basic www.dvdoncheap.com Reviews & Opinions


Submit basic www.dvdoncheap.com review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LEARN ELECTRONICS WITH BASIC THEORY AND HOME EXPERIMENTS!: Volume 1 - Basic Theory and Experiments Basic Analog Electronics and Basic Electronics for Arduino, Raspberry Pi and others review []  2019-12-24 19:51

    Perfect book for the beginner, And the more advanced. Very informative. Like the hands on. I would recommend this book .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aikido Basics: Everything you need to get started in Aikido - from basic footwork and throws to training (Tuttle Martial Arts Basics) review []  2020-1-10 19:14

    The latest 60 years I have been seriously involved in numerous martial arts (Boxing, Wrestling, Judo, Jujitsu, Karate-Do, Law Enforcement Defensive tactics) including Aikido, but I seldom mention this interesting martial art because I never achieved any rank in this system. The fact is, a lot of of the techniques I have taught in law enforcement came from Aikido and Jujitsu arts.I picked up this 189 page paperback volume (Aikido Basics by Phong Thong Dang and Lynn Seiser) at a bargain price on Amazon and found this to be a amazing primary text on the art of Aikido. This book, published by Tuttle Martial arts series, is organized into six parts and the twenty two chapters cover a lot of material. Some of the subjects covered includes: The history of Aikido, the philosophy of Aikido, the various branches of Aikido, choosing the right school, clothing and equipment, primary principles, stances, strikes, grabs, throwing techniques, locking and pinning, Ki development, randori, testing for belt promotion and a lot of other primary ere are numerous black and white photographs showing some of the techniques but this Tuttle martial art book has the same flaw as the others I have read and reviewed. A lot more photographs are required for all the techniques they mention. In any case, as I have mentioned in other physical action books, learning any martial from just reading a book is often not productive unless it is combined with a hands-on class with an instructor. This book can serve as a reference source to review the material learned in an Aikido class.Rating: 4 Stars. Joseph J. Truncale (Author: Shotokan Karate Self-Defense Techniques: Practical combat karate for the street).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aikido Basics: Everything you need to get started in Aikido - from basic footwork and throws to training (Tuttle Martial Arts Basics) review []  2020-1-10 19:14

    for anyone attending an Aikido class. There are a lot of aspects to attending a class other than learning Aikido techniques and those "other" aspects are well covered in this book. The writing is clear and direct and so makes extracting the point fast and ere are also different branches of Aikido, and so styles differ, but the primary set of techniques are related and so the descriptions of the techniques in this book are helpful for connecting the technique name with a set of physical movements. One thing I'd caution the reader about is that you should not expect to learn Aikido from a book. There are more incorrect ways to apply a technique than you can imagine, so having an instructor who is knowledgeable and patient there to observe and correct your app of Aikido is essential.But, overall, as a book for beginning Aikido, this book is a amazing reference.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on basic www.dvdoncheap.com or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch basic www.dvdoncheap.com video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aikido Basics: Everything you need to get started in Aikido - from basic footwork and throws to training (Tuttle Martial Arts Basics) review []  2020-1-10 19:14

    This product is great, and it arrived fast. I highly recommend this seller and product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aikido Basics: Everything you need to get started in Aikido - from basic footwork and throws to training (Tuttle Martial Arts Basics) review []  2020-1-10 19:14

    Take the time to read it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aikido Basics: Everything you need to get started in Aikido - from basic footwork and throws to training (Tuttle Martial Arts Basics) review []  2020-1-10 19:14

    Mate was thrilled with gift! Very handy when on the street and no time to practice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aikido Basics: Everything you need to get started in Aikido - from basic footwork and throws to training (Tuttle Martial Arts Basics) review []  2020-1-10 19:14

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aikido Basics: Everything you need to get started in Aikido - from basic footwork and throws to training (Tuttle Martial Arts Basics) review []  2020-1-10 19:14

    This book does a very amazing job of explaining its title subject... primary Aikido. There are no politics or style-specific posturings here; only solid primary info in an easy-to-read format. Look also for two recently released titles by the same authors: "Advanced Aikido" and "Aikido Weapons Techniques".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aikido Basics: Everything you need to get started in Aikido - from basic footwork and throws to training (Tuttle Martial Arts Basics) review []  2020-1-10 19:14

    amazing aikido facts

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aikido Basics: Everything you need to get started in Aikido - from basic footwork and throws to training (Tuttle Martial Arts Basics) review []  2020-1-10 19:14

