Read auwey bike wall mount rack storage hanger foldable bicycle holder hook bicycle bike rack storage reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all auwey bike wall mount rack storage hanger foldable bicycle holder hook bicycle bike rack storage reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ibera Horizontal Bicycle Bike Wall Hanger, Bike Hook Holder Storage Rack For Indoor Storage, 45 Degree Adjustable Angle To Keep Your Bike Level []  2020-7-9 19:24

    I am a mechanical engineer, and feel most qualified to evaluate this product. I don't have much to say beyond the a lot of reviews that praise the quality of the bike hanger. I would have created the product from steel, and I would have created the frame rests adjustable or supplied spacers for wider frames tubing, such as carbon.I WOULD LIKE TO COMMENT ON AND DEFEND THIS PRODUCT FROM THE MANY REVIEWERS THAT CRITICIZED IT FOR FALLING OFF THE WALL! Seriously, did you read the directions? It says very clearly to use the anchors in "masonry or concrete walls only". Typically, the complainers stuck the anchors in drywall. So, here's my advice: Stop blaming others for your faults. If you don't know what you are doing, either learn primary skills and knowledge, OR read the is a picture of a proper installation into steel or wooden studs. The 3/4" plywood spans the (typically) 16" between studs, offering a lot of options for bracket placement. Note the 4 screws are on the upper side, as the lower side is in d luck to all, and ride safely!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ibera Horizontal Bicycle Bike Wall Hanger, Bike Hook Holder Storage Rack For Indoor Storage, 45 Degree Adjustable Angle To Keep Your Bike Level []  2020-7-9 19:24

    I've place up three of these in my house and I couldn't be happier. I have two bits of advice:1. Don't use the wall-mounting screws that come in the package. Obtain over to the hardware shop and obtain something better.2. If you really wish this thing to be securely mounted, place it into a board long enough to straddle two studs, and mount the whole thing to the wall. I've attached a image for reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ibera Horizontal Bicycle Bike Wall Hanger, Bike Hook Holder Storage Rack For Indoor Storage, 45 Degree Adjustable Angle To Keep Your Bike Level []  2020-7-9 19:24

    It's doing well for day one! Our wall didn't have a lot of studs, so we decided to spicy it up a bit and mount a 80x8x1 inch cedar board along the whole wall for additional support. The product it's self seems very sturdy and not going anywhere.. We think it really looks great, and hope it holds up well!Will modernize if fails

    0  


    Add your opinion on auwey bike wall mount rack storage hanger foldable bicycle holder hook bicycle bike rack storage or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ibera Horizontal Bicycle Bike Wall Hanger, Bike Hook Holder Storage Rack For Indoor Storage, 45 Degree Adjustable Angle To Keep Your Bike Level []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Unfortunately, as another reviewer has pointed out, you cannot hope to obtain all 3 screws into one standard-width wall stud. We had our wall hanger installed with 2/3 screws in a stud and 1 screw in the drywall with an anchor, but the hanger (and the bike) fell off the wall within 3 months. I may consider trying this again, but next time will mount on a piece of wood spanning 2 studs. Aside from the mounting issue, this bike hanger seems to be decent quality and worked well while it lasted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ibera Horizontal Bicycle Bike Wall Hanger, Bike Hook Holder Storage Rack For Indoor Storage, 45 Degree Adjustable Angle To Keep Your Bike Level []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Garbage, returning it. Mounted it on the wall, hung my bike on it (30 lbs.) and the arms do not keep their position. The pawl mechanism slips too easily over the teeth and they move down when I hang the bike. Beautiful useless. And I’m a very handy, mechanically inclined, technical individual so it's not like I don't know how to mount something to a wall and create it work. This is a beautiful easy all of those that complained about the hardware, they are right; it is not the appropriate hardware. Something like this needs to be mounted to a stud, not in drywall with plastic drywall anchors. Here's a tip...the hardware that comes with anything that mounts to a wall, floor, or ceiling is inappropriate, too small, or just plain junk, usually all three. NEVER use the provided mounting hardware that comes with a product. Plan on making a trip to the hardware shop for the right hardware and factor it into the cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ibera Horizontal Bicycle Bike Wall Hanger, Bike Hook Holder Storage Rack For Indoor Storage, 45 Degree Adjustable Angle To Keep Your Bike Level []  2020-7-9 19:24

    I love these racks. We have a mix of plaster and drywall on the wall we used, but a stud ended up being located exactly where we required it to be, so it was fairlu simple to install (though the spacing of the screw holes on the top might be too wide for some studs? We might have lucked out and had an actual 2” wide stud because our house was built in 1912).I’m docking it a star for a couple various reasons:1) The included velcro strap for stabilizing the front wheel does not have an o-ring as pictured in the listing or shown in the video. Not having the o-ring makes it fiddly and annoying to obtain tight.2) The hardware package included 5 washers (2 little and 3 large). The included instructions present the little washers being used with the two Allen screws along the arm but nowhere does it mention, list, or present the other three washers. We assumed they were to be used with the wall mount screws, so that’s what we did, but maybe add it to your instructions? The listing picture shows 3 washers, which doesn’t help.3) The listing shows 3 allen screws, when you only obtain and need 2.4) The included screws were COUNTERSUNK. In what reality would these work? The listing shows lag nuts, which would create excellent sense. Countersunk screws are completely useless because you need them to lay flat up versus the wall mount. I ended up finding some cap screws from my own stash to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ibera Horizontal Bicycle Bike Wall Hanger, Bike Hook Holder Storage Rack For Indoor Storage, 45 Degree Adjustable Angle To Keep Your Bike Level []  2020-7-9 19:24

    In the picture the small adjuster hooks used to keep the bike in put in a certain position are metal or at least they look like it. On the one I keep they are plastic and the left side has just stripped out and won't keep my bike up. Now my bike hangs crooked on my wall and look like it is going to fall off. Unfortunately I bought the mount about 32 days ago so I'm assuming this is why I can't search anywhere to contact the seller because most returns can only be done in 30 days. Unless they contact me and resolve this issue, I would never recommend this product. It seems sturdy but will break because of the plastic adjusters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ibera Horizontal Bicycle Bike Wall Hanger, Bike Hook Holder Storage Rack For Indoor Storage, 45 Degree Adjustable Angle To Keep Your Bike Level []  2020-7-9 19:24

    These bicycle hangers are amazing and should work for most bikes. I like the fact that you can adjust these hangers to fit various size frames and those with sloping top tubes, such as is common on a lot of newer street bikes, mountain bikes and children's bikes.I bought two of these wall hangers. My steel frame bike nestles down just fine onto the padding on the arms, but I chose to add a piece of old inner tube over the grey plastic parts for the one I am using with my carbon frame, because the top tube is wider than the padded part between the hard grey plastic pieces. I will probably add inner tubing to the second hanger cradles also, so that both hangers match.I used a 36" inch long 1x6 board to mount the hangers onto with T-nuts, that method I could attach the boards to 2 studs each for support. It also allows some put to mount clothes hooks for my helmet, gloves, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ibera Horizontal Bicycle Bike Wall Hanger, Bike Hook Holder Storage Rack For Indoor Storage, 45 Degree Adjustable Angle To Keep Your Bike Level []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Amazing product. Received it super fast (thanks Prime) and was extremely simple to install. Even if you need the instructions (which you shouldn't - beautiful self-explanatory) the directions are straight forward and simple to follow. The hardware (screws/wall anchors) are all amazing quality. I was able to obtain two of the screws in a standard 2x4 wood stud and the third using one of the wall anchors in the drywall. Has been up for a few weeks and holds my Cannondale mountain bike (Medium 29er) great. Super simple to adjust position from wall and angle of bike as well. Satisfied customer👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ibera Horizontal Bicycle Bike Wall Hanger, Bike Hook Holder Storage Rack For Indoor Storage, 45 Degree Adjustable Angle To Keep Your Bike Level []  2020-7-9 19:24

