Read birthday breakdown reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all birthday breakdown reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown []  2021-3-8 20:7

    Bluegrass melody never gets old. These legends place together a classic performance. So glad I now have this..sit back with some moonshine, and chicken wings and obtain ready to howl. Bill would've love this,too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown []  2021-3-8 20:7

    Amazing Bonus for my husband who enjoys listening to Jerry Garcia's music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown []  2021-3-8 20:7

    Being a lover of the melody from Grateful Dead, and Jerry Garcia in general, is what seemed to lead me to this spotless piece of musical perfection.I had long been curious of Bluegrass, but required direction and given said influence I instantly felt at home with Breakdown and also That High Lonesome sound. Vassar Clements' Violin work is so stimulating to the ear that it is simple to identify him as the star in this ensemble of stars. But clearly there is something wrong with that statement, because it is the work of an ensemble and in the best sense of the word: everyone is adding more to the whole than their individual expression alone. So as has been said, it is rather related to the feel of amazing Jazz and of course the collective magic of Grateful Dead. Jerry Garcia's Banjo is very nice, but this grouping is definitely not dependant on his legacy alone; Peter Rowan's singing is smooth, passionate and humble, his high notes, along with the harmony from Garcia and Grisman, real to the roots of Bluegrass; John Kahn's Bass is a thing of amazing subtlety yet power; David Grisman's Mandolin is accomplished; Rowan's acoustic Guitar glues the sound together like Bob Weir in The Dead and Vassar's Violin work is phenomenal. I've just never been so happy by that instrument before.I think there is enough magic in these releases to hold my Bluegrass interests occupied for a lot of years. Awesome music.

    0  


    Add your opinion on birthday breakdown or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown []  2021-3-8 20:7

    Got to play Vassars fiddle at a club in Ogden Utah called Bigfoots.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown []  2021-3-8 20:7

    American Roots at it's only oooh nooo sound quality kinda up & down on some cuts, but still worth the price for this live gem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown []  2021-3-8 20:7

    Phenomenal live recording by this band of superstars. It was recorded at The Boarding House in San Fran in October of 1973. Owsley Stanley and Victoria Bab did a unbelievable job doing the recording. For a live album from the '70's this has very amazing sound, all instruments and vocals are captured beautifully. The musicianship here is spectacular and the vocals are just as spectacular. This disc gives us some songs by Bill Monroe and Flatt & Scruggs done in a unbelievable fashion, even giving some really high tenor parts on the Monroe songs in particular. Peter Rowan's "Panama Red" is covered as well. And they even do a ver of "Wild Horses" and do a amazing job of making it a amazing bluegrass tune. Even a non-bluegrass melody fan should have fun this album due to it's supreme quality. The fact that we obtain Jerry Garcia playing the banjo just seals the deal!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown []  2021-3-8 20:7

    Old and in the Method surprised me when I first heard it. I didn't know Jerry played banjo or did it so well, even missing a finger. I didn't know Vassar Clements hung out with people like Jerry and vice versa. I must say, they pull off the "high lonesome" sound so well. Midnight Moonlight is one of my favorite songs, and all the traditional bluegrass songs on the album are done with authentic feeling and breakneck speed when it's called for. Within 2 mins into the cd, it feels like porch-pickin' is breaking out. Shipment arrived on time and plays fine. Obtain this album and/or the other one they did (that I know of).Peace

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown []  2021-3-8 20:7

    I am a huge bluegrass melody fan. Old and in the method is still one of my favorite bands. Anyone familiar with bluegrass or Old and in the method would love this CD. Service was excellent. Shipping was fast. I think that the packaging could be improved though, as the jewel case was cracked in several places. All in all, I would still give them five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown []  2021-3-8 20:7

    This is an perfect live album. To my knowledge, Old & In the Method never released a studio record, which is just fine with me. I love live music. Old & In the Method is the earliest collaboration between Jerry Garcia and David Grisman, to my knowledge. They went on to collaborate on several albums later on (please see my review of their album Jerry Garcia and David Grisman - in my opinion an even greater album [just barely] than their classic Shady Grove). This album also features Vassar Clements on fiddle. To all bluegrass fans, as well as fans of Garcia and/or Grisman, I highly recommend this ve out of five stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown []  2021-3-8 20:7

    Perfect product and service👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    when is your birthday []  2021-2-6 6:40

    Saito Tomayaki PLEASE DON'T READ THIS. YOU WILL BE KISSED ON THE NEAREST FRIDAY BY THE LOVE OF YOUR LIFE. NOW YOU'VE STARTED READING THIS DON'T STOP. THIS IS FREAKY. 1) Say your name 10 times 2) Say your moms name 5 times 3) Say your crushes name 3 times 4) PASTE THIS TO FOUR OTHER QUIZZES. IF YOU DO THIS YOUR CRUSH WILL KISS YOU ON THE NEAREST................ FRIDAY. BUT. IF YOU DON'T PASTE IT YOU WILL HAVE BAD LUCK. THEN YOU WILL HAVE VERY BAD LUCK . SEND THIS TO 5 QUIZZES IN 143 MINUTES. WHEN YOUR DONE PRESS F6 AND YOUR CRUSHES NAME WILL APPEAR IN BIG LETTERS ON THE SCREEN. THIS IS SO FREAKY BASICALLY IT WORKS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emminence Breakdown []  2020-1-16 23:2

    I bought this album because the musical genius, John Hartford, recommends it at the beginning of his album "Hamilton Ironworks" (and I recommend THAT album), so I bought it and was completely happy with my purchase. Sure to please if you love fiddle tunes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    Amazing song, love the fresh gen country music. This is a must have for any country melody collection, fresh or old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    Freakin amazing cd every song is amazing one of my best purchases.would definately reccomend this in combination with his velvet cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown inc [App]  2019-4-27 13:6

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clarksdale Breakdown []  2020-1-31 9:16

    I bought this CD following one of Deak Harp's concerts at the Bluesberry Cafe in Clarksdale, Mississippi. Live or recorded, this man is a super talent, as both a blues performer and a songwriter. His style is more Chicago than Delta, as is his heritage, but his experiences and his sound are real. Hard-driving, but deep, Blues. Buy this music. You won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clarksdale Breakdown []  2020-1-31 9:16

    I came across Mr. Harp on YouTube and found his melody impressive. This album is an exceptional blues experience. Absolutely fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clarksdale Breakdown []  2020-1-31 9:16

    This is a amazing musical effort! Just got my copy from my mom Deak Harp's mother that he sent to her in the mail! Too poor my brother did not sign it for me... I filmed the original "On The Rails" during a benifit present that Deak Harp did in the past. You know Deak does a lot for the less fortunate!Can't think of any negative problems on this CD!Great recording!See Ya!Bob (my name is mentioned in the credits)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emminence Breakdown []  2020-1-16 23:2

    Amazing music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown inc [App]  2019-4-27 13:6

    i sent my driver to the truck repair . Had a amazing experience got the cheaper and unbelievable service. Really looking forward to tell people to download this app. Helpful for all transporters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    ...Norman, Oklahoma when my truck quits and I pull out my intelligent phone to call a tow truck and somehow I end up buying this song. Weird. Amazing tune though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    Love dancing to this song!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emminence Breakdown []  2020-1-16 23:2

    Amazing melody by both Gene Goforth and John Hartford.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emminence Breakdown []  2020-1-16 23:2

    If you love John Hartford's fiddling, this CD is a must-have. Hartford produced this CD and later recorded some of the tunes he learned from Goforth, one of his fiddling heroes (see "Hamilton Ironworks"). Missouri fiddling does have various characteristics compared to Appalachian styles -- in fact there are a lot of various doented styles of Missouri fiddling. Goforth has a spirited approach to the tunes and tells some amazing stories too. It's sure to inspire you to either dance or fiddle along!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    TEXAS MUSIC AS GOOD AS IT GETS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    Amazing ver with a deep rock beat

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    Amazing country dance soung!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    As always, Amazon MP3 files are amazing quality. I can play on all my devices. Love the song. Very pretty. Bought it after tagging on a street trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emminence Breakdown []  2020-1-16 23:2

    John Hartford provides tribute to his Current River fiddling roots. Not a amazing technical production, but they obtain the Job done. Recommend this CD for its significant historical value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown inc [App]  2019-4-27 13:6

    amazing experience with this app. Was really helpful for me to search truck repairs nearby. Thanks for creating such a helpful app. Amazing Going.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    Always liked this song , I use this song to exercise with. If you like Red dirt, you will like this. One of Stoney's better known songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    I heard this in the bar one night, and fell in love... totally forgot about it, then heard someone playing guitar and it came back to mind, Im so glad I found it on here!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emminence Breakdown []  2020-1-16 23:2

    I first heard of this fiddler from some comments John Hartford created on one of his CDs. And sure enough, any fiddler amazing enough to victory Hartford’s recommendation is truly excellent. His style is more polished than that of Ed Haley, another of Hartford’s role models. This is an perfect CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emminence Breakdown []  2020-1-16 23:2

    Amazing CD if you have a passion for native Ozarks fiddling. I especially enjoyed the monologue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    Greatest Hardcore Band Ever... no you shut up!!! They are damnit!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    As another reviewer stated, punk used to be cool. As a casual fan of 70's and 80's punk rock/hardcore, I have heard a lot of songs by a lot of bands, but those bands don't even come close to what Black Flag's "Nervous Breakdown" achieves. With only four songs in about five minutes, this EP released in 1978 on vinyl from this early Los Angeles punk band set the scene for a stage that was about to evolve into quite a wild rollercoaster. Before there were any straight edge, pop-punk, hardcore punk, and all the other sects, there was just punk-rock. Starting with bands like The Pistols, The Ramones, and the [email protected]#$%!& evolved through the 80's, 90's, and today, spawning some amazing bands and much more s*** then anyone really wants or deserves. The so-called "punk-rock" of today on MTV and being streamed on pop radio lacks the one element that created this items great, and that's energy. How could you express any anger or energy when you're whining, like most of the garbage excuses for bands do today? This was when punk appealed to the punk, not the mass audiences of 10-year old white sl*tty suburban girl getting brainwashed by MTV.Anyway, back on topic. On the forefront of the late 70's punk stage was Black Flag, and with this EP, the saga began. Black Flag has had four singers in their career, but nobody does it better then Keith Morris. Even though he is only known for these four songs with Flag (he also did nine demos that can be seen on the "Everything Went Black" compilation album), he couldn't have been any better. Johnny Rotten of the Pistols is an obvious influence on Morris, except Keith sings and yells better, in my opinion. Morris did amazing things with The Circle Jerks as well after he left Black Flag. Guitarist Greg Ginn is a legend of his genre, and even though his playing is very easy (composing of easy power and three-note chords), it is catchy as **** and is genius in it's own way. Ginn's signature guitar tone of distortion and massive feedback is introduced here, and with this massive amount of it created the MCD that much better. The bassist and drummers provide a solid rhythm core. The drumming is very good, and remains interesting throughout the five mins this EP is. The bass playing, while mostly matching the guitars, provides a nice bottom section of the music. The tone is also very good. Lyrically, this album is also stunning. The lyrics are very simple to relate to, and they remain some of the best in e EP begins with the title track, "Nervous Breakdown". It is the longest song on the album, clocking in at a small over two minutes. Beginning with a nice, catchy riff, Keith Morris enters with his classic line, singing "I'm about to have a nervous breakdown / my head really hurts". As the song progresses, you could hear Keith Morris getting angrier and angrier, and by the end, he is almost mimicking the Johnny Rotten yell. By the end, he is screaming "crazy!" at the end, then starts an almost incomprehensible bark of "I don't care what ya f***in' do". By the end of the song, you just wish to break something. The song is full of rage, and remains one of my favorite punk songs all time. The second song, "Fix Me", uses the same formulae of the first song, with very amazing lyrics. The song, only being 0:55, still has the very catchy chorus that makes it memorable. "I've Had It" is the second best song on the EP, with wonderful riffing from Ginn's feedback guitar and a lot of rage spewing from Morris' mouth. The final song, "Wasted", is a song that only Keith Morris can do. Without him, this song may have not even been capable of making the record. It has funny lyrics, but you feel chop off when it ends after 0:51.When this record is done, you are almost forced to play it again. I have had this for a long time, and it never gets stale. I personally am a completist when I love a band, but if you are looking for this, obtain the "The First Four Years" compilation, a collection of everything Flag pre-Henry Rollins, plus a lot more extras. The band would go through some lineup changes before the band released their "Jealous Again" EP, most notably one-time vocalist Chavo Pederast coming in after Morris left. How necessary is the release of this? Besides revolutionizing the Los Angeles hardcore-punk scene, it provided a formula for years to come that people, mostly failing, would test to repeat. Before Henry Rollins came in and Greg Ginn decided to fuse punk and metal (not to our disdain...it was still great), there was the Keith Morris era-Flag, which was all about the straight attitude and rage that graced us with some of the best items ever created. A landmark in the history of music, and definately not to be skipped over if you are a fan of not only punk, but melody in general.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seduction: Lyrical Breakdown []  2020-7-6 18:45

    Wow! A very thoughtful and talented approach to song writing. A very interesting read inside the mind of a talented artist! Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seduction: Lyrical Breakdown []  2020-7-6 18:45

    This book was such an inspiration to me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bluegrass Breakdown [ Various Artists } []  2021-1-1 21:43

    1. Bluegrass Breakdown2. No Letter In The Mail3. Uncle Penn4. Orange Blossom Special5. Footprints In The Snow6. I Saw The Light7. Shady Grove8. Mule Skinner Blues9. Shenandoah Breakdown10. Prison Song11. Blue Moon Of Kentucky12. Can't You Hear Me Calling13. Nine Pound Hammer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Behavior Breakdown []  2020-1-23 19:3

    I am a kid and family therapist and I see foster children and adopted kids. I like a amazing deal of what Mr. Post has to say and I have incorporated a lot of of his ideas. But, as a responsible clinician I have to rely on researched info and he has little. I want he would obtain some together so I could more widely use his theories and techniques. You should read it decide for yourself. I am also a Mother and use the techniques on my own child...so I think that says a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Behavior Breakdown []  2020-1-23 19:3

    The Compassion in this book. What a paradigm shift, highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    21st Century Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2021-2-9 19:57

    Commonly written off as a money grab or the uninspired sequel to American Idiot, just one listen through Green Day’s 21st century breakdown and one can distinguish the amazingly produced and ambitious sound this album puts out. Theatrical, bombastic and attractive (Sometimes all at once) this album is not a easy rehash or furthering of the American Idiot style. Instead Green Day made a melting pot of numerous types of rock, drawing on their idols like the Beatles, Queen, Ramones (Im sure there are more I didn’t recognize) and their own American Idiot sound to make a truly epic rock opera where the thing that matters above all else is amazing music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    21st Century Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2021-2-9 19:57

    If you're expecting a carbon copy cash-in of 2004's "American Idiot" with Green Day's recent studio album, "21st Century Breakdown," think again. While the "concept" may be familiar, it is evident that Green Day has matured (while I used that term relative to songs that are not explicit) a lot over the past 5 years, both musically and lyrically. Wonderfully eerie piano openings are amazing beginnings to favorites such as "Viva La Gloria!" and "Before the Lobotomy." I don't believe the group would've had the ability to make a song such as "21 Guns" or "Restless Heart Syndrome" 5 years ago. References to such classics acts as Queen, The Beatles, Springsteen, and oddly enough, The Beach Boys, run deep through this 70 min "punk opera". Green Day builds on their previous recordings ("Dookie", "American Idiot", even "Stop Drop and Roll") with "Last of the American Girls", "Christian's Inferno", and Murder City". Heck, they even expiriment with Mexican rock in "Peacemaker". If you're hoping for another epic 9 min punk anthem, don't expect to search it here. While not every track is stellar (out of 18 tracks in a 70 min album, one's bound to be a snoozer), I expect this album will be nothing less than a multi-platinum success. This album is BETTER than "American Idiot", and darn close to their older stuff, just in a various way. As one from the class of '13 who enjoys both the "new" and "old" Green Day, I can honestly say that aside from some political garbage in a couple of tracks, "21st Century Breakdown" is the excellent balance of what I feel makes Green Day such an amazing band, right through to show day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    This EP is a must-have piece of melody for any hardcore punk fan. There are 4 songs on this EP with the longest one being the title track, which is about 2 and a half minutes. Despite that, each song is a concentrated burst of energy that continues throughout each song. The lyrics are very well written along with the signature guitar riffs of Greg Ginn. The vocals may be various from what Black Flag is more popular for (the Henry Rollins screaming vocals), but are still very well delivered. Overall, an awesome, well rounded hardcore punk masterpiece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    Classic punk rock.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    Perfectly as described! Amazing Seller!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    One of the amazing early hardcore punk records, Black Flag's debut E.P. is a concentrated blast of raw three-chord rock 'n' roll fury. These four short songs package a brutal wallop, kicking the listener in the teeth with the kind of righteous insanity that created punk rock so amazing in the first place. Just listen to the title track, with its barrage of twisted guitar chords supremely @#$%ed-off vocals. "I've Had It" features a mangled classic rock guitar riff and some face-smashing drum-work, while "Fix Me" shows off vocalist Keith Morris' drunken howl. And then, of course, there's the burned-out, vicious sarcasm of "Wasted." All in all, totally way-cool amazing stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Behavior Breakdown []  2020-1-23 19:3

    This book is a large blessing and support in raising kids (any children), especially those with any type of trauma in their background. I plan to re-read it as it is so packed full of helpful tip and information. It doesn't take an everything is rosy approach, nor a black and white approach, but is thoroughly Christian and practical. It helps parent/caregivers to obtain behind the "why" of the undesirable behaviors that are driving them crazy and to avoid making them even worse by their own reactions. I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seduction: Lyrical Breakdown []  2020-7-6 18:45

    The songs are bangers!! Can’t stop vibing with it. If you wish to listen to some fine tunes and amazing lyrics together, this right here should be your go-to

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seduction: Lyrical Breakdown []  2020-7-6 18:45

    Very happy with this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    21st Century Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2021-2-9 19:57

    "21st Century Breakdown" is like the follow-up to "American Idiot" in my mind, but it has a much various approach and sound than "American Idiot". This album is much more polished and sounds more mainstream; at times, it also feels like it's more preachy too. Even though there are some things that are more glossed over here, the majority of the songs are stellar. They're very well written, the instrumentation is excellent, and there are some classic Green Day songs on here (21 Guns is an example). There are a few tracks that either don't come together or just don't really sound too enthralling. Most of the album is very solid though and holds strong. Unlike it's predecessor, "21'st Century Breakdown" doesn't flow perfectly all the method through but for any fan of Green Day there are treasures to be found here if you give the songs a r the fans of "American Idiot", "Nimrod" and even "Warning", I think that you'll have fun this album a lot but don't expect it to be superior to those r fans of "Dookie", "Insomniac", and early Green Day, if you have an begin mind about the band and are willing to give the songs the benefit of the doubt then you may explore that Green Day's approach here actually does sound amazing and that there's still a small bit of the old sound here, just not as

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    21st Century Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2021-2-9 19:57

    I bought this album the day it came out, because I knew it was going to be another outstanding release from an outstanding band. But, I (as well as several other million fans) have such a high expectation of this band, that its totally ridiculous to expect amazing all of the time. Yes people "American Idiot" was groundbreaking and one of the best releases of 2004, but their NOT gods people, their flesh and blood, like you and I. I don't fault them for making another rock-opera. If this is the direction they wish to take in their careers, that is fine with me, I'll hold buying their albums. If they produce a more 'normal' album in a couple of years, I'll buy that too. I've liked this band since their "Kerplunk!" days, and my fondness of them and their melody will probably never change. Their inspired by a small more than a lot of the 'typical' rock/punk bands out there, so yeah they've became a small more political, and in some ways, mature. Their not young anymore and to me, their writing and producing how they see the current state of America. The next time you insult them for being too much of something, stop and think about the rest of the globe of melody and see what their doing/writing about, and then take a look at the garbage in our musical landscape, and realize that Green Day at least stays relevant. Also, don't forget, the freedoms we have fun in America that allowed Green Day to produce amazing works such as "Dookie" and "American Idiot".If Amazon had a rating of more than five stars, I'd give Green Day at least 10 or more for this album. Hold up the amazing melody Green Day and I hope you come to Hawaii someday, since that's where I live. I can't wait to see what their next album will bring us, I just hope they don't wait so darn long this time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    A simple- even Ramones-ish- guitar riff kicks off the oppening title song, followed by a spaced-out, almost drunken voice which sings "I'm about/ to have a nervous breakdown/ my head really hurts..." And so the globe is introduced to Black Flag, one of the greatest and most enduring punk bands of all ough Nervous Breakdown (the album, not the song) is only five mins and twenty seconds long, its sound manages to stay so constantly new and exciting that you can play the entire EP ten times over and still feel like you're listining to it for the first e lyrics are instantly memorable, like the chorus of "I've had it," in which Keith Morris chants "I'm.... Going.... To.... EXPLODE I'VE HAD IT!" Gregg Ginn's guitar playing, though childshly simple, is stll ferocious and brilliant, creating the excellent templete over which the lyrics can be ough not as mad or proffessionally played as later efforts, Nervous Breakdown remains my favorite Flag record, and a amazing landmark of Punk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Behavior Breakdown []  2020-1-23 19:3

    We bought the Kindle version, and then the paperback. I read it in 2 days and am reading it again.If you're struggling with your relationship with your child and your child is struggling with their emotions and behaviors (if your child is acting out, the respond is yes, they are), this is an awesome book. That said, this book is a true challenge for parents (like me) who struggle with their own attachment problems from childhood. In order to reach your child, you have to take an honest look at how you, yourself were parented and why you have the parenting philosophy that you do. It's NOT easy, but it's worth it, 100%.Also, there are some suggestions in the book that are odd. That's okay. You'll start to see a pattern of how to manage situations...and it all boils down to regulating yourself so you can make a positive feedback loop to support your kid regulate their ank you, so much, Dr. Post, for your book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Behavior Breakdown []  2020-1-23 19:3

    We did not know about this book/author when we fostered and adopted our first child, and it didn't end well.We are in the same process now, and a kid advocate recommended this book/author to us. It is making ALL the difference in the world!!Anyone working with kids who have dealt with trauma in their lives simply MUST read this book. It is a android game changer and possibly a life saver--literally!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Behavior Breakdown []  2020-1-23 19:3

    One of the greatest non-fiction books I have read. There were so a lot of times that I was like, "Hey that is exactly how I have felt/feel." I am adopted and this book explained so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bluegrass Breakdown [ Various Artists } []  2021-1-1 21:43

    Nothing like a live recording to separate the wheat from the chaff. If you like bluegrass you won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    21st Century Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2021-2-9 19:57

    I have never written a review before but after hearing this (and hearing it over and over) I had to write to tell anyone and everyone--GET THIS CD!!! I actually never heard anything by Green Day (I know--sheltered, overworked, underpaid, etc) until I was flipping channels late one night and found this squad just starting 'Boulevard of Broken Dreams.' Although enjoying the song on the one hand, I waited impatiently on the other hand to search out who the heck they were, and then ran to the computer, got to Amazon, looked up the album (American Idiot) and bought it. I had it going in the vehicle for months; at first I wanted to hear Boulevard over and over; then one long ride I decided to give the other songs a possibility and I just loved them! I kept thinking, Who are these guys? I would love to sit and talk with them, have them as mates to discuss stuff--because these songs reflect brains and creativity that I so rarely see. It is odd for me to actually have fun so much of a CD; usually I like a song or 2. So why am I talking about American Idiot??? Because I am enjoying 21st Century Breakdown even more!!!! 21 guns--wow! Breakdown--wow!!Little Girl, etc, etc--wow! Obtain this CD!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    21st Century Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2021-2-9 19:57

    I hadn't heard any of the songs from this album. I bought it mainly to help the band. They had the balls to tell Wal Mart to go items it. They refused to buckle under Wal Mart's pressure to censor their melody and I give them 5 stars, 2 thumbs up and one major scream out for taking freedom of speech over caving into som and a pay off. The melody was beautiful good. Not what I expected from them totally but good. Help this band. And not the ones who cave into the "sold ONLY at Wal Mart"...I will decide what I wish to hear...not some multibillionaire who uses 3rd globe slaves to produce their goods but then calls themselves the "family store" plus tell you what THEY wish you to do with your own melody or products. Thanks Green Day. You're a ray of hope.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    21st Century Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2021-2-9 19:57

    First impression (1st time listening): what happened to Green Day? This is not Dookie! They've gone mainstream! I don't like this CD!!!!!BUT... 2nd time around: hmmm... I can groove to this.3rd, 4th time: Wow this is their best album so far!!!! I love this CD!!! I love Green Day!OK, so what I'm trying to say is that this album needs time to be digested. It is a beautiful fresh sound for Green Day, especially if you are content with Nimrod and Dookie. But the melody grows on you. Green Day has moved from a reckless punk rock type to a more sophisticated and deeper style, while still preserved the rebellious air of punk ATLES INFLUENCES, anyone? For some of the songs I think Green Day were clearly influenced by the Beatles, from the style of singing, the composition of the song lyrics, and the complication of music. This album reminds me a lot of Sgt. Pepper Lonely Heart Club's om the reckless teenagers in Nimrod and Dookie, Green Day has grown up, for the better. Their sound is more mature, their composition is more complex, and dude, you gotta listen to the lyrics. There are so a lot of levels of meanings and complexity hidden inside the lyrics, and the topic matter is of something much larger than easy teenage rebellion. They sing of a concious mind who are aware of what's event around them, what's wrong with society and the country as a whole. For the person who say this melody appeals to 12-17 year olds: I don't think 12-17 year olds can clearly understand the topic matter they're presenting.I listened to the CD every day now. I'm so glad to see my Green Day growing up (even though I'm still listening to all of their old stuff). ?Viva La Gloria? [Little Girls] is the fresh theme song for my life now (yes, I have my own theme song :-)). Rock on Green Day, and I'll see you in LA!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Behavior Breakdown []  2020-1-23 19:3

    This book helps parents of kids who have been abused, fostered or adopted and are experiencing emotional problems. We have a boy living with us who has Aspergers along with being abused and fostered and this book opened our eyes regarding how we were disciplining him. I feel it is "right on" even though it is opposite to traditional discipline. We have found it very helpful in understanding how he feels and what he needs as well as our needs and why we do things the method we do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    I bought this as a 7" record around 1980 downtown San Diego at a used record store. But it was new. I don't know what drove me to buy it since I was a died in the wool used album buyer since about 1974. I'd heard a Black Flag song or two on the radio, late night on 91X as I recall. I knew it was potent. Turns out it's one of those records (I know this is the cd of the 7") where every song is perfection. With Raymond Pettibone's classic drawing for a cover the whole pack is punk rock perfection. Nobody was ever able to duplicate Greg Ginn's excellent punk rock guitar sound. And, of course, like Sean Connery is the best Bond, Keith Morris is the best Black Flag vocalist. Any sensible person knows this and scientific evidence proves both. No, really. Here's a link to the studies that prove it:; These songs don't mess around. They're classic punk rock short, they drive, they're intense. And, the sign of true high quality art, they stand the try of time. When I play these 4 songs today I obtain the juice, the energy the same as I did 31 years ago. I'm fatter and older and actually have some arthritis now but the songs records in, what 1978? never lose an ounce of their power. Keith remains forever young, Greg's guitar creates excellent hardcore punk rock. If this record isn't the touchstone of U.S. punk rock I don't know which record is. Sure, the Ramones did their thing and 3 of their first 4 albums are unbelievable and stand the try of time. And Minor Threat and DK's and Poor Brains all have power and excellent songs that can never be denied. Somehow, this 7" of melody lyrically bares punk's soul. The tension, the pain, the passion to record without huge corporate producers telling them what to do. It's all here. Straight out true musical intensity that still causes a blast, makes you move and your girlfriend or wife is gonna wonder if you're ever gonna grow up. We're forever young when we play this record and it's over in less than 5 minutes, heck, probably less than 4, maybe 3. Ha. Tag my words, 100 years from now this is one of the records that will rise above and children in a completely various musical and industrial and technological setting will still search the immediacy, the urgency, the angst and know they search their inner turmoil given voice. yow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bluegrass Breakdown [ Various Artists } []  2021-1-1 21:43

    This album is far more devoted to introducing the band members than actually playing the music. Method too much talk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    21st Century Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2021-2-9 19:57

    The world's most famous punks return with their 8th studio album. Can they top the critical and commercial success of AMERICAN IDIOT, which sold 12 million copies worldwide? The short answer: Maybe not. But if you like Green Day, this fresh album won't disappoint. With 18 songs clocking in at 69 mins plus (with a gift on the MP3 download), it delivers more songs and more mins than ever before. Whereas AMERICAN IDIOT opened with the unforgettable one-two punch of the title track-plus the 9-minute opus Jesus of Suburbia, 21st CENTURY BREAKDOWN delivers its goods over "three acts." I don't generally waste time figuring out the "concept" that drives a concept album. But the title track doesn't disappoint. "Know Your Enemy" is a straight-ahead, stadium-ready punk anthem. "East Jesus Nowhere" is an attack on anyone who would perpetrate "blasphemy and genocide." "The Latest of the American Girls" "wears her overcoat for the coming of the nuclear winter." "American Eulogy: Mass Hysteria/Modern World" rages versus a globe where "Red alert is the color of panic/Elevated to the point of static." I don't always know who Green Day thinks my opponent is meant to be. But I know how to play it loud.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    21st Century Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2021-2-9 19:57

    The world's most famous punks return with their 8th studio album. Can they top the critical and commercial success of AMERICAN IDIOT, which sold 12 million copies worldwide? The short answer: Maybe not. But if you like Green Day, this fresh album won't disappoint. With 18 songs clocking in at 69 mins plus (with a gift on the MP3 download), it delivers more songs and more mins than ever before. Whereas AMERICAN IDIOT opened with the unforgettable one-two punch of the title track-plus the 9-minute opus Jesus of Suburbia, 21st CENTURY BREAKDOWN delivers its goods over "three acts." I don't generally waste time figuring out the "concept" that drives a concept album. But the title track doesn't disappoint. "Know Your Enemy" is a straight-ahead, stadium-ready punk anthem. "East Jesus Nowhere" is an attack on anyone who would perpetrate "blasphemy and genocide." "The Latest of the American Girls" "wears her overcoat for the coming of the nuclear winter." "American Eulogy: Mass Hysteria/Modern World" rages versus a globe where "Red alert is the color of panic/Elevated to the point of static." I don't always know who Green Day thinks my opponent is meant to be. But I know how to play it loud.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    A short but sweet CD that may not be the best bang for the buck, but is classic Black Flag nonetheless. That makes it essential for any punk melody collection.I will admit that I am not fond of buying punk melody on CD because it always sounds a small too "clean" to my ears. This release, however, manages to somehow maintain that raw sound that early Black Flag was known for back in the day.If you are on a budget, this isn't the best route to go, but if you don't care about only getting a few mins worth of melody at this price, then grab this ASAP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    Believe it or not, there was once a time when punk was not all about whining about high school, parents, and not having girlfriends. It actually used to be cool music! Well, even if the time is long past, we still have the music. Black Flag was an early hardcore punk band, but on this EP they are more punk than hardcore. But for 1978, this was some massive stuff! Greg doesn't play solos on here, so the riffs are more straightforward. And here we have singer Keith Morris, whose voice resembles that of Johnny Rotten. In fact, all of these songs sound like Pistols songs in my rvous Breakdown is slightly over two mins and is the longest song on here. A very chilling song this is. Starts off with some nice punk riffs and then Keith comes in "I'm about to have a nervous breakdown/ My head really hurts" This song is quite a wild ride! Keith's voice gets beautiful crazy near the end, and it all finishes with a cry of "I just wanna...DIIIIIIE" What a finish! Fix Me is under a min long, but it still rocks. Keith simply roars on this song and Greg's riffs are just mean.I've Had It has another nice riff at the start. Keith really sounds @#$%ed on this one. You gotta love it when he goes "I'm going to explode, I'VE HAD IT!" Amazing song to play when you need to vent some anger. Wasted is another fast song. It's easy and to the point, just like punk should n't be afraid, this is not some whiny teenybopper pop punk. This is real punk music, and if your idea of punk is Amazing Charlotte (they suck by the way, but you already knew that) then obtain this and search out what punk is really about! If you don't, then you are simply cheating yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Behavior Breakdown []  2020-1-23 19:3

    There's a reason this book has near excellent ratings. It is very good, and this author really knows what he's talking e book itself is brief, but it doesn't need to be very long. Post does a amazing job of first explaining the behaviors, un-demonizing the traditional interpretation of the behavior, and giving simple to follow directions on how to deal with the behavior. This will not only let parents to have better behaved children, but let the kids to heal and communicate to their more empathetic parents. Kids who've been traumatized really need understanding and patience. It's also so refreshing to see someone who refers to these damage kids by their emotional ages rather than chronological--which has a lot more impact on meone mentioned this book doesn't have much research (or at least doented research) to back it up, but I don't think that's as important. You don't need large amounts of statistics in the book. I've definitely used things suggested in the book and they work. The only criticism I have is his half-chapter on self-harm oversimplified it. It could give someone a very primary understanding of it, but self-harm is not something that is easily stopped in a short period of time like some other behaviors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Behavior Breakdown []  2020-1-23 19:3

    Can’t say enough amazing about this book. As an adoptive mother of with 8 children this is the firsts book I have read with true solutions to true issues that actually heal trauma instead of cause more. Read all Bryan Post work. Life changing for me and all my kiddos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Behavior Breakdown []  2020-1-23 19:3

    I had actually tried something related not realizing it was technique when she is raging. I just tried it again asking for hugs then giving hugs, kisses all over her face and then tickling. She went from angry, defiant, mean to laughing. This has given me hope which no one can understand until they have lived it.Excellent book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seduction: Lyrical Breakdown []  2020-7-6 18:45

    Very talented this guy is ⚡🔥🔥

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bluegrass Breakdown [ Various Artists } []  2021-1-1 21:43

    Oh to have been alive when this blessed happening occured!! The cross section of musicians, acts and melody on this disc is one of the most comprehensive representations of what The Newport Folk Melody Festival was capable of producing one can ever e side men alone listed here is like a who's who of the era:A young Bill Kieth playing with an equaly youthful Byron Berline before they began picking with "Dad."A 19 year old David Grisman with the vaunted Fresh York Town Ramblers shoulder to shoulder with Gene Lowinger and Winnie nroe on scene with not one but THREE fiddlers and some red-headed child named hn Herald's Greenbriar Boys cutting down on an old Delta blues tune turned on it's head and played bluegrass style followed by a Marty Robbins song complimented by some of the most tasteful muted banjo anyone could ever hope to ter Stanley also proves what created him the worlds greatest emcee.And of course no visit to this era would be complete without The Dillards.If there is any complaint with this compilation it is two fold: One that it's not long enough, even at clocking in at a small over an hour. The other is that some of the crowd noise has been overdubbed and repeated throughout the disc. But if that's all anyone could search wrong I'll take three more just like it.Order this disc. Do not hesitate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    21st Century Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2021-2-9 19:57

    For a band like Green Day, the challenges that they have had to tackle from previous albums to make the same sensation as the album before it is a daunting task. In the case of "21st Century," this was the largest challenge during the time for the band after the monumental success of the storied "American Idiot." I remember buying that record ("Idiot") and listened to it so much, I think it became the most played CD I have ever bought, even to this day. So when Green Day announced the arrival of the follow up to "American Idiot," it came with excitement and concern. How in the globe do you improve on "American Idiot?" I kept asking this question well after "21st Century" came out. At one point I told myself, you can't. "American Idiot" was/is a success story during the time period that it was distributed. A rarity. So how does someone interpret the newer album? With begin arms. This track list is a phenomenal compilation of stories that paint a amazing picture of how versatile the band really is. They charge forward with each fresh track list, creating poetic variety, that is a challenge for a lot of other bands in the same genre. 'Know Your Enemy' is a fantastic, aggressive track that is in the same tone as the first track of "American Idiot." But just like "Idiot," "21st Century" creatively adds songs that are more introspective, rather than alternative angst. '21 Guns' is a amazing example of a soft/moderate track that salutes the melody genre and creates the same poetic brilliance like previous songs in "American Idiot" like 'Boulevard of Broken Dreams' and 'Wake Me Up When September Ends.' But songs such as 'Last of The American Girls' are deeply rooted in the band's original themes in their widely successful "Dookie" album. Overall, this band is a phenomenal example of a group willing to change and make records that have more than the same old stuff. What Green Day gives its audience is a possibility to really have fun the maturity of their song styles and current affairs lyrics. A real treat for those looking for more than just the same. 4.7/5.0

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown: Original Live Recordings 1973 Vol. II []  2020-1-18 22:36

    Amazing Bonus for my husband who enjoys listening to Jerry Garcia's music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown: Original Live Recordings 1973 Vol. II []  2020-1-18 22:36

    OAITW is one of the few albums that I recommend young people fresh to bluegrass listen to, along with Lester & Earl, Bill Monroe, Jimmy Martin and Jim & Jesse. One of the gutsiest moves in the history of bluegrass was for Jerry Garcia to pick up a five string banjo, learn Scruggs style rolls, and then obtain together with his old (Earth Opera) buddies for a live performance of traditional bluegrass. This live performance will never go stale even though the balance may be off (Vassar's fiddle is often method too loud, vocals a small low) and there are several soloing mistakes. The audience response is just above pitiful as these super-talented boys played and sang their hearts out for a little crowd in what was primarily a comedy club. Oh, to have been there to experience history in the making! THIS is the record that got me into bluegrass which I still play, preform and love after 40 some years and I know that I'm not alone. My well preserved vinyl ver of OAITW will stay place as I play this CD over and over again. Looking forward to seeing Pete Rowan at Old Settlers Festival in Driftwood,TX to ask for an autograph.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown of Dr. Sebi's Nutritional Guide []  2020-1-25 6:26

    Helpful information!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown of Dr. Sebi's Nutritional Guide []  2020-1-25 6:26

    Was the same as the other books I bought

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foggy Mountain Breakdown: 16 Bluegrass Instrumental Hits []  2020-7-5 19:48

    My husbands a huge instrumental bluegrass fan, and this CD has it all! Loaded it on his iPod, and he's satisfied as a clam while working out at the gym.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foggy Mountain Breakdown: 16 Bluegrass Instrumental Hits []  2020-7-5 19:48

    Lots of amazing Bluegrass Instrumentals to hold me satisfied no matter what I am doing. Top bands playing well known songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown For-TABS-Tottaly accurate battle [App]  2018-12-15 13:6

    TO MANY ADDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown of Dr. Sebi's Nutritional Guide []  2020-1-25 6:26

    I really enjoyed reading quotes from Sebi's exact words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown: Original Live Recordings 1973 Vol. II []  2020-1-18 22:36

    This is an perfect live album. To my knowledge, Old & In the Method never released a studio record, which is just fine with me. I love live music. Old & In the Method is the earliest collaboration between Jerry Garcia and David Grisman, to my knowledge. They went on to collaborate on several albums later on (please see my review of their album Jerry Garcia and David Grisman - in my opinion an even greater album [just barely] than their classic Shady Grove). This album also features Vassar Clements on fiddle. To all bluegrass fans, as well as fans of Garcia and/or Grisman, I highly recommend this ve out of five stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown: Original Live Recordings 1973 Vol. II []  2020-1-18 22:36

    I had a copy of this recording on vinyl a lot of years ago. I had to pur phase it again to place on my IPod. The versions of the Hobo Song and Midnight Moonlight are outstanding. The cover of the Stones' Wild Horses is another highlight. I love Jerry Garcia's banjo playing. Plenty of amazing jamming too. Well worth your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foggy Mountain Breakdown: 16 Bluegrass Instrumental Hits []  2020-7-5 19:48

    I love this cd. It arrived in horrible condition with the case being broken and there are several scratches on the cd, but it plays well in the vehicle and it is hard to be feelling blue when you hear amazing Blue Grass

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foggy Mountain Breakdown: 16 Bluegrass Instrumental Hits []  2020-7-5 19:48

    I love banjo melody and I knew the Foggy Mountain Boys wouldn't allow me down. This is absolutely beautiful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foggy Mountain Breakdown: 16 Bluegrass Instrumental Hits []  2020-7-5 19:48

    If you love bluegrass music, this one is a must. Amazing instrumental toe tapping music. Livens up your day. Good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foggy Mountain Breakdown: 16 Bluegrass Instrumental Hits []  2020-7-5 19:48

    I love the bluegrass melody style, but can't stand the singing, ever. This fits the bill. Famous songs that I can listen to over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown of Dr. Sebi's Nutritional Guide []  2020-1-25 6:26

    This was so informative and helpful. I love how it gave an explanation and example of each item’s benefits. Wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown of Dr. Sebi's Nutritional Guide []  2020-1-25 6:26

    The book is awesome! I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown: Original Live Recordings 1973 Vol. II []  2020-1-18 22:36

    I am a huge bluegrass melody fan. Old and in the method is still one of my favorite bands. Anyone familiar with bluegrass or Old and in the method would love this CD. Service was excellent. Shipping was fast. I think that the packaging could be improved though, as the jewel case was cracked in several places. All in all, I would still give them five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown: Original Live Recordings 1973 Vol. II []  2020-1-18 22:36

    Perfect product and service👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foggy Mountain Breakdown: 16 Bluegrass Instrumental Hits []  2020-7-5 19:48

    Amazing bluegrass melody - instrumental only. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown of Dr. Sebi's Nutritional Guide []  2020-1-25 6:26

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown of Dr. Sebi's Nutritional Guide []  2020-1-25 6:26

    Like the brief information. Not long and drawn out tips.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown of Dr. Sebi's Nutritional Guide []  2020-1-25 6:26

    I can say like the previous books I’ve read on Dr. Sebi it’s about life mature changes for a more healthier you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown: Original Live Recordings 1973 Vol. II []  2020-1-18 22:36

    Being a lover of the melody from Grateful Dead, and Jerry Garcia in general, is what seemed to lead me to this spotless piece of musical perfection.I had long been curious of Bluegrass, but required direction and given said influence I instantly felt at home with Breakdown and also That High Lonesome sound. Vassar Clements' Violin work is so stimulating to the ear that it is simple to identify him as the star in this ensemble of stars. But clearly there is something wrong with that statement, because it is the work of an ensemble and in the best sense of the word: everyone is adding more to the whole than their individual expression alone. So as has been said, it is rather related to the feel of amazing Jazz and of course the collective magic of Grateful Dead. Jerry Garcia's Banjo is very nice, but this grouping is definitely not dependant on his legacy alone; Peter Rowan's singing is smooth, passionate and humble, his high notes, along with the harmony from Garcia and Grisman, real to the roots of Bluegrass; John Kahn's Bass is a thing of amazing subtlety yet power; David Grisman's Mandolin is accomplished; Rowan's acoustic Guitar glues the sound together like Bob Weir in The Dead and Vassar's Violin work is phenomenal. I've just never been so happy by that instrument before.I think there is enough magic in these releases to hold my Bluegrass interests occupied for a lot of years. Awesome music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown: Original Live Recordings 1973 Vol. II []  2020-1-18 22:36

    Bluegrass melody never gets old. These legends place together a classic performance. So glad I now have this..sit back with some moonshine, and chicken wings and obtain ready to howl. Bill would've love this,too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown: Original Live Recordings 1973 Vol. II []  2020-1-18 22:36

    American Roots at it's only oooh nooo sound quality kinda up & down on some cuts, but still worth the price for this live gem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foggy Mountain Breakdown: 16 Bluegrass Instrumental Hits []  2020-7-5 19:48

    Two min condensed versions. Buy the true artist version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foggy Mountain Breakdown: 16 Bluegrass Instrumental Hits []  2020-7-5 19:48

    Amazing ole banjos and fiddle music. The amazing favorite singers and bands. Instrumental with lite background ts your feet tapping.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386