Read ayurvedic yoga therapy reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all ayurvedic yoga therapy reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ayurvedic Yoga Therapy []  2021-1-10 20:54

    This is a amazing book on Ayurbeda...it is concisely written, and you don't have to be a Dr. to understand. The data is well arranged and illustrations are good. I am really happy with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ayurvedic Yoga Therapy []  2021-1-10 20:54

    If I was rating this book purely on the vast amount of info available in it I would give it a 5+. There is so much info in this book, reading it once is not enough. It is invaluable as a reference and should be in every yoga teacher's e issues with the book (and why I gave it a 4) are all of an editorial nature. There are times when phrases and whole sentences are repeated. There are instances when a passage will refer to an illustration that isn't in the book. And there are certainly passages that could be more thoroughly explained. In my opinion, the book should be 50-100% longer than it is. Sadly, Mukunda Stiles has passed away so I doubt that these changes will ever happen. I do hope that one of his students will serve his memory by thoroughly editing and re-publishing this valuable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ayurvedic Yoga Therapy []  2021-1-10 20:54

    This is amazing explanations for the poses and vinyasas. As a yoga instructor was exactly what I was expecting. Yoga therapy is the method to support with pain.

    0  


    Add your opinion on ayurvedic yoga therapy or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ayurvedic Yoga Therapy []  2021-1-10 20:54

    Buy this, you will not regret it. He is a master, and we mourn his passing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ayurvedic Yoga Therapy []  2021-1-10 20:54

    I love Makunda Stiles work, but this book is very difficult to read. It's disorganized and hard to follow. Very disappointing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ayurvedic Yoga Therapy []  2021-1-10 20:54

    Ayurveda Yoga Therapy is a must read for anyone who is interested in truly understanding the actual roots of the increasingly modernized Western fitness practice that is called "yoga". This book goes back to fundamentals, and it can be life-changing for those seeking the real heart behind ancient yoga and Ayurvedic ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ayurvedic Yoga Therapy []  2021-1-10 20:54

    I enjoyed reading Ayurvedic Yoga Therapy. Very informative and to the point. It is an perfect introduction to the connection of Ayurveda and Yoga. I bought the kindle edition but should have bought the book to hold it as reference cause there are a lot of useful Ayurvedic instructions and yoga postures to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ayurvedic Yoga Therapy []  2021-1-10 20:54

    Anyone who is a yoga teacher, or who has questions to your teachers about how to take care of your private needs, will most likely obtain your questions answered by this book. It is beautiful, and grounded in tradition. I have over 40 books on yoga, and it wasn't until I read this one that I had my questions and the information to really improve my individual practice and avoid unbalanced prana that I had been experiencing from the method I had been doing hatha yoga according to the format my teachers gave me - the class format. The thing that separates this book in such a amazing way, is that it brings the valuable information to the practitioner in how to make the proper approach to asana, as opposed to the class format. It teaches yoga in the traditional private way. Specifically it is a dosha type approach, I think better than the authors yoga therapy book. This book is such a amazing reference and bonus to the too often confused yoga practitioner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ayurvedic Yoga Therapy []  2021-1-10 20:54

    A text filled to the brim with knowledge and wisdom. Can be studies for life. Amazing book! It has helped create life better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ayurvedic Yoga Therapy []  2021-1-10 20:54

    Ayuervedic yoga and Taoist tai chi ,are the only form of exercise I do ,both are perfect for mind ,body ,and soul,I have been doing both for a very long time and at 70 I am fit ,healthy ,and not and have fun life .thank you amazon .com

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yoga of Herbs: An Ayurvedic Guide to Herbal Medicine []  2021-1-8 19:28

    Don't buy in the meantime the kindle edition as part of necessary pages are turned 45 degrees and not amazing readable!!I just asked amazon to correct this and I trust and hope they will listen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yoga of Herbs: An Ayurvedic Guide to Herbal Medicine []  2021-1-8 19:28

    If you are interested in the Ayurvedic tutorial to herbs, this is the book for you. Chock full of unbelievable info and explanation about how the traditional system of Ayurvedic healing uses the botanicals available to them. Product came promptly from the seller, was in the condition stated, and I recommend them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yoga of Herbs: An Ayurvedic Guide to Herbal Medicine []  2021-1-8 19:28

    Awesome reference book, I use it all the time. I've never seen an arrangement that integrated Chinese, Ayurvedic and Western knowledge so seamlessly. I am very impressed. If anyone knows of any other books on this level I would love a recommendation. I Highly regard this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yoga of Herbs: An Ayurvedic Guide to Herbal Medicine []  2021-1-8 19:28

    This is an perfect book. So glad I got it. Didn't know of it before. Want I got it years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yoga of Herbs: An Ayurvedic Guide to Herbal Medicine []  2021-1-8 19:28

    Love this book. One of the best book I have read about Ayurvedic herbs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yoga of Herbs: An Ayurvedic Guide to Herbal Medicine []  2021-1-8 19:28

