Read attack lord reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all attack lord reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Attack Lord [App]  2019-11-9 13:54

    i like this game..size is okey and android game play too enjoyable but a bit hard

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    Just want there was better method to obtain gear I'm C3 and only have a few 3 lvl pieces and no level 2 whatsoever, it's sad that my second hero has better gear than my main, pathetic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    a lil buggy crashed phone once will hold playing for now

    0  


    Add your opinion on attack lord or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    just started but its decent. will test it more then rate 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    not bad, this is an idle android game with some interaction, baits for 5* rating, worth a shot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    amazing android game for when you don't have lots of time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    fun so dar

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    love the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Lord []  2019-12-23 20:44

    Amazing begin to a fresh series. Entertaining setup, fast fun read, interesting characters. Looking forward to seeing we're the story goes in future books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Lord []  2019-12-23 20:44

    I am always interested in a necromancer book. This series does have the raising of the dead as in skeletons and zombies but lacks in the magic. That being said I did have fun this book and will probably obtain the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lord []  2020-1-18 20:59

    There are a lot of commentaries on the Bible ... but none that I have read can compare with the thoughtfulness and intimacy of The Lord, by Romano Guardini. Although Monsignor Guardini clearly and frequently states that no one can ever fully know or psychoanalyze Christ, Monsignor Guardini presents a rich and almost overwhelming meditation on both the natural man and the supernatural Son of God - who Is God. The book is beautifully written; each paragraph truly is a meditation that one should encounter slowly and frequently. I have both the hard copy and the Audible. The audible is very well done; the melodious voice of the narrator, Gordon Greenhill, enhances the prose -- which certainly needs no enhancement. Mr. Greenhill's voice is poetry. This book is a must for anyone who reads and loves the Bible... and who longs to know, love, and serve God in this globe ... and spend eternity with Him in the next. If you have seen the Son... you have seen the Father. This book is a bonus from above, and we are so fortunate that it is still published ... and offered on Amazon. Thank you Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lord Mouse []  2020-1-20 20:24

    Pros: The characters really drew me into the story right away, particularly Mouse, as well as the talented writing and action. The environment was set up well without being overwhelming, and everything was very smooth for most of the book. I didn't wish to stop reading!Cons: I felt like the ending was anticlimactic and too abrupt. After building up the excitement and suspense they explained the "mystery" behind Garrons enprisonment and end the story abruptly in twenty pages or less. Like the author had met the deadline for writing and just required to [email protected]#$%! quick. I was left hungry for more, but the ending seemed to chop off the possibility for a sequel and so I was just disappointed me people might be happy with the fast wrap up and really have fun this book. I know I would read it again if the possibility arose, and probably imagine my own ending instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lord Nelson []  2020-1-13 19:20

    bla bla bla and more bla bla

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barbarian Lord []  2020-2-7 20:0

    I have read Viking sagas. With Barbarian Lord, Matt Smith constructs a fresh one, and illustrates it perfectly. I don't know how this reads to someone without that background, but the wit is hilariously real and perfect, the characters mythic, and the action Metal. The poetry duel had me cracking up, and Ulf's died with the dignity of a real warrior. I loved it and even at hardcover I'm glad I bought it. This created an already amazing day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barbarian Lord []  2020-2-7 20:0

    This graphic novel is exceptionally illustrated with rich detail. The story is what would likely happen if the poetry of Icelandic Sagas and the He-Man cartoons from the 80s had a love kid and I mean that as a form of flattery. The humor is dry but there are a few moments where I may or may not have guffawed out loud while reading it. Highly recommended for anyone 8 and up who enjoys fantasy adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eldritch Lord []  2020-6-11 18:58

    Something a bit different. Needs more development of the characters. But a amazing start. Looking forward to the next installment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Lord []  2019-12-23 20:44

    Another fresh series by Dante King, this time involving a killer turned necromancer who is on a mission to reclaim his noble status which was stolen from him. Along the method he gains multiple allies who have their own problems. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lord []  2020-1-18 20:59

    If you wish something to dissect and explain theologically the life of Jesus, pick up this book. My Jesus library is forever expanding. This book, however, now rates at the top along with anything written by NT Wright. I first purchased the Audible ver and it was clear I required the print ver as well. So a lot of things I just didn't understand. No nonsense worrying about when the gospels were written and with what is in this gospel but not in that ; rather it melds all 4 together and inserts Paul when necessary. While this book is dated, I have found nothing better to explain some of the theology that I never captured on Sunday mornings. A must have if you are a serious student of Jesus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    Beautiful amazing game. I'm honestly addicted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    This is barely a android game and every 5 star review is a lie

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    really fun game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoard Lord [App]  2020-3-29 16:14

    Easy android game but challenging and well made. It gets more fun the more you play it. Gotta beat that high score! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lord Nelson []  2020-1-13 19:20

    I thought the book provided insights into his military and personal life. It was a bit stunted in some areas, but overall provided some amazing stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lord Nelson []  2020-1-13 19:20

