Read before i was dead reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all before i was dead reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Mine [Book]  2018-2-24 18:0

    Every once in a while there comes a book that changes your is one ROCKED!Absolutely loved their oops. I loved how it came about. I loved every moment. I loved how he place his hand on her belly! Tears. Many, a lot of tears. I loved how he almost left. I loved her heartfelt reaction. I loved the sincerity. I loved the conviction. I loved the danger. There isn't much I didn't love about this book. It really is a android game changer.I don't wish to give anything away. There's so a lot of quotes I can recite. Or examples I can give. But it doesn't change the fact that you need to read this. You won't be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Found []  2020-1-17 22:52

    This 4 Star Thriller was exactly what I needed! I had read a couple of lack-luster books and was starting to wonder if I was never going to love another book again and then I came across this creep-fest of a book! Yay me!SUMMARYIn a little Iowa town, three twelve year old friends, Jordyn, Violet and Cora have a sleep over and sneak out. At about 2 a.m. Cora is found by the train tracks nearly dead, Violet is found hiding nearby covered in blood and Jordyn is missing. As the girls are questioned, they give the name of a potential perpetrator, Joseph Withers. But, as it turns out, Joseph Withers is not true but a hero in a local urban legend. All three swear he is true and that Cora claims to have been communicating with him.WHAT I LOVEDSo much is going on in the story! In addition to trying to figure out who went after the girls, there is bullying, misbehaving teenagers, a possible inappropriate situation with a teacher and student, an undercurrent of the supernatural, lots of family drama and tweenage e plot kept me on my toes the whole time, constantly guessing (incorrectly) what would happen next and had me reading very closely to be sure I didn't miss any clues.I loved the method author, Heather Gudenkauf, portrayed the girls. She must really understand twelve year olds. The girls all thought they had everything figured out, they were so mature and ready to handle anything; when in all reality, they were still naive and small girls. It's extremely unsettling to realize how much twelve year olds tend to hold from their parents (says the mother of a twelve year old).I loved the method the story unfolded. Told in the show tense by Voilet's mother, Jordyn's grandfather a hospital psychiatrist and police reports. Peppered in between the current timeline POV's are glimpses into the months leading up to the attack from one of the girls diaries and from direct messages sent som between the girls, some sent between one of the girls and the man from the urban legend.WHAT I DIDN'T LOVEI had a hard time with the ending. I just didn't buy the reveal. Some parts of it were very believable and actually explained a lot of things but the perpetrator reveal just didn't exactly ring true. I was a small dude especially since the rest of the book was so great.OVERALLDefinitely a readable book with more than meets the eye. I definitely recommend it to anyone who loves thrillers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Found []  2020-1-17 22:52

    Heather Gudenkauf, as always, did not disappoint. This story of 3 young, unlikely mates who create a series of not good decisions is so well told you cannot read it quick enough. The characters come to life so vividly you'll feel like you know them. You'll think you have it all figured out but you won't! My heart started racing on page 331... ! This is more than just a story though and if I were the Parent of a teen I would very seriously consider having them read this book depending on their maturity level. We all think we know our kids and that we are doing everything we can to protect them...but do we? Are we?

    0  


    Add your opinion on before i was dead or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Found []  2020-1-17 22:52

    Before She Was Found by Heather Gudenkauf was a amazing read. I am one of those readers who needs to be hooked within the first few chapters or I ditch the book, but this story grabbed me before the first chapter was over. Every time I though I had the mystery solved as to who damage Cora Landry, I would search out I was wrong. And the twist? Not where I thought the end would go that direction! Though this isn’t my favorite Gudenkauf book (LOVED The Weight of Silence) I still read voraciously into the night a couple times and don’t regret it a bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Harriet []  2020-2-7 19:43

    My daughter loves this book. I love her reading about such a powerful woman.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Harriet []  2020-2-7 19:43

    Movingly written and beautifully illustrated. The life of this awesome woman covered in a few succinct pages. Small know nuggets about the a lot of facets of her remarkable life are covered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Harriet []  2020-2-7 19:43

    This biography stands out from the rest with its lyrical language and creative structure. The story begins at the end of Harriet’s life, inviting the reader to wonder about the causes of her weariness, her worries, her walks under a clear night sky. The author takes us back in time, step by step, to see what Harriet did in each scene of her life. I think history’s amazing heroes are often hard for young readers to relate to, but by following Harriet back to where her journey began, kids see a young girl with a dream learning something from her father that was key to her extraordinary future. The illustrations are rich with context and emotion. I especially love the cover. A gorgeous book all around!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Mine [Book]  2018-2-24 18:0

    This was such a well written book that takes you on a rollercoaster of emotions. Dayton and Summer were meant to be, and you can tell by the method Amelia wrote them. The feelings they have for each other and for what has happened in the past just flow on the pages. This story had me hooked from the very beginning and I felt the feelings they were feeling. Dayton and Summer have amazing chemistry and such a powerful connection that just grew over the years they were apart. Amelia touches on the effects that can happen after serving and the guilt that can plague a person when something horrific happens. I recommend reading this book, you won't be sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Found []  2020-1-17 22:52

    This book started with promise, but just couldn't stick the landing. I liked the method it was written as journal entries, interviews, text messages, etc., but the author tried too hard to misdirect the reader, and provide a jaw-dropping ending, and it just didn't work. The story had too much clutter, and was a excellent example of "all hat, no cattle". The hero and story were manipulated, rather than progressing on their own and, as a reader, I found it distracting and unbelievable. I have read this author before, and she seems to struggle with satisfying endings in her novels. Borrow, don't buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Found []  2020-1-17 22:52

    This is most certainly one of the best books I have ever read, maybe even the best one. And believe me, I have read probably a amazing 1,000 + books since I have been an avid reader since I was 7 and I am now almost 52. I am very picky with my choices too.What I love most of all was the various perspectives that this is written in and the time jumps. She is an awesome author and has angry writing skills.Unfortunately, now I am struggling to search another book to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Harriet []  2020-2-7 19:43

    My son likes the book! I didn't think he'd like it because he's only three but he picks it out to read at bedtime and it makes me so satisfied to teach him about the history of this awesome woman!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Mine [Book]  2018-2-24 18:0

    A heart-felt, deeply emotional story about two people who were there for each other as children, loved each other (in my opinion), but were kept away from one another due to life. When they see each other again after years apart, they are drawn to reach other, even though he doesn't wish her to see him in the state he is ere is a side story of something in his not so distant past threatening the relationship and her brother interfering, but can they overcome all the past resentments and the current struggles to search happiness?The latest couple of chapters had me on the edge of my seat. I can't wait for the next book. The ending created me think that there might be more coming, but I could be wrong.I received an ARC in exchange for an honest, voluntary review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Mine [Book]  2018-2-24 18:0

    Dayton is a battle character who can't obtain past his PTSD problems and his war scars. He's trying to search himself, to search his sense of self worth again, but it takes feisty, grown up Summer to support him through that. Past passions are rekindled with fresh rules and renewed desires. I loved this story - a battle character always gets my attention. Dayton and Summer had that hot, tug of battle pull that created me wish to smack some sense into them at times, but their story was rich with emotions, steam and desire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Mine [Book]  2018-2-24 18:0

    This book gave me all the feels. I went from a high, to a low and then back to high again... I felt so much for what happened to Day and how he was coping with his fresh cirtances. I loved that he found Summer and that they were given their HEA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Found []  2020-1-17 22:52

    I have read every book by this order. When I taught high school, her first books turned some of my non-readers into voracious readers. I loved how this one, like the others, kept my attention which is not simple to do. I'm a very picky reader. Life is too short to read poor books. This is not a poor book, but I did like her others much more simply because of the method it ended. I can't say more than that without giving it away, but I will say that I found the denouement a bit anti-climactic. I would read it again though, so overall it was a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Harriet []  2020-2-7 19:43

    I use this book in 4th grade to teach timeline and then extend as a mentor text for perspective. The book shares a nickname/ title for Harriet in each phase of her life that we identify and put on a timeline. Then students write a note to a mate from one of the perspectives on the timeline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Harriet []  2020-2-7 19:43

    This book is beautifully written and illustrated. As an aspiring children's writer, I am awed by the intricate simplicity of this picture book. The author captured so much in so small words. A real gem!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Mine [Book]  2018-2-24 18:0

    I voluntarily reviewed an Advanced Reader copy of this book. OMG! I loved this book! It’s so amazing I couldn’t place it down and I wanted more and I can’t wait for it. Dayton had always been a fixture in Wes and Summer’s lives until he wasn’t anymore. Summer has always had a crush on Dayton and Wes warned him to stay away from his child sister and one night before leaving for boot camp he finally kissed her and changed everything for her and his relationship with Wes. Now Dayton is back and suffering from PTSD and phantom pain from his missing a foot, stubborn, feeling unworthy he heads to Heroes on the Homefront Veteran Services office. Can they really help, and would he really take it if offered? Small did he know that the young girl he kissed those years ago has grown up into a attractive woman and just happens to be the one he has an appointment with. Fate has a method of bringing you together and boy did it ever. He can test and deny how he feels about her, but Summer isn’t having it, she knows what she wants and doesn’t wish to wait any longer. She’s always been his and he’s always been hers. Kind of unwritten knowledge you know. Obstacles are abounding with these two, danger, anger, surprises and trying to do right by the person you love. Just as everything is coming together, someone goes missing and more questions are asked. Loved this book! I can’t say it enough and I can’t wait to see Amelia is taking us with the next installment. No spoilers here, you should obtain this one for yourself. You will love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Mine [Book]  2018-2-24 18:0

    Before She Was Mine by Amelia Wilde 5 Stars *****Omg what a Attractive and Emotional Story!!!Absolutely Fell in Love with Day and Summer!!Wow, it's so insane and intense what all they go through, even as teens growing ere's So Much Goodness, Heartache, Fear and Passion in the story I couldn't place it down.And...it has a surprise ending..A Definite Must Read!! Go, Go Grab it Now!!Mature readers, powerful language and content.I have voluntarily read and reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book by its er for Nook Books and More Blog

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Harriet []  2020-2-7 19:43

    This book is MEANT to be read aloud. The poetry is matched only by the stunning artwork. I will purchase this as a bonus in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Harriet []  2020-2-7 19:43

    She was a character but first she was a small girl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Harriet []  2020-2-7 19:43

    As expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Found []  2020-1-17 22:52

    Who doesn't love Heather Gudenkauf? I mean, I've read a few of her books, but surprisingly I've not posted reviews on any in the past. when I saw her fresh book, Before She Was Found available for review, I requested an opportunity through NetGalley and was fore She Was Found is about three 12-year old middle-school girls and their sleepover that ends in tragedy.  There's Cora, Violet and Jordyn, who were having a sleepover at Cora's home and then decided to sneak out at midnight to go to the abandoned rail yard. While it started out as a fun adventure, it turned into a nightmare.  A woman walking her dog discovers Cora on the tracks covered in blood and barely alive. The other two girls, Violet and Jordyn, are nowhere to be found. Violet is later found and taken to the hospital, while Jordyn turns up at the home she shares with her grandparents. It seems that Violet is in shock and Jordyn's mood is going from fear to defiance. The story itself is told to readers through text messages, journal entries, therapists notes, as well as different family members' perspectives. As the story moves forward, readers learn more about the girls and their relationships with each other.  Gudenkauf skillfully uses social media and urban legends to lend the fear factor to story.  The engaging characters combined with terrifying subjects cause an "unputdownable" suspense set in a little Iowa Midwestern town.I was fully invested in learning the truth.  I did not see the ending coming at all and I'm usually beautiful amazing at that part.  Fans of Gudenkauf will love this book. It's another solid book which had me engaged from the very beginning. If you've never read anything by Gudenkauf, don't wait - begin here and obtain this book when it comes out next month!I received a complimentary digital copy of this book from the publisher through NetGalley in exchange for my review.  My views are my own and are in no method influenced by anyone.  Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Found []  2020-1-17 22:52

    This was my first foray with Heather Gudenkauf and I have to say it will not be my last!OMG!!!! This book was so amazing and had me guessing (not correctly) the entire time. I thought I figured it out and BAM, NOT!!!!This book has everything - bullying, internet trolling, guilt, peer pressure, utter surprises, and mind is book envoked all of my emotions, which, in my mind, makes it a 5+ s awesome how something so easy can end so horribly.#KeptMeGuessing #FriendsOrNotFriends #UtterlySurprising #MustRead

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Mine [Book]  2018-2-24 18:0

    at. Just. Happened.*I have goosebumps!*More than just a brother's best mate romance, the visceral emotional wreckage that wraps around Dayton and Summer is a tantalizing, heartbreaking, and suspense building!EEK! Oh, the butterflies I have fluttering!When Dayton walks into Summers office, not looking for the support he's told is needed, Dayton would never have expected to see  Summer again,  much less be the one to give him the spiel he does not wish to hear. Now that she was though... He can't, he is broken, risky and doesn't deserve someone like her. Her brother Wes would agree. Summer has other ideas... Amelia Wilde rolled out the red carpet for us on this one!So much goes- folks- I could talk about this story all day!You gotta read about these two beautifully broken loves and the high heat, heart-jerking, edge of your seat ride they go on to search their method to become one!I cannot wait for Wes's story!  * Excited *I want I could give this more than 5 Stars!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Mine [Book]  2018-2-24 18:0

    My first book by Amelia Wilde and I am ready for more. She has managed to combine some of my favorites here, brother's best friend, military, second chance. Summer has been in love with her brother's best mate Dayton ever since she was a young girl and he came to her rescue after a sledding accident. As she grew, he was always there to be her knight in shining until he and her brother left to be soldiers. Quick forward, Summer is now a social worker at Heroes on the Homefront. Her next client is Dayton. Will he be satisfied to see Summer or will he present up at all? A lot has happened since they latest saw each other but is there still a spark of something there? If there is will secrets hold them apart or throw them together once again? Amelia Wilde has hooked me and I plan to go back for more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Mine [Book]  2018-2-24 18:0

    This my fresh favorite from this author. I could not obtain enough of this story! A definite must read! It will take you on the emotional ride of your life. You will not wish to place it down. The characters and this story are captivating! One click today! I am voluntarily leaving my review after reading an advance reader copy of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Harriet []  2020-2-7 19:43

    Perfect overview of Harriet T. life. My daughter really enjoyed this book and she isn't a bookworm like me:)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Found []  2020-1-17 22:52

    Well, I am once again going to be in the minority with this review but I have to be honest. I am not sure why people are saying this was thrilling much less mind-blowing. The only thing blown was my $9.99 for the Kindle e-book. I loved where it was going in the beginning but... then in the middle, I just started losing interest. It dragged on and on and I found a lot of items to be unrealistic especially the ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before She Was Found []  2020-1-17 22:52

    For twelve-year-old Cora Landry and her mates Violet and Jordyn, it was supposed to be an ordinary sleepover—movies and Ouija and talking about boys. But when they decide to sneak out to go to the abandoned rail yard on the outskirts of town, small do they know that their innocent android games will have risky consequences. Later that night, Cora Landry is discovered on the tracks, bloody and clinging to life, her mates nowhere to be found. Soon their little rural city is thrust into a maelstrom. Who would wish to damage a young girl like Cora—and why? In an investigation that leaves no stone unturned, everyone is a suspect and no one can be trusted—not even those closest to Thoughts: Narrated via text messages, journal entries, and therapist notes, Before She Was Found probes beneath the surface into the disturbed psyches of three middle school girls in a rural Iowa town.We learn about the secret and mysterious globe of girls whose rivalries and fantasies unfold versus a backdrop of an ordinary setting that turns out to be anything but ordinary.A dark www service binds them together, just as an urban legend tears them apart. Who can explore what has really happened? Just when I thought I had it all figured out, I was almost underwhelmed by what had actually happened…and a small disappointed. However, the book held me in its grip until the end, making the journey worthwhile. 4.5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And Now We Have Everything: On Motherhood Before I Was Ready [Book]  2018-4-19 18:0

    I couldn’t place this book down! You are drawn into the story, and you feel all of the emotions. O’Connell is a unbelievable storyteller who allows us to experience the ins and outs of relationships during this phase of life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman I Was Before: A gripping emotional page turner with a twist []  2020-1-3 23:0

    I am an American writer and Kerry Fisher, I believe, is a British writer. Therefore, some of the language was various for me and I was not familiar with some of the terms. However, and this is the most necessary point. Ms. Fisher addresses an problem I believe the majority of women involved in social media fight/deal/dread. Without giving a spoiler to the story, I believe this story hits the nail on the head. We judge. We compare...either in an overt or covert way. I will stop here because anything further (that I would like to say) would certainly give too much away (ha! that rhymes:).I read at night, and search I was anxious every evening to begin to this story and learn what was in shop for the three main characters. Well done, Ms. Fisher. Thumbs up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman I Was Before: A gripping emotional page turner with a twist []  2020-1-3 23:0

    I enjoyed this book very much because it is a book about the goings on today. 3 women in the neighborhood become mates and follow the posts on social media of each other. There is sometimes jealousy because of the post because the person's life is so much better than theirs. But as time goes on they start to search out what you see on Fb isn't the reality, it is the portrayal of what each of them wants the others to believe. As reality slowly comes to light, they learn a lot about themselves and each a lot of ways, the book is a reminder for all of us that what is posted on social media is only what someone wants to portray themselves as. Obtain to know the person by actually visiting each other, having coffee, drinks, barbecues, or just obtain together. When the facts come out, it can bring not only the characters but each of us, a bond we wouldn't know otherwise.I used to be on Fb quite a bit but have used it very rarely in quite a while. I missed the face to face company, and when you sit down with someone, you can feel the emotions, the bond that you have. Social media has a put in our lives, but I think it also still needs human interaction and this book portrays the globe today. I like this authors storyline and the method she tells the story. I am going to read another one of her books. She is a fresh author to me and I would recommend her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman I Was Before: A gripping emotional page turner with a twist []  2020-1-3 23:0

    I LOVE to read but I created it to about page 50 and decided not to waste my time. It was like reading "The True Housewives of Parkview Road." I feel like a group of Kerry Fisher's mates gave it perfect reviews to drive sales. There was nothing to create me wish to turn another page. I am sorry I purchased this book. "A gripping emotional page-turner with a twist" - maybe that was on page 51 but I never got that far!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And Now We Have Everything: On Motherhood Before I Was Ready [Book]  2018-4-19 18:0

    I've already gifted this book twice. The writing is sharp and often hilarious. We need more honesty among mothers, honesty in the service of empathy and reassurance and normalizing ridiculous stigmas versus every facet of pregnancy and motherhood. O'Connell's memoir is a powerful, very funny bonus of empathy, a reminder to anyone pregnant or postpartum that they are not alone, that someone else is out there Googling not good symptoms on their phone, someone else is feeling ambivalent about this life happening we're told to unequivocally celebrate and accept. I'll probably bonus this again soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman I Was Before: A gripping emotional page turner with a twist []  2020-1-3 23:0

    Another unbelievable and engaging book by Kerry Fisher. If you love Liane Moriarty's complex suburban tales, you'll love Kerry Fisher's recent work even more. "The Woman I Was Before" explores the dark secrets that could ruin three very various women living on the same street: A single mother who hides her real identity; a satisfied mother whose picture excellent life is about to unravel, and a successful career woman whose longing for a baby pushes her seemingly carefree marriage to the brink. Kate, Gisela and Sally have small in common at first, but ultimately bond in the most unexpected ways, cheering each other on through all the turmoil and angst. Throughout the story, Fisher offers hilarious and wry commentary on our obsessions with social media and the endless need to make an illusion of an enviable, idyllic life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman I Was Before: A gripping emotional page turner with a twist []  2020-1-3 23:0

    I don’t like giving negative feedback but this book was not a thriller or even much of a mystery. The story droned on about 3 various families that you had to hold track of, but there was nothing extraordinary about any of them. We all know people only post whAt is amazing on Social media so no amazing mystery there. I found it difficult to finish, and the audio ver narration is drab very small inflection and she sounded like someone who had smoked for forty years. I am sorry but would not recommend, not sure about the rave reviews there are, but to each it’s own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And Now We Have Everything: On Motherhood Before I Was Ready [Book]  2018-4-19 18:0

    Meaghan O'Connell is a amazing writer who takes extremely complex emotional and cultural ideas around motherhood/parenthood and turns them into a strong narrative that was sorely missing before this book came out. I don't have kids but still read Meaghan's story cover to cover in one sitting and especially similar to the guilt around maybe wanting kids even when you're supposed to be city-dwelling and advancing your career above all else. If you've ever wondered if you wish kids, this is an necessary read that will create you feel less alone when you can't respond that question. It's also reassuring in how honest it is about the awfulness (and weird, not good beauty?) of childbirth and the first few months with an infant. I highly recommend Meaghan's work for maybe-someday-parents, partners, current parents, or people who never wish children; we all have something to gain from this personal, funny, extremely true book that talks about what is probably the most fundamental part of being a human in the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And Now We Have Everything: On Motherhood Before I Was Ready [Book]  2018-4-19 18:0

    Meaghan writes the same method I think, except funnier. Having this book while pregnant or a fresh mother is like having a mate you can text 24/7 about all the crazy items you don’t wish to tell other people. It makes you feel a small less alone and a small less overwhelmed. You need this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman I Was Before: A gripping emotional page turner with a twist []  2020-1-3 23:0

    Fascinating story of the 'true' lives of three women behind their social media 'facade'. All is not excellent by any means for any of them. I was driven throughout the entire novel mainly to explore what happened in Kate's former life. The drama of Sally and Gisela's lives are interwoven beautifully. I loved this author's writing. I loved the story. Fisher has a amazing sense of humor when making some of her points, i.e."Every time I went away for work, I was frightened the elastic band pinging me back to Chris would stretch a bit further until one day our relationship would end up like an old bikini, too baggy around the bottom to snap back into shape."I definitely shall be checking out Fisher's other novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman I Was Before: A gripping emotional page turner with a twist []  2020-1-3 23:0

    I finished this book in one weekend, I couldn’t place it down....the writing is amazing and the story is so part of today’s Fb society. I was sad it was over, I wanted to see more of life on that street. I love all of Kerry Fisher’s books❤️ She has a amazing writing style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And Now We Have Everything: On Motherhood Before I Was Ready [Book]  2018-4-19 18:0

    I felt like the author cracked begin my head and doented the contents in the best most relatable and funny way. This is a must must must read for moms, dads or anyone really who is interested in understanding what the pregnancy journey is like for a lot of women.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman I Was Before: A gripping emotional page turner with a twist []  2020-1-3 23:0

    What a amazing story! This book kept me guessing all along the method about one of the characters’ past and it was heartbreaking when it was revealed. The characters were all relatable and the thread of living a life on social media played in the background.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    And Now We Have Everything: On Motherhood Before I Was Ready [Book]  2018-4-19 18:0

    Hands down one of the best books I've read, not just on motherhood, but on writing as well. Meaghan's work is sharp, whip-smart and hilarious. I feel as if all the struggles I felt in terms of balancing work and motherhood (not to mention the decision to become a mom!) were perfectly captured by her voice. I cannot recommend this book enough to both men and women. This book gives us all a glimpse of the ups and downs of parenthood, in a hilarious, candid, relatable way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman I Was Before: A gripping emotional page turner with a twist []  2020-1-3 23:0

    I love this book. It makes one take a better look at all the unbelievable Fb posts by friends....are they really that real and wonderful.?Great story about neighborhood families and their Fb lives vs their true lives. Highly recommend. My only negative is that I preordered the kindle book for 3.99. I see it is only .99 cents today. ???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman I Was Before: A gripping emotional page turner with a twist []  2020-1-3 23:0

    No Spoilers in My Reviews 😁!This novel is one that really touched me, and it possesses a real heart that actually created me write an email to the author in thanks. I am so satisfied for the opportunity to read this very well-written and heartfelt novel. It's a real standout, and I took so much away from the a lot of attractive messages this book contains. It's got everything required to be a brilliant work that keeps readers rry Fisher does an perfect job of creating characters that you come to know and are very well fleshed out. The plot is something that is truly engaging, moving well while both entertaining and revealing the excellent amount at the right times.Her setting is very well chosen and easily imagined as one reads. The characters are all very realistic, and relatable. The mysteries that are unveiled for the reader definitely have the ring of truth and all include a notice for readers. I read this book straight through, as I was so immersed in this novel. It grabbed me quickly and I had to see it through to the ing a bibliophile with lots of time to read and literally thousands of books read, I have only felt compelled to write an email to two authors. I am satisfied to allow you know that Kerry Fisher is the third one. This book is one that I search very touching, as well as being an perfect read. Kerry Fisher has a fresh fan in me and I am so happy to have read this unique novel that delivered so much. I recommend this book fully and I would give infinite stars in my review if possible. This is a very timely, exceptional novel that left me very emotional and touched by the a lot of reasons I adore this book. Read it for yourself to search out why I am so excited to recommend this to other Always I Want Satisfied Reads to All, from the Unapologetic Book Junkie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Die Before I Wake: Tales of Deadly Women and Retribution (The Better Off Dead Series Book 3) []  2020-11-21 18:13

    “Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned.”A excellent method to sum up this anthology of 16 [email protected]#$% stories. Women will do what it takes to protect those they love, and these stories take that to the extreme. Murder, mystery, and revenge flows throughout this collection. Even though every story is dramatically different, the theme of a powerful female ensures that every story is connected in a way.I tried to compile a top five favorites, but it was tough to choose so I whittled it down to my top six (in no particular order):1. The Long December by Steven Pajak: A daughter is determined to obtain revenge on the people responsible for her mother’s suicide. This was an emotional rollercoaster.2. Predator by J.H. Moncrieff: “Not my son. Not my child.” When a detective finds pictures of her son deep on the Dark Web, she takes on a unique mission: protect him at all costs. It was simple to lose myself in the info of this one. The emotions were raw and, as a parent, very simple for me to relate to the MC.3. Political Suicide by Bridget Nelson: A attractive story of Karma at its finest. After a politician cuts funding to a much-needed medical program, the MC’s son dies of cancer. In a desperate move to avenge him, she comes up with the excellent plan of an eye for an eye. The plot in this one was very original.4. To Hell and Back by Tag Young: In order to save her daughter, a woman must create a trip to the underworld. Very cool themes of paranormal, horror, and suspense. Not to mention a kickass MC.5. Forget Me Not by Claire Brown: When a woman wishes her kids away, the want is granted. Be careful what you want for! This one was another emotional rollercoaster. Mixed with the suspense of the paranormal, it had me on the edge of my seat. Not to mention that ending.6. Lucy by R.E. Sargent: A woman enlists support from a stranger to escape her abusive husband. Thing is, her plans go much deeper than that. I always love R.E. Sargent’s stories for his amazing method of writing powerful woman with dark plans.Even though I’m not mentioning every story in my review, I enjoyed them all. Each of them spoke of the depths of human nature and what exactly can happen when a person is pushed too rfect collection of stories to invoke a range of emotions in readers across the is book was given to me for free at my request and I provided this voluntary review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Die Before I Wake: Tales of Deadly Women and Retribution (The Better Off Dead Series Book 3) []  2020-11-21 18:13

    2020 has been one helluva year. With a lot of poor things pummeling down on us, one of the few bright spots is this: 2020 is THE year of short stories!In volume 3 of The Better Off Dead Series, there is bound to be a story for everyone. You’ll read about snake preachers, vampires and black magic, Hell and the Devil’s Kingdom , fish who search comfort in latching on to things that aren’t normal for them, a soul mosquito, and more. Here are a few of my favorites:*Political Suicide (by Bridgett Nelson) - What will a mother do after her son dies of brain cancer due to the state senator making budget cuts that eliminate programs that give assistance to low-income families? She’ll obtain a possibility at revenge 12 years later. This one stands out, with unbelievable writing and a creepy and surprising epilogue. The talk of delicious meal created me very hungry as well!*Predator (by J.H. Moncrieff) - A story about a detective on the Internet Crimes Versus Kids task force. What lengths will she go to when one predator is method too close for comfort? Brilliant and satisfying ending.*Black Feathered Fury (by Red Lagoe) - A murder of crows, the collective noun for a group of crows...very fitting. Don’t f*ck with crows or old ladies. Poor things can and will happen.*Forget Me Not (by Claire Brown) - A working woman, also a single mother, wishes just once that she didn’t have children so she can have fun a carefree night. Be careful what you want for. Creepy and sad.*Lucy (by R.E. Sargent) - Be careful who you pick up in the bar and what you promise for . This is creative and fun, with a devious ending...Not shocking if you’re familiar with this unbelievable author.Every story is special and creative, and talent shines with each author...even if a few stories weren’t my normal cup of tea. This is a fun collection, and I really had a amazing time reading each story. It releases on 10/26/20...just in time for you to grab a copy for Halloween.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Die Before I Wake: Tales of Supernatural Horror (The Better Off Dead Series Book 2) []  2020-11-25 20:16

    This was the 2nd book in this series and it was as amazing as the 1st! So amazing in fact, that I pre ordered the 3rd book! I can’t remember how a lot of stories were in this one but, let’s say there were 12, I would say I enjoyed 10 out of the 12. There were only a couple of stories that didn’t thrill me but, I loved the rest of them! I liked that most of the chapters were only about 30 minutes long too! I read one or more stories everyday! Really enjoyed this book! Can’t wait to begin #3 in October! These books are also a amazing deal for only $.99!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Die Before I Wake: Tales of Supernatural Horror (The Better Off Dead Series Book 2) []  2020-11-25 20:16

    If I Die Before I Wake: Tales of Karma and Fear was one of my favorite reads of 2019. Going into the second volume, I wasn't sure the story-telling could match the stark talent of the first selections. I was wrong. Lightning has struck twice, friends. I dare say these stories might be even better.A few of my brief thoughts about each story in If I Die Before I Wake: Tales of Supernatural the Core Lies Darkness - Steven Pajak - This creative small roller coaster of a story covered a spectrum of emotions for me--happiness, sadness, and my body cringing in disgust. I loved every minute. (If you haven't read it yet, I also highly recommend his novel, Project Hindsight.)Dead Pics - Gerald Dean Rice - I was in it! Super fun, a small disturbing, and a lot creative. But hey...haven't we ALL looked at grisly death pictures/videos before? I know I nders Keepers -Jane Alvey Harris - Any mother could relate to this story. Incredibly creepy and nival of Lust - Mike Duke - If only we could hold those strong teenage lusts and desires our entire lives. Of course, then we'd obtain absolutely nothing else accomplished. 😂 Such a fun story.I.O.U. - Kayla Krantz - A story full of revenge and vindication. Enjoyable!Dead and Buried - Matthew A. Clarke - This was such a cool, genuinely scary story, but there is a trigger warning--animal torture/death. A large no-no for me.Until That Day Arrives - R.J. Roles - Gotta give my fellow West Virginia Mountaineer some kudos...this was a freaky, crazy-good story.Harvest of Truth - L.K. Pinaire - A sad, reflective story about the injustices those who are various face...even in past centuries.Kunk - Alan Derosby- A deliciously creepy, macabre story. Kunk needs to stay far, far away from me.Withered - Cassandra Angler- This is one twisted ride! Disturbing on so a lot of levels. I was thoroughly Happened on State Road - Peter Rocha - Massive on religious themes, but a very well-written, engaging version Have I Ever - Red Lagoe - Okay, I kinda loved this story. So much fun!Killer Radio - R.E. Sargent - He's done it again! The author who gave us the epic Karen Carter series also wrote my favorite story of the bunch. Sargent has a knack for short stories that absolutely suck you in. Even better...all that 80s music. Loved his mm...if I had to pick a top 3, I'd choose At the Core Lies Darkness, Never Have I Ever, and Assassin Radio, but I wholeheartedly enjoyed each and every story.Available April 20, 2020. Create sure to obtain a copy!**Many thanks to the publisher for my review copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Die Before I Wake: Tales of Supernatural Horror (The Better Off Dead Series Book 2) []  2020-11-25 20:16

    Another wonderfully eerie bunch of horror stories from a talented group of authors. Below are brief reviews of just three. There is much more!At the Core of Darkness by Steven PajakWhat would you do if given a medical death sentence? How would you spend your latest brief time? If you were offered a method out would you take it? What if the only method was to pass it on to another?Nick is far too young to die from cancer. That is exactly the news his doctor gives him. He has just a few short months left. He hasn’t even had time to build a life. What will Nick do?I.O.U. by Kayla KrantzAs serial killer, could you come up with a safer method to search your targets? Marcus may have come up with an ingenious idea! Or will it be his downfall?Marcus is worried after his sixth kill. He has disposed of the body, covered his tracks well, as always. But he is sure he was seen. Even changing his license plate doesn’t set his mind at ease. There must be a safer way, because he knows the urge will return.While drunk, Marcus thinks of the Dark Web. Why not look for a willing victim? He locations his ad, signs it X and waits for a ller Radio by R. E. SargentHave you ever tried to victory one of the numerous radio contests in your area? After reading this I challenge you not to hesitate the next time!About a year ago, Ricky Jepson bought a radio station in a little Arizona city and rebranded it K-L-L-R radio. It has taken a lot of hard work but he has slowly built a listener base. And he gets to do what he loves, spread a bit of massive metal melody out into the world.He has had opposition from the start. Some in the community don’t appreciate his taste. He has regularly received hate filled mail for playing “the Devils music!” He never suspected they would go so far as to burn his station with him irty-five years later, people all over the country begin winning a contest they never entered, on a station they have never heard of. Is this personal concert an unexpected bonus or something much more sinister?I was gifted a copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Die Before I Wake: Tales of Deadly Women and Retribution (The Better Off Dead Series Book 3) []  2020-11-21 18:13

    Wow what a attractive book to see where finally the girls win. Well thought place and gathered together to create reading fun. Tell you what you hold on writing and I'll hold on writing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Die Before I Wake: Tales of Deadly Women and Retribution (The Better Off Dead Series Book 3) []  2020-11-21 18:13

    We have sixteen tales of terror and revenge and some I loved, some were okay, and some were downright terrible. Rather than spending my review time on the ones I didn't have fun I will focus on the ones that I did.Take Heart My Kid by Cara Fox: A mother will do anything to protect her kids in this dystopian world. 4 stars!Predator by J.H. Moncreif: Predators of the dark web....beware. 5 stars!Political Suicide by Bridgett Nelson: One mothers quest for revenge when a local senator takes funding away from her young sons cancer treatment. 5 stars!Anika by Spencer Richard: Don't mess with sisters when one is hell bent on revenge. 4 stars!Forget Me Not by Claire Brown: An exhausted mother must war a witch for the returned safety of her children. 4 stars!3 stars were awarded to:Sign Followers by Chris Contreras BahnsenThe Door by Scotty MilderThe Returned by Natalie SierraBlack Feathered Fury by Red LagoeIt's safe to say that the remaining stories just weren't my cup o' coffee, thankyouverymuch! 3 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Die Before I Wake: Tales of Supernatural Horror (The Better Off Dead Series Book 2) []  2020-11-25 20:16

    This is the kind of book I love - an assortment of horror that leads you one method and exits into the Twilight Zone. I really enjoyed this anthology and highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Die Before I Wake: Tales of Supernatural Horror (The Better Off Dead Series Book 2) []  2020-11-25 20:16

    I really enjoyed this collection. From the moment that I started I was hooked. This is the excellent read to escape to when you need a break from your daily reality. The stories move along at a amazing pace. Each of them have interesting characters and you wish to know more about them. The stories will hold you turning pages and if you search one that you dont like you can always skip it and come back at a later time. This book needs to be experienced, you will not be sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Die Before I Wake: Tales of Deadly Women and Retribution (The Better Off Dead Series Book 3) []  2020-11-21 18:13

    Perfect book and recommend it to everyone. Amazing stories,very well written and totally entertaining. A book I would like more books to be ank you for sharing your ep writing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Die Before I Wake: Tales of Deadly Women and Retribution (The Better Off Dead Series Book 3) []  2020-11-21 18:13

    The cover art, the cover ank you "If I die writers". I had a really crappy week and you all just gave me a shot of ese books are so.... GOOD! Five , if you like amazing old fashioned Horror..you HAVE to read this. Actually..read all the books in the series. There is nothing like Old school Horror, I must say.And not Freddy Kruger horror. If I die Before I Wake: Tales of deadly women and Retribution, has around 16 or so stories for our reading pleasure. And all of them revolve around women getting their own back. Getting REVENGE! I AM WOMAN, HEAR ME ROAR!So I am a fan of these anthologies but this particular one really got me because of the focus on vengeful women. I feel it is necessary to say I dug ALL the stories..took me forever to obtain through..but each one was unique. However I must single out a few.Anika by Spencer Richard..haunting and deeply moving..I wanted more though!Political Suicide by Bridgett Nelson. Bridgett is one of my GR mates and Bridgett, I just wish to say..I loved your story, was riveted actually and was delighted it's focus was on Politics..since I am a political Junkie. Your talent seems effortless.. thanks for brightening up a crummy week and I look forward to reading more for your cy..by R.E. Sargent.....I am a large fan of Mr. Sargent's work and "Lucy" was no different. First off..Mr. Sargent has a sick mind which is the ultimate compliment..he also loves writing about attractive and evil women doing very, very poor things. And being a retired ex rocker myself, I adore how he incorporates melody into all his stories. But this small gem of a story..you will NEVER forget it and man is it twisted!!The Long December by Steven Paja..Dude..you created me cry..a Horror story with quite the bit of emotional depth. So well ease other "If I die" writers..I adored all the stories..I really think these books are MADE for the eerie "twilight zone" type of Horror purist. And each story is so different. You may not love all of them and will almost certainly have your own favorites but they are such fun reading. Here's to a lot of more "If I die" Anthologies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Die Before I Wake: Tales of Supernatural Horror (The Better Off Dead Series Book 2) []  2020-11-25 20:16

    I love amazing scary/horror stories and this book did not disappoint. Every latest story kept me wondering what would happen next without leaving me hanging at the end. I highly recommend this book of scary tales.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Die Before I Wake: Tales of Deadly Women and Retribution (The Better Off Dead Series Book 3) []  2020-11-21 18:13

    Twisted SistersYou may wish to think twice before messing with the women in this ey’re out for blood. xteen imaginative stories cover female empowerment of the murderous kind. Each is special and arranged in a method that separates and enhances the differences.I loved the creativity of all but was immediately taken with these three stories:In Political Suicide by Bridgett Nelson, a sharp protagonist begins her revenge rather innocuously but then ramps it up becoming perhaps the most Mephistophelian hero in the book. What a planner! So sinister AND a gift e Long December by Steven Pajac features a crafty college student seeking those responsible for her mother’s death and plotting their untimely demise....And the wry ending award goes to Foundling. Loved, loved, loved that ending! You’ll have to read it to see why and hopefully you’ll smile too.I can’t detail every story but wanted to mention Take Heart My Child, a grim dystopian tale about a mother providing for her daughters. Although not normally a genre I seek out, I’m still thinking about this one.I love a amazing karma story. Payback is like frosting on the cake and the sweeter the better. Give me that sugar, I’m addicted!Thank you to Sinister Smile Press for my ARC. I'd ordered a copy and was waiting for publication but jumped on the possibility to read it early.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Die Before I Wake: Tales of Deadly Women and Retribution (The Better Off Dead Series Book 3) []  2020-11-21 18:13

    TRICK. OR. ere are plenty of TRICKS in this 3rd edition of “The Better off Dead series”.But the TREATS are all for us as the “If I Die Before I Wake: Tales of Deadly Women and Retribution” released TODAY, in time for Halloween! 🎃And, for Election Day! 😳Boy, am I sick of Political Ads and emails asking for money!So, I lived vicariously through Dr. Jennifer Perry, as she took revenge on Senator Jason Poole, a man responsible for passing a controversial bill which took away funding for a treatment her young son, Remy, desperately needed.(Insert the face of your least favorite Politician here 💀)Cheers with an Amaretto Sour to author, Bridgett Nelson, as she makes her debut in the series with POLITICAL SUICIDE. -a stand-out for me.❤️Another favorite was SOUL SKEETER-Renee M.P.T. KrayI loved this story about 9 year old Tallulah Dara “thankyouverymuch” Cathmor vs. the Swamp Baby. 🧟‍♀️ Search out why everybody is falling for her and be sure to tell your own small sister how much you love her today! ❤️This collection felt like a BONUS issue!With 16 stories to choose from, there is a story for everyone and although I loved MANY others, this will end up being a short story of my own, if I don’t wrap it up, but I have to gush over just one more, before I close...Returning author, Red Lagoe, who penned one of my favorites from Volume 2, gives us “BLACK FEATHERED FURY” in this edition.I already steer clear of CROWS-but I NEVER feared my grandmother’s walker, till I read about Betty! ☠️ I loved this one!! ❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Die Before I Wake: Tales of Supernatural Horror (The Better Off Dead Series Book 2) []  2020-11-25 20:16

    This is a amazing short story collection. Kunk was by far my favorite of the bunch. The authors did an perfect job with this and it was a amazing read. I'll recommend to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Die Before I Wake: Tales of Supernatural Horror (The Better Off Dead Series Book 2) []  2020-11-25 20:16

    If you are into horror, these tales should satisfy your craving over a weekend. Adult supervision the Core of Darkness by Steven Pajak: NC17, about cancer, 5*Dead Pics by Gerald Dean Rice: X, too gross to readFinders Keepers by Jane Alvey Harris: PG13, scary, 4*Carnival of Lust by Mike Duke: PG15, well written, 5*I.O.U. by Kayla Krantz: a serial assassin using the Dark Web, thoroughly satisfying and best of the bunch. 5*Dead and Buried by Matthew A Clarke: REALLY creepy, 4*Until That Day Arrives by RJ Roles: involves an orphanage, 4*Harvest of Truth by L.K. Pinaire: involves a curse, 5*Kunk by Alan Derosby: an invisible friend, 4*Withered by Cassandra Angler: foster care, 4*It Happened on State Road by Peter Rocha: possession, 4*Never Have I Ever by Red Lagoe: Truth & Consequence, 4*Killer Radio by R.E. Sargent: a tale of vengeance, 4*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Die Before I Wake: Tales of Deadly Women and Retribution (The Better Off Dead Series Book 3) []  2020-11-21 18:13

    I enjoyed the first book If I die before I wake so I decided to purchase Volume 3. It's only .99 cents so no huge deal. Except it states "we were unable to load this page. Please test again later." after every three or four pages in every story! Ruined the book for me. Wonder what I missed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Die Before I Wake: Tales of Deadly Women and Retribution (The Better Off Dead Series Book 3) []  2020-11-21 18:13

    Thank the Halloween gods for short story collections - and Sinister Smiles for sending me this ARC. I've been distracted lately and have had a hard time focusing, so short stories have saved my reading life - and IF I DIE BEFORE I WAKE, Volume 3 in the Better Off Dead series, is no exception.I thoroughly enjoyed this collection. It's excellent for a Halloween read - or anytime, really, if you love dark offers a satisfying mix of tone, with some deeply dark and disturbing tales, as well as a few lighter, more comedic options. The order of stories is well thought out and balanced, with the collection ebbing and flowing from dark to light and back venge, murder, mayhem, seriously disturbed families, a journey through hell... this sinister collection has it all. As with most short story collections, there are a couple of stories that, for me at least (and it's most likely private preference) don't quite match up to the rest in execution, but those are few and far between. The majority of the work in this book is top notch and the insane, wonderfully sinister worlds and characters these writers make create this a definite MUST READ for horror and out stories contain Fancy @#$% McGuffin and the Case of the Recycled Hired Guns (hilarious and right on the hard-boiled crime money, plus one of the best main characters I've read in a while) and Sign Followers (eeesh, absolutely depraved and disturbing and incredibly well-written).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Die Before I Wake: Tales of Supernatural Horror (The Better Off Dead Series Book 2) []  2020-11-25 20:16

    I enjoyed all the stories in this book. The authors are all talented and their stories do not disappoint. I would definitely recommend this book. I would read more by a y of the authors. I have read and enjoyed all books by RE Sargent a d highly recommend reading all his other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If I Die Before I Wake: Tales of Supernatural Horror (The Better Off Dead Series Book 2) []  2020-11-25 20:16

    This book was K L L RKILLERAs in, Assassin Radio, 102.9 FM- my favorite in the second installment of the “If I Die Before I Wake” series (Better Off Dead #2)The theme in the first was “Tales of Karma and Fear”, and this time it’s“Tales of Supernatural , I have been a FAN of R. E. Sargent’s work since I read his novella,”One Star Review” so, I wasn’t surprised that his contribution to this compilation of Short Stories would be my favorite.And, I have been to Cottonwood, AZ where this fictional radio station was located, and allow me tell you...it really hasn’t changed much since 1983.Other than the fact that the Gas station, is now an amazing microbrewery, but I , anyone who knows me, knows that I am a W M PWIMPSo, the more macabre of these tales (or those where animals are harmed) were not necessarily what I would normally read, but I was surprised by how a lot of of these I enjoyed!I’ll round out my top 5 (with difficulty and in no particular order) to:At The Core of Darkness-Steven PajakI.O.U-Kayla KraftsKunk-Alan DerosbyANDNever Have I Ever-Red Lagoe (After all, what could go wrong in a storm when a book club meets to discuss their recent selection-“Tales of Karma”?)I’m just sayin!I can hardly wait for Volume 3: Tales of Deadly Women and Retribution, due out on Oct. 26, 2020 just in time for Halloween!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    IT'S TO HARD ...Is what I WOULD say if I sucked at games. Though this android game is beautiful fun. The only issue I have been having is the controls don't wanna work all the time. I like the android game alot. I can't wait for future updates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    very fun platformer with a easy story and a bunch of added features like reverse levels and level builder. it is fairly diffi ult but not too poor for anyone who plays a fair amount of platformers. amazing job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    amazing potential, but the android game crases the moment I select use Google Play services some please tell me how to climb that freaking wall

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    😸Cool,could y'all add some extras in the next modernize too like using screws to unblock various characters and outfits?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    thanks devs can wait 2 see more exciting updated love you all :[)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    i hate it challenge 1 is super hard

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    It's beautiful cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    TRASH!!!!!!!!!! like what android game is this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    the google play log in now works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was Eight []  2020-1-29 17:54

    This is a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was Eight []  2020-1-29 17:54

    We read "When I Was Eight" for our homeschool history study. We also read "Not My Girl". I recommend reading both books together for a more complete picture of Olemaun's experiences. Both books were beautifully written and illustrated, and created even more unique because they are true. Written from the perspective of an eight year old child, "When I Was Eight" was very accessible for my second grader, and she really connected to Olemaun, and the story of being bullied by an adult (a mean nun) and having to be resourceful and tenacious in order to survive and thrive in an alien and hostile environment (the school). Written from the perspective of a ten year old in "Not My Girl", Olemaun has feelings of not fitting in when she returned to her family, but there is so much love and patience from her parents that she finally feels at home again. We loved both of these books so much we are planning to also read the longer books as well ("Fatty Legs" and "A Stranger at Home").Thank you to the authors and illustrator for such a valuable doent written for is review was written by alias "Jumping Fish", age seven:" I read the book "When I Was Eight". The small girl in the story has to go to a "Indian" school. Her name is Olemaun. The nun at the school is not nice. It is good, good, amazing !!! Olemaun is powerful and nice. She understood that nun was trying to obtain a reaction and she ignored her."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Was Cleopatra []  2020-1-19 21:5

    Written as if John Rice was telling the story so the language is of the time but very simple to read. I loved all the descriptions of London and surrounding areas, and how life was for a kid actor like John Rice and this theatre company (the King’s Men). You obtain pulled into this book, immersed in the time and immersed in Shakespeare!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was You []  2020-1-2 18:0

    With the kind of writing that draws you in immediately and gets those pages flying, this thriller is well worth a read. It’s got a mysterious feel that will leave you wondering who you can trust, how things will play out, and what exactly is going ’ll wish to go into this one blind, so the only storyline info I’ll share are how things begin. We meet Brienne, a young woman who was attacked 6 months ago. Since the attack, her whole life has changed - she doesn’t leave the house, she suffers from memory issues, and her only company is her fresh tenant. Niall moved in a few months ago, and he’s become more than a tenant. Though they have a platonic relationship, Brienne considers them mates and wouldn’t be opposed to exploring more. But when she discovers someone may have stolen her identity around the time of the attack, she’s thrown for a loop and wants to seek out some is isn’t normally my genre, but I thought I’d give it a test because it’s a First Reads selection for January. And it sucked me in immediately - there were times when I was rooting for Niall and Brienne to obtain together (since I’m a romance lover), and times when I was sure he was up to no good. One thing is for sure - this will hold you second guessing things for a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was You []  2020-1-2 18:0

    This is a psychological thriller with huge emphasis on psychological. As such it is loaded with internal monologues and descriptions of powerful feelings of protagonists. So if you are looking for gun wars or forensic evidence look for another book. It is definitely a gripping page turner that pulled me in from the first chapter and did not allow go until the very end. The book is just right length (280 pages), things are event quick and there are no dull moments in it, with fresh revelations popping up every few chapters. Sometimes I thought that I knew what the next twist in the plot will be but I was wrong more times than I was right. The story is told from two points of view and both narrations are very engaging. One almost feels like being inside the protagonist’ head. The blurb is a small misleading because the book is about more than just stolen identity but telling what more is there would be a tom line. If you like psychological thrillers, there is a amazing possibility that you will like this one. And if you liked this one you may also like “The Memory Watcher” that is my private favor by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was You []  2020-1-2 18:0

    In this huge small town, a woman sees herself. The outcome of book totally surprised me, but a l so created me glad I did read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Was Here []  2020-2-4 23:13

    I tend to not read Contemporary YA. I'm not sure why, because when I do, I devour it. Maybe that's why I don't? Maybe because I think I read them to quickly. Doesn't matter. I was beautiful excited for "I Was Here" after I adored her If I Stay Duology (I still haven't watched the movie, btw) latest year, I knew I would pre-order anything by her in the future--and I did just that. I received this book in the mail the day after it was released, and I started it a few days later because I was finishing up another book. I knew it was going to be sad--I mean, even the synopsis is kind of sad. I mean, we begin at a teen's (I think she's a teen, all we know is she is under 21 maybe?) explanation of attending her best friend's funeral and different prayer services. So that should be sad, right? But I didn't feel sadness. I didn't feel sympathy for the main character--and it's not like I was just removed from the action of the entire book, I felt for Meg's parents, and Meg's small brother (his portions were probably the most emotionally connected I felt throughout the entire book). But I just didn't care about Cody. Most of the time I found her to be unnecessarily keeping secrets and then whining because no one else knows what's going e introduction of Ben McAllister, and his connection with Meg, and that Cody seeks him out, was a amazing point and a realistic aspect of the story. I feel like if my best mate killed herself, I would absolutely seek out the latest person that she contacted. So, I really liked this plot point, and I liked Ben a lot as a character. He was probably the most realistic responses to the obsession that Cody develops with finding out more info of Meg's suicide. Overall, I gave this book 3/5 STARS--I don't know what was missing exactly, just that I wasn't blown away. It didn't even give me the emotional rawness, and amazing cry that Forman's other books have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Was Here []  2020-2-4 23:13

    I’ve been hearing about le Forman for quite a while now, but this is just the first time I’m reading her work. Maybe it wasn’t a amazing idea to begin breaking into a le Forman book on suicide, but I found myself on an emotional ride, and that counts as a amazing thing when I obtain emotionally invested in a mentioned, I Was Here deals with a very sensitive subject on teenage suicide. Cody copes with the loss of her best mate Meg, her hang-ups with her mother and dealing with Meg’s family after the tragic incident. Cody decides to do the family a favor by heading to Tacoma to package up Meg’s belongings. It seems like an innocent errand at first, until she discovered things about Meg she never even knew of. When Cody learns there’s more to Meg’s death than what she already knew, she embarks on an investigation that will lead her to surprising revelations while discovering something about herself in the took me a while to obtain into the story—it felt like I landed in the middle of something busy…and rightfully so as the characters dealt with the aftermath of Meg’s death (as narrated by Cody). I guess it was partly because Cody rubbed off as an angsty person and it was difficult to empathize with her due to that. But when I got over the initial disconnect, I was reading one page after the other. When Cody stumbled on a mystery that had something to do with the cirtances of Meg’s death, I was on a roll. I was just as intrigued as Cody and I wanted to search out what happened asap. At one point when she was about to confront Meg’s suicide “mentor”, I couldn’t place the book down. It felt like I was on a journey with her to uncover the Cody embarked on this investigation of sorts, Forman introduced readers to other characters like Meg’s roommates (Harry Kang rocks!) and Ben McAllister, the boy who broke Meg’s heart. I enjoyed reading about the group, especially when Cody started to warm up to them. The quirky group was a amazing balance to Cody’s angst and it was pleasant to read about them and how it created an impact on Cody’s behavior and likability as a only gripe about this book was the romance subplot that felt like it was an afterthought. Ben McAllister was the typical rocker with a poor reputation and hooking up with Cody (and for Cody to eventually let it to happen) left a sour taste in the mouth. The story would have stood on its merits without the romance. Reading about two children hooking up in the middle of a street trip for unfathomable reasons was just a WTF vertheless, the ending eventually created me connect with Cody and I found myself admiring the strength and hero of this apprehensive character. The book was more about her journey in dealing with her best friend’s death, how she somehow accepted certain aspects of her parents, and the peace of mind she deserved after everything she went through. Kudos to le Forman for coming up with such a relevant story that tugs at the heart as well as acknowledges the struggles of individuals going through related posted on

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Then I Was Guided []  2020-3-31 19:23

    I, after reading this book, was amazed at the fact that I was unaware of so a lot of things that happened in the early part of Islmaic history, especially soon after the Prophet's (saw)death. The author has done some down-to-earth research, that's very sincere & has encouraged me to believe in the fact that I too can do my own research, come up with my own arguments, after reading & researching through the books of the scholars of both sunni & shia school of thought, rather than follow my faith I encourage all muslims & non-muslims who are searching for the true truth, to read this book as a 'starter'& then base their comments & beliefs after getting encouraged by the author's ingenuity & persuasiveness for the find of a 'better' d luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was You []  2020-1-2 18:0

    The book was definately fun, although it could have used an editor, to shave about a quarter off. You have to suspend your disbelief. If you have ever had a bank account, you know half of the things described would be impossible. I read it in one day and I got it for free (Prime First), so it was worth it to me. Spoiler: If you like abook about amnesia, unreliable spouses, gaslighting, clever crime - you will have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When I Was You []  2020-1-2 18:0

    This is a light thriller. The first part, which is Part 1 for Brienne, moved slower than the rest of the novel. This first part latest from 1%-41% (on a Kindle) and caused the beginning to drag. It's her repeating constantly how she is scared and how she wants to confront the person who took her identity but never really acts upon it.....other than that she only talks about how she thinks her roommate is cute. So, that created it repetitive and uneventful. Also, there were several obvious clues dropped during that time that gave away the twist.I liked the story okay, but I really had to suspend belief for the majority of it. There was quite a lot that was hard to believe. It is an simple read and okay if you are looking for something lighter and don't mind suspending ere is no , but there is some cursing. 

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    this seems to be a kinda hard android game with very easy controlls, although the googleplay log in doesnt work and closes the game, but other than that, this is a amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    what a quick reply. this created me change my rating to 5 out of 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    cool android game very challenging

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    I got this for free, the controls was a mess. Whenever I use jump or jumpers, its hard to control the hero and always messed up. Edited: I played the Campaign or whatever it was but so far, I haven't found any texts or dialouges from the main character. Reply: I guess, but you guys should highlight the savepoint and the goals and screws. It's hard to see if your color blind and the color designs are unequal, I have a hard time pinpointing screws and the platforms, please and thanks~!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    Your hero is so small in the platform

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    The android game crashes instantly when I select Google play android games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I was rebuilt [App]  2019-8-14 13:44

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Then I Was Guided []  2020-3-31 19:23

    People critisizing this book for lack of research should be reminded that this book is, as the author himself says, a story of a journey. It's a private acc of one man's find for the truth. As an autobiography, it's simple to read and very well written. I do think though that one needs to have at least a primary understanding of Islamic history and beliefs in order to understand some of what he talks about in this book. Above all, Tijani's journey illustrates that the best method to tutorial a person to the truth is through kindness and by appealing to one's sense of logical e material in this book provides only a glimpse of Dr. Tijani's extensive research, which lasted for over three years. Those wanting a more in-depth study should read one of his subsequent books...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Then I Was Guided []  2020-3-31 19:23

    This book is geared more towards people within Islam but is suitable for those who arent muslim as well. It is a compelling tale of a man who was once truly lost and has found his method simply by questioning tradition and actively seeking the truth. God would not have liked anything better fram His servants. Tjis book makes the reader think and question themselves like the author has questioned himself. A amazing read for anyone and very hard to place down once you start. People may have mixed feeling about the beliefes of the author but ultimately this book makes you wish to go and find for answers yourself and a book that is able to do that is worthy of every accolade. Highly reccomended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Then I Was Guided []  2020-3-31 19:23

    After departure of Muhammad, the prophet of Islam (PBUH), Islamic community divided in two main parts, Sunni and Shia. In spite of a lot of common believes and similarities that these two groups have, there are some differences between them about the concept of Imam in Islam.Dr. Muhammad Tijani Samavi has investigated seriously some of the differences between Shia and Sunni and hence has valuable knowledge in this regard. In his book, 'Then I was guided', he has discussed fluently his understanding of Sunni-Shia differences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Then I Was Guided []  2020-3-31 19:23

    As I read this book I cannot but wonder at whether the author really understands Ahlu-Bait. the true difference between Sunnis and Shias is not anything realted to what the author was trying to lead to. Sunni Muslims love Imam Hussein but love his grandfather more. They express their sorrow over his martyrdom in a method that is acceptable to Allah and not in a method that a lot of Shias do nowadays. The author is trying to note that Shia have more profound love for Imam Hussein as if you cry your heart out this means that you are a real lover. Do Christians love Al-Maseeh more than Muslims just becasue they call him a son of God? I am astonished that a lot of a lot of Shias call for unity on the one hand, and on the other hand are involved in much propaganda about Sunni Muslims who "converted" to Shiism. People are free to read whatever they wish but I believe that there are better sources to highlight the true differences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Was Cleopatra []  2020-1-19 21:5

    I enjoyed reading this fictional biography of John Rice, a young actor at the World Theatre. He was apprenticed and trained to play the female roles and he played some of the most popular women written by Shakespeare. The author does a very amazing job with the historical background and imagining what his life might have been like. I was not a fan of the narrative style. I did not like the recaps at the beginning of each chapter or the first person POV. The book was a fast read and the topic held my attention.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386