works for You []  2019-12-19 18:37

    I have been searching for a book that highlights all the necessary things one needs to know about finances. A book that is simple to read and actually teaches and empowers the reader towards financial wellbeing. In addition to amazing stories this book references amazing resources. It is a must read book for anyone who wants to live the life they wish to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of a Scholarship Winner: The Secrets That Helped Me Win $500,000 in Free Money for College. How You Can Too. []  2019-12-18 20:9

    I read this book a second time and this is what I conclude:This book was not truly written for parents, it was written by a 24 yr old college graduate woman who beat the odds while attending high school, and created it through an amazing college! The reality is that to obtain into college you need amazing grades, not just good, and a more meaningful life (except if you are recruited by a technology company or you have super wealthy parents with college connections).She shares that top colleges/universities wish a pack deal. They wish to recruit someone who is academically inclined (AP courses, Honor Roll), has over come some setback (family, emotional, academic via financial/emotional, environmental and i.e... abuse, alcohol, divorce, etc), and that is willing to go the additional mile (had a meaningful job, volunteered after school, baby sat siblings, did chores, support with household upkeep, comforted a parent because they were depressed, and any experience that a child today is going through...they have a long list on us...) to learn and acquire e correctly states that colleges wish meaningful applicants and not those that tout old ideas. The thing about this book is that it was truly written for a 14-15 yr old and not for parents that are currently searching for grants. It is a meaningless task if your kid does not have the needed portfolio and this book may have arrived a small late... If I had read this book at 15, I would have probably been influenced to excel to the next level. I would have known that I required to do much more than just obtain amazing grades, and would have participated more meaningfully in the e issue is the a lot of not good urban and rural high school children will never obtain to read this book...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of a Scholarship Winner: The Secrets That Helped Me Win $500,000 in Free Money for College. How You Can Too. []  2019-12-18 20:9

    It was a amazing book and thorough, but she makes it seem easier than it is. Most applicants are not like her and the tournament is fierce. Despite 22 years in the military, two deployments, thousands of hours of community service, and a wealth of things to write about I did not keep a single scholarship out of over 70 online scholarships through Scholarship Owl I applied for, but I won 2 of three of the local scholarships that were not listed in online scholarship web sites. So that tells you were to focus. Focus most on local ones that are available to a limited number of qualified applicants, and do the others as time permits knowing that chances for those might be quite slim.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of a Scholarship Winner: The Secrets That Helped Me Win $500,000 in Free Money for College. How You Can Too. []  2019-12-18 20:9

    This book will motivate anyone, student and parents to Go For It---there IS $$$$ out there for YOU---don't need 4.0 best standard try scores, learn how to be the best candidate for a special scholarship(s) for you.Her list of resources are outstanding. She is a unbelievable young women and this book is a real service, and it is from her heart.If you read the first few pages, you Will read the entire book. She asks you to allow her be your mentor/guide through the process and she is an perfect coach--Cheerleader of the Top sort. I am SO glad I found this book, I am helping young family members by searching for the best ones for them, per her advise, then it is up to them. As the author tells you your time invested will be well worth it in the end!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of a Scholarship Winner: The Secrets That Helped Me Win $500,000 in Free Money for College. How You Can Too. []  2019-12-18 20:9

    The first chapter of this book was depressing. First off, the scholarship tip is based on the enormous talents she had that led her victory a lot of awards and contests before she ever started the scholarship process: athletic awards, teen talent/beauty pageants. She also outlines her struggles, that while challenging in her life, are catnip for elite universities: immigrant parent (and minority status), father passed away from tragic disease, mother raising hemIn her whole premise of being an average kid, with average talents, and average opportunities is hogwash. If you are such a kid, this won’t support much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of a Scholarship Winner: The Secrets That Helped Me Win $500,000 in Free Money for College. How You Can Too. []  2019-12-18 20:9

    Amazing hints in this book on the scholarship essay. When asking others for feedback, obtain one opinion at a time. Carefully consider the person's feedback, modernize your draft, then send it to the next person. A amazing way for continually improving your writing! Kristina Ellis writes with the same intelligence, care, and enthusiasm that created her scholarship applications truly stand out. This book provides a lot of insights, as well as much-needed inspiration. I especially like her suggestions for practicing for the scholarship interview. A must read for parents and students looking to place a dent in the skyrocketing cost of a college education.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of a Scholarship Winner: The Secrets That Helped Me Win $500,000 in Free Money for College. How You Can Too. []  2019-12-18 20:9

    This book is more of an autobiography than a resource guide. Her own story is very inspiring on how she overcame poor odds and was driven to succeed, however the book only provides a couple, if any, primary hints for scholarships. Most of the info is already known and can be found on the internet. I would not have bought this book had I known she won two junior Olympic gold medals, crowned Miss Jr Teen, and Miss Indiana Teen USA. I feel those grand titles had a lot to do with winning most of those scholarships. Basically, she states students need to obtain involved with the community by volunteering, been an outstanding member of the community, have amazing grades, join clubs, have amazing resume, amazing relationship with your teachers , obtain recommendation letters, and a amazing essay. I just saved you $12.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of a Scholarship Winner: The Secrets That Helped Me Win $500,000 in Free Money for College. How You Can Too. []  2019-12-18 20:9

    I have two daughters, ages 14 (almost) and 16. Wow, am I glad this book came into our lives--with not a second to spare! It will save us thousands and thousands of education dollars, all for the cost of a Starbucks coffee and a breakfast sandwich.What I like about CONFESSIONS OF A SCHOLARSHIP WINNER is that the author LIVED IT. Her story is amazing. This makes this book very personal, very real. If you're looking for a book containing a list of thousands of scholarships--this is not it! Besides, you can search that kind of info on the Internet (the author shows you how). As a result, it is as much a inspirational/motivational book as it is a "how to" book. The author basically becomes your very own college scholarships mentor or coach. Very special approach--and a amazing e author shows you everything you need to know to go after scholarships of all sizes. How to write essays, what to concentrate on, how to create every word count (sort of like Twitter!). It's awesome how every word does, in fact, COUNT! In addition, she shows you how to make your own private formula for success. I really loved the section where she goes inside the mind of a scholarship judge...and reveals how they think, and what they are looking for. There is even a chapter on the often-overlooked things that create or break a scholarship application. Are you kidding me? I would have never of thought about those things in a million years!Again, this is not your ordinary scholarship book. The author wrote this to be your guide. She holds your hand and mentors you through the process. She seriously could be the next huge motivational speaker for a fresh generation. She shows you how to "find your voice," how to be a "winner," how to succeed in the scholarship interview, and how to take what you have--even with average grades--and go for the gold without going broke! Even she had average grades, had small money, and ended up going to Vanderbilt--a top 20 is is the excellent book for these imperfect times. Times are really tough, so this book is more than a blessing--it's a Godsend.I want every middle schooler and high schooler in America could have the benefit of this book. I also hope that it ends up in the hands of every high school guidance ain, my children are in the 8th and 10th grades. I am SO blessed to have this book in my hands at this point in my life. Times have been tough. I have been trying to figure out how to come up with the for their college educations. This book is full of answers. Highly recommend. I not only bought the eBook for myself, I'm buying two more copies for each of my kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of a Scholarship Winner: The Secrets That Helped Me Win $500,000 in Free Money for College. How You Can Too. []  2019-12-18 20:9

    Bought this for granddaughter after seeing author on TV. Author's story is compelling and her organizational skills are impressive. A resource section in back is an added bonus. Lots of repetition, especially in early chapters, but for this type of book, that's a amazing thing.I think students and parents will appreciate the cheerleading aspect of this book. In each chapter, after detailing a whopping amount of research/organizing/writing to be done, author is fast to remind readers not to be too hard on themselves . . . to hold it fun and create a android game of it. She gives to her mother for her moral roughout the book she points out that her phenomenal success in obtaining scholarships did not come without failures. She views them as learning experiences which helped her and which she now hopes will support her d book for both students and parents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of a Scholarship Winner: The Secrets That Helped Me Win $500,000 in Free Money for College. How You Can Too. []  2019-12-18 20:9

    Written for a student with very small www services and specific information of scholarships ... information about setting goals and organization, but not really helpful info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confessions of a Scholarship Winner: The Secrets That Helped Me Win $500,000 in Free Money for College. How You Can Too. []  2019-12-18 20:9

    I'll be honest, I was impressed with Ms. Ellis' interview but I was concerned by some of the negative reviews that the book may not support a solid family. I was pleasantly surprised! The book is a excellent blend of knowledge and inspiration and applies to everyone. Yes Ms. Ellis comes from an impoverished background and is a minority. However, several of the scholarships she won don't use either factor in awarding winners. Since she had average grades and try scores and her background wasnt a factor, there must be another reason she won. The secret is HARD WORK! Ms. Ellis worked hard to fill her resume with volunteer work, activites and achievements. Ms. Ellis time and time again explains that winning scholarships takes preparation, strategy, and effort. She has helped explain the preparation and devised the strategy. The effort comes from you. That's why any student can do it despite background or academic ability. We all have the ability to WORK HARD! Ms. Ellis does an perfect job of guiding students how to best direct their effort so it will off with scholarships while adding inspiration and motivation along the way. When the effort has been place in, Ms. Ellis expertly tutorials the student in putting their efforts on paper in a method that makes them stand out from the crowd. Be advised. This book is not a fast fix to problems. But if you are willing to WORK HARD for your dreams, it is the excellent book for you or your student.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Than Eyes Can See: A nine month journey through the AIDS pandemic []  2020-1-22 19:39

    This book does three rare things. It shows us people who are often overlooked: the ordinary, local people who together are making a difference. It does this by looking at AIDS and life with the people, rather than just looking at them. And because of this -- may I say humble? -- approach, it is staggeringly honest without ever violating. The author's style is perfectly matched to the the end of the book I felt more human.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Atomic Self: The Invisible Elements That Connect You to Everything Else in the Universe []  2020-1-21 21:47

    I’ve had a hard time finishing this book. Not that it’s difficult reading; quite the contrary. One of the blurbs on the cover praises Stager as “a gifted scientist with the eyes of an artist and the heart of a poet.” Therein lies my reluctance to obtain past the first chapter: “Fires of Life.” When I begin the book, I wish to remain, yet again, in those pages. I believe this book can support readers "nurture that sublime fraternity with all creation which St. Francis so radiantly embodied." (Laudato Si', par. 221) Given the focus of my ministry, I cannot ponder often enough passages like this:To look into the night sky is to survey distant gardens in which the elements of life are ripening, and your body is a composite harvest from those cosmic fields. Throughout history, people have spoken of the earth as our mother and the sun as our father ... In an atomic sense, however, it would be more accurate to think of the earth and the sun as our siblings, because they both formed from the same star debris as the elements of life within us. Earth is indeed a kind of surrogate mother to us in that our bodies are derived from it, but we exist today only because our real celestial star mothers died long ago ....What a feast! The book's text concludes on page 246 with this sentence: Now take another breath, if you please, not only because you must but, wonder of wonders, because you can. To quote from Laudato Si' again: "... the globe is a joyful mystery to be contemplated with gladness and praise." (par. 12) Stager helps me do that!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Atomic Self: The Invisible Elements That Connect You to Everything Else in the Universe []  2020-1-21 21:47

    Just started reading this book but already I have had fun the method the author explains the topic and his examples are wonderful. Glad I own the book and not rented from the library because I will read this more than once.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Atomic Self: The Invisible Elements That Connect You to Everything Else in the Universe []  2020-1-21 21:47

    I don't often give a book 5 stars, but Your Atomic Self is at the top of my list. For me, Curt has written the excellent amount of history, science, and example/anecdotes. His writing flows beautifully, and he explains scientific concepts in an entertaining and interesting fashion.I wish to point out here that I'm passionate about most science subjects and read a lot of science books, but I learned a lot of fresh details, not just about atoms, but also in the biology of how they are used, the geology of how some of them came to be, and of course, in the dying stars had the energy to make the earliest of them. And while Curt tutorials down the path of other biological systems, like plants and bacteria, he is really amazing and tying it all back together with the focus on our own "atomic selves".This book is hard to place down. I can't recommend it enough no matter how small science you know, or how much. Next, I'm checking out more of his books, and I hope we see fresh books from Curt Stager in the future!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Atomic Self: The Invisible Elements That Connect You to Everything Else in the Universe []  2020-1-21 21:47

    This book is really good. It is well written and has clear explanations. The author has also included amazing analogies to aid the reader, in addition to lots of fascinating trivia. A must read in my books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Atomic Self: The Invisible Elements That Connect You to Everything Else in the Universe []  2020-1-21 21:47

    Oh, YES. This book is true and real and non-threatening. It is everything that I like to use to "rest my mind." It truly "lends substance to theory that I am a soul," as I like to e true numbers of how long atoms stay with us in our bodies is wonderful. We are like billowing fountains of misty water and gases flowing through zone all over the planet Earth. The term "living water" become meaningful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Atomic Self: The Invisible Elements That Connect You to Everything Else in the Universe []  2020-1-21 21:47

    As a chem teacher, this book is phenomenal and I’m going through and highlighting all the wonderful facts in this book. Author really did his homework!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Atomic Self: The Invisible Elements That Connect You to Everything Else in the Universe []  2020-1-21 21:47

    Very interesting book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Atomic Self: The Invisible Elements That Connect You to Everything Else in the Universe []  2020-1-21 21:47

    Amazing Item! 10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Atomic Self: The Invisible Elements That Connect You to Everything Else in the Universe []  2020-1-21 21:47

    This book is helping me see the globe in a whole fresh way. I love the method the author takes the reader on different thought experiments to imagine life at the molecular level. This book brings to life some of the amazing mysteries of the universe. It's very science-y, but not too complicated for the lay reader like myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Atomic Self: The Invisible Elements That Connect You to Everything Else in the Universe []  2020-1-21 21:47

    lots of information on what atoms we contain, how the atoms are place together,and where those atoms came from. If I were still teaching Chemistry I would definitely use this book as background or as additional reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh, The Things You Can Do That Are Good for You: All About Staying Healthy (Cat in the Hat's Learning Library) []  2020-1-20 0:30

