Read bite by sodexo reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all bite by sodexo reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    GARBAGE! This app is absolutely pointless. It doesn't work at all when you try to load menus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    It's not great. It works I guess. This service would better serviced by a website. It's crawling with "news" which are basically ads and it defaults to showing that before menus and can't be changed the best I can tell. Literally put the menus up on a website and the problem would be solved. I reckon this is almost certainly a cash grab.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    The app is functional, but nothing more. There really should be a way to "highlight" different foods on the menu, and get notified when they ae serving that. It is a pain to search through every day's food to see what day they are offering a particular item.

    0  


    Add your opinion on bite by sodexo or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Now it keeps telling me I don't have an internet connection, even though I'm connected and an able to use all my other apps that need a connection. Tried uninstalling and reinstalling, and an still getting the same issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Can't find my location because the search options are nonexistent unless you know your location code. I heard about this app from the manager at my own location, but somehow it didn't occur to them to advise how to connect with the right place. Fail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    You can't use the coupons via the app. You have to use them in-store. You can only order from Chick-fil-A, not the hospital cafeteria; but you can view the hospital cafeteria menu. You also can't order ahead and pay in-store. The app could be much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    So far no good. Tried to create an account, app says I do not have on. So I selected forgot password, and get object reference not set to an instance of an object

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Online order doesn't work for Android devices in my university. Only works for Apple devices which is kind of frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Can't get past the location page. I've tried sharing and not sharing. Not useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Does not work for ordering anymore. Keeps saying I need an internet connection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Problem with App was resolved Happy to order lunch again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Downloaded this to try to do the coke rewards thing. It's not even o there!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Can't add my card anymore which makes this app unusable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Great app Helps me find my menu

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Will not allow me to upload my credit cards. Makes it useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Bite & Sodexo will not take responsibility for charges made in error on your account.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    This is never correct. Kind of pointless because of that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    this app has come a long way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Cannot find my location

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    The function of the app is terrible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Literally unusable sodexo should feel bad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    I really wish the feature that had what meal it is, always be at the top of the menu as you scroll, stay with this update. I would also love it if I could log my food into Samsung health. I dont have a Fitbit and I want planning on getting one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    This app is awful. If I could give no stars I would. The open hours are inaccurate, all the food choices are lumped together in a confusing list, it's is not well thought out or organized. I would say nice try, but that would be a lie. Update: I recently decided to give it another try, but I cant even get past the loading screen. Even more disappointing than before

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Has to reload Everytime you launch it even though you may have downloaded the menus for the day before. Very long load times and is often incorrect :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    First semester it let me see the food options but they were often wrong. Now it won't even load. This is useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Not bad, basic but works well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    The user experience of this app is pretty terrible. No one is installing this app for the articles, it should default to the menus. We also should not have to scroll through every single menu item for each meal, it would be helpful to collapse at least every meal section (ie click to expand to see breakfast or lunch rather than having to scroll past everything for breakfast to see lunch).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    All around horrible and crappy app. Don't waste your time with this one! Hospital Menu was very incomplete! Also, if you were thinking about doing the Bite by Sodexo app CocaCola Holiday Promotion for the Amazon $10 Gift card by entering the 5 Coke Rewards codes from 20 oz. Coke products, DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME, IT DOESN'T WORK! YOU DON'T ACTUALLY GET ONE! I tried and it definitely looked like it works perfectly and said that I successfully completed the offer and would receive the gift card. But then later they emailed me saying I wasn't eligible. Don't know why it said I completed the offer then. Offer is broken... just like the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    App hasn't worked in 2 weeks. I've uninstalled and reinstalled it twice. It lets me view the menu and access all the articles. When I click to order, it says no internet connection. Nice...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    I have tried multiple times to search for my location. i.e. city, state, zip code, University name, no luck. Finally I allowed the app to access my location (not my favorite choice) and STILL NOTHING. Connected to WiFi and I can't even get the app past the first step. Weak.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    As a university student I find this app far more helpful than previous attempts at making the menu accessible. Using this made checking if I wanted to go to the cafeteria quick and easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Why does this app need permissions to my camera?? Which by the way, was accessed in the background according to the app permissions monitor. Tried accessing the security policy from Google Play for this app, resulted in "not found." Deleting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Not a full menu and more complicated than just looking at the printed menu.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Allows to collapse the menu so we can see them breakfast options and lunch without scrolling through everything

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    I select things to put into my order but I can never finalize it and place it fully

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    The most cluttered app ever created. Just show us the damn menus!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    After the bug fix on the 10th.... I can't preorder any more. 🤬

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    .......... I have no idea how this app was even cleared to be released. It's an abomination.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    I wish you would save my card info so I don't have to put it in every time I order

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    rarely has menus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Literally just doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    This app saves you real money in your cafeteria.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    It will not allow me to add credit cards...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Keeps closing out on me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    I'm allergic to canola oil and the recipes/nutrition thing does not tell me what oil isin the foods.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Terrible functionality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    After reading the previous reviews I almost didn't install this. I was expecting to be disappointed. I've got to say... it does exactly what I needed. Shows me the cafeteria menu.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    i use to love this app and now you can't see the menu which is what i look for!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Would be much better if it was updated in real time. Working in a hospital, you don't always have the time to go see what's for lunch, so when the app hasn't updated, it's hard to decide if it's worth trying to run to the cafeteria to grab food or just skip lunch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Owes me $10: I submitted the coke bottle cap codes for $10 Amazon credit, I was given nothing, I filed a complaint Dec 30, I sent them the coke bottle cap codes, they got back to me in January saying "sorry it's January now we refuse to do anything because the promotion's now over!" Tricky little scheme they played

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    It works for me. All I really use it for is the menus, though. Haven't tried any other options with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    So buggy, doesnt even display the menu anymore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    I use this mainly for the menu in my cafeteria, and it works how its intended. I don't use the other stuff, so I have no other complaints

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Better than it was in previous negative reviews. This app shows lunch and dinner and all the stuff on each menu which is super helpful when the caf at NMC is so far away from campus buildings this year due to the west hall renovation. Previewing what's on the menu is super helpful for me before I make the walk across a freezing campus to go there lol.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Loaded Bite for Android to make breakfast pickup in these times of social distancing quicker. Unfortunately after multiple attempts over two days the order will not complete. When I click Review Order the little icon spins for a while then tells me Try again. iPhone users seem to have no problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    App is too glitchy..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    I picked a location, it prompts you to register. When registering it asks for your birth year and gender (giving the options male and female). Why the hell is this necessary to order food?? To avoid registering, it has "continue as guest" but that function just brings me back to the pick location screen. Unusable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Unable to link any cards after trying 4 different ones!!! Not much help inside the app to troubleshoot this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Useless app. It does nothing for my location. No menus show up and no discounts or anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    OnePlus 8 w/ T-Mobile. Crashes upon opening when Internet is disconnected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    It doesn't work with android pay. Requiring a credit card for rewards is a non-starter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Doesn't always have menus listed for the locations on campus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    THIS APP STOPPED WORKING FOR ANDROID PHONES, FIX IT PLEASE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    don't open. says it has stopped everytime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Can't add my in any which way posible. App is now useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Umm... An "app" that is just a pass through to a mobile website. What year is this?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Doesn't shut off went you click back arrow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    New and improved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Can't link any of my cards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Garbage. Waste of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    is it possible to have multiple payment cards ?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Terrible all around: The UI is unintuitive and unnecessarily complicated, while simultaneously being downright ugly. Data is missing and cafe menus are not uploaded in a timely manner. When they *are* available, the menu isn't complete, and the data is often incorrect. For the stuff that works, you cannot log the nutritional information to anything other than Fitbit. Too bad if you use another app like MFP to log your calories, I guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Crappy set up, organized horribly and not enough nutritional facts needs to label gluten free food as well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Didint have my Cafe menu.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    You can do better - move on to a different app. This app is not very consistent. Menus always seems out of date or incorrect. No recourse to voice concerns. Easier to just visit location and see what is available. UConn Health menu has been out of date for over 4 weeks. I have deleted it from my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    I cannot even get the app to open so I can see how bad it really is. It just stays stuck at the loading screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Never Accurate! I use this app to plan whether or not I'm going in person to the dining commons, but often what's listed on the menu on the app and what the school is actually serving is completely different. What's the point of this app then?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    It constantly says I have no internet connection even though I do. I've tried uninstalling and then reinstalling the app and still the same issue. It's been like this for a little over 2 weeks now it seems. Side note, When it did work it was great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    It works fine for me... My school only uses the menu functionality and it takes too many clicks to get to & is confusing to read but it tells you what's for dinner... My biggest concern is that this app takes up 120MB on my phone which is absolutely insane! I can't fathom how they managed to even do that!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Will update review later. Could not create account through app; ended up going to website on laptop. App did recognize new user and let me login. Menu had good sort option for types and highlights for certain allergies though not mine, which are unusual.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    The Simply To Go (STG) menu was totally separate. Our cafeteria added STG to the daily menu and listed items from all sites across campus. Why? The STG items are the same for all satellite dining. Going through the entire list to get to what's for lunch is a pain. Also, mindful meals are listed for Rutledge Tower but apparently it is not an option due to COVID. Needs to be fixed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    App does not work. Get a a constant loop of "Unauthorized" error with a Try Again button. Delete and reinstall does not resolve the issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    I can't order if I'm not allowed to input a payment option, great job guys, you had all summer to fix this, also Bite U is just as useless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Recent updates broke the app. It is saying not connected to the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    I don't get any kind of sign up screen, and the one place in campus it does show me doesn't show any kind of menu to order off of.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Only redirects me to a web page for ordering. Useless app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    it freezes and crashes constantly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Does not show the menu at all anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Cannot find my location even though I am right next to the Bite sign in my cafeteria.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Useless when the cafeteria doesnt post the menus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    I have to register a credit card to earn points. I prefer to use cash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    app continues to shutdown.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    won't let me save multiple dining area.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Worst app ever! Never works!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    jorrible never worked

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Won't let me link my card to my account

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Had this app for 5 minutes before I uninstalled it. It only has the lunch menu for that day. Doesn't have any food items off their regular menu. Terrible design. Just terrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    It's very user friendly!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    The app is about as good as their food is....so pretty terrible. If it's march, it will give you the August menu ..don't waste time installing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bite by Sodexo [App]  6/5/2021 13:33

    Thanks to the Bite app I can be disappointed before I even get to the dining hall!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386