Read basic clinical optics reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all basic clinical optics reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Optics []  2020-5-6 18:48

    I purchased this book to prepare for the NBEO Part I exams (along with the Brooks & Borish text). I utilized this sparingly and only in sections where I required supplemental info and practice problems. For anyone who struggles with optics, this is a amazing resource.With specific regards to using this book for exam prep, I found it helpful to use these practice questions to have a better idea of phrasing of terms an questions that may not have been often used during my actual courses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Optics []  2020-5-6 18:48

    As a faculty member at a teaching institution, I have found this book to be an invaluable asset to developing a rich clinical optics curriculum.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (Winter)) []  2020-7-19 19:27

    This is an perfect resource for someone refreshing or beginning their study of pharmacokinetics.

    0  


    Add your opinion on basic clinical optics or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (Winter)) []  2020-7-19 19:27

    Amazing clean copy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (Winter)) []  2020-7-19 19:27

    Item as advertised. Perfect product. Works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (Winter)) []  2020-7-19 19:27

    Order arrived in timely manner and quality is very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (Winter)) []  2020-7-19 19:27

    If you're studying Pharmacokinetics, this book will tutorial you through it fairly easily. Well written, simple to follow and with enough worked examples at the end of each chapter to give you confidence to apply pharmacokinetic principles to work situations. I know I will be keeping this book close even after I finish studying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (Winter)) []  2020-7-19 19:27

    As described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (Winter)) []  2020-7-19 19:27

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (Winter)) []  2020-7-19 19:27

    Quick shipping, product arrived as described. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (Winter)) []  2020-7-19 19:27

    This book isn't an simple read, but monographs section is extremely useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (Winter)) []  2020-7-19 19:27

    The book arrived method ahead of schedule and in the condition promised. It has been very helpful with my classes in pharmacy school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Laboratory Techniques []  2020-1-20 21:21

    Perfect and timely in receiving my book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Neuroscience []  2020-9-5 18:19

    The book is fresh and comes with a code for the online component.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Neuroscience []  2020-9-5 18:19

    Amazing text!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Laboratory Techniques []  2020-1-20 21:21

    My daughter required this for her fresh class. Fresh career!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Laboratory Techniques []  2020-1-20 21:22

    Well written simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Laboratory Techniques []  2020-1-20 21:22

    Got it this very quickly- not a single thing went wrong

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Neuroscience []  2020-9-5 18:19

    Had a PCA stroke about a year ago and wanted to "learn a little" about it. Material requires a base that I am lacking although I am continuing to plow through the book. Comprehension is minimal,retention slightly less.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Neuroscience []  2020-9-5 18:19

    Great!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Laboratory Techniques []  2020-1-20 21:21

    Amazing condition and just what I required for class!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Laboratory Techniques []  2020-1-20 21:21

    Works for my class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Neuroscience []  2020-9-5 18:19

    Had to buy this for a class. Did the job I required it to do, and I loved how the language in it wasn't too complicated and difficult to understand. It wasn't as dry as some of the thicker textbooks I had to buy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Neuroscience []  2020-9-5 18:19

    This book explained neuroanatomy in an organized, concise manner. As a medical student it was an essential supplementary textbook that I would highly recommend reading through before starting a Neuro module and to utilize throughout the course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Laboratory Techniques []  2020-1-20 21:21

    Bought the E-book ver for kindle for PC and it was really simple to use. It was simple to just type in what I wanted to search in a find box instead of flipping through pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Laboratory Techniques []  2020-1-20 21:21

    Filthy conditions, too poor shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Laboratory Techniques []  2020-1-20 21:22

    Amazing book and nice and clear

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Neuroscience []  2020-9-5 18:19

    This book is well-written and I search its diagrams quite helpful. I can tell it will be a useful reference in the future as I enter medical school. I use the "Neuroanatomy Atlas in Clinical Context" by Haines in conjunction with this book so that I can localize the anatomy on pictures of actual brain and spinal cord sections.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Neuroscience []  2020-9-5 18:19