    Its a book that took lots of getting into as most of the story came from his and other peoples correspondence. Seemed quite disjointed in a lot of ways.If you are looking for action this not the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lord Nelson []  2020-1-13 19:20

    The author of the Hornblower series, solid take on Nelson from an obvious fan. Helps if you already know some history that was occurring at the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lord Mouse []  2020-1-20 20:24

    I tried, but I didn't create it very far. This book reads like someone decided to write a novel about their favorite D&D character, the one that they never obtain to play and that everyone else at the table secretly hates. Not that there's anything wrong with the protagonist, he's just not very interesting, and it's very clear that the author thinks he's really cool. The globe is barely established - it seemed like a generic "medieval" fantasy setting at points, but off-hand references to things like tennis (invented in the Victorian era) were confusing. I found the one stage I got through very unpleasant, but I think that may be a matter of private 's not unreadable. I may give it another shot some time when I really run out of things to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barbarian Lord []  2020-2-7 20:0

    Throw together the magical, mystical lands from Dungeons & Dragons, the adventures of Conan, comedic styling of Hellboy, add a dash of loose Nordic mythology, and you have Barbarian Lord. After being outlawed from his homeland for his crude and oftentimes violent ways, by his fellow Garmrlanders, and the silver-tongued Skullmaster from Skullheim (who has his eye on Barbarian Lord’s farmland), the Barbarian Lord sets out on a quest for revenge to regain his farm, and home from the conniving plots of the Skullmaster. These adventures lead him across the ocean to the land of a king, and into fierce wars with trolls, ghosts, and sea tt Smith is a top notch cartoonist whose designs simultaneously carry both the levity and grim surroundings of the Barbarian Lord’s world. Smith’s page flow is simple to follow and his plot keeps a amazing continuous pace throughout. All the art is black and white with grey scale shading which while well done, seems like an odd choice with a target audience of preteens. It shouldn’t stop an older crowd from recognizing the work, but may stop a younger reader from initially gravitating to this barian Lord is filled to the brim with sword fighting barbarian action, monsters, and even some poetry that are sure to leave your sword and sorcery entertainment needs (in a summer overflowing with science fiction work) quite fulfilled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barbarian Lord []  2020-2-7 20:0

    Amazing story, wonderfully illustrated

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barbarian Lord []  2020-2-7 20:0

    This is a departure from the horror/superhero comics I usually read. Having said that, I enjoyed this immensely. The artwork is awesome! I love Matt's style. There is a lot of energy and emotion in the human figures. His trolls and creatures are fun and menacing. Equalling his art, his writing is great. I am in awe of someone who can write and draw at the same level. This book is really well done and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys humor mixed with their sorcery and sword stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eldritch Lord []  2020-6-11 18:58

    Not a amazing book. Truly despicable MC - mean spirited and fickle. Can't understand why any of these women would think him beautiful romantically.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eldritch Lord []  2020-6-11 18:58

    Enjoyable read. Decent storyline. Definitely checking out book 2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eldritch Lord []  2020-6-11 18:58

    The Elves and Demons have been at battle for ages, though it appears that the Demons with their dark magic are slowly beating (and eating) the Elves with their light magic. Humans are around but they’re magic-less so don’t really count. The one hope for the Elves, and really the Demons and Humans, is the Eldritch Lord of prophesy, but everyone knows he’s not much more than fairytale in reality. Along comes our lad, farm-boy Marc who is lured into bed by Elf lass Airalith. Beautiful yummy for him, except that it turns out there’s a “Code of Galrea” that prescribes death to all that do such thing, and a super-scary and super-strong Elf named Gavin, who is eager to administer that punishment. The chase is on with adventure and thrills, and a slowly growing harem - going on three races by book’s end for not good Marc, who becomes quite the fighter, and much more, along the way. This is a amazing start, sadly with a cliffhanger of an ending as now I’m painfully waiting for Book 2. Notwithstanding the title, we don’t actually learn if the Eldritch Lord actually exists. My guess is “yes” and I even have a powerful guess who. I certainly hope I search out in the next book. In the meantime, so long as you’re ok with a man’s wet dream fantasy of one lucky guy getting a sexy harem (only fair these days considering that reverse harem tales seem to be the recent rage), this one is highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barbarian Lord []  2020-2-7 20:0

    Barbarian Lord fell into a nice sweet spot for me. One, it was released on my birthday and I just had to obtain a show for myself. Two, I'm a sucker for Norse sagas. Three, I grew up on a steady diet of Tolkien, Thundarr, He-Man, and Conan; things the auhor was inspired by and that I seen small influences of inside this graphic novel.I spent a lot of time looking into each of the panels. The author, Matt Smith has a simple, but complex art style. The choice to go full black and white with grayscale was a amazing one. Even though a coat of drab color (does any other color exist in Garmland?) would support the reader visualize the story, I think the grayscale palette helps give it an almost dreamlike quality. Imagine yourself closing your eyes as someone recants the epic of the Barbarian Lord and you'll 'see' what I mean.Unlike most Barbarian heroes, the lead in this story is a warrior-poet... More Egil's Saga than Conan (well, maybe a small more Conan). The dialogue is fantastically written and the story is paced very well. Again, I got the feeling of listenig to an old fighter recounting the story of his past than of just experiencing it as it happened to him (another Howard influence). Although I just finished it, I can't wait to read it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barbarian Lord []  2020-2-7 20:0

