Read biostatistics for the biological and health sciences reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all biostatistics for the biological and health sciences reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    dank vapedank legal buds for sale []  2020-6-8 19:23

    Buy Mimosa online Buy strawberry shortcake Buy Cannabis flower Buy jungle boys buy Topanga Canyon online buy Girl Scout Cookies Buy orange cookies Buy kiva online Buy sundae driver strain buy kiva online buy kingpen online Buy Chocolate truffles buy bruce banner strain Buy Grenadine cookies canada Buy moon rocks weed where can i gorilla glue Buy Biscotti online buy ogkush purple kush online kush seeds for in united states of america Buy White runtz Buy pink runtz wholesale thc oil cartridge lemon haze for sale One hitter weed for sale brass knuckles cartridge for online la vapors wholesale dank legal buds for sale sour diesel weed online weed for online cheap best online weed store weed online shopping kingpen cartridges price buy ounce of weed online Buy cannabis online Gucci cart herban supply co edipure edibles harlequin oil dank bud for sale

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    auto swiper for gamers []  2020-6-27 22:55

    I can only obtain it to perform a single action and it one time for every time I hit play tried looking it up barely found this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    viagra for sale []  2020-6-17 12:34
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy cialis professional view unanswered posts - for sale cialis uk 99 for sale - cialis online login how much the official of cialis in usa

    0  


    Add your opinion on biostatistics for the biological and health sciences or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics for the Biological and Health Sciences []  2020-1-16 0:15

    The book is nice. The class is not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics for the Biological and Health Sciences []  2020-1-16 0:15

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics for the Biological and Health Sciences []  2020-1-16 0:15

    Returned loss money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics for the Biological and Health Sciences []  2020-1-16 0:15

    Amazing textbook for biostatistics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics for the Biological and Health Sciences []  2020-1-16 0:15

    It's in q amazing condition except there was no CD. I didn't expect one thou it would have been nice to have one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics for the Biological and Health Sciences []  2020-1-16 0:15

    Amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics for the Biological and Health Sciences []  2020-1-16 0:15

    Very amazing book in a super amazing condition and amazing price. Seller is super nice! She personally writes a thank you on the bottom of the receipt which I thought was cute!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics for the Biological and Health Sciences []  2020-1-16 0:15

    No issues, quick shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics for the Biological and Health Sciences (2-download) []  2020-6-12 18:53

    It's in q amazing condition except there was no CD. I didn't expect one thou it would have been nice to have one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics for the Biological and Health Sciences (2-download) []  2020-6-12 18:53

    Amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics for the Biological and Health Sciences (2-download) []  2020-6-12 18:53

    the book is amazing considering it is bios statistics, HOWEVER I am missing pages in the book. missing pages in Chapter 8 and 9. A total of 16 pages. Right in the middles of class can not send back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics for the Biological and Health Sciences (2-download) []  2020-6-12 18:53

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics for the Biological and Health Sciences (2-download) []  2020-6-12 18:53

    Very amazing book in a super amazing condition and amazing price. Seller is super nice! She personally writes a thank you on the bottom of the receipt which I thought was cute!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics for the Biological and Health Sciences (2-download) []  2020-6-12 18:53

    The book is nice. The class is not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics for the Biological and Health Sciences (2-download) []  2020-6-12 18:53

    No issues, quick shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics for the Biological and Health Sciences (2-download) []  2020-6-12 18:53

    Returned loss money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics for the Biological and Health Sciences (2-download) []  2020-6-12 18:53

    Excellent!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics for the Biological and Health Sciences (2-download) []  2020-6-12 18:53

    Amazing textbook for biostatistics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics: A Foundation for Analysis in the Health Sciences, 10th Edition []  2020-1-22 1:14

    I rented the book for my biostatistics class for the Fall 2018 semester. I was happy with the rental yet upset when I saw the condition of the book. It was hardly attached to the cover. As for the material covered in the book, it was hard to understand, might be partly due to me taking an online course. Athe end of the day, I was able to use it as a tutorial for the info covered in class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics: A Foundation for Analysis in the Health Sciences, 10th Edition []  2020-1-22 1:14

    Hard to follow and search a certain topic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics: A Foundation for Analysis in the Health Sciences, 11th Edition []  2020-6-11 18:54

    A math book is supposed to be simple. Name of the technique/formula/rule, the written formula, examples to present how it works, and lastly practice questions. Maybe some light wording to explain all the variables. But, with this book you have to wade through paragraphs of long-winded explanations before you obtain to the formula. Then you have to hold going through a couple of pages to obtain the whole examples. Sometimes you have to page back a few chapters since an example might be tied back to a previous example. I gave up with the ANOVA tables chapter and just Googled it since a 5 min video can cover an entire chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics: A Foundation for Analysis in the Health Sciences, 10th Edition []  2020-1-22 1:14

    I have never had a issue with a rental text until this one. This textbook is almost unusable and the front is almost completely off on arrival. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics: A Foundation for Analysis in the Health Sciences, 11th Edition []  2020-6-11 18:54

    I wish to cancel this item. I did not like kindle edition. Would like to obtain print version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics: A Foundation for Analysis in the Health Sciences, 10th Edition []  2020-1-22 1:14

    I search this book hard to understand. I took primary statistics approximately 10 years ago, and thus my knowledge on the topic is highly limited. This book assumes you know quite a bit about statistics already. The explnations and examples use assumptions that I am not able to follow. There are no headlines within the chapters for necessary information/formulas, so these are difficult to decipher. Also, my professor is continually saying how the book is just wrong on certain topics. It does not use SPSS, it uses minitab. I would not recommend this book to a beginning stats user. There are better texts out there for this class. I gave it an additional star for having amazing examples that use true life situations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics: A Foundation for Analysis in the Health Sciences, 10th Edition []  2020-1-22 1:14

    Excellent, thorough, comprehensive tutorial to the basics of statistics. Especially useful in clinical epidemiology. Only issue is that the answers to the questions are provided only for odd numbers. Fail. Excel spreadsheets available and very useful. I use STATA so that was missing in the book. In any event, in spite of these shortcomings, Daniel has changed my method of approaching and understanding statistics applied in medicine and healthcare.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics: A Foundation for Analysis in the Health Sciences, 11th Edition []  2020-6-11 18:54

    What kind of textbook mentions and refers readers to the appendix and then doesn't give the reader access to the appendix? If you scroll to the end of the table of contents (because you already have noticed that the appendices are not showing up in the digital copy's content list in Kindle) you will see a note about the appendices. Basically, it states that you have to obtain them from your instructor. What if your instructor only recommended the book but did not require it, and does not have an appendix? ??? What then?! That's the dumbest thing I've ever heard. When someone a text book, they should expect to obtain the ENTIRE textbook, which INCLUDES ANY APPENDIX that belongs in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics: A Foundation for Analysis in the Health Sciences, 11th Edition []  2020-6-11 18:54

    This ebook is missing the Appendix section of the book. I required it for a class to respond issues throughout the book. If you need this book for class, I would not it. It's missing the key elements of the book that are not the same from the publisher's edition of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics: A Foundation for Analysis in the Health Sciences, 10th Edition []  2020-1-22 1:14

    This came in very not good condition. I can barely use it, because it’s close to falling apart. I want I would have known.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics: A Foundation for Analysis in the Health Sciences, 10e Student Solutions Manual []  2020-5-27 18:42

    this book is waste of money, there is no difference between this book and the key respond at the end of the original one, they didnt explain how did they reach the final answer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics: A Foundation for Analysis in the Health Sciences, 11th Edition []  2020-6-11 18:54

    This fortmat has the same content. HOWEVER, BUYER BE WARE. If you need this book for class (like I did), and need the tables and solutions at the end of the book to complete the exercises at the end of each chapter this e-book ver doesn't have it. This ver is a various format from the one the publisher sells. Besides the missing content at the end the book, the book content is the same. I had to return because I couldn't complete the exercises at the end of each chapter because of the missing tables. I required them for class assignments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics: A Foundation for Analysis in the Health Sciences, 10th Edition []  2020-1-22 1:14

    Thought the Kindle ver would be better because of the find feature but find is severely limited. Will spend the additional for a hard copy next time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics: A Foundation for Analysis in the Health Sciences, 10th Edition []  2020-1-22 1:14

    Helped me understand how to apply different statistical tests in a methodical manner. Only thing I didn't like was that it was loose-leaf, which I was not expecting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics: A Foundation for Analysis in the Health Sciences, 10th Edition []  2020-1-22 1:14

    Unbelievable foundations book; simple to read and understand; highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics: A Foundation for Analysis in the Health Sciences, 10th Edition []  2020-1-22 1:14

    maybe its the level I am that doesn't require such comprehensive knowledge; but even if that was the case I think its still a hard read. Its not really simplistic enough or visually appealing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics: A Foundation for Analysis in the Health Sciences, 10e Student Solutions Manual []  2020-5-27 18:42

    At first, I was disappointed in this because the text, itself, the solutions to the odd exercises, as well; however, this solutions manual explanations as to how you reach those answers. Given that, it's worth every penny if you're interested in actually learning the material as opposed to just having the correct answers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics: An Applied Introduction for the Public Health Practitioner []  2020-5-5 18:14

    I purchased this book because my students were talking about it as an perfect resource for anyone on biostatistics and it is as amazing as they said. Very well-written, with clear examples from true life problems. Not confusing and complex like a lot of statistics books (and I have a lot of of these!), this author knows how to teach biostatistics to everyone. A amazing addition to my library and one that I will be using often. Highly recommended for students, practicing health specialists and anyone that wants to really understand the basics of biostatistics. My only regret? I want that it was available in hard-cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics: An Applied Introduction for the Public Health Practitioner []  2020-5-5 18:14

    Insightful and very handy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics: An Applied Introduction for the Public Health Practitioner []  2020-5-5 18:14

    There are a lot of typos in this book. I suggest the publisher/editor/author go over their calculations because it gets confusing when the numbers don’t match up. I like that there is an online component to the textbook that it helpful. My professor uses SAS with this book and I want the book actually taught me how to use SAS too along with the biostatistics concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics: An Applied Introduction for the Public Health Practitioner []  2020-5-5 18:14

    Not that amazing for explanations but covers a lot of topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics: An Applied Introduction for the Public Health Practitioner []  2020-5-5 18:14

    nice size and synopsis especially multiple logistic regression but quite a few typographical errors. Worth buying but recommend supportive texts especially for case studies and problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton's Microbiology for the Health Sciences []  2020-1-25 0:20

    as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biostatistics: An Applied Introduction for the Public Health Practitioner []  2020-5-5 18:14

    This is a must have. Instructors in biostatistics courses focused on public health should definitely use this as supplemental material. It has helped obtain me through some terminology and provides practical uses for biostatistics in public health. It is not written from a mathematician/statistician perspective. It is written from an applicable public health perspective. Provides hope for public health students at any level struggling to survive their biostatistics courses. I will be returning all my other textbooks when I am done with my biostatistics course. But, I am keeping this tutorial forever as a reference to help my endeavors in my career as a public health practitioner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton's Microbiology for the Health Sciences []  2020-1-25 0:20

    Bought this book for my microbiology class from the seller, The Wisdom Shop. Book is used - like fresh as advertised. No spine problems or front/back cover damage. The book still had the access code on the inside cover, as described, which I required since my class is an online class.I ordered the book on Jan 10, chose expedited shipping and received it today, Jan 14. Thank you for a amazing experience buying this book, especially for the and shipping. 10/10 my opinion, the book itself, is not worth $120 brand fresh from my schools bookstore because it’s a paperback book, a smaller sized book and not the latest edition, but got a amazing on it and it was required.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton's Microbiology for the Health Sciences []  2020-1-25 0:20

    It said in amazing condition but it came as if it was new, soo amazing deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton's Microbiology for the Health Sciences []  2020-1-25 0:20

    I absolutely love this book. Microbiology is so fun, and this book makes it simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton's Microbiology for the Health Sciences []  2020-1-25 0:20

    A textbook that uses Wikipedia as a reference! Info seems amazing but come on this is college and a professional textbook! I pointed this out to my teacher and then I could use Wikipedia as a source in class!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton's Microbiology for the Health Sciences []  2020-1-25 0:20

    Had to get book for nursing class. Too much to so rental was the best choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton's Microbiology for the Health Sciences []  2020-1-25 0:20

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton's Microbiology for the Health Sciences []  2020-1-25 0:20

    I really love the style of this textbook!! My teacher just didn’t stick to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton's Microbiology for the Health Sciences []  2020-1-25 0:20

    Amazing book. Very simple to understand and makes microbiology understandable to the daily average person. Recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton's Microbiology for the Health Sciences []  2020-1-25 0:20

    Is high but required it for class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Papers in the Biological Sciences []  2020-1-4 20:39

    It's the book that was required for my son's college biology class. He said it's a amazing book for biologists - no one else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Papers in the Biological Sciences []  2020-1-4 20:40

    Let's face it: poor writing is epidemic in the sciences (including but certainly not limited to the biological sciences). A lot of students entering scientific disciplines have had small training in writing and their inexperience often yields papers whose quality masks the otherwise interesting content. This book is meant to give undergraduate students in the biological sciences a concise tutorial to the preparation of a quality paper. Despite some shortcomings, it mostly succeeds in this start with, let's consider what this book is not. It is not a style guide. Though it does contain some stylistic hints and has a lengthy section on proper formatting, writers will still need to consult a complete style tutorial to ensure their work is presented properly. It is not a tutorial to the research process. While it does include some introductory chapters briefly describing the research process, no reader would be able to design even the simplest of research projects without consulting other materials. It is not a biology text. Its examples are from biology, but it is a text on proper writing, not on any scientific discipline per se. It is not a complete tutorial to proper grammar and usage in the English language. Sections regarding common mistakes are useful, but it's not sufficient to teach technical writing from the very stead, this book is a step-by-step tutorial to the process of writing a scientific paper. In particular, it focuses on the preparation of papers written as part of undergraduate coursework, though its tip also applies to scientific writing in general. Beginning with notes on the selection of subjects and research design, the book gently walks the reader through the entire process of writing a scientific paper from conception to apters concerning statistics and data visualization end up being among the weakest parts of the book. While these are undoubtedly essential elements of the scientific literature, the zone devoted to them here is insufficient to provide a detailed enough guide. The reader familiar with statistics will not learn anything fresh and the reader unfamiliar with statistics will not learn enough to be productive. Similarly, while the chapter on data visualization includes amazing hints regarding the proper use of tables, graphs, etc., it fails to acc for the all-too-common pitfalls of data visualization that could easily effect in misinterpreted data.Other chapters, however, devoted to the writing process itself, provide much-needed info for students. The book is full of carefully chosen sample passages and papers, illustrating both correct and erroneous technique across a wide dozens of subjects all the method from the paper's title to its bibliography. Particularly useful for a lot of beginning writers in the biological sciences (and certainly a godsend for their professors or editors) are collections of common mistakes and their corrections. While we ought to be able to expect that anyone pursuing undergraduate study has already learned the fundamentals of writing, we all know that this is not necessarily the case (and furthermore, that these deficiencies often extend into their professional careers, though that particular issue is beyond the scope of this book).Though focused on the biological sciences (and featuring examples exclusively from biology), the book would be equally useful for students in any scientific field. While the examples might not be of particular interest to them and a few conventions differ from discipline to discipline, the principles of quality technical writing are largely e experienced author of research papers won't search much in this book to add to his or her knowledge, but I highly recommend it for the beginning writer, particularly at the undergraduate level. Biology professors striving to improve their students' writing, particularly in introductory classes, would be well-advised to consider assigning this book to their classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Papers in the Biological Sciences []  2020-1-4 20:39

    Wonderfully written; simple to read and implement suggestions. Want there was one for chemistry!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Papers in the Biological Sciences []  2020-1-4 20:39

    Value for the instead of buying a book . But it was hard to follow the pages with headlines .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Papers in the Biological Sciences []  2020-1-4 20:39

    This book includes all of the same info as the text, but without page numbers (only has areas in Kindle version) the index and references from professors is not available which is a huge aspect of it's uses. If you can't use the index (as it refers to pages not locations) it makes this much less useful. Satisfied to change this review if I can change the index to areas or the text to pages instead of locations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Papers in the Biological Sciences []  2020-1-4 20:39

    Looks like it will be a very helpful book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Papers in the Biological Sciences []  2020-1-4 20:39

    GREAT product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Papers in the Biological Sciences []  2020-1-4 20:39

    It was beautiful okay for a used book, but the spiral is starting to fall apart. I will probably have to remind it by the end of the semester.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton's Microbiology for the Health Sciences (Microbiology for the Health Sciences (Burton)) []  2020-1-19 23:53

    The text in this book is fantastic, very clear and concise - simple for a student (like me) to read on their own and obtain a very clear understanding of. The book covers everything from the discovery of microorganisms to viruses, bacteria, protazoa, prions and the chemistry in cellular apter listing:Microbiology - The ScienceMicroscopyCell Structure and TaxonomyDiversity of Microorganisms Part 1Diversity of Microorganisms Part 2BiochemistryMicrobial Physiology and GeneticsControlling Microbial Growth in VitroUsing Antimicrobial Agents to Control Microbial Groth in VivoMicrobial EcologyEpidemiology and Public HealthHealthcare Epidemiology: Nosocomial Infections and Infection ControlDiagnosing Infectious DiseasesPathogens of Infectious DiseasesNonspecific Host Defense MechanismsSpecific Host Defense Mechanisms: An Introduction to ImmunologyMajor Viral, Bacterial, and Fungal Diseases of HumansMajor Parasitic Diseases of Humans: An Introduction to Medical ParasitologySo you can see, this book covers a dozens of subjects - and is a unbelievable introduction to the field of microbiology. The negatives of using this book - if you are a visual learner the diagrams are sub-par at best. Now I'm not talking about the tables, the tables are fantastic. The diagrams are minimal, and not very helpful. I am lucky in that my Micro professor has overheads of the diagrams from a various book that he uses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton's Microbiology for the Health Sciences (Microbiology for the Health Sciences (Burton)) []  2020-1-19 23:53

    I like the fact that it has questions after each chapter which helped to reenforce what was learned. The book is paperback and little so accidental folding will happen. In comparison to other microbiology books this book is straight forward and the wording is well presented to me as a student.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton's Microbiology for the Health Sciences (Microbiology for the Health Sciences (Burton)) []  2020-1-19 23:53

    Inaccurate information. Skip this and obtain a better book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton's Microbiology for the Health Sciences (Microbiology for the Health Sciences (Burton)) []  2020-1-19 23:53

    I 49 cents for this book here on Amazon, this book should be much more. It's got a cd and amazing pictures and 's a must for any microbiology student.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton's Microbiology for the Health Sciences (Microbiology for the Health Sciences (Burton)) []  2020-1-19 23:53

    I bought for school and really utilized the book. It was a amazing resource to use for class. Very simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton's Microbiology for the Health Sciences (Microbiology for the Health Sciences (Burton)) []  2020-1-19 23:53

    Amazing tool for acupuncture students!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton's Microbiology for the Health Sciences (Microbiology for the Health Sciences (Burton)) []  2020-1-19 23:53

    I bought it for class, and my professor uses it RELIGIOUSLY. All in all it is a amazing book, simple to follow, and not heavy like some of the other science books have been.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton's Microbiology for the Health Sciences (Microbiology for the Health Sciences (Burton)) []  2020-1-19 23:53

    very straightforward so included is a cd in the back. i first coudln't feel it through the packaging but it was is book is recommended for those taking micro for a health similar profession like nursing or eat book~ simple and fast read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton's Microbiology for the Health Sciences (Microbiology for the Health Sciences (Burton)) []  2020-1-19 23:53

    A must read for microbiologist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton's Microbiology for the Health Sciences (Microbiology for the Health Sciences (Burton)) []  2020-1-19 23:53

    As far as science textbooks go, I really like this one. This book has highlighted the necessary subject from each paragraph which makes it easier to read. Cuts out the word fluff and just tells you what you need to know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drug Targeting Technology: Physical Chemical Biological Methods (Drugs and the Pharmaceutical Sciences) []  2019-12-8 19:6

    interesting book for those of you who like general science books. has come in handy for my studies and professional work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Using and Interpreting Statistics: A Practical Text for the Behavioral, Social, and Health Sciences []  2020-2-2 19:21

    Quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Using and Interpreting Statistics: A Practical Text for the Behavioral, Social, and Health Sciences []  2020-2-2 19:21

    amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Using and Interpreting Statistics: A Practical Text for the Behavioral, Social, and Health Sciences []  2020-2-2 19:21

    Does the job for my statistics class and came in fairly amazing condition. This has definitely helped me save and is very simple to obtain access to as well as returning it in the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Single-Case Research Methods for the Behavioral and Health Sciences (NULL) []  2020-1-22 20:22

    I was satisfied that there are no marks in the book and it looks like it has never been used. Due to it being a paperback I was able to place the first begin crease in the pages. This book also smelled new, which is nice, I don't like when my books smell like smoke or other questionable smells. I would defiantly from this vendor again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Biostatistics: Statistics for Public Health Practice []  2020-1-3 23:43

    This is the needed textbook for a course, so it wasn't a choice per se. I have a previous background in biostatistics which I search is required for some of the content. It is a amazing primary intro text, however, there are times where it seems that it tries to be too primary and in distilling the concepts down, it overlooks the required links in the processes. I feel that if you don't have a background in biostats then you may need to discover another complimentary text so that you don't feel lost. The text seems to go between conceptual information and actual calculating problems. I would really like a companion exercise book. I am someone who learns best thru doing so it is helpful to know I can apply the concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Biostatistics: Statistics for Public Health Practice []  2020-1-3 23:43

    I used this book for a Biostatistical Graduate School course. This book is difficult to FOLLOW and the examples are difficult to follow. Instead of using the book for examples; my best resources were Khan Academy and You Tube. This book needs to be revised to create it easier to learn from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Biostatistics: Statistics for Public Health Practice []  2020-1-3 23:43

    I feel like this book could explain more and a lot more practice questions, and actually contain all of the answers. It only provides the respond for odd problems, what is this, high school? I'm paying for a college course and a college text book, I expect to obtain all of the info in it.I thought perhaps there would be more practice issues online, but the only thing you can do with the online access is a pdf. for formulas and tables that are already in the book. The website describes this pdf as:"Students and instructors alike can benefit from this fast reference tutorial to exploring and describing data, which contains a hack sheet of need-to-know formulas, as well as several useful tables."and a SSPS or Excel doc of data sets, which the website describes as:"The data sets mentioned throughout the text are available for in both SPSS (.sav) and Excel (.xls) formats, along with an index of all the sets and their corresponding references in the text."So again, it's exactly what's already in the book. It's completely unnecessary. I bought this book for the access code because I thought it would have more interactive issues and solutions for practice. Want I would've saved my money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Biostatistics: Statistics for Public Health Practice []  2020-1-3 23:43

    The chapters in the book are organized well topically and builds sequentially and the quality departs from there.1. Each chapter has copious examples however, key steps are missing and shortcuts are taken, which created some of the issues difficult to complete on your own.2. Every chapter concluded with about 20 issues for students to complete for practice on their own. However, the back of the textbook only listed solutions to the even numbered problems. I have no idea why the publisher would do this? Perhaps to leave stuff without answers so that some selected questions could be used for graded homework? They didn't feel like creating an instructors manual?3. In my person opinion this textbook lacked theory *not enough written explanation. There were so a lot of stat examples but it lacked in theory. As an educator I was able to follow the logic but the students taking the class with me were absolutely lost. The theory is more relevant anyway because most of the stats are available as SPSS functions.If you are assigned this textbook for a course and need a supplement or you are looking for a book with self study - these two are well done:Biostatistics the Bare Essentials - Norman and StreinerHigh Yield - Glaser

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Biostatistics: Statistics for Public Health Practice []  2020-1-3 23:43

    Don't the Kindle ver of this book! You're better off with the hard copy, especially if you will be doing the chapter homework issues for class. Most of the tables in this book (including the z table!) are chop off and don't contain all of the columns you need to do your homework correctly. Very disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Biostatistics: Statistics for Public Health Practice []  2020-1-3 23:43

    I end up learning more from YouTube than this book. I got this book because my class needed me to. It only introduces subjects and doesn't explain it well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Biostatistics: Statistics for Public Health Practice []  2020-1-3 23:43

    I rented this book. It has some highlighting, but other than that, I am satisfied I was able to rent it for a decent price. I like how it includes illustrative examples inside to further explain how to work out problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Biostatistics: Statistics for Public Health Practice []  2020-1-3 23:43

    Very confusing text book, was not user friendly. Did not communicate info in a method in which for a student to grasp the concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Biostatistics: Statistics for Public Health Practice []  2020-1-3 23:43

    This helpful text book arrived on time to allow me study as soon as possble.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Biostatistics: Statistics for Public Health Practice []  2020-1-3 23:43

    Poorly worded book. Thank goodness I’ve taken stats before because this book wouldn’t have helped me learn anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Methods in Kinesiology and the Health Sciences []  2020-2-4 9:42

    My book has stuff underlines in pen.I thought I purchased his book brand new.I’m very upset.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Methods in Kinesiology and the Health Sciences []  2020-2-4 9:42

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Methods in Kinesiology and the Health Sciences []  2020-2-4 9:42

    I am very happy with my books amazing quality!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Methods in Kinesiology and the Health Sciences []  2020-2-4 9:42

    Very simple to digest. Book is an simple read compare to other types of book which cover the same topic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton's Microbiology for the Health Sciences, North American Edition []  2020-1-23 1:42

    I really love the style of this textbook!! My teacher just didn’t stick to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medical Statistics: A Textbook for the Health Sciences []  2020-5-1 18:31

    Struggling ins statistics course but not the books fault. Received in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medical Statistics: A Textbook for the Health Sciences []  2020-5-1 18:31

    This book is needed reading for an introductory, graduate level statistics class. The material itself is ok. Like the poster above mentioned, the mathematical error on page 18 is a large turn-off. It is easy math, the simplest this book shows! There are also countless grammatical errors that sometimes create it hard to understand primary sentences and concepts. I am a very literal reader and multiple times have had to go back and edit pages myself before I could read them and disregard completely unnecessary commas or periods to create the writing understandable. This book is going out to beginners and people who don't have much background in statistics. At the very least it could be understandable and well edited. I'm on chapter 7 of 15 and don't expect it to obtain any better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton's Microbiology for the Health Sciences, North American Edition []  2020-1-23 1:42

    Bought this book for my microbiology class from the seller, The Wisdom Shop. Book is used - like fresh as advertised. No spine problems or front/back cover damage. The book still had the access code on the inside cover, as described, which I required since my class is an online class.I ordered the book on Jan 10, chose expedited shipping and received it today, Jan 14. Thank you for a amazing experience buying this book, especially for the and shipping. 10/10 my opinion, the book itself, is not worth $120 brand fresh from my schools bookstore because it’s a paperback book, a smaller sized book and not the latest edition, but got a amazing on it and it was required.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton's Microbiology for the Health Sciences, North American Edition []  2020-1-23 1:42

    Had to get book for nursing class. Too much to so rental was the best choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton's Microbiology for the Health Sciences, North American Edition []  2020-1-23 1:42

    as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton's Microbiology for the Health Sciences, North American Edition []  2020-1-23 1:42

    A textbook that uses Wikipedia as a reference! Info seems amazing but come on this is college and a professional textbook! I pointed this out to my teacher and then I could use Wikipedia as a source in class!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medical Statistics: A Textbook for the Health Sciences []  2020-5-1 18:31

    Very basic, (not even anova), has a number of typos, and is not very consistent in its naming. also, does not contain info on any software, so you'd need a companion book anyway. Just use the online biologist's tutorial to statistics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medical Statistics: A Textbook for the Health Sciences []  2020-5-1 18:31

    Amazing Item, smooth Transaction thanks! :)

    0  



    Search Cloud

    ucall for umpires reviews mavga score card reviews wii fit fitness journal reviews marble teal yellow multi color pattern texture background vinyl decal sticker skin by moonlight printing for wii u pro controller reviews skin for guitar hero iii controller compatible with wii reviews vaporwave japanese sunset design vinyl decal sticker skin by egeek amz for nintendo switch dock reviews on fire hot burn burning flame vinyl decal sticker skin by moonlight4225 for wiimote wii controller reviews gold shiny gold metallic vinyl decal sticker skin by moonlight printing for wiimote wii controller reviews doyo white wii guitar wireless hero and rock band guitar controller with strap for hero and rock band games reviews 2 pack built in motion plus wii remote controller compatible with all nintendo wii games reviews pink dream skin for nintendo wii console reviews ostent soft silicon cover case skin pouch compatible for nintendo wii remote nunchuk controller color orange reviews rocketfish component cable for nintendo wii reviews wii component video cable reviews wii nunchuk cord free wireless adaptor reviews wii u gamepad charger ac power supply adapter charger cable for nintendo wii u gamepad remote controller reviews walsent children kids cute cotton face cover bandanas with eye shield reusable face bandanas mouth face outdoor protective reviews bxzhiri love heart necklace charm pendant with crystals healing gemstone jewelry gifts for women and girls reviews skylanders trap team trap crystal tech hand reviews official wii speak microphone reviews

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386