    I wasn't sure I wanted to spend $30 bucks on these (I bought 2) as I've seen other systems that will basically perform the same task (hanging a bike on a wall) for about $10 bucks. But, I'm glad I pulled the trigger. The contents were well packed, the quality feels top-notch (like, I trust putting my bike on this thing and it not falling apart), and I really like the method you can adjust the angle of the hanging hooks. I never realized bikes are heavier on the back (guess I never thought about it), but this system let's me balance my bikes perfectly. You can also adjust the length of the hanger from the wall - amazing if you have like wide bars or something along those lines. I was able to pull mine out just enough so it my bikes didn't bang versus the wall, but still left me as much garage zone as te: While it came with 3 screws and dry-wall anchors, I would *ABSOLUTELY* recommend you place at least two of those screws into a wall-stud. There is no method I would entrust this to be secured only to dry-wall.I've included a pic of my garage setup ... it's kinda messy ... but you obtain the point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Play-Haus Design Wood and Steel Indoor Bicycle Bike Wall Mount Hanger Rack Storage - Ash []  2020-1-20 2:45

    Awesome product! - works perfectly and the craftsmanship is flawless! I would recommend to anyone looking to display their bike in their home, or in their garage. This is a far better wall rack than anything else you will find. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Play-Haus Design Wood and Steel Indoor Bicycle Bike Wall Mount Hanger Rack Storage - Ash []  2020-1-20 2:45

    I know what you’re thinking...”I could create this”. I thought the same, but I bought this anyway after reading all the amazing reviews and I’m glad I did. Bought the larger size to accommodate wide top tubes which was important for my bicycle. Installed very easily and was very secure by using a stud, which is key. The finish on the metal and wood is very well done, it looks and feels like a premium product. Attached pictures featuring the celebratory beverage, per the instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Play-Haus Design Wood and Steel Indoor Bicycle Bike Wall Mount Hanger Rack Storage - Ash []  2020-1-20 2:45

    I bought it at $40, to check how it was. When I tried to it for my other bike, it was already $45 in a week or so. Sad because I don't think the should have increased that much in such a short period.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Play-Haus Design Wood and Steel Indoor Bicycle Bike Wall Mount Hanger Rack Storage - Ash []  2020-1-20 2:45

    I've had this item saved for over a year now and finally pulled the trigger and got it. It came as described and looks better in person than on the site. I looked forever for a nice industrial/modern looking bike hanger and this is it. The quality is perfect! Will def recommend and again for our next bike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Play-Haus Design Wood and Steel Indoor Bicycle Bike Wall Mount Hanger Rack Storage - Ash []  2020-1-20 2:45

    Amazing quality, accurate color, and amazing install instructions. Don't be THAT GUY and test to keep a bike and mount without support. I went to Lowe's and got various screws with plastic sleeves that fit the 1/4 inch recommended holes. Meant for concrete but I had a mix of plaster and brick...so a bit more complex, but not really with the correct mounting hardware. I'll be getting a second now that I know this is quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Play-Haus Design Wood and Steel Indoor Bicycle Bike Wall Mount Hanger Rack Storage - Ash []  2020-1-20 2:45

    Very well built and amazing looking wall mount. It has a very clean look and matches the look of my apartment. I decided to put a little piece of rubber grip on the inside of the wood because the bike slid around a small bit too easily for my liking. I didn't think it was risky or anything just a private preference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Play-Haus Design Wood and Steel Indoor Bicycle Bike Wall Mount Hanger Rack Storage - Ash []  2020-1-20 2:45

    Bought two of these, but only was able to hang one bike because the wall isn't long enough to obtain both bikes up due to stud placement. I'll hang the other one rst off, the imperfect ones are gorgeous. This is definitely the best looking hanger out there. It's also the easiest, and comes with everything you need, and should keep anything short of an e-bike.I hung my prized '82 Shogun touring bike above the bed. This bike weighs nearly 40lbs with the racks and roll up bags. People see this and ask if I'm afraid the bike will fall on me. No, I'm not. After installing the hanger, I did a few pull ups on it. If it can keep my 160 lbs without flinching, it will keep that bike forever.I did place a rag under the top tube, just in case to protect the paint. The bike is immaculate, and I'm clumsy. :) It would also be simple to strap the bike in put for added security if the bike hangs somewhere it might obtain bumped. Perhaps the maker should consider adding a model with straps.Wholeheartedly recommend. Simple to hang, holds a lot of weight, and bikes go on and off really quickly!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Play-Haus Design Wood and Steel Indoor Bicycle Bike Wall Mount Hanger Rack Storage - Ash []  2020-1-20 2:45

    This is the only wall bike mount you need. It's really well created and simple. Like all the things that we should be.I mounted mine right inside the hallway of my apartment's entrance. My handlebars are fairly narrow bullhorns (but they're the widest part of my bike) and it works perfectly there.If I ever a second bike, I will another one of these. Plus (simple things here, folks) their printed instructions contain a "congratulatory beverage" as one of the required tools for proper assembly. Love stly, the "Cosmetic Defect" ver is what I chose and it's gorgeous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Play-Haus Design Wood and Steel Indoor Bicycle Bike Wall Mount Hanger Rack Storage - Ash []  2020-1-20 2:45

    I love the design of this product and it seems very powerful and sturdy. Unfortunately the head one of the screws snapped off as we were putting it in the wall leaving the rest of the screw stuck in the wall. We’re unable to use this product and are left with two holes in the wall. If you’re considering purchasing this wall mount I’d suggest buying your own screws and washers that are stronger than the ones that come with us!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Play-Haus Design Wood and Steel Indoor Bicycle Bike Wall Mount Hanger Rack Storage - Ash []  2020-1-20 2:45

    It's a amazing hanger I'm just not terribly satisfied with the look of the product. I feel like I got a hanger from the imperfect box. Inconsistent stain color in the wood and all three pieces are various tones. Overall it's a nice hanger but I feel like I overpaid. Would have been happier getting the cheaper imperfect ver since I feel like that's what I got.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wallmaster Bike Rack Garage Wall Mount Bicycles Hanger 2-Pack Storage System Vertical Bike Hook for Indoor []  2020-1-20 2:44

    Product was beautiful simple to install. Just had to search the studs on the ceiling and on the wall. It was a small tricky to obtain the knot secured on of the end. Overall it was well created and simple to place together. 30 min install

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wallmaster Bike Rack Garage Wall Mount Bicycles Hanger 2-Pack Storage System Vertical Bike Hook for Indoor []  2020-1-20 2:44

    Perfect. I required a rack for to bikes and I love that this has a shelf. Amazing quality and simple to hang.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wallmaster Bike Rack Garage Wall Mount Bicycles Hanger 2-Pack Storage System Vertical Bike Hook for Indoor []  2020-1-20 2:44

    Both my bikes were taking up some amazing amount of zone in my garage. Having installed this rack which is a breeze with the right tools it saved us a lot of space. Was able to hang my helmet too on this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wallmaster Bike Rack Garage Wall Mount Bicycles Hanger 2-Pack Storage System Vertical Bike Hook for Indoor []  2020-1-20 2:44

    I recently bought this for my garage. I was able to attach this to the bottom of my garage rafter an lift my bike off the floor for storage. This is a amazing spot to shop my bike for the winter!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wallmaster Bike Rack Garage Wall Mount Bicycles Hanger 2-Pack Storage System Vertical Bike Hook for Indoor []  2020-1-20 2:44

    Love the simplicity of this bike rack and how simple it is to install. No hassle to place the bikes on and off. Works perfectly with not a lot of effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wallmaster Bike Rack Garage Wall Mount Bicycles Hanger 2-Pack Storage System Vertical Bike Hook for Indoor []  2020-1-20 2:44

    Arrived 1 day late. Not sure why. Ordered a second one after installing the first one. Simple to install and instructions were good. Amazing quality in the materials used. Simple to raise and lower the bikes. Read review on other related type lifts and was created aware of possible hook bending or slipping causing the bike to fall. I decided to eliminate the chance by taking 6' for excess rope and cutting into two 3' pieces making two slings that I placed around the steering post and the seat post into which I placed the hooks. Bikes are secure to my satisfaction. First unit I received had two pulley brackets with the rope capture mechanism attached. Only one pulley bracket with the rope capture mechanism is needed. That was not a problem. The second was correct. Amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wallmaster Bike Rack Garage Wall Mount Bicycles Hanger 2-Pack Storage System Vertical Bike Hook for Indoor []  2020-1-20 2:44

    Replaced my Clug with this due to the additional storage space, I hang the air pump from it and place my helmet on the shelf. I like having everything stored together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wallmaster Bike Rack Garage Wall Mount Bicycles Hanger 2-Pack Storage System Vertical Bike Hook for Indoor []  2020-1-20 2:44

    Fast and easy. Was able to mount to a stud and easily hang bike. Would not recommend hanging without a stud.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wallmaster Bike Rack Garage Wall Mount Bicycles Hanger 2-Pack Storage System Vertical Bike Hook for Indoor []  2020-1-20 2:44

    As a family of four we had outgrown our garage space. This bike rack allowed us to obtain a couple of our bikes off the floor. Now we just need to another one to obtain the other two up in the air! It was a very simple install.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wallmaster Bike Rack Garage Wall Mount Bicycles Hanger 2-Pack Storage System Vertical Bike Hook for Indoor []  2020-1-20 2:44

    Husband says it was simple to place up. It gives us much required zone in our one stall garage for bike and car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mythinglogic Bike Rack, Bicycle Holder with Baskets Collection Organizer and 4 Hooks, 3 Bicycle Floor Parking Stands, Bike Storage Stand, Bike Rack Garage, Free Standing Bike Rack, Indoor Bike Rack []  2020-1-20 2:45

    It was exactly as noted in picture it was not as simple to place together as it was explained in the advertisement but seems sturdy and is able to keep multiple bikes and scooters with minimal zone in our garage. So has worked well for what we needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mythinglogic Bike Rack, Bicycle Holder with Baskets Collection Organizer and 4 Hooks, 3 Bicycle Floor Parking Stands, Bike Storage Stand, Bike Rack Garage, Free Standing Bike Rack, Indoor Bike Rack []  2020-1-20 2:45

    This was very simple to assemble, only need a screw driver and about 20 mins of time to place together. Feels sturdy and will support our four children hold their soccer balls and helmets organized and in one spot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mythinglogic Bike Rack, Bicycle Holder with Baskets Collection Organizer and 4 Hooks, 3 Bicycle Floor Parking Stands, Bike Storage Stand, Bike Rack Garage, Free Standing Bike Rack, Indoor Bike Rack []  2020-1-20 2:45

    Small, flimsy and cheap. You can only fit 3 children bikes in this. Side hooks will not help our skateboards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mythinglogic Bike Rack, Bicycle Holder with Baskets Collection Organizer and 4 Hooks, 3 Bicycle Floor Parking Stands, Bike Storage Stand, Bike Rack Garage, Free Standing Bike Rack, Indoor Bike Rack []  2020-1-20 2:45

    I love the size and how sturdy this is. We cleaned garage and required somewhere for our bikes to go but still be accessible. The shelf on top is amazing for helmets and accessories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mythinglogic Bike Rack, Bicycle Holder with Baskets Collection Organizer and 4 Hooks, 3 Bicycle Floor Parking Stands, Bike Storage Stand, Bike Rack Garage, Free Standing Bike Rack, Indoor Bike Rack []  2020-1-20 2:45

    Amazing size and simple to place together. It works perfectly storing the children outdoor items and the hooks are a amazing for holding helmets and knee pads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mythinglogic Bike Rack, Bicycle Holder with Baskets Collection Organizer and 4 Hooks, 3 Bicycle Floor Parking Stands, Bike Storage Stand, Bike Rack Garage, Free Standing Bike Rack, Indoor Bike Rack []  2020-1-20 2:45

    This is a really nice bike stand. The basket on top and the hooks on the sides. My husband loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mythinglogic Bike Rack, Bicycle Holder with Baskets Collection Organizer and 4 Hooks, 3 Bicycle Floor Parking Stands, Bike Storage Stand, Bike Rack Garage, Free Standing Bike Rack, Indoor Bike Rack []  2020-1-20 2:45

    Works as designed. Simple to place together

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mythinglogic Bike Rack, Bicycle Holder with Baskets Collection Organizer and 4 Hooks, 3 Bicycle Floor Parking Stands, Bike Storage Stand, Bike Rack Garage, Free Standing Bike Rack, Indoor Bike Rack []  2020-1-20 2:45

    My eBike has wide handlebars, which reduced the usable parking zone in this rack to Two bikes. That said, it eliminates the need for a kickstand, and the tray and frame are well-designed. Simple enough to place together quickly, with well organized parts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mythinglogic Bike Rack, Bicycle Holder with Baskets Collection Organizer and 4 Hooks, 3 Bicycle Floor Parking Stands, Bike Storage Stand, Bike Rack Garage, Free Standing Bike Rack, Indoor Bike Rack []  2020-1-20 2:45

    I bought this bike rack for my husband and we absolutely love it. It's exactly what he wanted and keeps everything organized in one corner! It's very sturdy and simple to place together too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mythinglogic Bike Rack, Bicycle Holder with Baskets Collection Organizer and 4 Hooks, 3 Bicycle Floor Parking Stands, Bike Storage Stand, Bike Rack Garage, Free Standing Bike Rack, Indoor Bike Rack []  2020-1-20 2:45

    Very sturdy and simple to place together

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart Pack of 4 Bike Bicycle Wall Storage Hanger Hook for Garage Shed,66lb Max Capacity for a Single Bike []  2020-1-31 18:22

    We purchased these to support organize our cluttered garage. Once they were installed we were able to shop our hurricane shudders under them and gained a large amount of zone in the garage. I like how simple it is to obtain the bikes down to use and how simple it is to place them back up. I highly recommend these storage hooks if you are limited on space.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart Pack of 4 Bike Bicycle Wall Storage Hanger Hook for Garage Shed,66lb Max Capacity for a Single Bike []  2020-1-31 18:22

    Bought this 4 package for my families bikes. While the mounts themselves are nice and appear to be well constructed, the screws provided are crap. During the install of the 1st mount the 1st screw head snapped off as I was trying to tighten it with the electric screw driver leaving the rest of the screw in the wall. After re-positioning the mount a few more inches up to avoid the screw I figured it was maybe over-torqued so on the 2nd screw I used a manual screw driver and it did the same thing. I thought maybe it was just that package of screws so i opened another bag of screws and tried again with the same effect. Guess I will have to go some true screws to keep these plates up so be aware of that before you go to install them. Given my experience thus far even if i could obtain the rest of the screws to go in perfectly without snapping I would be incredibly nervous about them supporting the weight of any bikes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart Pack of 4 Bike Bicycle Wall Storage Hanger Hook for Garage Shed,66lb Max Capacity for a Single Bike []  2020-1-31 18:22

    These (I bought 4) work great. You just cannot (or should not) mount them too close to the ceiling or you won't be able to obtain the wheel in the hook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart Pack of 4 Bike Bicycle Wall Storage Hanger Hook for Garage Shed,66lb Max Capacity for a Single Bike []  2020-1-31 18:22

    Better quality than I expected for the and work well. You’d spend more on a normal hook than these cost. The supplied hardware is cheap, but if you are careful and pre-drill holes of a sufficient diameter they are fine. Probably the lowest cost garage tidy solution you’ll find.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart Pack of 4 Bike Bicycle Wall Storage Hanger Hook for Garage Shed,66lb Max Capacity for a Single Bike []  2020-1-31 18:22

    Overall a beautiful sturdy and nice looking bike hanger, but the very practical and first 'stay-up feature' stopped working on 3 out of the 4 hangers, we got, in a matter of days or weeks, despite very light use... Now cumbersome as heck to obtain the bike to hang: maneuvering the bike up in the air with one hand; trying to fold out the hanger with the other; and put the wheel and spokes with the third.... now Hubby has to do it every time, so by now he has learned to swear more than I do... now only used for bike storage, not everyday use as intended :I

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart Pack of 4 Bike Bicycle Wall Storage Hanger Hook for Garage Shed,66lb Max Capacity for a Single Bike []  2020-1-31 18:22

    Three screws broke into my stud so plan on your own screws. I took a star for that. The hook doesn’t stay up on all 4. Only two in my case stayed up where it was simple to hook the wheel. The other two required more skill and struggle. So i took a another star for that. Otherwise, it does what it’s supposed to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart Pack of 4 Bike Bicycle Wall Storage Hanger Hook for Garage Shed,66lb Max Capacity for a Single Bike []  2020-1-31 18:22

    A hook will do the same fact, a hook IS doing the same thing after I returned these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart Pack of 4 Bike Bicycle Wall Storage Hanger Hook for Garage Shed,66lb Max Capacity for a Single Bike []  2020-1-31 18:22

    Sturdy bracket and for the I had to test them. I personally wouldn’t trust the wall anchors. A bike should be secured to the studs.What I did was attach a 2x12 to the wall and secured to the studs. Then I was able to zone out the brackets exactly where I wanted them without having to go 16 on center for mounting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart Pack of 4 Bike Bicycle Wall Storage Hanger Hook for Garage Shed,66lb Max Capacity for a Single Bike []  2020-1-31 18:22

    I would concur with others on this product. The bike mout itself is well-made with a rubberized hook. The lock is secure and the track helps hold my bikes in a row without the wheels turning. The hardware, however, is dangerously flimsy. I decided to ignore the warning of another buyer and mount with what was included. Ten mins later 2 of my four bikes had crashed to the floor. I bought toggle bolts with 100 lb capacity and now they work great. Invest 5 bucks in amazing mounting hardware and this 4 package is a amazing buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart Pack of 4 Bike Bicycle Wall Storage Hanger Hook for Garage Shed,66lb Max Capacity for a Single Bike []  2020-1-31 18:22

    These hooks are the best but the hardware they sent with it is garbage. DO NOT USE IT unless you wish your bike to fall. I bought massive duty mounting hardware and it is fine now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirza Bike Rack Garage Wall Mount Bike Hanger Storage System Vertical Bike Hook for Indoor Shed - Easily Hang/Detach - Heavy Duty Holds up to 65 lb with Screws Black []  2019-12-31 19:26

    I like this bike rack; easy design, qualify material, and easily installed. However, be sure to use your own hardware. The anchor screws provided stripped out very easily. I installed it easily with my own anchor screws. I would've been disappointed and I relied on the ones included, so just be prepared with your own anchor screws or better yet, attach at a wall stud.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirza Bike Rack Garage Wall Mount Bike Hanger Storage System Vertical Bike Hook for Indoor Shed - Easily Hang/Detach - Heavy Duty Holds up to 65 lb with Screws Black []  2019-12-31 19:26

    These hangers are sturdy and well built. I’ve got four bikes hanging from them in my garage now, and will add a fifth as soon as the final hanger is delivered tomorrow. The hooks don’t move - thus as several reviewers have noted, the top screw (nearest the hook) is hard to place in because the hook blocks access with a screwdriver or electric drill. I drilled a pilot hole into the cleat I mounted on the wall, then used a little hex head screw instead of the deck screws provided. I tightened that screw into put with a little wrench. BTW, I would strongly recommend versus using the provided drywall anchors. Screw into a stud or a wooden cleat that’s screwed to the wall so, as others have pointed out, the deck screws that come In the pack are and created of metal. Substitute better quality screws, drill pilot holes, and you’ll have a better time putting these on the wall. My only criticism of these hangers is that if you use them to hang multiple bikes side by side, you’ll need to leave enough room between them to jockey a bike to the right when putting it up or taking it down. If your bikes are hung too close to one another, you’ll hit the bike beside the one you’re moving as you hang it or take it down. I have the hangers up sixteen inches apart, and then hang the bikes alternating between handlebars up and handlebars down. This is a small tight, but definitely navigable. All in all, these hangers are sturdy and I love how they make more floor zone in my garage!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirza Bike Rack Garage Wall Mount Bike Hanger Storage System Vertical Bike Hook for Indoor Shed - Easily Hang/Detach - Heavy Duty Holds up to 65 lb with Screws Black []  2019-12-31 19:26

    These bike mounts are nice and simple. They don't stress the spokes. And they're well priced. But there is one flaw: they have 4 holds for screws to mount the item securely to the wall. However the top hole is nearly impossible to use because of the placement of the hook. It requires an additional long drill bit. But that's probably the most necessary hole to use based on the method the bike puts pressure on the mount.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirza Bike Rack Garage Wall Mount Bike Hanger Storage System Vertical Bike Hook for Indoor Shed - Easily Hang/Detach - Heavy Duty Holds up to 65 lb with Screws Black []  2019-12-31 19:26

    Organized 6 bikes really well. I followed some tip and mounted 1X10 plywood to the studs, then added the racks to the plywood. I used my own hardware, although the given screws looked fine. I'll see how it holds up for the long term, but so far so good. Also, it was simple to hang them up, I'm 5'3, but I'm not sure if the children will be able to manage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirza Bike Rack Garage Wall Mount Bike Hanger Storage System Vertical Bike Hook for Indoor Shed - Easily Hang/Detach - Heavy Duty Holds up to 65 lb with Screws Black []  2019-12-31 19:26

    Well well created and sturdy, holds up my daughter's mountain bike with ease, freeing up valuable zone in our thing - I did NOT use the wall anchors supplied; I used stronger hollow wall anchors that butterfly out after insertion; each butterfly fastener (there are four mounting holes in the hanger) is rated for 65 lbs, the bike weighs less than 30. I always error on the side of safety.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirza Bike Rack Garage Wall Mount Bike Hanger Storage System Vertical Bike Hook for Indoor Shed - Easily Hang/Detach - Heavy Duty Holds up to 65 lb with Screws Black []  2019-12-31 19:26

    I admittedly didn't believe the others reviewers that the included hardware is garbage. Like a lot of others, due to my walls studs being further apart, I grabbed a 2x10 board, hung that with some lag bolts, and then mounted the mounts to the wood.While using my drill to screw in the included hardware with predrilled holes, the screw heads broke off like they were created of plastic. THROW OUT THE HARDWARE IMMEDIATELY. It is the worst quality hardware I've come across. I read the reviews prior to hanging the mounts and I still disregarded others warnings. Save yourself the time and hassle of having to redrill fresh holes.Other than the poor hardware, the mounts themselves are beautiful well created and seem like they'll keep up fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirza Bike Rack Garage Wall Mount Bike Hanger Storage System Vertical Bike Hook for Indoor Shed - Easily Hang/Detach - Heavy Duty Holds up to 65 lb with Screws Black []  2019-12-31 19:26

    As others said, don't even bother with the included screws. If trying to screw these into anything stronger than styrofoam, it isn't happening. The heads just strip right off. Make batter to normal screws and you'll be golden.We have four of these in our shed where we have exposed studs and they work great. We have two standard size mountain bikes, one youth size mountain bike, and one 27.5" huge mountain bike mounted. It's no issue to obtain them to fit on the hooks but I wouldn't suggest 4 of these right in a row. The bikes in the middle will be near impossible to obtain stead, I have two on one side, a skipped stud in the middle where I hang 4 helmets vertically, and then two on the other side. Works amazing and bikes are more easily eat product for the but they need to just trash these screws. They are absolutely pointless and a waste of the $.05 they must have for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirza Bike Rack Garage Wall Mount Bike Hanger Storage System Vertical Bike Hook for Indoor Shed - Easily Hang/Detach - Heavy Duty Holds up to 65 lb with Screws Black []  2019-12-31 19:26

    This is a no frills metal bike rack. I had no problems with the screws or mounting it on the wall. If you mount it right, it fits on the wall nice and secure. My problem is that I have a Trek mountain bike and the tire doesn't even come close to fitting in the rack. Right now, I have it on the wall hanging by the padded hook only. I am going to some Velcro from the dollar shop and secure it in is rack should have been created with sides/notches that into put to secure every type of tire. I have very thick tires and it doesn't fit snugly. I can't imagine what it looks like with the smaller careful when mounting it. My bike is a bit heavy, so I got dirt all over my wall trying to mount it properly and had to scrub it clean.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirza Bike Rack Garage Wall Mount Bike Hanger Storage System Vertical Bike Hook for Indoor Shed - Easily Hang/Detach - Heavy Duty Holds up to 65 lb with Screws Black []  2019-12-31 19:26

    I just finished filling out a return for these. There are a couple fatal flaws in this design, though, that (for me at least) created it totally rst, as lots of other reviews warn, the screws that come with it are a ridiculous quality. I went ahead and tried to use them, thinking that surely they had improved this after all the critical reviews. Nope, they haven't. So now my wall has a couple screws in it with the heads twisted cond, and even worse, the top screw (crucial to hold the weight of the bike from eventually bending the hanger) is positioned in a put that is IMPOSSIBLE to drive in! This is because of where the metal hanger comes out and angles around. I stripped multiple screws just trying to angle at them with my drill, then finally used a little hand-held screwdriver to obtain one in. The effort versus the screw resulted in THAT one also breaking the head off. And... that's when I called it quits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirza Bike Rack Garage Wall Mount Bike Hanger Storage System Vertical Bike Hook for Indoor Shed - Easily Hang/Detach - Heavy Duty Holds up to 65 lb with Screws Black []  2019-12-31 19:26

    Amazing bike hangers, hardware is junk. Half of the screws stripped even with pre-drilling. Once mounted, these are SOLID and quite nice. Better hardware would create it a 5 * product. The tires will tag up your garage wall if you stall notes:I mounted our on standard 16” studs. You could strap some plywood across studs and screw into that if the stud areas aren’t ideal for e-drilling with a 11/64” created it really simple to drive the screws in, only a couple stripped out.I used #12x2” screws to sub for the ones I stripped out. Spax screws would be ideal if you have a possibility to for hardware in advance. The holes in the hangers are just under 1/4” so you would need the next size down.I marked the top hole, screwed it in loosely then leveled and screwed bottom hole using a level versus the top. It’s the only flat surface to reference. After that the middle 2 are simple and tighten top!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CyclingDeal 1 Bike Bicycle Car Roof Carrier Fork Mount Rack []  2020-1-31 23:23

    This bike rack has worked fine for me up to this point. I will say though, you definitely obtain what you has held my bike fine on a lot of trips, although the track feels flimsy and cheaply built, it gets the job done. I have also noticed that it has started to rust a small on some of the welds, but nothing of consequence, so I'm fine with it.I installed this on a 1993 Subaru Impreza wagon with a factory roof rack and cross ere are a few fitments notes though:1- My tires are 2.4x29, and they barely fit in the track as far as width goes2- I ride a huge 29er, and the track is just barely long enough to keep the rear wheel (that may be normal, but it seems short to me)3- I had to install it backwards, as the rear hatch would not go up all of the method given how far back the track sat on my vehicle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CyclingDeal 1 Bike Bicycle Car Roof Carrier Fork Mount Rack []  2020-1-31 23:23

    This is what you for. Not the best looking or highest quality rack I've seen, but it does the job all the same. I fit two specialized mountain bikes on top of my vehicle with these rocks. It's a tight squeeze, but it worked none the less. U can place one on backwards and it was too of needed. Amazing for the when your just starting out and everything is adding up to obtain expensive. I included pics of both bikes that fit on top facing forward for reference since I don't have a image of them both facing forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CyclingDeal 1 Bike Bicycle Car Roof Carrier Fork Mount Rack []  2020-1-31 23:24

    I just used this roof top bike rack to take my road/tri bike on a 90+/- mile round-trip highway drive & it worked great! It's a simple, no frills bike rack, but it seems to be of decent quality in general & the hardware is reliable so e one feature this rack doesn't have is locking capabilities. The rack doesn't lock to the vehicle cross bars and the bike doesn't lock to the rack. You could easily add your own cable lock setup if you wanted, but I know other, more expensive racks have built-in locking mechanisms. The only other reason to spend more on a rack is if you wish the small "THULE" sticker on the side.I debated between a rear mounted or roof top rack & I'm glad I went with the roof top. I have a Nissan Rogue (small-midsize SUV) and there is no hitch receiver pre-installed on it. So a hitch-mounted rear rack would have needed the hitch install, which would have been an expensive hassle. Rear racks also block your rear view, they block your trunk/rear door access unless you obtain the expensive kind that folds away, they create parking more difficult, and they make a larger target for other vehicles to hit. The roof top rack is a small more difficult to obtain the bike up onto and reduces your overhead clearance (don't forget you have the bike up there and test to drive into a garage or drive-thru). I was able to obtain the bike up there without too much problem & I'm a male of average height & strength. If you're doing it by yourself with an SUV, you have to be able to pick the bike up, keep it shoulder-height, then step up onto the platform at the bottom of your begin vehicle door. If you have a low vehicle roof and/or your're tall, you might not have to step up. There are pros & cons to both ways, but I've used both & I think a roof top rack is better overall if you already have cross bars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CyclingDeal 1 Bike Bicycle Car Roof Carrier Fork Mount Rack []  2020-1-31 23:24

    They are beautiful stable, does take a few mins to place them together, they are not a plug and play rack. Don't judge, took the SUV to a 100MPH and the bikes held up just fine! I have two, I travel with my TT bike and Street Bike. 23c Tires.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CyclingDeal 1 Bike Bicycle Car Roof Carrier Fork Mount Rack []  2020-1-31 23:23

    If I could give it a Ten out of 5 I would. Used this to drive 1300 miles for a move. Clamped on to my stock Subaru bars just fine was cheaper then everything else by far. And held on tight to my Tri bike that is like a kid to me the whole way. With some speeds that probably would not be recommended by the manufacturer. Some people have said the rear tire strap is a small sketchy but it didn't even come close to budging for my entire trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CyclingDeal 1 Bike Bicycle Car Roof Carrier Fork Mount Rack []  2020-1-31 23:24

    The first one has been working out so well, I bought a second one! I attached a picture. Two of these bike racks are mounted on Whispbars. I required to some standard bolts and a ubolt plate and did away with the ubolts themselves, as they are just not wide enough for the whispbars. Other than that, they have held up great. Disregard those who say "too much assembly required". You literally place five nuts and bolts on the thing to place three pieces together! That is it! Once together it comes on and off with hand knobs in just a minute. You only "build" it once. I definately recommend for $39. They are nice and stable, no wobble. Definately a better option than the style that keeps the front wheel on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CyclingDeal 1 Bike Bicycle Car Roof Carrier Fork Mount Rack []  2020-1-31 23:23

