Read beer tasting tool kit reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all beer tasting tool kit reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting Tool Kit []  2021-1-10 20:21

    Very Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting Tool Kit []  2021-1-10 20:21

    Perfectly titled and written! Fast to the point with absolutely no additional fat added. This book create a amazing small tool to have in your Kindle utility belt.With so a lot of beer variations and ever evolving styles and fluid style guidelines, even those with lots of experience can use an occasional fast refresher to support jog our memories with the best no nonsense method to describe a style or connection of one style to another when asked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting Tool Kit []  2021-1-10 20:21

    For the craftbeers lovers

    0  


    Add your opinion on beer tasting tool kit or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting Tool Kit []  2021-1-10 20:21

    Excellent book to obtain a fast beer education on most various styles. Amazing fast reference and can't beat the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting Tool Kit []  2021-1-10 20:21

    Amazing book to start with and some cool ideas for get-togethers with your friends. Definitely worth taking time out of your day to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting Tool Kit []  2021-1-10 20:21

    Among the troops of people writing about beer these days, Jeff Alworth and his Beervana blog stand out. There’s no doubt the guy knows craft beer from just about every possible angle. Some Amazon reviewers have dinged “Beer Tasting Fast Reference Guide” for its short length and lack of detail. The book delivers exactly what the title promises.With craft and homebrewers constantly pushing the boundaries of beer styles, Alworth has done a amazing job of describing the most commonly recognized styles in a simple, clear fashion. If you have fun sampling flights at brewpubs and you’re looking for more sophisticated ways to learn about beer, this is a handy book. What I found most worthwhile was the array of blind tasting ideas. Alworth has compiled a well-organized and varied list of suggestions that even knowledgeable beer connoisseurs can e amazing news for those who wish a more in depth book: on his website, Alworth says he’s currently working on “The Beer Bible,” due out in Fall 2015.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting Tool Kit []  2021-1-10 20:21

    If you are looking for a complex and extensive look into brew tasting, look somewhere else. That being said, if you are fresh to brew tasting or just wish to have some fun, then this is amazing book to begin with. Has a nice amount of info of different styles and each has a tasting party idea.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting Tool Kit []  2021-1-10 20:21

    Purchased this kit for my dad's birthday, since he's crazy about tasting beers and home brewing. He was SO satisfied with the kit. He felt like such a pro.He created the whole family gather for a tasting party so we could sample and try all of his various brewed beers. My dad loved how the taste testing taught you what kind of beer you eat for beer pros or beer beginners!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting Tool Kit []  2021-1-10 20:21

    This is a well-written overview of beer styles and tasting suggestions. If there's a shortcoming, it is that the book could be more detailed with respect to the different styles and how to taste and pair them. Of course, then it would not be a Fast Reference Guide. Jeff has done a nice job putting together a book that is informative, yet succinct. The book is exactly what the title says it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting Tool Kit []  2021-1-10 20:21

    This short book is a amazing primer on beer. I would recommend it as a first book on beer but definitely not your last. It is very primary and covers the most common types of beer. I wished it was more comprehensive as the approach the author takes on describing the different beers is valuable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    This application is very hard to navigate. I can't read other users comments, the scan feature only works sometimes. I downloaded it to see information on beer from the Kalea advent calender and the beer they featured for that day doesn't match the beer in the calender.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    greate application to search and rate various beers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Accessing any of the three 'My beer cellar' buttons causes the application to crash. Disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Beer scan will not begin with "failed to begin vuforia" error. Very disappointed as I was excited to use this with my beer advent calendar. Samsung S7

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Upload neuer Biere läuft immer in eine Fehlermeldung

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Won't allow me do anything on it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    A amazing APP. Tasting and exploring fresh beers makes a lot fun with this App. I love the info about the beers and the connection to beer blogger intervierws.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Not good app...slow, make login does not work...took pic of beer an it never loads, cant find for beers...terrible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Confusing to use. Cannot seem to look up the beers in the german advent calendar

