Read before my very eyes reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all before my very eyes reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before Our Very Eyes, Fake Wars and Big Lies: From 9/11 to Donald Trump []  2020-5-4 18:18

    At the beginning of 2002, just a few months after 9/11, Thierry Meyssan wrote the largest blockbuster in French publishing history, L’Effrayeuse imposture. Meyssan convinced French president Chirac, and the whole Muslim world, that 9/11 was a fraud. His book was the most necessary single factor leading to France’s refusal to join the US battle on Iraq. Meyssan’s bestseller was perhaps the most necessary and influential 9/11 truth book of all time, because it came out early enough to have a major impact on Meyssan is out with a fresh book providing an alternative perspective on the battles that 9/11 was scripted to unleash…especially their second phase under Obama. Before Our Very Eyes: Fake Battles and Huge Lies from 9/11 to Donald Trump exposes the so-called “Arab Spring” of 2011 as a fraud engineered by Pentagon regime-changers and their ong with the ysis, Meyssan recounts how he personally played a major role in resisting the Obama Adminstration’s proxy battles on Libya and Syria. Though I don’t fully agree with his ysis—I think he underestimates the (admittedly flawed) Muslim Brotherhood and overestimates Donald Trump—I would still rank Before Our Very Eyes as the best, most insightful and accurate history of the post-2011 Muslim East. Unlike all of the official and pseudo-alternative histories, this one follow’s W.C. Fields’ tip to “take the bull by the tail and look the facts in the face.” And the facts present that we are being outrageously lied to by leaders whose incompetence, corruption, fanaticism, sadism, and almost unimaginable mendacity will boggle the minds of future historians.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before Our Very Eyes, Fake Wars and Big Lies: From 9/11 to Donald Trump []  2020-5-4 18:18

    Thierry Maison cuts through the propaganda and talks ME (and Robert Fisk) represents the gold standard for this kind of journalism.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before Our Very Eyes, Fake Wars and Big Lies: From 9/11 to Donald Trump []  2020-5-4 18:18

    This book lays out happenings in the Middle East since 1945. No other book even tries this. In a mere 285 pages of crisp clear writing, Thierry Meyssan turns face up those cards which had obscured and concealed the major yssan based his book on 15 years of writing on Having read that website since 2009, I search this book extremely valuable for three reasons: (1) Most importantly, it connects all the info in one book, whereas Voltairenet articles tend to present narrow slices. (2) It’s almost the least possible amount of reading to gain a true understanding. It’s refreshing to search that more than 20 years of the Middle East can be meaningfully summarized in 285 pages. (3) This book has new yses based on more latest information.His writing is sterling: It’s concise with just enough detail for a full understanding, before he moves on to the next similar topic. He doesn’t obtain lost in info and the translation is high yssan claims this book is the only one to expose the role of the Muslim Brotherhood (MB), from the 1920’s until today. The MB became a sort of Islamic AstroTurf, a top-down false-front outfit, used as a pawn by Qatar, the US, Turkey, and the UK, in their efforts to overthrow regimes in Egypt, Syria, Tunisia, and Libya. The MB is barely mentioned in Western news, because any serious inquiry leads into seeing how Islamic extremists are expendable pawns in conflicts from Nigeria to far West China. So a lot of dots, such a sensitive topic!To obtain a flavor of the book, here are two minor examples of Meyssan connecting the dots.(1) Remember the Darfur emergency? In the news, Darfur arose out of the Sahara, and then vanished like a sandstorm. The situation in that desert region was no various before or after all the media attention. So why did the spotlight come and go? The respond comes out of left field: December 2011, the Arab League wanted to investigate the battle in Syria, and gave the task to a Sudanese General, Mohammed Ahmed Mustafa al Dabi. He was expected to paint a bleak picture that would discredit the Damascus government, so the Arab League could help the jihadis. But this man surprised everyone by finding that the Syrian government had famous support. So in February 2012, the Arab League cancelled the investigation and Sudan was pressured to remove General al Dabi. The carrot was Qatar's $2 billion payment to the Sudanese government - but Darfur was the stick. (pgs 121-122) After the stick served its purpose, it was tossed aside.(2) My second example shows the value of a steady gaze over the years. Meyssan called out Mahdi al Harati, an Irishman (yes, Irish!) as a CIA agent. In 2010, al Harati was a “Palestinian rights activist” onboard the Turkish-flagged Freedom Flotilla and calling him a CIA agent had no visible basis. But in 2011, this same Irishman commanded the al-Qaeda linked Tripoli Brigade, one of two military forces which captured Tripoli, Libya (pgs. 108 & 117). So the action behind the curtains is visible, if you watch closely - and Meyssan yssan’s main strength is that he shows the huge picture. Some independent journalists have worked hard to deliver details, such as the American, Serena Shim who died when she “got hit by a cement truck” (Oct. 19, 2014) a few days before her huge report on Turkey supplying weapons to jihadis. Vanessa Beeley (UK, 21stCentury Wire) exposes the fraudulent “White Helmets” and Assad's “chemical attacks”, and the Vatican Press Service sometimes writes about the Syrian Christians suffering at the hands of Western-backed jihadis. But first-hand coverage is necessarily piecemeal. Meyssan lays out the whole picture, and is careful to give readers his detailed sources as r the Middle East, credibility is a serious and constant question. "Before Our Very Eyes" has 17 pages of bibliography: NATO government doents, academic books and articles, etc. His sources are mostly English, and all in European languages – but none in Arabic. His most revealing sources are official doents. Beyond that, he obviously has access to people within different secret services: the French DGSE, the Syrians certainly, perhaps the Russians. But if you talk much with Arabs in the US, you search that some of this is common knowledge on the “Arab street.”Meyssan ended up in the Middle East by cirtance. His popular book (on the 2001 happening in the US) led to death threats. He was protected by France’s Chirac government until it resigned in 2007 and Damascus, Syria, offered him shelter.I discovered in 2009, and was amazed. But I stopped reading when Meyssan claimed the French troops had hauled off 20 dozens of dirt from the Beirut stage of the bombing of former Lebanese prime minister, Rafic Hariri, to France for explosive testing. The bomb crater was unusually deep, so there were claims it was not a truck bomb, but rather a missile, which would “finger” an advanced state as the culprit. Well, hauling 20 dozens of dirt was very unlikely, so I stopped reading Meyssan. But curiosity motivated me to read French news websites more closely, and about five months later, two mainstream news websites revealed this 20 dozens of dirt was a fact! (Yes, I’m a rare American who is fluent in French.) So I went back to reading Voltairenet. I have never caught him in so much as an exaggeration, allow alone a deceit. Meyssan offers fact-based criticisms of all sides in the Middle East, but his sympathies are clear. His hard facts are well doented. His sincerity and overall credibility are not in ere is no other book like this. It’s a large eye-opener. Realize that the Middle East is not like Las Vegas. What plays in Vegas stays in Vegas, but what happens in the Middle East sheds light on the whole world.

    0  


    Add your opinion on before my very eyes or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before Our Very Eyes, Fake Wars and Big Lies: From 9/11 to Donald Trump []  2020-5-4 18:18

    What a brave, well researched, insider perspective on the truth of the Middle East conflicts. Having Lebanese Christian heritage I know that what the media shows in the West doesn’t match the situation on the ground in the Middle East. But to finally obtain the truth about what is really going on in all the fake battles and fake flag attacks is a w readers should hold in mind this book is fair (not diplomatic) and does not pander to the left or right. It supports amazing actions of globe leaders and attacks poor ones similar to the topic matter. This is a non-partisan perspective so if you are looking for a safe zone, this is not the place. There is no ego stroking or patting oneself on the back. Most people should feel humiliated for being played the fool, after reading this, but please don’t. Amazing people being deceived by rich, powerful, controlling poor people, is nothing to be ashamed of. We never stood a chance. Until we read books like this one!As upsetting as it is to read what injustices have been perpetrated on helpless victims overseas, and what our tax dollars are really being used for, at the same time, with acquiring the truth comes by necessity a freedom that can never exist in a worldview built on l references are provided and there are a lot to more than satisfy any sceptic. This book is factual and draws matter-of-fact conclusions rather than opinions masked as fact, as we see so often in the modern art of mainstream journalism.Kudos to the author for being brave enough to obtain this out there. And the addendum with the recent political updates at the end makes it extremely current, and is very much appreciated. A MUST READ!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before Our Very Eyes, Fake Wars and Big Lies: From 9/11 to Donald Trump []  2020-5-4 18:18

    Thierry Mayssan should be congratulated for this necessary work. Given the North Korean level of propaganda Western governments have spewed since 9/11 to manipulate the public into supporting battles that killed millions abroad, and destroyed civil liberties at home, there is much in this book to recommend. "They hate us for our freedoms" I bet they chuckle over that line. Mayssan exposes names, organizations, meetings, motives, and crimes of the US deep state, along with its UK/Israeli "partners" to further their dystopian/neofeudal Fresh Globe Order. The breadth of this book is such that Mayssan must cover complex side happenings in a few sentences. I am not versus this strategy, but I want he had included footnotes. so that readers could confirm/ investigate and reach their own conclusions. There is a bibliography at the end of the book, but this obviously isn't as usable, nor is it necessarily inclusive of all sources yssan often speaks of the "Greater Middle East Project" as a goal of London and DC. This would effect in a patchwork of tiny, anemic nations, none over 10M citizens. Why this would this benefit US/UK is never mentioned. It is however a stated goal of Israel, and the Israel-first, jewish neocons of the Clinton-era Project for a Fresh American Century who's membership infested the Bush Jr. administration and the Pentagon's Office of Unique Plans. Mayssan mentions the following: "Between 12 and 14 October 2003, there was a strange meeting at the King David Hotel in Jerusalem. The invitation announced: “Israel is the moral alternative to Eastern totalitarianism and Western moral relativism. Israel is the ‘Ground Zero’ of the central war for the survival of our civilisation. Israel can be saved, and the rest of the West with it. It is time for us to meet in Jerusalem”. Several hundred personalities from the extreme right of the United States and Israel were received at the expense of the Russian Mafia. Avigdor Lieberman, Benjamin Netanyahu and Ehud Olmert were there to congratulate Elliot Abrams, Richard Perle and Daniel Pipes. They all shared the same belief system– theopolitics. According to them, the “End Time” is close. Soon the globe will be governed by a Jewish institution based in Jerusalem." Unfortunately after dropping this bombshell, for the remainder of the book Mayssan regards Israel as the junior partners. Israel refers to this plan as the the "Greater Israel Project" and its right to expand its borders from Bagdad to Cairo. The US military has told its soldiers they should be prepared to die for Israel. Has Israel told its soldiers the inverse? Of course not. The goyim are expendable. But then Mr. Mayssan may just be attempting to avoid a visit from Mossad, and that I can understand.I detected a couple little errors, which aren't consequential given the scope of the book (one regarding the nuclear weapon theft from Minot AFB at the end of W's administration, and one regarding Obama's pedigree) but given the lack of footnotes, and the clandestine nature of the book's material it gives the reader pause as to what other errors may exist. That said, a valuable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before Our Very Eyes, Fake Wars and Big Lies: From 9/11 to Donald Trump []  2020-5-4 18:18

