Read awesun remote desktop reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all awesun remote desktop reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    AweSun Remote Desktop [App]  2019-11-7 13:41

    Very amazing application Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AweSun Remote Desktop [App]  2019-11-7 13:41

    Application amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AweSun Remote Desktop [App]  2019-11-7 13:41

    GREAT

    0  


    Add your opinion on awesun remote desktop or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    AweSun [App]  2019-10-21 13:43

    Amazing night and I have no t I don't wish you to be a amazing day today and I

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AweSun [App]  2019-10-21 13:43

    Very amazing application Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AweSun [App]  2019-10-21 13:43

    GREAT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Works great. It's just like being at the machine... but is smaller yet very clear!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Using this application with my Pixelbook Go. Very easy and, for the most part, works well to access my work station from home. Some problems I'm running into are using fast keys within the window, Shift sticks, Copy/Paste options are hit and miss when using them in Excel, and no method to use a dual monitor view through the window. Fix those issues, and I would say you have the best on the market.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    It's amazing for longtime but you need updates. I can't login to VPS fix it now. There a bug

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    This application won't connect to my remote desktop at all. My remote desktop access does work, however, if I use the remote desktop function on my Windows PC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Controls could have been better..or infact modified. Its hard to navigate with mouse cursor. And there is lag in playing videos,the audio-video sync is gone. And a lot of necessary apps simply crashes. Anyway a very useful tool. Thanks Microsoft

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    I can't use it! Keeps giving me an error and no matter what I test it doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    I really like this application it enables me connect to my network from any where of the world and esay to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Amazing RD client but CAPS lock keeps sticking when running on remote session when pressing Shift, making it impossible to compose emails etc. If this gets fixed the rating is much higher (this is ChromeOS running Android device app)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Doesn't have 1920x1080 resolution. Yeah I'm not kidding. It's that dummb, oh and people have been asking for custom resolution for more than 3 years in the forums. It's like they do it on purpose

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Super user- friendly remote desktop experience on Android device

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Very useful for assisting user in troubleshooting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Amazing the screen has problems when loading remotely

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Doesn't works on my android device 10. Stuck in preparing your remote resources. Can anyone help?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    No stress, works well, it's and ad-free👌🏻

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Please give the (new) MS Remote application and the Preview version, various names / various icons - currently both install as "RD Client" and have the same icon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    When it works it's fantastic, however have spent hours trying to obtain it to work with Remote Desktop gateways at times and it's not consistent between iOS and Android device versions when problems occur - hard to work out if it's the application or the network (support is tricky). Would be amazing to be able to force RPC over https for better compatibility with reverse proxy & web protection firewalls as one example. But hold up the amazing work, would love a mature stable ver that is simple to help & trust

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Works very well. Really useful for me in this Corona pandemic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Love it! just here to report about a keyboard bug, it can be produced by having arabic keyboard activatef before opening the application and accessing a computer, then changing it to the english keyboard, and trying to write "/" for example.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    This is amazing and stable, but you cannot save a same username with various password... As we all know there only 1 username used by windows as default that's "Administrator"... But the application cannot save your Administrator ID with various passwords if you manage various servers that mean you need to use same passwords for all your servers ... And that not really amazing suggestion...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Amazing App. If there was an option to enable Haptic Feedback when you are clicking in the remote session, that would be huge...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Your remote application sucks. Chrome desktop is method more convenient and simple to use. Your application doesn't even connect to the desktop . Using the same network i connected my pc with phone by chrome remote desktop but your useless application shows that i need to connect my pc to network. When I'm already keeping it connected to network for the whole time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    It works, but not amazingly. Amazing for a gimmick or to change your vid or something, but extensive workloads or anything not on the same network forget about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    It works fine but without a display to all screens function (which I understand is available on the Mac & Windows version) I will be using alternatives which is disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    The best remote desktop application I've used for a Windows PC. I've tried a lot of remote desktop apps in the past and they all seem to have issues like connection timeout, frame drops and inconsistency. This is the only application that works. I have leave it running in the background for hours when I need it, and it always keeps the connection alive. Highly recommended for all Windows users! 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Does not work with VPN. I can access personal web pages with the Chromebook, the terminal (Alt-Ctrl-T) can ping the remote PC, but this application will not connect either by fully qualified name or IP address. My understanding is that it worked in the past. I'm hopeful it will obtain resolved (or documentation showing how to do it).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    This application is not intuitive at all! I added an rdp but there is no button to select or connect to it, only to edit it! The support file is about as generic as you can get, and refers to stuff which don't even appear in the app! Experience so far... Rubbish!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Am using on a chromebook. Works reasonably well. Shift key is sticky and mouse wheel does not work. Would really like help for multiple monitors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Works surprisingly well! Even when using my phone to remote into my device. It's stable, fast, and easy to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Honestly, this is probably the best an application could obtain for windows remote desktop from a phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    I guess Windows Home edition does not deserve remote features even on local network.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Amazing but could use wake on LAN options

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    It does not work in Samsunv Galaxy Note 10 Lite

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Doesn't work with VirtualBox VRDE. Fails with 0xd06 error.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Works even with Windows XP Hosts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    usable, simple to use, connective, ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Love this app. Deserves a 5 stat rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    I love that Microsoft Remote Desktop can be accessed by Android, just want you could set permanent keyboard in settings if you wish to use it to access Workstation, it is annoying you can not see whole screen if keyboard is visible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    The application is amazing but the icon to begin the application is missing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Not working more than 10,15 second.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    This works fantastic. Tested with a Samsung note 9 connected to my VPN at home while on the go. I was able to connect remotely to my home computer. I don't rate apps often but this one deserves my time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    It doesn't work.If my phone is connected to the same network as the PC Android device RD connect to the desktop. However if the phone is connected to LTE, or another wireless connection network I am greeted by the 0x104 error.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Scandinavian keyboard mapping has improved but keyboard shortcuts do not work anymore, at least in CorelDraw. Shortcuts do work in the stable release though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Won't work with Microsoft HOME edition. Only PRO, Ultimate and Entreprise. Huge waste of time. UNINSTALLED.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    The application is excellent But I just can't connect to the pc when it's not on the same local network so what is the point of it if I have to connect both client and desktop on the same modem in to establish connection So Disappointed that I can't have the possibility to use it outside my door step 😣

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Amazing application but lacks an option to share a specific path only instead of whole android device device. 3/5 stars because of that. Will change to 5/5 as soon as this option is available on android. (This is already awailable on iOS)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Amazing app, but I'm having capitalization problems using your app, keyboard and Samsung DeX. I see a lot of ours are having the same problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Greatest remote control app. I'm using this to connect across the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Still needs some improvements of keyboard shortcuts, otherwise meets all my needs. =D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Great, though issues with resizing and navigating hidden locations even in full screen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Super useful, windos10 integration makes it super simple to use the remote mouse, congrats Microsoft hold it up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    It works well when I am connected to Wireless connection but when I am connected to mobile data it doesn't connect to my PC

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Verification code and call not received Not working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    I have set up everything properly and it simply wont allow me connect. Garbage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Very simple to use, reliable and efficient

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Can't understand the jargon. Support makes no sense. Can't create this work. Fed up. Uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    In general it works well but there seems to be a lag in the mouse cursor as if they've place a small bit of acceleration and smoothness to it and also my largest pet hate of this application is that it is named Rd client so after downloading it and using it I couldn't search it and I couldn't find for Microsoft Remote Desktop because its Rd client.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    This application cannot obtain any better. Who ever designed the user experience deserve an award. This is what anyone can expect from a remote desktop client on a smartphone. Easy and straight forward without any learning curve needed. Perfect. Never screw this up. Amazing job team. Amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    This application really makes our day-to-day computer-related activities easier

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Its so amazing my old chromebook cp101a is like lighting fast. It feels like I am running hardware inside. Its amazing. GOt it working. Had to do an update. BUT WORKS SO GOOD NOW Even 4k VIdeo, there is a Slight audio synch problem sometimes, but it works great! LOVE IT! MICROSOFT! YOU HIT IT OUT OF THE PARK MAN! GOOD JOB! WOW!!!!! Only issue is Sound. It is It is distorted. Other then that? NO A SINGLE PROBLEM as of NOW. I have LOVE THIS APP! If the sound can be fixed? OMG! I LOVE YOU GUYS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Running on a Chromebook. Works well aside from the sticky modifier keys noted by others. Would be amazing if the screen would stay visible (instead of grayed out) when it's not in the foreground, and if there were key combinations that could be sent straight to Windows such as alt-tab.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    everything is excellent except no fix with Samsung DeX since Android device 10. All windows Hotkeys do not work within the app. especially ALT +TAB to change windows. Not sure how else to obtain this more attention. it's a large productivity loss.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Everything is fine with this app but it'll be more amazing when one more various feature to to only control the PC by accessing the keyboard and mouse on to the phone wirelessly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Amazing but if a bluetooth mouse is connected to tablet, then the in application keyboard no longer works properly, it just does not present any letters. The windows key shift ctrl alt bar that normally appears on the top of the keyboard appears, but all other rows are missing. So you can either use a mouse, or type, but not both. Being able to toggle between Touch and Mouse with a single would be nice also, currently you have to go into the menu to toggle, two clicks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Минусы: названия в Google Play и после установки различаются, после включения функции "Удаленный рабочий стол" в Microsoft Windows 10.0.17763.1098, с планшета HTC Nexus 9 LTE (Android 7.1.1) этот компьютер видится, но при попытке соединения с ним после "Connecting to (...) Initiating remote connection" выдает "We couldn't connect to the remote PC. Create sure the PC is turned on and connected to the network, and that remote access is enabled. If this keeps happening, ask your admin or tech help for help. Error code: 0x7 (extended)".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    I'm having problems trying to this application to my ASUS Chromebox CN62. It installed OK on my Samgung phone and also on my ASUS C434T Chromebook, no issue . Can anyone advise if it is compatible for my CN62?? There's no mention of it not being compatible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Doesn't work with Windows 10 Home Addition. Should be standard like Google Chrome. Love MS, but you always run into blocks preventing you from completing your goals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Doesn't work on Chrome OS if connected to VPN. Makes working remotely frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Keyboard not working when connected to rdp

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    I am amazed that this works so amazing and the touch functionality works too. amazing work Microsoft

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Perfect application but should have easier access to mobile use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Its a very nice app Thanks to Developer and Microsoft

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Just perfection. I might use it from my school to send me works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    It does the job perfectly without any problems, but i would like to see 2 more features - 1. It should wake my pc from sleep (using separate application for that) 2. Option to use my tablet as a remote to control my pc instead of only casting it (again using a separate application for that). That's why 4 stars...will change to 5 if those features are added as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Amazing helped tremendously working from home

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Session stays connected even when i close out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Works great, free, secure and built-in to Windows 10. Just turned on the remote desktop setting in Windows and was able to use this for everything I needed. Minus one star for being a small quirk regarding using scrollbars on the far left while trying to use the in-app keyboard. The screen seems to chop off the margins when the keyboard is open.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Awesome, worked first time, unlike too a lot of to mention rival apps, that can't search their own software, allow alone install, without crashing the device, and on one occasion, quite dramatically, I'd never seen a overclocked rig's power source shatter it's cooling fans within the time it takes to install the app, yeah, triggered the excellent android device "let's turn everything up to 11, and run like hell before I cry like a baby, cause it was my fault, I'd misread the install, and triggered, Da Boom Boom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    I have problem with Spen on note 9, when navigation bar is hidden(gesture mode) I am unable to with spen in bottom screen 1-2mm wide line. In landscape mode it is issue because I am unable to on X to close windows etc..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Requires card information, requires azure acc subscription. This doesn't appeal to anyone especially when offered a if you submit your card. Request a "ID" card as a alternative to verification.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    I really like this app. Enables me to access my windows virtual machines from my chromebook. I really really dislike how, on chrome os, the top and bottom bars appear when my mouse hovers at the top and bottom of the screen. A lot of times I have accidentally clicked X on the entire remote session when trying to close an application in that session. Similarly, when i move mouse to bottom corner of screen to on VM begin button, the chrome OS tray comes up, and I end up clicking on the chrome launcher

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    This one is by far the smoothest remote connection application I have ever seen. Imagine, playing PC Minecraft on your phone, and it's actually very playable and smooth!! Amazing job, Microsoft! Seamlessly integrated with Windows 10. I would give you 1000 🌟.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    The application is great, but please add Wake-on-Lan Magic Packet sending option so I could remotely turn my PC on, and not hold it turned on all the time 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Aws work zone should learn from this client, its flawless and simple to control , specially having the pointer moving as using a trackpad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Best application to control remotely, but require excellent uses of mouse pointer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Can't connect to Windows Family/Home Edition. That sucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Remote audio recording option would be a amazing addition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Amazing experience! Is it possible to transfer files from Windows 10 to remote device through this app?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Lg G7, same problem as everyone else with this phone. cursor is not in the right place. Horrible to use. Beta isn't better. Finally fixed it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    I am facing one issue, when I connect my Microsoft remote desktop application with my win10 PC then it works fine in mobile but my PC become logout . Can you tell me how can we solve this issue ?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Hopeless. My windows 8 laptop not supported by Microsoft's remote desktop assistant. Oh Microsoft. After all these years, you continue to obtain it so spectacularly WRONG.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Excellent. Smooth & responsive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Amazing and simple to use I search it faster than the remote desktop on my laptop

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Perfect application. Thanks microsoft to create life more easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remote Desktop [App]  2020-4-17 21:7

    Can't obtain it to work. Says I have the wrong password.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386