Read bios instant notes in inorganic chemistry reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all bios instant notes in inorganic chemistry reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIOS Instant Notes in Biochemistry []  2020-5-7 18:28

    Bought this for my daughter. She said it was the best thing I could have done for to obtain thru the course. Reduced her study time by 75%. Buy it - you won't regret it. Amazing Luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIOS Instant Notes in Biochemistry []  2020-5-7 18:28

    I love it &very good!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIOS Instant Notes in Biochemistry []  2020-5-7 18:28

    Boils down all the trivia an random facts that textbooks like to give and very neatly summarizes necessary metabolic mechanisms, so if you are looking for a summary of those, this is not your book.Unfortunately doesn't cover protein and amino acid metabolism and lacks detailed info about nucleotide l in all, though, if you are looking for something to quickly summarize the most necessary points of metabolism, go for this book. Recommended.

    0  


    Add your opinion on bios instant notes in inorganic chemistry or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIOS Instant Notes in Molecular Biology []  2020-1-21 20:7

    came as advertised with plastic covering!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIOS Instant Notes in Molecular Biology []  2020-1-21 20:7

    I normally do not like books that test to summarize a lot. But believe me, this author do a very amazing job for biology students. I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Notes in Physical Chemistry []  2020-6-28 18:37

    I figured that THE assassin application for Kindles would be textbooks--easy to carry, simple to handle, and you only need one, instead of dragging around an package full of 15-lb books that are difficult to read anywhere but a I was dismayed to search that this book's formatting for the Kindle created parts of it e summaries at the begin of each chapter--which not only had I expected to offer a valuable context for what came next, but are presumably the "Instant Notes" touted on the cover--seem to have been set as figures rather than text. This means that instead of them being in a readable (and adjustable) font size, each entire summary is shrunk to fit on a single Kindle screen, meaning--no exaggeration--it's in roughly 3-point type (about a millimeter high, or four hundredths of an inch).These summaries are a feature that I paid for, and should be getting in an accessible edless to say, I'm rather arly as annoying are the "widows"--the latest line of a several-line paragraph at the top of a screen. This contains equations chop in half.Obviously, this isn't the fault of the book or its authors so much as it is Amazon's. Kindle is Amazon's baby, and they could be terrific for some things--if Amazon would just unwallet and hire a few people to proofread these marketed-to-death products before unleashing them on the for the book itself, content is okay (what I can read of it) for a p-chem study aid, although I agree with the fellow who pointed out that mastering physical chemistry really requires working problems, of which this book has none. So you really should search an extra source for issue sets (e.g., Schaum's, or maybe your professor can suggest something) if your goal is getting yourself up to speed on this subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIOS Instant Notes in Molecular Biology []  2020-1-21 20:7

    Required it for a class and this is ththe exact copy I ordered. Couldn't be more satisfied that I didnt have to pay the university bookstore price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIOS Instant Notes in Molecular Biology []  2020-1-21 20:7

    It's a beautiful dry read but it has a lot of information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Notes in Physical Chemistry []  2020-6-28 18:37

    This is a amazing book to support augment your studies in this field. The explanations are better written than ANYTHING you would search in a Schaum's series. However, be warned, there are no issue sets in this series so if you're looking for Physical Chem issues to work; this is not the put to go. If you wish some series that explains the concepts in a relatively clear method and probably in a various manner from your standard textbook, then buy it!NEVER substitute this for working problems...the best and perhaps only method to truly learn the material is by working problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Notes in Physical Chemistry []  2020-6-28 18:37

    For students doing first or second year chemistry, they may often search themselves overwhelmed by tonnes of equations from various aspects of physical chemistry. Understanding a concept and memorizing equations for closed book exam is two various things. To create life easier, especially for examination preparation, it's amazing to create a brief note from text or leture notes. However, it's very time consuming. Why not look for a shortcut and obtain focus on essential stuffs? This title covers a lot of of the core topics in undergraduate chemistry course. As a chemical engineering student, I also found it very handy when I came across some fundamental concepts later in my course, for example like thermodynamics and electrochemistry. It presents abstract ideas into simplicity, essential concepts and equations are well defined. For students who wish to learn ahead, this book also helps to understand the scope of each topic. If you wish to build up a amazing foundation of physical chemistry, beside the prescribed texts, there is no substitute.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instant Notes in Physical Chemistry []  2020-6-28 18:37

    I agree with Gary's review completely. This is the only physical chemistry book I could search that seemed like it was written for people who need support on the subject. I cannot say the same for Schaum's outline for physical chemistry. I suspect "Instant Notes..." is more expensive than other books because people can actually understand it. I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry []  2020-1-29 2:6

    Brand fresh in cellophane wrap, quick ship. Amazing price and exactly as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry []  2020-1-29 2:6

    Too wordy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry []  2020-1-29 2:6

    Came on time and as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry []  2020-1-29 2:6

    There's a lot of unnecessary subjects in the book, I as a student was very confuse on a lot of the concepts but that's not to blame the book but myself and the professor . However , the pictorial illustration in it is really amazing and tutorials me especially when determine the d orbitals and al the various shapes !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry []  2020-1-29 2:6

    It's ok, the author does project their bias onto the topic matter a small too evidently. The photos were nice. Some concepts were not as fully explained as they should have been (like the Jahn-Teller effect).Overall, would recommend. But, there are some parts that could be expanded upon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry []  2020-1-29 2:6

    Love Inorganic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry []  2020-1-29 2:6

    This book served its purpose. It was in excellent condition and for a amazing price. It came when expected. A very advanced book though, moreso than the class for which it was intended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry []  2020-1-29 2:6

    Not enough work issues dealing with basics of inorganic chemistry; such as temperature, weight, primary of chemical element composition, processes and chemical interactionsNot looking for anything gimmicky, just temp/weight work problems, for like plastic and stuff

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry []  2020-1-29 2:6

    I knew this book will take most of my time out of my other courses I am taking. The book is very compact and huge, which is why I knew it will be a very complicated textbook that my professor chose. Once I began my assignment, the chapters were neatly organized and simple to comprehend. I thought it will take me numerous of times to understand the sections of the chapter, but at the end of each section are fast worked-out issues and practice questions to review at the end of each section. I was very happy with the review portion of the textbook. If I had any questions I used the section highlighted terms and Google or looked up on YouTube. The info online and videos closely similar to the textbook material and I was able to obtain back on track. I will definitely recommend this textbook as a reference or if a professor is taking any recommendations. This will support a lot in the long run.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry []  2020-1-29 2:6

    amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Descriptive Inorganic Chemistry []  2020-1-22 20:52

    I had to buy this latest min and I am not disappointed. It got me through my inorganic class in which the teacher was not good and didn't teach anything helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry For Dummies []  2020-6-29 18:45

    Thank you for this amazing book!! This book has been very helpful with my College Chemistry class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry (2-downloads) []  2020-10-3 18:25

    Front binding is coming apart but it's manageable. The pages are in amazing condition (practically new) which is the necessary part.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Descriptive Inorganic Chemistry []  2020-1-22 20:52

    This is an perfect supplement to a college level inorganic chemistry course. It fills in a lot of subjects in a more complete and understandable method than my textbooks did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Descriptive Inorganic Chemistry []  2020-1-22 20:52

    This is one of the best chemistry texts I've read. It's simple to read, and very clear and concise in its information. I'm glad I purchased it instead of renting, because it will be valuable the rest of my career.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Descriptive Inorganic Chemistry []  2020-1-22 20:52

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry (2-downloads) []  2020-10-3 18:25

    This is the worst experience. The condition of this book is so not good that I wouldn’t like to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry For Dummies []  2020-6-29 18:45

    I am a lifelong writer and editor. I run a university media office, where I write about science every day. For years, my focus was the natural and social sciences as they relate to environmental management, but recently I took a fresh position in an engineering school and am now writing about a range of complex science that involves inorganic chemistry: materials science, semiconductors, LEDs, bio-engineering, and other locations of research. Needing to study up and hoping to have a handy reference at arms length as I develop a lexicon of fresh concepts and language, I purchased this book, which has to be the single most poorly written, sloppily edited, unclear, bersome, disorganized, repetitive, and otherwise unhelpful bundle of blather I have encountered in a very long time. Words are missing, the wrong word is used (offering a possible double meaning), the most primary linguistic functions are fumbled repeatedly, the authors create a point of calling our attention to an irony when there is no irony. They introduce two or three fresh terms in a sentence and then proceed without first defining the fresh terms. The ogies presented to clarify serve only to muddy the waters. At one point early on, describing the size of an atom, they said imagine you are standing on an orange the size of the earth. Then you need to fill that orange that is the size of the earth with regular-sized oranges. That's how huge an atom is compared to an orange. What they meant was that an atom is to the size of an orange, what an orang is to the size of the earth. I gave the short ver of their ogy story here. It took them a whole paragraph, with lots of repetition. This book is so annoying, that I'm copy-editing it as I go, pencil in hand. I am hacking my method through it, and I can usually create out what they are saying, but man, there has to be a better book on the subject. These "for Dummies" books tend to share this element of not good writing, dumb jokes that don't show information, and extremely not good editing. When they are talking about an early model that postulated the structure of an atom, they take us through an experiment in which alpha waves (they don't bother telling us what they are) are directed at metallic foil. The point is that negative charges go right through the foil. But they language it so that THE MODEL is going through the foil. It's ludicrous, and maddening and sloppy and just plain bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry For Dummies []  2020-6-29 18:45

    Best introduction to Inorganic Chemisty that cash can buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Descriptive Inorganic Chemistry []  2020-1-22 20:52

    Amazing condition but didnt like the book in general. I remember it being monocolor which created it too boring to look at.I'm glad i didn't actually purchase the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Descriptive Inorganic Chemistry []  2020-1-22 20:52

    Perfect volume which clarifies the often too quantitative basis of the discipline. Truly genius in its approach. I am extremely happy with this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry For Dummies []  2020-6-29 18:45

    I went through the entire book. So honestly, it has the following: Several typos but not much, scattered confusing explanation, incomplete concepts illustration , and no issues to practice your understanding. I don't recommend this for an inorganic student (class or try review). Hopefully a next edition will make batter and reform the content. Khan academy and a amazing gen chemistry book will do the job for most of the book contents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Inorganic Pharmaceutical Chemistry []  2020-9-21 19:58

    Delighted to finally own a copy of this textbook!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry (2-downloads) []  2020-10-3 18:25

    the back cover of the book is almost entirely ripped off the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Descriptive Inorganic Chemistry []  2020-1-22 20:52

    This book is OK and touches on all the needed subjects for a primary inorganic course, however I search myself having to refer back to my general chemistry book (Silberberg) for a more concise and clear explanation of a lot of things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Descriptive Inorganic Chemistry []  2020-1-22 20:52

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry For Dummies []  2020-6-29 18:45

    A very amazing review of chemistry basics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry For Dummies []  2020-6-29 18:45

    It came the day it said it would be here. The top of the spine of the book was a small messed up but other than that it was in excellent condition and it was exactly what I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry (2-downloads) []  2020-10-3 18:25

    Ordered this for my inorganic chemistry class which I loved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry (2-downloads) []  2020-10-3 18:25

    Book received on time and as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry (2-downloads) []  2020-10-3 18:25

    Decent book, mine was falling apart but did it's job so I'm content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Descriptive Inorganic Chemistry []  2020-1-22 20:52

    I required this for class and it was the cheapest rental I could find.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Descriptive Inorganic Chemistry []  2020-1-22 20:52

    Amazing textboo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry For Dummies []  2020-6-29 18:45

    This book is the only reason I passed inorganic chemistry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry For Dummies []  2020-6-29 18:45

    This book has broken down terminology that I can understand!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry For Dummies []  2020-6-29 18:45

    I thought the book was very well written. I would have liked a bit more info on periodicity but still a amazing book to obtain the basics and support to condense your knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry For Dummies []  2020-6-29 18:45

    Fresh as promised!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry (2-downloads) []  2020-10-3 18:25

    Content is accurate and what I required for class. Most pages are in black and white and the contrast in the signs of molecular orbitals are not clear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry (2-downloads) []  2020-10-3 18:25

    I found the text difficult to read and understand without taking Physical Chemistry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry (2-downloads) []  2020-10-3 18:25

    Product arrived as described and early

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry (2-downloads) []  2020-10-3 18:25

    Amazing book, amazing writing. Issues are extremely challenging and thought provoking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electrons, Atoms, and Molecules in Inorganic Chemistry: A Worked Examples Approach []  2020-10-4 18:33

    I am satisfied with this copy and dealing with Amazone ☺️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Descriptive Inorganic, Coordination, and Solid State Chemistry []  2020-7-21 18:54

    We've used Rodgers for a few years now. My biggest issue with the text is that it reads like a s:1. Perfect review questions at the end of each chapter. Better than Messler and Tarr.2. The author seems quite passionate about the topic matter, which might be infectious to students. From my understanding Rodgers took a year-long sabbatical to write this textbook.3. The author does a amazing job breaking down the mathematics behind inorganic chemistry.4. Rodgers presents fairly clear diagrams (in black and white) which support help what he is trying to communicate in the text.5. Decent teaching materials are available through the publisher. These contain an art library and solutions manual (there is no try bank included).6. The writing is a bit more lively than traditionally-used inorganic textbooks (e.g., MacKay et al; Douglas et al.)Cons:1. It reads like a novel; makes locating info (quickly) a headache.2. The price is too unreasonable. I feel horrible asking my students to purchase a textbook for $200.3. Content begins with coordination chemistry, which is contrary to an "atoms first" approach adopted by a lot of general chemistry textbooks. I my mind, inorganic should begin with quantum mechanics, move onto atoms, molecules, and then blossom into coordination compounds.4. Instrumental methods presented in the textbook are quite vague. A lot of content on most standardized topic tests contain instrumental knowledge (e.g., FT-IR, NMR).5. The lack of color makes the content unappetizing to my students. In future editions, I'd like to see Rodgers published in color.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry: An Industrial and Environmental Perspective []  2020-6-14 18:50

    This book is not very recent(I think it was published in '97 or so) but the contents is very complete. I recommend it mainly for chemical engineers who take inorganics course, or to anyone interested in the topics. It views the economic and environmental importance of chemical similar industries, and explains in detail structures, processes, bonding, etc. I have not read it all, but so far, so good. Two thumbs up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Descriptive Inorganic, Coordination, and Solid State Chemistry []  2020-7-21 18:54

    Not a very amazing textbook. Very black and white, describes, but doesn't do a amazing job at showing for visual learners. It's very dry. Doesn't even go into that much detail when it really should.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Descriptive Inorganic, Coordination, and Solid State Chemistry []  2020-7-21 18:54

    Amazing Condition. No marks or scratches

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inorganic Chemistry: An Industrial and Environmental Perspective []  2020-6-14 18:50

    The price was fair, the book is in really amazing conditions and I received it within 3 weeks (that's amazing for this kind of international delivery)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Descriptive Inorganic, Coordination, and Solid State Chemistry []  2020-7-21 18:54

    My book was damaged, corners bent and cuts/deep marks on the hard cover. Plastic coating on cover peeling. Not happy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Descriptive Inorganic, Coordination, and Solid State Chemistry []  2020-7-21 18:54

    The material in the book is great, the book itself was beautiful much falling apart when I received it, it was a very well-used copy. Hope it stays together!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Descriptive Inorganic, Coordination, and Solid State Chemistry []  2020-7-21 18:54

    Glen Rodgers, the author, is clearly very passionate about chemistry and that shows through in this book. He makes an admirable effort to provide a powerful historical foundation for inorganic chemistry and with a relaxed, approachable writing style he does a amazing job at this. He does a less stellar job, however, at actually talking about chemistry. This is a short textbook and it shows; tricky concepts as fundamental as effective nuclear charge and basic and secondary oxidation states are explained in very roundabout, indirect ways; he fails to build a foundation and go off of it. Instead the book ambles along and one has to hope to pick up the concepts as they come. When he focuses his writing the concepts become clearer; if he showed this focus throughout the length of the book it would be five stars; as it is I think three stars is a fair rating. It is a decent book but not amazing (and very overpriced at nearly $200).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Descriptive Inorganic, Coordination, and Solid State Chemistry []  2020-7-21 18:54

    Simple book to follow,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Descriptive Inorganic, Coordination, and Solid State Chemistry []  2020-7-21 18:54

    This textbook is amazing for anyone who is interested in the history and development of inorganic chemistry. However, there is not enough info on current techniques and exercises comparing to other textbooks. Also, I can buy a better textbook with color for the same price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organic and Inorganic Chemicals! What Are They Chemistry for Kids - Children's ytic Chemistry Books []  2020-5-1 18:16

    I kind of feel it needs to be a bit more descriptive about understanding organic and inorganic. Even for a child. Cuz even I was confused reading it on how I can apply this to a lot of things. It's something amazing to read for reading logs that they may have in school though. Simple

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biological Inorganic Chemistry: A New Introduction to Molecular Structure and Function []  2020-6-3 18:27

    This book is an essential source for anyone teaching the biological side of chemistry. It's also a very amazing textbook for any biology student interested in non-carbon chemistry. Whereas, some parts of this book (ion channels, Ca-signaling) are discussed in several other textbooks several metal and non-metal element are usually completely ignored in an average biochemistry books. This book offers a simple to read source for not only finding a list of essential elements for life but also their role in several biologically necessary molecules. Moreover each element have separate chapter which makes this book much easier to read then the first edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    instant translator generation 2.0 []  2020-9-16 10:52
    [email protected]

    Horrid experience. Ordered two devices. Out $200. Devices required internet to work, do not have internet in locations I travel. Wanted to return, completely intact, one pack not even opened. Was told I had to mail returns to Europe. Did so at a cost of $25. Never got a refund. They say they will obtain in touch with you after you email them. Never do. DONT FALL FOR THIS SCAM.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biological Inorganic Chemistry: A New Introduction to Molecular Structure and Function []  2020-6-3 18:27

    I like it, the book is very modern and tidy, it have a lot of information. the chapters are correct and simple. excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biological Inorganic Chemistry: A New Introduction to Molecular Structure and Function []  2020-6-3 18:27

    Amazing textbook

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PCAT Prep Test INORGANIC CHEMISTRY REIVEW Flash Cards-CRAM NOW!-PCAT Exam Review Book & Study Guide (PCAT Cram Now! 4) []  2019-12-24 19:18

    amazing kindle book to review chemistry issues to obtain ready for the pcat

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GramSpacer: Add Spaces in Captions and Bios [App]  2020-4-12 13:39

    I've been looking for how to create locations in IG for so long and this application is it. I have no clue why insta doesn't let line locations but this application fixes everything!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GramSpacer: Add Spaces in Captions and Bios [App]  2020-4-12 13:39

    Does what it needs to do perfectly. Ive been waiting for this to come out on Android device and it's unbelievable now to have this. All of my line breaks work perfectly every single time. 10/10.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GramSpacer: Add Spaces in Captions and Bios [App]  2020-4-12 13:39

    OK I literally never do reviews like this but I use this application every day so why not write a review for it? This literally does locations on IG right every time I use it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Symmetry in Chemistry (Dover Books on Chemistry) []  2020-2-6 22:7

    This is a decent book if your an organic chemist who wants to understand the fundamentals of group theory. It is inexpensive and short, so it a amazing read for someone who is looking to do some self studying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Experiments in Physical Chemistry []  2020-1-30 19:27

    Extremely satisfied! Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemistry in Context []  2020-1-22 20:42

    I bought a fresh book because I need the access code. However, I don't see it within the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemistry in Context []  2020-1-22 20:42

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Chemistry in Society []  2020-1-29 20:0

    Bought for Environmental Chemistry class, more like a policy-briefing problems book than a boring textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemistry in Context []  2020-1-22 20:42

    I can't respond this as if for a college student that was required.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemistry in Context []  2020-1-22 20:42

    It was in amazing condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Experiments in Physical Chemistry []  2020-1-30 19:27

    Like my professor said, this book is more than just a reference for the experiments we do in class. This book also breaks down how to write a lab report and shows an example with the explanation. Although, some of the calculation instructions are not clear. Overall, this is a amazing book for p-chem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemistry in Context []  2020-1-22 20:42

    This book came in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemistry in Context []  2020-1-22 20:42

    A small worn but not bad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Experiments in Physical Chemistry []  2020-1-30 19:27

    The book is simple to follow in terms of the writing itself but for some parts, further clarification was required and you would need to check online for the sources the book refers to. Besides that, book was in used condition and got the job done for me in my lab.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Experiments in Physical Chemistry []  2020-1-30 19:27

    The book was somewhat useful, yet it didn't support me out much due to the course having no organized manual.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Experiments in Physical Chemistry []  2020-1-30 19:27

    amazing reference book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Experiments in Physical Chemistry []  2020-1-30 19:27

    As expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemistry in the Garden []  2020-12-1 18:31

    Amazing book! Does not go into extreme detail about the different phytochemicals but it does give a amazing introduction to them all. I was thoroughly impressed (I come from a phytochemistry background in school and work). Would recommend to anyone curious about what is going on in plants!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemistry in Context []  2020-1-22 20:42

    Amazing as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemistry in Context []  2020-1-22 20:42

    No tears or rips

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Experiments in Physical Chemistry []  2020-1-30 19:27

    Has a lot of theory and apparatus for performing lab and writing reports. Would use this as a reference rather than looking online and risking plagiarism

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Experiments in Physical Chemistry []  2020-1-30 19:27

    Some of the experiments were explained so poorly that I had to stitch the concepts together with the support of Dr. Google, and ACS paper searches;and after I was done the book still didn't create sense. The experiments generally worked though, so once you obtain beyond the authors contempt for students it's a decent text. For instance consider the following sentence about putting on a pair of shoes, and consider how useful that would be for learning how to place them on. Lace the shoes, once you have the shoes on you can go walking, you must place them on, they might include laces.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Experiments in Physical Chemistry []  2020-1-30 19:27

    This is designed as a series of experiments for the physical chemistry lab, with a small bit of exposition to describe the principles explored in each lab exercise. Paired with a amazing pchem textbook, this thing can be really useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Experiments in Physical Chemistry []  2020-1-30 19:27

    From a mathematical perspective, there could be more thorough derivations for a lot of of the topics. However, if your generally just concerned with the qualitative chemistry this will obtain the job done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemistry in Context []  2020-1-22 20:42

    I have a chemistry degree, and this book was assigned for the primary chemistry class for my daughter in college. It does not do a very amazing job with explaining the basics like electron configurations, the role of the electron in bonding, the chemical naming, for a few. This is a amazing "read" for a how chemistry applies to the world, with a little introduction of some chemistry, not a textbook for someone really trying to understand chemistry. It also has a very powerful emphasis on climate change and environmentalist views.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemistry in Context []  2020-1-22 20:42

    Good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemistry in the Garden []  2020-12-1 18:31

    For such a slim volume, it is positively encyclopedic in some respects. The book is dense with diagrams and information, regarding chemicals in a dozens of plants, formulae, and functions. A amazing beginning (but only that) for those looking for applications of chemistry / chemical compounds. It will give you ideas to for further research - for the book is weak on reactions, biosyntheses and such. None-the-less it does create for interesting reading due to its scope ... e.g.) chemical responsible for the odor of freshly chop grass, to pigments and much more). It is dense - but I've really enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    tadalafil cost in canada [ from canada]  2021-3-30 12:18
    [email protected]

    addiction treatment services hair loss concealer canadian

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    in canadian pharmacies nniw [ pharmacy bxaw]  2020-10-16 13:32
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy- canada pharmacies highest rated canadian pharmacies canadian pharmacies generic online canadian online pharmacy pharmacy canadian pharcharmy canadian-pharcharmy- internet pharmacy pharmacy buy generic canadian pharmacy canada pharmacy buy from canada pharmacy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IB Chemistry: 12 Atomic Structure Revision Notes (Higher Level supplement) (IB Chemistry Revision Notes Book 3) []  2020-11-22 19:13

    It's not really higher level but it does have amazing material for chemistry students. I would recommend this for general students more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    lasix online pharmacy in Cleveland [buying lasix without prescription]  2020-9-17 5:15
    [email protected]

    buy lasix in Greece lasix price comparison cheap lasix in Puerto Rico buy lasix in Germany where to buy lasix in Japan online how to buy lasix in Miami cheap lasix in Spain

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386