Read bbc america reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all bbc america reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC America [App]  2019-12-1 21:43

    needs work, when playing a video it often throws up an error notice on my Nvidia Shield TV box

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC America [App]  2019-12-1 21:43

    So satisfied to see BBC America, and their owner AMC Networks, supporting Android device TV. I've installed this application and it is very good. I logged in using a code on my phone using my live streaming service provider. Navigation is simple and intuitive. High quality video streams so far. About to begin Killing Eve. Here's hoping you create an Android device TV application for AMC as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    Completely unusable now. Any link I on takes me into an infinite loop. Reinstalling does not fix this issue. How hard is it to create an application that emulates a www service with links that actually work? Well if the BBC is anything to go by apparently it's extremely difficult

    0  


    Add your opinion on bbc america or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    Very buggy. Some pages (particularly home page) either don't load or take forever, others (like EPL table) hold trying to load every split second and never stop. No other application that I use is this unreliable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    Application opens fine but flickers when a page is selected. So can't view any pages. This only event past 2 weeks. Worked fine previously

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    Can not access what you need directly - ploughing through unnecessary other sports

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    Terrible, pages won't load now. Infinite looping like lots of others

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    Recent ver is not good quality. Doesn't load item pages. Just loops. Have to close app. Seriously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    I like the application simply because it gives a totally various perspective than a lot of other sports apps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    It's innovative, flexible and top notch sports site.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Hausa [App]  2019-6-16 13:22

    complete qur'an

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Bangla [App]  2019-6-13 13:23

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Swahili [App]  2019-5-3 13:22

    Useless App. It just loads an advert, then a blank white screen. Unistalled immediately!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    Amazing application but disappointing that videos don't play in South Africa. I thought BBC Sport is an international offering. Without the video we miss out on key elements of your product offering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    It doesn't work n Samsung phones in UK...only abroad. Scenes either freeze or skim across with no content. I can't give feedback via the feedback page as it's blank. Hopeless bbc

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    Um.... What the hell happened? This was always a decent, solid, reliable application for years, but now it's turned absolutely useless. Hasn't worked right in weeks. Sort it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    Really simple to use. You can set up match alerts for your favourite teams, have fun live text from brilliant pundits and obtain recent updates on any sporting activity across Europe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    It's not working currently. Tries to begin multiple windows within itself. Randomly reloads. I have uninstalled and reinstalled. But no luck. Was one of my favourite apps I. The past

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    Hard to access championship scores instantly... Can't add favourite squad to the home page and see the scores

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    Disappointed, Poor. Didn't know this application existed until a BBC survey alerted me. Installed, and selected this as preference over Chrome, when linking in from elsewhere. Too a lot of pages obtain stuck in page frame loading loops. Have to close all begin apps to obtain my phone back. Uninstalling. Using a P20 Pro.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    The only thing it failed is it does not cover African football well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Bangla [App]  2019-6-13 13:23

    this the best news application I have ever seen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Bangla [App]  2019-6-13 13:23

    amazing app...very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Bangla [App]  2019-6-13 13:23

    খুবই সুন্দর,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Hausa [App]  2019-6-16 13:22

    sahabi Mohammed r64r5sahabi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Hausa [App]  2019-6-16 13:22

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Hausa [App]  2019-6-16 13:22

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Bangla [App]  2019-6-13 13:23

    I'm waiting for more then 6 months again came back. bangla apps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Bangla [App]  2019-6-13 13:23

    সর্বশেষ বাংলা নিউজ পাবার নির্ভরযোগ্য এপস

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Bangla [App]  2019-6-13 13:23

    very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Bangla [App]  2019-6-13 13:23

    A amazing application for news

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Hausa [App]  2019-6-16 13:22

    real news and unbais

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Swahili [App]  2019-5-3 13:22

    Ni programu nzuri kwa habari za kimataifa hasa kwa sisi tulio ukanda wa Afrika mashariki na kati...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    This application is OK for the expat. Keeps me informed about the football and is less Premiere league centric than it was. it still discriminates versus those expats like me, ( who no longer count with the BBC). It dangles carrots with "click here to view a bit of video!" only to be told it's not available where you live! (As I say the BBC no longer think expats are necessary or worth their time).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    Keeps flashing with s yellow background and you can do nothing except turn your mobile off

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    As others have said, the application runs in a infinite loop when clicking on articles. Clearing data and cache doesn't help. Useless for now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    Buggy, links go to loops never quite opening the page. Unusable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    Lovely app. Gives info about other leagues outside England. I appreciate features like top goal scorers which you guys has included

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    Doesn't work. Just goes into loop whenever you a link

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    I like it very eviously,I hv to go to BBC globe and then to sport section to see news and true time updates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Bangla [App]  2019-6-13 13:23

    best news channel for ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Hausa [App]  2019-6-16 13:22

    unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    no videos ever play because of regionalism. reporting has become more biased, arrogant with each UK sport achievement. globe sport? more like local sport with a limited, perfunctory, syndicated nod to sport not involving the UK.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    Slow at the best of times but now just falls into an infinite loop whenever I test and on any link, even after re-installation. Unusable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    Stopped working properly in latest months. Keeps reloading same page and can't obtain out of continuous loop. Even after deleting and reinstalling. Switching to better sports apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    A amazing application but recent modernize full of bugs. Failing to load pages, states a false 'no network connection' error message.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    Application suddenly says WiFi not connected when it certainly is. Always the slowest application to load. Like all bbc apps it needs to be better planed and more user friendly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    As witth all BBC apps and websites, now covers lot less sport than previously due to the cuts imposed by governments of either political persuasion

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    Application is faulty on current ver on Android. Can't believe it's not been fixed. Really disappointed with the service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    excellent for finding all you sports info, live scores and results

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    I liked it , but you guys don't give us all that I wish , like the Copa American football competition that ended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Persian [App]  2019-4-22 13:22

    Full of pop-up ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Bangla [App]  2019-6-13 13:23

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Hausa [App]  2019-6-16 13:22

    very perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    BBC, obtain this application sorted. Hold it easy and just create sure it works. My application has been in a continual loop for two weeks now, as a effect I now use Sky Sports as my 'go to sports app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    Used to work so well, but now only homepage loads. If you on a link the page just whizzes through. Disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    All round amazing sport info. Not simple at times to obtain football tables.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    It is a nightmare to load up and is so unstable it is a laugh. I have had it on Android device and IOS and I even subscribed to the beta ver 'upgrade....and it is still a pain in the proverbial!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    Application working well now! Minor glitch! Brilliant app. Beats any others I have downloaded and installed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    Broken, even after uninstall/reinstall infinite loop trying to reload content in the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    I think it is users friendly and cover almost all the sports news.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Sport [App]  2019-1-27 13:44

    Can't play videos because of the region I am in. Absolutely pathetic to say the least 😏

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America []  2019-12-31 19:7

    attractive song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America []  2019-12-31 19:7

    This album was a turning point for Simon and Garfunkle. They edged out of the purely folk intellegensia thing and became a bit more... common man sophistication. Becaaause the songs are about the common man. Thats the issue and the originality of Simons point of view. He seems to look upon the common man, not to be one. His expression of his own pain through the characters is still intact here. Later it gets very fuzzy, you cannot really feel anything .. he is describing, describing, never just feeling with music. But he is here. His characters on a bus are themselves barely connected, with him confessing that he is lost - while she is sleeping. And looking out the window at all the vehicles - all come to look for America. The plea, the cry,all come to look for America. I confess that I went off looking for America largely inspired by this song when I was very young. I even bought a hostess pie, just to be sure I was in the right movie. I think the song is relevant, not nostalgic. This feeling of being caught up, of being part of a time that you cannot grasp,of fleeting moments with others that dont seem to ever penetrate the abyss of loneliness when no one is looking - this is a story that every generation of American feels, specific to America it becomes poignant and exhausting. Born to the largest and best, the ground slips beneath our feet as people jump of buildings and gunmen point their rage at strangers... 'Cathy I'm lost, I said, though I knew she was sleeping. I'm empty and aching, and I dont know why. ' I forgive him his ... sometimes embarrassing dissection of himself, the lyric, whatever, into something that must always sound educated. It is who he is, Sounds of Silence.. a boy who was educated perhaps, but who really wanted to be a part of those who are educated and who Wears it, somehow. It gave him a .. Oxford pompousness that gave credence to his early work. I guess considering he came from Brooklyn I think... I could see how this mattered to him to have a various identity. And so this is the hand which picks up the pen, and it is in everything he does.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America []  2019-12-31 19:7

    As part of my ongoing project to collect the melody of my life, I have taken a while to visit Simon and Garfunkel. While I was not a large fan, my best mate since high school was obsessed with the pair during the 70's. America was always a favorite. It was the featured song on a PBS story on the Statue of Liberty. It one of their best!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America []  2019-12-31 19:7

    meh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America []  2019-12-31 19:7

    catapults you into a moving spectacular song about traveling, being in love, and experiencing the excitement of fresh experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America []  2019-12-31 19:7

    One of my favorite Simon and Garfunkel songs. Amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America []  2019-12-31 19:7

    Amazing song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America []  2019-12-31 19:7

    The album "Bookends" has a log of tine songs. The only problem, in my opinion, is that the producer felt the melody would sound more "hip" with some added sound effects and odd musical touches - thankfully these embellishments don't take away from the quality of the songs. As to "America", it's a song about lovers walking off to "look for America", and it retains its romantic tone throughout, even while hinting at something darker about the find ("I'm empty and aching and I don't know why"). The song ends with the idea that we're all looking for America, which I think is really cool, even if there's no mention in the tune about either the singer or others ever actually finding it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America []  2019-12-31 19:7

    Amazing classic S&G or latest back melody for Bernie Sanders commercial.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America []  2019-12-31 19:7

    Love Simon & Garfunkle songs. Songs are poetry place to music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Learning English [App]  2018-8-30 21:8

    Unfortunately, there's a blank page when I on any program box. There's nothing to see or learn. I'll change the rating when the issue is solved. I don't uninstall the application and wait. I use samsung s8 plus if it helps you to remove the issue occurred.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Learning English [App]  2018-8-30 21:8

    I've been eagerly waiting for this application to release, but it appears to be empty. Can't search anything in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Learning English [App]  2018-8-30 21:8

    Outstanding apps. It really helps me to learn English as a foreign language in Indonesia. I hope that more grammar explanation indeed. Because it would support me as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Learning English [App]  2018-8-30 21:8

    How can I watch offline!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Learning English [App]  2018-8-30 21:8

    This application so practice to learn English, Thank you very much..😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Learning English [App]  2018-8-30 21:8

    I couldn't begin it, why?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Learning English [App]  2018-8-30 21:8

    It's very handy and cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Learning English [App]  2018-8-30 21:8

    Wonderful and unbelievable application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Media Player [App]  2019-5-12 13:40

    Simply doesnt work half the time. Tried listening to the globe cup and the thing either buffered every 5 minutes or had to be restarted. Why is this required. The iPhone doesn't need this? It's poor enough you have to register with the BBC, including stupid irrelevant questions like gender.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Media Player [App]  2019-5-12 13:40

    Worthless piece of rubbish. I only wanted to listen to the rugby on the radio and after making me register with the bbc then install the application then confirm my password it doesn't work anyway! Don't waste your time. Have uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Media Player [App]  2019-5-12 13:40

    This application is a joke! Read the comments. If you still install the app, like I did, then you should search it funny that the first video you on will say "I'm sorry this video appears not too be working." For everything video! I like the BBC but you would think they could obtain better programmers for a video app. Maybe they should link to YouTube!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Media Player [App]  2019-5-12 13:40

    The media player is glitchy. It has a mind of its own. I have waited a long time for a fix, but there seems to be none is sight. BBC should be able to sort it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Media Player [App]  2019-5-12 13:40

    All it is meant to do is play bbc nees video and it cant even obtain that right. Half the time it gives an error notice and even when it does play I obtain sound only - which combined with the beebs habit of putting a lot of information on screen means that it is 100% useless. Come on Aunty! Just post the videos on YouTube and drop the charade of developing your own apps for everything

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Media Player [App]  2019-5-12 13:40

    Works fine on my HTC One Mini 2. However running this on my strong NVIDIA Shield running Lollipop, the application hasn't been playing reliably and continuously. Video freezes, audio is off; I've been better off on desktop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC Media Player [App]  2019-5-12 13:40

    Did not work. Wasted an evening trying to watch a program I missed. Guess I will never know the outcome. Very disappointing. Dont waste your time like I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC News Somali [App]  2019-6-23 13:17

    it repeats daily same news very unhelpfull application you not updated it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC News Somali [App]  2019-6-23 13:17

    Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC News Somali [App]  2019-6-23 13:17

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC iPlayer Radio [App]  2019-7-1 13:34

    Unbelievable and useful application with an perfect UI...Besides that there is one thing which is lacking in this app. THAT IS THE FAVOURITES OPTION WHICH HELPS US TO PLAY OUR CHANNEL or PODCAST or ANY SHOW etc QUICKLY. I hope the developers would consider this problem and test to solve it in the upcoming updates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC iPlayer Radio [App]  2019-7-1 13:34

    At latest I can listen to smart radio from the uk while on the move. something that I have waited for, for over 30 years. No geoblocking or out of transmission range issues. ...and of course NO ADVERTS. ...I can at latest listen to the masters of radio entertainment once again..Long live the BBC!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC iPlayer Radio [App]  2019-7-1 13:34

    Helpful not only for getting news, melody documentariesand comedy, but also for incresing english proficiency for non-native english speakers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC iPlayer Radio [App]  2019-7-1 13:34

    On the whole great. I would like to be able to have a separate podcasts section, for all podcasts not just highlights etc. I also haven't been able to create the alarm work reliably or at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC iPlayer Radio [App]  2019-7-1 13:34

    it's a amazing application for everyone as it caters to the choices of all ranging from info to best dramas song and entertainment!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC iPlayer Radio [App]  2019-7-1 13:34

    Would be amazing if you could subscribe to podcasts, and have them automatically.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC iPlayer Radio [App]  2019-7-1 13:34

    This is a nice app, but i am encountering a problem, that is when i wish to play podcast the application crashes. And please add favorite button.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC iPlayer Radio [App]  2019-7-1 13:34

    It would be amazing if this included 5 Live Sports Extra. Otherwise, it's really good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC iPlayer Radio [App]  2019-7-1 13:34

    this app. workes well as I've been using it since it had been entroduced rather than the internet online method. !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BBC History Magazine [App]  2019-3-19 13:25

    Was offered 3 problems for a quid but the application wouldn,t let it .I just give up .I,ve wasted too much time on this .Wouldn,t even give it one star !

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386