    This is a fun take on the Nordic Sagas with a dash of humor added for amazing effect. I liked the narrative of the birds and their hip banter (hip if you're a barbarian). The art is superb, and while it is black and white, I didn't miss the color. The grays give a moody quality evoking a particularly foggy Icelandic winter. If you loved Conan and other assorted Barbarians as a child and wish to rediscover that globe give this book a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoard Lord [App]  2020-3-29 16:14

    Shigeru miyamoto or whoever is a giant loser compared to the guys who created this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoard Lord [App]  2020-3-29 16:14

    My mate created this. it is fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lord []  2020-1-18 20:59

    This is truly an wonderful book. Written by a now-deceased Roman Catholic priest, it includes almost nothing that would not resonate well with any Protestant (I am Protestant, an Anglican priest). The book looks at Jesus in an special manner, and He comes alive! My understanding of our Lord was greatly enhanced by this experience, and other clergy and lay people have had the same reaction. In short, I simply cannot recommend this book highly enough; it is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lord []  2020-1-18 20:59

    I first came in contact with Romano Guardini about a year or so ago. As I explored his work, his book "The Lord" seemed appealing to me. I unknowingly entered into an awesome book, one that helped an old man, a retired professor, become a student again, a student whose only desire was to know the Lord deeply. I have no words to describe the journey Guardini took me on, reviewing, as he does, the life of Jesus of Nazareth, Son of God, Savior.If you are a prospective reader, you must first be a person of faith, one who yearns for life with God. On the other hand, if you are a critic of measures of faith, Guardini will amaze you with his logic, insight, use of words, and writing skills, but you will miss the depths of meaning that He reveals to those whose lives hunger for er, I urge you strongly to obtain the book and, when you do, read it slowly and prayerfully, in bits and pieces, taking time for it to sink into your soul. I genuinely believe you will come away various than when you first picked it up, gulped at its size, and said "Here goes!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lord []  2020-1-18 20:59

    First of all I would like to acknowledge that I hardly knew about the book. When I was watching the "Catholicism" series of Fr. Robert Barron, I heard him mention this book. I thought of taking it a look. To my disappointment, I hardly found any reviews is is a classic book which every Catholic Christian should read. It is a highly enlighting book with fresh insights in the life of Christ. This book generally with the ministry of Jesus till death and resurrection. You will search any and a lot of of your questions about Jesus answered. The method this book has been written is easy without any "heaviness" of theological language so that a layman can also understand it properly. The author Romano Guardini has warned in the preface that this book is not a theological work and that this book is one of the perspective of Jesus's me words about Romano Guardini:- The method he has written this book should create possible for numerous Christians to benefit from his book. What's more Romano Guardini was one of the authors which influenced the thinking of Joseph Cardinal Ratzinger, later Our Pope Benedict XVI.Go ahead and this book. You will be buying a timeless Christian Classic which not a lot of people know about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lord Nelson []  2020-1-13 19:20

    This should be needed reading for any history buff focused upon the Napoleonic era sea wars and British naval actions, strategies, politics and social norms.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lord Nelson []  2020-1-13 19:20

    I did not have fun the personality of Nelson over Hornblower but did search his p art in hi s Tory fascinating an d worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lord Mouse []  2020-1-20 20:24

    Yes, I said it. I love this use is a very smart and clever hero who doesn't come off as arrogant or so irritating you end up hoping the antagonist wins in the end. No, Mouse is a no holds barred kind of guy when it comes to his cleverness, whether he's being as conspicuous as possible to be inconspicuous, mouthing off or making little jabs to just about anyone trying to create him feel inferior, or killing people (until he grudgingly agrees to being on a leash). Though my favorite of his abilities is his people-reading skill and his allies' reactions when his plans actually work.Okay, now a small about Garron, who is also known as the damsel in distress. Originally Mouse is worried that his noble in despair is a fat, lazy guy who couldn't walk a few feet without needing to take a breather. It's a amazing thing he wasn't, though he really created things difficult for Mouse to rescue him in other ways. Garron is a kind, powerful guy that finally shows Mouse that not all nobles are worthless human trash covered in gold and jewels. Actually, the first time they meet he saves Mouse's life, allowing Mouse to continue his mission of saving the nobleman. I liked that small twist right at the that I have the two main characters or of the method it's time to talk about the story and its structure. I really liked the simple flow of the sensentences and the happenings event within the story, especially since there are almost no editorial mistakes here, and what errors there are are really hard to message as you're reading - it doesn't take away from time story in the slightest. Now, for the story itself, at the beginning every step was detailed and every action that helped or hindered the escape plan was thought out and written in. But once they were out of immediate danger (aka: out of the city) one night was written where something obviously necessary happened, and then they were sitting in Garron's family home. The jump was a small bit of a allow down, but what happens before and after it makes that skip somewhat insignificant, I guess. Probably not, since the foreshadow of relentless attacks was what prompted Garron into a various course of action than he'd planned the nights before. Not to mention the planning and theft of Garron's clothes required to set up the confrontation scene.What I hope for most now, after reading a book that I actually started rereading as soon as I finished, is that there's at least one more after it; there's so a lot of happenings and encounters I wish to see: how Lord Mouse finds his niche within the next chapter of his life, how he visits Har Dionante's guild, how all the other nobles act towards him and how Mouse uses his cleverness and refined sleight of hand to give better than he'd gotten, how he earns their respect as more than a duke's laughingstock of a partner, Hawkens and maybe Nevon and his mother coming to stay or for a visit, and maybe some answers - like who was Denn's trusted contact that gave him Mouse's name even though they should have known Mouse didn't do rescue missions, Ludro and Serafina's - and others who know him or seek him out to hire him still - reactions to being married and (maybe?) being retired, etc.... It's safe to say that there are so a lot of things that can and should be covered, so I really hope for a second book with Mouse and Garron. Either way, "Lord Mouse" by Mason Thomas is a amazing book! The only thing to create it better would be a amazing Audible narrator so I can listen to it when I'm too busy to sit and read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    fix the bug with levels being lost.. again I lost 2 lvls full bar of xp and 40k renown points ... takes a ton of time n work to obtain those points.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    its actually a amazing time assassin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    yes i like the android game vip5 pls..hahaha..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    amazing method to burn time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Lord []  2019-12-23 20:44

    This was a really enjoyable read. Could really use some more sexy time, but I digress, the OP main hero was done well. The cast of supporting characters were all beautiful awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Lord []  2019-12-23 20:44

    I'm honestly not sure what to create of this story. I really enjoyed it, and I am excited for book two, but it is very different

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eldritch Lord []  2020-6-11 18:58

    The globe that is brought to life in this story is both special and brutal. The characters change and grow through the book. It’s just a amazing book and I can’t wait for the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eldritch Lord []  2020-6-11 18:58

    I am reviewing this book after receiving a copy. Ridiculous. A virgin farmboy meets up with an elf and "stops to allow her become accustomed to his size?" That was paraphrased but what virgin male knows to do that? Or can obtain a female off multiple times without popping his own cork? If you can't obtain the sexy times right, pursue a various genre.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eldritch Lord []  2020-6-11 18:58

    This story has a bit of a Princess Bride feel to it. The princess, Airalith, just happens to be an elf who believes the only method to save the elvish population is to cross-breed with humans which happens to be strictly versus the Code of Galrea and punishable by death. Marc, our farm boy, gets lost in the Barrens and stumbles upon Airalith while looking for a put to shelter for the night. Airalith seduces him, even if he did seem beautiful willing, he is just a farm boy after all. This is probably where you should stop reading to you toddler. The two of them are caught in bed the next morning by elvish soldiers who knew of Airalith's plan and mean to stop her and enforce the code.If you're looking for a harem story with beautiful girls, elves, magic, soldiers, demons and creatures and all the action those things promise, this will do. It's well-written with complex characters and a amazing story line. And Marc is just getting started on his te: This story ends in a cliff-hanger and a second book is apparently in the works. I am looking forward to the next installment.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    I've lost 2 levels of experience. I am stuck at 80. I wish my spent gems and everything else given back to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    nice android game but it lags a lil but fun android game tho

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    fun method to pass the time decent graphics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    addictive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lord []  2020-1-18 20:59

    It is difficult to describe such a large book. This is not a book of evidence and clever thought, this is a book for those who wish the ultimate, who are not scared to take a giant leap into the arms of the God who has shown himself in the man Jesus. There is no other. We do not obtain to change the story to suit our ideas. This is his point, it is either the method God has revealed himself in historic Christianity or it is our way. If it is our method then then we play the role of god over God. Are we man or woman enough to meet the Lord?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lord []  2020-1-18 20:59