    This book is full of information. Very simple to follow, and covers quite a few herbs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yoga of Herbs: An Ayurvedic Guide to Herbal Medicine []  2021-1-8 19:28

    Disappointing, lightweight descriptions and/or relevant data to fully describe each herbs efficacy, methods of use and applications. More for amateurs and beginnerswho only seek superficial knowledge. You have to go online with each herb to search in depth coverage. For example, the marvelous herb Shankhapuspi, so beneficial for nervous disorders, is afforded a scant few lines of information, which is no support at all. Look elsewhere if you are seeking complete info to support your patients or yourself. Dr. Kathleen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yoga of Herbs: An Ayurvedic Guide to Herbal Medicine []  2021-1-8 19:28

    I love the practical value of this "bible", spanning herbs commonly available as well as ayurvedic herbs. Instructions are specific, and descriptions of each herb very complete. I've been using it for years, and recently bought a copy to give to one of my favorite healers. She is a wealth of knowledge about westerns herbs, but is interested to learn more about eastern herbs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yoga of Herbs: An Ayurvedic Guide to Herbal Medicine []  2021-1-8 19:28

    A amazing book that gives the Ayurvedic bent on Western Herbs. A small technical but a must for herbalists interested in all facets of herbalism.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yoga of Herbs: An Ayurvedic Guide to Herbal Medicine []  2021-1-8 19:28

    an useful book to have at home if you follow ayurveda and understand its principles or if you wish to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Therapy for Arthritis []  2020-2-1 18:24

    Dr. Moonaz has shared openly about her life’s journey toward the creation of this book. She is fascinating to talk with and to read her approach to Arthritis: A Whole-Person Approach. She goes through the Kosha’s beautifully. Every yoga teacher needs this book! Thank you Steffany for sharing your life’s work with the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Therapy for Arthritis []  2020-2-1 18:24

    For anyone living with arthritis or caring for or working to help them in adjusting to their often changing symptoms, I cannot recommend this book highly can be a reference for so a lot of stages of arthritis and its a lot of similar conditions -- during acute and chronic phases, being informational and inspirational. For the folks living with arthritis and pain, Steffany Moonaz's compassion and steadying tip on being safe yet confident in being able to deal with the challenges come through in the chapters on adapting yoga to the conditions, with lots of clear and accessible yoga poses and relaxation practices to test out (with pictures!). For yoga teachers and therapists, there is no one more experienced or clear in safely imparting the basics and profound subtleties that begin yoga's door to people with arthritis and medical challenges. Steffany's passion and experience in developing and researching and training teachers in this field and her work with a lot of people dealing with these conditions not only informs the book, but also makes very clear the ability and importance of yoga and meditation and relaxation and yoga's compassionate, in-the-moment philosophy for people with arthritis and pain and stress-related autoimmune conditions as if that was not enough to create this a must have book for folks with arthritis and those who work with them, the stories she tells of individuals who have struggled and been supported -- even transformed -- by different yogic practices touch our hearts and minds. Readers will see themselves in this book and be inspired by what they see. In the course of their often life-long conditions -- or their efforts to support people with the conditions -- they will search themselves returning again and again to the pages for the info and that inspiration that can create the difference between being defeated or being compassionate in the face of these challenges.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Therapy for Arthritis []  2020-2-1 18:24

    This book offers an holistic approach that encompasses not only the physical aspects of arthritis, but also the emotional, mental and spiritual aspects of well-being. Dr. Moonaz is a respected yoga researcher and yoga therapist. She's also the founder of the Yoga for Arthritis teacher training program in which I serve as a mentor to fresh teachers. If you or a loved one suffers from arthritis, this book is an invaluable resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Therapy for Arthritis []  2020-2-1 18:24

    Prior to reading this book, I have been a teacher in the Yoga 4 Arthritis program. I have seen how the evidence-based course of action described in the book effectively improves the quality of life of participants: better moods, improved movement, heightened self-confidence. Besides a focus on the postures, however, this book takes the topic much deeper, although never to a murky level. The Pancamaya Kosha model explored by Dr. Moonaz may seem exotic to Western thought, but it lies at the absolute base of authentic Yoga practice. Unfortunately, so a lot of mainstream Yoga classes in the West do not address these more expansive levels. In this book, traditional and profound Yogic insights relating to body, energy, mind are laid out in practical and mesmerizing fashion. The reader/student (and teacher/therapist), through practice, may come to experience a fulfilling idea of 'self' beyond the limitation and restriction often imposed by current Western thought of arthritic conditions. Not that Western styles of treatment are 'knocked' here. Far from it. But Yoga is presented as a practice complementary to any healthcare model the reader may be concurrently involved. There is no promised cure. This healing tutorial highlights a powerful and tested program that, through practice, supports an expansive, richly rewarding lifestyle, living with what is. Also, the principles can readily be applied to situations outside of the focus of this book. For this reason, Yoga Therapy for Arthritis: A Whole-Person Approach to Movement and Lifestyle, will extend its appeal to a broader readership, one looking to discover the heart of their practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Therapy for Arthritis []  2020-2-1 18:24

    I have been savoring this book for expanding my own knowledge and approaches as a yoga therapist, and sharing a lot of of the explanations and practices with my students. The book is very readable, with explorations of the deeper aspects of yoga philosophy which are accessible to the average yoga student as well as to the experienced health professional. Some yoga books are targeted at consumers and therefore too primary for health professionals. Dr. Steffany Moonaz' book reflects her dedication as a yoga therapist and researcher who collaborates closely with rheumatologists and other medical spets, while keeping her focus and wording accessible to the novice yoga practitioner. As an occupational therapist, I appreciate some specific suggestions she makes for students discussing potential yoga practice with their physicians and therapists. I recommend this book to my therapeutic yoga students who have arthritis, for those with other chronic health conditions, and to yoga practitioners who would like to enhance their understanding of yoga on all levels. I recommend this book for health specialists so they may tutorial their patients and clients in finding appropriate yoga classes and teachers/ therapists. Steffany Moonaz is truly a bridgebuilder between the healthcare professions and yoga students!The illustrated practices and the suggestions for specific intentions such as home practice are excellent. There is an extensive resource list, and end notes with impressive research studies. I have two suggestions for improvement: labeling the figures of the poses and referring to them in the text so the reader could refer back and forth seamlessly, and including an index of terms to let readers to find for a specific concern. That said, I truly enjoyed the logical and intuitive flow of the book and I recommend it without hesitation!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Therapy for Arthritis []  2020-2-1 18:24

    Yoga Therapy for Arthritis is full of "start today" yoga tools and digestible research!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Therapy for Arthritis []  2020-2-1 18:24

    With over a decade of research and clinical practice specifically on yoga therapy for managing arthritis, Dr. Steffany Moonaz is THE globe authority on this subject. This book combines science, practical hints on modifying poses to be safe and accessible, and a sense of compassion. I highly recommend this for yogis with arthritis and it is needed reading for yoga teachers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Therapy for Arthritis []  2020-2-1 18:24

    For the past 5 years I have been collecting books on yoga therapy, an emerging field with a lot of emerging writers. To be truthful, a lot of of the books just sit on my shelf. I have consulted a few from time to time. But this one I read cover to cover. It is well written and equally helpful to both those living with arthritis and yoga therapists working with people with arthritis. It is also a amazing view into yoga therapy in general. The section on energy and pain are equally relevant to those in cancer treatment and recovery and other chronic disease and pain conditions. It looks at Arthritis from a whole person yogic perspective and provides the practices and scientific explanations as to why and how yoga can help. I highly recommend to all yoga therapists, all yoga teachers interested in the therapeutic yoga, and all those living with arthritis. Arthritis is not a root cause of suffering and yoga can support alleviate your suffering and support you live a more fulfilling and productive life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Integrating Art Therapy and Yoga Therapy: Yoga, Art, and the Use of Intention []  2020-11-24 18:12

    Karen Gibbon's book on integrating art therapy and yoga therapy comes at a time when both fields are drawing more advocates. She describes and explains the connections between the two disciplines and offers a practice chart for those adventurous ones who want to experience the combination of these integrated practices for either private or professional ditionally, she offers visual, easy-to-follow drawings of the yoga asanas, as well as a rich dozens of art therapy r mental health professionals, she contains a case study and scope of practice applications. For yoga teachers, she incorporates the subtle qualities of mudras, mindfulness meditation, and yoga poses.I can't recommend this book enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Integrating Art Therapy and Yoga Therapy: Yoga, Art, and the Use of Intention []  2020-11-24 18:12

    This book explains the integration of art and yoga therapy in the most professional and precise way. This being said, it is still written in a method that anyone would be able to understand and attempt the combination of these two practices on their own. The book is full of encouragement to do so, as well. I highly recommend for everyone to read this book and use the knowledge provided by Karen Gibbons to make mindfulness and happiness in their lives. Yoga and art are truly the most effective ways to achieve these goals so, why not use them together?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Integrating Art Therapy and Yoga Therapy: Yoga, Art, and the Use of Intention []  2020-11-24 18:12

    No matter where you are in your yoga practice or knowledge on art therapy this book breaks down into easy steps the therapeutic elements of combining these two unbelievable modalities. Gibbons uses mudras, set intentions, yoga poses and art directives as a method of addressing various problems and guiding her readers towards self-healing. Whether you are curious about starting a yoga practice, interested in learning more about art therapy, curious about combining these two practices or just looking for fresh ways to connect I highly recommend this book. That said, satisfied reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Therapy: Foundations, Methods, and Practices for Common Ailments []  2020-2-1 18:16

    Wow!We have come to expect comprehensive yoga textbooks from Tag Stephens. We also know about his balanced app of scholarly research and practical experience. But with this book, he has set a fresh benchmark for instructional yoga books. Yoga Therapy does not simply address necessary topic matter, it dos so with thorough research backed up with over 80 pages of notes and bibliographic references. When Stephens makes an assertion about something, he then goes on to provide several similar references that we can then use to go deeper into the topic. Despite the academic seriousness of the book, in the end it is a practical tutorial to healing with yoga. There are hundreds of clear instructional images showing how to use modified yoga postures, including with props, to support heal a wide dozens of injuries. I think every yoga teacher will wish this book as a reference in working with injured students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Therapy: Foundations, Methods, and Practices for Common Ailments []  2020-2-1 18:16

    As a certified yoga teacher, I recommend all of this author's books as a basis of private or professional teaching. I found the print to be of faint quality and have spoken to the author and apparent this publisher has his ear. Be sure to spiral bind all his books at Staples for a minimal cost so that you can begin the book wide without wearing the binding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scoliosis, Yoga Therapy, and the Art of Letting Go []  2020-1-25 0:47

    I found the book very difficult to understand at times. I was a dance major in college, so I am not unfamiliar with the structure of the body. Personally, the diagrams didn't clearly depict exactly where the curve started. A curve that appeared to initially be headed to the left was in fact labeled a "right lumbar curve" - because it eventually curved back to the right? Very confusing...There has to be a simpler method to explain this rather complex issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scoliosis, Yoga Therapy, and the Art of Letting Go []  2020-1-25 0:47

    Great! Amazing book.. amazing detailed information. This will be very useful in my home yoga practice to support strengthen my back as well as doing the correct poses for the type of Scoliosis I have. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scoliosis, Yoga Therapy, and the Art of Letting Go []  2020-1-25 0:47

    Very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Therapy: Foundations, Methods, and Practices for Common Ailments []  2020-2-1 18:16

    Tag Stephen's books: Teaching Yoga, and Yoga Sequencing, have been my yoga bibles since I started teaching. I reference them constantly as an invaluable resource for teaching, and home practice. Since my books are well loved/wore down, I was thrilled to obtain my hands on this fresh book, Yoga Therapy. I had very high hopes, and the book delivered beyond my expectations. It's almost twice as thick as his other books, but not in a poor way. The book is well organized, and HIGHLY informative. Students with ailments arrive at my class frequently, and I feel ill equipped to tailor a practice specific to their needs in a public setting. This book has given me the tools, and confidence to hone in on individuals needing unique attention, while simultaneously leading an effective class for everyone. From sport similar injuries, to pregnancy, Yoga Therapy will deepen your understanding of the human body/experience, making you a more effective teacher, and practitioner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Therapy: Foundations, Methods, and Practices for Common Ailments []  2020-2-1 18:16

    I bought as a bonus for a yoga teacher and she loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scoliosis, Yoga Therapy, and the Art of Letting Go []  2020-1-25 0:47

    Amazing book for scoliosis yoga stretches without causing extra pain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scoliosis, Yoga Therapy, and the Art of Letting Go []  2020-1-25 0:47

    This Yoga book has helped relieve some of my arthritis pain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scoliosis, Yoga Therapy, and the Art of Letting Go []  2020-1-25 0:47

    I believe this book is saving my life! I am 64 yrs old and was recently diagnosed with degenerative scoliosis. I looked at several yoga books before settling on this one. It is short, simple to understand, well researched, and doable! I have been following this program for about a month now, and already message a difference in my pain level. Thank you for writing this book!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scoliosis, Yoga Therapy, and the Art of Letting Go []  2020-1-25 0:47

    I learned so much about the mechanics of the body and scoliosis. Very well written thoughtful in her explanations. Very helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Therapy: Foundations, Methods, and Practices for Common Ailments []  2020-2-1 18:16

    Yoga is an ancient topic so there are varying views and opinions. The author debunks several theories with no evidence. He is particularly biased versus the the benefits and healing abilities of ayurveda. It is obvious he is not well versed on the topic of this ancient healing system. I bought this book as a tool for teaching my teachers, and we found too a lot of errors in the book, from philosophy to anatomy. This book appears to be a culmination of exerps from tons of books out there. Very disappointed with the rave reviews from well known yoga teachers and necessary bodies. It's obvious they didn't read the book, otherwise they would have noted all the errors. Sorry to be so negative, but it's necessary for yoga teachers to know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scoliosis, Yoga Therapy, and the Art of Letting Go []  2020-1-25 0:47

    perfect descriptions on how to search the pose

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Therapy: Foundations, Methods, and Practices for Common Ailments []  2020-2-1 18:16

    Thank you Tag Stephens for providing yoga instructors across the world with such a tremendous resource for teaching and private practice!If you've ever taken a yoga class with Tag (or read one of his other books), you know that he is a WEALTH of info about yoga postures and the anatomy. Tag has taken that knowledge and understanding, combined it with resources from numerous experts in the field and produced what I'm deeming a Yoga Therapy "Bible" because it's such a vast and valuable resource. I'm so satisfied to have this info along with Mark's other books that support me with Sequencing, Adjustments, Cuing, and different aspects of Teaching Yoga. I can't retain info like Tag does, so it's really nice for me to have all of this info at my fingertips so I can access it any time I need it.I'm attaching a few images so you can see how thick this book is (and I have little fingers :) ) and to give you an idea of how much is covered -- the Table of Contents is actually 5 pages long, but this helps you see how thoroughly Tag delves in the different body systems and also explores specific methods and practices -- (sandwiched in between chapters on The Origins and Sources of Yoga Therapy and Healing Common Conditions as well as a brief Introduction and Epilogue).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Therapy: Foundations, Methods, and Practices for Common Ailments []  2020-2-1 18:16

    For the serious yogi or yoga therapist one of my "go to texts" that is just perfect - Stephens writes with clarity, authority and dozens of insight - highly recommend this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Therapy: Foundations, Methods, and Practices for Common Ailments []  2020-2-1 18:16

    Jeanette MacDonald writes...Thank you Tag Stephens for providing yet again an invaluable resource to the yoga community. Having practiced with Tag for over 10 years as well as taken his teacher training, I'm in awe of Mark's knowledge and recall of his a lot of sources, life adventures, and wisdom. "Yoga Therapy" is engaging and creates a practical resource for yoga teachers, practitioners, therapists and anyone longing to deepen their individual practice. Mark's forever encouragement, guidance, patience and experience shine through in his teachings and writings. We all know we feel better when practicing, Tag provides insight as to why that is and gives specific asanas to support tutorial anyone with intention, focus and breath to heal their physical and mental e balance of extended research, wisdom and experience provide practical knowledge to improve overall well being. From pregnancy to sports injury to fatigue to restless sleep "Yoga Therapy" will deepen your understanding of the human body. It will support tutorial you to tutorial others all the while encouraging movement to free up zone in the body and in mind. Have fun the journey of Yoga and Breeeaaattthhheee!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Therapy: Foundations, Methods, and Practices for Common Ailments []  2020-2-1 18:16

    Best book out here on yoga therapy for conditions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga Therapy: Foundations, Methods, and Practices for Common Ailments []  2020-2-1 18:16

    A clever breakdown of Yoga concepts. This book breaks things down to a very primary level for all to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scoliosis, Yoga Therapy, and the Art of Letting Go []  2020-1-25 0:47

    I just received this book and I am already on chapter 3 it is very simple to read and the illustrations are easy and to the point. I have a severe scoliosis and am in my 60's and i search this book to give you a treatment protocol in order to support yourself to slow the progression instead of doing what was recommended to wait and see or just watch it. To this day the doctors do not give you a exercise program that is targeted to your curve that will slow your progression or any recommendation on any books that would be beneficial to you. I search this book to give you hope and is well written so far what i have read. Once I complete the book I will give an modernize for final my thoughts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scoliosis, Yoga Therapy, and the Art of Letting Go []  2020-1-25 0:47

    Helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-2-4 1:42

    Written with passion and extensive knowledge this book will inspire you to detox naturally. With four simple steps Advait walks you through simple, natural ways to eat healthier so your digestive system works more efficiently thus producing less harmful toxins. He also gives amazing examples of how to maintain the health of your kidneys, liver, skin and lungs. If you’re a fan of the holistic approach and have fun the ancient art of yoga too, this is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-2-4 1:42

    Picked this up to check out some non-pharma suggestions. Appreciate the short, digestible chapters.Unfortunately, most of the recipes were subjectively just not my taste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga for Scoliosis Back Pain Relief at Home for Beginners + Ayurvedic Diet Meal Plan: Chronic Pain Relief from Scoliosis, Sciatica, Piriformis Syndrome & Whole Body Healing & Healthy Weight Loss []  2020-11-25 19:37

    I am lucky to have found a unbelievable private trainer to support me deal with scoliosis. This is my favorite book for addressing back pain issues. It presents a amazing foundation in the primary anatomy of the back and then uses this info to develop the concepts that support people understand why back and neck pain occur and how to correct it. Really helpful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga for Scoliosis Back Pain Relief at Home for Beginners + Ayurvedic Diet Meal Plan: Chronic Pain Relief from Scoliosis, Sciatica, Piriformis Syndrome & Whole Body Healing & Healthy Weight Loss []  2020-11-25 19:37

    Very informative approach for those interested to practice yoga for scoliosis. I am glad this has been written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga for Scoliosis Back Pain Relief at Home for Beginners + Ayurvedic Diet Meal Plan: Chronic Pain Relief from Scoliosis, Sciatica, Piriformis Syndrome & Whole Body Healing & Healthy Weight Loss []  2020-11-25 19:37

    I search the book has amazing info and is simple to follow the yoga positions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-11-25 19:39

    Picked this up to check out some non-pharma suggestions. Appreciate the short, digestible chapters.Unfortunately, most of the recipes were subjectively just not my taste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-11-20 20:44

    Picked this up to check out some non-pharma suggestions. Appreciate the short, digestible chapters.Unfortunately, most of the recipes were subjectively just not my taste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-2-4 1:42

    This book is based show day approach to detox, as a ‘physical cleansing through liquid dieting. The book is well-researched, strong and, teaches step-by-step techniques. The info in the book could save your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-11-20 20:44

    I really like this book – the author does what he says and gets straight to the point of the 7- day detox. It makes sense that the fast fix versions of age-old remedies aren’t going to work except to create cash for the e 7-day cycle is laid out extremely simply with brief explanations and recipes. I can see that the Pranayamas, Asanas and Mudras would be extremely beneficial, but I am very sceptical of some of the claims created for these methods, particularly concerning cancer. (These should never take the put of modern medicine and the author does not at all suggest they do).Having said this I will admit I think this is probably too difficult for me to ever consider doing, just because it is so various from my usual lifestyle – you have to eat a lot of cubers and other foods not commonly found in my, admittedly not very healthy diet, but I might test some of the recipes and I will definitely test the detox elixir.If you are really keen to test what appears to be an extremely healthy detox regime – this book is for you. If you wish to test some healthy meal and exercises, I would also recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-11-20 20:44

    Unfortunately some of the recipes recipes do not have the correct amount for their ingredients therefore you cannot create them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-11-20 20:44

    I choose this book to test a fresh method of detoxifying without all the hoopla. I just found my fresh method of life 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga for Scoliosis Back Pain Relief at Home for Beginners + Ayurvedic Diet Meal Plan: Chronic Pain Relief from Scoliosis, Sciatica, Piriformis Syndrome & Whole Body Healing & Healthy Weight Loss []  2020-11-25 19:37

    wonderful & accessible fresh records on how pain works inside the frame & approaches to control ache without difficulty with breath, mild yoga stretches and a lot of others. top-notch bodywork routine!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-11-25 19:39

    The author did a amazing job explaining exactly what required to be done and leaving out the fluff. I appreciated that. Gave recipes to follow and postures to do that were understandable. Amazing detox book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-2-4 1:42

    I really like this book – the author does what he says and gets straight to the point of the 7- day detox. It makes sense that the fast fix versions of age-old remedies aren’t going to work except to create cash for the e 7-day cycle is laid out extremely simply with brief explanations and recipes. I can see that the Pranayamas, Asanas and Mudras would be extremely beneficial, but I am very sceptical of some of the claims created for these methods, particularly concerning cancer. (These should never take the put of modern medicine and the author does not at all suggest they do).Having said this I will admit I think this is probably too difficult for me to ever consider doing, just because it is so various from my usual lifestyle – you have to eat a lot of cubers and other foods not commonly found in my, admittedly not very healthy diet, but I might test some of the recipes and I will definitely test the detox elixir.If you are really keen to test what appears to be an extremely healthy detox regime – this book is for you. If you wish to test some healthy meal and exercises, I would also recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-2-4 1:42

    A strong tutorial to read to detox your body and obtain in shape--very well-written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-11-20 20:44

    This book is based show day approach to detox, as a ‘physical cleansing through liquid dieting. The book is well-researched, strong and, teaches step-by-step techniques. The info in the book could save your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga for Scoliosis Back Pain Relief at Home for Beginners + Ayurvedic Diet Meal Plan: Chronic Pain Relief from Scoliosis, Sciatica, Piriformis Syndrome & Whole Body Healing & Healthy Weight Loss []  2020-11-25 19:37

    My cousine is really amazing at this yoga items and I don't know anything about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-11-25 19:39

    A strong tutorial to read to detox your body and obtain in shape--very well-written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-11-25 19:39

    Simple to read. Simple to follow instructions. Some of the meal needed i could not obtain but I created it work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-2-4 1:42

    The author did a amazing job explaining exactly what required to be done and leaving out the fluff. I appreciated that. Gave recipes to follow and postures to do that were understandable. Amazing detox book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-11-20 20:44

    Written with passion and extensive knowledge this book will inspire you to detox naturally. With four simple steps Advait walks you through simple, natural ways to eat healthier so your digestive system works more efficiently thus producing less harmful toxins. He also gives amazing examples of how to maintain the health of your kidneys, liver, skin and lungs. If you’re a fan of the holistic approach and have fun the ancient art of yoga too, this is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-11-20 20:44

    A strong tutorial to read to detox your body and obtain in shape--very well-written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga for Scoliosis Back Pain Relief at Home for Beginners + Ayurvedic Diet Meal Plan: Chronic Pain Relief from Scoliosis, Sciatica, Piriformis Syndrome & Whole Body Healing & Healthy Weight Loss []  2020-11-25 19:37

    This is excellent, especially for those who have had injuries and think they might not be able to do yoga. She shows, beyond a shadow of a doubt, how valuable yoga practices are for recovery, as well as chronic pain that you must live with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga for Scoliosis Back Pain Relief at Home for Beginners + Ayurvedic Diet Meal Plan: Chronic Pain Relief from Scoliosis, Sciatica, Piriformis Syndrome & Whole Body Healing & Healthy Weight Loss []  2020-11-25 19:37

