Read battle of britain aircraft reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all battle of britain aircraft reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Britain Aircraft [App]  2019-11-8 13:35

    perfect application for any reference ,enthusiast historian

    0  


    Add your opinion on battle of britain aircraft or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Britain Aircraft [App]  2019-11-8 13:35

    It has all the major players in bob. One can zoom in to obtain a better look and a nice bio of each plane is given

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Britain Suite / Spitfire Prelude []  2020-2-1 23:44

    Amazing melody from the WWII era. Heard 'Spitfire' on a local classic melody channel and ordered this CD. Grew up listening to this melody in England. Brings back lots of memories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Britain Suite / Spitfire Prelude []  2020-2-1 23:44

    Walton is well worth the listen. Or into my shuffle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle of Britain Suite / Spitfire Prelude []  2020-2-1 23:44

    William Walton's melody is well known among movie melody reviewers and buffs; however, the melody could be appreciated by a larger audience, if it was played more often by different orchestras. His melody is often strong orchestral music. I believe that a lot of of our current most talented film melody composers would keep William Walton in high regard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aircraft Battle [App]  2019-7-8 13:25

    ..Aircraft War

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aircraft Battle [App]  2019-7-8 13:25

    not amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aircraft Battle [App]  2019-7-8 13:25

    very poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aircraft Battle [App]  2019-7-8 13:25

    go

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mechanics of Aircraft Structures []  2019-12-24 20:6

    I purchased this book, knowing the negative comments about it, but I was needed to do so. I'm trying to do homework, and the book assumes you know every single thing from mechanics and strength of materials. There's no reference formulas, no examples whatsoever. Maybe it's possible to use this text as a reference, not $100+ textbook to learn from. Looks like the author wrote this book to supplement his own class with a reference, but the globe is bigger than his class. Please, whoever bought this book, scan the pages into pdf and distribute it to the internet for free, because this book isn't worth any money. I'm not learning anything, just doing Mechanics of Materials over again under a various name.If you wish to learn aircraft structures, you need to do a research and search texts, where true engineers discuss real-life problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mechanics of Aircraft Structures []  2019-12-24 20:6

    This is the needed book for my graduate class on structures. Its best if you already have a familiarity with the primary concepts of stress and strain, torsion, bending, etc. It has amazing examples, though, and the issues at the end of the chapter are not too hard (tho, they do needed a lot of algebra and plug-and-chug). There are not selected answers in the back.If you're looking for a amazing primary book on structures, this one probably isn't for so, they don't actually talk a whole lot about applications to aircraft structures. What the book DOES do is cover the primary theories that one would need to begin to analyze aircraft structures. It does not cover design of aircraft structures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mechanics of Aircraft Structures []  2019-12-24 20:6

    I do not like this book. I am able to read and comprehend the material, but it is difficult to do. The derivations are very math intensive, and there aren't enough words explaining the steps during the derivations. The steps laying out the derivation are complete at the beginning of the derivation, but they diminish as the derivation is worked out. The book isn't terrible, but I prefer my instructors notes over the book. I only begin this book when I can't piece together my notes taken in class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mechanics of Aircraft Structures []  2019-12-24 20:6

    Worst class of all time. The book is basically just a bunch of equations. Not much explanation. Clearly written for someone who is already an expert, not someone who is trying to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mechanics of Aircraft Structures []  2019-12-24 20:6

    Great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mechanics of Aircraft Structures []  2019-12-24 20:6

    Not a poor book—used for school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mechanics of Aircraft Structures []  2019-12-24 20:6

    This is the worst textbook I have ever attempted to utilize during my college career, and that says a lot about how useless this textbook is. It is extremely inefficient and zero explanations and presents everything in the most useless and overcomplicated manner than will confuse the experienced reader. There is practically nothing to "learn" from this book unless you are a professional engineer and have previously mastered everything this book attempts to present. If you are a student, I can without a doubt say that purchasing this textbook is not worth your and certainly not worth the amount of time you will waste trying to learn the basics in it. I sincerely hope that the author and publisher of this book will consider marketing it as a professional reference material and NOT a textbook. This 2-star rated book sincerely sucks. A zero-star rating would more accurately reflect this book.What a waste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mechanics of Aircraft Structures []  2019-12-24 20:6

    I am an aerospace engineering student who had to this book for a structures class. The book is relatively short, which is fine, and covers what needs to be e issue is that it's layout is hard to follow and a lot of of the derivations are one-offs with small relation to the rest of the material. A better layout would derive everything in a principled manner and then present how, for example, Bernoulli Euler and Timoshenko beam theory are merely easy versions of general beam theory based on your assumptions. That would really support us understand what assumptions are being made, why they are being made, and we have the tools to tackle whatever by starting from the general equations.I highly recommend Kosmatka's structures notes from UCSD in put of CT Sun. If it ever is published go for that instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mechanics of Aircraft Structures []  2019-12-24 20:6

    I won't go into much detail about the frustrating and inadequate nature of this book, as a lot of others have already done so. Basically, all you need to know about this book is that it is a waste of time. The author rarely explains anything with sufficient detail and seems to expect you to already know an wonderful amount about aircraft structures. My TA even told us that we had better come to class every day, because the textbook is beautiful much worthless. I wondered why anyone would force students to waste on a book that is cleary insufficient, but then I recognized the author's name. It seems the only reason why I am forced to this book is because the author is a professor at my school. Just stay away from this book if you can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mechanics of Aircraft Structures []  2019-12-24 20:6

    I haven't utilized this book much, but I was needed to it for my class. I've used it for homework assignments from the questions in the text, but for nothing else. The notes I've gotten in class have been sufficient, and the few times I've turned to the book or further clarification, it hasn't provided any. Not very detailed in any particular subject. Not overly helpful for deeper study.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Britain []  2020-1-11 20:45

    I certainly agree with the other reviewers that Britain magazine is a unbelievable publication to subscribe to. I created a decision to this subscription because I intend to accomplish one of my private goals to visit England for at least a week. Britain magazine provides gorgeous images and extensive info on the different travel gems and destinations to check out during your visit(s) to Amazing Britain. For example, I currently have the March 2011 problem of Britain magazine. The following is some of the fascinating info that is featured in the March 2011 problem that helps create the publication a worthwhile read:1)There is a unique feature on Unusual Museums (with some very original and fascinating locations to symbolize the Unusual moniker). For instance, The Museum of Witchcraft is featured in this issue. The zone of this one of a kind museum is listed as being in Boscastle Cornwall. According to the magazine, a lot of witches and warlocks are currently celebrating the fact that it has been opened for 50 years. There is a library of over 3,000 books inside of it, and is known to keep one of the world's most extensive collection of witchcraft paraphernalia(in addition the www service to check out this museum is featured in the March 2011 publication). The article also lists The British Lawnmower Museum, which is an innovative museum for lawnmower enthusiasts.2)There is a well organized compilation of Locations to Stay that are listed. A couple of the locations that fascinated me are: 1) The Royal Oak House and 2)Regency ere is so much more amazing info featured in the well-done magazine. In my humble opinion, you definitely obtain a amazing quality publication in Britain magazine for what you (overall amazing value for the money). This magazine is very worthwhile to get if you have even a casual interest in visiting and/or living in Britain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Britain []  2020-1-11 20:45

    A amazing magazine for both history and travel. Unbelievable articles and photographs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Britain []  2020-1-11 20:45

    Too a lot of advertisements and this mag also contains ALL of the U.K. . I was looking for articles about England specifically. Of course lots of travel to U.K. ads throughout magazine. Too a lot of for my taste. Attractive pictures however. Probably will not renew.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Britain []  2020-1-11 20:45

    I love this magazine! Always interesting articles to read and since my mother was English and her father was Irish, I feel that I am learning about her homeland as well as the rest of Amazing Britain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Britain []  2020-1-11 20:45

    Love the pictures and text

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Britain []  2020-1-11 20:45

    I decided to check out this magazine when I came across it because I love England and all things English. I have been there a couple of times and would like to see more of England in my future travels. This magazine helps me learn about the various cities and towns in England and gives me a better idea of where I would like to go. Currently, I am not planing a trip, but I still have fun reading about the things going on all over in the UK.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Britain []  2020-1-11 20:45

    I've been to England three times, and I am just longing to return. If I could afford to move there, I would. Fortunately for me, England comes right to my doorstep via this unbelievable magazine. It has heavy, glossy full color pages, amazing articles on both the tourist attractions as well as more offbeat locations to visit, and always follows up with resources for visitors seeking more information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Britain []  2020-1-11 20:45

    Love this magazine. Amazing if thinking or planning a trip to Amazing Britain. The articles are very nicely written with just enough detail. Favorites are the zone articles and food. It is also beautifully photographed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Britain []  2020-1-11 20:45

    I LOVE THIS MAG! Okay, I'll admit I'm an Anglophile. But even so, this magazine exceeds my expectations. It has the most attractive photos. And the articles are so well written. And they all have that distinctive British flavor to them, so they're just a delight to read. I look so forward to every issue. And by the way, they have unbelievable articles about traveling in the U.K. so I'm saving each problem in hopes of someday seeing all these lovely places. (Besides, I can't bring myself to throw away all those gorgeous photographs!) I highly recommend this magazine!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Britain []  2020-1-11 20:45

    In Britain is the official magazine of VisitBritain, the authority on British tourism. The articles and features are always interesting and private without sacrificing accuracy. Admission prices, opening times, directions, and contact info are given at the end of each article. And the picture are gorgeous. I only want this magazine was monthly!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HEINKEL He 111: The Early Years - Fall of France, Battle of Britain and the Blitz (Air War Archive) []  2020-1-27 20:4

    Amazing book on the He-111 bomber. A amazing pictorial early history on it. It lacks the info on the mechanical side of the topic but that's ok, I have other books to cover that aspect of the topic matter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HEINKEL He 111: The Early Years - Fall of France, Battle of Britain and the Blitz (Air War Archive) []  2020-1-27 20:4

    SB//146 pages//semi gloss paper//7.50x9.75//221 BW photos. Amazing quality photos, as stated early years- lot of He111B model. Lots of wreck and close up shots. If you like the 111 you ll like this.,,,jim

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fairchild Aircraft (Images of Aviation) []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Excellent, very amazing information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fairchild Aircraft (Images of Aviation) []  2019-12-24 20:15

    My husband, who hung around airplanes and airports in the '30s and 40's, liked this best of the six books he received for Christmas. It has loads of pictures and interesting info about Fairchild.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fairchild Aircraft (Images of Aviation) []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Nice book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fairchild Aircraft (Images of Aviation) []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Cool pics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fairchild Aircraft (Images of Aviation) []  2019-12-24 20:15

    This really taught me a lot about the company.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fairchild Aircraft (Images of Aviation) []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Nice backgroud story on the C-119 which I have over fifty parachute jumps from. Not a huge fan of the C-123 but now all the aircraft I knew in my youth sit in a museum somewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    awsome!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    i like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    i bought No Ads in the and it's still showing the ads!!! Fix this please!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    it's a super super super super super super fun android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    cool android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    Too a lot of ads. Not worth your time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    to a lot of adds every time you test to do something there's an add

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    coolio amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    Awful. Bought the no-ads package and still obtain ads. Please or fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    to a lot of Damn ads just to collect the gold

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    Very Cool! I just started playing and its fun! Download this android game now! You'll agree with me! :D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    l link the video below

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    THE GAME IS REALLY FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    So amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    dont download, you have to watch ads to collect your gold

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    would be amazing if it didnt everytime you collect it plays a ad. uninstalled

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    You seriously block the gained per level behind a ad?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    it hers my neck

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    Requires an ad to collect gold every few times.......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    rockets are cool I mean

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    its ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    its cool BBUUTT alot of the times u have to watch ads to obtain ur 💰

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    j 4 j

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    awsome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    cool and very addictive lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    Amazed when I got in I hated it but I kept playing and it got fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    absolutely riddled with ads. you cant collect coins at all without watching one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    amazing game, apart from the too a lot of stupid ads just 2 collect the gold👿

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    its odly addicting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    it is perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Idle Rocket - Aircraft Evolution & Space Battle [App]  2019-1-30 21:43

    Awesome 👌👌👌👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Worlds: Folktales of Britain & Ireland []  2020-1-11 19:14

    Made to entertain one night and retold over the years then centuries, folktales came down to the early modern times in oral form before being written down before they were lost forever. Between Worlds: Folktales of Britain and Ireland by Kevin Crossley-Holland is collection of nearly 50 tales that cover a dozens of fantastical territory. Amongst the titles that I personally liked “The Dead Moon”, “Fair Gruagach”, “Mossycoat”, and “The Dauntless Girl” while the entire section entitled “Wits, Tricks, and Laughter” was a waste. While the basic audience is for middle school children, as an adult I did have a nice time reading the book overall though there were some stretches where I was just making it through several stories until a decent one came up.I received this book via LibraryThing Early Reviewers program in exchanged for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Worlds: Folktales of Britain & Ireland []  2020-1-11 19:14

    3.5 starsThe Dark Horseman"And who shall we place in the coffin?""No need to draw lots" said the leader. "Lay Jemmy Nowlan in the coffin."Poor Jemmy Nowlan is whisked away on an wonderful adventure...one that take his life at any moment. This one was interesting but a bit abrupt with the plot - things shifted...really ree heads of the WallEleanor is slowly being edged out of her own family by her stepmother. She decides to journey and (like the title) finds three heads on the wall. Her sister decides to go on a related journey...only to have far various e Small-Tooth Dog"Here we are!" said the huge brown dog. "You'll like it here."Corinna didn't like it at ry reminiscent of beauty and the beast only with an interesting twist.Butterfly SoulAbout as wild as as the wildest story ever told. People were certainly creative when they didn't have ng of the CatsOur narrator, Harry, stumbles upon something quite extraordinary and unforgettable. But when he tells anyone they (unsurprisingly) don't believe e Baker's Daughter"The baker was thin-lipped; he never android game so much as a crumb away. But his daughter was worse."Someone is going to obtain an unforgettable lesson...a important one but an unforgettable e Dead MoonThe Moon comes to earth as a attractive woman and notices a man trying to cross a marsh. The Things are after him and she must decide - save him, or save e Slumber KingOur narrator needs money. The is guarded by thousands of sleeping fighters who can wake at a moment's notice...I wonder what could possibly happen...The Green ChildrenA group of hot, tired and hungry farmers stumble upon something quite extraordinary...but discovering that something and keeping it alive are two totally various e Latest of the PictsThe Picts are long since gone, but stories of them will remain on...The Oldest of Them AllAn eagle is looking for a fresh partner and becomes obsessed with finding out how old she is. Unsurprisingly, the eagle receives some unexpected (but not unwelcome) news.Fair Gruagach"Then the Lady of the Green Gown took a handkerchief from her pocket. She shook it and disappeared..."What a wild ride!The Peddler of SwaffhamSomeone keeps telling the narrator to go somewhere in a dream...should he listen? Or give it all up??The WildmanSomethings creep in the dark and should remain there...The Lambton WormThe Worm is wreaking devastation across the land - only one man can stop it... but will he even try??Shonks and the DragonOh no. A dragon? Time to obtain the a Tongue"I am the bell. I'm the tongue of the bell. I was cast before your grandmother was a girl. Before you grandmother's grandmother."The bellwoman has a story to tell - it is up to you to e Piper and the PookaA piper who only knows one song and a Pooka who only knows how to do one thing - what will happen when they connect??Tom @#$%TotTim Tit Tot - a man as crazy as his name -helps out a lady engaged to the king with a spinning nday, TuesdayLusmore is going to learn the hard method NOT to interrupt the fair folk... hopefully he learns this lesson in time!The Changeling"...there was a horrible yelling coming out of the cradle"An unbaptized baby was a serious worry back in the day...The Farmer and the BoggartA clever farmer, a not-so-clever Boggart...I wonder what will happen...?The Shepherd's TaleA shepherd has a wild tale - almost unbelievable, no?Fairy Ointment"You can see me, then," said the small an nodded.Whenever a fairy asks if you can see them...just SAY NO!ChargerA man tries to his charger and something quite...unusual...happens.Dathera DadThe farmer's wife bakes a unique treat with disastrous results!The Three BlowsWidowed Megan and her baby, Gwyn, must survive versus all odds. A sprinkling of fair folk certainly makes their lives more interesting...The Fine Field of FlaxWe listen to an incredibly interesting life a Woman"The girl jumped off the rock. Her eyes were sea eyes, wide and flint-gray."One should never trust the e Black Bull of Norway"Whom knows whom I'll meet? Who knows where I'll go?"A wise woman and Bracken have a rather interesting ssycoatA not good widow and her clever daughter search a method to get the prince's hand. Reminiscent of Cinderella but without the child-like wonder.Tam Lin"Oh! I forbid you, maidens all,Who wear gold in your hairTo cross the plain of Carterhaugh,For young Tam Lin lives here."Just goes to show...always use protection. Otherwise you may obtain embroiled in a fairy llow LilyA greedy prince and his love for card android games soon puts everyone in the kingdom at e Green Mist"Have you no sense? They're all around. You know they can hear you, the bogles."The bogles are not to be messed with as our narrator soon finds out.A Village of Fools"Trying to drown this eel," said one old e quote says it all!Mare's EggsOh the wild lies that were told pre-internet!The Cow That Ate the PiperA deadly cold and a lot of questionable decisions.PollThe miner listens to a voice...that isn't e Wise Men of Gotham"Two men from Gotham net on Nottingham Bridge."Unfortunately, this has nothing to do with gpies in the CrabtreeNever trust magpies - very quarrelsome birds!The RiddlerA complicated riddle...I will have to think on muel's GhostNever go to a graveyard - especially at am and the GhostsAGAIN - do NOT visit graveyards at night!The Dauntless GirlSometimes the bravest is not necessarily the strongest!Billy"He fell out of the apple tree and broke both his legs"Short, violent and to the point.Fear and Fly"I cant promise you a quiet night, though," the old woman said. "This cottage is haunted."People should really just avoid everything haunted, right?Overall, this was an enjoyable read. I really liked the summary at the end, where the authors talked about how these stories grew and developed over the years. Want that would've happened after every chapter rather than at the end!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Worlds: Folktales of Britain & Ireland []  2020-1-11 19:14

    Between the Worlds, compiled by Kevin Crossley-Holland, features a wide dozens of folktales from Britain and Ireland. Like most readers, I generally skip right past the Foreword but I am so glad I read this one! The author provides some fascinating background history on the origin of folktales and the reasons Europeans began to write them llowing the Foreword, readers will search a pronunciation tutorial to support them navigate some of the archaic and regional vocabulary. The book has tales organized within the following categories:*Magic and Wonder*Adventure and Legends*Fairies and Small People*Power, Passion, and Love*Wits, Tricks, and Laughter*GhostsMost of the tales were totally unfamiliar to me. I was very grateful that the author included end notes with some explanation of the origin of the tale and insight into the meaning of some. The book an interesting glimpse into times long past and how previous generations viewed the world. The title is well chosen as the tales have an "other worldly" quality.And don't miss out on the Afterword. The author finishes off the book with a very entertaining admonition, "Why Everyone Needs to Be Able to Tell a Story." Storytelling has certainly become a lost art and hopefully Between the Worlds will support foster a renewed interest in the telling and sharing of cause a lot of tales are rather odd, and some a bit disturbing, I would recommend these tales for middle grades and above. I encourage parents to pre-read the volume and search some appropriate selections to have fun reading aloud as a family. Between Worlds will be available October 8, 2019--giving you plenty of time to grab copies for Christmas gift-giving.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Worlds: Folktales of Britain & Ireland []  2020-1-11 19:14

    Thank you to NetGalley and Candlewick Press for this book in exchange for an honest vin Crossley-Holland’s Between Worlds: Folktales of Britain and Ireland is filled with fascinating tales of magic and fantasy. I enjoyed this collection of brief and interesting short stories. But, a few tales are disjointed and meandering. I like Frances Castle’s easy art but I [email protected]#$%! was more ese eerie and magical folktales from Britain and Ireland are populated with kings and queens, princes and princesses, as well as crafty commonfolk, giants, ghosts, and faeries. Some particularly memorable tales contain The Dauntless Girl (young Mary who fears nothing—especially not ghosts—and who is greatly rewarded in the end,) and The Green Kids (which tells the story of two green kids who struggle to adapt to a fresh world).Most of the stories are prose but there are a few interesting lyrical verses. Some tales are grim and dark, others are funny, and some are light and uplifting. Most of these stories are memorable, well-written, and nicely concise. They also feature universally applicable situations and a healthy dose of ever, a few tales are too long and disjointed. Some parts can also be a bit confusing and I want certain things were written more clearly. Crossley-Holland also contains some super short pieces that aren’t really stories and I’m not sure about the necessity of their inclusion in the collection.I appreciate the inclusion of a pronunciation tutorial because I never know how to properly say some of these names! I also love that there is a notes and sources section so I can read more about my favourite ances Castle’s easy but effective black and white artwork nicely complements the darkness and eeriness of these folktales. However, I do want the art was more interesting and more specific to the stories because it can be a small ween Worlds: Folktales of Britain and Ireland is a fascinating folktale collection filled with magic and adventure. It is a amazing addition to any library. While a lot of of the stories can appeal to middle-grade readers, I think this book is more suited to adults who are interested in research or literature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Worlds: Folktales of Britain & Ireland []  2020-1-11 19:14

    A very enjoyable read. Each folktale is short, which created this fast and simple to read in a couple of vin Crossley-Holland's Between Worlds provides 48 tales from Britain and Ireland, broken into five sections (Magic and Wonder, Adventures and Legends, Fairies and Small People, Power, Passion, and Love and Wits, Tricks, and Laughter). It's a amazing addition for readers of the genre, whose knowledge of folktales might just be the Brothers Grimm (or Disney!). You'll probably recognize a story or two here as well, for example, "The Small-Tooth Dog," which is a twist on Beauty and the ossley's writing is crisp and clear. These retellings are excellent for the middle grade target audience, but adults will have fun this just as much. I can also see this being amazing in a classroom.A pronunciation tutorial and source list are very helpful, though I may have liked the sources for each section with those pages, rather than the entirety at the end of the book as a ly illustrations by Frances Castle and the cover is ank you to NetGalley and Candlewick Press for this review copy. It's another solid selection from this publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historic Aircraft Wrecks of San Bernardino County []  2020-1-16 20:27

    Author G. Pat Macha delivers a detailed acc of aircraft accidents throughout San Bernardino County. His devotion to telling the human side of each incident and dedication to preserving the past for future generations create for a compelling read that's hard to place down. I highly recommend this book along with Pat's three other books on aircraft accidents in California.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historic Aircraft Wrecks of San Bernardino County []  2020-1-16 20:27

    Amazing product. quick shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historic Aircraft Wrecks of San Bernardino County []  2020-1-16 20:27

    I may be biased because this man is my grandfather, but I have never met a more compassionate and selfless man in my life. Whether or not you have an interest in airplanes, you will feel the love my grandfather has for every person he writes about. This is more than just your average hobby. My grandfather spends hours on end researching and contacting the families of those who lost loved ones. He ensures that no man or woman who lost their life in a tragic plane wreck is forgotten. I encourage you to pick up this book not only to help my grandfather, but to read a book that will give you a fresh perspective of what compassion for others really is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Island Aircraft Manufacturers (Images of Aviation) []  2020-1-13 19:5

    Even though I grew up on Long Island, I was unaware about how necessary the aircraft industry was to the area.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historic Aircraft Wrecks of San Bernardino County []  2020-1-16 20:27

    It was a well written book with amazing stories about local aircraft wrecks. However I was looking for a book that mentioned zone information as I go offroad in alot. I would have liked to have had zone information to see the crash sites. I guess the author felt the information may have brought in vandals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historic Aircraft Wrecks of San Bernardino County []  2020-1-16 20:27

    This book includes story after story of air crashes in 1 particular locale -- and, for someone not from that zone -- it's rather hard to believe there could be so a lot of accidents. Overall, most of the writing is boring and tedious, and written more for documentation than anything else; it's very, very tempting to simply quit reading this book by its half-way mark. The images complement the written material, but concentrate too much on the people holding the wreckage rather than the airplane remains. HOWEVER, the main glaring omission from this book -- and what would support the reader the most -- would be a easy map that shows the zone being written about AND a easy 'X' to tag the respective crash sites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historic Aircraft Wrecks of San Bernardino County []  2020-1-16 20:27

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Island Aircraft Manufacturers (Images of Aviation) []  2020-1-13 19:5

    this is my second cop which I will give to a friend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Island Aircraft Manufacturers (Images of Aviation) []  2020-1-13 19:5

    For anyone who thinks of Long Island aircraft manufacturers as beginning and ending with Grumman and Republic, I should tell you that there are some 80 manufacturers in this book!Of course, that contains Brooklyn and Queens (which are, physically, on the island), and most of these manufacturers were little companies that produced few aircraft and didn't latest very long. But it also contains well-known names like Brewster, Curtiss, EDO, Loening, Sikorsky, Sperry and Vought, all of which operated on the island for periods of time, some quite e author, curator of the Cradle of Aviation Museum at Mitchel Field, is highly knowledgeable on the topic. The chapters are by county, and within each county the manufacturers are presented alphabetically. For the major makers, only certain types are included, since their stories are fairly well known. As with most Arcadia titles, the images are in black-&-white but are well reproduced.A few minor quibbles: for some of the minor manufacturers, their areas in their respective counties are not divulged, something that would be nice to know. And some of the superlatives are contradictory; for instance, the Loening Air Yacht is pronounced "the first practical retractable landing gear amphibian" even as the earlier OA-1 is on the opposite page!On the positive side, the author generally does tell the eventual fate of most of the smaller manufacturers, and it's interesting how often multiple builders used the same facilities. One coincidence is that the buildings that Fairchild used in Farmingdale before moving to Maryland were eventually taken over by Seversky, which became Republic, which became a subsidiary of.....Fairchild!A fascinating look at the history of aircraft manufacture in the "cradle of aviation", and recommended to all historians of American aviation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historic Aircraft Wrecks of San Bernardino County []  2020-1-16 20:27

    Pat Macha, author of HISTORIC AIRCRAFT WRECKS OF SAN BERNARDINO COUNTY (History Press), is well known within a little coterie of people called, "aviation archeologists." On their own, these people scour official records to help them in locating the websites of military, private, and commercial aviation crashes. Without financial help from any government agency or corporation aviation archeologists record and document these websites - not only for historical purposes but for familial reasons as well. Often, the surviving family members of the squad and passengers killed in aviation accidents spend years without knowing what really happened to their loved ones. Often, a reason for an airplane crash - especially Globe Battle II era military crashes - is never known. One form of closure for family members is to visit the crash website where their relative died. This escort work, too, has become one of the volunteer jobs of an aviation archeologist. There are a lot of www services on the topic as well - and all maintained by aviation archeologist ere have been a few books written by aviation archeologists such as Pat Macha and Don Jordan's, AIRCRAFT WRECKS IN THE MOUNTAINS AND DESERTS OF CALIFORNIA, 1910-2002, WRECKCHASING 101, A GUIDE TO FINDING AIRCRAFT CRASH SITES, by Nicholas A. Veronico et al., or Veronico's, HIDDEN WARBIRDS. All are perfect books in the field and comprehensive in their coverage. But their appeal is directed towards like-minded t so with Pat Macha's fresh book, HISTORIC AIRCRAFT WRECKS OF SAN BERNARDINO COUNTY. The book is written to appeal to as wide an audience as possible, not only to document the cases of airplane wrecks but to educate as well.HIDDEN AIRCRAFT WRECKS is a short book, only 122 pages of text plus a short bibliography and glossary of terms, but it packs in a lot of information. It is plentifully illustrated with a lot of black & white photographs of airplanes, pilots and crew, and crash sites. Macha has divided his topic into four chapters: Flying into the Storm, The Wings of War, Sky's the Limit, and The Missing: How They Haunt Us. This division allows him to focus on a single sub-set of airplane crashes. He then illustrates that topic with several examples. Some of these examples are short - there is small known about them - but this terseness doesn't detract from the story Macha tells. Other entries are longer and Macha tells those stories of the pilot and crew, what most likely happened to them, and the impact their loss of life had on their families.Overall, HISTORIC AIRCRAFT WRECKS OF SAN BERNARDINO COUNTY, by Pat Macha (and a forward by bestselling author, Eric Blehm), is a worthy addition to the book shelves of historians (amateur and professional), people intrigued by aviation, and the general public interested in knowing a small more about the globe around is hoped that Macha will search time to add more books like this to the History Press catalog. Airplane crashes are not limited to any particular county in California, though San Bernardino - being the biggest county in the United States - perhaps has more than any other geographical ed by Peter Stekel, author of, FINAL FLIGHT: THE MYSTERY OF A WWII PLANE CRASH AND THE FROZEN AIRMEN IN THE HIGH SIERRA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historic Aircraft Wrecks of San Bernardino County []  2020-1-16 20:27

    Fascinating. Some amazing photographs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Island Aircraft Manufacturers (Images of Aviation) []  2020-1-13 19:5

    Amazing book, as described. Packaged well and in amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Island Aircraft Manufacturers (Images of Aviation) []  2020-1-13 19:5

    no comments

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historic Aircraft Wrecks of San Bernardino County []  2020-1-16 20:27

    Very interesting of long forgotten hazardous history in the field of early 20th Century Military / Civil Aviation. Author (he's retired) can be emailed for comments and questions. While not 100% complete like a data base, it reads more like a tribute to the pioneers and battle veterans of aviation. Amazing images and detail and poignant stories!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Historic Aircraft Wrecks of San Bernardino County []  2020-1-16 20:27

    Author G. Pat Macha's 50-year pursuit to document and discover aircraft wrecks has given him a special insight into the tragedies surrounding how and why aircraft crash. Macha's volume focuses on the wrecks of San Bernardino County, a large zone east of downtown Los Angeles that encompasses terrain ranging from snow-covered mountain peaks to vast tracts of the hot Mojave Desert stretching to the state the years before Globe Battle II, airliners flying to the west coast passed over San Bernardino County. Some of those flights failed to reach their destination. The author profiles the Aug. 29, 1924, crash of a Lockheed Vega, a Western Air Express Fokker F-10A (the jumbo jet of its day), as well as a couple of military Fokker transports to name only a few.Another chapter covers the Globe Battle II-era, and the author presents a number of gripping, yet sad tales of crashes in the area. During the war, San Bernardino County was home to two major military fields -- Victorville Troops Air Field (later George AFB), San Bernardino Troops Air Field (later Norton AFB). Within this chapter, Macha info the crash that killed WASP pilot Marie Michell Robinson (Oct. 2, 1944) while flying a B-25D Mitchell e author later discusses how he was contacted by descendants of another crashed B-25 squad and how he took them to the crash site, bringing closure to a lot of generations of family members. Macha's efforts, through Project Remembrance, have seen him accompany a lot of families to their loved one's crash sites. I got a real sense of how much it means for the author to bring closure to families through his investigations of aircraft crash e book concludes with a chapter about a number of missing aircraft that disappeared in San Bernardino County. Some are still missing, and a lot of that were missing and located years later are profiled here.A amazing read and an perfect addition to the historical record. "Historic Aircraft Wreck of San Bernardino County" is highly cholas A. VeronicoAuthor of "Hidden Warbirds: The Epic Stories of Finding, Recovering, and Rebuilding WWII's Lost Aircraft"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Island Aircraft Manufacturers (Images of Aviation) []  2020-1-13 19:5

    I'll continue to this series.Just before my autiful images and interesting reading about where aviation began.A keeper! Highly recomended.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386