Read big hunter 3d reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all big hunter 3d reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter 3D [App]  6/8/2021 13:46

    This game is so coolllllllllll

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    Excellent game for stretching your mind and killing time. It can be frustrating, but if you can figure out the strategy, it's pretty rewarding. The wide variety of weapons give you multiple options for targeting your prey. The ads are annoying, but i just used my Google credits to pay the 99 cents and fixed that problem. The one thing the game really needs is character development. You should be able to upgrade your character's speed, strength, weapon skill, armor, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    this game should have been a little easier in the beggining. im vary disappointed. i expected to have a lot of fun playing ans it turned out to be so so hard in the begging i cant imagine playing past the first 100 levels.

    0  


    Add your opinion on big hunter 3d or scroll down to read more reviews โ†“

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    Later levels become luck-based-missions. If the game decides that a larger target should charge several times in a row, there is no way to avoid getting hit. Daily rewards also don't work. Otherwise, it's good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    The weak point games suck. A limited amount of spears that you have to use to hit impossibly specific points. Also i bought a pack of horns to buy the double spear. And when i hit restore purchases they don't come back. At least let me keep the spears.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    A few years ago i put 1 star, Now i installed again, Uninstalled again, 1 star again.. Same old repetitive boring game.. Nearly no variation.. Just bigger mammoth, Bigger tusk on mammoth.. Also, how the heck am i supposed to aim if the mammoth is waayy bigger than my screen.. And best of all, the ads.. A full 30 seconds ads after my first fail.. I force close the game, turn off my internet, tried playing for 10 minutes, bye2 game.. Boring, annoying, aggresive ads..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    I enjoy the mechanics of this game very much. But I do wish there was more of a variety in enemies and I wish they were cycled through more often. 60 levels of a single enemy before you get to move onto the next seems excessive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    Outstanding concept, but with some weirdness. In addition to what other users have already said, I want to point out the fact that there are very expensive weapons, such as strong poison blowgun, that are completely useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    Enjoyed playing this game. But it gets boring after a while. Got few upgrades.. Completed one story... Nothing new now... Same repetitive thing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    There his elephants every where and you have to kill a lot of them in the end kitchen tigers with giant fangs that eats you and they say I will eat you tiger and a chicken that goes tweet and that tries to kill you as well everything is really trying to kill you right now like just needed to eat right which is a good thing not a bad thing right I'm laughing. He he he he it is really a good game really good kitten game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    Game's controls seem intuitive, but gameplay is overall too difficult and unbalanced. I could not even finish a single training camp level, and I'm not about to spend my hard earned money buying something in a game to ensure I can move forward just to even get into the game well enough to actually test the gameplay. Thanks, but I will be enjoying other games while you guys try and figure out the balance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    Solid mobile game with few adds! These guys got things right towrds how ads should be in mobile games :-) gameplay is fast paced, skill based, and can be challenging. That being said controls can be frustrating (rarely).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    This is a decent game, and has incredible potential, however, the game itself does become horribly repetitive, especially considering each 'story' has 100 mandatory levels of the same task over and over again. Special weapons are terribly over priced, ivory is hard to come by, and some of the weak points players are expected to hit are absolutely ridiculous. Not to mention the protagonist has only 1 health and moves at a snails pace in comparison to the animal he's hunting. Hoping the devs make appropriate changes so that it is more enjoyable for all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    It is a great time waster, yet it gets very repetitive quickly. The weapons are very expensive, but it still is fun. Its pretty challenging, but in a good way, like dark souls (except its not as soul crushing as dark souls)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    The game is great but if only you could see your characters clothes from before, or if you could have a multiplayer mode. From reading the other reviews people seem to think that the game is dificult (which it is) but what surprised me was that the think the mammoth was dificult lol just wait till you get to the terror bird. Also i'd recommend using the legendary knife for the mammoth, the seven rocks for the woolly rino, the triple shuriken for the terror bird and the legendary bow for the smilodon. If you want more ivory then just click the box which gives you 500 for watching an ad it comes up every five minutes or so. Finally if you dont want any ads then just turn off the internet the game isn't multiplayer it doesn't need it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    Didn't [email protected]#$% so I put down 99c to get rid of them. Except it didn't work. Scam of a game with grindy play. Uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    this game is definetly a challenge, it will take you a while to complete. great for long bus rides. very grindy at times, and sometimes especially with the last stage, it just seems impossible and unfsir. a real challenge and a good game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    Very addictive. Only thing I would want to have fixed is the amount of movement with the animals. It would be better if they moved back because that is what animals do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    I was being nice in my last review but this time I won't be. THIS GAME IS SO @$%#*โ‚ฌยฅ IMPOSSIBLE!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    After ending the smilodon story my player did not get the headdress/skin of smilodon, As it is shown in the end of story, i had the same issue from way back when the game was released after completing the story for relevant animal the player does not get the skin or clothes for the animal they hunted, not until they start the next chapter in story. please fix it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    This game has potential to be good, but instead it makes you have to fight the same animal 100 times. And the levels get extremely hard, extremely quickly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    First, I gave this game 5 stars. But as the game goes on, it becomes nearly impossible. The animals just charge at you and there's absolutely nothing you can do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    Minimalist and a good time killer. The difficulty increases just at the right pace. And there's the thrill too, when you sense you are about to be blown away by the charging mammoth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    the game, graphics are all fine.. but i feel kind of bad to throw spears at animals, so 3 stars. If the hit character was a human being we'll gladly nuke that :p

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    It's ok, but it is kind of hard to aim and when I shoot arrows or spears it sometimes gets blocked by the animal`s horns. Anyways, it's ok, it's just that the horns keep blocking the spears and it is a bit hard to aim

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    Horrible you this game is so hard I hate it MAKE THE MAMMOTH TUSK SMALLER AND MAKE THE MAMMOTH SLOWER I CAN'T GET PAST THE 6TH LEVEL OMG IT IS SO BAD I HATE IT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    I really like this game! It's very fun, and the aesthetics are fantastic. The only inprovements I would recommend would be the option to restart the trial, or to quit to the menu via the pause screen. Character customization would be a pretty cool way to spend currency too. Other than those, this game is practically flawless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    sucks theamothe just keeps swinging and you dont back up when its swinging you guys should make people have tree lives and the fact that you have to hit about 20 weak spots before it can be killed horrible absolutely horrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    The game in itself is nice but the weak points games are the worst feature I have EVER seen in ANY game I've ever played. I have no idea how someone could make this game and never realize this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    Love the game. Hate the controls. The player moves soo slow compared to other animals. Overall good game for killing some time and refreshment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    I like the game but some times the game glitches and you bet he mammoth but it does not die, after all the hard work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    Of you have more spears 5 shouldn't mean dead and can't hit there horns teeth ECT in rl that would puncture the bone And stun it for a while and probably kill it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    VERY addicting game, but it gets boring after a couple of days, cause of the slow process to get to higher levels, got to work on that. otherwise its a good one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    Loads of ads, 1 game play mode and if your not paying the extras you have urself a 10 minute tinpot game to waste your time before you uninstall it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    It's too hard I got stuck on day six and it sucks it's making me stress harder than anything in my entire life

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    Boring theme Add plants and trees in background When weapon hurt animals when come out blood from body Please apply these

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    is a great game but recently restarted phone and reinstalled it but it wont give me my progess even though it logs in my google play account would give five but have to start over

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    If we could sell back weapons that'd be great. That or allow us to test the weapon before purchase. Then I'd give 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    this game [email protected]#$%!s to hard and also when i tried to exit the game it wouldn't let me out I had to restart my phone and when you go against the mamoth it wont even let you throw through the tusk this game is trash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    some levels are too difficult. the game is pretty rageful and i immediately deleted it. u placed weak points on impossible points to hit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big Hunter [App]  1/31/2019 7:44

    Boomerang cancels out if dragged too far. Makes the boomerang worthless. Keeps canceling out. The terror bird is BS. Way too hard to hit and it just runs me down. I finished day 100 of the mammoth and rhino but the terror bird is ridiculous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    fantastic i like it a lot it so realistic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    this game has beautiful graphics nicegame

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    it is a goodest game i have played

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    I like this game it's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    outclass game and very beautiful experiance

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    No car take

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    Ha 450 sorry I

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    awesome game for hunting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    faboles fantastic mind blowing games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    everybody have to play it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    I rate it 5! awesome games๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    bad game don't download

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    very good game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    nice but update please

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    like this game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    great game to play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    ook thats nice game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    Aim and Shoot! Wild Hunter offers you the unique game-play that you can hunt wild animals not only on foot but also on a fast moving vehicle! Wild Hunter lets you hunt the biggest and most dangerous animals in the world. With access to powerful guns you will rely on your marksman skills to kill and trap animals including Zebras, Bears, Cheetahs, Elephants, Lions and even dinosaurs escaped from parks. Moreover, chasing your targets on a moving truck makes the game even more challenging. Do you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    Good game in the beginning then drops off. I'm halfway to level 30 and still feel I'm playing the exact same game as when I started. They need to add some variety. Also you get to a point where the money credits are useless and any upgrades need to be made with the gems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    it is awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    thnx great game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    nice but s levels are repeat ing same

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    the game is incredible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    i like it very much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    good games nice levels

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    awesome and fun but difficult

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    vera level mokka game in play store and expected game for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    Best hunting game ever๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    difficulties are fully easy Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    Nice hunter games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    This game is ok but 2 things are holding it back 1- energy runs out too quick! 2- my shotgun was only 3 points a 79 instead of 82 in damage power ( not that much) and I killed the requested target at close range directly in the heart at least 10 times and failed the challenge! How is that possible??? Oh right you want me to spend my $$$. No I just found a another shooting game and uninstalled this one!!HAHA SEE YA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    Thanks [email protected]$2222222000000064hxhdgdgxhxku dudmdjuc do you like the idea of a few days to be a little late to get my hair and I will be there for*****************

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    ๐Ÿ˜‚seems like Dino Hunter Deadly Shores, but the Good News its offline๐Ÿ‘

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    it is a very good game it has good weapons

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    it is one of my best hunting games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    very good graphics but it has to be difficult

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    Best game I wish everyone to download it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    class and simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    do all players a favor, and also make yourself weeeeealthy, play a few levels of dead trigger 2. ..... now put that freedom of movement in the wilderness, have the player buy guns scopes,bullets , one deer tag for example. lets say a 5 day game time hunt, maybe 5,....15 minute sessions have a few i repeat a few deer scattered out, deer do not run all over you, you have to hunt , i repeat hunt them. time will be running out, do you finally have to shoot a doe, a 4 point buck.....or get no deer !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Hunter 3D [App]  6/23/2019 8:54

    I like it but I thought that I can also walk around in the jungle and hunt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zombie Hunter 3D [App]  4/18/2019 8:25

    fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dinosaur Hunter - Carnivores 3D [App]  5/10/2019 8:24

    awesome modes of shooting and dinos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dinosaur Hunter - Carnivores 3D [App]  5/10/2019 8:24

    it keeps foreclosing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dinosaur Hunter - Carnivores 3D [App]  5/10/2019 8:24

    Dinosaur Hunter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dinosaur Hunter - Carnivores 3D [App]  5/10/2019 8:24

    The game is epic not only are the graphics accurate, but the dinosaurs too. I love the weapons

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dinosaur Hunter - Carnivores 3D [App]  5/10/2019 8:24

    dinosaurs hunter - awesome game I like to play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dinosaur Hunter - Carnivores 3D [App]  5/10/2019 8:24

    Nice Dino hunting game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dinosaur Hunter - Carnivores 3D [App]  5/10/2019 8:24

    good game best dinos it looks real

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dinosaur Hunter - Carnivores 3D [App]  5/10/2019 8:24

    best game ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dinosaur Hunter - Carnivores 3D [App]  5/10/2019 8:24

    Wow dinosaurs hunting game I like this recommended to my friends keep it up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunter [Book]  11/28/2017 12:1

    I'd call this book science fantasy with its post-apocalyptic setting and magicians/magical beings being a focus of the story. Hunters have some level of magic use at their disposal; their charge is to protect ordinary citizens from the Othersiders who would like to make them lunch. Or dinner or just a snack. Joyeaux (Joy) is a young Hunter, from outside Apex, the center of government. The reader discovers more about the culture as Joy does or through comparisons she makes with her is written with a young adult audience in mind, but as usual that means good writing, non-stereotypical characters, and clean language. I liked how the language had migrated in some instances; for example, chocolate has become chocolike. I liked how the Othersiders were named after the fantastical creatures they parisons can easily be made between this book and The Hunger Games. If you liked the latter, you will probably like this book. If you liked Arrows of the Queen, you will probably enjoy Hunter. I eagerly await a sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunter [Book]  11/28/2017 12:1

    Mercedes Lackey has created many of my favorite worlds and she creates another one with this first in what I hope of a long series. Most mysteries are explained but some core plots are left open. What do the others want? what really started the apocalypse? who is behind the evil plot?...You are almost immediately drawn into sympathy with the main character and her struggles to find a place for herself amongst the humans trying to survive against monsters from their nightmares. A consistent world of magic and science blend with characters who seem real, heroes and evil monstersQuality is slightly less than Obsidian series, as good as her better Valdemer books in that series, slightly better than elemental magicians and fairy tale stories, much better than Joast , ship cat, ... come to think of it she sure is a prolific writer and nothing she has written has been really bad, just some better than others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunter [Book]  11/28/2017 12:1

    The writing at the beginning was poor and had a lot of exposition. After the first few chapters the writing improved and the story gained momentum, switching from exposition to action.I'm not a fan of post-apocalyptic books and movies, but this book has a really nice twist to the whole idea. A rip in the magic wall between contemporary earth and what is called the Otherside. The opening to the Otherside brings a flood of "fairytale" like creatures bent on destroying humans. Part of me wonders if these Othersiders killed in the book our character will later regret. I couldn't help feeling sad thinking about it. There's no explanation given for why the Othersiders hate the human race, or what their motives are. I'm wondering if it's a colossal misunderstanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunter [Book]  11/28/2017 12:1

    Mercedes Lackey has been my favorite author since I first read "The Last Herald-Mage" trilogy in 1996 and I've read everything since. While I have been disappointed with her recent additions to the Valdemar saga (basically all of Mags story - I am sorry, but those were just phoned in, and I rarely am so critical) I was so happy I still stuck with her nter brought me back to the classic days of Lackey's writing. The world was interesting and well thought out. The characters all had quite a bit of depth and were enjoyable to get to know. The story was engaging and left me thinking about it after I would put the book down (which really only happened when I had to force myself to sleep for work). Honestly, this one is likely one of my top 5 from her (sorry, I don't think anything will take away Vanyel's or Lavan Firestorm's story). I am really looking forward to see what happens with Joy's story line though and do hope that I gives those two a run my top spot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunter [Book]  11/28/2017 12:1

    It's a really interesting cross between Hunger Games and Legend with every fairy tail monster you can imagine. I found it riveting but I am a huge fan of Mercedes Lackey's writing style. It had a similar world building feel to Robin McKinley, in my was a decently fleshed out character, but her hounds were what kept me coming back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunter [Book]  11/28/2017 12:1

    My first reaction, "Another series?"I have some favorite Lackey series, and am always concerned more books won't be forthcoming because Ms. Lackey will be off on new tangents.But this tangent is very enjoyable. Has a little bit of Marion Zimmer Bradley feel to it, while still being a Lackey book. I can see how it would be graded a Young Adult, but as others have noted, it's intriguing enough for any age e concept is fresh: combine all the creatures from the Elemental and Fairy Godmother books, and the end of the world, as we know it. It's science fiction and fantasy, and a little Rambo tossed in, just for grins and giggles. It's a hard book to put down, but not so intense that it trips over into horror (as too many post-apocalyptic books do).The book has strong female characters, but does embed in an odd element of chauvinism now and again. However, the main character tolerates it, so I guess we can, too.Another Lackey series to follow. Sigh. I'm going to go broke.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunter [Book]  11/28/2017 12:1

    I really enjoyed Hunter! While I was reminded strongly of Hunger Games and even a little of Divergent, the story and characters are unique enough to make it interesting. Sometimes the main character can be a little *too* wonderful, perfect, and good-hearted, but I didn't get sick of it so I guess that says something. I'm really excited to start getting deeper into the story in the next book! Curious things are brewing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunter [Book]  11/28/2017 12:1

    This is the first book in a long time that I just couldn't put down. A likeable and believable heroine; good, twisty plot; a little bit of mystery and romance; great action; and sound philosophy make this book a real page turner. Can't wait for the rest of the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunter [Book]  11/28/2017 12:1

    While some readers may compare Lackey's Joyeaux Charmand to Collins' Katniss Everdeen, I find the similarities superficial. Yes the story is set in a dystopian future where society has fractured but Lackey's tale diverges nicely and builds her universe in her own trademark fashion with likeable and relatable characters. Lackey has woven a tale about a society recovering from the Disarray, when legends and myths and fairy tales, suddenly burst into real time on an unsuspecting populace. In answer, certain individuals under duress, suddenly find themselves with magical powers and creatures from another dimension, known as Hounds, who protect humanity from these "Others". These individuals are Hunters and with their packs, quickly become an important resource for the remaining government and military. Flash forward a few decades and humanity has recovered enough to have a few large cities protected by both technology and magic in the form of Barriers, shields through which the Others may not pass. There are other scattered settlements outside these cities but they do not have Barriers so are in constant danger from being overrun by the Others in all their forms. Joyeaux is an orphaned teenage Hunter that has been Hunting since she "popped' powers at 9 years of age. She lives in one of the smaller human settlements in the mountains that has a secret cadre of Hunters and Masters that protect the scattered human settlements around an old Monastery, until she is sent for by her uncle, a man of power and position in the largest human city of Apex. Away from everyone and everything she knows, she is caught up in a web of political intrigue involving her uncle, while struggling to understand why Hunters in Apex are treated like movie stars for doing their job. Joy just wants to Hunt and protect the Citizens, she doesn't care about ranking or impressing people....until her mentor is killed. Now Joy will do whatever it takes to find the people responsible.....

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386