big bang theory quiz Reviews & Opinions


Submit big bang theory quiz review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Theory Quiz review [App]  2019-2-18 13:26

    its tricky aaaa

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Theory Quiz review [App]  2019-2-18 13:26

    Its a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Theory Quiz review [App]  2019-2-18 13:26

    Best quiz ever

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on big bang theory quiz or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch big bang theory quiz video reviews and related movies:

    See Big Bang Theory Quiz #1 - Fan Trivia on youtube.

     related image

    See The Big Bang Theory Physics Bowl on youtube.

     related image

    See Big Bang Theory Quiz #2 - Fan Trivia Challenge on youtube.

     related image

    See It's Boys vs. Girls in 'The Big Bang Theory' Game on youtube.

     related image

    See Mayim Bialik – Big Bang Theory Trivia Test on youtube.

     related image

    See Big Bang Theory Quiz #4 - Tricky Trivia on youtube.

     related image

    See Howard Wolowitz -The Big Bang Theory - PSM (SPM) on youtube.

     related image

    See The Bat Jar Conjecture (Part 2/5) - The Big Bang Theory on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Quiz The Big Bang Theory review [App]  2019-6-12 21:25

    Love the show. Love the games. Have all the merchandise. What's not to like?!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Theory Quiz (unofficial) review [App]  2019-5-18 13:49

    Only a true huge bang theory fun can respond them ❤

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Theory Quiz (unofficial) review [App]  2019-5-18 13:49

    Not bad, doesn't always fit on 4.5 screen, cuts off some answers, a lot of repeat question, but overall fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Theory Quiz (unofficial) review [App]  2019-5-18 13:49

    its tricky aaaa

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Theory Quiz (unofficial) review [App]  2019-5-18 13:49

    Absolutely fabulous!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Theory Quiz (unofficial) review [App]  2019-5-18 13:49

    Its a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Theory Quiz (unofficial) review [App]  2019-5-18 13:49

    Best quiz ever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Bang Theory Mega Quiz review [App]  2019-6-8 13:25

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Whip from big bang theory review [App]  2019-7-28 21:30

    Thumps dow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Whip from big bang theory review [App]  2019-7-28 21:30

    خا

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Bang Theory: The Complete Ninth Season review []  2020-1-22 3:35

    The Huge Bang Theory is a sitcom about four nerdy thirtysomething scientists who work at CalTech. It stars Johnny Galecki, Darlene’s boyfriend from Roseanne. This was how the sitcom was originally described to me. So unappealing was the description that I didn’t watch it for a year. Once I finally did, I devoured it; it instantly became my favorite sitcom. The rest of America agreed. As time went by, more and more people discovered this show. In its final seasons, it was consistently the highest-rated sitcom in the country. There’s a amazing reason for that: this present is great!The four scientists are:- Supersmart theoretical physicist Sheldon, who is as advanced in physics as he is stunted in social skills. A lot of have speculated that Sheldon has Aspergers. The shows writers initially stated that they did not write Sheldon to have Aspergers. I don’t just think Sheldon has Aspergers - I think they all do. Sheldon is portrayed by Jim Parsons, who has rightfully won numerous Emmys for this role.- Experimental physicist Leonard is Sheldon’s long-suffering roommate who pines for the neurotypical girl next door, waitress and wannabe actress Penny. Johnny Galecki's portrayal of Leonard is perfect. In general, all of the actors are well cast, and the ensemble cast really clicks.- Astrophysicist Raj initially suffers from selective mutism; he cannot speak when a woman is present.- Mama’s boy engineer Howard rounds out the its heart, this sitcom is about the development of these four young men, especially in regards to their relationships with women. The sitcom never just stays with its successful formula. Instead, it permits its characters to really develop. Relationships with women - some long, some short - come and go. Marriages take place. Forever unseen babies are born. It is a delight to see the characters create true progress in their of the ways in which this sitcom really shines is in guest appearances. Wil Wheaton is a recurring favorite, as is Stephen Hawking. Guest stars are drawn from such shows as Star Trek, Battlestar Galactica, and Firefly. Bill Gates makes an appearance, as does Neil Gaiman. The guest star list is nerd favorite aspect of the present is the constant references to the things geeks like, whether it’s TV shows or movies, video android games or ComicCon. This present has validated an entire subculture. And, really, why shouldn’t it? Why should grown men be belittled for having paraphernalia from a favorite franchise while other grown men decorate their man caves in sports paraphernalia? Why is one socially acceptable and the other not? Well, thanks to The Huge Bang Theory, no more.12 years. Not a single weak season. Sure, there was an occasional weak episode. But this present could have gone on forever and never gotten old.(The one weak spot is the Leonard-Penny relationship. These two have literally nothing in common, and it shows. In the end, the best the writers could do was envelop them in insult humor. That’s not to say that one of these brainiac boys could not have had a successful relationship with an intellectually-inferior beautiful blonde. It’s just that this particular relationship clearly does not work.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Bang Theory: The Complete Ninth Season review []  2020-1-22 3:35