    The 1996 edition of Guardini's phenomenal book The Lord has an introduction by Emeritus Pope Benedict XVI, at the time Cardinal Ratzinger. Ratzinger, with his scholar's respect for amazing work, observes:"Guardini's book The Lord has not grown old, precisely because it leads us to that which is essential, to that which is truly real, Jesus Christ Himself. That is why today this book still has a amazing mission.”After Ratzinger (whose mentor Guardini had been) it seems beautiful impudent to be trying to comment on The Lord. But I am doing just that – not to pronounce in any definitive way, but to test to convey what a amazing read it is, and what a strong help to ardini's book is not one you can read quickly. In fact it would be a mistake to [email protected]#$%!. The beauty of this holy prelate's musings is contained in the arresting freshness of his insights, and the method he expresses them. For example:"...Logic and natural science rest on the assumption that the globe comprises an entity, complete in itself, in which other than natural factors have no place. To this faith replies: the globe lies in God's hand. He is Power, Creator in the pure and infinite sense of the word, and when he commands, the ordered globe obediently and constructively submits to his will. He is 'the Lord.'"Guardini's book is a series of meditations that follow the career of the Lord from the beginning of his earthly life to the cross and on to what is the fresh beginning. And if you think you know all about that, just read Guardini! There is not a chapter that will not create you stop and think all over again.Happily the chapters are short. If Guardini has more to say than in a short chapter, he adds another. The Latest Supper gets two and they are not to be missed. Gethsemane just one, but what a chapter!"Gethsemane was the hour in which Jesus' human heart and mind experienced the ultimate odium of the sin he was to bear as his own before the judging and avenging countenance of God..."Although Guardini was a theologian this is not a theologian's book. Instead it takes us back to the essence – after the theologians and psycho-analysts have tied our faith in knots, Guardini says: what did Jesus say? Then he asks what that means and reminds us that Jesus never lied but said simply what he meant. That's why these chapters in the end are as refreshing as they are challenging.But comforting too! Here he is on the overwhelming challenge of the Sermon on the Mount:"...Isn't it a question of everything or nothing? To be quite frank, the Either-Or people seldom appear to practice their own severity. Their uncompromising attitude often looks suspiciously like rhetoric. No, what the Sermon on the Mount demands is not everything or nothing, but a beginning and a continuing, a rising again and plodding on after every fall..."This book does carry out a amazing mission. I am so grateful I encountered it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lord []  2020-1-18 20:59

    Incredible. The best I have read as an overview of Christ in the Gospels. Compares better than the Jesus of Nazareth trilogy from Pope Benedict (which I liked, but was too scholarly). Guardini's book is very accessible, with some amazing insights. No need to be a scholar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lord Nelson []  2020-1-13 19:20

    A amazing treatment of Nelson's achievements, without an undue emphasis on Lady Hamilton. There is an assumption that the reader is already a student of Nelson and, for that matter, English maritime history which he makes much comparative use if. Amazing book, thoroughly enjoyed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lord Nelson []  2020-1-13 19:20

    An perfect interpretation of a amazing historical figure. To understand the Napoleonic era it is important to understand the immense role British navel power played in England's win over France, and the subsequent influence on England's navel tradition.C. S. Forester is a very talented author for both fiction and non-fiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Lord []  2019-12-23 20:44

    Sorry this one is just okay. Just not all that special, and a small bit bland . It's not a poor read but I didn't have fun reading this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Lord []  2019-12-23 20:44

    Thank you for giving us a amazing novel to read hold up the amazing work. I'm looking forward to seeing how this novel works out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lord Mouse []  2020-1-20 20:24

    I’ve been reading a lot of amazing books lately but it’s been a rare thing to search a book that hits all my literary kinks.I’ve been searching for well crafted fantasy with queer characters for so long I almost decided to write something myself. Then I happened upon a review by Just Love that sounded y did it deliver.Lord Mouse is everything I’ve been lusting after in a fantasy novel. The main hero is Mouse, a little small [email protected]#$% thief and assassin, and no he doesn’t have a heart of gold but he does pride himself on a job well done. If you can afford him. He’s never failed a job and when he gets a possibility at a challenging job that pays more coin than he’s ever seen he’s not about to turn it down.And that’s exactly what gets him into omas does a unbelievable job at throwing you right into Mouse’s globe and a dark, dirty, gritty globe it is. Thomas takes you from the cruel criminal underbelly, up the rungs of the social ladder in a method that feels natural, but not too easy. Mouse has to work for his contacts and info and sometimes it’s a blade and sometimes it’s a an asexual I’m not a huge fan of casual hook-ups but the scenes were never gratuitous and were mostly fade-to-black moments. This was something I appreciated. The story was about Mouse’s hero growth, not about was also very refreshing to read a book where being wasn’t something to angst over. It was just treated as part of who he is, which in my opinion, is as it should be.I loved getting to know Mouse but I sincerely want the story had been longer and I think it should have been. The first act is spent getting Mouse into position to do this huge rescue mission and then we spend the next act of the book with him trying to escape. I did have fun it very much, but I felt the latest third was rushed and would have liked to have seen Garron and Mouse obtain to know each other better before the end. The huge reveal at the end could have packed a lot more punch had we had a possibility to obtain to know Garron eally the rescue could have happened by the end of the first act and the second act could have had a longer build up to the finale. I feel that a longer second act would have helped with the rushed feel to their relationship and the finale. I would have happily read 80-100K words of these two.I was also disappointed with the copy editing and found a few instances where a side character’s name was misspelled from one page to the next, which wouldn’t have been a huge but it threw me out of the story for a moment as I tried to figure out who was being mentioned.Overall, these problems were minor and I thoroughly enjoyed the story and am eager to read anything else Thomas writes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lord Mouse []  2020-1-20 20:24

    The writing and the main hero are engaging. There are flaws in both writing and characterization, however, so this book is far, far from a high quality novel. The story is interesting, and I found myself not wanting to place it down. This was largely because of the dynamic plot, which was sometimes predictable but vividly narrated, with brief but imagistic detail about the setting, with to-the-point descriptions of characters' actions, and with occasional clever or surprising actions by the characters. On the downside, the plot is easy and linear. There are gaps in the plot between chapters and, on a couple of occasions, this was disorienting. Another reason I liked the novel was because the main hero was appealing. He is nuanced - clever, but he gets fooled at times, prejudiced, but he is able to look past his prejudices, aggressive, but he is also able to care about other people and ideas. He is, unfortunately, either not fully psychologically believable, or simply not enough info was provided about him. For example, it is unclear, given his background, why his verbal intelligence, fighting skills, and thieving skills are so well developed, and how or why he understands the politics of the high nobility so well. There is a single mention toward the end of the book alluding that he took after his father, who was a amazing fighter, and that's about it. Thus, the main hero is not believable in terms of his psychological development. There are other, bigger issues with the novel. A major one is the secondary character, Garron. His motivations remain puzzling and implausible throughout the novel. He comes across as a cartoonish character, who is naively idealistic and virtuous in a globe in which this seems highly unlikely. Toward the end of the novel, there is a half-hearted attempt to create him look a small more nuanced by suggesting that he had hidden something from Mouse, the main character, but Garron remains an overall uneblievable character. There are more problems with the novel that could have been fixed. For example, Mouse's ability to predict the behavior of people and influence them appears highly unrealistic. She is depicted as a short, somewhat gruff, somewhat disgruntled commoner and a thief, yet, by just active assertively, he gets his method over and over again. Statistically speaking, some of his attempts at influencing others should have failed, especially given his characterization. There is also a perseverative quality to the method in which characters decide on their own to support him at their own risk. The owner of the brothel, the former captain of the house guard, the 15-year old lordling, they all just sort of fall in with Mouse and test to support him, following a repetitive, implausible, perseverative pattern. Perhaps the authors was trying to create a point about Mouse's being a better person than he seemed at first, but the pattern is, nevertheless, not believable. Finally, the book has issues that could have easily been fixed, i.e., occasional typos, particularly missing articles and prepositions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lord Mouse []  2020-1-20 20:24

    I'm an avid fan of fantasy fiction. Not a connoisseur by any means, but I've wended my method through a lot of a desert dominated by large sandworms, across fields teeming with Rohirrim, spelunking about the inside of houses with infinite stairways and living, inexplicable darkness, and of course, hundreds upon hundreds of romance novels of the M/M e latter seems to be where readers think this book will take them. Unfortunately for them, romance is the prize-- not the whole pickle.I have but to wonder at the reviews which say "too much action, not enough hero development". I wonder, "Which book were you reading? Action defines characters just as much as words do." We learn about characters three ways: What they say, what they do (often times in direct opposition to what they say), and what other characters observe about them. Mouse said plenty, and did plenty. Heaven forbid it wasn't sexy-- it was in service to the action/suspense of the moment.I appreciate how much Thomas attention to detail, particularly in a feat that does not happen as frequently as one would think: The rescue of a high-profile prisoner from a high turret is indeed the subject of a lot of a faerie tale, but not so much in tales outside bedtime stories. And as fate would have it, such rescues are hardly simple. Passing through a hundred foot deep briar thicket, slaying a mighty dragon, killing an evil witch queen, then waking the frail, wispy royal with a kiss-- it's been done and been done and been done.What Thomas gave his characters was more than just skin deep observation. He allows you, the reader, to arrive at the conclusions at the same time as his hero, Mouse-- misgivings, realizations, and all. And even then, for those who wanted sexytime in a dungeon, this manner of novel is more along the lines of fantasy-adventure, and not fantasy enty of other books out there provide that outlet. I'm hardly knocking them, either. I've a few of those books in my Kindle, too. (TJ Klune's "The Lightning-Struck Heart" is a ripping introductory novel of that variety.)"Lord Mouse" scratches a particular itch for the fantasy-adventure fanatic who is likely a tabletop gay-mer, or a reader who had hoped that Herbert would write a protagonist with an M/M bent, or that Samwise and Frodo were more than just manservant and household master. Mouse is a smart, able, slightly jaded-yet-outright forthright character who just happens to butter his bread a certain way. The kingdom he lives in is vivid with magic and intrigue-- things which Thomas expands upon in his second ve this first one a try. It's worth the adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lord Mouse []  2020-1-20 20:24

    I have evidently grown weary of straight women writing books with lead characters. I am so glad to have found Mason Thomas. While I mostly think the differences between straight people and LGBTQ people are negligible insofar as emotions and relationships go, the method that so a lot of straight female writers in the scifi/fantasy genre romanticize relationships and is... gross. It was so amazing to read a book that features characters like me written by someone from within my community. I am always hoping for lead characters I can search some resonance with, and I found that in both of the Lords of Davenia books.I loved the story. I really enjoyed the writing. I read both books in the series in a couple of days, because I found the tales to be so compelling. I look forward to more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barbarian Lord []  2020-2-7 20:0

    This graphic novel is hard to pin down. It is at once a clear insight into the mind of its creator, and yet, despite the fact that we can see every influence and joy that made the sensibilities of the writer, it still somehow feels unique. It helps that it never takes itself too seriously. It is ridiculous, witty, cute, violent and above all fun. On top of all this, the birds within the Barbarian Lord are all well drawn, I can't vouch for the rendering of its trolls.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eldritch Lord []  2020-6-11 18:58

    I really did not like the man hero Marc- he came off as self centered, egotistical, and chauvinistic. Everything was all about him. He was not likable at all.Of course Marc was very well endowed. The three female characters (a blonde, a brunette, and a red head- what a surprise!) were all gorgeous with huge boobs and pathetically eager for what was between his legs. This seemed like a porn. There was no foreplay and the women were objectified. The erotic scenes were short , focused on the basics of what was going on. They lacked emotion and substance- they could have been much more descriptive. Instead they seemed like what adolescent boys might dream about after a night playing D&D. They left me wanting- and not in a amazing e basis of the female characters could have been interesting- a tough mercenary and a rogue elf with an agenda- but they were cheapened when their clothes came off.I do have fun erotic literature, but I would not recommend this book.I received a copy of this book these are my opinions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eldritch Lord []  2020-6-11 18:58

    This book by Jake Myles, which turns out to be book one of a series, was a fast and simple reading escape from reality with magic and a plethora of encounters. If you like reading about a human machine, then this book is definitely for you, as Marc had relations with all of the women he traveled with, Eve and Serena, as well as the elf Airalith, individually as well as in a three-some. The story also involved the magic of both elf and demon in an epic war for survival between Gavin the bounty hunter and the group of four, as well as a demon, which leads to one hell of a fast cliff-hanging ending leading up to book two which I will definitely test to add to my TBR when it is released. This is a voluntary review of an Advanced Reader Copy of this book from Hidden Gems Books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    It's been decent. Although it's incredibly hard to l up without paying once you hit level 80.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    love it test it out it is kind of boring but its fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    Such skill! Much spend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    fun android game to pass the time all auto

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Lord [App]  2019-1-21 22:15

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Lord []  2019-12-23 20:44

    I found myself disliking the book more and more during its course. While it is well written its largest flaw is the protagonist. He is from the first page untouchable and during the whole book he never really faces any challenges he can't overcome with all his plot armor, divine weapon and super magic. He is a super killer necromancer that can war paladins and blessed massive knights face to face. Don't expect to search any kind of suspense as you will learn in the first couple of chapters that he is simply better than everyone at basically e side characters are ok, not original or really interesting but serviceable. But do fall into the familiar harem types who fall in love or lusts after the protagonist for no true reason. There are also several huge plot holes that had me wanting to but the book down.I'm giving the book 2/5 stars - Below average, due to all the above stated reasons. But if you search yourself without anything better to read and can stand overpowered protagonists on "plot hole full" adventures without any challenge or suspense, give it a chance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Lord []  2019-12-23 20:44

    Dante King has written some beautiful amazing books...this one is more of the same. I like the MC, the plot and the action. Not poor for a western Xanxia novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Lord []  2019-12-23 20:44

    Looking forward to the next installment. This is my first book by this author. I will have to check out his other works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lord []  2020-1-18 20:59

    This is a must read for anybody interested in learning more about Jesus Christ the Lord, from a theological yet accessible non-specialistic r those who are not familiar with Monsignor Guardini, the author is a Catholic priest (he was offered a Cardinalship by Paul VI but he declined).This book is really a series of meditations on Jesus Christ from birth ("before all ages") to the Second delivers a wealth of theological and poetical insights and is written in a attractive and direct style. At around 600 hundred pages the book is long but it it is divided into a lot of short chapters that support focus meditation. Personally, I have chosen to read only one chapter a day and allow the riches of this book sink in in me over is book has moved me, surprised me, hit me in the stomach like a punch. I think someone could disagree with Guardini's take on some theological aspects (I am no expert) but the sincerity of heart of the author makes his "reflections" well worth reading. I just loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lord []  2020-1-18 20:59

    This book is wonderfully deep. You could read it your whole life over and it would continue to enrich your relationship with God!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lord Nelson []  2020-1-13 19:20

    I'm a fan of both Forester and Nelson so this was interesting to me. Having said that it was beautiful dry and verbose. The book was written in 1929 so maybe Forester hadn't hit his stride yet. It may also explain the a lot of irrelevant references to Jutland. As with a lot of military stories it would have been helpful to contain a few maps or diagrams as put names have changed over time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lord Nelson []  2020-1-13 19:20

    This shows more of the man than the "dusty old Tomes we read in history class, thus bringing the man to life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lord Mouse []  2020-1-20 20:24

    I liked this book quite a bit. It was very quickly paced and kept my attention. Our two main characters are Mouse and Lord Garron. Mouse is a man who lends his services for things that need to be found and/or liberated from those who own them. He's kind of a complicated character, not afraid to slay if the job calls for it, but with his own odd sense of honor. Garron is a person he has been hired to search after having been imprisoned in the workings of a political plot. Honestly, his hero was perhaps a small bit boring, but I'm ok with that because I think we required it for Mouse. Mouse is such a moral grey zone that I think his leading man required to be almost boringly amazing and genuine to act as a s:-fun, quick paced story-loved the characters, including the secondary ones-very funny at times-felt like the relationship between the two mains was authenticCons:-very insta-love (which doesn't bother some people, but I prefer a small more detail about how two characters fall for each other)-story could have been longer, most of the action takes locations within a few days and I feel like we could have gotten a lot out of a bit more journeying/adventuring-the ending felt rushedI think I would have place this as a four star if this hadn't been insta-love. It's a particular pet peeve of mine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lord Mouse []  2020-1-20 20:24

    A unbelievable fantasy adventure in an alternate, somewhat Medieval, world. The main character, Mouse, is comfortably in an environment that is more or less accepting, except in some parts of the kingdom in which he lives. The primary adventure is that Mouse is hired to rescue a nobleman from captivity, and the task tests his resourcefulness and experience, as well as penetrates the emotional self-protection Mouse has built around himself. I loved this book. There were some scenes, but they were tame and not like the ones found in more graphic novels. I enjoyed the characters, not just Mouse and his captive but others they encounter on their adventure, and it was a welcome relief that it was a story complete in itself, unlike the so a lot of "serial" novels written these days which should be combined to show one complete novel. Highly recommended! One of the best I have read of this genre, doubly so because the character (and a lot of of the other characters) are gay. Refreshing and entertaining!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lord Mouse []  2020-1-20 20:24

    I would agree very much with the review of "Amazon Customer" of 11/17. The story was just too much action for me and not enough hero development. There were some amazing plot twists, but there's really not a lot of tension with all the action as you know both of them are going to be alright by the end of the story. It also felt rather Disney-esque with the addition of the 15-year-old boy along the way. I would have like more dialog, more hero development and less excruciating detail of every step in the rescue (and fewer costume changes). I did like the ogling during costume changes, though! The main characters also didn't meet each other until 31% of the method into the story, so that was a drawback for me as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barbarian Lord []  2020-2-7 20:0

    I laughed out loud at the dry wit, while also marveling at the illustrations and creative melding of Icelandic tradition and Conan. The author's note about 'kennings' enhanced my appreciation of the text. The author clearly had a lot of fun not only drawing, but writing this. His choices for onomatopoetic words were hilarious and inventive . . . and really spot-on. That's exactly what getting hit with a barbarian club would sound like. I'm sure of it. This was a quick and hugely enjoyable read. I can't wait for the next one. We bought additional copies to give as gifts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barbarian Lord []  2020-2-7 20:0

    A fun, entertaining adventure. It is, of course, in black and white, but the characters are full of life. I loved the tips of Scandinavian-mythology-esque lore to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eldritch Lord []  2020-6-11 18:58

    I received this book as an arc and am giving it my honest e story is somewhat predictable. The virgin farm boy is suddenly studdly and filled with opposing forces of magic which makes him the one to unite the light and the dark. Sound familiar? The only difference is the sex. Hooboy. The is worthy of any strictly male oriented porn. Everything about this book is full of testosterone. I am certainly not its intended audience. Even the arrogance of the young man is so, so male. So much machismo and bravado accompanied by three worthy women who live to serve him sexually.Just yuck. Its not even written well. I would expect this kind of prose from a teenager who hasn't been trained or hasn't practiced real creative writing. I don't recommend this book at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lord of Dice [App]  2018-1-31 13:0

    Whenever I test to enter F6 location 1 it crashes the game, if you could fix the crashing it would be much appreciated. I would give 5☆s after the patches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lord of Dice [App]  2018-1-31 13:0

    I like the android game and everything but there's one part were it tells you that you can play league and whenever i test to press it like the guide tells me to the android game just kicks me out.If this could be fixed i would really appreciate it because it won't even allow me play the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lord of Dice [App]  2018-1-31 13:0

    Android game keeps crashing everytime I begin it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lord of Dice [App]  2018-1-31 13:0

    Crashes on start, summon rate is awful, but they give you items to begin out. Has potential

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lord of Dice [App]  2018-1-31 13:0

    Don't obtain me wrong the android game is fun, but the rates for 5 stars is incredibly low. This android game is beautiful much p2w in the making.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lord of Dice [App]  2018-1-31 13:0

    Android game always shows as "Maintenance is in progress" since the launch. I am on us LG V30

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386