    Simple stages, amazing clear diagrams, glossary of yoga terms. I will hold dipping into this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-11-25 19:39

    This book is based show day approach to detox, as a ‘physical cleansing through liquid dieting. The book is well-researched, strong and, teaches step-by-step techniques. The info in the book could save your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-2-4 1:42

    I gave this book 5 stars because the author gets to the point quickly without narrating a lot of 'unnecessary words' a lot of books have. With a book like this, there is no need for book summaries. The author also had a short but easily understood explanation of what detoxification is. It will have been better if the author had made youtube videos on how to do the asanas and pranayamas properly and pointed the readers to those videos. Though there are pictures in the book and a picture may paint a thousand words but a video can paint a million words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-11-20 20:44

    I gave this book 5 stars because the author gets to the point quickly without narrating a lot of 'unnecessary words' a lot of books have. With a book like this, there is no need for book summaries. The author also had a short but easily understood explanation of what detoxification is. It will have been better if the author had made youtube videos on how to do the asanas and pranayamas properly and pointed the readers to those videos. Though there are pictures in the book and a picture may paint a thousand words but a video can paint a million words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-11-20 20:44

    The author did a amazing job explaining exactly what required to be done and leaving out the fluff. I appreciated that. Gave recipes to follow and postures to do that were understandable. Amazing detox book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-11-20 20:44

    Simple to read. Simple to follow instructions. Some of the meal needed i could not obtain but I created it work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-11-25 19:39

    Written with passion and extensive knowledge this book will inspire you to detox naturally. With four simple steps Advait walks you through simple, natural ways to eat healthier so your digestive system works more efficiently thus producing less harmful toxins. He also gives amazing examples of how to maintain the health of your kidneys, liver, skin and lungs. If you’re a fan of the holistic approach and have fun the ancient art of yoga too, this is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-11-25 19:39

    I really like this book – the author does what he says and gets straight to the point of the 7- day detox. It makes sense that the fast fix versions of age-old remedies aren’t going to work except to create cash for the e 7-day cycle is laid out extremely simply with brief explanations and recipes. I can see that the Pranayamas, Asanas and Mudras would be extremely beneficial, but I am very sceptical of some of the claims created for these methods, particularly concerning cancer. (These should never take the put of modern medicine and the author does not at all suggest they do).Having said this I will admit I think this is probably too difficult for me to ever consider doing, just because it is so various from my usual lifestyle – you have to eat a lot of cubers and other foods not commonly found in my, admittedly not very healthy diet, but I might test some of the recipes and I will definitely test the detox elixir.If you are really keen to test what appears to be an extremely healthy detox regime – this book is for you. If you wish to test some healthy meal and exercises, I would also recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-11-25 19:39

    I gave this book 5 stars because the author gets to the point quickly without narrating a lot of 'unnecessary words' a lot of books have. With a book like this, there is no need for book summaries. The author also had a short but easily understood explanation of what detoxification is. It will have been better if the author had made youtube videos on how to do the asanas and pranayamas properly and pointed the readers to those videos. Though there are pictures in the book and a picture may paint a thousand words but a video can paint a million words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-11-25 19:39

    Unfortunately some of the recipes recipes do not have the correct amount for their ingredients therefore you cannot create them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Day Yogic Detox - Body: Ultimate Guide to using Mudras, Yoga & Ayurvedic Cooking for detoxifying your body to heal chronic ailments, lose weight and restore physical harmony. []  2020-11-25 19:39

    I choose this book to test a fresh method of detoxifying without all the hoopla. I just found my fresh method of life 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga for Scoliosis Back Pain Relief at Home for Beginners + Ayurvedic Diet Meal Plan: Chronic Pain Relief from Scoliosis, Sciatica, Piriformis Syndrome & Whole Body Healing & Healthy Weight Loss []  2020-11-25 19:37

    I have low back pain. I bought this book. I like is amazing for me. I really understand the notice of yoga and pain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of Ayurvedic Massage []  2020-2-1 23:55

    Atreya's bodywork background comes to the fore in this offering of knowledge called "Secrets of Ayurvedic Massage." This book is a very detailed insight into the use of "Massage" in the Ayurvedic health system. The beauty of this book is its detail to all aspects of Ayurvedic approach to body work, from its technique based on individual diagnosis to its info on the Ayurvedic energies of oils. This book is packed full of information. It also goes beyond what is being offered in other books dealing with the topic by sharing the knowledge of the effects on the subtle body. You will search subjects such as "The put of massage in Ayurveda", "The Importance of Prana in Ayurvedic Massage", "The Put of Meditation in Ayurvedic Therapies" "The Appropriate Use of Oils, Herbs and Powders" to name a few. Also of amazing support to my own studies and practice of Ayurveda were the chapters on "Nadis - The Subtle Currents in the Body" and "Marmas - The Subtle Pranic Points in the Body." This book includes much info on these subjects with very amazing charts. Atreya's own experience with bodywork is his guiding light as he tutorials the reader through knowledge gained through practice. For my school studies of Ayurvedic massage I used what info I took in notes and then used this book (not the text book that we received) for my study. I am still referring to this book in my practice to become a better bodywork practitioner. I would also recommend Atreya's earlier book "Prana - The Secret to Yogic Healing" to any one wanting to further discover Prana/ energy and bodywork. Thank you Atreya.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of Ayurvedic Massage []  2020-2-1 23:55

    A classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of Ayurvedic Massage []  2020-2-1 23:55

    thank you! Very pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of Ayurvedic Massage []  2020-2-1 23:55

    I purchased a copy of this book some time ago hoping it would give more insight into my ayurvedic massaging. I was disappointed to search it's filled with a lot of misinformations. First of all, the author has no idea of differentiations between vedic, yogic and ayurvedic. Secondly there are some really strange statements ("acupuncture originated from marma therapy"), which are founded more on the author's vivid imagination and are not supported by any evidence... Thirdly, no contraindications for ayurvedic massage are given. Lastly the massage techniques are given very vaguely/e only amazing thing about this book are the dosha descriptions, but that can be found in most ayurveda similar books.I strongly suspect the other reviewer who wrote two (!) positive comments must be a mate of the author.Ultimately, a waste of both time and money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga: The Back Pain Cure: The Yoga Therapy Back Care and Low Back Pain Treatment Program []  2020-11-20 20:49

    I injured my lower back four days ago riding in the backseat of my daughter's pickup truck. Two days ago I discovered this book and started with just a couple of the acute phase exercises. I now have twice the flexibility in my back and about half the pain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga: The Back Pain Cure: The Yoga Therapy Back Care and Low Back Pain Treatment Program []  2020-11-20 20:49

    Anyone can follow the instructions and illustrations in this book and obtain relief from a tense or aching muscle. Cautions are given to insure that you are careful enough when doing the poses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga: The Back Pain Cure: The Yoga Therapy Back Care and Low Back Pain Treatment Program []  2020-11-20 20:49

    I have age-related lower back arthritis/stiffness - occasional leg pain from pinched nerves - and hip arthritis. this book is perfect for relieving the back issues, and in so doing also eliminates the leg pain. Stretching the hip muscles has relieved that pain. Far better than taking more medicine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga: The Back Pain Cure: The Yoga Therapy Back Care and Low Back Pain Treatment Program []  2020-11-20 20:49

    The beginning of this book gives a really amazing description of the spine, nerves, connective tissue and muscles explaining how they work and how they become injured. Although I knew this it was a really amazing review, well written and simple to understand and e yoga positions are very primary and easy ones but the entire sequence of movements to obtain into and out of the positions is very well described. Following these instructions will let you to do these movements correctly and without extra ese positions really do help!AND the explanation of how NOT to sleep and how to correct yourself is also excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga: The Back Pain Cure: The Yoga Therapy Back Care and Low Back Pain Treatment Program []  2020-11-20 20:49

    Much needed. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of Ayurvedic Massage []  2020-2-1 23:55

    I am a massage therapist and I hoped this book could further my knowledge in Ayurvedic techniques. All I could gather was that only specific ayurvedic practitioners can carry out treatments. The author is mad in my opinion and created me feel poor for buying this book, I understand learning a fresh therapy takes a large commitment, but like I said I am a therapist with 12 years experience and take my work seriously. The delivery took an infinitely long time to arrive too

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of Ayurvedic Massage []  2020-2-1 23:55

    This is a amazing book for fresh Ayurvedic therapists as well as to refer back to, LOVE IT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga: The Back Pain Cure: The Yoga Therapy Back Care and Low Back Pain Treatment Program []  2020-11-20 20:49

    Although I was already familiar with a lot of of the yoga stretches in this book, I did learn a few fresh ones. The first 4 chapters of the book covers back anatomy, causes of back pain, and other lifestyle changes that one can create to alleviate back pain. Unfortunately, I have another book that covers that info, but I'm not going to ding the book for that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga: The Back Pain Cure: The Yoga Therapy Back Care and Low Back Pain Treatment Program []  2020-11-20 20:49

    I have had problems with my back for some years now and tried this book of yoga. It did support me with my flexibility to a beautiful significant extent..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yoga: The Back Pain Cure: The Yoga Therapy Back Care and Low Back Pain Treatment Program []  2020-11-20 20:49

    Whether you are a beginning yoga student or an expert, this book is easy to read and follow. The explanations of the moves are logical. The illustrations are clear and helpful. These yoga positions support to loosen my back, tight hamstrings and shoulders and neck. Done properly, I feel my whole body loosen and relax. I have the book both in the hard copy and on my kindle for travel. I practice the moves every morning before my walks and sometime in the evening as well to support me unwind and relax. Thank you for this unbelievable treatment program to relieve my lower back pain.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386