Read betty crocker christmas cookies reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all betty crocker christmas cookies reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker: The Big Book of Cookies (Betty Crocker Big Books) []  2020-7-15 18:1

    My sister is not a baker but she always tries to create something unique when we visit her house for dinner. This was book was a excellent solution for her because she doesn't need to be an expert baker to create a great-tasting dessert. She usually has cake mix boxes in the pantry so it's also economical.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker: The Big Book of Cookies (Betty Crocker Big Books) []  2020-7-15 18:1

    I would rate this higher but I am not into using pre-maid cookie mixes and some of the recipes call for that. So I had to change it up some. All in all Amazing recipes and simple to follow directions for first time bakers especially. Would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker: The Big Book of Cookies (Betty Crocker Big Books) []  2020-7-15 18:1

    I purchased Betty Crocker the Huge Book of Cookies for my is company makes quality products. He loves cookie cook books and this did not disappoint us. This book has really amazing pictures of the recipes, and the recipes are simple to follow with clear, well written instructions.• " Features more than 180 easy-to-make cookie recipes offering a wide dozens of flavors and variations, from fun cookies for children to sophisticated dinner-party delights• Illustrated with more than 100 full-color images and step-by-step how-to images for baking, decorating, and more• Contains hints and tip on cookie-making basics, from rolling and cutting to baking and frosting"We found the description to be spot on! This cook will provide you with enough fresh and tasty recipes to hold you busy trying fresh cookies for a long time.I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for a honest review of the product. I am under no obligation to provide a positive review. I received no monetary compensation for my review. My remarks are my experience with the product. Your experience with the product may vary, however I aim to provide a honest review of the product. I hope that this review helped you. If it did please kindly check the box that states that it was helpful.

    0  


    Add your opinion on betty crocker christmas cookies or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker: The Big Book of Cookies (Betty Crocker Big Books) []  2020-7-15 18:1

    This book seems pointless if most of the recipes say to buy the Betty Crocker cookie mix. It defeats the purpose of actually making homemade cookies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker: The Big Book of Cookies (Betty Crocker Big Books) []  2020-7-15 18:1

    This has the classic spritz recipe. I could've done without the gluten-free recipes; if I wish to bake gluten-free I'll obtain a gluten-free book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker: The Big Book of Cookies (Betty Crocker Big Books) []  2020-7-15 18:1

    I bought the book for my 11 year old daughter to go with "the huge book of cupcakes" I bought her for Christmas; she loves it, but I am a small disappointed. Yes it has a ton of cookies, but not all the recipes are from scratch recipes; they actually call for pre-packaged cookie mixes. Amazing book for someone learning to cook,, but NOT a amazing book if you are a seasoned baker looking for fresh cookie recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker: The Big Book of Cookies (Betty Crocker Big Books) []  2020-7-15 18:1

    I got this book for my son - we are trying to introduce him to a fresh hobby and he seems to have an apptitude for cooking/baking so it seemed natural to obtain him a betty crocker book!Ever since he received his book (it arrived FAST!) he has been pouring over it - looking at all the recipes, he's having a hard time deciding what to test first!From my end - i love how clear and detailed the instructions are, also that there are a dozens of "recipes" that range from "I don't know how to bake" to "i won a bake off this year" skill level!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker: The Big Book of Cookies (Betty Crocker Big Books) []  2020-7-15 18:1

    Betty Crocker has been a part of my family for generations. These books are excellent to add to your collection. I own all the Huge books and the Huge red book and love them. They are amazing for adding variation to your weekly menu or sticking to the favorites you thing I love about these books is they give you examples or the right and wrong method of doing things. They also explain what goes wrong in the examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker: The Big Book of Cookies (Betty Crocker Big Books) []  2020-7-15 18:1

    I gave this to my niece who is 11 and an avid baker. She called to say it was the best!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker: The Big Book of Cookies (Betty Crocker Big Books) []  2020-7-15 18:1

    Excellent quality. Dozens of various recipes and every page is something complelty various and for various holidays which I was happy with that. I would definatley recommend this is your wanting various ideas for cookies and brownies .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Dunkaroos, Vanilla Cookies and Vanilla Frosting, 6 Count []  2020-11-24 20:24

    Just like I remember as a kid! And the price is better than I could search on other sites

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Dunkaroos, Vanilla Cookies and Vanilla Frosting, 6 Count []  2020-11-24 20:24

    The frosting tastes the same but the cookies do not :/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Dunkaroos, Vanilla Cookies and Vanilla Frosting, 6 Count []  2020-11-24 20:24

    Do you need a review?!?! I’m a 90s baby all over again. Sooooo delicious!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Dunkaroos, Vanilla Cookies and Vanilla Frosting, 6 Count []  2020-11-24 20:24

    Yum. But why so expensive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Dunkaroos, Vanilla Cookies and Vanilla Frosting, 6 Count []  2020-11-24 20:24

    I love these and I'm so glad Amazon had them. I not sure if this is just a seasonal thing but I'm so satisfied that they brought them back. They are better than I even remember. I just ordered another batch from Amazon New and Amazon Pantry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Dunkaroos, Vanilla Cookies and Vanilla Frosting, 6 Count []  2020-11-24 20:24

    A small over priced but definitely worth it if you wish your childhood treat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Dunkaroos, Vanilla Cookies and Vanilla Frosting, 6 Count []  2020-11-24 20:24

    Remember them being kangaroo shaped. Knew they weren’t now so that’s said. But these are good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Kids Cook! []  2020-2-1 13:49

    Really some great, very simple to create recipes for children to create who have had small or no experience. I tried some and liked them. Amazing dozens so it children have a meal allergy(s) there are enough other recipes to test in this book. Kudos to the made this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Kids Cook! []  2020-2-1 13:49

    Bought as a bonus for my granddaughter. She loves it!! #Cool gma!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Kids Cook! []  2020-2-1 13:49

    Opened the book ONCE and all the pages from the spiral 'bound' hardware fell out. The recipes are nice but too poor we can't use them since it's too late for a refund and I have to trash the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Kids Cook! []  2020-2-1 13:49

    Christmas bonus to 10 year old granddaughter. Next thing I know, she's sending me pictures of her first dinner for the family!! The grin on her face was ear to ear!! Even the picky sister loved the dinner. Now that's a compliment!! Amazing investment for this Grandma, when I visit, I know I'll be eating good!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Kids Cook! []  2020-2-1 13:49

    Looked handy no report yet..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Kids Cook! []  2020-2-1 13:49

    Very cool book for kids. Got for my niece she's 10 and loves it. Wanted to read through and look at all the illustrations right away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Kids Cook! []  2020-2-1 13:49

    The children love planning the food using the book, then heading to the grocery store, then finally back home to follow the recipe and create some terrific food!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Kids Cook! []  2020-2-1 13:49

    Nice cookbook for young cooks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Kids Cook! []  2020-2-1 13:49

    I was hoping for the red and white check cookbook my sister and I had as kids! We still have fond memories and still create some of the dishes that we "know by heart". I was a small disappointed in this book (especially the paper it's printed on) but hopefully the 10 yr old I bought it for will love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Kids Cook! []  2020-2-1 13:49

    The book was advertised as suitable for 9 to 12 year olds but the instructions are too complex for that age range.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Christmas Cookbook: Easy Appetizers • Festive tails • Make-Ahead Brunches • Christmas Dinners • Food Gifts [Book]  2019-12-6 18:4

    This is such a nice book to add to ones cookbook collection. What I love most about it is that the recipes are for more than just desserts, and instead enable you to plan a holiday feast from soup to nuts. There are so a lot of recipes that I've placed small post-it arrows for simple reference. This will definitely be a go-yo cookbook for more occasions than just Christmas. (Lovely colourful images as well).Highly Recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Christmas Cookbook: Easy Appetizers • Festive tails • Make-Ahead Brunches • Christmas Dinners • Food Gifts [Book]  2019-12-6 18:4

    We bought a total of 6 of these Betty Crocker Christmas Cookbooks. Initially I was getting them as a bonus for my husbands clerks/secretaries at work. Each year we test to obtain them something a small different, but somehow with the Christmas Spirit. I was so glad I ordered an additional one for myself, because when they arrived, of course I loved the recipes and the method the book was set up, with all the extras it included! This is one of the best Betty Crocker books available. The secretaries were also very excited and happy to keep them. They immediately gathered together and started comparing what they were going to create first! Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Christmas Cookbook: Easy Appetizers • Festive tails • Make-Ahead Brunches • Christmas Dinners • Food Gifts [Book]  2019-12-6 18:4

    Amazing recipes. I buy a Christmas cookie book each year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Christmas Cookbook: Easy Appetizers • Festive tails • Make-Ahead Brunches • Christmas Dinners • Food Gifts [Book]  2019-12-6 18:4

    I got this book off amazon not too long ago after I had checked it out at the library and really liked it. The pictures are great. I tried the simple tiramisu dessert- but I created a few substitutions. Don't. It wasn't that great, could be better as the original. The minty middle treasures didn't look anything like the picture. Didn't taste as amazing as I was hoping, either. My sister created the swedish nuts and liked it. I'll be making the peppermint bon bon brownies and the peppermint swirled cookies. There are just so a lot of to try. Another con is that if you're looking for lighter recipes, this isn't the book. I'm on a little weight loss quest, and these are really fatty and sugary desserts. That's what makes them taste good, my sister and I tried to create the Christmas Cottages with graham crackers, and it didn't work. The directions seem silly- they say dip the edges of the cracker in the frosting and it doesn't work. Also graham crackers aren't necessarily level, they have a small bend to them, so the don't stand together well. It's also really hard to chop a graham cracker- we kept breaking them trying to create the peak on the any rate, I haven't tried even half of the things I wish to yet, so... I still love the book. I haven't even experimented with the main food recipes yet but looking forward to it. (It takes a lot longer to obtain through leftovers when it's only my husband and I trying to finish off the experiments.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Christmas Cookbook: Easy Appetizers • Festive tails • Make-Ahead Brunches • Christmas Dinners • Food Gifts [Book]  2019-12-6 18:4

    I love this cookbook! I bought this and the Thanksgiving Cookbook Betty Crocker Complete Thanksgiving Cookbook just before my first holiday season out on my own. It's fantastic! With it, I have impressed my guests every year. It has such a amazing variety, I search fresh recipes to test every year. I also go to it throughout the year for different recipes that are amazing anytime. The Chocolate Chip-Banana Pancakes have since become my boyfriend's favorite pancakes and this is my fresh standard recipe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Christmas Cookbook: Easy Appetizers • Festive tails • Make-Ahead Brunches • Christmas Dinners • Food Gifts [Book]  2019-12-6 18:4

    I had borrowed this book from the library and kept renewing it because I liked it so much. Finally I decided I should just buy my own copy. Has some very amazing recipes in it and I like that it has a lot of colourful illustations in it. So a lot of cookbooks nowadays just have the recipes but no pictures. I like to see pictures to obtain some idea of how it looks and also to obtain serving suggestions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Christmas Cookbook: Easy Appetizers • Festive tails • Make-Ahead Brunches • Christmas Dinners • Food Gifts [Book]  2019-12-6 18:4

    Purchased as a bonus but has so any fresh recipes I decided to hold it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Christmas Cookbook: Easy Appetizers • Festive tails • Make-Ahead Brunches • Christmas Dinners • Food Gifts [Book]  2019-12-6 18:4

    I absolutely love this cookbook! It has such a amazing dozens and lots of pictures. I got the book mostly because of how a lot of snacks are in the book. Lots of chex mix variations for munchies. My favorite recipe I have tried so far though are the homemade bonbons. I thought I hated bonbons...no I just don't like shop bought! The recipe shows you other variations to test too. I guess you can say that a amazing plus is all the additional tips and suggested variations to the recipes it gives. I would definitely recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Christmas Cookbook: Easy Appetizers • Festive tails • Make-Ahead Brunches • Christmas Dinners • Food Gifts [Book]  2019-12-6 18:4

    bought this as a bonus for my sister for Christmas. When I received it I flipped through it and ended up keeping it for myself. Yes, it's that good. Most cookbooks have only a few recipes that you will use. There are maybe 3 or 4 recipes in this book that I will not use. I created a Hashbrown bake and the Ham & Cheddar stratta recipes for Fresh Years morning and they were delicious! Both are overnight recipes (meaning create it the night before and cook the next morning) and was excellent for Fresh Years morning. Everyone raved over the recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Christmas Cookbook: Easy Appetizers • Festive tails • Make-Ahead Brunches • Christmas Dinners • Food Gifts [Book]  2019-12-6 18:4

    Very amazing cookbook

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Gluten-Free Cooking (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-6-26 19:16

    There are only 20 out of 150 recipes that would be considered a meal. The rest are surgery sweets and some bread recipes. I’m not interested in a book full of recipes I can’t use. I’m just looking for gluten free recipes that are true food.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Living with Cancer Cookbook (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-8-31 19:0

    The book is beautiful, alot of pictures, which I like..............BUT this book which is ostensibly for cancer patients who are taking chemo and/or radiation, which leaves them with small or no energy. This book, while lovely, was written for people with plenty of energy to whip around the kitchen, doing alot of prep work, etc. Yes, I read through the book, especially noting the amount of preparation time and ingredients required for each recipe. The prep times are extensive, a lot of over 2 hours, plus you would have to be a gourmet cook to have all of the ingredients required for the recipes and/or spend a amazing time going to the grocery shop to purchase them [email protected]#$%!&?'s a amazing cookbook, but just not for cancer patients, which is what it is supposed to be. Also I noted that most of the recipes are for a lot of people. It would be nice if Betty Crocker would publish a cookbook, not only for people who really do not feel like cooking in the first place, but do not wish to eat meals out of the frozen meal section. It should also include meals expressly for two people, which is the usually the case.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Living with Cancer Cookbook (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-8-31 19:0

    I've given this to mates who are fighting cancer and they say it's been very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Fresh from the Freezer (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-11-14 18:1

    Nice photos. Amazing directions. Enjoyable to look at. I'm going to use it a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker 20 Best Doughnut Recipes (Betty Crocker eBook Minis) []  2020-12-5 18:1

    I do alot of baking and this was a amazing purchase. i like to create donuts instead of buying them. This has all the ingredients that you need with step by step instructions.Even a picture of what they look like. Most of the ingredients i already have. Even small hints to support you. if you wish to begin out making simple, then begin with this, you will be glad you did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Gluten-Free Cooking (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-6-26 19:16

    Betty Crocker's Gluten Free cookbook is probably the most "normal" selection of Gluten Free recipes out of the several Gluten Free cookbooks I've tried. It has a lot of simple and tasty recipes using the Gluten Free Bisquick mix for several foods. I didn't think I would ever have fried chicken again but there was a amazing recipe for a coating. Have fixed several of the dishes in here and love the Betty Crocker cake, brownie and chocolate chip cookie mixes as well for cheaper Gluten Free desserts than you can buy in the stores.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Gluten-Free Cooking (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-6-26 19:16

    I had hoped for the basics of how to cook using gluten free ingredients. Several of the recipes needed Betty Crocker mixes. I'm very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Living with Cancer Cookbook (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-8-31 19:0

    Simple to read and use, with recipes, food plans, medical discussion and emotional guides. Complete, friendly, accessible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker 20 Best Doughnut Recipes (Betty Crocker eBook Minis) []  2020-12-5 18:1

    The Betty Crocker 20 Best Doughnut Recipes cookbook includes 20 of the Betty Crocker kitchens favorite doughnut recipes. You will search recipes for both fried or baked doughnuts in this cookbook. There are a lot of lavish color images illustrating the doughnut recipes found in this cookbook. You will also search an interactive table of contents making navigation me of the recipes you will search in this cookbook include:Baked Sugar DoughnutsSnickerdoodle Mini DoughnutsDoughnut HolesBaked Blueberry-Orange DoughnutsRecommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker 20 Best Doughnut Recipes (Betty Crocker eBook Minis) []  2020-12-5 18:1

    Bought as a bonus with a donut pan and this small booklet had a beautiful amazing dozens of recipes. Little and thin and cheaply created though. Looks as though it could be found at the dollar shop for less.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker 20 Best Doughnut Recipes (Betty Crocker eBook Minis) []  2020-12-5 18:1

    Betty Crocker not only has cookie recipes but also donut recipes! These donuts are simple to create and can satisfy any ones distinctive appetites!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Gluten-Free Cooking (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-6-26 19:16

    When I was recently diagnosed with celiacs I was so thrown. I was still learning how to cook things behond hamburger helper for my family lol and now I was gonna have to create everything from scratch do to the expensive price of already prepared items and there is not a lot of that as it is. This cook book was so helpful in easing me into the bigger cooking. There are a lot of gluten free cook books but some obtain very overwhelming in ingredients as well as difficulty, but this one was a unbelievable start, simple step by step instructions and reasonable amount of ingredients including easier to search ingredients which is not the case with some cookbooks I have found. It even has a starter flour that you can create your self to cook with. I loves betty crocker!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Gluten-Free Cooking (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-6-26 19:16

    This is my first week of being gluten free and so I turned to my tried and real Betty Crocker for ideas... The Gluten Free Betty Crocker, cook book is helpful and the meal is as delicious as the regular cook book...I created the cake mix blueberry muffins with orange butter p 146, today and this recipe was perfect...gluten free and yummy...What more can you ask...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Living with Cancer Cookbook (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-8-31 19:0

    My brother Kris Ghosh thought of this book while a gyn oncology fellow. He always cared about his patients and their nutrition. It will be 2 years that he has passed. I will always be proud that he made this cookbook. I may be his sister, but I am also a gyn oncologist, and I have had a lot of patients search helpful recipes in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Living with Cancer Cookbook (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-8-31 19:0

    AFTER BEING TOLD I HAVE 2 TYPES OF CANCER, I WAS TOLD THAT I WOULD HAVE A HARD TIME WITH REGULAR FOOD. I WENT SEARCHING FOR A COOK BOOK WITH INFORMATION THAT COVERS MOST CANCERS. I FOUND IT IN THIS COOKBOOK.....BY BEING ABLE TO COMPARE BOTH TYPES OF CANCERS,WE ARE ABLE TO CHOOSE WHAT FOODS I CAN TOLERATE ON CERTAIN DAYS.I AM 1/2 WAY THRU MY CHEMO AND RADIATION TREATMENTS AND THE DR'S WERE RIGHT ABOUT THE FOODS BEING HARD TO SWALLOW, AND DIGEST....BUT WITH THIS COOKBOOK I HAVE A CHOICE....IF YOU OR A LOVE ONE HAS CANCER..............THIS SHOULD BE THE FIRST GIFT YOU GET OR GIVE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Fresh from the Freezer (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-11-14 18:1

    Checked it out from the library; tried three recipes and they were all delicious. So I purchased it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker 20 Best Doughnut Recipes (Betty Crocker eBook Minis) []  2020-12-5 18:1

    Lots of amazing recipes and amazing quality printing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegetarian Cooking (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-7-3 18:0

    If you are thinking about cutting meat out of your diet even a small bit, this is a amazing method to ere are so a lot of delicious recipes in here to try. I have two other vegetarian cookbooksand this one is my favorite so far, even my picky daughter likes the meals I have prepared outof here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Living with Cancer Cookbook (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-8-31 19:0

    Anyone with cancer as well as their caregivers should have this book. My sister has cancer so I bought this book to support me take care of her, but this is a book I will use any time. The recipes are delicious and fast to prepare, and there is so much info about cancer that I bought an additional copy for my sister. She also loves the book. The book also includes a lot of positive ideas from other cancer patients, etc. Buy this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Living with Cancer Cookbook (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-8-31 19:0

    a amazing cookbook for your family and especially for that unique person, who is dealing with the treatment of cancer. You can fix some perfect meals for someone, who is currently or has gone through treatment and just too tired to fix for themselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Living with Cancer Cookbook (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-8-31 19:0

    I was not to impressed with a lot of the recipes in this book, a lot of them were fatening and high caloric. It did have some unbelievable insights as to the method the diease affects you and how to deal with it. It also had some amazing testamonials.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Gluten-Free Cooking (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-6-26 19:16

    I love love love this cookbook! I am forced to eat gluten free due to Celiac disease and tired of finding nothing but "health food" recipes when searching for gluten free dishes. If that's your thing amazing but I miss all the hearty comfort foods I grew up on. This book has them all. I saw a lot of people saying in the reviews that they didn't like that so a lot of recipes call for gluten free Bisquick. Personally I prefer not to buy five various flours, tapioca, xanthum gum, potato starch....you obtain the idea. As far as availability, I bough it on Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Fresh from the Freezer (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-11-14 18:1

    Everything was great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker 20 Best Doughnut Recipes (Betty Crocker eBook Minis) []  2020-12-5 18:1

    This is a pamphlet, not a book. Bought as a bonus to go with a donut pan and it is too cheap looking to gift. Looks like I could have received it free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker 20 Best Doughnut Recipes (Betty Crocker eBook Minis) []  2020-12-5 18:1

    Let's face it, you can't go wrong with recipes from the Betty Crocker kitchen. I know that for some of you, these seem like 'easy' foods, but I use them not only for the recipes, but for the reminders of things I have created before and could create again. Things that have slipped to the back of my mind, but never to Betty's!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegetarian Cooking (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-7-3 18:0

    amazing and simple

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Gluten-Free Cooking (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-6-26 19:16

    The recipes require too a lot of types of flours and GF bisquick ($8 for a little box). It would be cheaper to buy the meal product than it would be to create it yourself, when using this cookbook. The best GF cookbook that I have bought : Gluten-Free Family Favorites from authors Kelli and Peter Bronski. You can substitute the flour blend in those recipes with Bob's Red Mill 1 to 1 baking flour and the recipes Don't require an insane amount of additional ingredients.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Gluten-Free Cooking (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-6-26 19:16

    I'm so glad I didn't listen to the low ratings on this book. There are lots of amazing recipes and colourful pictures in it. It has the same Betty Crocker quality as we have known in the years past. I only [email protected]#$%! had the ring binding to hold it around for a lot of years to for the fact that it has a lot of Betty Crocker mixes in it, no problem. It's very simple to substitute box mixes for your own mixes (from scratch or otherwise). (The book even has one scratch mix listed for you, I think it's at the beginning of the baked goods section.) For me, instead of Betty Crocker Bisquick Box Mix (which I can't use because of the massive rice flour in it) I use Bob's Red Mills Baking Mix. It's a GF bisquick-type of mix without the rice flour. Works like a tom line for me is it has lots of fast and simple recipes which I appreciate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Gluten-Free Cooking (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-6-26 19:16

    The recipes for breads (especially yeasted breads) and cakes from scratch are terrific - all I have tried so far. I have gotten really amazing results, full of flavor, and the recipes even leave some room for improvisation, a rarity in gluten-free baking. Betty Crocker has try kitchens and highly trained meal spets and the difference shows in this book - flavor and texture are all a step above. I have no quibble with using convenience products occasionally - gluten-free cooking can be labor-intensive and fussy, and short-cuts are sometimes welcome. I want there had been more main-dish ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Gluten-Free Cooking (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-6-26 19:16

    Bought this for the odd visitor who might be gluten intolerant. We used it very little. But now it will be very useful as my husband has just been diagnosed as gluten intolerant. Lots of amazing recipes for support on this fresh journey. Thank you Betty Crocker!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Living with Cancer Cookbook (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-8-31 19:0

    The book is amazing and has a tutorial to which recipes work best for different side effects of chemo. This edition is sponsored by Susan B. Koman.I don't help this foundation or the American Cancer Society because of outrageous administrative cost. I help the Cancer Research Institute, which has been instrumental in funding physicians who have developed a therapy for boosting the immune system rather than traditional husband is on a therapy that they developed. I would rather have had part of the cash spent on the book go to e reason for the average rating is that I could not search a lot of recipes that appealed to me as a caregiver for a person with cancer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Living with Cancer Cookbook (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-8-31 19:0

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker 20 Best Doughnut Recipes (Betty Crocker eBook Minis) []  2020-12-5 18:1

    When recipes consistently call for Original Bisquick mix, you know you should pass on the book. Seriously, what's the point!?!?If you're going to go through the effort of baking and the cookbook claims to be the 20 best recipes, would't it be nice if we can use true ingredients, not shortcuts?The lemon-filled doughnuts call for 2 jars (10oz each) lemon curd. How about you tell us how to create lemon rawberry cream cheese dough nuts call for 1 can refrigerated crescent dinner cinnamon doughnut bites call for the same can of crescent dinner rolls and 1/2 cup of apple pie at authentic Mexican Churros? Bisquick! Mix bisquick and hot water. Pipe mixture and then fry and sprinkle with cinnamon sugar.I love baking, but this is one step above SS PASS PASS PASS!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Fresh from the Freezer (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-11-14 18:1

    Only a couple of recipes looked amazing and the rest just seemed to a lot of to may prepared foods refreezing frozen meal not only sound risky but removes dozens of flavor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegetarian Cooking (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-7-3 18:0

    I bought it used from Amazon and I just love all of the delicious and nutritious recipes. I cannot even tell that it was used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegetarian Cooking (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-7-3 18:0

    This book has some really amazing looking recipes. I've only tried one so far but it was a winner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegetarian Cooking (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-7-3 18:0

    It is your typical cookbook with a huge picture on one page and the recipe on the other. It has about 130 recipes. There is lots of wasted space. None of the recipes looked appealing, but I am not a vegetarian. I bought it for my son to give him alternatives. I was disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegetarian Cooking (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-7-3 18:0

    I love this cookbook because it has a lot of dozens including a lot of options to cook something without fake meat, which is excellent for when I also need to cook for non-vegetarians who don't wish tofu or seitan. It also has a lot of recipes with pre-made meat substitutes like tofu that I can purchase at the shop and also a few recipes with meat-like options that I can create from scratch, like the veggie burgers and rice meatballs. This book is also very simple to work with since all the ingredients can be found in a standard grocery shop without having to go to a specialty shop like a natural foods grocer, as I've found with a lot of other vegetarian cookbooks. It seems like instead of creating a whole other globe of vegetarian cuisine, the writers thought about typical no-frills American dishes and made tasty vegetarian versions. Finally, I love it because I'm busy and a beginner/intermediate level cook, and this cookbook labels all recipes at the top of the page with any or all of the labels "easy," "fast," and "low-fat" so that it's very simple to flip through quickly and search something when I don't wish to spend a lot of time or effort making a amazing meal. It also has more involved recipes for entertaining or slow-cooking, but all the recipes I've tried so far stay well below "difficult" level. I bought this book on a whim and it has become the only cookbook I return to consistently.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Healthy Heart Cookbook (Betty Crocker Big Book) (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-12-6 20:5

    My mom and I really like this cookbook. She had bypass surgery and we had to begin eating healthier. This cookbook has some amazing recipes that we really like. We also like that it is one of the few healthy eating cookbooks we found with a fair amount of pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Healthy Heart Cookbook (Betty Crocker Big Book) (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-12-6 20:5

    I gave this item as a bonus to a mate who had heart surgery. She has told me a lot of times what a amazing cookbook this is, and has created several dishes from the cookbook. Both she and her husband are enjoying this gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegetarian Cooking (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-7-3 18:0

    Always inspired to create amazing meal when I read this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Healthy Heart Cookbook (Betty Crocker Big Book) (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-12-6 20:5

    My nephew who just got his first apartment wanted a heart healthy cookbook. Pros: Looks nice. Huge bound cookbook. Perfect price point. Nice pictures of the food. I trust Betty! Cons: A few of the recipes are unnecessarily complicated with unusual ingredients. Overall, satisfied with purchase! Also sent him a more primary cookbook to have along with it, and together they were a home run. Very pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Healthy Heart Cookbook (Betty Crocker Big Book) (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-12-6 20:5

    There are some amazing recipes, and ideas in this book. Was surprised as most "healthy" ones lack flavor. Of note are the muffins, fish and pork recipes. Simple and delicious. Note this is not low sodium, but slight modifications can be created as I do with all recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegetarian Cooking (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-7-3 18:0

    This is a amazing cookbook for beginners looking to understand more about vegetarian cooking & for inexperienced cooks. This book gives definitions of different types of vegetarians & what each diet contains or does not include. The book also explains sources of foods rich in calcium, iron, & zinc. It also provides suggestions as to when vitamin supplements may be needed. The book does give a brief segment on myth busters. It briefly tells the reader how to order when eating ere are a lot of attractive illustrations of baked dishes throughout this cookbook. Certain recipes are lableled "quick & easy". Most of the ingredients can be found at your local grocery store. There simple to follow step by step instructions on each recipe. There are also nutritional guidelines on every recipe. The recipes that I have tried have been hearty, filling, & pleasing to the eye; however, I have not found the 2 recipes (Cuban Black Beans & Three-Bean Enchilada Chili) to be very palatable due to lack of flavor when I followed the recipes. I am an experienced cook who likes the vegetarian lifestyle. I prefer very highly seasoned meal with odd combinations of spices which are not found in this book. I will hold trying fresh recipes from this book & retrying others untill I obtain it right. I have begun to have fun cooking recipes from this book since my original review of 5/24/14. I have enjoyed the following recipes with my own variations: Bean & Barley Chili, Mediterranean Minestroni Casserole,Vegetable Bean Chili, & Vegetarian Chili with Spicy Tortilla Strips. My future sister-in-law comes from the Midwest & likes the assortment of salads that this book offers. She was impressed with this cookbook & was familiar with dishes that I was not. The consumer needs to buy a lot of vegetarian cookbooks as far as I am concerned. I have no choice, but to adapt to this lifestyle for a heart healthy diet & I intend to create the most of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegetarian Cooking (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-7-3 18:0

    The concentration is on "substituting" products to model "meat" meals. For instance, the book uses the word "burger" to describe a lot of sandwiches and names some recipes for the artificial meat product they are trying to mimic, e.g., "Chicken Alfredo Pot pie" (where the main ingredient is soy protein chicken). Because this is a Betty Crocker book there are lots of canned, boxed and short-cut items. While there is a image for every recipe, the recipes are v-e-r-y simple. I would recommend this book for someone who doesn't really intend to spend a lot of time in the kitchen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vegetarian Cooking (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-7-3 18:0

    I had a related ver of this cookbook and it seemed unnecessary to keep. I did like the format of it, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Healthy Heart Cookbook (Betty Crocker Big Book) (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-12-6 20:5

    After spending most of latest year unable to walk, I got caught up with getting caught up with work and slowly realized that I hadn't lost any of the weight that I place on while I was unable to walk. In fact, I've gained a few more pounds. After a latest Dr visit, it was created clear that I now required to place my focus on getting healthy again. So I've been on the find for amazing quality health food. Hence, the purchase of the Betty Crocker Healthy Heart Cookbook.I have to say, I've been very happy with my purchase. I'm a foodie so it is very necessary that my meal tastes amazing or I'll never stick to this healthy eating routine. This cookbook does not disappoint. There something for everyone and every meal. For breakfast, I'd recommend starting with the Canadian Bacon and Potato Frittata or perhaps the Baked Apple Oatmeal. I'd give either a thumbs up! There are main dish ideas as well as side dishes and I don't know about you, but in order to eat fish 2 or 3 times a week, I need dozens and this cookbook offers amazing options. For a tasty, lazy route I definitely recommend the foil pouch Salmon recipe. There is even something for those of us who need a dessert or sweet treat!The info about heart health was very informative as well. It was a amazing refresher on what I know I should be doing, but had gotten lazy e only critic I have for the book is that I [email protected]#$%! had more photos. It has vivid color photographs throughout the book, but I search I am more apt to jump on trying a recipe if it has an enticing image to go with it. All in all though, I've got to say that it is an simple to follow cookbook with unbelievable recipes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Healthy Heart Cookbook (Betty Crocker Big Book) (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-12-6 20:5

    This book includes so a lot of unbelievable and easy recipes that dont take very long to make. I love anything connected to Betty Crocker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Healthy Heart Cookbook (Betty Crocker Big Book) (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-12-6 20:5

    This is extremely helpful for the person recuperating from any heart problem. It is especially helpful for the cook who is helping someone who has experienced a heart problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Healthy Heart Cookbook (Betty Crocker Big Book) (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-12-6 20:5

    After my husband had triple bypass surgery, we knew we had to change our eating habits. I'm not partial to plain old chicken & rice all the time. This cookbook has a lot of amazing recipes. And the recipes are simple and created with items I usually hold in my pantry. My husband usual breakfast use to be McD's all the time. This book has a lot of breakfast foods that he is enjoying. What is amazing is the recipes are so simple to follow my husband has taken up cooking!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Healthy Heart Cookbook (Betty Crocker Big Book) (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-12-6 20:5

    This book is better suited for someone who is relatively healthy and trying to eat better. If you’re someone with a cholesterol or heart problem then this book isn’t so great. Problems I have are a lot of ingredients used are not considered heart healthy and are counterproductive to that. Processed foods like cereal and crackers, instant potato flakes, AP flour, mayonnaise.... They also use regular pasta instead of a whole grain or wheat variety. It’s well laid out with images and tips, but I do not recommend it for anyone trying to lower their risk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker Healthy Heart Cookbook (Betty Crocker Big Book) (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-12-6 20:5

    Got this for my parents after my dad had bypass surgery, when they required to create a few changes to their diet . For the price, it's great! None of the recipes are particularly mindblowing, but the book offers a amazing selection and it's very simple, clear and informative for someone who is adjusting to a heart healthy diet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AARP/Betty Crocker Cooking for Two []  2020-10-10 18:1

    Yes. This was a bonus for my housemate and domestic partner. She was looking for "Cookbooks for Two" because...well, there are two of us and she does the cooking. Duh.I've had some of the meals from this book and THEY ARE GOOD! Small or no waste. Nicely seasoned (neither bland or overdone) hard to do when cooking for only two portions.I highly recommend this book. When cooking for two there is always the risk of either too much or not enough. Not here; the directions create two servings of exactly the right amount.And they taste darn good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AARP/Betty Crocker Cooking for Two []  2020-10-10 18:1

    Not sure how useful this is going to be since it seems to be mostly what we call "pickled bees knees" recipes & not the more 1950's style meal we usually make. Also they seem to be highly into the 'health' benefits of highly processed canola oil created from poisonous rapeseed. At least I didn't spend much for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AARP/Betty Crocker Cooking for Two []  2020-10-10 18:1

    I was used to cooking for 5 people and having leftovers. Imagine the horror when you are faced with cooking for only 2 people.....I ended up throwing away WAY too much food. I was so angry that every recipe was 4-12 servings. Then I see a couple cookbooks for 2 people. HURRAY!!! I can actually create unbelievable and various recipes without wasting cash on leftovers. It helps us stick to a sensible eting plan since there is already portion control built right y 2 complaints....hate seeing AARP on the top. HEY! I'm NOT retired yet, and it kinda makes you feel like the cookbook would cater to soft, bland, and tasteless recipes. I could not have been more wrong. I bet if they covered that up they would sell more cookbooks. Second, they should have a color image of EVERY SINGLE RECIPE. We are visual creatures, and to "see" the food makes it more delectable....it makes you wish to test it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AARP/Betty Crocker Cooking for Two []  2020-10-10 18:1

    Now that my husband and I are retired and empty nesters these recipes aree excellent sizes so you don't have mounds of left overs. They are fast and simple and don't have lots of ingredients that can really drive up the meal budget. They are lower fat and considerate of weight and salt restrictions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker's Slow Cooker Cookbook (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-10-26 19:21

    I like some of the recipes in it the only thing that I kind of miss is fish dinners. I love haddock or sole or flounder. Maihi maihi or tilapia. They had fish stew and some chowder’s but no dinners. I mean I’ve got other recipe books that have it that’s all no complaint railway it’s just missing fish dinners. Everything else is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AARP/Betty Crocker Cooking for Two []  2020-10-10 18:1

    This book was an immediate disappointment. I love to cook but have been looking for recipes for just my husband and me. I didn't search the recipes very interesting, or there were ingredients that would have been hard to obtain in our area. While Betty Crocker has been my "go to" book for 40 years, this is one that will go to Goodwill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AARP/Betty Crocker Cooking for Two []  2020-10-10 18:1

    Reducing recipes for one or two can change flavors as herbs and spices don't always work linearly on the taste buds. These recipes are already set up for smaller batch or single cooking. From college dorms to empty nesters (or unfortunately divorced) 130 recipes to support you eat better without waste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AARP/Betty Crocker Cooking for Two []  2020-10-10 18:1

    Some amazing ideas in this cookbook. I like the smaller portions just for two. Love the Curried Chicken Sandwiches on page 53 where chutney is one of the ingredients. The recipe for- Chocolate Chip Cookies is very good. is will be one of my favorite cookbooks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker's Slow Cooker Cookbook (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-10-26 19:21

    I like that this is a spiral bound book. Sits begin nicely. Has pictures, but not for every recipe. Seems to have the usual recipes that most of the slow cooker books have, and I wanted some fresh ones. I have tried several recipes and they are all bland.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Betty Crocker's Slow Cooker Cookbook (Betty Crocker Cooking) []  2020-10-26 19:21

    Attractive book,but not for beginners. Too a lot of herbs and prep time before cooking! Just required primary book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AARP/Betty Crocker Cooking for Two []  2020-10-10 18:1

    this is the book I thought I originally ordered. It is packed with delicious, simple to create dinners for two. Lots of options and a unbelievable modernize on the earlier editions.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386