    Book received in amazing condition as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aikido Basics: Everything you need to get started in Aikido - from basic footwork and throws to training (Tuttle Martial Arts Basics) review []  2020-1-10 19:14

    I didn't search anything particular, but the info only. I found no moves which I hope that I can copy to enrich my skill. Practicing marital art and reading are two various things. This book is for reading only. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pilot's Basics: Basic Math for Pilots review []  2020-1-17 19:45

    Amazing and fast

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Next Level Basic: The Definitive Basic @#$%! Handbook review []  2020-1-16 21:50

    Loved it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Next Level Basic: The Definitive Basic @#$%! Handbook review []  2020-1-16 21:50

    I don't have much in common with Stassi. I don't care about musicals or serial assassins or astrology. I'm meh about ranch dressing and fully-charged cell phones. I'm an introverted book nerd who would rather obtain punched in the face than blast my private life onto the screens of millions of people.And yet, holy smokes, I loved this book. I watch Vanderpump religiously. Like, religiously. I'm not proud of that (but I guess that can be my primary b**ch confession for the day?). I just love everyone on the show--especially the Toms ;)--and this book has a very related assi is honest and unapologetically herself. She confesses some beautiful embarrassing facts: like how she awkwardly lost her virginity, how she experimented with a lot of, ahem, unflattering fashion stages, or how she is DEEPLY fascinated with serial killers. (Btw, I have definitely walked past a serial assassin more than 36 times. The guy who sat behind me in class was absent one day and the next day we saw he walked into a university up north and murdered five people before killing himself. Creepy AF...)What I love most about the book, though, is how uplifting it is. Stassi expresses a surprising amount of help for other women. I love her thoughts on relationships, sex, even hookups--how she says women are active participants in romantic relationships, not just there to passively be chased until they "give it up." It's actually beautiful empowering. And her chapter on female friendships also surprised me by being really insightful. Honestly, I just wasn't expecting her to be as balanced and gracious in her relationships as she is in this book. I'm short, I loved Next Level Basic. It's a fast read and super entertaining. Five stars all the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Next Level Basic: The Definitive Basic @#$%! Handbook review []  2020-1-16 21:50

    I am still thrown off by the fact that Stassi Schroeder wrote a book. And when I say she wrote a book, SHE WROTE A BOOK! Not a ghostwriter. Stassi, in all her glory. AND she narrated the audio. I had pre-ordered the hardback, but when I saw she was the narrator, I downloaded the audio. I don't think I would have fully appreciated this book without listening to Stassi read it to me.I wish to say first that you most likely won't fully appreciate this book without knowing who Stassi is. So my advice, go binge watch Vanderpump Rules on Bravo. You need to be in the know with just who Stassi is to fully take in this book.If you are expecting some life-changing, literary piece of work with this book, then you still don't know who Stassi is. That isn't a slam on Stassi, that's just the truth. I really don't know what I was expecting with this book, but I can tell you, I didn't expect some of lieve it or not, Stassi gives us a deep notice in this book. Even with her ridiculousness, silly stories, and obsession with ranch dressing, she has an necessary message.I loved this book so much because she didn't spout a bunch of cliche' and overused quotes or ideas. She was real, open, and just herself in telling her message. It's not just about all of the primary things she loves. It's about embracing things YOU love. And she puts everything in such a realistic, unfluffed, uncliche'd way, I couldn't stop listening.If you wish to laugh and have fun someone being absolutely true with you, then I encourage you to pick up this book. I am not ashamed or embarrassed that I thoroughly enjoyed this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Next Level Basic: The Definitive Basic @#$%! Handbook review []  2020-1-16 21:50

    Completely vapid. There's absolutely nothing interesting about this book or the character. Even if you're a fan of the show, this book isn't worth your time or money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Next Level Basic: The Definitive Basic @#$%! Handbook review []  2020-1-16 21:50

    Amazing book! Really gets you thinking about how you need to embrace yourself and be real to yourself. Don’t be ashamed of what you love, search someone who can love you for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Next Level Basic: The Definitive Basic @#$%! Handbook review []  2020-1-16 21:50

    Uh. I love Stassi but the book was a disappointment. I purchased the audiobook and I just couldn’t even create it after an hour. I want her success but I just couldn’t relate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Next Level Basic: The Definitive Basic @#$%! Handbook review []  2020-1-16 21:50

    I hate hate hate reading!! But this book has been so hard for me to place down it’s unbelievable! I effin love this book and the author even more for creating this awesome book!! #queenstassi

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Next Level Basic: The Definitive Basic @#$%! Handbook review []  2020-1-16 21:50