    Title says it all. Most people in the USA are unaware of what really goes on. They obtain their news from the mass media.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    Nice looking but, They ask you to pay implying you will obtain alot more game. You dont. Its essentially the same thing. Not much too it. Not a amazing value. Just stick with the free version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    After i paid for it i lost some stufg thst was on there' it won't allow me grow any pumpkins, theres cakesvand ice creams in thr pictures but i bought it and i dont habe any if that, very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    Garbage

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    My daughter loves this game, however she doesn't obtain all the things he eats, the plants stops growing after being watered, no ducks in pond. I've looked for buying options, however the android game does not have any buy links.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    Mesmerizing! I never pay for apps, but this one is worth every penny. It is supposed to be for my 20 month old, but I still play it when he's not around. I decided to buy it before knowing that the apps progresses as you play, which makes the application even better. I'm impressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    My 2 year old figured out how to play the android game after I demonstrated for him once. He loved it so much that he has to play it everyday. I ended up buying the full ver and I think it's worthy. The visuals are attractive and melody soothing. My boy gets excited every time the caterar turns to a butterfly, so cute!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    I am 13 years old and I had a smile on my face through 2 life spans without paying a penny, until realising it was just a loop. amazing game, amazing music, and surprisingly relaxing. 😁 I will probably continue to play. 🦋

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    This application is SO sweet, attractive, colourful, soothing, entertaining and relaxing!! My two children (5 and 3) just LOVE IT for their bedtime. And me too!! PS: I've read what L Larson wrote about the vine swing and the same happens to us, not always, but sometimes it starts like it's intermittent or moving around and we have to end the android game so as to "solve" the problem. Please, could you fix it? Thanx in advance from Patagonia, Argentina

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    My 2 children love it. My 6 yr old daughter can't obtain enough of it. She loves taking care of the butterfly and it's helping teach her to place toys away in the box when your done. My daughter has a learning disability and my 5 year old has autism. This android game is fun and helps me teach them things also just love this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    Very amazing customer service, took a few days but the modernize works and my lad is happily feeding caterar his breakfast, lunch etc..Thank you guys!! Satisfied kids, satisfied days!! Highly recommended spending a couple of £s to unblock all features, really is a top application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    My children love this application it's the best method to obtain there ready for bed it makes them so satisfied they just love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    It is the the best android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    My 2 year old daughter loves this app! 😁 She's already played for hours. We bought the full ver and it's totally worth it. She loved feeding the caterar and playing with the bubble wand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    My 4 (almost 5) year old and 2 year old love this game! We have had no issues with it at all. I love that each "day" you have to create sure he gets enough meal & play time to unblock more stuff. My son gets so excited to take care of his caterar so that it can turn into a butterfly. Love this game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    Unbelievable safe app! The melody is calming, the graphics are beautiful, and it encourages peaceful, relaxed and educational fun rather than frantic flashing graphics that obtain children all wound up. I also love how it ends by tucking the caterar into bed, this also helps kids to end the android game in a peaceful manner, rather than upset its time to turn off the android game (like I see event to children all the time)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    This android game is so cute! I love careing for animals and this android game was going to create me cry! This is so Cute!💙🐛🦋

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    I kindu lickted it and I just gout me a ipead and I am still lrning how too spell I'm only 5 yers old

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    My children love this game. Well worth paying for all the items as they play it all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    Amazing Android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    My 3 year old small girl absolutely loves it. Very adorable and well made. Definitely worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    Unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    My son loves this game, he is two and enjoys feeding the caterar. So I thought I'd buy the android game only it won't allow me. Tells me to use 2 finger and swipe and where on the screen to unblock parents area.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    LOVE... my 2 yr old LOVES this app. He likes it too much. I have to hide the phone. Paid ver is SO WORTH IT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    I loved this android game until my phone broke and redownloaded the android game thinking it would be the full ver still but no. I am not going to pay for the damn thing again. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    My son loves this android game more than anything. It's definitely his favorite and I love the fact you can see all your previous butterflies when you obtain another egg. This android game is just the cutest. Full ver is soo worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    I have not played it yet im 11 , could I still play this ? .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    Was awesome until update. Completely frozen android game now. No controls work. Nearly 3 year old was upset caterar wouldn't wake.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    Perfect. A amazing application until the update! Now it constantly crashes and my boy is very upset.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    Fun in all its simplicity

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    I love it. ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖 💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    It is beautiful, but has glitches. The vine falls apart. The purpose of activities is not obvious. I am disappointed especially as it is expensive. I have android games that were free that are more engaging. Appreciate the reply, and it does obtain better with use,but requires large adult input as it is not intuitive for kids but built on adult understanding of the need for sleep,food etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    My 2 year old loves this android game and has been playing for months. But what happened to the picnic basket?! It was his favourite part of the android game and suddenly it's gone! (Didn't I pay to unblock it too?) *****Edited after developer reply: I'm skeptical... we have played through multiple times. (It's his favourite game.) The basket was there for months, and then suddenly it disappeared and has never returned. I obtain the concept of gradually revealing itself over time, but I'm not confident that's what's event here. Are you sure the basket wasn't removed in the recent update? I know the green vine is super-glitchy so I was wondering if the same thing is event to the basket.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    I LOVED IT SO MUCH...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    One of the best apps out there! Both of my boys, aged 2 and 9, LOVE this app! I paid to unblock the full ver and it is undoubtedly worth it! It's fun, relaxing, cute, and it's not too hard for little, uncoordinated fingers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    I recently bought the full application but it doesn't work. The caterar doesn't change into the butterfly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    I loved the android game a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    My children love this application but it's stopped working and is frozen on the egg screen. Please fix it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    It wont allow us finish watering his plants on the second " day" and we cant move forward until we do. My son gets really upset by it. Are we missing something?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    My grandson loves this! He has the book and its exactly the same as the game. He calls the caterar "Wiggle "..Easy controls for toddlers lots of various interactive e android game evolves as you play and eventually. ...your kid will obtain a surprise! ! My only complaint is that I have the demo and would like to buy the full game.when I test to buy I obtain a notice saying unsuccessful and to test again later?? :( Thanks StoryToys. I followed your instructions and have now successfully purchased the full android game :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Very Hungry Caterar [App]  2017-12-9 13:8

    One of the best apps for children I have encountered. I purchased the application for my 1 1/2 year old for a long trip. It has been invaluable and he learns something fresh each time he plays. Attractive graphics and we love the seasonal change!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Reading Eyes [App]  2019-11-16 21:36

    Works well with the sony xperia z2 phone but won't work with the asus zenpad 10 tablet. Update- it's now working on zenpad 10. Thank you. X

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naveed (Through My Eyes) []  2020-6-11 19:19

    This is a amazing book.I recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears From My Eyes []  2020-9-10 18:54

    This might as well be a youtube Video. You can't save it to play while driving home from n't waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Through My Eyes []  2020-1-19 23:32

    Love this book. Attractive book, with Ruby Bridges story told from a child's perspective. Contains portions with far more detail than a picture book, but also has shorter passages excellent for reading by younger ages. The combination is amazing for providing just right information, and leading to asking more questions, and searching out more answers. Contains many, a lot of photographs that support illustrate so well what school was like for Ruby in those early years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In My Daughter's Eyes []  2021-1-9 20:59

    Love this song as it reminds me of the loving care and respect my dad had for our relationship from my birth to motherhood unfortunately he did not live long enough to see his amazing grandchildren. This song tells of the bond between parent and child. I had this bond. Easy attractive reminder I play nightly before going to sleep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In My Daughter's Eyes []  2021-1-9 20:59

    A Martina fan. Used this song to create a video of pictures of my daughter. A nice method to allow my daughter know how unique she is to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Eyes Adored You []  2021-1-9 21:0

    Amazing song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Eyes Adored You []  2021-1-9 21:0

    If you saw the musical "The Jersey Boys", you'll know that this song came at a create or break time in Frankie Valli's career. It's a amazing song that is timeless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Through My Father's Eyes [Book]  2018-5-3 18:0

    It is fairly hard to dispute that Billy Graham has had an oversize impact on American culture and life. Regardless of your leanings, there is no doubting that he led an inspirational life, and this book gives quite a bit of insight into his life from as it is written by his son. Anyone interested in Billy's life will search this well worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Reading Eyes [App]  2019-11-16 21:36

    For text reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naveed (Through My Eyes) []  2020-6-11 19:19

    “Naveed” offers two special perspectives that, as an American, I don’t often obtain to see. An Australian solider and a young Afghan boy. Naveed may be a kid but his struggles are anything but small. Naveed’s mother relies on him to provide for the family and Naveed works hard to do so. He also provides for his younger sister who, due to a bomb, has lost her legs. Naveed carries a massive load of responsibilities but it’s clear that he carries them with love. Naveed’s love for his family is beautiful. He has known nothing but battle and it’s touched every single piece of his young ter a bomb took away his father and severely injured his sister, Naveed’s family lives in a hovel and their situation is precarious. The land lord is a poor man who has even worse mates and cares for no one but himself. He sets his eyes on Naveed’s mother and I held my breath with worry about Naveed’s family and how or if they would search a method out of that nasty man’s veed is adopted by Nasera (the dog) and his life takes on a whirlwind of change. By possibility he meets Jake and opportunities begin that he never thought possible. Naveed’s globe is almost broken by a relative (whose really broken himself) and for a time, everything is thrown into chaos once again.I wish to talk about that chaos for just a minute. In the west, we are so fast to see a terrorist and dehumanize them. We don’t think of all the things that built up and turned this otherwise unassuming person into an extremist. Heffernan brings humanity back in this tale and gives us a look into what goes into the makings of a terrorist. It’s not harped upon but Heffernan gives us a window into a globe I don’t think we discuss or even acknowledge nearly enough.Kudo’s to John Heffernan for doing his part to place a very human face on a very ugly war. May his stories enrich our lives and encourage us to search peace with one eck out my blog AlliesOpinions for more reviews!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Through My Eyes []  2020-1-19 23:32

    Very interesting story from her perspective and an necessary piece of history. I had my granddaughter read it also as she is not very aware of the struggles of Black people in this country. She didn't think it was a "big deal" when Obama was elected. Her response was " so what if he is Black, why is it a huge deal that he was elected President".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Eyes Adored You []  2021-1-9 21:0

    You'll know it when you hear it. When you obtain to know the words you can begin singing 'My eyes deplored ya' to it :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Eyes Adored You []  2021-1-9 21:0

    This is an all-time favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In My Daughter's Eyes []  2021-1-9 20:59

    Really enjoyed this music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In My Daughter's Eyes []  2021-1-9 20:59

    Downloaded for a girls babyshower...love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In My Daughter's Eyes []  2021-1-9 20:59

    Used for background melody in video I created for my daughter's birthday

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naveed: Through My Eyes []  2020-1-19 21:4

    My boys (aged 10 and 13) both read this book and thought it was excellent. I also read it and found it such a amazing method to begin to understand what life might be like "on the other side of the fence". Simple to read. Really interesting topic. Written mostly from the perspective of Naveed, a 12 year old boy. Completely worth buying. We're about to test to search more in the Through My Eyes series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Through My Eyes []  2020-1-19 23:32

    A strong story. It is a small longer than some other books and a small more challenging for my 6 yr old granddaughter to read on her own. But we read it over a couple of days. We also did not read it at bedtime since some of the things that happen to Ruby are upsetting. We read it in afternoon so we could have time to talk about it and process the information. The latest chapter, the story of the grownup Ruby, was uplifting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Through My Eyes []  2020-1-19 23:32

    Daughter and I loved the story and images. As a history teacher, there is so much rich history within this story. Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Through My Eyes []  2020-1-19 23:32

    This shows the power of evil, goodness, and the human spirit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naveed (Through My Eyes) []  2020-6-11 19:19

    My boys (aged 10 and 13) both read this book and thought it was excellent. I also read it and found it such a amazing method to begin to understand what life might be like "on the other side of the fence". Simple to read. Really interesting topic. Written mostly from the perspective of Naveed, a 12 year old boy. Completely worth buying. We're about to test to search more in the Through My Eyes series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In My Daughter's Eyes []  2021-1-9 20:59

    Nice song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In My Daughter's Eyes []  2021-1-9 20:59

    I love the song and really wanted to play it for my daughters graduation party I had and add to her DVD I created her but couldn't. because it wasn't as simple to down load like i was said so it didn't obtain used on either but just played on my home computer for her so it was a waste of cash and time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Eyes Adored You []  2021-1-9 21:0

    I love old melody and Frankie Valli is near the top of my list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Close My Eyes []  2021-2-23 20:0

    Leonid, You guys totally rock...love this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Through My Eyes []  2020-1-19 23:32

    We've all seen the picture, the teeny, little girl flanked by giant white men. This small girl's photograph haunted me as a white kid in the early 60s. I always wondered how she must have felt, and hoped the adults surrounding her were kind, and amazing with children! I enjoyed reading behind the scenes, the real story--through small Ruby's eyes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Through My Eyes []  2020-1-19 23:32

    This is one of the most strong indictments of segregation I've ever read. The perspective of a small girl (now grown up, of course) who endured a brutal year of merciless isolation, taunting and threats just to obtain an education would be strong enough. But Bridges' telling of her own story is almost the least strong element of the book in some ways. After all, even under the best of cirtances, how a lot of of us can remember happenings from when we were six? And Bridges' telling also shows some signs of possible repression and dissociation due to the traumatic nature of her experiences. But still, the other voices and especially the pictures in the book augment and amplify Bridges' own voice creating a resounding cry for decency and idges mingles her private story with the story of Civil Rights in general. She was born in the same year as the landmark Supreme Court case Brown v. The Board of Education, but even by the time she reached six years old, less than two percent of southern schools had been integrated. Ruby, up to that point, had had a loving and stable childhood, spending summers with her sharecropping grandparents and looking after her younger siblings. That love and responsibility, as well as the unquestioning obedience that had been drilled into her, probably acc for a huge part of the reason Bridges was able to survive her ordeal as well as she idges, supplemented by excerpts from her mother, her teacher, the Fresh York Times, and other newspapers, and author John Steinbeck, then tells of that brutal first year in which she was the only black kid at William Frantz Public School. She was escorted by U.S. Marshalls every day for most of the year. Most of the other parents pulled their kids out of school after she showed up. Crowds of protestors gathered around the school each day shouting things too obscene to be printed in the newspaper, holding up illiterate signs, and threatening death in different forms. Much of the crowd was created up of "housewives" - women who presumably had kids of their own.A little handful of white kids did continue to attend the school. They too were met with protesters who threw rocks and eggs at them. Some parents were forced to give up sending their kids to that school. In any case, small Ruby didn't even known they were there for most of the year because the prejudiced principal would not let them in the same class. And so little Ruby learned all by herself with only her heroic teacher, Barbara Henry, for company.Eventually things did obtain better. Kid psychologist Robert Coles began meeting with Ruby to give her an outlet for her experiences. Teacher Barbara Henry was able to prevail and have the other white kids come to her class part of each day. Gradually the protests died down and the Marshalls went away. By the time Ruby started second grade she arrived to search the white kids back in school and even several other black children. But no more Barbara Henry who had essentially been driven back north, a persona non grata. Bridges concludes by bringing us up to date on her largely successful and satisfied life since those infamous days. She basically has no regrets for being the one to pave the method for other black children, but at the same time there is a tip of mourning for a lost childhood.Possibly even more than the voices in the story, the pictures provide the power of the story. There's the pictures of little small Ruby in her new white dress and the bow in her hair being led by her mother and the Marshalls. On the other hand, there are the pictures of the protesters - hoards of teenage boys laughing like it's a carnival, a grown man holding a black doll in a casket, people throwing rocks and eggs at white kids who continued to attend the school, a woman threatening to strangle the Methodist minister who continued to bring his daughter to school, the cute small white girl holding up a cross, another cross burning while white-hooded men look on. Pictures to be proud of for sure. I wonder what those participants think of now when they look back on those pictures? What do their kids think?But amidst the ugly and horrifying pictures there are some attractive and heartening ones too. There are images of Civil Rights marches with black faces mingled with white faces. There's the picture of Ruby with her teacher, and a picture of a smiling Eleanor Roosevelt who sent an encouraging letter to the Bridges family. But the most heartening images are the two showing a smiling Ruby with her white classmates after she was finally allowed to meet them, and therein lies the seed of hope for the generation to e South, we are told, was and is not racist. The Civil Battle was fought over "states' rights". The struggles surrounding Jim Crow laws, lynching and segregation were about preserving the "Southern Method of Life". Read this book and think about that phrase a moment. Is a "way of life" that involves threatening a six-year-old girl because of the color of her skin a "way of life" worth fighting for?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Through My Eyes []  2020-1-19 23:32

    I bought this for my granddaughter to allow her see the real events that took put when I was young. I read it and so did my granddaughter-in-law who is Asian .and a college graduate. She said it created her understand things much better!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Through My Eyes []  2020-1-19 23:32

    Gorgeous photographs and lots of info from Ruby that I haven't read in other accounts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naveed: Through My Eyes []  2020-1-19 21:4

    “Naveed” offers two special perspectives that, as an American, I don’t often obtain to see. An Australian solider and a young Afghan boy. Naveed may be a kid but his struggles are anything but small. Naveed’s mother relies on him to provide for the family and Naveed works hard to do so. He also provides for his younger sister who, due to a bomb, has lost her legs. Naveed carries a massive load of responsibilities but it’s clear that he carries them with love. Naveed’s love for his family is beautiful. He has known nothing but battle and it’s touched every single piece of his young ter a bomb took away his father and severely injured his sister, Naveed’s family lives in a hovel and their situation is precarious. The land lord is a poor man who has even worse mates and cares for no one but himself. He sets his eyes on Naveed’s mother and I held my breath with worry about Naveed’s family and how or if they would search a method out of that nasty man’s veed is adopted by Nasera (the dog) and his life takes on a whirlwind of change. By possibility he meets Jake and opportunities begin that he never thought possible. Naveed’s globe is almost broken by a relative (whose really broken himself) and for a time, everything is thrown into chaos once again.I wish to talk about that chaos for just a minute. In the west, we are so fast to see a terrorist and dehumanize them. We don’t think of all the things that built up and turned this otherwise unassuming person into an extremist. Heffernan brings humanity back in this tale and gives us a look into what goes into the makings of a terrorist. It’s not harped upon but Heffernan gives us a window into a globe I don’t think we discuss or even acknowledge nearly enough.Kudo’s to John Heffernan for doing his part to place a very human face on a very ugly war. May his stories enrich our lives and encourage us to search peace with one eck out my blog AlliesOpinions for more reviews!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In My Daughter's Eyes []  2021-1-9 20:59

    Amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In My Daughter's Eyes []  2021-1-9 20:59

    This song is a classic and I love how simple it is to download and shop in my melody section whether its one song or the whole album just love the fast and simple service and how you can search any song you wish without even knowing the name of song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Eyes Adored You []  2021-1-9 21:0

    1 of Franki's best 1's from the 70s

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Eyes Adored You []  2021-1-9 21:0

    Well done. Amazing Memories, I purchased selected songs that were famous at a various time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Close My Eyes []  2021-2-23 20:0

    I was looking for another song. Accidentally , some how I got this attractive song “ Close My Eyes”.I had no clue, no info about the singer. A moment of silence who can’t search this awesome song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naveed: Through My Eyes []  2020-1-19 21:4

    This is a amazing book.I recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Through My Eyes []  2020-1-19 23:32

    Such an interesting and informative book. Doesn't use one narrator, but contains stories about and from other people whose lives were impacted by Ruby and integration, like her teacher and other students who suffered ridicule for attending the school with Ruby. I haven't finished the book yet because every page is so moving, my heart feels like its going to explode and I have to place the book away for awhile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Eyes Adored You []  2021-1-9 21:0

    Expedited delivery and description was accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Eyes Adored You []  2021-1-9 21:0

    Memories from my childhood

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Eyes Adored You []  2021-1-9 21:0

    Saw the film and loved the song. Very nice and simple to listen to. I sing part of it to my daughter at bedtime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In My Daughter's Eyes []  2021-1-9 20:59

    It's music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Before My Time []  2020-1-14 19:22

    It speaks volumes about this family that my initial reaction was that Hayley's story is a bit... boring. But that's actually a amazing thing. If a young girl can live a life battling an illness (and its attendant issues; HBP, osteoporosis, etc.) and her life isn't 100% medical drama all the time THAT'S FANTASTIC.Hayley and her mother alternate writing chapters and while I liked the change in points of view, a lot of the info was redundant. I think this might have worked better as an interview type of format, so that mother and daughter aren't giving the exact same details. But it is nice to see both sides -- what the adults are working on/worried about and how Hayley perceives it/reacts to it. There are even some beautiful deep info about the parents' marriage and the stress of raising children; maybe too a lot of for a book that was intended only to focus on Hayley. Although there is small mention of the siblings and how they handle the situation. Hayley has gotten a lot of media attention (by design, her parents wanted to raise enough cash to take her to Disney World) and is admittedly spoiled rotten -- how does this dynamic affect the siblings?I only want that this family had a better online presence. For as public as they are, their www service hasn't been updated since 2009 and it would be nice to know how everyone is doing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Heart Before You []  2020-11-13 18:31

    Before everything, this is a amazing story--sweet, romantic, poignant, all the feels. Colin is the reason why they say book boyfriends are better than true life boyfriends. Both Emilie and Colin's coming together is something to cheer for and believable. If I had one or two little complaints, it would be that it seemed to take a long time to obtain there. Colin has the patience of Jobe. And there were some very disconcerting time jumps to the past at the beginning that weren't well indicated so your suddenly reading about the past when in the previous paragraph you were in the present. Related some choppy time jumps between chapters plopping you right in the middle of a stage with no reference to what is going on. Regardless of those, this is definitely worth a read. It's a clean romance so we obtain the benefit of a nicely solid closed-door approach to the love scenes. I recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Heart Before You []  2020-11-13 18:31

    This is the 1st book I've read written by Laura Langa; she has done a amazing job at writing a amazing book; I can’t wait to read more of her e story line caught my attention at the very beginning and kept me interested throughout the entire book.I loved the characters.I received a free copy of this book via booksprout and I’m voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Before My Time []  2020-1-14 19:22

    Am I describing Hayley or the book? Not sure, but it was all those things. I would recommend this book not only to those who are interested in progeria, but for those who desire insight into the human condition as well. Hayley describes how she learns to accept her illness, her interaction with other children, and the fun she has playing with both non-progeria and other progeria children.Her mother tells us of the initial war to identify Hayley's disease, the a lot of trips to different hospitals, the misdiagnoses, the expense of travelling to the US for Hayley's care and the toll it took on her family unit. Hayley has an acceptance of her own plight as well as her family that far exceeds individuals twice her age. She does not waver in her belief that they will search a cure, and she will create a contribution to society.I know you will Hayley; may God bless you and your family, and thank you for writing this unbelievable book that gives us all further insight into this mysterious aging disease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Heart Before You []  2020-11-13 18:31

    This book sucked me in immediately and I devoured it in one sitting (sorry to my family, who was ignored during this time).I loved these characters and their meet-cute (mace-cute?) as well as their depth. The medical terminology and descriptions created me feel like I was in the room with a heart in my hands. Laura Langa created me laugh and cry and cheer for these two. I just hope we obtain to see more of them as background characters in her future books (Ash’s story? Beautiful please?).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Heart Before You []  2020-11-13 18:31

    The book is a amazing sweet romance read. The story has a amazing story line. The characters are good, and they have amazing chemistry.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Heart Before You []  2020-11-13 18:31

    This book hits all the feels: the excitement of a budding possible romance, sorrow at the baggage carried around by each of us, joy at friendships ... it’s funny, engaging, a book I couldn’t place down. Laura clearly threw her heart and soul into each work as they are intentional and drive the story forward. I have already recommended this read to a lot of of my girlfriends!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Before My Time []  2020-1-14 19:22

    Perhaps you’ve heard of the awesome Hayley Okines, or maybe you’ve seen her on TV. Hayley was born with an incredibly rare condition called Progeria, which causes her to age eight times faster than the average person. From the time she was a baby, she looked like an elderly person, and had the physical symptoms to accompany that, including things like arthritis. She is also very little and frail. Because these kids have the bodies of very old people, they rarely create it into their teenage years. This book is written by both Hayley and her mother, in alternating chapters, and tells Hayley’s story from the time she was born until show day (really 2011, when it was written).First and foremost… girl has SPUNK and she NEVER lets this disorder obtain her down. She was only 13 years old at the time this book was written, and had such a positive attitude already. Because of her Progeria, she has had some awesome experiences in her life like meeting Kylie Minogue, Steve Irwin, and Justin Bieber. She even says that if she were given the choice, she would still live her life with this condition because of the opportunities it has afforded her. Yes, she endures a lot of pain and discomfort, and yes, her life isn’t always normal, but her outlook on life is truly incredible.While Hayley talks a lot about the positive experiences that have come along with having Progeria, Kerry, her mother, discusses a lot of the difficulties, like seeing fellow Progeria kids pass away, or trying to decide whether Hayley should partake in different trials to test and prolong her life. With these two voices narrating, we are able to see two various sides of the issue, which is very eye-opening. I admire the entire family because they are always willing to do anything they can to improve Hayley’s life, while also allowing her to live as normal a life as , Hayley is about 17 years old. She has lived longer than most people with Progeria have, and I continue to root for her and her family. She truly is remarkable and admirable. I loved getting to know more about her story through reading this thing I will say is that the writing is not the best. I know some of the problem for me may have been the British slang, but I also felt it could have been edited better. I still really enjoyed learning more about Hayley though, and I don’t think this problem will bother everyone, but I just wanted to point it out and explain why my rating wasn’t higher.Anyway, if you have fun those TV doentaries about extraordinary people and/or medical issues, like I do, this book may be right up your alley. In fact, Hayley has been filmed for multiple shows herself, and I will continue following her story and progress as best I can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Before My Time []  2020-1-14 19:22

    When I first purchased this book I had concerns. I wondered if the subject would be too difficult to read about....I was so happy to learn that there were morbidness . I shed no tears. This was truly a attractive story. No kid could have been given better parents nor more of loving supportive grandparents. ...and dear friends. The kid Haley is a precious thing with a charming loving personality. At the show she is a teenager with all the joys and excitement for living each moment in laughter and adventure with those around her. She has lots of mates and treasures every moment and values each precious thing that comes hee way. I am deeply touched by this book and have no regrets reading this book It was a pleasure. I am grateful for both Haley s honesty and warmth throughout the book and her mother s genuine honesty and warmth as well. I encourage others to read this book and have fun it as much as I have. God bless this family !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Heart Before You []  2020-11-13 18:31

    A must-read if you wish to laugh, cry, and devour the whole book in one evening! Emilie and Colin are compelling characters that you immediately fall in love with. Ms. Langa creates an immersive globe in Boston, and as someone with no medical background I really enjoyed seeing how doctors and nurses spend their days (and nights!). Emilie is an awesome character, so powerful and empowered with some true wounds that she's healing from. And Colin provides the excellent balance to Emilie's strengths. It was so fun to watch them grow and heal together. Read this book today!!!!*I received an Advance Reader Copy in exchange for an honest, unbiased review. All opinions are my own.*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Before My Time []  2020-1-14 19:22

    I have several chronic health problems and though there is a very remote possibility that one in particular could cause death, it's not likely because there are treatments for it. It's simple to obtain bogged down in our daily lives and feel sorry for ourselves. And that's a completely acceptable and normal response. Then you read stories like this and if you remember to think about Hayley and other awesome and inspirational ones like hers, then you have something wonderful that you can use to support place things in perspective. You have the opportunity to use this to support yourself or not - it's your choice - and mine. I place notes on my bathroom mirror and this fresh one will just be one word - Hayley. Don't expect a book written with the skill of a bestselling author. It is one chapter of Kerry, Hayley's Mum, talking to you about the parent and adult side of things and the next chapter is Hayley talking to you from her viewpoint. Heartbreaking, uplifting, sad, happy- just every emotion you can think of but there are two words that come across the strongest for me personally - hope and grace. It's an simple read and a fast one if you have some alone and quiet time. It is definitely a book that everyone should read. At the end, go hug and kiss your children, if you have any. Otherwise, hug and kiss your family and friends, because you never know if it might be your latest chance. I was a Critical Care Registered Nurse for 18 years until my husband and I were surprised by our own small blessing from Heaven and because of the decline in my health. I learned at age 18 in nursing school when we started actually taking care of patients how real it was that even the person who was healthy, living a completely normal life one day could be fighting for that life the very next hour,day or week. Unfortunately, often times losing the fight. No one ever wondered who would take their put at work, why they didn't spend more time away from their families and friends. They regretted the exact opposite kind of things. As did their own loved ones. Begin reading this now! You won't be sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Before My Time []  2020-1-14 19:22

    When Kerry Okines became pregnant in 1997, she and her husband, Mark, looked forward to the typical experiences of raising a child. Within a few months of their fresh daughter, Hayley's, birth, however, they realized that she was not developing normally. She was not gaining weight, only an ounce or two between health visitor appointments. Kerry noticed little lumps on Hayley's abdomen which the doctor dismissed as "nothing to worry about." By the time Hayley was six months old, the Okines were convinced there was a problem. The doctor's began getting concerned around Hayley's first birthday. Following several months of testing, the doctors concluded that Hayley had Hutchinson-Gilford Progeria Syndrom, a disorder that causes kids to age eight times faster than normal. At eighteen months, she could keep conversations with adults. She knew the names of colours and could count to 10. Her mother wrote, "She definitely seemed much wiser and more inquisitive than other 20-month-old toddlers." But physically, she was topic to the same diseases as elderly people-arthritis, joint stiffness, fragile bones, aging skin, dental problems. "Children with progeria die of heart disease or strokes at an average age of thirteen years." Kerry wrote that there were only 40 other known cases of progeria in the globe and only one other case in the United Kingdom beside Hayley. There was no known cure and the situation was having a negative result on Kerry and Mark's relationship. They were not married at the time but married later on when Hayley and her younger brother and sister requested they do so. At one point she contemplated killing Hayley and committing suicide. She was finally able to search other families who had faced the diagnosis and were able to provide support. She also learned of the Sunshine Progeria Reunion where all the kids in the globe with progeria and their families were able to meet in the United States every year to share experiences and be with other kids just like them. The Progeria Research Foundation provided info about the disease and, perhaps more importantly, encouraged her to create every min count instead of worrying about what might or might not happen. One of the issues faced by the kids with progeria was having people stare at them. Kerry realized that people were curious and suggested that instead of staring, ask questions to learn about the condition. Kerry and Tag decided to go public with their story to support educated the public. Because of that, the media has been a major part of their lives. That provided with opportunities that most other kids never have-meeting celebrities (like Prince Charles and Justin Bieber), going on vacations, getting on television, getting gifts, etc. Some of the chapters are written by Kerry and some by Hayley. Hayley wrote that she didn't remember a lot of the things that happened to her when she was very young, such as some trips, meeting Prince Charles, and winning awards. She notes that she had lots of mates in school but "didn't like it if everyone is like, `Hello, Hayley.' It's hard work being a star." In 2002, scientists were able to explore the DNA mutation that caused progeria and began looking for a to slow it down if not cure it. Hayley was among the kids who first tested the . She hoped it would support her grow hair and grow taller. She later took part in a second test, also successfully. One thing that bothered me about the story was Kerry and Tag seemed to feel entitled to having people donate cash to finance their vacations. I know they had medical expenses but England does provide health coverage and their trips to the US were necessary for psychological and health reasons. I know they appreciated the support they received. But I felt they felt they deserved more because of Hayley's progeria. I liked comparing Kerry's view of what was event with Hayley's perspective of the same incidents. The book has a lot of pictures and is very positive about living with a kid who has a terminal illness. It provides a lot of info about the symptoms of the disease and how people cope with it. On the whole, it is very positive. So far as I have been able to search on-line since finishing the book, Hayley is still alive and functioning. I got this e-book from a free Amazon download.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386