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Gute App! Eine super praktische Application wenn man viele verschiedene Biere trinkt und sich kaum mehr merken kann welche man davon mochte und welche nicht so. Und welche man überhaupt schon hatte. Seit dem Modernize funktioniert der Etikettenscan um einiges besser. Findet zwar noch manchmal ein anderes Bier von der gleichen Brauerei aber das ist nicht so tragisch. Die Teilbewertungen search ich besonders toll. Der Suchmechanismus ist noch nicht voll ausgereift aber man findet trotzdem alles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Application is a bit broken. Modernize fixed a few things but hey, BEER ADVENT CALENDAR!!!!! Liked the 3rd's chocolatey taste. Anyone else?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Amazing idea. Still camera doesn't work (failed to initialize vuforia) and apps crashes method too often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Error. Does not work at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    bituever opened. Nothing but error messages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Unfortunately the application does not seem to work properly at the samsung galaxy a3 - buttons, search, keyboard... if you guys fix it, I'd be glad in trying it once again. Cheers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    log in via Fb glitches, make an acc glitches, scan beer glitches. I was able to scan 1 beer from our advent calendar, didn't work on my husband's phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Most of the contents is German but it is a amazing resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    This application is a amazing application for the beer snob who enjoys amazing beers and wants to tell people all about it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Wants access to all my photos. Refuses to work without access.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Wrong classification

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Application crashes. In the rare case it runs, it recently requires also login data which I am not a huge fan of for privacy reasons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Couldn't tell you how this works, because it doesn't. I've uninstalled twice, and still won't allow me scan the label. It keeps showing a error. But the beer is awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Won't let me to access from the begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Doesn't work. Shows Error

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    This application is terrible. First, find is very hit or miss. Sometimes the same beer will appear or not appear. Second, it gives me an error every single time I test to rate a beer, but later I'll see that my rating was saved. So frustrating. Lastly, there is a function to add missing beers, but I've never received any feedback about beers I've tried to add. Did they obtain added? I don't know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Was Hopeful about this. My wife picked up the Advent Calendar and I've been looking forward to test the beers and use the app. When I scan the Qr code it doesn't even use the app. The website doesn't let me to rate anything but just write a review. So disappointed by the whole experience of it. I should be able to scan code, application opens and do ratings and reviews plus all the other cool items the box claims. The beer is amazing at least.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    This APP worked fine yesterday. Whatever BS modernize they pushed out tanked the APP on my phone now. Worthless if they can't hold it running properly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    A very cool and modern beer tutorial

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Amazing idea, doesn't work very well yet. Downloaded, tried to scan my beer of choice - Windhoek Lager from Namibia Brewery LTD. Chosen Beer was obviously not in the database. Tried to upload the beer into the database with a image - got stuck. Hopefully this will improve.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    It is a amazing app, shame that I lost all my comments (library) in one of the updates. Now I am starting from scratch again :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Like most others, downloaded this application to use with the Advent Calendar. But same error messages and "failed to initialize vuforia" whatever that means.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Eigentlich eine tolle Idee und super in Verbindung mit einem Kalea Bier Abo oder dergleichen. Die Application stürzt jedoch jedes Mal ab, wenn man von der Infoseite einer bestimmten Bierosorte wieder zurück will zur Biersuche. Bitte fixen!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Stürzt andauernd ab.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Beer can said use the Beer Tasting tasting application and to scan the QR code. It failed to search the beer. Very strange they would print on the can if it doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Amazing Idea for an app, but implementation needs improvement. A lot of beers and ciders looked up werent available and if info available doesnt give useful info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Scan doesn't work, and find feature yields no results, even for common beers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Difficult to use, cant leave ratings

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    The application keeps crashing on me every time I wish to check reviews. It only works for me to write a review but every other function just crashes every time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Galaxy S4 here. Downloaded this to go with the advent calendar, what a cool idea! Was able to make a profile no problem. Scanner worked both times I tried it and was able to rate the beer. The input box for private notes is a bit difficult as you can't scroll the whole screen up above the key board. So, if you wish to go to the beginning of your note to create an edit, it's not simple to obtain back to the end to continue. The application crashes frequently, so I don't know if all the features listed here are working, such as the find facility. It's got potential, hope they fix it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    The application won't allow me log in or make a profile. Very broken app. Was looking forward to using the application with the Beer Advent Calendar that I have. Disappointing to say the least. Moto X Pure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Application doesn't work, continually crashes and scan feature fails to start. Samsung S5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beer Tasting | Ratings, Guide & Community [App]  2020-6-25 13:33

    Like everyone else, will not work - scan error from the start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spiegelau Craft Tasting Kit Gift Set for Beer Snobs, Set of 3, Clear []  2020-8-3 20:7

    I got the first set of these as a gift. I LOVE the glasses. They are gorgeous and the shape does seem to enhance the aroma of certain beers. HOWEVER, they are REALLY fragile and very hard to wash. Even if you are super careful while washing the glasses, the smallest ding to the lip and the glass is gone. We've had Spiegelau wine glasses for 10+ years and have had no problem with breakage and hand washing, but these are soooo , thumbs up for the gorgeous glasses. But large thumbs down for how fragile, and I don't mean the Italian form of the word, they are. If you are going to obtain these I recommend rinsing them with soapy water and forget trying to do anything else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spiegelau Craft Tasting Kit Gift Set for Beer Snobs, Set of 3, Clear []  2020-8-3 20:7

    LOVE these glasses! They're quite fragile so you have to be careful with them, especially during washing. They create any beer just look fantastic. I dont think I've noticed any difference in taste, so if you think an IPA or a Stout will actually taste better out of one of these glasses, I dont think you'll be able to tell the difference. Still, they're used by the best breweries and restaurants because they're so attractive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spiegelau Craft Tasting Kit Gift Set for Beer Snobs, Set of 3, Clear []  2020-8-3 20:7

    Let's obtain something out of the method from the beginning: In my experience, these glasses don't create a heavy difference in the taste of beer. You don't need to have these glasses to have fun what you're drinking. With that said, you can message the difference - especially with the IPA and wheat glasses, which are my favorites. In my judgment, those are the two that produce the most noticeable change; the IPA glass releases a lot of carbonation due to its ridges and the wheat glass collects large aromas, reminiscent of a nice burgundy glass. This isn't a knock on the stout or barrel-aged glasses - they both enhance their respective beers - but I don't think it's as noticeable. They're all more fun than pouring your beer into the same straight-sided glass, though, and it's really fun to elevate your drink the same method you would a nice wine or terms of quality, you need to understand that you're getting into nice crystal glassware, which is going to be thinner and frankly less durable than a pub glass, or even a thicker snifter or Teku; the tradeoff is that it feels amazing in the hand and causes less of a temperature change when pouring the drink. In terms of wine glasses, more like a Riedel and less like a Libbey. I'd recommend putting these in the dishwasher if you're able, since some of the [email protected]#$%!& are impossible to clean well by hand and (if you're like me) you're clumsier than your dishwasher anyway. On a separate note, my glasses came with some little imperfections in the glasswork. They're difficult to message from a distance, and given the typical price for thin crystal glasses, I can't complain too honest recommendation if you're a lighter beer drinker is to obtain a Teku or snifter-style glass, since they're more durable and cost less and work with a dozens of beer styles. However, if you're a beer geek, I don't think these can be beaten.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spiegelau Craft Tasting Kit Gift Set for Beer Snobs, Set of 3, Clear []  2020-8-3 20:7

    My husband is into German beers and American craft beers.He discovered, during a latest trip to Germany, that amazing beer tastes a whole lot better when imbibed from a glass and not straight from the bottle. He now leaves bottle drinking to lesser American is three beer glass set from the German glassware manufacturer Spiegelau was a excellent bonus for e set contains a tall base 21 oz Stout, a ridged base 19 oz IPA and a short base 26.5 oz Witbier/Wheat e glasses are fine lead-free crystal, thin but surprisingly durable and dishwasher is set was augmented with  Spiegelau Set of 2 Beer Classics Tall Pilsner Glasses  .He now has a beer glass for all occasions!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spiegelau Craft Tasting Kit Gift Set for Beer Snobs, Set of 3, Clear []  2020-8-3 20:7

    These glasses are super cute and look amazing if you’re going to display them in your liquor cabinet, but they are very thin - you must be extremely gental and handle them with care, I bumped my glass on the bar and it shattered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spiegelau Craft Tasting Kit Gift Set for Beer Snobs, Set of 3, Clear []  2020-8-3 20:7

    A lot of reviewers are commenting on the thinness is the glass and saying they are cheap. Thin glass is a sign of quality not thick glass. It makes for a much nicer drinking experience. Same goes for wine glasses. The thinner the glass the more ese are a really nice set of special glasses for any craft beer lover. I’d highly recommend them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spiegelau Craft Tasting Kit Gift Set for Beer Snobs, Set of 3, Clear []  2020-8-3 20:7

    These glasses are VERY, VERY fragile! Two have been broken just by hand washing with a sponge. The glass is razor thin and just came off in a piece. They're nice looking and have a cool design but are just too fragile. Obtain something a small studier that will latest you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spiegelau Craft Tasting Kit Gift Set for Beer Snobs, Set of 3, Clear []  2020-8-3 20:7

    Amazing glasses! The craftsmanship is welcoming to every aspiring beer connoisseur.I have used them for around a year, and my 6 glasses have held up well throughout it. The reviews with critiques of fragility have been heard and I have been treating them as such. However, I have dropped them, or knocked them over on my quartz countertop and in my wooden cabinets, and they have survived every time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spiegelau Craft Tasting Kit Gift Set for Beer Snobs, Set of 3, Clear []  2020-8-3 20:7

    be careful, I would only buy these as a latest resort. I only got to use mine a few times and the glass broke around the entire rim of the ipa glass while washing it , they are all really REALLY thin glass. ---EDIT all 3 glasses have broken in my hand while hand washing them now, these glasses are risky and i will recommend you all stay away from buying them. im super lucky not to have gotten chop up from them just from a fast light sponging, i literally only got to wash my drinking glasses 1 or 2 times before they fell apart. bout as thin as a sheet of paper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spiegelau Craft Tasting Kit Gift Set for Beer Snobs, Set of 3, Clear []  2020-8-3 20:7

    My husband brews his own beer, and has really gotten into using the various glasses for the toe of beer he's drinking. They're thinner than other glasses, so they have their own shelf and the children aren't allowed to touch them. According to my husband, this is a sign of their quality. ;) Fun Christmas gift.He likes them so much we shipped a box to his brewing buddy in CA. Sadly, the price had gone up, so while I paid $25.99 for the original set, the bonus set @#$%!40.99.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glass Bottle Cutter Kit: Beer & Wine Bottle Cutter Tool to Make Glasses + Edge Sanding Paper []  2020-8-3 18:22

    This device is well built and simple to use..but I want the L shape metal tutorial used to adjust the length was a small is cutter does what it is supposed to do:at said, the tricky part is to separate the 2 parts of the bottle at the scoring line. Between the 3 methods, hot water, candle flame or heat gun, I have been the most successful with the latter. My heat gun did not come with a nozzle and when I heat the score line it heat too much surface and when I plunge the bottle in the cold water, the chop is not always excellent (my success rate has been about 50%) but I am beautiful sure that when I will use the heat concentrator that success rate will improve. I have been using the heat for 40 seconds and it worked well (better on thicker bottles). I noticed that if you plunge the bottle in the cold water and twist it quickly it works summarize, amazing machine but you need to practice. I am French and love my wine, so I have a lot to practice with!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glass Bottle Cutter Kit: Beer & Wine Bottle Cutter Tool to Make Glasses + Edge Sanding Paper []  2020-8-3 18:22

    Can only do round bottles with no irregularitiesBut does an perfect job and has amazing instructions that cine with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glass Bottle Cutter Kit: Beer & Wine Bottle Cutter Tool to Make Glasses + Edge Sanding Paper []  2020-8-3 18:22

    The cutter is awesome. Simple to use and nailed it my first one perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glass Bottle Cutter Kit: Beer & Wine Bottle Cutter Tool to Make Glasses + Edge Sanding Paper []  2020-8-3 18:22

    Followed the instructions that came with the cutter and had success with the first three bottles I cut. Comes with a nice sheet of sanding paper. Well place together and only required to adjust the cutter. Use a propane torch to go over the score line 2 or 3 fairly qick rotations. If you hear the glass go “tink”, then stop and submerge in bucket of cool tap water. I just twisted the neck of the bottle with one hand while submerged and the glass separates in a second or two. Wear eye protection and gloves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glass Bottle Cutter Kit: Beer & Wine Bottle Cutter Tool to Make Glasses + Edge Sanding Paper []  2020-8-3 18:22

    Just got my cutter and tried it out on a beer bottle. I didn't completely understand the directions so I didn't have it set up correctly. The bottle moved a bit and the score line didn't meet. I got more of a spiral. When I watched the video, it created it much easier to understand. I will be trying again tomorrow and think I will obtain it good. I have a kitchen torch (creme brulee style) that I will use to apply heat. It comes with a stand so it will be handy to use. Got this since we have some wine bottle with art as the labels and wish to save them but don't have room for full ally looking forward to getting some practice on it before scoring the amazing ones. I think it will go much better than my first attempt. Now to just empty some bottles to use! Cheers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glass Bottle Cutter Kit: Beer & Wine Bottle Cutter Tool to Make Glasses + Edge Sanding Paper []  2020-8-3 18:22

    I got this a couple weeks ago. My first attempt at cutting worked beautiful well, but going from boiling water to cool water a few times was quite a pain. When I tried to chop thicker bottle of didn't work so well. I switched over to using a heat gun, and then dunking in cool water, and it was far far easier and quicker. I suggest going straight to a heat gun so you don't obtain frustrated and quit. Also I learned that there is no need to press super hard on the bottle when scribing it, all it needs is a amazing scribe tag to work. Press too hard and the blade may shift out of place. Not a huge deal, but then it needs to be readjusted and tightened. It also seemed to support to lightly tap the bottle versus the side of the cold water container (I used a glass pitcher) when dunking it to support initiate the break. I never actually required them, but I also suggest wearing safety glasses in case of little glass shards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glass Bottle Cutter Kit: Beer & Wine Bottle Cutter Tool to Make Glasses + Edge Sanding Paper []  2020-8-3 18:22

    I purchased this bottle cutter to chop huge wine bottles and huge & little beer bottles, it worked amazing for both sizes. The adjustable slider created it simple to switch between whatever size of bottle I was cutting. I will definitely recommend this product to all my crafty mates & family looking for a amazing quality glass bottle cutter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glass Bottle Cutter Kit: Beer & Wine Bottle Cutter Tool to Make Glasses + Edge Sanding Paper []  2020-8-3 18:22

    I have chop three bottles so far with perfect results. First time I used boiling/cold water from sink way on a bbq sauce bottle. 2nd and 3rd time used a heat gun/cold water in a bucket way on a wine bottle and a vinegar bottle. Heat gun way seems to be easier for me. The cutter I think is well created and sturdy. Nice cardboard box to hold everything together which I do appreciate. I am sure as time goes on I will want there was something various about it but for now it works exactly as I hoped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glass Bottle Cutter Kit: Beer & Wine Bottle Cutter Tool to Make Glasses + Edge Sanding Paper []  2020-8-3 18:22

    I bought this cutter to create wind chimes and vases out of recycled beer and wine bottles. In my opinion this cutter is well built and durable. I have chop alot of bottles and still no sign of wear. The rollers and adjustable bracket let you to chop small, medium and huge bottles. The instructions included are very straight forward and simple. Just remember practice makes perfect! Not every bottle will chop smooth some require sanding. I found it's not because of the bottle cutter. it's mainly bc of the heat and bottle itself. To much heat results in uneven cuts and some bottles are just stubborn. Usually I obtain a excellent chop 4 out of 5 bottles. In my opinion that is great. I have the same success rate out of my high end cutter. I am very happy with this bottle cutter and seller. Remember practice and patience is key.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Beer Course: Boot Camp for Beer Geeks: From Novice to Expert in Twelve Tasting Classes []  2020-1-22 22:13

    It's a amazing book with plenty of work place into it...but at the end of the day it really feels like a book that copied and pasted descriptions from the back of the beer labels that it reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Beer Course: Boot Camp for Beer Geeks: From Novice to Expert in Twelve Tasting Classes []  2020-1-22 22:13

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Beer Course: Boot Camp for Beer Geeks: From Novice to Expert in Twelve Tasting Classes []  2020-1-22 22:13

    This book is beautiful. I bought it for a dirty santa bonus at Christmas, received it in the mail and was like "Uhhh....this is NOT going anywhere except my bookshelf." It's beauitful. The layout and design is awesome. The information is great. If you like craft beer, this is a amazing book or gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glass Bottle Cutter Kit: Beer & Wine Bottle Cutter Tool to Make Glasses + Edge Sanding Paper []  2020-8-3 18:22

    I saved a dozens of beer bottles (some purloined from neighbors' recycling) and had a mini-marathon session using this cutter not too long after it arrived. I scored 4 brown bottles of slightly varying sizes & shapes, 2 green Heineken bottles, and a clear glass Corona bottle. Most bottles scored easily, although 1 turned out to be slightly out of round and I had to work to obtain a consistent, unbroken score line; the Heineken bottles are slightly sculpted and vary in thickness, with a very limited zone for scoring -- they gave me the most trouble, but the cutter did its job. There was a scattering of glass dust & very, very little bits of glass deposited on the rig by each bottle I scored, but this was easily dumped into a massive plastic bag (then placed into the garbage) when I was done -- create sure you wear eye protection!For the actual "cutting" of a bottle, I found that the more concentrated the heat, the fewer unwanted stress cracks there were; I rotated each bottle with the score line directly over a candle flame, then rubbed an ice cube over the score line, repeating the procedure for varying amounts of time as I experimented. The first (brown) bottle popped in two with zero fanfare, giving me a near-perfect break line; every subsequent bottle presented varying level of challenge. Of 5 brown bottles, 4 separated nicely but when I went to sand the edges I found 1 had developed several nasty cracks. The 1 clear glass Corona bottle had a small soot where I got too close to the candle but turned out nicely -- but all 3 green glass bottles (2 Heineken +1 plain round) were failures, with cracks wandering all over at odd angles and/or stress cracks showing up after they split. I'll have to experiment more to see if this resulted from my heating them wrong or was due to how the green glass absorbed heat. (The sculpting of the Heineken bottles apparently didn't help, either; I will test other green glass bottles in the future.)The kit included sandpaper as advertised, 1 huge sheet folded in half; mine was split most of the method down the fold so I just tore it into 2 pieces. Aside from that (and a little tear about 1" in from the edge on one side), I've used the sandpaper both wet & dry and it works beautiful well. You need to be careful with the freshly chop bottles (those edges are SHARP), but I avoided getting chop by placing the sandpaper flat on my work table and rubbing the glass versus it instead of rubbing the sandpaper versus the glass.Overall, I'd say this is a beautiful amazing value -- just don't expect showroom-quality results right away. You'll have to experiment with heating time & methods (the more directly I applied heat & cold to the score line, instead of the entire bottle, the better a chop I got), and learn to take the color, thickness & shape of each bottle into account. Scoring a line is simple as long as you pay attention to the sound; not only does scoring sound various from a bottle simply rotating in the cutter, but re-scoring a line sounds various from a single score so you'll know when you've created it all the method around a commendations: Only use the bottle cutting rig on a flat, solid surface. Create sure the L bracket that pushes up versus the bottom of the bottle is *firmly* locked into place. Take your time making the score & pay attention to the sound as you do so. Hold your sandpaper motionless on your work surface and rub the glass versus it instead of the other method around. Finally, they are not included with this kit but it is A Amazing Idea to wear cut-resistant gloves when scoring, and to wear eye protection during *every* part of the process from begin to finish (lots of little bits of glass are flying around).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Beer Course: Boot Camp for Beer Geeks: From Novice to Expert in Twelve Tasting Classes []  2020-1-22 22:13

    Such a amazing book that covers so a lot of of their beer styles. This writer is exceptionally talented and fills the book with his private stories and stories of the beers themselves. It'd be a amazing bonus for the fresh craft beer drinker!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tasting Beer, 2nd Edition: An Insider's Guide to the World's Greatest Drink [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    This book, Home Brew Beer, Modern Homebrew Recipes, How to Brew, Brewing Classic Styles, and Mastering Homebrew: The Comple Tutorial are all you need for the rest of your life in homebrewing. Beyond the Pale: The Story of Sierra Nevada is also amazing while imbibing on a Saturday evening. Cheers! As a side note, I want we did more with beer engines and casks in the US. Amazon should develop its own Homebrew store, too—I mean really develop it to compete with Northern Brewer and More Beer, but now I’m delving off topic. Cheers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tasting Beer, 2nd Edition: An Insider's Guide to the World's Greatest Drink [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    very amazing book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Beer Course: Boot Camp for Beer Geeks: From Novice to Expert in Twelve Tasting Classes []  2020-1-22 22:13

    This book is perfect in every way, from superior content, to outstanding and stylish design, to the very high quality binding. Impressive!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Beer Course: Boot Camp for Beer Geeks: From Novice to Expert in Twelve Tasting Classes []  2020-1-22 22:13

    This book is fantastic. It arrived in the mail and I remember thinking how massive it was, maybe it was something else I ordered. Nope, it was the book. It is huge! The hardcover is thick and hearty. I got this as a bonus for my boyfriend who has bartended for over 10 years, and he loves it. He knows a lot about beer already but he said he learned so much from this book, and it was entertaining to read. I highly reccomend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Beer Course: Boot Camp for Beer Geeks: From Novice to Expert in Twelve Tasting Classes []  2020-1-22 22:13

    I ordered this for my fresh son-in-law, who's interested in craft beer. He loves this book, and can now drink beer and know more about it. My daughter ended up driving them back home, just so he could begin reading it. Excellent Bonus for a Beer Lover!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Beer Course: Boot Camp for Beer Geeks: From Novice to Expert in Twelve Tasting Classes []  2020-1-22 22:13

    My husband has recently taken up trying various craft beers as a hobby. This book accompanied with the 99 Bottles of Beer Journal Set have been a large support to him discovering what he likes and what he doesn't. It is as humorous as it is educational and I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking to learn more about the unbelievable globe of craft beer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Beer Course: Boot Camp for Beer Geeks: From Novice to Expert in Twelve Tasting Classes []  2020-1-22 22:13

    This book was not on the cicerone web website but was a huge support with studing!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tasting Beer, 2nd Edition: An Insider's Guide to the World's Greatest Drink [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    An perfect companion to his equally perfect volume on Mastering Homebrew. A book on beer from Randy is as safe a bet as a Ballast Point Sculpin if you're looking for an IPA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Beer Course: Boot Camp for Beer Geeks: From Novice to Expert in Twelve Tasting Classes []  2020-1-22 22:13

    Amazing and has a lot of information and tip on all kinds of craft beers from around the world. The recommendations selections seem more authentic and not just the most famous brand from that type. A lot of research and reference information on craft beer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tasting Beer, 2nd Edition: An Insider's Guide to the World's Greatest Drink [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    The first edition of this book provided an perfect primary education in all that is beer, and this edition just improves on it. This book helped me through the Cicerone Exam -- the book provides not only the basics for the most novice taster, but also some of the most in-depth info that even brewers and advanced tasters will reference on a regular basis. I can't recommend this enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tasting Beer, 2nd Edition: An Insider's Guide to the World's Greatest Drink [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tasting Beer, 2nd Edition: An Insider's Guide to the World's Greatest Drink [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Amazing book for my preparation for the Certified Cicerone Exam

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tasting Beer, 2nd Edition: An Insider's Guide to the World's Greatest Drink [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    The first two thirds or so of this book was very readable and entertaining, even when describing scientific subjects. The remaining part of the book is filled with info that will take me longer to process, such as info on styles, or does not apply to me, such as descriptions of draft systems and their upkeep. Overall, a very useful book for someone starting their exploration of beer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tasting Beer, 2nd Edition: An Insider's Guide to the World's Greatest Drink [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Amazing book, Simple read! Recommend to anyone who wants a reference book for tasting and enjoying beer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tasting Beer, 2nd Edition: An Insider's Guide to the World's Greatest Drink [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    If you wish to learn how to evaluate beer this book is a amazing starting place. The fresh edition is bigger and better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tasting Beer, 2nd Edition: An Insider's Guide to the World's Greatest Drink [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Happy with purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glass Bottle Cutter Kit: Beer & Wine Bottle Cutter Tool to Make Glasses + Edge Sanding Paper & Spring-Force Technology Kit []  2020-11-25 18:40

    This device is well built and simple to use..but I want the L shape metal tutorial used to adjust the length was a small is cutter does what it is supposed to do:at said, the tricky part is to separate the 2 parts of the bottle at the scoring line. Between the 3 methods, hot water, candle flame or heat gun, I have been the most successful with the latter. My heat gun did not come with a nozzle and when I heat the score line it heat too much surface and when I plunge the bottle in the cold water, the chop is not always excellent (my success rate has been about 50%) but I am beautiful sure that when I will use the heat concentrator that success rate will improve. I have been using the heat for 40 seconds and it worked well (better on thicker bottles). I noticed that if you plunge the bottle in the cold water and twist it quickly it works summarize, amazing machine but you need to practice. I am French and love my wine, so I have a lot to practice with!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glass Bottle Cutter Kit: Beer & Wine Bottle Cutter Tool to Make Glasses + Edge Sanding Paper & Spring-Force Technology Kit []  2020-11-25 18:40

    Can only do round bottles with no irregularitiesBut does an perfect job and has amazing instructions that cine with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glass Bottle Cutter Kit: Beer & Wine Bottle Cutter Tool to Make Glasses + Edge Sanding Paper & Spring-Force Technology Kit []  2020-11-25 18:40

    The cutter is awesome. Simple to use and nailed it my first one perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glass Bottle Cutter Kit: Beer & Wine Bottle Cutter Tool to Make Glasses + Edge Sanding Paper & Spring-Force Technology Kit []  2020-12-17 20:6

    This device is well built and simple to use..but I want the L shape metal tutorial used to adjust the length was a small is cutter does what it is supposed to do:at said, the tricky part is to separate the 2 parts of the bottle at the scoring line. Between the 3 methods, hot water, candle flame or heat gun, I have been the most successful with the latter. My heat gun did not come with a nozzle and when I heat the score line it heat too much surface and when I plunge the bottle in the cold water, the chop is not always excellent (my success rate has been about 50%) but I am beautiful sure that when I will use the heat concentrator that success rate will improve. I have been using the heat for 40 seconds and it worked well (better on thicker bottles). I noticed that if you plunge the bottle in the cold water and twist it quickly it works summarize, amazing machine but you need to practice. I am French and love my wine, so I have a lot to practice with!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glass Bottle Cutter Kit: Beer & Wine Bottle Cutter Tool to Make Glasses + Edge Sanding Paper & Spring-Force Technology Kit []  2020-12-17 20:6

    Just got my cutter and tried it out on a beer bottle. I didn't completely understand the directions so I didn't have it set up correctly. The bottle moved a bit and the score line didn't meet. I got more of a spiral. When I watched the video, it created it much easier to understand. I will be trying again tomorrow and think I will obtain it good. I have a kitchen torch (creme brulee style) that I will use to apply heat. It comes with a stand so it will be handy to use. Got this since we have some wine bottle with art as the labels and wish to save them but don't have room for full ally looking forward to getting some practice on it before scoring the amazing ones. I think it will go much better than my first attempt. Now to just empty some bottles to use! Cheers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glass Bottle Cutter Kit: Beer & Wine Bottle Cutter Tool to Make Glasses + Edge Sanding Paper & Spring-Force Technology Kit []  2020-12-28 19:56

    I saved a dozens of beer bottles (some purloined from neighbors' recycling) and had a mini-marathon session using this cutter not too long after it arrived. I scored 4 brown bottles of slightly varying sizes & shapes, 2 green Heineken bottles, and a clear glass Corona bottle. Most bottles scored easily, although 1 turned out to be slightly out of round and I had to work to obtain a consistent, unbroken score line; the Heineken bottles are slightly sculpted and vary in thickness, with a very limited zone for scoring -- they gave me the most trouble, but the cutter did its job. There was a scattering of glass dust & very, very little bits of glass deposited on the rig by each bottle I scored, but this was easily dumped into a massive plastic bag (then placed into the garbage) when I was done -- create sure you wear eye protection!For the actual "cutting" of a bottle, I found that the more concentrated the heat, the fewer unwanted stress cracks there were; I rotated each bottle with the score line directly over a candle flame, then rubbed an ice cube over the score line, repeating the procedure for varying amounts of time as I experimented. The first (brown) bottle popped in two with zero fanfare, giving me a near-perfect break line; every subsequent bottle presented varying level of challenge. Of 5 brown bottles, 4 separated nicely but when I went to sand the edges I found 1 had developed several nasty cracks. The 1 clear glass Corona bottle had a small soot where I got too close to the candle but turned out nicely -- but all 3 green glass bottles (2 Heineken +1 plain round) were failures, with cracks wandering all over at odd angles and/or stress cracks showing up after they split. I'll have to experiment more to see if this resulted from my heating them wrong or was due to how the green glass absorbed heat. (The sculpting of the Heineken bottles apparently didn't help, either; I will test other green glass bottles in the future.)The kit included sandpaper as advertised, 1 huge sheet folded in half; mine was split most of the method down the fold so I just tore it into 2 pieces. Aside from that (and a little tear about 1" in from the edge on one side), I've used the sandpaper both wet & dry and it works beautiful well. You need to be careful with the freshly chop bottles (those edges are SHARP), but I avoided getting chop by placing the sandpaper flat on my work table and rubbing the glass versus it instead of rubbing the sandpaper versus the glass.Overall, I'd say this is a beautiful amazing value -- just don't expect showroom-quality results right away. You'll have to experiment with heating time & methods (the more directly I applied heat & cold to the score line, instead of the entire bottle, the better a chop I got), and learn to take the color, thickness & shape of each bottle into account. Scoring a line is simple as long as you pay attention to the sound; not only does scoring sound various from a bottle simply rotating in the cutter, but re-scoring a line sounds various from a single score so you'll know when you've created it all the method around a commendations: Only use the bottle cutting rig on a flat, solid surface. Create sure the L bracket that pushes up versus the bottom of the bottle is *firmly* locked into place. Take your time making the score & pay attention to the sound as you do so. Hold your sandpaper motionless on your work surface and rub the glass versus it instead of the other method around. Finally, they are not included with this kit but it is A Amazing Idea to wear cut-resistant gloves when scoring, and to wear eye protection during *every* part of the process from begin to finish (lots of little bits of glass are flying around).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glass Bottle Cutter Kit: Beer & Wine Bottle Cutter Tool to Make Glasses + Edge Sanding Paper & Spring-Force Technology Kit []  2021-1-1 20:0

    I got this a couple weeks ago. My first attempt at cutting worked beautiful well, but going from boiling water to cool water a few times was quite a pain. When I tried to chop thicker bottle of didn't work so well. I switched over to using a heat gun, and then dunking in cool water, and it was far far easier and quicker. I suggest going straight to a heat gun so you don't obtain frustrated and quit. Also I learned that there is no need to press super hard on the bottle when scribing it, all it needs is a amazing scribe tag to work. Press too hard and the blade may shift out of place. Not a huge deal, but then it needs to be readjusted and tightened. It also seemed to support to lightly tap the bottle versus the side of the cold water container (I used a glass pitcher) when dunking it to support initiate the break. I never actually required them, but I also suggest wearing safety glasses in case of little glass shards.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386