Read best-selling-spiritual-enlightenment-books inurl:add a comment dissolutiona=0'a=0&ct=clnka=0a=0a=0a=0 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all best-selling-spiritual-enlightenment-books inurl:add a comment dissolutiona=0'a=0&ct=clnka=0a=0a=0a=0 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    best-selling-spiritual-enlightenment-books inurl:add a comment dissolution'A=0'A=0&ct=clnk'A=0'A=0'A=0 [in]  2018-5-22 17:51
    [email protected]

    If you haven't met Tom Corson-Knowles yet, the author who made Bestseller Ranking Pro, I think you'll search his story inspiring. Like most authors who have been in the android game for years, the only signs of interest Tom got from publishers were rejection letters. After six years of trying to obtain a traditional publishing deal, he finally decided to self publish his first book on Kindle in February, 2012. It was a life-changing decision. Just twelve months after publishing that first book, he had his first $12,000+ month from Kindle ebook royalties alone! You can learn how in this video. These tactics have also helped him and his clients become #1 Amazon bestselling authors. If you're going to write, publish or promote a book this year, you need to see this:

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment [Book]  2018-3-16 18:2

    The mind is a strong tool, but more often than not, we let it to make our pains and take control of our lives. This book The Power of Now teaches us how to live in the show moment, and the importance of it. With the lessons from this book, we will learn to live with more freedom and a higher state of consciousness. I absolutely think this is amazing book. This book is a helpful tutorial for those who are beginning a spiritual journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment [Book]  2018-3-16 18:2

    Love these summaries. Power of now is a very popular book and it goes really deep about happiness and our society and how we can be more aware. Its a must read if you're into spirituality.

    0  


    Add your opinion on best-selling-spiritual-enlightenment-books inurl:add a comment dissolutiona=0'a=0&ct=clnka=0a=0a=0a=0 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment []  2020-1-1 18:40

    I was feeling suicidal and had been for two years. I was completely done with life, with trying to heal my emotional traumas, limitations and with trying to be a full-functioning adult. I felt trapped inside an endless corridor of meaninglessness and e Saturday morning when I was contemplating really ending it, I heard an inner voice say "one latest book, read one latest book and if you still wish to slay yourself, go ahead." This was my "last book" I read it three months ago and haven't returned to that dark and hopeless put taught me how to disconnect from the insanity of the mind. I had spent my life reading thousands of books trying to "figure it out" to create my method to a put of happiness and functionality, what Tolle explains that trying to solve the issues of thought from the level of thought is an impossibility. When we allow go of mind-consciousness we do not become a meditative vegetable, instead, we gain access to the consciousness of our whole body and a more advanced awareness. I know it sounds weird, but it works. When I can stay show everything I do becomes more effective, and my social skills are method better now then they have ever been.I don't mean to say that this is the be-all and end-all to human growth, but it has in fact saved my life, so I figured it at least deserved a amazing review. I am no longer helpless in the face of crushing memories and emotions. Thank you, Mr. Tolle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment []  2020-1-1 18:40

    In 1969 I read Be Here Now by Ram @#$%........and so my spiritual journey began. I knew the answers to much of humanity's suffering was right in front of me. I was simply unable to translate it to my own life and create it work. Hundreds of books, millions of dollars, two divorces, several kinds of anti-depressants, and 45 years later I found Eckhart Tolle. The book itself is awesome and transformational. My life changing experience however did not come from insight gained in the text. The preface which gave a brief but clear acc of Tolle's own transformation completely overwhelmed me. I was completely engulfed by my private connection to the author's own pain and fear before his journey began. Reading it over and over and shedding a lot of tears, I knew without any doubt that beginning that day I would begin my own journey into the present. Create no mistake I was fearful. But who am I without thought, judgment, or control ? I would gladly trade my ego for peace. On 3-5-15 I began an absolute commitment to stay show and live in gratitude. I told myself I would give it 6 months and just watch the process unfold without judgement. Staying show over time changed the method I lived each moment. Insight and epiphanies came at me from everywhere and I was certain I was finally on my path. However, where the rubber meets the street for me was that little zone before a thought that staying show gave me. That little zone is everything. With it you can watch your thought instead of being your thought.....or perhaps not have that thought at all. Simply come show again and feel gratitude. Easier said than done perhaps, but we all have the power of now if we so choose it. Eckhert Tolle gave me the courage to choose it and live it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment []  2020-1-1 18:40

    Bought the Silent Mind ~ Antique Design Tibetan Singing Bowl Set ~ With Mallet & Silk Cushion ~ For Meditation, Chakra Healing, Prayer ,Yoga, and Mindfulness ~ Excellent Gift with the "Power of Now" , so I thought I'd create a unique joint review to talk about how I am using them both.I love Eckhart and his teachings on the "Power of Now". He really shows us how to slow down from our busy hectic lives and appreciate being in the moment. His teaching also support hold me "out of my own head" , I have the tendency to worry about future events, and rehearse past events.I decided to experiment with a singing bowl to see if it would support obtain me "into the now" before doing mindfulness meditation, to support stop my mind from drifting to the future and past. This singing bowl is a true gem! The sound is beautiful, simply strike the bowl before starting meditation and keep your concentration on the sound until it fades into silence. It really helps you relax into the meditation and obtain into the now... Also, if you catch yourself getting distracted you can tap the bowl again, and follow the sound to pull your attention back into the eat combo for study and practical use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment [Book]  2018-3-16 18:2

    Amazing One!Heard about this book from a colleague and I was pleasantly surprised after reading it full. This book shares true spiritual enlightenment that you can follow and begin making a better practice for yourself about it. The Power of Now refers to living an enlighten life by focusing on the present. I started applying them and already noticed a difference on me. I would highly recommend this book to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment [Book]  2018-3-16 18:2

    The wisdom in this book is amazing. I know that is so simple to not appreciate what we have and to let ourselves to miss out on the opportunities within simple reach inside of us all along. I received this ebook in exchange for a review and I can say that I would definitely recommend it as a companion book to the Power of Now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment [Book]  2018-3-16 18:2

    This book is demonstrates the significance of understanding the The Power of is book has been a helpful for me to learn The Power of now with practical I enjoyed this book and discovered it extremely helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment []  2020-1-1 18:40

    I ordered this book because so a lot of people said it was a must-read. No, it's not. It's a bunch of rambling. Tolle uses pages and pages of borderline coherent blathering to say what could be summed up in one paragraph.His writing style is unbearable. For example, "It is a misperception of your essential reality that is beyond birth and death, and is due to the limitations of your mind, which, having lost touch with Being creates the body as evidence of its illusory belief in separation and to justify its state of fear." JFC.I finally place this book away for amazing after reading half of it. I really don't understand the book's popularity. It's like everybody is nodding, smiling, and singing Tolle's praises, when the reality is that nobody gets it because there is nothing to "get." But nobody wants to say it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment []  2020-1-1 18:40

    UGH. I was so looking forward to reading this book. I really wanted to learn something from it. I was truly hoping Tolle would change my life. I heard his name a lot from different "enlightened" individuals and I remember an interview with him on the Oprah show. Well, I couldn't read past the first chapter. It didn't resonate with me. I like reading about practical practices on bettering oneself. This one was method too fresh age-y and the tone was condescending. There's a lot of corny passages and long paragraphs that don't create sense. It created me feel dumb. It's suppose to create me realize that I should begin living in the "now". Well right now, I just wish to return this book to Amazon and obtain another de note: I tried to return it but Amazon is charging $5.99 to return it (shipping), the book costs $9.49. My total is about $3 and some change. Is it even worth the problem of packing it up and going to the post office to drop it off?Hmmm...maybe I'll just leave it on my bookshelf. The cover color is nice. It matches my decor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment [Book]  2018-3-16 18:2

    This book could be my best tutorial in our day to day living. Amazing book that entails amazing info about power of now. Thank you to to my mate for sharing this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment []  2020-1-1 18:40

    Like so a lot of people, I had heard the hype for a lot of years about what a amazing and transformative book this is. However, this book is very poorly written and makes numerous claims that just create no sense, e.g. 'even a stone has rudimentary consciousness' and also several instances of informing the reader who needs to his or her bills tomorrow that they don't actually have any problems, just 'life situations'. I imagine that is rather simple to say when you've become a multi-millionaire creating self-help books like this one. I've read some really amazing books on spirituality, but in my opinion, this is not one of them. Time Magazine famously wrote that this book was 'mumbo jumbo' and I want I had heeded their warning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment [Book]  2018-3-16 18:2

    I love this book. With the lessons from this book, we will figure out how to live with more flexibility and a higher condition of awareness... I like the method this is written and the info that the author provides in it are simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment []  2020-1-1 18:40

    I was experiencing crippling anxiety, and due to lack of insurance, I was unable to seek help. I was worried about my relationships and jobs suffering due to this, and found myself in constant fear of a breakdown. I found this book and it literally changed my life. Recommend this to anyone. Very thankful for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment []  2020-1-1 18:40

    all mixed-up. all feel proper logic and philosophy.A complete opposite of Ayn Rand.A conglomeration of a lot of schools of thougt but failed to connect the dots because it is lazy writing even from the very beginning. even when i started reading the author's notes i thought uhm, NO, i dont like it but let's just test since this has beem recommended by soo soo a lot of people. Gosh I regret buying this book. I regret not reading reviews. Well anyway, if you are considering buying this book, Dont. You will feel so fake and not you if you test the principles her because there is no solid principle here. Just twisted ideologies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment [Book]  2018-3-16 18:2

    Very interesting and amazing book for me, as I found a kind of psychological notes which is simple to understand. Also, I like that the content in the book is a short but full of right description. It'll be simple to create changes and feel the difference from the past you with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment [Book]  2018-3-16 18:2

    I was experiencing crippling anxiety, and due to lack of insurance, I was unable to seek help. I was worried about my relationships and jobs suffering due to this, and found myself in constant fear of a breakdown. Thankful for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment [Book]  2018-3-16 18:2

    This is an enlightening read for me. The wisdom and thoughts I have read on this book are very helpful in daily is is a life changing guide!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment []  2020-1-1 18:40

    I have over 25 years of experience as a clinical psychologist. This is hands down the best self-help book I have ever come across, and can not fathom why the very easy and straight-forward concepts Tolle presents were never once mentioned in my grad school training or any of the countless professional development workshops I have attended over the years. If you are dealing with depression and/or anxiety, this is the book to get. But you need to read it slowly, to take it in bit by bit, and actually pause to practice what he is explaining in each section to benefit from it. You can't just skim it and expect to understand it in a method that will begin your life and support you experience the freedom and ease of this very moment. I hold it by my bed and re-read sections all the time. Thank you Eckhart!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment []  2020-1-1 18:40

    Eckhart Tolle is brilliant! If you're seeking inner peace, this is a amazing put to start. Will probably require multiple readings to truly grasp what he's saying on a deeper level, although the initial concepts are simple to comprehend and absorb. Essentially, we search ourselves by losing ourselves - but we don't recognize ourselves as a mental construct or "me" entity, but rather we just are. So you're not actually finding yourself in the traditional sense, but rather realizing your real self by letting go. In Zen terms, it's sort of like saying that the best method to hit the target is to forget about the target, and just melt into the moment. We are when we can do this - of unhappiness, moodiness, anxiety, judgments, labels, etc. There's much more to this book than just "living in the moment" - although that's the primary premise. But it's flushed out in a method that is profound. A life changing book for sure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When We Began: A Best Friend's Brother/Stuck Together Sweet Romance (Ridgewater High Romance Book 0) []  2020-1-21 22:32

    He liked her when she wasn’t into him. Then he liked her but she didn’t. Timing is everything. Over a dare they begin to see each other in a various light. Flirting turns to interest. Maybe what they each wanted was right under their noses all is is a sweet, clean read, suitable for all ages but geared towards teen audiences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When We Began: A Best Friend's Brother/Stuck Together Sweet Romance (Ridgewater High Romance Book 0) []  2020-1-21 22:32

    Cassie and Liam were likeable and their back and forth banter and antics was really fun. Lots of feels while reading this story. Perfect addition (and now intro) to the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When We Began: A Best Friend's Brother/Stuck Together Sweet Romance (Ridgewater High Romance Book 0) []  2020-1-21 22:32

    It was a really amazing book to read. I really enjoyed reading it and read it all at one time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When We Began: A Best Friend's Brother/Stuck Together Sweet Romance (Ridgewater High Romance Book 0) []  2020-1-21 22:32

    Bought this for my teenage daughter. She loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When We Began: A Best Friend's Brother/Stuck Together Sweet Romance (Ridgewater High Romance Book 0) []  2020-1-21 22:32

    Very cute story! Finally getting the person you've crushed on for years is so sweet. Excellent story for young women.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When We Began: A Best Friend's Brother/Stuck Together Sweet Romance (Ridgewater High Romance Book 0) []  2020-1-21 22:32

    This is a fun fast read. I liked the history between Liam and Cassie it makes for a more in depth relationship especially when the story is shorter. I loved the fun dialogue between the two. I enjoyed every page of this book and highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When We Began: A Best Friend's Brother/Stuck Together Sweet Romance (Ridgewater High Romance Book 0) []  2020-1-21 22:32

    This was a quick, fun read that introduces some of the characters in the Ridgewater High Romance series. I loved Cassie and Liam. It was cool seeing how once they got over their initial prejudice or preconceptions about the other, they turned out to create a unbelievable couple. Really enjoyable read and the .99 was worth it for me. Go obtain it, especially if you're already a fan of the Ridgewater series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When We Began: A Best Friend's Brother/Stuck Together Sweet Romance (Ridgewater High Romance Book 0) []  2020-1-21 22:32

    Though it's meant to be a prequel, it's a legit begin to this cute YA series. Cassie and Liam have amazing chemistry. It's fun to watch them dance around their feelings for each other. Liam is a amazing guy that has a lot of ground to create up after years of tormenting Cassie. He's the excellent guy to support her see her worth. Cassie's got some things to learn about herself and it's amazing to see her become confident and empowered as she also finds her HEA. A amazing clean read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When We Began: A Best Friend's Brother/Stuck Together Sweet Romance (Ridgewater High Romance Book 0) []  2020-1-21 22:32

    Short and sweet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When We Began: A Best Friend's Brother/Stuck Together Sweet Romance (Ridgewater High Romance Book 0) []  2020-1-21 22:32

    A cute, sweet, clean read! I'm excited to read more in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Visionary Guide to Spiritual Transformation and Enlightenment (Spiritual Awakening Series Book 1) []  2020-5-16 18:12

    I recently found this writer and as soon as I began to read a feeling of weightlessness came over my body and mind. As if a dark covering was lifted and a various me was unveiled.His style of telling is simple, uncomplicated, without pretence or arrogance. The books that I read are usually full of author's 'I AM, WAS, WILL BE. These books leave a stain of hopelessness and despair in my inside dwelling since I AM not, WAS not, nor WILL BE. And I decided that may be meditation is for someone 'more spiritual' thought I have no idea what that means.I feel relaxed and content reading his books. The first thought that popped into my mind when I saw his term 'Isness' , was that what I AM means, IAMNESS. The primary of us, the blueprint under the smear of domestication. The true me!How unbelievable , I found a book that unlocked a little door to a large zone inside me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Visionary Guide to Spiritual Transformation and Enlightenment (Spiritual Awakening Series Book 1) []  2020-5-16 18:12

    Believes he is a prophet and performs miracles. This is one among a hugely crowded genre of mishmashes of eastern philosophies and Jesus based Christianity and Fresh age magical thinking. You can search avalanches of this items for all over the internet. But regardless of where one procures nonsense from, and at what cost, why waste one's time on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Visionary Guide to Spiritual Transformation and Enlightenment (Spiritual Awakening Series Book 1) []  2020-5-16 18:12

    "The Unbound Soul Applied Spirituality" is an autobiography and instructional book into the author's "Observation Meditation" and "Dance of Self" Techniques. The author also discusses such topics, among others, as the mind, memory, psychic sense, physical body that relate to seeking the path of "Being" which seems very related to Advaita Vedenta Philosophy. Most provocative and fascinating is the author's chronicling of his prodigious spiritual and psychic experiences that molded his philosophy through the years. Very early in his life, the author had very profound dreams of Jesus who exhorted him to search the essence of his teachings. At one point, Jesus stated "find my bones for they are the core of my teachings" This probably marked the beginning of the author's long journey into his spiritual unfoldment. He later had visions of himself as a spiritual teacher. It is very interesting to note that in the author's youth, he suffered from a severe depression, had suicidal tendencies and was on the verge of committing suicide when a profound peace enveloped him and the author described a power that transformed him instantly. After this post depression period in his life and after fracturing his ankle practicing marshal arts, the author had a spiritual experience of encountering a amazing void and "just beyond" a presence and intelligence. When the author queried this intelligence as to what it was, the respond received was that there was no other and that the author and "Presence" were One. I believe this is the essence of the book that is so difficult to fathom that we share identity with this "Presence" ("God", "Absolute") but are simultaneously the "self" or "personality" It appears that the author's early vision of Jesus and the exhortation "to search my bones" led the author to a deeper spiritual enfoldment . Shortly afterwards, what the author describes as the "Isness inspirience", he went into a long depression for several years. No early visions, dreams, or spiritual experiences could compare with it and, I believe, the author was never able to understand or duplicate it completely. Perhaps describing it would be infinitely greater than explaining the difference between yellow and green to a person who never had the benefit of vision I believe the instructional exercises outlined in this book appear somewhat difficult to negotiate without the proper guidance and coaching. It should be noted, however, that the author does provide a number of videos and articles on his www service of charge. Another alternative would be the "Self Inquiry Method" outlined in different books by Ramana Maharashi and Paul Brunton In closing, achievement of "self realization", indeed, is no simple accomplishment. I'm reminded of the amazing mystic and psychic U.G. Krishnamurti who stated that there was no self realization, no prerequisite to it and that only one out of a billion people could ever achieve this state. U.G. described this state as a state of not knowing, which was not something that he ever hoped to achieve and, furthermore, the experience depended on the background of the individual. Notwithstanding the foregoing, this is a provocative, comprehensive and, most importantly, hopeful book which I would highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Visionary Guide to Spiritual Transformation and Enlightenment (Spiritual Awakening Series Book 1) []  2020-5-16 18:12

    While reading, unconsciously I began to underline and highlight the spiritual teachings. Upon finishing the book, I leafed through the pages, and discovered. The majority of the book had been underlined, and notes put at the margins. This book truly has a high ranking with my collection of books on spirituality. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Visionary Guide to Spiritual Transformation and Enlightenment (Spiritual Awakening Series Book 1) []  2020-5-16 18:12

    The only thing amazing I can say about this book is that it arrived in a timely manner. The book itself is nothing more than long winded "me, me, oh glorious me" stories by a self absorbed author who appears to have a God complex. My first clue should have been his own disclaimer at the end of the book, which included images of himself receiving martial arts awards. The author says ...…." Here, I provide proof of my background, as some readers have openly questioned the authenticity of my story." Ya think???? We all know that one person that tells ridiculous "tall tales" , that are based on small to no facts and easily proven to be false. Nothing spiritually helpful about this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Visionary Guide to Spiritual Transformation and Enlightenment (Spiritual Awakening Series Book 1) []  2020-5-16 18:12

    Richard Haight begins his book by saying “spiritual” is a misconstrued word. Two other words associated with spirituality are “realization” and “unfoldment.” Haight says “Unfoldment indicates radical simplification while realization indicates being aware of something that had previously gone noticed. None of these words are associated with becoming, growing, or attaining.” His book is written for those who are ready for fresh insights into the spiritual world. Haight’s words and actions seem to be governed by Tao, which he calls Isness or Beingness.He begins his book with life happenings from early childhood and through a lot of years, much like a memoir. He contains a lot of spiritual experiences in his memoir. This is a most interesting read and can be read at a reasonable speed. On one page, he questions himself by asking, “How is it that I perceive as being imperfect?” He has a fresh unconditional experience and calls it “inspirience” because the learning is within the soul and/or spirit.While reading Part One, I thought of my reading of Varieties of Religious Experiences by William James. This is a amazing honor to Haight to be equated with this other book and author. Haight’s book was written for those who are ready for e second part of the book, can be more difficult and needs to be read at a slower pace and perhaps spaced intervals to grasp some of the concepts presented. Haight himself states, “… the reader may experience difficulties when reading this book as the light of consciousness begins to shine through those identifications that do not wish to be seen.”In the second part of the book, Meditation, the Dance of the Self, and more about Unfoldment are shared. The “process of spiritual unfoldment is first and foremost a tuning to Isness … that reveals the very core of Beingness.” Haight uses his experience of martial arts, meditation, therapy, and instructor to place this amazing piece of literature together for our enjoyment.Another profound statement in the book is when it comes to placing blame on others, it is wise to remember: “whatever happens is a reflection of the energy that I am projecting.”Throughout the book, Haight talks about a feeling of being “pulled” physically to something. I have also felt this same spiritual pressure exerted upon myself. I’ve always considered it spiritual, heavenly, Godly, or angelic. Such feelings are hallmark. It coerces us to take a important action. Trust these feelings. It may often be the next step in a journey of spiritual learning.Haight shares about negativity and “belief systems are compensating for traumas and deep-seated insecurities.” He talks about reflecting on our lives and how we only need shelter, food, water, love, and inspired purpose. He talks later about inspired purpose and unconditional love. He went on to say “most of my wants were actually attempts to fill an empty zone inside.” The action of “shaming” is explained very well in this book. And a fresh view of Hell was given to me.Haight agrees with me that the globe is moving faster than ever in the past. There are a lot of people searching for answers, more than ever before. We are hungry and we are thirsting for spirituality. Contain the book Unbound Soul in your collection. I’m glad I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Visionary Guide to Spiritual Transformation and Enlightenment (Spiritual Awakening Series Book 1) []  2020-5-16 18:12

    The Unbound Soul is a fascinating book. It begins autobiographically with the author's childhood experiences. He is at first terrified of “God” as he knows of Him, through the religious opinions of others. As he goes through his teenage years and young adult life, he is increasingly discouraged and frustrated, becoming secretly suicidal, a point that is brought to everyone's attention when he puts a gun to his head in a martial arts class exercise and tries to pull the trigger – not caring if the gun goes off or not. His martial arts instructor is mortified, explaining this was supposed to be an exercise in learning one should never blindly follow orders. The trigger had been disabled. He became even more convinced that he should end his life and began to prepare for his suicide by writing a letter to his this moment in time, he experienced for the first time, a profound revelation of the celestial phenomenon he would come to know as Om. The power of this experience transformed him from a negative, self-judging suicidal person, to a person who learned to live a passionate and self-fulfilling life.A few years later, he found himself fascinated by the power of the universe to transform lives. Further experiences including a trip to the Amazon continue to build on his knowledge of the wonderful all-knowing Intelligence who is unconditional LOVE, without judgment. I loved reading this because it confirmed my own experiences over the past ten years of my life. He goes on to describe his experiences in a amazing of e second half of the book changes from the autobiographical to instructional where the author shares methods and ideas to support his readers realize that they too can change their lives and become enlightened. There are links provided to various articles and exercises to support the reader. One of the practices is called The Dance of the Self. The author describes how to with negative energy and thoughts by completing this exercise.What I liked about this book were the autobiographical experiences and the meditation techniques he detailed in the latter part of the e author reminds us that we are responsible for fulfilling our sense of purpose and happiness in our lives. We truly do reap what we sow. There is a amazing of useful info throughout the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Visionary Guide to Spiritual Transformation and Enlightenment (Spiritual Awakening Series Book 1) []  2020-5-16 18:12

    Haight tells about his spiritual journey to God. On this journey he discovers a God beyond the God of the Bible, who reminds him of “a violent, racist, jealous, wrathful, insecure, judgmental man.” Haight has a vision where his spirit rose up through spiritual dimensions, beyond the galaxy and universe. He encountered a amazing void and beyond that a presence, an intelligence, and a power, that was perfect, loving and whole. Haight lays out a plan for his readers to experience this smart presence and search their wholeness. How to resolve disharmony, tune into consciousness, keep inspiration, remove the veil, and experience unconditional love are covered in his book. In the Amazon jungle, Haight had a vision of the purpose of life on earth. He learned of the destruction and renewal to come in the near future. He saw there would be a spiritual awakening, and that it will lead to a shift in consciousness throughout humanity. But first the corruption in the globe must be fully exposed. Conscious light from the center of the galaxy will bath the earth in increasing intensity. This light will cause corruption, greed and selfishness to collapse upon itself. The three pillars of humanity- economy, ecology and society will fail. Everything based on lies will be exposed. Haight saw two possible futures. If we stay selfish, negative, and resist positive change, our suffering will be immense and life on earth will reach near-extinction levels. This horror was beyond words. If we choose a positive, loving path that honors all life, and embraces the truths that are revealed, the globe will be better off. Even so, the population of humanity will shrink. Those remaining will create a transition to an inspiring method of life. Life will be richer and people will commune with all things. One person will graduate and light the method for many. We would then see a amazing enlightenment on earth. Haight received a knowing that when he had gone far enough down the path of enlightenment, he would be protected from malicious intent with an energy field.Haight learns a type of bodywork meditation called sotai-ho where he could detect locations of heaviness in his body and use energetic touch to up the massive energy. He combined sotai-ho with his martial arts and discovered his body would move on its own, as it opened up energetic pathways. This combination developed a protective field around Haight’s body when meditating.“There is conscious light from the center of the galaxy, bathing the earth with ever-increasing intensity… we will meet that light with the conscious light of our being, bathing the entire multiverse in unconditioned love and thereby resolving all sense of separation… we will transition into a sustainable, spiritually fulfilling, just human presence on this planet.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Visionary Guide to Spiritual Transformation and Enlightenment (Spiritual Awakening Series Book 1) []  2020-5-16 18:12

    Intensely rewarding. I had read the 1st (autobiographical) part of the book - available as a pdf and well worth reading in its own right. The remainder of the book looked more philosophical and I wasn't especially interested in someone else's theorising. Nevertheless I decided to the book and I'm very grateful that I did. The core of Haight's experience resonates with my own - and I'm sure countless others. But he locations it within an over-arching context that effortlessly and with grace draws out the essence of the impulse that has led to the creation of all the globe religions and that rests comfortably with the further reaches of modern of the things that rings deeply real to me is the humility of Haight's vision.I've been grappling in latest times with how humanity can envision a positive, sustaining and sustainable future, rather than the bleak future we seem to have made for ourselves with our unconscious actions. Unexpectedly, this book brought a compelling and inspiring e 2nd, 3rd and 4th parts of the book include a lot of useful exercises and perspectives. It is worth buying for the Observing Meditation alone but there are a lot of other riches, for example Haight's observation that we worship with our attention primarily. How much of our attention is directed to the self, he asks innocently... I haven't yet had an opportunity to discover the Dance of Self to any degree but am hoping I will be able to. Chronic pain has been deterring me and yet I somehow sense that the Dance may support with this..If you feel any drawing to read this book, know that it has the potential to transform your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Visionary Guide to Spiritual Transformation and Enlightenment (Spiritual Awakening Series Book 1) []  2020-5-16 18:12

    Thought at first, just another writer on the bandwagon of Fresh Age spiritualism. However, once I got through to chapter eleven, I discovered some fresh truths. Living outside the everyday mind chatter seems to be an unsuccessful for most of us. We who are taught to live while trying to harness some control over day to day in the West here are encouraged to accept more of eastern philosophies. And, to meld them with what we know as Christians isn't an simple task. Mr. Haight brings them together along with suggestions to achieve those goals. Some newer concepts. Might be helpful to those who are seeking answers regarding mindfulness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Spiritual Memoir for Personal Transformation and Enlightenment [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    Inspiring and thoughtful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment by Eckhart Tolle [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    An wonderful fast take on a classic. The Power of Now has always been one of my private favorites this summary only makes a timeless classic all the more enjoyable. I can now reach of this summary when called upon/when I need a fast "reset" by reading this quickly without sacraficing any of the detail that created the original so worthwhile to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Visionary Guide to Spiritual Transformation and Enlightenment []  2020-4-3 19:0

    Thought at first, just another writer on the bandwagon of Fresh Age spiritualism. However, once I got through to chapter eleven, I discovered some fresh truths. Living outside the everyday mind chatter seems to be an unsuccessful for most of us. We who are taught to live while trying to harness some control over day to day in the West here are encouraged to accept more of eastern philosophies. And, to meld them with what we know as Christians isn't an simple task. Mr. Haight brings them together along with suggestions to achieve those goals. Some newer concepts. Might be helpful to those who are seeking answers regarding mindfulness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Spiritual Memoir for Personal Transformation and Enlightenment [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    Intensely rewarding. I had read the 1st (autobiographical) part of the book - available as a pdf and well worth reading in its own right. The remainder of the book looked more philosophical and I wasn't especially interested in someone else's theorising. Nevertheless I decided to the book and I'm very grateful that I did. The core of Haight's experience resonates with my own - and I'm sure countless others. But he locations it within an over-arching context that effortlessly and with grace draws out the essence of the impulse that has led to the creation of all the globe religions and that rests comfortably with the further reaches of modern of the things that rings deeply real to me is the humility of Haight's vision.I've been grappling in latest times with how humanity can envision a positive, sustaining and sustainable future, rather than the bleak future we seem to have made for ourselves with our unconscious actions. Unexpectedly, this book brought a compelling and inspiring e 2nd, 3rd and 4th parts of the book include a lot of useful exercises and perspectives. It is worth buying for the Observing Meditation alone but there are a lot of other riches, for example Haight's observation that we worship with our attention primarily. How much of our attention is directed to the self, he asks innocently... I haven't yet had an opportunity to discover the Dance of Self to any degree but am hoping I will be able to. Chronic pain has been deterring me and yet I somehow sense that the Dance may support with this..If you feel any drawing to read this book, know that it has the potential to transform your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Spiritual Memoir for Personal Transformation and Enlightenment [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    The Unbound Soul: A Spiritual Memoir for Private Transformation and Enlightenmentby Richard L HaightA very well written book that I search is excellent for use when meditating. This book goes beyond what most other books designed to use for meditation in that it is set up so that you can easily go from day to day in your own private life. Excellent if you are looking for a method to better understand yourself and your feelings.Well worth the time that you would spend reading this work of art. Excellent for all ages and everyone who enjoys meditating, a guideline of sorts for your meditation.A must have on your bookshelf for use now as well as Sept 21, 2017

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment by Eckhart Tolle [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    This book is a helpful tutorial for those who are beginning a spiritual journey. It introduces a main idea for each subject covered in a then gives a summary. As I was reading this book , I was also reading the Power of Now and found the topic/summary format to be very the end are discussion questions and I was interested to see that some of the questions were identical to ones I was asking myself as I was reading. I received this ebook in exchange for a review and I can say that I would definitely recommend it as a companion book to the Power of Now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Visionary Guide to Spiritual Transformation and Enlightenment []  2020-4-3 19:0

    Believes he is a prophet and performs miracles. This is one among a hugely crowded genre of mishmashes of eastern philosophies and Jesus based Christianity and Fresh age magical thinking. You can search avalanches of this items for all over the internet. But regardless of where one procures nonsense from, and at what cost, why waste one's time on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment by Eckhart Tolle [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    Wow am I glad I bought this summary instead of the actual book! What a load of twoddle!I've been doing some "soul searching" because I feel like my life is a huge stagnant and looking into some support and motivation books. The Power Now had a lot of amazing reviews but they didn't have enough of what the actual book contained. Dry, boring, and useless (Why do I need weight loss info in a spiritualism book?). Also I dislike having a male author tell me what the "female pain body" needs because I search it far as this summary, concise and simple to read. Everything was in bullet point and short paragraph form so I could skim through and see what info the full book contained. Ideal if you wish to obtain the gist of the main book without having to for it. I also liked the fact that it highlighted the main questions in each section and then answered them. This book was helpful for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment by Eckhart Tolle [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    The Power of Now is an important, timeless book deserving reading, rereading and reflection. CompanionBooks summary of the book is going to be so helpful to readers and rereaders. Why? The ten chapters have hot links in the kindle edition to take you to the specific subject within that chapter. Info is clearly summarized. The fourteen discussion questions at the end are perfect for group discussion but also can be seen as private reflection questions. This reviewer received a copy for review from LibraryThing's program. I read the book when it came out in either 1999 or 2000 and this summary makes me aware I need to read it again, as with aging and life experiences, I need to seriously reflect on the content again. This CompanionReads kindle copy will be at my side, especially as I will be able to highlight and comment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment by Eckhart Tolle [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    I love this book. For the past 2 years, every 3 months or so I've been listening to the shorter audio book version, but it's still 3 hours. I prefer to read anyways, but I never really feel like reading the entire 230 pages every time. This is excellent for me. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Spiritual Memoir for Personal Transformation and Enlightenment [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    Richard Haight begins his book by saying “spiritual” is a misconstrued word. Two other words associated with spirituality are “realization” and “unfoldment.” Haight says “Unfoldment indicates radical simplification while realization indicates being aware of something that had previously gone noticed. None of these words are associated with becoming, growing, or attaining.” His book is written for those who are ready for fresh insights into the spiritual world. Haight’s words and actions seem to be governed by Tao, which he calls Isness or Beingness.He begins his book with life happenings from early childhood and through a lot of years, much like a memoir. He contains a lot of spiritual experiences in his memoir. This is a most interesting read and can be read at a reasonable speed. On one page, he questions himself by asking, “How is it that I perceive as being imperfect?” He has a fresh unconditional experience and calls it “inspirience” because the learning is within the soul and/or spirit.While reading Part One, I thought of my reading of Varieties of Religious Experiences by William James. This is a amazing honor to Haight to be equated with this other book and author. Haight’s book was written for those who are ready for e second part of the book, can be more difficult and needs to be read at a slower pace and perhaps spaced intervals to grasp some of the concepts presented. Haight himself states, “… the reader may experience difficulties when reading this book as the light of consciousness begins to shine through those identifications that do not wish to be seen.”In the second part of the book, Meditation, the Dance of the Self, and more about Unfoldment are shared. The “process of spiritual unfoldment is first and foremost a tuning to Isness … that reveals the very core of Beingness.” Haight uses his experience of martial arts, meditation, therapy, and instructor to place this amazing piece of literature together for our enjoyment.Another profound statement in the book is when it comes to placing blame on others, it is wise to remember: “whatever happens is a reflection of the energy that I am projecting.”Throughout the book, Haight talks about a feeling of being “pulled” physically to something. I have also felt this same spiritual pressure exerted upon myself. I’ve always considered it spiritual, heavenly, Godly, or angelic. Such feelings are hallmark. It coerces us to take a important action. Trust these feelings. It may often be the next step in a journey of spiritual learning.Haight shares about negativity and “belief systems are compensating for traumas and deep-seated insecurities.” He talks about reflecting on our lives and how we only need shelter, food, water, love, and inspired purpose. He talks later about inspired purpose and unconditional love. He went on to say “most of my wants were actually attempts to fill an empty zone inside.” The action of “shaming” is explained very well in this book. And a fresh view of Hell was given to me.Haight agrees with me that the globe is moving faster than ever in the past. There are a lot of people searching for answers, more than ever before. We are hungry and we are thirsting for spirituality. Contain the book Unbound Soul in your collection. I’m glad I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Spiritual Memoir for Personal Transformation and Enlightenment [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    "The Unbound Soul Applied Spirituality" is an autobiography and instructional book into the author's "Observation Meditation" and "Dance of Self" Techniques. The author also discusses such topics, among others, as the mind, memory, psychic sense, physical body that relate to seeking the path of "Being" which seems very related to Advaita Vedenta Philosophy. Most provocative and fascinating is the author's chronicling of his prodigious spiritual and psychic experiences that molded his philosophy through the years. Very early in his life, the author had very profound dreams of Jesus who exhorted him to search the essence of his teachings. At one point, Jesus stated "find my bones for they are the core of my teachings" This probably marked the beginning of the author's long journey into his spiritual unfoldment. He later had visions of himself as a spiritual teacher. It is very interesting to note that in the author's youth, he suffered from a severe depression, had suicidal tendencies and was on the verge of committing suicide when a profound peace enveloped him and the author described a power that transformed him instantly. After this post depression period in his life and after fracturing his ankle practicing marshal arts, the author had a spiritual experience of encountering a amazing void and "just beyond" a presence and intelligence. When the author queried this intelligence as to what it was, the respond received was that there was no other and that the author and "Presence" were One. I believe this is the essence of the book that is so difficult to fathom that we share identity with this "Presence" ("God", "Absolute") but are simultaneously the "self" or "personality" It appears that the author's early vision of Jesus and the exhortation "to search my bones" led the author to a deeper spiritual enfoldment . Shortly afterwards, what the author describes as the "Isness inspirience", he went into a long depression for several years. No early visions, dreams, or spiritual experiences could compare with it and, I believe, the author was never able to understand or duplicate it completely. Perhaps describing it would be infinitely greater than explaining the difference between yellow and green to a person who never had the benefit of vision I believe the instructional exercises outlined in this book appear somewhat difficult to negotiate without the proper guidance and coaching. It should be noted, however, that the author does provide a number of videos and articles on his www service of charge. Another alternative would be the "Self Inquiry Method" outlined in different books by Ramana Maharashi and Paul Brunton In closing, achievement of "self realization", indeed, is no simple accomplishment. I'm reminded of the amazing mystic and psychic U.G. Krishnamurti who stated that there was no self realization, no prerequisite to it and that only one out of a billion people could ever achieve this state. U.G. described this state as a state of not knowing, which was not something that he ever hoped to achieve and, furthermore, the experience depended on the background of the individual. Notwithstanding the foregoing, this is a provocative, comprehensive and, most importantly, hopeful book which I would highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Visionary Guide to Spiritual Transformation and Enlightenment []  2020-4-3 19:0

    While reading, unconsciously I began to underline and highlight the spiritual teachings. Upon finishing the book, I leafed through the pages, and discovered. The majority of the book had been underlined, and notes put at the margins. This book truly has a high ranking with my collection of books on spirituality. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Visionary Guide to Spiritual Transformation and Enlightenment []  2020-4-3 19:0

    Richard Haight begins his book by saying “spiritual” is a misconstrued word. Two other words associated with spirituality are “realization” and “unfoldment.” Haight says “Unfoldment indicates radical simplification while realization indicates being aware of something that had previously gone noticed. None of these words are associated with becoming, growing, or attaining.” His book is written for those who are ready for fresh insights into the spiritual world. Haight’s words and actions seem to be governed by Tao, which he calls Isness or Beingness.He begins his book with life happenings from early childhood and through a lot of years, much like a memoir. He contains a lot of spiritual experiences in his memoir. This is a most interesting read and can be read at a reasonable speed. On one page, he questions himself by asking, “How is it that I perceive as being imperfect?” He has a fresh unconditional experience and calls it “inspirience” because the learning is within the soul and/or spirit.While reading Part One, I thought of my reading of Varieties of Religious Experiences by William James. This is a amazing honor to Haight to be equated with this other book and author. Haight’s book was written for those who are ready for e second part of the book, can be more difficult and needs to be read at a slower pace and perhaps spaced intervals to grasp some of the concepts presented. Haight himself states, “… the reader may experience difficulties when reading this book as the light of consciousness begins to shine through those identifications that do not wish to be seen.”In the second part of the book, Meditation, the Dance of the Self, and more about Unfoldment are shared. The “process of spiritual unfoldment is first and foremost a tuning to Isness … that reveals the very core of Beingness.” Haight uses his experience of martial arts, meditation, therapy, and instructor to place this amazing piece of literature together for our enjoyment.Another profound statement in the book is when it comes to placing blame on others, it is wise to remember: “whatever happens is a reflection of the energy that I am projecting.”Throughout the book, Haight talks about a feeling of being “pulled” physically to something. I have also felt this same spiritual pressure exerted upon myself. I’ve always considered it spiritual, heavenly, Godly, or angelic. Such feelings are hallmark. It coerces us to take a important action. Trust these feelings. It may often be the next step in a journey of spiritual learning.Haight shares about negativity and “belief systems are compensating for traumas and deep-seated insecurities.” He talks about reflecting on our lives and how we only need shelter, food, water, love, and inspired purpose. He talks later about inspired purpose and unconditional love. He went on to say “most of my wants were actually attempts to fill an empty zone inside.” The action of “shaming” is explained very well in this book. And a fresh view of Hell was given to me.Haight agrees with me that the globe is moving faster than ever in the past. There are a lot of people searching for answers, more than ever before. We are hungry and we are thirsting for spirituality. Contain the book Unbound Soul in your collection. I’m glad I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Visionary Guide to Spiritual Transformation and Enlightenment []  2020-4-3 19:0

    The only thing amazing I can say about this book is that it arrived in a timely manner. The book itself is nothing more than long winded "me, me, oh glorious me" stories by a self absorbed author who appears to have a God complex. My first clue should have been his own disclaimer at the end of the book, which included images of himself receiving martial arts awards. The author says ...…." Here, I provide proof of my background, as some readers have openly questioned the authenticity of my story." Ya think???? We all know that one person that tells ridiculous "tall tales" , that are based on small to no facts and easily proven to be false. Nothing spiritually helpful about this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Spiritual Memoir for Personal Transformation and Enlightenment [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    Amazing read. This book will take you down one particular path of one particular seeker intent on finding the truth. What he finds is truly an inspiring truth of connection and harmony and why we should wish that. The author then reveals easy tested ways of helping a person down their OWN path. No gimmicks. No unique pictures or runes. JUST YOU. I feel this book really connected ideas and philosophies that scholars have been dancing around for centuries. You will look at the globe a small bit differently after reading it.Have fun and have fun reading The Unbound Soul By Mr Richard Haight

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Spiritual Memoir for Personal Transformation and Enlightenment [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    A lot of seek answers to spiritual questions by looking outside when accurate answers are found inside. Trying to explain spirituality using words is very difficult but Richard Haight has done a marvelous job by creating fresh words like "Isness; Inspirence; and unfolding." Whether we mean to or not, we connect to frequencies that can be high or low and these frequencies affect our process and path towards fulfillment. Using a dozens of private experiences ranging from disciplined martial arts training to a Native American vision quest to drinking the juice of strong plants under the guidance of a shaman in the Amazon jungle, Richard has been able to look deeply inside himself and explore a type of meditation beneficial to us all, one he calls the "Dance of the self." Most importantly, he describes how to practice during the activities of everyday living, checking our connection to frequency and dancing out anger and disharmony until we achieve what athletes call "in the zone" with "beingness" or "isness." If you are interested in growing your peace and harmony, this book, read it, practice every day and share the path to unconditional love, the bare bones of all religions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment by Eckhart Tolle [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    I myself suffer from anxiety and maybe a tip of depression thrown in, and I have found this summary of The Power Of Now to be very informative and helps me to feel like there is a method out of anxiety to learn the beauty of things to create my life less stressful and more carefree and that observing my emotions can also support me realize how I feel about things instead of just being in autopilot. I do have fun that the question and respond format of the original book seems to be carried over to the Summary of The Power Of Now as well because it seemed as if you were being talked to instead of just reading words that can over time seem to run on and on.I love CompanionReads Summary books, I have 3 soon to be 4 children so this enables me to obtain the short and sweet ver of books that not only interest me but aren't illustrated childrens books, haha. I'm so glad for CompanionReads Summary of book series, I dont have much time to sit down but when I do these books with their simple to navigate layout and bullet points create it busy mommy friendly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment by Eckhart Tolle [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    I had tried to read The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle several times in the past---without success. Each time there were blocks to understanding the seemingly easy concepts. I couldn't obtain far without reading and re-reading passages. I thought Summary of The Power of Now would be a fast and simple route to mastery. I was wrong. Speaking for myself: the topic matter was still deep and each concept still needed reflection and immersion into the past and future before glimpsing the Now. I really wanted to understand the e Summary provides a very amazing outline and condensation of the book, but there are no fast fixes to comprehension and the Summary does not cheat. The amazing news is that I was able to finish reading the Summary of The Power of Now and that I have a amazing idea of the structure and major concepts of the book. I think it also helped me to explore what my blocks were. With these "guideposts" in place, I feel ready to read The Power Now again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment by Eckhart Tolle [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    A lot of amazing tip in this book. But you do not just read it. You study and meditate. Helps understand the teaching of the book: The Power of Now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Visionary Guide to Spiritual Transformation and Enlightenment []  2020-4-3 19:0

    I recently found this writer and as soon as I began to read a feeling of weightlessness came over my body and mind. As if a dark covering was lifted and a various me was unveiled.His style of telling is simple, uncomplicated, without pretence or arrogance. The books that I read are usually full of author's 'I AM, WAS, WILL BE. These books leave a stain of hopelessness and despair in my inside dwelling since I AM not, WAS not, nor WILL BE. And I decided that may be meditation is for someone 'more spiritual' thought I have no idea what that means.I feel relaxed and content reading his books. The first thought that popped into my mind when I saw his term 'Isness' , was that what I AM means, IAMNESS. The primary of us, the blueprint under the smear of domestication. The true me!How unbelievable , I found a book that unlocked a little door to a large zone inside me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Visionary Guide to Spiritual Transformation and Enlightenment []  2020-4-3 19:0

    The Unbound Soul is a fascinating book. It begins autobiographically with the author's childhood experiences. He is at first terrified of “God” as he knows of Him, through the religious opinions of others. As he goes through his teenage years and young adult life, he is increasingly discouraged and frustrated, becoming secretly suicidal, a point that is brought to everyone's attention when he puts a gun to his head in a martial arts class exercise and tries to pull the trigger – not caring if the gun goes off or not. His martial arts instructor is mortified, explaining this was supposed to be an exercise in learning one should never blindly follow orders. The trigger had been disabled. He became even more convinced that he should end his life and began to prepare for his suicide by writing a letter to his this moment in time, he experienced for the first time, a profound revelation of the celestial phenomenon he would come to know as Om. The power of this experience transformed him from a negative, self-judging suicidal person, to a person who learned to live a passionate and self-fulfilling life.A few years later, he found himself fascinated by the power of the universe to transform lives. Further experiences including a trip to the Amazon continue to build on his knowledge of the wonderful all-knowing Intelligence who is unconditional LOVE, without judgment. I loved reading this because it confirmed my own experiences over the past ten years of my life. He goes on to describe his experiences in a amazing of e second half of the book changes from the autobiographical to instructional where the author shares methods and ideas to support his readers realize that they too can change their lives and become enlightened. There are links provided to various articles and exercises to support the reader. One of the practices is called The Dance of the Self. The author describes how to with negative energy and thoughts by completing this exercise.What I liked about this book were the autobiographical experiences and the meditation techniques he detailed in the latter part of the e author reminds us that we are responsible for fulfilling our sense of purpose and happiness in our lives. We truly do reap what we sow. There is a amazing of useful info throughout the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Visionary Guide to Spiritual Transformation and Enlightenment []  2020-4-3 19:0

    Haight tells about his spiritual journey to God. On this journey he discovers a God beyond the God of the Bible, who reminds him of “a violent, racist, jealous, wrathful, insecure, judgmental man.” Haight has a vision where his spirit rose up through spiritual dimensions, beyond the galaxy and universe. He encountered a amazing void and beyond that a presence, an intelligence, and a power, that was perfect, loving and whole. Haight lays out a plan for his readers to experience this smart presence and search their wholeness. How to resolve disharmony, tune into consciousness, keep inspiration, remove the veil, and experience unconditional love are covered in his book. In the Amazon jungle, Haight had a vision of the purpose of life on earth. He learned of the destruction and renewal to come in the near future. He saw there would be a spiritual awakening, and that it will lead to a shift in consciousness throughout humanity. But first the corruption in the globe must be fully exposed. Conscious light from the center of the galaxy will bath the earth in increasing intensity. This light will cause corruption, greed and selfishness to collapse upon itself. The three pillars of humanity- economy, ecology and society will fail. Everything based on lies will be exposed. Haight saw two possible futures. If we stay selfish, negative, and resist positive change, our suffering will be immense and life on earth will reach near-extinction levels. This horror was beyond words. If we choose a positive, loving path that honors all life, and embraces the truths that are revealed, the globe will be better off. Even so, the population of humanity will shrink. Those remaining will create a transition to an inspiring method of life. Life will be richer and people will commune with all things. One person will graduate and light the method for many. We would then see a amazing enlightenment on earth. Haight received a knowing that when he had gone far enough down the path of enlightenment, he would be protected from malicious intent with an energy field.Haight learns a type of bodywork meditation called sotai-ho where he could detect locations of heaviness in his body and use energetic touch to up the massive energy. He combined sotai-ho with his martial arts and discovered his body would move on its own, as it opened up energetic pathways. This combination developed a protective field around Haight’s body when meditating.“There is conscious light from the center of the galaxy, bathing the earth with ever-increasing intensity… we will meet that light with the conscious light of our being, bathing the entire multiverse in unconditioned love and thereby resolving all sense of separation… we will transition into a sustainable, spiritually fulfilling, just human presence on this planet.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment by Eckhart Tolle [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    Amazing summary!I think Eckhart Tolle could have written this book specifically for me, as I struggle with living in the show moment like so a lot of people. This book has been on my list for a while, so I picked up this summary to see if it could educated me on the main principles in the book- and it didn't disappoint! The summary is laid out well, making it simple to follow the main points in the true book. it only took me a few mins to read, but I came away with a comprehensive understanding of The Power of Now's Main Points, and believe I'll obtain even more out of the full book when I read it for real. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment by Eckhart Tolle [Book]  2017-10-18 18:2

    The Power of Now can be a confusing book to dive into, and this summary really helps break down what the author is saying and makes it much easier to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Spiritual Memoir for Personal Transformation and Enlightenment [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    While reading, unconsciously I began to underline and highlight the spiritual teachings. Upon finishing the book, I leafed through the pages, and discovered. The majority of the book had been underlined, and notes put at the margins. This book truly has a high ranking with my collection of books on spirituality. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Spiritual Memoir for Personal Transformation and Enlightenment [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Spiritual Memoir for Personal Transformation and Enlightenment [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    When I agreed to edit this book, I had no idea that doing so would prove to be life changing.I had long felt a strong attraction to Zen ways of being at the begin of the assignment, but in the course of my edit the strength of author Richard Haight's engagement with such principles struck me as welcoming and mply put: You should read this book. Chances are that, in one method or another, it will change your life for the better. Just as it did mine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Visionary Guide to Spiritual Transformation and Enlightenment []  2020-4-3 19:0

    Intensely rewarding. I had read the 1st (autobiographical) part of the book - available as a pdf and well worth reading in its own right. The remainder of the book looked more philosophical and I wasn't especially interested in someone else's theorising. Nevertheless I decided to the book and I'm very grateful that I did. The core of Haight's experience resonates with my own - and I'm sure countless others. But he locations it within an over-arching context that effortlessly and with grace draws out the essence of the impulse that has led to the creation of all the globe religions and that rests comfortably with the further reaches of modern of the things that rings deeply real to me is the humility of Haight's vision.I've been grappling in latest times with how humanity can envision a positive, sustaining and sustainable future, rather than the bleak future we seem to have made for ourselves with our unconscious actions. Unexpectedly, this book brought a compelling and inspiring e 2nd, 3rd and 4th parts of the book include a lot of useful exercises and perspectives. It is worth buying for the Observing Meditation alone but there are a lot of other riches, for example Haight's observation that we worship with our attention primarily. How much of our attention is directed to the self, he asks innocently... I haven't yet had an opportunity to discover the Dance of Self to any degree but am hoping I will be able to. Chronic pain has been deterring me and yet I somehow sense that the Dance may support with this..If you feel any drawing to read this book, know that it has the potential to transform your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Unbound Soul: A Visionary Guide to Spiritual Transformation and Enlightenment []  2020-4-3 19:0

    "The Unbound Soul Applied Spirituality" is an autobiography and instructional book into the author's "Observation Meditation" and "Dance of Self" Techniques. The author also discusses such topics, among others, as the mind, memory, psychic sense, physical body that relate to seeking the path of "Being" which seems very related to Advaita Vedenta Philosophy. Most provocative and fascinating is the author's chronicling of his prodigious spiritual and psychic experiences that molded his philosophy through the years. Very early in his life, the author had very profound dreams of Jesus who exhorted him to search the essence of his teachings. At one point, Jesus stated "find my bones for they are the core of my teachings" This probably marked the beginning of the author's long journey into his spiritual unfoldment. He later had visions of himself as a spiritual teacher. It is very interesting to note that in the author's youth, he suffered from a severe depression, had suicidal tendencies and was on the verge of committing suicide when a profound peace enveloped him and the author described a power that transformed him instantly. After this post depression period in his life and after fracturing his ankle practicing marshal arts, the author had a spiritual experience of encountering a amazing void and "just beyond" a presence and intelligence. When the author queried this intelligence as to what it was, the respond received was that there was no other and that the author and "Presence" were One. I believe this is the essence of the book that is so difficult to fathom that we share identity with this "Presence" ("God", "Absolute") but are simultaneously the "self" or "personality" It appears that the author's early vision of Jesus and the exhortation "to search my bones" led the author to a deeper spiritual enfoldment . Shortly afterwards, what the author describes as the "Isness inspirience", he went into a long depression for several years. No early visions, dreams, or spiritual experiences could compare with it and, I believe, the author was never able to understand or duplicate it completely. Perhaps describing it would be infinitely greater than explaining the difference between yellow and green to a person who never had the benefit of vision I believe the instructional exercises outlined in this book appear somewhat difficult to negotiate without the proper guidance and coaching. It should be noted, however, that the author does provide a number of videos and articles on his www service of charge. Another alternative would be the "Self Inquiry Method" outlined in different books by Ramana Maharashi and Paul Brunton In closing, achievement of "self realization", indeed, is no simple accomplishment. I'm reminded of the amazing mystic and psychic U.G. Krishnamurti who stated that there was no self realization, no prerequisite to it and that only one out of a billion people could ever achieve this state. U.G. described this state as a state of not knowing, which was not something that he ever hoped to achieve and, furthermore, the experience depended on the background of the individual. Notwithstanding the foregoing, this is a provocative, comprehensive and, most importantly, hopeful book which I would highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seeing Mary: A Regency Novella (Dalton Family Book 0) []  2020-1-20 21:16

    I enjoyed this book, but i will say that the next one in the series is my favorite!! I really like this author, please write more books!! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alien Selection: A SciFi Alien Romance (Alien Invasion Book 0) []  2020-2-4 17:56

    What an interesting intro to a fresh series! T’saran, a Yehrin warrior, has been given orders to collect a human female for Commander T’ngorzul. The commander appears to me to be a sneaky, conniving fellow, definitely not a by-the-book guy. Not someone to be trusted. Lauren is a lucky woman - T’saran came to her ’s heartwarming to see her blossom from someone too afraid to stand up for herself into a woman who can take action in the face of adversity. I love these two as a couple! They’ve found what they need in each other and are unafraid to live their lives unbound by the expectations of their various cultures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alien Selection: A SciFi Alien Romance (Alien Invasion Book 0) []  2020-2-4 17:56

    This pro.I see to be another perfect series by Honey Phillips. Powerful male fighters , sassy females in need of real love and devotion and a smattering of action and adventure with a large dash of passion and love. That's what you obtain when you read one of HP' s alien abduction romances. This is the story of Lauren and her fighter T’saran. Lauren has only known abuse at the hands of the men in her life. On the method home from work one night she is attacked by two strangers. Enter T’saran a fighter from another race sent to retrieve a female specimen so that Earth women can be tested for breeding compatibility. He sees Lauren attacked and his mission goes by the wayside. All He wants to do is save the female his heart has a!ready claimed as his. Mistakes happen, feelings are damage and loyalties are tested but love wins out in this HFN . I hope to see both of them in a future story💖

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alien Selection: A SciFi Alien Romance (Alien Invasion Book 0) []  2020-2-4 17:56

    Honey Phillips does it again. I really have fun this author. Honey writes well. Hero development is amazing and the love scenes are better than decent on the steam level. Grace Goodwin is probably one of my favorite steamy love stage writers. Honey is in the same league for sure. This is a very enjoyable series. I have preordered the latest 2 or 3 of the latest releases. I have recommended this series to mates of mine and they haven't been disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seeing Mary: A Regency Novella (Dalton Family Book 0) []  2020-1-20 21:16

    This was a very fun short story with a bit of a twist. I loved the characters and the coming of age for Mary. I loved the dialogue and the bantering. I have discovered a fresh author and I am very excited.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alien Selection: A SciFi Alien Romance (Alien Invasion Book 0) []  2020-2-4 17:56

    For ages 18+Alien Selection is quite short, but has a lot of information. If all of these horned aliens are as thoughtful, protective, patient, and sweet as T'saran, Earth men have no chance. Large plus that their eyes glow purple! I can't wait to read book one. This book makes the series sound amazing, hopefully we obtain to see glimpses of T'saran an Lauren in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alien Selection: A SciFi Alien Romance (Alien Invasion Book 0) []  2020-2-4 17:56

    T'Saran and Lauren meet when he is tasked with abducting an Earth woman for breeding compatibility try prior to an invasion of Earth by the Yehrin. Lauren is T'saran's mate. Now, he has to protect her from harm, but how? This is a short story that introduces the Yehrin and explains why Earth is so necessary to them. A fast and informative read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood Pressure Log Book Record: 2 year 104 Weeks of Daily Readings | 4 Readings a Day with Time, Blood Pressure, Heart Rate, Weight & Comment Notes (Faux Black Leather) []  2020-1-27 0:20

    Its a book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seeing Mary: A Regency Novella (Dalton Family Book 0) []  2020-1-20 21:16

    This novella didn’t feel short, as most do, which was a pleasant surprise. The story had plenty of info and emotions to suck you in and hold you d the heroine and character (and I hope heroine’s best mate finds her match). The heroine‘s and hero’s connection was so amazing and you can’t support but root for them to obtain together the entire time.I really enjoyed it and look forward to other works from this author!Clean (no or cursing)No CliffhangersHEA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seeing Mary: A Regency Novella (Dalton Family Book 0) []  2020-1-20 21:16

    It was delightful to read the backstory of two secondary characters I had admired so much in To Con a Gentleman, Book 1 in the Dalton Family series. My only want is that Seeing Mary was a full novel that included the entire Dalton family. I became rather attached to them all, honestly, and their absence was noticeable. It was still unbelievable to see the progression of the character and heroine's relationship; their connection and trust, even in these early days, was so lovely to experience, particularly from a first-person perspective. I am eagerly anticipating the next installment in the series when I can catch up with the rest of the honorable and strong-willed Dalton family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seeing Mary: A Regency Novella (Dalton Family Book 0) []  2020-1-20 21:16

    I loved this story, after I finished To Con A Gentleman (which I highly recommend for anyone who loved this) I saw this novella about the Love story of Mary and Robert, I finished it the day I started reading it, and it was wonderful! I have no complaints, I just want this wasn’t a novella and a full on Novel, because there could be so much more to Mary and Robert’s story. Again highly recommended to all, this is truly a unbelievable and fantastical read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alien Selection: A SciFi Alien Romance (Alien Invasion Book 0) []  2020-2-4 17:56

    OKAY. (

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alien Selection: A SciFi Alien Romance (Alien Invasion Book 0) []  2020-2-4 17:56

    I should have learnt with the first book, but no. Three days I endured hoping the book would obtain better and it didn’t.Where to start? A survivor of domestic violence finds herself in a precarious position about to be victimised AGAIN, then in swoops “a monster” (our friendly possessive alien) who kills would be rapists then kidnaps her to outer ter she regains consciousness, is subjected to testing whilst her “hero” alien is portrayed as a betrayer, she finds herself sleeping with him within a day? Because she instinctively “knows he won’t damage her”. Won’t count how a lot of ways that this scenario is absurd- in any situation much less with a DV survivor.I found the storyline thin & generally conveniently slapped together. The dialogue was immature at best- & why why why does the author feel the need to use the c word?? The usage of THAT word is an instant turn off for me. How is “my monster” a term of endearment?I can go on, but choose not to. It’s three days I’ll never obtain back again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seeing Mary: A Regency Novella (Dalton Family Book 0) []  2020-1-20 21:16

    I thoroughly enjoyed this sweet romance. I enjoyed how Robert really saw her and loved her for who she was. The story was well written, showing Mary discovering her worth and what she really wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alien Selection: A SciFi Alien Romance (Alien Invasion Book 0) []  2020-2-4 17:56

    This is a short, hot read about aliens who come to take over our planet. They’re looking for compatible females. Yikes! Our character found his mate. However, his commander wants her for ‘tests’. Perhaps he should let it as he wants to be promoted....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seeing Mary: A Regency Novella (Dalton Family Book 0) []  2020-1-20 21:16

    I loved this small story! From the first words I was hooked! I liked her other book To Con a Gentleman a lot too. Lots of the same feels! Yay a fresh author to love:} Robert is intense and knows what he wants but has that bit of mystery that just gets me. This is a easy love story with two amazing characters that just had me falling in love with them. This is a proper regency with an awesome kiss:}

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seeing Mary: A Regency Novella (Dalton Family Book 0) []  2020-1-20 21:16

    Really enjoyed this sweet Regency tale with underlying themes of trust and self-worth. Although I read it in one evening, the story did not feel rushed and had a very satisfactory conclusion. Looking forward to reading more from this author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seeing Mary: A Regency Novella (Dalton Family Book 0) []  2020-1-20 21:16

    Seeing Mary was such a amazing small novella; I loved the writing, enjoyed the humor and sweet clean romance, my only complaint is that I wish more. :) Mary is jaded on love and when she sees Robert for the first time she is taken back by the instant connection she feels to him. Not trusting her heart, she tries to hold away, but Robert is so various from all the others who seek her for her fortune and her family's title. Can she learn to trust her heart and a man again? I enjoyed the twists this story took and loved seeing Mary and Robert's love story. Definitely a novella I recommend for fans of Regency romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seeing Mary: A Regency Novella (Dalton Family Book 0) []  2020-1-20 21:16

    Sweet clean regency novella. I am really excited to see what this fresh author writes next! I am enjoying the Dalton family books so far!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alien Selection: A SciFi Alien Romance (Alien Invasion Book 0) []  2020-2-4 17:56

    I'd love to give you the hero names but I'm crap with names......just know I loved how this big, horned alien protected her the best he could. His Commander is a giant douchebag of epic proportions!!I loved the look into the before invasion.......and seeing how they felt about having children. Just created me wish the next story, was a fast fun read with a side of sexy!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alien Selection: A SciFi Alien Romance (Alien Invasion Book 0) []  2020-2-4 17:56

    This was a amazing introduction to the series. I read the first book in the series before I read this prequel, but I think it was fine to do so. I loved this story and I really wish to know what happens to Lauren and her Creature after the Yherin fighters come to Earth. Amazing story and definitely worth reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood Pressure Log Book Record: 2 year 104 Weeks of Daily Readings | 4 Readings a Day with Time, Blood Pressure, Heart Rate, Weight & Comment Notes (Faux Black Leather) []  2020-1-27 0:20

    Love tracking blood pressure every day

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Film Comment []  2020-1-22 3:16

    I ordered this for my movie aficionada daughter. She hated it. After I read an issue, I saw why. It is juvenile, smug, and annoying. I am going to cancel the subscription.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Film Comment []  2020-1-22 3:16

    The best periodical on films published in America. Intelligent, informative criticism and articles. Attractive images on quality glossy stock. Unbelievable magazine to explore movies that are often not covered or featured in mainstream media and advertising.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Film Comment []  2020-1-22 3:16

    I just started receiving my subscription of Movie Comment which i didn't even know existed till i was reading Awake in the Dark: The Best of Roger Ebert Part 7 on movie criticism he states that amazing movie criticism is commonplace and "Film Comment" itself is healthier and more widely distributed than ever before. He also makes note to Movie Quarterly, Cineaste, American Film, Fangoria, and Premiere. I do subscirbe to Fangoria as well and would recommend it to any horror lover. I was receiving Premiere but was informed it is no longer in publication and they sent me Us Weekly to fulfill my subscription (no thanks)Most people have heard of Entertainment Weekly and it's a amazing magazine i also subscribe it's nice to see how much the films created and some of the articles but it's more of ew polls on "Which of Carries (sex and the city) boyfriends would you like to see return? type stuff. Also it is more mainstream stuff. Movie Comment is a nice method to hear about some more obscure titles or smaller films that are worth your the July/August problem i read a amazing piece on Klaus Kinski by Maitland Mcdonagh which is the reason I purchased the day after I read the article the Kinski and Herzog box set from Amazon, and it was a amazing worthwhile buy, I'd recommend to e magazine gives a sampling of critics ratings as Entertainment Weekly does and also contains a page of international critics as ey also cover current mainstream and little titles at amazing length in their Screenings there home video section they have the left and the right columns chock full of worthy titles in categories from there top 10 recommended, followed by other notable recommendations, then cult corner, avant-garde, hot docs, foreign releases, of interest, remasters and unique editions, and prime time releases. In the middle in between these pillars there are insightful reviews such as there directors chop pick, editors pick, underated pick, omnibus pick, cult pick, psychotronic pick, and nostalgia pick, WHAT A SELECTION!The editors pick is Malpertuis with Orson Welles i had never heard of this obscure horror film now I can't wait till this Tuesday for It's ere is dozens of information on film festivals from the larger scale to the local ey also review and recommend books in there "in brief" section these aren't just fresh book reviews but book reviews relating to film, this august there reviews were from books on screen writing, Orson Welles, and one called the l throughout there are current, in depth, and insightful articles on anything movie from the past to whats significant e magazine if anything will improve your overall e one negative with Movie Comment is the amount of you are going to wish to spend on all these amazing titles your hearing so when i ordered mine it was 40$ for the year and now it's only 25$. Twenty five bucks, that's you and your girlfriend going to the local crummy theater buying two tickets and sharing a little coke not to mention gas for one mainstream film you probably won't like because your to annoyed by some obnoxious person who you are contemplating punching. So skip the films this week and a subscription to a amazing movie magazine which might point out a better film at a festival with other people that like movie and wont place their feet up on your chair and talk on their cell phones.Leave your thoughts, always anks for reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gideon Johann Boxed Set Book 1 - 4 (A Gideon Johann Western 0) []  2020-1-17 22:26

    I read all seven (7) books, and the short story of Douglas Boehm’s - Gideon Johann Series. I my compliments to the author. I’m an avid Horror and Thriller reader and it took something additional to pull me into a Western Series. I was hooked after the first book. I enjoyed the Saga and multiple hero views of the storyline. The characters were rich and articulate. Their stories ran the gambit of emotions from humorous to sad to bawdy. I really couldn’t place them down until I finished. I probably managed to read them all in a week’s time. Each book was standalone and didn’t use some authors tricks of leaving you hanging on the endings. Overall it was nicely done and well received by me. High praises.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gideon Johann Boxed Set Book 1 - 4 (A Gideon Johann Western 0) []  2020-1-17 22:26

    I really enjoyed having the complete set of books in this series. It is so nice to be able to follow the story plot this e books are well writing and certainly held my attention. There was no slow or dull locations in the ally enjoyed reading this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Diary of a Hapless Father: Months 0-3: The Diary of a Father, Book 2 []  2020-5-15 19:10

    Firstly, I have to admit that I was a bit confused about who was writing this book. Writing goes to Pete Sortwell and it is all written in the first-person but at one point the father identifies himself as Graham. It seems that there are co-authors for this, but it's unclear who's the "hapless father" or whether this book is an amalgam of their stories?As another reviewer has pointed out, the title is entirely accurate. I can't fault people for being ignorant of what a newborn kid needs, but I had to shake my head more than a few times while reading this. I mean, they are from a First Globe country and by all accounts part of the NHS in the UK which even included a post-natal home inspection and extra fresh parent coaching -- it just didn't seem like they should be quite so clueless, especially in regard to giving an infant liquor to support him sleep. It wasn't until after they'd been doing that for a while that they looked it up online (again, how can you remain THAT ignorant with the internet at your fingertips?) and decided that they probably shouldn't continue giving the baby liquor. I'm not some finger-wagger just looking to shame fresh parents who maybe don't know better, but it seems like there are some primary things that are to the amazing parts of this book, I do have to hint my hat to this young couple who seem to be doing their very best. The hapless father (whoever he is) has an unhappy job for a very low salary which takes up a amazing of his time and his patience and yet he soldiers on to care for his family. All of this on top of the fact that he is still actually just getting to know the mother of his kid (she got pregnant very quickly when they'd started dating). Parenthood is a significant strain on any relationship and has to be doubly difficult for people who'd hardly known each other before embarking on this life-long journey. I do want them well and I hope the author can use some of his Amazon earnings to alleviate some of the financial tension at home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Diary of a Hapless Father: Months 0-3: The Diary of a Father, Book 2 []  2020-5-15 19:10

    Very cute book is such a fun thing to see the guys side of it! If you haven't read diary of an expectant father you should and it goes right into this book. Really funny and realistic!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386