Read blacken the skies reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all blacken the skies reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    Is there Gonna be a War Royale Mode? If yes, What would be its Theme and Backstory...If No, Then what is the company's plans in the game's future? Would the android game follow the path of Division 2? If There are some separate android games launched by the Indian Navy and Indian Army...Would the android game be integrated with them? Will the Company test to improve the Graphics. just see PUBG-M Chinese Version, It has Beautiful Amazing Graphics and Gameplay. This android game doesn't have that, Would IAF hire a Amazing Company?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    I can't rate it less then 4 stars bcoz its similar to indian air force, yes some major improvements are required similar ro controls and landing but overall the concept and graphics are very good, Just some additional efforts are required to create it the best comabt android game on play store... I love my Air force and all my air fighters โค๏ธ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    Perfect Game. First I was confused that what was event to the plane at certain speeds in the android game and noticed that it was not a bug then I searched for it and to my surprise the plane was breaking the sound barrier. Super Impressed.... Hats off....๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ

    0  


    Add your opinion on blacken the skies or scroll down to read more reviews โ†“

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    After playing all Rortos Android games and knowing the golden standard for Flight Engine games, this one is a class apart game. yes the android game can be better but they have done a phenomenal job in building this game, loves it hooked on to it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    Add the other aircrafts of our Airforce like the MIG21 , MIG27 , MIG29 . Add more attack helicopters . Help options like surface launched Missiles and loitering munitions will also be appreciated. Fine tune the controls. Apart from that it is a quite decent android game . A fast modernize would be appreciated as more people would be downloading this in the wake of the Surgical strikes by IAF recently.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    Create it more realistic and challenging by limiting the number of weapons an aircraft can carry. Otherwise a excellent game. Jai Hind๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    this android game was very very amazing android game about our indian air force. the jets like sukhoi su 30 , mirage 2000 and tejas (light combat aircraft) it was very working smarter in the war . but please modernize this application once again do changes i will be waiting for the modernize of this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    excellent, it's the best. I wanted to play the android game like this and that's real I am playing it. perfect graphics the best combat android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Gray Skies []  2020-7-9 18:38

    I cannot obtain enough of Jacqueline a, I am so glad I have so a lot of more of her books to read, no two are the e story begins with Lacey, who is in a desperate position. I'm a bit claustrophobic so it immediately got my heart pounding. On top of being trapped, how terrifying it would be to believe, even if only for a short time, that you were the latest living human within hundreds of miles, and possibly on earth. To know that everyone else is dead and there is no support ning into Madison gives her hope, and together they create their method across a country that has been annihilated by an unknown source to test to search their families. This is a powerful and compelling story, with more than a bit of sadness, but worth every minute.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Gray Skies []  2020-7-9 18:38

    Really like the characters. Amazing story but method to short. Amazing for a fast evening read. Love this author and read everything she writes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Gray Skies []  2020-7-9 18:38

    Master storyteller! I feel like I was right there with Lacey from the start. Not to give too much away...I had actual tears in my eyes towards the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    One of the best flight simulator available for free. The android game can easily create it to the editor's choice category if a few factors are taken care of. You guys need to add more missions and aircrafts. Trust me, this will take this android game to the next level. salute to iaf jai hind

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    Amazing android game but can be better. I have cleared all the missions in hard difficulty but mission the day of the defender is method more hard to clear in hard difficulty, please create change to that mission.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    first of all I will like to thanks INDIAN AIR FORCE. For making this game. Iam very satisfied to play this 's controls are also good.Whenever I play this I feel that iam a true warrior anks a lot.Hat's of to our INDIAN ARMY.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    I can't fully control the android game & Something's hard to understand... For example , Once the airplane goes in the wrong direction, it is difficult to obtain back to it. It's getting harder to play...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    เคœเคฏ เคนเคฟเค‚เคฆ! It is a very nice game. The controls and video test is really good! Improving the Graphics, by trying to create it more realistic, will create it perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    please add some more features and create it grand. we would like to know more about Indian air force as well as warriors plane and which kinds of action should be taken in various various cases in various ways..please upgrades it very shortly thanku ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    Need a lot of improvements, having problem in landing, for ground target hitting warrior jet needs approach ground then it can hit the target with less than 50% accuracy, only one view is available no pit view is available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    I am getting that older ver error. I am using Android device 9. I don't really understand that why have you not place the instructions in the android game for fresh players. How to begin the maneuvering, map, and everything. There should be a info tab where instructions and control should be provided. Or may be it is not compatible for my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    It was always dream to be pilot for my country and to lead in the front. When I see that uniform with my name and badges on them, it feels I have somewhat near my dream though its far. Thank you Indian Airforce and the application developers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    Android game is amazing but please its controller. Control is a part which will create this attractive android game just like a normal one. If there will be throttle which will move up and down to control speed then it would be awesome experience. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    It was a really exciting opportunity for me to obtain to play a android game where I am getting to fly aircrafts of our Indian Air Force, compared to other warrior aircraft games. Everything is good, concept is brilliant, but you must have added the MiG Warriors which have been the Soul of IAF in 3 consecutive Wars. All of a whole it's the best android game ever I came across.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    need a lot of improvements,, but the most necessary is contoling and graphics, create it some realstick, and sound quality and melody also need a huge improvement, almost android game is amazing and playable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    The video test and graphics are amazing but there is a lot of issues regarding motion sensors. No matter how much I point my phone down the plane does not go down. Also I am facing a lot of issues in landing and trying to reduce the altitude

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    Hello! today is 3 march we are knowing there was a strike in which our IAF's played an extremely necessary role.I just wish you all to introduce best aircrafts of the globe like F 35,F 22 raptor,raffael in the is will make a feeling of patriotism in our country,India.I hope you all will do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Gray Skies []  2020-7-9 18:38

    I have complained time and time again, Ms. a, please do yourself a favor and obtain a fresh editor. Or obtain some volunteer beta readers who would be satisfied to do it for free. The mistakes are completely distracting! Speaking of which...there are only 365 days in one year, so 9,000 days would be closer to 24 years, not 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Gray Skies []  2020-7-9 18:38

    Jacqueline a is an awesome author when writing some beautiful deep and massive stuff. I've previously read her work "The Woman" and was curious about something a small more grounded in reality. While the woman touched a lot on problems like abuse . . And a lot of items much darker that I don't wish to touch on, here we have a story about loss and family and moving forward. At least that's what I took from it. In my reviews I will attempt to explain my reasoning and feelings behind items so you can grasp if it is for you or not based on your own taste, rather than taking my word for it.Under Gray Skies is a disaster story like few others. I've found plenty of post apocalypse tales, but few seemed to capture things in this true of a sense. How would countries react, people? They're serious questions that are often times downplayed for other aspects. Like your meteor tale that focuses more on heroics, or something that wants to tell about society completely collapsing. Without having lived through anything so dramatic I cannot say what would happen, but this book certainly feels very plausible from begin to finish and in a lot of ways that is part of what makes it so sides the horrific happenings themselves, the story is about people and their family and their attempting to move forward. The emotions they are going through are usually very vivid, though I would say shock and numbness are quite prevalent. A lot of the trauma happens very quick and it is difficult to take in, perhaps my not actually being one of the people or having experienced the kinds of losses they do makes it hard for me to fully empathize, but even so I didn't for a second question the characters feelings, motivations or hardships. They say you should write what you know, but I would suggest in a method you also read what you know. A hero you can relate to is more compelling and a pain you can understand is more heart breaking. A real triumph of this book is that while I cannot truly relate I was still able to experience the story and obtain a sense for how the characters is is far and away not a traditional tale, but to be honest in a lot of ways it also is. There is a lot of standard invisible ink you can see if you pay attention (invisible ink is the structures and methods used to tell a story that makes an audience feel certain things without outright telling them what you're doing... in a nutshell). Clearly the author knows what she is doing, but you're not going to search action heros or some sort of moral lesson. The people in this story are largely just people trying to search their loved ones and or survive. The antagonist is only loss and time and the suspense is potential heart ache. There didn't need to be zombies to create this situation feel dire or scary and frankly everything seemed beautiful grounded in reason. There wasn't a moment of this story I didn't imagine could actually happen and that is terrifying.I wasn't sure if I should give this five stars or not and I settled on four because while I think it was a amazing disaster story and a amazing emotional tale, I also didn't search it particularly riveting. It might just be my background, but my largest complaint about this book is there were plenty of times when I just kind of found it boring. As I said before, there really isn't action, or romance, or any of the other things that makes a tale suspenseful or compelling and while it was still a amazing read, I'm not sure I fully understand what the hooks were supposed to be or how the characters were changing (or not changing). Perhaps the story was just a touch too emotional or subtle for me, but in the end I found it the tiniest bit boring. Mind you that is nit picking to the extreme, I still found it immensely enjoyable and a very compelling read.If you wish to be frightened by a very true thing that could happen to the human race and how it might affect you and your family well.. I suppose you could give this a try, if you're looking for some campy action and zombies then you might consider something else. Jacqueline a has a lot of work and I'm sure she's written something you'll love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Gray Skies []  2020-7-9 18:38

    I liked this book. No zombies no battle with another country. But a natural occurring catastrophe. I was intrigued. Also the US government actually steps up and tries to save people in this book which I've only seen in one other post apocalyptic story. That series is The Journal by Deborah Moore. Perfect series about a prepper. I just would like a small more depth in this book. I loved the beginning. There was more detail about what was event to Lace. But later the story seemed to skate over time like in one chapter months would pass. I don't know how to explain it but i wish more info on how she's surviving day to day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Grapefruit Skies []  2020-8-7 19:48

    Awesome soulful smooth attractive voice - fabulous debut album. Someone to watch. Buy this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    Amazing android game to play and quite refreshing too. i have played a related android game called Ace Combat on PC and was eagerly waiting for this android game to release on Android. The graphics are good, video test is amazing and the wide dozens of aircrafts and missions just add more fun to play. I hope the developers add a multiplayer mode in which we can play with strangers across the internet. Currently I think the multiplayer mode is only meant for LAN playing. Hope you guys release android games about troops and navy too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    IAF, I salute you. Also I appraise you for making such a unbelievable game. It is a very amazing android game and gives a realistic feel by its diffeculties. Plz add some more stages/ parts like Gunship War and let to choose aircraft according the player. I Love my India. Jai Hind, Jai Bharat. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    i dnt know why some people gave you 4 to 5 stars This android game need lots of improvements. Graphics and controls are worst, seems like created by faliure engineers. look out the missile button that seems like a button controlling mobile switch for ON and OFF, and there is lack of view angle , throttle is just like we are playing with equilizer. Guys please improve it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    The graphic is well ok but the controls are really bad. i have played a lot of air combat android games but this android game is the worst of them. No offense to the IAF.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    sir this is perfect android game I had ever seen . if you play this android game I am sure you will interested 2go Indian air Force. I am playing this android game and I suggest to play every boy who were playing online android games like you know what the android games and telling to you. This is one of the best online android game I amm so satisfied to play this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    Initially,you need to undergo amazing learning the controls of ter you had amazing learning then it's much perb action ease, can developers provide future more levels and 's so enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    please please fix the problem for downloding error, I downloaded it several times but it goes re-downloading at 98% sometimes 92% so on...., it hurts when you loose your precious mobile data.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    amazing initiative but android game is not so good, It need a lot of improvement, that look button is very sensitive. *Graphics are awesome* -aircraft control system could be better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    it is sooo amazing and awesome . I love this game. But I wish to more level in this android game and also Dhhruva and Rafele warrior . Answer please. Please improve and add more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    I loved it man!! It's just amazing , but i have some problems with this android game and they are:- 1. Please add some missions on single player 2. Add some more fihter jets like Dassault mirage ,Sukhoi su 30MKI,Chinook helicopters etc. 3. And please improve the bugs!!๐Ÿ˜ค๐Ÿ˜ค๐Ÿ˜ฆ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Thats all & i hope that the developer will answer to my review and modernize it by 2019 the latest. ๐Ÿ‘

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Gray Skies []  2020-7-9 18:38

    This was a beautiful amazing read. It's a various take on the whole end of the globe stories. I like that the main hero doesn't know everything. That said it does have a feel amazing quality about it. I'm satisfied that I read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Gray Skies []  2020-7-9 18:38

    I was quite pleasantly surprised by this book. It was a story of woman versus nature, a struggle to survive, support others, and understand what had happened. I appreciated that it was told from the character's perspective and it was unclear what happened, the focus was on getting home. It was soooo unbelievable to read a human story instead of one endlessly talking about guns and violence. What had happened to the planet was challenging enough and rightfully the focus. At first I was a small annoyed with the characters and what I thought was silly sentimentality but by the end I really appreciated it and yes, it totally choked me up at the end. Very, very well written. A true page-turner. Buy the paperback ver and take it to the beach, you'll lose yourself in the story and wish to know what happens next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Grapefruit Skies []  2020-8-7 19:48

    need more from this artist, quick service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    It's a very amazing warrior plane game. controls are too much easy. and there is lot of fun with aircrafts. nice graphics and picture quality. But there are some bugs 1. please add some fresh aircrafts 2. add some fresh missions 3. please add some additional mission 4. and some of cops also needs there are only 2 types of cops 5. add the facility of aircraft carrier

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    This is an very unbelievable android game of IAF and it give true experience of pilot and we fly a lot of aircraft thanks to indian air force for launching this android game and I am waiting for fresh android game of IAF " Touch the sky with glory " "people first mission always" " jai hind"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    The controls are buggy & hence can't play it. the motion sensor doesn't work to descend the plane. the touch navigation isn't smooth either. please fix it soon. Otherwise the android game is amazing. amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    I had always wanted to be an Indian Warrior Pilot. My colleague became but I could not. This android game gave solace to the desire that lay hidden in my sub-conscious. Thank you IAF ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ JAI HIND !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    need improvement.. lot of bugs. when we fail and reset training mission, we dont need to read all instructions again from begin ,so there should be skip option. and my plane kept going no matter how i tilted my mobile

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    Amazing game. Need more missions. Landing is very difficult and process is not smooth. Braking while landing needs improvement. Rest all is great. Further, fresh missions, fresh maps, fresh aircraft can take this android game to another level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    Its super hard to land the aircraft. it becomes very unstable while landing and needs to be calibrated again while landing. Otherwise salute this is amazing android game I've ever played.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GUARDIANS OF THE SKIES [App]  2019-8-2 13:38

    True life situations that the Air fighters face.... But if the Mig -21&29 were added ,it would be amazing ... And some more missions are required.... 1)The Globemaster and Air tanker would also take the android game to ANOTHER level of experience..... 2)The AWC&S could also be added. THANKING YOU, AMAN AHAMED, KOLKATA -700114

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Grapefruit Skies []  2020-8-7 19:48

    Teeks has a unbelievable soul voice, unbelievable album, can't wait for more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Gray Skies []  2020-7-9 18:38

    Finding an apocalypse story that is truly original is challenging. At the end of the day an author has a limited pallet to choose from for plausible end of the globe scenarios. The author does a amazing job of telling this story without it devolving into a "prepper-roid" narration on firearms and post-apocalyptic combat. Kudos to ever, I was hoping for a small more depth in the plot and a small less predictability so only 3 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Gray Skies []  2020-7-9 18:38

    I must have scrolled by this book synopsis four or five times before I took it seriously and bought it. Don't create the same mistake I did. You won't be is is a well written first person work of fiction that grabs you by the end of the first page and holds onto you till the very latest word. More than once I found myself staying awake well past midnight to read 'just one more chapter'. The characters are believable and riveting, the plot interesting and keeps you guessing as to what happened to place the heroine and the people she encountered in the situation they were e only criticism I have is that I want this book was fleshed out a small more and a small longer. Then again, maybe not. I really need my sleep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daniel X: Watch the Skies []  2020-1-25 9:26

    My 11 year old grandson really enjoyed this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daniel X: Watch the Skies []  2020-1-25 9:26

    I have enjoyed James Patterson's writting for a lot of years and was satisfied to search he has written a couple series (Daniel X, Maxximum Ride)for younger readers. The Daniel X books have captured my 11 year old son's imagination with language and action to which young boy can relate. It has created for m,any evenings of reading together, I highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galileo: Watcher of the Skies []  2020-2-2 11:52

    Mr. Wooten's Galileo comes alive early on and keeps the reader's attention. As one reviewer already noted, this is an academic treatment that is truly a page turner. Mr. Wooten uses a topical/thematic approach to chronicling the life of the "first scientist." (Wooten's approach is very related to Joseph Ellis' small thematic biography of John Adams, Passionate Sage.) Using short, but focused chapters the readers gains an appreciation for Galileo as a man in full; brilliant, visionary, and o other perfect reviews are posted, so I'll highlight the portion which truly surprised me. In Galileo's time, reliance on vision/sight was not encouraged. Indeed, Wooten points out the Church followed the example of Thomas in the Fresh Testament where on being confronted with a resurrected Christ did not believe his eyes, and insisted on "touching" as proof. I found this tidbit enlightening, and a marked difference from our age where "seeing is believing."This title was my first exposure to any work of length detailing Galileo's life; but an informative and entertaining introduction!Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galileo: Watcher of the Skies []  2020-2-2 11:52

    Amazing book, not too detailed but detailed enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galileo: Watcher of the Skies []  2020-2-2 11:52

    We have a certain narrative about Galileo that has become accepted in the West in the latest 100 years. While some people have severely downplayed his importance, the majority view is that Galileo is a secular character along with being one of the greatest minds in the history of science. The most latest contributions to this view are Dava Sobel's book, Galileo's Daughter (which Wootton calls "one of the best books about him") and the NOVA two hour doentary on PBS based on Sobel's book entitled War for the Heavens. Nothing David Wootton says in this detailed and lengthy biography contradicts the primary points in that narrative but Galileo comes across as much more complex, considerably less sympathetic, and much more of an opportunist. Playing up the "battle" element greatly oversimplifies both the man and the situations in which he found himself. Wootton's argument is that there is real brilliance at work, but it is deeply embedded in a personality that was not the kind of character who boldly stands for truth and justice versus the evils of the Church. Like certain founders of the computer age, Galileo was not a particularly likable person but, like them, he knew the value and implications of an observation or idea when others did not. Wootton shows a lot of times how Galileo's stubborn arrogance is the reason he got himself into trouble. Wootton does a amazing job in this book of showing a much less sympathetic but much more fully developed human is is primarily an intellectual biography and Wootton shows time and again that Galileo was caught between a true love for the beauty of the mathematical, deductive way and the value of experiment. He avoided true life experiments whenever possible and substituted thought experiments that he thought were clinchers. He may be the founder of experimental science but he was a reluctant one. When he did do experiments such as the ones with inclined planes, he immediately transferred the empirical to the abstract mathematical whole. If there is any one point where Galileo's genius shines through, it was in the ability to grasp the larger mathematical principle from a limited experimental or observational base. He was often right in his intuitive leap to conclusions but not always. At times, as with his theory of tides which was fundamental in his defense of Copernicus, this leap proved wrong. At other times, especially with the primary laws of falling bodies and with his telescopic evidence, he was correct and laid the foundation for the future of science.I highly recommend this book. It is very well-written, paragraphs and concepts are clearly developed, and Wootton weaves elements of Galileo's family life and mates into his intellectual history. It is 268 pages of little font but the chapters tend to be short. I found it unusual that a book with little chapters does not read like it is "chopped up." Quite the opposite I found. It makes a highly detailed book readable and gives a well-rounded understanding of the man. The book is well-worth buying if you wish to turn the simplified historical narrative of the "battle" into the rich texture that actually was Galileo's life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galileo: Watcher of the Skies []  2020-2-2 11:52

    NEED TO GET TO IT:) LOVE DAVID WOOTTON!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daniel X: Watch the Skies []  2020-1-25 9:26

    I love James Patterson and every book of his that I've ever read. He is an author that is impossible to place down. I purchased these books for my sons and plan on reading them for myself because I love to read. I was hoping his kids books would be just as amazing as the adult books. I recommend anything written by him!! Unbelievable author!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daniel X: Watch the Skies []  2020-1-25 9:26

    My son loves Daniel X

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galileo: Watcher of the Skies []  2020-2-2 11:52

    This biography offers several interesting insights and theories about Galileo. While there may be an overabundance of detail, I believe it is better to have too much than too little. The main issue is the writing, which is sometimes a bit awkward. A amazing editor would have helped create this book more enjoyably readable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galileo: Watcher of the Skies []  2020-2-2 11:52

    Not reviewing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daniel X: Watch the Skies []  2020-1-25 9:26

    amazing series for boys. I purchased all the books for my 11 year old that is reluctant to read. He is getting through them all this summer (parents with reluctant readers you know the joy). Would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daniel X: Watch the Skies []  2020-1-25 9:26

    Once again I am not disappointed. Love these stories and the only downside is waiting on the next one when it's a series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daniel X: Watch the Skies []  2020-1-25 9:26

    This is the second book in the Daniel X series. The first one was The Risky Days of Daniel X. It is hard to say that i like this book because i like it but at the same time i dont like it. It is a "way out there" book. A ordinary person wouldnt think of these monsters to place in this book. I'm not saying that James Patterson did a horrible job. He did great! It was just that it wasnt his normal murder crime stage books. Over-all it was a beautiful amazing Jacob16

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daniel X: Watch the Skies []  2020-1-25 9:26

    Amazing series with amazing characters and the story is told from the heroes point of view.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galileo: Watcher of the Skies []  2020-2-2 11:52

    Scholarship on Galileo has advanced tremendously in latest years. It became obvious that all existing biographies were out-of-date, and a fresh ver was required that marshaled all of the latest research. Moreover, it required to condense this mass of info into one volume. Two people stepped up to that impossible task and wrote books that were released within one month of each other: Galileo, Watcher of the Skies by David Wootton, and Galileo by J.L. Heilbron. Wootton's book has been described as the more accessible of the two, so I went with it."Accessible" should by no means equate to "dumbed down." In 37 chapters and 267 pages, Wootton somehow manages to cram as much info about Galileo into the book as possible while maintaining a high level of readability and respect for the reader's intelligence. It quickly becomes apparent that the comic-strip ver of the happenings of Galileo's life that we have inherited are highly strained and misleading at best, or simply grossly wrong at worst. But this is not merely a book setting the facts straight. Wootton has a daring fresh interpretation of the facts that threads throughout the book. The most controversial of these are the assertions that Galileo converted to Copernicanism much earlier than is popularly imagined; and that he was irreligious -- if not an atheist in the modern sense, then far from the "devout Catholic" that the Church has tried to paint him to be in latest decades. Neither assertion can be proven with hard evidence, but Wootton makes compelling arguments from secondary for the popular trial in 1633, Wootton confirms the now prevailing opinion that Galileo was "the architect of his own downfall." It would be simple to portray Pope Urban VIII and the Vatican as evil villains, as famous history would have it. It would be simple -- but wrong. Heliocentrism had been condemned as heresy in 1616, but after Urban was named pontiff in 1624 he liberalized the law and allowed Galileo (whom he admired) to write on the subject, with a few caveats. Galileo betrayed that trust. As Wootton shows, Galileo was a brilliant man who was so assured of himself (even when he was wrong, which was frequent), he consistently took large risks and often alienated mates and allies. "The clash, when it came, was not between an impersonal institution, the universal Church, on the one hand and a dedicated scientist on the other," the author observes. "Rather it was a falling out between friends, a betrayal, a just punishment. Galileo was indeed a heretic; but worse (for heresy was much more common than historians have realized), he was disloyal and ungrateful. In the globe of Counter Reformation Italy, heresy often went unpunished; disloyalty and ingratitude, on the other hand, were never tolerated."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galileo: Watcher of the Skies []  2020-2-2 11:52

    Depth and delight to read. No wonder it's a classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daniel X: Watch the Skies []  2020-1-25 9:26

    It's a quick paced and fun series. Something various from my favorite author. I highly recommend for children of all ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daniel X: Watch the Skies []  2020-1-25 9:26

    This is number 2 in the Daniel X series. After reading number 1; I knew i was gonna have the other 4 also. This one did not dissapoint either. Amazing story for all ages. Got it for a super price of 1 cent thru Amazon and This one even had a gift cd in with it. It has the first book of the max Ride series. I will be listening to that after I finish all 5 of the Daniel X series. If Patterson did a amazing job with that series also; I will be getting all in that series y it ....you might like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galileo: Watcher of the Skies []  2020-2-2 11:52

    This is a highly entertaining and informative read. Wootton makes a amazing case in point that attending to individual personalities, motivations and private relationships can support to illuminate serious questions in history and specifically history of e book is on the whole beautifully and charmingly written. He packs a fair amount of detail about Galileo's different scientific projects into a little space, and those discussions reward careful study. But crucially for something you might wish to read on vacation, he wears all this erudition lightly. Wootton is distinctively skillful in connecting scientific info with Galileo's temperamental and ideological idiosyncrasies. These parts of the discussion are (as Wootton acknowledges) a small more speculative, but they also support to tie the scholarship together into a fascinating story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galileo: Watcher of the Skies []  2020-2-2 11:52

    A1

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truckin' The Skies: Alaska Aviation Stories []  2019-12-23 20:8

    Entertaining read. Was part of the Alaska pipeline project and most likely unloaded the aircraft the author was loadmaster on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truckin' The Skies: Alaska Aviation Stories []  2019-12-23 20:8

    Interesting simple read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truckin' The Skies: Alaska Aviation Stories []  2019-12-23 20:8

    I am impressed by the author's wit. He created the business seem like fun. A very enjoyable book to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truckin' The Skies: Alaska Aviation Stories []  2019-12-23 20:8

    Overall I enjoyed the stories. Amazing insight into a profession filled with logistical challenges, hardships, personalities and countries around the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium-RPG Bonds of the Skies [App]  2019-11-8 13:54

    I just love it so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium-RPG Bonds of the Skies [App]  2019-11-8 13:54

    It is amazing if the enemies has a hitpoints to have a better tactic in attackind and defending

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium-RPG Bonds of the Skies [App]  2019-11-8 13:54

    The android game follows the JRPG standard. It doesn't do anything that hasn't been done before but it is a fun android game regardless. It is a easy but fun android game to pass the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium-RPG Bonds of the Skies [App]  2019-11-8 13:54

    Simple, fun, amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium-RPG Bonds of the Skies [App]  2019-11-8 13:54

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium-RPG Bonds of the Skies [App]  2019-11-8 13:54

    Hold up the amazing work. This takes me back to RPGs before things git so out of hand. I like the old school video test and the story is amazing too. Definitely worth the purchase. Looking forward to trying some other RPGs by your company.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium-RPG Bonds of the Skies [App]  2019-11-8 13:54

    Android game crashed and erased my file so now I have to begin from scratch. The whole point of save files is to let a gamer to continue his adventure. Very dissapointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium-RPG Bonds of the Skies [App]  2019-11-8 13:54

    I like this one quite a bit. Edit: beat the first two parts to the main ending versus Nero but am now completely stuck on mission 32 where u have to beat the goddess holy crap need support from anyone who can give me tip I have one legendary weapon Excalibur for eil but ain't got the other two I have completed all prayer request but one about tooley... all characters Max lvl @99 all grimoas at Max lvl @ 20 except for rednaught plz any body support me plz other than that Kemco global you guys are gaming gods

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium-RPG Bonds of the Skies [App]  2019-11-8 13:54

    I love rpg's and this one is really a lot of fun! Amazing story line, humor, and amazing war system!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium-RPG Bonds of the Skies [App]  2019-11-8 13:54

    Always liked kemco android games this is just as fun as the next just want wars weren't so frequent but it's ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium-RPG Bonds of the Skies [App]  2019-11-8 13:54

    Plays as wobderfully as phantasy star or final fantasy. Cant complain at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium-RPG Bonds of the Skies [App]  2019-11-8 13:54

    Lobe the graphic so far

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium-RPG Bonds of the Skies [App]  2019-11-8 13:54

    Better beyond expectation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium-RPG Bonds of the Skies [App]  2019-11-8 13:54

    a amazing simple to pick up rpg. level up quickly. I assume opponents obtain tougher quick though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium-RPG Bonds of the Skies [App]  2019-11-8 13:54

    Wow the final war is tough, she is kicking my funny. Even tried using the pancho punch. I still lose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium-RPG Bonds of the Skies [App]  2019-11-8 13:54

    The android game has a lot of reading, adventure, and leveling up. I like crafting the items. This android game has been a lot of fun to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium-RPG Bonds of the Skies [App]  2019-11-8 13:54

    This is a amazing game. Definitely worth the download to occupy my free time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Premium-RPG Bonds of the Skies [App]  2019-11-8 13:54

    Love it !!! Amazing job, Amazing Android game !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Skies of Pern: Dragonriders of Pern []  2020-1-25 11:12

    I've collected, read, loved & reread all of Anne [email protected]#$%!&y's PERN Series. I was very glad that F'lessan finally gets his forever love, in this latest Book in the series. AM masterfully weaves the action/adventures, tragedies/triumphs, suspended & romances from the previous storylines to amazing/satisfying conclusions, in this Novel! Even if you're not a SciFi fan, you'll fall in love with this Engrossing, Action/Adventure Romantic Suspense Story like I did!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Skies: The Last Sanctuary Book Three []  2020-7-1 19:19

    Kyla did a amazing in BURNING SKIES carrrying her characters deeper into the richo, unselfish and brave, Willow, dauntless and willing, Finn, powerful and sweet, Micah, fearless and noble, Gabriel, repentant and sacrificing, all fighting to obtain through Atlanta to a put called elite, Horne, proves just how worthless and entitled some folks are. We all know someone like that. Then there's Celeste and Amelia, helping keep the band of weary fighters together.BURNING SKIES is the best so far in THE LAST SANCTUARY series. Like when I was reading FALLING STARS, I had lots of interruptions. Kyla Stone writes so well that I can lay my Kindle and pick it up an hour or a day later without having to re-read and obtain caught up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Skies: The Last Sanctuary Book Three []  2020-7-1 19:19

    Burning Skies continues the saga of Willow, Micah, Amelia, and the rest of their group trying to obtain somewhere safe, obtain Amelia's mom back, and trying to save the country with a cure for the hydra virus. They even have internal battles. I loved how each of the characters developed into a family although dysfunctional, except one. They must war weather and nature also which is bound to happen given the cirtances of the country in the book. The developments that occur in this book are very obvious, yet often overlooked, things that would happen with collapse of the country. Willow, Celeste, and Amelia mature so much in this book. Relationships mature and feelings grow which makes sense given how close they are in proximity and how much they have to rely on each other. Even though they are getting closer to their goal position they are finding that they are not really any closer to being safer. There are some very sad and reality reminding scenes that broke my heart but again are very realistic as not all of the amazing guys can live forever. Kyla is on fire with this series. I can't wait to see what happens next. I am voluntarily leaving this review after reading a complimentary copy of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Skies: The Last Sanctuary Book Three []  2020-7-1 19:19

    I received a free ARC from Kyla Stone and was not in any method compensated for my honest review.HOLY AMAZING..!I hold waiting for this series to have a poor moment, where I decide it's not as excellent as it is. IN 3 BOOKS, It hasn't happened!!! Kyla is moving up to the top of my favorite authors list. This series has had everything I've wanted in a storyline. Burning Skies is no exception.Burning Skies was action packed. From escaping an infectious rat horde to battling a gang of pyromaniacs. I love that there is still a touch of romanticism without it getting in the method of the "horrors" of this oncoming apocalypse. The romance and humor does NOT overshadow the doom, it finds its put where it needs to be and doesn't seem ridiculous. Not to mention the characters being so self aware and having such well done growth from book 1 to book is series is FANTASTIC. I will be recommending it to everyone I know.I will now be impatiently awaiting the final book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Mages 2: The Skies Above []  2020-8-5 19:50

    The style they approcahed with this albumis a small more guitar massive which isdefinately a plus. Matoya's Cave if youremember from FF1 they turned into such a e whole album is great. The only flawsI kind of see are the strange people theyhad sing for The Skies Above and 'd have to listen for yourself. Obtain this Album!!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386