    This book was such an easy, fast read. But it was so amazing. It really reminds you how to embrace yourself and to just own who you are and not give AF about what other people think. If you love Stassi and are one of her Khaleesi’s then you will love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Next Level Basic: The Definitive Basic @#$%! Handbook review []  2020-1-16 21:50

    LOVE THIS! I’m one of those people who wishes they liked to read and I often test to create myself. But this book is amazing and fun to read. It’s so relatable and I have found it difficult to wish to place down!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Next Level Basic: The Definitive Basic @#$%! Handbook review []  2020-1-16 21:50

    Very funny and relatable. I enjoyed it more than I thought I would. She is a very clever writer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Next Level Basic: The Definitive Basic @#$%! Handbook review []  2020-1-17 21:19

    Loved it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Next Level Basic: The Definitive Basic @#$%! Handbook review []  2020-1-17 21:19

    I don't have much in common with Stassi. I don't care about musicals or serial assassins or astrology. I'm meh about ranch dressing and fully-charged cell phones. I'm an introverted book nerd who would rather obtain punched in the face than blast my private life onto the screens of millions of people.And yet, holy smokes, I loved this book. I watch Vanderpump religiously. Like, religiously. I'm not proud of that (but I guess that can be my primary b**ch confession for the day?). I just love everyone on the show--especially the Toms ;)--and this book has a very related assi is honest and unapologetically herself. She confesses some beautiful embarrassing facts: like how she awkwardly lost her virginity, how she experimented with a lot of, ahem, unflattering fashion stages, or how she is DEEPLY fascinated with serial killers. (Btw, I have definitely walked past a serial assassin more than 36 times. The guy who sat behind me in class was absent one day and the next day we saw he walked into a university up north and murdered five people before killing himself. Creepy AF...)What I love most about the book, though, is how uplifting it is. Stassi expresses a surprising amount of help for other women. I love her thoughts on relationships, sex, even hookups--how she says women are active participants in romantic relationships, not just there to passively be chased until they "give it up." It's actually beautiful empowering. And her chapter on female friendships also surprised me by being really insightful. Honestly, I just wasn't expecting her to be as balanced and gracious in her relationships as she is in this book. I'm short, I loved Next Level Basic. It's a fast read and super entertaining. Five stars all the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Next Level Basic: The Definitive Basic @#$%! Handbook review []  2020-1-17 21:19

    I am still thrown off by the fact that Stassi Schroeder wrote a book. And when I say she wrote a book, SHE WROTE A BOOK! Not a ghostwriter. Stassi, in all her glory. AND she narrated the audio. I had pre-ordered the hardback, but when I saw she was the narrator, I downloaded the audio. I don't think I would have fully appreciated this book without listening to Stassi read it to me.I wish to say first that you most likely won't fully appreciate this book without knowing who Stassi is. So my advice, go binge watch Vanderpump Rules on Bravo. You need to be in the know with just who Stassi is to fully take in this book.If you are expecting some life-changing, literary piece of work with this book, then you still don't know who Stassi is. That isn't a slam on Stassi, that's just the truth. I really don't know what I was expecting with this book, but I can tell you, I didn't expect some of lieve it or not, Stassi gives us a deep notice in this book. Even with her ridiculousness, silly stories, and obsession with ranch dressing, she has an necessary message.I loved this book so much because she didn't spout a bunch of cliche' and overused quotes or ideas. She was real, open, and just herself in telling her message. It's not just about all of the primary things she loves. It's about embracing things YOU love. And she puts everything in such a realistic, unfluffed, uncliche'd way, I couldn't stop listening.If you wish to laugh and have fun someone being absolutely true with you, then I encourage you to pick up this book. I am not ashamed or embarrassed that I thoroughly enjoyed this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Next Level Basic: The Definitive Basic @#$%! Handbook review []  2020-1-17 21:19

    Completely vapid. There's absolutely nothing interesting about this book or the character. Even if you're a fan of the show, this book isn't worth your time or money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Next Level Basic: The Definitive Basic @#$%! Handbook review []  2020-1-17 21:19

    Amazing book! Really gets you thinking about how you need to embrace yourself and be real to yourself. Don’t be ashamed of what you love, search someone who can love you for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Next Level Basic: The Definitive Basic @#$%! Handbook review []  2020-1-17 21:19

    Uh. I love Stassi but the book was a disappointment. I purchased the audiobook and I just couldn’t even create it after an hour. I want her success but I just couldn’t relate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Next Level Basic: The Definitive Basic @#$%! Handbook review []  2020-1-17 21:19

    I hate hate hate reading!! But this book has been so hard for me to place down it’s unbelievable! I effin love this book and the author even more for creating this awesome book!! #queenstassi

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Next Level Basic: The Definitive Basic @#$%! Handbook review []  2020-1-17 21:19

    This book was such an easy, fast read. But it was so amazing. It really reminds you how to embrace yourself and to just own who you are and not give AF about what other people think. If you love Stassi and are one of her Khaleesi’s then you will love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Next Level Basic: The Definitive Basic @#$%! Handbook review []  2020-1-17 21:19

    LOVE THIS! I’m one of those people who wishes they liked to read and I often test to create myself. But this book is amazing and fun to read. It’s so relatable and I have found it difficult to wish to place down!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Next Level Basic: The Definitive Basic @#$%! Handbook review []  2020-1-17 21:19

    Very funny and relatable. I enjoyed it more than I thought I would. She is a very clever writer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Mosaics: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2019-12-23 21:5

    A lot of mosaics books skimp on the part about using tools for cutting stone, glass, etc. This one goes more in depth, with amazing pictures. Amazing for beginners and intermediates.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Mosaics: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2019-12-23 21:5

    no - nonsense, very good, simple to read mentoring book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Mosaics: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2019-12-23 21:5

    Not detailed enough for me. Lots of images of projects a lot of I didn’t like. I didn’t see a lot of value for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Mosaics: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2019-12-23 21:5

    This a amazing beginner book for someone starting out with mosaics. Very detailed with what tools, products, patterns, etc. are amazing for the beginner. Would recommend highly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Mosaics: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2019-12-23 21:5

    Simple to follow techniques

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Mosaics: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2019-12-23 21:5

    Not sure what I was expecting, but the projects were a small too easy and not that great. I wished they would have had some more exciting projects that I would wish to display. The hints were fine, but not the projects

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Mosaics: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2019-12-23 21:5

    liked

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    This book is a huge disappointment! The pictures to illustrate the stitches are in fuzzy black and white and you cannot distinguish the stitches at all. My copier at home works clearer pictures. I am so discouraged by the images in this book. For the price you pay and the limited number of pages, it is not worth it. You might as well obtain a xerox copy of some of the stitches from other sources that are clear and colored. Sorry but this book goes to the garbage! Cover is very deceiving but contents are full of blurry pictures, you can hardly learn anything. I don't usually write negative reviews, but this book tops it all! I want I can have my cash back!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    Amazing for learning the basics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    Hand embroidery is one of the underrated hobbies that must be revived. When I looked at the photos of the projects in this book, I felt a tinge of guilt for not developing this craft earlier. It’s a amazing thing to see that this book carries with it very precise instructions that can be learned by anyone. The materials for embroidery are still available in a lot of craft stores. With enough time and these clear steps, I can begin reviving this hobby again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    Embroidery is always been my passion. Knowing about this book really created me satisfied because I can learn various kinds and types of designs which I could greatly use for my embroideries. I am so thankful that this book was published because I can finally have some basis with my work. The subjects and discussions are all amazing and simple o understand, designs were amazing as well and simple to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    Embroidery is easy, relaxing, and one of the least expensive hobbies you can take up. This is a deceptively easy craft. Embroidery has been used through the ages to embellish and beautify garments, religious vestments, and home décor items. This book is all about the primary stitches used for hand embroidery. If you have ever browsed through an embroidery book, especially the vintage variety, it can be a small overwhelming when trying to create sense of the various types of stitches the patterns might require. Some of the stitches may seem too challenging or perhaps laborious, but fear not, hand embroidery stitches are fun, and with practice, can become quite easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    Love it!,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    I think this a very helpful and detailed book about an ancient technique which is Hand Embodiery. I like that it has a lot of illustrations, which some books lack. It teaches which equipment and types of fibers should be used and it shares some nice primary Hand Embodiery stitches and techniques. It also speaks about cross stitch basics, all with illustrations. There are also examples of various Embodiery styles, inluding Traditional Mexican Emodiery, which I search very interesting and beautiful. Interesting book from which one can learn a lot about basics of Hand Embodiery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    An insult to Amazon customers that write accurate reviews and rely on such reviews after opening the book and sewers or wanna be sewers. Total waste of time and money. The reviews of 5 stars are misplaced and concerned if the reviewers opened the book. Overpriced. This book is not worth any price. Photographs are blurry and not good quality. The pages would fail as a handout for an in-person class and an embarrassment for the instructor. If I can gain some knowledge from a sewing book I will hold it. This is the first time I have seen glowing reviews that appear to be place in by people that either did not begin the book or have no is book will be returned.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    I have done all these forms of embroidery. If I had had this book it would have been easier. I love embroidery. I feel that it connects me to the women throughout history But I'm lucky I create these pieces for fun They had to do it for their homes. The author used easy step by step explanations of each stitch. Her pictures are very helpful too I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to learn this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    A amazing introduction to beginners wanting to learn more about hand stitching and hand embroidery. These hand embroidery books for beginners cover primary techniques, all the stitches techniques are explained in amazing detail using step-by-step instructions, a Clear images stitch directions for beginners. I enjoyed reading this and I learned some fresh stitches thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Basics of Iridology: Iris Patterns (The Basics of Iridology 1 - Iris Patterns) review []  2019-12-16 18:43

