Read bayareanonprofits.xyz/blogs/viewstory/5 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all bayareanonprofits.xyz/blogs/viewstory/5 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    wordoftravel: Travel Blogs & Travel Tips [App]  2020-1-10 21:43

    A very useful application for travelers. Very user friendly and wide range of options to choose from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    wordoftravel: Travel Blogs & Travel Tips [App]  2020-1-10 21:43

    Lightweight and packed with useful hints for travellers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    wordoftravel: Travel Blogs & Travel Tips [App]  2020-1-10 21:43

    Essential for any travel aficionado. Amazing toolbar to use before traveling

    0  


    Add your opinion on bayareanonprofits.xyz/blogs/viewstory/5 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    wordoftravel: Travel Blogs & Travel Tips [App]  2020-1-10 21:43

    Amazing apps for travellers, amazing job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    wordoftravel: Travel Blogs & Travel Tips [App]  2020-1-10 21:43

    It's an amazing traveling app. It is flawless application and it has very easy interface to use. Very Good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    wordoftravel: Travel Blogs & Travel Tips [App]  2020-1-10 21:43

    Amazing app! Really helped my travel ! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    wordoftravel: Travel Blogs & Travel Tips [App]  2020-1-10 21:43

    Really interesting to read about locations I never knew existed!👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    wordoftravel: Travel Blogs & Travel Tips [App]  2020-1-10 21:43

    I like this app. The help is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    wordoftravel: Travel Blogs & Travel Tips [App]  2020-1-10 21:43

    Awesome app! Not just an application that will support you with your trips but also has an large active community that will support solve your queries faster.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    wordoftravel: Travel Blogs & Travel Tips [App]  2020-1-10 21:43

    Love this app. Gives me amazing locations to see that are off the beat and track.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    wordoftravel: Travel Blogs & Travel Tips [App]  2020-1-10 21:43

    The application is very helpful and I really appreciate it. I recommend to others as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    wordoftravel: Travel Blogs & Travel Tips [App]  2020-1-10 21:43

    Awesome application with amazing suggestions..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    wordoftravel: Travel Blogs & Travel Tips [App]  2020-1-10 21:43

    Amazing application for travellers. It will create their travel more beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    wordoftravel: Travel Blogs & Travel Tips [App]  2020-1-10 21:43

    Unbelievable application it is very helpful who wish plan their trip. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    wordoftravel: Travel Blogs & Travel Tips [App]  2020-1-10 21:43

    Love this app! Amazing to follow fellow travelers with like interests. Amazing filter feature, can search blogs by budget type also which I thought was a amazing feature!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Be A [email protected]#$% Parent: A Book of My Blogs (Parents 1) []  2020-1-25 3:55

    La Shawn has awesome insights and a amazing sense of humor in relating the situations!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Be A [email protected]#$% Parent: A Book of My Blogs (Parents 1) []  2020-1-29 3:21

    Amazing tip and amazing read! Highly recommend to parents of any type of athlete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Books, Blogs, and Bloody Murder, An Aggie Underhill Short Story: An Aggie Underhill Mystery []  2020-2-4 17:49

    This was a amazing diversion. The author kept my attention and this was an enjoyable story. I will look for others by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Be A [email protected]#$% Parent: A Book of My Blogs (Parents 1) []  2020-1-25 3:55

    Amazing read. Brings perspective when you didn't think you required it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Books, Blogs, and Bloody Murder, An Aggie Underhill Short Story: An Aggie Underhill Mystery []  2020-2-4 17:49

    I enjoyed this reading book. What a fun concept this author had with these three senior ladies! We all have had an Anita in our lives at some point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Be A [email protected]#$% Parent: A Book of My Blogs (Parents 1) []  2020-1-29 3:21

    Amazing read. Brings perspective when you didn't think you required it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Be A [email protected]#$% Parent: A Book of My Blogs (Parents 1) []  2020-1-25 3:55

    Amazing tip and amazing read! Highly recommend to parents of any type of athlete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Don't Be A [email protected]#$% Parent: A Book of My Blogs (Parents 1) []  2020-1-29 3:21

    La Shawn has awesome insights and a amazing sense of humor in relating the situations!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Books, Blogs, and Bloody Murder, An Aggie Underhill Short Story: An Aggie Underhill Mystery []  2020-2-4 17:49

    This is a fun short cozy mystery story featuring Aggie Underhill, an amateur sleuth. The story revolves around a woman’s sudden death in a local bookstore.While it is more about Aggie’s situation than sleuthing or solving crime, it is an engaging and entertaining light read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Media Law for Business: A Practical Guide for Using Facebook, Twitter, Google +, and Blogs Without Stepping on Legal Land Mines: A Practical Guide ... Blogs Without Stepping on Legal Landmines []  2020-1-27 20:40

    Despite the depth of the topic, Gilmore’s book is a quick read, with a nice set of case studies. It practical guidance on a wide range of subjects from someone who is not only a lawyer, but also a e book really is a “must read” for anyone using social media for business and e book contains some helpful checklists I'll be reviewing more than once! Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Media Law for Business: A Practical Guide for Using Facebook, Twitter, Google +, and Blogs Without Stepping on Legal Land Mines: A Practical Guide ... Blogs Without Stepping on Legal Landmines []  2020-1-27 20:40

    Just OK. Nothing special. I pulled this book off my public library's shelf in the fresh publications section. Surprising since it has a copyright date of December 10th, 2014, and today's date as I write this review is March 26, 2016. Apparently the book is not all that famous because there are only four reviews posted on Amazon, three of which predate the publication date. Were they professional reviewers given advance copies of the book? And the one other review is written by someone a few days after the publication date and she claims to have known the author for 5 e reason I gave this book a middle-rating is because it didn't do much for me, but it didn't rub me wrong enough to tank it with a 1 or 2 star rating. The book is small, beautiful short, and wordy. It was boring, i.e., not much fun to read. When I read the cover I got the feeling that the target shop was little sole proprietorships who can use some tip about the Internet and how to use it for marketing purposes. But when I studied the Table of Contents and started reading the book the topics were beautiful much only relevant to companies bigger (and usually, much bigger) than sole proprietorships. If you don't have employees in your company, then this book won't be of much value to you. And if you do have employees, then you probably will wish a true legal tome rather than some general consumer model. 3 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Media Law for Business: A Practical Guide for Using Facebook, Twitter, Google +, and Blogs Without Stepping on Legal Land Mines: A Practical Guide ... Blogs Without Stepping on Legal Landmines []  2020-1-27 20:40

    This was a needed textbook for a graduate school class. Simple to read and well structured.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Media Law for Business: A Practical Guide for Using Facebook, Twitter, Google +, and Blogs Without Stepping on Legal Land Mines: A Practical Guide ... Blogs Without Stepping on Legal Landmines []  2020-1-27 20:40

    This book is a layperson's blueprint for minimizing the legal risks of social media marketing while maximizing the opportunities for digital marketing success. In it, Glen Gilmore--a recognized problem-solver and leader in the social media space, helps people understand that business success in digital marketing requires more than business and advertising sense--it requires knowing how to avoid the legal land mines that others have tripped on. In easy-to-understand language, Gilmore's book equips businesses and their leaders to step and stand more confidently onto the social media stage, by tapping into techniques used by some of the best brands to excel in digital marketing while minimizing legal and brand reputation risks. Anyone who owns a business or runs one should have this book and refer to it often! Thank you Glen Gilmore for your leadership in the digital marketing space!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Crush Social Media in Only 2 Minutes a Day:: Youtube, Google, Amazon, Cross Promotion, blogs and Shapr []  2020-1-11 19:7

    Labadens is brilliant. I have had a local business for awhile and have been trying to move to online mediums for awhile. The info provided by this author is very helpful and informative. I wasn't sure how to focus my thoughts, but Labadens helps in this zone as well-- asking questions that created me make a target audience and what I was trying to accomplish by using social marketing mediums. It is all fresh info for me and I sure appreciate it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Crush Social Media in Only 2 Minutes a Day:: Youtube, Google, Amazon, Cross Promotion, blogs and Shapr []  2020-1-11 19:7

    Ndeys Labadens did a amazing job breaking down all the inner workings of Youtube, Google, Amazon, Cross Promotion, Blogs, and Shapr. If you think you're behind the eight ball with starting to grow your following and brand recognition, you would do amazing by grabbing your own copy of this book.Ndeye knocked the ball out of the park with this book and this would be a logical addition to a Newbie's business book selection! I'm satisfied to recommend this book to my fellow business owners working hard to figure out the Social Media globe and the best tactics to spend our time n't hold spinning your wheels, obtain your copy today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Media Law for Business: A Practical Guide for Using Facebook, Twitter, Google +, and Blogs Without Stepping on Legal Land Mines: A Practical Guide ... Blogs Without Stepping on Legal Landmines []  2020-1-27 20:40

    As a business owner, I learned early in my career to surround myself with wise people who know what I don't know--understanding legal land mines tops that list! Glen Gilmore's highly researched and born-from-experience book is a strong prescription for doing business in a globe where a 140-character tweet can land your company in court. No one is immune to the business pitfalls of social media. The amazing news is that "Social Media Law for Business" is the excellent education on the subject.I have known Glen for almost 5 years and have been privileged to partner with him on a lot of business projects. Glen combines the strengths and experiences of U.S. military service, public office service, personal enterprise, crisis PR and strategic communications, marketing, and his law practice into a practical tutorial for every corporation and business. The info on FTC guidelines and what marketing firms need to know, and what companies need to know about their marketing firms should be needed reading for every student of business. In every chapter, Glen uncomplicates the challenges we face (and there's a lot!) and helps to reveal the unintended consequences of tweeting/posting/videoing without an awareness of the legal principles governing social media. This is a must-read for HR, marketing, legal, and corporate communications departments. Follow @GlenGilmore on Twitter for more guidance and digital leadership.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Crush Social Media in Only 2 Minutes a Day:: Youtube, Google, Amazon, Cross Promotion, blogs and Shapr []  2020-1-11 19:7

    While the author has numerous amazing ideas in this book, I did not search any tip on how to "crush social media in only 2 mins a day." While the tip given for the various social media apps is probably sound, in most cases it would take considerable effort and in a lot of cases a steep learning curve to implement. Face it, there is no method to do as the title promises unless you hand it all over to a promoter or admin assistant. Thus, I search the title entirely deceptive because it does not deliver on the hope that drove me to read it. Furthermore, it appears that the author is not a native English speaker. The grammar is atrocious and often makes it even more difficult to understand what is being said. Intensive editing by someone more familiar with the English language is definitely called for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Crush Social Media in Only 2 Minutes a Day:: Youtube, Google, Amazon, Cross Promotion, blogs and Shapr []  2020-1-11 19:7

    I am in the process of writing a book and trying to figure out how to it! I bought this book hoping it would support and boy did it! Dozens of amazing leads on how to shop your idea, not just books, and all the do’s and don’ts! I consider myself fairly aware of what opportunities are available on the web but this book created me aware of so a lot of other I had not heard of. If you wish to shop something on the Internet this is the book for you! Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Crush Social Media in Only 2 Minutes a Day:: Youtube, Google, Amazon, Cross Promotion, blogs and Shapr []  2020-1-11 19:7

    The author once again over deliver my expectations. I'm learning so much about how to create with my social media. I'm all about crating income and this book is helping me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Media Law for Business: A Practical Guide for Using Facebook, Twitter, Google +, and Blogs Without Stepping on Legal Land Mines: A Practical Guide ... Blogs Without Stepping on Legal Landmines []  2020-1-27 20:40

    If you wish to read a book from THE AUTHORITY on social media law and business then you wish to read this book by Glen Gilmore. Glen has the political, legal, marketing and social media expertise that he shares with readers to support them navigate carefully in this rapidly changing world. You oftentimes hear of a "must read" book... and this is absolutely the case here. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Crush Social Media in Only 2 Minutes a Day:: Youtube, Google, Amazon, Cross Promotion, blogs and Shapr []  2020-1-11 19:7

    Labadens has structured this book in an perfect fashion. She has broken each zone of social media into it’s own standalone chapter. The book can be read in any allowing the reader to focus on the social media that they wish to use for their own interests. I also appreciated the links in the back of the book that allowed you to immediately test the techniques mentioned in the book. Worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Crush Social Media in Only 2 Minutes a Day:: Youtube, Google, Amazon, Cross Promotion, blogs and Shapr []  2020-1-11 19:7

    Though it covers a lot of platforms this book goes into detail, giving valuable information. The tip is straightforward. I am particularly interested in Google AdSense and the author is obviously an expert at this. I also found a lot of hints in the Cross promotion section! The author also suggests fresh platforms.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Crush Social Media in Only 2 Minutes a Day:: Youtube, Google, Amazon, Cross Promotion, blogs and Shapr []  2020-1-11 19:7

    Amazing overview book. I especially liked the short reviews about each one and how to create money. I was especially interested in YouTube since I am just getting ready to set up a channel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Crush Social Media in Only 2 Minutes a Day:: Youtube, Google, Amazon, Cross Promotion, blogs and Shapr []  2020-1-11 19:7

    I will be keeping this book close by as a reference tool for when I do obtain started with my own promotions. The etiquette hints were great, a lot of seem like common sense but some hints the author mentioned can easily be overlooked. I never thought so much about hashtags before but it all makes excellent sense to really think about which ones to use and how many--to use to best attract and hold followers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Crush Social Media in Only 2 Minutes a Day:: Youtube, Google, Amazon, Cross Promotion, blogs and Shapr []  2020-1-11 19:7

    If you are thinking about starting a blog, a YouTube channel or anything to do with social media, I highly recommend this book. It will give you the confidence you need to begin and thrive while doing so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use Social Media, Online Video, Mobile Applications, Blogs, News Releases, and Viral Marketing to Reach Buyers Directly [Book]  2018-1-24 18:1

    I've read the other two versions of True Time Marketing & PR and it's a book I constantly reference and refer to executives looking to search a practical method to understand the benefits of participating effectively in a fresh media world. I've also found that social media and fresh media practitioners can search value in reading the book as a tutorial to building a thorough understanding of effective online marketing and PR that goes well beyond Fb and is Third Edition, which has completely updated case studies and examples also contains a much required Marketing and PR Tactic Plan template designed to support people obtain started in a step-by-step approach to social media. There's a amazing fresh chapter on measuring your success in the fresh media zone and highlights some practical ways to begin measuring your ROI. I particularly enjoyed a section entitled "The Power of Free." - Read it, it's worth the of the ly, David Meerman Scott's fresh edition contains a whole fresh section on Mobile Marketing that covers everything from GeoLocation to Mobile Apps and Mobile Newsrooms. You'll really like his fun fresh concept of Cyber short, a book that's sold over 250,000 copies and set a lot of of the Fortune 1000 company's social tactics in motion can't be ignored. You'll really have fun the Third Edition - even if you've read the first two.If you know what you're doing in the social space... a copy for your executive team. They'll immediately embrace your activities and begin championing your efforts in the fresh media short, you can't publish a book called The Fresh Rules of Marketing and PR in an internet age unless it's updated to still be 'New.' David's done exactly that and it's worth the read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use Social Media, Online Video, Mobile Applications, Blogs, News Releases, and Viral Marketing to Reach Buyers Directly [Book]  2018-1-24 18:1

    I bought this as an audio book and it was beautiful darn long to listen too. There are some amazing ideas about directing ad traffic to specific pages of your www service and viewing each page as a landing page. Scott puts a lot of emphasis on press releases, which is amazing if well targeted otherwise PR can just become clutter and noise to an already crowded internet.I think that the idea that most corporate marketers are unaware of blogs and lack internet savvy may be a dated idea. This is a good, comprehensive (audio) book for the beginner to intermediate online marketer. I gleaned several amazing ideas, but it was a lot to wade through.If you're fresh to online marketing this is a amazing got-it-all book. If you're already beautiful savvy, you may wish to focus on Scott's blog for fresh ideas or pick one fresh tactic (video blog for example) to focus on dd Millar, Glenn Simon Inc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use Social Media, Online Video, Mobile Applications, Blogs, Newsjacking, and Viral Marketing to Reach Buyers Directly []  2020-2-1 10:46

    I am a graduate school student in Dallas Baptist University, I accidentally purchased this book, as one of my needed texts but I have had no regrets for the wrong because it off. Prior to owning and opening this informative book, I had limited knowledge of social networking and the right approach to web marketing in an evolving wired t said it all in his book and I agree that the practices and the rules of the past, which several marketing companies engaged in, as their key strategies, no longer yield significantly measurable results. Traditional media was the mainstream advertising channel, until the advent of the web / web-marketing, that forced a fresh rule upon marketing and PR. One of the key benefits of web marketing tactic that was highlighted by Scott is its greater reach, timeliness and direct contact with consumers or e author’s evaluation of the old and the fresh rules of marketing and PR enlightened me further on the importance of the role of content, authenticity and engagement, on consumers. This provoked me to reflect on some past campaigns and I observed that there was a related trend, which confirms the writing of the author.I am excited about the cases that I have read in Scott’s book, “the fresh rules of marketing and PR”, I have been challenged particularly by the story of Brian Kardon, I do not wish to be a traditional marketing dinosaur, hence I will be embracing the modern concepts of right marketing in a wired world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use Social Media, Online Video, Mobile Applications, Blogs, News Releases, and Viral Marketing to Reach Buyers Directly [Book]  2018-1-24 18:1

    This was a amazing book. I purchased it for my Fresh Media PR Class, and as a textbook, it was an easy, interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use Social Media, Online Video, Mobile Applications, Blogs, News Releases, and Viral Marketing to Reach Buyers Directly [Book]  2018-1-24 18:1

    This book is a amazing read for marketing specialists that wish to stay in the loop to the newest huge trends in the marketing and PR world. The author spends quite a lot of time talking about how to use online resources such as blogs, social networking sites, viral videos, etc. If you are looking to step up your online marketing presence, this is the book to present you how. I would have liked to see a bit more info that dealt specifically with network marketing, but found Network Marketing 2012- How to create it a financial Success, not a private Nightmare (Success Guides) which helped me too. Another book that is related to this one that I recently picked up through the local library and enjoyed reading is How to Become Filthy, Stinking Rich Through Network Marketing: Without Alienating Mates and Family. Overall a amazing book in the genre of marketing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use Social Media, Online Video, Mobile Applications, Blogs, Newsjacking, and Viral Marketing to Reach Buyers Directly []  2020-2-1 10:46

    Those who are seasoned Marketers and PR specialists will be very disappointed by the rst and foremost all marketing channels, mediums are supposed to work together with each other not independent of each other. The author thinks a nutshell, this book is basically about blogging, posting to social media and getting found in find engines (SEO) while at the same time it constantly bashes traditional marketing and PR and beautiful much any type of promotion. The author even goes so far to say numerous times that Traditional Marketing and PR doesn't work anymore! Yet anyone with brain can see otherwise. Blogging, social media and SEO is his Fresh Rules.Of course the author would say traditional marketing and PR does not work anymore, after all he thinks old school/traditional marketing is ONLY advertising and branding. However anyone with a brain knows that advertising is a very little part of e author also thinks traditional PR is only about getting journalists to read your press release. PR specialists know that PR is method more deeper than e author used Amazon and Netflix as examples of the "New Rules" of marketing and PR (None promotion), yet Amazon currently spends $7 billion per year on advertising (more than its competitors Walmart & Target combine) and Netflix spends $2 billion per year. Poor examples of saying old rules don't ere is nothing "new" about this book and Blogging, Social Media and Find engines been around for decades. I don't recommend buying this book, if you are seasoned in marketing and PR. It is a very hard read because of the nonsense and you will be very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use Social Media, Online Video, Mobile Applications, Blogs, Newsjacking, and Viral Marketing to Reach Buyers Directly []  2020-2-1 10:46

    This book was assigned to me in my graduate program for communications. I benefited from it quite a bit. It does a nice job of explaining the "old" rules of PR, why they don't exist anymore, and how the "new" rules of PR can be used for success. I recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use Social Media, Online Video, Mobile Applications, Blogs, News Releases, and Viral Marketing to Reach Buyers Directly [Book]  2018-1-24 18:1

    When I began considering starting my own marketing agency, this was the first book I read. Ignoring how inspiring it is as a call-to-action for marketers and little businesspeople to gain target shop awareness with minimal funds, this book walks you through nearly every practical approach you can start taking immediately to drive more in less time than it ever took you before.What really amazed me about this book was the simplicity by which Scott uses to illustrate his points making it tangible for even the lowest of layman. Citing case studies and practical examples as he goes, he literally charts a road-map for your internet marketing and media relations success. Although I haven’t read this book in years, I’ll revisit a couple chapters at least once a month for guidance on how to best leverage a particular promotional medium for more sales, or how to better send out press releases to obtain published. Out of the hundreds of books about marketing I have read, this is without a doubt in my top ten. Obtain it today!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use Social Media, Online Video, Mobile Applications, Blogs, Newsjacking, and Viral Marketing to Reach Buyers Directly []  2020-2-1 10:46

    400 pages and I was still getting content in the latest chapter!Most business books that I have one amazing idea and it's followed by the author's own experience. This book is intimidating at 400 pages but the quality is well worth the and time to read it. Two examples for me -- He doesn't like to find engines - 1) he would rather invest in more content which has a longer period of value. 2) Scott explains the need for landing pages. I had started to use them but was making errors that Scott corrects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use Social Media, Online Video, Mobile Applications, Blogs, Newsjacking, and Viral Marketing to Reach Buyers Directly []  2020-2-1 10:46

    The Fresh Rules of Marketing & PR: How to Use Social Media, Online Video, Mobile Applications, Blogs, News Release & Viral Marketing to Reach Buyers Directly 6th Edition by David Meerman Scott is an interesting, informative, and detailed book on marketing and public relations. Scott gives amazing examples of the techniques he recommends. The Fresh Rules of Marketing & PR is filled with hints that I can't wait to implement as well as ones I've long been doing. Scott fresh approaches to old ideas that marketing and public relations feel more approachable than a lot of marketing and public relations books. I tagged a few locations in the book for things to revisit in the next few months as I work on marketing my books. The Fresh Rules of Marketing & PR brings fresh energy to marketing and public relations that feels less manipulative than a lot of approaches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use Social Media, Online Video, Mobile Applications, Blogs, Newsjacking, and Viral Marketing to Reach Buyers Directly []  2020-2-1 10:46

    If you have been a traditional PR person, prepare to unlearn what you know and implement what this book recommends. It includes a lot of suggestions on how to approach PR using the a lot of available tools on the e book is sometimes filled with fillers of long and winding examples and you can skip them at your convenience but overall, this book is well worth the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use Social Media, Online Video, Mobile Applications, Blogs, News Releases, and Viral Marketing to Reach Buyers Directly [Book]  2018-1-24 18:1

     Hi I’m Douglas Burdett, host of The Marketing Book Podcast and I’d like to tell you about the 6th edition of "The Fresh Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use Social Media, Online Video, Mobile Applications, Blogs, News Releases, and Viral Marketing to Reach Buyers Directly" by David Meerman Scott.Looking back ten years ago, something very significant happened in 2007. And no, I’m not talking about the introduction of the Apple iPhone. I’m talking about the first edition of "The Fresh Rules of Marketing and PR."Throughout the ages, man believed that the universe rotated around Earth. About 500 years ago, Copernicus began the Copernican Revolution by proving that the earth actually rotated around the sun instead of the opposite, which was commonly assumed and understood. Copernicus got a lot of pushback and spent the rest of his long life explaining what was considered a very controversial, sometimes blasphemous idea that was imminently evident and a related way, "The Fresh Rules of Marketing and PR" set out to present how the famous beliefs of marketing and PR were no longer correct. The book explains that there are (and have always been) three ways to obtain a buyer’s attention:1-You can attention with advertising such as tv commercials, magazine and newspaper ads, the yellow pages, billboards, trade present floor space, direct-mail list and the like.2-You can beg for attention from the editorial gatekeepers like radio and TV stations, magazines, newspapers, and trade journals.3-You can have a squad of salespeople bug for attention one person at a time by knocking on doors, calling people on the telephone, sending private emails, or waiting for individuals to walk into your showroom.But now, in this fresh era where you can speak directly to your buyers – you can earn attention online by using the ideas in The Fresh Rules of Marketing and PR by creating something interesting, and publishing it online for free: such as a YouTube video, blog, research report, series of photos, Twitter stream, e-book, Fb fan page, or other piece of web content. Ten years later, this is still controversial items to a lot of organizations. But it has been proven to work – in fact it’s more effective than the other three approaches of buying, begging or bugging for attention.I love reading marketing and books. I’ve read hundreds of them. But there are two books that, looking back, have had the largest impact on my working life. Two books that are milestones in my career journey. The first was "Ogilvy on Advertising" by David Ogilvy. In the 1980s after three years in the U.S. Troops overseas, I returned stateside and went back to school to study business. When considering various careers I asked a professor who had worked in advertising for a book recommendation so I could learn more about advertising.I read "Ogilvy on Advertising" and decided immediately that I wanted a career in advertising. I then worked at huge Madison Avenue ad agencies for the first 10 years of my career and later started my own advertising agency. But after about 25 years in advertising I started to message that the “TV industrial complex” was losing its gravitational pull. No longer was advertising the center of the universe when it came to attracting the attention of buyers. What the heck? People were starting to do their own buying research online instead of asking a salesperson. And to add insult to injury, technology was making it easier for people to avoid unwanted, interruptive marketing messages.I learned just how horrifying change can be. It was as if the earth was shifting beneath where I stood. I started to feel like I was turning into a marketing dinosaur headed for extinction. I went through the classic five stages of grief: denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance. That’s when I read "The Fresh Rules of Marketing and PR." It helped me understand the fundamental changes occurring in how people get info and create buying decisions. It was as if the clouds parted, the sun came through and everything created sense. But even more importantly, it helped me chart a fresh course for my business and career. And I’m not the only one."The Fresh Rules of Marketing and PR" has become an international bestseller over the latest ten years. It’s been translated into 29 languages from Albanian to Vietnamese, and is used as a text in hundreds of universities and business schools worldwide. I’m often asked for a book recommendation to support people better understand the fresh globe of modern marketing. I always recommend the recent edition of The Fresh Rules of Marketing and PR.And to listen to an interview with David Meerman Scott about the 6th edition of "The Fresh Rules of Marketing and PR", visit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use Social Media, Online Video, Mobile Applications, Blogs, News Releases, and Viral Marketing to Reach Buyers Directly [Book]  2018-1-24 18:1

    I am a marketing professional, and this is the book I don't wish my clients to buy! I was a journalist for a lot of years and then worked in a government PR position and in both capacities was inundated with dozens of useless expensive PR junk assembled by Madison Avenue PR firms at amazing cost to their clients. I laughed at nearly all of it. I want I had saved it to present my current clients as examples of how NOT to spend their money. When I read the first edition of this book back in 2009 it was like a recognition of everything I knew and practiced. It was also a validation of my beliefs about the junk I was receiving when I worked in journalism and government. Quick forward four years and times have changed even more, to the point that I found I required support sorting through all the options now available, especially blogs and social media. Like the first edition, the second edition of this book is my favorite reference book. No telling how much it's helped me create for me and my clients.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use Social Media, Online Video, Mobile Applications, Blogs, News Releases, and Viral Marketing to Reach Buyers Directly [Book]  2018-1-24 18:1

    I own all the editions of this book. I'm very grateful to author David Meerman Scott for updating for significant changes in the globe of marketing. This is a 'bible' of marketing in 2017 so read and follow the advice. Know too that when significant changes occur, I'll bet the author brings us another edition that will be 100% worth buying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use Social Media, Online Video, Mobile Applications, Blogs, Newsjacking, and Viral Marketing to Reach Buyers Directly []  2020-2-1 10:46

    I got the audiobook this time as well as the Kindle rmally I play audiobooks more or less as background, letting my attention be attracted when I hear something t so on this one. This requires - and deserves - my full e author truly knows what he is about when it comes to marketing in a digital uly an perfect book. If you need to know about marketing in the contemporary globe of social media, you really should consider this rry

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use Social Media, Online Video, Mobile Applications, Blogs, News Releases, and Viral Marketing to Reach Buyers Directly [Book]  2018-1-24 18:1

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use Social Media, Online Video, Mobile Applications, Blogs, News Releases, and Viral Marketing to Reach Buyers Directly [Book]  2018-1-24 18:1

    The only issue I had did not come from the book... but from the internet. Social Media is a rapidly moving target and as quickly as you identify a trend, it changes. Social media reflects a changing value system for today's youth market.... they obtain bored easily and as quickly as they search a "New Media Love"... they blast thorough it and go on to something new. As quickly as someone researches and writes a book , the android game changes. It's probably better to follow "experts in the field" through BLOGS or other on-line resources... because they can more easily hold up with on-line changes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use Social Media, Online Video, Mobile Applications, Blogs, Newsjacking, and Viral Marketing to Reach Buyers Directly []  2020-2-1 10:46

    This is actually the first book about such topics that I can read without falling asleep, wanting to rip my hair out or murder the next 20 something who looks like they went to design school ... Yes, I am older and trying to run my own business online - already this book has given me ideas and insights into what I am doing wrong - and right - with actionable ways to fix the method I approach my social media marketing - and so much more!!!Sorry for the run on sentence. The best part is he is a really amazing writer. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use Social Media, Online Video, Mobile Applications, Blogs, Newsjacking, and Viral Marketing to Reach Buyers Directly []  2020-2-1 10:46

    Love this book so much I shared it with my CEO Book Club. Demystifies the whole globe of digital marketing so that it becomes accessible and allabout humans helping humans with all the techno-babble out of the way. The key take-way among many: "You are what you publish." Can't wait for the next edition of this amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use Social Media, Online Video, Mobile Applications, Blogs, Newsjacking, and Viral Marketing to Reach Buyers Directly []  2020-2-1 10:46

    This book was all-encompassing. As a digital marketer, it resonated with me greatly and taught me a lot of things that are simple to miss in our fresh age of technology. It dived into so a lot of various topics, yet explained them all so clearly. I would recommend this book to any person in business- not just marketers. Read this book and apply these practices and you will grow in whatever you're doing. It's that good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Splatoon, Vol. 5 (5) []  2020-1-30 21:57

    daughter continues to have fun the back story for the Splatoon games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peanuts Vol. 5 (5) []  2020-2-7 19:53

    gotta love those charlie brown comic strips. the comic strips with the peanuts gang are a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peanuts Vol. 5 (5) []  2020-2-7 19:53

    Wife loved the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 for 5 Baseball [App]  2019-3-28 13:46

    Love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Splatoon, Vol. 5 (5) []  2020-1-30 21:57

    Been buying each volume as it has come out and just adore Goggles and Rider. The book came in excellent condition and nothing was out of put or scuffed. I highly recommend this manga series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Splatoon, Vol. 5 (5) []  2020-1-30 21:57

    Amazing buy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peanuts Vol. 5 (5) []  2020-2-7 19:53

    super!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peanuts Vol. 5 (5) []  2020-2-7 19:53

    Has a lot of strips from authors other than Schulz.....and it is very obvious which are original and which aren't. None of the non-original ones claims to be by him but just a heads up that not all the strips are Schulz. I'd guess 1/4 are original, the rest done by mentions this in the description but not in a method that allow me know just how much was done by others

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peanuts Vol. 5 (5) []  2020-2-7 19:53

    My 9yo enjoys these! We have all volumes. He understands the jokes and humor of it- so do we. Amazing read :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peanuts Vol. 5 (5) []  2020-2-7 19:53

    added to collection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Splatoon, Vol. 5 (5) []  2020-1-30 21:57

    My children love these books. They are funny and clever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Splatoon, Vol. 5 (5) []  2020-1-30 21:57

    She loves them is all I need to know

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Splatoon, Vol. 5 (5) []  2020-1-30 21:57

    If was a bonus for my nephew and he really enjoyed the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Splatoon, Vol. 5 (5) []  2020-1-30 21:57

    Daughter favorite game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Splatoon, Vol. 5 (5) []  2020-1-30 21:57

    My children love these books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peanuts Vol. 5 (5) []  2020-2-7 19:53

    Amazing comic book. I love it. I now have all 5 books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peanuts Vol. 5 (5) []  2020-2-7 19:53

    I like it it's a amazing ebook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Splatoon, Vol. 5 (5) []  2020-1-30 21:57

    Bought all five books for my Splatoon loving child and they were a hit, she didn't think I heard her when she was talking about it. I ROCKED Christmas. Prompt delivery and in amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Splatoon, Vol. 5 (5) []  2020-1-30 21:57

    My 11 yo son says it's funny. I heard him giggling in his room while reading this alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peanuts Vol. 5 (5) []  2020-2-7 19:53

    Snoopy is the best!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peanuts Vol. 5 (5) []  2020-2-7 19:53

    Aaa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SkySafari 5 [App]  2017-10-23 13:10

    I bought it to watch the solar eclipse information. All I got was the continuous progress indicator. I thought maybe it will be available during the eclipse. But the same thing during the entire eclipse. Disappointed. Edit: I can understand if the issue was just on Eclipse day. The issue is that the problem was prevalent on the previous day as well. In fact I got to the application from the Smithsonian application where all I saw was the spinning progress indicator (on Sunday). I thought maybe it's because I haven't installed this app. So I bought the application and installed it. Same problem. Then I went to Smithsonian's web website and that worked (albeit initially slowly). But the mobile application never did. Neither on my phone or tablet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SkySafari 5 [App]  2017-10-23 13:10

    Superb!! Precise location, night mode, and calendar of unique sky events. Absolutely love it!! Thanks for making it available!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SkySafari 5 [App]  2017-10-23 13:10

    The best astronomy application I've tried so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SkySafari 5 [App]  2017-10-23 13:10

    Perfect tutorial for beginners

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SkySafari 5 [App]  2017-10-23 13:10

    I can't figure out how to use it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SkySafari 5 [App]  2017-10-23 13:10

    A window on the Universe...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SkySafari 5 [App]  2017-10-23 13:10

    Attractive and insightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SkySafari 5 [App]  2017-10-23 13:10

    Wow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MetaTrader 5 [App]  2018-3-18 21:9

    Just awesome perfect application thanks for your support

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MetaTrader 5 [App]  2018-3-18 21:9

    Add all or more custom indicators like you have on the desktop version. Zigzag indicator is important. Improve on this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MetaTrader 5 [App]  2018-3-18 21:9

    Excellent 👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MetaTrader 5 [App]  2018-3-18 21:9

    I Lost more than 10 lacks rupees till now... Brokers were from Surat, Gujarat. Every phone number is not reachable as of now. My pending withdrawal has lost. Even I emailed company also. No response.. seems to be cheated me every one.. Don't install and trust brokers who come up with either metatrader4 or metatrader5. My humble request..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MetaTrader 5 [App]  2018-3-18 21:9

    Cannot log in. Definitely wont be using this application to trade if I can't even obtain my demo working. Better platforms out there. Imagine not being able to log in and trade or withdraw. Haha no thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MetaTrader 5 [App]  2018-3-18 21:9

    Everything working fine until i swith to 1D timeframe or higher. Everything begin shaking and when i wanna insert tool as fibonacci or trendline, it appears on totaly diffirent put where i actually placed it😣

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fence #5 [Book]  2018-6-24 18:0

    I thoroughly enjoyed this fifth installment of Fence. I really like Aiden and it was amazing to see him humble Seiji so completely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swagger 5 [App]  2019-12-26 21:50

    I want there was more we could do to customize the controls and maybe even the battery usage profiles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swagger 5 [App]  2019-12-26 21:50

    Requires creating a login for no reason but to spy on people. Does not let to lock the scooter. Most of the application is totally useless. This application only exists to steal user usage for the company.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swagger 5 [App]  2019-12-26 21:50

    just bought my fresh sw swagger 5 and was disappointed to see you can no longer register on the app. please fix this problem as bluetooth was my main reason for buying this device.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swagger 5 [App]  2019-12-26 21:50

    I tried to register my email and every time I test to use the _ symbol it just copies and paste the wrong letters.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386