Read badly behaved reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all badly behaved reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Badly Behaved []  2021-4-8 18:0

    Holy smoking delicious book goodness- Meagan Brandy has made another unforgettable and consuming story. Only this story is something that we’ve never seen before, entirely unpredictable and completely unexpected, while still evoking all the tried and real Meagan Brandyisms we’ve come to love and adore about her writing. I went into this story completely unaware of just what it was going to be- and I’m so glad I did, because Badly Behaved absorbed me ayshaw boys, move over! Oh yes, it is that good- with just a spark of Brayshaw familiarity yet entirely various from the flagship series. This cast of characters is bolder, braver, more intoxicating, and every bit as addictive. Meagan somehow juxtaposes a melancholic, raw gravitas with a captivating joie de vivre, a contrast that not only makes this story so dynamic and engrossing, but also speaks to the sincere and heartfelt notice this story inspires underneath its flashy sparkle. Delivered in the most unexpected of ways, this is a story about living, and finding the courage to live BETTER. By accepting yourself but also choosing yourself, by finding the strength to stop living the life expected and begin living the life you crave. And about the daily bravery required to be vulnerable and begin enough to go after what you want, and to truly connect with all Meagan stories, this is really about characters- flawed, complex, unusual characters. Captivating and defensively broken characters. Our heroine Jameson is so engaging- by far Meagan Brandy’s most realized, more layered hero to date. She’s a hero of contrasts- the jaded socialite, the apathetic dreamer, a stoic feeler, cautiously reckless. Her fear of vulnerability, her solitude, and her general lostness created her so relatable and empathetic, despite her living a life that few will understand. And then we have the Blackout Boys- Ransom, Arsen, and Beretta- the mysterious poor boys that ensnare our heroine into their antics- a catalytic jolt that awakens Jameson from her resigned slumber. These guys are all kinds of delicious in the method they challenge Jameson. They are somehow both risky and unsettling while also being swoony and sweet. And they rival the Brayshaws in terms of how they operate as a family. The dynamics are complicated, messy, and defy explanation- just expect steam, angst, dozens of twists, and a a hero chemistry that will create your heart skip beats.And expect A LOT OF questions. If you are reading this hoping that I'll spoil the tropes or plot or anything about the special dynamics of this story, I'm going to disappoint you. This is meant to be read unawares- you are meant to question, to second guess, to be constantly yzing. And that is the very POINT of this story- about how we as humans are constantly trying to fit some arbitrary mold, fit into the parameters that someone else made that inhibit true existence, that trap authenticity and self-actualization. Meagan's narrative approach is brilliant in basically calling attention to the very theme she's so lovingly articulating - this story can't be place in a box, but as we read it we constantly are trying to do that. We wish to compartmentalize and define it- because that's what we've internalized to do. Label, categorize, and ultimately limit. Meagan creates a story structure that matches its themes- allow it go, JUST BE, lean into your joy and happiness. When we live on our own terms, when we live without the boxes, the story (and the living) is ALL that much more richer and intoxicatingly ere are elements of this that were not excellent for me- the ending does feel a bit rushed, the pace is super slow at first, and we only truly dig super deep with our heroine. But- I feel like that is by design- she's the center. And, ultimately, any little imperfections matter not to me. Because to read this story is about the EXPERIENCE. The metaphysical journey we take as a reader that is an exact replica of that of our heroine. We embody her pysche do deeply, uncover the truths and meaning just as she does, that we don't just stumble into the meaning of this story, we DEEPLY breathe it, internalize it as our own. And that, well that is the point of this journey- and at that, this book amazes. Hands down my favorite Meagan Brandy book- and her most creative story telling to date!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Badly Behaved []  2021-4-8 18:0

    It definitely took me awhile to figure out where this book fit, trope wise. You think it's going one method then BAM, you're in a whole various trope! With that being said, 10/10 recommend!!Jameson is one of my top FMC! Her hero development throughout the book is AMAZING 🔥 and the boys in this book are ro die for 😍😍 It's filled with a lot of WTF DID I JUST READ moments and I did not see all of the plot twists coming!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Badly Behaved []  2021-4-8 18:0

    Rewriting this since I gave too much away in my first review. Lol oopsFor the first 70% I almost stopped reading. Multiple times. I pushed through and finished. But it wasn’t until after the first 70% that I could actually obtain into the book. (Maybe you won’t mind where it seemed like this book was going, but that was just a hard No for me)This isn’t the first book of This author that I’ve read. I’ve read and really enjoyed her other books. This one however lacked a spark that grabbed my attention. Possibly because of not knowing if this was going to be one of those (I can’t mention) or not. The huge bomb dropped and I was just over here waiting for it and..... yup I guessed right.I really have fun this authors writing but something fell flat in this book. The black out boys just didn’t obtain enough of there own time front and center. Because this book was about Jameson. She was however a very likable and relatable character. However there wasn’t enough of the others to fill in the blanks. I feel as though if we could have had more then that small bit at the end in any of the guys POV I wouldn’t be left wondering. Also can we obtain an Arsen novella or something cause I need to know what was really going on in his star rating stands at a 3.5 1 because I finished the book. 2. Because I didn’t skip any of it. And 3 because I did have fun it after I finally finished. If I would have known ahead of time (that which shall not be mentioned) I feel as though I would have definitely enjoyed this book much more and prob would have been a solid 4 stars. That half star is where I’m stuck teetering back and forth because I know it should have been a solid .. I looked everywhere for the answer, multiple times. Lol searched the blurb, all of goodreads, author page, author posts. No mention. So without an obvious answer, I just couldn’t obtain invested in the story like I could have. If I had known.Will this stop me from reading anymore of her books? No. But hopefully I know before going in somewhat what to expect. I need a heads up lol

    0  


    Add your opinion on badly behaved or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Badly Behaved []  2021-4-8 18:0

    Meagan Brandy has knocked me on my Fanny again y’all! In real Meagan fashion she has delivered a book so unexpected and original I'm almost struggling to search words to convey my love for this book, while not giving away any secrets.I certainly hope you aren’t afraid of the dark?! The darkest and most delicious creatures come out to play in the dark, and holy hades these are some mouthwatering monsters. With y names to match the y and dark personas you will search yourself guessing and wondering what in the globe is happening?! You quickly learn that the guys characters in this book are so perfectly penned and deep. They are special and have this eerie and impenetrable vibe going on to their trio. As we go on I can’t explain the feelings in my heart as each one’s own private story starts to become unveiled. Every emotion I had was tugged at. It didn’t know my heart had room for more of Meagan Brandy’s boys after Brayshaw, but I WAS WRONG!!Then our gorgeous heroine. She had castle sized walls up too. She was a perfectly polished façade from the front and no one had been able to penetrate past the mask she hid behind...Until heart broke for her because no one knew who she truly was, what she really felt, or why she was the method she was. I was so frustrated for her. I really wanted to throttle on her behalf. She really won me over. Quickly!If you loved the Brayshaw boys, prepare your hearts ladies. There’s some fresh man in city and they may just steal your heart away from your favorite Bray! If you thought your Braygirls knew how to bring out their inner “B” well just wait till you meet “Trouble”!I will say the first 20% or so is a smidge overwhelming with all the characters and names thrown your way, but you will catch on to who’s who beautiful fast and then it’s unputdownable! Don’t test to predict because you will be blown away with the shocks and twists thrown at you. This book is original, unique, sinful and y in all the best ways. It’s mysterious and shocking and it’s just downright really good! Read it y’all!! Yeah, just read it!!Cr8zysockbookblock ratings wrap up!!⭐️Six Sinfully unforgettably delicious stars! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️🔥Four Holy Hot Dayum- Fan Yourself Flames-🔥🔥🔥🔥🌪Cliffhanger Warning-🌪 NO CLIFFY! This HEA was perfect. It was fought so hard for and so deserved for these phenomenal characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Badly Behaved []  2021-4-8 18:0

    Mind-blowing greatness in this suspense ridden story with some serious HEAT! The twists are endless and the iness is just WOW!!! I am in LOVE!I was totally consumed with the characters and their drama. A powerful heroine who doesn’t wish to feel gets schooled because her planned future is about to be flipped upside e author will go massive on the angst as the story unfolds and you’ll have no idea which method it’s headed. Hang on because it’s a worthwhile ride. Immerse yourself in the globe of the rich and privileged. It’s a messed up put but they have Louis Vuitton and hot cars!MB continues to write exceptional characters that you can’t obtain enough of. This storyline is new and for me it was a one sitting read. I was sad to see it end because I definitely did not obtain enough of them. An automatic one click author for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Badly Behaved []  2021-4-8 18:0

    Well i think this will be my shortest review because i don’t wish to give anything away at l i can say is this is a must read if your a fan of Meagan Brandy you won’t be disappointed and if you haven’t read her books yet what are you waiting is book has it all lies, deception, emotion, twists and turns i didn’t seem coming, i read this book super slow so i didn’t miss anything, i really really enjoyed this book and if your looking for something that is different, basically has its own trope then this is the book for you.Go in as blind as you can just know that if your like me you will love all the characters Jameson, Ransom, Arsen, Beretta, sienna even Monti, Cali and Juliet.I can’t stress enough to read this book you should not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Badly Behaved []  2021-4-8 18:0

    Classic Meagan Brandy vibes, with no punches right. I had some time to obtain into this one. I didn’t dislike it. That is for sure. I also didn’t LOVE it, not the same method I’ve LOVED beautiful much everything else this author has place e dynamic between the ‘Blackout Boys’ was VERY related to our well loved Brayshaws. VERY. And while that wouldn’t be a poor poor thing, those boys left some very huge shoes to fill. Shoes that the characters from this standalone simply could not fill. Jameson wanted to be more than she was, but was never truly able to climb out of where she was, either. These characters were kind of flat all the method around for me. I never truly got the wonderful spark I was looking for.And that brings me to my next thing. This was hard to read. It was hard to hold pushing myself. And that could be me, I don’t know...The storyline was beautiful original, so about a zillion points for that alone, I definitely wouldn’t be able to point to a specific trope and place this firmly in that category. The end of the book was honestly the best part. The latest 35% or so REALLY place in a lot of work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Badly Behaved []  2021-4-8 18:0

    “Is the ground beneath your feet starting to shake? Is your ocean on the edge of a tsunami, ready to s over until all that’s left is a mess of broken parts?”BADLY BEHAVED is various from anything I have ever read before. The first half of the book entices you, luring you into the story. You think you know where it is going and then the second half captives you completely and leads you in a totally various direction.“I don’t have to begin myself up to false hope and broken promises. To heartache and pain. I simply have to be.”Jameson Filano, man saying this girl has layers and impenetrable walls is an understatement. She has her whole future planned and that is the method she wants it. That is until the lights go out... Ransom Rossi, Arsen Agular and Beretta Keller they have a tight unbreakable bond and all bring something delicious, authentic and various to the table. I have my favorite and I’m sure you will too.“F...k everyone else and what they think, like, or believe.”There isn’t much I can say without giving it away but it is best to go in blind. There were twists and turns I didn’t see coming, savage indeed. This is a book about love, bravery and knowing your worth. I loved and highly recommend it!!!“Bring on the blackout.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Badly Behaved []  2021-4-8 18:0

    Meagan Brandy has solidified herself as a go-to author for me. She announces a release and I know I need it ASAP! This book was nothing like I expected but was everything I required at the same time.Jameson is one of my favorite heroines from Meagan. She can be poised and polished but also wild and fierce. I loved watching her come into her own person throughout this story with the support of some really amazing people. She’s so much more of a warrior than she realizes and when she finally stands up for herself, ugh that moment is pure perfection!There were so a lot of moments where I wasn’t sure what was going to happen, and so a lot of moments that had my jaw dropping. And allow me say...the steam factor is off the charts! In typical Meagan Brandy fashion she’s made a globe that you wish to be a part of, and characters that you can’t support but love, and some you hate from the jump. Absolutely unbelievable story that will consume you from page 1 until the very end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Badly Behaved []  2021-4-8 18:0

    Badly Behaved is the must read book of 2021. If you need to only read one book this year create sure it's this masterpiece by Meagan Brandy. You will not be dly Behaved is in a class all it's own. There is no one particular troupe it can honestly belong to. It is soo much more than anyone can expect.I devoured this book from begin to finish. I loved the characters. They pulled me in from the start, had me falling in love with them with every word. They are real, captivating, intriguing. They set themselves apart from any other characters Brandy has written.I cant wait to see if she writes more in this world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behaving Badly [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    The front cover of this book - while charming - depicts the book as a frivolous chick lit. However there is a lot more depth to the story than the cover would suggest.Miranda, a veterinarian who is disillusioned after five years of practice, decides to take a Masters in Animal Behaviour and set up her own business. The "ins and outs" of animal behaviour are shown in interesting case studies she treats, in between righting a 16 year-old wrong in which a young man was injured for life as a effect of her actions and those of another. How Miranda first loses her fiance - no, it's not the "betrayal scenario beloved of a lot of romance novels! - and sets out to search out what happened to the young man is the main plot of this e characters are totally believable and for the most part, likeable. Isabel Wolff has written a terrific book and in consequence, I am buying more of her work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behaving Badly [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    Her books are always entertaining. Can't place it down cuz u wish to see what happens. Usually a fun twist and amazing hero development.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behaving Badly [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    I like this book a lot. Read it several years ago and this was a bonus purchase. The animal behavior therapist whose own life is a bit tangled up is amusing as well as thought provoking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behaving Badly [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    Un for animal lovers -- vet and her adventures are funny and the romance is low key. Will read more of this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behaving Badly [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    A really amazing read, as are all of Isabel Wolfe's books. I hope a lot of more are to come, I have read each of her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behaving Badly [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    Quick moving story that keeps you interested in what has transpired in the main characters past to hold the pages turning. Quick paced with amazing hero development.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behaving Badly [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    This was a DNF for me. I created it as far as Chapter 8 or 48% . I bought it because the premise sounded interesting and then there's that cute cover even though I picked up the kindle edition.1. Early on Miranda makes a recommendation to a dog owner that was just ridiculous and out of line. As both a vet and animal behaviorist, she should have known better. I probably should have stopped right there. This was truly the only thing that was "unforgivable" for me in the book but I kept going because I hate not finishing books.2. Some story line is going on with her ex-fiance, Alexander. Miranda keeps referring to the whatever happened as "it", reading as far as I have, I think I now have a tip as to what "it" was but Miranda keeps this inner monologue going and the reader is left in the dark about whatever "it" is. I don't know if the author was going for suspense or not, I just found it irritating.3. Then we add another secret story line though it is revealed much sooner than the Alexander one. Miranda has now manipulated things so that she meets David. I can understand why she feels guilty about what happened and why she wants to atone but with more inner monologue items and all the interruptions that prevent her from confessing to David, the story is just ridiculous. I know this a romance but there is no method to create an HEA with David believable and that is where I'm guessing this book is heading.4. We have the running story line of best mate who can't obtain boyfriend to ask her to marry her. This has come up so a lot of times so far and now Daisy has done something rather stupid and I really have no hope that she's going to learn anything. At least not before it's brought up another 100 times. Ok, I haven't really been keeping track of how a lot of times it's been mentioned but it's been a lot.I liked Miranda. I liked Daisy. I want a satisfied life for both of them but I can't believe they'll obtain there no matter how the book says it ends. I just kept seeing one stupid decision after another piling up. I hope I'm wrong but I'm not staying to search out. I do have another Isabel Wolff in my TBR and I'll give it a test sometime in the future but it's not going to be very soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behaving Badly [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    I have loved all of her books I cant seem to ever place them down once I begin reading them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behaving Badly [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behaving Badly [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    The first book I read by Isabel Wolff was "A Vintage Affair", which I read in 2010. Just a few weeks ago I read her book "The Very Picture of You", and I really liked both books, so went hunting and found this book by Ms. Wolff "Behaving Badly", and I loved it. It was such a charming, and fun book to read. Of course having animals talked about throughout the book as well as a unbelievable story created it a page turner for me. Did I say I loved this book?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning German (badly) []  2020-7-6 19:20

    The author has lived all around Europe and is now settled in Berlin with his German partner Sven. Life is good, it is Summer 2016 but back in England the news is unsettling. The polls suggest that the Brits might just choose to leave Europe and where would that leave the millions of British people who have chosen to create their home there?He immerses himself into learning German and info the often gruelling semantics of the language at the local Volkshochschule, whilst observing his ‘Kommilitonen” (fellow students), fondly yet sometimes with an unforgiving eye. His classmates are a mix of various cultures from around the globe and together they are taught by Almut. It’s hard but it is part of his android game plan towards really settling in the city, especially if the referendum were to say ‘out’. Anyway, as Charlemagne said “to learn another language is to possess a second soul” so his time is well used.His stress at the potential leave outcome is palpable and being so far removed from the daily gurning of British politics, he struggles to really obtain a handle on the febrile twists and turns. He frets and plugs into the internet like a man possessed. Certainly Gove and Johnson – even at the early scene of the proceedings – stoke his ire and inflame the worry. Reading this in 2019, the outcome, despite all the uncertainty, seems now set in stone, and makes his musings over three years ago quite ould he apply for residency and perhaps citizenship? For this he needs a sound knowledge of the language, hence the language classes. Meanwhile, back in Britain, his father is in and out of hospital so in several locations of his life, the ground is rocking. The parallels of these two life changing happenings serve to really undermine his is is not only a memoir of uncertain times but in its own method an homage to cosmopolitan and open-minded Berlin. “Today, with its inner town leafiness and imperial monuments, Berlin feels like a cross between Vienna, Moscow and Milton Keynes. Grand palaces sit adjacent to concrete communist follies that border sublime shaded parks where memorials to atrocities and catastrophes nestle among the trees“. I read this memoir – practising what we preach and all that – whilst in the town and it really added to the experience, providing a true sense of literary wanderlust, an perfect read for TripFiction. It is written with verve and humour and celebrates being in the heart of 23.6.16 comes and goes and the decision is created of course in favour of ‘leave’, there is quite some readjustment to be made. He plans a period in England directing a play. But then what? There is no postscript. So, Tim, if you are reading this, I would love to know how things have turned out for you? Give us an update!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning German (badly) []  2020-7-6 19:20

    In this very funny memoir Tim Luscombe, British and living in Germany, attempts to obtain to grips with the German language whilst having a lot of fun in Berlin.A book for anyone who has ever tried to learn German. Tim turns the frustrations we have all suffered in the classroom into laugh out loud anecdotes, even including humour about German adjective endings! Meanwhile outside of class Tim is struggling to turn Jane Austen’s Emma into a scene present relevant to today, and enjoying everything Berlin has to offer. He is also worrying about family back in the UK, and juggling work opportunities in the UK with his life in Berlin. So a lot of things an expat can identify with – only a lot funnier!In the midst of all this, the Brexit referendum is about to happen. Tim describes his reaction to the result, and the uncertainty of being a Brit living in Europe during the referendum aftermath. I think its fair to say that his sense of humour dampens a small at this stage, but the antics of his classmates soon bring laughter back to the addition to Tim’s private take on life in Germany, he offers fascinating insights into the culture and history of the German people, with plenty of info for visitors to Berlin including buildings of historical interest, art and eclectic melody and entertainment venues. There is also a short section about is is a book that celebrates Europe, exploring Berlin and all its wonderfulness and bringing humour to the globe of language learning and Brexit.5*s from me, as I laughed out loud throughout this book. Everything in it is so real to life, and in line with a lot of of my experiences of being an expat in te: Don’t read this in bed whilst your partner is trying to sleep – trying to laugh quietly is very irritating (so I’m told!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beast Behaving Badly (The Pride Series Book 5) []  2020-7-24 18:47

    This book was funny, had lots of scenes, lots of action, a amazing versus poor vibe, fighting & lots of shifters.Blayne is a hyper wolf-dog hybrid who wants to victory the Derbyshire championship & decides to ask the lion-polar bear hybrid for support in trading to be more mean. Bold "Bo" Novikov is very OCD, but he's always been attracted to Blayne so, he decides to support her even if it makes him crazy.During their time practicing & getting to know each other Blayne has been targeted by some unsavoury humans that are into hybrid fighting. When she is kidnapped by them Bo goes after them to rescue her & succeeds but not before they are both seriously injured. No & Blayne are then taken back to his hometown in order to , I'm going to leave you hanging so that you can read the rest of the book yourself to see how perfect & funny this book is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beast Behaving Badly (The Pride Series Book 5) []  2020-7-24 18:47

    ~ 5 Beast Behaving Badly Stars ~Beast Behaving Badly is book five in the Pride series by Shelly Laurenston. I absolutely love this series and its quirky fun loving characters. It can be read as a standalone, but this series is best read, at least the first time through in series order, so you can fall in love with all the characters and supporting characters that are introduced.I adored this book the first time and the second. This series is one I will always read again and again. It is funny, y and entertaining. The characters always have something funny to say, they have loads of fun together, and I just love the family feel. Family is so necessary to all these shifters. As for the story it’s quick paced and hilarious.Our Leads: Blayne, I love her. She is just crazy, all over the place, and constantly underestimated. Even her mates underestimate her. They have no idea what she is capable of. Bo, I just love him and his fox companions. He is so uptight, schedule oriented, and cranky. You would never expect him to joke, but he gives Blayne as amazing as he takes. Watching these two was so entertaining, as complete opposites ast Behaving Badly was a hilariously, fun, and entertaining read. I highly recommend this series. The characters are so infectious and fascinating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disgraceland: Musicians Getting Away with Murder and Behaving Very Badly []  2020-6-27 18:0

    Disgraceland delivers a truly gripping read. It's the vehicle wreck you can not support but watch with the widows rolled down at 100 miles per hour. Jake Brennan's Disgraceland goes deeper than most attempts dare. The author leaves no stone unturned in his graphic story telling of some of the greatest musicians throughout history and their dark lives. Music, crime, and literary fans alike will be drawn to Brennan's attention to detail. Throughout the work you can feel the authors love and extensive knowledge of melody while being captivated by the topics portrayed in each chapter. I found myself countless times throughout the book stopping after a chapter and going into a deeper web find on some of these artists. The characters are larger than life and Disgraceland's depiction will leave you wanting more and asking yourself "ARE YOU F***IN SERIOUS!?!".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disgraceland: Musicians Getting Away with Murder and Behaving Very Badly []  2020-6-27 18:0

    Right whatever you wish be do not call Elvis names. He didn't have sausage fingers when he shot the tv. That was method before he place on weight. Why don't you walk in his shoes when he was alive. I resent everything you said. You have no morals or matter. His millions of mates from around the globe loved him no matter what. What have you ever done. @#$%ed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It Ended Badly: Thirteen of the Worst Breakups in History []  2020-11-15 18:0

    Badly written and lack of history research from the writer. I love history and even decided to do more research to double check what the writer said. She's not completely off but if you love history you will be annoyed by the writer's opinion on certain topics and claiming that as what really happened. If you wish to fictionalize something for entertainment fine, but don't say that's how it was when a small bit of research shows it's not true. Read the book for when you're bored but know that things are either left out, exaggerated or more of her opinion rather than fact at various times in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It Ended Badly: Thirteen of the Worst Breakups in History []  2020-11-15 18:0

    While the stories in this book were, for some reason, not as entertaining as I would have liked (my bad), the writing of those stories was much more entertaining than I thought it would be. The author is very funny, in a girlie, dramatic kind of way. I found myself laughing out loud at her anecdotes. This was a good, fun book - which is exactly the reason I bought it - so if you wish a fun romp through a seldom thought about aspect of history, this is your book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diabetics Behaving Badly: Confessions of a Type 2 Insulin Junkie []  2020-12-26 18:17

    I too have known Al Stevens for a lot of years, probably close to 20. Like the previous review I've never discussed any of his health problems while knowing he was a diabetic. I guess it's just not something that we wish to talk about with our friends. This is the first non fiction book I have ever read of Al's and I appreciate the humor and candor throughout. It's a fast read but makes you consider your own health as you travel with Al along the way. This is a revealing snapshot into the day to day life of a person who has diabetes. I know others who have the disease as well and it makes me wonder if they have had the same story. If anything it makes you more sensitive to those who have the disease and if you're a caregiver you deserve applause.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behaving Badly: The New Morality in Politics, , and Business []  2020-1-16 14:23

    I really was pulled into the book at first, but slowly, the book began to fall apart. The writer comes across as pretentious and ironically enough - morally superior - by making judgements herself based on those she researched. By already having created her mind up (even if subconsciously), I honestly couldn’t figure out the purpose of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behaving Badly: The New Morality in Politics, , and Business []  2020-1-16 14:23

    This book is an honest and insightful look into people, organizations, and platforms that are at play in all of our worlds. It takes you into locations and worlds method beyond the ordinary! I appreciate Ms. Collingsworth's sensitivity and courage to share her special experiences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It Ended Badly: Thirteen of the Worst Breakups in History []  2020-11-15 18:0

    This was a great, gossipy romp through history. Some reviewers (who, no doubt believe that history is supposed to be boring and that to create light of it borders on sacrilege) have complained about Wright's cavalier style, but I found it charming. What I really like about Wright, however, is her soft heart and keen sense of morality and compassion. She treats her topic matter tenderly, as if she is always aware of how painful love can be. I obtain the sense that she is constantly thinking of the heartbroken who may be reading her words and she wants them to be comforted and reassured.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It Ended Badly: Thirteen of the Worst Breakups in History []  2020-11-15 18:0

    I thought I went through a poor break-up. It turns out perspective is everything. I loved the conversation style of her writing and how gentle and compassionate and thoughtful she is for those that love has chewed up and spit out. A lot of these stories were previously unknown to me. I only want she had included the recipe for the Ben and Jerry's cookie dough ice cream cookie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disgraceland: Musicians Getting Away with Murder and Behaving Very Badly []  2020-6-27 18:0

    I cannot place this book down, yet I am trying to read it slow because I don't wish it to end and I will be sad when it does. Jake is a story telling wizard! His ability to set the stage and create you feel all the feels through his words is pure magic! He finds just the excellent method to create you feel poor for the guys/gals doing poor things, but also share their stories in ways that you didn't know were possible. Makes it somehow possible to relate to even some of the largest stars out there and also share that rising to the top is not all its cracked up to be. His writing is also so simple to follow along with and I search myself reading it out loud sometimes because I feel like the method he tells a story is meant to be shared and heard by everyone around. I am so glad he decided to place pen to paper to share with us and i hope this isn't the latest we have read of him!! Do yourself a favor and read this unbelievable piece of storytelling. Also if you are going to obtain all @#$%ed off that his facts aren’t spot on, don’t ready this book and then give it a @#$%!y review, he’s a story teller not a fact teller, it’s his interpretation, if you wish fact stick to Wickapedia

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beast Behaving Badly (The Pride Series Book 5) []  2020-7-24 18:47

    Why you should treat yourself to a Shelly Laurenston para-normal novel – (beginning with the 1st in the series): Hero Development:The author does such an wonderful job of blending the animal behavior in so well with the human side thus creating characters that are so realistic for a paranormal story that it is so simple to suspend belief and actually see the characters in your mind. The wolf shifters behave like wolves, the feline shifters do not act like lap cats, and bears lumber. The attitudes of the animal side are so well incorporated in the characters to create them true to the reader and cause a laughing spell. The characters are so well portrayed that a mental picture is easily established for the reader. You come to know the characters and can’t support but be not only fascinated by them but also care about them. Humor:The humor can be considered rude, crude, sarcastic and totally believable for the characters. It is so realistic that you can imagine yourself saying the same thing in the same situation. The interactions between the determined Alpha Males and the Powerful Willed Females are some of the funniest moments in the novels that I have ever read. The attitudes of the animal side are so well incorporated in the characters to create them true to the reader and cause a laughing spell. (Warning, do not begin reading any of these books in public if you don't wish people staring at you when you begin giggling uncontrollably. I am a grown woman - I never giggled - until I started reading this series.) Alpha Males:Strong, caring, not excellent Alpha Males that when they set their minds to making a certain female his – has no issue being as sneaky as a feline, as determined as a wolf or as patience as a bear. Each novel involves a various Alpha who comes across that particular female that just happens to create him wish to roar or howl to allow everyone know that she is his and his only, if he can only obtain that suborn female to acknowledge it. Powerful Female Characters:In the animal world, the female of the breed is often more risky than the male and/or capable of taking care of themselves and not waiting to be "rescued". This means that the females in any of Laurenston’s novels are strong, sarcastic and are warriors whether shifter or human. They do not suffer fools or weaklings gladly or at all. It takes a powerful Alpha male to even obtain their attention but he had better not test any sh*t on them or they’ll take his a** down a notch. Originality and Creativity:Out of this world! The only method to describe it is to tell you what it is not:No fated mating – each couple has their own special reason as why they search themselves attracted to each other – just as in the true ne of the same plot line just with a various couple – each novel has a special plot line – no repeats or cardboard cutouts for characters. Every hero has his or hers special personality – again, just like in the true is still does not touch on how creative the writing is – there are just no words to really describe it. Globe Building:Both the South and Fresh York are used as backdrop for this series and the author successfully incorporates the regions with all their local uniqueness. I did live in Fresh York but, I've lived in the South most of my life and while most parts are urban and not so "country", there is still to this day what one could call "redneck" communities that are as "unique" as Smithville or Smithtown. And YES - there are adults named Sissy and even some Bubbas (I don't like to admit it - but, yes I have known a few of them.) Editing Problems:Simply place – there are none. WARNINGS:The series must be read in order because the globe building is continued from one novel into the next. Also, the previous characters are continued into the next novel as part of the globe building which creates a special globe that you are able to visit whenever you obtain a possibility to escape from this reality.If you like your romance to be sweet with the female protagonist waiting for her "Knight in shining armor" to save her - this novel is not for you.If you are offended by explicit scenes and profanity - again, this novel is not for you.If you wish your character or male protagonist to be the powerful but sensitive type - this novel is not one you will enjoy.If you do not like or obtain sarcastic humor - then skip this is is a very long review but please hold reading.If you look at all my reviews you will see that the first couple pages are all 5* reviews for Shelly Laurenston/ G A Aiken novels as well as a few other authors (after that you can see the good, poor and true ugly). That is because I have done the authors an injustice and am finally catching up on what I should have done a long time ago. I usually do not review all the books in a series unless or until they begin to go downhill. I figure that once you are hooked on a series it does not matter what anyone says – you’ll create up your own mind to either stay or quit the series. I did not think that maybe my reviews might actually support on newer books in the series – attract attention from readers who were not even aware of the unbelievable writings of the authors. That is why you will see this same review on most of the novels. I actually did an injustice to one of the few writers who actually support me obtain through this past year happenings because I just did not wish to take the time to write a st summer, I had several life altering happenings that happened to me – not the amazing type either. The events, the constant issues that had to be resolved after, the decisions that had to be created were all devastating emotionally, physically and financially. (The old saying that problem or poor things come in threes is a lie – it can be multiples of that.) It was a time when I wasn’t taking a day at a time – I was taking it min by min – just to obtain through the next decision – face the next problem. Late one night when once again sleep eluded me, I picked up my e-reader and scanned my books to see if I could distract myself with anything. My eyes fell on my section of Shelly Laurenston novels. I started with the 1st in the series – The Mane Happening and for the 1st time during that period I could escape from all the pain, troubles and sorrows that I was experiencing. While I couldn’t laugh – they did create me smile and forget for just a small while everything else. While I have read other author’s novels over the past year, it has been Shelly Laurenston/G A Aiken’s series that I have read over and over again to escape to a more pleasant put – to smile again. And for that, Shelly Laurenston deserves a 5* review on every one of her books that I have practically memorized over the past year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beast Behaving Badly (The Pride Series Book 5) []  2020-7-24 18:47

    “Yes, the badgers, they’re trying to destroy me”!!! Lol Lol Lol You have to read or listen to the book to understand why that is so darn hilarious. If you don’t buy Beast Behaving Badly, you just won’t obtain the laugh-out-loud humor of the ast Behaving Badly is amazing! It should be on some Fresh Times Bestsellers list. It is one of the most hilarious reads I have ever had. It still has amazing interaction, but less than you are used to from a Laurenston shifter novel, but guess what, you won’t care. It was funny, and it was entertaining. You will never be bored, and you absolutely not skip anything.I purchased this book in audio format, and it was better than television. I love the hero development and the overall dialogue. I super enjoyed the interaction between each character, and discovering how their individual personalities clash and ere was not a single hero in this book that lacked personality or entertaining appeal. I enjoyed the fact that these characters almost represent a better paced modern society. There are various “breeds” of shifters, various races of people who exist within the different breed populations, and there are various countries throughout the globe where these various populations originated. .You are comically introduced to the non-reality/reality of what happens when these various breeds decide to begin intermingling. There are also certain general characteristic and “temperaments” which can be discovered throughout the different breeds, and this also is cause for some really entertaining story-telling moments The characteristics begin to flow, the characters identities begin to build, and the laughter starts to pour.Blayne was actually really fun, and Bo was both intriguing, and seemed to sport a huge handsome male persona. The situation with Blayne and the little feral animals, especially the badgers, had to love it..Bo and Blayne were so opposite, that they were just alike. I adored this book, and I am keeping it as a re-visit in the future. Buy it. You will be grateful for me for suggesting the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diabetics Behaving Badly: Confessions of a Type 2 Insulin Junkie []  2020-12-26 18:17

    So glad I read this! I have been in denial..since reading this..I finally understand. I like this guy as an writer..and he does''t disappoint/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behaving Badly: The New Morality in Politics, , and Business []  2020-1-16 14:23

    Disappointed. Really just a set of journalistic pieces on examples of behavior which seem to illustrate that there is no particular morality in different locations of current Western society.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disgraceland: Musicians Getting Away with Murder and Behaving Very Badly []  2020-6-27 18:0

    I'm not huge into Podcasts. I just can't search a method to properly concentrate when listening to them.I listen to just a handful of them, Disgraceland being one of them.I've been a fan of melody and real crime since as long I can remember, so when this book was announced, it was a dream come true!It took me two days to read this book. I want a second part would come along soon. Even though most of these stories were ancient history to me, the author finds a method to tell them that seems like you are having a drink with someone telling you these for the very first ease buy it, you won't regret it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disgraceland: Musicians Getting Away with Murder and Behaving Very Badly []  2020-6-27 18:0

    I did return the book I pre-ordered on Amazon because the driver was not able to deliver to my apartment the day it was to be and I wanted it the day it came out so I bought it at Barnes and Noble. I have read the entire book all ready. I love that there are story's not told on the podcast as well as a few of my favorites from the podcast. Jake is an awesome story teller. I love the podcast and the book I hope he will write another soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beast Behaving Badly (The Pride Series Book 5) []  2020-7-24 18:47

    Bo, a hybrid shifter, lives by his schedule. His focus is solely on his training and keeping his puck. Ten years ago, before he had found fame as "The Marauder", Blayne noticed him and ran away from him like her life depended on it. Years later these two meet again and develop a 'special' friendship. Unique because Bo and Blayne are as various as night and day - physically and personality wise too. They seem to obtain along most of the time and learn to accept their differences somewhat to take it a step further.I'll be honest with you and admit that I read this book method back in January 2011. When I saw it available in NetGalley I immediately requested it because I wanted to see if I would still love it as much as I did back then, especially now that I'm reviewing books.I am glad to say that it did not disappoint then nor now!It seems that my standards have not changed much since then for this book had all the elements I love to search in a book - amazing characters, entertaining dialog and range in emotions. Of course it helped that the writing was filled with snarky humor, entertaining banter and that the secondary characters were a treat to read and added to the story as a whole.I appreciated the fact that Shelly Laurenston started Bo and Blayne's relationship as acquaintances rather than friends, because it really added to the development of their connection. As the story progressed and as the characters developed throughout the story I could better understand where each was coming from and how they could fit together. This ultimately helped in the believability that these two various personalities could be meshed at all and that the romance could develop. Although Bo was instantly attracted to Bo and Blayne admitted that he was a very handsome man their chemistry was slow in coming, but when they got together? WOW! It was everything I expected with some added humorous dialog that had me shedding tears I was laughing so rt romance, part mystery and completely entertaining, Beast Behaving Badly is a funny, y and romantic read. Although it is the fifth book in the Pride series it can be read as a stand alone too since the author gives enough back story to allow you understand what is event without you having to read the previous books. However, it is my opinion that knowing the characters involved and their stories would add to your enjoyment of this book.I received this book from Kensington Books through NetGalley in exchange of my honest opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It Ended Badly: Thirteen of the Worst Breakups in History []  2020-11-15 18:0

    This is far from the usual book and is hard to pigeonhole into a certain type. It is not fiction, because these 13 breakups actually happened; it is not a self-help book even though the author, in a humorous way, is sympathetic to the ways in which we have or should have handled breakups. The 13 breakups that are described begin in Nero's time and end with the Debbie Reynolds/Eddie Fisher/Elizabeth Taylor fiasco. The author brings us plenty of juicy info of these happenings -- items that we never read in school history tomes, or in newspapers or magazines. Anyone who has had a tough breakup or known mates who have had one will have fun this book. It is amazing fun and very well written, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behaving Badly: The New Morality in Politics, , and Business []  2020-1-16 14:23

    When you have a blaring error, Chapter One, Page One, Sorry, it's going back to the library. I was actually enthused to see this book but when Ms. Collinsworth attributed Gertrude Stein's quote of "there's no there, there" as a reference to Southern California when anyone who READS knows that she was referring to Oakland CA, why read on? Check yourself, Ms. Collinsworth! Check yourself! Anyone who worked at a Hearst entity should know better. Wikipedia confirms: Gertrude Stein said it first: “ The problem with Oakland is that when you obtain there, there isn't any there there.” (The Quotations Page: Quote from Gertrude Stein) It means that there's nothing that makes you feel “Now I'm in Oakland,” nothing various from what you've passed through on the method to Oakland. AND that's when I slammed your book shut.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disgraceland: Musicians Getting Away with Murder and Behaving Very Badly []  2020-6-27 18:0

    Preordered this book so I could obtain it on release day and so glad I did! I already dug the podcast and even though I knew of a bunch of the stories featured here, Jake’s take on it is not only super refreshing, but almost unpacks everything in a fresh method that makes it beautiful damn exciting. Bonus: if you like the podcast already, you’ll definitely end up reading it in his voice. Second Bonus: the art throughout is beautiful cool. Any fans of the dark side of melody history should absolutely pick it up, and congrats on the first book, Jake! Hopefully more will come our way!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beast Behaving Badly (The Pride Series Book 5) []  2020-7-24 18:47

    Book 5 in the series and I loved it. I had soo a lot of laughing out loud moments. We are still dealing with the pit wars in this book but it seems to come to a close with Blayne kicking some butt added into the mix. I loved her in book 4 and love her even more in this one. She's totally high maintenance and she's always hyper. She chases her tail, literally ha. She met Bo 10 years ago...well not met him but ran away screaming. He wanted her then and he's a beautiful intense guy and just stared at her which freaked her out cause she was 17 at the time and didnt know what to think so she thought he was a serial assassin ha. She's total ADHD and he's like almost over the top OCD. Total opposites but it works for them. He tries to train her to be better at Derby. To his annoyance she's constantly late and a mess. Still likes her though. He comes off really grouchy but he slowly comes out of his comfort location with her. Things go south when they obtain attacked so they are both taken...wounded to his hometown in Maine. His hometown was fun. I liked his Uncle and the townsfolk there. Blayne really works those people. Putty in her hand. I really enjoyed the book. I'm glad Dee Ann got place in her place...well sorta. She definitely learned some things about Blayne. What she did to her was really poor and something she shouldnt have done. Dee Ann isn't totally heartless like she tries to come off though. You can see a small of that in this book.I dont know if anyone else realizes this or not...but some of these covers for books dont describe the characters at all! When I pick up a book I sorta expect them to mostly look like the main characters but this wasnt even close. Small info right?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beast Behaving Badly (The Pride Series Book 5) []  2020-7-24 18:47

    the story was blah at best... but i bought it to read before bed and the one thing i can say is it definitely place me to sleep.... also... one of the things i hated most besides the horrible plot and i use the word 'plot' loosely here....is that all the characters had like three names each! and some of the females had uni names...it was confusing trying to hold up with the characters..it was exhausting to be honest...and irritating.. with that and the author's desperate attempt and failure to be funny...it was truly disappointing.. and for anyone interested.. i think there was maybe one stage which was a no-name brand vanilla... i read a couple from this pride series which were ok.... but after this one...im done with this author....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It Ended Badly: Thirteen of the Worst Breakups in History []  2020-11-15 18:0

    Have you ever had your heart broken so badly you couldn’t obtain out of bed for days and days? Have you ever said such horrible things during a break-up that you still feel guilty? Or do you live a life where you are perfectly in love but secretly search other people’s displeasure entertaining? If you answered yes to any or all of these questions, this book is for you!Jennifer Wright combines fascinating stories from over a thousand years of history with witty prose and contemporary references. From Nero and Poppaea to the Debbie Reynolds, Elizabeth Taylor, and Eddie Fisher triangle, I laughed out loud more times than I can remember in my bed, at my desk, and on at least three Fresh York Town subway lines.I cannot recommend this book more. If you have only one takeaway at the end of reading, just know that no matter how poor a break may be, always be grateful that you never dated Norman Mailer. And, on a private note, I am forever grateful to this book for my extraordinary discovery that Alma Mahler is my spirit animal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It Ended Badly: Thirteen of the Worst Breakups in History []  2020-11-15 18:0

    A fun, simple read! Well written, full of facts and amazing gossip-- especially the Liz, Debbie and Eddie chapter. Tales of the historically necessary breakups were amazing and very informative but I can remember the Taylor\Reynolds - Fisher fire storm. The newspaper accounts were not thought to be proper reading material for kid so of course I devoured everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diabetics Behaving Badly: Confessions of a Type 2 Insulin Junkie []  2020-12-26 18:17

    Al has been a amazing mate of mine for over 10 years. I've known of his diabetes, but had never really discussed his living with it day to day for over 30 years. This book is a amazing read. Typical sharp wit from Al as he tells his story. Sure, diabetes is not something to take lightly and Al does provide a lot of stories of his struggles, but does so in a method that makes the tale lighthearted and enjoyable to read. There is also a section at the end of the book with some facts and hints about diabetes that will benefit those dealing with the disease. Leave it to Al to write a book about being a diabetic and show it in a method that you'll like. If you've read any of Al's other books, you'll still recognize his unmistakable style in this offering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behaving Badly: The New Morality in Politics, , and Business []  2020-1-16 14:23

    Behaving Badly: The Fresh Morality in Politics, , and Business by Eden Collinsworth is a free NetGalley ebook that I read in spite our free-wheeling, often liberal attitudes about the globe around us, the etiquette within the spheres of work and business is very hard-lined with strict rules for what is right and wrong. Along with the subjects mentioned in the title, the book covers financial 'cheating,' online moral elasticity, drone surveillance and warfare, surrogate parenting, and seeing celebrities as moral mentors. Collinsworth fills this book with honest narrative, private stories and examples, interviews, tell-alls; all while keeping a steady and diverse international and multi-religious outlook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disgraceland: Musicians Getting Away with Murder and Behaving Very Badly []  2020-6-27 18:0

    Dennis Quaid may have spent some time with Jerry Lee Lewis when he was getting ready for his role in the movie "Great Balls of Fire" in 1989. He probably didn't know that Jerry very likely killed his fifth wife a few years earlier. He didn't know that because the DeSoto County Sheriff's Department covered up the crime and did such a amazing job that most of us had never heard of it. I never had either until I discovered the Discraceland is book is a amazing extension of this show, and master storyteller Jake Brennan digs deep into the lives of some of our favorite musicians. You still admire the talent and almost have fun the melody even more after finding out what drives some of these people. I enjoyed the Axl Rose chapter especially, having lived through a near riot present at the Boston Garden in 1993. If you love rock and roll, this book is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disgraceland: Musicians Getting Away with Murder and Behaving Very Badly []  2020-6-27 18:0

    This was an introspective acc of several leading figures in rock, particularly focusing on happenings that changed careers and lives. The approach here is getting inside their heads and offering an acc of pivotal events. I read this book using immersion reading while listening to the audio book, which was read by the author. He has a lovely, expressive voice. This book pulls no punches, it includes language and descriptive use, so it's not for the kiddies, especially the chapter on the morbid death metal bands. That one can be disturbing for many. Just a heads up. It is an perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disgraceland: Musicians Getting Away with Murder and Behaving Very Badly []  2020-6-27 18:0

    Being a fan of the Disgraceland Podcast since episode one, when I found out that Jake Brennan was writing a book, I flipped out! This book is everything and much more what a normal episode on the podcast is! The research done to search the facts to these stories is insane! The day I received this book, I read half of it before I had to force myself to go to sleep. I still think it's weird that in my head I would hear Jake's voice narrating instead of my own :) If you love real crime and you love melody as much as I do, this book is the book for you! It's absolutely insane what talent and cash can obtain you out of... or NOT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disgraceland: Musicians Getting Away with Murder and Behaving Very Badly []  2020-6-27 18:0

    From beginning to end, this book is amazing! It doesn’t disappoint. Jake sinks his claws into you and doesn’t allow go until the final page. His in-depth research and story telling is unlike anything I’ve read before. I was reading two other books before my copy arrived in the mail....needless to say when I started reading this book I place the other two to the wayside. I’m a huge fan of his podcast and noticed that some of his chapters were musicians already discussed on the 1st season of the podcast. I thought these chapters would just be a boring re-hash of what I’ve heard before....far from it. Jake’s writing makes you feel like you are reading it for the first time. Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beast Behaving Badly (The Pride Series Book 5) []  2020-7-24 18:47

    I want I could give this book more than 5 stars. Fabulous, wonderfully funny, and downright amazing is just one method to describe this tale!Bo and Blayne are exceptional characters. After seeing Blayne again, Bo is determined to catch her this time. Blayne tries to hold him in the mate box, but the bear-cat will not have it. Enter the people after her from the latest book, and all hell breaks e story has the excellent pace. The plot is solid. The writing is good. The door is begin for so a lot of more stories. I love all the secondary characters. They create the book fun. I can't wait to read more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beast Behaving Badly (The Pride Series Book 5) []  2020-7-24 18:47

    Please note this review may include ast Behaving Badly takes put almost immediately where The Mane Squeeze left off and is about Blayne Thorpe (wolfdog hybrid) and Bo Novikov (polar bear-lion hybrid). Blayne was introduced to us in The Mane Squeeze as Gwen's BFF and business partner, but Bo is a fresh addition to the series after signing on to Ulrich Van Holt's hockey team, the Carnivores.Blayne has created a lot of mates since arriving in Fresh York, especially with the wild dogs of the Kuznetsov package led by Jessie Ann, who is about to give birth to her very own wolfdog. Bo on the other hand, has no friends. His personality is one that no-one likes, but Blayne being Blayne sees this as the cry for support she thinks it is and is determined to create Bo a better male.Blayne and Bo are total opposites, but their connection just works. She's able to support him explore he actually has a humorous other than their hilarious relationship, the story focuses on the kidnapped hybrids who hold turning up dead after being forced to war to the death. Blayne's name was sold to the humans organising the wars and the Group (think shifter FBI) had decided (without her knowledge) to use her as bait to search those ter Bo and Blayne are attacked, they're sent back to recover in Bo's childhood city which he hasn't seen in 10 years. Convincing Bo he needs a vacation and to reconnect with his family, they stay in city while the Group runs their investigation into the hybrid ere was one element regarding the investigation that was left unsolved in this book and it always bugged me. I had my suspicions as to who could be involved and thought perhaps I simply missed reading it. But each time I read it (and the subsequent books), I always thought "Why has no-one said anything about this?". I thought that Shelly had simply forgotten where she was going with that particular element, but my thoughts were wrong and my suspicions were proven correct in book 9. I love it when that happens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beast Behaving Badly (The Pride Series Book 5) []  2020-7-24 18:47

    Updated June 2, 2013 after reading the rest of the series in order. To have fun all of the hero development I recommend reading this series in order although each book is a stand much as I enjoyed this story when I first read it out of order, I now have fun it even more as I now have fun the interactions of the characters with other members of this universe. Unlike some series where previous couples come in for a walk-on just to modernize their story, in this series, the previous characters and future featured characters walk on and add a lot of depth and laughter to the basic story.ORIGINAL REVIEW ORIGINAL REVIEW ORIGINAL REVIEW ORIGINAL REVIEWObviously this story is mainly a very hot romance, but it also has action and thrills. It has relationship angst and not just for the leads. You can search parent/child issues; mate issues; extended family issues. Just like life should be. It is also hot but not just for the sake of it and more importantly not just because "they feel their destined mate" or "have an itch that just needs scratching". You obtain a romance, dating, talking, learning about each other. You obtain two people learning about each other and deciding they wish to be together forever of course they have to jump a few hurdles to obtain there, but then isn't the chase half the low search the other books in this series, according to a Book Additional from ShelfariThe Mane Happening (The Pride Series) Book 1The Beast In Him (The Pride Series) Book 2The Mane Attraction (The Pride Series) Book 3The Mane Squeeze (The Pride Series) Book 4Beast Behaving Badly (The Pride Series) Book 5Big Poor Beast (The Pride Series) Book 6Bear Meets Girl (The Pride Series) Book 7 (this review)Wolf with Benefits (The Pride Series) Book 8Also in this seriesHowl for ItWhen He Was Bad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It Ended Badly: Thirteen of the Worst Breakups in History []  2020-11-15 18:0

    Somebody had recommended this book to me but it took me a while to obtain to it.. I can't believe I allow it sit that long.. I think I was under the impression that it would be a "break up" book and the fact that I"m happily married and far beyond those times would create its less interesting to me.. NOT the case.. What an enjoyable book. The author is witty, intelligent, charming and informed. I LOVE those historical tales that aren't necessarily in your average history book and they abound here.. So interesting and soon a lot of Laugh Out Loud moments while reading.. I've recommended this book to all of my friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It Ended Badly: Thirteen of the Worst Breakups in History []  2020-11-15 18:0

    Love this book. It covers small known truths of historical figures in a fun, readable way. If you like your history dry and humorless this is not the book for you. I had checked this book out of the library two previous times before and enjoyed it so much that I decided to buy my own copy. I am very glad I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It Ended Badly: Thirteen of the Worst Breakups in History []  2020-11-15 18:0

    I wasn't sure what to expect but this book is great! There were a lot of historical references that I wasn't familiar with and enjoyed looking them up to search out more about l in all this was a amazing book! I was hoping she another book out there, but I couldn't search ditionally, I was surprised when she was on Andy Cohen's show. I actually knew about and her book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diabetics Behaving Badly: Confessions of a Type 2 Insulin Junkie []  2020-12-26 18:17

    This lighthearted memoir by a Type 2 diabetic was entertaining to read--and I learned something about modern diabetes treatments and problems that I hadn't known previously. I never knew that a pancreas that isn't producing enough insulin can produce it in an irregular pattern, messing up the careful planning of a diabetic who takes an insulin shot. And somehow I'd never heard why wounds don't heal quick if you're a diabetic: the blood is too busy carrying excess sugar to carry other required items. The author is frank about his own periods of denial, but also about how difficult it is to control diabetes. And he points out that our society, including the medical profession, blames diabetics for lack of control. Reading what he has gone through, my conclusion is that diabetes is a wily disease that pops out in fresh locations constantly. Yes, behaving like a defiant child doesn't help, but it's human and common, as this book humorously describes. This is a short but useful read that lays out some of the devastating consequences of diabetes with a light touch and no preaching. Amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide to a Well-Behaved Parrot (Barron's) []  2020-1-16 17:18

    I purchased the book with expectations of not good quality as some of the guide-kind of book have sometimes. But I was nicely surprised by the quality of the print, well written. Explanations of the behavior of parrots is a solid base to understand the behavior of the pet birds. I have not finished the book because i received it today. (by the way- it was faster shipped than expected) I would recommend it to everyone who has a parrot of at least medium size. The bigger the parrot, the more needy it is, so anyone less experienced should read it. I am first time owner of an African Grey, and she still is a baby (only 8 weeks now). I have four parakeets at home but they didn't seem to be complicated at all in the method they behave. So if you are afraid of a powerful beak but have the love and patience, better read as a lot of books as possible and apply this knowledge in practice. we are humans and we need right sources to tutorial us. If the book can support you to solve or prevent some issues in behavior of your parrot, I do recommend it! i will modernize my review soon once I read the whole book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide to a Well-Behaved Parrot (Barron's) []  2020-1-16 17:18

    I admit I was skeptical about this book when I bought it, but I required to know why my parrot was acting the method he was and how to stop it. After reading this book and trying their suggestions my bird is already showing me more love and affection than ey tutorial you through everything from grooming needs, how to handle aggression and biting, to how to support the other pets in the house adjust peacefully to your companion parrot. What I found really helpful about the Tutorial to a Well-Behaved Parrot was that they offered several ways to approach and handle a situation while explaining the motivation behind your bird's behavior. They take into acc differing bird temperaments and human lifestyles and the effect is an easily read, usable hands-on manual on bird behavior.What a amazing book! I recommend it to any bird owner, fresh or old. It's never too late to obtain on the right track.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide to a Well-Behaved Parrot (Barron's) []  2020-1-16 17:18

    This is a very amazing book, which helped me raise my first parrot to a successful relationship over 17 e has one recommendation, or bias, which I didn't follow and don't agree with: She described how to raise a parrot without letting the parrot bond to you. This may be a wise recommendation for those who don't wish the closest possible relationship with the parrot. This is not, however, what the bird wants or what you may want. My parrot bonded to me and we were very close, without her being jealous or attacking my wife. (She was a Caique, which is an atypical parrot species.) A lot of successful parrot owners have found a bonded relationship very fulfilling for both the owner and avian vet has a various bias which I definitely don't agree with: She believes that you should buy a pair of parrots and allow them socialize and bond with each other, instead of thing about Athan's book that is extremely amazing advice, is never to use violence or force in trying to socialize your parrot. Your parrot will return violence or fear. Gentle, nurturing dominance, is the only wise method.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide to a Well-Behaved Parrot (Barron's) []  2020-1-16 17:18

    The thing I love most abt this book is that there is relevant and insightful info that I had never read on a www service or forum. I'm one of those that scours the Internet first before paying for info a.k.a. books. But I would buy this book again in a heartbeat. The book is short but very info dense and to the point without any fluff. If you have a bird, you should have this book - end of story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide to a Well-Behaved Parrot (Barron's) []  2020-1-16 17:18

    If you plan on buying a parrot, you should buy this book first. I was first recommended this book by a local pet owner that specialized in birds. Parrots can be very rewarding pets, but they can also become nightmare pets if you do not know what you are doing. This book is amazing for day to day reference as well as a book to read cover to cover although it can be a bit repetitive. It covers everything from choosing a bird, cages and toys, health and hygiene, and most importantly, behavior (screaming, chewing, biting, feather chewing, etc).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide to a Well-Behaved Parrot (Barron's) []  2020-1-16 17:18

    This is a unbelievable book on care and UNDERSTANDING of a parrot! I have bought 4 of these now, I loan them out and never obtain them back. Kinda funny but it's okay. This book makes you understand what your bird is thinking so you know how to handle situations. This book was life changing for me and my bird.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide to a Well-Behaved Parrot (Barron's) []  2020-1-16 17:18

    Some mates of mine gave me an older parrot(about 20 yrs). I had been told he was not stick or hand trained. The first two weeks, my hands were shredded. Then I saw this book and thought I'd test it (after all, I only had a few fingers left to lose). The book taught me how to approach the bird, how to use "body language" to communicate with him, and what to avoid doing. I place the info into practice right away and what a difference it made! I couldn't believe it! He acted like a completely various bird. I am still getting bitten, but only occasionally. I would recommend this book to anyone. I can't say enough about it. It works miracles!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide to a Well-Behaved Parrot (Barron's) []  2020-1-16 17:18

    I realize now all the weird things he does are beautiful normal behavior. Most helpful were the references to wild parrots, and how their natural behavior regarding predators, parrot group social behavior, ect. present up in a 'pet' parrot. I would have liked a small guidance on feeding. I may be feeding my small guy too a lot of sweets or not enough vegetables. Also, they could have included more information on the info of cage cleaning. For us beginners these things are important. After two weeks of parrot ownership, (if you can call it that), I realize research, especially before purchase, and also after, is key. I was lucky to obtain my especially good-tempered small friend. (Well, he has insane fits, but for a parrot, he is good-tempered...)UPDATE: Now it's 2009, April, and sweet small Lucky is tearing down curtains, chewing the mouldings, and eating the wallpaper, but I wouldn't have him any other way. But I appreciate all the helpful tip I got from books in those early days! Although I still have the book I can't claim "Well-Behaved" status though. ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide to a Well-Behaved Parrot (Barron's) []  2020-1-16 17:18

    OK, the majority of reviews of this book are perfect with a few really poor ones but here's the IS BOOK WILL COST YOU LESS THAN THE COST OF ONE NEW BIRD TOY and will do far more in creating an understanding of your birds behavior. I highly recommend this book, not just for current owners at the end of their rope, but for anyone CONSIDERING the purchase of any companion bird, (not just the huge ones). I think it's also worth noting that you wouldn't expect a single book to figure out and repair your relationships with other humans. This book may give you insight and direction but there may come a time when there is no substitute for real professional help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide to a Well-Behaved Parrot (Barron's) []  2020-1-16 17:18

    This book is amazing for fresh bird to perhaps experienced parronts. It is a fast refrence type read, but packed with iseful info along with helpful pictures. I recommend this book to anyone thinking about getting a parrot or anyone who has one as thos book touches on parrot behavior, what to expect and how to curb unwanted behaviors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princesses Behaving Badly: Real Stories from History Without the Fairy-Tale Endings [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    How nice to learn that princesses are people, too! Some of these ladies were unknown to me, but all of them were full of 'spit and vinegar'. Some of their stories are tragic, then again some are amusing. I'm amazed that Ms. McRobbie uncovered some of this information. Interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Kids Chapters: Horse Escape Artist and More True Stories of Animals Behaving Badly []  2020-1-18 20:16

    My 9 year old reads these. She us 3rd grade and these National Geographic Chapter books have AR tests available. They keep her attention well and she enjoys that there are several stories in each book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Kids Chapters: Horse Escape Artist and More True Stories of Animals Behaving Badly []  2020-1-18 20:16

    This chapter book about mischievous true animals are sure to connect with emerging readers intrigued by animals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everybody Behaves Badly: The True Story Behind Hemingway's Masterpiece The Sun Also Rises []  2020-9-2 18:15

    I happened, by coincidence, to read this at the same time I was reading Spain In Our Hearts, a really perfect history of the Spanish Civil Battle told through the experiences of American and British volunteers -- one of them being Ernest Hemingway (although his role was fairly small). I should also say that A Moveable Feast, Hemingway's acc of his time in Paris (including some of this material) is a longtime favorite. Everybody Behaves Badly was a lot of fun to read, and a lot of of the characters felt like, if not old friends, at least long-time acquaintances.While I'd never place it in the same category as Spain in Our Hearts (which I HIGHLY recommend), I thoroughly enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elves Behaving Badly - 12 Inch Long Legged Elf Soft Plush Toy - Christmas Novelty Toys []  2020-12-26 20:55

    I am not gonna spend a lot of cash on something like this. The price was amazing and product is also good. His small Velcro hands are a nice touch. I was tempted to create one myself, but not that into it. There have been a few neighbor children who said ours looks different, but oh well I liked that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elves Behaving Badly - 12 Inch Long Legged Elf Soft Plush Toy - Christmas Novelty Toys []  2020-12-26 20:55

    My daugther love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Kids Chapters: Horse Escape Artist and More True Stories of Animals Behaving Badly []  2020-1-18 20:16

    We love the stories-animals remind us of our animals into trouble. As always, National Geo great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everybody Behaves Badly: The True Story Behind Hemingway's Masterpiece The Sun Also Rises []  2020-9-2 18:15

    I found the most interesting hero in this book to be Lady Duff Twysden, the sultry, gold digging, hard-drinking, y, fun-loving, witty, free-spirited women (the kind that all poor boys desire) who Hemingway wanted but could never have: As a scorned, would be paramour, he trashed her in the “The Sun Also Rises” and criticized her at every turn subsequently. She mostly alluringly ignored his schoolboy attacks, thus infuriating “Hem” for a lifetime until he finally shot himself. She hooked up with the disinherited son of a Texas candy firm and lived essentially peacefully in a carefree, commune-style, “hippy” venue in Fresh Mexico-- mainly satisfied and vibrant to the end (although she did have a bout with tuberculous). She is the diva of the book.Lesley M. M. (really?) Blume very interestingly, info the life of Hemingway and his fellow temporary expatriates mainly in Paris in the 1920's where there was “a little movement of writers [who] had been trying to shove literature out of [the] musty Edwardian corridors and into the new air of the modern world.” Along the method she writes of the accomplishments of Gertrude Stein (Hemingway “borrowed the term “Lost Generation” from her), F. Scott Fitzgerald and his wife, Zelda (comparable to Duff but not as enticing), Sherwood Anderson, Ezra Pound, and others, and their influence on Hemingway. To be sure, Hemingway is outed as a narcissist (if not psychopathic) user of those who helped him along the way-- including his first wife-- but eventually everyone who crossed his path. The book is very detailed (read the end notes-- well, some of them) and yet reads like a racy novel. Can't recommend it enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everybody Behaves Badly: The True Story Behind Hemingway's Masterpiece The Sun Also Rises []  2020-9-2 18:15

    Ernest Hemingway was one of my first literary heroes when I was becoming interested in literature when I was in high school and at college. As a result, I read almost all of his output including some books about him such as the biography, Papa Hemingway by A.E. Hotchner. A Moveable Feast, which is an autobiography of the same time is also a favorite. In the past when teaching Reading Literature at Meiji University I had used some of his short stories and the novels The Sun Also Rises and The Old Man and the Sea as content. Recently at TWCU, I use a Hemingway short story as the text for the American Literature section of the Sophomore Reading and Writing class I teach (in the past I have used "The Snows of Kilimanjaro" and this year I am using "Hills Like White Elephants"). So I was very much primed to like Lesley M.M. Blume's literary biography Everybody Behaves Badly: The Real Story Behind Hemingway's Masterpiece The Sun Also Rises (2016). Blume has done an perfect job of researching and using the sources effectively to present how the book came into fruition. The down side is that Hemingway comes off as kind of a @#$%. Kind of hard to know where to begin, I guess using your mates as thinly veiled versions of themselves as topics of your first novel is up there. But I think his largest "" move was to write a satire (The Torrents of Spring which I now feel compelled to read) of his mentor and winner Sherwood Anderson and use it as leverage to obtain out of a contract that he realized was not advantageous to him. Then there's the begin secret affair he was having with Pauline Pfeiffer, after his first wife Hadley was financially supporting him while writing his first novel and keeping house and raising his son. He kills all his idols, Gertrude Stein also gets trash talked as well as most of his literary mates and rivals John Dos Passo, James Joyce, F. Scott Fitzgerald, etc. That being said, I found it to be a fascinating and entertaining story of the birth of a masterpiece. I think the short stories and The Sun Also Rises are the best things Hemingway wrote and that he was the most influential writer stylistically since Tag Twain in American literature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elves Behaving Badly - 12 Inch Long Legged Elf Soft Plush Toy - Christmas Novelty Toys []  2020-12-26 20:55

    Honestly, I prefer over our elf on shelf name brand elf. He has beads in butt and Velcro hands and cute extras that create him look dressed. Related height. Haven’t tried clothes on him yet. He doesn’t have book but you can search the films online or write a note from Santa. He has boots true elf has no feet. I had to buy shoes. Elf sold here on left. Original with purchased boots on right. Highly recommend!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elves Behaving Badly - 12 Inch Long Legged Elf Soft Plush Toy - Christmas Novelty Toys []  2020-12-26 20:55

    Easily the best ten bucks spent. Had this small guy for 24 hours and my daughter is obsessed. I'm even having fun moving him around and watching her face light up every time he is in a differeng place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elves Behaving Badly - 12 Inch Long Legged Elf Soft Plush Toy - Christmas Novelty Toys []  2020-12-26 20:55

    Very well made, would recommend to everyone. Very satisfied with the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princesses Behaving Badly: Real Stories from History Without the Fairy-Tale Endings [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    Some of these I was familiar with, some I had never heard of. That was a nice mix. The chapters helped the organization. I will wish to learn more about some of these women, for their challenges and their successes. History doesn't record enough about the ladies .....maybe people will begin paying more attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princesses Behaving Badly: Real Stories from History Without the Fairy-Tale Endings [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    I've always wanted to read "behind the scenes" stories of popular and infamous princesses and queens. Simple reading, taking you through centuries and nations you would not have heard of if you hadn't picked up this book. One omission (in my opinion) is Princess Swietoslawa of Poland, who is known in Scandinavian lore under several names (Siegrid, Grunhilda, Storrada and others) who married the King Erik of Sweden, then later, the King Sweyn Forkbeard of Norway/Denmark/England. The mother of Knut the Amazing --- she wasn't called "The Haughty" for nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princesses Behaving Badly: Real Stories from History Without the Fairy-Tale Endings [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    Review first published on A collection of mini-biographies of princesses through history that did not behave in what one might call "typical princess" fashion. The book is divided into sections based on how the princesses deviated from the standard we think of and then each had a handful of biographies that fit into that heading.I wanted to like this more than I did and in the beginning, I was really enjoying it. I liked hearing about the Fighter Princesses who would not marry a man unless they could best them or charging into war or running away from marriage to become a pirate. Those seemed well-researched and if short, offered what felt like a amazing overall mini-biography. As the book progressed through, it started feeling much more like a gossip magazine with just pulling out the juicy bits as much as possible, maybe with a few possible explanations thrown in but not expounded upon, and then giving entries with 1-2 paragraphs on other notable women that could go under the section titles. The tone seemed to change a bit as well with the earlier princesses getting a more matter of fact tone and then it switching to a more "you know what I mean, wink wink" kind of tone as things progressed into the "scandalous" sections. It felt like a juvenile method of handling the material. In all, I just wasn't impressed and won't be looking further into this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princesses Behaving Badly: Real Stories from History Without the Fairy-Tale Endings [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    The title lured me in, the content allow me down. When I read the first story about Alfhide, I thought I was reading a Wikipedia entry. There was no depth to it. I hoped that the detail of the stories would improve on more latest stories, but only marginally. The topics were interesting women, whose stories are fascinating, but the sparse info didn't do the stories justice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Kids Chapters: Horse Escape Artist and More True Stories of Animals Behaving Badly []  2020-1-18 20:16

    I bought this for my Kindle Fire so my granddaughter could read it at my house when i was babysitting. She loved it. I probably will read it myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Kids Chapters: Horse Escape Artist and More True Stories of Animals Behaving Badly []  2020-1-18 20:16

    lone ank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everybody Behaves Badly: The True Story Behind Hemingway's Masterpiece The Sun Also Rises []  2020-9-2 18:15

    Interesting tales of Hemingway's career. The path to large success was paved by his getting "The Sun Also Rises" into print. Not an simple stly stories about the emigré writers of the 20s. Hemingway created the most of his mates as characters and was very unkind to some who had befriended him. The author of the book brings out that "Hem"was an unpleasant person, especially if you thought he was your friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everybody Behaves Badly: The True Story Behind Hemingway's Masterpiece The Sun Also Rises []  2020-9-2 18:15

    I've read a lot of books concerning Hemingway and I have to say that this is a true treasure, especially if you are looking for "THE SUN ALSO RISES " years. The author goes into amazing detail about this book, the characters, and the time of his life in which he wrote it. The thing I liked best was the ending, it discussed what happened to all of the people he wrote about! 😀 I actually ended up renting the movie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elves Behaving Badly - 12 Inch Long Legged Elf Soft Plush Toy - Christmas Novelty Toys []  2020-12-26 20:55

    We bought both this elf and the one that comes in the pack with a book, and the difference is striking! Unlike the one with the book (which has no info on clothing, no shoes, and it has its hands sewn together), this one is longer, has more fun clothing, pointy ears, belt, shoes, and a white felt circle (pom-pom) on a hat. It also has Velcro on its hands, so it allows for more creativity with placing it! We love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elves Behaving Badly - 12 Inch Long Legged Elf Soft Plush Toy - Christmas Novelty Toys []  2020-12-26 20:55

    He looks great. My son (age 9) recently learned...some things... about Santa/Christmas. He'd always wanted an elf on the shelf but I did NOT wish that responsibility added to my holiday season stress. Now however, he can be responsible for our elf, for his small sister :-)He is so excited. This guy looks great. Hat's attached solid, place his hands together and he hung well. His hands are a bit thin... And his feet are flat flat flat... A single felt piece shaped like a boot... But it turns out that the $30 official one doesn't even have feet!?! He said his teacher's just ended without boots ( apparently you have to buy boots for the official one. Nope. Not me!) so I'm definitely ok with this one having felt son is too/loves him. Especially the striped pants.I love his face too.Overall I definitely recommend for a cost effective elf.(We didn't wish the book the official comes with anyway... Going to write our own letter I think)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princesses Behaving Badly: Real Stories from History Without the Fairy-Tale Endings [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    This was a fast simple read which was both amazing and bad. Some stories I really wanted more of and some I had heard before like Empress Elizabeth -but wouldn't have minded hearing more. There were some stories to that seemed to reveal in the fact that the women could be just as poor as the men or confuse poor behavior with the chance of severe mental health problems.I think my favorite though was Alfhid the pirate Princess and the first story in the book although some of the more modern Princesses were as interesting in a various way. All in all it's a amazing book I just [email protected]#$%! was a small more in-depth. Despite the fascinating personalities it really does boil all of them down into short recaps about their lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princesses Behaving Badly: Real Stories from History Without the Fairy-Tale Endings [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    The author has obviously done a lot of research, covering princesses of several centuries. Their stories are told with humor and contemporary insight. I would recommend this book for anyone interested in women's stories, especially princesses, rightly or wrongly to have been judged as badly behaved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Princesses Behaving Badly: Real Stories from History Without the Fairy-Tale Endings [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    This is a beautiful amazing book for anyone even only mildly interested in royal princesses. It seems to be historically accurate, stating so to the reader when info cannot be confirmed, instead of steamrolling through the narratives without considering that myths, gossip, and centuries-old hearsay could be just that. I'd recommend this book to anyone interested in royal history.....it's enjoyable, almost like spending a series of afternoons with a favorite, talkative aunt who knows all the family secrets!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Kids Chapters: Horse Escape Artist and More True Stories of Animals Behaving Badly []  2020-1-18 20:16

    My daughter loved this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Kids Chapters: Horse Escape Artist and More True Stories of Animals Behaving Badly []  2020-1-18 20:16

    Amazing book to have on display!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everybody Behaves Badly: The True Story Behind Hemingway's Masterpiece The Sun Also Rises []  2020-9-2 18:15

    First the amazing news: the book is well-researched and well written. If you have no knowledge of Hemingway and wish to obtain a feel for how he worked and lived in Paris in the years leading up to the publication of his book The Sun Also Rises, this is a amazing book for en the poor news: I don't understand the reason the author spent so much time and energy writing a book about a man she obviously despises. It is painful to read.92 years ago, Hemingway thinly disguised true people and place their hijinks into a book. They are all dead, as is the globe he wrote about. Why dig up all the dirt and rehash all Hemingway's betrayals, little and large, and place them all together in a portrait that there is no need to read? By this time, we all know he was a drunk and a womanizer. That doesn't take away from the fact that he wrote some of the most deathless prose that changed literature forever.His work stands on its own. If we begin judging writers on their private lives, who can stand?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everybody Behaves Badly: The True Story Behind Hemingway's Masterpiece The Sun Also Rises []  2020-9-2 18:15

    This is one of those books that did not meet my needs, and yet it was an interesting enough book. As someone who writes professionally, it was an perfect study in what -- and how -- Hemingway evolved from a successful journalist to a widely read novelist. It did not create me like him better as a person, but it does create me think I will tackle "The Sun Also Rises" at some point; perhaps I missed something the first time I read it. However, about three years ago I read a book about Gerald and Sarah Murphy, who were mates of Hemingway, and I had hoped I might gain further insight into their lives through this book. From that standpoint, I found it to be a huge r readers who are huge Hemingway fans and looking for further perspective on his life, this is probably a valuable book, but it didn't give me the info I was looking for. Sorry

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386