Read beginning cobol for programmers reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all beginning cobol for programmers reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    dank vapedank legal buds for sale []  2020-6-8 19:23

    Buy Mimosa online Buy strawberry shortcake Buy Cannabis flower Buy jungle boys buy Topanga Canyon online buy Girl Scout Cookies Buy orange cookies Buy kiva online Buy sundae driver strain buy kiva online buy kingpen online Buy Chocolate truffles buy bruce banner strain Buy Grenadine cookies canada Buy moon rocks weed where can i gorilla glue Buy Biscotti online buy ogkush purple kush online kush seeds for in united states of america Buy White runtz Buy pink runtz wholesale thc oil cartridge lemon haze for sale One hitter weed for sale brass knuckles cartridge for online la vapors wholesale dank legal buds for sale sour diesel weed online weed for online cheap best online weed store weed online shopping kingpen cartridges price buy ounce of weed online Buy cannabis online Gucci cart herban supply co edipure edibles harlequin oil dank bud for sale

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    auto swiper for gamers []  2020-6-27 22:55

    I can only obtain it to perform a single action and it one time for every time I hit play tried looking it up barely found this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    viagra for sale []  2020-6-17 12:34
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy cialis professional view unanswered posts - for sale cialis uk 99 for sale - cialis online login how much the official of cialis in usa

    0  


    Add your opinion on beginning cobol for programmers or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Application Debugging: An MVS Abend Handbook for Cobol, Assembly, PL/I, and Fortran Programmers (Prentice-Hall Software Series) []  2020-2-1 12:28

    Sets the standard for the form that useful app debugging info should come in. From any vendor - within any platform. The content is sliced a # of various ways - and well, essentially - it's one of 2 or 3 books no mainframe programmer should be without

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Application Debugging: An MVS Abend Handbook for Cobol, Assembly, PL/I, and Fortran Programmers (Prentice-Hall Software Series) []  2020-2-1 12:28

    Recently I've gone retro with my computer book library and picked up a number of IBM mainframe books on MVS, assembler, jcl, etc. This is a really amazing book. It breaks down error codes by number and application, and provides an explanation as to why the error may have occurred. There should be more error diagnostic books like this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Application Debugging: An MVS Abend Handbook for Cobol, Assembly, PL/I, and Fortran Programmers (Prentice-Hall Software Series) []  2020-2-1 12:28

    I lost my copy from decades ago and before the web or quickref or abend-aid existed we relied on this book and IBM manuals

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn - COBOL [App]  2020-4-10 13:9

    Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn - COBOL [App]  2020-4-10 13:9

    It will be quite nice if there is programs too... otherwise very amazing app to learn Cobol for beginners

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    .NET 2.0 for Delphi Programmers []  2020-1-31 3:51

    As someone who used to use Delphi almost all the time, I hate to admit that in to stay employable today, I'm having to know and use .NET. If you search yourself in the same situation, and you wish a fast-track to .NET 2.0, then this book is at the top of the 's the single most used book in my collection today when it comes to . first, I read it cover to cover. It's not hard reading like some books can be, and it created sense to me since I know Delphi.But with Jon's writing style, it's organized in a method that I reach for it when I need a fast reference as comes with unique tidbits about the inner workings of the CLR, which I always search fascinating.I hold it at the front of my bookshelf. I've had other programmers that C++ guys come by and ask to use it. So you don't need to know Delphi to create amazing use of it. Borland C++ Builder users will search it an simple read as well since Builder is built on ve thumbs up for this one. Well done Jon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code News - News for Programmers [App]  2019-5-5 13:21

    so clean and very usefull. best alternative for google news

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    .NET 2.0 for Delphi Programmers []  2020-1-31 3:51

    The best method to go from Delphi to Net Framework. Use the Delphi skill to learn Net.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code News - News for Programmers & Developers [App]  2020-2-1 21:57

    Half of the news do not open. When they begin after 30 secs you obtain sent back to home page. Lots of ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code News - News for Programmers & Developers [App]  2020-2-1 21:57

    A method better alternative for using hacker news!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code News - News for Programmers & Developers [App]  2020-2-1 21:57

    Cool application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code News - News for Programmers & Developers [App]  2020-2-1 21:57

    I search the application useful, easy and with a amazing ux. It helps me stay up-to-date with the coding languages that I'm interested. Would love if the notification with the most latest news would be more spefic for me. For example, 2 news in "php" or 10 news in "flutter".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code News - News for Programmers & Developers [App]  2020-2-1 21:57

    I really like it, it's exact what we needed. Easy to use and quick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code News - News for Programmers & Developers [App]  2020-2-1 21:57

    Useful but had a couple of annoying bugs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code News - News for Programmers & Developers [App]  2020-2-1 21:57

    Cool app, I use it every day. It has some bugs, though: It often crashes when I begin articles, forcing me to begin them in my browser. Often it mistakes some words in the titles for programming languages. It happens especially with Go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code News - News for Programmers & Developers [App]  2020-2-1 21:57

    I really like that I can filter the coding news by my favorite coding languages and the application remembers this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code News - News for Programmers & Developers [App]  2020-2-1 21:57

    so clean and very usefull. best alternative for google news

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code News - News for Programmers & Developers [App]  2020-2-1 21:57

    Excellent application thanx friends

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code News - News for Programmers & Developers [App]  2020-2-1 21:57

    One word AWESOME!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code News - News for Programmers & Developers [App]  2020-2-1 21:57

    Very innovative app... Helps to stay ahead with industry leading technologies and innovation...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code News - News for Programmers & Developers [App]  2020-2-1 21:57

    Amazing application for staying up to date with my favorite coding languages. Clean design and quick loading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code News - News for Programmers & Developers [App]  2020-2-1 21:57

    Amazing application for being up to date with the recent programming news!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code News - News for Programmers & Developers [App]  2020-2-1 21:57

    Amazing application to browse coding news!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code News - News for Programmers & Developers [App]  2020-2-1 21:57

    I really like that the news are grouped by technologies and is loading beautiful fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code News - News for Programmers & Developers [App]  2020-2-1 21:57

    I like the black theme designand the icons of the programming languages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code News - News for Programmers & Developers [App]  2020-2-1 21:57

    It's excellent!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Delphi Nuts & Bolts for Experienced Programmers []  2020-2-1 12:26

    This book isn't worth the paper it's printed on. And all because it says: "for Experienced Programmers"... To clear it up: It's really a beginners guide! The first chapters explain what Delphi is. Then it tells what every menu-item in the IDE does. It explains some things about the Delphi types.If you're a beginner with Delphi and you've lost the original manual, then consider purchasing this book. Otherwise, it's just a waste of your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetic Algorithms and Machine Learning for Programmers: Create AI Models and Evolve Solutions (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-7-6 19:53

    The product is mostly useless the method it is currently being sold. I just threw away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetic Algorithms and Machine Learning for Programmers: Create AI Models and Evolve Solutions (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-7-6 19:53

    If you are implementation oriented rather than trying to decipher academic prose, obtain this book. It's concise, to the point and really covers the concepts you need to work on GA's. Prag Press quality once again. They say expertise is someone who can explain a complex subject simply. This book does that amply.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetic Algorithms and Machine Learning for Programmers: Create AI Models and Evolve Solutions (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-7-6 19:53

    I love this textbook and enjoying it so far!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetic Algorithms and Machine Learning for Programmers: Create AI Models and Evolve Solutions (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-7-6 19:53

    Formulas cannot be properly read in Kindle Fire tablet, cannot be properly read in Android device Kindle App, and cannot be properly read in Kindle Cloud your job, both Amazon and the publisher, and obtain your act together.I was able to return the Kindle ver for a refund. Have ordered print copy. When the print copy arrives, I will post an updated review. But be forewarned, the publisher didn't bother to obtain their Kindle formatting right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetic Algorithms and Machine Learning for Programmers: Create AI Models and Evolve Solutions (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-7-6 19:53

    I received the print edition of this book for review. So for some background, I've been a programmer for over 30 years. I did research in GA's in the late 90s, and have not kept up with GA/ML/NN since then. I have gone through quite a few of the exercises and found the analogies and instruction to be is is exactly the book I required to obtain oriented again. I found the brief histories of the technologies accurate and interesting, and the author leaves lots of small tidbits for you to expand your knowledge, such as the discussion of L-systems (which I honestly have not thought about since the late 80s).If you're at all interested in the topic matter and need an introductory text, have at it. This is a unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetic Algorithms and Machine Learning for Programmers: Create AI Models and Evolve Solutions (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-7-6 19:53

    It is simple to read and follow the examples. I have not noticed when I received the book but it requires some coding background. I think the skill level needs to be around the upper intermediate though I am a small more than beginner level in python I could comprehend the examples and easily follow the book but if there is no background in coding this book might be a small too advance for the reader.I have not completed the book yet due to my own research but I believe this book will support me to gain fresh perspectives. I highly recommend to those who has interest in machine learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetic Algorithms and Machine Learning for Programmers: Create AI Models and Evolve Solutions (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-7-6 19:53

    I am a developer by trade and I have always been interested specifically in artificial intelligence (and to a lesser degree, computer learning). This book is an overview of some of the subtopics in these fields, though it is not typical in the approach. Instead of addressing each in a theoretical, scholarly manner like a textbook, it instead provides a much more hands-on approach and leads the reader through a series of exercises designed to demonstrate the material. The approach is engaging and actually rst, a word about computer languages: the author explains that the basic languages in used here are Python, C++ and Javascript, though other languages can be used. I personally like Perl and C++, so as I work through the examples and learn I have been using Perl, and it works well enough for me. I could possibly create life easier on myself by using a various language, but the idea is to learn the material, not struggle with a computer so: It really helps to have a mathematical background. The author presents several mathematical formulas to back up the material and explain the methods, and for someone who isn’t mathematically inclined these will potentially be intimidating. If you aren’t powerful in math this will hinder understanding but will not be a complete e author presents ten exercises that demonstrate an abstract subject in AI and/or machine learning. The first exercise is described as helping a turtle escape a bag. This is the same base process as a breadth-first search, though there are some extra factors in the overall system that complicate the calculations. The next exercise builds on the first and recreates the bag with data captured from the first exercise. Not all exercises are related, though, and a lot of are independent of the others. One particular exercise provides an interesting approach to creating artificial life using the classic Android game of Life as a starting point to a more complex e formula this book follows is consistent across all of the exercises. The author presents the issue to be solved, a mission statement, a how-to section, implementation, analysis of the effect and finally subjects for further learning. This works is is not a comprehensive study on either machine learning or artificial intelligence. If it was so, it would be a large book weighing several pounds (and probably would have more errors due to the sheer quantity of material). What is here, though, is a amazing starting point with a fun introduction. As I worked with this book I felt it would be a amazing book for use in a classroom as a lab book for advanced students.If you have an interest in computer learning or artificial intelligence, this is a nice starting point. It’s not as heady and intellectual as a lot of others are and it does not rely on the theory to carry itself. Instead, it is a work book that can be done outside of a classroom and worked at your own pace. The material is interesting and the exercises more engaging. It isn’t a comprehensive study of the whole field, but more of an involved introduction. This is an simple book to recommend, based on my work with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetic Algorithms and Machine Learning for Programmers: Create AI Models and Evolve Solutions (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-7-6 19:53

    This book is well written and provides amazing exercises, but I feel that the description that its for beginner to intermediate programmers is a bit misleading. I am a real beginner in Javascript, having used it for a dozens of beginner projects, but I found the book to be too advanced for me. I did have fun the parts I understood, and I can tell its a amazing workbook. I have to admit that I really knew I was biting off more than I could chew with this book, but, I was so intrigued by the concept that I couldn't support myself. That being said, if you're a beginner I'd recommend that wait until you are more intermediate. I'll be coming back to this book later.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetic Algorithms and Machine Learning for Programmers: Create AI Models and Evolve Solutions (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-7-6 19:53

    Finally, someone who explains this so students can understand it. This is hands down the book you wish to begin with. The other famous book groking algorithms has a unbelievable first chapter but the rest of the book is meh. This book is enlightening all the method through. Thank you for writing it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genetic Algorithms and Machine Learning for Programmers: Create AI Models and Evolve Solutions (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-7-6 19:53

    This book does not contain all of the code important to run the examples. Even though the examples are somewhat related, it does a not good job in showing what additional code is required to completely develop the exercise. What a waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning Perl for Bioinformatics []  2020-5-19 18:28

    I bought this book knowing nothing about Perl. I'm not sorry I bought it, but it didn't obtain me very s:- clear descriptions of how to do a lot of of the very primary things you need to do- explains regexes beautiful well to the uninitiated (I do still look up how to do some regex things in it)Cons:- not very deep, you'll exhaust it quicklyAt this point I rarely look back at this book even as a reference. It was a stepping stone that I've now left behind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning Perl for Bioinformatics []  2020-5-19 18:28

    i search this book is an perfect intoudction for one of the most intersting topic..The book is so simple to read if you know the elementary of molecular biology and begining introudction about perl. I do recommed this book to begin with if you interested about programming for bioinformatics. You will be able to build easy bioinformatics programmes after reading this book as well as you will be able to understand easily how the commerically avaliable bioinformatics programs are working.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning Perl for Bioinformatics []  2020-5-19 18:28

    The author presents Perl in a thorough, well organized fashion,always reinforcing the use of the primary tools ...scalars,arrays,hashes, regular expressions,loops and subroutines,parsing data banks,relational databases,perl modules,program design and so on.He presents clearly ,giving a lot of examples of true life biological problems. It assumes small if any programming background, although a knowledge of C and Unix would be very helpful. This is definitely a must for anyone learning Perl for molecular biology. 5 stars ++

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning Perl for Bioinformatics []  2020-5-19 18:28

    Finally someone has written a beginning book on PERL for biologists, and has also done an perfect job of doing so. This book assumes no prior programming experience, and therefore suits the biologist who needs to concentrate on using computers to solve biological problems, and not have to become a computer scientist in the process. PERL can be a very cryptic language, but it is also extremely concise, and PERL programmers frequently and rightfully boast about their "one-liners" that accomplish complicated tasks with only one line of nce it is addressed to readers with no programming experience, the author introduces some elementary concepts of programming in the first three chapters. These contain what text editor to use, how to install PERL, how run PERL programs, and other relevant elementary e author then gets down to writing a program to shop a DNA sequence in chapter 4. Very basic, it merely reads in a string and prints it out, but serves to begin readers on their method to developing more useful programs. Later a program for the transcription of DNA to RNA is given, which illustrates nicely the binding, substitution and trace operators. Block diagrams are used here, and throughout the book, to illustrate primary PERL operators. The author shows in detail how to read protein sequence data from a file and how to use it in a PERL program. The reader is also introduced to the most ubiquitous data structure in all of computing: the array. Already the reader gets a taste of the power of PERL to manipulate arrays, using operations such as 'unshift', 'push', 'splice', e next chapter introduces conditional statements in PERL, as a warm-up for the discussion on finding motifs in sequences. The reader can see why PERL is the language of choice in bioinformatics, with its ability to search substrings or patterns in strings. Things do become more cryptic in the discussion of regular expressions, but the reader can obtain through it with some effort. Interesting programs are given for determining the frequency of nce the programs have become more complicated to this point, a discussion of subroutines follows in the next chapter. And, for the same reason, the reader is introduced to debugging in PERL in this chapter also. The greater the complexity of the program, the harder it becomes to avoid making mistakes, and even more difficult to search them. The very necessary concepts of pass by value vs pass be reference are discussed briefly in this chapter.Random number generators, so necessary in any consideration of mutations, are discussed in chapter 7. It is shown, via some straightforward programs, how to select a random zone in DNA and mutate it with some other nucleotide. In addition, the author shows how to use random numbers to generate DNA sequences and mutate them in to study the result of mutations over e next chapter is the most interesting in the book, for it shows how PERL can be used to simulate how the genetic code directs the translation of DNA into protein, the hash data structure being used extensively for this purpose. The author shows how to read DNA from files in FASTA format, and discusses in detail reading frames. He gives a useful subroutine to translate reading e author returns to regular expressions in chapter 9, wherein they are used as 'wildcards' to find for a particular string in a collection of strings. In addition, the range operator is used to search restriction sites. Regular expressions are also used in the next chapter to manipulate GenBank 'flat files'. The author does however give URLs for more sophisticated bioinformatics software. This is followed in chapter 11 by a discussion of the use of PERL to work with files in the Protein Data Bank. Recursion, one of the most strong techniques in programming, is introduced apter 12 covers the Primary Local Alignment Find Tool (BLAST), wherein readers obtain a taste of the field of computational biology. This extremely famous pack is used to search similarity between a given sequence and a library of known sequences. The author does discuss some of the primary rudiments of string matching and homology, and encourages the reader to consult the BLAST documentation for further details. In addition, the author briefly discusses the Bioperl project in this chapter, and shows the reader how to run some elementary computations using is book definitely is a timely one and it will serve the needs of biologists who need to get some programming expertise in PERL. There are helpful exercises at the end of each chapter that serve to solidify the understanding of the concepts introduced in the chapter. After a thorough study of it, readers will be well-equipped to use PERL in bioinformatics. With more mathematical background, readers after finishing it will be able to enter the exciting field of computational biology, a field that is exploding, and one in which will require imaginative programming skill in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning Perl for Bioinformatics []  2020-5-19 18:28

    This is a unbelievable book for the beginners. This was actually a textbook for our first bioinformatics class. This book helped me lot and was able to learn programming. It was simple to begin and follow. Examples in the book are simple to understand and text explanation obviously helped to understand the concept. Recommended for those who are beginners in perl and bioinformatics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning Perl for Bioinformatics []  2020-5-19 18:28

    I bought this book to make a working knowledge of programming, especially in the light of bioinformatics (I'm a biology grad student). I have no prior programming experience but this book is extremely simple to follow and I feel as if I am actually learning how to use each of the commands in a method to make my own programs. I have yet to completely obtain through the book, but from what I have been through I highly recommend this book to any who are interested in gaining an understanding of this science.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning Perl for Bioinformatics []  2020-5-19 18:28

    If you haven't programmed in perl before, this book is excellent for learning. It also teaches very low level bioinformatics skills that'd probably support an undergraduate obtain their next internship. I was clueless to perl, and programming for that matter, when I got this book a long time ago. I painfully flipped each page from front to back, because it 'is' a technical book, and absorbed everything as much as possible. This book set me off in a direction that I never imagined. Although we're on the brink of ver six of the language, this book will do you right in any aspect of computer programming. For a 'beginner' looking to obtain into any language, this book is for you. It's painful, but test and take the time to really learn the info the book presents. It not only teaches you perl, but gives you a peek into the numerous databases and resources that exist as well as a terrific job of teaching you how to use regular expressions. In the end, you'll have the foundation to become whatever kind of perl programmer you desire. If you're looking into bioinformatics, or a bioinformatician looking to learn, I recommend this book as well as 'Programming Perl', 'Mastering Perl for Bioinformatics', and 'BLAST'. 'BLAST' is fairly simple to breeze through and does a amazing job of explaining everything you would need to know. 'Mastering Perl...' picks up where this book left off, and 'Programming Perl' is one of the best buys I ever made, in regards to perl. I know these are all O REILLY books, but they're probably the best source for perl books out there. I'm not pitching their books either. Lastly, if you have the time I recommend you crunch on through 'CGI Programming with Perl'. Although the book is a bit out of date, it's definitely another 'piece' of the puzzle for someone to become a LAMP programmer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning Perl for Bioinformatics []  2020-5-19 18:28

    I liked this book because I had very small background in programming (aside from a semester of C++ a long time ago) and it wasn't too overwhelming. The excercies were amazing and the programming was explained fairly well.I did a lot of bio-informatic work (lineplots, blasts, etc). The book was amazing for teaching programming that would be useful for these applications, and not a lot of other miscellaneous programming, that i would never really need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning Perl for Bioinformatics []  2020-5-19 18:28

    I have a MS degree in Bioinformatics and I bought this book to support me learn Perl for my job. During my training at the University, I wasn't taught Perl, because most programs assumed Perl would have become obsolete. The truth is that a lot of jobs still list Perl as a desired skill. This book was a small too simple for me, because of my background, but I think it is a amazing begin for the newbie in Bioinformatics who wants to learn to program. It is definitely a very practical tool for learning how to develop practical Bioinformatics solutions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning Perl for Bioinformatics []  2020-5-19 18:28

    i have study and apply info and Bioinformatic perls is very informative straight to the point well place together must obtain for basic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mazes for Programmers: Code Your Own Twisty Little Passages []  2020-1-31 3:19

    So, I would give it 5 stars if the author had chosen C, C++, or Python, or even Java, or beautiful much any mainstream language. I think most people would have a much easier time following along if this had been the case. Ruby is sort of niche, whereas a lot more people are used to reading C-style code for algorithms. That said, the discussions of various mazes are the best I've found.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mazes for Programmers: Code Your Own Twisty Little Passages []  2020-1-31 3:19

    It's always fun to read through a tightly-focused technical book that will stand the try of time. All too often, books on algorithms and data structures are dry, and presented in a overly mathematical format. Not this book. All the code is there, explained in clear, concise prose, and accompanied by amazing diagrams.I had so much fun working through this book and building my own twisty small passages

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Test Driven Development for Embedded C (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-1-31 3:50

    This is a amazing book for anyone who wants to learn about Try Driven Development (TDD) and is focused on state-of-the-art development practices to produce high quality code (defined as code that does what it is designed to do). The book also describes how these unit tests fit into a broader try tactic (that contains other forms of testing) to ensure that features delivered are those desired/required by an Agile Coach, I have found this book to be an perfect addition to my library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruby Pocket Reference: Instant Help for Ruby Programmers []  2020-1-31 3:57

    Like all Safari books helpful and organized well. A small behind the versioning though but publishing is always a bit behind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruby Pocket Reference: Instant Help for Ruby Programmers []  2020-1-31 3:57

    Very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clean Coder: A Code of Conduct for Professional Programmers []  2020-2-1 22:52

    This is a unbelievable book about professionalism. I have heard Uncle Bob on YouTube plenty and have already been converted to his philosophies of clean code in implementation, but I have never had a mentor in my roles since I end up being the most senior individual on the team. He discusses this issue in his talks frequently, how more than half of us are fresh to industry because of the rate of growth, but effectively we end up relearning the same common lessons over and over again as if it were the first time instead of leveraging the experience of our seniors in industry. Read this book to gain a lifetime of lessons learned, distilled down to the core bits. There’s not much fluff, other than a story of how the lesson was learned, but taking those principals back to my own work, I can see how just in a few years my career has created multiple examples of his findings. I regret not reading this sooner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CNC Tips and Techniques: A Reader for Programmers []  2020-2-3 20:40

    Amazing info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming on Win32: Help For Windows Programmers []  2020-8-2 19:21

    A amazing method to obtain Python to 'do stuff' in a Win32 environment. I've found it most useful for dealing with people who utilize an exclusively Windows environment. Mostly, I've just taken my programs that others 'need' info from and quickly tacked on a printed report or updated spreadsheet that they can use. I don't know about writing whole programs in Windows, but it was more than adequate at helping me bridge the gaps I required bridged. I presume the book to be beautiful dated, but nothing I used was so out-of-date as to be non-functional.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming on Win32: Help For Windows Programmers []  2020-8-2 19:21

    Unbelievable book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mazes for Programmers: Code Your Own Twisty Little Passages []  2020-1-31 3:19

    I've had this book for a while now, and I was able to convert from Ruby to C++ (OpenGL), because Jamis describes the algorithms step by step, which is absolutely wonderful. On a side note, I started studying Ruby programming at work, and this book definitely helped me obtain the hang of Ruby, because instead of converting the algorithms to C++, I just started typing the cody directly into my Ruby environment. It has inspired me to focus on creating artwork with code. I'm over half method through the book, but I plan on starting over and converting everything to C++ again, but more object-oriented, instead of just hashing through the code as I understand it...! Anyways, highly recommend this book for anyone wanting to learn to code mazes, you'll be an expert with this book at your side. (at least that's where I hope to be soon!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mazes for Programmers: Code Your Own Twisty Little Passages []  2020-1-31 3:19

    By day I'm an enterprise developer working within the MSFT stack (C#, SQL Server, etc.) . I've been doing this kind of programming for 15+ years and to be frank I was starting to obtain burned out. But I think Mazes for Programmers reignited my passion for programming and given me fresh ideas/areas to pursue in the future.I would obtain up every morning around 4am just to work through a fresh algorithm! I first had to learn just enough Ruby to read the sample code before converting it to C#. But this process of going line-by-line forced me to understand what was actually going on. An unexpected side result was that it forced to learn some interesting concepts about dynamically typed languages (Ruby) and see how they could be used to improve my C# (which is a statically typed language).My only gripe is that I couldn't do some of the weaving algorithms because I couldn't search a amazing ASCII-to-PNG converter for .NET to pick up on the visualizations that are required for those. Also I never managed to obtain the Masking Grid and Recursive Backtracker algorithms to display nicely because of some oddities with .NET's nsole implementation (at least that's what I've concluded).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mazes for Programmers: Code Your Own Twisty Little Passages []  2020-1-31 3:19

    Awesome book that has improved the maps on a android game I am working on immensely. For my purposes I would say it is 4 stars but that is not the authors fault. The mazes are focused on the lines between a grid. If you wish a grid based system where you are filling full squares for a map, like in a rogue-like, you will have to create adjustments. Seer the authors blog for a amazing post to obtain you started.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Test Driven Development for Embedded C (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-1-31 3:50

    must have book for embedded development.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Test Driven Development for Embedded C (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-1-31 3:50

    I probably wouldn't have purchased this book if I knew the challenge I would be getting into to test and build any of the textbook examples. In 3 hours, I've corrected more problems trying to build the cpputest code and the book sample code than I can count so far, and I'm still not at the bottom of the rabbit hole of build environment issues. I'm questioning whether it's really worth getting to the bottom ybe the textbook content will be amazing without running the examples. If you wish to run the examples, be prepared to spend hours troubleshooting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruby Pocket Reference: Instant Help for Ruby Programmers []  2020-1-31 3:57

    Amazingly helpful. No fluff straight facts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clean Coder: A Code of Conduct for Professional Programmers []  2020-2-1 22:52

    I've been a consultant for the latest 10 years and this book just co firmed what i was doing was in the right direction. The book created me wish to be better, to sharpen my craft.I just wish to say thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CNC Tips and Techniques: A Reader for Programmers []  2020-2-3 20:40

    Awesome book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CNC Tips and Techniques: A Reader for Programmers []  2020-2-3 20:40

    Very helpful. Can't go wrong with Peter Smid

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C# 6 for Programmers (6th Edition) (Deitel Developer Series) []  2020-6-25 19:15

    Amazing beginners book for learning C# programming. I use this book for class, and it very clearly lays out examples and theories simply. Amazing Book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming on Win32: Help For Windows Programmers []  2020-8-2 19:21

    If you write Python programs to run on Microsoft Windows you are absolutely needed to add this book to your library. Amazing coverage of writing COM servers, Windows Services, handling Windows Happening logs. Info is very difficult to obtain elsewhere. Don't allow the edition or the date turn you away. The fundamentals of Windows programming hasn't changed since Windows NT 4.0 was introduced so everything still works the same today as back then.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming on Win32: Help For Windows Programmers []  2020-8-2 19:21

    This book was written in 2000. There's not a issue working with the examples if you're using python 2.7.x. However, the book opens up with a beautiful massive intro to business finances accompanied by a class library that you need to and create work on your system. There's about 6 chapters of this before you learn that you need to know VB. I looked into learning VB, and apparently VB is generally deemed obsolete and not even installed on windows 8? No thank is book is cool if you're beautiful massive into python programming and you know some other languages as well. This book is not cool if you have beginning to intermediate level python skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clean Coder: A Code of Conduct for Professional Programmers []  2020-2-1 22:52

    I accidentally ordered this instead of clean code (based on a word of mouth recommendation).I decided to read it anyway, since it was by the same author.Terrible advice. I stopped reading at the part when he suggests a 60 hour work week. Even if the additional 20 are "professional development" hours, this is awful, unsafe tip that is more a recipe for burnout and stress-related illnesss than it is a strong career as a professional. A true professional sees their fiduciary responsibility to both the customers and their employeer to deliver a _sustainable_ flow of _quality_ work every week.He goes on to rationalize this point of view by opining that a professional doesn't expect any support (in terms of financial assistance or work hours) from their employer for professional development - and if they do obtain it they should be so groveling at their employeers feet in ain, no. A real professional knows that a company that leans on its knowledge workers desperately needs those workers to stay current and will work to change the culture at their workplace if the organization is not providing time for professional development in a method that satisfies and also-necessary sustainable pace!With tip this poor in the first chapter, I couldn't afford the time to [email protected]#$%!. In my opinion "Rework" by Jason Fried and David Heinemeier Hanssonmuch is a much better, more-modern book on the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clean Coder: A Code of Conduct for Professional Programmers []  2020-2-1 22:52

    As with Clean Code, that other classic also by Robert C. Martin, The Clean Coder is one of these books I want had fallen in my hands method before they ere are a lot of other books that teach you how to write amazing code - that is not the purpose of this book. Rather, Uncle Bob strives to present you how to be a amazing professional, and all that entails. If the concept makes you wish to sneer, don't - there are lots of behaviors that we'd normally do which are not professional and damage both your company as yourself. Have you ever said "yes" when pressed to commit to an unreasonable deadline? Pushed half-done work through? Given overly optimistic estimations that people thought of as deadlines? Felt forced to wade through a mess of (partly) your own making? Well, even if you haven't, odds are that you will at some time, as (sadly) every developer finds themselves at such situations at some point during this career. What this book aims to do is to support you identify these situations, explain why these are harmful and provide you with the tools to better answer to these. Oh, and of course, expect the usual useful insight on how to improve your programming practices.While Clean Code was a bit hard to read sometimes and created you stop every now and then, if only to obtain a better grasp of the concepts, this one feels so relatable that it reads in a breeze. What more can you ask for?Our craft would be a lot better if every programmer was given a copy of this before they started working. Or at the very least, I am certain that this book has helped me become a better professional and I expect its teachings will continue to do so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clean Coder: A Code of Conduct for Professional Programmers []  2020-2-1 22:52

    I'm hardly fresh to IT, but I just finished Robert Martin's "Clean Coder" and still found its tip enlightening and absolutely invaluable. I'm still taking my first steps into the development sector, but I can't think of a more excellent time to read it. I'll be picking up the next in the series soon but this one in particular is absolutely a fresh yearly read on my shelves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clean Coder: A Code of Conduct for Professional Programmers []  2020-2-1 22:52

    This is an enlightened book about the life of a skillfull, ambitious young man who became a professionel developer in time after serious ups and downs. I think this book should be filmed after him. Robert Martins is a humble man, he gives examples from his life for which every want-to-be developer can learn serious lessons about ethical values what it means to be obtain respected in the globe of software. For example, most of the time in my professional Iife I never was able to say NO. And that brings about unpleasant experiences for you and for those who test to see the whole picture of the project and create corresponding plans for it. In two separate chapters the book tells you when and why you should take the initiative to say No or Yes to your boss or your employer, or maybe even to yourself in to obtain the work really done. You will have fun the book and won't recognize when you search yourself reading the latest page of the book :-).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C# 6 for Programmers (6th Edition) (Deitel Developer Series) []  2020-6-25 19:15

    Amazing coverage of the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C# 6 for Programmers (6th Edition) (Deitel Developer Series) []  2020-6-25 19:15

    C# 6 for Programmers (6th Edition) (Deitel Developer Series) Paul teaches C# amazing and a must read!!!, I agree 100% with the first reviewer. Amazing for the beginners and specialists alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming on Win32: Help For Windows Programmers []  2020-8-2 19:21

    The book is an Orielly book and therefore technical. I have other books to learn from and this one just is used as one of my tech. reference books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mazes for Programmers: Code Your Own Twisty Little Passages []  2020-1-31 3:19

    Difficult, but gave me amazing comprehension and programming ability. Pseudocode is a breeze now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Test Driven Development for Embedded C (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-1-31 3:50

    I am currently working on bringing modern development practices to an ARM embedded project with legacy code. I have quite a bit of unit testing experience, and found myself still interested in reading the whole text and not just skimming. This book has been a large help! It shows for example ways to intercept and try hardware I/O. Unfortunately some source code editing is required, but (realistically) how would you avoid that?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Test Driven Development for Embedded C (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-1-31 3:50

    Lot's of examples to support the reader understand the concepts. I thought it would've been better if more coverage would've been given to working with the provided complex makefiles (via the downloads). If you're not really amazing at complex makefiles, it may be difficult to figure out how to create this work in your process. All in all though, a really amazing book. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it, multiple times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruby Pocket Reference: Instant Help for Ruby Programmers []  2020-1-31 3:57

    So much amazing info packed into such a little volume. I reach for this when I don't wish to wade through the Ruby Cookbook (967pp).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CNC Tips and Techniques: A Reader for Programmers []  2020-2-3 20:40

    This book is my favorite reading, because it shows drawing process for programing a CNC machine, tools, and attachments finding in manufacture industries. Peter Smid writes best cases in a easy method to understand how to operate at's amazing tip is for you. Please this book right now. That is !!.Thank for paying attention,Jaime Z.February 13, 2014

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C# 6 for Programmers (6th Edition) (Deitel Developer Series) []  2020-6-25 19:15

    I'm sure this is a amazing book on programming, but for a $45 book and after pre-viewing the book before purchasing, I was a bit disappointed that the contents was not in color as the pre-view has shown but a black and white text print! This is why its always better to go to a book shop where you can actually see what's in a book prior to purchasing. Disappointing!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C# 6 for Programmers (6th Edition) (Deitel Developer Series) []  2020-6-25 19:15

    Amazing and simple. Really teaches and does not beat about the bush

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clean Coder: A Code of Conduct for Professional Programmers []  2020-2-1 22:52

    This book is filled with anecdotes, hypothetical conversations, but mostly filled with various ways to say "be responsible." Any scenarios he gives are either too fabricated to be believable (please never write dialogue again) or so focused on taking responsibility that he dodges actual tricky issues. A lot of statements he makes you know he doesn't believe but thinks the hyperbole is going to give you an "aha" moment. It won't. The largest disaster is saying a professional programmer would crack begin their checkbook and reimburse the company for any lost due to a bug in their code. I defy you to search where he ever admits to doing that, ever. This is the man who brought the wrath of the Teamsters down on his company due to a bug. He may not have been professional then, but he's not saying how he'd do anything different, either.He preaches the gospel of try driven development, but brushes off prohibitively long compile times as being the programmer's fault, admits that 10% of his own codebase isn't covered by his tests (though he tries to shift blame to someone else and believes the percentage, although not 100%, is better than 90. Take responsibility, dude), and often says "there are exceptions" without pointing out what the exceptions would be. Those are more necessary than spending 30 pages repeating yourself on the rules. Why is ~10% of that codebase not tested? What's an example of a "dogma getting in the method of productivity" the discerns the difference for someone that thinks coding a try for every trivial piece of code is, in fact, getting in the way?On making commitments he has some amazing tip about saying no and giving realistic estimates on the time it will take to complete things. The author does not, however, give true tip on how to with a boss that will not accept "no" or a timeline that does not meet their expectations. How does the professional programmer with "you'll do this by tomorrow or you're fired" when she knows it will take 4 days? How does the professional programmer with a negative performance evaluation that says he is not productive enough, even though he met all the commitments he made, but not on a timetable the manager wanted to see?There are no answers in this book, just preaching. And not amazing preaching, it's the kind where the preacher gives a firey sermon about adultery when you know he's sleeping with the choir director's wife. I was hoping for a engineer's tutorial to skills in the workplace and how to approach squad interactions more effectively. Instead I found out i'm not going to be a professional. But that's okay, neither is Bob.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clean Coder: A Code of Conduct for Professional Programmers []  2020-2-1 22:52

    We all know and appreciate Mr. Martin’s try driven development concept. In this book he expands farther into why it is important to become a professional. He defines, better then any other I️ have read, precisely what it means to be a professional engineer and the path it requires.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mazes for Programmers: Code Your Own Twisty Little Passages []  2020-1-31 3:19

    I saw my 9-year-old niece playing "Mazes" game, and wanted to research the subject of maze generation some is book was a amazing starting point. I was surprised to explore that a maze is essentially a spanning tree representation. Even more surprising was to see algorithms like Dijkstra, Kruskal, Prim, random walk, typically used in networking or EDA (Electronic Design Automation tools - compilers for chips) to generate complex thing I didn't like about the book was the choice of Ruby programming language. Python or C++ would have been a much better option, in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mazes for Programmers: Code Your Own Twisty Little Passages []  2020-1-31 3:19

    Perfect and authoritative review of major families of maze algorithms. Like so a lot of programmers embarking on this kind of journey I knew of a couple of these first hand and had heard of a couple others. This book presents them as an organic progression that builds on itself very naturally and the effect is a more intuitive understanding of the characteristics of each algorithm that you wound obtain if you jumped straight into hunt-and-kill and never looked back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Test Driven Development for Embedded C (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-1-31 3:50

    I highly recommend attending a training seminar with James to obtain yourself kick-started quickly on this - as a 16-year veteran embedded C programmer, it was not a trivial fresh skill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Test Driven Development for Embedded C (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-1-31 3:50

    I've heard people say that TDD is not for Embedded, maybe for Web but not for Embedded. James Grenning, does a amazing job at showing how it can work for Embedded and it will support reducing bugs. I definitely recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Test Driven Development for Embedded C (Pragmatic Programmers) []  2020-1-31 3:50

    A really enlightening read. It came as a revelation that embedded C could be wrenched from the hands of the artless Electrical Engineer and designed like must be. A really worthy read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruby Pocket Reference: Instant Help for Ruby Programmers []  2020-1-31 3:57

    I want the guide section was more detailed. I also noticed some of the info was out of date. It covers at least Ruby 2.1, but some of the info given was out of date, such as how Ruby handles block parameter variables with the same name as a variable defined outside of the block (defined before the block).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CNC Tips and Techniques: A Reader for Programmers []  2020-2-3 20:40

    This has quite a few amazing explanations of some of the more obscure G codes, especially relating to offsets and canned cycles. Being a reprint of magazine articles makes it somewhat disorganized, though there is a subject oriented table of contents. There is also some confusion about the different codes and formats used by different machines over the years. I found penty of amazing info to justify the but had to read most of it twice to absorb everything. A bigger book or fewer subjects would have created the whole thing more manageable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CNC Tips and Techniques: A Reader for Programmers []  2020-2-3 20:40

    there are a lot of usefull tidbits

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming on Win32: Help For Windows Programmers []  2020-8-2 19:21

    If you like Python and Windows, then this book is a for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming on Win32: Help For Windows Programmers []  2020-8-2 19:21

    For me the most valuable part of the book was Chapter 5 where it explains how to make COM objects using Python scripts. I always knew that I could do this, but I was never quite sure how. The example worked perfectly with Python 2.6 and got me up and running in no time. By doing this I can easily share my functions and classes with my coworkers who only use VBA.If you are using Python to automate any of the Microsoft Office Applications, I highly reccomend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming on Win32: Help For Windows Programmers []  2020-8-2 19:21

    Within a few hours of acquiring this book, it had enabled me to finish a project and save myself a lot of embarrassment at e authors give is a detailed introduction to Python for Win32 developers - covering both system administration and back-end and front-end app development. It also provides an perfect introduction to COM (the Python/COM interface is the key component of the Win32 extensions). There is a nice progression from introductory material to quite advanced subjects such as implementing NT services, or COM e range of subjects covered is surprisingly broad. Also, the case studies are nice, and far from trivial: e.g. an accounting system that scripts Word and Excel, an invoicing system that produces PDF e design of the Python Win32 extensions is admirable, so implementing COM clients in Python (e.g. scripting Excel) is easy - the online documentation is more than adequate. However, implementing COM servers (e.g. Excel-callable functions) is more subtle, and it would be unwise to attempt this without the info in this book. Hopefully a future edition will have more info on e section on GUI development is very helpful. I'm glad the authors covered wxPython as well as Tkinter - though less portable, wxPython is a much better framework on the Win32 ere are some typos, but I haven't been confused by any so e main difficulty with this book is that some of the info will become dated - the pace of development on both the Windows and Python sides seems to be rapid. Expect a second edition within a couple of years?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CNC Tips and Techniques: A Reader for Programmers []  2020-2-3 20:40

    No illustrations for kindle. Not much useful tips. Not organized well on topics. Same information repeated from Peter smid's other books

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CNC Tips and Techniques: A Reader for Programmers []  2020-2-3 20:40

    fairly useful and informative

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386