Read between an old memory and me reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all between an old memory and me reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    had me going [leeclerk org search court cases]  2020-8-25 10:13
    [email protected]

    more about the author why not check here north las vegas case find case find maryland court of unique appeals oakland county case find cook county circuit court case find More tips Visit This Link

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    what google did to me [york county civil case search]  2020-8-24 19:43
    [email protected]

    san diego county superior court case find obtain more here to search out more henderson justice court case find king county court case find mo case net litigant find the this article

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    search and seizure case law [collin county case search]  2020-8-23 16:35
    [email protected]

    pacer case locator find agree with what google did to me fairfax county case find dc court case find my find the original source he has a amazing point

    0  


    Add your opinion on between an old memory and me or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between the World and Me [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    I’m neither black nor a man. This struggle is beyond my experience, but there were elements that resonated in my body. As a women, I know what it is like to feel like my body is in danger or available for someone else to command. Coates opened my eyes. He gave voice to anger and rage and pride of accomplishment. He did it all while writing to his son. A manifesto for every young black man asking questions. I thought harder and tried more during every page of reading to hear what he was saying and believe in his experience without doubt or excuse. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between the World and Me [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Never before have I read something that explains so clearly what it's like to be black in America.. The constant fear, knowing that you have to be twice as good. That your body can easily be destroyed at any time. Thanks to my mother for urging the family to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between the World and Me [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    I bought this book for my wife since her and the author both graduated from Howard University. She loved the book and she does not say that often. She thought it was very insightful, thought-provoking and contained useful wisdom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between the World and Me [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    It's hard to know what to say about a book about which so much has already been said. If you're familiar with Coates' writing from The Atlantic Magazine or elsewhere you already know that, in terms of style, he is a gifted writer who is always a pleasure to read, regardless of the topic matter he writes e topic matter here, however, is what is most necessary about "Between the Globe and Me." Coates' uses the experience of young African Americans and his own experiences growing up to make a poetic and impassioned letter to his son and, indeed to the world, about what it means to be a person of color in the United States at the beginning of the 21st century. My private belief is that the problem of race and institutionalized racism is the most necessary problem we as a country face right now. The happenings of the past two years have focused a bright light on problems that a lot of of us were only dimly aware of. Or, more accurately, that we knew about but didn't wish to face. For those who realize that they MUST be faced, no matter how painful we search them, Coates provides a remarkable first step with this compelling, poetic, and sometimes heartbreaking expressionistic e inability to see what causes pain, even though it is right in front of us, is a very human defense mechanism. But it is a defense mechanism that does not serve any of us or our country well. Empathy and a desire to understand that which we haven't personally experienced but that we know are pernicious facts of modern Anerican life are key to the changes we must make. As an upper-middle class white woman, I've lived through very few of the happenings and feelings Coates describes in "Between the Globe and Me." Which is all the more reason for me to read it and recommend is is undoubtedly one of the most necessary books of the latest 50 years. If I could bonus a copy to every single American, I would.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between the World and Me [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    I was encouraged to read this book by a mate and it was hugely worth it. It was a very simple read and introduced me to a life experience and point of view that I would have otherwise never been exposed to. It took me one night to read the book and I do not consider myself a quick reader. Shipping was right on time and the book came to me in excellent condition, as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between the World and Me [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    I just finished listening to this book and I was blown away. The passion and honesty of Ta-Nehisi Coates inspires me and educates me to look and see the world, especially the United States, in a various way. It makes me wish to create a difference, if I can. I also appreciated that he narrated the book. That created it even more powerful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between the World and Me [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Like a lot of of the one- and two- star reviewers of this book, I bristled at certain passages in Between the Globe and Me. I felt attacked and blamed at times, because I, in Ta-Nehisi Coates' words, "believe that I am white." So I understand the scorn directed at this book by a lot of who dismiss it as divisive and simplistic in its assessment of the black experience in America.But here's the thing: this book isn't about me. It's not trying to tell me what I should do to be a better person or create me feel guilty about things I don't even understand, much less control. It's not trying to fix anything. And if you're reading it that way, I think you're missing a profound experience.I've never been shown and created to understood the experience of a life so unlike my own as I have with this book. I felt the frustration and fear that Mr. Coates felt growing up black in America. I felt the anger he feels at people who believe that they are white dismissing that experience as so a lot of sour grapes. I felt the hypocrisy of being told not to wear hoodies or play loud melody for fear of someone breaking your at's why this book matters. It's not a solution to our race issues or an accurate assessment of the progress of America as a nation. It is not a book about white people and how we should change. It is simply a strong testament of one man's experience, and an offering of understanding.I grew up rich, white and privileged in suburban Virginia. I never had to think about my safety, my future or my pride through the lens of my race. I couldn't even start to conceive of that experience. Ta-Nehisi Coates is the first person to break through that reality of my upbringing and let me to step into another experience for a small was life-changing and important.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between the World and Me [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    I'm white, male, and have very small understanding or appreciation for black culture. My parents and siblings all watched Roots when I was about 8 years old. I encountered some black sailors when I was in the U.S. Navy - in fact, I had a roommate for six months or so that was a black male, but we maybe spoke a hundred words during that time. This book came recommended by a quasi-stranger, not for it's content but for its structure: letters from a father to a son. I'd mentioned that I was interested in writing that sort of book, and this was a resulting recommendation. I read a few reviews before buying it. Not the sort of book I'd otherwise pick up. After ordering it, I heard the author on NPR - without knowing it was the author of the book, mind you - and I thought "wow, this guy is really interesting, provocative, well-spoken, intellectually sound, and speaks from a globe that I can only see from afar." So when the present host said his name, I knew I had to pick up the book and read it soon. I had that opportunity within days, on a flight to Atlanta, my first visit there in maybe fifteen years. I got through about 110 pages on the flight and it was excellent timing. Atlanta is a sea of black compared to most everywhere I've lived. Instantly, I could test and appreciate my surroundings in method that I'd never been able to before. Did I feel "white guilt"? Sure. I do. I've seen racism my whole life, especially toward black. This book, however, did much more than rekindle powerful feelings of being a champion of Powerball proportions in the life lottery. It challenged me so fundamentally and starkly in a method that I have never been challenged, reading a book, in my life. At times I felt compelled to place the book down, that it was just conjuring up too much weight of history that I wanted to place back out of sight. But I kept going. Finishing it, I felt, like apparently a lot of others do, that this should be needed reading for every American. Even those outside of the USA will benefit from it, as it will certainly illuminate the tension and schizophrenia and contradictions and rewritten history of our country. I hope Mr. Coates continues writing until he draws his final breath.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between the World and Me [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Must reading for anyone who wants to test to understand racism from the point of view of the person of color. Unlike anything else I have ever read on the subject. This book makes clear how racism is a systemic reality in American history, as well as how difficult it i to know how even to start to eradicate it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between the World and Me [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    We need perspective to understand other people and their struggles. Or, I should say, our struggles. This book gave me a completely new, and heartbreaking, understanding of "black" & "white" and how our beliefs damage us all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Between You And Me: A Memoir []  2020-2-2 1:3

    Since the first time I saw them in 1974, I have been a large fan of April Wine. I eagerly awaited the arrival of this book on my porch and it did not disappoint. Well written and biographical history is spaced nicely. Delves deep, but not to the point it becomes boring. Really enjoyed the tidbits about specific songs on the different albums. I am sure there are two or more sides to some of the stories that are told, but I found this to be an honest, heartfelt acc from Myles Goodwyn's perspective. I sincerely enjoyed learning more about the man behind the music. His humble upbringing, the struggles to success, getting screwed by the record company, the band member turnover, private struggles and finally, peace with himself. I always wanted to meet Myles, but have never had the opportunity. Now, I kind of feel like I have. Just one correction Myles - you didn't miss the tag with the remake of Tonight is a Unbelievable Time on Frigate. Highly recommend this for anyone familiar with the band or interested in the melody industry in the 70's and 80's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Between You And Me: A Memoir []  2020-2-2 1:3

    A amazing read from a guy that has not been known to share much of his private story with his millions of fans. Myles' story tempers what we believe the life of a rock star to be with doses of cold, hard reality. Unequivocal in his writing, Goodwyn lays begin what circumstances made the star we know, and the man we don't. Just Between You and Me is a detailed accounting of the life of a bonafide rock star as told by a Maritimer that knows the complex joy of easy things. Obtain a couple of cold ones and settle in for a great, humourous, poignant and superb read...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Between You And Me: A Memoir []  2020-2-2 1:3

    Not the most exciting or deeply insightful memoir. We do learn that rock star life is boring, repetitive and tedious. People seem to create decisions (both amazing and bad) and that is that. A small more reflection would be nice. If you were thinking "The heroin diaries" you will be disappointed. This could ALMOST have been a super long Parade magazine article about a musician. Why? Either Goldwyn does think too deeply about things, has a poor memory OR doesn't feel comfortable putting the truth (Capital T truth) on paper. It is certainly real that truthful historical documentation rarely makes human beings look good. I obtain that no one wants to expose themselves to a public flaying. But I want there were less comments about , "It's time to tell the truth". Followed by, "I probably drank too much and spent too much time writing songs". To sum up, mildly distracting but I know very small more about Goldwyn then before I turned the latest page. Sorry to any superfans out there. I do like some of their songs and am not a hater - Just underwhelmed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Between You And Me: A Memoir []  2020-2-2 1:3

    Just arrived! By page 15, I was blinking back heart-felt tears, by page 36 I was busting up laughing! I assure you the book writing style of Myles Goodwyn is as catchy as any hit by April Wine. No doubt I will be found in the wee hours, drifting off with this book still in hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Between You And Me: A Memoir []  2020-2-2 1:3

    Phenomenal book! I remember seeing April Wine for the first time in Edmundston, Brunswick in 1976 during the Whole Globe tour. They were amazing live. Even closer, I grew up in Northern Maine and as a kid, my parents would take me to go visit relatives in Bedford Nove Scotia and Ontario. The book hit close to home in a lot of ways when Myles spoke of his early ngrats Myles. Want my copy was ybe the next time your in Texas? I was bummed when the Austin present was cancelled in the summer of 2016. Hope you found your equipment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Between You And Me: A Memoir []  2020-2-2 1:3

    I was an April Wine fan in the late seventies and early eighties – in the heydays of Canadian rock melody glory – and while I knew a small about the history of the band, I knew nothing about the musicians or why the band always seemed on the verge of greatness but never quite achieved the international fame that I thought they would. Myles Goodwyn’s tells us quite a bit about his childhood, and some anecdotes are so hilarious that I was laughing like a madwoman at times; there are a lot of funny episodes in this book, often because the author is so very open. Mr. Goodwyn writes very candidly, and I liked the conversational and casual tone; it felt very intimate, like having a chat with a friend. The writing is smooth and very simple to strange as it might sound, JUST BETWEEN YOU AND ME is really what I think autobiographies/biographies should be, and this book reminded me how very few are just that: getting to know the artist. It is not about drugs, groupies, the rock and roll lifestyle, but about a man’s life in which those things constitute occupational hazards, to a certain extent. It’s this musician’s life: the songs, the records, and the reasons behind them; the recording and composing processes; the successes and failures, but most of all we obtain to know the man as well as the musician. Myles Goodwyn’s life is rather unlike any other rock star’s I have ever seen; he doesn’t quite follow the usual blueprint when it comes to life choices. As he says himself, he is a very personal person, and there are things he doesn’t write about in detail; that’s the memoirist’s prerogative, and I can’t fault him. JUST BETWEEN YOU AND ME is a amazing rock autobiography, and I highly recommend it. It’s fun and real, like April Wine’s music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Between You And Me: A Memoir []  2020-2-2 1:3

    I was a huge AW fan as a teenager in the early 80's after hearing Nature of the Beast in the US, and was shocked to search out that they were already a seasoned band with LPs from early 70s. I followed them as much as I could in the days with no internet, always looking for fresh music, and wondering why there were so a lot of line up changes and gaps between music. Now I know. Myles states in the book that he wrote this book for his family, band members and fans, so in a method I feel like it was written for me (and others like me who always wondered just what happened). If you were a fan, now is your possibility to hear the story from the man himself. It's not always pretty, but it's honest and informative. To quote Myles, 'rock'n roll is a vicious game'. After reading the book, I walked away thinking that Myles loved the band and the music, but it was often a very hard street to take, with a lot of down moments/periods that obtain you wondering if at the end of the day AW was realy worth the effort and pain for him. It was a living for sure, with amazing highs and accomplishments, but you obtain the sense that Myles was consistently frustrated along the way. In any event, I loved the music, and glad to have been part of it, if only from a distance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Between You And Me: A Memoir []  2020-2-2 1:3

    If you're a fan of April Wine you'll have fun this book. Myles provides a beautiful detailed history of all the musicians who have been a member of the band as well as the stories behind the recording process for each album and a lot of of the songs. Very amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Between You And Me: A Memoir []  2020-2-2 1:3

    This is the BEST memoir of a rock and roll legend I've ever read!The first time I read this, I read it in one sitting. A week later I decided to reread it and enjoyed it even more!Love the truthfulness of his stories (at least he's telling us that this is the truth). Though the story Myles' early life is very sad, I think that's what propelled him to be the amazing singer-songwriter & producer that he is. Had he not had solace in his melody back then, we may never have been enjoyed all of his talent had he chosen a various path.He sounds like a very stand-up and honest person to me in reading this book. Want he would have included more pictures though!This is a must-read for any April Wine fan. In fact, I've been playing their melody non-stop beautiful much for the latest 2 months.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Between You And Me: A Memoir []  2020-2-2 1:3

    I've read cover band bios with more excitement.Just could not [email protected]#$%!. Too tame of a rock bio. Zzz.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Sea and Sahara: An Algerian Journal []  2020-8-17 19:44

    Very quick delivery, amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Mom and Me: A Mother and Son Keepsake Journal []  2020-2-7 19:57

    The prompts in this are amazing — but the paper quality is terrible: very thin, far too much ghosting and bleed through when we write in it. I would love this if it was sturdier. It should be a keepsake! Still looking for a better alternative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Mom and Me: A Mother and Son Keepsake Journal []  2020-2-7 19:57

    I love the idea of this book & was excited to use it with my 10 year old son. The actual book isn’t amazing quality and some pages are difficult to read because of the print.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Mom and Me: A Mother and Son Keepsake Journal []  2020-2-7 19:57

    I love this! I use this with my 9yr old son. We required something like this as he is the oldest of four children, and while he never complains, I sometimes feel like so much of my attention is given to feeding and diapering and tending to the needs of the smaller kids that we don't connect as much. This is a excellent method to hold a more intimate connection, and has a lot of fun journal prompts. It makes him feel unique to have this "private" journal with mommy and keeps communication begin between us when I would otherwise obtain one-word, general answers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Mom and Me: A Mother and Son Keepsake Journal []  2020-2-7 19:57

    I am a homeschooling parent who tries to work journaling into our studies at least once per week. Latest school year, we did the traditional composition books with zone for a picture at the top. However, that became very monotonous so I was on the find for something more fun, engaging, and ever changing for this year. I hit the nail on the head with this! I loved that it created journaling a give and take between my son and I, and when I asked him what he thought he was really excited about it. We're over 12 weeks in now, and it has most certainly lived up to both of our expectations. At the beginning of the book, you choose how you wish to go about it and who can read it. We kept ours top secret between just the two of us, and that makes it even cooler. It's like passing notes with a mate at school. We're always thrilled to see what the other has to say. It's fun! I hope he looks back on it one day and sees how much I love him and worked to create his education and our communication with one another so special.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Mom and Me: A Mother and Son Keepsake Journal []  2020-2-7 19:57

    I absolutely love this journal. My son who is 9 years old tends to hold his feelings inside and I wanted to search something that would let us to bond and support him express himself. Every night before bed we set a side our unique journal time and it has worked wonders. It has definitely strengthened our relationship, allows him the opportunity to express his thoughts and feelings and also learn more about each other. I would definitely recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Mom and Me: A Mother and Son Keepsake Journal []  2020-2-7 19:57

    Amazing opportunity to have something between mom and son. Taking one star because of questions of mom asking the son for his internet and social media usernames - If the kid is doing this book, yet old enough to be on social media, the parent should already know it. However for many, the kid using this isn’t yet using their own social media accounts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Mom and Me: A Mother and Son Keepsake Journal []  2020-2-7 19:57

    If you're not ready for some serious bonding and truth, don't bother. I'm raising a man that I need to be emotionally intelligent. I need him to be able to communicate and feel it all and be wise and decent. Too often as he gets older its harder to obtain a proper beat on how well I'm doing. THIS!!!! is everything. There are things my son is willing to write down that he has no interest in speaking to me about. I can't say that I'm extremely bothered by that because he took the time to write it down. We are massive readers in my home. I do no help the video game/YouTube movement. He has plenty of time for that, but right now my time with him is extremely important. I wish to know him, create memories with him, have conversations he can tap into when things obtain rough... I'm a mom that is THERE. There will never be a screen in put of me. I urge you all to do the same if you wish to connect, learn grow closer to your sons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Mom and Me: A Mother and Son Keepsake Journal []  2020-2-7 19:57

    Love this so much !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Mom and Me: A Mother and Son Keepsake Journal []  2020-2-7 19:57

    from C. COOPER on January 13, 2017Our Most Difficult Bonding: Mother - Child"Around this time latest year I was having the most difficult time in my relationship with my oldest say we were in crisis would be accurately describing it.I had tried all the ways I knew how to motivate him to do what I thought was best and had ah, did you catch that?Our interactions became so stressful. He was frustrated and I was unyielding.I didn't know what else to do (punishment, positive motivation, prayer).Have you been there?A dear mate rescued are that I was going through this, she showed up on my doorsteps, un-announced, during one of my desperate attempts to fix it all, one day.I am so grateful I have attractive awesome mates to grow wise with, as we wing this Mom gig together. Cherish those mates in your lives, be that friend, dear Moms!Her visit was a turning point for me (because I don't wanna call it an intervention).I realized my son's love language is what I required to KNOW and LIVE OUT if I wanted to reach him. Yes, I heard it straight from owing this and taking action has been transformative. [read some of my other Connecting With Your Kid posts for more on this.]Then just latest month, I found something that perfectly fits his love e Between Mom & Me - Mother Son Journal.I've known that my son always saves every small note I write to him.He hangs on to every heart shaped post-it that I stick on his laptop screen.But I was not prepared for this.I read through the journal and decided to introduce it to him and begin using it this week. Honestly, I just hoped I could hold it together and not bawl through every page I wrote or read.We've done four far just ONE page lacked bawling. The other three, forgetttaboutit.Katie Clemons, a brilliant author and mom herself, made this journal so Mom and Kid can record memories together, swap stories, compare perspectives and discover common and special interests. Letters back and forth and interactive lists invite you both to reflect, write, and doodle about subjects timely to your life as your son builds e intro has a Mom's Perspective note with amazing ideas on how to implement this.I love that Katie writes, "...boys can also feel uncomfortable or embarrassed to share intimate things aloud --like "hey Mom, I have armpit hair now!"I laughed and imagined that type of randomness out of my son making its method into our journal...which of course, I would be totally begin to! Of course. [Putting in my request now for Katie to work on a Dad and Son Journal next, please and thank you!]...Besides the writing itself, my son's other favorite part of this is that we obtain to pick a unique spot (read: no small brother meddling) where we put the journal in to pass it back and forth when we're done with our entries. We decided that when he finishes writing his page he locations it in between the stack of books on my night stand. When I finish reading what he wrote and replying, I put it in between the stack of books next to his bed, too!Guess what is the first thing he does when he wakes up in the mornings?Twice now he came running to wake me up and I got the best, most heartfelt I-love-you with a hug. But the first time it was followed by some eye-opening, heartrending words. After hugging me, he said:"I always knew you loved me, but it makes me feel loved when I read all of that and know that you took time to write it, not just say it."Seriously, people. Am I just too busy or caught up in the days that I couldn't see this before???Yes, since my latest stress crisis, I had definitely slowed down from the frantic scheduling and accomplishment-driven mode in hyper academics, volunteering commitments, and everything else in between, BUT I had NOT taken that very same energy and determination to focus on the heart matters. I had NOT given it priority.Have you been there?If I would prioritize tending to his heartas much as I prioritize tending to hisacademics, his sports, his extracurricular, his faith, his volunteering, his social life...The journal is not just back and forth individual writing, some of the pages you and your son obtain to do together!We have created time to sit together, uninterrupted to work on the pages at the same time. I can't tell you how precious those mins were!I also imagine, as Katie very much intended, what it will be like to pick up this journal in 5 and even 10 n't even obtain me started. The waterworks.I saw that one of the pages we haven't done yet has this prompt question from your son to you: "Tell me about a relative I didn't obtain to know well."My own Mom. I obtain to write the best funniest, fun, loving, and treasured memories about her to my son who was so small when she went to Heaven.I'm gonna need to do this one during deep sobbing, shuddering-shoulder, ugly-cry day when I'm home alone. Penciling it in now, right after my pedicure.I purchased this journal myself and received no monetary compensation for it or for writing this post. My opinions here are truly because we love this and the extra emotional connection and bonding it has provided my son and here is the page of our journal I am able to share with you because it was funny and I only teared up a small bit as I smiled writing it to him.His page with the same question about me, however, did me p. Not gonna lie.But he did write that he "gets his sarcastic humor from me."Which I thought was hillarious. No idea what he's talking about!This is my page, writing to him: ..."More including private images on RealMomsWingingIt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Mom and Me: A Mother and Son Keepsake Journal []  2020-2-7 19:57

    I purchased this when my son was 11 years old in hopes of keeping the lines of communication begin as we began encroaching on those ever so challenging teenage years. We have always had a amazing relationship, but this book allowed us to exchange thoughts on different subjects, reminisce, and enabled us to really see things from the others perspective. It took us about 6 months to complete, but we enjoyed every min of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me [App]  2019-6-5 13:40

    application doesnt even begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me [App]  2019-6-5 13:40

    Application crashes every time you begin it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me [App]  2019-6-5 13:40

    It won't even allow me obtain in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Terror and Tourism: An Overland Journey Across North Africa []  2020-7-21 19:25

    I confess I didn't finish this book. For the easy fact that it was boring. Which is very surprising considering the countries the author traveled in. There are way, way, method to a lot of references to author's and books that add nothing to the narrative. The author is mildly funny but not in the dry manner of an English author, the often times uproariously funny manner of an Australian writer, the cranky cantankerous method of Paul Theroux, nor does he have the writing talent of A.A. Gill. Also not much happened at least as far as I created it into the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Terror and Tourism: An Overland Journey Across North Africa []  2020-7-21 19:25

    In addition to being a thoughtful, exciting, introspective, amusing, and beautifully written adventure story, full of fascinating encounters (including a flashback to Paul Bowles), this book is your excellent method to understand what's behind the Arab Spring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Terror and Tourism: An Overland Journey Across North Africa []  2020-7-21 19:25

    A traveler myself (I live in two countries), I search that my journeys have been sweet, fairly easy, absolutely pleasurable and benign compared to Mr. Mewshaw's trek across North Africa. I suppose I am a wuss, if a woman can be a wuss, but I would so much rather read about possible terrorists lurking around unknown corners than meet one. Mr. Mewshaw's book is a marvelous trip through what most readers could only imagine as a down and dirty confrontation of fear. There are a lot of pages that create one want to write the author and ask a thousand questions: Did that REALLY happen? Were those guys actually beheaded the day before you arrived at the same spot? Is any part of North Africa really safe? And if not, I wish to know more about your internal workings when you decided to take a trip that would unfold day by day with no true security at any time that you would return in one piece?A book I read in two days and would have continued, without meal or water had it been longer. Perhaps Mr. Mewshaw will stride off to exotic, uncharted lands and grace our bookshelves with yet another of his droll, often caustic and always delightfully disturbing meditations on human conditions, both luxurious and abhorrent.I am still stuck Between Terror and Tourism and do not want to budge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borges and Me: An Encounter []  2020-8-20 19:16

    This is a delightful, charming, and beautifully written book. It’s a tale about a street trip in Scotland, taken by a twenty-two year old, would-be poet Jay Parini (now, a prolific novelist, poet, and biographer, then a young man of parts, a lot of of them uncultivated) and the endlessly erudite, eccentric, and brilliant writer, Jorge Luis Borges. In some ways a replay on Don Quixote and Sancho Panza’s adventures. Yet also a coming-of-age-story and a rumination about the mysteries and necessity of creation, of trading in Thoreau’s contention to “live deliberately” for Borges’ admonition, “There is only now . . . Act!” Anyone who has read Borges will cherish this private acc of him; anyone who has read Parini, will delight in his company. And if you have not encountered the work of either writer, this book will impel you in their Beyond Borges, Parini recounts other striking figures, Alastair Reid (a brilliant poet, at once arrogant and generous), George Mackay Brown (a poet who embraced solitude), and two fascinating young women (real names not revealed). And, lest I forget, Reid’s utterly precocious son, Jasper, who has grown up to be a distinguished Professor of Philosophy at the University of London (no surprise). Now I need to reread Borges.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Me & You: An Enemies to Lovers Workplace Romance (Remington Medical Book 3) []  2020-7-9 18:32

    This series just gets better and better!! Between Me and You is my fresh favorite(which is saying a lot!). I fell in love with Connor and Harlow.Harlow lives for her job and that's the method she likes it. So when she is tasked with saving the clinic built in her mother's name, she makes sure it not only survives but thrives. If that means she has to partner with Connor Bradshaw, then that's what she's going to do, reluctantly. The gorgeous former flight medic turned trauma nurse wants nothing to do with business but he is all about saving the clinic for the people of Remington. If that means working with a woman he doesn't trust, never mind even like, then he'll do it. As the weeks go by though, attitudes begin to change. Sparks fly as these two war for the clinic and their growing feelings for each other.I love an enemies-to-lovers story and Kimberly Kincaid delivers huge time with Harlow and Connor. Opposites really do attract and these two are delightfully steamy! I adore this series and the cast of characters that create up Remington Memorial. Definitely a must read book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Me & You: An Enemies to Lovers Workplace Romance (Remington Medical Book 3) []  2020-7-9 18:32

    Harlow Davenport, heiress, board member of her fathers company, and general [email protected]#$%, business woman is an unlikely match for the former military flight nurse, now an ER nurse, Connor Bradshaw, affectionately called Ginormica by ER doctor Tess Michaelson.Harlow enlists the partnership of Connor to turn around the hospitals clinic which was named in her mothers honor after a sizable donation by her father. Connor’s no BS, patient first attitude clashes with Harlow’s keen business they work together to save the clinic from closing, Harlow and Connor build a working relationship that blossoms into chemistry and attraction. But business always comes first for Harlow, until an emergency situation forces them to work together to help a patient through her trauma.Harlow and Connor have awesome chemistry in this book. It builds slow enough to be realistic, and as any amazing book, it has a turning point that can create or break a relationship. There are unexpected twists in the story that you don’t see coming, and the twists leave you wondering how will the couple will move any amazing romance, the story has its satisfied ending and also appearances from characters in the series with fast updates to where they are now and then the hope and guess of who will be next to obtain their book and HEA..... I vote for Tess and Declan......together......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borges and Me: An Encounter []  2020-8-20 19:16

    This book smells very bad. I don’t know if it’s the ink or where it has been stored. I will test to air it out in the sun. Disappointed, because I can’t stand to even keep it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Me & You: An Enemies to Lovers Workplace Romance (Remington Medical Book 3) []  2020-7-9 18:32

    Between Me and You is the story of Connor and Harlow, the hot ER nurse/ex-military, and the attractive business woman. Book 3 of the Remington Medical series by romance author, Kimberly Kincaid, is a steamy, enemies-to-lovers romance! Right from the beginning there is tension so thick you could chop it with a scalpel…but it also creates undeniable chemistry as well.“But he doesn’t just create you mad, does he? He also fires you up…”One of my very favorite things about this book was written, is how the author writes the inside-the-head dialogue. LOVE, LOVE, LOVED IT!!! It gave such a private insight into the characters’ thinking and a deeper understanding of them!“Connor’s adrenaline tapped out the Morse code equivalent of hey-how-are-ya in his veins, and he pulled in a slow breath to allow it know he was juuuuust fine, thanks.”As with the other books in this series…the storyline, characters, heat, and setting are all freaking unbelievable and Author Kimberly Kincaid creates a vivid virtual globe you feel you can step into. There is an abuse situation in this story, and it was so well handled and written, I need to add extra kudos for how that was done. I would definitely recommend Between Me and You (and the whole series) in a heartbeat! 5 bloody stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Me & You: An Enemies to Lovers Workplace Romance (Remington Medical Book 3) []  2020-7-9 18:32

    I received an ARC of Between Me & You by Kimberly Kincaid for an honest review. I have loved each book in the Remington Medical series and Between Me & You did not disappoint. I loved the story and the characters. Kimberly Kincaid has delivered another awesome story. Between Me & You is the story of Connor Bradshaw and Harlow Davenport. Connor is the flight medic turned nurse who works in the Remington Medical Center ED and ICU. Harlow is the daughter is Maxwell Davenport, whose company Davenport Industries has been hired by Remington Medical Center to turn around the Marlene Davenport Memorial Clinic. The clinic is named for Harlow's late mother who died of brain cancer. Connor accepts a position as a co-director of the clinic, working on streamlining the clinic operations while Harlow is the co-director of the financial piece of the clinic. Connor and Harlow spend long hours working on streamlining the operations and getting control of the budget shortfalls. They are seeing some success, but will it be enough to save the clinic before the hospital board of directors makes a decision. Connor opens up to Harlow about secrets from his past and Harlow shares secrets from her past as well. Harlow and Connor begin a romantic relationship, outside of the clinic. I love the moments they spend at the batting cages and their unique moments. Because of mismanagement by the prior director, Harlow and Connor need a major influx of money to save the clinic. Harlow feels closer to the clinic the more she works with Connor and sees the amazing that the clinic does in the community. She begins to understand why patient care is just as necessary as the budgetary problems that they have been battling. Harlow and Connor share bittersweet moments and surprise plot twists that Kimberly Kincaid always contains in her books. Wasn't sure if Harlow and Connor would obtain their HEA, because of a late conflict. Glad everything came together in the end. Cannot wait Tess's story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Me & You: An Enemies to Lovers Workplace Romance (Remington Medical Book 3) []  2020-7-9 18:32

    Whoa. Between Me & You is the third in Kimberly Kincaid's Remington Medical series, and between you and me, the series just keeps getting better and ween Me & You is Harlow Davenport and Connor Bradshaw's story. Harlow is brought in as business director of the Remington Medical Clinic, which has been badly mismanaged and is on the verge of being shut down as a result. Connor, an experienced ER nurse and veteran medic, is tapped as the operations director.Harlow is passionate about business and about doing her job incredibly well. As one of her father's top consultants, she truly enjoys her work and also aims to create her father proud. They've always been close, and she wants to live up to the legacy he's guiding her towards. Connor is passionate about helping his patients. He's calm under pressure and a warm, considerate guy who makes mates easily. He's amazing at his job and is determined to create this clinic a success. The two of them butt heads and surreptitiously consider the other a formidable opponent...until they don'berly Kincaid does a terrific job letting us see Harlow and Connor's strengths and giving them the possibility to allow each other also see their vulnerabilities, and ultimately they and we see that they are even more formidable as a team.A deeply satisfying read. I can't wait for more in this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Me & You: An Enemies to Lovers Workplace Romance (Remington Medical Book 3) []  2020-7-9 18:32

    Connor, Connor my sweet, hunky, romance book loving, nurse fantasy from the first 2 Remington Medical books. I have waited patiently for you to obtain your own book and o’wee was it worth the wait. Steamier than the broccoli in my diet nnor, the ruggedly handsome built like a tree truck, nurse we’ve come to know in both previous novels gets his how do you do in Between You and Me (Book 3 in the series). His main squeeze is Harlow, daughter of a businessman and hospital board member at Remington Memorial. 2 more various folks could not exist in the same air space, or are they so various after nnor has loved being a nurse, joining Remington Memorial after leaving the military he has found his calling for sure. He loves helping people and no better method than being on the front lines, per say, as someone comes into the ED with an injury. When the higher ups him a management position running the hospital’s clinic, he feels this is where he needs to be to support even more people. But accepting that position means co-directorship with Harlow.Harlow didn’t wish this co-director position, in fact she had her sights set multiple other locations and is unsure why her father placed her here. Yes the clinic is named after her deceased mother, and yes she wants to see it succeed but this really isn’t her field of expertise. Plus, accepting this position means dealing with Connor as co-director all day. Her brain thinks she can do it, but can her libido stay quiet.Harlow and Connor look very various on paper, but once you begin peeling back those layers you realize they are more alike than either could have ever imagined. Moving past a large misunderstanding and into a work relationship that will save the clinic, they search they have a ton in common and work to build that relationship. Will an intense moment ruin their newfound friendship?I don’t wish to say too much and ruin this book but oooooh mama, the storyline went in a direction I never anticipated but it was soooo good. It was nice seeing Harlow shed some of the formal layers she has been presented with in past books. Connor is sexy as always, but also kind, compassionate and determined. And psst Tess’s book is next and Oh My Word it is shaping up to be a dooooozy. I knew who her character would be and (squeal) I can’t wait to see the words on paper. Bahhhhhh grab your copy now and dive in to Remington life and if you haven’t read the first two in the series obtain them too!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Me & You: An Enemies to Lovers Workplace Romance (Remington Medical Book 3) []  2020-7-9 18:32

    This third book in Kimberly Kincaid's Remington Medical contemporary romance series brings a whole lot of heat, both in the bedroom and the boardroom, for this unlikely couple who couldn't be more different. Neither of them is satisfied to be tapped by the hospital to work together to attempt to right the sinking clinic that bears Harlow's late mother's name. She's all business, bottom line, and proving herself to her father. Connor's all about patient care and giving back to the community his father wronged. As a professional team, there are obstacles and clashes aplenty. Personally, the ever-growing desire between them threatens to flame out of control. Will they play with fire and obtain burned? Or, will they emerge from the flames stronger, individually and as a unit? Only reading the story will tell!I have been impatiently waiting for Connor's story since book one. I mean, who wouldn't be intrigued by a big, tattooed, male nurse who reads romance novels, considers his closest co-workers his best mates and family of the heart, gives his all to his patients every single day, and is keeping a mysterious secret? I adored him. Prickly, self-contained Harlow took longer to warm up to and it was not solely through her interactions with Connor that that process began. Kincaid effectively uses an unexpected encounter with a battered patient and Harlow's burgeoning relationship with Connor's female doctor friends, her first true friendships with other women, for this complex, multi-layered hero to start to evolve, gradually opening her heart and mind to possibilities of a life beyond - or in concert with - her career.I have fallen hard for Kincaid's Remington Medical characters and their journeys to love, none of which has been simple but all of which have been sexy, sassy, deeply emotional, and completely sigh-worthy. You don't have to have read the first two books in the series to have fun Between Me & You but I enthusiastically recommend them all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Me & You: An Enemies to Lovers Workplace Romance (Remington Medical Book 3) []  2020-7-9 18:32

    **4.5 Stars** Oh baby, sparks fly in this fiery, hot enemies-to-lovers romance by Kimberly Kincaid!Connor Bradshaw, a veteran flight medic/ED Nurse and Harlow Davenport, an all business woman go head to head to test and save a failing medical clinic. But can these two opposites work together to create things right? Will secrets from their past and stubbornness obtain in the method of their goal? So much is on the line...Between Me and You is a hot, passionate, and emotional read! Kimberly Kincaid is one of my favorite authors and this book is another reason to add to the list! You’ll love it! And Connor Bradshaw? Swoon...tats and all 😉

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Me & You: An Enemies to Lovers Workplace Romance (Remington Medical Book 3) []  2020-7-9 18:32

    Kimberly Kincaid is back with a character that just about ruins all other book boyfriends forever...Connor!! Seriously, be ready to fall hard and quick for the huge paramedic with an even bigger heart and large secret.Swooning aside, here are the top 6 reasons you NEED to this book. Yes 6.1. It’s a story with heart. You will have ALL the feels reading it.2. Harlow. She’s quick become a favourite heroine of mine because she is not only the excellent partner in crime for Connor, but there’s so a lot of unexpected layers to her that is hard not to love her.3. Connor. Giant, red head, hot, tattooed hunk of man that had me drooling and wishing he was real. All kidding aside, he’s just awesome and I dare you not to fall for him.4. Opponents to lovers. This trope is like crack to me and the author has knocked it out of the park with this story.5. The fact that it’s a story with twists, turns a few gasp inducing moments rolled in with times you will need a tissue and a deep breath to continue. It’s everything I wish in a romance story.6. Lastly and most certainly not least, the returning characters, fresh faces and an epilogue that will leave you clamouring for more.I LOVED this book, I really did and I had the pleasure of reading it early and was blown away by how quickly I got lost on the story and these characters. Dive in, you won’t be sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Between Me & You: An Enemies to Lovers Workplace Romance (Remington Medical Book 3) []  2020-7-9 18:32

    This is the third book in the series and is an opponents to lovers, corporate ical story. Harlow Davenport is known for her all business all the time attitude. She was raised to excel in the boardroom, and her fresh job, assigned by her father, poses a large hurdle. Connor Bradshaw, retired Air Force medic, now RN is just trying to do what he loves, taking care of people. Unfortunately with a failing, disorganized clinic that needs saving he is paired with Ms. Davenport to fix it. Disaster!They instantly dislike each other, Connor with his size and colourful tattoos, disdain for the corporate globe and his refusal to chop care and staff drives Harlow crazy. As much as he doesn’t wish to admit it, her haughty look and assassin stilettos are getting to him. He is hiding from his past, she only sees things as black and white. Opposites attract right?I enjoyed seeing the other characters from the previous stories, and the heat and sizzle go quickly from spark to flame.I had a very hard time warming up to Harlow, but she eventually got my approval. Connor is the best. Big, warm and so caring, he is the excellent hero. This can be read as a stand alone, but the first two books in the series are also an enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ocean Between Us []  2020-1-23 3:18

    I have recently got into vinyl latest summer. I have been buying so much vinyl. I have this album on CD along with the other albums. Well this is the album that was going to cost an arm and leg on vinyl and boom a Reissue and it's the Toxic Green as it was when it released on the original release. It was a very nice surprise!!!! Sounds amazing too!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ocean Between Us []  2020-1-23 3:18

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ocean Between Us []  2020-1-23 3:18

    Damn amazing music, I can understand the guy, But you might not, I listen to near all types of music, and all the time. Others may need to look up a lyric video. But still, one minor thing that @#$%es me off is how people list their stuff on amazon, Listing the condition as amazing should mean that the case is also in amazing condition, Not that the cd plays but the case is shattered so the disk wont stay place and the front will not stay in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ocean Between Us []  2020-1-23 3:18

    I sat ashore and watched as oneHopeless wave crashed upon anotherWhile my thoughts ran to the hillsMy heart never, never reached the sea\,,/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ocean Between Us []  2020-1-23 3:18

    This is a [email protected]#$% album. My favorite tracks from this album are "Nothing Left", "Forsaken", "I Never Wanted", and "This Is Who We Are". Buy it, listen to it, and have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ocean Between Us []  2020-1-23 3:18

    I have no qualifications for reviewing this album as a musical expert or critic. I can, however, tell you what I think as a long-time lover of metal and rock. I first came across AILD through their video "The Darkest Nights," went out and bought "Shadows Are Security"--and was blown away! Not only do these guys bring high energy to their hard-edged sound, they add melodic vocals and chord changes."An Ocean Between Us" is just as amazing as the previous album. It doesn't have the rawness that pervaded "Frail Words Collapse," yet the relentless onslaught remains. The lyrics, as always, are thought-provoking, full of symbolism, and the melody has some fresh things while not deviating too far from their established sound. I still haven't decided if this is better than SAS, but it hasn't worn out yet. I'm still listening, still discovering fresh things, still loving AILD.If you're a fan, this is some amazing stuff. If you're just getting introduced, AOBU is a amazing put to begin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ocean Between Us []  2020-1-23 3:18

    This is a amazing CD. I bought it a long long time ago and never posted a review. If you are an AILD fan you will love this album. Every song is good. This would create a amazing bonus for a metal fan or someone who is just getting into the metal scene. I still pull this CD off my shelf every now and again to listen to it. Reminds me of my metal days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ocean Between Us []  2020-1-23 3:18

    What's not to love about AILD? Seriously, they're fantastic. Well, they WERE fantastic. Don't think they'll ever be back as a band, but hey, they left us some amazing works to listen to!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ocean Between Us []  2020-1-23 3:18

    There are a bunch of amazing songs on this album. Amazing riffs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Ocean Between Us []  2020-1-23 3:18

    One of the best metal albums ever, glad to finally have it on vinyl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    Omg the face looks so grose i am 10 and it the filyer just adds wrinkles i hate it and ithink this android game shouldn't exist

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    This android game is very dumb I don't know why they created this dumb android game like I said before I will give this dumb android game a 1 star to poor to sad dumb android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    Okay. I am 10 years old and this application created me freak out. I have always been looking for a face application and I finale found one.I opened the application up and wanted to see how I looked like years from now. When I got the effect it was very creepy and unrealistic. Moral of the story, dont wast your time on this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    Its the worst litterly it's just a filter doesn't even change your look just gives you wrinkles don't even install cause you will help it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    This android games suck it doesn't even present the old me and don't obtain the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    What a trash application they place a image of wrinkles on your face what trash I would not recommend horrible application waste of time and money😒🚮🚮😡😡😡👎👎👎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    I had to watch a ad for everything and I had to use two hands for the hand scanner and I'm 8 and normally 8 year olds moan about everything but this is poop, trash and farts never, ever, ever play/install this game😤😤😤😤.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    I was going to install this android game until I read the reviews I had second thoughts of installing this game,and I do not wish to install it because it said in the reviews you have to for it and its not a amazing game. Well I do not no If it is real or not but I do not think I wish to install it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    It sucks it's fake to a lot of ads I wanted to know what I would look like in 20 years and i looked SO OLD (DO NOT DOWNLOAD)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    This application was horrible it just adds wrinkles on your face it even tried to charge me just to see how I look in the future I highly recommend not to waste your on this application because just adds wrinkles and create your skin look gray it nothing but just a scam

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    This application gives me the true creeps, and it could even give a small child nightmares, because when i got the app, i took a picture of myself, and i swiped to see what i'd look like when im sixty, and it created me look like a clown. A clown creepier than Pennywise!!! Okay. If you dont like creepy or scary items in general, it would be best if you dont dowload this app. In fact, dont even think about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    This was possibly one of the worst apps I have ever tried defenitly would NOT recommand I am 10 and it shows me the same thing everytime like omg no I would honestly give it 0 stars if it was possible SO BAD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    This application is OK but everyone is right about this app. When you go to "older you place" in the application you have wrinkles on your face at only 20 and when you press 60 you still look the same. I had nightmares about how I looked an I'm only a 10 year old girl. Like seriously dudes. Any who everything is good. But please fix that older you thing cuz it's really ticking my nurves. ANY WAYS STAY GOOD, FEEL GOOD AND LOOK GOOD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    Stupid you have to Create it in the application shop it say's to play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    It says for but just for a week is £10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    I don't like this android game because 1 the stickers don't work 2 the camera doesn't work right and sure it is but I don't like it so please look at my writing before you obtain this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    Ok. I read the comments and I still wanted to test it but most people are right the results ARE VERY CREEPY AND UNREALISTIC. All it dose is give you these really freaky wrinkles and messes up your teeth. THIS IS ONE OF THE WORST APPS I HAVE EVER GOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    not a very amazing app. it adds fake wrinkles and is not that good. there is no change to your face. 40 years looks method to old. dont waste your time on this app. you wont obtain the results you expect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    I wasn't even allowed to create my face older. This is by far the most horrible oldifying android game I have tryed. I gave them three pictures none of them worked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    This android game is the worst you have to when it said it was free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    Ok so I'm ten, and it said what I was gonna look like when I was 50, but honestly this android game created me look really stupid and practically gave me nightmares. Poor app. It said it may create me feel uncomfortable, but it created me feel disgusted

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    Im 8 years old and I got this application it is not amazing .The only thing it did was add wrinkles and it was creepy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    This is the worst application in the globe I am only 11 and I only looked at it for 5 seconds and it gave me nightmares for a month absolutely horrible. This application should be deleted

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    All it does is add wrinkles and dirt.......... And it says on the picture but it is not free. DO NOT GET THIS APP!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    The only reason why i gave this android game 1 star is because when i looked at what i would look like when i obtain older it came up really ugly literally like a monkey's face i nealy cried cause I'm only 9

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    This is possibly the worst application I have ever downloaded. I only had for like 2 mins and then uninstalled it. The "aging" just adds lines to your face and does NOT look real. Please don't install this, and to the people who made this app, please listen to the reviews and test to fix it and if you can't fix it obtain rid of the app. It is wasting time and possibly money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    I would give this application a zero star review if I could, but I cant. 1st reason i dislike this android game is too a lot of adds. 2nd is you have wrinkles when your twenty. 3rd reason is my mom is 45 and still does not have wrinkles. I do not prefer to waste your time on this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    It said it was but when I go on it it's not

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    It's a rip off. It uses the same wrinkle app for every pic. And it wasn't even lined up right. So don't waste your on it! (Only amazing thing about was the preview!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    Bro... I laughed so hard to see what I would look like 20 years later, It looked like I was 80 years old or somthing. I ignored the reviews and tried this out... LISTEN TO ME!!!DON'T TRY IT OUT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    I am 10 and I decided to check out this app. I went in and tried the trail thing and took a pic of myself. And the effect is getting a very ugly pic of myself. I tapped 20 40 60, and they were literally same. DO NOT obtain this application it wastes ur time. >:(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    Oh jeez this application is creepy they don't even create you look bigger they just go on your face and add old skin lines

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    The fact that children are playing ey won't know what to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE! IF YOU WANT TO SEE YOUR AGE AS YOU PROGRESS DO NOT LOOK ON THIS APP BECAUSE YOU WONT EVEN FIND OUT! THERE ARE TOO MANY ADS WHICH ARE THE SAME, AND EVERY TIME I PRESSED A BUTTON...POP! ANOTHER AD! NEED A LOT OF IMPROVEMENT AND ALSO IT DOSENT LOOK REALISTIC. I COULD SEE FAINT LINES ON MY HAIR WHICH SHOULD HAVE BEEN ON MY FACE. NOTE FOR READER: LOOK SOMEWHERE ELSE!! IT GIVES YOU NIGHTMARES BECAUSE OF HOW YOU LOOK. OH MY GOODNESS I GOT SO ANNOYED AND I HAD JUST INSTALLED THE APP!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    This application all it did was place lines on my face. DONT DOWNLOAD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    Okay, nice test but you can do better than this. The application just puts wrinkles over your face, the more older, the more wrinlkles. JUST WRINKLES. It' s so very odd...You can it...or you can' @#$%!&[email protected] upto you. I guess it' s okay. Thanks for trying. Test better. MY RATING: 1.5 Stars. 🌟.⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    absolute rubbish! it won't run the application saying information isn't available but then they test to trick you into a 3 day then they will charge you almost £100! beware!!! i am uninstalling! they better not test taking any from me! i will be livid!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old Me-Simulate Old Face [App]  2020-6-24 21:42

    The most poor android game sure I'm only 10 but seriosly such poor quality !!! It just ugh so poor

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386