    Excellent for my Physical Education classes. Used it on Dr. Suess birthday as part of my lesson. The students loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh, The Things You Can Do That Are Good for You: All About Staying Healthy (Cat in the Hat's Learning Library) []  2020-1-20 0:30

    My granddaughter loves it! What more can one ask for?!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh, The Things You Can Do That Are Good for You: All About Staying Healthy (Cat in the Hat's Learning Library) []  2020-1-20 0:30

    Bought this to read to a grade school class to teach them about health. It is a fun story with solid health and wellness information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh, The Things You Can Do That Are Good for You: All About Staying Healthy (Cat in the Hat's Learning Library) []  2020-1-20 0:30

    Well written! Dr Seuss lives on in the hearts of our modern youth. Amazing method to teach children how to eat healthy and exercise without them knowing it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh, The Things You Can Do That Are Good for You: All About Staying Healthy (Cat in the Hat's Learning Library) []  2020-1-20 0:30

    I love the Cat In The Hat books & so does my daughter. This is a amazing method to create reading fun! I have bought several of these books from Amazon and will surely more. I would highly recrecommend these books as a unbelievable bonus for a kid of any age.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh, The Things You Can Do That Are Good for You: All About Staying Healthy (Cat in the Hat's Learning Library) []  2020-1-20 0:30

    Interesting and fun to read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh, The Things You Can Do That Are Good for You: All About Staying Healthy (Cat in the Hat's Learning Library) []  2020-1-20 0:30

    Cute, educational, and sends the right message! Paired with the book about our bodies and how they work it is a excellent lesson that is very entertaining!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh, The Things You Can Do That Are Good for You: All About Staying Healthy (Cat in the Hat's Learning Library) []  2020-1-20 0:30

    Fun book, difficult to read. Some true long, odd sentences and tongue twisters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh, The Things You Can Do That Are Good for You: All About Staying Healthy (Cat in the Hat's Learning Library) []  2020-1-20 0:30

    Compared to other Learning Library books (Inside your Outside, Oh Say Can you Seed) this more resembled the Cat in the Hat reading books (Green Eggs and Ham, There's a Wocket in my Pocket) in my opinion. My children enjoyed having it read to them, but weren't as enamored by the "education" as with the previous Learning Library books I mentioned. To me it didn't seem very educational.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oh, The Things You Can Do That Are Good for You: All About Staying Healthy (Cat in the Hat's Learning Library) []  2020-1-20 0:30

    Amazing book for teaching your young ones about healthy habits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    There Is Something About The Moon... (Jondy Book 1) []  2020-5-7 18:15

    Awesome book that asks its readers to challenge their previously held beliefs with a new perspective on our moon and world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    There Is Something About The Moon... (Jondy Book 1) []  2020-5-7 18:15

    Amazing! Thanks for opening up a globe of books on tape for me. So simple to use and so a lot of setting options. All around 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cook Like a Local: Flavors That Can Change How You Cook and See the World: A Cookbook []  2020-1-21 18:3

    It’s Chris Shepherd. That’s all you need to know. We are regulars at his restaurants in Houston and even got engaged at UB Preserv. This brings his meal and his knowledge into our home. The only thing missing is his crispy rice salad. I would slay for that recipe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cook Like a Local: Flavors That Can Change How You Cook and See the World: A Cookbook []  2020-1-21 18:3

    Every recipie I have cooked has been perfect! All of the instructions are clear and simple to understand and all are in order. I had the "lamburger helper" at Georgia James, and I did the recipie in this book. They taste identical!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cook Like a Local: Flavors That Can Change How You Cook and See the World: A Cookbook []  2020-1-21 18:3

    Best cookbook ever. The recipes come out super good. Well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cook Like a Local: Flavors That Can Change How You Cook and See the World: A Cookbook []  2020-1-21 18:3

    amazing book , well worth the . amazing information and recipes . well writen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cook Like a Local: Flavors That Can Change How You Cook and See the World: A Cookbook []  2020-1-21 18:3

    The recipes are great. I now have a true appreciation for what fish sauce can add to a dish. But more importantly, Shepherd has opened my eyes to other cuisines. Just because I'm not an expert on Vietnamese meal doesn't mean I can't go in and ask questions. I won't be intimidated again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cook Like a Local: Flavors That Can Change How You Cook and See the World: A Cookbook []  2020-1-21 18:3

    This book does not disappoint. It is very informative and so a lot of things to try. Delicious and with ingredients not hard to find

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386