    Better than previous edition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Laboratory Techniques []  2020-1-20 21:21

    Originally was going to buy this book on campus - until I saw the $175 price tag. Thankfully I found it here for a amazing price and completely new. The book arrived about 5 days after I ordered it and I love it. Aside from the in depth text, they offer amazing chapter review questions straight from the AMT exam. Amazing for anyone studying medical lab assisting even medical technologist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Neuroscience []  2020-9-5 18:19

    Amazing book for starters!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Neuroscience []  2020-9-5 18:19

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Optics and Optical Instruments: Revised Edition []  2019-12-24 19:51

    Amazing easy explanation of light and primary optical instruments. Amazing for someone that wants to know how scopes work, not someone going for a Phd in e only reason I gave 4 stars is that book is written as a US Navy course, so there is much talk of the navy and naval instruments that a lot of people will search no use for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Optics and Optical Instruments: Revised Edition []  2019-12-24 19:51

    Lots of information, fun for the collector of battle surplus binoculars and telescopes. Can't beat the price, and hard to search much of this anywhere else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Pharmacology (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-7-16 19:40

    Over the years I have purchased a lot of editions of this classic text and have never been disappointed. Years ago I sat in Dr. Katzung's classes when he was a young man (and I was younger!) This book is invaluable because of its varied content--1. background physiology which is so necessary when one needs to review and hold up-to-date on fresh developments, 2. comparisons of chemical structures as fresh products come onto the shop and 3. summary tables showing the various characteristics of the different in any group and classification. This is the one clinical pharmacology text I wouldn't be without.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Pharmacology (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-7-16 19:40

    This is one of those books where you have to read a paragraph again and again to actually obtain what it's saying. It's got amazing topics, if you can sift through the words! I don't love the writing style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Biostatistics (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-8-3 19:27

    Pros:1. Perfect worked examples from true clinical studies.2. The explanations are very amazing ns:1. The software is basically useless for the text. Only a fraction of the examples are usable using the NCSS software provided, and even the datasets provided do not map to the examples in the text (at least, I couldn't obtain the same results, even when using Stata or R). Besides, there is no explanation on how to use NCSS and NCSS docs are beautiful lame.2. If NCSS was so great, why where there so a lot of outputs from other software packages?3. Don't ask questions in each of the chapters and not provide answers. I don't mean the issues at the end of the chapters, but the questions asked at different points within each chapter. Asking a question without giving an respond is not amazing for x:1. Rewrite all the code using R. It's a free software pack and all the statistics can be done using it.2. Create sure the datasets map to the what's in the book. Otherwise, how do you know you're calculating it correctly?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Biostatistics (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-8-3 19:27

    I had to purchase this book for a class I am taking. This is a fourth edition book and I have to correct errors before reading each chapter. I give publishers some leeway on a first edition, but by the fourth the kinks should be worked out. Also, there is some crucial info missing when making the calculations and sometimes it does not give enough detail on how to work through the problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Pharmacology (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-7-16 19:40

    Didn't use it too much because the info was also presented in Powerpoint form for my class but it includes amazing and very necessary info about pharmacology. It is a amazing introductory book to the topic and very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Pharmacology (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-7-16 19:40

    Beautiful much all I can review is on the arrival condition and the price of the book since the content is the same regardless where it is purchased. So, the book arrived in amazing condition and the price was much cheaper than bookstore price on campus. So, it was a amazing buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Biostatistics (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-8-3 19:27

    This book is written at a high level for people who already know statistics well. A ton of information crammed into every chapter, hard to follow and complicated examples. If it's a class requirement I advise to obtain the For Dummies book along with it, it helped me quite a bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Biostatistics (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-8-3 19:27

    amazing book but kinda confusing for most of concepts, no solid definition very descriptive method of defining things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Pharmacology (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-7-16 19:40

    Don't forget to obtain to accompany the boards review pharmacology with this Primary Clinical Pharmacology. The review is exactly that...a review that helps you become organized...they go well together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Pharmacology (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-7-16 19:40

    The book is in almost fresh condition. I buy this book because I wish to read and learn something from it before I take pharmacology. Students must have a powerful science background in order to understand the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Pharmacology (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-7-16 19:40

    Unbelievable ver for Kindle! With lots of images, amazing organization and excellent price! Very happy to pay a amazing price for this edition, as I wish to study Pharmacology, but I don't need the recent info, since I'm a Microbiology ry helpful book for me, a MSc Student, needing books to carry all around to be available to solve my doubts and study as much as I can!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Biostatistics (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-8-3 19:27

    This book was used in my grad level intro biostatistics course some months ago- for an intro course (or at least for my learning style) it just didn't work and I had to search alternate resources for almost everything I was studying. (Note that I heard the same or related from a few of the other students in my class in informal conversation).I think they were trying to be innovative with how they arranged it - but, at least for me, the material didn't build logically and I kept jumping back and forth trying to figure out what was going on and build my knowledge/expertise in a logical way.Other people have pointed out the errata, which my teacher had to bring up every once in a while - for a beginner who wouldn't be able to identify them, it's not a amazing thing.On a plus, it's nice that it comes w/ some databases on CD you can play with. There are some amazing flowcharts on picking a test. And it does show amazing clinical context.I'll hold the book as an extra reference, but in my opinion it was not the right one to learn the basics on if you're starting at zero. From a student's perspective, wouldn't recommend it at all for a beginning class.-------A couple of years later - and a fair amount of biostats under my belt - I think I was right. It's one of my useful references now that I've learned biostats from other sources.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Biostatistics (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-8-3 19:27

    Very helpful textbook for medical students to resource during development of their research questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Biostatistics (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-8-3 19:27

    This is a amazing book for someone who has already taken biostats and needs a handy reference book to remind them of previously learned concepts. It includes explanations that are unbelievable for jogging your memory on things you already know, but the explanations are probably not amazing enough for people being introduced to these concepts for the first time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Biostatistics (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-8-3 19:27

    Amazing primary stats book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Pharmacology (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-7-16 19:40

    Katzung's pharmaology is a excellent book for the Kindle. The diagrams come across perfectly on the greyscale screen (even on my 1st generation Kindle), and it is easily navigable from the table of nce Katzung is designed to be a fast reference text instead of a full, in-depth treatment of all of the pharmacology surrounding the covered, I am especially grateful for the digital edition. With the Kindle reader for iPod Touch/iPhone, the PC reader, and the soon-to-be-released blackberry reader, I can have my text with me wherever I am for fast reference. For this reason, I am making the move to obtain more and more textbooks and reference texts for my Kindle.A text like this is so nice to have searchable. I search myself using the find feature often to zoom right in to the zone that I need to ly, the digital price for this text is so much less than for the print version, it is just too amazing to pass up. Thank you, Lange, for publishing in Kindle; please hold it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Pharmacology (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-7-16 19:40

    While most of my students would not search this perfect work "basic", it is an outstanding adjunct to any healthcare professional's library. The chapters are well structured and the info is up to date. The illustrations have improved over the years and are mated well with the all, this is a worthwhile text for anyone studying pharmacology or a useful resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Biostatistics (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-8-3 19:27

    A hard plus if your looking for pregrad. introductory clinical biostatistics. However I agree with other reviews that the layout or format could be arranged more powerfully, and the mechanics explained with more and better examples with a small more detail. Some of the examples in the book are excellent. I, especially, liked the Methods for yzing Survival. I disliked the explanations on statististical power as well as calculating sample populations important (n=?)to get clinical significance. This book is a amazing bone to begin knawing on, however, the meat is found in other supplemental texts; therefore, reference footnotes are required which- nowadays- should include, reference books, journals and webpages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Pharmacology (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-7-16 19:40

    i used this book extensively for my pharm course. it is very thorough and probably sufficient for what a med student would need. goodman's is probably more comprehensive, but that is a heavy text.if you combine this book with some amazing flashcards, you should be all set

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Biostatistics (LANGE Basic Science) []  2020-8-3 19:27

    like ney, came with the CD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Pharmacology, Thirteenth Edition, SMARTBOOK™ (Basic and Clinical Pharmacology) []  2020-5-5 18:15

    We have free access to the book online through our school but I went ahead and bought it so I can highlight and tag up necessary parts. There are chapter summaries in the hard copy book that I have not seen online, and they are awesome for bringing the whole chapter together!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Pharmacology, Thirteenth Edition, SMARTBOOK™ (Basic and Clinical Pharmacology) []  2020-5-5 18:15

    I got this quickly and in amazing condition. It was also at a amazing price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Pharmacology, Thirteenth Edition, SMARTBOOK™ (Basic and Clinical Pharmacology) []  2020-5-5 18:15

    Amazing textbook

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Pharmacology, Thirteenth Edition, SMARTBOOK™ (Basic and Clinical Pharmacology) []  2020-5-5 18:15

    Well organized, amazing review of physiology and biochem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Pharmacology, Thirteenth Edition, SMARTBOOK™ (Basic and Clinical Pharmacology) []  2020-5-5 18:15

    The book is very dry, but if you are interested in learning the material... you'll grab your caffeine and shut out the world. Sometimes difficult to follow, but the chapters aren't days long. I give it a five because I'm not out there reading other pharm textbooks to compare it, and it's getting its job done. So if you are needed to read this for class, it'll do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Pharmacology, Thirteenth Edition, SMARTBOOK™ (Basic and Clinical Pharmacology) []  2020-5-5 18:15

    A small more primary than I thought it would be but very helpful for my presentation for our nurses and some of the common ICU we use for vent patients.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Pharmacology, Thirteenth Edition, SMARTBOOK™ (Basic and Clinical Pharmacology) []  2020-5-5 18:15

    This is an awesome reference book for both MDs as well as Pharm.Ds as it includes both diagnostic criteria AND current guidelines for treatment of diagnoses. I am using it to support me study for the BCPS as well as Lange's "Basic & Clinical Pharmacology Reference book. The two together are, in my opinion of greater support to the practicing professional than Goodman and Gilman or Therapeutics. Amazing layout, amazing page weight, clearly written with lots of diagrams for the visual learner. A amazing reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Pharmacology, Thirteenth Edition, SMARTBOOK™ (Basic and Clinical Pharmacology) []  2020-5-5 18:15

    Book is outstanding and the best on the shop for medical training. Pharmacology Flashcards are not enough. You're setting yourself up for failure by just knowing what is printed on the Flashcards which I also dman & Gilman is more thorough but dated and too intense for the MD level. Katzung has amazing review of physiology of systems, app of and well organized. Images, charts and graphs are very t this book if you're training to be an MD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Pharmacology, Thirteenth Edition, SMARTBOOK™ (Basic and Clinical Pharmacology) []  2020-5-5 18:15

    What a amazing book. Revisits the Physiology beautifully as an introduction to truly understanding the MOA of the . Simple to understand and absolutely livered in amazing shape and on time too (even though it took a couple days).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic & Clinical Pharmacology, Thirteenth Edition, SMARTBOOK™ (Basic and Clinical Pharmacology) []  2020-5-5 18:15

    This is a amazing source for medical students. In response to those who said that it doesn't spend a lot of time on the mechanisms, I think it's necessary to remember that this book is geared toward clinical pharmacology, and as such, it gives you what you need to know without overwhelming you with the details. If you are a pharmacist or are studying pharmacology at the graduate level, this book is probably too basic, but for medical school it's perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microbiology: Basic and Clinical Principles []  2020-1-21 20:14

    Excellent condition! The book is in better condition than stated very satisfied with this purchase !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (3rd ed) []  2020-5-8 18:28

    As described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (3rd ed) []  2020-5-8 18:29

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (3rd ed) []  2020-5-8 18:28

    Quick shipping, product arrived as described. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (3rd ed) []  2020-5-8 18:29

    The book arrived method ahead of schedule and in the condition promised. It has been very helpful with my classes in pharmacy school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microbiology: Basic and Clinical Principles []  2020-1-21 20:14

    Hard to follow concepts in the book because it seems to be vocabulary driven rather than illustrating topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (3rd ed) []  2020-5-8 18:29

    This is an perfect resource for someone refreshing or beginning their study of pharmacokinetics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (3rd ed) []  2020-5-8 18:29

    This book isn't an simple read, but monographs section is extremely useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (3rd ed) []  2020-5-8 18:29

    Order arrived in timely manner and quality is very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microbiology: Basic and Clinical Principles []  2020-1-21 20:14

    I'm using this book in class right now. Usually I hate reading textbooks but this one is like the author is just talking to you. The diagrams are really helpful to learn. I wish to be a nurse and this book makes a lot of connections to medical stuff. I took chemistry a while ago so I really like the chem notes that are in the book. The interactive questions that come with the book also helped me in class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (3rd ed) []  2020-5-8 18:28

    If you're studying Pharmacokinetics, this book will tutorial you through it fairly easily. Well written, simple to follow and with enough worked examples at the end of each chapter to give you confidence to apply pharmacokinetic principles to work situations. I know I will be keeping this book close even after I finish studying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (3rd ed) []  2020-5-8 18:29

    Amazing clean copy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics (3rd ed) []  2020-5-8 18:29

    Item as advertised. Perfect product. Works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics []  2020-5-21 18:20

    This text is a life saver in Advanced Optics course. I would recommend it for Physics majors, must have it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics []  2020-5-21 18:20

    Lots of diagrams. Careful reading required.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics []  2020-5-21 18:20

    It's a amazing textbook on Optics but you really have to yze every sentence of every page of the book (which means looking up definitions of words, equations, formulas, etc.) just to really grasp what's going on. If you have the time to spend it's worth it due to the amount of knowledge this book presents but it's definitely not an simple or fast read you've got to place in the work to truly understand it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics []  2020-5-21 18:20

    One of the best optics books, amazing for Physicists!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics []  2020-5-21 18:20

    Amazing standalone text. Updated and relevant. I bought this for a graduate level introductory optics course despite already having the 4th edition from an undergraduate course. I struggled with the necessity of buying the fresh edition at first but have no regrets now. The 4th edition had hardly any example issues throughout the entire text. The author remedied this in the 5th edition. There are multiple example issues that are well discussed in each chapter on the main topics. Also, the text was reorganized a bit and of course the page numbers and homework issues are a small various than the 4th edition. When the teacher references a certain page during class or says work homework issue X, the latest thing I wish to do is look around and test to figure out if I am looking at the right thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics []  2020-5-21 18:20

    I recently purchased the textbook (new) to review primary optics in preparation for an upcoming course. While the content appears accurate so far, I was a bit disappointed to search the entire textbook was in black-and-white. Particularly a textbook on optics! I will modernize this review after I have had more time to work through the book.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics []  2020-5-21 18:20

    The book is great, but the paperback ver that I got, has very cheap quality .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics []  2020-5-21 18:20

    Well written and amazing examples

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics []  2020-5-21 18:20

    The book is very descriptive but the style of writing isn't super simple to follow or engaging. However, what makes the book really good, in my opinion, are the figures and diagrams provided every couple of pages which are amazing for visual learners like me. Also, this book is packed with info and covers more than one optics class could teach. The book is not something you can casually peruse; you have to sit down and really focus to fully understand it. However, it covers practically everything you need to know on electromagnetic waves for a senior physics student. It's also worth keeping after graduating since it makes a really amazing reference tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics []  2020-5-21 18:20

    solid optics reference book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic and Clinical Pharmacology 14th Edition []  2020-1-16 15:39

    Amazing resource

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic and Clinical Pharmacology 14th Edition []  2020-1-16 15:39

    Intense

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic and Clinical Pharmacology 14th Edition []  2020-1-16 15:39

    This book was bought brand fresh and the cover is fall apart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anesthetic Pharmacology: Basic Principles and Clinical Practice []  2020-1-16 16:41

    I purchased this book for a class in school. I search it very helpful and informative. Parts of it you may have to read more than once to understand but overall, amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Marks' Basic Medical Biochemistry: A Clinical Approach []  2020-1-25 0:32

    Love the interactive online features

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Marks' Basic Medical Biochemistry: A Clinical Approach []  2020-1-25 0:32

    Amazing for my son

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Otolaryngology: Basic Science and Clinical Review []  2020-1-21 20:27

    A concise book of ENT Physiology presented in an exciting, readable way, putting facts in an interesting format. A must have for Primary ENT students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netter's Clinical Anatomy (Netter Basic Science) []  2020-7-1 19:53

    If you tap on a page number in the table of contents nothing happens. Nothing happens if you tap on references to figures or tables in the text . The content may be good, but the implementation of links fails.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Nursing Skills: Basic to Advanced Skills []  2020-9-22 21:42

    Best ever!!!! Thorough, complete, straight to the point without fluff. Nothing like it anywhere! The computer educational protocols for hospitals don't even come close to what is in this book. This book helped a couple of my mates and I pass clinical and the NCLEX-RN back in the day. I still use it as a reference in daily practice and each edition just gets better and better. Also, it arrived very quickly in excellent condition every time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cancer: Basic Science and Clinical Aspects []  2020-12-26 18:19

    The first half of this book provides a primary introduction to the biology, diagnosis, and treatment of cancer. The second half of the book consists of chapters which go into more depth for several specific types of cancer, namely cancers of the breast, ovaries, cervix, prostate, testicles, skin, lungs, colorectum, and blood and lymphatic e level of the book is suitable for people with small or no prior biomedical background, since the book begins with a discussion of primary cell biology. The potential audience thus contains college students taking a course on cancer for non-biology majors, as well as patients and caregivers. For this audience, I don't know of any better introductory e main limitation of the book is that, because it's only introductory, it won't take you close to the cutting edge of cancer research and treatment, so you need to supplement the book with other resources if you wish to create genuinely informed treatment decisions. Such resources would contain papers in journals, as well as books which describe complementary/alternative approaches to cancer treatment, such as  Anticancer, A Fresh Method of Life, Fresh Edition , Life Over Cancer: The Block Center Program for Integrative Cancer Treatment , and  Surviving Terminal Cancer: Clinical Trials, tails, and Other Treatments Your Oncologist Won't Tell You About .A similar point is that I think this book paints too rosy a picture of the state of oncology, and thus hides the a lot of issues with the cancer establishment. This can lull patients and caregivers into relying too much on their doctors, and thus not doing enough of their own homework and challenging their doctors when necessary. For a detailed critique of the cancer establishment, see my review of  The Battle on Cancer: An Anatomy of Failure, A Blueprint for the Future .Summing up, although this book has limitations which must be transcended to become well informed, it's still the best primary introduction to cancer biology and treatment that I know of, so I can recommend it to people looking for such a book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cancer: Basic Science and Clinical Aspects []  2020-12-26 18:19

    Amazing book -- I actually had the authors as professors in college (before this book was out), and their biology of cancer course was hands down one of the best classes I took as a biology major. I'm so excited that this book is finally out! It is very clearly written by people who genuinely wish to support you understand the content. You will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Marks' Basic Medical Biochemistry: A Clinical Approach []  2020-1-25 0:32

    I was a chemistry major in undergrad, so maybe my experience with this book is various than yours will be, but I search this book to be simple to read. It has a lot of helpful tables and diagrams detailing the biochemical reactions so they are easier to memorize. Amazing luck in whatever program you happen to be taking this course in!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Marks' Basic Medical Biochemistry: A Clinical Approach []  2020-1-25 0:32

    fast

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386