    July '18 UPDATE: Still love these, but I'm definitely getting surface rust on the welds. I'll have to obtain the wire brush out and remove light rust, coat with more black paint and seal with a thin layer of WD40. This looks like it'll need attention or it may have problems in several years. If you do light coating of WD40, lithium grease, or some rust preventer right from the beginning, you should be in amazing shape.---------UPDATE: I purchased 3 of these racks and 1 of the rear tire straps came off and flew away while on the freeway. Luckily, the strap does very small to secure the bike, but they're amazing to have. I replaced it with a velcro strap and it stayed secure on a 6 hour trip across Iowa (*RAGBRAI*). Very stable. Drove on the highway and twisty back streets at 70-80mph and they didn't create a peep or budge an inch. The wind noise is much less than expected unless the sunroof was open, and there wasn't the slightest tip of a rattle. Much more buttoned down than my latest trunk mounted system.----I purchased 3 of these to haul street bikes onto a generic set of crossbars (CargoLoc Roof Top 2 PC. 46" Aluminum Cross Bars ) for my 2012 Hyundai Veracruz, a 3 row SUV. The was far cheaper than a lot of of it's competitors. Installation was simple once I figured out where everything went.. The instructions were vague in some places. I hoped the rail was one piece, but its 2, overlapping by 5 inches and joined at the center with a couple bolts. I'm sure it'll keep just fine, and I cant complain for the price. The U bolts aren't the prettiest method to secure this, but once again, price. Its a rack for a family SUV, not a Porsche, so I can live with function over form. I haven't driven long distances with this yet, but so far the bike is very secure at 70mph.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CyclingDeal 1 Bike Bicycle Car Roof Carrier Fork Mount Rack []  2020-1-31 23:24

    This rack gets my bike out of my vehicle and on the roof! The mounting system fit well on my Saab OEM roof rack ere are two sets of square u-bolts to accommodate narrow & wide (up to about 5 inch wide or 13 cm) cross bars. The flat brackets work well on square x plastic quick-release nuts are included for tool-free installation and removal. All the nuts used for assembly have nylon inserts to prevent vibrating loose on the e bike rides securely in the carrier while on the street with no apparent movement. The front fork attaches securely with a qr only concern is that the painted steel wheel tray and fork mount may rust if scratched. More expensive bike racks have extruded aluminum trays. I'm willing to touch up future scratches and hold the $30-50 savings in my pocket!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CyclingDeal 1 Bike Bicycle Car Roof Carrier Fork Mount Rack []  2020-1-31 23:23

    Assembly and set up were beautiful straightforward however I place this thing to the try today on my method to work. Now allow me begin off by saying this thing felt super secure on my cargoloc rack this morning when I tested. So needless to say I went balls to the wall and took the Pennsylvania turnpike (speed limit is 70mph) without even testing this thing around my neighborhood. Needless to say 1 min in and I was doing 50-55mph and people were passing me with middle fingers flying. This rack was making a ton of noise and I could see through the sunroof my bike was wobbling back and forth. Not amazing and beautiful scary. The scariest part I'd have to say was going over the speed bumps at work. This thing was wobbling like no tomorrow. Not sure if it's something I did incorrectly or maybe overnight the U-bolts just simply came loose slightly. Either way... it shouldn't be like this. I should have (and will) invested in a name brand. Really giving this thing 2 stars because my bike didn't eat it on the PA turnpike this morning. Want me luck for my ride home after work. Likely the bike is going in my trunk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CyclingDeal 1 Bike Bicycle Car Roof Carrier Fork Mount Rack []  2020-1-31 23:24

    I was happily surprised to see how sturdy this bike rack is on my Thule rack. I've read some reviews that stated it was "flimsy"? Mine was tightened at every joint and took about 30 mins to be installed. Have had the bike mounted on the interstate twice and never had a second worry. If you wish a reasonably priced bike carrier this is the one. I can also carry my 10 feelfree Kayak and bike together on my roof, How cool is that?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CLUG Bike Clip Indoor-Outdoor Roadie Bicycle Rack Storage System, 23-32mm, Black/Black []  2020-1-14 20:24

    My roommate and I required a method to efficiently shop our multiple bikes without taking up a lot of zone in our apartment or putting anchor holes in the wall. I got 3 of these CLUGs and installed each to a section of painted baseboard trim. I then used CommandStrips to adhere the trim to the wall (very solid keep versus sheering forces). When its time to move, the CommandStrips will pull without damaging the paint and I can take my snazzy small racks to their fresh home.With a little guard at the back-tire position to avoid marring the base of the wall, the bikes hang perfectly, neatly, and I didn't have to endanger my hurt e CLUGs also work as advertised. I've had one bike fall over the latest 6 months because I had a leak in the front tire and it went flat. Hold your tires inflated (at least above 15 psi I reckon), and you'll be fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CLUG Bike Clip Indoor-Outdoor Roadie Bicycle Rack Storage System, 23-32mm, Black/Black []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Super easy to install, just 2 screws (there's even a template for positioning, but we just used the bracket itself for placement). We mounted it on a stud in the tool shed so our son's mountain bike could be stored vertically and save us some space. We place it up yesterday and so far so o things to note: the clip doesn't bear weight (which I knew from the product description, but it doesn't damage to repeat), so don't expect it to obtain your bike up off the floor. The rear tire will be bearing the weight of the bike. The other thing - and this I didn't know until I tried putting the front tire of the bike on the clip - is that the whole process works best if you immobilize the front tire to the frame first so the handle bars/front part of the bike aren't pivoting as you're trying to place it in place. I was maneuvering in a small, enclosed space, so that may not be important for everyone. I used a velcro loop strap that we already had on hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CLUG Bike Clip Indoor-Outdoor Roadie Bicycle Rack Storage System, 23-32mm, Black/Black []  2020-1-14 20:24

    I've purchased the little and medium size Clugs for differing tire sizes, and had fitment problems with both products. The Clug says it can fit a range of tire sizes in its description. However, if your tires are on the smaller size of the spectrum for your particular Small/Medium/Large Clug, I can virtually guarantee it will not fit. It will slide in, and then slide right back out without being held in put like the product is supposed to do. So just hold that in mind before you buy. If your bike is more in the middle or upper range of the dimensions, then this should work de note - The first Clug I purchased was missing the wall anchor and had to be exchanged. Wasn't a huge ideal but still bothersome to a fresh product that doesn't contain everything it's supposed to come with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CLUG Bike Clip Indoor-Outdoor Roadie Bicycle Rack Storage System, 23-32mm, Black/Black []  2020-1-14 20:24

    I've had two of these for two years now, they're still holding strong. Our bikes are "across the hall" from the washer and dryer, and sometimes, I'll hang a bike jersey on the handlebars of a bike. They'll keep that, but not much else. They're snug in there, but they do pop out beautiful easily with 23C tires, if I had to guess, maybe 5lbs of force removes it.If I another bike, I'll another. They are expensive, but after two years, I would definitely say they are worth the expense. The bikes are nice and out of the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CLUG Bike Clip Indoor-Outdoor Roadie Bicycle Rack Storage System, 23-32mm, Black/Black []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Purchased this as a minimalist solution to bike storage in a very little bedroom (pics attached). Installation is wonderfully easy - I used the included template to tag spots to drill to place little holes for the drywall anchors. Tap in the drywall anchors with a hammer. Then take a phillips head screwdriver to place the screws into those. It holds the bike as designed. The tires shown in pics are 25mm Continental Gatorskin tires but I feel that 23 or 28 would also fit fine in this size of seems to keep securely enough, but my only critique/concern during installation is that the drywall anchors felt like they were going to bend or break when tapping them in, I want they were a bit more substantial/sturdy so that the apparatus felt more secure in drywall. I would recommend you place this into a stud where possible thus bypassing the need for the plastic anchors entirely, but that wasn't an option for me. If it rips/falls out in the future, I will just have to grab a couple fresh drywall anchors and move it over an inch left or right in the same short, this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CLUG Bike Clip Indoor-Outdoor Roadie Bicycle Rack Storage System, 23-32mm, Black/Black []  2020-1-14 20:24

    When we moved to a fresh home I wanted to search a amazing solution for our bicycles in the garage, so I picked one of these up to give it a works fine in general, but I have a few minor problems that would cause me to not any others:*If you bump into the bike it is likely to fall from the mount*you really need to hold your tires well inflated to avoid the bike falling on its own. Not a issue with bikes that are used often enough, but I have at least one that gets small use and this causes an te that I "fixed" these problems slightly by adding some velcro behind the strap around the wheel. This solution is a small bit of a pain and makes using the mount far less convenient than it could ven the cost of the CLUG, I will likely be using another solution, such as cheaper screw-in rubber coated hooks instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CLUG Bike Clip Indoor-Outdoor Roadie Bicycle Rack Storage System, 23-32mm, Black/Black []  2020-1-14 20:24

    I just place this up so I cannot comment on the tire deflation aspect other than if it does I plan to attach a Velcro strap, BUT I can say this was my best option for functional and visible storage for my bike in my fresh apartment. I purchased the smallest MTB sized Clug (43-62mm) as my bike has tires that were 2.2 which was the max but still within the size range I thought. This thing is S.N.U.G on my tire, It makes a really squeaky noise and looks like I'm going to break the plastic each time I have place it in. I am considering going tubeless in the future, and if I do, I will probably the larger size to at least see if the attach/release aspect is smoother. I place a small bit of water on the "gripper" aspect the latest few times I place the bike in the rack, and it seemed to go easier? If I had to again, I would go the next size up. I use my bike often for single track and some town transportation, so I would not be surprised if I break it over time simply because it is THAT snug on my tires and I am frequently removing and re-attaching my bike. I did customize my Clug with some matte black spray paint on the "clipper" part prior to installation, and I think it blends into my tire nicely, or you could paint it an accent color. since the tire never touches the "clipper" part, I have no worries that it might come off on my tire or chip away as long as I am using the bike rack correctly. I understand where this bike rack might not be best for everyone, BUT for my situation it is WONDERFUL. I would be careful if mounting in drywall alone, as the paper instructions explicitly stated that it should only be used on studs or in brick/concrete so I am not sure if that is just for the MTB versions or all of them. You really do have to pull forcefully to obtain your bike out, and I would worry about ripping it clean out if mounted on drywall alone, at least in my situation. I took off one star because its REALLLLLLY snug, and I want that sizing tutorial had been clearer for those of us with 2.2 tires.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CLUG Bike Clip Indoor-Outdoor Roadie Bicycle Rack Storage System, 23-32mm, Black/Black []  2020-1-14 20:24

    I have to admit, I was hesitant at first. The directions were a small vague and it took me a second To realize how the block attached to the rim, but when I figured it out it took 5 mins to install. I have a XL Giant Contend 1 with 25mm continental gatorskin tires and it fit perfect. I don’t have much room in my house and I don’t like the idea of keeping my bike down the basement so I just place it in the corner of my bedroom and boom, it fits great! I would be happier if the directions place a small more effort into explaining English instead of wasting the paper by explaining directions in a ton of other languages. I also think it could be a small cheaper, $20 seems a small steep for 2 little pieces of plastic. All in all, I’m very satisfied. I hope the images I attached are helpful, if anyone as any questions at all, please feel to ask away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CLUG Bike Clip Indoor-Outdoor Roadie Bicycle Rack Storage System, 23-32mm, Black/Black []  2020-1-14 20:24

    These things are awesome!I have two mountain bikes, and I used to have them stood up in the corner of my dining room, with all of my gear just thrown all over in that same area. Eventually, I just got sick of how it looked. It was time to create a change, and after seeing these featured on YouTube by Seth's Bike Hacks, I decided to pick two of them up and see what I could stallation was fairly simple. I followed the instructions and headed to my local hardware shop to the correct size of drill bit. After that, installation was a snap! My tires fit snugly into the CLUG and I have no worries about them coming loose and the bikes falling onto the floor (I mounted them vertically to save space). All in all, these are amazing! Check out the images of what I was able to do!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CLUG Bike Clip Indoor-Outdoor Roadie Bicycle Rack Storage System, 23-32mm, Black/Black []  2020-1-14 20:24

    I bought the Hornit to hold my bike upright (I'm clipping the front tire on it while both tires on the ground, horizontally) in my condo and unfortunately it was a disappointing r starters, there is no room for error when drilling holes for this thing. I was about a millimeter off on one of the screws and had to drill a larger hole in to obtain the screw to line up with it. And the size of the hole you need to drill is much bigger than I had anticipated...Also, one of the screws I received was defective so thankfully I had one laying around that I could bike tire is 32mm so I purchased the smallest Hornit after reading a review that said it would be better to have it snug than too loose. With my tire right on the edge of the little one and the next size up, I just don't think it's fully compatible with my bike. It takes some force to obtain it to clip in and once it's clipped, if I hint my bike over a few inches, it falls right over. Maybe the next size up would be better but I'm concerned that one would be too loose.I guess it will sort of do it's job as long as one handle bar uses the wall for support. I can't imagine that this thing could keep my bike up if I was trying to prop the front wheel up to keep it vertically. My bike is a Giant Escape so maybe it's just too massive for the size of this 's definitely overpriced at a $20 point. $10 would be much more reasonable for a little piece of plastic and two screws.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IKURAM 2 Bike Rack Bicycle Carrier [email protected]#$%!ch Mount Double Foldable Rack for Cars, Trucks, SUV's and minivans with a 2" Hitch Receiver []  2020-1-22 0:6

    Well constructed bike rack. I use it on a F-150 and it is stable. I would recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IKURAM 2 Bike Rack Bicycle Carrier [email protected]#$%!ch Mount Double Foldable Rack for Cars, Trucks, SUV's and minivans with a 2" Hitch Receiver []  2020-1-22 0:6

    Took about two weeks to decide on a bike rack for my street bike. Being a few dollars from divorce I decided not to go with the kind that folds up into the bumper neatly which starts off more than double the of this one. Of the racks in the $90-$125 range this one has it all-the ability to lock the top tube mech, the angled wheel holders as opposed to the flat, the wheel straps. For some reason the majority of the racks in this range do not have all of those options. For the I paid, this was a no brainer. I'm very only gripe which has nothing to do with this product in particular is the added weight that the hitch and rack adds to my small 4-cylinder Toyota. I want they created lighter duty racks for us roadies. I'm only using the hardware for one bike to save weight. Other than that, everything went together well. I didn't need the instructions because I had studied racks so much. Took about 10 mins to place together-bolted up nicely, no missing parts. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IKURAM 2 Bike Rack Bicycle Carrier [email protected]#$%!ch Mount Double Foldable Rack for Cars, Trucks, SUV's and minivans with a 2" Hitch Receiver []  2020-1-22 0:6

    I own a related designed carrier by Swagman that I gave to my son headed off to college and I stumbled upon this Ikuram carrier while looking for another Swagman for myself. I figured for the it was worth taking a possibility on the Ikuram. Totally satisfied that I did, as thIs carrier, although related in design, is superior in several ways. The connection between the horizontal bar that goes in to your hitch receiver and the actual carrier assembly is very solid and it reduces the rocking back and forth that I had on my other carrier. The connection at the hitch receiver is also solid and eliminates any movement. The Ikuram also comes with rubber straps at the wheel trays to give you added peace of mind that your bike isn’t going anywhere. I’ve only used it three times, but totally happy so far. I’ll modernize my review if anything changes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IKURAM 2 Bike Rack Bicycle Carrier [email protected]#$%!ch Mount Double Foldable Rack for Cars, Trucks, SUV's and minivans with a 2" Hitch Receiver []  2020-1-22 0:6

    Well built, simple to place together!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IKURAM 2 Bike Rack Bicycle Carrier [email protected]#$%!ch Mount Double Foldable Rack for Cars, Trucks, SUV's and minivans with a 2" Hitch Receiver []  2020-1-22 0:6

    We just took our bikes on a weekend getaway with this rack. This rack worked perfectly! We drove for several hours, even in rain and high winds and this rack didn't budge. I did use bungee cords as I do for all racks just to hold the bikes from moving around. Definitely, recommend this rack! Simple to maneuver with the pins and all construction was top notch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IKURAM 2 Bike Rack Bicycle Carrier [email protected]#$%!ch Mount Double Foldable Rack for Cars, Trucks, SUV's and minivans with a 2" Hitch Receiver []  2020-1-22 0:6

    Very amazing and simple to place up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IKURAM 2 Bike Rack Bicycle Carrier [email protected]#$%!ch Mount Double Foldable Rack for Cars, Trucks, SUV's and minivans with a 2" Hitch Receiver []  2020-1-22 0:6

    I love this thing. It's built very well and it works great. It folds down to let access to the trunk/rear hatch, then is beautiful simple to fold back up even with bikes on it. The straps work well also. For the you can not beat it. It's built just as amazing if not better than the 250-350$+ range. I would recommend IKURAM Outdoors to anyone and everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IKURAM 2 Bike Rack Bicycle Carrier [email protected]#$%!ch Mount Double Foldable Rack for Cars, Trucks, SUV's and minivans with a 2" Hitch Receiver []  2020-1-22 0:6

     The bike rack is simply brimming with excellence feature. Construction is of sturdy steel with a coat finish with long life span. A very well design, well built of a product you can trust!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IKURAM 2 Bike Rack Bicycle Carrier [email protected]#$%!ch Mount Double Foldable Rack for Cars, Trucks, SUV's and minivans with a 2" Hitch Receiver []  2020-1-22 0:6

    Holds the bikes just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IKURAM 2 Bike Rack Bicycle Carrier [email protected]#$%!ch Mount Double Foldable Rack for Cars, Trucks, SUV's and minivans with a 2" Hitch Receiver []  2020-1-22 0:6

    I've been shopping around a lot and I'm glad I settled on this one. It fits in my 2" hitch with the adaptor it came with and stays out of the way. It juts out far enough so I can still begin my trunk, though that may not be the case with all cars as I have a small crossover SUV. It doesn't move around a lot and the bike fits securely so I don't have to worry about it falling off while driving. The vertical bar is super adjustable and even fit my cruiser bike's top bar which sits really low. It is massive and some of the bolts were loose, but I think that's how they all come and I was able to tighten them before test-driving with it. It folds up neatly for when I'm not carrying around a bike. One thing I don't like is I've had it for small over a week and it's already starting to rust. It's not super high quality, but it definitely works. I only tested with one bike, but if the quality changes when I test two bikes, I'll update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoreYourBoard The Cinch, Snowboard Wall Mount Storage, Floating Hanger Rack []  2020-7-27 0:27

    This wall mount system is a excellent way for storing your board and putting it on display. Outside of getting a board that's the right size and shape for your riding style, your affinity for the design plays a huge part of the selection process - so why not share it with people? This mount design is minimalistic and doesn't take away from the aesthetics of your board. It's very simple to install - I used a tape, laser level, pencil and drill but that was probably overkill. The wall anchors bore right into the wall and stay securely in place. I inserted the screws into the rubber mounts so that the hint was visible from the other side before fastening to the wall anchors. To me this was the easiest method to ensure proper alignment. My board is on display and there's no worry of it falling off the wall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoreYourBoard The Cinch, Snowboard Wall Mount Storage, Floating Hanger Rack []  2020-7-27 0:27

    I bought 2 sets of these to hang 2 snowboards and now my snowboards look amazing hanging in my room. But the reason for my 4 stars is solely due to the provided drywall anchors. They are absolutely horrible so do yourself a favor and these but also go over to your local hardware shop and better ’s honestly probably because my drywall is thin or whatever but I lost 2 of the provided anchors because they kept falling through the wall when I tried to insert the screw and rubber bumper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoreYourBoard The Cinch, Snowboard Wall Mount Storage, Floating Hanger Rack []  2020-7-27 0:27

    If you are going to hang your boards vertical, parallel with the wall, then these are perfect. They held my board without one issue. Hanging them was also easy. The instructions tell you how to obtain the screw and anchors into the wall properly, however when spacing create sure you have a power drill, drill bits, a level, ruler, and pencil to draw straight lines. It only took me about 30 mins to hang 8 boards. Such a better than other pricey options, unless of course you wish to hand them at an angle, i do not think that these mounts are amazing for that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoreYourBoard The Cinch, Snowboard Wall Mount Storage, Floating Hanger Rack []  2020-7-27 0:27

    Not much else to say other than somewhat rubber to grip the sides of the board and keep it securely out of the way. They also have heavy screws which I would expect in case you're going into non load bearing drywall (drywall without a stud behind it).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoreYourBoard The Cinch, Snowboard Wall Mount Storage, Floating Hanger Rack []  2020-7-27 0:27

    Very simple to install (but nice to have a laser level and stud finder).low profileAll my boards now have a unique put on the wall.Easy to hang and grab my boards now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoreYourBoard The Cinch, Snowboard Wall Mount Storage, Floating Hanger Rack []  2020-7-27 0:27

    Works absolutely perfect. I suggest to all who this and have drywall that you drill the metal screw in first and screw it out so the drywall anchor screw has a amazing tutorial hole. Also drill the drywall screw as straight as possible, because those plastic small @#$%!&?s will break the moment they begin to screw in at an angle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoreYourBoard The Cinch, Snowboard Wall Mount Storage, Floating Hanger Rack []  2020-7-27 0:27

    I was expecting something durable and easy to install. This item is not. The “self-guided” drywall inserts broke a quarter inch deep. So I had to create a pilot hole which the directions say are not necessary. Even with the pilot hole, the Philips head stripped so I couldn’t obtain it flush with the wall. Now that it’s installed the board slowly keeps sagging and the rubber is spreading wider so at some point it’s probal going to fall. I ordered 2 and I’m not even going to bother installing the second set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoreYourBoard The Cinch, Snowboard Wall Mount Storage, Floating Hanger Rack []  2020-7-27 0:27

    Beautiful easy yet effective solution to obtain boards off the floor and on the wall, really just two rubber stoppers spread mounted at the same height and you slide the board down between them. The stoppers give just enough to catch the edge. To remove, you slide the board up to release rather than pull straight out. Just as it looks in images other have posted. . Mounted on pine so I had no need for drywall anchors and had no issues installing... took 5 minutes. I'll be curious how these keep up over time.update: two years with no deterioration of the rubber, bought two more sets for extra boards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoreYourBoard The Cinch, Snowboard Wall Mount Storage, Floating Hanger Rack []  2020-7-27 0:27

    I had a very little problem with the wall anchors that came with the product but the problem was quickly resolved by the seller and I am extremely happy their prompt customer service and with The Cinch. I would recommend The Cinch to anyone looking for a board storage solution that takes up very minimal zone on the wall and is very fast and simple to install.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoreYourBoard The Cinch, Snowboard Wall Mount Storage, Floating Hanger Rack []  2020-7-27 0:27

    Instruction says it comes with two self threading drywall anchors. It doesn’t. It just comes with two of the lowest quality anchors you could possibly search on the shop and it goes right through the drywall so now I have to actual self threading drywall anchors to install this.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    ucall for umpires reviews mavga score card reviews wii fit fitness journal reviews marble teal yellow multi color pattern texture background vinyl decal sticker skin by moonlight printing for wii u pro controller reviews skin for guitar hero iii controller compatible with wii reviews vaporwave japanese sunset design vinyl decal sticker skin by egeek amz for nintendo switch dock reviews on fire hot burn burning flame vinyl decal sticker skin by moonlight4225 for wiimote wii controller reviews gold shiny gold metallic vinyl decal sticker skin by moonlight printing for wiimote wii controller reviews doyo white wii guitar wireless hero and rock band guitar controller with strap for hero and rock band games reviews 2 pack built in motion plus wii remote controller compatible with all nintendo wii games reviews pink dream skin for nintendo wii console reviews ostent soft silicon cover case skin pouch compatible for nintendo wii remote nunchuk controller color orange reviews rocketfish component cable for nintendo wii reviews wii component video cable reviews wii nunchuk cord free wireless adaptor reviews wii u gamepad charger ac power supply adapter charger cable for nintendo wii u gamepad remote controller reviews walsent children kids cute cotton face cover bandanas with eye shield reusable face bandanas mouth face outdoor protective reviews bxzhiri love heart necklace charm pendant with crystals healing gemstone jewelry gifts for women and girls reviews skylanders trap team trap crystal tech hand reviews official wii speak microphone reviews

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386