Read basic english grammar workbook reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all basic english grammar workbook reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Spanish: A Grammar and Workbook (Grammar Workbooks) (English and Spanish Edition) []  2020-6-22 19:51

    Easy but a amazing book. As a spanish teacher I use it sometimes in my classes. Too expensive!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Spanish: A Grammar and Workbook (Grammar Workbooks) (English and Spanish Edition) []  2020-6-22 19:51

    Amazing reference for my Spanish lesson. Perfectly written and simple to follow!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Spanish: A Grammar and Workbook (Grammar Workbooks) (English and Spanish Edition) []  2020-6-22 19:51

    I'm learning Spanish using books, audio and video materials without a teacher. I've read a few grammar books and grammar summaries/charts. This book is the most useful to me. I've finished reading the whole text and doing all the exercises. Because it includes all answers, the book is very suitable for self covers the most useful things in the Spanish grammar. It has twenty chapters/units and it's clear what every single unit is teaching/telling me.I think this series by the publisher is a amazing series. As I'm also trying to learn German, I've also finished "Basic German: A grammar and workbook" and search it to be very useful too.

    0  


    Add your opinion on basic english grammar workbook or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Spanish: A Grammar and Workbook (Grammar Workbooks) (English and Spanish Edition) []  2020-6-22 19:51

    This book is the one to obtain if you're starting to learn Spanish. Unlike other books out there this one has the following attributes:- introduces fresh concept at a measured pace, without overwhelming the user- the concepts are explained in succinct, clear and not overly verbose way, but yet provide all the essential information- the exercises are reinforcing the concepts just introduced in a excellent way, with short sentences that deal specifically with that concept- the correct completion of exercises is provided at the end of the book for verification- unlike the "Practice Makes Perfect" books, this one does not confuse you with telling you to identify whether the sentence is right or wrong, instead you are an active participant in building the sentences, so you begin to immerse yourself in the language right away- exercises usually require insertion of the correct word into short sentences, so that you don't have to deal with deciphering whole stories in your first few days of study, like other books test to create you do.- the vocabulary is added at the right rate, so that the old words are constantly reinforced, and the number of fresh words is not overwhelming, and frustrating you- almost all fresh words are defined for you, so you don't have to necessarily look them up every time, although I do anyways, for expanded definitions, and usage examplesI recommend that you translate and learn every single word you encounter, since some words do not work and mean the same as English related sounding words. Also, don't assume that you'll obtain it out of the context, because you won'is book can be learned in about a month or two of study, if you devote additional time to tip about how to memorize the fresh vocabulary is to write all, I mean all the sentences on paper, not just in your head visually. Also, to practice fresh words, I write them down in capital letters several times in a row, until the spelling reinforces itself in my mind. That method you engage your visual memorization, which in my case works wonders, allowing me to memorize up to 300 words a d luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Spanish: A Grammar and Workbook (Grammar Workbooks) (English and Spanish Edition) []  2020-6-22 19:51

    I've been devouring audio lessons this year but gave up following the a lot of pages of supplemental material because it never provided any extra learning. I'm a busy person and I learn during my commute to work. The main issue with most audio lessons is they don't give enough variations in situations so, even if you can speak and express yourself well because of them, you are still very limited with what you can build and express on your own without a deep understanding of grammar, and few/none of the courses continue past advanced beginner so most of the grammar they probably plan to introduce never gets I've searched high and low for something to fill in the blanks that is not going to waste my precious time - obtained a native Spanish tutor and been trying out grammar books and workbooks. Only THIS BOOK [email protected]#$%! that sweet spot! It's excellent for a someone like myself who is not an absolute beginner but has holes to fill. It explains grammar with crystal clarity, while giving valuable exercises. It has become the basis for our lessons because my tutor and I both love it so much. And we use the cultural briefs for speech practice together. She also likes how vocabulary for each section is listed right after. Less work for her and more clarity for me so we can spend our time more productively. It's a win-win. A really well-written win.I also bought the Intermediate Spanish book as well, and it is so chock full of amazing items I can't wait to devour it too. I'm confident that after completing them both I will have a very solid ese size of these books are smaller so simple to carry around. They are more expensive than other workbooks but small, mighty, and worth every penny. My hats off to the author who did an outstanding job....btw, this is peninsular based so we just skip any instances of vosotros, and I wouldn't recommend it for an absolute beginner......added, I down-graded it a star because in every chapter (that I've worked through thus far) there has been at least one respond in the exercises that doesn't create sense - to me or my native Spanish instructor - so a second edition with corrections would create this otherwise amazing book perfect. It's still the smartest, simplest, most concise lesson/workbook I've found thus far, though!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Dutch: A Grammar and Workbook (Grammar Workbooks) []  2020-4-1 20:29

    A fabulous book for anyone who wants to refresh their knowledge of Dutch. The exercises are progressive but package a lot of info and vocabulary as you move through the chapters. I wouldn’t necessarily recommend this book for a beginner with no knowledge of Germanic languages, but once again as a refresher I highly recommend this book. The only negative (if you consider it a negative), is that the locations in which to write the answers to the exercises is too small, requiring a notebook. Not a huge issue for me, otherwise five stars all the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Persian: A Grammar and Workbook (Grammar Workbooks) []  2020-8-9 19:34

    Perfection. You can begin from level zero. It teaches the grammar clearly and thoroughly and gives you exactly what it promises. Layout is clear and nice to read, vocabulary is good, plenty of examples and very amazing exercises. I love this book. Even better, it has a sequel so your learning doesn't have to end after finishing the latest chapter of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Dutch: A Grammar and Workbook (Grammar Workbooks) []  2020-4-1 20:29

    I have gone through this book, and I couldn't imagine having a better begin in my learning. Since reading it I have moved on to the Intermediate Book from the same author and publisher, and I really love that one as is necessary to know that language learning is not a one stop , so this is just one aspect of your learning. You will need to search other resources to supplement your vocabulary book, as this book focuses very small on vocabulary and may use vocabulary you are not familiar with. Luckily, there are a lot of resources online for this.I also used this book alongside 's #DutchGrammar course. Since it is a book, it lacks a lot of pronunciation, so that supplements that short fall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Dutch: A Grammar and Workbook (Grammar Workbooks) []  2020-4-1 20:29

    Amazing but really only for grammar, my (American) girlfriend has not learned a lot of fresh words from this. But she's beginning to understand the various forms and the d, dt, which is very impressive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Persian: A Grammar and Workbook (Grammar Workbooks) []  2020-8-9 19:34

    If you are trying to learn farsi, you probably already know it is not simple to search amazing materials. You can search plenty of very primary lessons, but you can only obtain so far with them. This book is a amazing next step. I think if this book were my first exposure to the language it would be very frustrating though. It is very meaty and detailed. The author will provide a general rule, and then list all the exceptions. That is amazing if you have some background, but even for me it can be a small overwhelming. One thing I do appreciate is the exercises and the answers provided in the back. Each chapter also introduces words and they are presented at the beginning of the chapter. For the amount of info provided, the presentation, and the exercises, this book is well worth the money. I have bought other farsi books which are jokes compared to this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Persian: A Grammar and Workbook (Grammar Workbooks) []  2020-8-9 19:34

    perfect for beginners, easier to absorb than Thackston's "Introduction"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Dutch: A Grammar and Workbook (Grammar Workbooks) []  2020-4-1 20:29

    This workbook taught me more about the _why_ of Dutch grammar than any other course, book, or online program I have yet tried. Within the first eight pages, I learned invaluable facts that I could apply to learning Dutch from any source. I cannot recommend this book enough.Other resources will have you memorize phrases. Some will have you conjugate verbs. This book explains WHY spelen is various from spellen, which gives you the tools you need to begin building up a way of learning on your own.I strongly recommend buying this if you are at all studious about learning Dutch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Dutch: A Grammar and Workbook (Grammar Workbooks) []  2020-4-1 20:29

    I bought a used one, the quality is amazing! BTW, if you are a beginner like starting from the start, like really really beginner, I advise you to NOT buy this book because there are so a lot of things you would not understand inside of this grammar book, I would advise you to learn the basics from other books before purchasing this one! Otherwise, the book had been excellent for me to study more Dutch grammar rules! Heel erg bedankt!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Dutch: A Grammar and Workbook (Grammar Workbooks) []  2020-4-1 20:29

    Have not used yet but if as amazing as volume 1 (Basic) then will be very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Persian: A Grammar and Workbook (Grammar Workbooks) []  2020-8-9 19:34

    As other reviewers mentioned, this book is amazing because its one of the few books out there on this subject. To start with, there aren't a lot of resources and of those that exist, there is a lack of quality. The book my part time class used was called "Persian for Foreigners" and had no organization and threw things at you in a random order. If the intention is to use to book to teach yourself Persian, this book on its own might not be sufficient although there are vocabulary lists and exercises which may be used to firmly grasp the basics. However ultimately, it ought to be used in conjunction with a class or a Persian textbook, both of which are in short supply. Although the "Teach Yourself Persian" book is said to be problematic, perhaps it would be less so in conjunction with this book; I know of very few Persian textbooks so I am not in a position to recommend at being said, this book was perfect and systematic in its treatment of grammar. It provided easy and well-organized chapters on concepts such as verb conjugation, etc. Overall, it is a amazing reference and is really one of the few of its kind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Persian: A Grammar and Workbook (Grammar Workbooks) []  2020-8-9 19:34

    The best Persian grammar book out there, hands down!There are not a lot of books which you can just sit back with that will teach you to read Persian without a teacher on hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Persian: A Grammar and Workbook (Grammar Workbooks) []  2020-8-9 19:34

    The main downside of the kindle ver is the typesetting of the vocabulary. The lists of words are images. It is uncomfortable, almost practically unreadable on Kindle Paperwhite and sometimes one has to guess if there are two dots or one dot attached to a character.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Dutch: A Grammar and Workbook (Grammar Workbooks) []  2020-4-1 20:29

    So far I am really liking this book - the explanation for each concept is clear, and examples are helpful from a grammar perspective. I wasn't bothered by the lack of a pronunciation guide, since it's simple to learn pronunciation elsewhere. I do want that ALL (not just some) of the examples would be translated into English: there are paragraphs with a lot of vocabulary that I didn't know (I am a beginner, after all). A translation of these paragraphs would be helpful, especially when grammar changes with regard to a noun's "gender" or lack thereof (de-words vs. het-words). This is fairly simple to overcome with a easy Dutch-English dictionary, and in general I think this book has been doing a amazing job of setting me up to understand Dutch grammar. I can't wait to become more proficient in this language!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Dutch: A Grammar and Workbook (Grammar Workbooks) []  2020-4-1 20:29

    An perfect book for a beginner with very small knowledge of Dutch like 10-15 hours of guided learning or self study. This book provides crisp explanations, dozens of exercises on each and every subject at primary level and ample practice. A must for people who want to prepare for A1 and A2 level (as per Common European Framework of Reference) exams of Dutch as a foreign language. Will also prove useful for NT2 aspirants. May be useful for B1 level of CEFR as well. Have already bought the Intermediate level book from the same series. Can't wait to begin reading the same!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Persian: A Grammar and Workbook (Grammar Workbooks) []  2020-8-9 19:34

    I'm really relating to this grammar. It is really helping to accelerate my understanding of Persian. It's well organized and the vocabulary and phonetic pronunciation is very helpful. I know a amazing bit of Arabic and it's very simple to mispronounce the Persian words, so the phonetic spelling is a true benefit. I search that knowing some Turkish and Arabic really helps as there are a lot of loan words. Also, since Persian is an Indo-European language, you will also search much vocabulary that is simple to retain mnemonically.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Persian: A Grammar and Workbook (Grammar Workbooks) []  2020-8-9 19:34

    This book is fantastic. Very simple to understand for English speakers learning Persian.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Dutch: A Grammar and Workbook (Grammar Workbooks) []  2020-4-1 20:29

    This is not a textbook, but it doesn't purport to be one. College-style textbooks don't seem to exist for less famous languages, so some test to create do with grammars and mindless tourist CDs. The Ooosterhoff grammar is a fast-paced introduction to Dutch grammar, but it lacks readings, vocabularly lists, and extensive drills (i.e., it is not a textbook). To say that it contains a "workbook" is a bit of a stretch; it includes short drills of the type constructed by graduate students for the purpose of taking up space. I agree with another poster that the Michel Thomas CDs are a amazing method to learn pronunciation (see my review), but an online or paper dictionary is a must when using this grammar, which is replete with undefined vocabulary. I have the Kindle for PC ver of this and the Intermediate books; both include obvious errors (like confusing the words for apples and potatoes); one would think that reporting errors would effect in an almost realtime correction, right? Also, don't bother complaining about issues with the Kindle software, because there is only one response, probably from silicon: de-register, then reload. IOW, it's your fault. Although suitable as a grammar, I would guess that a set of CDs on colloquial conversation for business travelers -- not for tourists -- would be a useful addendum. Listening to streaming audio of Dutch talk radio might also be helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Dutch: A Grammar and Workbook (Grammar Workbooks) []  2020-4-1 20:29

    I expected the book to be somewhat bigger compared to a japanese learning book i had, but the smaller size makes it alot better for carrying if neededotherwise so far i love it and cant wait to obtain to learning

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Persian: A Grammar and Workbook (Grammar Workbooks) []  2020-8-9 19:34

    This is a unbelievable resource for Persian learners and I refer to it e material is extremely well-organized, the writing is very crisp, and the layout simplifies the title indicates, this is not a stand-alone "how-to-learn-Persian" textbook. Instead, it's greatest value is as a complement to other materials that focus on vocabulary, phrases, conversation, r example, this book's explicit focus on language structure has been a excellent complement to my using Rosetta Stone's software (which focuses on experiential learning, and teaches grammar only through examples -- an indirect process that can seem very slow).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Persian: A Grammar and Workbook (Grammar Workbooks) []  2020-8-9 19:34

    It's a very amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Workbook, Understanding and Using English Grammar, 5th Edition []  2020-1-16 17:33

    I've used the Azar grammar series for over 20 years and like the explanations and all the practice exercises, both written and oral. This fresh 5th edition appears to be just as amazing as all the other editions. I especially like the online exercises and quizzes. I can assign them and see how students are doing so that I know what I need to concentrate on in class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Workbook, Understanding and Using English Grammar, 5th Edition []  2020-1-16 17:33

    I am using this book for a grad course in ESL. It is very simple to understand and a amazing overall reference for grammar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Workbook, Understanding and Using English Grammar, 5th Edition []  2020-1-16 17:33

    amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Workbook, Understanding and Using English Grammar, 5th Edition []  2020-1-16 17:33

    It helped me alot while I was studying at college

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Workbook, Understanding and Using English Grammar, 5th Edition []  2020-1-16 17:33

    Lo utilizo para mis clases

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Workbook, Understanding and Using English Grammar, 5th Edition []  2020-1-16 17:33

    Book good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Workbook, Understanding and Using English Grammar, 5th Edition []  2020-1-16 17:33

    Amazing book required it for class came in on time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Workbook, Understanding and Using English Grammar, 5th Edition []  2020-1-16 17:33

    It's not the one I need, I think it's fourth edition or something, it's not enough pages

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Workbook, Understanding and Using English Grammar, 5th Edition []  2020-1-16 17:33

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Workbook, Understanding and Using English Grammar, 5th Edition []  2020-1-16 17:33

    It is amazing detail in this book I can use this book to review my grammar even I finish my class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sejong Korean Grammar - Basic [App]  2018-5-14 21:8

    One of the best apps I used so far..! It's really helpful and its really well made! It explains everything and it helps me in daily conversations. I would recommend to friends. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sejong Korean Grammar - Basic [App]  2018-5-14 21:8

    The application is okay, it's really simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sejong Korean Grammar - Basic [App]  2018-5-14 21:8

    The best application ever I really recommend to anyone who wish to learn Korean fastly sugoii 😃

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Swedish (Grammar Workbooks) []  2020-2-1 22:45

    A primary overview of Swedish. Very thorough explanation with a lot of examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sejong Korean Grammar - Basic [App]  2018-5-14 21:8

    Best best best ♡♡♡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sejong Korean Grammar - Basic [App]  2018-5-14 21:8

    The best learning app^^

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfect English Grammar Workbook: Simple Rules and Quizzes to Master Today's English []  2020-2-9 19:20

    As an adjunct professor of journalism at the University of Houston, I have become well aware of how students, in this digital world, struggle with grammar. Writing full sentences in what they would call a "formal style" is not second-nature to them. That's why I'm so glad this workbook is available, and I intend to place this book on my syllabi from here on out. Author McLendon writes in a coaching, cheerleading style, not lecturing or preaching. After each section, from parts of speech to verbs to nouns to sentence construction, she gives a few practice exercises, which I think is especially necessary -- to test out your fresh (or revived) grammar knowledge. I think this book would be especially helpful for non-native English speakers, who struggle with our lovely, but sometimes ornery, grammar. (I have seen this in my classes consistently.) But for ALL of us, this book is a reminder that grammar is not a pain, but a joy. Buy it or download it, and start or renew your love of the English language, and of grammar's role in meaningful communication.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfect English Grammar Workbook: Simple Rules and Quizzes to Master Today's English []  2020-2-9 19:20

    Love the info provided, but not impressed by the layout of the short review questions after each section. The answers are directly under the questions in most cases, hence my 4 star review instead of 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfect English Grammar Workbook: Simple Rules and Quizzes to Master Today's English []  2020-2-9 19:20

    Sequence of subjects are in order, and simple to follow and understand methods of teaching English. Highly recommend it. Worth reading for grammar review after a long absence in school writing. A amazing buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfect English Grammar Workbook: Simple Rules and Quizzes to Master Today's English []  2020-2-9 19:20

    excellent, old school value in a modern shell. Presents rules and examples in a clear non-verbose non-cute no-nonsense style. Succinct info followed by tests. I highly recommend this especially if English is not the first language. Modern too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfect English Grammar Workbook: Simple Rules and Quizzes to Master Today's English []  2020-2-9 19:20

    Very amazing book with Exercises. Goes hand in hand with the Excellent English Grammar Guide..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    Sad. Was looking for something more like grammarly, not some application that tells me if I know grammar or not. This is a sad excuse for an app. Take it down from the google play store. this is sad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    I honestly love this app, it's really useful and it explains items in a method you can understand no matter what age your are I love it hold up the amazing work :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    Amazing application containing most of the items you need for swimming in tenses. The more pleasing is it's free. Hold up the amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    Nothing like shown in add that it will correct me or underline where I am wrong like dis

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    Very amazing for anyone wants to hold up his English even better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    Love it. It helped me with my spell 4/5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    It can support me to improve my grammar.. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfect English Grammar Workbook: Simple Rules and Quizzes to Master Today's English []  2020-2-9 19:20

    An perfect book for all those students that wish to delve deeper into the English language and learn the terms of the various grammar and sentence structure. You will need a notebook to write down answers to the questions as it is bersome to test and do it on a Kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfect English Grammar Workbook: Simple Rules and Quizzes to Master Today's English []  2020-2-9 19:20

    I like this book. The intro is informative. The explanations are simple to understand. The workbook questions are amazing and helpful to testing yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    I thought it would be more like the ad, but this just shows me examples of mistakes/corrections. I thought you could type a sentence in and it will correct it for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    It's kind of good. Yes, it has lots of exercises, but I [email protected]#$%! would explain you WHY your respond is right or wrong

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    Ironically there are dozens of grammatical errors in the description of the grammar rules. There are also a lot of misspelled words throughout the lessons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    My grammar is so week but after this application I have to do my preparation and helm me more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    I search it hard to learn grammar from people who can't spell properly. What a shame.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    Wow, this is by far the best english grammar learning app! It teaches all that you need to know and the fundamentals of english grammar itself. 5 stars for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    its very cool, and examples are relatable, and created grammer so precise and understanding in a simpler manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    There are several incorrect answers. For example, it told me I got a question wrong and that the correct respond was "Jack said he must has been guilty". Really? Beautiful sure that's incorrect. Don't use this application for legitimate studying, you'll fail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    Please sort out the spelling mistakes. It makes a mockery of the app! An application for Grammar with not good spelling mistakes! Otherwise it's not a poor small app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    Unbelievable app. So much content. Anyone complaining wants a free ver of grammarly or the like. Really really extensive information! Excellent for a fast check or intense study.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    Perfect description of different rules of English language . But you can not check your sentences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    There are mistakes in here. They should obtain someone to check their homework before publishing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    It should also connect to our phone no. And gmail. It should give us a auto correct grammar options while typing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    You can save a lot of cash with this app. I test if I were you. We do all the time. Saved lot of cash too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    Helpful. It improves your Talking and writing skills. Well done Best App. 5 Star. ⛤⛤⛤⛤⛤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    Its a one short party pack. It includes all u wish for improving your english

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    It is amazing helps improving grammar. People struggling with grammar should use this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfect English Grammar Workbook: Simple Rules and Quizzes to Master Today's English []  2020-2-9 19:20

    This books needs to be in schools, it is an perfect base & intro to grammar and aids in junior and high schoolss, teaching written grammar skills! I’ve learned lots & hopefully improve my skills. I believe in very amazing communication skills and this book is awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfect English Grammar Workbook: Simple Rules and Quizzes to Master Today's English []  2020-2-9 19:20

    I am using this book in my ESL classes and the students love it. They search it more helpful than other workbooks that I have used or that they have tried. I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to improve their grammar in practical ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfect English Grammar Workbook: Simple Rules and Quizzes to Master Today's English []  2020-2-9 19:20

    Other Grammar books & workbooks are method too academic and messy.I just wanted a very simple book to follow, refresh my knowledge, practice my grammar "on the fly" & this book delivers the is book ןs colourful and simple to understand. The quizzes are "right on the money", It really helps me to understand the rules that were explained by Lisa McLendon. Did I mention that this book is from 2017?It is necessary that the grammar you're learning will be up to date and simple to chew.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    Very helpful. Saved me a lot of time looking up correct phrasing and proper grammatical structure. Catches all my spelling mistakes too. Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    This application is really helpful and handy. It helps me to overcome my grammatical errors and really thank you guys for this application ,☺👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    I found the exercises to be helpful in daily settings. In the adjective practice the word elephant is spelled elephent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    It helps a lot. Just need some justification tho (for wrong answers).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    Lake of find option and spelling correction is main disadvantage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    It doesn't support me at all, it just filled with an explanation just like what you can search on the internet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    its so benificial app.. thank u guys for this app,,its helps me to read all the grammatical things in short... we genarally most of our time waste in phn so we can use it on amazing method

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    It's just a list of grammar rules that bombards you with ads. You could Google this information more easily without ads and wasted data . No need for an app... what a waste of data and time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    Some questions are wrong, and it marks me wrong when I'm not wrong. There is seriously nothing more frustrating about an application created for learning, that's telling me I'm wrong when it's the thing that's wrong. 😡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    Wish to write a excellent essay or poem poetry and rhyme with the rhythm of a book or just spellings that can leave you when we're at a lost for words or wording This app is the Greatest... You can also save all your Own Essay's & written writings done by you With Grammarly..If you choose... It's your Thang do what Cho wanna Do... Etc. etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    Was, like a lot of others, looking for Grammarly and this is what came up. I need something which checks what I have written, I haven't got time for grammar exercises sadly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    I have noticed a lot of spelling mistakes in some of the questions, it's disappointing for english grammar questions to obtain spellings wrong, I thought it would have been a trick question, so when I chose "none of these" and got it wrong and the correct respond was the one with the spelling mistake in it, does anyone else see this issue :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    Read preposition but only three of some 79 usage given, also read show excellent tense only conditions given but no exapmles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    It's not like the grammarly I came here to download because I'm writing a story and I wish it to be good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    I love this awesome app. Its features and language are very simple to understand better with special example

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Grammar [App]  2017-10-24 21:9

    Who else came here for FTD facts?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Grammar Workbook for Grades 6, 7, and 8: 125+ Simple Exercises to Improve Grammar, Punctuation, and Word Usage []  2020-9-8 19:11

    I have purchased a lot of books on the topic of English grammar and usage; all of them have one major flaw in common. The scope of the info provided in each book is greatly limited, incomplete, and attempts to understand and master the different elements of the English language were hampered because I had to piece together the info from a multitude of books on the is book, however, provides the most complete info on the subject. The author presents the info in a easy and straight manner. I now have a greater understanding and command of the English language. To the author, I say thank ncerely, Terry Head

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Grammar Workbook for Grades 6, 7, and 8: 125+ Simple Exercises to Improve Grammar, Punctuation, and Word Usage []  2020-9-8 19:11

    Amazing book. Each section has clear and concise explanationS. I’ll echo what others have said in their reviews and say that there aren’t a lot of practice exercises for each fresh topic; however, I use this as my main teaching material and I supplement with other materials to master the learning objective. Compared with other materials I have purchased, there are very few mistakes in this book (saw another complaint about the mistakes in this book). I started using this with my 6th grader and liked it so much that I also purchased it for my 5th grade child. At this grade level, they still need a lot of repetition which this book doesn’t provide but there’s plenty of other books to supplement. For a 7th or 8th grade child, you won’t need supplemental material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Grammar Workbook for Grades 6, 7, and 8: 125+ Simple Exercises to Improve Grammar, Punctuation, and Word Usage []  2020-9-8 19:11

    There were several mistakes in the respond key. An example is the one for 7.1 that has a word that wasn’t even in the exercise. There were other mistakes like this that created me stop using the book before the first 20 pages because I felt I couldn’t trust it’s accuracy. Waste of my money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Grammar Workbook for Grades 6, 7, and 8: 125+ Simple Exercises to Improve Grammar, Punctuation, and Word Usage []  2020-9-8 19:11

    Amazing for learning sentence structure. But it's very dry. [email protected]#$%! had more "useful" questions like identifying dangling modifiers, rather than just ones that involve identifying reflexive versus intensive pronouns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Grammar Workbook for Grades 6, 7, and 8: 125+ Simple Exercises to Improve Grammar, Punctuation, and Word Usage []  2020-9-8 19:11

    I was initially excited by the amazing layout. Well organized and clean. Explanations about identifying parts of speech are not complete. The true bummer, though, is finding errors in the respond key. : (

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Grammar Workbook for Grades 6, 7, and 8: 125+ Simple Exercises to Improve Grammar, Punctuation, and Word Usage []  2020-9-8 19:11

    I am really disappointed in this workbook. I researched a amazing deal and after seeing reviews and sample pages I thought this was "it" and boy was I wrong! The set-up is super orderly, why I at least gave 1 star, what I would be looking for in a review workbook, however, I believe there are a amazing deal of potential errors, sadly. For example, right outta the gate, lesson 1 practice asked for nouns. In this sentence "You might like this spinach dip with pretzels." The key showed that "spinach" is a noun and IT IS NOT in this sentence. It is an adjective. Same happened in another sentence: "I saw a lot of people almost miss the school bus." Again, key said "school" is a noun and in this sentence it is NOT. It is acting as an adjective. It seemed like the key is perhaps created from an auto correct or something along those lines. Sigh. Onto lesson 2, because I thought ok, give them a break if there are just a couple errors here and there, I can overlook my husband when he graded my 8th graders work. So here he graded again and asked why our daughter (who is powerful in English just wanted an organized workbook for her review to hold things new as she transitions into high school credits) did not underlining anything as the directions call for PERSONAL pronouns. This is more gray as we have learned these words for years as object pronouns and possessive pronouns. Sigh. Just wish to caution anyone, I would guess a lot of obtain this book as a review, maybe do not even actually check it or rely fully that the key is correct. I am a certified teacher and Language Arts is by far my favorite topic so this choice I cannot overlook any longer. Sadly I am just outside the window of return by about 10 days or so :( Back to the drawing board....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Grammar Workbook for Grades 6, 7, and 8: 125+ Simple Exercises to Improve Grammar, Punctuation, and Word Usage []  2020-9-8 19:11

    My son's MS doesn't have grammar lesson but it's one of the subjects in HS entrance exam. He does one or two lessons a day and it's been helpful. Lesson is short so it's not added stress on top of the HW.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Grammar Workbook for Grades 6, 7, and 8: 125+ Simple Exercises to Improve Grammar, Punctuation, and Word Usage []  2020-9-8 19:11

    I got this for my granddaughter as a Christmas gift. Seems well written and helpful to me, but more importantly, my granddaughter says she loves it! She likes English anyway, but she told me it has amazing info and has helped her already. Would highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Grammar Workbook for Grades 6, 7, and 8: 125+ Simple Exercises to Improve Grammar, Punctuation, and Word Usage []  2020-9-8 19:11

    This product was not what I expected. The amount of practice exercises for each subject covered was insufficient for real mastery. The explanations were too short in length as well. Covering fewer subjects in more detail with more practice exercises would have been better.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386