    I found this book to be very informative and I look forward to reading books 2 & 3 in series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Basics of Iridology: Iris Patterns (The Basics of Iridology 1 - Iris Patterns) review []  2019-12-16 18:43

    Such a amazing book. Lots of information and simple to understand! I will recommend this book to every one I know who is interested in iridology.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Picture Framing: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2019-12-23 21:4

    This is a unbelievable book. Simple to follow directions, you won't fall asleep waiting for them to obtain to the point. It covers all types of framing and matting, even cutting glass! It's spiral bound and lays flat so you can look at it while working. More images than text which is amazing because as they say "pictures are worth a 1000 words". You won't need to go to any expensive frame store anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Picture Framing: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2019-12-23 21:4

    The info is beautiful generic, with very small on how to create the frames.I always thought "picture framing" was about the e spends more time on showing off your images or art than about framing.Oh well, amazing luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Picture Framing: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2019-12-23 21:4

    I use to do my own framing and just wanted a few ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Picture Framing: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2019-12-23 21:4

    Very helpful !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Picture Framing: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2019-12-23 21:4

    Amazing book for primary framing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Picture Framing: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2019-12-23 21:4

    Can't wait to begin making our own frames.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Picture Framing: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2019-12-23 21:4

    Book itself is poorly written

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Picture Framing: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2019-12-23 21:4

    My husband loved this book. It is amazing for beginners and answered a lot of of his questions. Delivery was quick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Picture Framing: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2019-12-23 21:4

    At first I was going to give this book only 2 stars because it has so small info and is very very basic. But then I realized that it was never intended to be a comprehensive text, it was designed to provide very primary info in a very easy and accessable method to people who might be intimidated by framing their own art or photos, and it does this task well. So I decided to give the book 4 stars - but hold in mind that this book is only for beginners or non-technical people.I purchased this book because I have to frame several pieces of art and I refuse to spend $300 to $400 per piece at my local frame shop. This book is amazing for someone seeking primary information on framing techniques and tools, and it is especially amazing for someone who is not that handy because it walks you through every step with instructions and a image of each step.If you are handy, or if you have some framing experience, or if you wish to lean more than just primary techniques, then this is not the book for you - instead I suggest you purchace "Mat, Mount, and Frame It Yourself" by Logan, a more interesting, detailed, and useful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Picture Framing: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2019-12-23 21:4

    The book was a amazing overview and basics on how to frame a picture. It covered how to matt and mount your pictures, methods and tools to use, etc. The one zone that did not obtain covered much was building picture frames. Since this is a critical component of framing, it would seem to have merited a more in depth coverage. But, the book was written more for those wanting to save cash by doing their own matting and mounting, not building picture frames.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Back to Basics: A Complete Guide to Traditional Skills (Back to Basics Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:21

    Outstanding book. A complete manual for nearly every aspect of living life with the clock turned back. If you're even remotely interested in preparedness or at least recognize the importance of it, do yourself a favor and pick this up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Back to Basics: A Complete Guide to Traditional Skills (Back to Basics Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:21

    It's a beautiful amazing read for beginners but I found the original edition included more pieces of useful information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Back to Basics: A Complete Guide to Traditional Skills (Back to Basics Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:21

    I've been reading this book for most of my life. It is an extremely informative tutorial to how to do MANY various things, from building a log cabin to making homemade cheese wheels. A must own for any so, this ver is the first one that's actually meant to sit on a shelf, as the previous three versions were quite long and not as tall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Back to Basics: A Complete Guide to Traditional Skills (Back to Basics Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:21

    Amazing book - simple to read, follow - covers a lot of ground - a lot of topics, deep enough to give you the information you need. I believe it will become a reference book for years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Back to Basics: A Complete Guide to Traditional Skills (Back to Basics Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:21

    This is an perfect book with a wealth of information. It has just about every subject covered for homesteading. It's basically the encyclopedia of homesteading skills. Well worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Back to Basics: A Complete Guide to Traditional Skills (Back to Basics Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:21

    As a seasoned citizen, this book has lots of info from my youth. It also includes so much more info than I would have imagined. Useful in helping me pass on 'old ways' to my kids and grandchildren. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Back to Basics: A Complete Guide to Traditional Skills (Back to Basics Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:21

    Bought this book for a second time. This was a gift. One of the best books I've read on traditional skills. If you like to learn what to do if you have no power, this is it. Amazing for preppers! I just wanted to learn some gardening skills and some other things. This book has wowed me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Back to Basics: A Complete Guide to Traditional Skills (Back to Basics Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:21

    This book is exactly what I was looking for. I wanted a book with a wide range of info that a pioneer person would search very useful. This book is loaded with pictures and diagrams. It is better and more complete than I anticipated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Back to Basics: A Complete Guide to Traditional Skills (Back to Basics Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:21

    ONE of The BEST BOOK, on Caring 4 YOURSELF and FAMILY :-))This COVERS MANY SKILLS from Working the Land - Raising Livestock - Creating Ur Own ENERGY And HARVEST - Building NEEDED Structures - Skills & Crafts for that HOME - FOODS , to EAT& GROW - WATER Usage And Much MUCH MORE !!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Back to Basics: A Complete Guide to Traditional Skills (Back to Basics Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:21

    I love this book!!! It teaches you how to do so a lot of things! I love the info on canning, preserving, and fermenting. There are recipes and everything!!! It teaches you how to raise and butcher animals as well. It is a amazing resource for a beginning homesteader.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Basket Making: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2020-1-16 22:4

    Billed as a beginners guide, but instead it would be better described as a collection of beginner level projects. The book is light on instruction and instead relies on the reader picking up skills as they complete a series of basket projects. While this is a valid approach, it teaches a very narrow set of skills mostly specific to making flat reed baskets. If you are looking for a tutorial to teach you most of the techniques of basket making...different weaving patterns, various shapes, various materials (including those you can collect from your own yard) and techniques like coiled grass or pine needles, and a lot of others...I would recommend Earth Basketry (Earth Basketry) by Osma Tod. It's been in print since 1933 teaching the basics of basket making to generations of beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Basket Making: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2020-1-16 22:4

    I've been weaving baskets for years, but I like to add to my library and decided to purchase this book on Kindle. While it is definitely written for the beginner, I've picked up fresh ways of doing a few things that I feel are better than the method I was of the things I really like about this book is her thorough photographs. I've never had a book that was so primary and so well laid out for the beginning weaver. While there are not a lot of projects, I feel that the techniques taught certainly leave the beginner a solid foundation and a spring board for future far as the kindle edition is concerned, I found it simple to navigate. While I'd love an actual copy, the digital one works well on my smartphone and that's fine with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Basket Making: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2020-1-16 22:4

    I was looking for something fresh to test and thought about basket weaving. I figured that I’d obtain a couple books and read about it before I jump in and begin trying to create a basket. So far, it looks interesting. The book is interesting and informative about basket weaving.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Basket Making: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2020-1-16 22:4

    This is a attractive "how-to" book with step-by-step photographs to support you create lovely baskets. If you wish to create reed baskets, this is the book. I have no doubt I could learn to create baskets by following the pictures and instructions presented. My only criticism is I am not particularly interested in making reed baskets. I have a huge supply of grape vines, and I was hoping to search a use for them. While I am certain I could adapt the techniques presented in this book to my materials at hand, it would have been more helpful to me if there was even one example of a basket using grape vines or something similar. I was hoping the book would demonstrate techniques for working with a dozens of materials. Rather it provides instuctions for a dozens of baskets all using essentially the same materials.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Basket Making: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2020-1-16 22:4

    another amazing book for developing this unbelievable skill. it include a lot of things i had forgotten over the years and brought back the joy of creating a attractive item from scratch. the patterns were a amazing boon as they place forth directions for completion of a thing of beauty, and then as skill sharpens one can add their own personality and accents to truly create it yours.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Basket Making: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2020-1-16 22:4

    Amazing book for learning to create baskets and reference for after you have learned. Pictures of various techniques create it simple to teach yourself!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Basket Making: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2020-1-16 22:4

    As a beginning weaver I found this book invaluable referring to it frequently for details. I had taken a couple of basket weaving classes, but with the instructor nearby to support out, I didn't actually pay attention to details, being thrilled just to create the baskets. Weaving on my own I found I had a lot of questions and this book has step by step pictures to support you out. Even if you have never created a basket, you would be able to do so just by using this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Basket Making: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2020-1-16 22:4

    Part my fault, but wanted to support you avoid a related mistake..this is a book only - not the tools (as the title may mislead) that you need for basket-making. Seems comprehensive, but I cant say for sure since I thought I was going to obtain a set of tools along with it. shame on me, for the price I should have known. Holding the book and making another order for materials.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Basket Making: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2020-1-16 22:4

    Nicely laid out patterns for some primary but very beautiful baskets. Amazing for beginners. Amazing patterns and designs for any one interested in basketry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Basket Making: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2020-1-16 22:4

    I had taken a few sporadic basket classes, but so far apart that I had forgotten some of the info in the meantime. This book is perfect at filling in the info missing from my memory bank! Designs for several baskets, and very simple to follow directions. With the basics in place, it's simple to head off and be more creative knowing that your basket is soundly constructed. A lot of of these baskets create a fun craft night with mates project.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soups Handbook: All You Need to Know to Make Delicious Soups and Broths (The Basic Basics) review []  2019-12-12 18:0

    I especially liked the detailed instructions on making different stocks. They are very clear, and do-able. They do not have directions for canning, but pressure canning should work for all of them. (NOT hat-water-bath, though!)And once you have some amazing stocks- there are so a lot of options! All of them have variations, too, to support one tweak the recipes to one's taste, or what one has ere's even tip on freezing for each recipe- yes, no, or it , I do NOT favor the method the author suggests using a bouillon cube instead of homemade stock, or commercial broths- or even some of the broth concentrates which have a lot less salt than the cubes. Still, it's simple to ignore that advice!I look forward to trying a lot of of the recipes (although the Hot and Sour soup one is lacking!).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Stained Glass Making: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2020-1-16 22:13

    I use to create stained glass windows 20 something years ago, and just recently decided to take it up again and teach my 13 year old grandson how to create them. I realized I required a small refresher, so when I found Primary Stained Glass Making: All the Skills...I was so thrilled. It was amazing for me, and of course, my grandson who was just starting. I don't create copper foil windows, but the step-by-step instructions for leaded glass is perfect. I ordered some new, updated supplies as well. I definitely would recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Stained Glass Making: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2020-1-16 22:13

    I purchased three various books on leaded glass and I really only required this one. This book, by far, is the most straight forward one, directed at the beginner/novice. A very visual book with simple to follow narrative. Another plus, is the typeface used for the text, which was one of a size and density to be easily read (a plus for old guys like me).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Stained Glass Making: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2020-1-16 22:13

    Everything I need to know to obtain me started. Lists all the tools I need, detailed instructions, and amazing pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Stained Glass Making: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2020-1-16 22:13

    I’m satisfied with my purchase. The book is amazing for beginners. Very simple to follow with instructions and patterns to learn on. There are check lists and hints for what you need for each project in there. It teaches foil and lead came and what each tool is and how to best use them. If you’re brand new, it’s a amazing one to read completely through before you begin your first project.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Stained Glass Making: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2020-1-16 22:13

    This is a amazing book for beginners (me!). It does not assume that you are ready to commit your life to stained glass art, and are ready to spend thousands of $ for the best equipment and workshop. It gives you the opportunity to test out this hobby. The author explains things very well, and there are dozens of images showing each step of creating a project. Several of the projects are very nice, a few aren't really my taste (tho they may be your taste...); but each one teaches fresh paring this to "Stained Glass for Dummies:" SGFD assumes a higher level of commitment, and more money. It probably isn't as amazing for rank beginners, but makes an perfect resource for additional information. And someday you may have that higher level of commitment. It also has a lot of amazing projects, and a huge section devoted to "warm glass" if you're into that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Stained Glass Making: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2020-1-16 22:13

    Yes, a lot of this info can be found online. Yes, it includes patterns for projects you're not going to do. BUT, it has amazing info on the tools you will need. It gives amazing instructions on how to begin and plan projects, how to do the job correctly, and how to complete those is is a jumping-off point. This will respond most of your questions. And, more importantly, it will support you understand what questions need to be asked as you become more advanced. After reading this, I was able to order what I required to obtain started, understood the proper work zone layout that I needed, and was ready to begin making stained glass within a week.I wouldn't mind a spiral binding so I could lay this out flat, but that's a minor complaint.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Stained Glass Making: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2020-1-16 22:13

    I've been wanting to test my hand at some stained glass and bought this book to obtain an idea on how difficult it would be. There are some amazing projects in here, now to buy supplies and brush up on my measuring skills!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Stained Glass Making: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2020-1-16 22:13

    I haven't done any stained glass in a long time. I still have the tools and some glass and I think this book has everything I need to obtain started again. It is detailed with lots of pictures. I'm excited to begin!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Stained Glass Making: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2020-1-16 22:13

    I wanted a beginning stained glass book to obtain started without taking a class. This book does the trick. It has amazing explanations, attractive images and is on nice glossy paper. The images are huge and excellent. I especially like that the book is spiral bound and lays begin flat. There is a section showing and explaining tools and the steps in using them. The next section is explaining various kinds of glass, with images and amazing instructions. It also contains numerous patterns that you can copy and enlarge to whatever size you like. Each pattern and comes with perfect step by step instructions.I am a Mosaic artist and own over 30 mosaic books so I know what a amazing book looks like. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Basic Stained Glass Making: All the Skills and Tools You Need to Get Started (How To Basics) review []  2020-1-16 22:13

    Amazing source for getting started in stained glass crafting. Gives list of items/supplies/tools required to obtain you on your method to crafting stained glass projects. As well as detailed step by step instructions concerning the glass, and then, a step by step tutorial through creating your first project. Very informative!! This book was recommended to me by a stained glass store owner who used it to learn her talents. I have only just begun to collect the stuff required and am in the process of persuading my man into building me my "glass shop" so I can obtain started. Follow-up reviews to come! Amazing luck in your glass projects! I do recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    240 Basic Writing Topics (120 Basic Writing Topics Book 2) review []  2020-1-17 19:19

    Like the old expression to learn by example, you would do it right here in this sample essay e-book guide. This book would present you how to write an effective essay for your TOEFL exams. With simple steps on how to structure an essay from the argument, two or three supporting paragraphs, and a thesis at the bottom. Through their samples, you would search inspiration in a dozens of topic matters to impress your instructors with your well-thought out ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    240 Basic Writing Topics (120 Basic Writing Topics Book 2) review []  2020-1-17 19:19

    It's especially usefully for non-native speakers who have not been trained in writing essay in English. As a foreign student, this is a very useful book! Just buy the book and take your time to study it! This book is very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alfred's Basic Piano Course Lesson Book Level 1A (Alfred's Basic Piano Library) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    I have been a pianist for the latest 25 years, and my 5 year old daughter decided she wanted to learn. We don't have any instructors in our city, so I decided I could teach her in the beginning. I remembered using the Alfred books when I began lessons, so I was satisfied to see they were still in print! I ordered the Alfred's Primary Piano Course Lesson Book, Theory, and Technic (Level 1). They are meant to go e books are well laid out and easy for a kid to follow. My 5 year old is an early reader, and with me, she has no issue following these books. They are illustrated and the print is e books will allow you know when to incorporate the lessons from the Theory and Technic books, as the lessons taught will coincide and support build on each the beginning, your kid will learn the basics on reading music, but for the first half of the books, a numbered finger system will be used in put of a traditional staff. This is to build your child's ability to use their separate fingers correctly.If you are using this as a parent to teach your own child, my only tip is to go slowly and patiently. Create sure that the kid understands and is using the correct technic before moving ahead. It is a easy book, but speed is not key. This takes time and practice in order to build is is the excellent first lesson book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alfred's Basic Piano Course Lesson Book Level 1A (Alfred's Basic Piano Library) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    When I was a kid, these were the books my piano teacher used, and now I'm teaching my 8yo with the same 's easy and simple to understand, and teaches children true songs, like Jolly Old St Nicholas and Old McDonald. My child enjoys it and gets excited when she's mastered a fresh concept or song.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alfred's Basic Piano Course Lesson Book Level 1A (Alfred's Basic Piano Library) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    I learned piano with this book and now my children are learning... This is one of the best books out there for learning the piano.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alfred's Basic Piano Course Lesson Book Level 1A (Alfred's Basic Piano Library) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    I bought this for my piano instructor to give to a younger student

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alfred's Basic Piano Course Lesson Book Level 1A (Alfred's Basic Piano Library) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    My daughter started piano lessons and this book was recommended she’s doing amazing as a beginner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Alfred's Basic Piano Course Lesson Book Level 1A (Alfred's Basic Piano Library) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    Amazing book!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter