Read basic massage therapy reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all basic massage therapy reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clay & Pounds' Basic Clinical Massage Therapy: Integrating Anatomy and Treatment []  2020-1-31 6:2

    Very informative. I search it helpful to use with patients to support explain muscle actions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clay & Pounds' Basic Clinical Massage Therapy: Integrating Anatomy and Treatment []  2020-1-31 6:2

    Amazing learning and reference book. Perfect pictures and simple to follow layout.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clay & Pounds' Basic Clinical Massage Therapy: Integrating Anatomy and Treatment []  2020-1-31 6:2

    just as expected

    0  


    Add your opinion on basic massage therapy or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clay & Pounds' Basic Clinical Massage Therapy: Integrating Anatomy and Treatment []  2020-1-31 6:2

    Need a lot of Books for my classes. The books are very informative and educational. I'm glad o could by them uses over amazon. I saved a lot of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clay & Pounds' Basic Clinical Massage Therapy: Integrating Anatomy and Treatment []  2020-1-31 6:2

    like the attention to detail in this book amazing if your wanting to learn massage

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clay & Pounds' Basic Clinical Massage Therapy: Integrating Anatomy and Treatment []  2020-1-31 6:2

    Very informative and more than I expected. If you wish to understand more of a scientific reasoning behind the why and how of massage therapy then this is the book to buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clay & Pounds' Basic Clinical Massage Therapy: Integrating Anatomy and Treatment []  2020-1-31 6:2

    Exactly what was required to study!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clay & Pounds' Basic Clinical Massage Therapy: Integrating Anatomy and Treatment []  2020-1-31 6:2

    Amazing book to explore in a interesting method the a anatomy of the muscles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clay & Pounds' Basic Clinical Massage Therapy: Integrating Anatomy and Treatment []  2020-1-31 6:2

    A very well presented book on Deep Tissue Massage

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clay & Pounds' Basic Clinical Massage Therapy: Integrating Anatomy and Treatment []  2020-1-31 6:2

    Arrived promptly. Perfect modernize to the earlier editions. Perfect illustrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacology for Massage Therapy []  2020-5-18 19:24

    This book is amazing for a fast reference tutorial to check on medications that may be affected by massage therapy. It is thorough and I have been surprised to search so a lot of medications that I never heard of listed in the book. This is a very helpful tool!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacology for Massage Therapy []  2020-5-18 19:24

    Will come in handy. I just need more hours in the day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacology for Massage Therapy []  2020-5-18 19:24

    Bought for school. Amazing reference material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacology for Massage Therapy []  2020-5-18 19:24

    I bought this book as a reference and it is something every massage therapist should have. Failing to understand the effects/side effects of drugs is not something the astute therapist can do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pharmacology for Massage Therapy []  2020-5-18 19:24

    Just what I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Williams' Basic Nutrition & Diet Therapy []  2020-2-1 9:51

    I am using this for a 2 Intro to Nutrition class this semester. While the book is informative, I have found that the explanations are not as organized or well pulled together or as primary as other Intro to Nutrition books. I have found that after I read the chapter needed by my class, that I need to read another textbook or general nutrition book (ie. Nutrition for Dummies or The Idiots Tutorial to Total Nutrition) to explain what Nix is talking about. I will give you an example. On the first mention of ATP, there is not a amazing explanation of ATP--there is a diagram and then the text just assumes you know what it is. I have had to research more info on the internet to educate myself about this for the chapter to create sense. Part of my education program is that I will need to take an Anat. and Phys course--so maybe I will understand that better after that course next semester, but I just felt there should be more. Also, there are so a lot of explanations throughout the book that expect that you already know primary Anat. and Phys. There is a bit of outdated info here too (the MyPyramid has been updated since this book was published). On the positive side, the charts, graphs and pictures are very informative and I do have fun the boxed info that gives extra info on subjects for each chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Williams' Basic Nutrition & Diet Therapy []  2020-2-1 9:51

    Very simple setup for learning and understanding. The cd is worth tells you how a lot of vitamins etc that you are actually gettingin each food so you can create adjustments for better health.Would recommend this book for anyone who wants to learnabout nutrition without having to take a class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Williams' Basic Nutrition & Diet Therapy []  2020-2-1 9:51

    This is an perfect college text book. I intend to hold it after my class is over. I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Williams' Basic Nutrition & Diet Therapy []  2020-2-1 9:51

    Preface: I bought this book for nursing school, and I saved 125 dollars by buying it here instead of there. Beautiful ridiculous on the school's s: In amazing used condition, and exactly as advertised. It was quite ns: Not a single one...this was a fine small rvice: It was shipped/received on time. It was packaged appropriately. No further service was needed, so I have no idea about customer service, which is exactly how I like it.Overall: I give this product 5 stars for being exactly as advertised, and shipped on-time. I would it again if the need arose, and I recommend it to anyone who needs/wants this oughts: I always one edition behind whatever the most latest one is. It's the same information, just rearranged, and quite seriously 5-10 times cheaper. The exception is any kind of a work-book, as you will need to have the same issues and page numbers as the instructor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Williams' Basic Nutrition & Diet Therapy []  2020-2-1 9:51

    Amazing book. Helped me obtain my RN license.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Williams' Basic Nutrition & Diet Therapy []  2020-2-1 9:51

    Got for class at BYU Hawaii :), worked great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Williams' Basic Nutrition & Diet Therapy []  2020-2-1 9:51

    I loved it, just wish I was looking for. I am very happy and very satisfied about this product, I received it on time, but the book was not in very amazing condition when I received it. Thank You

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Williams' Basic Nutrition & Diet Therapy []  2020-2-1 9:51

    This book is very simple to read! There are lots of colourful diagrams and pictures. It'll be a amazing resource for writing your nursing case study papers, too :) There are end of the chapter questions that are very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Williams' Basic Nutrition & Diet Therapy []  2020-2-1 9:51

    just started reading- looking forward to class - ready set go,go, go, go. quick shipping - fresh in the wrapper. looking forward to starting class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Williams' Basic Nutrition & Diet Therapy []  2020-2-1 9:51

    Only referred to this a few times during nursing school but was able to search what I was looking for relatively easy. Sections were short and to the point, index was extensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuromuscular Therapy Manual (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-2-1 9:7

    it was in amazing shape thank you !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage Therapy Practice Test Prep 2019 [App]  2020-2-2 21:26

    This application can support me in my REFLEXOLOGY COURSE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage Therapy Practice Test Prep 2019 [App]  2020-2-2 21:26

    Gonna be going for my mblex soon hope it really dose what it says...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage Therapy Practice Test Prep 2019 [App]  2020-2-2 21:26

    Beautiful amazing some questions are worded strangely

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Advertisement is irritating 😑too much of ads comparing to all the apps which am using.Going to uninstall this application soon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Amazing resource for us natural health care providers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Maybe have a find for conditions experienced. Like hives so it can zoom into the appropriate acupressure point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Lots of ad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    love it, lots to learn

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    This application has no menu. Needs a find option to search what you need, otherwise you spend a lot if time looking for what you need at the moment, it will be very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Very helpful application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Excellent, simple to follow instructions for proper zone to utilize proper points. Would give 5 stars but you tease with updates of fresh points that there is no discernible method to add to the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    amazing app, very helpful...just don't have enough storage on my phone for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    this is by far the best application this really helps in various locations of my body. thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Very amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    love this pressure point application on the app. store.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Ads inturrupt too much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Thank you, it is a amazing application .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Ty for providing alternative knowledge of comfort and healing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Fast and simple

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    The palm should be pdf

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Best of its kind++!+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuromuscular Therapy Manual (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-2-1 9:7

    Fast service and item as described. Would recommend and use this provider again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuromuscular Therapy Manual (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-2-1 9:7

    A amazing manual on Neuromuscular Therapy. I strongly recommend this book to anyone interested in learning more about Neuromuscular Therapy. This book is extremely through. I'm an LMT interested in specializing in this therapy and I found the book to be structured in such a method I found the concepts simple to follow and most of my questions were answered in this text. A must have if this is your field of interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    I love the accuracy and the information we obtain from this..and what ads there are are not invasive at ank you for allowing us to be able to support and heal ourselves..many blessings

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    It's a amazing app, but I want I could expand The pictures so they would be easier for my not good old eyes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Very useful. Thanks to the developers who shared this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Thanks for responding to my feedback so quickly and kindly. I will be sure to improve my rating when improved modernize is added :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    I like the application but the notifications hold coming even though i have turned off them. What is the prob with it? And it drains my battery

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Starting pic itself is non-standard. TCM Acupressure which is of 14 Meridians are standard system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Absolutely terrible. A lot of misspelling. Diagrams are incorrect. I have tapped on acupoints for 30 years with affirmations that truly work. Yet these points are method off key

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Can't use your apps already. It always says file not found. I unstall and installed again trying to check if it will work but still file not found.I hope you can support me. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    The health gain from the application is positive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    i suffer a lot with my sinuses. Constantly have pressure on my face and varying degrees of headaches. I tried this application to see if ut would work and practice God I actually felt the pressure leave. So very satisfied I stumbled across this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    I am feeling well by doing Acupressure points for Diabetic and for Knee pain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    I think that this application is very comprehensive & I'm learning something fresh every time I begin it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    this is all i every wanted and more an i am so very satisfied to have got to see this application thisis what iwant to do beside giveing cair to person to hold them heal up more better for them to be satisfied angle

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Might be ok app, but it opened with add first. Never got to app. waist of time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Amazing hints that actually works .. a few of them anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Very very useful APP. would recommend it to all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    5 year I particis my hom city very very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    best n simpler, amazing experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Very Helpful Indeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage Therapy Practice Test Prep 2019 [App]  2020-2-2 21:26

    Suppose to be a app, but after 5 questions answered your needed to make batter for $5 in to finish... Waste of time....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage Therapy Practice Test Prep 2019 [App]  2020-2-2 21:26

    amazing study!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage Therapy Practice Test Prep 2019 [App]  2020-2-2 21:26

    Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage Therapy Practice Test Prep 2019 [App]  2020-2-2 21:26

    Useful so far

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuromuscular Therapy Manual (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-2-1 9:7

    Purchased for home study. So far so good. Well written and simple to follow with sufficient background info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuromuscular Therapy Manual (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-2-1 9:7

    Love the book explains it very well, has amazing pictures but cannot search the companion www service that goes along with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuromuscular Therapy Manual (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-2-1 9:7

    If you're going to learn Neuromuscular Massage Therapy, this is one book you HAVE to have! Jocelyn Granger founded the Ann Arbor Institute of Massage Therapy ([...]), one of the top massage schools in the country and has been practicing for close to 30 years. This woman KNOWS HER STUFF!! I have personally been taught by her and she is the best. This book should tell you everything you need to know (and then some) about all the various techniques involved in NMT while teaching you the anatomy of all the muscles involved--attachment points, trigger points and so on. I think you'd be hard-pressed to search info as comprehensive and thorough as in this book (unless of course, you were a student at AAIMT).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuromuscular Therapy Manual (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-2-1 9:7

    I recently took a class on Nueromuscular Therapy, and I felt something was missing, so decided to some material on my own. This book is fantastic, and it filled in the gaps that the instructor was not including in the class, so I really felt prepared to add this modality to my practice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage: Trigger Point Therapy Made Easy []  2020-1-21 20:23

    Love it!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage Therapy Practice Test Prep 2019 [App]  2020-2-2 21:26

    It will not install

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage Therapy Practice Test Prep 2019 [App]  2020-2-2 21:26

    I highly recommend this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage Therapy Practice Test Prep 2019 [App]  2020-2-2 21:26

    Seems like the devs cant hold straight whether they are asking for a "true" statement or a "not true" statement. Dont waste your time downloading this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage Therapy Practice Test Prep 2019 [App]  2020-2-2 21:26

    Why should I have to for all the features when I'm already paying$200 to take the true test. Method too a lot of advertisements.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage Therapy Practice Test Prep 2019 [App]  2020-2-2 21:26

    Only gives you 5 questions then they wish you to modernize it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Therapy and Massage for the Dog []  2020-1-22 20:35

    I have waited a long time for the fresh edition and finally it arrived. It has some fresh ideas, expounds on some standard treatments. I am always looking for fresh phraseology to support explain things to clients and this book has offered that. This book also explains the important parts of anatomy with very clear and concise drawings and ere are several other books that are more like textbooks but this is a amazing addition to my library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Very cute and somewhat helpful. I think that they need a better translator...some of it is hysterical🤣🤣😂😂 Modernize they have done much improvements!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    So much information and yet the application is free. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    It has helped me with my wife back pain 😭 also she can administrator her on self healing!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Amazing application for finding points for self treating. These points do work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Too a lot of full screen ads, couldn't see a single page without multiple full screen ads you have to wait for a countdown to close

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Useless ads. Can't see one valuable thing. Uninstalled immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Very amazing very simple to use everybody always remember that the healing methods of the Ancients are the best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    So amazing. It can really support anyone for better health.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    method too a lot of ads. The application looks cool, If there were a method to it once and obtain rid of the ads I would. Thank you for the reply.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    I really would like to hold this app, but the constant barrage of notifications is really aggravating. Simply because I can't see how to turn those off, I'm uninstalling it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Very helpful info to treat your bodys aches and pains without taking any pills!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    This application is really amazing . Very useful application . It's support me a lot . I highly recommended it to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    as a therapeutic massage therapist I found these notes easier to use with my practice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Very helpful! Would recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Too a lot of notifacations

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    Like it a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Acupressure: Self Healing Massage Therapy (TCM) [App]  2020-4-1 21:34

    This is so informative it's totally amazing

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386