Read better than a daddy reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all better than a daddy reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Better Than a Daddy []  2021-4-6 23:0

    I really have fun OMYW stories and Izzy Slam is one of the best in that game. Drake is a protective alpha but very sweet to Toni. They both have darkness in their pasts but they search happiness in one another. The steamy scenes are well done and very hot, and the storytelling is done well. I really have fun these longer books by Miss Slam and always seek them out. If you like age gap romance, you'll have fun this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    better than [ next day delivery usa ]  2020-10-31 23:26
    [email protected]

    buy zetia cheap going generic can be found over counter Cooff fes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    amazing very amazing

    0  


    Add your opinion on better than a daddy or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    فوق العادس ولی بعضی وقتا کم میاره.ولی درکل وقتی وصل میشه دیگه قط شدن نداره

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    4 stars because its very amazing application but sometimes stop and dont work otherwise very amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    cannot turn on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    useless application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    恢复正常。

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    gd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    عالـــــــــــــــــــــــی

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    Indriver should come up with a price per kilometer because most of the riders offer ridiculous fares which are not worth taking. If they don't come up with a fixed price per km people especially drivers will hate it instead of supporting it. It's running business down

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    Such an awesome application very useful. Especially with the price negotiation part makes the application very special and the drivers are very fast to answer to a ride request.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    it allows me to choose the price of my ride, track how far away it is, and obtain to ride in a nice vehicle where i feel safe... love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    I got a request as I arrived at Rocky road road in Yeoville, a guy walk towards the passenger side and showed me his phone as the rider. I opened my locked doors to allow him in and he said his girl mate is buying meal I must please wait, next thing another guy comes towards my side and as I looked to see who he was the guy seating on the front passenger side grabs my Huawei Friend 9 intelligent phone and ran away leaving the door open. This application is not safe. It is a scam e hailing application for thieves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    Please let us to add pitstops on the app. It would create life easier. And also let us to notice the driver in the application please and possibly provide a receipt?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    the driver arrived on time .. even though I was slow ..he waited for me this app is perfect with amazing drivers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    better than Uber because there's no Dynamic fare, and you can always decide how much you wish to pay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    It doesnt work time to time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    好多五毛说软件不要掺政治,尼玛那你们用政治之名搞局域网的时候怎么就没怎么想。能有今天全是共匪害得,翻墙必反共。

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    it requires pro membership

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    best application ever . thankyou. ❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    حلو

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    کیریه

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    Im a driver for a while on this platform and its not worth it for me as my vehicle needs to be maintained and petrol is expensive in Cape City South Afrika. We need a set starting price for inDriver per km as clients are making rediculous offers and some drivers are accpeting thos rides and making it difficult for other drivers. We need that set price!!! Besides the fact that the customer chooses their price, what about the driver? what about maintenance, petrol and driver labour??? Its Utter selfish

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    I wouldn't recommend anyone to download or use this app. I had my phone stolen by a passenger on the 17th of June 2019, at 18:44. I went to the police station to begin a case of robbery and attempted hijacking. I requested indriver to provide me with the passengers details, of which they failed. This only means that drivers are not safe and are more prone to hijackings InDriver does not do a background check on its drivers so ANYONE can be your driver. This is a very risky and unsafe app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    Perfect service provided the driver. He listen and ask if he didnt understand . He knowns what he is doing and hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    i don't like the idea that the client chooses how much to pay for a ride,when you maintain the car, you don't choose how much to pay eg servic,fuel,tryes etc. you obtain charged full price. a vehicle is not cheap. actually a cab is not for those who cant afford it. it looks like you guys only think of riders only

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    Can't access past usage of the service with your email address, which when I left my phone in a driver's car, created it impossible to recover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    It's a very amazing application but drivers are not reliable. You wait too long and they don't communicate but I love it price wise as compared to other same service providers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    this is one of the best application when it comes to payment rates .it gives you a possibility to negotiate your method .there must improve however on availability of drivers in some locations as you may be forced to wait long before you obtain a ride.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    My first experience using this application was not great. it said the driver was on its way, 5 mins later it said the driver has arrived but he did not present up where i was waiting. I will give another test and hope this time it works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    Lately when I offer a fare and the drivers send me the request to accept the ride. The application sends a notice saying there is an error and I can't obtain no one to come and pick me up. This is getting frustrated, pleaae fix this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    Affordable alternative at busy times and short distances, however, not ideal for an airport shuttle as drivers accept rides, but then wait or even drive in the opposite direction (perhaps hoping for a better deal).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    Amazing app. Works seamlessly. Costs less than their competitors. For my fellow passengers; select drivers that have a high rating out of at least 20 reviews. For those that review please place comments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    Hi Team. I tried to use the application for the first time yesterday. It works. But the time of waiting is longer. I think u can create it great. I am patient

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    I've tried indrive but it looks like I'm just working for fuel coz the moment you test to negotiate a fair price trip is taken or rejected. Can't see the benefits of it yet. Totally different. Got cancelled when I had already driven to the client. At least test to create sure we obtain cash for fuel than just giving limited options where you drive for free using your vehicle for joy rides.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    I hope as a driver that this Application might do vigorous campaign to obtain customers and be calling meetings to discuss challenges? making drivers,Partners and customers friends....not what is event to Kenyans at the moment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    Available in South Africa but only in one city? We need this application to be available in Port Elizabeth in South Africa as Uber and Bolt is becoming a issue

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    75% of drivers are unprofessional, cancel or simply do not present up. The application interface is also not intuitive, fluid or straightforward. After 2 months of regular use, nothing's improved and it seems the teething issues are actually the standard of service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    I forgot my phone in a silver Ford figo cy 184... and never got it back I called it for over 30 mins it was ringing then after 30-40 mins it went straight to voice mail I dont recommend this to anyone some of your drivers are not trustworthy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    cheapest ride out. only missing the ability to use credit cards in Colombia. I hate fumbling around with change trying to pay and half the time the drivers act like they dont have change. you need a credit card option in Colombia like a lot of of your users are requesting. please listen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    IT'S GREAT I COULD DOWNLOAD AND BROWSE STUFF WHICH IS NOT AVAILABLE AND ACCESABLE.IF YOU'D TELL ME HOW TO MAKE A VPN FROM ANDROID!?JK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    Don't know yet, b UT turned on right away

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    the best vpn that i have seen ever if it be persistant

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    this application is very very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    not working poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    absolutely awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    Awesome concept ! crappy app, it has a lot faults that need to be resolved asap because they are messing with the process ! the other day it closed while I was still.waiting for a ride, then I waited a few.min thinking the ride I had originally requested up and it didn't so I got annoyed and requested a fresh one next thing I o cars. were infront.of me.! that wasn't amazing was ok to.disappoint someone like that. let for one profile to be used on multiple devices and let FAM

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    I did obtain a ride from someone who wasn't who they were in the picture, so maybe have a verification scan for pictures aswell?? it kinda scared me lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    I had two extremely disappointing experiences with InDriver. I would not recommend anyone to use it. Totally unreliable service. I waited more than double the estimated arrival time and when I phoned the driver, he hasn't even left his zone yet. I ordered another driver, who also allow me wait more than double the time. I was already late by then. He complained about the fare. Then he still stopped to refuel. The final straw was when he kicked me out at the fuel station. Disaster!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    Application is very user-friendly, even got some kind of safety button to send information to mate or police. You can share your live zone on route with friends/parents/someone other. Used the service for a colleague and discovered that I can track my ph(Using the app) and the car and the person I shared the link "for the route",could do the same. Very simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    Its a amazing App,its getting famous as more drivers are available now,before it took a bit longer to obtain a driver.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    Hi ,I Used your services 3 times already ,which I really enjoyed ,because of your cheaper fare ,but may people have discouraged me ,because of the safety ,it's seems like while you ridding ,any other client an request the same vehicle ,if going same direction ,is that real ?an as well I heard that its difficult to trace drivers whenever something happened ,please allow me know if these allegations are real thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    amazing tournament for other taxi companies. Have had amazing experience this far. Amazing work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    its on but dosent work!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    connot working all tym..if I begin all my apps is connecting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    useless app..auto disconnect . kindly dnt install this application .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    does NOT work in China

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    Ads of yinbi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    no connect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    very amazing vpn

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    amazing nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    it was good...but now not work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    I give it 3. since doesn't work all the time. but it connects so quick

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    I'm so sorry! sometimes working, sometimes not working!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    پر از ایراد

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    no god

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    优化不够

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    awful&useless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    গোড

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lantern: Better than a VPN [App]  2019-4-12 21:32

    very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    My experience has been perfect so far, 'cause i can offer a price for the ride to the driver and they see if the can accept it, so it's really amazing and the service is beautiful nice, i do recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    I've experienced a lot of drivers canceling lately, been caught in the rain a couple of times?? Not sure if all your drivers understand the app. A driver says he is 5 mins away and he is at least 10 mins away on the map, you phone him to check and he kills the call.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    although am yet to use it..but with the commets so far,the application is ease what is the taxi application profile?so that i can finish up my doents upload as a driver.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    sometimes drivers demand more cash with no reason why, the control of the curriculum driver selection in this application is not good (you know some of them are smokers and addicts, the vehicles says all). I think U B E R and B E A T are better than this cause they have a flat rate and control every driver curriculum, I really use this application as my latest possibility to ride.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    I was really satisfied.hope it remains the same... husband needs transport all the time. we were using taxfy but they're application was not good to install and update.every time we need services like ch b well done for the first service am ready to recommend to my family and mates right away!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    I wish to know if I can add my visa in the application so that I can create payment easily because I dont walk with money please add that option...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    my driver was very friendly😍😍😍... but i think you need to present them our faces on the application so that they know who they are picking up.... it's ain't safe to present them just my name... hopefully u will work on that besides that everything is perfect👌👌👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    inDriver — Better than a taxi [App]  2019-6-24 13:35

    the drivers choose the time they will arrive at the pick up location. in most cases this tine is inaccurate. also ive experienced three drivers that arrived and as I was aproching the vehicle drove off and did not respond their phones even though I was within the 5 min leighway time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Even A Daughter Is Better Than Nothing []  2020-7-28 19:23

    For years Mykel Board had wanted to go to Outer Mongolia. He realized that dream in 1995 when he went there to teach English at the National University in Ulaanbaatar. EVEN A DAUGHTER IS BETTER THAN NOTHING is the effect of his stay. This volume is not like any other travel writing you will read. It is at once hilarious, I suspect at times hyperbolic as well as downright moving in places. He writes with obvious affection for the people he encountered on his year there; and even though he lands in a country far removed from anything he has even encountered--"this is Mongolia"-- he is never lic transportion doesn't run on time, the plumbing doesn't work, classes are scheduled in the wrong classrooms, and signs saying someone takes credit cards usually don't mean that at all as Mr. Board repeatedly hears the mantra "this is Mongolia." What the writer does search is a lovable people not afraid of hard work and accepting of strangers. They dress up to have a image taken, are offended if you do not eat their food-- even though you prefer not to eat unadorned fat-- not good Mr. Board at times reminded me a small of Cool Hand Luke's stuffing himself with eggs in the film by the same name-- and can drink you under the table. These folks drink vodka like Americans drink Cokes. (I'm surprised that Mr. Board had a liver when he returned to Fresh York.) He also found "Pro Wrestling, rock'n'roll, Christianity, and probably someday soon, McDonalds." But apparently no designer coffee though Mr. Board describes himself as a amazing instructor-- and I believe him-- he on several occasions uses incorrect English, always making the same grammatical error: "He wimps out, leaving Sebastian and I stranded" (p. 270) is incorrect. The sentence should read "leaving Sebastian and ME stranded" But you'll search much weirder items here. How about half a page of info on Mongolians as "snot-blowers"? Finally you'll read a long time before another travel writer refers to Peter North. (Oops. I'm not supposed to know that he is a popular star.)For those of us who will never go to Mongolia, Mr. Board has created a part of the globe come alive, reminding us once again that all of us are more alike than we are different.Oh, about the title-- the author says that he wanted something catchy to obtain the reader's attention-- he is most successful-- but explains that the expression is an old proverb that has small to do with modern Mongolia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Even A Daughter Is Better Than Nothing []  2020-7-28 19:23

    Cover to cover, Mykels book pushes the reader on and on. Excitement and surprise on every page. A lot of of those who have traveled to exotic countries will relate to his book of adventure and English teaching in Mongolia. From the begin Mykel seems at odds with his environment, not unlike anyone of us who has been there, or somewhere similar. Amazing wit and humour in Mykles diary of a year teaching and 'living' in Mongolia is also compressed with the stark loneliness and isolation of this very foriegn country and its reamarkable people. A book to keep, and read over and over again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Even A Daughter Is Better Than Nothing []  2020-7-28 19:23

    Didn't love the book, and the author was beautiful despicable, but I did learn about the country. There are some amusing parts, and he wasn't afraid to expose himself and his thoughts, so that is something!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Even A Daughter Is Better Than Nothing []  2020-7-28 19:23

    One of the a lot of pleasures this book offers is the author's voice: as bemused with himself and his own foibles as he is with the unusual globe he shares with us, he relates his adventures without a shred of self-serving narcissism, jumping into Mongolian life with omniverous curiosity and steady generosity. The chapter on Hilary Clinton's visit to Outer Mongolia as First Lady is particularly priceless (in which Clinton's Secret Service handlers assume that Mykel, who is just hanging around the gate, must be in charge of access to the embasy).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Even A Daughter Is Better Than Nothing []  2020-7-28 19:23

    Well, nobody could say that Mykel Board isn't full of life ! Whoa ! A very interesting guy, ready to test anything, not turning up his nose at anything. Whether it's eating dozens of lamb fat, dealing with exploding radiators, grokking the amazing outdoors by a lake in the heart of Asia, or riding horseback through Mongolian steppes ( not to mention hanging out with punk rockers and wannabe pro wrestlers), Mykel is there. I suspect I'd like him a lot. He's not always trying to present himself in the best light, that's for sure. But being a amazing guy doesn't mean you write a amazing book about Mongolia.OK, maybe it's his adopted writing style. "How I got stuck into Mongolia" (in more ways than one) with the accent on "I". Look at what happened to me !...all this crap I had to place up with....I couldn't obtain no satisfaction....but the people were, like, so amazing (though they remain completely overshadowed by dear old moi.) Mykel seems to have had a lot of writing experience, though I'd never heard of him before buying his book. (Yeah, I didn't steal it.) Mongolia in the `90s was wrecked. The Russians had pulled out, stopped paying for stuff, and the put beautiful near collapsed. It was a post-Soviet wreckage state. "This is Mongolia."---the mantra of the book---is not so accurate then. It wasn't so much being Mongolia, but being a post-Soviet country. But Mykel avoids serious stuff. Mongolia sprang full-blown from the earth the day he arrived. Existential country. Oh, man, how my guts felt, oh man, how my butt felt after all day on a horse, oh man, I was so wasted after that party, damn, I was so miserable for 56 hours in that little corner of a clapped out Mongolian truck, wow, all these con men ripping me off....on and on. A amazing read, I agree, but this is not a book about Mongolia, it's a book about Mykel Board IN Mongolia. If it didn't happen to him, it didn't happen. And then too, Hyberbole is his middle name. I don't know if I trust all these tales, but I did have fun them. Editing is not the powerful suit of Garrett County Press, I suspect----way too a lot of typos. And though Mykel derides CNN for its lousy, simplistic maps (right on !), he doesn't place one in at all. What can I say ? If you're looking for an enjoyable book about an American would-be youth in a faroff country, this is just the ticket. If you wish a book with any kind of perspective about Mongolia, test someplace else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Even A Daughter Is Better Than Nothing []  2020-7-28 19:23

    This is an incredibly hilarious and educational adventure at the far frontiers of modern culture. Author Board really does place you right there in the middle of this strange country, and he does so with a dry yet frantic wit and a sincere fondness for this ancient land and its people. This is a book full of adventure and surprise and humor from a writer who is a cross between Davy Crockett and Oscar Wilde! Wonderfully entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Even A Daughter Is Better Than Nothing []  2020-7-28 19:23

    Mykel Board -- punk rocker, Fresh Yorker, gonzo provocateur -- fulfills a lifetime dream by moving to Mongolia for one year to teach English...and I'm so glad he did. His easy-to-read writing style is brutally honest and hysterically funny, from his issues overcoming constipation (because Metamucil is not sold in Outer Mongolia, Board resorts to consuming rancid road meal to encourage diarrhea), to his visits to Mongolian dance clubs, to the confusing hurdles presented in this post-Soviet limbo land ("Welcome to Mongolia!" is the standard response from natives when cultural idiosyncracies are brought to attention). Unlike most travel memoirs, there are no overwrought or pretentious yses of a foreign culture -- even though there were times that I, a fellow traveler, longed for Mykel to take a deeper look at this rarely examined country -- making this book a fun, unrestrained ride through a remote, Kafka-esque kingdom. Buy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Even A Daughter Is Better Than Nothing []  2020-7-28 19:23

    A nice and simple read. If you're a fan of his Columns in Maximum Rock n Roll, you'll love it! Had me chuckling on the commute to work for a couple of days(only a couple though, as its not the longest book).I'd recommend it for those who wish something light-hearted and entertaing, it definitely got me out of the doldrums!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Even A Daughter Is Better Than Nothing []  2020-7-28 19:23

    My expectations were not too high but I am surprised. If one is looking for a history of Mongolia -there might be other books that will give you a background of the country and its people-may I suggest going to a library. If you are familiar with his work, one will have fun this book. His style and stories remind me of "No Reservations and "Weird Foods". He writes candidly about his drinking, eating, and cultural experiences. The best stories are about him meeting the Mongolian metal band"Hurd" and his experiences teaching. Since the book is about his experiences, this book is about how Mykel Board perceives Mongolia. The book is an enjoyable read and will be re-read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daddy Milks Me Better (GirlHoney) []  2021-4-6 22:59

    A very well written story, but the title is misleading. As much as I have fun this authors stories, after a few books, the stories of this genre all seem similar. And that’s very unfortunate, even tho I do realize this is a very limited topic. The story could have expanded a bit, it just kinda ended. Nobody enjoys a one and done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Better Than a Lemonade Stand: Small Business Ideas For Kids []  2020-1-8 19:16

    A lot of really amazing ideas for young entrepreneurs. I liked the general tip about how to begin these businesses provided.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Better Than a Lemonade Stand: Small Business Ideas For Kids []  2020-1-8 19:16

    This book is amazing for kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Way Better Than a Real Job : Global Hoops, People, Stories []  2020-1-11 19:39

    I loved this book! It is a book about relationships in the globe of basketball but I wouldn't call it a sports book. It's also about travel with a lot of ideas on amazing locations to visit that you normally would pass up. Pat is a very funny story teller in his dealings with the players and owners of these teams. If you like to learn a small geography, smile and laugh a lot and cry a wee bit, you will love it too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Way Better Than a Real Job : Global Hoops, People, Stories []  2020-1-11 19:39

    Pat Stewart's book was down right fun reading. This is the second book I have read, written by Pat Stewart and his humor is exceptional. His stories about his travels and exploits around the world are both hilarious and thought provoking at the same time. I am envious of the life he has lead all who read this book will come away entertained.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Better Than Great: A Plenitudinous Compendium of Wallopingly Fresh Superlatives []  2020-1-29 1:28

    Arthur Plotnik's recent book for words people, Better Than Great, is a sizzling success. Short, punchy and unparalleled, this slender volume is amazing company for two of his previous writers' necessities, The Elements of Expression and Spunk and Bite. BTG is meant to be a handy reference to grab when a writer needs an expressive adjective, something other than the used-to-death "great." I wished the announcer on a recently-televised NFL android game had had a copy of BTG on hand as he blithely characterized the Packers as "a amazing squad with amazing owners in a amazing town with amazing fans."Although the book is meant for occasional reference, I read it from beginning to end--it's that mesmerizing. The five appendices are an especially fecund resource, notably Appendix 5, which gives us a starter set of alternatives to tired old terms. Among my favorites are: raveworthy, avalanchine, ungluing, gobsmacking and both-barrels mind-blasting. Mr. Plotnik, URTM (per Appendix 2 on texting acclaim: You are the man).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Better Than Great: A Plenitudinous Compendium of Wallopingly Fresh Superlatives []  2020-1-29 1:28

    A amazing reference when you need quick word with bite. Not for casual reading. Just buy it, go to the TOC, and select the idea you need. Voila! Instant word.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Hexes Are Better Than One: A Cozy Mystery []  2020-9-26 18:20

    Peyton Put exists in upper Oregon. If it is not a murder, if it is not a mom lusting after her step son or a mom who gets tired of the whole business. This particular witch author has work chop out for herself when she finds that the initials she carved into the tree is now the sheriff! Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two Hexes Are Better Than One: A Cozy Mystery []  2020-9-26 18:20

    Amazing start, can't wait too see what this author has in shop for us with the next book! Strong, intelligent main chatacter, amazing supporting characters, love the location!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386