Read azkend 2: the world beneath reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all azkend 2: the world beneath reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    android game crashes after every other level

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    Keeps on crashing on my Samsung S8. Extremely frustrating despite my emails to 10 Dozens explaining the issues!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    I [email protected]#$%! would give more time before bugs reach the top.

    0  


    Add your opinion on azkend 2: the world beneath or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    Azkend 2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    I loved their android games on WebOS; I'm so glad to see them here on Android!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    ADS ON A PAID GAME? INTRUSIVE, FULLSCREEN ADS? SERIOUSLY? I WAS SO HAPPY THAT I WAS GOING TO PLAY THIS GAME. NOW, I WILL NEVER, EVER BUY ANOTHER GAME FROM THESE PEOPLE. KEEP YOUR FUGLY ADS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    Bit laggy on galaxy tab 10.1 but ntl one of the well polished high quality android games for android.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    Straightforward match-3 android game with a tad of dozens in levels such as having to 'kill' bugs or reveal hidden tiles by matching near them. Also a dozens of power ups to use but in reality, you only stick with one or two that are the best, usually the lightning ones. Overall it's a beautiful simple game, and not sure I'd the full if I had to it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    Crashes too often, lack of rewards

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    Awesome! !!!!!!!!! This should be considered a curriculum. Trains the mind to recognize patterns? !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    I would recommend anyone to obtain this game, cause I'm very addictive to this game. I love this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    Azkend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    Amazing game! If it had more levels, it would have been 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    Fun and colourful android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    The video test is fun but repetitive but the frequent crashes seriously detract from this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    This is my favourite android games developer on any mobile platform and this is a amazing sequel to the first

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    NOW ' THIS IS A GAME !!! I LOVE ' LOVE GAMES LIKE THIS PLEASE 'MAKE MORE GAMES LIKE THIS ? HEY EVERY ONE GET THIS GAME ' LIKE I SAY GET IT NICE **** MRS BLONDIE WALKER ' AS MARCELLA !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    Amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    One of my favorite android games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    Crashes over half the time at the end of a level. Almost as poor about crashing as the first in the series. Too bad. Looked fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    I enjoyed the first one very much. This one, not so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    Beautiful slick game, crashes often on my Pixel C though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    So entertaining, challenging,loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    Thoroughly enjoying the challenge

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    Amazing and fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    I have been a large fan of Azkend ever since I downloaded it onto the Pre ages ago, and I have been waiting for the full ver of Azkend 2 to come to Android device for months. The graphics on my Galaxy Tab 10.1 are simply stunning, and I haven't had any problems with lag. The fresh ver has a number of various powerups this time around that change the tactic required to clear the board. And therein lies the problem. At the higher levels, there are method too a lot of being used at one time, such that you are lucky to create a requisite number of 3 matches, allow alone more. It does take a bit of fun out of the game. I do love that they've kept the image matching portion of the game, as it was one of my favorite parts of the original, but I did search that not enough time is allowed in this ver for the more obscure image pieces. It's still a fun game, but I really don't see myself getting crazy addicted to it as I did with the original.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    Constantly crashes and I also lost all my progress because the stupid android game can't even save properly. Waste of time and money. Uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    Fun game, but for the price, more levels are needed. Under the [email protected]#$%!& is a matching game, but a amazing one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    Fun game, and well done! Not worth the price, though...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    Challenging and addicting!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    only issue is android game shuts down every few minutes. very annoying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    Amazing android game but I finished it and was doing the challenges. Almost all done. I went to play today and my profile has gone? I have to begin again 😠

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    I enjoyed the first more, tbh still didn't finish this one and I'll modernize this review later

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    satisfied to search it here after i had it on my iphone amazing game!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    Loved the 1st, love the 2nd. Awesome graphics and thank gosh the story teller knows English.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    I absolutely love this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    Amazing game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    I liked the android game but there are what, eight levels with four parts each for $5? Aren't there supposed to be more levels? If there are mine is corrupted because it ended after the squid. Overpriced in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    Nice colors but quickly gets boring. Same thing over and over. Not worth the mo ey Not worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    Awesome game. Attractive sounds and graphics and android game play is excellent. Thank you so much for developing this android game for Android!! Hope there's more updates to come!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    When I would run out of time the android game would completely close and would have to begin all over again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Azkend 2: The World Beneath [App]  2019-10-16 13:51

    Fully

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath This Ink: The Beneath Series, Book 2 []  2020-1-20 21:12

    3.5 StarsAfter reading Beneath This Mask, I required to obtain Con's story and see if who I thought was the girl that would bring him to his knees really was who I thought it was. I was satisfied to see I was right!Vanessa and Con have a past, Vanessa remembers that night together, but Con can't remember it at all. He's tried over the past two years to obtain her out of his head, and can't, so when the opportunity arrives for him to have her in his life, he does the only thing he can think of, and makes a with her. She gets what she wants, and he gets a possibility with her.I will say that this book started off a bit slow, and at times I had a hard time getting into the story, but around the 40% mark, it really picked up and I couldn't place it down. Con's internal monologue is a bit whiney at times with the "why can't I have her", "she doesn't wish me" , etc. Vaness wasn't much better in the first part of the book, with worrying about how people would perceive her, and her constant worry about everything and everything. Both of them got a lot better around the mid method point of this book and I found myself enjoying both of n and Vanessa are a lot alike and so various at the same time. Con was the foster kid, who was adopted by the Leahy's and looked down upon because he was adopted into rather than being born into it like other's in their circle. He was the black sheep of the rich and wealthy in Fresh Orleans, and he didn't care. He continues to feel grief and responsibility for his parents murder a few years back and is determined to search out who was responsible and bring his own sort of justice to them. Vanessa is the ice princess to everyone. They all think she's the entitled girl everyone expects her to be, and all she wants is to run her foundation, and search h of them have a lot of growing up to do this in this book, and I'm satisfied to say they did. Together these two characters are much stronger than they are apart and I loved watching Vanessa begin up and embrace life more with Con around. Watching Con fall hard for Vanessa was sweet, and I knew he would never allow her e back and forth between these two was enjoyable, and I enjoyed watching Con push Vanessa outside of her comfort zone. The chemistry between them was ok, it wasn't off the charts sexy, but just enough to present how attracted they were to one another. They do have a lot more in common than either one of them realized, and I enjoyed watching them figure each other is book definitely had some twists, Lucas Titan was one of them. I am intrigued by his hero and I hate him at the same time. I look forward to learning more about him in other books in this series as he's definitely a hero I would like to know more about. Also the twist with who was responsible for Con's parents murder... to say I was shocked is an understatement!I was disappointed that we didn't obtain to see more of Charlie and Simon in this book, as Beneath This Ink takes put in the same timeline as Charlie and Simon's story. Though I did have fun watching Vanessa's first impressions of Charlie and seeing how honest she was that night she met her at the 4th of July is was an enjoyable book, but I liked Beneath this Mask better. Since this book is a complete stand alone you can read it before, or after reading Beneath this Mask. I do recommend reading Con's story if you've read Beneath this Mask so you can see what he's been through and how much of a amazing guy he is!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath This Ink: The Beneath Series, Book 2 []  2020-1-20 21:12

