Read belhaven university reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all belhaven university reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Belhaven University [App]  2018-6-29 21:8

    Slow and lagy need a bug fix (crashes alot)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Belhaven University [App]  2018-6-29 21:8

    Need email button and would b prefect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe: Is Time Travel Possible In Our Universe? []  2020-1-21 21:36

    I can only blame myself for not noting this "book" entailed only twenty pages! Amazon is certainly redefining the term "book" to what is barely a pamphlet. What a deal: three dollars for a ten min read. Okay, the comments were interesting but not that illuminating or even especially informative. I would rather spend much more to obtain a true book that truly informed in depth and ame of you Amazon. If it weren't that I missed the "twenty pages" little print I would ask for my cash back!

    0  


    Add your opinion on belhaven university or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe: Is Time Travel Possible In Our Universe? []  2020-1-21 21:36

    I really enjoyed reading ''Universe- is Time Travel Possible in Our Universe’’ and various facts presented in this book. The author explains various arguments and some very intriguing and thought-provoking facts leaving the answers to yourself. I really liked the concept of people from the future..Maybe they are here as they are travelling in time?...as Einstein said: Time is only an illusion.. Perhaps if we break those illusions, we will be able to travel in time? Totally recommended, I also found it very entertaining and it created me disconnect a bit from our 'rea'l reality!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe: Is Time Travel Possible In Our Universe? []  2020-1-21 21:36

    I love this topic and search it so fascinating. I specifically loved the idea shared in this book that people from the future have actually been here or are currently here, but do not create themselves known. This author also makes a point to highlight some beliefs and statements from top scientists. Great, entertaining read. Would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe: Is Time Travel Possible In Our Universe? []  2020-1-21 21:36

    I've never thought of this subject this way. The author does a amazing job outlining various arguments about wheter it is possible or not time traveling. It's very simple to follow this lines, as they were written by using a precise, down to earth narrative style. If you have a curious mind don't wait any longer, you must have this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe: Is Time Travel Possible In Our Universe? []  2020-1-21 21:36

    Very interesting information. Another amazing book from the series about universe. I got all of them and it's totally worth it. I love this subject and I'm satisfied to be able to search someone writing about it on kindle. I would recommend it! Grab your copy and check it out for yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe: Is Time Travel Possible In Our Universe? []  2020-1-21 21:36

    It is exactly the kind of books that has the various possibilities to the question and at the end you are the one that choose which one is correct.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe: Is Time Travel Possible In Our Universe? []  2020-1-21 21:36

    Interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe: Is Time Travel Possible In Our Universe? []  2020-1-21 21:36

    If you like speculation and pondering, this book gathers bits and bobs to give you a amazing begin to thinking over the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe: Is Time Travel Possible In Our Universe? []  2020-1-21 21:36

    Nice primary understanding of various directions for it encompasses the initial venture or ventures required to bring forth time travel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    One of the best application out-there to know about cosmos. This application really changed my perspective towards me, earth, universe. Once i started reading i couldn't stop my self from completing. Got more understanding towards universe. Thanks for developer for such a amazing thought.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    One of the best application for learning about our realm I would recommend everybody to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    If you are a lover of cosmos.. Then you must be a lover of Stepan Brychta work 😀😀😀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    Best ever application i used so far and also it's brother quantum is great.........It have gave me my path of knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    just download and obtain satisfied. must have application on your phone if you love cosmos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    I think Stephen Hawking would approve. RIP him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    Wow. That's .. all I can say

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    Why there are no options? I wish to be able to edit text padding

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    Love it, attractive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    People like you create the globe better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    Perfect app, beautifully designed, woild recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    Amazing application Amazing idea Best wishes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    Amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    Only one word ...... WOW..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    Really informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    Just amazing app!! After quantum made by same developer I was waiting for the fresh application and like previous application this application is also fulfil your wishes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    Please make fresh apps on other branches of physics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    Do create more apps of this kind :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    Amazing design and presentation !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    "Simple yet significant"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    Nice....appp👍👍👍👍👍......loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universe [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    Excelente application y muy completa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    Excelente

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    Excelente application por parte del Grupo Universal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    excelente

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    Excelente

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    deberían permitir realizar reclamaciones de servicios de salud y revisar el estatus de las reclamaciones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    Aplicación muy útil y bien diseñada.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    bien

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    Es una application inteligente y muy adecuada con un nuevo diseño para facilidad a sus usuarios.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    la application explota cada vez que trato de filtrar el tipo de preatadores se servicios.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    Me dice que hay error en usuario

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    Al tratar de entrar a la aplicación, me da un error de conexión a internet aún teniendo conexión en mi móvil que es un Galaxy S4.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    Da error al inicio solicitando una conexión A Internet que aunque este conectado el programa no lo detecta

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    Al iniciar la aplicación me informa que no tengo acceso a Internet y luego se cae la aplicación con un error. Tengo acceso a Internet y siempre dice que no lo tengo. Tengo un Galaxy S4.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    Excelente app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    Excelente Apps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    No funciona...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    Me encanta esta app. Facil,rapida :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    Primera application del mercado asegurador! Buenos servicios: directorio médico, asistencia vial geolocalizada, ambulancia terrestre y aérea geolocalizada. Excelente! Interfaz inteligente y veloz

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    Excelente aplicación!!! Se siente uno más seguro,luego de tener la compañía de esta herramienta.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    ¡Excelente!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    Mucho más completa, y acorde a los tiempos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    No se puede utilizar online no acepta la login

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    Recomendada totalmente.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    Actualizaron la app, y ahora esta mucho mas bonita y simple..!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    Funciona a la perfección.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    Today la informacion end thus manos....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    No reconoce la conexion

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal [App]  2019-9-20 21:30

    Me gusta

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What are Universities For? []  2020-2-9 18:24

    Colleges and universities are undergoing internal and external examination like I have never seen in my 40 years of teaching in an elite personal research university. Collini does a amazing job of giving a brief background of higher education followed by less focused analysis of the current state. It is probably as unbiased and fair as could be written by someone with as much experience and and interest as he has. His presentation can be a bit tedious, but his content is solid. Every faculty member, administrator, and board member of a college or university, public or private, should read this book. Every politician or citizen who feels higher education is central to the future of our society should read the book. Another necessary book with a somewhat various spin is: College, What it was, Is, and Should Be by Delbanco. You might also read Bok's Higher Education in America and/or Higher Education in the digital Age by William is increase in interest and conversation is exciting and important. An old and venerable institution is changing and it really needs to be done right. But, before we can respond that questions, we need to create sure to pose the question properly and that is what Collini is trying to provide the background for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What are Universities For? []  2020-2-9 18:24

    Directly tackles the standard nonsense that sees university training as (a) solely vocational, "for the economy" of either the student personally or of "society", and (b) mainly, or solely, a matter of learning a bunch of facts. Asks the obvious question: "what's the economy for?" Discusses the value of actually thinking, seeking to understand, appreciating beauty of a lot of kinds, and of formulating and wrestling with questions that can never be completely answered. Notes how the assessment of creative work (of all kinds) depends on the time and put of the assessment as well as on the work itself. A bit more about science and mathematics could have been amazing - a lot of of the amazing people in these fields were not motivated mainly by "the economy" either.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What are Universities For? []  2020-2-9 18:24

    This book is obliged reading for continental politicians too. Will they understand? Well, having received their education in the humanities and appreciated it in the end, they will probably understand. Though I am not addition Collini is a amazing author.Leen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What are Universities For? []  2020-2-9 18:24

    Very positive purchase experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What are Universities For? []  2020-2-9 18:24

    I found this work a bit to esoteric for my liking. It is well written but not quite what I was looking for. I would recommend it to all academics with plenty of time on their hands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What are Universities For? []  2020-2-9 18:24

    This brilliant and witty book indicts successive British governments' disastrous policies towards our universities. Their policies for higher education threaten Britain's economic, social, political and cultural ween 1989 and 1997 the Labour government chop university funding per student by 36 per cent. In 1998 the Labour government introduced student fees and chop maintenance e Browne Report of 2010 and the White Paper of 2011 are the only two major policy documents on higher education in the latest 50 years which did not call higher education a public good. The government wants us to think of university education as an investment in `personal capital' for personal gain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What are Universities For? []  2020-2-9 18:24

    Written from the point of view of an embattled British academic trying to survive in a culture where government funding has been stopped for the humanities, WHAT ARE UNIVERSITIES FOR? calls for a return to what might be described as humanist values: a university education cannot always be measured in financial terms, but should be judged in terms of learner development. Any government minister involved in higher education should be forcibly ordered to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unobservable Universe: A Paradox-Free Framework for Understanding the Universe []  2019-12-20 18:31

    If your a science geek or just interested in science this book is a must read. Mr. Tyson's book is nothing less than remarkable, a truly engaging and fascinating book. His insights and assertions will be marked as a pivotal turning point in Quantum Physics. Mr. Tyson brings the complication globe of Quanta down to an understandable level and introduces the reader to an exciting fresh concept on the potential inner workings and structural composition of our existence. The best book I've read in years! I look forward to future books from Scott M Tyson.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unobservable Universe: A Paradox-Free Framework for Understanding the Universe []  2019-12-20 18:31

    The concept of an in unobservable universe isn't new. But the method Tyson explains his ver seems to create more sense, in a sense. An observer made universe isnt fresh either. But the artful method he defines the role of the observer as limited to a finite number and type of observations is novel. This is a solid blow to reduction materialists, which in my opinion is WAY overdue. Clearly, we are in an era that demands alternative explanations that deal with the myriad paradoxes we have yet to resolve. As is becoming more and more evident Observers play a critical role in this universe. Maybe, just maybe Tyson is on to something here in his "creation" of a voidverse in which observation may only interact via the observerse. Occum would be proud! It's so easy yet elegant to think that entanglement may be explained in a method that doesn't create it "spooky at a distance." Now we may finally have a possible method to explain al that dark matter and energy as well. I guess time will tell if Tyson has [email protected]#$%! a home run or is out at first base. I would love ro know what some leading cosmologists / quantum mechanics types have ro say about l in all I enjoyed the book. I did search myself wandering away mentally during the repetitive reviews Tyson weaves into the book but then again we do learn by it, you won't be disappointed, unless you think we observers already have all the answers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unobservable Universe: A Paradox-Free Framework for Understanding the Universe []  2019-12-20 18:31

    As I have been reading and studying physics for about 35 years. Reading a another fresh physics book is hardly considered a novel experience for me. However, in this instance I was stunned at this amazingly interesting fresh perspective of the universe that we inhabit. This is a genuinely ground-breaking fresh view of the universe!You won't search the same old rehashing of the history of physics that we have learned to expect from mew books on this topic that then finally conclude with a brief look at some fresh proposition or perspective that we might have not previously is very long and extemely interesting fresh book is just full of fresh interesting perspectives about a novel method of understanding the universe! If Scott is correct with his theory, the consequences for physics are seriously ground shaking. This could mean the uncovering of the mystical Theory of Everything actually becoming a reality.I sincerely request that this material should be read and considered by scientists such as Lee Smolin, Stephen Hawking, Victor Stenger, John Gribbin, Martin Rees and all the others. This is seriously worth thinking about!The book is written in a manner that is quite acceptable to be read by the public at large. You will not search the author going over your head. He takes the time to explain things in a suitable level of detail and a manner that is readily understandable by most readers. You will not obtain sunk by massive e author frequently reminds us of things that we have previously read in the book so that we might apply that thinking in a fresh zone being covered. This might seem a small irritating to some readers at times, but it does the trick in ensuring that you don't miss the point that is being created at the time.I would love to see the physics community sit up and take message of the ideas presented in this literature, and test to refute it if they can. This is the first amazing attempt I have read to eliminate all of the amazing paradoxes that bedevil physics at this time. If it can stand up to the appropriate levels of scrutiny, perhaps this is a turning point for physics that could be every bit as huge as any previous physics revolution that has been encountered in the past!My congratulations go to the author for presenting me with a fresh method of looking at physics that has given me true exicitement and just might turn out to be a true turning point in the thinking of amazing scientists who know so very much than I do about this unbelievable subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unobservable Universe: A Paradox-Free Framework for Understanding the Universe []  2019-12-20 18:31

    I give 5 stars for this book even though I have some powerful reservations about it. You've got to admire the guts to go versus the established groves. A lot of feel that science has suffered from dogma (and religion even more so). So the push for fresh approaches is refreshing and there is indeed a amazing amount of "food for thought" in this book. From my view, however, the writing style and the presentation is really depleting the readers patience. I am afraid that a lot of readers will not finish this book. There is (in my opinion) too much fluff and repetition in there and at times the sudden and frequent digressions are hard to endure. I was graving for some (even basic) attempts to formulate an Ansatz, a mathematical formulation of his ideas. For instance a derivation of his law of conservation relating to the voidverse and the observers via the Noether Theorem. To rely on a purely novel-type approach for such a subject can become self-defeating. Today it is certainly not enough to say: I can explain it all, listen to my story. The pivoting point is to supply us with something we can sink our teeth in, i.e. a prediction of an result or a mathematical primary framework that we can use to derive fresh (and hopefully verifiable) relations. That is crucial to obtain people to buy in. Otherwise it's 'just words' to them. In any case, I thank the author to have shared his ideas with us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unobservable Universe: A Paradox-Free Framework for Understanding the Universe []  2019-12-20 18:31

    Scott Tyson does a amazing job at explaining the history of physics and how we got to our current theories. Then he goes further and introduces his own fresh theory - a fresh method of interpreting the existing experimental data that explains a lot of the apparent paradoxes we have now in current theories. The book is very amazing even if you haven't read famous physics books much before - because I haven't. But I think even if you've done a lot of other reading you'd have fun it - it brings history and existing thought together in an interesting way, and his fresh theories will really create you think! It would probably be a amazing book for high school and college students who are interested in physics too - because there is an attitude of telling people it's OK to question current theories- it's amazing - that's how science makes progress. In fact he even says his own "thought experiments" might or might not be on the right track. In general, he's encouraging people not to be afraid to engage in creative thinking - that's how Einstein created his breakthroughs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unobservable Universe: A Paradox-Free Framework for Understanding the Universe []  2019-12-20 18:31

    Scott Tyson's unbelievable sense of humor and humanizing perspective create for enjoyable, entertaining reading AND, even more importantly, offers a thought-provoking exploration of our universe. His presentation of understanding life in the 'observerse,' the dark energy in the 'voidverse,' and how our thinking has literally been upside down and inside out is truly fascinating and inspiring. Scott effortlessly explains the mysteries of our globe into a paradigm shift of fresh meaning and vast potential. I believe that lay people and scientists alike will recognize his theories as break-through, if not life-altering, on a lot of levels and multiple dimensions! It is a book that you will wish to read more than once and recommend to your friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unobservable Universe: A Paradox-Free Framework for Understanding the Universe []  2019-12-20 18:31

    When Thomas Kuhn, in his influential book "The Structure of Scientific Revolutions" (1962), invented the term "paradigm shift," he must have been thinking of the concepts and theories in "The Unobservable Universe."In fact, I would characterize this book about physics and cosmology as containing the mother of all paradigm shifts.I am not a physicist, but I was still able to understand all of Dr. Tyson's concepts and theories, and I agree with almost all of them.I highly recommend this book to anyone with the slightest interest in science, physics, or final note.If I could have one want granted by Dr. Tyson it would be that he would collaborate with another physicist with a amazing capacity to think outside the box, Dr. Frank J. Tipler, the author of "The Physics of Immortality" and "The Physics of Christianity."It would be fascinating to see what they might come of their respective ideas interacting with each other!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unobservable Universe: A Paradox-Free Framework for Understanding the Universe []  2019-12-20 18:31

    I loved this book. Really makes you reconsider things although I want I could ask a few clarifying questions to Scott to support me understand his meaning of a few items. But all in all very can also here him speak on youtube, coast to coast. That's where I first heard of this book.I'll wait and see if S.Hawking write's a review for his next book, like Scott mention's in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unobservable Universe: A Paradox-Free Framework for Understanding the Universe []  2019-12-20 18:31

    Scott makes the unmeasurable at least understandable, even if we can't measure it!!Hope there is a sequel soon on the nature of the Observer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unobservable Universe: A Paradox-Free Framework for Understanding the Universe []  2019-12-20 18:31

    This eminently readable work delivers precisely upon its title in a wholly non-presumptuous way. William of Ockham would be very proud of this highly organized accomplishment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TruXseal Universal Tailgate Seal | 1703206 | Universal Fitment []  2020-1-29 11:25

    I installed the tailgate seal on my 2015 F150, after installing a tonneau cover. A few days later I took my truck through the vehicle wash. NO WATER got into the bed of the truck!!! Seals great!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TruXseal Universal Tailgate Seal | 1703206 | Universal Fitment []  2020-1-29 11:25

    Amazing product. High quality y caution I would give on this product is that they provide more material than you need to install it the method they suggest. However, what I noticed on my ram 2500 was that there were gaps in other locations of the tailgate that weren't addressed in the installation. The curves of the tailgate would let dust to come in towards the middle and top of the tailgate. I actually had enough additional material to fill most of those gaps, but not quite , depending on your model and design of your tailgate, you may need a small more product to seal every gap finitely a high quality product that I would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TruXseal Universal Tailgate Seal | 1703206 | Universal Fitment []  2020-1-29 11:25

    I purchased this because I live on a gravel street and have a Truxedo bed cover. The install was straight forward but I have a a sprayed-in bed liner and while the adhesive does stick very well, it created it difficult to install it along the bottom where I wanted.I purchased a second one of these and installed the bottom seal upside down from what the directions present because of where my spray-in bed liner stops at the end of the bed. By doing this, it eliminated any dust coming in from the bottom between the tail gate and bed.Overall, this is a amazing product and I was actually surprised how well the adhesive stuck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TruXseal Universal Tailgate Seal | 1703206 | Universal Fitment []  2020-1-29 11:25

    The product itself and adhesion performance is great. The problem with this product is the skill of the DIY installer. Not only is thoughtful and proper preparation of the surface required, but it's placement is paramount. What's more, there is no forgiveness. Once applied...that's it! The adhesive is super powerful so no adjustments thereafter is confirm placement and check for fit I recommend temporarily securing in put with masking tape (prior to removing the permanent adhesive backing). Especially for the long strip along the bottom of the tailgate. Be sure to pay close attention to any rotating brackets (at each end where the tailgate connects to the truck) and the mating surfaces. This is especially necessary if you have a spray-in bed lining system with a non-skid surface. The operation of the tailgate (opening and closing) can pull at the seal and eventually cause the seal to detach from the truck or even become torn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TruXseal Universal Tailgate Seal | 1703206 | Universal Fitment []  2020-1-29 11:25

    I am so happy that I noticed this product on Truxedo's website. First of all, in contrast to most self-adhesive products, this one really sticks. But more importantly - and I have not yet had a possibility to "field test" it - it should seal out the accumulation of trail dust that I've experienced without it. Out in northwest Nebraska - ranch country - the two-tracks that I like to travel have a lot of alkali in the soil that seems to pervade every crack and crevice. In the past, I haven't been able to carry anything that I cared at all about in the covered bed of my pickup because it would wind up just plain filthy. If this installation doesn't eliminate it, I know that it will chop it method down, which will be great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TruXseal Universal Tailgate Seal | 1703206 | Universal Fitment []  2020-1-29 11:25

    My seal had a various design than pictured, even on the install paperwork. If mine came with the style pictured, it would probably work better. It doesnt do so amazing with the bottom of the tailgate for a standard bed 2015 Silverado (2014-2018) with the factory bedliner. Maybe it was my install or zone of choice, but I dont see this seal lasting a lot of years and I can easily see the seams of the seal getting clogged up with debris. If you begin and close the tailgate a lot, its probably not going to have a very long lifespan. Works OK.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TruXseal Universal Tailgate Seal | 1703206 | Universal Fitment []  2020-1-29 11:25

    This worked on my 2012 Dodge RAM. Don't just begin sticking this to the truck. Obtain inside the bed and look for light entering the bed, especially if you can close off the bed with a tonneau or cap, so you know how huge the gaps are and where they are. Sometimes the weatherstripping will need to be installed to a various surface to successfully fill the gap. If I had installed the weatherstripping where the generic instructions seemed to suggest, it would have required to be 1" thick. Look at it. Try fit it. Then, think about peeling the cover off the adhesive. With a small thought, I was able to hold the fine dust out of my tools in my truck bed.10 feet of generic D weather stripping may do the job for half the price. This product has a triple bead that might be better at blocking the infiltration of dust. I haven't done a comparison.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TruXseal Universal Tailgate Seal | 1703206 | Universal Fitment []  2020-1-29 11:25

    Wanted to create sure and see if this would stay on at least for the summer and it did. For best results chop a small hunk off and try to see where the best placement should be to obtain the best seal. You also wish to create sure you clean the old seal off really good, the small pad that came with it is not enough. I used goo gone and took my time and created sure the fresh seal had a amazing clean surface. I must of done it right because the only time it leaks is when I wash the truck, it leaks just a small at the top of both sides. With the tonneau cover and this seal the box stays completely dry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TruXseal Universal Tailgate Seal | 1703206 | Universal Fitment []  2020-1-29 11:25

    Worked on my 2017 f150. You have to obtain a small creative at the top of the tailgate joint since ford design has top of tailgate method wider than bottom. after applying, light coming in around tailgate is reduced 99%. No water got in driving in rain. Not sure about dust from gravel street yet, but it will definitely be method less than before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TruXseal Universal Tailgate Seal | 1703206 | Universal Fitment []  2020-1-29 11:25

    While I really like the concept of this...it does not fit my 2015 F150. It is not the fault of the product but more so the tailgate of my truck. There are still a number of gaps that are there even after putting this in. So a 1-fits all is not largest problem is that it did not stay on. I followed the directions to a T and created sure it was cleaned with warm soapy water, then used the alcohol swab to clean, but it did not stay on for more than a few weeks until it started to fall off.I think part of it may be the fact that my bed liner has a small bit of texture to it and therefore I was not able to put the strip on a completely flat surface. I guess I expected it to keep up a bit better than it did, and do not have to meet such criteria for it to work.I do think this would work for a amazing number of trucks, but I am disappointed that it did not work for mine. Hoping this will support some other users avoid if they are in the same spot I am.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Universe Green Door: Metaphysical Journey into the deepest Mysteries of the Universe []  2020-1-19 20:14

    I obtain the impression that philosophical science - especially that which tackles concepts as massive as the universe and the cosmos - is a very difficult subject to create accessible to the ‘average’ reader. Stephen Hawking of course did it to perfection back in the 80’s with “A Brief History of Time,” and other luminaries like Carl Sagan have of course done well to garner the general public’s interest and intrigue. While I wouldn’t necessarily categorize this book up with Hawking’s or Sagan’s work, it’s definitely a very accessible read that is at once intriguing, informative, and elegantly written. It’s knowledgeable enough to spark and maintain the interest of upper-level astro-geeks, yet rudimentary enough to engage the devices of the pure novice. At its core, “Green Door” tackles the ceaseless philosophical debate of science versus religion, with very well-pointed and well-referenced sources along the way. It’s clear that Cherepanov knows his stuff, and his smart writing and fluid style equal the intelligence he puts forth into the topic. A highly recommended read for intellectuals interested in the philosophy of science and religion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Universe Green Door: Metaphysical Journey into the deepest Mysteries of the Universe []  2020-1-19 20:14

    Andrey Cherepanov writes about the mysteries of our universe in this interesting novel. In it, Cherepanov addresses questions like how it was created, the purpose of our existence, and what the future holds for us all. You’ll search a lot of chapters that focus on specific things like memory and perception, wave function collapse, and platonic ideas. The book also looks back in history and considers the ideas of popular scientists and their experiments/ideas about how they thought the universe 108 pages it isn’t that long of read which makes it amazing for those looking for a fast yet informative book. While it is massive in scientific terms and equations, that shouldn’t deter you from reading it. Cherepanov explains what those terms and equations mean through clever illustrations and examples. If you have fun learning about science or just wish an interesting read you’ll definitely wish to check this book out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Universe Green Door: Metaphysical Journey into the deepest Mysteries of the Universe []  2020-1-19 20:14

    The Universe Green Door is an interesting read. The author opens the reader up to a wide range of questions about the universe, time, and space. He covers these topics in the various chapter sections of the book with thought, passion, and research. The book itself is a beautiful short read, only about 108 pages long, so each section is short but packed full of info and questions. This book is a amazing method to obtain a brief layout of ideas especially if you search yourself interested in the questions of the universe but do not know where to start or where to focus. I found the sections on Memory and Perception and Time to be particularly interesting, as those are locations of focus I am always looking for fresh opinions and ideas on. I think this book was a fascinating exploration of questions and would recommend it to anyone interested in the mysteries of the universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Universe Green Door: Metaphysical Journey into the deepest Mysteries of the Universe []  2020-1-19 20:14

    So, this book is well-written, and I definitely appreciate that it makes you think. That is one of my favorite part about any book. If it can obtain me thinking, I will at least give it a chance. I thought this would be a amazing book just because it would be such a amazing thought-provoker. However, even after reading it and giving it a chance, I have to say that I'm really just not a huge fan for several reasons. First of all, there were some complicated concepts that I just didn't feel like were explained well enough for the average reader. Additionally, the author did a lot of talking about what he states as facts, even when the things he was saying and ideas he was sharing, really just weren't facts at all. He also created assumptions about others' perspectives. I wouldn't exactly say this was a poor book, and I'm sure that it is a amazing read for some, but it just wasn't really for me, honestly.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386