Read binding of isaac encyclopedia reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all binding of isaac encyclopedia reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Binding of Isaac Encyclopedia [App]  2019-11-8 13:36

    Very Gucci

    0  


    Add your opinion on binding of isaac encyclopedia or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Binding of Isaac Encyclopedia [App]  2019-11-8 13:36

    A amazing application for supportive info for the game, I definitely recommend it for all BoI fans. I love how it keeps with the aesthetic! If anything, maybe you could add a find function for the characters like there is for the items?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Binding of Isaac Encyclopedia [App]  2019-11-8 13:36

    Super smooth, nice layout and very helpful all around. Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Binding of Isaac Encyclopedia [App]  2019-11-8 13:36

    Very fluid and useful app. Fully recommend for all "Binding of Isaac" players

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Hinduism (Encyclopedia of World Religions) []  2019-12-31 18:53

    I had high expectations of this book, which sadly did not deliver. Comprehensive info on a dozens of subjects but it seemed a bit dated and not in touch with current Hindu culture. There were a lot of entries that were omitted and I feel would have been useful, but since I bought used and at a rock bottom price, I'm not disappointedl

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Hinduism (Encyclopedia of World Religions) []  2019-12-31 18:53

    This is an immensely necessary book for WesternersAs a Westerner who became interested in Eastern spiritual teachings thirty years ago, I was appalled to explore then, my own ignorance and the ignorance of others in the West about Hinduism and its spinoff, Buddhism, the principal Eastern ere is even today in the West, thirty years later, a vacuum of knowledge about Hinduism. The Encyclopedia of Hinduism by professors Jones and Ryan helps to fill this vacuum in a simple, straightforwsrd e entries are arranged alphabetically, and one can search info on the key concepts in Hinduism along with biographical and other info about the key historical and contemporary figures in this amazing globe religion.Of even more importance for the Westerner, in my view, is the ten page introduction explaining Hinduism's origins, its sacred texts, its contemporary situation, and its esoteric aspects sometimes known as Vedanta or Advaita which carry their own entries and typify the thorough nature of this Encyclopedic will not regret owning this book. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Hinduism (Encyclopedia of World Religions) []  2019-12-31 18:53

    This book could be so useful. And instead of feeling excited i feel totally frustrated because when you the kindle edition there is no method to access the pages of the book other than by chronological order.......so if i wish something under V, say for vishnu i have to go page by page by page until i obtain to V. this would take hours. it is wonderful to me that someone would an encyclopedia when i have to read all the A's before i obtain to the B's., page by page fingering each one in anticipation of, for example the is is a phenomenal error on the part of the publisher because for my needs it is relatively useless and very annoying!!!!! who reads an encyclopedia chronologically through the english alphabet?!i search this unbelievable...and although i rarely write reviews if i can support someone else not have this frustration then it is amazing that i write.Unbelievable.....at least they could topics chronologically. My i ching books have at least one chapter for each of the 64 categories...so it can be done. what an unfortunate oversight....and sad for the authors because the distribution of such necessary work gets eclipsed for so a lot of people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Hinduism (Encyclopedia of World Religions) []  2019-12-31 18:53

    For scholars and writers like myself, or just folks with curious minds, there is nothing quit like an simple to access and reasonably thorough encyclopedia of info on a subject of interest. Constance Jones and James Ryan have given us just that, in detail and with a reliability that we can depend on. If you have a question about Hinduism and wish search a reliable respond quickly, don't go to Wikipedia: search it quickly in this single-volume authoritative lan Combs, essor of Transformative StudiesCalifornia Institute of Integral Studies

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Hinduism (Encyclopedia of World Religions) []  2019-12-31 18:53

    This is a very necessary book.A concise explanation of Hinduism in an easily understood format that is not an ordeal to is Encyclopedia takes the reader through the historical origins of Hinduism and its evolution to the show has a comprehensive index of all the saints,sages and personalities associated with the topic and a unbelievable bibliography.If people read this book there will be greater understanding between peoples of various religious beliefs and consequently greater is book should be on all shelves along with the others in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Hinduism (Encyclopedia of World Religions) []  2019-12-31 18:53

    This book is a must for anyone who is interested in Hinduism. Finally, there is a put to go for answers about who, what, and when in the Hindu world, as one makes one method through different Hindu writings. Having a reference like this is extremely valuable for the western reader. It covers everything!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    This application is worthless you obtain one day don't download.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    Very very amazing for seafarers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    Never really use the phone on the boat, but I bored sitting in the airport and was going to look thru the application but not for $20!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    i love

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Vampire Mythology []  2020-1-23 19:12

    An perfect book. Very detailed bibliography, which allowed me to expand into further reading on vampiric monsters and their historical reach. Was glad to see it contain other cultures and regions of the world, which is often left out of other books that with the topic of vampires.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Vampire Mythology []  2020-1-23 19:12

    First, it should be mentioned that a lot of monsters are listed inside that Vampire Encyclopedia and so, a lot of work was probably required to write it. HOWEVER... (and sadly,) it should also be added that a lot and a lot (most (??)) of these monsters can hardly be considered as "vampires" and so, shouldn't most probably be listed as such. In Bane's book those monsters are termed "vampiric witches", "vampiric fays", etc... Different ghouls (creatures feeding on corpses) are also listed as well as are a lot of other "fiends" that would most probably be better described (and listed...) as werewolves, zombies, familiars, evil demi-gods, elementals, monsters, spirits, or demons. Consequently, these (MANY) monsters can hardly search a suitable put inside a ... "vampire encyclopedia". So, one may easily be tempted to think that the author proceeded - somewhat a bit carelessly - to some sort of "page filling" while writing her book. So, regrettably, that vampire encyclopedia should be considered (at best) only a very average one. An encyclopedia which is too sloppy and uncritical in the choice of its listings. And so, consequently, a work which lacks in seriousness, accuracy, and thoroughness. Oh and finally, another (BIG) lack in that work: the absence of pictures, making the whole experience a somewhat dry and dull one... So, not more than 2 stars for that book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of 5,000 Spells []  2020-1-16 17:34

    To those reviewers who say "it's just old wives tales, etc." Did not read this in the front of the book. I even saw one reviewer who reviewed this book with a image of an old love spell involving a date (the fruit) criticizing the nature of the spell. It's literally a reference book. An encyclopedia. Some of these spells are not meant to be performed because they were obviously written and performed before the dawn of modern medicine. Some of the spells are totally ok and safe. It's a matter of common sense, guys. Of course you aren't going to place a date in your and feed it to someone or slip bodily fluids into someone's meal or drink and if you're messed up in the head enough to actually do something like that, then you're not mature enough to own this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of 5,000 Spells []  2020-1-16 17:34

    I original had checked this book out at the library and decided I must have this. The book is large and worth every penny. It is more of a table top read because it is so heavy. The book contains various ways to cast your spells, how to create incense cones, botanical infusions, candle spells and not to mention a wicked dozens of amazing spells. I am in the process of making my own book of shadows but for now this is my favorite spellbook. Just reading this book is a very magickal experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Counseling []  2020-1-20 0:43

    I'd like to share my experience as someone who took the NCE 7 years after graduating. I used this book as a main study tool for the exam. I passed on my first test and did two full months of studying about 3 hours a day. This book was a refresher on a lot of concepts I learned, but forgot the info of such as the human development theories. One thing I want I did first was begin in the BACK of the book with the review and THEN did the practice questions. I would recommend downloading the application as well. I bought a second application through Pocket Prep that allowed me access to more questions and also online access as well. This was helpful on the go. Ultimately, give yourself enough time to study and take breaks when needed. Although the questions in this book are not exactly the ones on the NCE, knowing the answers and also reading the rationale will let you to respond related questions on the test. GOOD LUCK!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    Don`t bother to download. Greedy company. Said 1 day left after being installed for 5 minutes. You can`t really even check it out, as ad comes up to full ver every time you test to look at a page. Total waste of my time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    Great.but full ver method too expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    I agree. Informative but to expensive. When you obtain a fresh phone you lose it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of 5,000 Spells []  2020-1-16 17:34

    So there's a amazing and poor for this one..The good:1. It's amazing as a reference. I really like having all the oil recipes in one put and there are some useful hints for certain uses of herbs.2. Amazing organization. The book is simple to navigate with the method she organized the spells. Whatever you want, you can search it. (that said, I have the Kindle ver so the find feature makes it nice hahaha)3. Straightforward information. I don't think she beats around the bushes when she's presenting the spells and their purposes... on the other hand, this does bleed into the poor -- I'll explain further.4. I really like the small boxes of hints and random information. The book is littered with info and should not be used as anything other than a reference.. however, there are little hints regarding certain things to remember when casting certain spells (time, date, color, etc) that are incredibly useful for someone like myself who doesn't write things down a lot.5. It has a amazing variety. As others have noted, there's a wide dozens of cultures listed here. There are spells working with saints, other deities, hoodoo, candles, herbal, etc. It's amazing to approach things from various angles and this book gives you a amazing perspective on . the bad..1. Some of the spells... aren't really spells. I know that there can be arguments in what is regarded as a spell, but I honestly don't feel as though carrying a certain herb in your pocket is a spell. There's recipes for making mojo hands and that's amazing but there are some that basically tells you to carry something with you and then you'll search such and such and I think that there's a bit more that goes into that such as cleansing.2. To add to my first point, this book isn't for beginners. Again, I repeat that it's a reference and forgive me if she has already noted it somewhere, but I think if beginners do end up picking up her books, she should add a section JUST for that. I really like the section she had on casting the spell and ritual tools and I'm aware that she has written another book solely for spell casting so I think it would be amazing to contain a reference from that or an excerpt.3. To add to my second point, I wish to say that I do recognize some of the spells.. such as the St. Martha spell regarding love. She has a very short description telling the reader what to do in petitioning the saint, but there IS a specific prayer that goes to that. Usually spells and prayers are tailored for the caster, but it's nice to have a reference rather than just to say that someone is unable to sleep until he or she is back with the caster. This is kind of an add on to my point about her info being really concise. The info's nice when it's concise but sometimes it's TOO much that you end up losing the effect. The room she gives for flexibility doesn't support newbies who are just navigating around the not as a lot of poor points as good. I went back and forth a lot while trying to figure out if I should have gotten this. I know that most of the information, I could search it online -- having seen it from a friend's copy -- but I do like to have a go-to reference when I just don't wish to find or don't know what to search. So this is a amazing put to start, in a way. Also, some of the information's interesting too, particularly the one about the summoning spirits, which I must admit is WAY too short. There is a lot of grimoires dedicated to explaining the intricacies of rituals that involve summoning a spirit and I honestly am not sure if you can simply leave it at: burn a candle, draw sigil, and ask for what you want.Anyway, that is just me. I'm comparing all of these info versus what I've read in the past. This book is a amazing book. For what it's supposed to be.. an encyclopedia, it's great, but there's kind of an imbalance of info per section that I feel could be balanced out because it's not like there's not enough information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of 5,000 Spells []  2020-1-16 17:34

    Unbelievable book of general ideas based on tradition. I use this not as a direct guide, but as a basis in which to support make my own works. This being my second copy of this book, for me at least it is a quintessential "must have" book for anybody's library. The info contained within is so broad scoped and varied that it is nearly impossible not to search something for any situation that might arise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Counseling []  2020-1-20 0:43

    This is a heavy book an not one to use as a cram session. The purple book was the only thing I used an his application an I passed. As I was taking the try I felt like I had seen multiple of the questions before. I enjoyed that I could try myself an learn more about the wrong answers at the same time. Buy it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Counseling []  2020-1-20 0:43

    I can only give it five stars? That's bonkers. I should be able to give this book a total of at least 100 stars!!!Did this book support me? Well, let's see.... I just passed the NCE on Friday, November 10 2017. My Exam Score improved by 19 points (I failed the exam back in May). I was so excited when I passed the exam that Dr. Rosenthal was the fifth person I contacted to share my unbelievable news. (Only my wife, mother, and two best mates were given the news prior to Dr. Rosenthal).This book... is ... awesome! It's a souvenir for sure. Not only did it support me with the exam, but I feel like a much smarter person for it as well. My helpful study tip for fresh readers: be sure to use a blinder as you read the 1100 questions so you don't accidentally see the correct choice beneath the question. It really helps you challenge yourself and really think about the question. Dr. Rosenthal explains everything in detail; his sense of humor really provides comic relief as you're studying. (He even tells you to take a break at certain points during the book).This book is worth every dollar. You will not be disappointed. (Also, this book has an application with it. Download it, and try yourself. Amazing to use if you're one to goes to work on a train or a bus).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Vampire Mythology []  2020-1-23 19:12

    I heard Theresa Bane talk on Darkness Radio and was immediately impressed with her. I have always loved vampires and this book is just what I was looking for!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    Like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    Amazing application but full ver method too much money. Drop the and I will it and so will a lot of more. At this I doubt you will many.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    This reference is only a copy you have to for after it has been on your android device device after 7 days. Misleading advertising at best unscrupulous at worst.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    v. Poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of 5,000 Spells []  2020-1-16 17:34

    Wow there is so a lot of pages. this is a really amazing method to learn the primary of a spell and you can build on top of it! its really nice and very organized!!!i did obtain a non hard back and it is very hard to hold clean and very hard to hold begin because the cover is very flimsy due to not being a hard cover is book is amazing it had a lot of various types of subject it covers from love to wealth and is very simple.I would recommend getting this book in you collection because there is a stunning amount of spells in this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Counseling []  2020-1-20 0:43

    I bought this book with the CD's and listened to them frequently throughout my drives to and from school. I also spent about 3 months reading through this entire book. I got through it just a couple days before the exam in October, 2017. It was very readable, and not too boring, so I'll give the guy for that. The material is very comprehensive. The only problem I had though that has me ding one begin off the book, because really it could be 5 stars and I almost gave it that, is that the questions in the book are not nearly as hard to respond as the one's on the NCE. I cannot go into any detail, but the NCE felt very difficult, the respond options were more difficult than in this book, and it really caught me by surprise. I went in feeling very confident and I immediately felt like I hit a wall on the first page. A lot of of us were worried about how we did and we used these study materials. However, results are in, and a lot of (hopefully all) of my classmates appear to have passed. I was very worried about passing at all, allow alone doing well. But not only did I pass, I got a very high score!! I was shocked by how well I did!So, I have got to give a lot of to Dr. Rosenthal's materials. I think they really helped, even if it wasn't identical material or the same kind of questions. I would still recommend this most of all. And really, I'm not sure what else I would recommend. The material I felt blind sided on was obscure, so you're gonna miss some, period. If you'd been studious in reading your textbooks throughout the program then you're probably going to have a leg-up on this test. But assuage your fears of passing and remember, the minimum cut-off scores are very low. You can miss like, literally half of the exam and still pass. The median scores are hardly above half. So if you feel like you bombed it, don't worry, you probably still passed, and if you studied well, you probably did better than you think.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Counseling []  2020-1-20 0:43

    Edit* Someone asked about what application I used as there are quite a few. I can't search it on my phone anymore, but the application tile was purple and I believe it looked like the book and had Howard Rosenthal's name in the application tile as well. I have looked on the play shop and I don't see it and I don't see it anymore, so there is the change it has been removed since this review. I'm not sure about apple. So it might be located somewhere begin off with, I purchased this book to study for the NCE and used it in conjunction with Rosenthal's application and the end effect was that I passed!A short summary of the App:The application goes over almost all the info the book does. It has two modes: a study mode (Multiple choice for each section with instant correct/incorrect responses and a feedback tab to explain why), and a exam mode (you can take each section 3 times) (Multiple choice for each section in one uninterrupted sitting, with percentage scoring and reporting at the end of the latest question, and view a stats page that has a bar graph of your scores). Its all the same questions, but I found that even though the questions were all the same, it helped instill those concepts, which in turn helped me to better respond questions on the e book:Rosenthal goes over a wealth of info in the book that covers each section of the exam, a final overview, and tables for the stats section to give a better visual. I hope it goes without saying that the exact questions are not going to present up on the exam. However, there were questions that were very related to a lot of he went over and while other questions were different, I had adequate enough info from the review that I could still respond them with better judgement and narrow down my answers. Again like the app, the questions and review of answers, helped instill the concepts and info so I could better respond the exam questions. His questions are also set up in the same style as you will see on the exam, which is something I really liked about this book. I wasn't surprised when going into the try and it felt familiar (make no mistake, the exam will be hard, but you will have a amazing idea how it is structured and the kinds of questions you will see). When taking the exam, if you come across questions that create you go "Um, this wasn't covered even vaguely at all by Rosenthal", then you might have come across some of the 40 experimental questions that are tossed and not scored at the end of the exam. Again his book is a review, so he can't acc for everything, but he does thoroughly go over the key concepts that will most likely present up on an I used the book and application together:I used the application first to try my overall performance and to make a baseline of my scores in each section ( I personally recommend this way so you don't go in blindly studying and feeling like you're getting nowhere). I then started the process of going through the book and reviewing the sections I scored lowest in and worked my method up. After I finished each section, I would go back to the application on study mode and take that section again. I would go through the study mode multiple times too. I had the application on two devices, so I had more opportunities to use the exam mode. You may wonder "well weren't you just remembering your respond each time after you took the practice exam?" Well, yes and no. While I did remember some, going over the review also helped to solidify in my mind why that respond was the correct respond (remember on the exam while some answers are technically correct, the exam is looking for the best correct answer). I also studied for about a month, but had amazing solid studying for a week before the ings to take into consideration:There are going to be various factors as to how well you do on the NCE (and other exams) though not limited to this list:1. For myself, my graduate program yields the highest passing rate on the NCE for its graduates in my state (so how well your program has done in your education, and how well you learned/retained information could affect your score)2. How well you study3. The length of time you prepare before the examWell that all I have to say, best of luck on your exams!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Counseling []  2020-1-20 0:43

    I hope this book will be worthwhile when I take the NCE. As for the CPCE, while I passed, this book served as a very beautiful purple paper weight. Most of the questions are written in the language of the textbooks that the ACA publishes (yeah, the true expensive ones), and maybe 3 of those exam questions were in this entire book. I originally purchased the 3rd edition, but when I realized that it was dated (some of the cultural questions were problematic) I purchased the newer version, as well as the app. Months of study, totally useless. I'm going to test the Helwig tutorial for the NCE, but I'm terrified that I'm just burning at this point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Vampire Mythology []  2020-1-23 19:12

    Amazing service by reseller, book is too Tech-y, not enough Same items over and over, just a various country

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Vampire Mythology []  2020-1-23 19:12

    I bought it for a gift, I did not read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    Don't bother downloading...a box pops up wanting you to full site...only 1 day trial....not worth it. =/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    Amazing but very expensive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    Short period, VERY expensive upgrade. For twenty bucks i will go obtain a true book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    This is not worth $1. Allow alone the $18.71 they want. Luckily I did the first, and even that is not worth it. A complete waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    it s not and full ver is expensive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Counseling []  2020-1-20 0:43

    Well written and simple to comprehend and amazing study ever, I just took the NCE and 90% of this book was irrelevant... not on the exam.Hint... study statistics and be able to apply.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Counseling []  2020-1-20 0:43

    The info itself is fine, even if there are some cringe-worthy passages. I'm not a fan of Rosenthal's attempts to be chummy -- it often comes off as condescending. My true problem is the binding. My book has essentially fallen apart after light use. And of course I didn't search out that I got a poor copy until 4 months after I bought it (it sat on my bookshelf a long time before I started reading through it). Each of the lines on the spine are where it has come apart from simply being opened. I haven't yet read through the whole book so I'll be interested to see what the binding looks like once I obtain farther through the book. I'm so angry because this book is expensive and I'm currently studying for the CPCE. This book has to keep up for when I study for the NCE and it's not even holding up during the first read through. This is the worst Routledge book I've ever bought.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Vampire Mythology []  2020-1-23 19:12

    Very knowledgeable author. You won't search this items on the Internet. Very worth it for anyone writing about vampires or any supernatural horror that wishes to expand their knowledge on mythology from around the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Vampire Mythology []  2020-1-23 19:12

    Every body Wants To Know About Vampires Who Are Vampires ? Where They Comes From?How They Survive?The Book Includes The info On Vampires Their Types The Name Of Book describe itself the includes I Read & Found All Info show In a Easy & Accurate method I Strongly Recommend this Book To Read If You Wish Complete knowledge on Vampires After Read This Book I Obtain Lot Of Knowledge About vampires Really Such A Amazing Book On This Horror TopicRead & Self Found How Interesting the Book Is Give 5 Star to this Book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of 5,000 Spells []  2020-1-16 17:34

    The content of this book is amazing! It is not however for those who are fresh to witchcraft or correspondences. Each spell can be used individually or as a piece of a spell. Like using a red candle for love and combining that with command and compel oil and Talisman riously amazing inspiration for those who like to write their own spells.BUT! the binding is complete crap. Almost every single page fell is is so cheaply created its ere is also the information in the intro that needs to be addressed.1) Firstly heka is not the Egyptian word for the energy that permeates all living things. It's authoritive speech. Or speaking with power (willpower). Because the Egyptians believed that words held power by speaking with clear intentions and a correct set of words they could change their world. This is our equivalent to casting spells. Although heka can be applied to anything including training your dog or giving a report in class.2) Illes says that all energy is benevolent when its not. It's neutral. Later on pg 7 she says just that. It's a bit contradictory but a forgivable mistake. She goes on to state that all magical people that have a substantial amount of Magical energy are always charismatic and those that lack this energy are not. Thats a large blanket statement and just not true. We all are human and have a range of emotions on a everyday basis. No one is more magical than the next because we are all comprised of the same living energy. There certainly can be a gap of knowledge in harnessing this energy but that doesn't create one more magical. Just more experienced. Now having said that, yes, there are those that are born with the natural talent for picking up on this energy and using it but it is up to that person to hone their skills or ignore it. This also doesn't create them more magical than one who studied hard to be able to detect and use this same energy.3) She goes a bit fluffy when she says there is a general rule with magic that spells will come back 3, 6, or 9 fold. This may be accepted by most Wiccans but certainly not all of the pagan least that's my opinion. 

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of 5,000 Spells []  2020-1-16 17:34

    Someone recently asked what everyone’s favorite spell book was. This is so simple for me. I think the Encyclopedia of 5,000 Spells by Judika Illes is the best spell book you can get, hands down. Runner up would be anything else by her on the subject, such as her Huge Book of Practical Spells and Magic When You Need It. If someone had to only one spell book in their life, Encyclopedia of 5,000 Spells would definitely be my covers almost every topic that you would wish a spell on and includes spells that are new, old, and even ancient. The spells come from all around the world, which makes it even cooler. I’m typically not a large fan of doing spells others have created, as there’s always something impersonal feeling about it, but this book gives such a comprehensive array of ideas of how various spells look, the main ideas behind them, and common spell elements for common themes. The book is such a valuable resource, that it’s inspired so much of my own spell-crafting and is sure to inspire any one ’s also amazing when you’re unsure how to solve a certain situation and wish to see what others have done for that subject from a credible source. The fact that it’s sort of like a cookbook (reminiscent of the Joy of Cooking) makes it such an simple to use and browse reference book. The book is so much more than just a large compilation of spells though, it’s also a really amazing tutorial on how to cast spells, using magickal tools, ritual techniques, magickal theory to ensure that you have a powerful understanding of how to effectively cast a spell. The formulary near the end of the book for oils, incense, waters, colognes, and inks would be worth buying the book alone for – as there’s some formulas that I’ve never seen in any other book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of 5,000 Spells []  2020-1-16 17:34

    There are a ton of spells in here. I obviously haven't used them all. However I do like this book and recommend it as a reference if nothing else. And it's not a poor thing to reach for when the need arises, sometimes I use it as a jumping off point when I'm trying to figure out what spell to perform. I much prefer this style to the never ending word bludgeoning some spell books provide just to obtain to a handful of spells. Overall very satisfied with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    Great! Amazing Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    Seems ok, but I got notice within mins saying I had 1 day left on the trial. Wasted my time, since it was not clearly marked as a and no evident. Sorta ticked me off and left a poor feeling for the developer. The rating is geared for the poorly advertised trial, not content itself since there is no method I can go through the program in one day!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    I don't even like boats

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Boating [App]  2018-1-1 13:9

    Only ten days of use. Ver $18.95

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of 5,000 Spells []  2020-1-16 17:34

    Talk about a Book of Spells! WOW! There's something for everyone here. For those who criticize some of the contents - I would say use what works for you and don't worry about the rest. I agree with some that this book is not for children, but any smart adult (and yes, I believe that contains more teens than most adults give to) will be able to use their common sense and stay away from the historical spells that would cause harm.A very amazing book and enough info to hold even an experienced magical practitioner busy and satisfied for a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of 5,000 Spells []  2020-1-16 17:34

    This was one of my first tome-sized for my witchcraft library, and I've affectionately called it The Huge Guns ever since. The info is well-organized and simple to understand, even if you're a beginner, and more experienced practitioners can still search useful references and methodology to augment their craft. The list of magical oils and powders in the back is very useful, since they're often referenced in the spells. It helps to have the recipes right there for the asking. This is absolutely worth every penny of the only hangup about this book is that the author seems to conflate voodoo and hoodoo and treats both as if they are and begin practices (they're not - both require a degree of initiation and formal training).Pro-tip for readers: This is a BIG book. For ease of use and fast reference, I recommend picking up a packet of stick-on index tabs and using them to label the different sections or pages of interest. It makes things much easier when you're trying to flip to a specific part of the book or search That One Thing You Just Saw Yesterday that you wish to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Vampire Mythology []  2020-1-23 19:12

    to read it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Vampire Mythology []  2020-1-23 19:12

    This book is an perfect reference source on the topic of vampires and similar matters. The thoroughness of Bane's research shows through on every page, and the references accompanying each entry create the Encyclopedia a amazing springboard for further research.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Vampire Mythology []  2020-1-23 19:12

    The depth and breadth of this book is simply amazing. I thought I knew all about vampires but now understand i had just scratched the surface. This encyclopedia spans widespread cultures and centuries of history stretching back near the dawn of civilization. It makes for an intense read and an amazing research tool for anyone interested in writing vampire fiction too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Counseling []  2020-1-20 0:43

    I passed the NCE without issue; receiving a score in the second positive standard deviation. Need some more material on ethical problems and the right procedure or a flow cart. In addition there is almost not discussion of feminine problems both had several questions on my test. i would recommend this book to anyone completing their comps or studying for the NCE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Counseling []  2020-1-20 0:43

    Purchased from Sifon Books. Been reading several pages each night since receiving the book a couple months ago. Reached page 584 and it appears to be missing pages. 33 pages!! The binding seems fine and there does not appear to be a zone where the pages are torn out or intentionally removed. The book appeared to be in excellent shape when I received it, as expected (and as ordered). I only noticed after the left page question did NOT correlate with the right page answers. The page # skips from 584 to 617. That is a beautiful significant amount of pages. How could this possibly go undetected?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ocean of Truth: The Story of Sir Isaac Newton []  2020-1-16 8:0

    Amazing reference book for college papers or assignments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ocean of Truth: The Story of Sir Isaac Newton []  2020-1-16 8:0

    This is a amazing book for homeschooling! I must disagreed with the religious criticism by one reviewer. This book is written in a narrative format more related to historical fiction except that there is no fiction in it. Being from Newton's eyes as a puritan, these religious views would be accurate for him. There is no hiding the powerful battle of religious ideas in that time period. No one gets a complete view of a historical time period from reading a 136 page biography. It does give a amazing view into Isaac Newton as a person, his accomplishments, and his views of his faith. Because of it's narrative format (not a dry reference book), it would be easier for a younger kid to remember the info than that listed. I would recommend this book to any homeschooler!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ocean of Truth: The Story of Sir Isaac Newton []  2020-1-16 8:0

    It was an easy, short small read. I peek into how Newton became the brilliant mind he was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ocean of Truth: The Story of Sir Isaac Newton []  2020-1-16 8:0

    W bought this book for our "living" studies of Newton. This book is well written, entertaining, and really captured. The attention of my children. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ocean of Truth: The Story of Sir Isaac Newton []  2020-1-16 8:0

    Purchased for daughter and school project, not a lot of of these around, could her teacher not have picked say, a copy of the Jewish Mishna from the 30s?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ocean of Truth: The Story of Sir Isaac Newton []  2020-1-16 8:0

    I homeschool my 8 year old son. When he was seven I read this book to him. This book is about the complete life of Isaac Newton and it is written in a conversational way. Not fact after fact but an simple flow of "story" about his life from his very early childhood until his death. What a unbelievable method to learn about somebody - as if someone who knew him was telling you about him ,from a private knowlege. This could definitly be for a much older child. I think I would use this for even an 8th or 9th grader. P.S. I wondered if my son would remember anything of the man. The book is written so well that my son will still bring up things about Sir Issac Newton when we are study the solar system or gravity or being knighted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ocean of Truth: The Story of Sir Isaac Newton []  2020-1-16 8:0

    ty

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ocean of Truth: The Story of Sir Isaac Newton []  2020-1-16 8:0

    Exactly as Described!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ocean of Truth: The Story of Sir Isaac Newton []  2020-1-16 8:0

    The table of content page numbers DO NOT MATCH THE ACTUAL PAGE NUMBERS. I have no method to know what else is missing in this book but it's a poor buy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ocean of Truth: The Story of Sir Isaac Newton []  2020-1-16 8:0

    My kid and I are loving this book! The stories are so interesting and I really like how it is keeping the attention of my 3rd and 5th grader. A well done book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Encyclopedia of Stitchery []  2019-12-18 19:21

    A fun and interesting book of a lost art!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Encyclopedia of Stitchery []  2019-12-18 19:21

    This is my sixth of this book, one for myself and five more over the years for mates and family. Everyone wants to borrow my copy so I end up buying them one for a gift!This book has so much info about everything similar to stitchery -- I actually taught myself how to knit from its pages. Fresh and experienced stitchers can all search something useful in this unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Planting Combinations []  2020-1-4 21:18

    Like this book a lot for all the information on combining plants & specific plant success tips. Images are beautiful. Nice reference text for gardeners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Planting Combinations []  2020-1-4 21:18

    I have this book on my want list so am still borrowing it from the library. It takes about 5-10 mins familiarizing yourself with the layout and symbols but once you've invested the time, it is an amazing reference. A perennial issue in gardening/landscaping is figuring out what plant(s) work with a given plant--this book helps solve that problem. It will take some time and another reference book to look up a possible solution's zone, light, soil requirements etc but this book gets you headed in the right direction. Even if you don't search the excellent partner for a given plant, it gives you ideas. For example, lets say you wish something to go with a purple-leaved barberry. You may not like the plants it recommends but you explore that a plant with yellow-green foliage will look great. Therefore, you may then explore that a sweet potato vine will look superb with it one-stop shopping? No. Is there a better book for this purpose? If there is one, I haven't seen it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Helicopters []  2020-1-25 13:5

    Beautiful out of date, but I've wanted it for years so for $8, it's a amazing book. As a helo pilot it's a amazing coffee table book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Helicopters []  2020-1-25 13:5

    I purchased this for my young son who is obsessed with helicopters. Dozens of pictures and the descriptions are quite detailed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Encyclopedia of Shade Perennials []  2020-1-22 1:29

    I know George through Hosta circles, and he is as nice a person as he is brilliant. His info is always valuable. This book is lovely for a beginner or an advanced gardener.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Encyclopedia of Shade Perennials []  2020-1-22 1:29

    this book is a amazing reference book, glad to have it in my collection. I use it often for reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Encyclopedia of Shade Perennials []  2020-1-22 1:29

    My wife loves it. Can't place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legend of Zelda Encyclopedia []  2020-2-1 0:29

    Words can not even start to describe how much I’m loving this book so far. I’ve only just begun to take a crack at it and there is so much to read it. It’s honestly a bit r starters yes I will say that there are things in here that are covered in the other two books; although this book delves into more detail. Another plus is it gives more backstory and info to the surrounding worlds outside of Hyrule that the android game itself wasn’t able to fully convey. Such as Lorule with it’s customs and how some things came to y thing is if you’re looking for info pertaining to BotW it’s not going to be in here. I thought maybe with the release of this book and how the android game itself came out a amazing chuck before hand we may obtain something; but alas there appears to be none. Not a huge complaint on my end seeing as a whole book is coming out for it but, for those wondering, the respond is: there ough I still want they’d release more on the concept ideas there is a amazing handful to be found within the book along with how the final design came to be and what influenced it. A nice small addition to be thrown one complaint would have to be the shipping. You can probably see it in the picture but the bottom left has been dented along with a little bit of the cover scratched. A small saddened by that but with how long I’ve waited I don’t wish to wait for another to be sent. Regardless of all of that, this book will create a fine addition with the other two. If you’re a huge Zelda fan I would definitely recommend getting this. You will not be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legend of Zelda Encyclopedia []  2020-2-1 0:29

    It's beautiful self-explanatory, an encyclopedia of all sorts of things from TLoZ series. There's a ton of information on many, a lot of various aspects of the history and lore of the games. The book is beautiful big, related to Hyrule Historia but maybe a bit thicker. It features the Zelda timeline as in Hyrule Historia, but it's been modified a small bit. Also, the cover art is stunning; the picture doesn't really do it justice. Overall highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Water Garden Plants []  2020-1-31 5:32

    As this book was to be a bonus I researched several various books and various venues, looking for the excellent item. Both the recipient of the book and I were completely satisfied. Thanks for a amazing product at a reasonable price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Camellias []  2020-1-20 1:1

    I bought this book to support identify my camelias. It has helped some, but this book also with the newest camelias. All of mine are at least about fifty ro more years old. I do not know if they are nativie to Alabama, but likely they are. It is still a very amazing book and well written

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Camellias []  2020-1-20 1:1

    A unbelievable book for all gardeners !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Junior Encyclopedia of Animated Characters []  2020-2-7 20:30

    This is one of our favorite books! Purchased for our daughter to use as an autograph book for our Disney trip. Each hero has their own page which makes it simple for signatures, and the paper is quite thick. I would recommend however if you are using it as an autograph book to have characters sign with a Sharpie marker. Has most of the characters and all of the more famous ones, however we did meet some that did not have their own pages so we had to have them sign the inside covers. The characters are very familiar with these books and some will write on their "friends" pages or create funny comments/drawings on their own. For example, the wicked stepsisters drew mustaches and crazy hair on each other's pictures, Gaston crossed out portions that created him seem mean, etc. All in all a amazing book and super cute to have as a keepsake from our trip. Definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Animated Cartoons []  2020-2-12 18:55

    This a amazing book for people that love animated cartoons. While I am not an expert in the field, I felt that I got my moneys worth with all of the info about the cartoons that I enjoyed as a child and am enjoying now it my senior years. I would highly recommend this for someone that wants to know more about the cartoon series that they grew up with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Animated Cartoons []  2020-2-12 18:55

    Do you love cartoons? I do and I'm 42! This book will support you learn about the classics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Yacht Designers []  2020-2-12 21:6

    An instant classic. This is an indispensable resource that has been too long in coming. The research is amazingly place together and the depth of entries is impressive. I was particularly interested in the research on Walter Pinaud and the yachting activity around Cape Breton at the turn of the century. Also, of less importance than the material in the book but still notable is the appearance of the book. It is a very beautiful volume and the on Amazon can't be beat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Junior Encyclopedia of Animated Characters []  2020-2-7 20:30

    I bought this to use as an autograph book in Disney World. It worked amazing for that purpose and was a nice size to fit in our backpack diaper bag. I noticed it was advertised to come with a poster and ours did not come with one. That wasn't a breaker or anything, just worth mentioning. The only complaint I had was that it did not have any Disney Jr characters at all. I have a 4 year old and a 2 year old, so Sophia, Jake, Doc Mcstuffins and Handy Manny are all favorites in our house. We just had those characters sign the inside cover of the book but it would have been nice for them to have pages as well. Our 4 year old was a bit disappointed that they didn't have their own pages. There's also no mention of The Country Bears in the book at all, so again those autographs just ended up on the inside cover. Overall, this was a unbelievable autograph book, simple to carry around the parks and a favorite keepsake for my children now that we're home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Junior Encyclopedia of Animated Characters []  2020-2-7 20:30

    Love this book! I took Undercover Tourist’s tip and bought this book for autographs to Disney. We wrapped it in a reusable shopping bag and left it under the stroller until needed. It was simple for the characters to sign and my daughter would obtain excited looking for them as they approached our table. I dated and wrote where (Tuskers, Crystal Palace, etc) the autograph came from so when we read it we reminisce on where we were when it got signed. Have read through several times since and it is a amazing memory keeper in that aspect. Love this purchase! So much better than a traditional autograph book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Animated Cartoons []  2020-2-12 18:55

    "The Encyclopedia of Animated Cartoons, Third Edition" is the best cartoon reference tutorial hands down! I should know. I own every book Jeff Lenburg has every written on the subject. This one is by far his best and his most thorough. It's updated and expanded. Check out a copy of Lenburg's first "Encyclopedia of Animated Cartoon Series" published in 1981 and you will see what I mean! Animation and grown leaps and bounds since Lenburg wrote his first tome and he has kept in step with it. This edition contains sections on Silent Cartoon Series, Theatrical Sound Cartoon Series, Full-Length Animated Features, Tv Cartoon Series, and Animated Tv Specials. It is complete. To Jeff Lenburg, I say bravo. Thank you for dedicating so much of your life to this painstaking research so that we, fans of cartoons, can have this ultimate resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Yacht Designers []  2020-2-12 21:6

    This book is exactly what the title suggests: an alphabetical listing of yacht designers. At first blush, this book doesn't seem too useful. However if you look for the ideas and approaches taken by the various designers, the value of the work becomes clear. The photographs are unbelievable and there are plenty of them. I bought my from powells_chicago and highly recommend them. They offered a amazing and their packaging was a pleasure to behold. The experience of unboxing was worth the I for the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Encyclopedia of Yacht Designers []  2020-2-12 21:6

    The authors deserve a huge "Thank You" from the yachting community for undertaking this large effort. The results are spectacular. A "must" for anybody interested in yachts and yacht design. (In the spirit of full disclosure my wife and I were one of the a lot of sponsors of this work and we are very satisfied we signed on to support create this happen. The results were well worth it!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legend of Zelda Encyclopedia []  2020-2-1 0:29

    This is currently the ultimate reference tutorial to The Legend of Zelda series. The book details, characters, weapons, opponents etc ... from the original Legend of Zelda to Skyward Sword. This book includes method too much information for me to list but if you are a diehard fan of the series, you should have a beautiful amazing idea of what to e content is presented in a visual encyclopedia format with a lot of text and artwork ranging from early concepts to in-game sprites and 3d models. Info such as the plots and outcomes are explained for each of the storylines along with the cast of characters and their role in the story from beginning to end. This book was originally released before Breath of the Wild so sadly there isn't much information on that storyline.If you ever wanted to explain, understand or just expand your knowledge of The Legend of Zelda, then this is the book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Encyclopedia of Shade Perennials []  2020-1-22 1:29

    In this volume Schmid has unselfishly shared his most intimate feeling and knowledge about the art of gardening. He has place a life time of intense gardening knowledge between the covers of this unbelievable book. Every page is filled with gardening insights,understanding and details. Yes I for it, but it is so dam well written that, I can only consider as to have been some kind of a gift. It is much more then encyclopedia or a how to book, sure he gives a lot of how tos, but now you can know, why tos as well. A profession writer could easily create five or even ten books out of this one, just by adding some random garden minutia, but Geroge is not in to making a quick book(buck) he is into gardening. Now I can be an artful gardener toos :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Encyclopedia of Shade Perennials []  2020-1-22 1:29

    Love this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Water Garden Plants []  2020-1-31 5:32

    I've got shelves full of gardening books but was looking for just one book to fill in the major gaps in my knowledge of water-garden plants. This is the one I chose and it was a very amazing choice. The many, a lot of photographs are attractive and helpful: word descriptions alone don't necessarily let a reader to recognize specific plants; and I was looking, first of all, to identify the plants I've got in my little backyard pond. In addition, this book valuable info on how to introduce and tend the tons (or rather, hundreds) of plants identified in this encyclopedia. Surprisingly, it turned out not to contain a few of the plants I was looking to identify. It does show numerous plants that aren't strictly in-water plants but that grow near water or in marshy, wetter-than-usual soil. Those are amazing inclusions for anybody looking for plants to use around a pond or water feature. If you have a water garden this is a very amazing tangible, in-your-hand resource as an anchor to info you might search on the Internet. The encyclopedia works equally well for fast consultation and paging through and enjoying in a leisurely manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Encyclopedia of Water Garden Plants []  2020-1-31 5:32

    If you can only afford one book regarding water gardening, then this would be the one. You would be hard-pressed to search a species that is even remotely aquatic not covered in this book. Well written in all respects. You truly sense the authors in-depth knowledge; amazing for both the pro and the amateur gardener.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386