    After reading Beneath These Scars I was very much anticipating Con's book. There were a couple of moments in this book that gave us an idea of who his heroine was going to be, but finding out in the beginning of his book was everything. I mean, who doesn't love a tough, poor boy tattoo artist who falls for a girl? A really long time ago and will do anything to create her stay. Con's battling a few things from his past, especially the death of his foster parents. He isn't sure if he will feel whole until he solves their nessa, aka Van is born into a rich family. High status. She's a pillar in the community. But she's always been in love with Con. They met back in high school and no one else has really be able to do it for her. Watching her allow go of the bulls**t from her past and become her own women was refreshing. Seeing the help that she got from Con was even more refreshing, how he cared for her exactly how she was. But will everyone in Vanessa's life be able to see the man beneath the ink?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath This Ink: The Beneath Series, Book 2 []  2020-1-20 21:12

    This was just absolutely an awesome read. I've read a few other reviews now that I've finished it, and the lower reviews need to be ignored. This was outstanding. For once the characters showed growth. Yes I started thinking Vanessa was going to annoy the hell out of me, but she actually didn't, and I'm one of those readers who are beautiful much sick of every female protagonist. She had her issues, and they were overcome beautiful quickly. Like I stayed....the characters showed growth, and that's what I'm looking for if there are problems surrounding is book has all the elements required to hold you reading. Amazing storyline. Quick paced plot. There's action, suspense, and sexy sexy sexy moments, and most importantly there is a clean chop shift in the characters once they obtain on the same page that has you rooting for them really early on in the read. I obtain sick of waiting around for one or the other to redeem themselves. As for the huge SURPRISE, he's the poor guy.....whoa. didn't see that coming. Just read , who do I hope gets their story.....Lord, Lucas, Trey, and maybe even the amazing detective. I hate to see an end to this series when so a lot of characters still have a story for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath This Ink: The Beneath Series, Book 2 []  2020-1-20 21:12

    Vanessa Frost is a woman born into wealth who works for her family's charitable foundation. She truly believes in assisting the people in her community, she cares. Her reputation is very necessary and must remain pristine so as not to damage the foundation and prevent her from taking over when her amazing uncle retires. She needs the deed to a piece of land that Constantine Leahy owns but needs him to donate it to remain within her project budget. Facing Con won't be simple for two years before on one drunken night, she had a one night stand with him and the morning after was far from pleasant. It was a night that she has never forgotten for no other man has created her feel the method that he nstantine (Con) Leahy was adopted by a rich couple when he was young who were murdered, the perpetrators were never caught and he still seeks them. He owns a tattoo parlor and a few other less than reputable establishments. He's the sexy tattooed poor boy that women wish to play with but he's also a amazing man whose known darkness. He remembers Vanessa, she was from the other side of the tracks, unattainable for the likes of him yet he'd always wanted her. Fate granted him one night with her years ago that he doesn't remember because of the amount of alcohol he'd consumed. He lost his shot with her but still fantasizes what it might have been like. When she comes to him showing desperation for the deed to land that he doesn't need he makes a with her, or rather blackmails her to obtain his second e chemistry between these two is steamy but there is a lot that they don't know about each other, preconceived notions that are broken down as they spend time together in secret to protect Vanessa's reputation. The more they learn about each other the more they like and care for each other. But there are forces at work to undermine what they have, forces that cause distrust between them bred from their own insecurities. Can Vanessa go versus society's notions of the type of man that she should be with? Can Con bring her in to the darkness that he with; dare he sully her?This book had amazing mystery and suspense unraveling alongside the romance. I really liked the main characters, how their relationship progressed and how they challenged each other. I did not guess the identity of the real villain and was surprised that the hero that I thought was the poor guy who I hated wasn't and actually had some redeeming qualities even if his ethics were a bit twisted and his actions is was the first time that I have read this author who has a amazing story imagination but the style of the writing (over propensity for word omissions) was difficult for me to read, the constant missing words (especially the word "that") in the writing was extremely distracting and halted my reading (231 stuff noted).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath This Ink: The Beneath Series, Book 2 []  2020-1-20 21:12

    “You shouldn’t allow me have you.”“Why? Why would you even say that?”“Because once I have you – and remember every g****n detail – I can’t promise I’ll allow you go. And you need me to allow you go. I need to be able to allow you go.”This was a really enjoyable second chance, opposites attract romance! If you read Beneath This Mask you would have met Con and Vanessa but you had no idea of their history from that book. I was excited when I realized that Vanessa was the heroine of this book. She’s part of NOLA’s high society and in line to take over her family’s charity when her amazing uncle retires. Her father has been trying to obtain her to settle down with someone of equal social standing in to support cement her put in their social circles. But from what we knew of Vanessa in the latest book, it was rumored that she had feelings for someone who her family would not search acceptable. That person turns out to be none other than Constantine Leahy, former Troops Unique Forces and current owner of the Voodoo Tattoo shop. We got to know him a bit as Charlie’s employer in the first book, but it was clear that there was much more to him than it o years ago Vanessa and Con spent a drunken night together, a night that Vanessa cannot forget and Con desperately wants to remember. One day their paths cross again as Con has something that Vanessa needs. Finally with the upper hand, Con is determined to have a repeat performance with Vanessa and this time he is going to remember every second of it. Can they overcome the fact that they are from completely various “worlds” and create a relationship work? Or will situations from their past tear them apart before they even have a possibility to search out?I really liked getting to see more into Con’s head and life. He was a very complex guy with a lot of baggage, but he had a large heart underneath that tough tatted exterior. I loved the whole opposites attract thing that he and Vanessa had. Vanessa wasn’t much of a risk taker, always thinking and never just taking a leap of faith. But being with Con brought out a whole other side of her and created her really begin living. In the first book, my largest complaint was that the actual development of Charlie and Simon’s relationship was sort of glossed over but that wasn’t the case with this book. There was a bit of a slow burn at the start, and lots of butting heads, but it was quite hot when they finally got together. And there were also plenty of sweet moments as well.I also liked the subplots and the bit of mystery that was going on here. I will say that I did NOT expect the twist that came towards the end, I had a guess about it but I was totally wrong. I flew through the latest few chapters as everything was unfolding. I also enjoyed meeting the other characters that’ll be featured in future books. I am particularly interested in Lucas Titan’s story, his hero turned out to be much various than I expected and I am very intrigued!!I thought this was another amazing installment in this series, I think I liked it even better than the first book. This can totally be read as a standalone though, there wasn’t much crossover and nothing will really be spoiled if you read them out of order. Definitely check it out though if you’re a fan of tattooed alpha males and a heroine who can keep her own!“So you’re willing to jump without looking again?”Staring up into his fallen angel face, I knew I didn’t have a choice. “Yes.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath This Ink: The Beneath Series, Book 2 []  2020-1-20 21:12

    “We all see what we wish to see. And we expect our assumptions to play out accurately in true life”My my my!!! What to say about Con and Vanessa??? Other than they are hot!!! Unlikely pair??? Yes. Excellent for each other??? Most definitely!!! Con is so imperfect that he is completely and I mean completely perfect!!! They had an impromptu meeting two years prior and ended up in bed together. Con cannot remember for the life of him no matter how hard he tries and Vanessa can’t support but remember. They cross paths again when Vanessa needs a large favor from Con which leads them to locations they both could only imagine. At times I wanted to shout at them both for letting social status and what is deemed acceptable for their reason as to why they shouldn’t or couldn’t be together. Especially Vanessa. I hate that Con thought of himself unworthy of her. I’ve said it before and I’ll always say it I don’t know where in history people decided who we can and cannot be with. What is appropriate and what’s not. The method I look at it is that a person can’t support who they love. Love is love.“None of this makes any sense. I shouldn’t be here. But there’s nowhere else I wanted to be”This books has twist and turns around every corner and is steaming hot!!! Con is just delicious!!! Yes he has problems but who the hell doesn’t??? I however hate his low self depreciation. And was so satisfied he finally got what he deserved!!! And it just so happens to be what Vanessa wants. Each other!!!“ Because you’re mine, and I’m yours and I’m never letting you go.”Read this book!!! It is as amazing as the first one if not better!!! I’m very much looking forward to what is to come!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath This Ink: The Beneath Series, Book 2 []  2020-1-20 21:12

    MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS - Hot rich girl Vanessa gets drunk one night & sleeps with the poor boy of her dreams Constantine (Con). In the morning she hits the street without a backwards glance & it really ruins Con thinking she took a walk on the wild side & immediately regretted it. But neither Vanessa or Con are all amazing or all poor & end up having a lot in common. Con has an enormous chip on his shoulder, a foster child who lucked out with unbelievable foster parents, until his mischief puts them in danger. Vanessa works tirelessly for her foundation to make a better Fresh Orleans. This couple didn't do it for me for whatever reason. It was an interesting enough story, especially some of the things from Vanessa's past that come to light, but without chemistry from our main characters it fell short for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath This Ink: The Beneath Series, Book 2 []  2020-1-20 21:12

    I met and fell in love with Constantine Leahy in BENEATH THIS MASK....and I also liked Vanessa as a mate and, sometime plus one, to Simon Duschene, but she has always had it poor for Con, the sexy, bada$$, tatted up, tattoo artist..and he’s always wanted her, but being from the wrong side of the tracks has kept them apart...mostly...They slept together 2 years ago, but Con was so drunk, he remembered nothing...Vanessa, on the other hand remembered EVERYTHING.... And now...they just wish to create it happen again, but until they both believe they can be together, out in public, no matter what side of the tracks they are from, their relationship is doomed before it really begins....♥️🌼🔥I loved these characters....I loved their chemistry....I loved their story...I loved this book...And Meghan March has a fresh fan...♥️🌼🔥

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath This Ink: The Beneath Series, Book 2 []  2020-1-20 21:12

    Beneath This Ink is the second book in the Beneath series. While each book can be read as a standalone, the stories take put in Fresh Orleans with a lot of of the same characters in each book.I loved this book! I kinda fell a small for Con in the first book so I was excited to obtain his story and was definitely not disappointed. The man is hot and he’s such a amazing guy. He has some insecurities from his childhood that are left over from before he was adopted which understandably create him cautious. He’s also been half in love with Vanessa since high school and struggles with the fact that the one night he had her, he was too drunk to remember. Now she needs him and he’s determined not to waste his second nessa is a unbelievable leading lady. She has a powerful head on her shoulders and I enjoyed watching her take chances with Con. While Vanessa seemed place together and looked as if her life had been perfect, she also suffered from her own insecurities. The closer these two got and the more they began to trust each other, you could literally see them healing e next book in the series is Beneath These Chains which is Vanessa’s best friend, Elle’s and Con’s brother, Lord’s book. I can’t wait to see what happens between them and hopefully catch up with Con, Vanessa, Simon and Charlie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath This Ink: The Beneath Series, Book 2 []  2020-1-20 21:12

    What a amazing story!!! Rich girl and the boy from the other side of the tracks. He has something she needs and he wants another possibility with her. I love Con. Loved him from Beneath this Mask. He alpha and tough but he has a large heart. Vanessa is a rich girl but also has a huge heart as she has given her life to the foundation. This book is a real love story with a small bit of mystery, what more can you ask for. Amazing book, highly recommend it!!!! Read this series in as the characters are introduced in previous books. Another fabulous story by Ms March!!,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TWO FACE: BENEATH THE OIL (K9 Book 2) []  2020-1-17 21:30

    Ive read both books and the first is better than this one. I think the author has some interesting theories, but its borderline victim blaming. I realize the author is trying to present what may have led Chris to commit these murders, but it repeatedly points out her flaws. We all have been rude or thoughtless to our family members at times, but its no justification for murder. Is the author making excuses for Chris? At times it appears that way. The author is also relentless in his views of Thrive/Anadarko. 3 pages spent on Anadarko and its lawsuits are irrelevant to the case, and he is just using it as a platform for his private views on oil drilling and the environment. Basically, if she hadnt been wrapped up in this pyramid scam and he didnt work for such an evil company, and they hadnt moved to Colorado none of this would have happened. I was considering purchasing the Jonbenet book, but am having second thoughts. I really hope the author doesnt blame her as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TWO FACE: BENEATH THE OIL (K9 Book 2) []  2020-1-17 21:30

    Just as I said with the first book, perhaps these three books would have been better if the author had waited until more info had come out, after or during the trial.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TWO FACE: BENEATH THE OIL (K9 Book 2) []  2020-1-17 21:30

    This book was as amazing as the rest in this series of books about the Chris Watts murders. Nick is thorough in his examination of the murders looking at the a lot of aspects of the Watt's life that led to the ultimate murder of the entire family. I bought the entire series and could not place down any of the books until I was finished. It's a haunting story because the problems within their marriage were not uncommon ones yet they helped contribute to the murders of this family. The murders of the kids and their horrific "burial" by their parent is one you won't forget. Well written and deeply insightful!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TWO FACE: BENEATH THE OIL (K9 Book 2) []  2020-1-17 21:30

    I didn't like this as well as the first book, but it was still good. I will definitely be continuing the series. I'm interested to see if the author has changed any of his opinions as the books progress.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood Beneath Stone (The Stone Series Book 2) []  2020-1-25 15:21

    Petro surprises me. He’s so much more than I expected. He’s patient, understanding and so very kind. I imagine with his bonus and who he is, he’s had so much time to become the unbelievable being he is. Keir is delightfully stubborn and wars versus the pull he feels towards Petro, which makes for some lovely tension. There are moments though in which I can see his humanity. He has a attractive soul waiting to be freed.“I am yours and you are mine.” Such easy but strong words that change the course of a life. I am once again amazed at the strength of their bond and the depth of love they feel for each other. It makes me giddy and content at the same time. Unfortunately, someone else wants Keir in their life and they are canny and dangerous. It was painful watching Keir struggle. Luckily, our gargoyle and vampire have some strong and loyal mates to help. If you’re looking for intense fights, selfless sacrifices, astounding bravery and passion along with indefatigable love, this book is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TWO FACE: BENEATH THE OIL (K9 Book 2) []  2020-1-17 21:30

    Mr Van der leek you should be ashamed of yourself. This entire book is a mixture of gossip, fake evidence and hero assassinations. Do you even care that three people lost their lives (four if you contain Shan’anns unborn child)? Can you imagine being the family of Shan’ann Watts and losing your daughter and grandchildren, only to have someone speculating that Shannon was unstable and difficult. Van der Leek takes a few videos and facebook posts Shan’ann created and thinks that he somehow knows Shan’ann and her family. Victim blaming at its worst!!! Mr Van der Leek argues that Shan’ann probably murdered her daughters. Apart from a statement created by Chris Watts, there is zero evidence to back up this claim. The police, prosecutor and forensics all disagree with Mr Van der Leeks fantasy story. For some odd reason Mr Van der Leek has taken a dislike to Shan’ann, and is hell bent on trying to blame her for the murders. According to him Shan’ann murdered her kids and Chris felt he was forced to murder her in an act of grief after discovering his daughters bodies. Misogyny and victim blaming at its worst. Van der Leek seems to attach himself to cases such as this and even if there is small to no evidence, he creates wild stories from social media accounts and pictures to create up a fictionous story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TWO FACE: BENEATH THE OIL (K9 Book 2) []  2020-1-17 21:30

    The author not only blames the the victims for their own murders. He also compares Watts to a horse.(What???). Oh and he gives a very convincing (not) reason why Thrive holds blame also.A note to author- BTW your acc at YouTube has been terminated because you were given warning but you continued to use unauthorized videos as your own. 2/3 of the book is long winded/worded nothing to do with the case. The other third is useless links to already mentioned canceled/suspended YouTube account.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TWO FACE: BENEATH THE OIL (K9 Book 2) []  2020-1-17 21:30

    Nothing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Croatia: Beneath the Surface (Travels with Tania Book 2) []  2020-2-1 6:34

    As someone who has visited and loves Croatia, I found these stories as entertaining as they are insightful. Not surprisingly, things prove to be more nuanced when you can obtain the locals’ perspective, and these stories do a amazing job of doing that, providing a revealing look at Croatia today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TWO FACE: BENEATH THE OIL (K9 Book 2) []  2020-1-17 21:30

    I think this real crime author is special in undertaking an in-depth examination of the interpersonal dynamics that can lead to murder, because people don’t commit it in a vacuum. As a result, his analysis involves both the murderer and his victim(s). In this case, Chris and Shan’ann Watts were both victims and victimizers, as we all are at different points in our relationships. I think this reality is unsettling for a lot of people, because it forces them to consider their own complicity in the daily crimes they commit versus each other’s humanity—for example, derision and overall disrespect. That these seemingly banal, even socially acceptable crimes can, along with other motivations, lead to murder is disturbing and causes a lot of to reach for simple explanations that are a disservice to the humanity of all the characters involved in a tragedy such as the Watts family. Moreover, this author is exceptional in compelling his readers not only to examine the crimes committed by the murderer and his victims, but to also think about those, little and large, perpetrated by themselves and the culture in which they live.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TWO FACE: BENEATH THE OIL (K9 Book 2) []  2020-1-17 21:30

    Nick seems to really dislike Shan’ann. It’s very curious. Perhaps he has a family member who he relates to Shan’ann and the dislike is visceral. He isn’t objective, or even observing. Chris Watts killed his kids TWICE, finally dumping them in an oil tank to test to finish the job. Can you imagine if they woke up again? And there’s no example of Shan’ann taking her anger about CW’s head android games out on those babies. Ever. But there are multiple examples of Chris doing so, even by his OWN words! NVDL, if you are going to chronicle a story, don’t take it personally. The fact that you entertain Cindy Watts as a serious source of info on Shan’ann shows just how biased you are. Memaw Watts was furious that Chris chose Shan’ann and lost control of her baby boy. The whole family is insane. And thrives (!!) on discord.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TWO FACE: BENEATH THE OIL (K9 Book 2) []  2020-1-17 21:30

    Perhaps it's Van Der Leek's find for the eternal "why?", his ability to weave philosophy in to the warp of gore created by the crime itself, that makes Van Der Leek's study of this horrific happening an interesting read worthy of five stars. Perhaps it's the very crime itself, with the base and pegs of the weavers board being the vagaries of Multi-Level Marketing and social media. Regardless he makes real crime palatable for me to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath the Apple Leaves [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    Beneath the Apple Leaves, Harmony VernaReview from Jeannie Zelos book reviewsGenre:  Romance, General fiction, HistoricalI hadn't read Daughter of Australia, but liked the sound of s a terrific read, very packed full of events, characters and incidents that feel so real, and some heartbreaking sorrow. It does have a HEA for the main two characters though :-) Its so intense, so heartbreaking at times, that I read this in three installments instead of my usual straight through. Though I desperately wanted to know what came next, some of the happenings really pulled at me, the story got so real, so emotional that I required a s one I would happily reread too, one that will stay with me for a long time. Its set in US at the beginning of WW1, a time when it seemed like every country was at each others throats, and as still happens the media whip up hatred, minorities obtain spurned at best, murdered at worst by righteous feeling so-called "patriots". Yet these people are doing nothing except living their lives, struggling along with everyone else. They didn't begin the war, but they and their families reap the hatred engendered by it. Beautiful much as immigrants and Muslims do today in so a lot of countries. I'm ashamed to say the UK is one of them...fake stories, media exaggeration and lies, and people turn into mobs, lose their compassion, do things that a lot of of them wouldn't have dreamed of before.Of course in this atmosphere some flourish, fan the flames of hatred, turn things to private advantage and profit, and Frank Morton is one such man. A risky and strong man to be on the wrong side of, and he's got there by some evil methods. He's married to Lily's sister Claire, a lovely lady but very scared, slightly childlike, easy minded, it seems and Lily does all she can to protect her. They have such a sad story, small amazing in their life until Andrew and his family come to live there. Andrew is a solid character, full of strength, morality, fairness and compassion he's a real Gentleman. I loved him all the method through, he was a unbelievable man.His father hates the mines and vows Andrew will have a various path. Sadly though his plans fail, an underground explosion kills him, and as happened back then the house came with the job, so it was Andrew to the mine or 30 days to move out.Andrews mother arranges for him to apprentice with her sister's husband on the railways and she goes back to Holland. After all those things event you'd think Andrew might have some luck, but he gets the reverse, is badly injured in an accident leaving him permanently disabled. Wilhelm feels guilty and can't stand the shame, so he leaves the job he loved, and takes the family to the farm.He was brought up on one but vowed never to go back, but Eveline has always wanted to raise their kids in the country, rather than the smog ridden city. The farm though turns out to be a wreck and the only amazing thing to come out of the move is Lily. Its a beautifully written, unbelievable love story, but a very rocky street to obtain there. There's tragedies, harassment, deliberate vandalism, anti German sentiments when the US gets involved in the war. At times it feels like if it can go wrong it will. In among that though are the gems, the elderly couple who deliver baked goods, of various races who understand mindless prejudice, the Muellers, another local family who've worked hard and now have a prospering farm, the friendship between Andrew and their son Pieter, and of course the very tender, emotional, gentle romance between Lily and Andrew. Its very much a romance of the time, nothing outward, nothing seen for a long while when they both hide their feelings thinking the other is too good. Even when they do finally allow their feelings present its still a few careful glances, subtle touches, and very chaste kisses. Very much what would happen in those days. Its a rocky path though, with lots of misunderstandings and some outright lies and evil manipulations by Frank, who doesn't approve. Lily is his, he wants full control over her and uses her love for Claire to hold it. He really is a nasty, vicious  piece of work. Sadly he's the sort that do well in war-times. Stars: five, an awesome read, tender and attractive romance, and played out in a very realistic setting, characters and happenings that feel very aching the finish I was sad to see these people go, though very satisfied at the final ending. ARC supplied for review purposes by Netgalley and Publishers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath The Truth [Book]  2018-3-24 18:0

    I had always hoped this day would really never come. But it has and as sad as I am to see this awesome series end, I am just amazed and in awe of this book, Rhett Hennessy's, the latest in the Beneath series. If you haven't started this series yet it's ok, you can still read this book. But if you wish to search yourself in one of the most awesome cities with some awesome characters I recommend starting from the beginning, you'll be hooked on page one of Beneath this Mask!Now we search our former Detective Rhett Hennessy is being forced back to NOLA due to some tragic circumstances. And as much as he wants to obtain out of city as quick as possible, he needs the search done some truths before that can happen. So sticking around means he is forced to see the girl next door that he grew up with, his best mates sister, Ariel Sampson. Beautiful soon getting Beneath the Truth is event in his family and with Ariel. Have fun this awesome final book in one of the best series I have ever read. Thank you Meghan March for giving me some awesome times in a town I love with this gang that I will never forget. And thank you for the excellent ending, I really couldn't have asked for anything more xx.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath The Truth [Book]  2018-3-24 18:0

    I was always a reader but then life happened, love happened, kids happened, so on an so forth. My reading spark dulled over time and I eventually lost it. Quick forward a lot of years. I was thrown head first into the romance/erotica globe in February of 2015 and have never looked back since. I will admit, I hit a couple of slumps along the method but always remained focused on keeping this spark going. When Meghan March was suggested as a recommended author, the cover of Beneath this Mask caught me hook, line and sinker. I fell in love with her words, the characters, Meghan herself....just everything. Fresh Orleans is now a bucket list item for me because of Meghan. It's all her fault. This series, Mask especially, has a very unique put in my heart.With that said, I am a glass case of emotion right now. I'm truly overwhelmed in THE best way. I told myself, I said, "Self. You WILL take your time. You will NOT rush. You will NOT devour. Take. Your. Time." And I did, uuuuunnntil I hit the 50% tag and then I lost all sorts of control to this book and the soul consuming characters. I didn't devour this book....nope. This book devoured me. Can you read these as standalones? Absolutely, BUT I HIGHLY recommend you begin from the beginning. That's just me and you're damn right I plan on starting from the beginning...again. Meghan knows how to story and does it well. The progression of her work is very apparent with each of these books. Not only have I grown more and more in love with each book, so has Meghan and her writing. She's beyond passionate about what she does and you can feel that in each of her characters. I'd amazing to live in her head for a day, seriously. She keeps me on my toes and I've given up trying to figure things out within the books because I'm ALWAYS wrong. Lots of things go over my head but you'd think by now, after being an avid reader of her books, I'd kinda know what to expect from her work. NOPE. On. My. Toes. That should say something about her writing right there. It's always various and refreshing.Speaking of them...I'm so in love with Rhett and Ariel. I literally have no evens to cannot. I refuse to give anything away, but what I will say is that I guarantee this book will have you laughing, gasping and maybe even crying. Then again I cry at EVERYTHING, so there's that. Do yourself a solid. If you haven't picked up a book by Meghan, go now. You won't be sorry. I can promise you that. Each of her books, including this one is filled with one main intent and that's love, amazing ol' unconditional love. Well, alpha males too but mainly love. *Wink*5 likes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath The Truth [Book]  2018-3-24 18:0

    Give me Rhett! Wow, Meghan March delivers HUGE in the conclusion to the Beneath Series!When Rhett escaped NOLA a year earlier, he had no idea he’d be returning to with so much at once, shattered after learning some hard truths, but still wanting to know the answers to questions he’ll never be able to ask. But in the midst of his own private turmoil, Ariel returns to city as well. A girl he’s always see, a girl that has always been off limits. Well, until he discovers how short life can be and that you sometimes have to go after what you r Ariel, she’s been in love with Rhett since she could remember, but he never seemed to message her. She was just the nerdy sister of his best friend, but this time around she’s noticing his eyes linger a small longer than they ever did before. But it all must be in her head right? The man you lusted at for your whole life doesn’t just have a change of heart....Now the Beneath Series consists of seven books that can be read as standalones and out of order. I am not usually one for out of reading, but I came to this series late, and can say that it doesn’t ruin the experience at all. I do recommend reading them all because they are simply amazing.I wasn’t sure about Rhett when I dove into this. I liked him in the prior book, but I am that reader that only has eyes for the Character of the moment and often times when I read, I avoid getting a case of the feels for a hero by failing to message that he’s attractive. But once I started, I was in loved.Rhett was a loyal character that had a large heart. His struggle with his family’s tainted legacy and how it impacted the method he viewed himself, all he worked for – it was heartbreaking. There wasn’t really a single thing about Rhett that I could fault iel. That chick. Loved her! She was quirky and unexpected. I loved the awkward moments and how she just said whatever floated through her head.I am a sucker for a mates to lover’s romance and an even bigger one for the best friend’s small sister trope.... those two together... I was in HEAVEN! Meghan March can write the heck of a story. In the midst of this uber sweet romance, we are tossed in with a suspenseful ride that was filled with twists and turns. There was nothing predictable about this story!If you love your heroine’s strong, your heroes yummy & protective, check this series out! Five stars for this suspenseful and thrilling ride!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath The Truth [Book]  2018-3-24 18:0

    This ain't your average review! 🤷🏻‍♀️ I can't support but express how I feel about the author and the book all scrambled together! This series is amazing! You can definitely read this as a standalone, but I beg you to read the preceding books before this one! Trust me when I say these 7 books are worth it! Hands down #ONECLICK TODAY!Wow wow wow 😱 I can't believe it's over! 😩😫Spectacular end to an AMAZING series! ❤️I read Beneath this Mask and Beneath this Ink over a year or 2 ago after falling in love with Meghan's Dirty Billionaire series. I didn't mean to place off the rest of the series for so long. Not sure why, I just kept putting it aside. With Beneath the Truth releasing I decided I was on a mission to Rhett. I started on the 27th of July and today I have just finished EVERYTHING! I feel like I just lost of piece of me! I don't wish this to end!!! That epilogue was LIFE! It gave me a piece of these characters that I needed! I can't believe it's really over! 😭Meghan you rock my literary world! 🙌🏻 You are amazing! The stories, the characters, the love, the ALPHAS, the ladies, the setting, EVERYTHING! You SLAY me everytime!This may be the 'end' of the Beneath series, but definitely the beginning of something wickedly awesome! I can't wait to see what the future has in shop for us! Mount is looking like he is going to blow our globe apart! I hope some characters are sprinkled in here and there!! 😜 jkjk You do you Meghan and give us all the words!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath The Remains []  2020-1-17 0:31

    If your a sepultura fan then you already know.......if not then obtain it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath The Remains []  2020-1-17 0:31

    The title says it all here. This is the 3rd time I bought this LP in 30 years. I'll it again if something happens to this copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath the Stain []  2020-2-6 20:26

    really love the M/M genre and I always wonder why I don’t read more of them!!This one was excellent and ticked all the boxes for me - m/m, rockstar plus age gap!!! And to top it all off it was unnecessary drama and beautifully delivered.I’m an Aussie girl from Sydney and have no idea what living in little city USA is like, but I loved the rags to riches story of Mackey and his brothers, that they never forgot where they came from and always gave avis was appointed as their band manager and I thought he was just delicious, smart, older, wiser, broody ex military with a buzz chop to top it all off. He certainly had a ‘type’ and Mackey was it! Test as hard as he might but not even the 14 year age gap could save him from saying no to the attractive tortured artist and lead singer of the band. Mackey was a force to be reckoned with ( despite is little frame)and what a excellent couple they eir relationship wasn’t rushed. It evolved organically and was just unbelievable to read the longing and desire for each other. It showed me once again that love just is. You can’t war it, it doesn’t care what your socioeconomic background is, what you have in your fridge or where you your clothes from. It’s not shallow, it’s deep and just is a force that you can’t d it and so glad I picked it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath the Apple Leaves [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    I received this ARC from in exchange for a t in Pennsylvania during WW I, anti-German sentiment spreads across America. As Andrew and his family settle into a rural lifestyle, he meets Lily who carries massive and dark secrets of her e story had a amazing beginning, Andrew goes to live with relatives to work on the railroad with his uncle (a German immigrant). They move to rural Pennsylvania where German distrust is high. He meets Lily and their relationship helps them obtain through everything. The book lagged in the middle and finished with a generic satisfied d vacation read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath the Apple Leaves [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    Couldn't place it downExcellentAlso, the author is terrificShe came to our book club meeting!!!!!Go read it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath The Truth [Book]  2018-3-24 18:0

    Take a bow, Meghan March. That is how you conclude a series. I absolutely LOVED Beneath the Truth. The seventh and final book (*tear) in the brilliant Beneath series, was nothing short of astonishing. A super sexy, suspenseful and addicting read with twist and surprises that held me captive the entire time. In real Meghan March fashion, she provides the heat with with her outstanding characters. Rhett Hennessy and Ariel Sampson share a connection that can't be measured. They are smokin' hot together. The forbidden factor - Ariel is Rhett's best friend's small sister - brought a delicious element to the story. I can't obtain enough of this book!I was so excited to finally have Rhett Hennessy's story. If you've read the previous books, (Beneath the Truth can 100% be read as a standalone.) you know Detective Rhett Hennessy [email protected]#$%! with jarring news that caused him to turn in his badge and walk away from everything he's always known and believed in. In Beneath the Truth, a year later, an unexpected and painful happening has him back and seeking answers. Meghan March kicked up the swoon factor with Rhett Hennessy. I've always had a spot for Rhett. This book has transformed that spot into a full force intense mega crush. I don't think it's possible for me to love him any more than I do right now. Who wouldn't love a sexy, determined, protective alpha. Damn you, Ariel. You lucky lucky woman. Speaking of of Ariel. She is no slouch herself. I love a powerful female hero and Ari Sampson fits that description to a T. Incredibly smart. Very successful. Super sassy. She can keep her own. LOVE it! You can understand why Rhett would be so taken by favorite thing about most of Meghan March's books are the elements of mystery and suspense she creates. I swear one second you're convinced you know how everything will turn out. Then something happens that catches you off guard and you're dying to search out what happens next. Beneath the Truth had some turns that had me audibly gasping "what?!" and "No!" God. I love this book so much!I am a ginormous fan of the Beneath series. So I'm a small bummed that it is coming to an end. I'm not ready to say goodbye to these awesome characters. That being said, Meghan March knocked it out of the park with Beneath the Truth. I could have easily read it in one siting but I had to force myself to slow down and appreciate what awesome job she. She gave this series the ending it deserved. My goodness! That epilogue alone is perfection. Trust me you are not going to wish to miss this one. It so damn good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath The Remains []  2020-1-17 0:31

    I just about wore this out when I had it on cassette method back in high school (when I could obtain it back from my mate who was always borrowing it). The sound quality isn't that good, but who cares? The songs kick [email protected]#$%. No love ballads or anything even remotely radio-friendly here. Most people think of beaches and partying when they think of Brazil, but this album shows that that's not always the case. If you're into lyrics, you'll hear songs about the dark side of life- depression, anger, mental problems, war, torture, and a lot of other things (sometimes all within the same song). I'm a guitar and bass guy, but I can't support but focus my attention on the drums. Igor Cavalera was and is an extremely underrated drummer who deserves a lot of credit. There's an unaccompanied bass solo right at the end of one song that is amazing and really catches you by surprise. In short, any serious metalhead needs this album. Definitely on my top 10 albums list!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath The Remains []  2020-1-17 0:31

    I like this album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath the Stain []  2020-2-6 20:26

    "When someone see's you at your worst and stays, you wanna present them your best."Overall, 5+Stars for Story, content, and performance. Amy Lane has written a story that will claim a piece of your soul, and Nick J. Russo narrated this story with gusto & perfection!I can't search anything wrong with this story or audiobook. It is something everyone should experience and enjoy. This story does not gloss over hard subjects, doesn't create light of deep topic matter. -- No, Amy Lane writes it like it really is and puts it all right in your face -- the good, the poor and the hard parts of life are all included. Ms. Lane tells this story with rawness and reality; however, at the same time a grace that has the reader or listener truly becomes invested in the story and the lives of the characters!This story follows the life of Macky Sanders as we watch him grow up, learn what love is and then with heartbreak. We watch him follow his dreams of being a rock star, fall into the pitfalls of the glamorous life, meet Trav his savior and then have to with repercussions of the quick life. Macky has to learn how to with bigotry and blatant hate simply because he loves someone and others don't approve of that love. If that is not enough we follow Macky as he also learns how cruel life is as he with loss and grief. It is an emotional heart wrenching story that Amy Lane has woven and one that will surely leave you with a BookHangover for weeks!Please see full review on Goodreads by s2Read and it will be posted on Alpha Book Clubs blog

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath the Stain []  2020-2-6 20:26

    Rock stars, rock bands, young first love, little city ugliness, hard family lives, passion for music, desire for order, need to protect, and drugs, and lots and lots of angst... Amy Lane is an accomplished writer of m/m romances, but this one is beautiful epic if you love items anything like this!Mackey has always been brilliant, talented, totally living for the melody in him, but also troubled, a trouble-maker, and trying to with a tough childhood and life in a small-town that isn't gay-friendly. Despite all the handicaps, his band, with his brothers, gets signed and makes it big, but he's more troubled than ever, having lost a mate and lover and floundering around despite his brothers being with him and his fresh manager doing his best to hold his star from falling, crashing and e cast of characters is fantastic. Quirky and true and fun and difficult. The heart-break is just agonizing. The love and passion is just soaring.We obtain to follow these guys closely for pages and pages, and there's tragedy and sadness and violence and lots of locations where things go wrong. But there's also so much is not an simple book at all, but it is still a romance with a HEA, so you know it will off in the end, even though we and the band are place through the wringer. So, so very worth it, of course! Wonderful and unforgettable. Lots of familiar tropes, but lots of inventive items too. Just Wow about sums it up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath the Apple Leaves [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    Harmony Verna's historical novel tells a story of Andrew Houghton, a coal-miner's son, who believed he was destined to be a veterinarian until his father died, his mother left the country, and he was badly injured in an accident. Andrew goes to live with his young aunt Eveline and her husband, Willhelm Kiser. Misfortune follows the family as anti-German sentiment intensifies when America enters Globe Battle eply researched historical info pin this story to its place, farmland near Pittsburgh, and time, one hundred years ago. The author displays compassion for her characters, giving them all too-human faults and complicated emotions. For warmth of characterization, some truly gorgeous prose and hard-to-put-down action, Harmony Verna's writing excels. A lovely book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath the Apple Leaves [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    This is simply a gorgeous novel! The characters grab your heart and never allow go as they struggle to search love and hope. A saga that follows a family of immigrants who trade town living for the harsh realities of Pennsylvania farm life. And when faced with anti-German sentiment during the outbreak of Globe Battle I, it seems as if this will break them at last. But love is enduring, and grows. BENEATH THE APPLE LEAVES is the type of book you never wish to end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath the Apple Leaves [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    Very well written, to a fault. The characters were so "real" I found my moods affected (mainly down) even after I place the book down for a while. Personally, I don't care for stories with a villain, and this one certainly had one. Interesting what German-Americans had to suffer during WWI.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath The Truth [Book]  2018-3-24 18:0

    That epilogue killed me!But until I obtain to the epilogue, allow me begin with the beginning of the story.We've met and known Rhett Hennessy from beautiful much the beginning of the Beneath series. I, for one, fell so hard in love with him, I was eager for him to obtain his HEA. With every book that was written and published, I kept hoping it was Rhett's story being told, but nope, the others had to come March left the amazing for last.Rhett's an honorable man. That's the method he and his brothers - oh, those Hennessy men! - were raised. With honor and integrity. Their dad, along with two Hennessy guys were cops and detectives. If that doesn't say honor and integrity, I don't know what does.But as we all know, it was just an illusion and it all went boom, making Hennessy up and leave NOLA behind. I didn't blame him. As much as it damage to have him suffer, I got it.But he had to come back because the past was restless. Things weren't adding up. I think Ms. March has gotten a taste for romantic suspense and action-packed books ever since publishing Take Me Back, because Beneath the Truth was exactly that. I mean we had some action, here and there, throughout the series, but this one?Explosive. It has so a lot of feels! I cried satisfied tears, sad ones, I laughed, I melted and fanned myself. In other words, it was so very amazing and I'm going back to that epilogue, that created me cry like a baby. I could barely see the words, I was crying so this book, read the series, don't miss out on an amazing series. I am going to miss these guys, but this was the best closure ever for all of them. The books shall be reread a lot of times.5 ++++ stars. I voluntarily agreed to read an early copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath The Truth [Book]  2018-3-24 18:0

    I absolutely loved this story. I've fallen in love with plenty of Meghan March's heros before, and Hennessy definitely stole my heart, but never have I loved a heroine as much as I do Ari. I love a powerful heroine, and all of this author's heroines are strong. But Ari was not only strong, she was funny, nerdy, brilliant, and gorgeous to boot. I loved the banter she shared with Erik and Esme. I loved how she lacked a filter and said whatever came to mind. And I loved that she was a CEO of a large company, and that she did it all on her own.I loved the glimpse of Hennessy that I got to see in Beneath these Lies, and I missed seeing him in Beneath the Shadows. It was amazing to see him finally obtain the girl - and one that was so excellent for him at that. I loved that, although Ari had a thing for him since childhood, he hadn't exactly been oblivious of her like she thought. The Truth that they searched for together could have torn them apart, but in the end they found strength to obtain through it heart was racing so much during this book, and I was continually on the edge of my seat as the suspense kicked up notch after is is the seventh book in this series, and it's sad to see one of my favorite series come to an end. The epilogue was so unbelievable I was nearly in tears. I want this series could go on forever, because I don't think I'll ever obtain enough of these awesome characters. I can only hope they'll continue to pop up in future books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath The Remains []  2020-1-17 0:31

    Amazing album!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath the Stain []  2020-2-6 20:26

    This is my second read of one of my favorite stories. Amy Lane is a master story teller, and able to craft a story that will have you fall in love with all the characters of this story. Mackey has forever held a put in my heart. He is wildly talented, sensitive, thoufhtful, and so damned broken, my heart bleeds for him. Trav is the man who is powerful enough to pick up the pieces of his shattered heart, and puts him all back together. The bonds of family are what support sustain them this book. I promise, it will stay with you long after you finish reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath the Stain []  2020-2-6 20:26

    Outbreak Monkey is band formed of brothers and one best friend, Grant. The band started playing a few gigs in high school and were finally recognized by a producer. The band is ready to leave the small-minded town. The boys never had it simple because all of the brothers had various fathers and they were raised by their mom. Despite their struggles, they have created it. When times comes to sign the contract Grant decides not to pursue his dream. He has to stay behind because he got his girlfriend pregnant. Okay, so not such a huge except, for the latest four years he has been with the lead singer of the band, Mackey. Mackey is completely devastated with Grant's decision to leave him. He has shared Grant with this girlfriend for years because Grant couldn't come out as to his homophobic family. Mackey knew Grant would never allow down his unborn child, so he threw away his fresh life with ckey is not dealing well with life without Grant. He has turned to drugs and sex. He is on a path of self-destruction. The record label sends in Trav Ford to save this fresh band so they don't hit rock bottom. Mackey is an unforgettable character. Mackey lost his first love and sold millions of records playing kick-butt melody all in the same year, but he can't forget Grant. No amount of sex, drugs and alcohol will erase Grant from his memory. Can Trav support save Mackey James Sanders and hold Outbreak Monkey on the path to stardom?I am fresh to Amy Lane's books. The only other book I have read was The Locker Room. Beneath the Stain has topped The Locker Room for me. I dove in this book ready for a amazing read. Beneath the Stain is phenomenal. I read it twice before I wrote this review. I know I've read a unbelievable book when I can't stop thinking about a book days after finishing the read. I was emotionally drained after reading this book, but in a amazing way. I felt my heart being ripped from chest reading this book, but I laughed and cried too (at the same time). If you like secrets, lies, hot sex, angst, rockers, and first loves, then this book is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath the Apple Leaves [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    I don't usually test a book with so few reviews, but this one was definitely worth it. It could have been a '5' except for all the he-loves-me, he-loves me-not ... she-loves-me, she loves-me-not situations ... maybe a bit melodramatic. Some of the very intense moments seemed to be flat, lacking reality in the dialogue. Overall, however, very worthwhile read. I am now starting this author's first book and it has me hooked right from the beginning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath the Apple Leaves [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    Beneath the Apple Leaves by Harmony Verna is a NetGalley ebook that I read in early June.A veritable tome inspired by Verna's ancestors - a huge group of German immigrants living in and around Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania (which was not spelled with an H until 1917) in 1918; mostly regarding Andrew, a hardworking man who loyally loves the shy, yet troubled Lily, a midwife/laundress who endures emotional and physical abuse from her father. Globe Battle I ensues and pulls apart their community with drafts, anti-German sentiment, and German-owned businesses changing their names, but their love and sentimentality endures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath The Truth [Book]  2018-3-24 18:0

    This is the latest book in a series I have followed from day one. I adored the first book from almost the first word and I am so sad to see it end but what an end.I was so excited when my pre appeared on my kindle but I had to work before I opened it. Once I got home I created a coffee and started Hennessy and Ariel's story.I couldn't read it quick enough. My eyes raced over the pages absorbing every word. I felt every emotion and feeling each hero e first sexy stage omg... It was probably the hottest I have ever read in any book of Meghan March's *fans self* and others e story itself destroyed me and gave me hope for everyone in the book. I am sad that the truth is the ending of an awesome series but look forward to more words from miss March. Brilliant x

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath The Remains []  2020-1-17 0:31

    This album was Sepultura's ticket out of Brazil. Most perfect and really set the bar!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath The Remains []  2020-1-17 0:31

    Released when Max was still in the band in the late 80s, "Beneath the Remains" is arguably Sepultura's strongest album. A excellent mixture of brutality, speed, and music all support balance out into a excellent formula. It opens up with a slow going haunting music that suddenly goes full throttle with massive guitar rifts and intense drumming. Max's guttural vocals match the melody well and it keeps a steady flow from beginning to finish. My most favorite tracks on this album are "Inner Self", "Mass Hypnosis", "Slaves of Pain", and "Stronger Than Hate". Though that isn't saying much given that all the songs on the album are great. Save for the tenth which really doesn't follow the tempo of the album and by the sound quality was probably just thrown in as a bonus. Overall one of the best massive metal albums ever created and if you like massive Thrash on par with Kreator then you'll like this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath the Stain []  2020-2-6 20:26

    I've loved everything I have read from Amy Lane. Although my all time favorite book will always be 'Dex in Blue' by her I loved this almost just as much!There is so much to say about this book. I loved the characters so much. Even the secondary ones. You can't support but fall in love with Mackey and Trav. I love how Amy Lane has a purpose to every word she writes, her books aren't filled with mindless fillers like you see a lot of. You feel like you are there and rooting for these people to search love, happiness, and self y did a amazing job of the relationship between Grant and Trav. Of course they don't meet how you expect them to. A lot of times authors will create the character emotionally bulletproof to the mc's baggage and I loved how she had Trav present true human emotions... Of course he's jealous of grant, of course he hates for everything he stands for... At first. It's brilliant. You NEVER second guess the love Mackey has for Trav either. From the moment Mackey decides he needs Trav he does everything in his power to war for a future with him.JUST PLEASE READ. You will enjoy!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath the Stain []  2020-2-6 20:26

    Wow! This story was simply beautiful. I don't typically read m/m stories but every now and then I like to test something new. The m/m romances that I've read have a true life feel to them. At least the ones I'm drawn too. I had this one on my TBR list for a while but I picked it up and I am so satisfied I did. There is so much love and pain in this story. The writing brought life to the characters. They were characters you fell in love with. Characters you only wanted the best for. Characters you wanted and hoped they would survive their struggles. I don't know if I'm making any sense but this story was simply awesome. The people in the story were true and their emotional struggles their pains were so real. The love was real. The love stage especially the 1st time(I won't say between who because k don't wish to give it away) was beautiful. I had so a lot of feelings for them and I had to read it twice because I could feel their feelings for each other and it was so beautiful. I often wonder what it takes for a story to bring up so a lot of emotions and feelings that it brings the reader to tears or leaves then just "feeling". I can say this book, these characters, their story left me holding back tears and my face with a crooked smile because this story is the one. The one you feel as you read, the one that leaves you in awe as it comes to a close. Thank you Amy Lee this story was a breathtaking attractive experience. There are not enough stars for this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath the Stain []  2020-2-6 20:26

    This was the first Amy Lane book I have read and it makes me ask myself why I waited so long to read one of her books! I fell in love with Mackey from the beginning. I'm extremely leery of authors who write about drug addiction and addicts, I am a recovering addict of 17 years, it must be realistic, even in a fiction book, for me to even consider continuing with it and since I couldn't place the book down until I was finished that tells you what I think. Sweet Mackey, I just wanted to hug him and keep him and tell him he's worth so much more than being a human garbage can, then comes Trav who did exactly that. That man who saw Mackey for what his truly is, beyond the facade he showed everyone else makes him so special. His understanding and selflessness....beyond my expectations. He helped place Mackey back together just as Mackey did the same for him. Two of my favorite characters of all the books I've read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Beneath: The Life and Times of Unknown Sea Creatures and Coral Reefs []  2020-5-5 18:16

    This book is breathtakingly beautiful! The photographs are extraordinary and it makes you wish to immediately go discover the ocean. There is so much special and interesting info in this book about species that usually keep small attention. The writing is engaging and informative and together with the stunning images is hard to place this book down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World Beneath: The Life and Times of Unknown Sea Creatures and Coral Reefs []  2020-5-5 18:16

    I have had the delight of diving with Dr. Smith multiple times. During our live aboard adventures, he gives short talks to the divers on subjects of marine ecology, zoology and often his beloved pygmy seahorses. With each talk, we are hungry to learn more. This book is an expansion of a lot of of those subjects combined with his stellar photography and very engaging writing style. I recommend this book wholeheartedly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beneath Blossom Rain: Discovering Bhutan on the Toughest Trek in the World []  2020-1-25 17:37

    I just finished reading this today. It's method more than a travelogue, which is all I thought it would be. I had been considering doing this trek and was curious to know more about it. The book certainly helped with that, but there was so much e author took a time-out from his regular life and went half-way around the Globe all by himself. He was seeking to learn something undefined; perhaps about himself, about life, answers that would support him move forward. Well I did the same thing for the same reasons two years ago (though my trek was in Sikkim). In reading this book I realized that the author was beautifully describing a lot of of the thoughts and emotions that I experienced on my trip. It was unbelievable to be reminded of these through the author's obviously honest and heartfelt prose, and to realize that another person in this situation had such related feelings. Five stars for keeping it real.Another unbelievable undercurrent in this book is the author's encounters with Buddhist philosophy along the way. Being in the land of a million prayer flags, monasteries, and monks, one is continually challenged to look at things a various way. The author clearly experienced this, and reading about his simple, honest moments of learning and self-discovery tend to have a related result on the reader (at least this one).This was a amazing read for me in a lot of ways. But if I could ask the author one question, it would be this; "Hey Kev, what ever happened to Ingrid?"

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386