Read benchmap reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all benchmap reviews below or publish your opinion.

70 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    5-17-19: NGS notified me that the Control Locator datasheet issue had been resolved and I just successfully loaded two random sheets in mid-Florida, so amazing ! Back to 5 stars. 4-26-19 update: Still can't load any datasheets. NGS says they had issues with "systems" in March, but here we are in late April and still no datasheets... ORIGINAL: In years past, this was a useful application for Android, but it fails to call up any data for any benchmarks any more. I've seen the developer's remarks about NGS slowness. I've written NGS to see if they are aware of any Android device apps that they might play nice with, and so far, they don't seem to accept responsibility for any issues we're having with no datasheets in BenchMap. I give it three stars for at least showing the locations, although I am having problem with the application crashing since latest Android device modernize more often on my S-7.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Works excellent for on the spot benchmark searching but there's no link to the Geocaching www service for convenient logging. Why no link?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Half the application works ago I'm giving half the stars. Please fix!

    0  


    Add your opinion on benchmap or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    tried on multiple devices. hold getting a sever problem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    the newest modernize with the "pro" in option is fantastic. The inclusion of the topo quads with PLSS sections has been a long awaited option. Now I don't need to switch between two apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Wonderful application for locating survey disks and other benchmarks. Even unpublished NGS marks. I hope to see state DPW and USACOE survey marks uploaded soon!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Search benchmarks in little cities without slamming your head versus a wall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    No more data sheets, I love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Very useful application to use in the field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Still force closes on my stock N6 with marshmallow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Amazing Application one of the best well worth paying for even though it is free! Mike was amazing as well for customer support!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    I have geocached before but I have never benchmarked. This application will create it much easier for me to start benchmarking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    This app does not even begin on the Nexus 5X. The premise looks like a solid application but being non operational on the recent Nexus devices is disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Very impressed. User friendly and amazing interface.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    There is no better application for surveyors and geocachers to search NGS benchmarks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    this application needs an update. I'm having a lot of problems trying to load the data sheet for any benchmarks. I worked in west palm beach Florida latest week and could only obtain 1 out of 13 to load the data sheet. today I'm in lake Mary Florida and I can't obtain any of the 4 near me to load. The data sheet is constantly timing out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    I thik this application is very helpful for recovering NGS control points. I have used it effectively on an Android device phone, but I can't seem to search the application for my iPhone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    server error notice is showing less frequently but now the application is randomly crashing a few seconds after the data sheet is opened

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐👍👍👍👍👍👍 this is a wow wow wow app!!! Thanks Guys😀😀. My Phone is a LG Stylo 4 from Metro

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    back to working great! thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    This is a amazing application for hunting benchmarks in the field. Very simple to use. Being able to see the GC (geocaching) page AND the NGS data base is great. I want there was something as handy for laptops.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Back to its awesome, benchmark finding self!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    If you're a surveyor like me, this tool is invaluable when you're out in the field. It's even easier to use than most of the tools available on a desktop computer! Kudos to the developer for hitting this one out of the park.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    We benchmark frequently and often have said "I want there was an application that was benchmark and Geocaching friendly." The application is the fulfillment of those wishes. I've used it a lot in the past week and it's great. If they had a ver I would shell out for it, it's worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    The only issue I have is that the Notes feature is not working...have uninstalled & re-installed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Been using this application for years while Geocaching

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Awesome application for land surveyors looking for control. I use this all the time to search nearby vertical control for elevation benchruns. Thank you for putting back up!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Still works fine for me most of the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    This application no longer works. No communication with server.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    For benchmarking, it's really only fun to search the nice metal round disc benchmarks. Be nice to have a tutorial for optimum setting to only search these type of benchmarks. The support section is very lacking and could some true support into this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Always seems to have problems connecting to servers for areas and data sheets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Works now. Use it often. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    This application is priceless - use it frequently in my work as a surveyor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Bailed me out a few times

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Use it every day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Amazing idea, with a lot of options. But the benchmarks do not load, so ... If the benchmarks loaded, 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    I love the fact that the program gives you both the data sheet and the geocaching benchmark page. On top of that, the program just looks amazing compared to others I've seen. That being said, I'd really like to see some type of option where you can hide or color benchmarks that are found and/or not found. Kind of like hiding the smileys of found caches. Do that and this program gets a solid 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Use it whenever I have time to look for a tag

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Works great.. best application for finding NGS info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Seems to be working fine at the moment. Depending on cellular data and internet servers opens plenty of possibilities for performance problems that are out of the cotrol of the application and it's developer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Used to be great, now it won't load data sheets. I emailed the developer weeks ago and no repsonse. I fear this application may be dead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    shows monuments but cant obtain data sheets to begin with android device

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Will not pull up Data Sheet , completely useless, un-reliable, NOT FOR PROFESSIONAL USE , Let's hope that Google does not by any more apps from this developer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    I love this app, but it's currently not working for me. Is this because of the govt shutdown?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    sucks, will not begin data sheets

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    As a surveyor, this is indispensable. Working with a company that didn't have any GPS units, this application has saved countless hours of work. Very grateful that it exists. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Just what I've been looking for! Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Very handy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Like the application though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    I've used this on all my phones and it's been sitting in installation mode for 20 minutes? Tip

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    After they do load if you one and then go back to mapping you have to wait for them to load again. In the settings you can select an option that prevents reloading while panning. Thats useful l. Needs a small work and the ability to shop the data locally

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    I routinely use this application as a Professional Land Surveyor and as a Benchmark Hunter. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    I hunt benchmarks for a hobby and have used this application since early beta. It gets better with each release. NGS load times are sometimes frustrating but that isn't the app's fault.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Used several times and always helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Amazing app! I'm a land surveyor and need to be able to search benchmarks within a particular area, this application is excellent for that. You can find your proximity or specify another zone to easily see what benchmarks are nearby. Then touch on the one you wish to bring up the NGS datasheet with the description and published data on it. Unbelievable field tool for surveyors!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    I am currently seeing data sheets just fine, unlike other latest reports. As a USGS benchmark fan since I was introduced to topo maps about 60 years ago, I am utterly delighted every time I use this. I'm glad I somehow dozed through the data sheet outage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    The application does a decent job of showing benchmarks, but ultimately fails in showing any data sheet info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    the ver was fine, but once i for it all it does is crash. requested.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Modernize has fixed Loading DataSheet issue! Love the app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Does this only work for certain regions?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Loved this application until an modernize caused constant crashes. The developer fixed those issues, and I'm back to living it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Amazing application for finding benchmarks and linking them to the Geocaching website. 10/10 my friend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Im a land surveyor and this is a amazing application for finding benchmarks in the field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Unchecking "auto-refresh" doesn't seem to stick. When I go back to the settings page it's checked again. I could've sworn one of the latest release notes mentioned loading GPX files. Would love to be able to export GPX also, even at reduced detail, to load onto my handheld GPSr for times when I'm hiking outside of cell coverage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Thanks I'm a land surveyor and it works amazing finding benchmarks. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Thanks to this app, I've been able to add the fun dozens of benchmarking to regular geocaching. Most cachers in my zone don't do both, but this application is helping me to change that by locating benchmarks, and then placing fresh geocaches associated with those benchmarks. Thanks for the amazing app! Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Was excited to see an modernize for this amazing application I use every week. The developer was fast to repair a issue after the latest updated and it is now better than ever. Smooth and quicker than before on my Motorola Razer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenchMap [App]  2019-10-8 13:25

    Its a amazing application if it would load the bench marks faster takes method to long to load????

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386