benchmap Reviews & Opinions


Submit benchmap review or read customer reviews:

70 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Amazing app! I'm a land surveyor and need to be able to search benchmarks within a particular area, this application is excellent for that. You can find your proximity or specify another zone to easily see what benchmarks are nearby. Then touch on the one you wish to bring up the NGS datasheet with the description and published data on it. Unbelievable field tool for surveyors!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Very impressed. User friendly and amazing interface.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    There is no better application for surveyors and geocachers to search NGS benchmarks.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on benchmap or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch benchmap video reviews and related movies:

    See 5 Tips for Drawing Awesome Encounter Maps on youtube.

     related image

    See Uncharted: The Lost Legacy - All Hoysala Token Locations (Yas Queen Trophy Guide) on youtube.

     related image

    See Mapbox - Interactive maps in React on youtube.

     related image

    See Uncharted Lost Legacy | All Token Locations And Puzzles on youtube.

     related image

    See Creating a D&D map with Magic Card Tokens on youtube.

     related image

    See All Upgrade Bench Locations - Fortnite on youtube.

     related image

    See 2008 Dodge Ram 3500 on youtube.

     related image

    See Fixing a poor Bench map with custom Ecutek Tuning Mitsubishi Colt Czt at Dynodaze Rolling Road on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Been using this application for years while Geocaching

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    5-17-19: NGS notified me that the Control Locator datasheet issue had been resolved and I just successfully loaded two random sheets in mid-Florida, so amazing ! Back to 5 stars. 4-26-19 update: Still can't load any datasheets. NGS says they had issues with "systems" in March, but here we are in late April and still no datasheets... ORIGINAL: In years past, this was a useful application for Android, but it fails to call up any data for any benchmarks any more. I've seen the developer's remarks about NGS slowness. I've written NGS to see if they are aware of any Android device apps that they might play nice with, and so far, they don't seem to accept responsibility for any issues we're having with no datasheets in BenchMap. I give it three stars for at least showing the locations, although I am having problem with the application crashing since latest Android device modernize more often on my S-7.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Seems to be working fine at the moment. Depending on cellular data and internet servers opens plenty of possibilities for performance problems that are out of the cotrol of the application and it's developer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    I am currently seeing data sheets just fine, unlike other latest reports. As a USGS benchmark fan since I was introduced to topo maps about 60 years ago, I am utterly delighted every time I use this. I'm glad I somehow dozed through the data sheet outage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    this application needs an update. I'm having a lot of problems trying to load the data sheet for any benchmarks. I worked in west palm beach Florida latest week and could only obtain 1 out of 13 to load the data sheet. today I'm in lake Mary Florida and I can't obtain any of the 4 near me to load. The data sheet is constantly timing out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    The application does a decent job of showing benchmarks, but ultimately fails in showing any data sheet info.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    I thik this application is very helpful for recovering NGS control points. I have used it effectively on an Android device phone, but I can't seem to search the application for my iPhone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Awesome application for land surveyors looking for control. I use this all the time to search nearby vertical control for elevation benchruns. Thank you for putting back up!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Works excellent for on the spot benchmark searching but there's no link to the Geocaching www service for convenient logging. Why no link?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Used to be great, now it won't load data sheets. I emailed the developer weeks ago and no repsonse. I fear this application may be dead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    the free ver was fine, but once i paid for it all it does is crash. refund requested.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    server error notice is showing less frequently but now the application is randomly crashing a few seconds after the data sheet is opened

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Still works fine for me most of the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Half the application works ago I'm giving half the stars. Please fix!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    shows monuments but cant obtain data sheets to begin with android device

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Will not pull up Data Sheet , completely useless, un-reliable, NOT FOR PROFESSIONAL USE , Let's hope that Google does not by any more apps from this developer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Modernize has fixed Loading DataSheet issue! Love the app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    I love this app, but it's currently not working for me. Is this because of the govt shutdown?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    tried on multiple devices. hold getting a sever problem

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    This application no longer works. No communication with server.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐👍👍👍👍👍👍 this is a wow wow wow app!!! Thanks Guys😀😀. My Phone is a LG Stylo 4 from Metro

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    back to working great! thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Does this only work for certain regions?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    sucks, will not begin data sheets

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    the newest modernize with the "pro" buy in option is fantastic. The inclusion of the topo quads with PLSS sections has been a long awaited option. Now I don't need to switch between two apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    For benchmarking, it's really only fun to search the nice metal round disc benchmarks. Be nice to have a tutorial for optimum setting to only search these type of benchmarks. The support section is very lacking and could offer some true support into this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    This is a amazing application for hunting benchmarks in the field. Very simple to use. Being able to see the GC (geocaching) page AND the NGS data base is great. I want there was something as handy for laptops.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Loved this application until an modernize caused constant crashes. The developer fixed those issues, and I'm back to living it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    As a surveyor, this is indispensable. Working with a company that didn't have any GPS units, this application has saved countless hours of work. Very grateful that it exists. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Wonderful application for locating survey disks and other benchmarks. Even unpublished NGS marks. I hope to see state DPW and USACOE survey marks uploaded soon!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Always seems to have problems connecting to servers for areas and data sheets.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Works now. Use it often. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Back to its awesome, benchmark finding self!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Amazing application for finding benchmarks and linking them to the Geocaching website. 10/10 my friend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Just what I've been looking for! Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Search benchmarks in little cities without slamming your head versus a wall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    This application is priceless - use it frequently in my work as a surveyor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    No more data sheets, I love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Bailed me out a few times

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Very useful application to use in the field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Very handy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Use it every day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Still force closes on my stock N6 with marshmallow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Like the application though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Im a land surveyor and this is a amazing application for finding benchmarks in the field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Unchecking "auto-refresh" doesn't seem to stick. When I go back to the settings page it's checked again. I could've sworn one of the latest release notes mentioned loading GPX files. Would love to be able to export GPX also, even at reduced detail, to load onto my handheld GPSr for times when I'm hiking outside of cell coverage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    If you're a surveyor like me, this tool is invaluable when you're out in the field. It's even easier to use than most of the tools available on a desktop computer! Kudos to the developer for hitting this one out of the park.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Amazing idea, with a lot of options. But the benchmarks do not load, so ... If the benchmarks loaded, 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Amazing Application one of the best well worth paying for even though it is free! Mike was amazing as well for customer support!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    I've used this on all my phones and it's been sitting in installation mode for 20 minutes? Tip

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Thanks I'm a land surveyor and it works amazing finding benchmarks. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    After they do load if you click one and then go back to mapping you have to wait for them to load again. In the settings you can select an option that prevents reloading while panning. Thats useful l. Needs a small work and the ability to shop the data locally

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Thanks to this app, I've been able to add the fun dozens of benchmarking to regular geocaching. Most cachers in my zone don't do both, but this application is helping me to change that by locating benchmarks, and then placing fresh geocaches associated with those benchmarks. Thanks for the amazing app! Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    We benchmark frequently and often have said "I want there was an application that was benchmark and Geocaching friendly." The application is the fulfillment of those wishes. I've used it a lot in the past week and it's great. If they had a paid ver I would shell out cash for it, it's worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    I love the fact that the program gives you both the data sheet and the geocaching benchmark page. On top of that, the program just looks amazing compared to others I've seen. That being said, I'd really like to see some type of option where you can hide or color benchmarks that are found and/or not found. Kind of like hiding the smileys of found caches. Do that and this program gets a solid 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    I have geocached before but I have never benchmarked. This application will create it much easier for me to start benchmarking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    I routinely use this application as a Professional Land Surveyor and as a Benchmark Hunter. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    I hunt benchmarks for a hobby and have used this application since early beta. It gets better with each release. NGS load times are sometimes frustrating but that isn't the app's fault.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Was excited to see an modernize for this amazing application I use every week. The developer was fast to repair a issue after the latest updated and it is now better than ever. Smooth and quicker than before on my Motorola Razer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    The only issue I have is that the Notes feature is not working...have uninstalled & re-installed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Use it whenever I have time to look for a tag

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Works great.. best application for finding NGS info

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    This app does not even begin on the Nexus 5X. The premise looks like a solid application but being non operational on the recent Nexus devices is disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Used several times and always helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BenchMap review [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Its a amazing application if it would load the bench marks faster takes method to long to load????

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter