ben settle Reviews & Opinions


Submit ben settle review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben Settle review [App]  2020-1-14 21:14

    This application is awesome. I don't have to hunt around to search Ben's stuff. Podcasts, videos, and article here in one place. Very clean and simple to use with extremely valuable info. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben Settle review [App]  2020-1-14 21:14

    Finally, a method to stay on top of all Ben's most perfect content. The application works flawlessly. I like its easy interface especially.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben Settle review [App]  2020-1-14 21:14

    The best of El Benbo in one, tidy application

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on ben settle or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch ben settle video reviews and related movies:

    See Ben Settle Reveals His Best Copywriting & Trolling Secrets For Raking In Sales on youtube.

     related image

    See Copy Chief/Ben Settle 30-Day Email Challenge on youtube.

     related image

    See Freelancer advice nobody wants to hear on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Write Great E-Mail Copy - Interview with Ben Settle on youtube.

     related image

    See Need Help with Emails Copy? My Review of Ben Settle's Email Players Newsletter on youtube.

     related image

    See Ben Settle | How to unbroke yourself on youtube.

     related image

    See Special Guest Ben Settle on youtube.

     related image

    See Writing Prompts - Write A Story In Two Sentences - Ben Settle on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Settle for More review [Book]  2017-12-26 18:0

    This book tells anyone that they can succeed no matter what obstacles they face in life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Settle for More review [Book]  2017-12-26 18:0

    This was a compelling and interesting read. I didn't know much about the author before reading it but was impressed from what I knew about her confronting Karl Rove with the facts back in 2012. She's an perfect communicator and kept the story flowing nicely. I'm counting on Ms. Kelly, a lawyer, to defend our first amendment freedoms in the years to come!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Settle for More review [Book]  2017-12-26 18:0

    Amazing view of professional women in America. Although specific circumstances may differ, a lot of of the thoughts and feelings are there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Settle for More review [Book]  2017-12-26 18:0

    Amazing evolution of a hard working, awesome woman. Having never watched her on TV, I selected the book simply to learn. Instead I was inspired and enlightened. I may not fully understand but appreciate the opportunity to grow as a person.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Settle for More review [Book]  2017-12-26 18:0

    This was a amazing read. Maybe every young woman should read this for a lesson in perseverance and hard work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Settle for More review [Book]  2017-12-26 18:0

    Terrific. Heartwarming and inspiring. Meghan deserves every thing in life that is good. She has worked [email protected]#$% off for all she has. Go meghan!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Settle for More review [Book]  2017-12-26 18:0

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Settle for More review [Book]  2017-12-26 18:0

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Settle for More review [Book]  2017-12-26 18:0

    This is a amazing book to read to empower every woman

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Settle for More review [Book]  2017-12-26 18:0

    Well-written. It took courage to stand up for herself; hopefully this book about her experiences will empower other women to do the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Settle In review [App]  2018-3-10 21:9

    Simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Settle In review [App]  2018-3-10 21:9

    Very helpful for refugee clients!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Video: Roblox Ben 10 vs Evil Ben 10 review [App]  2018-4-8 21:9

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Video: Roblox Ben 10 vs Evil Ben 10 review [App]  2018-4-8 21:9

    I love this application but I have the android game I'm using a phone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Video: Ben 10 vs Evil Ben 10 Roblox review [App]  2018-4-8 21:9

    I didlike it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Classic Albums (Coleman Hawkins Encounters Ben Webster / Meets Oscar Peterson / Ben Webster & Associates / The Warm Moods) review []  2020-1-18 23:30

    BEN WEBSTER: FOUR CLASSIC ALBUMS (AVID AMSC 1354) Both “Coleman Hawkins Encounters BW” (1957) and “BW Meets Oscar Peterson” (1959) contain Oscar and Ray Brown on bass, with the drum chair being taken by Alvin Stoller on the first, Ed Thigpen on the second. Both have a very relaxed spontaneous feel about them. “BW and Associates” (1959) features three altos, Coleman Hawkins and Budd Johnson joining BW, with Roy Eldridge on trumpet, and contains Roy Brown on bass and Jo Jones on drums. The five tracks contain a lengthy ver of “In a Mellow Tone”. “The Warm Moods” (1960) allow Ben play with a cello-dominated string accompaniment, and the effect was an object lesson in lyrical playing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben Gray review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    BEN GRAY is such an all around character and the hero is complex, commanding, and so real!! I've never read a book about a Pinkerton agent, so this one was an eye opener. C.J PETIT is an author who is not afraid to present the tender side of a man that makes him a amazing man . They were few and far between in the west. I love the method that all the characters become full bodied people that you feel such empathy for. C.J. PETIT you've done it again. Please hold writing the method that you do. I look forward to every fresh book that comes out. BRAVO!!!!!!BRAVO 👏👏👏

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben Gray review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    CJP has penned another perfect western novel with a huge town twist. The basic characters, a Pinkerton Agent and a kept woman join together to form a partnership that surpasses a lot of others. A brother is murdered for a gold mine and the two take the profits and start a family of twelve immediate kids with an extra 200 kids . This ius an perfect read four the genre.....ER

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben Gray review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    I have read every one of it's books. As in all his books, he writes a complete story. Just enough to inform and understand. Excellent amount of violence without being messy, excellent amount of love and passion without being embarrassed, a possibility for learning a few things from another time. I don't even mind a few typos, and those are getting less. These are amazing stories that keep my interest from the beginning till the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben Gray review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    This is one of the more innovative and interesting of the books provided by CJ Petit. The Characters are a bit more "slanted: than normal and more interesting. Interesting plot deviations that create this a really amazing book to read.....and enjoy. All I can say is, hold them coming and hurry up the writing process.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben Gray review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    Amazing western saga, loved the story and journey. Pinkerton agents were known to go with the cash so they were not always fair to all concerned. Liked that the Gray agency was was independently wealthy, kind of fair fetched but why not!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben Gray review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    Mr. C.J. Petit you've done it again, what a amazing story. Your characters are brought to life by the sheer magnitude of your amazing immagination . Would highly recommend all your books to everyone that enjoys a amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben Gray review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    A Pinkerton man determines that he is targeted for death by his boss and must must search the best method to prevent it from happening. Plenty of action and suspense from the first page. I highly recommend this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben Gray review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    No one tells a better story than C. J. Petit and this one is no exception. I have read them all and they just obtain better and better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben Gray review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    A various kind of story than the usual but still full of drama. I loved the characters especially Ben. A

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben Gray review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    I have read all C.J. Petit's books on Amazon and can't wate till the next book is out

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben-IQ review [App]  2019-1-31 13:36

    Crashes every time I test to begin it after I place in my employer code.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben-IQ review [App]  2019-1-31 13:36

    The developer who made this application needs to take another android device course or switch to iOS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben-IQ review [App]  2019-1-31 13:36

    I entered the username provided by my company, it says procssing, shows 20 or 40%, then crashes... Unusable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben-IQ review [App]  2019-1-31 13:36

    Couldn't do anything after downloading this app, I entered. My Employer key, and it immediately crashed. This is the worst.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben-IQ review [App]  2019-1-31 13:36

    Could never use the app. I'd place in my employer key, agree to terms of usage and every time I tried to continue the screen would only blink when I hit the button and nothing happened after that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben-IQ review [App]  2019-1-31 13:36

    Doesn't list all the info it is suppose to. Scanner is not good quality can't read back of card. FAQ mentions a search provider catagorie. None exists. Does not do as claimed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben-IQ review [App]  2019-1-31 13:36

    camera cant focus and application has server errors all the time. Using this application gives me physical pain, it SUCKS!.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben-IQ review [App]  2019-1-31 13:36

    Will only go to 20%-40%, crashes after putting employer key in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben-IQ review [App]  2019-1-31 13:36

    It DOES NOT present correct information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben-IQ review [App]  2019-1-31 13:36

    Amazing app, does exactly what it says, shows my employers plans, plan info and costs for services! And it saves all my insurance cards!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben-IQ review [App]  2019-1-31 13:36

    Can't begin the app, errors out

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben-IQ review [App]  2019-1-31 13:36

    Always has an problems opening

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben-IQ review [App]  2019-1-31 13:36

    Errors Everytime I test to use it, it errors out and stops

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben-IQ review [App]  2019-1-31 13:36

    Cost of care errors out and stops working. Please fix. I am not going to present my employees thus application until all of it's features work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben-IQ review [App]  2019-1-31 13:36

    Keeps displaying Sever error

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben-IQ review [App]  2019-1-31 13:36

    Cant log in User name does not work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben-IQ review [App]  2019-1-31 13:36

    Username doesn't work Error

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben-IQ review [App]  2019-1-31 13:36

    Can't log in How do you create a user name

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben-IQ review [App]  2019-1-31 13:36

    No amazing Keeps force closing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben-IQ review [App]  2019-1-31 13:36

    Error code How long would it take to fix the error code 24 that comes up when trying to modernize the app?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben-IQ review [App]  2019-1-31 13:36

    Amazing app! The fresh ver is a large asset to helping me obtain fast info on to better utilize my employers health plan. Thanks Alliant.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben-IQ review [App]  2019-1-31 13:36

    Won't install modernize Error code 24

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben-IQ review [App]  2019-1-31 13:36

    Modernize won't install Obtain the error code "-24'

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben-IQ review [App]  2019-1-31 13:36

    Amazing app. Amazing info. Now I fully understand my coverage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben-IQ review [App]  2019-1-31 13:36

    Won't log in. Useless application now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ben-IQ review [App]  2019-1-31 13:36

    Unbelievable idea Looking forward to more enhancements.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honestly Ben review []  2020-1-11 19:24

    Honestly Ben by Bill Konigsberg is the sequel to the book Openly Straight. It is a contemporary, YA, LGBT Openly Straight, Rafe Goldberg decides to attend a fresh school without telling anyone that he is gay. Everyone assumes he is straight and he allows the misconception. However, when he falls in love with his mate Ben and they start a relationship, Rafe decides to come clean. Ben is devastated that Rafe lied and that he ever developed true feelings for a guy. Ben can’t handle his deception and ends their is book picks up where Openly Straight left off. Ben is feeling a lot of pressure in the second half of his junior year. His father expects him to be the best, while providing nothing in terms of emotional support. His baseball squad requires more of his time and effort and wants him to be a leader. He receives a prestigious acknowledgement from the school that necessitates him to write a speech. His GPA had gone down due to the distractions from the previous semester. He meets a girl that he is very interested in. And then there is Rafe whom Ben needs in his life, regardless of the past. He begins to see that everyone wants something various from him and that leaves him no time to be is rare for me to be desperate for a second book but I required this. When Openly Straight ended, my heart was broken and I refused to believe it was the end for these characters. This book gave me just about everything I needed. Ben is an interesting character. He is quiet, shy and extremely intelligent. He doesn’t fit in with his jock friends. I love the dichotomy between Ben and Rafe, who is extremely outgoing and fits in everywhere. For me, Ben and Rafe felt like some of the most true characters I have ever read. They are complex and flawed in the most unbelievable way. But I also love the secondary characters. Toby is one of the most fun, brave people and his growth in this book was brilliant. When he cried over the help of his schoolmates, I wanted to cry n’s evolution is astounding. I am not willing to give away the story, but suffice it to say, he learns a lot about himself and his globe throughout this book. With the support and patience of Rafe, he begins to understand what is important.I know the author received some flack because Ben did not consider himself gay regardless of the relationship with Rafe. I could see both sides of the argument. But I think Ben didn’t wish to be caught up in labels and that makes a lot of sense. Everyone has a right to think of themselves however they wish and Ben simply didn’t know where he stood.Honestly Bill (Konigsberg), I would like another book. I don’t know if that’s the plan but I would love to see more of Ben’s journey and spend more time with these boys that I have grown to love. I think the purpose was to not wrap up this story in a neat small bow, but in this case, I kind of would have liked that.I give this book 5 stars. I have already purchased a copy for a friend. This is a must-read series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honestly Ben review []  2020-1-11 19:24

    SOME SPOILERS IN REVIEW.I really enjoyed Honestly Ben. To be honest, I couldn't place it down until I HB, Konigsberg revisits Ben after he's learned what Rafe has been hiding from him. He's in a very confusing place, trying to come to terms with the affection and anger that he feels towards Rafe, his own guilt and discomfort over who he truly might be, and the struggle of what everyone WANTS him to become.Konigsberg has some beautifully poignant and truthful lines and questions that come up in Honestly Ben. In a very true way, he confronts the subjects of sexual orientation, gender identity, and what it means to be in n's POV is honestly funnier than Rafe's. He has a more intellectual snark that I found really appealing (though I still loved Rafe as well). I think that it was helpful to see Ben's perspective on his own hero and how it's been made by the expectations that others have place upon him as a friend, student, and son.Konigsberg continues the discussion, through Ben, about labels and the power that they have over how we see ourselves and how others see us. I think that Ben's experiences, and his ultimate choice to follow his heart to where he felt most free, is a attractive example for readers who may be struggling to accept their own selves or to accept those in their own lives who walk a"left-handed path."I was satisfied to see that Ben got some form of a happily ever after. I think it's so relevant and honest that he could admit to himself that perhaps love doesn't need to have a label (gay-love or straight-love), that perhaps love can just be that "agape" connection with another human r me, it was a fitting ending to present that Ben was moving forward by reclaiming his life as his own. He's set himself on the path to actually have a possibility of becoming who he wants to be rather than who his father has started to shape him into.I wanted to cheer for him and laugh for him when he went on silly adventures with Albie, Rafe, and Toby. I smiled when he experienced those moments of vulnerability and freedom, those moments where he place aside the other pressures and just allowed himself to just be silly.I'm not sure what Konigsberg's future plans are, but I really hope he revisits Ben because I would love to know what happens next for him not to mention Toby.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honestly Ben review []  2020-1-11 19:24

    I purchased this book as part of a 30 Days of Pride Book Review project. This is that review:This book is the sequel to Openly Straight, and since I am reviewing both books I did my best to give an accurate description of this book and my honest reactions to it without spoiling too much about the plot of either book….Which is actually a small tricky, but here we go.Ralph Waldo Emerson said, “to be yourself in a globe that is constantly trying to create you something else is the greatest accomplishment.” That quote had always resonated with Ben Carver, but now it was various somehow. Because he wasn't sure who his “self” even was. He was just beginning to realize that he had lived his whole life up to this point trying to be his father's idea of what a Carver man should be: quiet, serious, hardworking, and above all not an embarrassment. Had everything blown up latest semester more because he’d been mad that his best mate had lied to him or more because he’d been afraid of his own feelings… and of what those feelings meant about who Ben was? How his baseball teammates would see him? How his father would see him? Was it possible to love someone, if loving them also means going versus who you always believed you were?I actually preferred this book to the first.Our protagonist in the first book, Rafe, and our protagonist here, Ben, both struggled with identity, separate from their families and from labels. They both had to come to terms with a sense of self, while juggling the intricacies of relationships, both platonic and romantic, and facing up to how simple it is to damage someone you care about, without meaning or wanting ybe, I just prefer Ben’s story because he feels more accessible to me. He’s introverted to the point that he comes across surly. He worries about cash and recognizes Rafe has some rich child privileges that create him slightly insufferable. He comes across as a wet blanket, because he doesn't think the same things other teens think are fun are actually fun and is instead a nerd for things like history and literature.I also liked the narrative style better here. Some of Rafe’s story was told as a journaling experiment back and forth with his English teacher, and I really didn't miss those asides here.We obtain the same characters again, but we obtain to see them from a fresh perspective, which is always an interesting exercise. And while this is a successful continuation of the previous story, it is also a successful fresh story in itself.What I didn't care for so much was that some of the lessons the author wanted Ben (and his reading audience) to learn were sometimes ham-fistedly delivered in, “You know, I learned something today,” after school unique style. It's the kind of clumsy items YA authors do that makes it seem like they don't think teens are very smart. But maybe that's just ould you read this book. If you read the first book, you are probably going to wish to read this one. I was satisfied to buy it in hardback to search out what happened next, sooner rather than later. So go for it… but, you know, probably read Openly Straight , let's weigh it in on the rating scales invented for this project.I think this does slightly better than its predecessor on my Queer Counterculture Visibility Scale, which I invented to determine how much each book shined a light on less visible members of the queer community. Ben has a special sexual identity, one that he has to struggle with and one that he has to force people, even people who think they are being begin minded, to accept. I like that he stays real to how he feels and doesn't allow anyone else place him into a box he doesn't feel he fits in. That, to me, is the essence of pride. Ben also has to struggle with class and cash on top of his sexuality, which the first book didn't go into. A side character, that is in both books, comes out as gender fluid in this book. A side character, that is in both books, is speculated to be possibly asexual in this book. The widely held trope of bisexuality being a “gateway” to admitting you are gay is introduced but the characters discussing it decide neither of them really believe that. They think some people are bisexual. There is consideration of how homophobia and misogyny sort of complement and perpetuate each other. So we obtain a small bit deeper into some of the other sides of the community. I'm putting this book at a:3.5 out of 5On the Genre Expectation Scale, I'd say, like its predecessor, it does fairly average. I think of this as a mostly typical YA finding yourself / coming out story, but like the previous book, it maybe bends the genre a small bit, this time in the method the main hero identifies and how his not allowing people to force him to come out in the method they expect him to is a various kind of coming out altogether. I'm putting it at:3.5 out of 5 Stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honestly Ben review []  2020-1-11 19:24

    The first book in this series, "Openly Straight", was a truly terrific book. The characters were all vibrant and the plot was special and fun. I really loved it. "Honestly Ben" just... doesn't have the same vibe. It doesn't read very smoothly, I found myself often annoyed at what was going on, and I kept forgetting that Rafe from this book was the same funny, outgoing, original hero from the first book. The plot of this read was so-so for me and I highly considered quitting about halfway through. I'm glad I read it and finished it and got closure regarding the characters, but it's a shame it cost $10 for something I didn't really have fun all that much. Overall, if you read the first book, I do recommend you read this one as well, but don't expect the same energy, vibrancy, or engagement that is captured in "Openly Straight".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honestly Ben review []  2020-1-11 19:24

    In Bill Konigsberg's Honestly Ben we are reintroduced to a lot of of the characters we rooted for in the previous book. Building upon those established relationships between Rafe, Ben, and their circle of mates and family, the story gives us extra depth and insight into several already well-developed personalities. The momentum of the previous book carries the reader through deeper waters here, which to me was really representative of Ben and Rafe as people. The first book had a much more show almost physical feel being told from Rafe's point of view. This book reflected Ben's more introspective nature and as a effect asked deeper questions (to me). I resonated with his struggle in regards to labels and defining his sexuality-all while trying to search his voice and identity versus what others expected him to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honestly Ben review []  2020-1-11 19:24

    Wow. Just, what can I even say? This book was incredible. Is incredible. It's an incredibly realistic story with characters that live and breathe and have complex and believable goals and motivations. Nothing in this book felt out of the realm of possibility, out off the realm of PROBABILITY even. Everything that happens in this book feels real. And the sheer amount of representation in this book: gay characters, a mentioned trans character, representation for questioning people of people without a true label. There's even a gender-fluid hero who is a major hero and actually plays an necessary role in the plot! I say plot a bit loosely, because this book is really more of a hero study. It's all about Ben and his emotional journey, as he struggles to be everything that people wish him to be, without being able to be himself. And everybody he meets and interacts with along the way--Rafe, the illustrious Hannah, Toby, his family, and even his baseball coach. The plot may be a bit predictable, you know he's gonna end up accepting himself and being more open, but it's truly an inspiring story to follow. I think it's even helped me come out of my own shell a small bit. This book has openly, honestly become one of my fresh faves, right next to Simon versus the Homo Sapiens Agenda.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honestly Ben review []  2020-1-11 19:24

    I read this one before "Openly Honest"--not the best sequence. In both of the books I was much impressed with the writing, especially the perfect dialogue and the expression of feelings. (In fact, it closely approached that of my all time favorite, Anthony MacDonald, which is saying a lot.) The "situation" is a bit unusual within this genre, bringing out problems and emotions dealing with "labeling" in general and especially regarding sexuality of course. Yet, at the end of this first book, I felt some disappointment--something didn't seen fulfilled, and that's why I turned to the previous book detailing the "main players'" prior interactions. It didn't support much. The amazing writing of dialogue and feelings of love, honesty, faithfulness, etc. were there, and finally I realized that (for me) the missing element--the lack of luster--was indeed the lack of lust. It appears (to me) that the author chooses not to express the lust part of a young loving relationship--I noticed that I had looked in vain for the beauty that this fine author could bring to a, say, four-or-five page situational build up and consummation of erotic love. As it was, it was left as though the guys, perhaps especially Ben, had but small libido-- lacked testosterone perhaps or hadn't gotten past their inhibitions. So for me, a really amazing read but missing the luster this writer could have given it. Maybe, in it's place, are the amazing but seemingly "too much" or "out of place" SERMONS (it felt) about labeling, total "honesty," etc. Admitted, of course, is that for M2M stories to be really complete (for me, again) is at least one good/great stage that gets me hard and leaking--that didn't happen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honestly Ben review []  2020-1-11 19:24

    When I see there's a sequel to a book that felt self-contained, I tend to cringe. I set my hopes to "as good," but not beyond. It's all too rare that the sequel turns out to be better."Honestly Ben" is one of those rare books. Konigsberg switches protagonists on us, and it's a amazing choice. Ben is a more appealing protagonist than Rafe; his struggles feel more genuine. It's simple to cheer him with "Openly Straight," nothing is tied up so neatly that it feels entirely pat. Because Konigsberg is wise enough to leave some lived-in messiness to the narrative, I found I wasn't entirely sure where this book would go. Rafe appears, although he comes off surprisingly badly. I think that's great: these are high school kids, and they're not yet fully ere aren't enough books out there for queer people whose sexuality doesn't fall into one of the gay/straight/bi boxes, and this books sets out, to some extent, to correct some of that. One size, this book reminds us, does not fit e book, of course, is an emotional roller-coaster. My eyes got misty often. After "Openly Straight," we, the audience, naturally begin off hoping the boys will obtain back together, but fresh hero Hannah feels fully-realized: she's not just the path of least resistance; she's an entirely plausible potential love for Ben.I enjoyed "Openly Straight" immensely, but I absolutely loved 'Honestly Ben." I want all sequels could be this good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honestly Ben review []  2020-1-11 19:24

    I Loved Honestly Ben!!! After I finished the novel and went to see what others thought, I was surprised to read the “unfriendly” comments. Comments that wanted the novel rewritten to reflect their opinions and their LBGTQ+ globe views. Both HB and Openly Straight dealt with labels that the two main characters (Rafe and Ben) felt at variance with. Delineating labels that fell short of describing who they were. And, when I think about labels, how could labels not fail, being one dimensional. These two young men, in their efforts to understand themselves, looked at the labels that society uses to describe certain behaviors and globe views, and found them wanting. Why or how could any reader search fault with Rafe and Ben questioning labels? Afterall, doesn’t one meaning for the Q at the end of LBTQ designate questioning? One label whose normative definition was questioned and redefined in the novel that none commented on, and that I feel was crucial, to understanding Rafe, Ben, Toby and Pappas: HERO. Please label me a mate of this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honestly Ben review []  2020-1-11 19:24

    I’ve been waiting so long to read this book, and it was very much worth the wait.When I finished Openly Straight, I didn’t fully understand Ben’s feeling of betrayal. Yes, he didn’t know that Rafe already identified as gay, and that was a hurtful lie, but the two of them were already basically together, so what did it change?A lot, actually. I understand Ben now, and I love him so much. This book deals a lot with the idea of labels, the result your family and parents can have on you, and how to reconcile the idea of who you should be with who you actually is book is a amazing conclusion to Openly Straight, effectively resolving the frustrating ending of the first book, and it’s packed with introspection and so is actually says the word ‘bisexual,’ like a lot, so that’s always a plus.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super Slime Ben review [App]  2018-11-17 13:0

    It's super fun with the slime☺☺☺☺☺☺🚿⬅slime😵

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super Slime Ben review [App]  2018-11-17 13:0

    I love it so much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super Slime Ben review [App]  2018-11-17 13:0

    Best application and history is apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super Slime Ben review [App]  2018-11-17 13:0

    Amazing gqmw

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super Slime Ben review [App]  2018-11-17 13:0

    awsome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super Slime Ben review [App]  2018-11-17 13:0

    BEST GAME EVERY I LOVE IT SO MUCH

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super Slime Ben review [App]  2018-11-17 13:0

    This android game sucks dont obtain it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super Slime Ben review [App]  2018-11-17 13:0

    Ok nice amazing and and gooooooooooood

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super Slime Ben review [App]  2018-11-17 13:0

    Awesome and fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super Slime Ben review [App]  2018-11-17 13:0

    👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super Slime Ben review [App]  2018-11-17 13:0

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super Slime Ben review [App]  2018-11-17 13:0

    Wooooooooooooooow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super Slime Ben review [App]  2018-11-17 13:0

    So amazing The best android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super Slime Ben review [App]  2018-11-17 13:0

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super Slime Ben review [App]  2018-11-17 13:0

    Tyyyyyrrrrriiiiieeekkkkkk

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking Ben the Dog review [App]  2019-1-22 0:5

    Talking Ben the dog is a fun and humourous android game at the start, but just after a couple hours I was already bored and thinking about uninstalling the game. I think a Talking Ben 2 with better graphics and more things to do would be amazing and an improvement to the Talking Tom games.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking Ben the Dog review [App]  2019-1-22 0:5

    Guys, i need to tell u something.I know that talking tom and whatever is similar to this is fun and all but if u look carefully into the eyes,u will see people moving and wathing u everytime.And they wish to know ur address so that they could steal or be careful for what u download...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking Ben the Dog review [App]  2019-1-22 0:5

    My loading screen does end but when I started he created me mad so much an I rated 1 stars thish is the most horrible android game ever don't play thish android game I am also 9 Wendy Armstrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking Ben the Dog review [App]  2019-1-22 0:5

    I hated it, there was only a few things you can do create him eat do potions but you would run out for a long time and on the phone he would say yes, no, laugh or go blehhh it sucked

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking Ben the Dog review [App]  2019-1-22 0:5

    Have a problem on this application I am using Samsung Galaxy j6 it is not starting some other phone works but not this one other various talking Tom it's working fine can you modernize the problem to begin normally I did uninstall and reinstall again still doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking Ben the Dog review [App]  2019-1-22 0:5

    THIS IS NOT BORING ALL YOU GUYS SAY IS oh this android game is boring lemme play a diffrent android game DONT BE SAY BORING BORING BORING BORING BEACUASE I KNOW ALOT OF BORING GAMES BUT I DO PLAY THEM

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking Ben the Dog review [App]  2019-1-22 0:5

    It doesn't allow me download it. But why? It's working with everyone but not me!? It doesn't create sense. Everyone is it really working for you? If so why is it not working with me? I deleted some of my games. But it is not working! I hate when this happens! I [email protected]#$%! did work! :( Well? This happens.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking Ben the Dog review [App]  2019-1-22 0:5

    Love it but they need to add more activities and theres a bug on mine wont load loading screen when u begin it its also stays on a white screen that says outfit7 i cant even play it i did everything to begin it but nothing happened

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking Ben the Dog review [App]  2019-1-22 0:5

    He is boring you can do nothing with him and he even feeds himself and he does not even sleep. I wasted my data for this boring talking ben I hate it more than anything

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking Ben the Dog review [App]  2019-1-22 0:5

    the android game is boring do science experiments but you always obtain the same conclusion and there's nothing really fresh he sits down he goes to do that science items it's boring I don't recommend this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking Ben the Dog review [App]  2019-1-22 0:5

    Stupid. So a lot of adds. Cant do anything its boring and the dog dosent do anything funny

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking Ben the Dog review [App]  2019-1-22 0:5

    Horrible! I sat at the loading screen for more than 2 mins and it didn't work, dont download this. Or fix it! Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking Ben the Dog review [App]  2019-1-22 0:5

    IT'S HORIBOL, IT'S CREEPY, IT'S JUST PURPING FOOD, DRINK AND MAKING BAD THINGS TALKING GINGER IS HORIBOL TO BUT THIS IS MORE BORING AND CREEPY . I THINK I'M GONNA GET NIGHTMARES JUST BECUSE OF THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!🤬

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking Ben the Dog review [App]  2019-1-22 0:5

    I place the kid mode and it was burping and doing disgusting and my kids learned inappropriate items pls DON'T GET THIS APP

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking Ben the Dog review [App]  2019-1-22 0:5

    Ben is really funny but sometimes when you do something to him the android game is a bit slow to react . It's still a amazing android game so I would definitely recommend downloading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking Ben the Dog review [App]  2019-1-22 0:5

    Cool When I Said To Ben That If He Wears a Sweater As His Underwear And He Said Yes So HILARIOUS LOL

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking Ben the Dog review [App]  2019-1-22 0:5

    it was so boring there's really not things for you to do but click to create him do something so don't obtain it and method to a lot of adds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking Ben the Dog review [App]  2019-1-22 0:5

    I like this beacuse its funny and talking ben makes my 3 sister and 6 brother laugh hahhaahhaa

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking Ben the Dog review [App]  2019-1-22 0:5

    I hate the android game so much I hate it I hate it I hate everything about it is just not good I don't even obtain to do that much items it's just boring and plus it has too a lot of Act

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking Ben the Dog review [App]  2019-1-22 0:5

    Nicer but if you play for a long time it is boring quite boring you should either mini android games I said I think

    0  





    Search Cloud

    caydo 10 x 14 inch large aluminum silk screen printing frames with 110 white mesh for screen printing reviews silver brush 9580 travel totes roll up storage bag for long handle brushes reviews dunacifa summer dress for women casual round neck stripe print mini dress with pocket casual sleeveless short dress reviews art needlepoint pretty sky against cypress kit by van gogh needlepoint kit reviews wonderart christmas greeting card 6993 tree needlepoint kit reviews dimensions needlecrafts round and wooly cats needle felting kit reviews tqqt diy cushion carpet mat latch hook rug kits cover hand craft embroidery pillowcase crocheting handmade needlepoint for baby wedding adults kids parents gift reviews loveindiy 15 x 15 inch blank rug hooking mesh canvas latch hook tool for latch hook rug tapestry canvas diy reviews playfully ever after 3 inch yellow 22pc stiff felt hearts reviews playfully ever after 3 inch orange 22pc stiff felt hearts reviews women plus size midi dress elegant ladies deep v neck solid color lace up slit hem belted dress cocktail evening party prom dress ball gown reviews mary clayton cross stitch chart reviews bottone cute penguin diy 5d diamond embroidery painting cross stitch craft home decor reviews michigan map cross stitch chart and free embellishment reviews diy 5d diamond painting fairy woman feilin diamond embroidery rhinestone painting cross stitch kit wall art decor 5d diamond painting by number kits home decor 30x40cm reviews frozen sisters forever no sew fleece throw kit reviews chenjbo halloween ring watch 8mm silver gold unisex skull ring watch adjustable elasticity clamshell watch jewelry reviews angelus leather dye cordovan reviews angelus leather paint 4 oz neon paradise purp reviews tulip 26534 soft fabric paint 4oz matte linen reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter