Read biltmore reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all biltmore reviews below or publish your opinion.

70 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    Horrible. Cannot create reservations. Cannot do anything but look. Need to obtain professional to fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    Dissappointed you are unable to create reservations or tickets or really do anything on this application except view the estate and what it is about

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    Amazing very detailed and accurate

    0  


    Add your opinion on biltmore or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    I love my home

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    oCV CV CVw...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    Unbelievable app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    When I clicked on the shops, I wished there was a (call tab) to call the like the restaurants.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    I did not see a put to tickets in the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    If you have never been to Biltmore you are missing a grand experience. Do yourself and your spouse a favor, spend time together at the Biltmore estate!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    Absolutely Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    Crash on start. Could search app server. Yes, I'm connected to a network.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    Very cool app, but I think a unique passholders section would be nice, and I didn't see any trail maps, which would be awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    I think it is very amazing application but needs a section for the passholders to be able to sign in on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    Biltmore is a unique put to visit. The application provides some nice info about how to obtain around and what's available but it does not provide any info on ticket options or prices. I did explore that for approximately $700 or more a night you could obtain a hotel room on the estate. Somehow spending $100 an hour to sleep struck me as unconscionable. The application can hold all the beautiful pictures but simplify it's opening options and provide an option to tickets on line

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    had a blast during the Holidays here. Candlelight Evening was amazing. I highly recommended reserving in advance. it sold out very fast!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    Lovely put to visit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    Just started using this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    Fresh ver is much faster!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    I will allow you know when I obtain there next week

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    Love the ease of access within the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    Biltmore can never be visited too a lot of times!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    Awesome!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    I am an annual passhholder. I really want this application had the ability to log in to my acc and personalize my application access and experience. I also want there was more hiking / trail info and mapping. That is the basic reason I installed the application to start with. That being said, I do like the application and assume it will only improve from here. I really like the map feature with GPS capability!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    You are off to a amazing begin with the fresh app. I love the page design and images on the first page of each of the categories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    Quick, simple to read on phone, simple to book from and learn more. Amazing Job Biltmore!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    Amazing resource for our visit to the Biltmore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    absolutely awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    Thanks for the amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    Doesn't have any information about the house really (ie tour). The application should have all the information that can be found in the printed materials on website (ie 'Your Visit' self-guided tour) and more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore [App]  2019-10-25 13:49

    Fun experience and informative!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vanderbilt's Biltmore []  2020-2-6 23:17

    If you've never been, it's time to create the trip. I lived close enough for a lot of years to create an annual pass worthwhile. A amazing trip to entertain visitors, lovely restaurants, cafes, and more beauty than the eye can gather in one visit. Each time I went, I discovered something fresh and wonderful. It's time for me to go there again!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vanderbilt's Biltmore []  2020-2-6 23:17

    This IS a very short narrative. But as someone who will be visiting Biltmore in a few months, it was enough info to obtain me excited and short enough to digest in just a few minutes. I would have given 5 stars if it included a layout of the estate, or maybe a few pics, but at $0.99 it's worthwhile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vanderbilt's Biltmore []  2020-2-6 23:17

    The author was not clear on some of the facts about Biltmore House. The Book was too short. Having visited Biltmore in July 1987, 2000, and 2007, I have seen the unbelievable changes the Greatgrand sons have created to the Estate. Bilmore is worth every penny you spend. Each seaon theyhave specail activities in with one can enjoy. Be sure to visit the restaurants and Wine Shop. I would love to go again during uthern Lady

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vanderbilt's Biltmore []  2020-2-6 23:17

    In prepariang for my second visit to Biltmore, I read this to see if much had changed in the method of exhibits and to see if any part would be closed during our visit. This provided an perfect summary of the beginnings of Biltmore and provided very amazing infor for a return visit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vanderbilt's Biltmore []  2020-2-6 23:17

    I remember driving up and seeing the home. How absolutely amazing.We were there on a July day and the sun shining on not only the house but the grounds around it took me to another time.When we went the tour @#$%!34.95 , I wrote that in the tutorial book and because A&E was filming that day all the groups had guides. Ours was a member of the family.We saw house from top to bottom, and then could wander on the main floor as long as we wanted.But as fabulous as the house was the best part was the walk the paths and in the gardens and look out at the view is something I will never forget.When you go, and you must, have lunch in the stables. Unbelievable food, and the horses lived like royalty.And never forget this was and still is a self sufficient enterprise that also brings jobs for the people of a lot of rich people's estates can say that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vanderbilt's Biltmore []  2020-2-6 23:17

    Perfect read, purchased after visiting, this and other books filled in some of the blanks from our guided tours and visit to the Biltmore Estate and Asheville, NC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vanderbilt's Biltmore []  2020-2-6 23:17

    Being more of a "paper" or a "pamphlet" than a book, Vanderbilt's Biltmore is still a amazing read. Having only 15-20 pages makes it a very simple article to read and still shares things about the house that are not common knowledge. I recommend it. If you are looking for a amazing book that dives deep, I also recommend "Lady on the Hill" by Howard E Covington Jr. which info how the estate became what it is today from George Washington Vanderbilt down to William Cecil (Cornelia Vanderbilt's son) who operates it today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vanderbilt's Biltmore []  2020-2-6 23:17

    It's not a very long book, doesn't take long to read but I really enjoyed the story. It gave a very detailed description of the family, the reason for building and the process while it was being e consequences of spending such a heavy amount of etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vanderbilt's Biltmore []  2020-2-6 23:17

    Short but enticing; just enough info to create you wish more, especially to see it. I've heard so much about the mansion from a sister who has visited more than once, so it was especially interesting to read this background and history. Definitely wish to go there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vanderbilt's Biltmore []  2020-2-6 23:17

    What a lovely read. Also, please note the book is described as an essay, which is what it is. I’d recommend it, especially to Biltmore visitors. I learned a lot and think you will, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore Estate: The Most Distinguished Private Place []  2020-1-4 21:6

    High price, amazing info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore Estate: The Most Distinguished Private Place []  2020-1-4 21:6

    I bought this as a bonus for my dearly beloved. She’s been wanting to go to Biltmore so I’m surprising her with a trip there this October. This book is a small something to go with the bonus and it’s very, very nice. Lots of attractive images and interesting to read (yes, I peeked as you can tell). It’s a nice sized coffee table book e’s going to love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore Estate: The Most Distinguished Private Place []  2020-1-4 21:6

    I gave this book to my 10-year-old grandson as a birthday show just before we visited the Biltmore Estate. He really studied the book, and when we took the guided tour at Blltmore, he added some very relevant comments to the information our tutorial provided. Perfect book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore Estate: The Most Distinguished Private Place []  2020-1-4 21:6

    Amazing book with loads of facts about the building of Biltmore . It includes plans and sketches of the house and all the includes some color pictures of the interior , but I would have liked a lot of more . I got the book after my visit and wanted this to remember it by .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore Estate: The Most Distinguished Private Place []  2020-1-4 21:6

    This book is very detailed concerning the architecture and landscaping of the Biltmore House. If you are looking for just an overview then you should probably look for a various book. We are very happy with the book. The four stars is due to the long time that it took for the book to arrive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore Estate: The Most Distinguished Private Place []  2020-1-4 21:6

    A bonus which was loved. It provides the history of the zone in which Biltmore was made and its struggles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore Estate: The Most Distinguished Private Place []  2020-1-4 21:6

    Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore Estate: The Most Distinguished Private Place []  2020-1-4 21:6

    Amazing amount of history and info about this marvelous estate. Thoroughly enjoyed my visit there and wanted to know more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore Estate: The Most Distinguished Private Place []  2020-1-4 21:6

    More interested in the interior . Wanted more pictures. Not into drawings. The history was interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biltmore Estate: The Most Distinguished Private Place []  2020-1-4 21:6

    Comprehensive book about the Biltmore history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biltmore Estate: Gardens and Grounds (Images of America) []  2020-2-2 11:29

    We live in Asheville, NC and are annual pass holders so we wanted to learn more about America's biggest home. If you have not visited the Biltmore Estate suggest you place it on your bucket list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biltmore Estate: Gardens and Grounds (Images of America) []  2020-2-2 11:29

    A much appreciated addition to my Biltmore collection. Related in format to the earlier Rickman book but with some images I've never seen before. Repeats some images from Rickman but not too many. Highly recommend for the serious Biltmore enthusiast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biltmore Estate: Gardens and Grounds (Images of America) []  2020-2-2 11:29

    unbelievable book. very well written and illustrated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biltmore Estate: Gardens and Grounds (Images of America) []  2020-2-2 11:29

    My grandma LOVED receiving this book as a bonus before our trip. She shows it to everyone and shares it with her family! It is a amazing book and even better if you are planning a trip or have visited! Helps round out the overall experience!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biltmore Estate: Gardens and Grounds (Images of America) []  2020-2-2 11:29

    I purchased this for a gift, but returned it. I didn’t realize it was in black and white, which makes sense because of when the images were taken.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biltmore Estate: Gardens and Grounds (Images of America) []  2020-2-2 11:29

    Amazing history. Read before our trip and think it added to my appreciation of the Estate!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biltmore Estate: Gardens and Grounds (Images of America) []  2020-2-2 11:29

    Amazing book about the history of such an wonderful castle in N.C.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biltmore Estate: Gardens and Grounds (Images of America) []  2020-2-2 11:29

    Amazing background information. We will be visiting this summer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biltmore Estate: Gardens and Grounds (Images of America) []  2020-2-2 11:29

    the book itself is little but the quality is fantastic. there wasn't a single photograph in this book that I have seen before.i have been a Biltmore fanatic for 40 years . I first saw pictures of the library at age 13 and hope to obtain there someday. this is a book I will cherish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biltmore Estate: Gardens and Grounds (Images of America) []  2020-2-2 11:29

    Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lady on the Hill: How Biltmore Estate Became an American Icon []  2020-1-17 22:53

    I had always wondered how the Biltmore go to the show day's level of interest! This book tells the story of how the Biltmore has become a major attraction of interest. Very well written and very interesting to follow. I highly recommend the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lady on the Hill: How Biltmore Estate Became an American Icon []  2020-1-17 22:53

    Amazing in-depth understanding of how Biltmore Estate, Biltmore Village and Asheville came to flourish with under the watchful eyes of family dedicated to preserving the legacy of the iconic house and grounds. Well-written and engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lady on the Hill: How Biltmore Estate Became an American Icon []  2020-1-17 22:53

    This is one of those books that once I started it, I couldn't place it down. I had just returned from visiting the Biltmore and decided that I wanted to know more about the story behind the house. This book does a unbelievable job of presenting not only the story of the house itself, but also of the entire estate and how it became what it is today. This doesn't go into extreme detail about the day-to-day running of the estate. It does give you a very amazing picture, though, of how easily it could have gone down a path of deterioration and ruin. If you've visited the Biltmore, but still have more questions running around in your head then you should definitely pick up this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lady on the Hill: How Biltmore Estate Became an American Icon []  2020-1-17 22:53

    I am a large fan of The Biltmore and this book was hard to place down! It is so well written. It was so interesting to hear the personal, behind the scenes info about the family members and the struggles they have endured to hold the Biltmore in perfect condition. William Cecil has poured his life into this cause and it is for the benefit of us all. This book includes so much history and is one that I will read over and over. Just wonderful!! If you have not seen the Biltmore in person, you will be blown away if and when you visit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lady on the Hill: How Biltmore Estate Became an American Icon []  2020-1-17 22:53

    My grandma LOVED receiving this book as a bonus before our trip. She shows it to everyone and shares it with her family! It is a amazing book and even better if you are planning a trip or have visited! Helps round out the overall experience!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lady on the Hill: How Biltmore Estate Became an American Icon []  2020-1-17 22:53

    After visiting Biltmore for the first time, I was interested to learn more about it's history. This book helped respond a lot of of the questions I had and I learned a lot of things about the estate, from it's early history to the present. The later chapters covering Mr. Cecil's challenges to balance having a historic estate begin to the public, while maintaining the originality of the property are just as interesting. I definitely will return to Biltmore in the future and this book will have me looking with fresh eyes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lady on the Hill: How Biltmore Estate Became an American Icon []  2020-1-17 22:53

    This is a true story of survival. It is the story of a man who would not allow the nay-sayers hold him from thinking and accomplishing things others thought impossible. Mr. Cecile, is an inspiration to any person attempting to begin a business or accomplish a given task. My wife and I have visited Biltmore Estates several times over the latest 25 years and have been season ticket holders for two years. We have taken every tour at least once and we throughly enjoyed each on. Biltmore Estates continues to improve and the staff treat you as a guest. They create a profit to improve their product and create it more enjoyable for their guests. If you have visited or plan to visit Biltmore Estate this book is a must read. The survival of the Biltmore Estate is as amazing a story as its design and construction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lady on the Hill: How Biltmore Estate Became an American Icon []  2020-1-17 22:53

    If you love Biltmore Estate and George Vanderbilt, this is a must read. I read "Lady On The Hill" and I could not place it down. William A.V. Cecil devoted his life to restoring Biltmore Estate to its former glory. A lot of people told him he would not be successful in his venture but he proved them wrong. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lady on the Hill: How Biltmore Estate Became an American Icon []  2020-1-17 22:53

    The book LADY ON THE HILL is a amazing read, it tells how George and Edith Vanderbilt's daughter, Cornelia, her husband John Cecil, and their sons, William and George saved the Estate and have created it into one of the most visited houses in the world. The book also gives a history of George Vanderbilt's visited to Asheville, N.C. falling in love with the area, buying up the land to build his dream house and his dream of preserving the e first time I visited "The Lady on the Hill" was in late July of 1987, the Rose Garden was in full bloom. We went on the tour of the fresh Biltmore Winey . The Dairy barn was converted into the Winery which opened in May 1985. We tasted some of the perfect wines. In October 2000,Biltmore had a Medieval Festival, we visited the house and gardens. The hardwood trees were showing her most attractive colours and the Fall flowers were blooming in the gardens.. In March of 2008, I visited it again with mates from out of town, it was very cold. We ate brunch in the Deerpark restaurant that was renovated from the Calf Maternity Barn. The meal was excellent. Again we visited the winery where they had introduced more varieties of ease read this book and then visit Biltmore, there are perfect B&B's, Inns, and of course Biltmore has its own hotel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lady on the Hill: How Biltmore Estate Became an American Icon []  2020-1-17 22:53

    I love to visit Biltmore. This book answered so a lot of questions I had. What happened after George Vanderbilt died? How did the house become what it is today? You can see how the family really has a spirit to save what is theirs and protect it for generations to come. The family became very true throughout the whole book and you can see how they have truly worked hard to hold this house in perfect condition!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    color bump 3d reviews 2pcs heavy duty steel mounting bracket for linear actuator reviews updated manual slide stage linear stage actuator ball screw sfu1605 linear rail guide with ruler for diy cnc router controller 100mm stroke reviews sovik 12v dc 2 inch stroke linear actuator heavy duty 750n 165lbs maximum lift reviews linear actuator control board reviews cnc linear motion rail guide 100mm stroke ball screw linear stage actuator with dust cover for nema23 stepper motor z axis cnc router reviews justech 100mm linear actuator motor heavy duty 750n dc 12v for auto car rv electric door opener industrial agricultural machinery clean sweeping vehicles vessels cargo medical window reviews xnrtop lm6uu linear bearings for 3d printer pack of 12 reviews qwork 4 pcs sbr20uu aluminum slide block 20mm linear bearing motion ball slide units for 20mm linear guide rail reviews honjie lm8suu 8mm linear bearings for 3d printer pack of 12 reviews othmro sk8 8mm diameter aluminum alloy linear rail support guide shaft bearing cnc router 2pcs reviews uxcell lmf8uu 8mm inner dia round flange mounted linear ball bearing bushing 2pcs reviews preamer 4 pcs shf8 8mm flange mount linear rail shaft support for milling machine cnc reviews uxcell lmf6uu 6mmx12mmx19mm round flange linear motion bushing ball bearing 2 pcs reviews 4pcs 12 mm sc12uu scs12uu linear motion ball bearing cnc slide bushing replacement reviews 2pcs 8x700mm linear shaft 3d printer cylinder liner rail linear shaft axis cnc parts reviews 2pcs 8x1000mm linear shaft 3d printer cylinder liner rail linear shaft axis cnc parts reviews 2pcs 8x800mm linear shaft 3d printer cylinder liner rail linear shaft axis cnc parts reviews 2pcs 8x500mm linear shaft 3d printer cylinder liner rail linear shaft axis cnc parts reviews raymarine type 2 12v long linear drive reviews

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386