    16 God so loved the globe that he gave his one and only Son. Anyone who believes in him will not die but will have eternal life. 17 God did not send his Son into the globe to judge the world. He sent his Son to save the globe through him. John 3:16,17 NIRV 18 Whoever believes and has decided to trust in Him [as private Savior and Lord] is not judged [for this one, there is no judgment, no rejection, no condemnation]; but the one who does not believe [and has decided to reject Him as private Savior and Lord] is judged already [that one has been convicted and sentenced], because [b]he has not believed and trusted in the name of the [One and] only begotten Son of God [the One who is truly unique, the only One of His kind, the One who alone can save him]. John 3:18 Amplified Bible 15 And if anyone’s name was not found written in the Book of Life, he was hurled into the lake of fire. Revelation 20:15 Amplified BibleRevelation 20:15 Since everyone who goes before the amazing white throne is to be tried and sentenced for his deeds, and no one is sinless, the only method to escape condemnation and the “lake of fire” is to have one’s name in the “Book of Life” through authentic faith in Jesus as Lord (see Ps 69:28; Phil 4:3; Rev 3:5). Amplified Bible Study NotesGod bless you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Bang Theory: The Complete Ninth Season review []  2020-1-22 3:35

    I'm rescinding my original 1 star review. Yes, I had issues with the Season 9 DVDs on our bedroom DVD player. Yes, I watched a three disc mini series with the same DVD player without issue. BUT I tried the BBT DVDs on another player in the house and they played just fine. I ended up replacing the bedroom player and that fresh player also had no issue with the discs. So, since I have no explanation for why one (and only one) DVD player balked with season 9 (but not other discs), I'll call the player (a five year old set)- not the DVDs the that I've addressed the technical issues, on to the present itself.I love the show! I haven't laughed so hard or so often since season 1. I was beginning to think the present had jumped the shark in season 8, but so far, season 9 is new and funny. I will agree with some other reviewers that the nerdy/science based humor of early seasons is sadly lacking as the series has evolved. There are occasional moments that harken back to the earliest seasons, but they're few and far between now. BBT is more sitcom than nerdy sitcom now. Having said that, it's still funny.===========================================================================================================Original 1 star e issue with buying DVD's vs. renting episodes via Comcast etc. is that the DVD's can sometimes be faulty, That's what happened here.We didn't begin watching episodes on these discs until a few weeks after we got the DVDs, so we passed the window to return the item to e first few episodes played well but starting with episode 4, the program would stop cold dead for a lot of seconds at a time. The disc itself looks fine - no blemishes, fingerprints, scratches etc. Thinking it may just be one faulty disc, I tried disc 2. That disc wouldn't even load the menu. Is it the DVD player? I don't think so. I just breezed through a 3 disc set of a mini series without a hiccup.We love the present and have watched seasons 1-8 on DVD without incident. But if you buy season 9 on DVD, don't wait to verify if the discs actually work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Bang Theory: The Complete Ninth Season review []  2020-1-22 3:35

    Not sure about the nay sayers in other reviews but personally I laughed regularly throughout this recent season. Because it's a comedy I personally test to just allow go and have fun the storylines instead of an 'I would've done something different' analysis. It's the characters we've grown to love and they're growing too. That's life. I really always like this present and if the prices let will continue to go along for the ride. Intellectual humor in a sea of reality shows. Not sure about you, but I obtain enough reality living life in 2017. Imho place this on your waiting list, wait for an affordable price, and allow yourself go. Very funny. Just what we've come to know and love. Two thumbs up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Bang Theory: The Complete Ninth Season review []  2020-1-22 3:35

    The Huge Bang Theory was probably one of the most surprising sitcoms for me. I have always been a fan of Johnny Galecki, and I have to say I always will be. Whenever I saw these episodes on TV I liked them, but never 'tuned in' it was just in passing. Well, I decided that I was going to watch from season one and on and it was one of the best decisions I have ever created in a long running 'big name' sitcom. To the very end, entertaining, smart, geeky, and thrilling. Just a fun time all together!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Bang Theory: The Complete Ninth Season review []  2020-1-22 3:35

    This present has really grown on me. The first few seasons I watched it some of the time, but Howard and Raj were both so annoying (especially together) and the homoerotic mates angle is so overplayed in sitcoms. Plus early seasons focused too much time, predictably, on the Leonard/Penny "on/off" relationship. Another very well warn storyline in sitcoms over the years.What really makes the present fun and special is Sheldon and now Stuart. These two are both so funny and goofy it's really what makes the present work in my opinion. And I like Leonard as the "semi-normal" one that holds it all together. I'm so glad they broke Sheldon and Amy up. The episodes that focused on their relationship were some of the worst to watch. I fear next season the writers will place them back together and have them married in the series finale, but the present is much funner with them apart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Bang Theory: The Complete Ninth Season review []  2020-1-22 3:35

    This is a 3 dvd set and 2 of the dvds stop (freeze during playing. I have tried 2 machines and they stop on both machines. no scratches....Bad cuts I guess. I returned the DVDs and got another, but the DVD stops in the same spot. I tried to contact Amazon to tell them that the "cut" of the DVds is bad. Contacting Amazon is not easy. We will see. I may be stuck. I do not think that I will order DVDs from Amazon again. However, I am not sure whose fault this is. Who chop the DVDs???

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Bang Theory: The Complete Ninth Season review []  2020-1-22 3:35

    This was my first time purchasing there Amazon Instant Video and I enjoyed it. I do want that there had been a play all, or next option, but I'm not sure if that is an application problem or my TV (I was watching on my Intelligent TV). The season was amazing - I was catching up because thanks to Thursday Night Football, the method CBS throws Huge Bang around schedule wise, and a conflict with another show, I wasn't able to watch consistently. I think I will definitely use Amazon in the future to stay up to date on The Huge Bang Theory. This present just seems to obtain better and better and I truly love the dynamic between the group. I love that I can re-watch this whenever I'd like and it isn't taking up zone on a shelf!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Bang Theory: The Complete Ninth Season review []  2020-1-22 3:35

    I chop the cable cord several years ago and since Netflix doesn't carry it, I never got into it. People told me about it and I assumed that, in typical sitcom style, the characters would be over the top, stereotypical geeks wearing plaid pants and striped shirts and the girl across the hall would be a blond bimbo airhead. Then I discovered the DVDs at the library, started watching and was instantly hooked. The characters, although geeky, are human and lovable. I have become a total binge watcher and have purchased several seasons on DVD.I have been a small disappointed with Season 9. Spoiler alert - Sheldon and Amy finally slept together once but their relationship hasn't progressed past that. At the end of season 8 when Amy broke up with him, Sheldon revealed an engagement ring that he was going to give her and she found about it when his grandmother (Mee Maw) came to visit, but that hasn't gone anywhere.Leonard and Penny are married but you can barely tell. Of course, we don't wish all of them to settle down, buy houses, have babies and 401-Ks - where's the comedy in that - but they seem to have stagnated.I want they would present more of Raj's career. We know that he's an astrophysicist, and he shared an office with Sheldon in a previous season, but we never hear anything about his work.I was disappointed in the finale of Season 9 and checked to create sure there wasn't another episode. Was that it? The families came to city for Leonard and Penny's second wedding (which never happened) and Leonard's father and Sheldon's mother were attracted to each other. What about Sheldon and Amy? What about Leonard and Penny's wedding? Again, was that it?As much as I love the show, I think it might have run its course. I'll look forward to Season 10 but unless they pick up their game, I won't be that sad to see it go. I'll just watch the earlier season over again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Bang Theory: The Complete Ninth Season review []  2020-1-22 3:35

    One of the best seasons yet, in my opinion. I am partial to seasons 2, 3 and 4, but something went a small awry for a couple seasons. With 9 I feel like things are back on track. It is new again and funny. I'm a huge fan and have seasons 1-9. We usually watch a random episode every night.Raj is my favorite character. He has really developed over the course of the show's run.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sheldon's Roommate Agreement: Inspired by The Big Bang Theory review []  2020-1-25 5:54

    I bought it because I wanted to have an idea of what my roommate agreement should look like, definitely helpful. totally copying it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sheldon's Roommate Agreement: Inspired by The Big Bang Theory review []  2020-1-25 5:54

    This was much thinner and less durable than I expected. It was not worth the money. I'm keeping it because I bought it for my Dad as a gag gift, but do not think it was worth the money. And, the side was bent and now has a permanent crease because of the packaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sheldon's Roommate Agreement: Inspired by The Big Bang Theory review []  2020-1-25 5:54

    This is so cool and excellent for fans!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sheldon's Roommate Agreement: Inspired by The Big Bang Theory review []  2020-1-25 5:54

    Excellent Christmas show for a Huge Bang Theory lover!! Would totally buy from this seller again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sheldon's Roommate Agreement: Inspired by The Big Bang Theory review []  2020-1-25 5:54

    This was fun to read and kinda spooky. Even though his mom had him tested, Sheldon is still a small more than a small whack!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story of Western Science: From the Writings of Aristotle to the Big Bang Theory review []  2019-12-26 18:53

    I want Susan Wise Bauer had been one of my college professors! One can only benefit greatly from her writing and dedication to helping promote understanding, education, and wisdom, and helping her readers to remember who we are and why. This book was definitely a welcome addition to my bookshelves. I first experienced her writing in three large history books: The History of the Ancient World, The History of the Medieval World, and The History of the Renaissance World, vast compediums of knowlage and a lot of facts and personages overlooked unfortunately by today's educators in a lot of cases. These three books, along with The Story of Western Science, should be "must" reading for the student of history, science, and the mind of humanity. I am currently hoping she addresses the history of the Reformation Globe next....!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story of Western Science: From the Writings of Aristotle to the Big Bang Theory review []  2019-12-26 18:53

    While I'm only just into the beginning, I like how she leads me through the classics of science. Although I've read some of them before, I have never read them as a chronological series. BYU used to offer a distance uni class that I didn't obtain around to taking before they got rid of it. This, so far, has been a amazing substitute, sans college credit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story of Western Science: From the Writings of Aristotle to the Big Bang Theory review []  2019-12-26 18:53

    The Story of Western Science covers major science advancements and the people behind them in topical and then chronological order. Each is explained to create it simple for the layperson to understand. The chapters end with links to pertinent writings and books (sometimes down to the edition) to read for more info about the topic. It would be very simple to turn into a science course for a high school student or for private enrichment. I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story of Western Science: From the Writings of Aristotle to the Big Bang Theory review []  2019-12-26 18:53

    The author covers an awesome sweep of history, boiling down the necessary points and making them clear and concise. She also provides references to the source material and discusses the various editions available.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story of Western Science: From the Writings of Aristotle to the Big Bang Theory review []  2019-12-26 18:53

    This is a unbelievable introduction to the people and the books that have made the modern world. Each chapter does a amazing job setting the context and introducing the major basic sources of the scientific canon. Just reading the chapters is an education in the history of science and ideas. An perfect resource for teens and adults who wish to understand the context of science as it has been practiced for the past 2000 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story of Western Science: From the Writings of Aristotle to the Big Bang Theory review []  2019-12-26 18:53

    I am a college physics/astronomy professor who is interested in philosophy and history of science. I have fun this book because it gives concise histories of key writings in scientific literature. I highly recommend it for all science students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story of Western Science: From the Writings of Aristotle to the Big Bang Theory review []  2019-12-26 18:53

    Fun and informative. Guaranteed to appeal to the your inner science geek. Bit of a dry read if you’re looking for entertainment but amazing for those who wish to learn about the history scientific study. Also provides some interesting trivia about the origins of the different branches of “modern” scientific study began.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story of Western Science: From the Writings of Aristotle to the Big Bang Theory review []  2019-12-26 18:53

    This is a amazing reference book. I am very much into history and enjoyed Bauer's trilogy on globe history, and saw that she also authored this. It can be read from front to back, but I think it is intended more as a reference for other amazing works. In sum, it is a amazing addition to any library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story of Western Science: From the Writings of Aristotle to the Big Bang Theory review []  2019-12-26 18:53

    no review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story of Western Science: From the Writings of Aristotle to the Big Bang Theory review []  2019-12-26 18:53

    An perfect compendium of classic scientific thinking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big History: From the Big Bang to the Present review []  2020-1-21 21:27

    I really like the premise for this book, and I found some of the info to be quite fascinating. But there were three major issues: (1) factual errors, (2) scope too big, and (3) use of secondary sue #1: Factual Errors---------------------------I've spent a lot of time recently, learning about the history of the universe and the solar system. So I was quite surprised to see a non-trivial number of factual errors in the first two chapters, which cover those topics. Admittedly, some of the numbers were correct when the book was published but are now incorrect because our understanding has changed. An example of this is when the author lists the number of galaxies in the known universe. That number was changed from 200 billion to 2 trillion in 2017. But there are also errors that appear to simply be typos. The first stars flamed into existence about 200 million years after the Huge Bang, but the book says 200 thousand ere were enough errors with the items that I knew about, that I wondered how a lot of related errors there were for the things I didn't know about. Basically, you can't trust this book to be correct when it comes to numbers and specific sue #2: Scope Too Big---------------------------The second problem is that the book just takes on too much. For example, the first two chapters cover 13.7 billion years of history, and a lot of items is necessarily left out. If you wish a very high level take on things, I guess that's okay, but I felt that it omitted too much. I also felt that, for a book that claims to cover the entire history of the universe, it focuses method too much on human sue #3: Secondary Sources---------------------------------It became obvious that the author was relying on works by other authors for her source material. And these were secondary, not basic sources. So this book, which is now somewhat out of date, was relying on other books, which were even more out of date, for its information. This is not how you write these types of things, and it helps explain some of the factual nclusion-------------I so much wanted this book to be good. And it could have been, save for the issues listed above. Even so I found parts of it to be quite interesting. But I can't recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big History: From the Big Bang to the Present review []  2020-1-21 21:27

    In 1989, an American history professor named David Christian was teaching at Macquarie University in Sydney when he offered a course entitled Huge History. Rejecting historians’ definition of the discipline as beginning with the advent of written records just 5,500 years ago, Christian’s course began with the Huge Bang, 13.7 billion years in the past. He invited colleagues on the Macquarie faculty to lecture on astronomy, physics, geology, biology, and other scientific disciplines to fill in the billions of years that transpired before any human set foot on our planet. Christian’s course proved popular, and the idea spread to historians in other countries. A fresh sub-discipline was born. There is now an International Huge History g History in printNearly two decades later, another American historian, Cynthia Stokes Brown, took up the challenge of writing a book about history as Christian had re-conceived it. She had recently retired from Dominican University in California. The effect was Huge History: From the Huge Bang to the Show (2007). While Christian leaned on colleagues in the sciences to carry the story for its first 13.65 billion years, Brown took it all on herself. With a amazing deal of simplification but relatively few apparent errors, she surveys the prehistorical past with amazing skill. For anyone who thinks history is the story of battles and generals and presidents, Huge History is a worthy sponding to overspecializationBig History is a belated response to the extreme specialization that now characterizes virtually every academic discipline. It’s no longer enough to specialize in globe history, or even ancient history. A scholar needs to specialize in a particular era in the history of Greece. Candidates for Ph.Ds in history need to go even further. For example, a dissertation might be written about women’s role in Spartan society during the Pelopenessian War. Just take a look at the titles of latest doctoral dissertations in nearly any field, if you don’t believe me. I, for one, think this is tragic. God may be in the details, but even She could obtain lost there.Other works on Huge HistoryBy the way, Christian himself didn’t write this book because instead he approached the subject differently. He wrote two textbooks, Maps of Time: An Introduction to Huge History, and Huge History: From Nothing to Everything, in collaboration with Craig Benjamin. His more accessible treatment of the topic is a 48-lecture course he recorded for Amazing Courses. The title is simply Huge History. Bill Gates was so impressed by it that he reportedly financed its distribution to schools to the tune of $10 million. I’ve listened to all 48 lectures and loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big History: From the Big Bang to the Present review []  2020-1-21 21:27

    July 1,2019A Review by Anthony T. Riggio of the book: Huge History by Cynthia Stokes BrownI purchased this book, in hardbound edition, several months from ago from a resale vendor based on a write-up I read on the internet. It sounded interesting but when I received the book in the mail, I was surprised that it was less than 250 pages, for a book of the history of the development of our current universe, the earth and all of man's history and its future. I was somewhat suspect of its worth. It is well written and I would suspect it so, for an instructor from Berkley. The book is basically a gloss over of the enormous topic matter. I did search it interesting but title belied the topic matter scope. I gave it three stars out of five and was very critical of the latest chapter as it was a review of the author's reality of our world, which I found very political in it scope and quite frankly left wing it both its content and context. I would not recommend this book to lovers of traditional history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big History: From the Big Bang to the Present review []  2020-1-21 21:27

    This book was revised in 2018 but much of the info is still out of date and sometimes flat wrong. Claims neantherthals are only about 150,000 years old (it’s closer to 500,000 years) and didn’t interbreed with modern humans ( they did). Lots of easy errors, like converting from feet to meters. I found I couldn’t trust the info being presented.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big History: From the Big Bang to the Present review []  2020-1-21 21:27

    IMO, reading "Big History" is a small like reading a front page newspaper article's headline, plus then its slightly more elaborated sub-headlines, plus then the first 4 or so summarizing paragraphs of that article. It gives a very amazing overview of "our" history, from the beginning of our solar system through the present. David Christian's also perfect (and far larger & far more detailed) "Maps of Time" covers related grounds but much more comprehensively. I'm glad I read Cynthia Stokes Brown's "Big History" first but also very glad to now be reading David Christian's "Maps of Time."For a lot of of us, our exposure to "world history" has been heavily biassed by a western European slant -- maybe a small ancient Egypt, followed by the rise and fall of Greece, then Rome, then the Dark Ages, Renaissance, etc. This (& other similar "Big History" works) provide very worthwhile, interesting correctives plus integrating some astronomy, evolutionary biology, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big History: From the Big Bang to the Present review []  2020-1-21 21:27

    In her preface, Brown acknowledges that histories usually start with the appearance of written records. Her ambition is greater than that as she extends history "to the limits of what is currently knowable by scientific methods, using whatever data and evidence are available, and not limited to written documents." (p. xi) More than a quarter of this little book (29% to be precise) is devoted to the development of the universe from the Huge Bang to the emergence of life on our planet and eventually to the appearance of Homo sapiens. The first part of the book goes from 13.7 billion years ago through 10,000 years ago. Her presentation of the story as learned from science will be eye-opening for a lot of people who have not kept up with famous science.When she turns to history proper, her story is not very various from J.R. McNeill and William H. McNeill in their book The Human Web. Instead of the "Old Globe Web," she speaks of the "Afro-Eurasian Network." She agrees with their emphasis on the role of Columbus in bringing the networks of the globe into a unified global network. But she locations greater emphasis on the Mongols in the period before Columbus, seeing their role in globe history as comparable to Columbus as they brought tighter linkages to the Afro-Eurasian Network. She too sees the emergence of industrialization as a key feature leading to capitalism and today's global globe of communications and economics. While the McNeill's highlight the economic boom in the globe since 1945, Brown points to the upsurge in standards of living that began in England and Holland in the 1600s and has not been reversed as had often happened up to that time. She questions whether industrial society without colonies can continue to prosper without a setback in living ers who are interested in the Bible will search some fresh twists in Brown's reflections on the hunter-gatherer life that predated the development of agriculture and domestication of animals. Twice she points to the rising of the Mediterranean Sea that resulted, around 5600 BCE, in the sudden overflowing that made the Bosphorus Strait and the Black Sea. (pp. 66 & 93) She suggests that the flood stories in the Old Testament and throughout the Middle East may have sprung from that event, even though she admits this is only speculation. She also throws fresh meanings on the Epic of Gilgamesh and the story of Adam and Eve as she reflects on the life of hunter-gatherers. She sees those stories as reflecting a conflict over the loss of the leisure and ease of the hunting and gathering life compared to the labor and human concentration that came with agriculture. ( See pp. 90-93)This book is highly concentrated yet filled with observations that will stimulate further inquiry into locations that are only briefly covered. This is an perfect book that needs to be read by anyone wanting a framework for understanding the past of our universe, the development of human civilization, and the peril that industrialization and overpopulation pose for our show and future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big History: From the Big Bang to the Present review []  2020-1-21 21:27

    As a broad brush the book is helpful. Of necessity such a "Big" work is cursory. It does give an overall approach to how we evolved socially, economically and politically. Worth the time. CEW

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big History: From the Big Bang to the Present review []  2020-1-21 21:27

    Brown's focus on the larger problems that have confronted human beings is especially interesting in its gaze toward the future. The facts she provides make a powerful basis for her argument. We humans are consuming everything Earth has to offer, and despite the planet's rise from the ashes of previous catastrophes, the changes of the latest century may well be our undoing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big History: From the Big Bang to the Present review []  2020-1-21 21:27

    Perfect resource

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big History: From the Big Bang to the Present review []  2020-1-21 21:27

    Although the book did not link events, thoughts, and facts (like the TV present Connections did), for me it provided a vivid timeline for info I obtained from other sources. I used the highlighter much more than normal. Not what I expected after the TV present "Big History" but a well written and documented book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bang Theory review []  2020-1-24 22:18

    All's fair in love and spreadsheets especially for Bridget Lawrence who feels woefully inept in the relationship department. She decides her best friend, Shep, is the excellent lab partner for her love experiment, and her first act of wooing contains the aforementioned spreadsheet and a white board presentation. Yes, she's a small awkward, but it's nothing her bearded bestie can’t work idget and Shep have quite the entertaining story, mostly because they obtain in their own way. Bridget tries to apply logic and analytics to matters of the heart, and Shep wars his feelings valiantly in what we all know will be a losing war that only love can win. Bless their hearts. One thing is sure. There's never a dull moment and you'll fly through their story, because this one practically reads lled with outrageous hilarity, a small mystery and dozens of heart, this is the delightfully charming read I’ve come to expect from Valente. A perfectly done friends-to-lovers trope, this one had me laughing out loud by the end of the first page and had stolen my heart by the end of the ese authentic, endearingly flawed characters worked their method into my heart with no effort at all I was captivated as I followed their enchanting journey to forever. If you like a romance that tickles your funny bone, keeps you on the edge of your seat, and tugs at your heart in the very best of ways, obtain your copy of this fun, heartfelt, phenomenal read today!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bang Theory review []  2020-1-24 22:18

    Bang Theory by Lili Valente is a unbelievable mates to lovers romance set in the same globe as Mates with Bang-ifits and the The Bangover. Focusing on Bridget and Shep and their friendship, the kiss they test to forget and hide from Bridget's sister Kirby, and the newfound sexual tension that is simmering in a pressure cooker and is ready to explode. The world-building, the secondary characters, the completely off-the-wall antagonist - it's everything I have come to expect and absolutely have fun in a book from one of my favorite authors. Shep and Bridget's story is adorable, heart-warming and crazy enough to create it perfect! Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bang Theory review []  2020-1-24 22:18

    I enjoyed this one in the series. Bridget is an adorable combination of shy and fierce, and she truly just needs to obtain out of her own method to be able to obtain any guy she wants. But luckily for Shepherd, she feels like she needs support learning how to be e only issues I had with this book was the silly fantasy after her accident and who uses the word “cooties” when talking about STDs?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bang Theory review []  2020-1-24 22:18

    Another stellar tale from Lili Valente, who makes friends-to-lovers come to life in this swoon-worthy ep isn't ready to settle down. Hello - he's a rock star with commitment issues. But Bridget feels she needs to up her sex appeal, and she turns to him for help. At first he turns her down, but then the idea of anyone else giving her those hints makes his blood boil, so being the amazing mate that he is, he decides to support her out until the band goes out on tour ttle does not good Shep know that Bridget will have him questioning just why commitment isn't for him, and thinking it's time to create some changes. However, we all know the street to happily ever after is not without a speed bump, and luckily Bridget is there to have Shep in his time of need.A amazing read from Lili Valente, which is exactly what I expect from her.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bang Theory review []  2020-1-24 22:18

    This is a cute mates to lovers romance. Bridget is painfully shy and inexperienced. After a pot falls on her head, knocking her out, she has a dream/hallucination where she realizes that she needs to come up with an experiment to support her with men. She comes up with her “Bang-Theory” and enlists her Rockstar BFF Shep. Shep says no initially, but of course relents. This was a cute book overall, but I felt like the love story was chop short because of the stalker sub-plot. If you like light RomComs, you will have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bang Theory review []  2020-1-24 22:18

    I loved this second book in the series. Bang Theory is a story that is a bit suspenseful, super sweet and laugh out loud funny best mates to lovers romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bang Theory review []  2020-1-24 22:18

    OMG I loved this this story line between Bridget and Shepherd and how they got together him a rock star and she runs a B&B and she doesn’t think she is amazing girl mate and she ask Shep to support her but they realize they have been in love with each other and they obtain together in the end Thanks for an awesome book and Lili is an awesome author

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bang Theory review []  2020-1-24 22:18

    Just loved this book, now I have to obtain the first one because this one was just that good. Shep is right drummers are always in the back not getting noticed as much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bang Theory review []  2020-1-24 22:18

    I enjoyed following best mates Bridget and Shep as they realized how crazy they were for each other other. I wanted more! An enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bang Theory review []  2020-1-24 22:18

    This was a amazing read! I loved the writing. And I cant say enough about the characters. The tension between them was incredible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    Absolutely ruined by noisy full screen ads would rather buy but no option to remove ads UNINSTALLED!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    This application has changed my career I went from selling drugs to selling kids with this app. Thank you, god bless

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    Does what it says but some whips are quiet or sound exactly the same. Still decent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    I think you have wasted my time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    Really nice works well but has too a lot of ads trust me when I say this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    It's okay but got pop up adds

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    Like to use while speaking to someone.Have'nt Tried

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    The sounds of the wips don't sound that well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    Method short on volume

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    Does what it says.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    This application is legit! Love it loads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    Fun and funny love it😍❤

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    This is a fun app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    5 *s

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    fun and perfect sound

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    So cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    Very realistic

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    it was better before now when i use it after the modernize it just whips multiple times and its really annoying. i wish it to have atleast some cooldown time after each whip

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    This is a amazing app. When I am bored I just play with it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    Works great. Sound not really realistic. Will test others and compare.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    Amazing application just like one Sheldon uses in the t.v. present

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    Not a amazing application and my first review wasn't fake

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    I think it doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    Asks me to rate everytime I open. Even thou I rated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    Sheldon didn't have the whip, it was Raj first

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    It's cool , but whips at any movement of my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    yea!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    I love how it can sense my phone to create the sound!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    I should be able to pick one of all of the various whips

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    Just like Sheldon from Huge Bang Theory. Amazing fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    the fresh season of johnny try looks amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    Amazing for traffic :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    It's just fun..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Bang Whip review [App]  2019-2-2 21:36

    Whiiiiipppaaa

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BIG BANG Evolution review [App]  2019-2-11 21:28

    it very fun and I will not stop until I obtain all the bombs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BIG BANG Evolution review [App]  2019-2-11 21:28

    cool

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter