babbel - learn swedish Reviews & Opinions


Submit babbel - learn swedish review or read customer reviews:

92 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Swedish Prince review [Book]  2018-3-23 18:0

    If you're looking for an adult fairy-tale, I think you've found it! It has a small bit of everything for the contemporary romance reader. From laughs, to 2 diverse characters, to awesome chemistry and setting, I was hooked from the first om the prologue, I was laughing out loud with Maggie and her friend, Sam in NYC. The "Rick-rolled" during sex reference had me cracking up. But you can't truly have a Karina Halle prologue without being dropped off the deep end. That's just how she rolls. She pulls you in with beauty before breaking your heart a bit and then mending it in some form or another. And that is only the forward to about a year later and we obtain a glimpse in the life of our heroine. Things have changed drastically for her, but she has come to accept it. She's surviving because she has to. Enter our tall and strapping hero, Viktor and we have the makings of an adult fairy-tale event in little city California."two strangers brought together in the strangest of circumstances."Viktor isn't your average fairy tale hero. Although he's a Prince and quite literally "Prince Charming", life has dealt him some beautiful crappy cards. He leaves Sweden to 'deal' with himself and his issues away from the spotlight. He gets to travel and experience life away from his duties in Sweden. But when your vehicle breaks down in the mostly unlikely place, you must create the most of your time there. Even if your issues bring you to a bar where you don't remember leaving ld in dual POV and with a few supporting characters that will leave you laughing, this book has just about everything you could possibly hope for in a "Royalty" contemporary romance. Family, gorgeous location, and of course AMAZING chemistry between Maggie and Viktor."Giving Viktor my heart might just place me in a cage."Oh Karina Halle. This was such a sweet small (well, actually HUGE) stand-alone book that captured my heart, broke it a small bit and was swoony-hot. I could stand for more Maggie and Viktor. Two souls that didn't really wish to deal with what life handed them, though they both dealt with it in two various manners. But that is what ended up endearing them to one another as well. What created their pain a small more bearable. They required each other's strength and joy and zest for life to realize that they were powerful and they could both deal with what they'd been given in their current lives."Always more, never less. You are the always more and you....you f...in astound me."From California to Sweden, I was transported into a love story and fairy tale created for adults. These two kept you on your toes and you rooted for them and their families during each and every hurdle they were going to encounter. Life as royalty and life as a guardian isn't always easy, but these two are powerful and I couldn't wait to cheer them on through it all. To love and protect. These two have it in spades!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Swedish Prince review [Book]  2018-3-23 18:0

    In short, The Swedish Prince blew me away. Undeniably one of my top reads for 2018. Once again, Karina's writing is beautiful, poetry in motion. This girl can write it all. She throws her emotion down on the pages of this one, steams up the pages with "royal treatment" that surpasses all other.I went in somewhat blind, expecting a fun Romantic Comedy to fill my head with laughter and swoons. I got so, so much more. This book absolutely gut-punched me. Perhaps I was overly sensitive due to my own private experience with loss and grief, but Karina pulled every emotion possible from me. My tears were real, my eyes were full, Kleenex was required. I can honestly say I have not had such an emotional read in a very long time, possibly ever. I can’t give this book enough stars and my review can’t do it justice. I can only hope, I can entice you to take a possibility on this book. Obtain ready to fall in love with an awesome prince and his small-town princess. Obtain ready for a real romance, a journey that will create you smile, create you laugh out loud, create you swoon, create you cry as your heart is ripped from your chest. But in the end, obtain ready to feel that anything is possible when you are in love. No hurdle is insurmountable when you give always more, never e whirlwind romance between character and heroine Viktor and Maggie is always at the forefront of this story. When Viktor pour out his heart and soul into love letters for Maggie, I smiled through my abundant tears. The emotion that he was able to relay from pen to paper had me love-struck like never e Swedish Prince is so much more than just a love story. The emotional depth and humour from the side characters totally rounded out this story. Sam is Maggie’s crazy mate who had me snickering with her off-the-cuff remarks and grooming advice. I fell in love with small Callum and his crazy seven-year-old mind. He was so full of love and laughter as well as fun-loving devilish antics. He brought a smile to my face throughout the whole book.Karina captured the real essence of teenage rebellion and grief in April. When we finally heard April’s POV at the end, I was awestruck at how well Karina nailed those teenage hormones and I had a whole fresh understanding and appreciation for April and teenage girls in me, The Swedish Prince encapsulated all that love can be. Not only the romantic kind but the powerful bond of family and the loyalties that lie within. The strength that gets pulled from inside when push comes to shove. The sacrifices created and the lengths that people will go to, all for the survival and love of family.When you search that unique someone who makes the sun shine out of your chest, you can move mountains and make possibilities that you never saw before, just to be with them. When you search love, when you search that person who understands you from your inner core, keep on to them. Don’t allow them slip through your fingers like sand in the desert. Don’t allow anyone tell you it can’t be done because a love worth having is a love worth working for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Swedish Prince review [Book]  2018-3-23 18:0

    ***4.5 ‘Always More, Never Less’ Stars***When Ms. Halle announced that she was writing a book based on the film Roman Holiday, a film I have seen though it’s been AGES since I watched it, I was all in. (Well...fangirl here, so I’d have been all in if she said she was writing a novel based on the 1980 B-movie cult classic Prom Night.) And I have to say this book was a lot of fun to read, it had its moments where my heart broke for the characters as well as moments where I wanted to take a 2x4 and smack some sense into them, but overall it was a fun, sweet and smexy ride that created my HEA loving heart all kinds of twitterpated with every word.I couldn’t support but admire Maggie. This not good girl hasn’t had an simple life, not a poor one per se, just not easy. She’s worked hard for all she has achieved and is now working harder to hold her family’s heads above water. I had to give this girl credit, she stepped up to the plate and didn’t give into the ‘poor me’ thing, it does surface every once in awhile, how couldn’t it? But she continues to do what needs to be done. Her determination though does cause a bit of a blindspot in how she handles things, but no one can deny that her heart is in the right ktor. I loved Viktor. I did. The man, when simply being Viktor, is all kinds of sweet, flirty, cocky ~ but in a really amazing method ~ kind, compassionate and generous...and hello Alpha AF smexy!! But I did have a few moments with him. I know it was necessarily his fault ~ it was more a case of him being shortsighted and wanting to protect than anything else ~ but I did growl at him, so it required to be e journey to their HEA definitely started off with a bang ~ and what a heck of a bang it was ~ and though there were quite a few obstacles to maneuver around it was more sweet than angsty and I loved watching them fall for each other despite the odds. They connected on a level neither could have ever imagined and that connection both healed them while giving them strength. I loved their flirty bantering and sexual chemistry was off the charts! The huge ‘ole bump in their street was a rough one, but I loved how it all worked out for them in the end.I’m sitting here writing this review and dopey smiling as I remember all that went on in the book, not just with Viktor and Maggie, but with Maggie’s siblings and Viktor inner circle. I had a lot fun with all of them, I did wish to smack some sense into a couple of them, but I also empathized with where they were coming from. Although I have my reservations about Callum, he definitely had me laughing out loud and I really wish more of Magnus (Pretty, beautiful please?!?!). So, if you’re looking for a fun, flirty and smexy read with a lot of heart with just enough drama to hold things interesting, then this is a must read for you!~ Copy provided by the author via Social Butterfly PR & voluntarily reviewed ~

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on babbel - learn swedish or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch babbel - learn swedish video reviews and related movies:

    See Can You Pronounce These Tricky Swedish Words? | Babbel on youtube.

     related image

    See Can They Learn A Language In 7 Days? | The Scandinavian Challenge on youtube.

     related image

    See HOW IS MY SWEDISH AFTER 2 WEEKS? on youtube.

     related image

    See 11 Useful Swedish Phrases on youtube.

     related image

    See Babbel | The ULTIMATE Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Easily Learn Swedish with Babbel on youtube.

     related image

    See learning Dutch | trying Michel Thomas and Babbel on youtube.

     related image

    See HOW TO SPEAK SWEDISH #2 // Rebecca Ellie on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Swedish Prince review [Book]  2018-3-23 18:0

    On a side note … I had an eye on this author for a while now – always browsing through her fresh releases – but no matter which blurb I opened – I always encountered the same “issue”. Not sure why but I always liked the blurb on the first look – but on the second I would always doubt my first impression as there was always something that had me second-guessing if the plot was the right one for en I saw the plot of “The Swedish Prince” and I thought it was now or never – this plot seemed so various from the others somehow and there was no second-guessing this time. So I went for it … but funny enough I noticed that frequent readers of this author judged this book already as “cheesy romance” – It might be in some eyes I admit but for me it was not. If this book really is unusual for this author – which I can not judge – I now really need to read another older book from her to obtain a better feeling because I liked her method of seeing things a lot.I really wanted to finish reading this book in time for its release and as I loved the story I had no problems pulling a night shift and brushing my teeth in the morning while reading the book with the other was a brilliant decision to use Sweden for this book. If you have any interest in royal families, you might have come across the fact that the Swedish Queen in fact was “just” a “normal” woman that met the King at a work function. So yeah – knowing that really works towards thinking that “stuff” like this really might happen in ing this story I felt like it was placed a more intense ver of the film “Manhattan Love Story”Viktor really is on the run – just like the Blurb suggests and I cannot dive deeper into the really amazing reasons he has to do so because of spoiler reasons. Just allow me say they had my heart going out to him. And I understood where he was coming from. Being a member of a royal family and in his case especially being the Crown Prince can really be a curse at times. It might look to the outside as a fairytale but in certain circumstances it is anything but that. Just like any other person in the globe it means being born in a surrounding that you did not choose and it has its own large set of issues with one addition … No matter what you do there is always someone watching you and a crown prince will never be able to do anything in private. He is a ggie had almost escaped a life that she never wanted to live. But a tragedy forcer her back home – not that she did not love her family but she never wanted that life. Now she the legal guardian of a dysfunctional family and she is on the verge of breaking while trying to create ends meetWhat should be the chances of these two people meeting - ? Slim to none right? But they do meet and the method the author wrote it felt believable. Their relationship develops and while I struggled a small with the “fast forward” of their relationship I still liked how it was done. I would have wished for a small bit more time to actually see them falling for each other – it seemed like they were already in love from the second they laid eyes on each other – but again the method it was written was good.I am not going deeper into the storyline – again for spoiler reasons but a reader picking up this book will either choose to do so because he reads anything by this author or he will pick it up because he loves novels about royals falling in love with commoners. Either method this reader will have a primary idea how such a story should/would e only question is … will it be the storyline of the film “Bodyguard” or will it be “Pretty Woman”. I guess you will have to read for yourself to search out – I can just tell you that the writing was really amazing and the characters had a lot of depth which created the story feel believable so I hope you will have fun reading it as much as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Swedish Prince review [Book]  2018-3-23 18:0

    ARC provided by the author via Social Butterfly PR in exchange for an honest review.I am really into light, sexy, almost no-drama romances and Karina surely delivered that with The Swedish Prince! I was really excited to see how she would develop this theme of the royalty globe colliding with the normal globe and I have to say I quite enjoyed it. Also, did I mention Karina does give us lots of heat? Yep, this book has a lot of that too and I am not , The Swedish Prince is Karina Halle’s newest release (LIVE TODAY!) and it is a standalone contemporary romance. The story focuses on Sweden’s Crown Prince Viktor of House Nordin and how his life has changed after his brother’s death. Now everything (his parents, the royalty, rich people, the media..) is interested in him. He feels lost and his parents give him an escape for four weeks in America. Well, his life turns upside down even more when he meets Maggie McPherson, a not good woman also lost after the loss of her parents and now care taker of her siblings. Everything changes when they fall in love and they have to war to hold that connection alive (especially when the distance is longer between them).Karina Halle just made a amazing group of characters in this novel and I do hope we obtain more stories about them (I mean who is not curious about Magnus?!). But let’s center our thoughts to the sexy Swedish prince now. This couple has one heck of a first meeting (you’ll see what I mean!) and nothing will be the same after that that is for sure. Even though there are some small lies at the begin between them, the connection between Viktor and Maggie cannot be stopped. They fall in love almost instantly and my God, that chemistry! The sparks between these two will sure burn your Kindles!Also, these two characters are struggling. They don’t feel ready for what’s ahead of them, Viktor on becoming the Crown Prince and Maggie on taking care of her family on every aspect. I loved that they become stronger together and they war to take care of everything and also to hold their connection. However, I do have to say one thing. I loved the heat and I enjoyed how this couple grows though the book but it took me a small bit of time for me to connect with them and their relationship. I don’t know exactly why. Maybe because these book is very drama-free. My latest read by Karina Halle was extremely emotional and I kind of missed that in here, I think. Also, I found the ending a small bit rushed. Adorable but rushed. Still, I really enjoyed this reading experience as a whole, especially the sexy times and getting to know these characters!Therefore, I am rating The Swedish Prince with 4 STARS because I do believe Karina has written another adorable and super sexy love story! Yeah it took me a small bit of time to love these characters but I definitely did at the end. Maggie and Viktor have an amazing connection and I really enjoyed them as a couple, their relationship with their families and, of course, the heat! I do hope Karina writes Magnus’ story because I am so curious about him! So, if you wish to read a sweet and sexy royal love story, check this one out, guys!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Swedish Prince review [Book]  2018-3-23 18:0

    Why....wasn’t that damn freakin‘ majestic!? So wow.I’m going down the walk of shame now and tell you something rather embarrassing. The first time i saw the cover I hated it. (yah yah, i know, calm your @#$%!) But hey, the blurb I loved from the start. (see, I’m not totally out of my mind) So now on to the embarrassment: I know I’ll love to have this book on my Karina Halle shelf!This book in it’s entirety is an absolute gem. I love it, I LOVE IT - INSIDE AND OUT! (Sorry Karina, for my first reaction to the cover🙈 This is me apologizing to you and Hang Le!!!)In regards of the story....it was so, so good, I love it! Not only did the author take a trip alone to Sweden for research, she braved the cold temperatures, too.Out came a swoonworthy, sexy, super hot prince and a strong, brave, admirable heroine with a heart of gold. The book is full of pain, of fairytale love, angst and funny characters and scenes. It brought me so much joy to read The Swedish Prince and that makes me incredibly thankful towards Karina Halle. Because what better method to recover from a poor cold, than to dive in another life and live voraciously through the emotions of the characters?!And to think of it, Maggie‘s and Viktors story isn’t even this fictional. Norway’s prince Håkan married his Mette Marit, a woman coming from the community, already having a kid of her own. Sweden’s crown princess Viktoria married her private trainer Daniel. Prince Harry will soon be married to his Meghan.And that’s what created me adore this book even more, the comparisons between true and e hard, serious subject (you know what I mean, when you‘ve read the book; in regards of Viktors brother), it’s something that gave the story so much power. I can’t imagine what it’s like to go through this, I’m just not created this way. But I know people who suffer from this condition, even my mom does sometimes. And that’s something that breaks my heart, because I can’t do anything about it other than to be there for her, help her the best I can, talk to her. Another THANK YOU to Karina Halle. Thank you for speaking up!I so want this book will be translated in german so my mom can read it too. She loves the Swedish royals and Sweden in general. I just know she would love The Swedish fingers ngratulations on this book Karina, you again nailed it. I love you and and you’re for always my #1 go to author. You’re my #AuthorQueen !You’re delivering ALWAYS MORE, NEVER LESS!#AntiHeroForLife#QueenHalle

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Swedish Prince review [Book]  2018-3-23 18:0

    Maggie McPherson is a young woman just trying to hold her life and that of her five siblings she is now responsible for together...and it is a never ending job. She is tired, overwhelmed, and feeling hopeless. She would love to be able to run away from her life day at work, she has a not-so-meet-cute with a big, burly man that leaves her embarrassed. And then their paths cross again and their story really ktor's life has recently changed. Now he is heir to the throne of Sweden and drowning in pain, loss, responsibility, and stress. It was a job he never wanted and feels stuck. So when he is given the opportunity to escape for awhile, he takes it. He actually gets his possibility to run away and ends up in her ey are from two various worlds but kindred souls with both still reeling from loss and overwhelmed with their out of control lives. They can see the strength in each other, but not in themselves. And together they obtain a reprieve...they flirt, laugh, talk, listen, and search escape...and passion like they have never known.With her he can be himself, breathe, laugh, and experience the true world. With him she feels special, strong, and cared for. I adored the Swede Viktor with a heart as huge as he was. He was witty, charming, and a bit naughty. And Maggie was tenacious and worthy, even if she did not see it. Their witty and flirty banter was fun. They had such chemistry and such a connection and understanding.But that whole "separate worlds" things is a killer...Will they have to choose between love, duty, or family?This is a modern day royal fairy tale of a sweet, hardworking American commoner meeting her incognito Prince Charming. It takes them from California to Sweden...from tragedy to hope...from loneliness to trying to keep onto a soul mate. There are plenty of complication and chaos in their lives from her wild siblings, his royal single friends, his parents, and the paparazzi. So there is some angst and drama surrounding this couple that just really wish to search a method to be is funny, heartwarming, passionate, emotional, and swoony. I enjoyed getting both of their points of view. This is longer than a lot of typical romance books these days, but I was engaged and delighted so it went by quickly. I was glad to see an epilogue too giving us a bit more to the story.I am hoping we obtain books for The Prince of Norway, Magnus, and The Kind of Denmark, Aksel. I also really liked her responsible but edgy brother, Pike.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Swedish Prince review [Book]  2018-3-23 18:0

    NO SPOILERS!The Swedish Prince was a sweet, sexy, emotional, charming, swoon-worthy, and entertaining standalone contemporary Royal-inspired romance, and I absolutely loved it with all of my heart and soul! It was everything I wanted and needed, and it has definitely been my TOP FAVORITE read of 2018 so far! Karina Halle completely blew me away with Viktor and Maggie's story, and it was hands down her BEST NOVEL yet! The storyline and characters were everything I'd dreamed they'd be and so much more, and I loved her writing style. I first started reading Karina Halle's books in early 2017 and have been hooked ever since. She has an insane talent that I am absolutely addicted to, and every book she writes only gets better. Karina Halle is by far my TOP FAVORITE contemporary romance author, and I am so excited to devour more of her truly awesome and unforgettable romances!Viktor and Maggie were out of this globe amazing, and I absolutely adored them and their story with all of my heart. They were everything I wanted and never knew I needed, and I can honestly say that Viktor and Maggie are my favorite fictional characters that I've ever read about. I loved their personalities and red-hot chemistry together, and how their relationship progressed throughout. I loved reading the book from both Viktor and Maggie's POV, and all of their banter and interactions with each other. Viktor was beautiful much excellent and created me swoon so hard. Maggie was incredibly likable and lovable and I felt an instant connection with her; Viktor too. Of course there were some rocky moments between them, but that's to be expected in every book. There were also plenty of heartfelt and feel-good moments that had me smiling from ear to ear. Almost all of the secondary characters were awesome as well, and I loved them to pieces. I truly loved every single thing about The Swedish Prince, and I was beyond ecstatic with the conclusion to Viktor and Maggie's story. It was absolutely brilliant and more excellent than I could have e Swedish Prince was a sweet, sexy, charming, and swoon-worthy standalone contemporary romance of Royal proportions, and I absolutely loved and adored it with all of my heart! Karina Halle did an outstanding job with this book, and I honestly never wanted it to end; it was that phenomenal. The Swedish Prince was by far the best Royal-inspired romance that I've ever read, and I would highly recommend it to everyone!ARC received in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Swedish Prince review [Book]  2018-3-23 18:0

    A light hearted, yet emotional royal romance that was sweet, sexy, and kept a large smile on my face! Karina Halle does contemporary romance so well. I adored this book!Maggie was a student in NYC, living her dream, until her entire life got turned upside down. Now she is back home in little city California raising her 5 (yes, I said 5) siblings. She works hard and is focused on them. Maggie never dreamed in a million years she would meet a Prince, or be swept off her feet, but here she is… meeting a ktor is The Crown Prince of Sweden, but after experiencing a loss of his own, he is in America for a break. When me meets Maggie, he isn’t the Prince, he’s just a man. The two of them meet in a fantastically funny way, and after spending some time together, they begin to fall for one another. Maggie is a housekeeper and has her siblings to raise, Viktor is a Prince… it all seems so impossible that things could work between them- but I had hope that some how they could create it e main characters of this book are two of my favorites of Karina’s. Viktor is swoony, lovable, and romantic. I mean, just listen to this… sigh. So freaking romantic!!!I also completely adored Maggie. She was such a powerful heroine. I admired her hard work, huge heart, and bravery. And don’t even obtain me started on Maggie’s siblings! Callum stole the present with every stage he was in, and I loved the others as well. And Magnus, too! This book was full of fabulous secondary ggie and Viktor have both been through much loss, and even though they appear to be completely opposite, they are more alike then one would guess. They understand each other, they can relate, and it doesn’t damage that their chemistry is out of this world! The steamy scenes between them did not disappoint one bit! These two are combustable together. Even though it seems as though a true relationship between them is impossible, you can’t support but to root for them to somehow, someway create it e Swedish Prince is a charming, refreshing, and completely enthralling standalone that I recommend to all lovers of royal romances, or just romance in general! Karina’s writing always hooks me and this was no exception! Once you pick this one up, you won’t be able to place it down. 4.5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Swedish Prince review [Book]  2018-3-23 18:0

    The Swedish Prince by Karina Halle is a standalone romantic tale about, you guessed it, a Swedish Prince and a blue-collar American girl. I absolutely, completely, totally ADORED Viktor and Maggie's story. I truly could NOT obtain enough. Having not seen Roman Holiday (at least not as an adult or that I really remember) I didn't go in with any preconceived notions about the ggie has had a rough time in the past year, having lost her parents and moved back home. Taking care of her family is her number one and only goal and she is doing amazing but also getting buried in the mundane life that has become her day-to-day. As a maid at the hotel in town, she walks in on a very naked, very hot, very endowed man and is embarrassed beyond belief. When he is later passed out a bar she happens to be at, she takes pity on his unconscious self and takes him home. The memory of him naked didn't hinder that decision at ktor is grieving. He lost his brother a month ago and the pain is raw. Having to step into Viktor's shoes and be under public scrutiny is causing the pain to fester. After a near breakdown he is permitted to go to the States for a month to obtain away under an assumed name. No entourage, no bodyguards, just Viktor. When he gets stuck in a California city with a crazy unpronounceable name on his method to LA he is content to wait for the parts to repair his car. Doesn't damage that the maid who walked in on him stark naked was hot as sin. Especially when he wakes up in her bed the next e back and forth - the give and take - I was blown away page after page by the romance and angst. The heat and steam and dirty Swedish meatballs! Le Sigh! I kept picturing Armie Hammer as Viktor as the cover model kinda reminds me of him, and more swooning commences...The book is funny and sexy but also a thousand times much more than that. The angst and pain BOTH the characters and their families feel is palpable throughout the book. Loved It! Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    It's been very helpful and convenient. as a father to be, I've greatly appreciated this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    love all of the information, want the videos were more current.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    Nice infomation about babies for fresh parents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    This application has unbelievable resources for both during and after pregnancy. It's also a amazing method to hold track of all those Dr. appointments and to do lists.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    The articles displayed in the application are very useful and you can tell the medical info is from research sources.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    So a lot of helpful articles, tips, and reminders!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    Plenty of resources and convenient to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    I just couldn't obtain into it as I'm overwhelmed with all this ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    amazing application for tracking your pregnancy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    I appreciated the trackers, the appointment reminder and the to do list. Once my son was born though I did end up using another baby tracker application that allowed me to hold more info

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    The info is useful and not as silly as some of the other pregnancy apps. It's nice that it reminds you about appointments, too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    I was a small dubious about this application when I was pregnant and first installed it; it felt like the weekly content around baby growth in the womb was too infrequent to be valuable and not forward looking enough. However, later in the pregnancy (when I wasn't googling everything multiple times a day) and when my son was a newborn I found the short articles useful and simple to digest and the appointment reminders were really helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    Just great. Evidence-based info for pregnancy and beyond.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    Informative

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    Amazing App! Very handy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    Simple to follow the app. Informative info about my small growing inside of me, and my preteens.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    I love the information you greet about fresh borns amazing reminders

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    Eas to use and helpful info

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    Useful information and reminders

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    Outstanding application with lots of amazing information to support my wife.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    It should have asked me to verify my pw. I git stick infinite loop attemting to set up my labor date and hospital. When I hit the back arrow it kicked me out from the app, and did not accent my pw. When ı begin the application trough playstore. I was back in my account. It should have been tested better before release!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    Clear and concise with useful info about what baby is up to as well as how to take care of yourself! Very helpful for first time moms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    Amazing application with loads of helpful info!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    Want this application was around when I had my first.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    Its a very amazing application and lot of informative .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    Built in kick counter, appointments, and to do list. Only annoying thing is that my week doesn't modernize until I'm week number day 1 vs other apps that modernize at day 0.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    Super cool! Love the built in to do list and feeding tracker. Content is method better than my weekly Swedish newsletter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Circle by Swedish review [App]  2019-5-20 13:41

    Perfect application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Health Connect review [App]  2019-2-22 13:34

    Login problems

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Health Connect review [App]  2019-2-22 13:34

    I'm having the same credentials problem. Decided to just restart my password. Requested a restart password link, got one, went to the application to reset, and got the link was expired. I am under the assumption by the info sent with the link that I have 60 hours. It was less than 30 minutes. Frustrating to say the least.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Health Connect review [App]  2019-2-22 13:34

    I used to like this app. However, recently it seems to not keep may credentials correctly for logging into the app. Says I have submitted invalid credentials, when they are the same ones I've logged in with before. I end up having to wipe the apps cache and data in order to be able to log in again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Health Connect review [App]  2019-2-22 13:34

    Application runs perfectly on Android. None of the problems noted in other Comments occurred. Bugs must have been fixed. Interface with MyChart is seamless, and this application is easier to navigate. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Health Connect review [App]  2019-2-22 13:34

    Can't search MyChart. Can't search my doctor. Woefully inadequate documentation. Appallingly poor sign-in experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Health Connect review [App]  2019-2-22 13:34

    linking mychart is a issue as stated by some users

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Health Connect review [App]  2019-2-22 13:34

    The prescription refills don't seem to work or don't tell you why you're getting an error and the email function doesn't have a send button, so you prep the email and it's useless.: / I'd love it if the application worked. Edit: it seems they've fixed the email issue, I now see a send option. I haven't needed to use it yet. But upped my stars for that. Will modernize once I obtain to use it more. Thanks for fixing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Health Connect review [App]  2019-2-22 13:34

    Like other users have stated, the application is not linking to MyChart. I obtain an error notice every time I test to link them. And yes, I am using the correct username and password. I even tried the pin number associated with the MyChart app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Health Connect review [App]  2019-2-22 13:34

    Does this application replace the MyChart App?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Health Connect review [App]  2019-2-22 13:34

    The web ver of myonlinechart uses a username. This application won't accept my existing login and when I enter the email address registered with Swedish and ask for PW restart no email us ever sent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Health Connect review [App]  2019-2-22 13:34

    I went to sign up for an account, and can't place my birthday in, because apparently no month has 31 days?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Health Connect review [App]  2019-2-22 13:34

    Can't search my doctor, can't connect to MyChart. Useless, as far as I can tell from my attempts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Health Connect review [App]  2019-2-22 13:34

    Can't effectively rate application because the super lame calendar control doesn't let manual entry, or even scrolling by year, only by month. Who has the patience to click 200+ times? Not much thought and small (any?) User testing went into this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Health Connect review [App]  2019-2-22 13:34

    Allow me schedule an appointment and told me how to obtain to it...works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Health Connect review [App]  2019-2-22 13:34

    I love this concept. Healthcare of the future

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Health Connect review [App]  2019-2-22 13:34

    Beautiful, fast, friendly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Health Connect review [App]  2019-2-22 13:34

    Wouldn't allow me sign in, kept telling me to enter a 'valid password.' I even had my password restart just in case and tried again, same thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Health Connect review [App]  2019-2-22 13:34

    I cannot send a notice to my doctors. I can choose a recipient, subject, and type a notice but there is no method to actually send the message. Kind of defeats the purpose of having a messaging option.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Health Connect review [App]  2019-2-22 13:34

    Will create your life more convenient!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Health Connect review [App]  2019-2-22 13:34

    Poor company, unorganized

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Health Connect review [App]  2019-2-22 13:34

    Five stars all the method

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ylva Swedish Text to Speech Voice review [App]  2018-5-1 13:6

    Not good broken speech. Not clear at all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smorgasbord: The Art of Swedish Breads and Savory Treats review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:1

    This second book from Johanna Kindvall is as much fun as her Fika book. I love the insights into Swedish culture (did you know you could ask for the top or bottom half of a frallor open-face sandwich at a coffee store in Sweden?) and the whimsical, warm drawings that accompany the recipes. I really like the day by day instructions for making sourdough starter, so you know what to expect when and how to troubleshoot. The menu planning and descriptions of Swedish house parties create you hanker to host (or be invited) to one of these celebrations. Also cool -- the foraging element which is incorporated into recipes, whether for chanterelles or pesto with stinging nettles. A really lovely compact volume, beautifully designed. Definitely on my bonus list for foodie friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smorgasbord: The Art of Swedish Breads and Savory Treats review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:1

    Smorgasbord by Johanna Kindvall is a free NetGalley ebook that I read in mid-August.Oh, this is exactly what a 1980s Minnesotan supper club would have - I know this food. There would be Swedish sliced breads, toasts, crackers, pates, cold cuts, wursts, relishes, cold mayo-based salads, and pickled veg & fish, and this book does amazingly well to frame it in an authentic Swede method with its kitsch, yet modern use of blocky 70s fonts and stencil-like sketches.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smorgasbord: The Art of Swedish Breads and Savory Treats review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:1

    I just started baking sourdough bread and have a amazing fortune obtain Johanna Kindvall's this fresh book on Swedish breads and savory treats. I created this rustic rye bread from her book and it is the best bread I have ever tasted. Her instructions are clear and even though it does take time to bake this bread, it does not take a lot of actual work to produce this result. This is my first ever sourdough bread, and you just need to follow all her step by step instructions and a day when you will be home most of the day. A amazing weekend project and you have an awesome bread all week. I cannot wait to test her other breads and savory treats from this book. If this recipe is any indication, I am in for a treat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smorgasbord: The Art of Swedish Breads and Savory Treats review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:1

    What a lovely book! Though it's definitely a cookbook, it's also filled with so a lot of lovely info about Swedish cooking traditions and ingredients. The writing style is approachable and you can tell the author has a amazing fondness for these foods and recipes. The illustrations compliment the book in such an organic way, and create you wish to begin making these foods. I've been fearful of attempting to bake my own bread until now, but Johanna's writing and encouragement in this book has inspired me to start! I have my first sourdough starter going in a jar, and look forward to trying my hand at bread this weekend, and then making some of the toppings to eat it with. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smorgasbord: The Art of Swedish Breads and Savory Treats review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:1

    I will begin my review with a easy WOW!! Smorgasbord is a tour de force as the cookbook goes beyond the normal range of commonly found smorgasbord recipes. I was expecting to search a cookbook filled with sandwiches, spreads and salad recipes. I found so much will search condiment recipes, bread recipes, meat recipes and of course ways to prepare the numerous sandwiches often will learn about how the smorgasbord entered Scandinavian culture. The author has also included a little sample of drinking songs, ways to serve a Smorgasbord based on occasion, and sources on where to buy required me of the recipes you'll search include:Curried Eggs with Crispy OnionsGravlax with FennelChristmas SausageHorseradish RelishDilled Pickle CucumbersCreamed KaleBreakfast RollsCrispbreadSwedish MeatballsBeet SaladChicken Salad with Garden CressFresh Potato SaladHot Smoked SalmonRaw Stirred LingonberriesOverall, this is an perfect book that can be used for smorgasbord as the dozens of recipes is written after downloading a galley from NetGalley.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smorgasbord: The Art of Swedish Breads and Savory Treats review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:1

    I love to cook - alone and with friends. And I am also very fond of "grazing meals" where one eats little bites, with mates over an extended time. With the wonderfully quirky illustrations and wonderful detail for well tested recipes this book is a must! Kindvall contains anecdotes and stories about how things pair well together, and provides an overview of how to cook up a true feast, Swedish style (with a contemporary twist). But there are a lot of recipes that are just handy dishes that can be eaten alone or with a little selection. Her attention to detail and hints for how long things take and how long they shop is so helpful. Plus the extra delight of learning about foods that can be foraged as well as bought at fancy farmers markets is amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smorgasbord: The Art of Swedish Breads and Savory Treats review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:1

    I have followed Johanna on ig for ages - I love her illustrations: they are a wonderful, whimsical, refreshing change from most of the meal photography I see everyday. I haven't bought Fika yet but I decided to buy Smörgasbord and am so glad I did (plus my son lived in Sweden for 6 months and my best mate is Swedish so Swedish meal traditions fascinate me!). Johanna's illustrations are still fabulous and carry one through the book, through the chapters describing a traditonal Smörgasbord, its history and meaning. And then the recipes! To be honest, I've not tried any yet, but have all of the bread recipes bookmarked (Swedish breakfast rolls, rye, and crispbread!); I'm dying to create true Swedish meatballs and her chicken liver mousse - I love chicken liver mousse but have never tried the Swedish version; and (as a jam maker) her orange marmalade with thyme! And the Butter-Fried Chanterelle Mushrooms with Walnuts sounds divine! Smörgasbord is a amazing book for anyone interested in discovering the meal traditions of various countries and it would be an unusual and fun cookbook as a bonus for anyone who collects cookbooks and wants something different, a unique treat!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smorgasbord: The Art of Swedish Breads and Savory Treats review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:1

    I recently attended Johanna's book release party for Smorgasbord, and can't wait to trying some formulas for her awesome bread and food. I'd also noticed her method of sprouting seeds for herbs and just tried; like magic, so I'll be snipping micro greens all over! Obtain the book, it's beautifully illustrated and very well detailed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smorgasbord: The Art of Swedish Breads and Savory Treats review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:1

    A terrific book, beautifully illustrated with detailed recipes (breads, baked goods, spreads, condiments, celebratory Swedish dishes, pickles, cured meats and fish). We can't wait to use this book for holiday entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Gentle Art of Swedish Death Cleaning: How to Free Yourself and Your Family from a Lifetime of Clutter review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    We can’t take our items with us. So when we go, somebody has to clean up all the items we leave behind. Margareta Magnusson wrote this book to work out that problem. She says sort it out yourself before you e says that death cleaning is not a sad thing to do, as she walks you step by step through eliminating things you need, don’t want, or don’t have room for. She says that remembering the history of each item one latest time can actually be me practical hints include: begin by checking the stuff by your front door; do the huge stuff first; choose the clothes category early e also suggests you don’t wait too long.Once you obtain things under control, you can have fun life even more. Magnusson says, “Death cleaning is not about dusting or mopping up; it is about a permanent form of organization that makes your daily life run more smoothly.”I recommend this book to anyone who is ready to downsize their belongings and upsize their living. (My thanks to NetGalley for the review copy of this book.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Gentle Art Of Swedish Death Cleaning: Declutter Yourself And Live A Balanced, Richer And Happier Life! review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    Don’t begin with the stuff you’re most emotionally attached to, like images etc. that is the largest piece of tip I gleaned from this very little book. The rest of the book is primary common sense., with some quaint story’s tossed in.I do agree with one reviewer that the best thing about this book is the title. Adding to that is , with the Kindle ver you’re asked to write a review, send a copy of said review to a link provided by them and you will obtain a “ secret, previously deleted chapter “ of the book! I wonder if you obtain a copy for a poor review? I didn’t bother.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Gentle Art Of Swedish Death Cleaning: Declutter Yourself And Live A Balanced, Richer And Happier Life! review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    Full disclosure: I ordered this book of my volition. I had thought I was buying the original book on Swedish death cleaning, with the EXACT SAME title and an stunningly related cover. This book is a scandelous knock-off. The 50 or so pages are of a cheap mimeograph quality that I didn't think was even still sold in the States these days. It is infrequently illustrated with very grainy black and white photos. As for content, describing it as superficial gives it a bit too much credit.With the exception of this review, the book has received seven ratings of "5". I note that they were all written on the same day, May 2, 2018. I really do have to wonder what's going on here.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Gentle Art Of Swedish Death Cleaning: Declutter Yourself And Live A Balanced, Richer And Happier Life! review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    Joined with two various books regarding the matter of cleaning up I have discovered this latest one supportive in understanding its not generally beautiful much being sorted out or making space. I figure she would appreciate it as well. The creator makes it clear from the start that passing cleaning isn't miserable. I believe it's a decent book to kick the discussion off with mates and family about their things and managing them before they bite the dust as opposed to them abandoning everything

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Gentle Art Of Swedish Death Cleaning: Declutter Yourself And Live A Balanced, Richer And Happier Life! review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    This book is a scandelous knock-off. The 50 or so pages are of a cheap mimeograph quality that I didn't think was even still sold in the States these days. The creator gives data on lessening physical mess as well as mental and enthusiastic mess which we regularly overlook throughout daily life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Gentle Art Of Swedish Death Cleaning: Declutter Yourself And Live A Balanced, Richer And Happier Life! review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    If you go to my home, you will see clutter everywhere. I will tell you before that it may have been the lack of time and energy on my part, but I know now that I just don’t know how to do it right. I did clean the house, like the general cleaning, once a month, but I still had clutter. So reading this book gave me aa whole fresh perspective about decluttering which I am thankful for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Gentle Art Of Swedish Death Cleaning: Declutter Yourself And Live A Balanced, Richer And Happier Life! review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    Bought this book not knowing what Sweding Death Cleaning is. But the first chapter will actually fill you out on that. And as I read through the chapters, I really got pumped to do this. I hold collecting stuff, and I think this is a amazing method to obtain rid of the junk and organizing the necessary things in your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Gentle Art Of Swedish Death Cleaning: Declutter Yourself And Live A Balanced, Richer And Happier Life! review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    At first I thought it would be so hard to pick the things that I required to throw out. Because I have a lot of things in my house that have a certain sentimental value. But then I just said to myself just follow the book and it became easy. All you need to do is just focus on the task and not on the mushy stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Gentle Art Of Swedish Death Cleaning: Declutter Yourself And Live A Balanced, Richer And Happier Life! review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    This is not the original book by Margareta Magnusson “The Gentle Art of Swedish Death Cleaning.” This is some sort of fake, cheap ver lacking all of the artistry and depth of the original. I strongly caution versus purchasing this and think it is a copyright violation that it’s being sold on Amazon! Buy Margareta Magnusson’s book, not this weird rip off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Gentle Art Of Swedish Death Cleaning: Declutter Yourself And Live A Balanced, Richer And Happier Life! review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    Possessions are always gonna pile up. I know my things have piled up over the years. I used to really watch it when it comes to owning too a lot of things. But one thing led to another and now I have a room full of knick knacks. Got this book for the sole purpose of getting my items together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Gentle Art Of Swedish Death Cleaning: Declutter Yourself And Live A Balanced, Richer And Happier Life! review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    This book is a scandelous knock-off. The 50 or so pages are of a shabby mimeograph quality that I didn't believe was even still sold in the States nowadays. The maker gives info on diminishing physical wreckage and also mental and eager chaos which we frequently neglect for the duration of regular day to day existence.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Nordic Cookbook: Includes: Spring Nettle Soup, Norwegian Flatbread, Swedish Pancakes, Poached Salmon with Green Sauce, Cloudberry Mousse...and hundreds more! (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    This is my second time around, on this great, "husmanscost" (Swedish for home cooking) cookbook, by the author, Kari Diehl of Scandinavian Meal Expert fame. I believe that I initially failed to "search through" the book. It is alive with info which is invaluable and otherwise unavailable! The recipes are excellent, broadly Scandinavian, and authentic: It contains exemplary recipes from Denmark, Finland, Sweden, Norway, Iceland and even some from Greenland and the Faeroe Islands! She readily refers her readers to all manner of others: From authors, to merchants, to bloggers and products. She always has an eye out for helpful, cash saving hints to offer! Kari Diehl is another author of Scandinavian extraction, along with Marcus Samuelson and Helene Henderson, who was adopted, and partially raised by grandparents, with very touching stories to tell! I am so glad that I came back to purchase this cookbook, again, because of all the things I've learned and all the benefits I have received! I wholeheartedly recommend this cookbook to everyone who is interested in broad /excellent Scandinavian home cooking and entertaining!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Nordic Cookbook: Includes: Spring Nettle Soup, Norwegian Flatbread, Swedish Pancakes, Poached Salmon with Green Sauce, Cloudberry Mousse...and hundreds more! (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    Author Kari Schoening Diehl has compiled a selection of Scandinavian recipes with flair and pizzazz. You will search some of the less commonly known recipes, some I would consider with a gourmet twist, in her cookbook The Everything Nordic Cookbook.I was happy to read her descriptions on how to use lesser known Scandinavian ingredients or ingredients that could be considered toxic, if not used the end of the book, Diehl included a amazing selection of Scandinavian retailers where you could search required cookware, bake-ware or me of the recipes you will search in her cookbook include:Herring SaladNorwegian Cucumber SaladSeafood au GratinMeatballsWaffles with Gjetost and Lingonberry JamSwedish Semlor BunsSandbakkelsRecommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Nordic Cookbook: Includes: Spring Nettle Soup, Norwegian Flatbread, Swedish Pancakes, Poached Salmon with Green Sauce, Cloudberry Mousse...and hundreds more! (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    Omg I love this cookbook! I grew up in a Swedish household and family, so there are a lot of recipes from my childhood in here :) Not only that, there are awesome fresh recipes I've learned that are now staples in my house, that one day my children will grow up and say "wow, I remember eating that when growing up!" Nordic meal is kinda the bomb :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Nordic Cookbook: Includes: Spring Nettle Soup, Norwegian Flatbread, Swedish Pancakes, Poached Salmon with Green Sauce, Cloudberry Mousse...and hundreds more! (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    I have now worked my method through about 12 various dishes, all of them delightful successes. I hope to continue busting this thing up six ways from Sunday, for another year or two. *This* is the method to obtain significant Nordic-specific cooking chops.Certainly a better method would be your old Grandma showing you how to do it in the kitchen real-time while you test to notate whatever the hell mutterings into something you can read later. But sadly these options aren't available unless you do them well ahead of in the meantime do them well ahead of plan with your granny. Then obtain the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Nordic Cookbook: Includes: Spring Nettle Soup, Norwegian Flatbread, Swedish Pancakes, Poached Salmon with Green Sauce, Cloudberry Mousse...and hundreds more! (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    I'm looking forward to making some of these recipies! I have an Aebleskiver pan coming and I'm really looking forward to making them!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Nordic Cookbook: Includes: Spring Nettle Soup, Norwegian Flatbread, Swedish Pancakes, Poached Salmon with Green Sauce, Cloudberry Mousse...and hundreds more! (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    I am of Scandinavian heritage so I was drawn to this book. And I love it. The recipes for Saffron Bread and 10-Minute Chocolate Coffeecake were especially good. I loved the recipes for Poached Salmon with Green Sauce and Gingerbread Meatballs too. Beautifully written with nice anecdotes throughout.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Nordic Cookbook: Includes: Spring Nettle Soup, Norwegian Flatbread, Swedish Pancakes, Poached Salmon with Green Sauce, Cloudberry Mousse...and hundreds more! (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    Recipes are simple to make. Amazing dozens in the cookbook for all types of meals. With family from Norway I challenged myself to create an authentic dinner. I received a lot of compliments from the family! Even if you are not "Nordic" it is a amazing cookbook for all seasons..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Nordic Cookbook: Includes: Spring Nettle Soup, Norwegian Flatbread, Swedish Pancakes, Poached Salmon with Green Sauce, Cloudberry Mousse...and hundreds more! (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    I bought this as a gift. My wife is of Swedish heritage, an perfect cook, and loves to test all kinds cooking. When she reads in a cookbook, she seems to be 'tasting' the recipe as she reads it! She liked this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Nordic Cookbook: Includes: Spring Nettle Soup, Norwegian Flatbread, Swedish Pancakes, Poached Salmon with Green Sauce, Cloudberry Mousse...and hundreds more! (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    This book has a lot of amazing info in it and is beautiful and simple to will search things in it that you will not search in another ve it a test

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Nordic Cookbook: Includes: Spring Nettle Soup, Norwegian Flatbread, Swedish Pancakes, Poached Salmon with Green Sauce, Cloudberry Mousse...and hundreds more! (Everything®) review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    This book covers a number of perfect Nordic meals and it is simple to follow. The background writing is informative. Amazing read and amazing food.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter